FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


4.9
96 Reviews
5
91% (87)
4
8% (8)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (95 of 96 responses)
By Eric
Iowa
May 10, 2017
Great seat
My son loves the seat. Straps work great and he seems very comfortable in it.
By Kelly
Pittsburgh, PA
May 8, 2017
My favorite seat
We have been using this seat for over 6 month now. I have tried numerous car seats from convertible to combination and infant! I was looking for a seat with a high height limit for my 5 year old son to remain in a harnessed seat. It's so comfortable, easy to use the straps and installs super quick. He loves riding in it and we love it so much that my daughter will be getting one too!
Prosstraps rarely twist easy to install comfortable straps loosen and tighten easily lots of room to grow
Best Usesas a forward facing seat for kids who are reaching the height and weight limits of other seats or for kids who want a great comfy and safe booster that latches.
By Sean
Massachusetts
May 3, 2017
High quality and I feel my child is safe
This car seat is extremely well made. It is a bit heavy, but it remains stationary in the car, so the weight factor is a bit irrelevant. My 2 yr old loves it. She appears quite comfortable. Install was easy.
By Jessica
Detroit mi
May 1, 2017
Safest car sear for my littles
Perfect fit not bulky and feels safe
By Michelle Fisco
NJ
April 20, 2017
Quality Car Seat
We bought this car seat because my son's Britax was looking a little worse for the wear. So pleased with this purchase. Easy to install, quality material. Straps never tangle, easy to buckle. The seat itself is a bit larger/heavier, however, this is not a negative, as I drive a mini van. If I were being picky, the only drawback is that my son preferred the actual cup holder to the mesh cupholder. But again, that is being very picky. I would absolutely recommend buying this car seat
ProsSafety, quality, easy installation
By Mark Slotnick
Somerset, NJ
April 13, 2017
Re are Preformance Sport car seat
Well built, easy to set up and very easy to use the straps to tighten child into the seat.
ProsEase of use
ConsA little heavy
By Jackie
Indiana
April 12, 2017
Nice seat!
Great seat, really comfortable for my girl and of course she loves the color!
ProsLove the pockets, easy to install, great color, looks comfortable
ConsA little wide and bottom buckle is hard to use.
Best UsesToddlers+
By Mathilda Davies
North Carolina
February 4, 2017
Superb Quality
When I buckle my children up into their RECARO car seats I know they are safe. I love the quality of your products!
ConsA little heavy to handle but the quality far outperform that issue.
By Zach
Ohio
January 12, 2017
Love this carset
I love this carseat so much that I bought 2! Originally bought it because I am a car enthusiast and of course Recaro's history enticed me. My son is far more comfortable in this seat than any other we have owned/used. The straps are great, easy to buckle and never get twisted. This seat also seems much safter than most, you can tell it is well made.
Proseverything
Consnone
By Jarre
Antioch, California
January 2, 2017
Love it
My daughter loves her new big girl car seat!! And couldn't feel safer than recaro!
By Helen
San Diego, California
December 15, 2016
Safe and comfortable for toddlers!
I'm a mom of two toddlers. I purchased the same blue Recaro car seat for my first child and he loved it, so i got another one in pink for my younger daughter. The good thing about this car seat is that It does recline so if your child sleeps in car often then this would be a perfect car seat. And you can also manage the height that covers the head of the child so it keeps your child safe and safe through years! I really love this car seat and i can say that both of my kids loved it for sure!!
By Theresa Hoehle
IA
December 15, 2016
The best
This is the 3rd recardo car seat I have bought. I have bought for my grandson. They are the best ones. I want them as safe as possible
By Claudia
St. Paul, minnesota
October 29, 2016
Great car seat
The car seat arrived promptly and in great condition. I got it for two six year old grandchildren who are ready for a booster seat. I'm still using the five point harness as I feel they are safer and frankly it is easier than using the car seat belts! The only negative besides the weight (which isn't really a negative) is that moving the headrest up is a challenge!
By HeatherT18
Davenport, IA
October 27, 2016
Great car seat
I would only change that the two cup holders be slightly more convenient or a 2 year old to use and that the padding on the shoulders be slightly more padded underneath rather than on top Great car seat though!!!
By Vadim
Jacksonville, Florida
October 19, 2016
Simply PERFECT!
Easy to use in more than one car, Perfectly fits in the any types of the car (convertible, SUV, ...), We feel that our son is safe and sitting comfortably, Our son just loves it.
ProsEasy to install,
ConsNone
Best UsesAny type of the car.
By Johnnie Lou Kent
Valdosta, GA
September 30, 2016
Excellent car seat
Excellent car seat I had previously bought this same carseat about 2 1/2 years ago to have in my car for my granddaughter. When my daughter needed a new one for her car this is the one I ordered. It is so easy to use.
ProsI love that the straps do not twist. The buckles work perfectly, they are not like my daughters old car seat, so difficult that an adult has trouble unbuckling them. I live in South Georgia and have never had a problem with the car seat getting too hot for my granddaughter to sit in even after the car has been closed up.
ConsNone
By Karen
Dillsburg PA.
September 24, 2016
very pleased RECARO car seat !!
This is my first time to buy RECARO car seat, very pleased and I know my grandson will be safe in this car seat when he is with me. The price is well worth it and the made is excellent for safety !! Yes, I would recommend the RECARO products to anyone.
ProsExcellent car seat!!
ConsNO cons, best product every made!!
By Joshua
MCKINNEY, TX
September 21, 2016
Great seat!
Have been using Recaro seats for years. Will always use them. We had other brands starting out and quickly relized all the downfalls of them and switched to Recaro. Will never go back. These seats are very well made. Easy to use. Stylish and SAFE!!
By Annie
Los Angeles
August 29, 2016
Great Product & Service!
I purchased this item as a gift. Albee Baby has wonderful Customer service!
By Haji
Menlo Park, California
August 29, 2016
Safest Car Seat!!
You can't go wrong with this Recaro car seat! It has really everything a safe car seat needs to have!! This is actually our second purchase of the same car seat from Albee Baby 😆 Couldn't be happier with this!
By Connie
Kansas
August 3, 2016
Love this car seat!
We just got this car seat and we love it. There is a great range of colors to choose from. The car seat is safe, not hard to install, and is easy to get in/get out of. It is also very sturdy and well-constructed. It's great for growing kids, to last until they get big enough for a typical "booster" seat.
By Kelly
San Gabriel, CA
July 20, 2016
Great Booster Car seat
We love this car seat. This car seat is for my 3 years old daughter. Installation is very easy and it is well constructed. My daughter travels comfortable with this car seat. This car seat is beyond my expectations.
ProsSafety and Sturdy,Stylish.
Best UsesEvery day
By Sue
Boylston, Massachusetts
July 8, 2016
Outstanding car seat!
This seat looks just like a seat out of a race car. It is incredibly strong and secure. I feel like it's the safest seat on the market for me to transport such important cargo...my grandson!
ProsSturdy, handsome, well constructed with lots of color options
By Brian
San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2016
6 Stars
I have 6 of these car seats, so if my wallet speaks for how I feel about this car seat, you can say that I love it. It's safe, stylish (for us car enthusiasts), and easy to install.
By Mariela
Phoenix, AZ
June 5, 2016
Best Car Seat of all time!!!!!!
I am beyond in love with this harness to booster seat! The price was definitely worth it! Will continue to purchase this seat for all my children!!
By Jae's mom
Minneapolis, MN
May 26, 2016
Fast delivery
We bought this for our daughter since she was growing out of her ProRide car seat. We love and she loves it so far. Delivery was quicker than expected and I love that we got this on sale
By Ryan Riggins
Seattle
May 23, 2016
Best Car Seat Ever Made
Very happy, I did my research and it really paid off. It matches our real Recaro race seats in the car and my son loves it.
By Brian C
Las Vegas, NV
April 3, 2016
Recaro is the best in safety
Got 2 of these seats, one for my wife and one for me. Easy to install, second to none on safety, my 2 boys love it. No complaints from my 2 boys and that's what matters to me. And I drive a Mitsubishi Evolution 9 and my wife drives a Honda Pilot.
ProsComfortable padding for my boys, easy to strap in my boys, very sturdy if installed correctly, chair structure is tough and very safe. Overall the seat is great, safety is top notch when it comes to Recaro.
ConsI just wish the chest buckle has padding on it.
By Kimberly
Milford, NH
March 28, 2016
Sturdy attractive seat
Seat is beautiful. Feels well made, sturdy, comfortable.
ProsQuality seat
ConsNot for a 1 year old as it states. Car seat does not rear face. 1 year old should be rear facing.
Best UsesForward facing child
By Marta
Dewey, Arizona
October 31, 2015
Excellent Combo Seat
We are big believers in Recaro and this seat is fantastic. We just purchased our second one. It was time to move our youngest son into the convertible seat that my oldest was using. This combination seat should get us through our car seat days (and with the added protection of the 5-point harness). The low profile makes it very easy for entry and exit of the seat. It's made sturdy and the fabrics are well made too. We love the versatility that this seat provides as well as all the safety features. You won't be disappointed with this seat!
By Erica
Valencia, Ca
October 2, 2015
Recaro ProSport
We love this car seat!! We bought one for our first son in 2010. The seatbelt pad snow are non adjustable and located at the shoulders. Highly recommend recaro pro sport!
By Amy
Atlanta, Georgia
September 27, 2015
sturdy carseat
This carseat was for my 3 year - 3mon old, 30lb baby girl. Installation was fairly easy and the plum color looks great!
By Trisha
Florida
September 3, 2015
Nice sturdy car seat.
Easy installation which is nice, I usually buy Britax but worth their recalls decided to try this out, I'm not disappointed, it is actually a lot more user friendly. However the buckle pad slides off very easily add will as the seat pad. Fits better in my car than the Britax did leaves more space to fit 3 car seats
By Sally
Pearland, TX
September 3, 2015
Love Recaro seats
My daughter loves her new car seat. She could see out of the windows. It's nice and comfortable for her. She loves the pockets on the sides, she loves to keep her drink or toys in it. This is our second Recaro car seat. Recaro does a great job making these seats.
By Lauren K
Georgia
June 18, 2015
Perfect
We have a tall 4 and a half year old boy, and this seat is awesome. Fits perfectly. I love the 5 point harness and the non-twisting straps. The side impact with the 5 point harness makes me feel more at ease. I am a lifetime Recaro customer. :)
ProsSafety, easy to install, 5 point harness, side impact protection, comfort
By Amanda
Washington
June 3, 2015
Daughters head supported well during nap. No more floppy head
Daughter finally comfortable
By Vanessa
humble, texas
June 3, 2015
really nice!
Such a nice carseat. It looks really comfy and it is really soft. Its easy to clean with a wet wipe. My son really likes it. I love that he will be able to use it for years.
By Recaro car seat
C. V. CA
June 1, 2015
Packaging is horrible!
The car seat works as intended and my son is comfortable (four stars). The packaging of the item was horrible. It was wrapped in a plastic bag and placed in a "Recaro" box. Hopefully it is still safe for use after tumbling in the box without cushion. I'm pretty sure this was a previously returned item. I purchase the Vibe (different) color and it was packaged with cushions and we had to put together the harness. With this unit it was assembled, but not properly packaged.
ProsCar seat works fine.
ConsPackaging was horrible. Hopefully the car seat is still safe to use.
By Rebecca
Bronx, NY
May 14, 2015
Sturdy, comfortable, not too bulky
We love this car seat. There is ample padding so it is comfy for long trips. It feels very heavy so I would not reccommend to lug it around from car to car but it is very sturdy and feels superior to the Britax we replaced.
ProsComfortable, easy to install, fits 3 across
ConsHeavy
By Leanna
La Grange, NC
May 9, 2015
LOVE IT!
My 5 year old son saw this car seat in a store on display and immediately was drawn to it's cool look. It was time we upgraded his seat as he was to tall for his current seat and I wanted something I could continue to harness him in and switch to the car belt much later, so I decided to order this from Albee with my 20% off coupon and including the sale price, I got a GREAT deal! I am only giving it 4 stars due to the fact that the "cup holders" are a bit of a joke and is extremely hard for a child to actually put anything in the little nets. I supposed if its a hard sippy cup, it's not so bad, but if you have a fountain drink from a restaurant or something, it's kinda pointless. Also, we could not get this seat installed without zero movement. I feel like it has way to much play in it when you try to wiggle the back around. Every other car seat we have ever had, we were always able to get it so tight that you couldn't budge it whatsoever. My husband tells me it is plenty tight and safe so I trust him but it still makes me a bit nervous. This seat is also pretty bulky! We have it installed in a Dodge Durango so it fits great, but I have a Toyota Prius and I am not so sure I would be able to properly install it in there. I do however LOVE the great head support and the tangle free straps. It makes putting my son in this seat so quick and easy and he says its very comfy so that's a huge plus. Overall, I feel like my baby is safe, comfortable and happy in this seat so I love it too!
By K
Florida
April 27, 2015
I love this car seat!!
After four kids and seven car seats we finally got it right! My daughter loves this seat, and is not only super comfortable, but is also well restrained. The seat is very heavy and obviously well made and the attention to the details are quite obvious.
ProsVery strong and sturdy, stylish
ConsThe weight may restrict the use of the same seat in multiple vehicles
Best UsesEvery day
By Emma
California
April 13, 2015
RECARO continues to be the BEST!!!
I have been a loyal RECARO customer since 2008 they're simply the best. However, Albee Company, I will not be buying anything else from you. Your customer service was horrible and I wasn't satisfy with the way my order/complaint were handled. So if your wanting to buy RECARO shop around and take my comment into consideration.
By Cierra
Greenville, NC
April 8, 2015
Easy to install, easy to get 4-year old in and out!
Excellent car seat! We have the ProRide (2011 model) and love it but we have a baby on the way so were wanting to get our 4 year old a new seat. I LOVE the update to the harness straps and the way the strap pads are permanently affixed. I can't see these straps getting twisted up, ever. The sides of the seat are low, making it super easy to get her in and out of the seat without bashing her head into the ceiling of our trucks. Overall, the seat sits lower than the ProRide (no big base thing on the bottom) so she can see out the window and front windshield better. Fits great and installs easily in a 2015 Toyota Tundra and a 2012 Toyota Tundra.
ProsLow sides make for super easy entry and exit
By mary
san diego, ca
April 6, 2015
upgrade!
we had the recaro proride and recently switched to this and my daughter loves it. Not only is it ranked top 5 it also goes along with the sporty car look.
By Crystal
Virginia beach, VA
April 6, 2015
Love this car seat
We had the reacaro pro rides before. We are huge reacaro fans. I love this seat. It is big and bulk, but in a good way, you know it's solid and safe. Easy to install as well. I like that it has a recline to it, I wish it reclined a bit more because I still have to move their head back when they fall asleep in the seat. But, the seat is great otherwise it really wraps around them and I'm confident that they are in a safe seat. I love that it grows with them as well.
By Megan
Colorado City, CO
March 17, 2015
Great Seat!
I really like this seat overall, the fabric is very nice and comfortable and the blaze color is a very pretty red. Its a little difficult to get installed with the seat belt, but after a couple times of doing it I'm able to get a rock solid install in only a few minutes. The belt path is very awkward and this is the only thing I would say really needs Recaro to update in the future, however it does install very securely even though it seems kind of strange. The mesh holders on the side are completely useless, I can't even squeeze a sippy cup into them, let alone a small child being able to do it as some of the pictures show!! My 41# just turned four year old really loves the seat!
ProsVery Safe Super tight install
ConsBulky Awkward belt path
By Denise
Michigan
March 11, 2015
Well made carseat
We are very happy with the car seat. It is well made comfortable and safe. The color is vibrant and happy. My 2.5 year old loves his car seat. He is tall for his age and this car seat will grow with him.
By Jody
Saginaw, MI
March 9, 2015
Very sturdy and safe seat
Overall a very sturdy and safe seat. Love the "knight" color. Just wish there was a better design for sippy cup holder. Mesh sides make it difficult for my daughter to retrieve items from.
ProsGreat transition seat for my 2 year old toddler!
ConsThe 2 mesh side pockets make it difficult for my daughter to retrieve items from (I.e. sippy cup).
By Diana
Laredo, TX
March 3, 2015
Recaro Performance Sport
THE BEST CAR SEAT IN THE MARKET, BELIEVE ME, IS THE MOST CONFORT, SECURE AND FASHION CARSEAT, MY CHILD TRAVELS HAPPY!! SO SO RECOMMENDED!
By Amber
phoenix, az
March 1, 2015
Child #3
I can't believe I have ever spent money on any other brands. This car seat is exceeding my expectations. My child is comfortable and I am reassured that he is safe. It is a WIN for everyone.
By Karina
Delaware
February 27, 2015
Very comfortable
It is very comfortable, sturdy, easy to get in and out, much better if a child falls a sleep in it. It is adjustable so you can make it to fit you child exactly . We got this seat as a replacement to safety 1st seat
By Angel
San Antonio, Texas
February 26, 2015
great
Love them and so do my little girls
By Mommy
Champaign, IL
February 25, 2015
Comfortable fit for my daughter
We were looking for a harness booster for my 5 year old daughter. This seat and harness fits her comfortably in her winter gear. We were considering between the Britax and Recaro, and tested both in a store. Since we have owned 4 Britax seats and love each one of them, I thought that would be the one that we'd get. However, there was a noticeable difference in the quality/strength between the two brands. In our opinion, Recaro was the best seat on the market for what we needed. The price seems high for a booster seat; however, it is worth the cost of safety. I found the seats go on sale often so I just waited to find one at the price we liked. It was also fun to have my daughter pick out the color.
By Jennifer
Boston, Ma
February 22, 2015
Best booster seat
This is my second Recaro booster seat and I love it. It is well made, feels safe and my son loves to ride in it. I feel like my son will be protected if we were ever in an accident. Super fast shipping and a great price were two of the reasons I chose to order from Albee baby.
By Liz
Missouri
February 20, 2015
Love it!
So sturdy, yet still comfy for my son. I couldn't be more pleased with this car seat. Puts our minds at ease as parents knowing that we have a safe car seat for our son.
By Julie
Attleboro, MA
February 4, 2015
Awesome car seat!
We love this car seat. I feel my small 4 year old is safe and secure while riding in the car. She fits great in it.
By SOOK OH
United States
February 2, 2015
I love it !!!
easy installation and safe !
Best UsesEasy installation and safe. and nice design. love the color !!
By Jodi
WA
February 1, 2015
Love this seat!
I purchased this for my son-in-law to use in his Suburu. I don't know what model it is, but it's the teeny-tiny sports car type. He asked for this seat for Christmas since my granddaughter was outgrowing her "baby bucket" and he didn't want some frilly looking seat. I didn't figure he'd ever be able to get it in his car since I don't even think an adult person would fit in his back seat. He did install it without any problems. It fits perfectly. So not only is it an easy to use seat (he and my granddaughter absolutely LOVE it!) but it fits in his tiny car and it helps me relax a little knowing that the baby has a very safe seat to ride in. This seat is huge and heavy. But surprisingly it popped right into his tiny car. Don't pass it up if you think it might be too large for your car. Try it first. You may be surprised as well. And for those who drive a Suburu...The sapphire blue seat perfectly matches the Suburu blue interior. Apparently that can be important :o) I will be getting rid of the Britax in my car at some point and upgrading to one of these seats.
ProsStraps really don't twist. It's safe & nice looking. Apparently very comfortable.
ConsVery heavy. Would be difficult to move from car to car on a regular basis. If only moved once in a while, it is very worth the effort.
By bjvar
Fairfax, VA
January 22, 2015
Love Recaro
The Recaro car seats are a big hit with our 2 boys. They both love being in their car seats and we have no issues when going on long road trips. They are very comfortable and take great naps in their seats. We love the look and they love being in it.
By Nikki
California
January 22, 2015
Super sturdy and easy to install
I have only had it for a week or so but, it was very easy to put in, my kid is comfy and it seems to be very sturdy (which means safe to me). I'm happy I paid a little more to get this brand again. I now own to recaro's and couldn't be happier
By Marianne
San Diego CA
January 10, 2015
Great seat
Love this seat, well made.
ProsExcellent quality, super safe. Easy to put in. Looks great.
ConsNeeds better cup holder, my daughter doesn't like the neck cushions (better design), was hard to adjust the lower seat belt insert.
By Dan
Irwin, PA
January 1, 2015
Great seat!!
I have been around race cars for years and as soon as my son was born I was waiting to purchase one of these. Finally got his sest installed in my truck and my son loves it. It is very durable and heavy duty feeling, the anti tangle belts are awesome. I would rec this to anyone and will be purchasing another one for my wife's car
ProsAnti tangle belts, heavy duty, color
ConsIt is heavy to move from car to car if you have to do that( I will be leaving this in only one vehicle)
By Ydz
Friendswood, TX
December 20, 2014
My baby loves it!
We received this item in perfect condition. Easy to install and the best part is that my toddler loves it.. The price is very reasonable and I am happy I got it at a discounted rate..
By Kat
California
December 17, 2014
Excellent product
They are all time consuming to install. Good value, best price on this site. Bought for grandkids to be safe.
ProsI like that it has a pocket to keep installation book always with it. Very sold, heavy. Much better product than other brands, you get what you pay for!
ConsNone
By Lindsey
Pennsylvania
December 10, 2014
Worth It
We bought this for my 3 year old who is about 34 pounds and 41 inches. It is perfect. I feel like she is really safe when we travel. We use the harness versus just the seat belt. I would say the only downfalls are that it's very heavy & it's a bit pricey, but it's worth it!
By Samantha
Raleigh, North Carolina
December 8, 2014
Great seat
This is obviously a well made product.
Prossoft and comfortable for baby, safe
Consbulky, large
By Aubrey
Mission Viejo, California
November 21, 2014
Sturdy, stylish and safe
My 3-year-old son loves his new car seat. Not only is it blue (his favorite color), but it also has a sporty look. It latches well into my van and I can tell it is very safe. Excellent car seat that will last for years to come.
ProsSporty look for boys, sturdy
By Brittney
Montana
November 11, 2014
Update to my last review...
In my last review I stated that the padding/cover isn't able to be removed for washing. I was wrong! We were able to reeve the bottom and back areas, threw it in the washing machine, and got it back on just fine. Also, after another year of use I'm still so happy to say that the straps really don't twist! LOVE this carseat!
ProsMaterial easily removes for machine washing! Straps don't twist!
ConsThe mesh pockets do not work well as cup-holders for a younger child.
By haiwei
New Castle, delaware
September 20, 2014
Cool carseat
F1 technology, good color,why not choose it?
By Sarah's
Ontario, CA
September 18, 2014
Fantastic product, great price!
This is the third Recaro seat we have purchased. (We have three boys all in car seats.) I highly recommend! We have several friends who have purchased after seeing ours and hearing our rave reviews. It's big but the kids are safe and sleep so well in them!
ProsSafe and easy for kids to sleep in.
Best UsesForward facing! We have a two year old and 6 year old who each have the same seat.
By Alana
Atlanta, GA
September 15, 2014
great quality
easy to install. Very happy with product.
By son
abbeville, LA
September 10, 2014
awesome seat...great price...my son loves it!!! fast ship
glad I made this purchase... my son is so comfy now..
Prossturdy
Consno cup holders
By Charlene
Columbia, MO
September 3, 2014
An excellent versatile car seat-qua;ity, rasy to install-well worth the price!
Good choice. I am pleased with the product!
ProsQuality, versatility, easy installation. My grandaughter loves it!
ConsNone
By Anastas
Denver, Colorado
September 2, 2014
Recaro Performance Sport
I wouldn't think of buying another brand after this one. It is definitely worth the money over the ones you can buy at the stores. I think my son feels very comfortable. We love Recaro Performance Sport. I read this in a previous review -"Not sure why Graco, Safety First, Britax, etc. still even make car seats" and tottaly agree with Brittney.
ProsSturdy, soft and comfortable, very well made, easy to install...........
By Zella
Bixby, Oklahoma--near Tulsa
August 24, 2014
Great price for great car seat!
Easy transaction and fast shipping.
ProsEasy installation. Granddaughter seems very comfortable in the seat.
ConsYou have to undo the seat to raise the shoulder straps.
By Robyn
Milwaukee, Wis.
August 20, 2014
We love Recaro
We have the Recaro ProRide and now the ProSport for our daughters. My husband insisted on buying Recaro seats because he is a huge gear head (auto enthusiast) and races for hobby. His racing seats are all Recaro. And he says that if race car drivers rely on Recaro for safety on the track, then his kids should be plenty safe in a Recaro seat for street driving. :) We love the brand and both models of car seats. The girls love the, too!
By Erin McG
Savannah, Ga
August 15, 2014
Great seat
This is my second purchase of this same seat. I have a total of 6 car seats with only 2 being the same. I love this Recaro so much I bought it 2x. Both my kiddos ages 2 and 4 are very comfortable and like the seat too.
ConsI wish there were cup holders. The mesh pockets are hard for little kids to use as cup holders.
Best UsesVery easy to install, great for smaller cars. The seat is not big and bulky which is nice.
By Brittney
Montana
June 15, 2014
Truly Perfect
We've used a few different brands of carseats and Recaro certainly surpasses them all. Quality is amazing! This thing is a beast yet petite enough to fit three next to each other and without being too narrow. Kid's have plenty of room. This blue is true to the color shown. I was a little worried that it would end up being more dull but it is beautiful. We've had it for 5 months and I haven't once had a regretful thought about purchasing it. It seems all carseats claim to have straps that don't twist, but after a short time they are awful. It's a safety hazard and BUT that it is not the case here. These straps are amazing! Not sure why Graco, Safety First, Britax, etc. still even make car seats. Personally, I dislike companies that make several different styles of carseats and then half of them end up on the safety lists as "not recommended" or get recalled all together. Recaro did it right, they don't have other "styles" that have low safety ratings. They made the best in safety and stuck with it. I will only buy Recaro from now on!
ProsSteel frame, not plastic!!! Straps honestly don't twist!
ConsPadding/fabric isn't removable for machine washing. Carseats are made for kids...kids wet their pants and puke on themselves.
By Lisa
United States
June 5, 2014
Works perfectly
Easy to install into our Jetta. Comfortable to our child. Aesthetically pleasing.
By Mark
New York, NY
May 19, 2014
Great seat!
I love this seat! Very easy to install, extremely comfortable, and great quality!
By CW
Cape cod
April 24, 2014
Love seat
We really like this seat. Like the no twist stripe
By kwok
Framingham, MA
April 24, 2014
Fast shipping and great product!
This is the 2nd Recaro Performance Sport car seat that I have purchased from AlbeeBaby. Received the car seat 2 days after order was placed, good job Albeebaby! My 3-yr old daughter is using Recaro Performance Ride Convertible. Since she's growing out of it soon, we decided to get another Recaro Sport for her (just like her brother). Great product, comfortable that my picky daughter would doze off when travelling in it. My 6-yr old son (110cm of height) has no problem sitting in it and there is room for his shoulders.
By David Dreyfus
MIchigan
March 28, 2014
Good chair that fits in a sedan
The chair was pretty easy to install and adjust to my child. Now that I know how to do it, I could install it in just a couple of minutes. I did not try to convert it to a booster seat, since I will not need that function for years. The seat is installed in the middle seat of a 4-door sedan. Visibility is still good. If a passenger needed to sit in the back seat, it would be a little uncomfortable, therefore, for longer rides I would move the seat over to one side of the car. Getting the child in and out is pretty easy and he seems to be comfortable, although he has not been in it for a longer ride yet. Lastly, the colors in the picture are accurate. Overall, I think this is a good option for those wanting a mid-price point seat that will last them years as their child grows...this is my plan.
By JL Kent
United States
March 19, 2014
Recaro Performance Sport
Love love love this car seat and so does my 21 month old granddaughter. It is definitely worth the little extra money over the ones you can buy at the stores. I love the extra padding and so does my granddaughter makes for a comfy ride for her. I love that the seat belt covers are attached so she cannot take them off to play with them, leaving the seat belt to rub her neck. So far the harness system is very snug and has kept her from being able to get her arm out of one of the straps like she could in her old seat.
ProsSafety and padding
Consnone
By Kellie
CA
March 10, 2014
Well Made
The seat seems well made and sturdy but is heavy. I have a small sedan and there is no way these will fit in the back seat. Be sure these are in stock before ordering if you want them quick. First the website said they were available, then I got an email that they were back ordered, then another that said they were shipping. Long story short, it took almost two weeks from the time of order to get them. I could have ordered them for the same price on Amazon, and received them in two days.
Prossturdy, well made
Consheavy and large
Best Uses3 years and up
By stephanie Marsh
Walla Walla, WA
February 27, 2014
Totally awesome!
So, I have tried my top name brands in car seats (Chicco & Britax) and the Recaro blows them out of the water. Not to say that I have been unhappy with the others, but when I took the Recaro out of the box, I could just tell how well built the car seat was. The integrity of the structure is amazing. I have no doubt that my child will be safe in this seat if we were to get into an accident. I liked that every part of the seat is made from a hard plastic and then padded. My fear with other seats is either the foam core breaking like it did twice with our Britax or if we were to get into an accident, how much pain would come from impact on to solid plastic like some arm rests that are on other models of boosters. I really enjoyed the variety of the colors for the fabric. My daughter feels especially special having a pink seat all for herself. It was fairly simple to install in the back of my VW Jetta. We have yet to install the other seat into our Toyota Highlander. I am leaving that to Dad, since it is his car. :) The seats feel soft and comfortable. I like the extra padding through out the seat. I would have given the seat 5 stars except that my daughter has yet to figure out the cup holder, a pocket is hard for a 4 year old to get a cup into and I wish that the arm rests were a bit higher. Other than that, which are truly minor issues. I would recommend this seat to everyone. In fact, I have gotten two of my friends to order one for their children.
ProsColor options, extra padding, solid frame
Conshard to use cup holder, low arm rests
By Nicole Wheeler
United States
February 12, 2014
We love our Recaro car seat
This is our second Recaro seat, (we also have the Euro) and we love it. It's very sturdy, but not bulky. My son loves sitting in it. It was a little difficult to install (to get the seat secured to where it wouldn't slide). But once I got it clipped in, it was fine.
ProsLightweight, breathable material. Sturdy and comfortable.
ConsDifficult to install.
By Paul
Roselle, Il
January 18, 2014
Good choice
My son loves his new car seat, very nice blue color ( not bright as pictured) , very comfortable and easy to buckle up
By Laura
Franklin, TN
December 29, 2013
WE LOVE RECARO
This seat is big, bulky and heavy but we LOVE it and it keeps my little ones SAFE! We've been using RECARO seats for 5 plus years and they are worth every penny. Even after a bad accident and I was hurt my daughter (son wasn't with me at the time) was completely fine! There are also a few upgrades on this new model that we love such as the basically un-twistable harnesses.
ProsSAFETY, Love the colors!
Best UsesChild safety, toddlers
By Ben
akron, ohio
December 21, 2013
Top Notch
Super high quality. extremely versatile wouldn't think of buying another brand after this one.
Consstrap width at neck sucks with winter coats
By Mel
Sf, ca
November 19, 2013
Love the seat!
Speedy delivery and we love the car seat
By melinda
rosemead
November 13, 2013
It's safe enough, a good car seat.
It's safe enough, a good car seat.
By sandra
San Francisco, CA
November 7, 2013
Best customer service!
I had a great experience ordering from Albeebaby... I had a representative call and verify the shipping address. It was great knowing that there was a real life person on the other line trying to ensure that all orders arrived on time and to the correct location. The package was completely intact and arrived on time. No complaints here.
By Oksana
Cascais, Portugal
October 7, 2013
We loved the seats!
We got these seats for both our 3 years old and almost 1 year old. They seem very solid and comfortable. The baby's head is still at the very bottom of the head support, especially when she falls asleep in it, but overall they are very nice. All the belts are very easy to adjust. Isofix system makes the seat fixed reliably to the car in three points.
By Jamie
California
October 1, 2013
Well Worth It!
I purchased this car seat a couple weeks ago for my 4 1/2 year old after much deliberation. To give you a brief history: His old seat was a Britax, and I was just assuming I would purchase another one as I had been happy with it. However, I went ahead and went online to check out the reviews on the combination seats, and I narrowed it down to the Britax Frontier and the RECARO. They both sounded pretty good on paper. I was kind of thinking Britax just because of the cup holders as that was my son's only request. Then a light bulb went off - at one of the IndyCar races (I work for a company that does production at the IndyCar races) I happened to see a booth that was promoting car seats. I had asked the girl working if they made kids' car seats. She said they actually did and gave me a little brochure. I went and dug out that brochure and low and behold the company was RECARO. I took the plunge and bought the RECARO, and am thrilled with the purchase. It appears to be very well made; my son says it is very comfortable; and it looks sharp too. I do wish it had regular cup holders, but you can fit a little drink in the side pockets so it is not the end of the world. The safety aspect is much more important. So for you deliberators out there - let me ease your mind - go buy a RECARO. I am going to buy a second one for our other vehicle.
By Daniela bruera
Miami, fl
September 29, 2013
Love it, my son enjoys car rides now!!
Love it

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.