FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
168 Reviews
5
68% (115)
4
26% (44)
3
2% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
2% (4)
92% Recommend this product (155 of 168 responses)
By Chelsea
GA
The best
June 3, 2019
This monitor works very well. I love all the features like motion tracking and lullabies. I'd definitely recommend to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam
Texas
Great option if your monitor is near wifi set up
June 1, 2019
Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others. Pros - The camera quality and monitor quality through the app is phenomenal. Super clear picture during day and night. Love that I can remote connect from my phone if we leave our littles with a babysitter. The two-way talk feature is clear and our girls love to chat with us through it. The camera and monitor are well made and have a sleek aesthetic. You can set notifications for motion and/or sound. The camera is a wide-angle so I'm able to see everything that is going on in my baby's room. Cons - We have excellent wifi connection however our camera/monitor disconnects far more often that it stays connected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saraa
Mission, Tx
Awesome baby monitor
May 31, 2019
As a mom of 2 little kids I've tried several baby monitor and I was so happy with this one. It's super easy to set up, it looks nice in my baby's nursery and I love that it has an extra layer of privacy, so no one else but me can access the video feed. The smart audio unit is very helpful when I don't want to be checking on my baby from my phone. Over all is a great product. I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ana
San Antonio
I would recommend this product
May 30, 2019
I received this product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product to provide my opinions below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products and services I use personally and believe will be of value to others. This camera is a wonderful option for all parents, especially those who prefer a good quality WiFi monitor and it's also good looking! Definitely gives me peace of mind. I also really love that it can be a cordless option (up to 12 hours) to keep any excess cords out of my child's reach! The camera is high definition! It is the absolute best baby monitor we have ever had (mom of five)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Denver, CO
Great for younger children!
May 29, 2019
I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others. This is my second time getting one of these WiFi monitors and I am very pleased. I was originally super hesitant because I'd heard negative things regarding WiFi monitors but when I heard this had an alternative encryption code I knew I had to give it a try! I love that I can feel safe with the extra privacy settings and it's a HUGE BONUS that I can temporarily share the camera settings with my babysitters! I definitely recommend this for little ones (newborns or not too mobile!) the only thing I would change is that the monitor was a little more mobile and would follow peoples movement vs. being stationary! This is the only reason I wouldn't have it in all rooms my kids play in! It is perfect for sleep which is the primary purpose in most cases!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
IN
Don't buy
May 29, 2019
We are on our third camera. The company has sent us two replacements. These are always disconnecting from the internet and freezing. The second one we got bakes a terrible noise all off the time so I don't have to listen to it. Hopefully the third camera works.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mama t.
Washington
Amazing monitor!
May 29, 2019
We love this monitor so much! Love how universal it is and how we can easily move it from room to room, whether for our napping babe or toddler playing in the playroom... or simply keeping an eye on the house while we're away... it's perfect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracie
IN
Love this monitor!
May 29, 2019
We love this monitor! We started using it right away for our son and it has been so nice to have, the WiFI is so incredibly nice to have connected to my phone. He sleeps upstairs so it's nice to be able to see anytime right onto my phone when I'm downstairs or outside, the quality is very nice as well. I love the features it has especially the night vision so we're able to see him easier at night. Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maryssa
IL
I am obsessed with this!
May 29, 2019
I LOVE this monitor. I have been through plenty of monitors since having kids, and this takes the cake for me. It is SO clear, and the signal is amazing. The separate audio unit is so handy and such a convenient added bonus. 5 stars for sure! Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nico
Fayetteville, AR
Great customer service
May 28, 2019
Overall, I think that the idea of this product is great- there are just a few things that need working out. I discovered these were known issues upon calling the very helpful customer service as well as using the text feature for support. One is that the camera does not have an off switch: it must be unplugged to deactivate the camera recording. The second thing is that it is hard to tell when the parent unit is working because it does not have a constant feedback, instead it plays recorded sounds when the smart sensor decides the noises are enough to play back. Lastly, I love that you can use your phone to monitor from afar, but I don't love using the phone for the video all the time- I haven't yet checked if one can use an iPad or other device as a screen. I wish that in addition to being able to use your phone the there could also be a stand alone video playback unit- so that you don't have to have your phone by your bed at night or so you can use your phone during nap time and not fully rely on the notifications or the parent unit to play sounds that it records. The picture is excellent- it's a great product and the customer service was super helpful. Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By olague21
henderson, NV
Awesome Monitor.
May 28, 2019
I love this monitor! I have used different ones in the past and this one takes the cake! I love how easy it is to use, and the fact that it has really good audio & awesome picture quality is a huge plus. overall an amazing product I 100% recommend it. I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Irma21
Las Vegas
awesome monitor.
May 28, 2019
This is my fourth baby so I've used many other monitors before but this is by far my favorite. I love the fact that I can do everything on the app! It was super easy to install too, Overall its an awesome product :-)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Taralinda
Toms River, NJ
Easiest monitor I've used to date!!
May 28, 2019
I already do everything on my phone so when I found out that this monitor could connect to my phone with an app, I was so hype. There are so many monitors on the market and the app feature really sets it apart. It takes minutes to set it up with step by step directions and the picture is super clear. The camera allows you to get a wide range of the room. It's easy to use even for the least tech savvy person. Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emmy
Slc UT
I love love love this baby monitor!
May 28, 2019
We got this for our newborn coming but have been using it for our 2 year old and it's awesome. The picture is super clear, great sound quality, and had a clean sleek look. The range has been great for our home and I love how much I can see in her room with it. Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emmy
Slc UT
I love love this monitor
May 28, 2019
We got this for our newborn coming but have been using it for our 2 year old and it's awesome. The picture is super clear, great sound quality, and had a clean sleek look. The range has been great for our home and I love how much I can see in her room with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brenda
Dayton, OH
Amazing video quality
May 28, 2019
I have been using this in our master bedroom for when my baby sleeps in our bed while I go workout and also for naps. The video quality is amazing and I love that I can have it wireless since I don't need it on for 24hrs. We've been using it for two weeks and so far we love it! I do wish the blue light wasn't as bright but I imagine it's a needed feature for night vision. Overall we love it! I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adriana
Indiana
Excellent Monitor For Busy Toddler
May 28, 2019
I have been using the Safety 1st HD WiFi Baby Monitor for a couple of months now. It has brought so much peace of mind being able to check in on my little guy while he naps and plays. I love that this monitor is both motion and noise activated. The monitor comes with a handy audio unit that we put by our bedside so we can hear when our little guy wakes up at night. I love that the audio unit doesn't continuously play like a lot of other monitors. Instead, it is activated when noise is detected. Additionally, you can go into the app and customize the level of noise (and movements) you would like detected! This feature is really helpful for us because there is quite a bit of street noise outside my baby's nursery. Being able to customize the notification settings means I only get alerted when it is actually my baby and not just a car driving by. Other pros are the excellent picture quality, good night vision, reviewable 24-hour recording, sleek design, and enhanced security chip technology for extra safety. The ONLY con for us has been difficulty picking up the wifi signal in our son's nursery. This is, however, not unique to this monitor as our other monitor and our phones often have difficulty connecting to the wifi in his room. If you have a decent signal you should not have any issues! Overall I am extremely happy with the the Safety 1st Baby Monitor. I have peace of mind knowing I am always able to check in on my little guy and knowing that I will be alerted if anything out of the norm is detected! I would recommend this monitor! Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
Riverside, CA
Such a great product!
May 28, 2019
Such a great product! The picture is so clear and I love that I can use my phone to check on my baby even when I'm not home! I highly recommend this product! I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SB
Boston, MA
Awesome Product
May 28, 2019
Very easy to set up. Amazing picture quality and stays connected always. Have never had any issue with the product. All in all very satisfied.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lore
Miami FL
Great Quality
May 25, 2019
I must say the design and quality of the camera is outstanding. The wide range let's me see the whole crib and part of her room and the quality of the image is exceptional. I love the fact that I can watch my baby and even talk to her when I'm not home and someone else is watching her. The sound is pretty good as well. I do have to small complaints: 1. The blue light of the camera is extremely bright. I figure this is because of the awesome night vision range it has but it is very bright and my little One is sensitive to light. My solution was to place the camera farther away from her. 2. The app doesn't work great if you don't have good WiFi so make sure your connection is good! Other than that I LOVED this monitor and would definitely recommend it. *I received this product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product to provide my opinions below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products and services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kandis
Temecula
Great camera and great features!
May 22, 2019
Overall this camera is great! I love the privacy feature along with the WiFi feature. The had quality is great and having the extra audio hub is such a good option to stream sound. The custom alerts are so helpful and helps ease my anxiety a bit! This camera is so easy to use and portable and all around awesome! We've been loving everything about using it! Disclosure: I received product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product below. Regardless, all my opinions are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be of value to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Denver, CO
Andreacoonrod
May 16, 2019
*I received this product and compensation to provide my opinions on this product to provide my opinions below. Regardless, all opinions are my own and I only recommend products and services I use personally and believe will be of value to others. This camera is a wonderful option for all parents, especially those who prefer a lot of options! I love the extra encrypted chip because it helps me feel more secure as a parent using WiFi for a children's camera. I also really love that it can be a cordless option (up to 12 hours) to keep any excess cords out of my child's reach! I was even able to hook the device up to our home security system so that I could see the cameras views and sound in different ways!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sudheer
India
Excellent quality
May 15, 2019
Nice product and awesome picture quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mesa
Tennessee
We love the quality!
May 14, 2019
We enjoy the 24 hr timeline so we never skip a beat! It's so helpful when keeping up with a schedule!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tink
Los Banos, Ca
Love it!
May 8, 2019
Reliable and helps my check on my baby while she sleeps
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Isa
Merrill, Oregon
Best baby monitor i have used!
May 1, 2019
This baby monitor gives me a sense of relief and i feel safe knowing i can monitor my toddlers while they take a nap and sleeping. The video and audio quality is great! I can hear clearly whenever i hear my daughter crying or waking up. I love that i can set up and account in the app and see everything from the app. I can customized and do everything in the app. The best baby monitor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steph
Boston, MA
This is AWESOME
May 1, 2019
Test test test
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TEST1234
Boston
TEST TEST TEST
May 1, 2019
TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsay
New York
Great image, loud, bright and tech heavy
April 9, 2019
Pros: The camera//picture is great. Wide angle lens, clear picture, great night vision. I like the concept of having the video on my phone, so I don't have to carry both the monitor and my phone around. Instead it's all in one. I liked the two way talk function! This makes it easy when my husband is with the baby and I'm in a different room but need to relay a message. Cons: Unfortunately, for me, the cons outweighed the pros. You need to be a bit tech savvy to really enjoy this product. It took me two days to connect the monitor to my phone. Customer service doesn't operate on the weekends so that was a huge frustration. We needed to wait two days to finally get in touch with someone. For some reason, the monitor wouldn't connect to my wifi network, even though we were literally one foot away from the router, and I have a strong signal. Once I was finally able to get it connected (two days later), the app goes through a series of steps for "approving", "downloading", and steps to finish up the installation. It says it could take several minutes, and 45 minutes later I was still waiting for it to go through the first step. I finally had to close out the app and start all over again. I was overly frustrated with this. I don't like that the sound device stops notifying me about the sound going on in my baby's room after a short duration of time. I definitely want to know if my baby is still fussing to get to sleep. The light on the camera is BRIGHT BLUE and super duper bright - lit up my whole baby's room which is the opposite of what I am going for, with a dark room. I'm not sure how I'm going to combat this. The camera seems to freeze or disconnect from the internet signal frequently. When it reconnects, it makes a loud noise... come on. I'm using this when my baby is sleeping!! There's no temperature gauge on the monitory which is something I used on my other baby monitor all the time. More cons than pros.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsay
New York
Great image, loud, bright and tech heavy
April 9, 2019
Pros: ¢‚‚‚¢ The camera//picture is great. Wide angle lens, clear picture, great night vision. ¢‚‚‚¢ I like the concept of having the video on my phone, so I don't have to carry both the monitor and my phone around. Instead it's all in one. ¢‚‚‚¢ I liked the two way talk function! This makes it easy when my husband is with the baby and I'm in a different room but need to relay a message. Cons: Unfortunately, for me, the cons outweighed the pros. You need to be a bit tech savvy to really enjoy this product. ¢‚‚‚¢ It took me two days to connect the monitor to my phone. Customer service doesn't operate on the weekends so that was a huge frustration. We needed to wait two days to finally get in touch with someone. ¢‚‚‚¢ For some reason, the monitor wouldn't connect to my wifi network, even though we were literally one foot away from the router, and I have a strong signal. Once I was finally able to get it connected (two days later), the app goes through a series of steps for "approving", "downloading", and steps to finish up the installation. It says it could take several minutes, and 45 minutes later I was still waiting for it to go through the first step. I finally had to close out the app and start all over again. I was overly frustrated with this. ¢‚‚‚¢ I don't like that the sound device stops notifying me about the sound going on in my baby's room after a short duration of time. I definitely want to know if my baby is still fussing to get to sleep. ¢‚‚‚¢ The light on the camera is BRIGHT BLUE and super duper bright - lit up my whole baby's room which is the opposite of what I am going for, with a dark room. I'm not sure how I'm going to combat this. ¢‚‚‚¢ The camera seems to freeze or disconnect from the internet signal frequently. When it reconnects, it makes a loud noise... come on. I'm using this when my baby is sleeping!! ¢‚‚‚¢ There's no temperature gauge on the monitory which is something I used on my other baby monitor all the time. More cons than pros.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NY M.
Westchester, NY
Don't Waste Your Money
March 6, 2019
In theory this camera was exactly what we were looking for. They claim it has great picture quality, has ability to add babysitters, and works with your phone. I'm not sure how this website has so many good reviews for the camera, because it is a horrible camera. Here's why not to buy this camera: - It features a blue light that comes on at night, which will keep your child up at night. - the camera range doesn't go straight down, so part of your crib gets cut off if you mount it to a wall. - this camera is horrible if you have a babysitter that only comes a couple times a week - you have to give them access every time they come over or just allow them to peep in anytime. - the camera is unreliable - half the time I have to login to the app four times before there is a connection (I have a home office and have very high speed internet). - the camera requires an iOS 10 - meaning if you have a first generation iPad or an iPhone that is not new, you can't even operate the app. - the audio monitor has a horrible battery life, and worst of all has a crazy blue light that will keep parents up at night.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby A.
Los Angeles
Unboxing and initial setup review
February 18, 2019
Unboxing product was very easy, I know its particular but plastic bags were not sealed and made accessing product and chords a breeze. A one handed operation with a baby in the other worked very well! Unit comes with 2 USB chords one 3' to charge the Audio unit, and the other with a very long cord for the camera. I wish that it came with another 5v inverter to plug the Audio unit cord into, you will need to find your own from a cell phone in order to charge. No USB port is on the longer one for the camera, nor a spare port for that matter to do dual charging at the same time. Audio unit has a light mode, that does not stay on to double as a night light it only lasts about 3 seconds. Other Cons thus far are that no charge indicator is on the Audio unit, so you have no idea on the sealed Lithium status. Sound quality is poor but functional alerting to noise. Video is clear enough to see baby, but wont eat up bandwidth. You really dont need 1080 for a 5' away crib. Enjoying the sensitivity settings on the App to alert to sound and movement changes separately. Has Video playback capabilities and stores footage for the last 24 hours.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen G.
Norwalk CT
Dissapointing
February 9, 2019
I was really excited about this product but now extremely disappointed biggest problems - our phones/apps were never able to connect to the camera or audio, all we saw was a blurry screen so the product was not usable - the baby monitor often disconnected itself things I could of lived with if the camera connected and the video/audio quality was good - while the setup process is straightforward, it takes way too long and multiple attempts - doesn't come with an adapter for the audio parent unit so unless you have one lying around your kind of out luck - would have preferred if the camera was wireless rather than having to manage wires up a wall
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike D.
Stoughton, MA
What an AMAZING product and experience with this product!!!
December 21, 2018
The out of box experience for this product was just truly a treat! You can tell that this company took the time to think through the packaging. The installation process was very easy and connected to my android pixel 3 very easily. The quality of the video and audio is just amazing to be honest. It is crisp and having the feature to talk back really helps. I would highly recommend everyone buy this product because the other brands out there like VTech or Cocoon will not give you the same results.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NDM
Hull, MA
This is an awesome product!
December 19, 2018
I love knowing I can just look and see that my beautiful grandson is sleeping.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom B.
TX
Clear Photo and Sound
December 14, 2018
I purchased the Safety 1st Wi-Fi Baby Monitor because our previous monitor's signal didn't reach across our house. This was the perfect replacement so we could use the wi-fi feature and no go out of range, even if I was sitting outside. I love being able to have my baby in his room for nap time while playing with my older child in the back yard and have the comfort of knowing he's okay. Set up was very simple and it was easy to connect to our in home internet. The picture and sound are very clear. This is our 3rd baby monitor through 2 kids and by far my favorite!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adam
Evanston, IL
This monitor does it all!
November 26, 2018
This monitor is awesome. Even though it is meant to be hung and stay in one place, we like to use it for multiple purposes all over the house. The best part is that its functionality grows with the child. Any old monitor can let you know when a baby is crying, but the HD quality and great acoustics offer better information, and thus less anxiety. We also use it when we're away from home to see what the dog is up to. I would recommend this monitor over and over again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsay
NJ
Great monitor!
November 26, 2018
We purchased this camera with the audio Unit about a month ago and I have to say I am very satisfied with our purchase. We have our 3rd baby on the way and in the past have used Motorola baby monitors which have always had multiple issues on top of terrible picture quality. Setting up this camera was VERY easy and I am clueless when it comes to setting up any kind of electronics. Before purchasing this camera I noticed other reviewers complaining about the WiFi taking awhile to connect but we have had zero issues with that so far. I have to say this camera has Excellent picture quality day and night, the picture is so incredibly clear. When purchasing this camera I did worry that I might have problems with not being able to rotate the camera through my mobile app but with the wide angle viewing and excellent zoom capabilities that has not been an issue. Lastly, we are not ones that leave our kids often so I love that I can take a peak of my babies when we do leave them with a sitter and know things are ok without having to call :) Overall I feel this is a great camera, especially for the price!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LWM
Boston, MA
Great Monitor!
November 21, 2018
This is a great monitor, so happy we decided to make a change. We had two previous video monitors that lacked in night vision quality, range and battery life. This monitor meets all those needs and more. The night vision is perfect, I can see everything from where the pacifiers are to if my son is rubbing his stuffed bunny while trying to fall back asleep. Perhaps the most significant change for my husband and I is the fact that the monitor is on our phones-no dragging around a bulky monitor. The old monitors would go out of range when we sat on the porch or would go down to the basement, but this one you can see anywhere, its awesome. I also like that you can also turn on/off the alerts as needed. My son moves a lot in his sleep so I adjusted the settings and it only alerts me if there is a lot of continuous movement or noise, not just a little leg kick or something like that. I was worried that babysitters would not have access to the monitor, but through the app you can add a viewer and have their settings set so they only see the baby when they are there babysitting. The audio unit is nice, we use it less than our phones but I do like the subtle glowing alert and sound adjustment. Perfect if you are watching a movie or doing something where your phone isn't out and on. We don't use the talk-through function, but I could see it being helpful once my son gets a little older. Really happy with our upgrade, we love not carrying around the separate monitor and would definitely recommend especially to those who have video monitors that go out of range.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KimMoore
San Francisco, CA
Great Reliable Baby Monitor
November 20, 2018
New parents here and very new to everything that matters most for our growing family. Just got the Safety1st Baby Monitor and it was incredibly easy to set up and install. It's very straightforward right out of the box. Just open up, plug it in, download the app, and that's it! Product: the video quality is impressive and if you want to save your phones's battery, you can downgrade the video quality. The app is what makes this so easy. You can use the audio function like a walkie talkie to talk into the monitor right from your phone. Sensors: no need to set up sensors, it detects sound and motion and automatically captures "baby moments" for you to review. I love that I can see the videos and still photos of moments I want to preserve. Aesthetic: this monitor is sleek and modern and not bulky at all. For us, we just placed on the dresser and it works great. You can also install in the wall and they provide the screws and cord protectors for this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Dallas, TX
Fantastic monitor!
November 17, 2018
We love this monitor! It's easy to install and sync with the app. (I have an android phone and it works great.) Love how we can see our kids clearly, zoom in and scan the room, and do it all from our phones! This is such an improvement over our old monitor, and we love it! It's especially great to be able to check on the kids from anywhere if we have a sitter or just want to peek in on them. 5 stars!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny
Dallas
Easy to use!!
November 16, 2018
Love this monitor! Super easy to use and set up. I love that I can check in on things while I'm gone. The signal and picture quality are great too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle
Tacoma, WA
Quality Picture with Noise Sensitivity
November 15, 2018
I purchased this monitor with parent unit when we had out second child so we could easily adjust the noise sensitivity and not wake up our newborn. You can set the noise sensitivity so that it only alerts you at the set level. For us this is when our first is crying and will not go off if he is just talking to himself. I have been very pleased with the wide angle picture and the ability to zoom in without losing much quality. The app is very easy to use and even record any movement throughout the night so you can see if your toddler is trying to escape from their crib. The only thing I feel it is missing is a thermometer. We keep a heater in his room but it unfortunately turns off if we lose power for a minute over night (which happens occasionally)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brian M.
Mansfield, MA
Great monitor!
November 12, 2018
My wife and I recently purchased this baby monitor for our 18-month old. We recently bought a much larger house, and wanted peace of mind to be able to listen/ see him when we are in other parts of the house. This monitor has not disappointed us. Our previous monitor used to have trouble keeping a signal, but this one stays connected to our WIFI network with no issues. The night-vision, as well as the sound quality are both excellent. In fact, we had to turn down the noise sensitivity because it is too good! We also like the fact that the monitor records "baby moments" throughout his nap time/ sleeping and you are able to go back and see the videos later. We would highly recommend this monitor to any family who needs a high-quality product at an affordable price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3boyDad
Wrentham, MA
Excellent video quality from a great monitor
November 12, 2018
This is the monitor you always wanted. The video quality is superb, and even more amazing in night vision mode. Video monitors have come a long way recently. The system is easy to set up using the guidance of the app, and has adjustable notification options for movement and sound. It does everything I want it to, and well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tripleM
New Orleans
Great image quality
November 11, 2018
The image quality on this monitor truly is excellent, and it's got some great technological perks. It's easy to set up and you can pinch the screen on your smartphone to zoom or take adorable still images from the live stream. I liked that the app gave me a heads up on my apple watch, but I had to open the app on my phone to see what was going on. We got the audio unit as well, so that we wouldn't always have to have the app open. I was less impressed with the audio unit. It was difficult to tell if it was connected, and if you got a sound alert, you still have to open the app to see your child. I wish there was a secondary video/audio unit in addition to the app. That would be a slam dunk. I LOVED the idea that there are sensitivity settings, so I didn't have to be alerted in the middle of the night for every baby noise or movement, but I could never get these settings right. It was either much too sensitive and alerting me of movement when my baby wasn't in her crib, or not sensitive enough. For parents of older babies who just want to know if they child is crying and not just turning over, this would be an AWESOME feature to refine, but I couldn't quite get it to work for us. All in all, the camera is great, but there were a couple of functional things that could use a little tweaking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NightVisionOwl
Connecticut
Great night vision, high quality product!
November 10, 2018
I've been searching for a high quality night vision picture. I have gone through 3 monitors to finally find this one! I like convenience of app but I do miss my hand held camera unit. Functionality and setup is easy! Overall very happy with my purchase, I just hope app functionality continues to work properly and not crash. It does tend to drain my battery on my phone but is compatible with my Droid and my husband's iPhone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina
Virginia
Great Monitor!!!
November 8, 2018
My husband and I absolutely love this monitor. It's incredibly easy to install and very user-friendly. The video quality is amazing, and the camera lens is wide. You are able to get a much clearer, more defined picture with this camera than any other monitor that I've seen. We purchased both the camera and the sound and movement unit, and I love that it records motion and sound events. It's also incredibly convenient that you can check it from anywhere, as long as you have a phone. I would absolutely recommend this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Quynh P.
Boston, MA
Great wi-fi baby camera! Clear picture even at night!
November 7, 2018
The Safety 1st Wi-Fi baby camera and audio speaker were easy to setup out of the box. Plug in the camera and audio speaker, install the app on phone/tablet/computer, create an account, pair camera and audio speaker using the app. Camera stays plugged into the outlet while audio speaker can run on internal battery for up to 12 hours on full charge. Picture quality is great even at night. The camera can stand on a flat surface or be mounted to the wall. The camera can be tilted up/down when setting up to ensure baby is in full view. The audio speaker is great for giving visual alerts (the light on the speaker glows and blinks) when the camera detects movement or sound. You can also hear sounds and speak to your baby through the speaker. I recommend getting the speaker because it will alert you without having to keep the app open to see the camera's view. And you will not have to rely on the app alerts which can get lost among all the other alerts you have on your device. Cons: If your wi-fi signal is spotty or goes down, the wifi baby camera will not work. Also, the camera does not have a power button, so the only way to turn it off is to unplug it. If you don't want the camera to record movements while your are with the baby (like when nursing), you can turn off the notifications through the app, but the camera will still stream live video if not unplugged.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lhark1
Chicago, IL
Excellent nightvision!
November 5, 2018
Love how clear the night vision is and the wide lens view. Having the option of audio without my phone is great as well and love that we an adjust the sensitivity. Set up was pretty easy - directions easy to follow. Love that it comes with all the pieces to mount to the wall. Cons - the blue light on the camera is bright and there's a chime whenever it reconnects to the internet - which happens a couple of times a night and - when your baby is sleeping any outside noise is a problem and the blue light is distracting. It requires a very strong internet which can be an issue with bandwidth depending on your internet usage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nadiepants
Boston, MA
Using as a Secondary Monitor
October 15, 2018
My favorite features of this monitor are the super wide angle and the pinch/zoom feature, which gives a clear and helpful view of baby's entire nursery or a closeup of his sleeping face. Like any wi-fi monitor, the functionality is only as good as your wi-fi signal, which in our case was not as strong in our baby's nursery so we dealt with a few connectivity issues here and there. I do like that you can adjust the resolution of the video for slower networks - this seemed to help a lot. The sensitivity of motion and noise are excellent and can be adjusted depending on whether you want to know every creak in the room or just when your baby is in a full cry. All in all the multiple settings that can be adjusted made this a highly custom tool for us and we enjoy having it to take on trips as well as using it in the home.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 4mom
Nampa, Idaho
Has everything a parent needs!
September 22, 2018
We have been using this camera for a few weeks now, and we love it! This is the third camera we have tried, and this is by far our favorite one. The camera and audio unit are sleek and small, very simple and not bulky. You can tell it's quality right when you pick it up. The sound and picture are very crisp and clear. Our favorite features include, the night vision, zoom in, Two way talk, wide angle lens, ability to adjust the sensitivity, audio unit that can be unplugged for up to 12 hours. I also love the subtle blue light from the audio unit, so we can turn down the volume, and still be alerted of sound. This camera reduce his stress and anxiety for us, it has everything a parent needs. I only wish I had this eight years ago when I had my first baby!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristen
Totowa, NJ
Awful!!!
September 16, 2018
I'm not really sure how this monitor has such good reviews because it is the most confusing thing we've set up for our baby so far! Pairing the monitor to your phone was easy but actuallly getting the audio unit and video to work properly is a different story. And the FAQ's page is useless and there's no other source of help online. The directions that come with the monitor also give you zero help on how to work the units as well. Save yourself the aggravation and get a different monitor!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hil
Salt lake, UT
Great quality, definitely recommend!
September 14, 2018
We got this for our 3rd child. We now live in a 2 story home and I felt more comfortable having a way to monitor my children on another level. I have my newborn in my room with me, so currently using it for my other 2 kids. I LOVE being able to talk to them through the monitor and see if they are being naughty ! I also love that I can adjust the settings both motion and sound. I'll have it more sensitive for my newborn, but less for my older kids. I'm also very impressed with the video quality at night, I can see them perfect! Overall I'm very impressed and wish I got one sooner !!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alissa
North Andover, MA
Overall impressive monitor
August 29, 2018
I was unsure about this monitor at first because I didn't know if I'd like having it connected to my phone and not having a separate viewing monitor. However, it has some great features that take place of having a separate viewing monitor. First, I like that when I am downstairs I don't have to worry about having a separate device, since my phone is pretty much always near me. I can go outside and still have a great view without losing any "range" like a traditional monitor. Second, I love the notifications and that it records "baby moments" so I can see what the movement or noise was if i wasn't watching. It is really sensitive to sound and has picked up noises from the hallway, but that can be adjusted for day and then heightened again at night really easily. Third, set up was super easy, but the instructions were unclear if my boyfriend and I had to set up our own accounts or just use one to get it on our individual phones. I have only had one issue connecting to the camera due to my other kids using WiFi heavily at the same time, but that was a rare issue and wouldn't be happening at night or during the day when school is in session. Even when I had an issue connecting, it still recorded the "baby moment" movements and sounds and I could view those with no problem, so I didn't miss anything. I love the sound unit too, so I can have that right next to my bed and can talk through it easily. The design is very sleek and modern, which I love, as well. Last, I love the wide range the camera allows. I can view my child's entire room with ease, which is great with my toddler, but, of course, when the new baby arrives it will be focused closer on him. I can also move the camera to the main areas to use as security too when we aren't home, which I thought added to it's value.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zak
Lynnfield, MA
I would buy this product again
August 13, 2018
I was researching which baby monitor would work best for us and I had this recommended by a friend. I was a little hesitant at first to try something that was a little out of norm from the traditional baby monitor setup but I'm glad I took the risk and used this WiFi unit. Being able to use my smartphone versus a separate unit is a huge plus for me. My wife and I are both able to add ourselves to live view/hear the baby on different phones. Even if you close the app the notifications are great so you don't have to live view all the time. I did have a hiccup installing it but I rebooted my phone and everything started working as intended. I do have fast WiFi through the house so make sure your WiFi signal is good on the 2.4Ghz band if you run into connection issues. I would definitely recommend this product as I no longer have to worry if I am hearing "phantom" noises while away from where the baby is located.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dan G.
Boston, MA
Fantastic Baby Monitor
August 6, 2018
This is a great monitor. My first impression was that the design\look was very high end. The set up is pretty easy, download the app and it will walk you through it. You don't need to be a tech expert. The fact that you can use your own phone to monitor is fantastic, no single point viewing from a fixed point in the house. And, more than one parent can have it on their phone (or tablet). You get notifications when there is noise or movement in the baby's room. There is an ability to adjust the sensitivity. We needed to take advantage of this adjustment feature. The most impressive aspect of this monitor is the video, a wide viewing angle and fantastic picture quality even the night vision. The sound quality is also very clear. We highly recommend this baby monitor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 4Travelers
Norh Andovder
very High Quality look and feel to hardware and software
August 2, 2018
We bought the camera and audio unit package. We have been using this product for about a month. Overall we are pleased with its performance and features. It is clear a lot of thought went into how a parent would interact with the product and how the product would make a parents' life easier. We like the ability to use our phones for visual monitoring but just as often we have the audio of our child running in the background. It is great that both my wife and I can view from our phones (iPhones in our case - a 5s and an 8) and not have to share a screen between us. We do adjust the sensitivity settings in some situations (ex. the camera was reacting to shadows on sunny day when the curtains were blowing), but this is easy to do, as are adjusting any of the other options. I haven't read too many other reviews written by others but I haven't seen anyone mention this -- We also use the camera and audio monitor as a home security system when we go away for more than a day, setting the camera up in the basement corner monitoring the door and window entry points ( the wide angle camera easily covers these), with the audio unit setup centrally in first floor hallway, where it can capture sounds from all the different possible entry points. Why not, right? Love the image quality - like others have said, the night time quality is amazing! You have the ability to set the image quality from low to high, and while the HD quality is as great as you would hope, the lowest quality setting is honestly way more than adequate, so if you have connection quality or throughput issues, you should be fine. We did initially have a couple of connectivity issues but after a software upgrade those issues have gone away. The initial quality (from product to software to packaging) is impressive and that attention to detail - and the company's responsiveness to concerns - makes me think the company is committed to this product and will be making ongoing enhancements.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby B.
Boston, MA
convenient and clear
July 31, 2018
I'm loving the convenience and ease of this Safety 1st WiFi monitor. The picture quality is crisp and clear and the camera provides a wide view of where my baby is sleeping. It's great for travel as it can be connected anywhere there is WiFi. The audio/movement detector provides added piece of mind if you are not looking at your phone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tana
Boston, MA
Efficient
July 24, 2018
I enjoy that I can use the app anywhere I go. We have two monitors, and my other one has a very short range vs. this one which allows for me to take the monitor further distances.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaitlin
MA
Sleek design with easy set up
July 18, 2018
Using the product to monitor our newborn
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiff
Middleboro MA
Great monitor
July 18, 2018
Monitor is simple to use, and I love that you can add users, very convenient for babysitters. We do sometimes have trouble with connecting, but simply re connecting to our wifi fixes the problem!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyle
Portland
Great product, set up can be hard
July 15, 2018
Great monitor that allows your to talk to your kid, night vision is great. Affordable to other units. Was hard to connect to network at first
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fighting F.
Texas City
Capturing Amazing, Fluid Movement and Easy to Use!
July 14, 2018
I love this monitor! It's so easy to setup and so easy to use. The quality is amazing. I am shocked at how great the audio and visual are. The movement is fluid. There is no lag and no jagged movement like some monitors have and the night vision is great! I love the moments captured that you can look back on. It's nice to be able to look right on your phone instead of having to carry around a second device. It's the little things! Safety 1st did a great job with this! You will not be disappointed with this monitor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaRunner
New York
TAKE ALL MY MONEY!! This monitor makes me so happy!
July 12, 2018
I am a mother of three and was on my 3rd BROKEN video monitor (in three years) and I wanted a go in new direction. I am being honest-I live the cliche that one might not pay as much attention to your third child than your first, but realize that I LOVE being able to see my baby sleeping (however I did not want to invest in another video parent unit that was going to break in under a year). I did some research and loved how people said the Safety 1st Monitor app was so easy to use (and you can stream directly to your phone). More importantly is that both my husband and I could both access the camera at any time from the app on our phone. We can even give our moms/the grandmas access for when they babysit (but easily restrict their use so that they are not creeping on their grandkids all day/every day). The picture is SO CLEAR (and the nighttime vision is outstanding). We were a little confused that the camera was not able to move (to scan the room), but realized the camera was a wide lens angle so that there was no need for us to have to move it. My third born has already graced us the "removal of the diaper let me smear it everywhere" and because of the app and its ability for us to review what happened overnight, we were able to go back and watch what unfolded during the exact moments (and obviously save the clip and send it/post it to everyone we know). We also love the audio unit because when we are sleeping (and the baby wakes up) we are able to hear her and it alerts us immediately-no need to use the app on the phone. Safety 1st thought of EVERYTHING when they made this monitor. They have saved my kids from falling down stairs (with their gates) and not drinking the dishwasher soap under the sink (due to their cabinet locks). I am so happy they decided to make a monitor because we know we can trust their product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By First m.
Indiana
Love the clear wide picture on this monitor!
July 11, 2018
I'm really enjoying this monitor so far! It was relatively easy to set up. The picture is quite clear during the daylight as well as at night. There is also quite a wide field of view, which is very helpful. The alert feature is wonderful so I tune in when it's necessary and not be a helicopter mom staring at the video 24/7. One stand out feature on this monitor is the sound sensitivity. Before I changed the settings, I was getting alerts for noise with every car driving by our house!! The app is very user friendly. Another feature that sets this monitor apart from the competition is the two-way talk feature. That will be very useful when my child is a bit older and this will be more relevant. Loving learning more about this monitor the more I use it. Definitely would recommend this monitor to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M&M
Boston, MA
The ease of having just your phone!
July 10, 2018
I was skeptical to transition from my regular monitor but the Safety 1st app was easy to use and the best feature was the amazing picture quality. This camera has a much wider lens than anything I've yet used! The sound dock was a great addition because it allowed me to keep my app closed until I was alerted to some noise. Having just the phone on me is a much added convenience bc I could check in on my toddler from any location. and of course having the ability to record those moments was a bonus for me as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg
Boston, MA
Love this monitor
July 9, 2018
We are very very happy with this monitor. The video quality is great, particularly the night vision. As first time parents, it's really nice to be able to zoom in so well that you can check breathing with the little chest moving up and down. My sister told me to be sure to get one with 2-way talk because she uses it to talk to her older kids. The range is important too and it's awesome to be able to check it and even use the two way talk from anywhere! The app was very easy to set up. I love that my husband and I can both use it at the same time. And we get notifications for movement and can go back and review video.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LoveMamaDews
Arlington, TX
The best Video baby monitor I have ever used!
July 9, 2018
I am a member of My-Take and I received this product as part of the campaign. I have had several baby monitors over the years, and this is by far the best one I have owned. The setup is very easy, both for the unit itself and the smartphone app. The video quality is great, not grainy or blurry at all...even at night. There is a bit of a lag between the camera and the app, but that might be due to the wi-fi network. The audio is crisp and there is no lag. I really appreciated the multiple hanging buttons that came with the camera, so it is easy to move the camera from location to location, without any extra installation. Just plug in and go, no need to reconnect anything. I am very impressed with this video baby monitor!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fighting F.
Texas City, TX
Amazing, Fluid Movements Captured and Ease of Use!
July 6, 2018
I love this monitor! It's so easy to setup and so easy to use. The quality is amazing. I am shocked at how great the audio and visual are. The movement is fluid. There is no lag and no jagged movement like some monitors have and the night vision is great! I love the moments captured that you can look back on. It's nice to be able to look right on your phone instead of having to carry around a second device. It's the little things! Safety 1st did a great job with this! You will not be disappointed with this monitor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eyeconomics
Newton, MA
Great image quality, reliability could be a little better
July 5, 2018
Overall, I think this is a great camera. There are just a few things I'm hoping can be improved on with some updating to the app. Pros: Camera: Awesome picture quality. The night IR is fantastic. I can see EVERYTHING. The daytime is also very good. It is pretty easy to move around. It looks easy to wall-mount, but I have mine on a dresser as we are moving shortly. Monitor: You can customize how sensitive you want it to be. I like that I can have the volume way down on the monitor and see a visual cue that it is detecting noise. That way I can choose to turn up the volume to hear what's happening or check my phone to see the camera display. Or I can just leave the volume up and I can hear very clearly what is going on in the baby's room. There's also an option to talk to the room, which i haven't really tried. There is also a night light feature that I used just to try but didn't prefer to use. You also have the option of plugging this in or making it mobile. I took mine around the house when I was busy doing something where I couldn't use my phone to check the video. It worked okay... Cons: Camera: Bright blue light at night. I'm assuming this is to aid in the night vision. I tried covering it and it did decrease the night vision some, but I think I would tape over it and have a worse quality image rather than a bright blue light keeping baby (and myself) up. Not a huge deal. My LEAST FAVORITE part of the camera is the fact that it makes a noise every time it reconnects. This has happened several times in the middle of the night and has caused my baby to wake up once or twice so far. WHY??? That needs to not be a thing PRONTO. I'm assuming there must be a way to make this stop but I haven't been able to figure it out. I kind of gave up reaching out to the company for help since I'm usually looking for help at a crazy late hour when I can't talk because I'm not trying to wake baby. To use the text help through the app you have to provide
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
Scituate, Ma
Love this monitor!
July 5, 2018
I love this monitor. I got it to keep my eyes & ears on my youngest while out in the yard with my two older ones during naps. I find myself using it for so much more. I love the alert feature so I know when to tune in. I enjoy the recording feature so I can see anything I missed. It is so clear and it picks up even the tiniest sound (you can adjust settings for sensitivity).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By William J.
Provo, UT
A high quality video monitor with great night vision!
July 5, 2018
My wife and I love this monitor. We weren't sure we really wanted to get a camera monitor but this one is really worth it. The night vision and the overall camera quality are amazing. The extra-wide lens makes it a lot easier to find a good place for the camera instead of having to hunt for one that works. The only downside is if your WiFi is not perfect the camera can go out from time to time. That isn't so much a complaint against the camera as much as against my internet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NH
New York
A great product that provides comfort to parents.
July 3, 2018
We have a very active sleeper who makes a lot of commotion during the night. We were constantly getting up to check on her to give ourselves peace of mind. However ya entering the room would often wake her up more. The video monitor allows us to see she is safe and comfortable all from the comfort from our bed and without disturbing her! The picture quality is fantastic and allows us first time working parents to feel the comfort we need to sleep ourselves!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jerelin-M
Zephyrhills Fl
I would recommend this baby monitor!
July 2, 2018
I would recommend this baby monitor to parents, grandparents and or be used as a nanny_cam. I have been using this baby monitor for over a month and can say there are some pros and cons to this Safety First Baby monitor. Pros- Clear view, the video view will be in automatic color if there is enough lighting in the room (example: bright sunlight into the room would automatically make the video view in color) It has night vision (clear 720p black and white view). There is a 130° wide angle that minimizes blind spots so you can get a full view of the nursery or crib. You will receive notifications every time there is a noise or motion in the child(s) bedroom. You can customize the sensitivity level to the motion and noise. The audio unit last many hours after full charge (not 12 hours as stated but enough while your walking around the house. The audio unit might be confusing at first but after using it everyday for a while you will get the hang of how it works. It records up to 30 seconds at a time for baby movements. you can view the room where the camera is from anywhere you are like work, the store, another state, home as long as you have the safely first App on your phone. it works with iphone or android. Cons- the video live stream is off by about 8-15 seconds. Im not sure if its my connection or its just weak in general. this honestly can get frustrating sometimes because it does not always pick up movement or sound as its suppose to. its slow with the movement ( if it was 1-4 seconds slow it would be perfectly fine with me but Is gets too slow sometimes). Its not supper reliable. In general if you are looking for a camera with an wide angle and a clear view and be able to view the room from anywhere I would highly recommend this camera.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jerelin-M
Zephyrhills Fl
I would recommend this baby monitor!
July 2, 2018
I would recommend this baby monitor to parents, grandparents and or be used as a nanny_cam. I have been using this baby monitor for over a month and can say there are some pros and cons to this Safety First Baby monitor. Pros- Clear view, the video view will be in automatic color if there is enough lighting in the room (example: bright sunlight into the room would automatically make the video view in color) It has night vision (clear 720p black and white view). There is a 130€š‚° wide angle that minimizes blind spots so you can get a full view of the nursery or crib. You will receive notifications every time there is a noise or motion in the child(s) bedroom. You can customize the sensitivity level to the motion and noise. The audio unit last many hours after full charge (not 12 hours as stated but enough while your walking around the house. The audio unit might be confusing at first but after using it everyday for a while you will get the hang of how it works. It records up to 30 seconds at a time for baby movements. you can view the room where the camera is from anywhere you are like work, the store, another state, home as long as you have the safely first App on your phone. it works with iphone or android. Cons- the video live stream is off by about 8-15 seconds. Im not sure if its my connection or its just weak in general. this honestly can get frustrating sometimes because it does not always pick up movement or sound as its suppose to. its slow with the movement ( if it was 1-4 seconds slow it would be perfectly fine with me but Is gets too slow sometimes). Its not supper reliable. In general if you are looking for a camera with an wide angle and a clear view and be able to view the room from anywhere I would highly recommend this camera.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momoftwo
Boston, MA
Baby Monitor and audio unity
June 29, 2018
I've been struggling with finding a good baby monitor for my two kids. A friend recommended this baby monitor so I figured I would give it a try. I like that I can have both visual as well as a good audio. Downside is that I have to use my phone to view the image instead of having an actual device to look at. Sometimes in the middle of the night I just want to quickly glance at the monitor and know that my kids are okay. With that said, at least that means I can remotely check on my kids if I'm not home with them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Acira27
NH
Great quality product!
June 28, 2018
My-Take program to test in our home and provide feedback on our experience. I really like this monitor. It was easy to setup and it's easy to use. I love the peace of mind it gives me for sleep time, nap time or if I'm out of the house but need to keep an eye on the kids if someone is here watching them. The picture quality is crystal clear along with the sound, as is the night vision. I like how I can use the app on my phone instead of a separate device which is what I had with my other monitor. You can also look back on moments captured in google cloud which is cute. I was able to share those moments on my social media! Overall this is a great product that I would recommend to my family, friends, new parents or parents that want to keep an eye on their kids!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJ H.
Ewing, NJ
A solid product with a good app
June 28, 2018
We have enjoyed using this product! My wife and I have a different baby monitor we use for overnight in the nursery, but we like using this around the house and in other rooms. The recording feature is also very clear, so we are also considering using it for home security. Although, we tried using the smart audio unit, we no longer use it and only use the online camera/audio feature through our phone. Overall a good product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ali E.
Tampa, FL
Great Product
June 27, 2018
Great product. Clean and simple design. Super easy setup and video image could not be more clear! Really nice that it's quiet unless it senses activity (motion or cry). Really please with quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TWP
ROCHESTER, NY
Just what I was missing!
June 27, 2018
We got this monitor to replace a monitor we have had for 4 years. The picture quality on this monitor is far superior to our old one. The main reason I wanted this monitor was so I could be in our yard and not be chained to inside the house when it baby is napping. I am able to be far away from the house and know that I will get an alert if there is any sound our movement in the baby's room it is awesome. Today my husband was home and I left the house while the baby was napping and I was able to check my phone and see what the baby was doing while I was out shopping. It was such a nice thing to be able to check in without having to ask. The monitor has given me a lot more freedom!! The last thing worth pointing out is when I wake up in the morning I like being able to go back into the app and look at the videos it took over night and see what the baby was up to while I was asleep. The other night I actually saw that the baby sat up in bed so it let me know I needed to move the crib bed down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Ocala Fl
What a wonderful product for your baby
June 26, 2018
I absolutely love this baby monitor and am so glad I had the opportunity to test it, I will continue to use this monitor, its like having an extra set of eye on your baby I love all the alerts and the video clarity is wonderful, this monitor is super smart and the wifi is wonderful, absolutely flawless technology.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SHerman
Camp Hill, PA
Great quality camera. Could use a few changes.
June 26, 2018
I received this product as an in home test unit from My-Take. When opening the box, the unit is really nice. It looks and feels high quality. There weren't many instructions included so I had to play around with it a little to understand all it's capabilities. I had difficulty getting it to connect to my home wifi. My wifi has both 2.4 and 5 GHz. The camera will only connect to a WiFi with 2.4GHz. The camera was super easy to mount to the wall with one screw and felt really secure. There are even clips in the box to keep the cord to the camera nicely organized. The picture quality is amazing. It is not blurry or fuzzy on night mode at all. It is Crystal clear. While it is a wide camera angle, I wish the camera could pan side to side. It does manually move up and down . When opening the app, there is some slowness and buffering while loading. It takes 30 second videos of any major movements or noises. I did not find this function necessary, but you are unable to turn this function off. I really don't want a video of me going in to take care of my child in my underwear. I do like that you can look in on your child from anywhere. I work nightshift as a nurse and I like to check up on my child in the middle of the night when they are sleeping. The audio unit is really nice. It holds it's charge for hours and hours. You can take it with you as you move around your house. I wish that in the app, the display would show a date and running time at the top. Sometimes I find myself wondering if my child is just laying still for that long or if my screen is frozen. Overall, the camera and audio unit are of excellent quality, but it could be even better with a few changes to the app and controls.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HS2004
Oregon
A monitor totally worth the money!
June 26, 2018
I love love love this monitor! It is the best I have ever used, and very easy and user friendly. You can even share with family and friends. Battery will last for a long time as well. I love the two way talk feature and the alerts you can set up. Makes parenting life a lot easier for sure!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Less m.
MA
Would def recommend this monitor
June 26, 2018
This monitor was easy to set up and the camera angle is great. It shows the whole room without having to move or zoom! I always want to hear and see my babies and this monitor does both. The camera and audio unit are very sturdy and well made. Audio and visual quality is excellent. Would def recommend this to my friends and family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sm
Boston
Excellent product
June 26, 2018
Excellent product. love the phone feature. Very clear sound.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaila
Goodyear, AZ
Great monitor
June 25, 2018
This monitor is great! The picture is super clear and the range is amazing. I love that it hooks up to my phone so I don't have to carry around a screen to check on my little ones. Highly recommend!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zane
Ohio
Excellent Baby Monitor
June 25, 2018
Every parents must have this monitor, the camera is fantastic and its very easy to use. A love that it can detect even just a slow movement although you need to have a very good internet connection still a very nice monitor. It allows you to monitor even if your not at home as long as its online,its awesome product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hadi
houston
love live video
June 22, 2018
I received this product as part of a My-Take review.I've been using this monitor for a little over a month and absolutely love it! This would be a perfect monitor for any parents wanting to keep an eye on their child. Control sensitivity of motion and noise alerts sent to your phone or Smart Audio Unit. Works on both iPhone and Android
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma 3.
Boston, MA
Excellent video quality
June 22, 2018
The video has excellent video quality, I can see if my baby's eyes are open or closed. The night vision is also excellent, can see clearly what is going on. The product was easy to set up right out of the box. The audio unit is useful when I don't want to stream with my phone. I like the recorded baby moments, it's funny to watch! Major tip: make sure your wifi is awesome, otherwise there would be delays connecting to the camera or it dropping in and out. Will be using this product for years to come! Thank you Safety1st for a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren M.
Tampa
Best camera I've had!
June 22, 2018
I love this monitor! This is the third monitor I have purchased and is by far my favorite! Easy to use and setup. Love the wide views, clear picture and great range (unlike my last 2 from Motorola). Highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sharonn26
McAllen, tx
Great quality material and video
June 21, 2018
I loved this safety 1st video baby monitor. It let me keep an eye out on my children while they sleep or nap. Gives me peace of mind knowing they are safe and sound. The video quality itself is great. The parent audio is also a great hand tool for audio. Let's me talk and soothe my infant back to bed during naps or night time. Definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a high quality baby monitor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SDenn
GA
Fairly easy to use
June 20, 2018
This unit is fairly easy to use once you get it set up. I think my biggest complaint was the lack of setup instructions. I tried to follow the web link in the instructions and it didn't work. I was able to indirectly link to the app after searching for more product information. Once I found the app, set up was simple! Prompts were easy and clear. Pairing worked first time. I like that the camera feed comes to my phone. It's like having a second monitor unit. I keep the audio monitor next to my bed and then use the phone downstairs during nap time. Video is clear and easy to see. The camera and audio monitor both seem well built and durable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By so k.
MO
The product is great even with lagging internet
June 20, 2018
This monitor is fantastic. One of the best things about it is that it records the babies movement during the night. I love knowing that I didn't accidently sleep through my baby crying. I enjoy watching my baby on the camera. It has such a wide view camera, you can see the whole bed and more. It is really impressive. The motion and noise camera are very sensitive. I wish there was a way to get less alerts on your phone though. I like watching my baby, but I get 30+ alerts during naptime because she moved or a moth flew by. The audio part is nice too, especially that it is rechargeable. The monitor is tough as well. It has fallen off our shelf 3 times now with no issues.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kiera
Fort Meade, fl
Great baby monitor
June 19, 2018
I've been using this monitor for a 2-3 weeks and absolutely love it! I didn't know what to expect when I got my hands on it but once I did it was perfect! This is a perfect monitor for parents wanting to keep an eye on their child while they are away from the nursery doing other things around the home. It has tons of great features that are all very useful. The monitor has amazing video quality, it also has a wide range view which let's you view pretty much a whole room the camera also has night vision and it gives you a perfectly clear view of everything going on in the dark. You can also mount your camera onto the wall or ceiling (mounts included) and it does not obstruct your view of anything or if you prefer in sitting on a dresser you can do that as well. Directions are simple and straight to the point but you do need a smartphone to download the safety 1st app to set up your camera but the process is fast and very easy. The app also has recorded baby moments that are triggered by the sounds in the room and it will alert you instantly through your app and all baby moments are stored for you to view later if you didn't see it when it came. Overall I give this monitor a thumbs up! I would also recommend that you turn the sensitivity down which is simple to do through the app because if not you will get an alert for every little noise the monitor hears. Definitely worth the buy for any parent, grandparent, etc.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JohnG0089
Johnstown, PA
Easy to use and excellent quality!
June 19, 2018
I received this monitor as part of the My-Take program to test in our home and provide feedback on our experience. We have two children, one who recently started school, and a toddler, and they share a bedroom. The monitor gives a crystal clear picture no matter what time of day it is, and allows us to see every move, whether they are sleeping or playing together. It was very easy to set up and connect to the WiFi. Installing and setting up the application on a smart device was also easy and makes it very convenient, while also eliminating the need for an extra device, as our previous monitor had a separate viewing screen, and with the application, it also provides the opportunity to check on your children remotely, as I was able to turn it on and see what mine were up to from anywhere, including my workplace and even the grocery store, when I was outside of the home. Often times while I was away and they were at home with their mom, I could surprise them by checking in and talking using the push to talk feature, and they could hear me just fine. The application also provides alerts, making it so you do not have to keep the application on constantly to see what they are doing. If they are sleeping and you dont want to keep the video up, you can close the app, and it will alert you by way of a push notification, which you can tap on to quickly open the app and see what happened. It sends a lot of alerts so you always know what is happening. The app also stores recorded video moments during these events that you can review to see anything that happened while you aren't watching the video feed. These records will clear out on their own after a day or so. The audio unit is also a handy tool. This came in handy when I needed to charge my phone or device and is also good for sleeping times, as the audio was crystal clear and could alert me as well if they were moving or waking up, and also had a push to talk function. Ultimately, I am impressed and amazed by the quality!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura L.
Central New York
Highly recommend
June 19, 2018
Very awesome picture, easy to use once you understand just how simple it is (LOL). Very interactive and just like taking a video or photo - which you can do just that too. It is exactly how I would design a baby monitor as it has everything you'd need in it. Nothing is missing as far as I am concerned.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Keepee11
Boiling Springs, SC
Fantastic Baby Monitor
June 19, 2018
I got the opportunity to try this baby monitor through My-Take, and oh my goodness, I love it. I don't even know where to start with how awesome this is. It's easy to set up! I had no problem getting the monitor ready to go. The video is sharp and clear and the night vision is leaps and bounds over the last monitor I had. The app is very user friendly and intuitive- who needs to fumble through some complicated set of buttons when you're already tired, amiright? Thankfully, this app is so easy to use and you can control things like volume. It's super easy to zoom in and out so you can get a closer look if something looks odd, and you have a 24-hour time line view that allows you to go back rewatch something. You can also save images, so if your child is doing something super funny, you can share it with friends and family. I really feel like this is a monitor you can grow with- from the first night your baby is home, to watching them try to scale the crib or take a nap as a toddler, this is the only baby monitor I will ever need, because it gives me such a great view of the room. I could do without the bright blue light being quite so bright- my child is a sensitive sleeper (When she sleeps...which some days feels like never), and I don't want to disturb her with such a bright light.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby M.
MA
Great quality image, but prefer not to have wifi monitor
June 19, 2018
I dont think this is reliable for a newborn baby monitor. You're at the mercy of your phone and wifi connections to recieve updates. I didnt find the notifications to be consistent. The quality of the image is great and its cool to see when you're not home. I would consider using it when my baby is older if I needed to monitor a playroom or something but I would not feel comfortable using it for a newborn sleeping overnight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CVaughters88
Madison, GA
Nice Quality Monitor
June 19, 2018
I got this baby monitor from My Take Campaign to try. Safety first baby monitor has great picture quality. It's very easy to set up just go by the intructions. You will need good quality wifi to make it work good. The app is very easy to work with and you can adjust all features in the app. The app does kill the battery on my phone if I keep it running a long time. The audio monitor is ok it has great sound. The only thing I don't like about the audio part is that it only last 12 hours so if you use it at night you have to make sure it's charged before you fall asleep or it will die. The video has a great wide view picture which I love so I can see everything in my kids room. I would love for it to have it's on video monitor so I wouldn't have to use my phone with it so much. Overall it's a great video monitor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.