4.8
271 Reviews
5
88% (239)
4
7% (19)
3
2% (6)
2
1% (4)
1
1% (3)
56% Recommend this product (153 of 271 responses)
Not comfortable for my 6 months old
By Polina
from West Linn, Oregon
on June 28, 2022
I wouldn't buy this again. This is not an easy chair. Strapping baby in doesn't look comfortable for my 6 months old baby. And the reviewers complaining about the harness are right: it is very hard/frustrating to adjust. Maybe it would work baby for a toddler.
Excellent chair
By Tobias B.
from New York, New York
on June 10, 2022
Great product and design We and our baby love it
EASY CLEAN
By Vanessa
from LEXINGTON, South Carolina
on May 30, 2022
This was our third highchair. I was so sick of digging food out of tiny little crevices. THIS IS THE ONE. Easy clean. Looks brand new when we're done. And my toddler has no issues climbing in and out of it, so we've kept her in it longer, which saves my dining room chairs from all the mess. Should have gone with the Tripp Trapp from the start!
Fast shipping
By Theresa
from San Jose
on May 27, 2022
Fast well packed shipping!
sturdy and reliable
By Mom G.
from Massachusetts
on May 19, 2022
Our biggest concern with a high chair was our 40lb dog jumping on it and knocking the baby over. While we do our best to monitor, we wanted a chair that we knew could reliable handle this, and this chair is very study and not easily moved or knocked over. We also really like the 5 point safety harness. This feels like quality material and know it will last us a very long time. Worth the investment.
Pros
  • - sturdy/heavy
  • - good support for young baby
  • - non-toxic materials
  • - easy to clean
  • - perfect height
  • - nice-looking
Cons
  • - make sure you watch a video of how to assemble, the instructions leave out the important part of making sure the wooden plates are in a certain way before you tighten it all up
  • - the straps have some cleaning restrictions that could get annoying
Great chair
By Jeannie
from Bayside, NY
on May 18, 2022
love the modern chic look of the chair. its sleek and bulky compared to the Graco high chair we had for first child. this one will def get more use out of it despite the difference in price compared to the Graco. Worth it! should have bought it the first time around,
Wonderful
By Victoria
from Dorchester, Massachusetts
on May 13, 2022
I love this chair. I have used it from infant in the newborn set to now transitioned into the high chair and it is so easy. My son loves to be a part of the dinner table too!
Amazing
By MARIAN
from Mexico
on May 7, 2022
I have had 3 different highchairs and tripp trap is by far the best. My baby eats very comfortably and I feel safe having her there.
Pros
  • last long years
Love the simplicity of this high chair!
By Lauren
from Bend
on March 22, 2022
Love the modern look, very easy to clean everything but the straps.
Great quality
By Adrina
from Florida
on March 5, 2022
Great quality product and great warranty. Would recommend.
Tripp Trapp Love
By Andrea
from Springfield, Virginia
on March 3, 2022
Love the chair. My daughter has been using it for almost a year. She loves climbing into it independently and it keeps her secure in her seat. Would recommend for anyone!
Great chair, horrible straps
By Lindsey
from Seattle, WA
on February 25, 2022
I love this chair.....for the most part. The straps that are part of the baby seat/high chair piece are, however, atrocious. They are ugly, hard to adjust, and impossible to clean. Otherwise, this is a high quality, easy to clean, and attractive chair that will stay with our little one for many years to come.
Love the color
By TT
from NC
on February 24, 2022
Love the natural oak color. Goes well with the wood dining table
Best little kid chair
By Casey
from Peachtree Corners, Georgia
on February 23, 2022
We purchased this chair in red previously for my son around when he turned one. We had a booster seat for him before that but he could rock it and it scared me to death, so I got the Stokke. He loves it, we have adjusted it for him so many times and he’s a gigantic almost 3 year old and he still loves his chair. My daughter has had this green one from birth and we used the baby seat with it. 100% worth the money and it’s so so so sturdy. Recommend getting the chair back storage tray and the food tray as well! We just love these things. Super easy to clean. Very strong. Look amazing.
Pros
  • Good looking. Sturdy.
Strong high chair that grows with the child
By Jean
from St Paul, Minnesota
on February 15, 2022
Love this high chair. The design is very sleek, goes with all the rest of the house, strong, and lasts forever.
Best high chair
By JA
from White Bear Lake, Minnesota
on February 12, 2022
If you're wondering if this high chair is really worth it... it is! It's ergonomic with the footrest, keeps them in securely, looks great in your kitchen, and grows with baby. We have now purchased two because our toddler is still using his! Highly recommend.
Love this high chair!
By Meredith
from Arkansas
on February 12, 2022
Love this high chair so much. We originally bought a very cheap high chair and quickly hated it. The Tripp Trapp comes SO highly recommended and now I know why. Love the soft mint color, how long it will last, and how easy it is to clean. My son seems to love it too!
Pros
  • Color, design, easy to clean, lasts for life
Best Uses
  • 6 months +
Great for toddler
By Lauren
from Wyoming
on January 30, 2022
We got this for our 2 yr old, now 3. He is able to climb in and out of it now and we’ve changed the foot rest and seat height a few times. It seems it’s built to last!
Pros
  • Adjustable with age
Cons
  • Harness accessory prevented chair from being slid under our table.
Perfect Highchair
By Brittany
from St.Louis, Missouri
on January 29, 2022
Matches my house and love that it is adjustable. Baby already loves it! I went with the oak natural and I'm happy with my choice!
Pros
  • Beautiful
  • Adjustable
Cons
  • Straps are not easy to adjust
Perfect Chair
By Natalie
from Miami
on January 19, 2022
Absolutely love this chair! Extremely solid and easy to clean and I love how it grows with the child! So versatile! Highly recommend!
Grandson loves it!
By Melissa
from Oldsmar, FL
on January 14, 2022
I love this high chair! This chair will last for years ... through several grandkids! I love that it is: - solid wood (much nicer looking than plastic) - space-saving (has a smaller footprint than most high chairs) - available in LOTS of colors (the hazy grey stain is beautiful!) - ergonomically designed for proper posture and foot placement - adjustable for different ages and sizes of children (the tray is at a normal waist-height for my 9-month-old grandson, instead of up under his armpits!) - perfect for preschoolers doing crafts and activities at the regular table! I wish that: - the straps were a simpler design and available in different colors I love this chair and can see it be used for years! With my own son, 26 years ago, the plastic high chair I could afford for him was used for only a few months, then never seen again!
Pros
  • - solid wood (much nicer looking than plastic)
  • - space-saving (has a smaller footprint than most high chairs)
  • - available in LOTS of colors (the hazy grey stain is beautiful!)
  • - ergonomically designed for proper posture and foot placement
  • - adjustable for different ages and sizes of children (the tray is at a normal waist-height for my 9-month-old grandson, instead of up under his armpits!)
  • - perfect for preschoolers doing crafts and activities at the regular table!
Best Uses
  • I've been using with ab 9-month-old, but also looking forward to using it with him as a toddler, preschooler, and even elementary age child.
  • I love that newborn seats are available as well. The next grandbaby will get the newborn seat added this chair.
Cons
  • I wish that:
  • - the straps were a simpler design and available in different colors
Love this chair
By Sabrina
from Metro Detroit, Michigan
on January 2, 2022
This was purchased for my granddaughter. I love that it not only looks like furniture but it allows her to be part of the dinner table with us. From the first day we put her in the chair she smiled to be included in the dinner conversation. I can see also how the chair being able to grow with her is a great investment.
Customer Images
Love it!!!
By Milica
from Vermont
on December 30, 2021
The only thing I regret is not buying this high chair as soon as my son was born with newborn attachment! Amazing quality and it is so beautiful! We always get compliments for it! My son loves it and makes me so happy knowing that he will be using it for so long due to 200 pounds weight limit. Worth every penny!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Easy to clean
  • Great quality
  • Stable and safe
  • Made of natural materials
  • Non toxic paint
Buy it!
By Lindsey
from New Jersey
on December 29, 2021
Easy to clean and aesthetically pleasing. Highly recommend!
The BEST Highchair
By BBlair
from Rogers, AR
on December 16, 2021
I wish this was the first highchair we purchased. It is so simple to keep clean and fits perfectly to our table. We even purchased a tray that comes in very handy. Highly recommend!
Must have!
By J
from San Jose, CA
on November 28, 2021
Bought half-year ago, turns out that this is one of the best purchases for my baby.
Another great Tripp Trapp chair
By Maria
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
on November 22, 2021
This is my third Tripp Trapp chair but my first high chair purchase. I also bought the newborn set and this is working perfectly to grow with child #3! I wish I had invested in these right away with child #1 5 years ago.
Great chair
By Kristin
from California
on November 21, 2021
We are soo pleased with our purchase. Albee made it so easy - great products selection and fast shipping. Will shop again!!
Tripp Trap Chair
By Anna
from Plantation, FL
on November 11, 2021
Nice looking and functional. Easy to put together. Shipped quickly. Also love the natural color.
Best high chair
By Holly
from New York
on November 10, 2021
We already have a Tripp Trapp for our older child. We love its style, durability, and functionality. Worth the investment!
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
By Kristin
from United States
on October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
By Katie
from United States
on October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nul
By Ludo
from Orbe CH
on October 22, 2021
Nul. Si voulez expérimenter la frustration de lâcher autant de blé dans trois bouts de bois mal ajustés allez y gaiement. 10 trous de fixation, pas capable de les alignés tous correctement. Grosse déception. Dommage que ce soit trop cher pour mettre direct à la benne.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
By Kristin
from United States
on October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
By Katie
from United States
on October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nul
By Ludo
from Orbe CH
on October 22, 2021
Nul. Si voulez expérimenter la frustration de lâcher autant de blé dans trois bouts de bois mal ajustés allez y gaiement. 10 trous de fixation, pas capable de les alignés tous correctement. Grosse déception. Dommage que ce soit trop cher pour mettre direct à la benne.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
By Kristin
from United States
on October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
By Katie
from United States
on October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nul
By Ludo
from Orbe CH
on October 22, 2021
Nul. Si voulez expérimenter la frustration de lâcher autant de blé dans trois bouts de bois mal ajustés allez y gaiement. 10 trous de fixation, pas capable de les alignés tous correctement. Grosse déception. Dommage que ce soit trop cher pour mettre direct à la benne.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
By Kristin
from United States
on October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
By Katie
from United States
on October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nul
By Ludo
from Orbe CH
on October 22, 2021
Nul. Si voulez expérimenter la frustration de lâcher autant de blé dans trois bouts de bois mal ajustés allez y gaiement. 10 trous de fixation, pas capable de les alignés tous correctement. Grosse déception. Dommage que ce soit trop cher pour mettre direct à la benne.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
By Kristin
from United States
on October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
By Katie
from United States
on October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nul
By Ludo
from Orbe CH
on October 22, 2021
Nul. Si voulez expérimenter la frustration de lâcher autant de blé dans trois bouts de bois mal ajustés allez y gaiement. 10 trous de fixation, pas capable de les alignés tous correctement. Grosse déception. Dommage que ce soit trop cher pour mettre direct à la benne.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
By Kristin
from United States
on October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
By Katie
from United States
on October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nul
By Ludo
from Orbe CH
on October 22, 2021
Nul. Si voulez expérimenter la frustration de lâcher autant de blé dans trois bouts de bois mal ajustés allez y gaiement. 10 trous de fixation, pas capable de les alignés tous correctement. Grosse déception. Dommage que ce soit trop cher pour mettre direct à la benne.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
By Kristin
from United States
on October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
By Katie
from United States
on October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 6
1