Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
100 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
91
4
8
3
0
2
1
1
0
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Mimi
Austin, TX
Verified Buyer
Wonderful Booster Car Seat!
October 8, 2018
Our Granddaughter loves this car seat, we use it when she comes in town to visit. Great fabric and very sturdy.
Mimi
Austin, TX
Verified Buyer
Great Booster Car Seat!
October 8, 2018
This is a great Booster Car Seat! Very nice fabric and is very sturdy.
H M.
CA
Verified Buyer
Comfortable and fancy!
August 6, 2018
My son often falls asleep while I drive. Seems like my son likes the carseat and feels comfortable! I like the color :)
Colby
Huntington Beach , CA
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
April 18, 2018
We actually have two of these seats. One in each car. The are comfortable and grow with our little one. Easy to clean. We love the two pockets on each side.
Pros
  • Easy to clean
Cons
  • Side pockets are a little tight
Eric
Iowa
Verified Buyer
Great seat
May 10, 2017
My son loves the seat. Straps work great and he seems very comfortable in it.
Kelly
Pittsburgh, PA
Verified Buyer
My favorite seat
May 8, 2017
We have been using this seat for over 6 month now. I have tried numerous car seats from convertible to combination and infant! I was looking for a seat with a high height limit for my 5 year old son to remain in a harnessed seat. It's so comfortable, easy to use the straps and installs super quick. He loves riding in it and we love it so much that my daughter will be getting one too!
Pros
  • straps rarely twist
  • easy to install
  • comfortable
  • straps loosen and tighten easily
  • lots of room to grow
Best Uses
  • as a forward facing seat for kids who are reaching the height and weight limits of other seats or for kids who want a great comfy and safe booster that latches.
Sean
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
High quality and I feel my child is safe
May 3, 2017
This car seat is extremely well made. It is a bit heavy, but it remains stationary in the car, so the weight factor is a bit irrelevant. My 2 yr old loves it. She appears quite comfortable. Install was easy.
Jessica
Detroit mi
Verified Buyer
Safest car sear for my littles
May 1, 2017
Perfect fit not bulky and feels safe
Michelle F.
NJ
Verified Buyer
Quality Car Seat
April 20, 2017
We bought this car seat because my son's Britax was looking a little worse for the wear. So pleased with this purchase. Easy to install, quality material. Straps never tangle, easy to buckle. The seat itself is a bit larger/heavier, however, this is not a negative, as I drive a mini van. If I were being picky, the only drawback is that my son preferred the actual cup holder to the mesh cupholder. But again, that is being very picky. I would absolutely recommend buying this car seat
Pros
  • Safety, quality, easy installation
Mark S.
Somerset, NJ
Verified Buyer
Re are Preformance Sport car seat
April 13, 2017
Well built, easy to set up and very easy to use the straps to tighten child into the seat.
Pros
  • Ease of use
Cons
  • A little heavy
Jackie
Indiana
Verified Buyer
Nice seat!
April 12, 2017
Great seat, really comfortable for my girl and of course she loves the color!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Love the pockets, easy to install, great color, looks comfortable
Best Uses
  • Toddlers+
Cons
  • A little wide and bottom buckle is hard to use.
Mathilda D.
North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Superb Quality
February 4, 2017
When I buckle my children up into their RECARO car seats I know they are safe. I love the quality of your products!
Cons
  • A little heavy to handle but the quality far outperform that issue.
Zach
Ohio
Verified Buyer
Love this carset
January 12, 2017
I love this carseat so much that I bought 2! Originally bought it because I am a car enthusiast and of course Recaro's history enticed me. My son is far more comfortable in this seat than any other we have owned/used. The straps are great, easy to buckle and never get twisted. This seat also seems much safter than most, you can tell it is well made.
Pros
  • everything
Cons
  • none
Jarre
Antioch, California
Verified Buyer
Love it
January 2, 2017
My daughter loves her new big girl car seat!! And couldn't feel safer than recaro!
Helen
San Diego, California
Verified Buyer
Safe and comfortable for toddlers!
December 15, 2016
I'm a mom of two toddlers. I purchased the same blue Recaro car seat for my first child and he loved it, so i got another one in pink for my younger daughter. The good thing about this car seat is that It does recline so if your child sleeps in car often then this would be a perfect car seat. And you can also manage the height that covers the head of the child so it keeps your child safe and safe through years! I really love this car seat and i can say that both of my kids loved it for sure!!
Theresa H.
IA
Verified Buyer
The best
December 15, 2016
This is the 3rd recardo car seat I have bought. I have bought for my grandson. They are the best ones. I want them as safe as possible
Claudia
St. Paul, minnesota
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
October 29, 2016
The car seat arrived promptly and in great condition. I got it for two six year old grandchildren who are ready for a booster seat. I'm still using the five point harness as I feel they are safer and frankly it is easier than using the car seat belts! The only negative besides the weight (which isn't really a negative) is that moving the headrest up is a challenge!
HeatherT18
Davenport, IA
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
October 27, 2016
I would only change that the two cup holders be slightly more convenient or a 2 year old to use and that the padding on the shoulders be slightly more padded underneath rather than on top Great car seat though!!!
Vadim
Jacksonville, Florida
Verified Buyer
Simply PERFECT!
October 19, 2016
Easy to use in more than one car,Perfectly fits in the any types of the car (convertible, SUV, ...),We feel that our son is safe and sitting comfortably,Our son just loves it.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Easy to install,
Best Uses
  • Any type of the car.
Cons
  • None
Johnnie K.
Valdosta, GA
Verified Buyer
Excellent car seat
September 30, 2016
Excellent car seat I had previously bought this same carseat about 2 1/2 years ago to have in my car for my granddaughter. When my daughter needed a new one for her car this is the one I ordered. It is so easy to use.
Pros
  • I love that the straps do not twist. The buckles work perfectly, they are not like my daughters old car seat, so difficult that an adult has trouble unbuckling them. I live in South Georgia and have never had a problem with the car seat getting too hot for my granddaughter to sit in even after the car has been closed up.
Cons
  • None
Karen
Dillsburg PA.
Verified Buyer
very pleased RECARO car seat !!
September 24, 2016
This is my first time to buy RECARO car seat, very pleased and I know my grandson will be safe in this car seat when he is with me. The price is well worth it and the made is excellent for safety !! Yes, I would recommend the RECARO products to anyone.
Pros
  • Excellent car seat!!
Cons
  • NO cons, best product every made!!
Joshua
MCKINNEY, TX
Verified Buyer
Great seat!
September 21, 2016
Have been using Recaro seats for years. Will always use them. We had other brands starting out and quickly relized all the downfalls of them and switched to Recaro. Will never go back. These seats are very well made. Easy to use. Stylish and SAFE!!
Annie
Los Angeles
Verified Buyer
Great Product & Service!
August 29, 2016
I purchased this item as a gift. Albee Baby has wonderful Customer service!
Haji
Menlo Park, California
Verified Buyer
Safest Car Seat!!
August 29, 2016
You can't go wrong with this Recaro car seat! It has really everything a safe car seat needs to have!! This is actually our second purchase of the same car seat from Albee Baby …“t Couldn't be happier with this!
Connie
Kansas
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat!
August 3, 2016
We just got this car seat and we love it. There is a great range of colors to choose from. The car seat is safe, not hard to install, and is easy to get in/get out of. It is also very sturdy and well-constructed. It's great for growing kids, to last until they get big enough for a typical "booster" seat.
Kelly
San Gabriel, CA
Verified Buyer
Great Booster Car seat
July 20, 2016
We love this car seat. This car seat is for my 3 years old daughter. Installation is very easy and it is well constructed. My daughter travels comfortable with this car seat. This car seat is beyond my expectations.
Pros
  • Safety and Sturdy,Stylish.
Best Uses
  • Every day
Sue
Boylston, Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Outstanding car seat!
July 8, 2016
This seat looks just like a seat out of a race car. It is incredibly strong and secure. I feel like it's the safest seat on the market for me to transport such important cargo...my grandson!
Pros
  • Sturdy, handsome, well constructed with lots of color options
Brian
San Francisco, CA
Verified Buyer
6 Stars
July 8, 2016
I have 6 of these car seats, so if my wallet speaks for how I feel about this car seat, you can say that I love it. It's safe, stylish (for us car enthusiasts), and easy to install.
Mariela
Phoenix, AZ
Verified Buyer
Best Car Seat of all time!!!!!!
June 5, 2016
I am beyond in love with this harness to booster seat! The price was definitely worth it! Will continue to purchase this seat for all my children!!
Jae's m.
Minneapolis, MN
Verified Buyer
Fast delivery
May 26, 2016
We bought this for our daughter since she was growing out of her ProRide car seat. We love and she loves it so far. Delivery was quicker than expected and I love that we got this on sale
Ryan R.
Seattle
Verified Buyer
Best Car Seat Ever Made
May 23, 2016
Very happy, I did my research and it really paid off. It matches our real Recaro race seats in the car and my son loves it.
Brian C.
Las Vegas, NV
Verified Buyer
Recaro is the best in safety
April 3, 2016
Got 2 of these seats, one for my wife and one for me. Easy to install, second to none on safety, my 2 boys love it. No complaints from my 2 boys and that's what matters to me. And I drive a Mitsubishi Evolution 9 and my wife drives a Honda Pilot.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Comfortable padding for my boys, easy to strap in my boys, very sturdy if installed correctly, chair structure is tough and very safe. Overall the seat is great, safety is top notch when it comes to Recaro.
Cons
  • I just wish the chest buckle has padding on it.
Kimberly
Milford, NH
Verified Buyer
Sturdy attractive seat
March 28, 2016
Seat is beautiful. Feels well made, sturdy, comfortable.
Pros
  • Quality seat
Best Uses
  • Forward facing child
Cons
  • Not for a 1 year old as it states. Car seat does not rear face. 1 year old should be rear facing.
Marta
Dewey, Arizona
Verified Buyer
Excellent Combo Seat
October 31, 2015
We are big believers in Recaro and this seat is fantastic. We just purchased our second one. It was time to move our youngest son into the convertible seat that my oldest was using. This combination seat should get us through our car seat days (and with the added protection of the 5-point harness). The low profile makes it very easy for entry and exit of the seat. It's made sturdy and the fabrics are well made too. We love the versatility that this seat provides as well as all the safety features. You won't be disappointed with this seat!
Erica
Valencia, Ca
Recaro ProSport
October 2, 2015
We love this car seat!! We bought one for our first son in 2010. The seatbelt pad snow are non adjustable and located at the shoulders. Highly recommend recaro pro sport!
Amy
Atlanta, Georgia
Verified Buyer
sturdy carseat
September 27, 2015
This carseat was for my 3 year - 3mon old, 30lb baby girl.Installation was fairly easy and the plum color looks great!
Trisha
Florida
Verified Buyer
Nice sturdy car seat.
September 3, 2015
Easy installation which is nice, I usually buy Britax but worth their recalls decided to try this out, I'm not disappointed, it is actually a lot more user friendly. However the buckle pad slides off very easily add will as the seat pad. Fits better in my car than the Britax did leaves more space to fit 3 car seats
Customer Images
Sally
Pearland, TX
Verified Buyer
Love Recaro seats
September 3, 2015
My daughter loves her new car seat. She could see out of the windows. It's nice and comfortable for her. She loves the pockets on the sides, she loves to keep her drink or toys in it. This is our second Recaro car seat. Recaro does a great job making these seats.
Lauren K.
Georgia
Verified Buyer
Perfect
June 18, 2015
We have a tall 4 and a half year old boy, and this seat is awesome. Fits perfectly. I love the 5 point harness and the non-twisting straps. The side impact with the 5 point harness makes me feel more at ease. I am a lifetime Recaro customer. :)
Pros
  • Safety, easy to install, 5 point harness, side impact protection, comfort
Amanda
Washington
Verified Buyer
Daughters head supported well during nap. No more floppy head
June 3, 2015
Daughter finally comfortable
Customer Images
Vanessa
humble, texas
Verified Buyer
really nice!
June 3, 2015
Such a nice carseat. It looks really comfy and it is really soft. Its easy to clean with a wet wipe. My son really likes it. I love that he will be able to use it for years.
Recaro s.
C. V. CA
Verified Buyer
Packaging is horrible!
June 1, 2015
The car seat works as intended and my son is comfortable (four stars). The packaging of the item was horrible. It was wrapped in a plastic bag and placed in a "Recaro" box. Hopefully it is still safe for use after tumbling in the box without cushion. I'm pretty sure this was a previously returned item. I purchase the Vibe (different) color and it was packaged with cushions and we had to put together the harness. With this unit it was assembled, but not properly packaged.
Pros
  • Car seat works fine.
Cons
  • Packaging was horrible. Hopefully the car seat is still safe to use.
Rebecca
Bronx, NY
Verified Buyer
Sturdy, comfortable, not too bulky
May 14, 2015
We love this car seat. There is ample padding so it is comfy for long trips. It feels very heavy so I would not reccommend to lug it around from car to car but it is very sturdy and feels superior to the Britax we replaced.
Pros
  • Comfortable, easy to install, fits 3 across
Cons
  • Heavy
Leanna
La Grange, NC
Verified Buyer
LOVE IT!
May 9, 2015
My 5 year old son saw this car seat in a store on display and immediately was drawn to it's cool look. It was time we upgraded his seat as he was to tall for his current seat and I wanted something I could continue to harness him in and switch to the car belt much later, so I decided to order this from Albee with my 20% off coupon and including the sale price, I got a GREAT deal! I am only giving it 4 stars due to the fact that the "cup holders" are a bit of a joke and is extremely hard for a child to actually put anything in the little nets. I supposed if its a hard sippy cup, it's not so bad, but if you have a fountain drink from a restaurant or something, it's kinda pointless. Also, we could not get this seat installed without zero movement. I feel like it has way to much play in it when you try to wiggle the back around. Every other car seat we have ever had, we were always able to get it so tight that you couldn't budge it whatsoever. My husband tells me it is plenty tight and safe so I trust him but it still makes me a bit nervous. This seat is also pretty bulky! We have it installed in a Dodge Durango so it fits great, but I have a Toyota Prius and I am not so sure I would be able to properly install it in there. I do however LOVE the great head support and the tangle free straps. It makes putting my son in this seat so quick and easy and he says its very comfy so that's a huge plus. Overall, I feel like my baby is safe, comfortable and happy in this seat so I love it too!
K
Florida
Verified Buyer
I love this car seat!!
April 27, 2015
After four kids and seven car seats we finally got it right! My daughter loves this seat, and is not only super comfortable, but is also well restrained. The seat is very heavy and obviously well made and the attention to the details are quite obvious.
Pros
  • Very strong and sturdy, stylish
Best Uses
  • Every day
Cons
  • The weight may restrict the use of the same seat in multiple vehicles
Emma
California
Verified Buyer
RECARO continues to be the BEST!!!
April 13, 2015
I have been a loyal RECARO customer since 2008 they're simply the best. However, Albee Company, I will not be buying anything else from you. Your customer service was horrible and I wasn't satisfy with the way my order/complaint were handled. So if your wanting to buy RECARO shop around and take my comment into consideration.
Cierra
Greenville, NC
Verified Buyer
Easy to install, easy to get 4-year old in and out!
April 8, 2015
Excellent car seat! We have the ProRide (2011 model) and love it but we have a baby on the way so were wanting to get our 4 year old a new seat. I LOVE the update to the harness straps and the way the strap pads are permanently affixed. I can't see these straps getting twisted up, ever. The sides of the seat are low, making it super easy to get her in and out of the seat without bashing her head into the ceiling of our trucks. Overall, the seat sits lower than the ProRide (no big base thing on the bottom) so she can see out the window and front windshield better. Fits great and installs easily in a 2015 Toyota Tundra and a 2012 Toyota Tundra.
Pros
  • Low sides make for super easy entry and exit
mary
san diego, ca
Verified Buyer
upgrade!
April 6, 2015
we had the recaro proride and recently switched to this and my daughter loves it. Not only is it ranked top 5 it also goes along with the sporty car look.
Crystal
Virginia beach, VA
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat
April 6, 2015
We had the reacaro pro rides before. We are huge reacaro fans. I love this seat. It is big and bulk, but in a good way, you know it's solid and safe. Easy to install as well. I like that it has a recline to it, I wish it reclined a bit more because I still have to move their head back when they fall asleep in the seat. But, the seat is great otherwise it really wraps around them and I'm confident that they are in a safe seat. I love that it grows with them as well.
Megan
Colorado City, CO
Verified Buyer
Great Seat!
March 17, 2015
I really like this seat overall, the fabric is very nice and comfortable and the blaze color is a very pretty red. Its a little difficult to get installed with the seat belt, but after a couple times of doing it I'm able to get a rock solid install in only a few minutes. The belt path is very awkward and this is the only thing I would say really needs Recaro to update in the future, however it does install very securely even though it seems kind of strange. The mesh holders on the side are completely useless, I can't even squeeze a sippy cup into them, let alone a small child being able to do it as some of the pictures show!! My 41# just turned four year old really loves the seat!
Pros
  • Very Safe
  • Super tight install
Cons
  • Bulky
  • Awkward belt path

Page 1 of 2
1