FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
75 Reviews
5
79% (59)
4
7% (5)
3
7% (5)
2
1% (1)
1
7% (5)
89% Recommend this product (67 of 75 responses)
By Dlibs
undisclosed
Amazing!
March 7, 2021
We have two of these- one in each kids room as their "rug". Unlike other reviewers, we have no rips, tears etc. they have held up for 2+ years or baby and toddler use. We have all hardwood floors so these are nice that they have some padding. Also, I love that they can be wiped down/ disinfected after play
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauraRG1
San ysidro, CA
Love it!
March 1, 2021
Super confortable and beautiful, I use it for my baby's tummy time and has been working great + super easy to clean
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fricknfrack
Hawaii
Damaged quickly
February 26, 2021
Got mat as a gift for my oldest, never got a chance to take it out the box. Now using for my second-was excited that it was in perfect shape after sitting out storage unit. But it tore very quickly and I can't think of a safe way
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FDEH
Michigan
Comfy playmat
February 23, 2021
Two of my daughters have these playmats and they have worked out perfectly, The mats make the floors more comfortable for the little ones to scoot around. It is somewhat expensive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By elisa1212
Switzerland
low quality
February 4, 2021
It's expensive but does not last. Plastic tiles came off on the first week of use. Disappointed since Skip Hop products are usually really good. Unfortunately, not this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josh13
PA
Ripped after a couple months.
January 30, 2021
I love this playmat great design but ripped within a couple month of my newborn crawling on it! It was a gift so I'm stuck not sure what I can do to replace this! Would love to replace as my newborn likes to pick at it and eat it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cocomama
PA
broken less than 6 month
January 8, 2021
I brought this right after the baby is born. Used it for less then half year, it got ripped off and you could see the material inside. The cleft gets even bigger day by day. There is no way you could repair it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vitaliia
Chicago
Perfect for us.
January 7, 2021
Good quality, bid, soft and easy to clean.
By CrustyChumpkin
Savannah, GA
Really cute and soft.
January 2, 2021
This mat has been a life saver. The baby loves it and trusts it so he tries walking on it more than anywhere else. Only issue that the plastic peels easily so the foam is exposed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anshaina
Houston
Tears within 3 months
December 19, 2020
I bought this in august and my baby is born in september and with in 3 months it starts tearing. I was not expecting this from such an expensive mat. We are using it just for the tummy time of our infant and we also put a swaddle blanket on it before putting our baby for tummy time but it still got damaged. We are really disappointed with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WEN
Albuquerque, NM
Good quality
November 22, 2020
very cushion, large, pretty
By Etvs
undisclosed
Rips easily
August 8, 2020
It rips so easily, the material gets brittle over time I guess. Don't think it is safe for the baby to play on it anymore.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gabriela 7.
Texas
Very good product!
July 20, 2020
Overall a good product and great quality. I couldn't be happier with this mat. It is amazing and a must have! a nice cushion too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OriannaO
Miami
Great Features
July 13, 2020
I bought this recently for my baby and it was on a super discount ; so that's a super plus the delivery was fast... and my daughter love it ; nice colors and material
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chem135
Euless, TX
Great mat for play area
July 11, 2020
We bought our first mat a couple of months ago and LOVED it. We have hard floors and it hurt to be down there even on carpet playing with our twins. Plus we were nervous about the inevitable bumps and bruises that come with growing up. Well with the twins at 7 months and starting to crawl - one mat was just not big enough so we bought a second. Love them both - the map is awesome in terms of the kids love looking at it while they crawl and the one with the animal faces is so bright and cheerful. Just really great products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Serera
Pennsylvania
Great Quality
May 26, 2020
Really impressed by this mat, exactly what I needed for my son. Fairly large size, very soft cushioning, perfect now that he is starting to crawl.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Boltzer
Venice, FL
Great size
May 25, 2020
Pretty for our house. We have all tile and I needed a mat with a little extra thickness that is easy to clean. Great surface. I am a little worried about our pets and long term wear and tear, but I think it will hold up well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Niftynancy18
Ny
Great quality, saves my knees
May 19, 2020
Bought this a few weeks ago and it is so comfy for floor play. Good size. No chemical odor like some other mats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nh102
pa
playful, large and soft
May 14, 2020
perfect playmat for baby, its large thick and soft
By Mommy l.
Florida
Perfect!
May 14, 2020
My little one loves this mat! It is perfect in providing a comfortable place for her to crawl and play on since our floors are tile. It's great quality, easy to use and clean!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly W.
Tennessee
Perfect!
May 13, 2020
Absolutely love it! Very cushioned, perfect for tummy time and rolling! Much more comfy for mama to sit on too! Easy to wipe up the inevitable spit up. Ordering from Albee Baby was a great experience, too!
By angelaphillips602
Sumter SC
This mat is for a boy or a girl
April 30, 2020
I bought this for a friend and her son loves it so very very much
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeaganE
Texas
Lots of room to roam
April 30, 2020
We had a small activity mat and needed more room for baby to be able to roll over and explore. My floor is too hard for baby to roll over on and I was worried she'd hurt herself. This mat has given me peace of mind. Honestly she's fallen over a few times on it and bonked her head because that's what babies do but I know it was a much softer blow landing on this mat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Avie20
Memphis, TN
Very comfortable!!
April 28, 2020
I had been eyeing this playmat for some time and I finally decided to purchase it and I do not regret it one bit! It is very good in size! Cushiony, colorful, easy to clean, great quality! Just perfect! My children loved it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Isiliana
Los Ăngeles
Love it
April 26, 2020
My baby boy love IT, all the calor and animales!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nellanunez
Clarksburg, MD
She loves it!
March 22, 2020
I bought this a week ago and since my LO saw it she loves it! The colors, the pattern and the cushion. We really think she need now more than ever since she is begging to move a lot more trying to crawl.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyTaraK
New Hampshire
Mom and Baby Appoved
March 6, 2020
I bought this mat for my 5 month old to play on after experiencing another foam mat at a friend's home. My baby love to play on the mat; whether rolling, sitting up, or on tummy. The brightly colored patterns are appealing to baby, who took a good look at them when the mat first arrived. My husband and I both like the cushioning when we play on the floor with our child and appreciate that it is easy to clean and double sided.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauG
Rhode Island
Awesome mat!
March 6, 2020
We have hardwood floors throughout, so we were always restricting my son to one area that has an area rug. The day we got this mat and laid it out is the day he started crawling! It's so soft and has plenty of padding for those first crawling days where there is some clumsiness. We only wish we got this sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alc286
undisclosed
We love this play mat!
February 14, 2020
This mat is the perfect size and level of cushion for our 8 month old! Ever since we got it, she has been rolling and flipping all around! I don't worry as much about her toppling over and bumping her head since we have it on carpet. I just wish we'd gotten it sooner and she might have already started crawling! This is so easy to clean and much better than just putting a blanket or sheet on the floor. We highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By elisabeth
Pittsburgh, PA
Best play mat super comfy no smell
February 10, 2020
This okay mat is perfect size for our playroom. We have hardwood floors and didn’t want a rug since we have a baby and toddler. Both girls love the mat and it’s easy to clean. The patterns and designs are so nice and colorful but and also modern on the other side.
ProsNo smell Comfortable Nice designs
ConsA bit pricey for size
By Sherryil
IL
Worth to buy!
December 25, 2019
I brought it last month and it is a great purchase! Very comfortable and huge! My baby love to play on it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ljimenez
Bronx, NU
Big!!
December 25, 2019
The mat is good. It's big but I wish it brought a better system to fold and put away. It's hard to fold it the same size it came in order to use the straps that came with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steph19
Nj
Amazing!
December 20, 2019
I bought this mat a couple of weeks ago for my 2 month old baby and we love it. He enjoys being on it. It is very comfortable and thick enough that you don't feel floor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Natrod
Michigan
Not worth the money
December 14, 2019
Bought this at an upscale baby store. Ripped the first day we used it. Thin not easy to clean little square shapes RIP with the slightest pressure. Very unhappy to have spent 80$.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Barbara
New York, New York
Outstanding play mat
October 24, 2019
Very well made. The zoo design is very attractive with bright colors. Nice and soft. My granddaughter loves sitting and crawling on the mat. Lies flat and rolls up easily for storage. The gray dot side is also very pretty and blends in nicely with living room colors. Easy to wipe clean. I could see us teaching animals and colors . Definitely a great purchase.
ProsSoft and thick. Colors and design. Cushions falls nice and large.
By Priya09
Chicago IL
Multiple use mate
October 23, 2019
I bought this a month ago its great in every way! My little one loved it! It's so comfortable to move around and easy to care and great for play area. Love this multiple use mate
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kuncan
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Good quality
October 19, 2019
Easy clean, foldable, kid loves it
By Ping
San Leandro, CA
Very good Product
October 11, 2019
overall it's a very good product. I love the colors of this mat. It’s easy to clean. I have another brand playmat which Albee baby not carrying. Compare with that brand this mat could be thicker. But the price is better so I'm very happy with this product.
Prosgood print easy to clean good price
Conscould be thicker
By Brandon
Dallas, Texas
Nice mat
September 22, 2019
Overall it’s a nice mat for the price. Soft enough for a hardwood floor.
By Tina K.
Garden City Park, NY
Great Portable Playmat
September 14, 2019
I was looking for a portable may since I'll have to bring her to babysitters house before I go to work and was worried if other people's floor was clean or not. This was perfect because I can just roll it up like a yoga mat and stuff it in my car. It doesn't take up much space and the size is perfect when you lay it out. It's pretty spongy so if your little one falls backwards on her head, she won't feel as much pain. The colors are perfect since it's colorful and bright.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DelilahM
MA
Great play mat
September 11, 2019
The mat is very nice, nicely cushioned, bright color, good size. The only problem I am having with it is it's really delicate. My 2-year-old played on it for about a week or so lightly, there's already a tear on it ... Keep my fingers crossed it won't wear out too quickly. If you have a little baby, definitely recommend it (I couldn't find better mat than this one on the market) But if you have an older child who is very active like mine and don't have too much control over his strength, think twice before purchasing it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacyj23
Alaska
Great playmat
September 9, 2019
I bought this a few weeks ago. Let me just say I absolutely LOVE IT! My daughter loves all the animals on it. It's perfect for over our hardwood floors. I recommend it to anyone looking for a soft playmat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Flora
UT
Very good
July 1, 2019
Very beautiful and good quality. A little bit thinner than babycare and a little bit larger.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Virginie
Connecticut
Thick and waterproof are a plus
June 13, 2019
This mat is colourful, thick and easy to wipe down. It' light and rolls up easy for cleaning and storing. Although I love the print, I think the one with the houses and road track will be even more functional. With all my sons toys and playpen (Skiphop) you can't really tell it's a world map.
By Gmom
Norwalk,CT
Great mat
June 11, 2019
Beautiful colors and design. Very cushiony. I feel very safe when my baby plays on this mat. Didn't give a bad odor either. Great purchase so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaNurse
Benicia CA
Perfect playmat for my infant and toddler
June 7, 2019
This playmat was everything I wanted. I didn't like the idea of those puzzle style, foam play mats because they tend to fade and "flake" away with use. This one cleans easily and is just cushion-y enough to protect my baby when she's trying to sit on her own. The colors are vibrant and she loves to scrutinize each animal. I may eventually get a second one just so the kids have a larger area to play around in
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mindy
undisclosed
Very cute
May 31, 2019
I like how cushiony it is and that my grandson alway has a clean area to be on the floor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momtobe
Alabama
Super nice and comfy
May 8, 2019
I love this this playmat.. I can't wait my baby girl plays in it.. the material has excellent material.. easy to keep clean and storage. The better of this purchase is that I bought for a half price! I totally recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cindy
undisclosed
so nice!
May 5, 2019
love it! I got it at half price. So happy! My baby loves it as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stella
Florida
Fun!
April 27, 2019
Its very easy to fold and unfold to play. Fun colors and easy to clean! Our daughter loves it. We have a dog and a cat. Having a mat like that allow us to have a clean spot for her all the time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marty
Clarendon Hills, IL
Brightly colored and comfy!
April 27, 2019
Love this mat! The colors are bright and it's very soft and comfortable. Very easy to clean as my son is always spitting up. I love it on my new hardwood floors so they don't get scratched. My kids like the bright colors, but may be nice to have one more neutral so it looks like a regular rug. My only complaint is it could be bigger! Very recommended!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Teddy
Virginia Beach, VA
Lovely colors, easy to clean up and fold
March 6, 2019
I like how colorful this mat is. And it is really easy to fold it and bring it to another room when needed, also - really easy to clean up!! I just don't get why they did not extend it with another couple of inches so the pattern can finish with a whole 'square'. It was going to look so much better!! It also holds a bit colder than our puzzle floor mat, but that's bot that big of a deal!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ivan
undisclosed
Great product
March 5, 2019
Excellent product for baby's, very soft, large, colorful and easy to clean!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jasmine
New York, NY
We love it
March 5, 2019
This mat is so vibrant and colorful our 2 month old now loves tummy time. He enjoys laying on the mat and it's so soft he has even fallen asleep on it. We love all of our skip hop products because they are so fun!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBrownND
undisclosed
Soft and colorful
March 3, 2019
We love this playmat! Just the right amount of cushion. The colors are super fun for baby. I did notice a small tear today and have no idea how it could have occurred? maybe it came that way. Otherwise it?s great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBrownND
undisclosed
Soft and colorful
March 3, 2019
We love this playmat! Just the right amount of cushion. The colors are super fun for baby. I did notice a small tear today and have no idea how it could have occurred- maybe it came that way. Otherwise it's great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaMajor5
Portland, Oregon
Doubleplay Reversible Playmat Zoo
March 1, 2019
Bought as a cushion for under Step2 Sports climber. I thought this would be a cute play mat to go under his climber as a cushion on top hardwood floors. After a week the mat is coming apart. Fine for infant tummy time. Not durable enough to put any type of toddler play gym or climber on top. Would not recommend walking on it as your toes will get caught and rip holes in the mat. I thought for the money and based on other reviews it was a durable and quality product. Not what I expected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LawsonsMomma
Maine
Love it!
February 28, 2019
Awesome mat for baby to play on. Just the right amount of cushion to break any falls, but not so soft they can't balance. I also like how I can roll it up and put it away so there is always a pet hair free place for the baby to roll around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lu
sacramento
awesome
February 8, 2019
very good quality
By NewMom
Tempe, Arizona
Nice playmat
November 19, 2018
Love this playmat! Very thick and soft. No bad smell. Very nice looking!
By clnrobles18
Texas
I Loved
October 8, 2018
I love how practical and versatile it is. I recommend it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dorothy M.
Delaware
Covering pulled on day one
September 6, 2018
This is a huge playmat and it's generously padded. I could sit on this with my son all day and no pain! The print is adorable and keeps my 7 month old son interested. I love that it's reversible. However, the playmat is covered with tiny little squares within squares, which I'm sure is to keep it from being too slippery. However, on day 1 of use, literally less than an hour since I set it on the floor, one of the squares near the edge pulled up and now the foam inside is exposed. Some of the tiny squares have also come up in the last few days since we've owned this and we weren't walking on it with shoes, anything sharp, etc. I'd exchange but I'm pretty sure this will happen again with another mat. I'd still recommend to others overall, but I feel like for the price, it's not proving it's durability. The design of the covering is flawed.
ProsHuge mat Double sided Cute prints Very padded Rolls up when not in use
ConsMaterial is little embedded squares, which makes it hard to clean (things get caught in between them) If you have pets, be prepared for this mat to get a little beat up. They seem to be attracted to it and want to chew and scratch on it. Some parts ripped (from day one) so I'm not sure about its durability.
Best UsesFor rooms without carpet For babies learning to crawl/fall risk :)
By Dai
Philadelphia, PA
Great playmat
August 17, 2018
This awesome because it is reversible and you can use it for years. Great thick mat for baby to play and roll on. To me it is bigger that it looks in the picture. It is about the size of an area rug.
Pros2 sides, thickness
By Melissa
Illinois
I like the product
August 9, 2018
I like the cushioned feel of this product and it's a great mat for my 9 month old to play on. I am disappointed that even though I've only had this product a month there are two tears in it. I'm not even sure how that could have happened or if it was like that when purchased and I didn't notice until now but either way I'm disappointed that the quality isn't as great as I expected for the money that was spent on it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Patel
PA
Colorful mat which is attractive for kids
July 10, 2018
My little one enjoys to play and roll on the playmat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HPodA
Nj
Great mat
June 30, 2018
Great mat for the price! Provides a safe play space and allows for traction for movement. Easy to roll up to move out of the way. Sometimes slides on the carpet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChristyH
okc, ok
awesome quality!!!
June 22, 2018
This mat is excellent quality! Its great for babies to roll around on and also great for toddlers to do gymnastics on! Its a very versatile mat and its nice and large. It also has a design on each side that kids live , its bright colors. For storage I just roll it up and put the Velcro ties on it. I absolutely love it and I highly recommend it!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TeamWilson
Texas
One of my all-time favorites!
May 16, 2018
This play mat is wonderful! We have wood floors which isn't that great for my baby as she learns to sit up, crawl, and walk, so this thing has been a life saver. It has a good amount of cushion, while still be firm enough for her to push against and gain her balance. Clean up is easy because you can wipe up any messes instead of it being absorbed into a rug or carpet. It's also so easy to roll up and put away if you need extra space. I don't usually write reviews, but this thing is awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Glyndon
So cute and big for my twin girls!
April 26, 2018
For having a pair of twins this size Matt is amazing! It will last a long time and I love that it has two styles so it will always feel new if you want to change up the room a bit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vcoffey
Pittsburgh, PA
Play mat
April 24, 2018
My kids absolutely love the mat. It's perfect for my 6 month old to play on and perfect amount of cushion for his knees for him crawling.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Charell
Baytown Tx
Love the style
April 23, 2018
This play mat is fantastic for my son! He loves it and it is easy to clean! He also can tip over and I don't have to worry about him getting hurt! Best item for babies thus far!! I love how it's 2 different looks in one mat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ocast
New York, NY
Play room must have
April 23, 2018
I WISH I had this cushy mat when my son was a baby, it's an absolute must have for parents with littles. Think crawling, wobbly balancing practices and many falls, you can make it all safer for your child. Even later now that my son is a toddler, this mat is all my son wants to play on! We will make games based on the animals and colors. Besides recognition, you can also keep your child active by asking them to find a specific animal and jump on that circle. It's fun. If you want, reverse it for a gray background that is calmer in colors. It's large and we can all fit in with plenty of toys on it and still be comfortable. Something spilled on it? Wipe it off! I received it free in exchange for my honest opinion, just cannot say enough good things about it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jd842
NY
Convenient, Clean,Fun,and Attractive!
April 22, 2018
Wow, was I surprised when I got my Doubleplay Reversible Playmat Zoo! So many good things about it! Firstly, it is so big that baby has more than enough room to play on it. Secondly, it is very cushioned, and that surprised me and impressed me. Thirdly, SO easy to keep clean. Spills, drools, and other accidents are no problem at all, because all you do is wipe it clean. Finally, the patterns on both sides are fantastic!Baby will love the zoo animals and you will love the flip side which is upbeat,fun,and more adult like!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hendrika
Hilliard, OH
Versatile, comfortable and easy to clean
April 22, 2018
I just love this double sided playmat. Usually I put down a blanket for my twin boys to crawl and play on but it is a bit hard with the hard wooden floors or vinyl floors under it. This mat is so comfortable and cushioned. My twin boys love playing on this mat. They spread out their toys on it and love to play on it for a long time. They love playing with their toy cars and building blocks on it. I just really like how easy this mat can be rolled up and held in place with the Velcro straps that are included. The designs on both sides are great. One side has colorful animal characters and the other side has a nice neutral pattern that will match any interior. That way you can use this mat for a long time even when the kids are older you can just use the neutral pattern side in any room. The mat is PVC-free and Phthalate-free and is very easy to clean. Spills can be wiped right off with a moist cloth or wipes. This is a great versatile play mat and it has a great size. My two boys fit easily on it together with their toys. I highly recommend this mat because it is versatile and so comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angie
Torrance, CA
My daughter loves this mat so colorful and comfortable.
April 11, 2018
The quality of the mat is awesome and so comfortable for my little one. She loves to play on the mat. I would love to recommend this product to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.