FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
168 Reviews
5
68% (115)
4
26% (44)
3
2% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
2% (4)
92% Recommend this product (155 of 168 responses)
By Em2004
Missouri
Good monitor even with lagging internet
June 19, 2018
Okay, I am going to start with the cons. All of them are fixable though. First of all when I first set it up I had it so the app would notify me for motion. Well, it beeps every time there is motion in the room. If my baby rolled over it beeped, if a moth flew by it beeped, if I snuck in the room to put clothes away it beeped. I had it set on the lowest sensitivity, but no matter what it told me everything. This would be great for a new born, not as great for a restless one year old sleeper. I turned it off though, I was seriously getting 20-30 notifications on my phone during nap time. The other con was that I couldn't make the image any bigger on my phone. I would have like it if I could see her a little bigger. Now for the pros. My internet is a little slow at home and when I first set it up, my kids could run in the room look at the monitor and be back out by me before it showed up on my phone. I did find in the settings that it had a setting where you could put it on a lower resolution and it fixed that problem. I put it on low and I can barely see any difference and I had no more lagging. One thing I liked also was being able to check on my house when I am gone. It is like a security camera, just in one room. It also will record any movement in the room. A little creepy when it is a bug, but still great. I have another video monitor and its night vision is bad. It gives my baby scary eyes. This one is like looking right at her, just in black and white. It is excellent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Edwin0411
New York, NY
Safety 1st HD Wi-Fi Baby Monitor
June 19, 2018
My-Take sent me this product as part of a campaign. This product seemed very efficient in its functions, it has good connectivity, the sound is clear, the design is modern. the only thing that seemed deficient was the battery, I think that this product needs to have a battery with greater durability, since it is used very continuously, the battery is exhausted quickly, I imagine that it is because of the multiple attachments that the product has . even so I recommend that you buy this product I think it is very good investment, since it can be used for many functions. I thank My-Take, for having involved me in this campaign, I am very grateful.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Littlepinkheart09
Sherwood, OR
Impressive Picture Quality
June 19, 2018
This Safety1st HD WIFI Baby Monitor is a great baby monitor overall. It has some great features that my previous monitor was lacking and I was really impressed by the clarity of the video! The camera doesn't tilt or pan which was strange at first, but the screen has such a wide angle that you can get the entire room in the shot, so there's no need for moving the camera around. There isn't any separate monitor to view so you have to use the Safety1st app with your smart phone. This is convenient and you can allow others such as your partner to share access to the camera. There are lots of options on the app for noise/movement alerts and you can adjust the sensitivity or even turn notifications on or off. You can also record & share photos and have the option to talk to your baby with the two way talk function. This baby monitor also includes the audio parent unit which has the two way talk feature and lights up with sound and movement. The entire thing was pretty easy and quick to set up, but I had to try a few times before it connected. The only issue I encountered was my audio unit randomly shutting off while still being plugged in. I had to reset it and now I'm not sure how to reconnect it as there aren't really instructions for troubleshooting. I think this is a really good baby monitor overall, I just wish they included more instructions! I received this product from the My-Take program in exchange for my honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy S.
Los Angeles
Love this monitor!
June 19, 2018
We love this monitor! The picture quality is great and it's amazing to be able to check in from anywhere we are. The wide angle gives the ability to see the whole room without planning or tilting which is so nice. One of my favorite features is the 24 hour timeline! It's fun to see what's been happening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mandy123
irwin pa
what an amazing monitor!
June 19, 2018
The Safety First HD Wifi Camera is one of the best baby monitors out there! there is so much this monitor does, that it is a life saver. I love that it has a two way talk, as that helps the baby think you are in the room, and can be soothes that way. The night vision is awesome! I check on my babies several times a night because I just worry, but with using this, I can look at it on my phone through the app, and then go right back to sleep. Imaging is clear, the communication is clear! I did get this item through a My-Take campaign for free.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kristinakay
Des Moines, Iowa
I loved this product!
June 19, 2018
I got this product for my daughter. She sleeps in her own room now so much better that I can voice into her room & tell her she is okay. I love how I can use this with my cell phone which I already have on me all the time anyways throughout the house verse carrying around a monitor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jujumommy
Pensacola, FL
Game Changer
June 19, 2018
I found the Safety 1st Wi-Fi baby monitor be extremely simple to set up. It provides a simple QR code to make it super simple for the technology challenged. The video quality is amazing very crisp and clear. Much better than my previous video baby monitor. I found it to use very little of my Wi-Fi, never interrupting my music or video streaming or any of my other internet usage. I never experienced a slowdown. Right out of the box it was pretty much ready to go with no charging needed everything plugged directly into a wall. I also like that it came with a safety kit to secure the cords in baby's room. Hands down I feel this is an effective and top-quality baby monitor. So, if you are looking for the best for your baby's room this is the baby monitor you would want. I am a mother of three, expecting my fourth and I have over the years used many video monitors. Never have I been more satisfied and felt like I've had the total package than when using the Safety 1st Wi-Fi video baby monitor. Though my opinions are 100% honest and my own I must disclose that I received this item as a test product through my take.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By marice
New Jersey
Best baby monitor ever!!!
June 19, 2018
I love this baby monitor so much. It is very easy to set up and it works amazing. This baby monitor has amazing video quality and a wide range of view. I like the portable audio unit because it allows you to communicate directly with the camera and alerts you for sounds and movements of the baby. Moreover I like the fact that the Safety 1st baby monitor comes with an amazing mobile app that allows you to customize alerts. The app also works perfectly when you are outside the house . This baby monitor has high quality and wonderful design.I am very satisfied with this baby monitor and I highly recommend it. Worth every penny!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama B.
Norfolk, VA
Love this monitor!
June 19, 2018
I received this monitor from my-take and absolutely love it! It's easy to set up and the app is very user friendly. It has put my worries at ease with its fantastic video/audio quality and I do not feel the need to go in my son's room and check on him every 10-15 minutes anymore! The sound/movement detection has been great as my son recently began pulling himself up to stand. I am able to catch when he's doing this on the monitor and then go in and lay him back down...much better than my previous monitor that had no camera! On rare occasion, there has been a slight lag with the app; however, the lag is not consistent and fixes itself fairly quickly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RPN
Tustin, CA
Great quality camera. Cool base.
June 18, 2018
Just got the Safety 1st WiFi Baby Monitor. Right when I took it out of the box I was really impressed with the camera and audio base. Both pieces have a high quality feel to them (not a plastic feel). Setup took a little longer than expected. Had a little trouble connecting the camera to my WiFi, but got it connect eventually. The video quality is really top notch. I have an Arlo Pro camera and at times there can be a bit of a lag and video quality gets pixelated sometimes. But haven't noticed any of these issues with the Safety 1st Camera. Love that it came with a separate audio base that has a built in battery so you can carry it around the house. Would have been cool if the base had an actual charging station so you could just lay the audio base on top of it instead of having to plug it in (but that's just me being nitpick). I would definitely recommend a friend to get this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma C.
Syracuse, NY
Excellent Product and Easy to Use!
June 18, 2018
This is our first video monitor and I love it. It is very easy to use, has awesome features, and a super clear picture. I can't think of anything I don't like about it right now. I highly recommend this product for any age kid but think it will be even more helpful with toddlers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By csingh126
Jersey City, NJ
Love the picture quality!
June 18, 2018
First off, I would like to say that the picture quality is fantastic. If you're looking for a baby monitor, then look no further, this monitor is great and the picture quality is great. Did I forget to mention that the video is in HD and there is an app that you can download to your smartphone to watch your child? Yes! This is an awesome baby monitor!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shira
Cambridge, MA
Great Picture Quality
June 18, 2018
The picture is clear and beautiful, it's really nice to be able to access it via our mobiles (we both connected, and it worked perfectly). I'm also happy we got the audio unit, as the light indication is really helpful during the night. The camera and the app are super easy to setup; the audio unit took me a bit of a longer while, but once it was connected it worked great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lctheo
Sun Prairie, WI
Highest quality
June 17, 2018
We recently replaced a previous baby monitor with this product. I wondered if it woudl be worth it's price. I have to say definitely. When you open it up, the product quality seems very good, made from solid materials. It's compact, so it doesn't take up too much room. Set up with our wi-fi was very simple. We are very impressed with the video quality. No lag or pixilation even when we had other electronics running on our wifi. It's even clear at night. It helps to have a dual band router with different electronics running on different bands. I love that you can customize the alerts, so not every sound or movement wakes me up. The app is easy to use, and it's great not having to carry around a monitor. It has the ability for a wide angle, which will be great if and when my child starts climbing out of her crib. My only issue was the light on the camera was a little bright, but a piece of duct tape solved that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Victoria8310
Port Royal SC
Awesome monitor
June 17, 2018
This is a great baby monitor. The video is clear, and the audio is also clear. I love that I can see and hear my baby from a far right from my phone. I never have to worry about my child while they are asleep or playing. It was easy to set up. The smartphone app is great and easy to use. I received a free product for my honest opinion from my take.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StacyR83
Saint Louis, MO
Perfect for moms and dads
June 16, 2018
I've never been so impressed as I have been with this monitor. No matter how many times you are a parent, it's always nerve wracking when a infant is sleeping. With this monitor you can see your baby safely sleeping. You can talk to them without being in the room (hello solo potty trips). It even has night vision so no more peeking in the creeky door. This is a parent must have!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaRita
Moreno Valley Ca
The Little Bird
June 16, 2018
First off I will say I got the safety 1st HD WI-FI baby monitor as a product test from My-Take as part of a campaign and I am very happy to have been able to test it out. It is way better than what I was using. It has better sound quality so I can hear everything that is happening. It also has great video quality so I can check in and see for myself that all is well. The night vision was amazing and I loved that even in the dark I could check on my baby without having to get out of bed. The best part about the safety 1st HD WIFI baby monitor was that I was able to hear how my two older children were interacting with each other. It helped me to determine when they were getting into something they knew they should not and be able to say well, the little birdie told me you two are doing something you should not. It was a great way to innovate something that has been used since I was a child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tara
Odessa New York
Love this baby monitor!
June 16, 2018
My baby just turned a month old and having this monitor has brought such peace of mind. I can move about the entire house and go about my day and keep an eye on my little one. It has an amazing camera that I can see so clearly and allows me to watch him and hear him while he sleeps. So convenient to not have to bring a monitor and your phone with you. I carry my phone all the time so having this app that allows me to simply carry one device around. The monitor also sends messages to my phone when there is movement or a noise disturbance in the room. It has allowed me to feel comfortable leaving my baby peacefully sleeping while I am able to get things done. I would highly recommend this monitor it has been a life saver!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kambali
Wyoming
Love this monitor
June 16, 2018
Ive been using my Safety 1st monitor and audio unit for around 3 weeks now. I received my system as part of a campaign from My-Take. It was very easy to unbox and get set up. Had a small hang up linking the audio to the camera but after that it went smooth. I really liked the video quality that was in my app. It had a good wide open view of the kids bedroom and I could also listen in anytime I wanted. The sensitivity adjustment took a few trial runs to get just right. I have mine set in medium but sometimes lights from outside set it off. I was very impressed by the automatic night vision. Haha the cats kinda look creepy when they look at the camera in the night. The battery life last for quiet a while on the audio unit. I just have to remember to plug it in every so often. I like how the app isn't difficult to figure out or use. It's pretty much self explanatory after you look through it the first time. Be sure to run off wifi if possible because it will take a toll on data if not Over all I feel very safe and comfortable having this monitor watching over our little one. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that wants a baby monitor that has a lot of features and works awesome.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama B.
Southern Pines, NC
Recommend.
June 16, 2018
I love to finally be able to see my toddler in her room. The camera is always on, recording. Great for all day and all night. CONS: It's a little difficult to set up, you have to read the directions carefully. The parent audio unit doesn't stay charged and the light doesn't stay on but if you download the app, you really don't need it. I love this camera. After she's old enough to not need one anymore, I can use for security. Comes in handy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura M.
Kansas City
Perfect Baby Monitor!!!
June 16, 2018
This baby monitor is literally perfect! The set up is incredibly easy and it is so user friendly! The video quality is awesome,even when you zoom in.(which im not used to) I love the audio parent unit it i more useful than i originally thought and now I cant imagine not having it.The only con i can find is i wish the battery life was a little better but it still lasts a long time and i would still buy time and time again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marvs
San Antonio, TX
The best monitor ever
June 16, 2018
This product is the best. High quality and reliable. It has the features that i cant find from other monitors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BundleofJoy
Texas
Smart baby monitor
June 16, 2018
I love this baby monitor!!! I am so lucky to have this baby monitor to test from My-take company. Buying stuff is best once you tested the unit and your satisfied with it. And I am pretty much happy and content in this unit. I like that this is a wifi device, save from using too much of my data. It has a clear video and audio. Another thing is that this has like the two way radio that I use when I am out, the feeling that I am away but like still close to my baby because i can see and monitor and talk to her. It is easy to set up as well as long as you have the right device, android or iOS device that have latest version. All in all, it is a great product, helpful and easy to set up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HP
Boston, MA
Great monitor!
June 16, 2018
We enjoyed this device and are impressed with it over all. -This is a very high quality camera and the picture is crystal clear. -Set up took a bit of time to figure out, but once connected, it worked very well. -We use several WiFi devices/streaming for entertainment. Some streaming was slowed down when the camera was on, but this was really only when we intentionally turned all of them on (Netflix, cell phone scrolling social media, Spotify and video games. We have high speed internet). -The wide angle lens makes it easy to find a spot to attach to the wall or on a shelf in the nursery without having to change the layout. to accommodate the monitor -There is a couple second delay from the live noises, but no more than our other monitor, if not a bit less of a delay. -'Turning off' the recording was not intuitive
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jesse
El Paso
Very high tech baby monitor
June 16, 2018
I will start off by saying that I am involved with My-Take and I received this product as part of a campaign. With that out of the way, I am pretty comfortable with technology, always getting the latest gadget, helping my friends with theirs, etc, but for my second child I still relied on an old, outdated baby monitor. So when I got this device I was pretty blown away by how far they have come over the years. From the outstanding picture quality, night vision, to sound and motion activation, the list goes on. I've always been a bit of a worrier, especially about my kids, and this baby monitor does ease me up a bit. I worry less. The setup is fairly simple and I love that you can control everything from an app. Picture quality is amazing, although I do wish you could zoom in and out, but it's not a deal breaker. The motion and sound detection is good. The camera and base themselves are pretty sleek, great quality to them. I do wish they would include the whole charging unit, and not just the USB cord for this price. Overall, even though there's a few missteps, they're minimal, and don't affect the quality of this baby monitor, I would certainly recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By preema
Florida
Some issues with setup but overall a great monitor!
June 15, 2018
After some issues with setup that took a few tries and a bit of troubleshooting, I found this monitor to be a great help in my home. The app is user-friendly and the video/audio is clear. A few times, there was some lagging, but overall it was reliable and worked well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KellieL
Brea, CA
Amazing Quality
June 15, 2018
This monitor has been wonderful! I can check on my two boys without disturbing them, and I am able to tell they are breathing because the quality is THAT good. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because there is a very bright blue light on the camera, and it does not turn off. This can be fixed if we are given an option of turning it off on the app so hopefully more people bring it to the developer's attention. I really do recommend this though!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josey
St. Louis, MO
Camera and App are Outstanding, Audio Unit Needs Some Work
June 15, 2018
I received this product as part of a My-Take review. First I would like to say that the camera is excellent quality. You can stream 720p High Definition if your wireless network can support it. The application is super easy to setup and only takes a couple minutes. It just makes you scan a QR code on your phone using the monitor and it pretty much does the rest. The app is outstanding. It will auto record any noise and motion event and save the last 24 hours so you can look back replay any of them. It also let you set the sensitivity of these events in case your young one moves around a lot. i only had one time where the App would not connect and all I had to do was unplug the camera and plug it back in. The audio unit needs some work. It there were more detailed instructions or a user guide that would probably have helped with my frustration. There is a single like around the power button and a single noise that it makes. The issue is half the time I couldn't tell if it was connected and what the noise was signifying that it was doing. When its plugged in the light is blue, when its connected I guess the light is blue also. If it was plugged in and on I couldn't tell if it was connected. I could only be sure by making some noise and seeing if I could here it. If it was not connected I wasn't sure what I needed to do. There is a pairing link button I would push but the light wouldn't change and it wouldn't make noise so I wasn't sure if I needed to push the camera pairing button as well. I spent a lot of time turning it all off and turning back on. The instructions that came with the unit are pretty much for setup only and not for daily questions / usage. I spent alot of time searching online for what the lights mean, their colors, and the bloop noise the unit makes and what it signifies. I think it all could have been solved by a single "Charging" light and a "Connected" light.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By piachen9
Minnesota
great baby monitor
June 15, 2018
I really liked this baby monitor. The wide screen is nice because I have a little guy that is pretty active and independent (2yr old). I was able to use this not just for naps, but letting him play in his room while I did dishes - I could prop my phone up above the sink and trust that he was okay playing even out of my sight. The audio talk back function seemed cool at first because I could watch my kiddo at the beginning of a nap and when he'd try to get up and sneak out I'd tell him to lay back down. Seemed cool... worked at first... and then it started to scare him. He didn't know it was me and would yell "no robot!" But that might just be my kid's reaction :D!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stephernutterz
MA
Amazing Quality
June 15, 2018
I used this to monitor my newborn baby while at home, and while I'm at work. I love being able to see and hear my baby while I'm at work. I love how connected and close I can feel to her at any time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordan
Orlando,Florida
Love this product!
June 15, 2018
I received this product to test as part of the MyTake community. I really enjoyed this product. I have used similar products in the past and have not enjoyed any of them as much as this one. I liked that I had a clear view of my child without giving off any loud sounds that might keep my baby awake. I also really enjoy the two-way talk feature. It works well and allows me to communicate with my child. I also liked that you could set ift up to notify you directly on your phone. Made it so simple to use and receive important alerts.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pod112184
Detroit MI
AMAZING!!!!
June 15, 2018
This has been amazing!!! I love that I can watch my grandson daily and have almost worry free while he is here. My daughter can see him while she is working from the app. An we can communicate no matter what. Easy to leave him in his crib sleeping if i have to shower or do laundry i can hear clearly and take the phone with me to see video!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jordan
Orlando,FL
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
June 15, 2018
I recieved this product to test as part of the MyTake Community. I really love this product. When I first recieved it i thought it looked a little too simple and was questioning how well it would work. I hooked up the unit and had it running within about 30 minutes which was great! The video image was so clear as well as the audio. I like the two- way communication made it ey to speak to my child. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product works well and gives parents a sense of relief being able to see and hear child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyDeshazer
Sapulpa, oklahoma
Best baby monitor by far
June 15, 2018
I recieved this product from my-take for a honest review. Honestly it is the best baby monitor I have ever had. I never thought to have a wifi baby monitor but this one was great. I also loved the how you can shared videos and access.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marci835
Wewahitchka, FL
Great Baby Monitor, Good Video Quality
June 15, 2018
I am involed with My-Take and I received this HD Safety1st WIFI Baby Monitor as part of a campaign. My initial impression of this baby monitor from the start was very favorable. It is very high quality. You can tell all the equipment itself it is made to last. Set up is super easy and took less than 15 minutes. All equipment needs to be charged before use. After charging you download the Safety first app to your smart phone and choose the settings you prefer. Connecting the Baby monitor to our Wifi was very simple. It found our connection quickly. At first, we were getting lots of notifications of movements in the room, but once we changed our preferences and they were set right, we got just the right amount of notifications. The video quality is good. I even joked to my son he could use the baby monitor to record his online videos. The sound of the monitor is very clear. My husband added the app to his smartphone and is even able to view our toddler when he is at work. I am very well pleased with this product and highly recommend it to any parents looking to purchase a baby monitor with great video quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emmasmommy
Nashville, TN
Simply Amazing!
June 15, 2018
This baby monitor is AMAZING, seriously. When i had my first child nothing like this was available! The video quality is amazing, i LOVE the easy smart phone app and so convenient in the middle of the night! Night vision works wonderfully and Super super fast set up! I HIGHLY recommend this to any new mom, or someone expecting! *I recieved this monitor in exchange for my honest video from a My-Take campaign*
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachela1020
maryland
great monitor.
June 15, 2018
Overall this is a good camera system. I thought it was easy to set up and get the app all set up to work. we used this is our 1 yr olds room and it worked just fine. I like that it has an app to use on your phone so you arent carrying around a second device as a monitor. it worked as well as we needed it to. my only 2 things I guess I didnt care for as far as the monitor goes is that theres about a 3-4 second delay to transmit whats going on in her room. I guess thats not so bad but I still wish it wasnt so much of a lag. The other thing, im not sure if it was just me (not knowing what the heck I was doing) but my camera was in night mode the whole time even in daylight. but other than that I think this monitor system works great and I would for sure recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
Patuxent River , Maryland
Great quality for the price
June 15, 2018
This monitor performs better then my current monitor . Setting up everything was extremely easy the app is very user friendly. I primarily used this to monitor my 10 month old during nap times. Then during the night I would use it to monitor my 20 month old while she sleeps in her room down the hall. I never had any issues with the sound quality and I was able to hear when she needed me immediately. The video quality was extremely clear my only downside was if my child was moving it could become slightly blurry . I also wish it had the option to have a separate unit for viewing in addition to the app. However this is not a deal breaker and would buy another one to use I love this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Netflix
Quincy, WA
Amazing Picture Quality!!!!
June 15, 2018
I was lucky enough to receive my HD WIFI BABY MONITOR WITH SOUND AND MOVEMENT DETECTING AUDIO UNIT as part of a campaign from My-Take. I've been on a quest to find the perfect baby monitor for almost five years now and I can happily say my quest is over. This baby monitor has amazing picture quality, both during the day and at night. Not only that but the way it picks up even the quietest of sound is even more amazing. My husband and I were able to both watch our son sleeping at the same time while being in different rooms which was great. I was even able to go to the garage, which isn't attached to the house, and work out, without worry of not hearing my son cry over the rowing machine that I use. One of the first things I noticed was the amount of space i was able to see in comparison to my previous monitors. Where once I had to use two cameras to see my son's whole room I only have to use one now, which makes things so much easier for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
Massachusetts
Good product
June 14, 2018
I use the monitor when my child naps or I am outside with my oldest. All in all it's a great product aside from the connectivity to the wifi when I go outside but eventually within a few minutes it reconnects.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hannah
Harvard, MA
Worth it!
June 10, 2018
This is such a good product! I love the fact that i can see my daughter on the monitor from anywhere. My old monitor didn't have the wifi feature so my viewing was limited to a certain area, so those ability alone is a huge upgrade. That alone was worth the buy. The picture is also very clear and it's so easy to zoom in and out. Sound is good, too. It's also great that multiple people can be added to view. One of things that i like best about this product is that it records short moments that happen in the room. It doesn't sound like a big thing, but i love it. It always brings a smile, and sometimes even a laugh, when i watch those moments.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Talia
Windham, NH
Highly recommended, by a nervous first-time mom
June 7, 2018
This monitor was very quick to set up and link to multiple cell phones. Usually with new electronics, I get frustrated and end up leaving my husband to figure out set-up, but this was ready to use within 15 minutes with minimal effort. All of the features on both the camera and audio unit are very intuitive, and it is wonderful to be able to sooth from both audio unit and phone through two-way talk. Great battery life on the audio unit as well, and long cord on the camera itself, which allowed for easy positioning in the nursery. The video quality is incredible - even away from home. It makes me so happy that when I am away from home, that I can check on baby and get alerts about movements and noises they make right to my phone. It is going to be SO much easier to go back to work, knowing that when our parents are watching kiddo, that they have this super helpful monitoring tool available to them, and that I can peek in on them too. Highly recommended!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maya
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Love it!!
June 7, 2018
Great design and functionality. Mobile audio unit and WiFi based app makes it perfect for people to move around the house. Wide angle for viewing large area, so it works great when the kid starting to move around. Even in the night time, you can see pretty good. Took a few minutes to set the audio unit but you do it only once and than it's really easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Razberry
Rhode Island
Amazing Monitor
June 7, 2018
I loved that when we took the monitor on vacation, I could sit by the fire and still know how our son was doing!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kellina
Ames, IA
Perfect for watching your child from afar!
June 3, 2018
I've been using this monitor for a little over a month and absolutely love it! This would be a perfect monitor for any parents wanting to keep an eye on their child. It has tons of great features that are all practical and useful. The monitor itself has a impeccable video quality, a wide range view, and very clear night vision. It can easily be placed on a flat surface like a dresser, or mounted onto the wall or ceiling with included hardware. Directions are simple to follow and the setup process is quick and easy. The app to control the camera is very user friendly. Through the app you can change the settings like; volume level, video feed quality, and the sensitivity levels for the motion and noise alerts you receive. The app also has recorded "baby moments" that are triggered by the alerts and stored for you to view later. You can send copies of the baby moments and still frame shots of your child to other people if you want to. One of my favorite features is that you can grant additional members access to the camera and select whether you want them to have full app access, or limit them to only viewing the live stream video. Through the app you're also able to do two way talking where you hold a mic button and are able to talk to your child and try to soothe them if they're upset. The app also works when you're outside the home so you can view it from anywhere. The audio unit really adds a lot of flexibility to just the monitor by itself. It allows you to still get the alerts in the form of the ring lighting up and playing the current audio feed so you can hear when your child is moving around or crying. There are simple buttons on top to control the light, volume levels, and to talk back to your child. This unit plugs in to be recharged, but has a nice long battery life so you can take it to another room with you if you need to. This unit is perfect for overnight use when you don't want to have your phone running the app all night. Overall great monitor!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrew
Denver, CO
Terrific monitor, a must have!
June 2, 2018
Terrific product!! Easy set up through the step-by-step instructions provided through the App that is installed. Video quality is my favorite feature! With other cameras when you zoom in, the quality becomes grainier, here, with 720p video quality it is so easy to see what your little one is up to. You can adjust the notification settings to not be so sensitive to movement and sound and you get those whether you're in the house or not. I've found that when you open the app on your phone and then hit the lock button, the sound is still on and works even with your phone locked. Which is a great feature without having to carry the audio unit on you, or even leave your phone unlocked on the video screen. Our other video monitor product we got, made by a famous tv company, broke in under a year of use. I Would definitely recommend this Safety1st video monitor product for anyone who loves to watch their little nugget sleep and play in high def, and the piece of mind knowing that you'll be alerted as soon as it is necessary for you to keep a closer eye on them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nella
Beverly, Ma
I feel so fancy!!!
May 30, 2018
This monitor is absolutely the next best thing since sliced bread!!! It gives you the ultimate luxury of never worrying about what is going on in your baby's room while you're in another room and even out of the house. My favorite feature is the talk back feature! My baby is 9 months and she already knows my direction of No! This monitor is so perfect!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Care
Malden, Ma
Great monitor!
May 22, 2018
This monitor is great! The set up and install was incredibly easy and the sound/video quality are excellent! Being able to check in using our phones really puts our mind at ease whether we're around the house or at work. Both sets of grandparents have had no issues navigating the technology, either. I'd definitely recommend this for friends!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janelle m.
Cranston, RI
Would definitely recommend
May 21, 2018
So convenient. With the audio unit being mobile and the camera on wi-fi connected to your phone, you can monitor your baby from any room in your house. It's so easy to use and set-up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill
Boston, MA
Picture Quality is incredible!
May 18, 2018
I used this monitor in our nursery and loved how great the picture quality is. I could see almost the entire room, my baby is still small but I would imagine that would be very useful to watch a toddler playing in their room. . I did not notice extra battery drainage on my cell phone which is a huge plus and love being able to check in on her naps at home while I am at work. The only negatives to note are that I had a hard time figuring out the parent audio unit, so just relied on the video app for overnight monitoring. The app turned off and I wasn't able to hear anything overnight- I'm sure there is a setting to leave it on overnight but I did not think to check that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Matt
MA
excellent product!
May 17, 2018
high quality, excellent noise and movement sensors. App connectivity could be better
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MFS
Boston, MA
Great Monitor!
May 17, 2018
This monitor is fantastic! The sound and video quality are amazing, so much better than other monitors we have tried. Set up was extremely easy and only took a few minutes. Love the convenience of being able to use our phones to see/hear our baby. One of the best features is that the sound stays on even when you are using other apps on your phone. We use our phones while awake to watch our baby and at night shut down the app on our phone and use the parent unit to hear him if he cries. My only compliant is that the app can drain your phone battery so you need to make sure you have a good charge if you are going to use the app for a long period of time. Definitely recommend this product - we are really happy with it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Corky
Massachusetts
Best Monitor Out There!
May 17, 2018
I use this product to watch my kids sleep. It not only works as a baby monitor, but you can set it up to use as a security camera if you need to leave the room for a minute!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fall B.
Bristol Rhode Island
I would but this again!! great monitor!!!
May 17, 2018
Easy set up!! The picture is amazing!! I love being able to log in through the app to see my daughter sleeping from anywhere!!!! Great monitor!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy c.
Boston, MA
Great monitor
May 17, 2018
I love this monitor. It's so hard being done with maternity leave and leaving my daughter with her nanny (who's great by the way!). I still have the monitor set up in her nursery so I can log in and see her when they're in there playing; or while she's napping.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adam P.
Boston, MA
Top of Line!
May 7, 2018
Very happy with this Monitor! It very Easy set up with iPhone app. The app provides instructions step by step. It is amazing to be able have a video feed go straight to your cell phone with good quality. Another feature I love is being able to send a voice message through my phone to the microphone and my son can hear my voice if I am not even there(like a walkie talkie)! In short, this monitor does everything you could ever want out of baby monitor and it is on the cutting edge of technology. If you want something reliable with great features, this is a must buy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danielle
Mt. Clemens, MI
Awesome product for working parents
May 2, 2018
After going through some issues setting it up (had to contact my internet provider to separate wifi signal into a usable bandwidth) it connected like a charm. Even with random power outages, it reconnected immediately. Video is crisp and audio is clear from camera. The application for the phone is easy to download and set up. Easy to adjust settings, but needs a few user friendly settings on main screen (needs a mute button on main screen and also a manual video recording option. Cloud storage would also be nice). The audio unit is also nice as it allows for remote communication via the camera. My only gripe with the audio unit is that the volume sounds "tinny" on highest setting and there are no backlights for function buttons. The nightlight that activates via sound or motion is awesome. I love that I can check in on the home while at work, and can speak to anyone in the room with the camera. All in all, a GREAT monitor (with a few minor tweaks).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By goncho
Cambridge, MA
Great product, super cool design
April 29, 2018
We have an 8 month old and use this monitor in his room. Reliable, clear signal, great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shazmekool
Ballwin, MO
Good looking with great features.
April 25, 2018
I have been using this monitor for a few weeks now and am quite impressed with it over all. The features are very nice and this is one of the sleekest and most good looking monitors that I have seen in the market. There are 2 components which come in the box, one is the monitor itself and 2nd is the audio parent unit. And this monitor connects via wifi to your phone or tablet to view the video on it. The camera has audio and motion sensor which it detects and gives indication on both the app and the audio unit. The monitor jas wide angle viewing which gives a good almost full room view. It also zooms instantly via the app and the picture and sound quality is great. The only thing lacking is the battery on the audio unit runs out fast. Also I feel the price could be a little less. Other then that its a hi tech camera and am very satisfied with the quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blayne
Atlanta, GA
Great reliable monitor with bonus audio unit
April 25, 2018
I really like the design of the system, I also love that it comes with a separate audio unit so I don't need to worry about having my phone on all night if I don't want. The app is easy to use and I love that I can access it when I'm out of the house as well. The alerts are great, and easy to adjust sensitivity. Definitely would recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama S.
Pensacola, FL
Everything you want in a baby monitor!
April 24, 2018
This baby monitor is great! We use it in our 8 month old's room for naps and sleep at night. I love that there is versatility with the audio unit as well as the app, where you can see video and hear audio, even when you're away from home. I use the app on my phone while I'm up during the day, and I sleep with the audio unit next to me at night. I love that there is an option to add other caregivers to the app as well. The quality of the whole system is great, especially the video and night vision. I also love the modern and simple design. I can't think of anything else you would need in a baby monitor. The only concern would be the app draining the battery on my phone when it's in use. Not too horrible, since I just close the app when my baby isn't sleeping. There were also a few glitches, like getting kicked off the app, but it seems like those will probably be fixed with an app update.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlliKat
Cincinnati, OH
Reliability and Portability
April 24, 2018
We used this product daily during nap and bed time for our 18 month old daughter. The camera quality is superior to any other monitor we have tried, and the wide angle view almost shows us the entire room. The camera cannot remote pan, so to follow a toddler around the room would not be possible with this monitor. However, the nightvision and clarity make up for the lack of remote pan. One of our favorite features of this monitor is that it records moments (sound or movement or both) and stores them for at least 24 hours on the app. This was particularly helpful when my daughter developed a cough during her nap time, and we were able to show her cough to her pediatrician from our phone later that afternoon at her appointment. Our pediatrician even commented that the monitor helped make the diagnosis more concrete as she wasn't actively coughing in the clinic. One feature that I feel is missing is a gauge for the temperature in the room. The other con for the monitor is the sensitivity of the notifications is inherently very high. We have it set to very low, but the motion sensor would notify us with just sunlight/shadows from the window. This caused several notifications during the day when nobody was even in the house. The solution for us was to log out of the monitor app while our daughter was not actively in her crib. Not a huge deal, unless you want to monitor your home remotely, as if for a babysitter. Otherwise, we have thoroughly enjoyed this monitor and find it superior to any other monitor that we have used thus far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LOVELY
Delray Beach
Best Baby Monitor!
April 19, 2018
I am very impressed with this video baby monitor. It is very efficient and easy to use. The sound and picture quality are very good and prominent. The video,audio and all other functions have worked very well. It is a very user friendly device, easily connects and app works very well on iPhone. The night vision is crystal clear. Smart Audio Unit is efficiently integrated with the camera and has a clear sound recording, Most of the time it resembles to the real audio of the baby. Even the audio streaming is in real time. Battery very easily last the whole night. Motion and audio alerts also comes very handy when I am not around the baby room. This keeps me with my baby even when I am not around. In simple words it is a very useful device for every parent . I would highly recommend this device.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SeramaMama13
Burton, Mi
This is hands down the best baby monitor
April 17, 2018
Pros: easy to set up, easy to install, HD picture, 2-way communication, records sound and movement events, easy to adjust, secure setup. Cons: none The Safety First HD WIFI baby monitor with sound and movement detecting audio unit is a really nice baby monitor. It is easy to install, set up, and download the app. The unit itself is sensitive enough to capture the smallest sound with great options to adjust how sensitive it is. The camera has a nice wide angle so you can see a large picture. The video feed is crisp and there only seems to be a 4s delay on my end. The communication is amazing. You press a button and talk to your child, easily! There isn't anything I don't like about this device! All in all this is a great device, it works as described, its high quality, and I would absolutely purchase and recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ali88p
Springfield, illinois
Best Hd wifi baby monitor
April 17, 2018
Safety first wifi baby monitor is the greatest thing a parent could own. It's easy to setup and install. Very clear picture. Great clear sound on the parents unit. Overall great design. The night vision is very clear no matter how light or dark. The notifications let you know when there's movement or sounds which is a plus. Great for anyone with littles to look after. Would highly recommend
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaFlo
Cincinnati, OH
Love it!
April 17, 2018
It was so great getting an alert to my phone when there was sound or motion detected in my son's bedroom. He is upstairs so sometimes it is hard to strain to hear him. I could talk to him through the audio unit and watch him on the monitor. Great night vision. Zoom works well too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mehapamama
Corona, Ca
Awesome Baby Monitor, Would Reccommend to everyone!
April 17, 2018
We used this video monitor to keep an eye on our 3-month-old son while he napped as well as we used it to keep an eye on our other kids while they played downstairs when we weren't in the room with them. The camera offers a crystal-clear view of the room with a wide-angle view! I was impressed with the video quality! The best part of the system was that we could view what was happening from our cell phones and that was great! I liked that I didn't have to carry a separate monitor device around just to watch over my baby. The audio sound is very clear as well! The Smart Audio Unit was a great piece to keep in the kitchen so that I could still hear the baby and not necessarily have to look at my phone to see him. The app that the video monitor uses is very user-friendly and simple to navigate through! The only thing that I wasn't a big fan of is the fact that to turn the camera off, it needs to be physically unplugged from the wall and so an on/off button on the camera itself would be nice but it is not a big deal! All in all, i would definitely reeccommend this camera to anyone with a new baby or even to anyone looking for a safe and secure video monitoring system to keep tas on their little ones!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jasmin
Santa Rosa CA
Definitely an upgrade for us
April 17, 2018
We previously had a monitor that had a very poor range in terms of the angle (you could only zoom out about two feet) the picture quality also wasn't very good. The kind we had was a portable video monitor. This unit has been a great improvement. From one angle we can see three walls of my daughter's room so the wide angle is wonderful. The zoom feature on the app works like a charm as well. This monitor consist of an audio unit rather than a video unit. The audio unit will alert you with lights when it senses movent or noise, depending how you set it up. The audio is also very clear and reliable. If you want to see video you can go on the app on your phone to view a live stream. I love how the app plays sound as long as you have it open, even if you go on other apps on your phone, your monitor is on in the background. That's such a great feature so you don't have to take the auido unit with you as long as you have your phone. The picture quality is 720 p which is great for the purposes needed. The unit is very sleek and modern looking. I appreciate the simple design. Set up was a breeze and I found it easy to invite others with the app to view your camera so it would only take a minute or two to get a new babysitter on the app, for example. I would say this unit has some features that definitely make it worth the price tag. I have had it for a little over a month now so I can't speak to longevity but I imagine it will last a long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 2
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.