FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
737 Reviews
5
78% (574)
4
16% (119)
3
5% (35)
2
1% (6)
1
0% (3)
94% Recommend this product (695 of 737 responses)
By Winnie
New York
Baby loves it!
June 12, 2014
We got the entire set (chair, baby set, cushion and tray), and our 6 month baby loves it! She's a chubby baby (90% on the chart) and can fit in the chair perfectly. I know many reviews complains about the difficulties getting baby in/out of the baby set but once you set up the chair as instructed on the manual, you are good to go!We love that she could sit by the table while we are having dinner, precious time for the entire family!
ProsEasy to assemble, Baby comfortable in the chair, matches with other furniture at home
By jewdicat
Kansas City
Fantastic High Chair
May 30, 2014
I grew up using a Tripp Trapp my parents brought over from Germany in the early 1980's. Thanks to its brilliantly simple design, I used the chair all the way through high school as my desk chair. Now that I have my own family, I was excited to see all the accessory additions Stokke has made to the line; as an interior designer, I was happy to have color options outside of the natural wood version I grew up with. I bought the chair in Aqua Blue based on other reviewers' comments that it's actually a nice blue-grey color--which is exactly what I wanted.The packaging was done well and in-tact when everything arrived and the chair was easy to put together while the baby took a little nap. We added the baby set, tray and cushion for a full setup. This is a fantastic high chair and I highly recommend it!
Prosclassic design small footprint easy to adjust nice color options functionality grows with the child
Best UsesFor babies through adulthood!
By RSL
Denver, Co
Great
May 29, 2014
Easy to put together, and looks great as expected!
By Patricia
New Orleans, LA
I love the Tripp Trapp
May 28, 2014
I love this high chair. I'm a first time mom, so I haven't really used other high chairs. My son is 7 months and is able to sit up great on his own. I definitely need the baby set for him. He's really (really) chunky, especially in the legs, but I didn't really have an issue with his legs being too big for the baby set's leg opening, and I don't feel like the baby set is a hazard when it comes to choking. I loved how the chair, baby set, and tray all came together with my purchase from Albee. The tray is awesome because I can sit him in the chair anywhere and he can play with blocks and toys. I just love it so so so very much. It's also really well made. I hope this helps some people who were wondering whether they actually need the babyset for their younger children. I would say definitely yes for safety reasons, as well as being able to connect the tray (which has been awesome).
By Ivan
Ridgefield, WA
The best chair on the market!
May 7, 2014
This is the only chair you will ever need until your child is a teenager! Well designed and functional. All of our friends with kids bought it.
By min s.
camarillo, CA
So cool
May 4, 2014
My son love it.
By Molly
Chicago, IL
We love this chair!
March 28, 2014
We just bought a 2nd chair for our 6 month old daughter since our 2.5 year old loves her chair. I like that the chairs don't take up too much space in our condo and the modern lines match our decor. Our toddler sits on her chair at the table with a place mat (still use the 5-point harness to buckle her in - nice to keep her in her seat at dinner time so food doesn't end up all over the house). Our 6 month old uses a tray table - we use the one from our first child (it's designed by 2nd party, but looks like Stokke got smart and created their own as well - haven't tried that one yet).
Prosmodern, clean design able to use for years to come
ConsI attached grip pads to bottom of toddler's chair to keep her from pushing herself away from the table so easily
Best Usesmeal time, arts and crafts at the kitchen table
By yumi n.
United States
great timeless chair!
March 24, 2014
The item is perfect! Need little bumpers b/c when kids push in their chair, it makes a dent on the wood from hitting the table.
By Susan
Milltown, NJ
Best Compact High Chair
March 21, 2014
My sister had this high chair for her kids and I bought two for my twins, great high chair for small spaces!
By jin
California
Great!
March 4, 2014
The first day my baby tried this chair, he loved it! I like the color very much - it's baby bluish grey.Very stable and easy to assemble!
By Vitae
Malden, MA
best high chair
February 21, 2014
I should buy it earlier. My baby girl started eating solid food better than before since she sat on this.
Prosvery easy to access to your dinning table, safe, pretty
Best Usesbest way to enjoy meal with family together
By Donna
Alamo, California
Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair
February 14, 2014
This is the 3rd chair I have bought..all for grandchildren..excellent producct grows with them!!
By kristen
Montana
Great product for childhood
January 29, 2014
The Tripp Trapp chair may be one of the only things that truly last from infanthood to childhood. We have a chair for our 5 yr old and now another one for our 7 month old. We have seen our child's table manners and dinner conversation improve when they are comfortable and "at the same level" as the grown ups. I enjoy having my children at the table, not next to or near the table. I love having one food surface to clean (tabletop). We've had many little visitors that go right to the chair because they know it's for them. We love this chair so much, we have two!
Proswell built, adjustable through childhood
Consprice may be an issue, but for us it was worth it and not a prohibitive "con".
Best Usesmeal time, artwork, small guests, good throughout childhood
By Stacey
Nashville TN
Great highchair
January 27, 2014
Beautiful, well made chair. Feels much sturdier than plastic high chairs, and it's really cute. My 6 month old started smiling the second I put her in it. We bought the baby set, tray and pink cushion with it. I put her in it while I'm cooking etc with toys on the tray and she will entertain herself, I think she likes being up around our height. Overall very happy and feel it was worth the extra expense as we will have this chair much longer than if we had bought a plastic one. Also, buying the whole set on Albee was much cheaper than anywhere else.
By Julia
New York, New York
Best highchair on the market
January 26, 2014
I love this highchair! It's too expensive, to be honest, but it is also so much better than any other highchair! Takes up less space than most highchairs, children can sit at the table like everyone else. It's sturdy, lasts forever, is easy to clean (yes, even in white!), will be suitable for years... the list goes on. Also the offered bundle with the infant set and cushion is the best deal I found online.The chair works best combined with the baby set and table top (which is also ridiculously expensive, but worth the money!), the tray and cushion are nice add-ons.
By Playboy M.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Heirloom Piece!
January 22, 2014
My 11 month okd daughter loves this high chair! She's comfortable and enjoy being able to be part of the whole dining experience with us. Tripp trapp came in perfect condition - no knicks, scratches or dents!
By Cindy V.
Lowell, MA
Our expereince
January 14, 2014
We really like the chair but had an issue with getting the screws to line up with the rectangle bolts in the chair back pieces. We finally got it ...but it was not as easy as all the other screws.
By ZASCH
Annapolis, MD
Extremely Satisfied
December 29, 2013
My daughter is 5 months old (16 pounds) and she is finally able to sit at the dinner table with everyone. We used it for the first time during Christmas dinner and the high-seat was very strong, gave great support for my daughter (I have the infant seat and tray), didn't take up any room (unlike your other high chairs) and was pulled right up to the table. Even though my daughter will not start solids for another month, this is a great opportunity for a baby to be a part of the family during dinner time. When she starts solids, I can already see that the chair offers great support, her feet don't dangle down and have support, the (5 point) harness holds a child from sliding forward in addition to the infant insert and it absolutely looks like NO FOOD will be stuck in crevasses. EASY CLEAN UP for sure.ALBEE customer support is phenomenal. My mother in law ordered this for XMAS (In addition to the pad, tray and infant insert) and managers in NY went above and beyond helping her order the exact color etc.
By VRA
Purchase, NY
Awesome Chair - great color
December 19, 2013
Ordering process was easy. I bought two of these and changed the color to Aqua blue for one chair after I had placed the order. Customer Service was excellent - very responsive in getting back to me and confirming my color change and adjusting my order. Order came quickly and it was a breeze to set up.
ProsGrows with your child, very comfortable and easy to assemble.
ConsSeat could be a bit bigger when the seat belts are in, but works and is comfortable without the safety belts.
Best UsesDining table use for kids.
By VA
Stamford, CT
Great Chair - comfortable, loved the color
December 19, 2013
Ordering process was easy. I bought two of these and changed the color to Aqua blue for one chair after I had placed the order. Customer Service was excellent - very responsive in getting back to me and confirming my color change and adjusting my order. Order came quickly and it was a breeze to set up - my 5-yr old twins helped and I didn't get frustrated!
ConsThink the seat could be a bit wider especially with the safety belts in.
By Grandmommy
Portsmouth, VA
The baby can now sit at the table for family meals!
December 15, 2013
This was a gift for my son and his family. They requested this special "high chair" and seem to be thrilled with it for their youngest child, 10 months old. They recently moved to Fort Collins, CO, so I haven't seen her use it yet, but her parents are very happy with it.
By Bea
Lovely Portland, OR
Stokke chair plus tray plus babyset- so easy to clean!
December 15, 2013
So far we are loving these chairs for our twins. The footprint isn't too large. They are very easy to clean. We were using cheap plastic chairs before, but the tray wouldn't come off easily. These Stokke chairs were designed so that the tray is rounded, and when coupled with the baby set, the baby's legs don't get scratched if you just pull them out without removing the tray.
ProsEasy to clean, sturdy, look great, lasts long time,
ConsSo far,I haven't found one. But I'm sure when it's time to clean the straps, I'll have to get a screwdriver out to "unlock" it from the frame.
Best UsesEveryday uses!
By karen
louisiana
high chair
November 27, 2013
Very nice with my other furniture. Baby loves sitting and eating in his chair!
Prosvery stylish!
Consnone!
By Andrea
Falls Church, VA
Love it!
November 20, 2013
I got this for my 5 month old thinking we would use it a bit later. He loves it now (with the infant insert)! It's super comfortable for him and he sits happily in it for a long time. The color is great too - lime green, just like in the picture. It also arrived quickly and was not hard to assemble.
Best UsesPulled up to the table.
By Alana
Houston
Easy to clean, stylish
November 13, 2013
We've only had this for a couple of weeks, but so far we're really enjoying it. The color is great and goes with everything, and the chair itself is very cute and stylish. My husband said it was a little difficult to put together, but now it's very sturdy and I feel that it's very safe for my daughter. It's so easy to clean. I would highly recommend the Tripp Trapp!
By LK
Vancouver, BC
Love it!
October 9, 2013
So functional and looks really good with decor in house. My kids love it - I use it with the play tray.
By Cassandra
Vancouver, BC
My son likes it
August 15, 2013
Fast delivery and easy to put together. My son easily gets on and off the chair by himself and makes him feels like a big boy. Although there is a little imperfection on the back of the chair due to manufacturing, I am still very pleased with the purchase.
ProsEasy installation Toddler can easily get on and off the chair on their own Space saver and long lasting style
ConsExpensive
Best Uses2.5 years old and above
By Eric
Houston, TX
nice design and color
February 5, 2013
My friends are really like it. thanks.
By Sally
Santa Barbara, CA
Tripp Trapp High Chair
December 20, 2012
Perfect for grandparents....always the right chair for whatever age of your visiting grandchild. When they go off to college it's a perfect desk chair!
ProsEasy to assemble and totally adjustable.
ConsThe grandchildren like them!
By Kate
Fort Bragg, NC
Love this thing!
December 18, 2012
Purchased this as an upgrade. Had been using the same high chair for 7 years with my other kids (an evenflow). This is worth every penny! It was 10 times easier for me to change this high chair out than it was for me to switch to an $800 stroller which can be frustrating. I would highly recommend this product and we are thinking about purchasing another one for another one of our children.
By pdbgrafx
Rancho Bernardo, CA
Our 2nd One for our 2nd Girl
December 16, 2012
We loved the first and how it has evolved for our now 3yr old that we bought our second daughter her own chair. By far the best value since it goes from 6mos to adulthood!
ProsSimple design, but all our friends love it! But we love it more!
ConsA bit pricey, but worth it.
By Jen
Minneapolis, MN
Great highchair!
May 26, 2012
We love this highchair! It has a slim profile and looks nice at the dining room table with the other chairs. Works great with the Tripp Trapp Baby Set!
ProsLooks great. Will adjust into an adult chair, so you can keep it for a lifetime.
ConsNot too easy to adjust, but easy enough.
By PK
Boston, MA
Solid and Stylist
January 22, 2012
My wife, son and I live in a small condo in Boston, where space is a commodity. We have an open-plan living space, so the high chair stays out next to our dining table (which is also wood). It looks great and fits our decor... beyond that, it is solid and safe. We are comfortable leaving our son in the seat as we turn our backs or step out of the room for a few seconds. One warning, to add the "infant" seat and tray is an additional cost, and they are costly for what these pieces are.
ProsSolid and looks great, will last a long time.
ConsI would have felt better paying more of the wooden high chair than paying so much for the accessories: $85 each for the infant adapter and tray. Crazy, especially for what they are: plastic.
By BLG
LOUISVILLE
Best high chair ever
January 14, 2012
I have a 7 months old girl and she loves her stokke chair. She seats at the table with us and enjoys dinner time with her family. I wish it was cheaper, but it's worth it.
By Alli M.
Walnut Creek, Ca
Beautiful Highchair!
January 13, 2012
Our daughter loves sitting at the table in her own chair! It is beautiful and easy to clean!
By Nicki
California
Stokke Tripp Trapp
January 12, 2012
Great purchase! My son enjoys his chair and it's so easy to clean. Best of all my son can enjoy dinner w/ the family at the dinner table:)
By antonia
san francisco
the perfect high chair
December 9, 2011
this is the perfect high chair. your child sits right at the dinner table and feels like she is part of the group. and the chair is truly great looking.
Proseverything
Consnothing

Page 8 of 8
8



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.