Ratings Summary
4.7
out of 5.0
894 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
79% (706)
4 Star
15% (131)
3 Star
4% (40)
2 Star
1% (10)
1 Star
1% (7)
79%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Worth every penny!
By Stacy
from Santa Clara, California
on November 14, 2022
I bought this 2 year ago and have been using it everyday since. This is hands down the very best high chair out there for independent feeding. My daughter starting using this when she was 6 months old with the tray and then we removed the tray and she sat up to the table with the harness. Once she was old enough we removed the harness. She has been able to climb up and eat at the table since before she was 2 years old. She we be 3 years old and the chair is still in amazing condition. This chair is worth the price because they use it for years and years. I imagine my daughter will use this for another 4 years or more. She is a petite girl and it brings her to a normal. comfortable height for eating and that makes a huge difference. If you were on the fence about this product- get it! You will not regret it.
Great!
By HN
from LITTLE FERRY, New Jersey
on November 10, 2022
Verified Buyer
Yellow is great color. This color makes me happy. Also it is alreadt so famous item. Satisfied with the delivery too.
Pros
  • everything except cost
Cons
  • cost
You won't regret it!
By Carly
from Columbia, Maryland
on October 19, 2022
Verified Buyer
Absolutely worth the investment! So much easier to clean than a plastic highchair with padding and nooks and crannies. I love having one for each of my now-toddlers who really benefit from the positioning that this chair provides. They cannot sit properly in regular chairs and are constantly falling. I also love that they can safely climb up and down from this chair independently.
Beautiful and Compact
By Lindsay
from Louisiana
on October 11, 2022
We love this high chair! It was easy to set up, and it's beautiful. I love that we will be able to use it for a long time as my son grows with it. My son is almost 3 months, so we currently have it set up with the infant attachment.
Pros
  • - Lifetime use
  • - Beautiful
  • - Compact
Go ahead and buy it! You won't regret it!
By Lauren
from Indianapolis, IN
on October 7, 2022
Verified Buyer
I'd been eyeing these chairs for a few years and just couldn't justify spending that much money ... until I realized they were on Albee Baby which is my favorite site to shop on for all things kiddos. So I decided to go ahead and splurge (because hello Reward Points!!) and I'm so glad I did! I loved the Tripp Trapp so much that I ended up buying another one! They are fantastic chairs, are built beautifully, and are SO functional. You'd think by looking at them that nobody larger than a smaller toddler could fit in them comfortably, but that's just not the case at all. I'm 5'10" and am certainly not a petite woman and I can sit in the chair comfortable as can by 6' tall, stocky husband. I truly couldn't recommend these chairs enough. Sure, they're pricey. But so are high chairs that ONLY serve as a high chair and booster seats that ONLY serve as booster seats and your dining room chairs that your child will be too small for for years. If you're on the fence, buy the chair! It's worth every penny!
Pros
  • Well made, easy to put together, comfortable, functional
Best Uses
  • Infants all the way up to adults!
Cons
  • None
The best chair for kids
By RR
from New York, New York
on October 4, 2022
Verified Buyer
Been using for years and it’s the best
everything you hoped and more
By Ashley C.
from Austin, Texas
on September 27, 2022
Verified Buyer
You’ve been wanting it and it’s time to go for it. This was all we heard it was and more. Literally game changer to have your toddler climb up and down from their high chair (safely) on their own. It’s so sturdy it won’t fall or tip while the climb up. Plus it’s sooo nice that you can adjust the height to their preference. 10 stars if I could. Will be buying a second for my baby
Pros
  • Non toxic finish
  • Child can climb themselves
  • Sturdy
So great, we bought it again!
By Laura
from New Jersey
on September 11, 2022
Verified Buyer
Love this chair! This is the second one we've bought, so both children now have their own. Love that they can get up / down safely, they sit right at the table with us, sleek design and very easy to put together!
Definitely worth the price
By Katherine
from Yakima, Washington
on September 6, 2022
Verified Buyer
Definitely worth the price. I love that this chair is SO EASY to clean. Babies are messy eaters and clean up is as simple as a damp cloth. I love that baby can sit up and sit comfortably. I love the versatility of the chair and that it looks nice in my small house.
love it.
By nana
from Chicago, IL
on August 30, 2022
Verified Buyer
I Love tripp trapp!♡
beautiful and sturdy
By Lawrence
from WHITTIER, California
on August 29, 2022
Verified Buyer
love the stokke chairs very sturdy and growing up with our kids. we have a gray one for my son who is now 3 years old and had to get one for our daughter as well
Pros
  • can keep using from infant to toddler
Cons
  • expensive
minimal and ergonomic design
By Courtney
from Sunnyvale, CA
on August 14, 2022
Verified Buyer
great minimal, ergonomic high chair. very adjustable but food does tend to get stuck in all the crevices.
Excellent Design
By Sam
from New York, New York
on August 11, 2022
Verified Buyer
Very smart design. My daughter is much more comfortable eating now that her feet aren't dangling.
A lifesaver for tiny places
By Sarah
from Plainville, Connecticut
on August 6, 2022
Verified Buyer
We had to purchase a second highchair when we realized our initial Graco one was far too big for our tiny kitchen. The Stokke is wonderful if you’re short on space. Being able to have baby right at the table is wonderful and the seat is easy to wipe down after. We plan to use this for years!
Pros
  • Compact
Best Uses
  • Small spaces
Cons
  • Pricey
Still looks new
By Marian
from Houston, Texas
on July 22, 2022
Verified Buyer
I’ve had this chair for about two years now. It has held up well and still looks new.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By E H.
from Oregon
on July 14, 2022
Verified Buyer
Bought these for our 4 and 6yo to help with squirming at the table for meals and school. They’re amazing! They not only fit the kids perfectly but they look beautiful in our home as a bonus. Great investment!!
Easy to clean!
By Sadie
from Chenango Forks, New York
on July 11, 2022
Verified Buyer
I love how sleek the all black chair looks in our kitchen and it blends with our decor beautifully. The chair is sturdy and so easy to clean!
Worth the hype
By Michael
from Los Angeles, California
on July 8, 2022
Verified Buyer
I kept hearing that everyone loves this high chair and was skeptical but decided to get it and I'm so happy I did. I love the sturdiness and build quality of this chair and how my toddler can easily climb in and out.
Love this chair!
By Carolyn
from Seattle, WA
on July 8, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is our third Tripp Trapp - two for twins, and just bought this chair only for our toddler. It's perfect for her to climb into and she sits well at the table in it.
Great High Chair
By Sakeenah
from Kentucky
on June 18, 2022
Verified Buyer
I absolutely love this high chair!!! This chair is very sturdy and easy to clean. I love that I can bring my little one up to the table with the family. It is also very pleasing to the eye.
Customer Images
Works great for my 2 year old
By Jing
from Washington
on June 14, 2022
Verified Buyer
Works great for my 2 year old
it's definitely cheap
By yeaseul
from seoul
on June 13, 2022
Verified Buyer
I am a Korean In Korea, this product is about $300. and you have to wait a long time It's hard to choose the color you want. It is much cheaper to buy here even if you add the overseas shipping cost. As is impossible, but is there any particular chance that the chair will break down? But the product seems a bit bad something isn't right So it was difficult to assemble. It's not a safety issue, it's sturdy, so I decided to just use it. thanks for the good stuff
Customer Images
Best high chair
By AH
from Summerville, South Carolina
on June 13, 2022
Verified Buyer
It is very easy to make it. My son finally began to eat by his own!!
Perfect toddler chair
By Sarah
from Austin, Tx
on June 6, 2022
Verified Buyer
We bought his chair for our 2-year old and liked it so much we bought another for our 4-year old.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Adjustable
Great high chair
By Alex
from NC
on June 6, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is our second chair. Love the look and the fact that it grows with your child. Our 2.5 year old still uses his while sitting at the table.
Cons
  • Wish it came with all necessary items, for the cost it should
Perfect
By Mai
from Sacramento, CA
on June 5, 2022
Verified Buyer
I love my Stokke high chair - it's much more esthetically pleasing in my house and it's nice that it is lightweight. I chose to spend the money on this chair knowing that my daughter could continue to use it as she grows. It's very well made - the wood is solid not at all flimsy. I love the hazy Grey color as you can still see the wood grain - it goes well with my modern farmhouse decor.
Absolute fav chair
By Carrie
from Victor, ID
on June 1, 2022
Verified Buyer
Second tripp trapp we have purchased. Perfect chair from 6months and up!
Pros
  • easy to clean
  • very adjustable
Best Uses
  • high chair
Cons
  • wish accessory attachments weren't so expensive
Great high chair.
By Alicia
from ND
on May 30, 2022
Verified Buyer
I got this chair with my last child and really wish I would’ve had it with the other children! Easy to clean, looks nice, works great! Looks like a long lasting chair and I hope to have it for years to come.
Iconic for a reason
By Hanneke
from Austin TX
on May 2, 2022
Verified Buyer
This chair does it all (and then some...)! From a functional high-chair for our newborn twins (w/ the additional newborn set) joining us at the table. Art-projects with our 2yo toddler (w/ the toddler set + tray), making for easy cleanups and contained messes. To additional adult seating for occasional dinner guests! It's sturdy, well-built, adjusts easily and it looks extremely good doing so! We have three chairs in oak natural (one for each kiddo) and i can see us using these for a very long time!
Pros
  • Stylish, easy to assemble, easy to adjust, flexibility, easy to clean
Love it
By Sara
from BROOKLYN, New York
on May 1, 2022
Verified Buyer
This chair has no flaws. It's good to have a high chair at the table that it's not a piece of plastic. It blends with the grown ups chairs so well. For the baby is perfect too, sturdy, doesn't move when my baby kicks and tries to jump and it's easy to clean with a wet cloth. I wouldn't buy a different one!
The greatest high chair
By Veronica
from Minneapolis, MN
on April 1, 2022
Verified Buyer
Simple and chic design; easy to put together and adjust. Excellent postural support for baby and toddler. I just bought my second Tripp Trapp for our new baby because I didn’t want to take our current one away from our toddler. My one complaint it that I was not able to remove the crotch portion of the harness when my toddler no longer needed it. It would be nice to be able to remove to clean it thoroughly. Still, this chair is wonderful and I recommend it for every family.
A practical design that can be used for a long time
By MICHELLE
from Seoul
on April 1, 2022
Verified Buyer
This chair has a very beautiful color and a strong structure. It is very convenient and practical because the length of the footrest can be adjusted according to the baby's growth stage.
The perfect high chair!
By Blythe
from Woodland, CA
on March 26, 2022
Verified Buyer
We loved our Tripp trapp so much for our first child (and he’s still using it) so we just bought a second, with the nb set, for our new baby! It’s perfect!
Great for 2yo
By Mom
from USA
on March 22, 2022
Verified Buyer
Worked great to transition toddler out of the high chair in time for baby sibling to use it. Might have to buy another one.
Best chair!
By Brie
from New York
on March 15, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is the best chair for babies! I have 2 of these now. My 3 year old does so well in hers that I bought another one for my new baby. We tried another popular brand and my daughter was not as happy and comfortable. What a difference this chair makes! Well worth the money!
good!! good!! good!!
By PARK
from Wilmington, Delaware
on March 3, 2022
Verified Buyer
The product finish is great! I think I can safely feed my baby!
Still going strong
By Stephanie
from New Jersey
on March 2, 2022
Verified Buyer
We bought this chair 1.5 years ago. We loved it so much, we have since bought two more (one for each of our kids). I love that my 3 year old can sit in a chair really designed for his height. He can climb in and out by himself and gets to be at the table with the rest of the family. I really love these chairs!
Pros
  • fully adjustable for height
Cons
  • if you want the safety extenders (to help prevent a chair tip over) those cost extra.
Best chair!
By Jan
from VA
on February 20, 2022
Verified Buyer
We just bought a second one for our second child. Our 2.5yr old still climbs in to hers for meals.
Pros
  • Quality, adjustability
Best Uses
  • Baby and up
  • These will be our daughters seats at the table for the next few years, worth the cost to us for something they can use for so long
Cons
  • It does have a large footprint, would be tough in a very small space
Great
By Bee
from California
on February 19, 2022
Verified Buyer
Love the trip trap chair, sturdy, functional and looks great.
good
By choi
from south korea
on February 7, 2022
Verified Buyer
I'm very satisfied.
Love out Tripp Trapp
By Ana
from Oklahoma
on January 31, 2022
Verified Buyer
We were having a hard time with our toddler sitting down at the table long enough to eat, she disliked feeling confined in a high chair but was too small for a regular chair. I finally decided to invest into a Tripp trapp and boy did it make a difference. Since you can set the seat and footrest at the perfect height for your child, she is comfortable every time she sits at the table and get to enjoy her meal.
This is our third one.
By Ana
from Oklahoma
on January 31, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is Our third Tripp Trapp. This is the one product I wish I would have invested from the beginning. It has made a big difference in my toddler’s comfort at the table and consequently their eating habits.
Grows with our baby
By Sa R.
from Stamford, CT
on January 20, 2022
We love this chair. We bought the same one 4 years ago for our son and just bought this one for our infant daughter. The color, style, ergonomic design, price, and non toxic paints sold us! Plus, we love supporting a local store!
Best chair for kid
By gary
from de
on January 19, 2022
Verified Buyer
Worth the money. Solid construction that adjusts as your child grows to continuously support them for proper posture and the correct table height
Nice design! Easy assembling! Match the furniture!
By Liya
from Suwanee GA
on January 14, 2022
Verified Buyer
Very easy to assembling and easy for my 2 year toddler to clim!AND~ Match my furniture perfectly!
Wish I Bought This Sooner
By Cher
from Oakland, CA
on January 10, 2022
Verified Buyer
I hemmed and hawed at the cost of the Tripp Trapp when I was pregnant but then ended up purchasing when my toddler was 8 months old and falling out of booster seats. I wanted to see him climb up to his own chair and the booster/chair contraption was not working out. I wish I bought the Tripp Trapp from the get-go but that’s my only regret. Now that we own the Tripp Trapp, it’s been life-giving to watch my toddler set up his own table mat and get into his own seat. When he’s done, he can easily climb out (unless he’s strapped in via the baby set straps). Highly recommend to all first-time parents — don’t hesitate because of the price point, just do it!
Kid's great chair
By Jina
from Camarillo, California
on December 16, 2021
Verified Buyer
My kid can sit and make the chair close to table himself. This color matches to black, dark brown and even light woody color too.
My kids favorite place
By Junah
from Camarillo, California
on December 16, 2021
Verified Buyer
My second son chose this hazy grey chair for his dining chair. He sits until he finish his meal!!!!
Easy to assemble and very sturdy
By YK
from Iowa City, IA
on December 9, 2021
Verified Buyer
As you have seen in the ads, this chair is very strong and sturdy so adults can sit. It is very easy to assemble and you will be surprised how it is well packaged in the box. It advocates kids sitting right position and it was the best gift we gave to our kids so they can sit well.
Pros
  • Quality, sturdiness, balance, easy assemble, accessories.
Best Uses
  • Kids to elementary, and maybe middle school kids.
Cons
  • Price
  • Accessoriesare also pricy
Easy to assemble
By P
from Georgia
on December 5, 2021
Verified Buyer
Order came very quickly and was easy to assemble/adjust the height.

Page 1 of 18