FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
92 Reviews
5
93% (86)
4
7% (6)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (92 of 92 responses)
By Allison
San Clemente, California
Great quality
October 15, 2019
We love the quality and comfort of this car seat, as well as how easy it is to adjust the height (no re-threading). I just wish it had a cup holder.
By Shellie
Orlando, fl
Love
August 17, 2019
This seat is worth the money. I own 2 of these and my boys love these also
By Sarah
Newtown, CT
Perfect Car seat
July 30, 2019
I absolutely love this car seat! It is easy to install and has grown with my child. It is no as bulky as some other car seats but it is just as safe. I also have a Britax and much prefer this seat.
By Hana
San Antonio , TX
Love it 😍
July 6, 2019
I also have Nuna for my car and I bought this for my husband’s car. Very roomy i love the way they designed the cover! Food doesn’t get collected under the cover!
By Lori
California
Love Peg Perego
June 27, 2019
This is our second Peg Perego Primo Viaggio and we love it! We did lots of research and this is the best carseat hands down. We have purchased the black (Atmosphere) and the Panama colors. We do like the black color the best as the Panama shows everything. Great purchase, will purchase again for our next little one.
By Kelli
Drummond Island, MI
Best convertible car seats on the market
April 14, 2019
After doing a lot of research and speaking with emergency professionals (EMS workers, police officer friends, etc), we decided this was the best car seat option for us when it comes to safety. Albee had so many color combinations which is what initially led me to purchase from them. The Paloma color is incredible in person and just the cherry on top when it comes to all other features the Primo Viaggio has to offer. Placed my order and it was shipped later that day! My babies had their brand new car seats in such a short amount of time that I thought it was a fluke. Ordered a few other baby items from Albee and ran into equally amazing shipping and every product has been top quality. I won’t be shopping elsewhere for baby items any more and am so thankful they had this top rated car seat in so many color option available and ready to ship.
ProsSafety, color combinations
By Elizabeth A.
Boston, MA
Great Carseat for a More Compact Car
February 8, 2019
This is our second Peg Perego convertible carseat. My parents drive a BMW 3 series, which has a smaller backseat, so we were looking for a carseat for them with a more compact footprint (my husband and I have the Clek Foonf and Fllos as well as a Nuna Rava in our cars, for comparison...we love them but they're too big for my parents' cars). The Peg Perego checked all the boxes - smaller footprint, easy to get our boys in/out (you know how some carseats have a very deep seat? we wanted to avoid that as we knew it would make it difficult for my parents given their car, particularly as the boys got bigger), easy to install and adjust, and comparable quality to our Clek and Nuna carseats. Really, we couldn't be happier.
ProsEasy to install, smaller footprint, quality
By Maria
Antelope,CA
Nice car seat...
December 14, 2018
I like peg perego car seats. This is my #3 car seat. Pretty comfortable for my little one to seat during the trip.
By jing
Detroit
comfortable
October 28, 2018
second time to purchase this one. it is very comfortable for our little one.
By Lindsay
RALEIGH, North Carolina
If you are on the fence - get this!
July 26, 2018
After doing tons of research on different types of carseats (first time Mom over here), I finally pulled the trigger on the Peg Perego. Aesthetic: love the aquamarine color and curves of the seat. Ease of installation: I read the manual thoroughly and watched a tutorial video to ensure I wasn't missing anything. For reference, I drive a Volvo S60 which has contoured backseats (not flat) - all I needed was an old towel to help make the seat level. I did opt to use the latch system & the tether - the seat doesn't budge AT ALL. Also, the seat itself isn't very heavy which was a pleasant surprise. So far I'm really pleased. If you are looking to purchase - get this!!
ProsLight weight Easy to install Nice looking (for a car seat) Very secure
By Jenny
Redlands, California
A+++
July 19, 2018
My son love this car seat. Just transitonal him into a booster. High quality material & very cushion seat. Love it.
By Paige
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Excellent choice
June 29, 2018
Albee Baby has the best deal and this car seat is so comfortable for my little one! Will be buying another for my husbands truck.
By Jeannie
Asheville, NC
2nd purchase
June 10, 2018
I loved this car seat for my toddler so I bought a second for my 15month. Works great & easy to install both rear or forward facing. I did have to use towels under the base in rear facing position to help with the incline. Material doesn't make them sweat in the heat & I can easily take the cover off & on to wash. I use the infant insert for my 15 month (17lbs) so I'm not sure I would trust this with an infant...prob too big. I'd stick with an infant carrier car seat until at least 1yr. Overall it's a great purchase that I'd recommend.
By Jessica
Chicago, IL
Great Car Seat
April 17, 2018
This car seat is wonderful. It is very stylish and safe. My daughter is very comfortable in it and the latch system is great and I like the extra tether option. The only problem is that it is not the most common car seat so some people are unsure how to install it.
By Isamar
Brownfield
Peg Perego Primo
April 4, 2018
This car set is super good I love it
ProsVery safe for my kids
ConsDon´┐Ż€™t have any
By Edward
Sugar Land, Texas
Best Convertible
March 28, 2018
The best convertible car seat for this price! compact size, easy to install.
By Laura
Atlanta, GA
Love the Leather
February 3, 2018
We have had this carseat for well over a year and the extra money for the leather has been worth it for the easy cleaning. This seat is more difficult to install than others but has not been a problem for us.
ProsEasy to clean. Comfortable for child. Easy to maintain rear-facing.
ConsMore difficult to install than I would like.
By Alexis
Texas
Peg-Perego Primo Viaggio Convertible car seat
August 16, 2017
We have been using this car seat for two years now for our son. We absolutely love it. We have no complaints about it. It's sturdy, safe, comfortable, converted as he's grown from newborn to toddler, and it's very nice looking. We just bought a second one for our soon to be daughter. My sister has used two for her two children and my mom has now bought three to put in her car for her grand children! Our whole family loves this car seat.
ProsSturdy, safe, comfortable, convertible, nice looking. Made in Italy.
Best UsesEvery day use.
By Shebella
New Jersey
Highly Recommend l!!!
May 10, 2017
I love this name brand! I have their high chair and just purchased this car seat and love it for my daughter! It fits her so well and she is so comfortable in it, and of course all the safety features that come with it was why I chose it first. You will be very happy with this car seat.
By Justin
IL
Great carseat
May 4, 2017
It is expensive, but very well made, and comfortable. We took it with us on a trip to Florida, and it was easy to transport through the airport and install in the airplane seat. It is great that it can work as both a rear- and front-facing seat, which makes it more versatile and last longer.
By Kate
Florida
This car chair looks gorgeous!
April 14, 2017
This chair beautiful, comfortable and stylish. Before we have maxi cosi for infant, but this chair so beautiful, so I decided to buy. It not cheap, but it worth every dollar.
ConsPrice
By Blanca
Chicago, Il
Carseat
April 12, 2017
I love this car seat and so does my son! Is not to wide, it reclines the perfect amounts, and is cery comfortable!
By Young
Chicago, IL
Works for us :)
February 22, 2017
Our baby's head size is in the 90th percentile. Considered either Chicco or Maxi Cosi but they both seemed either too deep or tight. Baby looks comfortable in Peg Perego so we decided to keep this one.
ProsThe head rest area is not too deep like Chicco and not too narrow or tight like Maxi Cosi. Baby seats higher in Peg Perego so he gets better window view.
ConsExpensive. Peg Perego cup holder's quality doesn't match to the car seat.
By Sam
Seattle, Washington
Great car seat !
February 15, 2017
This is the 3rd one we have bought now because we like the seat so much and we need a seat in a few different cars. Tried others and keep coming back to Peg Perego products. It is easy to use and the quality is outstanding.
Best UsesChildren?
By Emily
St. Louis, MO
Great car seat
January 26, 2017
Did a lot of research to decide on this car seat. It has high safety ratings and very comparable with pricing to other car seats. The leather is very nice, and my son seems comfortable in it. It was easy to install, I installed it with the latch installation and had it verified by a car seat safety technician. She commented that this was one of her favorite car seats based on its safety and ease of installation. Highly recommend!
By Ani
North Hollywood, CA
Best seat!
January 14, 2017
My favorite seat. This is my second one for my second child. It's comfortable, looks great, and it's made in Italy. Very easy to use and install. My kids love it.
By Catarina
Boston
Excellent car seat - our second one already
December 13, 2016
We bought this car seat a couple of years ago for our daughter and now again for my son because we just love it so much. Both kids like it as well - they never complain about going to the car, they can easily play with toys on their lap or sleep good long naps in it. I really like the detail that the straps can be held wide open so you can sit the child in without any strap fuss. Its expensive, but so worth the price.
By Rakthida
Valencia , CA
Great carseat
November 17, 2016
Love this carseat! It is easy to install and use everyday. The strap is easy to unbuckle and buckle. There are clips on both sides in order to pull the straps apart and put the baby in the seat.
By Chris
Minneapolis, MN
Love this carseat
November 9, 2016
Absolutely love this car seat. We have about 6 car seats spread across the country (2 at each granparents, and 2 at home). The 2 at home are both Primo Viaggio car seats and are by far the easiest to install with the Latch system. Great design and aesthetics and great safety ratings sold us on these.
ProsDesign, Safety, easiest latch install
By Cassey
Boston, MA
Great Seat, worth the money!
September 25, 2016
Great, safe seat! Offers a lot of room and comfortable for child without taking up too much room in the car. It's easy to loosen and tighten straps, make it super easy to take child in and out of car. This is a great seat to consider!
By Seema
Bay Area California
The best car seat !
September 16, 2016
Thank god I discovered albeebaby!!! I got the concert able car seat which I always wanted for my son. I was using a gracco travel system for the longest time and my son totally outgrew it. And I loved the peg perego convertible car seat ! It's amazing! I no longer have to worry about his head falling downwards, he now has support on both sides!!!
Best UsesIn the car!
By Gaby
Los Angeles
Love
September 8, 2016
my daughter loves the seat and it's easy for both me and my husband to buckle. Very substantial seat that had been recommended by many friends.
By Andres
Texas
Great convertible car seat
September 7, 2016
Very comfortable for baby, rear faving provides good space for the legs/feet. Well-constructed, easy to install
By Nikki
Colorado
Love so much I bought 2
September 2, 2016
I bought this same seat for my son at 6m old... He's still in his & I love it so much I bought one for my daughter. Sturdy, comfy, washable, durable!
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy-also a pro:)
By yoo y.
La Palma, CA
Excellent Seat !!
September 1, 2016
Absolutely outstanding! After my baby grew out of her infant car seat, I had spent plenty of time researching, reading online reviews, asking and comparing to find a perfect one for her next. The seat seems like it would be very comfortable - nicely padded, nice leather, shoulder strap pads that are not stiff.the color is beautiful and matches with our interior. highly recommend the leather and easy to clean ^^
By Abby
Dallas, Texas
Love this car seat!
August 3, 2016
Very roomy for my baby but doesn't take up the entire backseat (I drive a Volvo XC90). The material looks like it will be very easy to keep clean. Love the color! Fun but could easily be used for a boy or girl. Very easy to install. Myonly complaint is that I do wish it reclined a little more.
By Kristen
South Carolina
BEST CARSEAT WE HAVE OWNED
July 18, 2016
We originally purchased this convertible seat as a second option to our Diono Ranier. After using both on our 16lb, 6 month old, the Peg is our FAVORITE. The head support and higher sides are much better than the Diono and I do not have to worry about her neck falling over IF she happens to fall asleep during long car rides. The only complain I have is the long harness pads. They make it difficult to keep the harness clip on the correct chest level.
ConsThe only complain I have is the long harness pads. They make it difficult to keep the harness clip on the correct chest level.
By Katie
Indiana
High Quality + Easy
June 29, 2016
We purchased this seat in the Alcantara and absolutely love it! It is easy to clean, and best of all, keeps our 15 month old cool on these 110 degree days! I love the strap holders on the side, makes it so easy to put him in. I highly recommend this seat to any and everyone!!
ProsStays cool, lots of leg room, strap holder
ConsNone!
By Chelsea
mikado, mi
Great carseat ''
May 30, 2016
I purchased this carseat for my newborn baby so that she could use it for more than just a year. It's very easy to use and adjust! Would recommend to anyone looking for a carseat that grow with their child.
By Andi
Benicia, CA
Excellent quality
May 25, 2016
Peg Perego quality is unmatched in the convertible car seat market. The material is top quality, the stitching is tight and the material doesn't wear down or sag over time. We purchased two of these car seats (2 car family), that's how much we like them. The reason for a 1 star deduction is that I found the recline feature to be very tough to engage. With both seats, I've struggled with this so it is definitely a design feature. Only after much wrangling can I get it to recline. Also, the button to release the straps is really basic. This is just a design preference. With such a high end car seat design and price, I expected a little more thought to go into this feature since you use if every time a child is unstrapped. Chicco Keyfit and Nextfit car seats do a much better job with the yellow release button, in my opinion.
By Emmy
CT
Looks great
April 23, 2016
We are really happy with this choice. The seat meets all the high I did loads of research around safety and narrowed down to 3 seats but chose this because it looks nice too! It arrived in the Panama colour that I'd only seen online and we couldn't be happier. It looks great with our cream leather seats. And baby is loving all the extra space after the infant seat size!
ProsLooks great which seems unusual for a car seat! Italian made so no risk of lower manufacturing standards that you hear about from some countries
By Heidi
North Ogden, Utah
Very appealing luxury car seat
March 25, 2016
Just got our Peg Perego convertible car seats in Paloma today and they are so nice! Love the look and the quality of this car seat. It was really easy to figure out and to install them using the latch system in our car. It is so comfortable, and fits my twin one year olds perfectly rear facing. They looked so relaxed and comfortable in them. So glad we paid extra to get the leather, it adds such character and matches our car great. Really love this car seat already.
By Jeannie
Fletcher, nc
Great car seat
March 18, 2016
12 month old loves this! Great quality, easy to install, roomy, soft and seems comfortable for baby. He can see out the window now! Like the sweat wicking jersey material and love the elastic seatbelt holders on the sides!
By Rachael
Alabama
Great Seat!
March 9, 2016
We absolutly love this seat and so does my 3 year old! It's very comfortable, easy to install, easy to adjust and a very attractive looking seat. Worth every penny!
ProsEasy to use, attractive and vey safe!
ConsNone
By GMA
St. Paul Minnesota
Great car seat
March 8, 2016
Easy to install. Very comfortable. Our one year old grandson loves his new seat. I did have a little trouble with the recline but kind of a minor problem. Very solid and well made. I feel like our little guy is very safe in his new big boy car seat. He's still back facing now but it looks like he can be in this seat until he's in middle school
By Tiffany
Fort Leavenworth
Amazing
February 3, 2016
Just amazing! I don't know how else to explain it. My 13 month old loves it and seems to be very comfortable in her new car seat. Love that it sits her up more and most importantly that the neck support adjust to always have her in The safest position. Also looks very classy (we have the atmosphere)
ProsSafe Comfortable Looks good Adjustable Rear facing to 45lbs Forward facing to 100+lbs
ConsExpensive but worth it
Best UsesChilds safety and comfort
By Gena
Denver Colorado
Cozy and easy!
January 23, 2016
Easy to install. Super comfy and not bulky like most convertible seats.
By kayla
Fort riley, Kansas
in love with this car seat
January 6, 2016
my baby is loving this car seat. he looks much much much more comfortable in this car seat, and also the car seat looks so luxurious!!also install was super easy and super fast!.the best thing about this car seat is the little rubber band on the sides that holds the belt when baby is not in the car seat. that helps so much when putting the baby in to the car seat.i wish i can fit into that car seat, it looks like a my baby's personal sofa in the car.love love love it!!
By Melissa
Roseville, CA
Awesome convertible seat
December 7, 2015
I purchased a Britax convertible when my oldest (who is now 10) which I loved. When I became pregnant with #2 9 years later I thought I would buy Britax again but was I wrong. Once I found out that Peg Perego made a convertible seat, I was all over it. It was easy to install. My petite 17 lb 1 year old loves it. Easy to get her in and out and tightens completely. The 5 point harness doesn't cut across her thighs, as did when I tried the Britax. So happy with our purchase.
By Jessica
St. Augustine, FL
Love!
November 16, 2015
Great car seat! We've learned that you get what you pay for! Quick shipping! We'll definitely purchase from Albee Baby again!
ProsGreat seat for warmer climates! Easy install.
By Sarah B.
Columbus ohio
Awesome seat
November 10, 2015
We love this seat. It was easy to install, great safety ratings. I did a ton of research and this was the best seat for us. It fits nicely behind front seat in rear facing. Our son seems to love it to.
By Laurie
Edmond, OK
Very pleased
November 1, 2015
Very nice car seat. Installs easily. Not too deep, takes up the same amount of space as my son's infant car seat when fully reclined. He seems comfortable. Easy to adjust height with straps that don't require re-threading. Plus, it matches my leather seats!
ProsTakes up same amount of space as infant car seat Easily adjustable height and straps Installs easily
By Boatin15
Phoenix, AZ
Thank you Peg Perego!
October 11, 2015
My son loves his new Peg Perego car seat. It is spacious, cushioned, and at a great angle for him to play with his toys or sleep.
By Tal
Chicago
Awesome seat
October 1, 2015
Just switched my 10 month old to this seat from her infant one and I love it. So easy to install, nice fabric, sleek looking, easy no rethread harness adjustment and obviously most important it gets great safety reviews. Really happy with our choice.
By courtney
spring, tx
One of my favorite seats
September 6, 2015
I love how plush and comfortable the seat is! As a Child Passenger Safety Technician, I know all seats on the market are safe if used properly and I feel there are so many features about this seat that make it easier to use to help parents use them properly! The harness is smooth as butter and the headrest raises so easily so I can keep the straps positioned at the appropriate height for my son. I do wish the rear facing belt path was a little wider so it would be easier to get the seat belt through. It is my son's favorite seat. He is tall and just outgrew it rear facing recently a little past age 3 (by seated height) so he is now forward facing in it. The forward facing seatbelt install is quite easy and the lower anchors install is quite easy in either direction. The color is also amazing in person.
ProsSmooth harness tightening, compact, beautiful color, super plush and comfortable, quality fabrics that stand up to toddler feet.
ConsNarrow belt path for rear facing seat belt installation but it doesn't complicate it TOO much or anything.
By Ashley
San Francisco
Great car seat
August 14, 2015
Fantastic car seat. The material is of good quality, and it's comfortable for my daughter, plenty of room for her. Although she's only 5 months, her Doona car seat/stroller was beginning to look a bit snug with her in it. It would be nice if the recline went back a bit more, but other than that, it's a wonderful product.
ProsPractical material, doesn't get hot, and has plenty of room to grow.
ConsTakes up quite of bit of space in my mercedes, and doesn't recline very far back.
By Kristin
Seattle, Washington
Best Convertible Carseat
July 16, 2015
This is the second Peg Perego convertible we have purchased. It is by far my favorite extended rear-facing convertible and also fits nicely behind the passenger seat in a RX350. The first one we bought in 2013 and it has held up great. It is easy to adjust, our child is comfortable and higher up so they can look out the window. It isn't difficult getting our baby in and out of. It is also one of the easiest carseats I've installed.
By Angie
Cambridge, Maryland
Great car seat
June 22, 2015
We love our new peg perego and so does our one year old. She loves that she can see out and there is much less fussing. The strap you pull to tighten it is slightly more difficult than her infant car seat, but nothing that we're worried about. I love the fabric, and while she still sweats in it, it's much less than her infant car seat.
By Nancy
Kirkland, Wa
Great, compact fit!
June 8, 2015
We tried out several car seats (this stage) in our car (Subaru Forrester) at Babies R Us and liked this one the best! We used a promo code to get 20% off fromAlbee Baby and it shipped fast! It fits in our car REALLY well, is easy to get our son in and out of, and looks nice. We love it!
By Mairan
Saratoga, California
Best Convertible Car Seat
April 15, 2015
I waited months to buy a convertible car seat and finally we did it after a visit at BuyBuyBaby. I was deciding among Peg Perego, Chicco, Diono, and Recaro because I wanted extended rare facing time for my 1 year old. I've been reading all the reviews and ratings online to narrow down to these brands, but when I saw the real products in store, I know Peg Perego was the clear winner. It doesn't raise high as Recaro, not as heavy and less flexible as Diono, and uses better materials than Chicco. It gives the recline I needed for my son to nap in it; it's not too bulky in the car, and it's very well made all around. I bought it on Albee Baby because it had more choices for the style than the store and I could use a coupon. My son loves his new seat and we are very happy with it too.
By Yanan
Austin tx
Best in the market
March 26, 2015
Really nice car seat.
By Tejaswee
Virginia
Great buy
March 12, 2015
This car seat is actually very nicely made and look and feel is also very nice. My son loves his new carseat. He is much more comfortable and very happy.
By Julie
California
Excellent: high quality and one of the safest car seats around!
February 10, 2015
I did a lot of research and, taking everything into consideration, this is the car seat I choose. Well worth the money. No recalls on this seat and all parts and components made in Italy. It is heavy, but perfect if you are keeping it in one car. Very easy to fit into the car and adjust.
By Andres
Roseville, CA
Quality Made in Italy
February 5, 2015
You get what you pay for. This is a high-end, high quality car seat made in Italy. It's easy to get in and out of your car regardless of whether you're using the latch system or seat belt. The leather wipes clean easily. The base does not damage your car's interior. It's excellent forward facing, but does require some depth when rear-facing. On par with Britax convertible car seats.
ProsQuality.
ConsBuy it on sale whenever possible.
By Jennifer
Durham, NC
Great Carseat
February 2, 2015
We have both the Maxi-Cosi Pria and the Graco MyRide 65. My 13 month old son LOVES the Peg Perego. It was super easy to install and the harness is WAY easier to buckle than others we have. The material is plush. Totally worth the money!
By Aleisha
Salyersville, Kentucky
My favorite car seat!
December 29, 2014
I have owned several car seats in my time but this one takes the cake! It has every feature that I wanted in a seat, rebound management, no re-thread harness and stylish and great extended rear facing capabilities! I have found it easy to install with both LATCH and seat belt as well as easy to use. My children also seem to find it comfortable.
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Jane
Orange County, CA
Awesome Convertible Car SEat
December 29, 2014
After buying this car seat, I absolutely love it! Awesome quality and built very well. I even bought another one for my 2nd car after using it for a few months. I compared it with the maxi cosi that my sister used for her son, but I like the peg perego better.
ProsGood quality! Very comfortable! I like the extra infant cushion to fit smaller babies which I used and took it out when she got taller. Harness strap holder is an awesome feature, so you don't have to pull the straps from under the baby after you put them on the seat.
ConsI wish it had a built in cup holder and it reclined just a bit more.
By Marcin
New York
Awesome
December 15, 2014
Great car seat , best quality... Super easy to install....
By LMJ
SLC, Utah
2nd time buyer
December 11, 2014
We love this car seat so much we bought a second one so we didn't have to move between cars. It's a perfect size and fits in both our crossovers. Plus we love the unique color of this one. Truly the best car seat around!
By Vladimir
Lynden, WA
Peg Perego Primo Viaggio 5-65 SIP
November 23, 2014
I love this car seat! It is very well made. My son is 13 months and loves riding in it! I have an Audi Q5 and it fits great, even being installed rear facing, the passenger seat does not have to be way forward like some of the other car seats i read reviews about. My only complaint is that the buckle in the harness sometimes gets twisted around and it is very hard to flip back.
By susan
boulder, CO
Great car seat
July 5, 2014
We did so much research before buying a car seat and this was the one. It fits in our car great and our little one just loves it. No more screaming when going in the car. The best feature compared to others is that the strap is easy to tighten while rear facing. Other car seats have the strap right where the car seat meets the seat so you can not ever get it tight. Very happy with everything about it.
By Charisse
Aliso Viejo, CA
Worth every penny
July 5, 2014
My 2 year old loves this car seat. She has used it since 6 months old and sleeps well in it during log drives. It is comfortable and safe. I love the side impact protection. It's big enough for her long legs too. Worth every penny.
ProsBeautiful, sophisticated design
By B
Pa
This is the one!
May 7, 2014
Awesome limits for extended rear facing. But hands down this is the fastest and easiest daily in/out seat there is. No hassle, no tangles, it's fantastic. Not to mention how compact it is!! I have used several garcos and britax seats. This exceeds them by a mile. Worth every penny. I have 2 now after trying other cheaper seats with no satisfaction.
By Bow A.
Boston, MA
Love this Seat
May 5, 2014
We have the Peg Perego infant seat SIP 30/30 and love the brand. Decided this would be our convertible seat after reading countless positive reviews on the web about the 5/70. So glad we made this choice! It is a beautiful seat that matches my car I interior, baby is very comfortable, the seat allows for plenty of leg room for the passenger in the front seat of my BMW X3, and I found installation to be easy. Definitely spring for the leatherette if it is in your budget, cleaning it is a breeze!
By Happy M.
Naples, Florida
Absolute best convertible car seat
April 15, 2014
This is the absolute best convertible car seat and here are the reasons why:1. My son is very secure and safe in it, the seat does not move around at all and he is completely secure when fastened in2. He falls asleep in it everytime and never once cried while being in it which is HUGE since that's all he did in the infant carrier. 3. Not big and bulky, but made of quality and is very sturdyMADE IN ITALY not CHINA!!4. Fabric is quality and thickly cushioned = VERY comfortable5. Stylish and affordable, yes more expensive then some but very much worth it6. SIP, protects he but does not block his view to the outside world.7. Easy to clean! just wipeOverall my baby is Happy, safe and comfortable in this car seat and you will not be dissapointed.
By EUN J.
Los Angeles, CA
perfect!!
April 4, 2014
It's very comfortable and easy to use!! great quality car seat!
By gatorgirl718
tampa, florida
Baby loves it...but...
March 18, 2014
We purchased the convertible just last week and our lil guy (8 months old) loves it. There's so much room for him to grow in it. Very chic and well made. We live in Tampa, Florida and it can get very hot but so far the fabric doesnt cause him to sweat like our other car seat (Britax marathon). Its not as bulky as the other carseats out there but we still had to move the passenger seat (we have a Volvo XC90) forward to make room for it (rear-facing). The carseat has a 7 yr expiration date; however, I noticed that when Albee sent our carseat it was manfactured in July 2013 (already 8 months old). So make sure you get the most recent carseat especially since you're paying so much. But other than that we are very happy with the carseat.
By Fernanda
Frisco, TX
Nice Car Seat
March 17, 2014
Awesome car seat. Bay loves it since first time he was put in there. Leather material makes it easy to clean.
By Alison
San Antonio, Texas
A Great Carseat
February 24, 2014
I was extremely impressed with this car seat. When it arrived there was no odor to it. Other car seats like from China have a nasty smell to them. My grandson is 3 months old and he fit into this car seat perfectly. I was so impressed I bought one for my husbands car. This car seat is very well made and easily adjusted. I would recommend this car seat and the infant one from this company too.
ProsNo odor, simple to use
By christine f.
United States
Nice & roomy!
February 17, 2014
Great for big babies!
By Ony
NorCal, United States
PPP Viaggio 5-70
December 17, 2013
I love it and my baby loves it too. She is so comfortable in it. The Licorice one is especially nice since its easy to wipe down because of the leatherish fabric. Overall awesome.
By Grandma L.
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Spend the extra for this seat!
July 13, 2013
I purchased the Peg for my grandson at age 6 months. He is now one and this seat is so comfortable and he loves it! Small footprint allows it to fit in my Mercedes'Benz C class and in my grandaughters Honda Civic. We had a Chicco infant seat and so we looked at their convertible but the rubber shoulder pads areso hot and the fabric is not as breathable as the Peg. Looks are not as important as safety but this seat offers it all!! Not the easiet seat to install but that is so minorcompared to all the benefits.
ProsEverything!
Best UsesAny vehicle but especially well fitting for smaller cars and lets the baby see out without blocking the drivers view.
By Christina
Houston, Tx
Excellent car seat
May 20, 2013
Great car seat. Fits our big boy very well! Well built and very sturdy and safe. Easy to disassemble to clean. Well worth the price tag.
By Christina
Emmett, Idaho
The Cadillac of all carseats!!
May 6, 2013
All the reviews are right! This is the best quality carseat I have ever owned, and being the mother of many children, I have owned many! It's also the nicest looking by far:)
Proseveryhthing
Consnothing
By Lea
Washington DC
Awesome carseat!
April 20, 2013
This is a great transition carseat. I looked at some of the other popular and highly rated brands/models but really liked the Peg. We had the infant seat and were happy with that one too. The Peg is highly rated and looks much better when you see it next to some of the others. The plastic looks really cheap on the others and just really bulky. The Peg has a small footprint and fits nicely in a small car. I like the recline while rear-facing and the tall adjustable headrest. I really love the holdback restraints for the straps. Genius! The seat sits up high and my baby can look out to see. Very happy with it and would recommend to others!
ProsThe way it looks, quality, features, brand reputation.
By Camille
Santa Rosa, CA
Wonderful item
April 19, 2013
I love this car seat. We recently upgraded from the 30-30 and were so happy with that one that we decided to stick with the same company. The seat is heavy duty and sturdy without being bulky, and my son fits very comfortably in it. He's a tall and slender kid but the seat seems like it would be comfy for chubby little ones too! It is a bit pricey compared to other seats on the market, but you can't put a price on peace of mind when it comes to safety.
ProsVery well-made and not at all an eyesore.
By Jaimi
Seattle, Washington
Baby love this seat!
March 13, 2013
My son started using this car seat at 8 months and he loves it! It's been almost 2 months that we have been using it now and I find it easy to get him in and out of the seat. He sleeps in the seat just fine, but it sits him upright enough that he can see out of the windows which he loves. The leather trim is very nice and easy to clean as well. This car seat just has a very clean nice look to it which I love. It is also fairly easy to install in the rear facing position and doesn't take up too much room. The person sitting in front of the car seat doesn't even have to move the seat up at all in order to fit which is great!
ProsCompact fit Easy to clean
By Annie
San Jose, CA
great deal and feel great putting baby in this carseat
February 19, 2013
took a while for item to ship from backorder, but once received the installation was pretty easy. feel really secure putting our baby in this seat. some of the adjustments aren't very self-explanatory, but a quick skim through the (long) user guide solved those issues. probably a good idea to give the manual a thorough reading early on anyhow!
By Linda
Huntington Beach, CA
Peg Perego Primo Viaggo 5-70
December 23, 2012
I'm so happy with this purchase. My son loves sitting in it and is very comfortable on long car journeys. It's very stylish and is easy to clean.I originally wanted the all-black model but as it was sold out I settled with the cream/black Paloma color way. I'm VERY happy with this color way and now prefer it over my ordinal choice. The Italian designs shines through and I think the higher purchase price is definitely worth it. My son can stay rear facing longer than in other models and is safe and secure in this seat.
ProsSafety and style
ConsPrice may be the only con but you get what you pay for
By B K.
Bellaire, Texas
Great car seat!
December 19, 2012
Love the seat and love trading with Albee baby!
By Momma B.
Minneapolis, MN
Fits great in a Lexus 250
April 6, 2012
This is a great car seat. My son just turned one and he loves his big boy seat - even if it's rear facing until 2! He's a big boy and he has plenty of room.
ProsSafe Leather/jersey clean up Attractive colors Fits nicely in a small back seat
ConsThe price, but sometimes you get what you pay for.
By sage
Phoenixville, PA
beautiful, safe and comfortable
February 2, 2012
Just recieved this last night and put it in my SUV. Its so clean, simple, safe and comfy. My baby boy fell right to sleep on our way to daycare! love that he can grow into this beautiful carseat!

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.