FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
458 Reviews
5
90% (414)
4
7% (33)
3
1% (5)
2
0% (2)
1
1% (4)
92% Recommend this product (422 of 458 responses)
By Tim C.
Pasadena Ca
Totalled Car, uninjured 4 year old
April 18, 2017
I'll never not buy a recaro car seat. My four year old was in the rear passenger seat when I rear ended another car at about 25mph. He was a bit shaken for a few moments but otherwise unharmed. I'm sure the other car seat manufacturers put out a terrific product, but I won't buy another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wagner
Spokane, WA
Everyone was safe.
April 9, 2017
On April 08, 2017, my family was returning from there road trip to Carlsbad, CA. They were just south of Salt Lake City, UT when my father-in-law was hit from behind on I-15. His 2016 Ford F-150 was totaled. The rear glass was shattered. There were four occupants in the vehicle at the time, one of those being my daughter. However, she was in the RECARO Performance Booster. Needless to say the EMT checked her out in seat. He commented tinny wife that he had never seen such a car seat and loved the design. My daughter got a stellar review and walked away from the accident without a scratch on her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cookie12
Oregon
Great car seat!
March 11, 2017
We love our Recaro car seat have had no issues it's easy to clean, remove and move from car to car and durable and super safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shari
Washington
Fantastic car seat
February 28, 2017
Easy to install. Straps release and tighten smoothly and evenly. Good quality fabric. My son seems very comfortable. Easy to recline when rear-facing.
By gisellarob
Canton, GA
Hits most of the marks - needs a few tweaks.
February 27, 2017
We owned a convertible Recaro previously and absolutely loved it. It was easy to install, comfortable with all the extra padding, straps were smooth and easy to adjust, and the style was great. I was very excited to purchase another Recaro. The performance sport, however, is lacking slightly because of 2 major things for me. First, my 3 year old can't use the "cup holders". The design of the elastic, mesh is terrible. My 3 yo can barely reach them, much less actually get a cup inside of them. I was also disappointed that the user manual says that a child weighing over 30 pounds can not use the recline feature. I really needed the recline because my little guy sleeps in the car frequently. Very disappointed to say that I am having to return the seat because of that. Otherwise, the seat would be a slam dunk. I'd recommend if you don't need cupholders and have a tiny child that doesn't sleep in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Antoinette S.
Brooklyn, NY
Love this car seat!
October 28, 2016
So far so good! A little confusing to install - however our tall 7mos old loves this and is really comfortable in if. She usually screams in other car seats, but enjoys the ride in this well padded convertible seat!
ProsPadding
ConsHard to disassemble
Best UsesBest for tall infants!
By Aedwards826
Rockwood TN
Perfect Seat!
October 17, 2016
I bought this seat about 2 years ago and have loved it so much that we actually just bought another for our other vehicle. My daughter even loves it. We are a racing family so of course we wanted to see what recaro had to offer and when we found one in pink it was a must have. After reviewing safety features and other customer reviews we knew this was the seat for us. The only problem I have ever had with this seat is the weight. It is definitely the heaviest seat we have owned between our 2 girls but I will take the weight for the safety features any day!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WyattsShuggy
Tulsa, OK
AWESOME CARSEAT!!
October 12, 2016
My grandson was ready for a bigger carseat and Recaro came highly recommended by a friend of mine (I had never heard of the brand) after reading reviews I ordered one for my daughters car.....loved it so much, I ordered a 2nd one for my SUV.....the seating feels so much more comfy than all the others I have looked at. The easily adjustable head and harness are awesome! I recommend to anyone that asks about the best brand!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RE
Indiana
Great Car Seat
September 10, 2016
I bought this car seat to use in my vehicle with my great-granddaughter. Being a retired EMS professional, safety is a major issue with me. After reading all the reviews and making comparisons, I chose this seat and am very happy with it. While it is a little difficult to install properly, it is so sturdy that I know in a crash, that child will not go anywhere. I would encourage anyone installing a car seat to go to a local fire station who has certified technicians who can assist to make sure the seat is properly installed.
ProsSafety
ConsA little difficult to install
By AJ T.
Kerrville, Texas
Outstanding product-durable, easy to install/use
September 9, 2016
In late 2012, we purchased 2 of the ProRide seats (1 for each car) after researching options. After almost 4 yrs of heavy use, I am highly recommending this product. The cloth material is durable and easily cleaned. The cover can be removed and put on again with little effort. I do feel that the black cloth may have ever so slightly faded from exposure to the sun, but no other wear can be seen. There are no tears, rips, rubs, stains, or blemishes in the cloth or the plastic. My son eats, sleeps, and goes on 2500 mile round trips to Nana's in the seat. We have used the ProRide extensively. The seat belts have always worked perfectly. The belt latch is easy to buckle for my 4 1/2 year old, but he can not unbuckle himself from the seat. However, I can unbuckle him with 1 hand. The seat is easy to install into most any car, from a full size pickup to a Civic to the captain's chair of a Traverse - rear facing or forward facing - LATCH or seat belt. It takes up less room left to right than other options. The overall construction of the seat feels solid and more substantial than others. Our son has always reported being comfortable in the seat, and to this day will fall asleep in it. He never complained about the seat blocking his view out the windows, but does have to sit up slightly to see directly to his left/right. He is on the verge of being too tall for the ProRide, which is what brought me to the RECARO website tonight. If it is at all possible for you to afford a RECARO car seat, you will be very satisfied with the level of safety, durability, and ease of use. We have friends who went with lessor brands and they definitely regretted doing so. Some had to replace seats after a year or so due to wear/tear, some reported having to battle the install, and still others reported uncomfortable kiddos. Again, if you can afford the RECARO price up front, you will be purchasing safety, comfort, and ease of use that will last for the duration of your need.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cory
Butler, PA
Love love love it!!!
August 30, 2016
Our daughter loves this seat! We just had a son and you bet we already ordered one for him! The Hero design on the harness makes getting them in and out so nice and quick!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 4.
Carthage, NY, United States
Perfect Fit!
August 30, 2016
I actually purchased two of these seats, one for each of my daughters. These seats are incredibly comfortable for them! We've made quite a few road trips with no complaints (one from Alaska to New York with a stop in Texas). I love how long kids are able to use these seats! My oldest child has been harnessed in one since she was 4 and is still able to harness at almost 10. We were unfortunately in an accident that caused around $7,000 worth of damage to my vehicle. There wasn't a scratch on my daughter! We love Recaro seats and will continue to buy them for the rest of our children!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By visitor3
annapolis, md
finally fixed all car seat headaches
August 29, 2016
4 year old is long and lean and fits perfectly. This is her favorite car seat. She likes it so much, we are getting one for younger sibling now that he's big enough.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tasha88
Grain Valley, MO, United States
Looks comfortable
August 27, 2016
My son loved this car seat better than the Chicco infant seat. It would keep him cooler and it has a lot more room.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tasha88
Grain Valley, MO, United States
Love
August 27, 2016
I recently switched my son to this. He is still using the 5 point harness. This makes him feel like a big boy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sidney
Louisiana
Wonderful car seat!
August 27, 2016
We have 2 of these seats that our kids have been in since the age of 4 months. They are now 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 and I would never put them in any other type of car seat. They are sturdy, dependable, and what we feel to be the best in the market. We did lots of research prior to buying a car seat and Recaro won every other brand over in our book. We will be staying with Recaro when we need booster seats as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silver37
Meriden, CT
Comfortable
August 26, 2016
We decided on recaro before my son was born because of the great quality and features of their brand. This car seat although a bit bulky is easy to install, comfortable for my son and the straps never tangle which is an issue with some other carseats. I also love the variety of colors it comes in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer C.
Bothell, WA
Daughter's favorite seat
August 26, 2016
We have had this seat for a few years now and it has grown nicely with my daughter who is almost six and 50 lbs (and tall). She is comfortable in it and it has truly accommodated her throughout her growth spurts and love that it will continue to grow with her!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dais
Clarksville, TN
Our go-to brand for car seats
August 26, 2016
We got this seat back in 2013 for our first son shortly after his 1st birthday, he is now 3 years old. This car seat has been through A LOT but it is definitely holding its ground. We have had so many great memories with this car seat. We've taken it on several airplane rides which made our airplane ride super comfy. We've even strolled it through the airport using those car seat roller things instead of taking our stroller. We have taken it on two 10+ hour road trips. I have even carried it by myself from the back of the airplane to inside of the airport and vice versa while being 6 months pregnant. We love this car seat so much. Our 2nd baby is 6 months old and we are already talking about purchasing one for him when he turns 1. (don't worry he will be rear-faced, as was with my older son when he turned 1) My only ONLY con is that I wish the cup holder is built-in because my son always kicks it off so it tends to roll underneath our seats. Also it's a bit of a stretch for him to reach his drink. If it could possibly built closer, it would be nice. Overall, we love our car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda
New Jersey
Great seat, heavy and well-made
August 25, 2016
I bought this to replace a Britax convertible seat and am very happy with it. It is well made and easy to install. It is big and heavy, like any convertible seat, but I like it better than the Britax. My baby is almost 3 months and she fits great on the smallest setting, I probrably would not have used it when she was an 8lb newborn. If you can get the 'hero' straps I would recommend them, they prevent the harness from twisting.
Proseasy to buckle the straps
By soontobemommyof4
lawrence, MA
Great Seat!
August 24, 2016
We borrowed a friends extra Recaro sport seat from her hubbies car as our car was in an accident and we needed another seat short notice. I was pleasantly surprised how well this seat fit into our vehicle, how comfortable it was and that my child actually liked it. (He thought it was cool) I found the seat easy to install despite the weight but I expect a well made seat to have weight to it. So during the few days of using the borrowed seat I decided our new seat would be a Recaro Performance sport! Our oldest has out grown the seat height wise and thinking we were done with having more kids, I donated it to my sister as it had tons of life left to give. Well let's just say we will be needing another seat soon! Not sure if I want to try a full denali travel system or just go straight to a birth to convertible combination seat option. But either decision I know will be the right decision! #TeamRecaro!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mahal2014
Bremerton WA
Amazing Seat!
August 23, 2016
I own 3 of these seats! We bought a 4th for the grandparents car. This seat so easy and quick to install. I love how adjustable it is my girls never complain about being uncomfortable. I needed to buy replacement seat foam and straps and was pleasantly surprised in cost being so reasonable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kendall
Orlando fl
Love reading the reviews!
August 23, 2016
My friend has one of these for her son! Wish I was able to afford one! But God bless everyone who has been in an accident and has saved their child's lives!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LABA101
Brooksville, FL
Perfect Seat
August 22, 2016
We got the chance to purchase a Recaro and went for it. I seriously love this seat! The quality is amazing, it's easy to adjust, it's not too wide and not too skinny but just perfect in every aspect! I definitely recommend this seat, or any Recaro to everyone we know!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JakesMommy
Boca Raton, FL, United States
Best seat ever!
August 21, 2016
I love that my 5yo can still use the 5 point harness and isn't clise to the height or weigh limits before I have to use the belt. The side impact is the best I found. So easy to install and use this seat. And after making my kiddo sit in many brands, he says this is the most comfy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abby425
Oshkosh wi
Easy to install
August 21, 2016
This is my favorite car seat we own. I love it. It is the car seat that is easy for me to take in and out of our vehicles. All for of my kids switch using it. They all love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rarinhardin
NC
Baby is SO comfy in this seat!
August 20, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this seat. I have had a Summer, a Graco, & currently 3 various Britax seats in addition to this one for all of our kids between two cars & this is by far my absolute favorite seat. My son never cries in this seat. He never comes out sweaty, like my older son did when he was in an infant seat. & I feel like the HERO harness system should be required in all carseats. My older son hates those velcro pads that come on other seats and takes them off, and when his straps get twisted he gets upset, but my little guy's head is always cradled on the built-in padding of this harness, and it never gets twisted so it's easy to get him buckled up quickly with no fuss. I really can't say how impressed I have been by the quality of the seat compared to other brands. I did have a model with the recall on the latch system & my repair kit arrived shortly after I submitted the claim.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tippi781
East Peoria, IL
Absolutely LOVE our Recaro!
August 20, 2016
We love this seat and think it's just fabulous. We've had the Performance Sport about a year now. The only complaint is that a couple of times the straps pinched my son's skin where the shoulder pads are when tightening them. I know that may happen, so I just ensure he's sitting back and his shirt is between the straps and him around his neckline. The 5-point harness is so easy to tighten and I seem to get them tightened better than other seats we've had. The latch system is easy to install and uninstall from the car. I've never had a seat that was so easy on either of these points! Transferring the seat back and forth between our cars is a breeze! I love the white line to indicate that the straps aren't twisted. Totally love the shoulder pads. Not only do they keep the straps from getting twisted, but they stay in place. I don't have to worry about adjusting them. This seat fits perfectly in our car which has bucket backseats, which was a worry for me. I recommend Recaro and their seats any chance I get. It's a brand I trust and love.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeckyE
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Great seat!
August 19, 2016
I bought this a year ago for my 4 year old. His other Recaro had expired. He had to have red! I've always bought Recaro! My 8 year old has the Performance Booster. They are awesome, safe seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Renata
Swanton, VT
Great features and she prefers over her others!
August 18, 2016
Bought almost three years ago and we love it!!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gratefulmom
Texas
Bad wreck - completely safe child
August 17, 2016
We were in a wreck that totaled my car and my 3 year old who has used this car seat for 2 years was in her Recaro Performance Ride. She suffered no injuries, or pain at all. She wasn't jerked around and was perfectly fine in her seat when she was taken out of the car. I will continue to buy Recaro brand for as long as I need to knowing they will protect my child. I am so grateful for this seat. Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ckong430
San Jose, CA
Love this carseat!
August 17, 2016
I love this carseat! It is super well made. It is easy to install with seat belt since I don't have latch system in my car. Latch system is also easy to install, I've done it on my sister's van. Easy to carry with the handle when I do have to move the car seat to a different car. Thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Foxlinds
Blacksburg, VA
Safe, Nappable, stylish
August 14, 2016
Our 4 1/2 y/o girl has been in this seat since she was a year old and has loved it backward and forward! The seat is comfortable for the many long trips we've traveled. Our son is 8 and loved his Young Sport (purchased after many comparisons of safety and comfort with other seats). He still uses it as his booster. Recaro has served us very well and we highly recommend their seats to friends and family- and anyone who asks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Seaborn
Georgia
The best child seats available
August 14, 2016
We love Recaros! We have two! My husband knows all about racing seats and when it came time to buy a car seat for our first child he said Recaro offered the best. We have loved it and just bought our second Recaro for our second child bc number three is on the way. We needed to fit three seats in our Acura MDX and bc of the size if the Recaro we were able to fit our infant seat and two Recaro Performance Sport car seats. I love the protection it provides, the HERO harness system has perfect shoulder pads protection and we've never had a problem with twisting straps. We will definitely buy from Recaro again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RacercarMommy
Tulsa,OK
Perfect for the Little Racer
August 14, 2016
When looking for a new seat we needing something that would provide the ultimate safety for our kiddo. It fits perfect into every car we have put it, even dad's racecar! The cover is stylish, cleans easily, and provides comfort for those long road trips! -I wouldn't trust any product like I do a recaro!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jayrock39
Menasha, WI
A few more inches
August 14, 2016
I just received the Performance Sport seat for my daughter, hence the 3 star rating because I'm still on the fence about it, but the first big drawback is that the lower LATCH system cross belt is not long enough to reach both anchors in my 2010 Mazda RX-8. Would it kill Recaro to add a few more inches to the length of that thing so you can get it attached without crushing your hand and scraping your knuckles trying to get it latched? I gave up and used the standard seat belt to secure it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EandLsmom
Bemus point ny
Love this seat!
August 13, 2016
We've had our pro ride seat for a few years now, I have zero complaints it fits in my tiny car! My little man loves it and is still able to ride in it with room to grow and almost 3 years old
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle27
Overland Park, KS
Versatile
August 13, 2016
We bought our ProRide a couple of years ago and it has been a great seat. It is very versatile in changing from rear-facing to forward facing. It is also super easy to adjust the harness without taking it out of the car. It has made us a huge Recaro fan
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle27
Overland Park, KS
Great seat
August 13, 2016
We bought this seat when my daughter needed a new seat. It is very sturdy and easy to install. She loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EandLsmom
Bemus point ny
Love this seat!
August 13, 2016
Great seat with incredible value with the length of time it can be used we love our performance sport, fits well in our little sports car so our son can go for rides in " daddy's race car"
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sami
San Diego Ca
Perfect fit
August 12, 2016
At first I wasn't sure about this company until my husband wouldn't let it go. After doing my own research I realized he was right, this is a must have brand. Our now 5 yr old has this exact model and we LOVE it. Not only has he been in it since forward facing but I can also fit into it. I'm the height requirement for the min legal size to no longer sit in a car seat/booster. This car seat gives me the comfort in knowing my child will be safe till he outgrows the need for it. If you have a taller child this is the seat for you, and the added max weight for harness use also sold me on it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KN 2.
Elwood, Illinois
Wonderful seat
August 12, 2016
My husband is a FF/medic and CPST and we only use Recaro for our kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krismae
Georgia
Awesome car seat!
August 12, 2016
Love my recaro car seat and so does my daughter because she always falls asleep on this one. Easy to use, install, clean, and one of the top safest car seat. I've researched hard on a convertible car seat and this one sold me! After much reading a whole lot of reviews from recaro and friends recommending me this product brand. I knew I had to get it for my daughter. Awesome car seat brand and also love the stroller (: and may I add, great customer service! Already recommended it to my other friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TiffTiff
Grand Rapids, Mi
My favorite car seat!
August 12, 2016
I've had this seat for about 8 months now and it is by far my favorite car seat. I like that the cup holders are not bulky. Also the head wings are nice for when my child naps, her head doesnt roll forward and look uncomfortable. I can also easily install a car seat next to this so that there is room for an adult to sit in the back as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacki30
Baton Rouge, LA
Great seat
August 11, 2016
I bought our first Proride for my now 5 year old son. When that carseat was stolen we replaced it again with another Proride. We truly like this seat so we got one for my daughter when she was born almost 4 years ago. The newer seat has been more of a problem for us though as the plastic part that is on the back keeps slipping and jamming the belt track. Uninstalling and putting the carseat in myself with latch is impossible for me and my wrist strength, but I can see that happening with any carseat. I have recommended this seat to many others over the years !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dp91
Cincinnati, Ohio
Our favorite seat!
August 11, 2016
We have three car seats for our almost two year old daughter and our recaro seat is our favorite. She sure approves and always looks so comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tara
Rahway, NJ, United States
Hands down the BEST Car seat around!!
August 11, 2016
I did a lot of research on car seats before I chose Recaro. I'm so happy with their product I plan on buying one for my son. My daughter loves her car seat!! I have recommended it to many of my friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kalooz4
Cedarburg, WI
Safe Seat
August 10, 2016
We have two of these! We have been very happy with them overall. I feel like my son is as safe as can be in them. The only downfall is that we have had trouble installing them in our car. It is difficult to pull the strap to get the latch system tight. Eventually you do, but it takes a lot of force. Other than that, I think it is a fantastic car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma S.
WV, United States
Our First Recaro
August 10, 2016
We purchased this great seat in Blue Opal four years ago for our first child when he outgrew his infant car seat. I still remember being so excited when I got it out of the box. This seat has not disappointed at all and has held up great. Pros: Ease of Adjustment Ease of Install LATCH buckles with release buttons Removable seat pad Cons: My son can reach up and pull the foam out of the head bumpers Shoulder strap pads freely slide around on the belts
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma S.
WV, United States
Crazy Easy to Adjust
August 10, 2016
We purchased this for our second child after she outgrew her infant car seat in plum (been in use for 1 year). This is our second Recaro car seat. Our first was a ProRIDE for our son (3 years ago) and while I love it I truly appreciate the upgrades Recaro has done for this seat. Pros: Adjust without taking it out of the vehicle Nice stay-put shoulder strap pads (no issues with them sliding or turning around on the belts) Structured removable seat pad Great fabric cover Easy to install Latch buckles with button releases (AWESOME) Cons: Seam of the belt at the center buckle (scratches my daughter when in a dress or shorter shorts) I don't know if there would be a different way to do that or not. I just have to be mindful of it and be sure to tuck her dress around it or pull the belt cover down under the pad to be sure it is covered.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FamilyOnTheGo
Colorado
Easy to install
August 10, 2016
I have been using this car seat for almost three years and it checks a lot of boxes. It's a great seat that is easy to install and seems comfortable for my child. Major downfalls include the seat cover that isn't machine washable. When I say NOT MACHINE WASHABLE I mean the cover will have giant holes in it if you wash and dry it! Really Recaro? This is a cloth product that comes into contact with an infant/toddler on a daily basis. It NEEDS to be machine washable. By the way it's over $74.00 to replace. Also when you do have to clean/wash the cover be very careful taking it off I ripped the foam headrest the first time I removed the cover and that's an additional $13.00 to replace. For the initial purchase price of the seat I feel like the foam head pieces and especially the cover could be more durable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Acurry89
Undisclosed
Great seat!
August 10, 2016
I bought this 1 year ago for my son. He is pretty big for his age but this seat works great for him and he has plenty of room left to grow. He doesn't complain about being uncomfortable even on long trips. It is very durable but somewhat heavy so hard to change from different vehicles. I am also not a huge fan of the placement of the mesh pockets as they are hard for him to reach. But overall a great seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Thistxgrlrocks
Lubbock, TX, United States
LOVE this car seat
August 10, 2016
We love this car seat so much we have 2 and we will be getting 2 more in the near future. My son has used this car seat over 2 years. It's so easy to use, easy to adjust and now he assists in buckling up because he can do it! He never complains of being uncomfortable. Once my daughter is old enough we will purchase 2 more for her. At first my husband wanted to purchase cheap car seats for his pickup, but after looking at the cheap ones & using ours he insisted on this one for his vehicle also.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Cincinnati, OH
Easy to install
August 10, 2016
We bought this after trying other brands of seats and not loving them. It's so easy to install and my son loved it! Our new baby is now in it too. Love the high weight limits and how long you can use this seat. Highly recommend! Recaro family for life!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sozenful1
Upland, Ca
Love it
August 10, 2016
I've had my Recaro now for over four years and despite some early on fraying of the belt, it still looks brand new. I live knowing my son is safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren829
Detroit MI
Amazing!!
August 10, 2016
We have one of these in each of our cars!! LOVE them and will never go with another brand!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaylaw
Bonners Ferry, ID
Easiest adjustable straps!
August 10, 2016
I've bought both the opal and blaze and love them! They have been the best and easiest car seats that I have ever used! I love that I only turn a nob to make the straps and headpads higher or lower!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Cincinnati, OH
Love this seat!
August 10, 2016
We bought 2 of these for our cars when we upgraded our son from the pro ride to open up that seat for a new baby. He loves it! It's easy to install and adjust and very comfortable for him. We are a recaro family for life!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By G2009
Houston, TX
Love the performance sport!
August 10, 2016
We have this carseat for our 5 year old. We bought it when he was 2.5 years old (his recaro seat at that time was being passed down to his younger sister). One of my favorite things is how easy it is to remove and also re-install in our vehicles. My kids ride comfortably and I feel better knowing my kids are safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cryatal
Vermont
Love this seat!
August 9, 2016
I have 2 proride seats. One will expire next year and I'll definitely be buying another recaro. The install isn't hard to do, the material is comfy for my children, they're safe and look great as well. I'm a recaro brand car seat mom until my kids no longer need them!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tds1921
Arizona
Love it so much have bought 3 of them
August 9, 2016
I can not stress enought how important child safety seats are... these seats are the best I have bought 3 of them 1 of the other models and 2 of these after it was in a car crash (child not in) car was smashed but seat held up great ... if race car drivers trust their lives with this brand our babies are safe ... plus never have to worry about recalls because that is not something that happens
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shane
Michigan
Baby loves it!
August 9, 2016
Based on our registry my mother bought us this seat for our newborn. She didn't understand why we wanted such an "expensive" seat. We of course explained to her the history of recaro Racing seats and the safety aspects. Unfortunately with multiple vehicles we also received a less expensive car seat of a different brand. Within two months we started to realize our little girl would travel quiet and content in the Recaro, but would cry within ten minutes in the other seat. We purchased our own second Performance ride and haven't looked back since. The newer seat does have a few slight differences and we noticed our now 6 month old likes to sink down and the straps will end up being above her shoulders, the older model doesn't seem to allow her to do that. Beyond that she is quiet, comfortable, and most importantly safe! It is a large seat and it reduces leg room for the front passenger seat in smaller cars drastically. However, this is something I can live with due to the quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tds1921
Arizona
Best seat ever
August 9, 2016
I bought this for the baby ... figured if the are safeeling enough for race cars the baby will be safe too ... my husband races on the track and we know how important seat safety is ... you will never worry about recalls with this seat and that can't be said about the others...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Svali467
Douglassville, Pa
Great features !!!
August 9, 2016
I bought this for my little girl that I wanted to keep rear facing a little while longer but be able to put her forward facing after . This product is absolutely fantastic , and I mean that . The straps never get twisted, which all my mom friends complain about their car seat straps. So easy to install , easy to remove and put the cover back on to clean . And best of all the safety features!!! I definitely am a mom that is always concern of safety but I know my daughter is safe in a recaro seat !!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Svali467
Douglassville, Pa
recaro products all the way !
August 9, 2016
My husband is a car racing fanatic !! So when it was time for us to choose a child car seat for our 2 year old , recaro we went !! The time, research and love you out into making your racing features is what made us choose recaro for the safety of our child in our car . We know our child will be protected if we were ever in an accident and that's such a peace of mind . She loves her seat and so do we ! Easy to install, easy to remove the cover to clean, easy to adjust height of the shoulder straps plus they don't twist (yay!) and the overall time you put into stitching the cover so they don't fray , tear or loosen !! Plus it's very comfortable for our daughter while protecting her ! Recaro car seats are the best !! Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steph G.
Florida, United States
Great combination seat!
August 9, 2016
After years of sticking with Britax for all of my 4 children's car seats, I'm happy that we recently decided to try out Recaro. It was time for my smallest child to switch to a booster seat but we wanted her to still have the five point harness chest clip, so after much research and various times of trying out different seats we chose the performance sport. It had all the features we were looking for, feels way sturdier than Britax and we think our little girl is in a safer seat. The price is not bad either. She loves the purple color she chose and likes the fact that she can buckle herself in like a big girl now. It's an awesome looking seat also. It's reassuring and pretty neat to know that we have a car seat made from the same people that make racing car seats! We love it so far and look forward to many years of enjoyment, comfortability and safety with our Recaro.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily A.
Big lake, Minnesota
Lazyboy if car seats!
August 8, 2016
This is the BEST car seat we have owner. The material on the seat makes it very easy to wipe clean, but the seat also comes apart very easily to deep clean! Mine still looks new after years of use! The latches are extremely easy to use and makes car seat transfers a breeze! I also enjoy that there is places in the seat to store the latches. It made airport traveling easier because all the straps were neatly organized! My favorite thing about the seat is the security of knowing my child will be at much less risk of injury in it. Just looking at it you can tell it's safe and made to last! I tell anyone and everyone to buy recaro!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janni777
Murrieta, CA, United States
Excellent car seat
August 8, 2016
Our family loves Recaro car seats. We have two one that stays in the car and an extra for travel or Grandma's car. Our daughter loves these seats and I feel great knowing that she is safe. Installation was a breeze and quick to complete. We will always be using Recaro for all our car seat/safety needs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sunshine25
Pennsylvania, United States
Awesome car seat!!
August 6, 2016
We have this car seat for our 2 year old daughter and just absolutely love it! It fits great and is very durable. Our daughter can be a little beastly sometimes and this car seat holds up great and I have the comfort and peace of mind knowing how safe she is being in a Recaro. Would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sprital63
West Chicago, IL, United States
Love the seat.
August 5, 2016
We I've had our pro ride since the fall of 2012 when our daughter outgrew her infant seat. Y husband is a big car guy so when he saw recaro car seats that's what we had to get and I'm glad we did. It will soon be holding my third child when we upgrade my son to the performance sport just like his big sister. It's a well built comfy seat that my kids have enjoyed riding in Even on road trips, wherebwebhave spent 13-15 hrs on the road one way.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cory
Pittsburgh, PA
Love it!
August 4, 2016
My son loves his Recaro! Not only is the quality awesome but it is very durable. Very glad I bought this, only sad that he is growing out of it now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gwendolynmcc
Murrells Inlet, SC, United States
So nice we bought it twice
August 4, 2016
We bought a pro ride to put in my husbands vehicle. Just like the performance rise it is so easy to wash. It looks brand new every time it comes out the wash. My mother in law bought a generic car seat for her car and my daughter freaked out because it wasn't her car seat eat. She knows what's comfy. .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gwendolynmcc
Murrells Inlet, SC, United States
I feel safe seeing my toddler in a recaro
August 4, 2016
We bought this when my daughter turned one. It was so easy to install. I feel safe just looking at her sitting in it. If she makes a mess no problem. Everything is easy to remove and throw in the wash. I recommend it to everyone. Thanks Recaro! Great product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Undisclosed
Love this product
August 3, 2016
I love this car seat. My daughter and I were in a car accident where the car was totaled and she walked away with out a scratch. I would and do recommend these car seats to everyone I know.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacey F.
Fort Worth, TX
Recaro Rules!
August 3, 2016
Not only is my husband an employee of Recaro, but we own this car seat and it is the best purchase ever made! Our son is secure and comfortable. The product itself is easy to clean and it so reliable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smac94
Idaho
Awesome
August 3, 2016
We bought this car seat after reviewing many other brands. This is by far one of the best seats out there for safety and overall performance. It is built to last and built to protect your kids. We strongly recommend this. It is worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danielle90
Stover MO
Precious cargo!
August 3, 2016
We are grateful for our RECARO seats. Our children are precious and deserve to ride in the TOP safety rated seats available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By G P.
Los Angeles, CA
Recaro car seats saved my children's life
August 3, 2016
On June 25th, 2016 around 7:00 pm, we were driving a 2013 Toyota Prius on the south bound 605 freeway in the Montebello area. We were at a complete stop due to traffic. The car behind us was traveling more than 40+ miles per hour and rear ended our car. My kids were sleeping at the time in their car seats and woke up from the loud impact. The kids were not hurt at all and I believe the car seats kept them safe. I truly believe Recaro car seats are the best and would recommended them to any parent. I purchased 2 new Racaro Performance Sport for my 2 kids again. The Toyota Prius is considered a total loss and we ended up buying a bigger van, a Toyota Sienna for the kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adrianne
New Hampshire
Great features, easy install!
August 3, 2016
I bought this seat for my daughter after doing lots of research on different kinds of seats! The install was so easy and the seat was so comfortable! I love how it grows with your child and you don't need to keep buying new ones! I wouldn't ever purchase another kind of seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mel C.
Texas
Perfect for us!
August 3, 2016
We purchased this car seat to use as his daily seat in my car, little did we know that we would have more than one use for it! We clipped it into his wagon for an event and he was comfortable and stable the entire event. Not too heavy or difficult to strap/clip in and of course we got lots of compliments on the brand!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maya
Arlington, VA, United States
Absolutely the best car seat on the market
July 24, 2016
This is our second Recaro. I've upgraded from Recaro Performance Ride. I couldn't be happier. After reading the instructions, adjusting it to my son's best fit and comfort, I am very pleased to say that my son and I are very happy with this car seat.Very sturdy, so easy to install, and stylish. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Squintz328
San Diego, CA, United States
Kept my kids protected!
July 21, 2016
After using Recaro seats in my race car, I knew I would love Recaro car seats for my kids. I bought one for my daughter, and another for my son. We were recently hit in a high speed car accident and sent under a semi truck trailer on the freeway, and both of my kids came out of the accident with zero injuries. You can bet we are buying these seats again for them. I am a firm believer in Recaro's products. Thank you Recaro for keeping myself, and now my kids safe with your products!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By VQ35
Westminster, CA
This car seat has become mediocre.
July 8, 2016
I recently ordered a replacement RECARO Performance Sport to replace the one I purchased a year ago. I am replacing the seat prematurely because I was involved in a minor car accident. When the new seat arrived I was disgusted to see that the product has changed and the product images have not been updated. First of all, the shoulder pads no longer have RECARO embroidered in them. Even the new embroidered RICARO logo for the center and sides of the seat looks different. Also, part of the seat that used to be gray is now black, and a different material. This is not what I expected from RECARO.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lordjustyn
Raleigh, NC, United States
Worth EVERY Penny
April 4, 2016
My son and I were stopped for construction traffic when we were rear-ended by a vehicle going approximately 50 mph. Because of this car seat, my 20 month old walked away without a scratch, bump, or bruise. THANK YOU RECARO!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JenD
Napa, CA, United States
Perfect car seat!
March 3, 2016
We have owned our Recaro Performace Sport for two years and absolutely love it. It is very well made. Our toddler is comfortable and safe all at the same time! We especially like the fact that we are able to remove padding to wash. Getting reading to purchase another for our second child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LuvaGoodProduct
Charlotte, NC, United States
Safe, great all around product!!
February 24, 2016
When we saw our first two Recaro ProRides I had no idea why my husband was so excited about this brand (unknown to me) car seat. "They make race car and airplane seats, honey!" We got our first set of seats in 2010, and then two years later double ProSports which will last us throughout their car seat years. It's a huge bonus that they will last us up to the 8 years / 80b. rule in our state. That's a lot of shopping headache and time saved for me. We could not be happier. The safety is unmatched, and the quality has proven impeccable. They are easy to install, although maybe a little heavier than most - which I wouldn't trade because of the safety factor. We switch them out between a Volvo S60 sedan and a small SUV, Volvo XC90, for trips. Our 6 year olds are able to loosen the straps, but not unlatch the belts. We like that. We have also experienced Recaro customer service. With our first installation, of the different seats, we had at least two calls each time. They have been impressive. In an age where customer service is less courteous and more reactive, Recaro's staff is intuitive, knowledgeable, and proactive in solving issues. Thank you Recaro, we'll never go anywhere else.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RWang
Buena Park, CA, United States
underwhelmed in every respect.
February 19, 2016
I unfortunately had the same experience as the other single-star reviewer for a REAR-FACING configuration.The car seat would not sit in its "properly" installed configuration. I use "properly" in quotations because I made certain that the seat level line was level to the ground. Unfortunately I opted to NOT use a tightly rolled towel/pool noodle to prop the seat into the "as designed" safe-rear-facing position. So did I install the seat per the instructions? No. Do I trust a jerry-rigged, rolled up towel/pool noodle with my child's safety? No. I made a quick video of the configuration and the ease as which the seat could be flipped up and over. Furthermore, I have always been a fan of the Recaro brand and know that it is a company that I have come to respect. However, to describe it gently, the quality of the car seat was underwhelming at best. I ended up returning it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fozzgate2
Birmingham, AL, United States
Large Boy
February 3, 2016
We came across a sport on a year end change over my oldest was in need of a new seat after a few minutes of research we choice to take it home. My 4 yr old weighs 63 lb this is the only seat he is comfortable in and two he can stay in a 5 point strap at that weight. We are so in love with the seat we are looking for a back up now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ABWAGNER
Washington, DC, United States
AMAZING Customer Service
January 20, 2016
We have had the performance ride for our daughter for about a year and we love it! However, recently a piece broke and I contacted customer service. They were quick to respond and extremely helpful. Since we couldn't fix the broken piece, they are sending us a new car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By abw15
Arkansas, United States
My favorite seat
January 20, 2016
Love this seat. It's very easy to install and adjust to fit the baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By andals007
Orlando, FL, United States
Ready for Travel
January 18, 2016
As many of you have read in other reviews, this seat is awesome. We have 2 and love them. We would never consider anything else. I wanted to post because I recently took my seat on the plane. I wasn't sure how it would work, but it was fantastic. Three out of four planes I traveled in, I was able to carry the seat no problem to the row we were in. One of the planes (MD-90) had very narrow aisles (even in First Class), so it was a little more challenging. However, the seat fit great in all four planes (seat widths on the planes were 17.1" and 18.2") even though the Recaro is noted to have a width of @19". My son was happy to have his seat and I felt comfortable knowing that if there was turbulence or other minor plane issues, my son would remain safe during flight, take-off, and landing. NOTE: I used a stroller cart that is designed to use the latch system as a transport through security and at plane transfers. The seat is a little heavy to carry through the airport on its own.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RecaroMom87
Florida, United States
Best car seat!
January 15, 2016
We bought this for our 10 month old to RF as long as possible. We also bought a cheap back up seat for the grand parents to have in their car for last minute daycare pickups. Our child RF'ed until just shy of 3. This entire time we heard so many complaints about the cheap carseat from both the toddler (uncomfortable) and grand parents (difficult buckle, difficult to install, hard to get toddler in and out, etc). The grand parents borrowed our seat for ONE day, realized what they were missing, and immediately purchased a Proride for their vehicle. My husband was next to follow - he just ordered the Performance Sport for his truck. And of course with a baby on the way we know what we will buy - Recaro and Recaro only!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather7
Red House, WV, United States
Love it!
January 12, 2016
We bought our first Recaro 2 years ago because our son was out growing britax boulevard. This seat is perfect for bigger kids. Our son who is now 5 yrs old, 47" tall and 52lbs still fits comfortably in the harness!!!! Our next step when he grows another inch is to start using it as a booster. Love Recaro brand and from now on we only buy this brand. Highly recommend it. We currently own five recaro seats as we have kids age 5,3,2 and 10 months. Once the baby outgrown hers infant seat, we will be looking at buying her a Recaro too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelliemn
Minnesota, United States
Saved my daughter!
December 1, 2015
My daughter and I were just in a serious car accident that we were very lucky to walk away from. Her Recaro car seat kept her safe and secure and the cops commented that her safety was owed to this wonderful carseat. We can't be more thankful to have choosen such a great product and I can't begin to explain my gratitude and praises for your product. Thank you!!! We can no longer use our seat now because of the accident but are hoping to replace it with another. I will only use these car seats for my daughter from here on out and will highly recommend them to everyone!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmom14
Tucson, AZ, United States
WE LOVE OUR RECARO'S
November 23, 2015
We bought our Recaro's for our twins about 6 months ago and our twins love being put in them, they don't get as hot as they did in other seats. I feel safe knowing they are in these seats. Unlike most other seats Recaro has very little problems with recalls. Highly recommend this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily84
Undisclosed
I love this car seat!
November 7, 2015
I love this car seat! My daughter looks so comfortable in it. It has tons of padding and cushioning. It's easy to clean too. It's also incredibly safe. I feel secure while out and about knowing my daughter is safe in her car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tristan
New Jersey
Excellent
October 15, 2015
Good padding and protection. Good quality and durable! Recommended. Easy to install. Nothing negative to say
By Casey
Ogden, utah
Recaro proride
October 14, 2015
I was a little hesitant buying from albeebaby after reading some of the reviews! Shipping from New Jersey to Utah was only 4 days after I placed the order until I recieved my item! The production date on the car seat was from the previous month! So it was a brand new straight from production! The item came in great shape and exceeded our expectations! Will buy from this company again! Would recommend albeebaby as your baby need supplier!
By MomShuttle
Princeton, NJ
Best Car Seat During 20 Years Raising Kids
October 4, 2015
Easy to adjust as the children grow. Super comfy according the children and does not get hot in the sun. Oldest child is 21 and youngest is 5. After all these years we can say this is THE car seat to get. The only minor issue is taking it apart to wash. But the cover is very washable. The kids also like the seat because they sit up high in it and can see out of the window. Never a problem with twisted or jammed belts like other makes. Highly recommend from one mom to another!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carmen
Los Angeles, CA
Great car seat!
September 28, 2015
I can't stress over how amazing this car seat is. I purchased the Maxi Cosi pria 70 and love it as well but this car seat suits my family better. The material is great and comfortable and I just love the recline feature in the front of the car seat facing forward. So easy to pull forward and recline when my daughter falls asleep in the car.
ProsRecline feature Material

Page 1 of 5
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.