FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


5
63 Reviews
5
100% (63)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (63 of 63 responses)
By Mindymom
roadsquiver@gmail.com
October 20, 2017
Hands down the BEST!
I am a mother of 6 and have been around the car seat block more times than I'd like to remember. This is the best car seat I have ever used (over the course of 18 years). I have it rearfacing for my 10 month old and have had to uninstall a couple of times. It literally takes no time. My 2 1/2 year old is in a Diono and I must say that although it will fit him much longer than the Rava, I'm tempted to buy another Rava for him just because of the ease of a safe install. Excellent product!
By Anna
New York City
October 11, 2017
Great car seat
Great car seat! Comfortable, very easy to adjust and install! It seems like it would be comfortable for my daughter as she grows, and can grow with her.
ProsEasy to use, can machine wash the fabric. Comfortable.
ConsRemoving the fabric for wash is somewhat time consuming.
Best UsesCar seat
By Maggie
Chicago, IL
October 3, 2017
Love this car seat
My 6 months old looks very comfy in this car sear. Great quality with easy to read instruction. Installation is very simple and easy. A bit pricey, and I wish the price can be lower a bit if infant insert is sold separately. The insert is a totally waste for me since my baby is already 6 months when I switched from infant car seat to convertible.
ProsLove the look and color!
By Kelsie
San Antonio, Texas
September 16, 2017
VERY COMFORTABLE
My son seemed very uncomfortable in his infant carseat- we decided to switch him to this at 5 months and his crying spells have diminished significantly. Perhaps it has nothing to do with the seat, but there seems to be a directly correlation with switching to this seat that seems to have helped.
Pros- comfortable - easy installation - great looks
By Faiyaz
Inglewood, California
September 15, 2017
Excellent Car Seat
Recently purchased the Nuna RAVA, and we are very satisfied with the quality. Easy to install and a great product overall.
By Corrie
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
September 8, 2017
perfection
I am absolutely smitten with this seat! I have 2 now! The Berry color is amazing, so beautiful in person. The fabric is soft, but durable. Fantastic infant padding and shoulder/leg padding. Side impact protection. Super easy install. Very compact and great recline features.
ProsSo easy to install. Easy to adjust. Comfortable. Great cup holders. Extra leg room. Extended rear facing(my 7yr old can fit!) Very sturdy
ConsExpensive Packaging box is hard to open.
By Samerah
BAKERSFIELD, California
September 3, 2017
Love love love!
I wish I had this car seat sooner! I love the 10 point recline for my 9 month old. Our seats in our car are inclined a lot so other convertible car seats that are rear facing barely sit back even fully reclined. Love that the material is breathable. Love the cup holders. Love the SIP feature. Love the strap holder. Love the easy installation. Very cushiony and comfortable. Well worth the money! Wish I heard of it sooner.
By Caron
Seattle, Washington
September 3, 2017
Comfort & room to grow!
We've only been using the Nuna Rava for a couple weeks, but so far we love it! It was super simple to install and made me feel very confident. He seems to be very comfortable with room to grow! It also looks very nice!
ProsAttractive Easy to Install
By CD
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
September 1, 2017
AMAZING
Worth the price 100% Sturdy sturdy well made seat. Nice fabric that will stand up to use. Padding is great, super comfy. Great fit for my 7m old and my 2yr old. My 7yr old could ride in it rfing still. Blackbery is a gorgeous purply color. Super easy to install, reclide, adjust, etc.
ProsTrue tension install. Multiple recline. Compact. Comfortable.
Best UsesCan easily rear face average kids to 5-6yrs old
By Sarah
Gilbert, Arizona
August 23, 2017
High quality convertible carseat
Although I am currently using the Nuna pipa infant carseat, all Nuna products seem to have the highest quality standards, as far as the material, safety, and ease of use. The look of the convertible carseat is sleek, and luxurious. I bought this item during a rare Nuna sale, and I am glad I did! Now I am prepared for road travels with my future 1 year old! Great buy! Thanks Albee Baby!
ProsSafety Ease of use Comfort Nice textiles
ConsPrice, but high safety standards are worth it.
Best UsesOne year old +
By Jackie
Houston, TX
August 21, 2017
Great
My son looks really comfortable in this car seat. Only thing I don't like is that the cup holders are hard to put away- you feel like you're going to break them off when trying to put them back into the folded position.
By JG
Kentucky
August 19, 2017
Riding in luxury
I bought this convertible for our second car after having the clek in our main. We ended up changing them around because the little guy seemed much happier to ride in this one. It's also a little smaller in the rear facing position, giving the front passenger some more leg room.
ProsComfortable Nice mechanism Lots of padding Easy to adjust for height Built in retractable cup holders
ConsNot the prettiest Bulky Expensive
By DIANA
Columbus, Ohio
August 17, 2017
Best car seat ever!
We have a car with very reduce space in the back seats (BMW 128i), so after trying a lot of car seats in our car and doing a lot of research on car seats (for infants and convertibles) we finally got the best. Nuna Rava is just amazing, it fits perfectly even when completely reclined and rear facing, it is really easy to reclined (doesn't take a lot of effort as other brands), the colors and the fabrics are gorgeous and good quality, it seems very comfy and safe for our baby, and is convertible, so you can use it since your baby is born.
ProsPerfect for back car seats with reduce space Easy to install
ConsExpensive but totally worth it
By Mariana
West Chester, PA
August 16, 2017
Best car seat available
Best car seat I have ever purchased
By Ashley
NYC
August 16, 2017
Great car seat
We have only used for a short time, but was very easy to install and seems comfortable for my 1 yo son.
ProsEasy install Quality material
By Chaya
Waukegan, IL
August 13, 2017
From Nuna Pipa to Nuna Rava
We purchased the Nuna Pipa from Albee Baby right before the birth of our daughter and used it through the first year. Now that she has outgrown the awesome infant carrier, we decided to go with the Nuna Rava. So far the Rava is just as easy to install as the Pipa which is great! It is heavy and sturdy with quality fabric.
By John
East Windsor, NJ
August 9, 2017
Great product
We bought this item as a gift for our new granddaughter based ont he rave reviews our son and daughter-in-law had for the one we had purchased for them for our first granddaughter. The Nuna Rava is very sturdy yet comfortable and it is a breeze to install. It is an extremely well engineered product as are all Nuna products. We have a Nuna portable crib for our first granddaughter when she visits with us. The Nuna car seat is a vast improvement over the infant car seat that my son and daughter-in-law received as a gift. Dealing with Abee has been an absolute pleasure.
ProsSecure yet comfortable and a breeze to install.
ConsNone
By Katie
ES, Virginia
August 9, 2017
Best decision
We had the Nuna Pipa infant carrier and absolutely loved it. When shopping for an upgrade I read every review and shopped around trying to make the best choice. He's going to be inthis thing for awhile and they're not cheap so I wanted one we'd both be happy with. So happy I chose the Rava. Love the all black because toddler boys can be dirty. Installation was the easiest of any seat I've ever installed (this is baby #4) so I've installed a few of them through the years. The padding and cushions are super soft. He was comfortable and happy as soon as I put him in and rides have been a lot happier since we got it
ProsInstallation Easy to wash fabric Padding
By Carla
Huntsville, AL
August 4, 2017
Worth the price
Love our Nuna Rava!
By Allison
a.hayward112@gmail.com
August 3, 2017
Super easy install
I love the ease of use of this seat. I've used it for both rear and forward facing in our Honda Odyssey and it is so great! I researched this and the clek foonf extensively and ultimately went with this one and have been very happy with it.
By Zanna
Buford, Ga
August 2, 2017
Great car seat
Very well made, comfortable for a baby and easy installation
By Mom
Dallas, Texas
August 2, 2017
We love this seat!
I bought several seats and returned them all but this one. This one felt more secure in the seat itself than any other car seat. This one also allowed me to have her rear facing longer- which I prefer. The ease of installation was much needed as my mother helps take care of her sometimes and was also much appreciated! She seems comfortable and I love how much cushion it has! The side pockets for buckle inserts are a neat feature because you can sit your baby in the seat without buckles in the way, it has also helped prevent them from getting hot. Overall we love this car seat and highly recommend!
By Sam
Akron, OH
August 2, 2017
Love the Rava
I was very hesitant to spend so much on a car seat. However, after several hours of reviewing basically every convertible car seat, I kept coming back to the Rava. It was easy to install, easy to use, and we absolutely love it. My son transitioned into it very well. It looks and feels very secure and safe which is obviously my top priority. Very happy with the purchase.
By Hana
San Antonio , TX
July 29, 2017
Love nuna 👍👍
I love nuna! I have nuna infant car seat, swing and the convertible car seat as well. It's very easy too install and the seat cover is washable but hard to put it back so I vacuum. Wish they have a cooling mat or cover for the summer. Overall i highly recommend NUNA!!
By Kym
New York
July 29, 2017
Safe, comfortable and easy to install
This is a great seat, although it is very pricey. The extendable calf rest, easy recline, and simple install are all great features. We like the look and feel of this seat -- feels very well made. Our first trip in the seat was 4 hours with an 8 month old and he seemed very comfortable and slept well in the seat.
ProsSafe, stylish, easy to install
ConsPrice
By Laurie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
July 26, 2017
Love this car seat!
I installed this in one of my cars, and then went to buy another one right away for my second car. Personally, I like the Caviar color much better than the Slate (it is an odd color in person that I can't really describe) - but the overall look and quality of this seat can't be beat! So easy to install.
ProsEasy to install
ConsDon't love the Slate color in person - I preferred the Caviar color
By Laurie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
July 26, 2017
Excellent Car Seat
I was able to easily install this myself - was very surprised how easy it was. Love the caviar color!
ProsEasy to install & transfer between vehicles
ConsI can't seem to close the cupholders since the belt path installation runs through it, but it isn't a huge deal.
By Jennifer
Tennessee
July 20, 2017
Riding in Style!
I have purchased many Nuna products that I love and the Rava is no exception! We installed the Rava just before our family vacation, and my baby was thrilled! He was genuinely happy to be in his comfy, new car seat. The recline feature is amazing, especially on trips. Perfect!
ProsSafety Comfortable Reclining feature Stylish
ConsPricey
By A.M.
MA
July 17, 2017
Amazing! Well worth the money
We own a Maxi-Cosi Pria 85 car seat and liked it ok enough, but we were frustrated with the complicated installation, how hard it is to tighten the harness, and how much room it takes up rear facing. So when we bought a second car, I went looking around for other options for our second convertible seat. I was iffy on the Nuna Rava because of the price-- could I really justify it?!-- but decided it was worth the try knowing that our child will be in it for 4+ years. WOW! It is amazing. I installed it securely without help in under 2 minutes. The push button recline is so simple, and results in a much more compact rear-facing set up. The materials are great quality, the harness tightens with ease, and the cup holders are great. Knowing that we can easily move the seat between cars in the event that grandma needs to do pick up (in her tiny car) was also a huge plus. The extended rear facing limits are also attractive since our child is tall. So when we hired a babysitter who needed her own car seat... I gave her the Maxi-Cosi and got a second Nuna Rava!
ProsSuper easy and secure installation Compact front-to-back when installed rear facing (fits well in compact car) Quality materials Easy recline gives you the perfect installation Easy to adjust harness
ConsPrice... but find your own way to justify it :)
Best UsesGreat if you potentially need to transfer it between cars since the install with the seat belt is so simple.
By Heidi
Portland, Oregon
July 2, 2017
AWESOME carseat!
fantastic carseat, wish we would have bought it in the very beginning. My daughter seems comfy, loves the extra leg room, and it was super easy to install.
ProsEasy to install Safety ratings comfort
ConsPrice
By Cari
Nashville, TN
June 17, 2017
Best car seat ever
We absolutely love this car seat! My daughter never complains of the straps digging in to her and she loves the built-in cup holders! So easy to install! What's not to love!
ProsEasy installation Built-in cup holders Strap covers
ConsNone
By Alison
Illinois
June 15, 2017
Amazing!!
Super easy to install. Baby seems super comfortable. Really nice features and love the color!
By Donny
Boston, MA
June 15, 2017
Great car seat !!!
We bought this car seat because our daughter no longer fitted to her old infant car seat. Nuna Rava is very easy to install and carry. Our daughter loves this new car seat.
By Hope
New Orleans, LA
June 15, 2017
Best Convertible Carseat
This car seat is perfect! The padding is nice and soft. It's easy to install and is compact enough so I don't have to have the passenger seat all the way up. Would definitely recommend!
ProsExtended rear facing weight limit
By Vincenzo Minnicino
Bartlett ill
June 15, 2017
Very impressed!
We saw this is a vw car advertisement and began to research the product. Our second child (10 months old) needed an upgrade so we purchased it and couldn't be happier! Our child looks very comfortable and doesn't cry as much for car rides now. We have a 4 year old so the poor baby gets dragged along for all the big sister stuff all the time. This chair is not complicated all and sits nice and high!
ProsStylish and comfortable
By AtlMom
Atlanta, GA
June 10, 2017
Perfect Convertible Car Seat!
Pricey but definitely worth the investment! Great quality, easy install. Berry color is also prettier than expected from pictures!
By Whitney Rivette
New York
June 4, 2017
Best Seat for long babies !
We couldn't love this seat more! Plenty of leg room for our long baby. We loved the Pipa when she was small and will be absolutely be purchasing a second RAVA for baby number 2 !
By Juliet
Casper, WY
May 31, 2017
Nuna Rava is so easy to install!
We love our new Rava convertible seat. We loved the nuna pups and were excited when nuna came out with bigger seats! My fave part has been how easy it is to install in the car! I didn't need to go to a fire station to get a really good right fit like I did for the infant seat!
By CaseyleeB
Fort Bragg, NC
May 31, 2017
Exactly what I expected!
We used the Nuna Pipa infant car seat, which I was in love with. When it was time to switch to a bigger car seat, I bought the Maxi Cosi Pria 85, in an attempt to save some money. I was disappointed to say the least. I ended up buying the Nuna Rava, and it did not disappoint (I knew it wouldn't). This car seat is beautiful, sleek, and most importantly, it's safe for my child. It is equally attractive as it is functional. The fabric is soft, comfortable, and easy to clean. The retractable, easy-to-clean cup holders on each side of the car seat are awesome. It was extremely easy to set up in my car. It is not too bulky, and fits in my cars wonderfully (unlike the maxi cosi). Adjusting the seat for my daugher is very easy (unlike the maxi cosi). Putting her in the seat and taking her out is also very easy. I can tell my 8 month old is comfortable in this seat, which is important to me. This car seat is worth every penny!
ProsBeautiful Functional Comfortable Easy to install/use
By Ellie onofre
Salinas, CA
May 4, 2017
Stylish Easy Secure
We love our new carseat' it was so incredibly easy to install and has a nice snug fit! We have a grand Cherokee and I was a little scared we wouldn't have room, but my goodness! I now have more leg room in the passenger seat than I did with the infant seat. I wish I would of got this as his infant seat too!
By Katherine
San Francisco, California
April 27, 2017
High quality Safe Convertible Carseat
My husband and I are very happy with this carseat. We feel it is the best one on the market. The height of the headrest is adjustable and is lower than the Orbit baby convertible carseat. It is also narrower at the base than the Orbit baby so it can fit with two other people in the second row. Installation is super easy with our car's seatbelt. Our baby seems comfortable sitting in it, and I appreciate the added features of having multiple recline positions and 2 cup holders.
ConsHeavy to lift, but that is to be expected with a convertible carseat. It is solidly constructed and safe.
By Irina
Moses Lake, Washington
April 27, 2017
Absolutely love the NUNA RAVA
We shopped for a convertible car seat for a few months because we wanted to get the best seat from our daughter. I have been eyeing this one for a very long time but it is definitely a little pricey. We finally gave in and bought it and we have no regrets at all!! Our daughter loves car rides and looks so comfortable!! I would recommend this car seat to anyone and everyone!! Worth every penny for sure!!
By Katie
UPSTATE NEW YORK
April 21, 2017
LOVE Nuna
We loved our Nuna Pipa car seat and the Rava is amazing as well! We love all our Nuna products....from our Leaf, to our MIXX stroller, Nuna never disappoints
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By MaryAnn
Cincinnati, Ohio
April 5, 2017
Really great product
This seat is easy to use, practical, and safe.
By Dmitriy
Citrus Heights, CA
March 15, 2017
Excellent Car seat!
This is one of the best car seats out there. It is very comfortable and my 16 month old son really loves it. Very roomy but does not take up a lot of space in the car. Can be used facing the front or back. Has multiple recline positions which is very nice and convenient. Can be used for infants and toddlers. Highly recommended.
By Nicole G
Chattanooga, TN
March 11, 2017
Beyond worth the price tag!!!
I have looked for months and debated and gone back and forth on car seats. I loved my Chicco keyfit I got and my son stayed in it 14 months, but I didn't love the nextfit. I looked around and nothing seemed to be what I was looking for-until someone recommended the nuna. If price wasn't an option hands down this one. I read the info on it, looked it up and down, reviews and IMMEDIATELY knew THIS IS IT!!!!! It has been everything I thought it was and more! My son loves it. He can sit up higher and see out the window (something none of my prior 4 car seats allowed), the reclining positions switch effortlessly, the extra padding is incredible. There was absolutely no question in my mind this car seat would protect my little! I would hands down buy this again and again!
ProsPadding, reclining positions, cup holders on both sides that be can put away, sits up high.
ConsWhen using the ANCHOR system, is a little hard to get it snug with the cup holder in the way, but I can still do it.
By Bryan
Joliet, IL
March 9, 2017
Couldn't be easier to install
This seat is very well made. The materials are top quality and the overall design is very well thought out. The install using the seat belt method could not be easier. Not only is it easy but it gives peace of mind that the seat is properly installed and my child is safe.
By Carey
Maine
February 26, 2017
Great car seat
Love the seat. It is on the small side but easy to install and very nice features.
ConsNone
By Oksana
Minneapolis, MN
February 23, 2017
We Love NUNA Products
We had Nuna Pipa carseat and we really liked it, and now we bought Nuna Rava and we are not regretting. Baby is very comfortable and I really like that it is so easy to install and it really have all the features that baby and parents need. The indigo color is nice.
By Lina
Falls Church, VA
February 16, 2017
Love it!
Huge fan of everything NUNA. This seat did not disappoint. Love the design and safety features as well as the extended rear-facing.
By Amber
Savannah, GA
January 25, 2017
I. Am. In. Love.
This car seat is a dream. It feels comfortable and well built. Super smooth and easy to adjust and install. Initially I thought I would break the cup holders closing them (because they do take a little force to close--which is a great thing when you think about it) but the force required closes them without incident. I also ordered the click tight Britax Boulevard which will be going in my husband's vehicle. He wanted the Nuna Rava, but I said absolutely not! This one is mine!
By Marie
Carson, California
January 22, 2017
Awesome carseat
I love this carseat! It doesn't only look sleek, it's super easy to install! This is my second nuna, i had the nuna pipa first and now this! Couldn't be happier, worth every penny! I love that i can wash the seat cover, it's just an awesome carseat, I highly recommend it!
By Stacey
Edmond, OK
January 20, 2017
Love it
Love this car seat but it is huge. I drive a Land Rover LR4 (I call it a bus) and it barely fits rear facing. I had to move my driver seat up quite a bit. But, it makes me feel better that she is safer and more protected!
ProsSuper safe. Baby loves it.
ConsReally big for rear facing install
By Jul
Los Angeles, California
January 16, 2017
Everything well designed and thought out!
This is the 3rd convertible carseat we have purchased and by far exceeds all the others above and beyond. We bought this for our second son who is about to turn 2 years old because the Maxi-cosi hand me down from his older brother was a huge hassle. Hard to install, hard to adjust, hard to clean and the straps were constantly getting twisted and difficult to tighten to fit our son properly. The other chair we owned was a Diono Radian which was "very safe" but uncomfortable for our son. No recline, sits a bit lower in the car so he cannot see out the window. I had read the reviews for the Nuna RAVA and decided to spend the money and was nervous but i'm happy to say without any question its THE BEST car seat and worth the money. It is very good quality materials, its study like the Diono but the seat is more comfortable, The seat reclines and sits high enough for our son the view out his window. We also greatly appreciate how easy it is to install, no fuss and quick. Highly recommend this chair. We are expecting a third child later this year and will be purchasing another one.
ProsEasy to install. Great quality craftsmanship of materials and sturdy chair. Belts easily fasten to secure child in.
ConsNone.
By Liz
Mount Pleasant, MI
January 3, 2017
So far so good
I don't have much to compare this to because we went from the infant seat to this and it is our first child but, we love the seat. We did purchase a Britax first and the fabric just felt cheap to us so we wanted to go with something a little nicer and this didn't disappoint. Besides looking and feeling good - it is VERY easy to install and I love all of the recline positions. We purchased ahead of a long road trip and our LO seemed to be comfortable and enjoy sitting up a little more than in the infant seat.
Proseasy to install, lots of recline options.
Conswe don't use all of the additional padding (straps, legs, buckle) because it made it harder to get her straps properly tightened. Not sure if that's a con - we just removed them.
By Victoria
Occidental, California
December 24, 2016
High quality and attractive
Im so glad I spent the extra money to get this seat. Not only is this chair great looking it is top of the line in safety and my son is very comfortable. Love the cup holders that fold in and the adjustable leg rest. What more could I ask for?
By Tonya
Oklahoma
November 22, 2016
Curse and sweat free installation
I love this car seat. Installation was a breeze, I didn't use one curse word and didn't break a sweat on a hot day installing this car seat. My daughter seems very comfortable while using this seat as compared to another one we tried before this one was released. I don't think you can put a price on knowing that your child is in a safe seat and it was installed easily and correctly.
ProsInstallation, seat design, side recline adjustment
By Rachel
Moorpark, California
November 16, 2016
Great seat
This car seat was really easy to install and I feel like my daughter is really safe and secure.
By Kristin
Minneapolis
November 3, 2016
Love it!
Great car seat, love the nuna brand!!!
By Chris
Atascadero, CA
November 2, 2016
Great carseat
Love the easy setup. Material is soft and durable best car seat yet!
ProsCup holders work great
ConsNone
Best UsesToddler car seat
By Alexandra
Laurel, MD
October 29, 2016
Great Buy
This car seat has exceeded my expectations! Well worth the money.
ProsEasy Install Quality materials
By Louise
Oakland
October 15, 2016
Great Carseat
Very happy with this carseat - very easy to install and comfortable for my 12month old.
By Gaby
New York, New York
October 10, 2016
100% Recommend the NUNA RAVA
I've done a lot of research trying to find the best convertable car seat for my 10 month old son. I found that I really wanted something that would be easy to install at anytime (not needing special assistance was a must). NUNA RAVA has a tension tight system where you run the seatbelt through and close the door...a very similar idea to the Britax Click Tight! There are many other great qualities....rear facing weight limit is high, safety, color coded rear and forward facing instructions, extended leg room, easy recline, easy to clean fabric, comfortable and stylish!! I also wanted to add, Albee Baby made ordering online super easy and also I decided on the Indigo (Navy Blue) color that ONLY Albee's had available. I received everything within a few business days. Plus being able to use the store credit for my future purchases is another BONUS!

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.