FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
263 Reviews
5
88% (232)
4
7% (19)
3
2% (6)
2
1% (3)
1
1% (3)
55% Recommend this product (145 of 263 responses)
By Victoria
Dorchester, Massachusetts
Wonderful
May 13, 2022
I love this chair. I have used it from infant in the newborn set to now transitioned into the high chair and it is so easy. My son loves to be a part of the dinner table too!
By MARIAN
Mexico
Amazing
May 7, 2022
I have had 3 different highchairs and tripp trap is by far the best. My baby eats very comfortably and I feel safe having her there.
Proslast long years
By Lauren
Bend
Love the simplicity of this high chair!
March 22, 2022
Love the modern look, very easy to clean everything but the straps.
By Adrina
Florida
Great quality
March 5, 2022
Great quality product and great warranty. Would recommend.
By Andrea
Springfield, Virginia
Tripp Trapp Love
March 3, 2022
Love the chair. My daughter has been using it for almost a year. She loves climbing into it independently and it keeps her secure in her seat. Would recommend for anyone!
By Lindsey
Seattle, WA
Great chair, horrible straps
February 25, 2022
I love this chair.....for the most part. The straps that are part of the baby seat/high chair piece are, however, atrocious. They are ugly, hard to adjust, and impossible to clean. Otherwise, this is a high quality, easy to clean, and attractive chair that will stay with our little one for many years to come.
By TT
NC
Love the color
February 24, 2022
Love the natural oak color. Goes well with the wood dining table
By Casey
Peachtree Corners, Georgia
Best little kid chair
February 23, 2022
We purchased this chair in red previously for my son around when he turned one. We had a booster seat for him before that but he could rock it and it scared me to death, so I got the Stokke. He loves it, we have adjusted it for him so many times and he’s a gigantic almost 3 year old and he still loves his chair. My daughter has had this green one from birth and we used the baby seat with it. 100% worth the money and it’s so so so sturdy. Recommend getting the chair back storage tray and the food tray as well! We just love these things. Super easy to clean. Very strong. Look amazing.
ProsGood looking. Sturdy.
By Jean
St Paul, Minnesota
Strong high chair that grows with the child
February 15, 2022
Love this high chair. The design is very sleek, goes with all the rest of the house, strong, and lasts forever.
By JA
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Best high chair
February 12, 2022
If you're wondering if this high chair is really worth it... it is! It's ergonomic with the footrest, keeps them in securely, looks great in your kitchen, and grows with baby. We have now purchased two because our toddler is still using his! Highly recommend.
By Meredith
Arkansas
Love this high chair!
February 12, 2022
Love this high chair so much. We originally bought a very cheap high chair and quickly hated it. The Tripp Trapp comes SO highly recommended and now I know why. Love the soft mint color, how long it will last, and how easy it is to clean. My son seems to love it too!
ProsColor, design, easy to clean, lasts for life
Best Uses6 months +
By Lauren
Wyoming
Great for toddler
January 30, 2022
We got this for our 2 yr old, now 3. He is able to climb in and out of it now and we’ve changed the foot rest and seat height a few times. It seems it’s built to last!
ProsAdjustable with age
ConsHarness accessory prevented chair from being slid under our table.
By Brittany
St.Louis, Missouri
Perfect Highchair
January 29, 2022
Matches my house and love that it is adjustable. Baby already loves it! I went with the oak natural and I'm happy with my choice!
ProsBeautiful Adjustable
ConsStraps are not easy to adjust
By Natalie
Miami
Perfect Chair
January 19, 2022
Absolutely love this chair! Extremely solid and easy to clean and I love how it grows with the child! So versatile! Highly recommend!
By Melissa
Oldsmar, FL
Grandson loves it!
January 14, 2022
I love this high chair! This chair will last for years ... through several grandkids! I love that it is: - solid wood (much nicer looking than plastic) - space-saving (has a smaller footprint than most high chairs) - available in LOTS of colors (the hazy grey stain is beautiful!) - ergonomically designed for proper posture and foot placement - adjustable for different ages and sizes of children (the tray is at a normal waist-height for my 9-month-old grandson, instead of up under his armpits!) - perfect for preschoolers doing crafts and activities at the regular table! I wish that: - the straps were a simpler design and available in different colors I love this chair and can see it be used for years! With my own son, 26 years ago, the plastic high chair I could afford for him was used for only a few months, then never seen again!
Pros- solid wood (much nicer looking than plastic) - space-saving (has a smaller footprint than most high chairs) - available in LOTS of colors (the hazy grey stain is beautiful!) - ergonomically designed for proper posture and foot placement - adjustable for different ages and sizes of children (the tray is at a normal waist-height for my 9-month-old grandson, instead of up under his armpits!) - perfect for preschoolers doing crafts and activities at the regular table!
ConsI wish that: - the straps were a simpler design and available in different colors
Best UsesI've been using with ab 9-month-old, but also looking forward to using it with him as a toddler, preschooler, and even elementary age child. I love that newborn seats are available as well. The next grandbaby will get the newborn seat added this chair.
By Sabrina
Metro Detroit, Michigan
Love this chair
January 2, 2022
This was purchased for my granddaughter. I love that it not only looks like furniture but it allows her to be part of the dinner table with us. From the first day we put her in the chair she smiled to be included in the dinner conversation. I can see also how the chair being able to grow with her is a great investment.
By Milica
Vermont
Love it!!!
December 30, 2021
The only thing I regret is not buying this high chair as soon as my son was born with newborn attachment! Amazing quality and it is so beautiful! We always get compliments for it! My son loves it and makes me so happy knowing that he will be using it for so long due to 200 pounds weight limit. Worth every penny!
ProsEasy to clean Great quality Stable and safe Made of natural materials Non toxic paint
By Lindsey
New Jersey
Buy it!
December 29, 2021
Easy to clean and aesthetically pleasing. Highly recommend!
By BBlair
Rogers, AR
The BEST Highchair
December 16, 2021
I wish this was the first highchair we purchased. It is so simple to keep clean and fits perfectly to our table. We even purchased a tray that comes in very handy. Highly recommend!
By J
San Jose, CA
Must have!
November 28, 2021
Bought half-year ago, turns out that this is one of the best purchases for my baby.
By Maria
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Another great Tripp Trapp chair
November 22, 2021
This is my third Tripp Trapp chair but my first high chair purchase. I also bought the newborn set and this is working perfectly to grow with child #3! I wish I had invested in these right away with child #1 5 years ago.
By Kristin
California
Great chair
November 21, 2021
We are soo pleased with our purchase. Albee made it so easy - great products selection and fast shipping. Will shop again!!
By Anna
Plantation, FL
Tripp Trap Chair
November 11, 2021
Nice looking and functional. Easy to put together. Shipped quickly. Also love the natural color.
By Holly
New York
Best high chair
November 10, 2021
We already have a Tripp Trapp for our older child. We love its style, durability, and functionality. Worth the investment!
By Kristin
United States
Great Quality Product that Grows with your Child
October 22, 2021
When we moved here from Norway we brought one with us, still works for the grand kids 30 years later. We purchased 3 more for the kids to have at home. Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
United States
Waffled for so long. Love it, worth it!
October 22, 2021
Sturdy, well-made, and it honestly is gorgeous. Actually lighter than I expected, but not in a flimsy way. Got it in black to match our dining chairs. My toddler loves sitting right at the table with us. So practical. Wish I had just bought this from the beginning. No regrets and arrived super quickly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ludo
Orbe CH
Nul
October 22, 2021
Nul. Si voulez expérimenter la frustration de lâcher autant de blé dans trois bouts de bois mal ajustés allez y gaiement. 10 trous de fixation, pas capable de les alignés tous correctement. Grosse déception. Dommage que ce soit trop cher pour mettre direct à la benne.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jieli
United States
I like to introduce to my friend
October 21, 2021
It is good to sports my kids
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zina
United States
Great!
October 21, 2021
Great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
United States
Good
October 20, 2021
It was easy to installed and instruction was straight forward. I haven't try the product out for our baby little skeptical about how strong it will be for our girl.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sherisse
United States
Perfect High Chair
October 15, 2021
Fantastic high chair we purchased another for our second baby!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacob t.
Brooklyn
Great chair, terrible harness
October 9, 2021
We have two Tripp Trapp chairs. They are great looking and the ability to grow with the kids is fantastic. Four our three year old, it's absolutely perfect. For the one year old, it's less so. Having now been through the experience twice, I have to say that the harness on the baby seat (not the infant cradle) is one of the least user-friendly, most frustrating pieces of equipment I have ever encountered as a parent. Very difficult to remove for cleaning, impossible to adjust with the baby in the seat, etc. I could go on and on. For such a brilliantly designed chair, I am constantly baffled by how badly designed this harness is. Can't wait for my younger one to outgrow it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethany
United States
So happy!!
October 9, 2021
We're using this for our 5-year old who was too big for a booster seat, but not tall enough for a regular seat. It's been a game changer! No more badgering our daughter all dinner long about sitting in her bottom and leaning her chair back...just peace!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsy
Michigan
Favorite high chair!
October 8, 2021
We have four children and This is our second Tripp trapp and we love them! They are easy to set up and we love that they grow with the child. Our first we use as a toddler seat our two year old can easily get in and out of. The second we bought for our infant with baby seat, it is easy to wipe clean!
By Sandra
United States
New Age child chair
October 8, 2021
This is used for my 8 month old granddaughter. I love how it cleans so easily! Also, slides across floor easily to move quickly. Her feet rest nicely on the foot part and she loves it!! The only problem is the straps. We removed the top straps because they were in the way and not needed. Cannot seem to remove the center strap in the middle front of seat. Gets food on it and distracts her while eating. That is the only reason I gave this a four. Would go to 4 1/2! Otherwise love it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla
Hampden Maine
Easy clean up
October 2, 2021
We love this high chair! We wanted baby to sit at the table with us as a family and have tried a few other chairs that have all been a huge pain to keep clean. This chair wipes down so quick and easily! It also looks good next to our other black table chairs. The fact that the chair can grow with her for many years really helps justify the price tag. I wish I had ordered this chair sooner. Do yourself a favor and save yourself the headaches of dealing with other chairs. Just order this one. It is well worth it!
ProsEasy clean up Sleek design No food stains Adjustable as baby grows Foot rest
ConsNone. Just buy it!
By Roxie
North Carolina
Quality chair
September 30, 2021
This chair is made from quality materials but the price is extremely high. I bought this for my grandchild to grow with. You can get comparable chairs that will work just as good without the high price tag.
ProsIt will grow with the child.
ConsPRICE, PRICE, PRICE
By Ashley
Haughton, Louisiana
Just do it
September 29, 2021
Just go ahead and bite the bullet. This high chair has been wonderful. I did extensive research on high chairs(who knew there would be SO many to choose from). I was looking for a foot rest to support posture and assist if he were to choke and one that was EASY to clean! This one met all my criteria. They only thing I don’t love is no suction bowls/cup will stick to the tray. That was a bummer.
By LadyElz
New Jersey
Not Recommended
September 26, 2021
The only positive feature of this high chair is its relatively smaller footprint compared to other types. Complicated to put together- for very experienced people. Cushions are difficult to take off which is a problem given that it's occupants are by nature messy so they need frequent washing. I don't recommend it and would not buy it again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
United States
Excellent chair and excellent customer service
September 25, 2021
We love our Tripp Trapp chair for our 2 year old. We received one damaged rod, but the request process to receive another was easy and it was shipped right out. Excellent service! Aside from that small issue - the chair is great quality and it's beautiful. I'm happy to have such a nice piece of furniture that will grow with my child for many years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gladis
United States
I will buy this product again for future kids
September 24, 2021
I love our Tripp Trapp. Easy to assembly and put baby in. Sturdy enough that I feel she is secured when strapped in. Plus it fits perfectly in with our dining room.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carolyn
United States
This is a keeper!!!
September 24, 2021
This was a gift for my first granddaughter. I wish these were around when I had children. When I saw it on her gift registry it was a no brainer, here is a gift that can be used a lifetime. Simple design yet so versatile. The #sweepstakes makes adding accessories and possibly another chair for future babies (praying so!) a great possibility.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Baltimore, MD
Love it!
September 20, 2021
I love how we can pull up baby to the table at mealtime without having to use the tray. It also matches our decor perfectly.
By Aiko
United States
Highly recommend
September 20, 2021
Absolutely beautiful! Easy to assemble. I love the color!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eleanor
Charleston, SC
Great Infant Feeding Investment
September 19, 2021
The Stokke Tripp Trapp chair was on every best of infant feeding list and I can see why! It’s ergonomic design is great for babies into toddler hood and beyond. It makes mealtimes super easy. I’ve seen out there that people have a hard time with cleaning and I’ve found it’s easy to dust off day to day and then I do a more intense scrub down once or twice a week.
ProsLooks great in dining area Easy assembly and adjustment
ConsNooks and crannies for excess food to hide in
Best UsesInfant meal times and including your baby in meals
By Ria
United States
generations are following
September 18, 2021
Wew stil have our Tripp Trapp chairs, 30 years old. And now our grandson has his own. A high chair that will grow with him just as it did with his dad.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tina
Austin, TX
Quality, Attractive, and Functional
September 16, 2021
We tried to resist spending the money on this, but I'm so glad we gave in. I think this is just the nicest highchair for the following reasons: sturdy and well made (our now 2-year old loves to climb into it himself and cannot tip it over even when he tries). It's attractive - which is nice considering its going to be at our kitchen table for years. Its ergonomically correct for eating (which is important) and adjustable so it stays that way! Easy to clean (no fabric!)! Highly recommend the investment.
By Sarah
United States
love
September 14, 2021
love the color, super easy to clean, and compact
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caitlin
Washington, DC
Smart and functional
September 10, 2021
This is hands down the best high chair as it builds independence as the child ages. Easy to assemble. Great easy to use attachments. Beautiful design.
By Jessica
ME
We love this chair
September 9, 2021
Love this high chair. We have one for our 2 year old and 6 month old. Works great for both of them.
By David
Fairfax, Virginia
High Quality
September 8, 2021
As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. Wife and I are very happy with the purchase. It's a very sturdy chair, one that we can probably use for years and years. It was worth every penny. I love the adjustable foot rest. My daughter's occupational therapist appreciated this feature as well!
By Skye
NC
Love It
September 3, 2021
We have two of these for my two sons. Our four-year-old just uses it to sit at the table (no attachments), while we have it in high-chair mode for our one-year-old. They a much smaller and better looking than other high chairs, and really easy to wipe down.
Proseasy to clean sleek look attractive color options
By Taylor
KS
Great chair
August 31, 2021
We have one for our home and my parents decided they would like one for their home as well baby. Looks great and is a great high chair and I see us getting years of use out of it.
By Stephanie
United States
Timeless design
August 31, 2021
Works great for my 1 year old....excited it will grow with him!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theresa
Delaware
Beautiful!
August 27, 2021
I love this high chair so much, this was my second purchase for my younger daughter. If it’s easy to clean and looks great with our dinning set. The girls love it!
By Sad d.
San Francisco, California
Ruining my wood floor
August 25, 2021
My wood floor had been severely damaged by this chair, for some reason, despite having the plastic gliders.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Skye
United States
Super easy clean up and great quality!
August 25, 2021
We use the Tripp Trapp for our 9 month old and absolutely love it! It cleans up quickly, looks great, and is of very nice quality. The only thing that is a negative is that the crotch strap can't come off to go through the wash and unfortunately a lot of food collects there during meals. But even still it's much easier to clean than our previous chair! We now actually enjoy meal time rather than fretting about the clean up!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
United States
I would buy it again definitely
August 25, 2021
Love this high chair and what an amazing personalized gift
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
United States
Inclusive Baby
August 25, 2021
Great to have our grandson eating at the table with us!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marie
United States
Great so far
August 25, 2021
This is a multi-year investment and it works well so far. It is definitely necessary to use the harness for a 7-month-old because she pushes off with her feet (when the footrest is correctly positioned). I wish the trays came in more colors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chang
United States
Perfect
August 23, 2021
Love the item. It's perfect for all ages.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara
United States
Worth the money.
August 23, 2021
I love this chair. Easy to put together, SO EASY TO CLEAN. The baby seat attachment it great and super necessary for us right now but I am disappointed that the "crotch strap" can't be completely removed like the older version.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moonjung
San jose, CA
Versatile and strudy
August 11, 2021
It's built pretty sturdily and its height is easily adjustable. With extra support at the end part of the legs, it doesn't fall over easily. Fits nicely under the table.
By Chloe
LOS ANGELES, CA
The best high chair
August 6, 2021
I own this high chair for my little one and he loves it. Very sturdy and I love how I can adjust the height of the chair and the leg rest. I purchased each one for my two best friends. This can be the best baby gift since this will last a long time.
By David
United States
Great product
August 3, 2021
Great product our baby loves it. Very sturdy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
Charlotte, NC
Love it
July 29, 2021
We bought these for our twins since they are lower profile and take up much less space than traditional high chairs. We love them. Very easy to clean and looks very modern.
By Loraine
United States
This is our second chair. I would buy this again.
July 28, 2021
Bought this for my granddaughter now that she is big enough to start sitting up in a high chair. The family already has the same chair for our two year old grandson. She loves being able to sit up and be with the family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Seongmoon
Los Angeles, CA
Very Comfortable
July 19, 2021
It is comfortable to set up. It seems safe for my baby.
By Franca
United States
Life changing
July 15, 2021
We purchased two chairs for our twin grandsons. Mom and dad love the chairs for their mobile one year olds! The chairs will grow with the boys perfectly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jingwen
United States
love this hight chair
July 15, 2021
The child sits very upright and safety
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dominique
Jacksonville, Florida
Favorite high chair!
July 11, 2021
This is the second tripp trap high chair we purchased! Our daughter is almost three and still uses hers! This is for our new baby! Love that it is easy to clean and extremely sturdy. The materials are non toxic which is a huge plus. Easy to put together and adjust!
ProsEasy to clean
By Christine
United States
We have and will buy this product again and again.
July 10, 2021
We have purchased one of these for each of our grandchildren. Excellent quality, beautiful color selections, well designed for a lifetime of use. Very pleased with Tripp Trapp chairs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
United States
Sad we didn't purchase first
July 9, 2021
Our little one is doing Baby-led Weaning instead of spoon feeding and we used another high chair for two weeks and knew there had to be a better solution. I love that our little one can sit up at the table with us with this chair and the foot rest really does help them focus on eating. I also love that until they are ready to sit in a normal dining room chair- they will have a seat that works best for them. It was also super easy to put together and it's been a breeze to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle
United States
I will buy one for every child I have!
July 9, 2021
I love this chair so much I bought a second one when I had a second kid. They are gorgeous, functional and comfortable even as an adult to sit in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Clare
New York, New York
Love!
July 7, 2021
This highchair has been wonderful for my daughter and is not a total eye sore (like other high chairs) in our kitchen. I also love that it can grow with her, the tray is easy to remove and we bought the star cushion so it is comfy for her during meals & snacks.
By Kirsten
SAINT ANTHONY VILLAGE, Minnesota
Tired of buying things that get recalled- this does not- family heirloom.
July 7, 2021
If there is one thing to keep and to give to your kids when they have babies- it is this! This chair has been around for decades. I'm keeping mine for my kids to have. Easy for my 6 month to sit it. Great for my four year old to focus on. Keeps her feet quite as they have something to rest on.
ProsGrows with kid- can use for a long time.
ConsI hate putting anything together.
Best UsesAll the time. Period.
By Sumera
Southern CA
I loved this.
July 3, 2021
Simple modern design, yet so comfy for my son. Love that it's adjustable in terms of seat and footrest height.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ann
United States
This is a well made chair and would recommend.
June 27, 2021
Bought as a gift for grandson. Parents love the chair.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam H.
Richmond Virginia
Nice chair, but not good high chair
June 25, 2021
This is a pretty chair and I think it would be good for older kids, but as a high chair I think it's awful. The tray is absolutely awful! I have bought every dish known to man that is suppose to suction, so kids can't thrown them in the floor...not ONE sticks to this tray, so it's impossible to have my son learn to feed himself. This chair is way too expressive to have this problem. I will not be using this chair with my next kid and now I have to purchase another high chair.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
United States
Would buy again
June 24, 2021
We love this chair so much!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jiten
United States
Would definitely buy again!!!
June 24, 2021
So far so good!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tzartzabadatza
Los Angeles
pricey but perfect
June 22, 2021
easy to clean and so versatile.
By Christien
Katy, Texas
Very satisfied
June 20, 2021
Came quickly and I'm still very happy with it. I'm glad I made the purchase through Albee baby.
By Chen
WF, NC
The legend is true, although hoped for better quality
June 18, 2021
Tripp Trapp is among the top recommended high chairs in everywhere. I wasn't sure whether it was worth the price. Finally, I'm tired of pushing my daughter's leg down from above the tray of Ikea high chair twenty times during one meal, and decided to invest in Tripp Trapp. Not only technically it is impossible to get her leg out but she also enjoys the footrest. When she wears a sleeved bib and the chair is pushed against the table, the bib is kind of fixed and food she missed drops on that bib can be picked up and offered to her again. Moreover, in this way her clothes are much less messy. The high chair is also easy to clean. My only complaint is the quality for the price. The paint didn't cover the edge of one foot looks very well, which looked like worn out. The plastic shoulder harness holder also come bent. I contacted Stokke to get a new harness, though. I can probably have a replacement of the chair frame through warranty too, but I give up because I don't want to dissemble and reassemble the chair (It does take some time).
ProsErgonomic, easy to clean
ConsPricy, quality control problem
By Terri
United States
Perfect for my grandkids
June 17, 2021
Perfect for my grandkids. Versatile for all sizes
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Darlene
United States
No tray
June 16, 2021
There was no high chair tray! Almost 300 & no tray. Unbelievable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Margery
United States
Good quality, attractive, sturdy and practical
June 14, 2021
purchase was easy, shipping was timely. My son and daughter-in-law picked it out, then decided to add the baby kit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kami
United States
Worth the investment
June 14, 2021
We love our Tripp Trapp! It arrived quickly and easy to put together. It's modern and isn't an eye sore in the dining room. We can't wait for my baby to grow with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bozena
United States
Recommend this product
June 14, 2021
This is great product. Attractive, easy to build, and the baby loves it. Highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cecilia
Phoenix, Arizona
I love it!
June 12, 2021
This chair is so sturdy. Assembly instructions are very clear. It matches our dining room set very well!! This is worth the splurge!
By Durgesh
United States
Chair is awesome.
June 11, 2021
Didn't want to get it due to the cost but after getting it, it worth every penny. Def. recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lacy
Connecticut
Worth every penny!
June 9, 2021
This high chair came highly recommended to us and I could not be happier with it! Our baby is 5 months old and it is perfect. I’m excited that it will grow with him. The adjustable footrest means he can always have a 90 degree angle at his hips & knees which is the best posture for feeding. Absolutely love this chair!
ProsSleek & streamlined Allows for 90 degree angles Easy to clean
By Cesar
United States
I love it
June 9, 2021
So easy to clean and ergonomic, my baby stays in it more time than in other high chairs
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hoa
United States
Our fifth one!
June 9, 2021
We already have four at home and our kids (oldest being 8yrs old) are still using them as desk chairs. It was a no brainer to buy a fifth when our new baby was ready to start his solids. These chairs, while pricey, are well worth it in terms of quality and versatility.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacoba
United States
Tripp trapp
June 9, 2021
Love this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theresa
United States
Chairs that grow with the kids.
June 8, 2021
The grandkids really LOVE being able to sit at the table with the adults! The chairs are sturdy, and I really like that they'll grow with the kids. #sweepstakes
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carol
United States
Bought one for each kid.
June 8, 2021
I love using this high chair for our little eater to join us right at the table. It's high quality, easy to clean, durable, and grows with the kiddo. We've been using one since our older son started solids around 6 months of age and just bought another for our younger son to join us at the table once he's ready.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
United States
It's a seating and positioning dream high chair.
June 7, 2021
This is the most ergonomic, highest quality high chair. My child finally started tolerating eating in a high chair once we got this one, and I love that it grows with her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eva
United States
All parents to be, this is the only choice
June 7, 2021
It's wonderful to see how much better our granddaughter sits in this chair. Should have insisted that my daughter bought this from day one. Sofia is now Ten months old and the chair has made all the difference. If we end up babysitting more at our house I will definitely invest in one more
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By test
United Kingdom
test
June 3, 2021
test tets
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annik
United States
Tripp Trapp forever
June 3, 2021
Love this chair. I grew up using one and now my child gets to grow up with this chair as well. #sweepstakes
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zachary
Evanston, Illinois
Best high chair on the market
June 1, 2021
This high chair has been perfect. Compared to some other we have tried, our son sits much more comfortably and is able to last at the table much longer. The small footprint is great for apartment living too.
By James
United States
We're fans!
May 31, 2021
We've loved this product and the new freedom that it gives our toddler.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wyndi
Alabama
Love it!
May 30, 2021
Our son loves this chair! He picked it out himself and enjoyed helping us put it together. I love that it will grow with him over time, and I’m thinking about getting one for me!
By Sodam
Houston, Texas
Nice sturdy chair!
May 30, 2021
It’s very nice and sturdy.
By Juan
United States
Customer service sucks.
May 30, 2021
Box came open, customer service sucked. Impossible to get a hold off, for something so expensive they should be better with customer service. Chair works well. 100% recommend to buy through a third party like buy buy baby. If you have any issues with the purchase much easier to work with them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Veronique
United States
Great chair but i was disappointed because I expect it could
May 28, 2021
Toddler high chair
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KL
Cork
This chair is great!
May 28, 2021
I love this chair. It's perfect for my growing child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katelyn
Columbus, Indiana
Love this chair
May 27, 2021
Great chair, quick shipping
ProsEasy to clean, pulls right up to kitchen table, easy to assemble, matches decor, foot rest portion provides baby with excellent stability in the case of choking
ConsPricy, tray is an additional purchase
By Morgan
United States
So functional
May 27, 2021
Very stylish and use friendly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Test T.
Test TC
Test TC
May 27, 2021
Test TC
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin
United States
Good
May 22, 2021
Good
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M B.
California
Exceptional design
May 19, 2021
I was on the fence about purchasing this high chair. The price point is more than most high chairs. Now that it has arrived I am so glad I did. This high chair is well made, easy to assemble, and functions perfectly (baby likes it and it’s easy to clean!). I love the way it looks in my dining room, you hardly notice a high chair as it blends in nicely with my other dining chairs. I love how my baby can be pulled right up to the table to eat with the family. This will grow with my baby and will be something we use for years to come.
ProsCraftsmanship Design Functionality
ConsPrice
By Ashley
Ohio
Great quality
May 19, 2021
Love this chair so much. Quality and design are superb.
By Darby
United States
Would buy again
May 19, 2021
This is probably the best thing we purchased for our daughter. It's the perfect height and we can move it around the house with us! It was worth the cost!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ak
Santa Clara, California
Best high chair
May 16, 2021
Bought the storm grey color of the stokke tripp trapp and I love it!
By Brittany
Baltimore, MD
Perfect high chair
May 16, 2021
This is the perfect Hugh chair. Easy to clean, grows with them and perfect height so I can pull my child up to the table and eat with them.. Highly recommend!
By Viviana
United States
Good product. Some adjustments should be considered.
May 16, 2021
The product is good quality. I like that it can transition into later years. For babies with thick thighs the in and out of the chair into the baby support system is a challenge. Essentially the little thighs get stuck. The belts for securing appear too short and don't close at the front with my 7 month old baby on it. That is even after adjusting to the longest length. My baby is 23lbs. I love the eating tray and how easy it goes in and out for cleaning. It fits perfectly with the height of our dinning table as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimmy
Chevy Chase, MD
Worth the price
May 14, 2021
Stokke Tripp Trapp is definitely worth the price. I’ve heard from other mamas that if you buy a cheaper brand, you end up having to spend more money because you just end up buying Tripp Trapp eventually. I’m glad I listened to them. Great sturdy chair that will grow with the child.
By Maria
United States
Love it!!
May 13, 2021
My baby feels comfortable, because we have an other chair and he doesn't want to eat, but with the Tripp trapp he eat all the food!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Minjee
philadelphia, PA
Love this high chair!
May 12, 2021
I love this high chair for my 7 month old baby. looks very comfortable with the foot rest. Everything is adjustable for each baby. It is also quite compact so does not occupy so much space.
By Eva
Middleboro, Massachusetts
My child sits correctly and comfortably
May 10, 2021
This chair is expensive yes, but it brings our child to a perfect height so that he sits at our dining room table at a correct height. His feet rest correctly on the foot rest. It wipes down relatively easily to keep clean.
By Lina
United States
Currently in the process of requesting a replacement
May 10, 2021
On March 2, 2021, we purchased two chairs for our home. Unfortunately both chairs need to be replaced. We are currently in the process of filing a replacement claim. The support bars (Screws) are stripped on both of the chairs. Because of this structural flaw, the foot supports will not adequately stay in place and it is dangerous for our children. We are filing a claim to have both chairs replaced. I have tried to call customer service but I have been unsuccessful in reaching someone by phone. I am filing a replacement claim through the online portal. Thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JE
Little Rock, AR
Beautiful and Economical Piece
May 9, 2021
When it comes to baby gear, I always look for pieces that have longevity and can handle wear and tear over the lifetime of the product. I invested in this piece to take advantage of the multiple uses and knowing I would be able to use it for a long time. I also love the minimalist design and that it's one of few highchairs that is available in all black. I was hoping the oak black finish would be more of a stained finish that would wear better like the natural finish and not chip like paint, but after putting it together very carefully, there are already a couple of tiny nicks in the finish. I am sure it will still end up being more resilient than the painted finish and I do still prefer the look of oak black. Looking forward to many years with this piece!
By Cin
Atlanta
Beautiful
May 6, 2021
Love this high chair! Looking forward to using it with my baby.
By Maria
United States
Excellent shopping!
May 6, 2021
I just love it, the chair in pink color is more beautiful than I expected, my daughter love it and actually she sit very well and looks very comfortable on it, also the delivery was very fast.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom T.
Manassas, Virginia
Amazing chair for any age
May 4, 2021
I have a 5 month old and a 3 year old. Both love this chair! It's beautifully built and can be customized to any size. This one is worth the money. Now we can get my 3 year old seated comfortably at the dinner table every night. No more bumping knees or sitting way too low on an adult chair.
ProsCustomize to almost any height Wonderful accessories Solid wood - super sturdy Shape is fantastic for fitting under almost any table
ConsAdjusting the seat and footrest heights take a little work since you have to loosed 2-4 screws It's a bit expensive
Best UsesEverything. Home school Dining Craft time Time out chair
By David
United States
Exactly what we wanted for the money.
May 2, 2021
Very sturdy and quality high chair that we expect to last him well into his childhood/teenage years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna
United States
I recommend this high chair
April 28, 2021
Great sturdy high chair
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eileen
United States
Will last a lifetime.
April 26, 2021
we gave it as a gift to new parents to be. We had one for our son 21 years ago and he still uses it :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erik
United States
LOVE IT!
April 24, 2021
Feels very solid...it's gonna last me at least 3-4 kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
United States
Great product - we have bought three so far!
April 22, 2021
I used to have this chair in a different color for my then toddler who wanted nothing to do with a "high chair" and wanted to sit in a big person chair. So we got one in the same color as our dining room chairs and problem solved - he loved it! We used that chair for YEARS from kids all the way up to adults. Now we just bought two more for desk chairs for our grade schoolers. We got them adult desks but they aren't quite big enough for an office chair yet. These chairs put them at the proper height for each of them and we can customize the heights so their feet are always flat on the foot rest which is proper sitting form. We know when they eventually fit office chairs and want them, these can easily be used as extra dining room chairs for adults.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathleen
United States
Perfect highchair
April 21, 2021
Well built, looks really nice and cleans up super easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nancy
United States
Best high chair
April 21, 2021
Amazing high chair. Great quality and I love the versatility
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
United States
Brilliant chair, terrible buckle
April 21, 2021
My baby loves sitting at the table with us and I appreciate that I can use this chair for years to come. However the buckle of the baby set is absolutely terrible. Almost impossible to open with one hand and difficult still with two (and when does a parent have two hands free???). At this price point I really expected better. I hope this issue will be addressed in a future redesign!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Texas
Worth It!!
April 18, 2021
We love this high chair! Have had two others before finally getting this abs it is by far the best. Love that it grows with baby. My 3.5 year old loves using this chair and it helps him be independent. Easy to clean and doesn’t take up nearly as much space as other high chairs.
By Rahul
United States
Light weight and ergonomic
April 18, 2021
Very light weight and ergonomic!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Catalina
United States
Ideal for babies with feeding challenges
April 17, 2021
We wanted this chair from the beginning, a friend gave us a hands down chair so we did not get it at first, but I always thought that it was very bulky and the seat cover made my little one sweat a lot. Our baby developed some challenges with feeding and one of the first things the therapist told us was to make sure he was always seating straight and with his feet supported, so we finally got theTripp Trapp and it has been wonderful! He is is comfortable, the chair is so easy to clean, blends great in the table. It's been a game changer and he is quickly improving his solids eating. We love it!!! #sweepstakes
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
Wyoming
Great Purchase
April 16, 2021
We purchased two of these for our twins and are so glad we did - the quality is great and they are easy to clean (which is a plus). We pull the chairs right up to the table and these chairs are ideal for that. Highly recommend.
By Aishwarya
California
Excellent product and service!
April 15, 2021
I am very happy with my purchase on Albee baby! I loved the ease of looking up the product, the information, payment, shipping and ultimately the receiving of the high chair! It came on time with all the parts and pieces. Loved the experience! Definitely recommend!
ProsOf Albee: Ease of ordering & payment Clear Information on the site Excellent points program On time shipping No damage product Of product: Sleek design Easy to put together Baby loves it Doesn?t take much space Easy clean up Grows with baby
ConsOf product: Hard to move from one place to another if needed
Best UsesOf product: Baby?s play time Feeding time Reading time
By PILAR
Nevada
Great quality and safe for baby
April 13, 2021
I was waiting for the White Wash color and only found it here (not even on the Stokke website). Even before buying this chair, I did some research and knew this was the way to go. It's expensive if you're looking at it short-term, but this is a chair that can be used several years. I really liked the quality and the fact that it allows baby's feet to rest properly. Also helps with the position because it doesn't allow baby to have a lot of room for hip movement. Of course the straps will get dirty, but let's be real, a baby eating equals mess. Hope you find is as useful as I have found mine =)
By Marcio
United States
I would buy again, #sweepstakes
April 13, 2021
Give more color options, it is a must in any home.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mg
Atlanta
It looks great and it works!
April 12, 2021
This chair is very aesthetically pleasing and doesn’t look like a “baby item”, which was important to me since it will be around for a while The first one I received came with a defect and Albee Baby customer service shipped another one right away. Extra brownie points for excellent customer service! I think the chair is overpriced for what it is, but there are no better options out there, so I guess they can charge what they want...
By Maria
United States
great chair
April 12, 2021
very high quality, easy to clean, safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christy M.
KS
LOVE!!!
April 11, 2021
Just got this Set up and love it. It is worth the price
ProsSturdy Pulls up to table Looks great Comfortable The footrest is awesome!!
By Fang
Los Angeles
Sturdy chair
April 11, 2021
The chair is very well designed with minimal number of structural piece. For each component, they all fits perfectly and seamlessly to the chair. When used, the chair feels sturdy.
By Lynn
United States
We plan to buy 2 more for our other grandchildren.
April 7, 2021
My grandson adores his new chair.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Svetlana
United States
Maple high chair
April 7, 2021
Beautiful chair, I have received multiple compliments on it. It is sturdy and light and I look forward to using for many years to come. Also fairly easy to put together. Sweepstakes
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
United States
Perfect for our family
April 6, 2021
Baby loves it! Easy to clean and looks amazing
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Skyler
United States
Great seat!
April 5, 2021
I love that my baby can sit and eat at the table with us! And it is a beautifully designed product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gisele
United States
Best high chair!!
April 4, 2021
Easy to use, easy and fast to clean. Baby is very comfortable on her chair.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bree
United States
Must have. So worth it!
April 3, 2021
This chair is amazing. So easy to clean. Love the versatility and lifespan of it. I just wish I would have bought it sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan
United States
Happy with our purchase
April 2, 2021
This chair is excellent quality and has a smart, elegantly design. It's great to buy a product that can serve us long term.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By caitlin
United States
Best high chair
April 1, 2021
Love the Tripp trapp. This is my third one for my third child. She loves it just like her siblings!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jaynee
United States
Would definitely recommend
April 1, 2021
Very sturdy, nice and ergonomic. But a bit hard to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Catherine
United States
Incredible product!
March 31, 2021
We love this high chair and our 6-month old LOVES her new big girl chair! It's easy to put together, sturdy and has a gorgeous design. We got hazy gray and it goes with everything in both rooms where we eat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nina
United States
Highly recommend.
March 31, 2021
It was easy to put together and adjust . Well made and easy to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lolita
USA
Not as good as I'd hoped
March 30, 2021
I wanted to love this chair, but it's just ok. We got it for our 2 year old who is starting to outgrow his BabyBjorn high chair (which I love with all my heart). It's difficult to get his legs in and out of the seat without bending his knees the wrong direction. We aren't able to fit the chair under the table so we got the tray which is not adjustable so a lot of food falls on my son's lap and on the floor. I'm hoping it will work better for us once our son grows out of the baby set.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vilmarie
United States
Worth every penny
March 29, 2021
Worth every penny. As a BLW expert this chair exceeds all my expectations. Also is very easy to clean with and without the tray. Material doesn't absorb food odor (like most chairs in the market) and paint doesn't fade.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Simone
United States
Would highly recommend!
March 28, 2021
We love our Stokke Tripp Trapp chair. It was easy to assemble and the final product looks good at our dining table. Would highly recommend this product especially since the chair can be used for years since it adapts.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Miranda
United States
Great quality, sturdy and looks nice
March 27, 2021
We started putting baby in high chair at 4 months so we could eat a meal at the table and she loved sitting up. I'm hopeful she'll be so used to it, she'll enjoy eating with us at 6 months. Currently using the baby cushion. Baby is now over 15 pounds and 5 months and still enjoys the high chair when we all sit at the table. I do worry a bit when she gets older how well she'll fit getting in and out but we'll switch to the classic cushion so it should work out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Keri
United States
Sturdiest chair I've tried.
March 25, 2021
Why didn't I invest in this earlier?!? I bought several used high chairs before purchasing this. My daughter was getting strong enough that I was worried she was going to tip them. This is the only chair that is sturdy enough to keep her from rocking and leaning it back. She's 2.5 yr now and we are using it with the insert minus the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lenore
United States
we enjoy our chair
March 22, 2021
It works very well for my 5 month old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laurence
United States
3rd chair I bought
March 21, 2021
Great chair.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pollyann
Jasper, Alabama
Great High Chair!
March 18, 2021
We have loved this high chair so far. I like how we can pull baby right up to the table, and he fits well in it.
By Susan
United States
Well worth the money, will use forever
March 18, 2021
this is the second Stokke chair I have purchased for a grandchild. The first one is still being used by the now 2.5 year old as a chair to have her up to the table. Her baby brother is now eating table food with the family in his new chair. Only problem with the ordering was my daughter really wanted a black one, but nothing by natural available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sofia
United States
Beautiful and neutral high chair
March 17, 2021
This high chair is absolutely stunning. I am obsessed that it has a newborn attachment! Super easy to put together. I love that they make sure that their little feet are not dangling with the platform. Super easy to clean and maintain!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ciara
New Jersey
Worth it!
March 16, 2021
Love that my baby can sit up at the table with us. This chair also looks great in our home. I wish I bought it sooner, and will be purchasing it right away for for our second child
By Amy H.
WI, USA
Must have item
March 16, 2021
We need 3 more of these chairs, they are so versatile and durable! The newborn attachment has easily become one of my top favorite recommendations. We use ours everyday, and is so handy to have a place to set down and secure our infant.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shreyashi
United States
Would definitely buy again
March 16, 2021
Love this chair. My kid love sitting on this and eating her meals
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deanna
United States
Best highchair ever!
March 16, 2021
This is our most favourite high chair. Love that we can use it with our newborn and even use it for ourselves! Love the minimal look fits right in with our home decor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Morgan
Boise, Idaho
Best baby purchase EVER!
March 15, 2021
We absolutely love the Stokke Tripp Trapp. We bought the tray and cushion to go with it as well and we couldn’t happier. My daughter loves sitting in this high chair, and it is so easy to clean. The tray comes on and off with one hand. Or you can take the tray off and push your baby right up to the table. Not to mention, Albee Baby made our purchase super easy and it was delivered before it was scheduled to. I would most likely buy here again.
By Michelle
Hernando, Florida
Wish we bought it sooner!
March 13, 2021
My daughter likes this seat a lot and I know it will last a long time! The long warranty is definitely a plus though! Also super happy with the point system Albee Baby has. I will be shopping for most of my registry items for my next kid here. 😊
By Mary
United States
Recommend to everyone
March 13, 2021
We love it. Easy to assemble and easy to clean. Best investment ever
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vicky
Utah
Beautiful chair
March 12, 2021
This chair is definitely a good-looking chair with high quality. Easy to assemble. My little one loves sitting in this chair. It is a little pricy, but the chair can be used for a long time (compared to other $150 chairs which can only be used for 1-2 years).
By Rima
United States
Baby loves it
March 12, 2021
It's amazing. Our child loves it. However, the instructions for assembly are somewhat lacking. It is quite difficult to assemble and the straps are difficult to adjust. Other than that, it's a great chair for your growing baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cassandra
Burlington, VT
We love our Tripp Trapp!
March 11, 2021
We bought the Natural Tripp Trapp & love it SO much. It was very easy to put together. We also got the baby package along with the tray & our 6mo son used the tray as well as the table. The tray definitely contains his food better (we do BLW). Thank you Albee Baby for having the whole set!
By Alice
United States
Love Love Love
March 11, 2021
We love this chair! Our daughter sits upright and loves having meals right up at the table with us! It looks great with our dining set, no eyesore hanging around in the dining room. We also love that it will grow with her and can be used for an adult in the future as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
United States
Amazing product
March 10, 2021
We use this every single day! We love it so much! I would buy another for my older child but it's cost prohibitive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pola
United States
Great profuct, but trey hard to remove #sweepstakes
March 10, 2021
This product is great, with an exception of the tray that it is hard to clean. #sweepstakes
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bre
United States
Disappointed
March 8, 2021
Disappointed to say that the high chair could not be assembled due to missing parts. This is not what I expected from such an expensive, "high quality" product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
United States
Great chair but infant attachment is frustrating
March 7, 2021
We love the chair and materials. The bottom of the tray is impossible to clean. We don't understand why there are teeny tiny triangles for a table that a baby is going to stick their food covered fingers into. The straps are also very difficult to adjust, and confusing to do so. Plus it is very difficult to thread them through the seat cushion (it requires us to remove and replace the back clip every time). I think we will love this chair more when our baby is older and doesn't need the infant attachment since that is the part of the chair we like least.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kym
United States
Worth it!
March 7, 2021
I had my order personalized for my son. When I got the order, one of the plate was loose. I contacted customer service and they get back to me right away and send me the part. They sent me a wrong one at first and emailed them and once again they replied right away and send me the correct one. It's worth it! My son moves so much, and the high chair is so stable. He seem to love it. It looks so comfortable. I am hoping it will last and grow with him as advertised.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gal
United States
I highly recommend!
March 7, 2021
My three grandchildren enjoy this wonderfully designed chair.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kara
United States
Great long term investment.
March 6, 2021
Fantastic. High quality chair. Would 100% recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Madison
Indianapolis, in
Best high chair!
March 5, 2021
This high chair is the best one you can buy! Don’t waste your money on anything else. It is SO easy to clean, the additional tray is wonderful and my son loves being pulled up to the table. The seat puts him at the perfect height. We love it and wish we bought it sooner! Highly highly recommend!
ProsEasy to clean Beautiful
ConsNone!
By Jennifer
United States
Worth every penny!
March 5, 2021
Beautiful, well made, easy assemble and makes such a difference in my sons interest in food. He sits up better and with great support!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By David
United States
Yes !
March 5, 2021
Amazing design and construction. Baby loves it !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
United States
Great high chair
February 21, 2021
Easy to assemble, very sturdy and secure. The paint is thick and durable, super easy to wipe clean. Everything is easy to adjust to fit my daughter perfectly. I'm so glad I bought something that will adapt while she grows. The cushion and tray make it super comfy for her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Doris
United States
Love the Tripp Trapp
February 18, 2021
We love being able to bring our little guy up to the dining table to enjoy meals with us! He really enjoys it too! This chair is well made, sturdy, and stylish. I'm excited that it will continue to grow with him. We will likely get another chair for our second baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
United States
Highly recommend this for any age.
February 18, 2021
This is our first experience with the high chair and newborn seat. It's not only beautiful and sturdy- but my fourth month old son is content to sit in it while I make dinner and we enjoy our meal. I am so excited to watch this product grow with him!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sushma
United States
I would not buy this product again.
February 18, 2021
White top is hard to clean, chair is not that great as I thought. Straps are hard to adjust.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heidi
Dover, DE
Worth Every Penny!
February 14, 2021
After a year of owning this chair, I can truly say this was one of the best and most used baby/kid purchases we've made. I love that it is easy to clean and continues to grow with my son. My son loves it because at 2 years, he can climb in and buckle himself in all by himself (baby seat removed). I can't wait to get another for baby #2!
By Justin
United States
Perfect kids chair
February 14, 2021
my 4 year old loves it. he can climb up and sits at the perfect height at the table
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin
United States
Love this
February 14, 2021
Purchased this to have in house for grandchildren. Love it so far! Fits in house decor easily and tucks under table to be more unobtrusive when not in use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malorie
United States
The perfect high chair
February 13, 2021
The Tripp Trapp is the total package! Beautiful, functional, ergonomic, and compact. 100% getting a second chair when we have another kiddo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Irene
United States
Love this!
February 12, 2021
I use this daily for my baby. Very good quality, and beautiful too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Summer
Colorado
Stokke Tripp Trapp
February 10, 2021
I love this highchair! It was easy to put together, it will grow with my baby, and I’m happy to be able to pull it right up to our family dining table. Albee baby got it shipped out quickly and it arrived in great condition.
By Jessica
United States
Very happy!
February 9, 2021
I looked everywhere to find options for high chairs that had adjustable foot rest and were nontoxic and kept coming back to the Tripp Trapp. I'm so glad I went with it. It fits perfectly with our table and my daughter sits comfortably. The chair is sturdy and easy to wipe clean. We're very happy with this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shae
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Its everything everyone said it would be!!
February 8, 2021
I do a lot of research before I splurge, and there are no regrets here! Sturdy, easy to clean, sleek, and will grow with my child! Do not hesitate my friends, it is worth it.
By Melissa
United States
Comfort and safety
February 7, 2021
My baby LOVES mealtime now. I think he's so much more comfortable. It puts him in a proper eating position that is much safer (bc he's not recline at all). I can't recommend this enough as a second-time mom.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By camila
United States
Love it
January 22, 2021
Great chair for different stages #sweepstakes
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandra
United States
this highchair accomplishes its purpose
January 18, 2021
I like the highchair, the directions could have been a little clearer. the tray is different fastening it, just needs a little more practice, and not crazy about the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Waukesha, Wisconsin
AMAZING HIGH CHAIR!
December 27, 2020
After much research, consideration, and talking with friends, I decided to go with the Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair! Although I cannot yet say much about the practicality of the high chair (our rainbow is due mid March), the quality is incredible and I could not be happier. I cannot wait to use this high chair for many years to come!!
By Laura
NJ
Perfect chair
December 18, 2020
I should have asked for this chair in my original baby registry. I hemmed and hawed over buying it because of the price, but it was TOTALLY worth it. I wish had it years ago when my first one was little. We are using it for my 3 year old toddler and it's PERFECT. He no longer falls trying to climb up into a booster and the adjustable height means he is now properly seated at the table. His feet rest comfortably on the platform instead of dangling off the booster. I highly recommend!
By Grandma
NY
Perfect Solution
December 18, 2020
This highchair has been a perfect solution. Our granddaughter was a preemie and while growing, this chair gives her the support she needs to sit up and enjoy starting real food. Gives her a seat at the table too!
By MumTheWoodlands
The woodlands
Perfect order
December 17, 2020
Easy website Perfect delivery
By Val
California
Love It
December 14, 2020
The pink color is absolutely beautiful! Most baby pinks are just plain tacky but this one is perfect. It's such a basic chair but I know I will use it for years. It is very sturdy but I do wish that changing the levels was easier and you did not have to disassemble almost the entire chair just to change the seat level.
By Michelle
Madison, WI
Safe and attractive
December 3, 2020
This is a great high chair that fits well at the kitchen table. We love that our son can sit right at the table with us.
By Morgan
Napa, ca
Fabulous
November 25, 2020
My 5 year old loves this chair! We struggled with him not sitting nicely at the table and this has helped a lot. Shipping was incredibly fast and easy!
By Mariann
Springfield, VA
easy assembly good Stokke customer service
November 13, 2020
I received this item and it was pretty easy to assemble. I wanted to make sure that I was doing it right so I went to youtube to watch videos to make it even faster. Putting the actual pieces together is so simple like most furniture pieces it only needs an allen key that is provided. I had an issue with one of the poles and contacted Stokke. They immediately shipped me a new one after they have received the online form that I had filled out. This company had great customer service and I can see why it is such a popular seat. I can't wait to use this with my little one when she is ready.
Proscustomer service, ease of assembling pieces. The color of the white wash and modern and beautiful to match neutral colored kitchens.
By Alexandra
Omaha, NE
Impeccable Design/Well-Made
November 8, 2020
Although sliding the seat and foot rest into the frame took some serious elbow grease, the end result is absolutely worth it! Assembly took about 20 mins and was fairly simple. The chair is perfectly level/does not wobble on the floor, and an all-around substantial piece of furniture. This is a great alternative to the average high chair and will grow with baby for years!
ProsExcellent design Easy to assemble Easy to clean
Best UsesHigh chair for infant Chair for toddler and beyond
By Anonymous
Georgia
These are the best high chairs!
October 28, 2020
After using a seemingly more “comfortable” that also “converts” into different uses with my first born, I did some research and switching to the Tripp Trapp and we are still using it today in the toddler years. He climbs up and out of the chair with no issues and clean up is a breeze. I bought this one for my second born who is now started solids and it has been perfect from the beginning. Easy cleanup and looks great at the table!
By Heki
Portland , Oregon
nice colour and nice quality
October 24, 2020
my daughter like it very much , I like red color.
By ElBrujito
Tucson, AZ
Daughter loves it!
September 18, 2020
My daughter loves her new chair, as it allows her to be at the table with us. If you have the previous version, kee in mind the red is more vivid. I did like the pale red of the previous version more, but still satisfied overall! Highly recommended if you want to invest on a chair your child will use for years to come.
By Karen
New Jersey
Baby loves her seat at the table!
September 4, 2020
My kid is 6 months and was absolutely swimming in her old hand-me-down highchair. So we decided to splurge on this seat for her. Such a huge hit! She loves being able to participate in meals and having a spot at the table. Chair itself is great quality and was easy to put together. Surprisingly sturdy too, I completely believe it's going to be able to be used for many years to come!
ProsFits petite babies. Endless configuration Pretty compact footprint
By Anonymous
SF
love it
September 3, 2020
Love the color so much. Better than the natural color. Easy to clean. Would be better if the harness is removable.
By Thomas
Houston, Texas
Good Product
September 3, 2020
Our little boy loves sitting in there. Quality looks good and it was easy to set up.
ProsEasy to set up.
ConsChanging the seats is a bit more difficult than just moving them as I though.
By Mama2GA
California
Is this our 3rd Tripp Trapp?
August 27, 2020
We have one for each child and one at Grandpa’s House. Literally the best highchair. This red is so pretty too - a true cherry red.
By Qing
Springfield, Illinois
streamline stylish and utilitarian
August 20, 2020
we didn't want something that was bulky and mostly plastic, and we wanted something that is multi-use and can last a long time. the tripp trapp has a classic design and can be well into adulthood. The wood is nice and the craftsmanship is good. it's also made in Europe. it fit well with our other dining furniture which has a minimalist look. we were also considering the keekaroo chair but ultimately decided to buy the tripp trapp because the design is more clean and streamlined.
Proscan be used in multiple modes from baby to adult not bulky not plastic sturdy made in Europe looks good
Consas another reviewer said, the high chair is tricky to get a chunky baby in, especially with just one parent. you have to guide the legs into the holes The bottom strap of the seatbelt is not adjustable so for young baby, the buckle would end up in the chest area. We wrap the strap around the crotch bar of the high chair a few times to make it short
By AJMB
Chicago Illinois
Amazing chair designed for baby
August 5, 2020
This was easy to assemble, looks great at our table, is easy to clean, and our daughter has better range of motion in it, can rest her feet on the foot ledge and join us at the table. Plus it will grow with her!
By Eunji
Pinehurst, NC
Best Kids Chairs
June 30, 2020
I purchased two of these for my kids, because they were always sitting on their knees or standing on regular chairs. My 2yo had fallen a couple times too and I'd just had enough! Now, they sit with their backs straight, in their respective chairs, and their posture is better, they're less squirmy, and no one stands or sits on their knees! My 2yo especially loves the independence this chair gives her. She's able to climb up, sit, and scoot herself in by pulling the dining table. Now, I'm ready to get our youngest his own chair. Note: We purchased the white color and not only does it dent easier than I had anticipated, if your kid's clothes get wet, watch out-it could leave a stain on the chair! I caught it early and used a magic eraser on it.
By SBHop
Silver Spring, MD
Given as a Gift - New Parents LOVE it!
June 26, 2020
This highchair was bought as a gift for new parents. It was requested because their brother has it for their son and highly recommended. While the baby is still too young to use the new highchair, the parents are thrilled with the quality and look of the product.
By Allison
Chicago, IL
Best High chair!
June 10, 2020
The Stokke Tripp Trapp is simply the best high chair I’ve ever seen! We originally had a different high chair but it was so hard to clean and our son never looked comfortable. This high chair adjusts to the size of your child, helps them sit forward and feel confident while eating. We see a huge difference in meal times! Plus WAY easier to clean! Love it!
By A P.
Boise, Idaho
Highly recommend!!
May 29, 2020
Love this chair! It’s very sturdy, stylish, and a perfect height. My son loves it! I love it! Beautiful, high quality chair!
ProsEasy to put together High quality material Sturdy Stylish A chair we can use for years to come
By Desiree
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Amazing!
May 23, 2020
We purchased this high chair to match our brown table and it matched perfectly! I don’t like plastic high chairs so finding this wooden one was great! I love how easy it was to set up and how amazing the quality was. The shipping was quick and the set up was easy! Definitely would recommend and would be purchasing another for our daughter once she’s able to eat solids.
ProsQuick and easy set up Matches decor Amazing quality
ConsIt can be a little difficult getting my 18 month old into the baby set although it?s recommended up until the age of 3
By evvvva
Irvine, California
Great Design
May 9, 2020
Very nice high chair, great design, very sturdy .
ProsGreat design Functional
ConsPrice
By RK
Palm Springs, CA
Love our Tripp Trapp!
May 6, 2020
Best high chair for babies learning to eat independently and safely (if following BabyLed Weaning style). Easy to clean, very sturdy, correct positioning for eating, provides support for feet during feeding.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to put together Sturdy
ConsFairly heavy Straps are not easy to adjust
Best UsesHelping baby eat independently
By Samantha
Encinitas, CA
Best high chair
April 19, 2020
This high chair is the best on the market. After using an OXO brand high chair I knew that we had to get this one for the following reasons: -Slim design and neutral colors - this thing is going to be in your kitchen for a long time so you’ll want a high chair that can be tucked in a corner and doesn’t totally clash with your decor - Well made and easy to put together - Easy to clean - our old high chair had a detachable cushion and could be wiped down but it stained and just looked gross even though we wiped it down daily and washed it weekly - Optimal positioning for BLW - baby led weaning is in my opinion, the best way to introduce solids and make your baby into a great eater! Experts say your little ones feet shouldn’t be dangling while eating, they should be planted and the little step allows for this while they grow. Also it’s nice that it catches food! So yes this chair is pricey but it’s well worth the price.
By Pepper
New York
Best highchair
April 17, 2020
This is the best highchair on the market. I have two of them my kids love it!
By Sara H.
Portland OR
Love!
April 16, 2020
So happy I finally made took the plunge and got this chair. Both my 22 month old and 4 1/2 love their chairs!
By Deborah
Columbia, MO
Easy clean up
April 10, 2020
This highchair is so easy to clean up and I love the face that my little guy doesn’t have any gap between him and his highchair tray. It has made mom life way easier especially with a two toddlers I need all the help I can get.
By Jingwen
Somerville, Massachusetts
Great Chair!
April 9, 2020
We love love love this chair! It is so sleek in design and takes up so little space. Super easy to clean. Check all my boxes.
By hxl122
TExas
Awesome highchair
March 25, 2020
We bought one for our older child and this is our second chair for our new born little one who is now learning how to eat. This is the definitely the best high chair you can find for your child. Worth every penny. It's even better to buy it from Albee Baby since you get points!
By Wenjuan
San Antonio, TX
A chair that grows with your child!
January 17, 2020
I was debating for a long time whether I should spend so much money on a high chair, but I ended up purchasing it for my daughter, and I am so happy with the chair! First, it is very easy to assemble and I put it together by myself; second, the color is pretty; third my daughter really enjoys her meal on the chair! The most important thing is she can keep using her chair for many years! Worth the money!
By Andrea
Portland, Oregon
Great long lasting highchair to forever chair
January 2, 2020
We just received our Stokke Tripp Trapp high chair and LOVE it. Shipping was quick and efficient through Albee which I really appreciated. My family has been using Stokke highchairs for over 15 years so I knew when we were expecting this was the chair for us. I have 15 year old twin brothers who had these as their highchairs all those years ago. The chairs transitions to island sitting chairs, to room chairs and my dad still uses them for family gatherings when the next generation of little ones are around. I can not believe how well these have stood up over babies, toddlers, kids, teenagers, and now babies again! We received our highchair in a well packaged box in a speedy timeframe even through we ordered around the holidays. I appreciated Albee easy to use website and ordering process. Highly recommend this highchair/chair that will grow with your family and the Albee site!
ProsVersatility, construction, packaging material, durability, and quality.
ConsNone
Best UsesBaby/toddler highchair. Island chair. Chair that grows as your child and family grows.
By stacy
virginia
best high chair
December 2, 2019
love this chair, have for both my children. very sturdy and well build, easy to assemble and love that it grows as they get bigger. would def buy again!
By Jennifer
Columbus, Ohio
Worth it
October 29, 2019
I hesitated on buying this from the beginning and wish I had. Bought when my son was 18 months and now he’s over 2 and gets up and down all by himself. Having a place for his feet is so much better for his physical development and no lore feet on table bc he is annoyed with them dangling.
By Kirsten
Towson, Maryland
Excellent product!
October 23, 2019
This chair will grow with your child. High quality!
By Rachel
Colorado
Best highchair!
October 6, 2019
I wish i found this highchair sooner! My son is 2yrs old now and its perfect for him! Its easy to clean, very sturdy and it looks great with our dining table.
By Roe
Chicago, IL
Amazing piece of furniture
September 21, 2019
This is a perfect high chair. It grows with the child so you never out grow it! Great idea!
By Karen
Washington, District of Columbia
We absolutely love this chair
September 17, 2019
What we love the most is that the chair grows with our baby, so it is really a chair for life. The materials look durable and this color is really beautiful. It worth the money!
By Kimberly
Mesa, Arizona
love this high chair
August 10, 2019
The walnut brown color is much prettier in person. Has a nice grain to the wood and looks great at my dining table! I actually use this chair for my 3 year old and love how adjustable these are.
By Kristen
Boston, Massachusetts
Beautiful and versatile chair
July 29, 2019
My 2 year old refused to sit in his high chair and only wanted to sit in a regular chair at the table with us, but could not reach the table comfortably. This high chair adjusts to perfectly align your child to the height of the table and provides a comfortable place to rest their feet as well. The only issue we had was that we didn't realize you should not tighten all the pieces of the chair before putting in the tray and foot rest, so it appeared that they did not fit in the slats. We started the assembly over again and realized what the issue was but it was a little frustrating at first! Overall I am so pleased with this chair and know we will get a lot of use out of it.
By Justine
Hanson , Ma
Awesome high chair
July 19, 2019
I was a little skeptical but everyone raves about this chair so I figured we would give it a try. My 5.5 month old loves it! We do need to get her the mini baby cushion though as she is a bit wobbly in it but other than that we love it. My only complaint is how difficult the harness is to adjust but I’m sure that’s just because it is new and it will get easier over time.
By Andrea
Woodstock, GA
Love this chair
July 12, 2019
I love this chair because it is so easy to clean up and you can use it as a regular chair once you don’t need a high chair! Everything stokke makes is amazing!
By Alli
Minneapolis, MN
Great chair
June 14, 2019
We are happy with the chair!
By Alli
Minneapolis, MN
Love the Tripp trapp
June 14, 2019
We have four of these chairs and love how they grow with your child. The color is a little more baby blue rather than aqua
By Stephanie
Humble, Texas
Sturdy chair that's great for all ages
June 12, 2019
We initially purchased this high chair with the babyset for our infant to use as she begins to wean onto table food. However, her 4-year-old brother loves it so much we may end up buying a second chair. The Tripp Trapp chair is adjustable to almost any height so your preschooler (who thinks he's too big for a booster seat) can eat at the table without having to sit on his knees. The chair itself is solid wood, scratch resistant and easy to clean. The only potential "con" of the seat is that it's too short to be used at a bar-height island or table. Other than that, it's great.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to adjust Great colors
ConsNot tall enough for bar-height table or counter
By Natalia
orlando, FL
A high chair you can use forever
June 8, 2019
This is amazing, cause I use with my 6 months old baby and can use til he is a big kid, since this becames a regular chair.
By Alexandra
Long Island city, New York
Convenient set
May 26, 2019
As we go on our journey of baby led weaning, this chair set allows for our daughter to be a part of our meals. Our kitchen is small and fortunately for us, this chair is low enough to slide under our dinner table so when we’re done, it goes under and out of people’s way. The color is cute and we’re excited to see how it grows along with our daughter.
By Sharon
Attleboro, MA
Best High Chair
May 23, 2019
Hands down the best high chair. Easy to clean and baby loves it! Worth every penny!
By Kris
Chicago
Perfect Chair
May 17, 2019
This high chair is easy to clean and perfect for growing child. I bought this for my 3rd child and regret not buying for the 1st. Worth every penny!
ProsEasy to clean Fits growing child
ConsPrice
Best UsesAt kitchen table or with tray
By Dominique
Florida
Great high chair!
May 6, 2019
We love this highchair! It’s easy to clean. Love that it’s solid wood and will grow with our baby. You can fit it close to the dining room table too! Plus the pink color is super cute.
By Elise
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Perfect highchair for baby specially when doing BLW
May 3, 2019
We love to have our son with us at the table when we are eating. This highchair is perfect to share the meal with him. We started to do "Baby Led Weaning" with him when he was 6 months old and thanks to the design of this highchair we can have him with us at the table. The quality is very high and the design is nice!
By Maria
New York
Expensive but worth it
April 25, 2019
This chair is amazing! We love that our baby can hang out at the table with us, at our level, while we eat! One of the bundles Stokke Tripp Trapp now offers the chair itself and the baby set, which is great if you do not want to buy the tray and cushion. I though it would be a huge and heavy high chair, but I was totally wrong; it is sturdy but at the same time you can lift it with one hand. Everyone we knew who has this chair has loved it. It grows with the child and is adjustable to his height. The entire chair is easy to wipe down. The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star is because we would love it to be a little bit higher, so our little one could seat with us when we eat at the kitchen counter.
By G
Washington, District of Columbia
Flexible and durable
April 21, 2019
Great adaptable high chair from baby to toddler and beyond. Great colour options.
By Alissa
Windsor, California
Great functionality and comfort
April 13, 2019
I have used this highchair and baby set for both of my boys and just purchased this for my baby girl. I think it’s super functional and easy to clean. The wood is quality and should last for years. We use as a chair for our oldest instead of a booster seat on the regular kitchen chairs. I would get the tray and cushion, tray is easy to clean use with high chair anywhere and eliminates food messy as you just take it off and rinse it down the sink, and the cushion makes the chair more comfortable and I’ve never had an issue with anything staining! Great buy especially since this is on sale now. It never happens!
ProsFunctional Attractive Easy to clean Longevity Can use until adulthood Sturdy quality product
ConsExpensive
Best UsesFor all meals and later chair for desk table etc
By Ml
Ellicott City
Best high chair
April 12, 2019
Love this high chair system. The harness is keeping Kelton snug and safe. The tray is great, white, easy to clean and remove. Love it. The chair was easy to assemble and we love that it adjusts to different stages as he grows. It looks beautiful in my dining room! Thanks!
ProsAll good.
By Natalia
winter garden, FL
Amazing highchair
March 24, 2019
Amazing highchair . Comfortable from 6 months to a big kid. This chair allowed my son to have the same experience as a adult at the table. Super recommend
By DAI
Philadelphia, PA
Love it
March 18, 2019
Purchased this beautiful high chair for my baby girl. She enjoys it. She likes eating at the table and the foot rest.
ProsColor, it can last for a lifetime, design,
ConsI had to put it together and it was a little annoying, the straps
By Hapi
cleveland, oh
Love it
February 4, 2019
Love our new seat for our 3 4month son :) looking forward to having him at the table with us.
By June
Falls Church, Virginia
Great item!!
June 22, 2018
My 2 years little girl really loves sitting on the chair. Nice color, sturdy wood. I just satisfy 100% about this purchase!!
ConsNone
Best UsesEverything
By Kristen
Upstate NY
Should have ordered these a long time ago
March 20, 2018
These chairs are perfect for my 2 and 4 year olds. They allow them to sit right at the dinner table with us and also we have the option to strap them in. We havent even had to use the straps because the kids enjoy dinner time now, which was previously a struggle.
ProsThe chairs are adjustable so they grow with the child, the chair fits at the dinner table, comes with a harness, many color options, very sturdy
ConsThe chair was a little bit wider than I expected but not an issue for us as we have the space. Very hard to find a complaint about these chairs!
Best UsesHelpful for toddlers
By Gail
jocoso5@hotmail.com
Tripp Trapp high chair
November 9, 2017
Great high chair for toddlers

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2022. All Rights Reserved.