FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
568 Reviews
5
95% (541)
4
4% (25)
3
0% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (1)
100% Recommend this product (568 of 568 responses)
By Naomie
San Marcos, Tx
Love it!
April 16, 2021
We already had the Nuna Pipa carseat for our baby and truly loved it, so the Nuna Rava Convertible carseat was the only way to go for us. I tried to buy a cheaper carseat to save money and ended up having to return it due to damage after the first wash. I decided saving and investing in the Rava was the only thing to do. My daughter loves it and even sleeps comfortable in it because it reclines back far enough. We love it!!!
By Amy
New Braunfels, Texas
Just delivered!
April 13, 2021
So far, so good! We love it, love that it grows with babe. Happy to have a seat that will last for a few plus years.
By Barbara
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Good for small kids
April 9, 2021
I have this and I also have a graco extend2fit. When daughter was under 2 she preferred this but now that she is taller she prefers the extend 2fit (still rear facing) for next kid I will prob go with the exec.
By McCenzye
Fostoria, Ohio
Fast Shipping!
April 9, 2021
love love love this car seat and SUPER fast shipping! will be buying from this company again.
By Erica
Texas
Great seat
April 9, 2021
I love the way the seat looks. Feels like top quality. Only thing I’m not crazy about is the cup holders. With the seat belt going through them, I cannot close them all the way getting in the way of the sliding seat to the third row for my other children and also gets in the way of the other car seat on the opposite side (it’s in the middle seat of the middle row). Otherwise my daughter enjoys sitting in it and I feel like she’s pretty safe in it. Would buy again to replace our other seats.
ProsSafety Looks great Easy installation Looks comfortable for my child
ConsCup holders
By Bethany
Boston, Ma
Best Car Seat
April 9, 2021
This car seat is perfect for my extremely tall 3 year old. He raves about how comfortable it is and does not look overcrowded like previous models we have used. The convenience of installation is a lifesaver. I installed this at 8 months pregnant, independently and in under 10 minutes. We transitioned from the Nuna Pipa to this for its high safety ratings and are so pleased!
By Charlotte
SC
Cozy & Safe
April 8, 2021
We purchased two of these for our son and couldn’t be happier. It was relatively easy to install (need some manpower to get the seat belt tight enough so it doesn’t move), but our son seems to be comfortable, even though he’s on the taller side and still rear facing. I researched a lot and just felt this car seat checked all the boxes.
By Caitlin J.
Massachusetts
Great for tall babies
April 3, 2021
My daughter is 92 percentile for height at one year - tall baby! She quickly grew out of her newborn carseat so we needed something that she would be comfortable in, fast! We are a Nuna family so no surprise that this seat is very sturdy and well made as well as comfortable for my little bean.
By Jenn R.
Vermont
The Nuna Rava is Fabulous!!
April 3, 2021
The Nuna Rava is safe, functional, beautiful in design and wow the Rose color!!! Our son has had the Nuna Pipa, along with the growing Nuna Rava. We couldn’t be happier and with his baby sister on the way, we knew we need another Nuna! Allbee Baby stands behind high quality products and has great customer service for any equations!
By Rebecca
Washington
Absolutely love it!
April 1, 2021
I love everything about this car seat and I'm so glad I took the plunge and ordered it. First of all, it's just so pretty. It is soft and the cushion factor is so good. My son fits in it perfectly, and is very comfortable. The install is insanely easy! Probably my favorite part. Anybody who has installed even one car seat, knows it can be such a pain. It only took me about 3 minutes to install it the first time, and it is VERY snug and hardly moves. I definitely feel like my baby is safe and sound in this thing. Another thing I love is that it is flame retardant free. I know my baby isn't inhaling or ingesting (he's a chewer!) any harmful chemicals. If you're on the fence because the price, trust me, it's worth every penny! I wish I would have got this car seat for my first son!
ProsCrazy easy to install. Flame retardant free.
ConsI haven't found one yet.
By Danielle
Connecticut
Great!
March 31, 2021
Baby loves it, compact front to back and I love the merino wool!
ProsMerino wool, compact rear facing, fits well in crew cab truck.
ConsThe little pockets that hold the clip don?t work that well. Would be better magnetic.
By Alexis
St Louis
Best car seat
March 24, 2021
I have 5 of these seats in different cars and I love that they come ready to go and can be installed in minutes. It also isn’t too bad to take apart and throw in the wash.
By Sarah
Chippewa Falls, Wi
Best Roadtrip seat
March 22, 2021
Super comfortable and SAFE! Fabric is easy to remove and replace for washing. Supports Childs head extremely well. Love the longer rear facing option.
ProsBeautiful colors!
By Liba
Silver Spring, MD
Huge fans
March 21, 2021
Comfortable, safe, easy to install
By Tiffany
miami, fl
LOVE THIS CARSEAT
March 18, 2021
Not only do I love this carseat but so does my daughter. Really appreciate the max weight for rear facing as my 2 year old is 36 lbs. The seat is so comfortable she doesn't even complain.
Prosrear facing max weight sturdy comfortable anchors
By Michelle
Irving, Texas
Frost is beautiful
March 18, 2021
I purchased this car seat in frost and I'm loving the color. It was shipped a day after I placed an order! amazing service. Can't wait to put this car seat to use.
By Ruby
Colorado
Fast shipping and quality
March 11, 2021
Shipping was fast and prompt. The Nuna Rava is even better than I expected. Very easy to use and install. I’m looking forward to many years with this car seat.
By Leah
Pennsylvania
Comfort to Another Level
March 11, 2021
The car seat is stylish, sleek, and has fantastic quality. Well worth the extra money. A car seat that will last for years to come!!
By Christine
New Jersey
Best car seat!
March 11, 2021
Absolutely love this seat! Very easy to install and use and my son seems so comfortable in it! Out of all of the car seats I’ve tried this one is definitely our favorite! Well worth the investment.
By Sarah
Wisconsin
Easiest Install
March 10, 2021
I have 2 of these car seats & they are my absolute favorite seats I've owned. So incredibly easy to install & also easy to get baby into the seat.
By Nele
,
Safest car seat
March 8, 2021
I did a lot of research before purchasing Nuna Rava. The safety rating were most important for me. But this car seat had exceeded my expectations - besides having awesome safety ratings, it’s also super easy to install and looks and feel so nice. My toddler loves it, which is a huge plus.
Pros- safety - collapsible cup holders - material (flame retardant free) - quality
Cons- besides price, no cons
By Stephanie
Houston, TX
Easy to use and fantastic comfort for baby
March 8, 2021
We have owned a variety of convertible car seats over the years, and this is our favorite! We like them so much that we skipped the infant seat and went straight to the Rava for our 3rd baby. The install is super easy (meant to be installed with seatbelt) and doesn't require the pulling, tugging, and cussing you're used to with other seats. The fabric is plush, comfortable and naturally flame retardant (so no chemicals). The bottom harness pads are a hit with my kids because it prevents the harness straps from making a mark on their little legs/tummies when they are in shorts (we are in Houston so this is basically all the time). The cover washes up well and can be removed without completely uninstalling the seat. My only slight criticism is that the seat doesn't fit small infants particularly well. My baby Thors were 7.5 lbs at birth though and fit fine coming home from the hospital.
Prossuper easy install machine washable cover flame retardant free rear faces to 50 lbs plush comfortable fabric
Consdoesn't fit small infants well pricey (but worth it)
By WEN
Albuquerque, NM
love it
March 8, 2021
We love this car seat so much! it is well made and my son feels so comfortable sleeping in it.
By Julia
Saint Louis, Missouri
Great Product, Just not our favorite carseat
March 7, 2021
This is a beautiful and high quality car seat! I want to love it! However, we ended up moving this to the car that our child rides in less often. The straps twist frequently on us, it's slower to get him in and out of than our other seat, and he generally seems less comfortable in it. To me it looks more narrow than our other seat, and he's not a string bean. I think install is comparable to others. The straps are easy to adjust and the clips are easy as well. It has nice pockets to store the straps (though we use this feature 50/50). I like that the recline is intuitive, simple, and can be adjusted after install too. I think it's a great carseat - it's just not my child's preferred one and a happy kid in the car makes everyone safer!
By Lauren D.
Vermont
Best car seat
March 5, 2021
Nuna makes car seats that are sleek, comfortable and durable. Looking forward to buying a second soon.
By Kelly
Florida
The One Car Seat You Won’t Regret Buying
March 3, 2021
This car seat checks all of the boxes for our family; easy to install, easy to maintain, extended rear facing, and compact size. Our daughter loves her new car seat, and I love the peace of mind knowing she is in a safe seat. The only things I wish were different about this seat is it can be stiff trying to tighten the harness, and it’s definitely on the pricey side, but overall the pros far outweigh the cons. Plus it has some really great features that we love such as the level free recline settings, the seatbelt holders on the sides, the pop out cup holders, and the no rethread harness. Definitely highly recommend this seat, we now have two, one for our toddler and another for our baby on the way and we couldn’t be happier.
ProsExtended Rear Facing Compact Fit for Behind Driver Level Free Recline Pop Out Cup Holders Easy Install No Rethread Harness Easy Maintenance Comfortable for Child Buckle Holders on Sides Can Fit 2-3 in a Single Car Row
ConsPrice is on the High Side Harness Can Be Stiff and Difficult to Tighten
By Kenzie
Salt Lake City, Utah
Great Decision
March 1, 2021
My husband and I are incredibly happy we went with the Nuna Rava. Love the sleek look of it and it’s so easy to install. The buckle holders on the sides of the car seat are really helpful when getting our son into the seat. The seat feels nice and sturdy which gives us peace of mind when it comes to his safety.
By Logan s.
Delaware
IN LOVE!
February 28, 2021
I’m so glad I went with this car seat vs my other options. My son hated his infant car seat, would scream every time we went somewhere. He was just never comfy in it, but this new car seat he’s so happy the whole car ride and actually falls right asleep at times since he’s so comfortable! Side note: I absolutely love that nuna included an “in case of emergency” sticker to put on the car seat with child’s name and emergency contact! Truly thought that was awesome!
ProsExtended rear facing, comfort, cup holders, the seat belt storage to keep the belts out of the way when putting child in
By Emily
Brooklyn, NY
Great car seat for long trips
February 27, 2021
My partner and I thoroughly researched car seats before embarking on a drive from NYC to CA. The Nuna ultimately won us over because it seemed to offer the best comfort plus safety features for our little guy. I love that its design is so simple - it’s easy to use. Plus the two rubber holders that hold the harness open while you put your child inside are an ingenious feature!
By Shawnee
Utah
Beautiful quality!
February 26, 2021
I love this seat it looks really nice in my car! It also fits both directions really well in my smaller SUV. I’ve had my 7 month old and toddler ride in it and they’re both really comfortable. Great quality seat worth every penny!
ProsLocks in really tight. Reclines really deep!
ConsA little hard to install your first few times.
Best UsesBest used in a single vehicle not the easiest to move in and out of multiple vehicles!
By Juno
Cleveland, Ohio
Good looking and easy to use
February 24, 2021
Easy to setup and look really nice.
By Amy
Orange County, CA
So amazing
February 21, 2021
Great car seat, super comfortable, incredibly easy to install, really safe, great fabric, highest weight for rear facing!
ProsEasy install Rear facing weight limit Extra side protection
ConsCup holders are small and a bit flimsy
By Karla
CT
Love the Nuna rava
February 17, 2021
This car seat is very well made. My baby girl usually screams when placed in the infant car seat but didn’t make a peep with this. Installation was a breeze.
By Carly
Tx
The BEST
February 7, 2021
Fav car seat. Quality is amazing.
By Erin
Boston, ma
So comfy!
January 30, 2021
We had a different brand car seat and was not got this and just love it so much.
ProsComfort, thick padding Easy to tighten
ConsCost
By Kelsey
Spokane valley
The best!
January 29, 2021
My daughter is very tall (98th percentile) so I struggled to find a seat that she seemed comfortable in while rear facing. Since we started using the RAVA she has more leg room and doesn’t mind car rides. It’s also very sleek and doesn’t stick out like a sore thumb in my car. It looks like it belongs!
ProsProvides leg room, modern and sleek design, easy to install.
By Jessica
North carolina
LOVE this carseat
January 23, 2021
Bought this one for my daughter due in March but installed it now for my toddler and love it!! Definitely buying a second one ASAP.
By Sarah
Freedom, New Hampshire
Amazing quality and safety
January 18, 2021
After extensive research I decided on the Nuna Rava. As an engineer, I look for quality of a product. No just some foam covered in fabric. Nuna rava is a highly rated carseat that my daughter loves! No one crying in her carseat! It's worth the small price difference over other brands.
By Sara
Scottsdale, AZ
One in each car
January 13, 2021
We love the Rava, this is our second one so we can have one in each car. So comfy for our LO and really easy to adjust as she grows. Install was simple and better looking than others on the market.
By Kelsey
Frankenmuth, MI
Nuna
January 9, 2021
Wonderful product my daughter no longer screams in the car. Seat was an easy install and very comfortable feeling.
ProsEasy to install.
ConsNothing
By Cassidee
Windsor, Colorado
Beautiful
January 8, 2021
This car seat is beautiful! I have a very simple style that definitely carries over to the products I use for my babies. I love the sleek design, safety, and comfort features the RAVA offers. Installation was very simple and clear and I love that we will be able to use this seat for my son most likely until the end of his car seat days. We have definitely become a Nuna family. We started with the pipa lite infant carrier and the Tavo stroller so when it came time to upgrade him I was confident the RAVA would be a great product too. It has not disappointed! The purchase through Albee baby was very smooth and I love the rewards program! We will be back next time we need any baby gear!
ProsBeautiful sleek design Exceptional safety standards Heavier rear facing capabilities Lots of different options to fit the child comfortably Super easy to install
ConsHeavy, but does include a padded carrying strap
By Clarissa
Vineland, New Jersey
Hands down favorite
January 4, 2021
Love this seat it’s very comfortable and the straps are easy to adjust and the seat is easy to clean.
By Stephanie
Louisville,Kentucky
Well made and so comfy!
January 2, 2021
My daughter used to cry every time we’d start her into her Aton infant car seat. The first time we put her in this one, you could tell she was instantly more relaxed. Installation was so much easier than any other car seat I’ve installed. I seems so much more comfortable- we’re considering replacing our 3 y.o. son’s seat with this as well. Highly recommend!
By Lindsey
Oregon
Safe and gorgeous!
December 30, 2020
This is the 3rd of these we’ve bought and we are planning to buy a 4th! The safety is top notch. Plus they look great and are easy to wash. Couldn’t ask for a better seat!
By Veronika
Columbus OH
Beautiful car seat!
December 22, 2020
This car seat looks amazing! I love the color. I was skeptical about the color first as I saw so many reviews saying it was plum like color. Also it looks very comfy for my daughter and definitely safe. Was very easy to install out of the box in to my car. So far so good. Seems worse the money.
ProsEasy to install and very safe.
By Maria F.
Florida
Love it!
December 9, 2020
Just got the nuna Rava and I’m really surprised and exited. Did not instal yet, but I can tell that the quality is amazing and looks very comfortable. My 9-month baby girl jumped on it immediately and loved it.
By Laurel
Colorado Springs, CO
Amazing Car Seat!!!
December 6, 2020
After researching many car seats, I settled on the Nuna Rava because it had such excellent reviews and it did not disappoint! It really was so quick and easy to install and it is very secure with the belt installation. I had originally bought the Maxi-Cosi Pria 85, but had issues getting the straps to tighten enough as my daughter is small. My only complaint is that I purchased the rose color thinking it was a mauve (only saw online photos), but it’s definitely more of a plum purple. Still a good color, but I probably would’ve gone with a gray had I known. Overall, I think this car seat is worth the money!
ProsEasy to install Lots of cushion Easy to use Lots of safety features
ConsColor depiction is slightly off
By Erica
Texas
Easy install
December 3, 2020
I love nuna. We had the Pippa and upgraded to the rava. It is flame retardant free is the main reason I went with the rava. The instal was so easy. Less then 5 min. It has the seat belt lock that makes it super easy to get a nice install.
By Nicole
Florida
Amazing
November 27, 2020
We absolutely love this car seat. It’s very comfortable, easy to install and I love the clips for the buckles that you put the straps into when not in use. It’s a bit over the top price wise, but it’s sturdy and well built to last.
ProsComfortable Easy to clean Easy to install Straps have holders, making it a dream to put baby in
By Kay E.
Maryland
Love Love LOVE!
November 23, 2020
This car seat is so worth it! Easy, Comfortable, and fits our Outback very well. Highly recommend this to any one.
ProsEasy install Comfortable Easy to clean
By Simone
Sterling, Illinois
My favorite car seat brand!!
November 22, 2020
We used the Nuna pipa up until about 10 months then switched to the Rava! She seems to be comfortable in it!
By Elizabeth
Texas
The best
November 22, 2020
Great quality and easy to install!
By Christina
Florida
Won't use another other car seat
November 19, 2020
We have 2 Nuna Ravas and just gifted one as a gift. They are so easy to install. Easiest seat belt installation I've ever done and we've owned different brands of car seats before. Very comfortable for my kids and easy to clean . Nuna also has amazing customer service.
By Claire
PA
so far so good
November 18, 2020
My baby likes this! It looks safe, so it's good so far.
Prosit?s beautiful, easy to clean, sturdy and made of flame retardant free fabric.
ConsThe belt strap is a little bit short. That?s the only thing I?m disappointed about.
By Megan
Berwyn, IL
Happy Baby = Great Carseat
November 14, 2020
My husband and I wanted to purchase a car seat that was flame retardant free. We were recommended the Nuna Rava, by a friend. After using the Nuna Leaf when my daughter was an infant, I knew the design and care used in Nuna products was going to be a great fit for us. We love how the Nuna Rava has many color options, a soft, comfortable material, attached cup holders, easily adjustable parts and easy tilting access. The installation is quick and painless. This really is the car seat that has it all!
By Megan
Goshen, Indiana
100% Reccommend
November 13, 2020
Our son hated his old car seat and this one is amazing. It feels so comfortable and has an easy install and fits in our small SUV perfectly. Delivery was also very fast.
By Jillian
Maine
Gorgeous carseat
November 12, 2020
We had the pipa lite LX & at one year moved to this. Absolutely love everything about Nuna products. Easy install, easy to clean, comfortable & most importantly SAFE.
By Karen
SC
Worth it!
November 11, 2020
First of all, the subtle blue is amazing, but more importantly, the car seat is wonderful because the baby has room to spread out more and has cushions on his legs, crotch, shoulders, everywhere. I love it!
By IT
Worcester, MA
Love this product
November 8, 2020
I love all Nuna Products. I initially had the Nuna Pipa and then upgraded to the Nuna Rava. This car seat feels safe and comfortable. My son loves it.
By Megan
Altoona, PA
We love it so much, we bought a second!
November 5, 2020
Absolutely gorgeous carseat. Better than that is the STELLAR customer service that Nuna provides. I had questions regarding the seat sitting unevenly, and their carseat tech FaceTimed me to see it live! The seat does tend to hold a little bit of heat - but it is totally worth it for the incredible safety that it provides.
By Pershin
Newport Beach, California
Beautiful car seat
November 2, 2020
This car seat was so easy to install, it’s roomy and comfy!!! No flame retardant, so don’t need to worry that baby is being exposed to chemicals. Easy to install and doesn’t move. A little heavy!!
ProsEasy to install
ConsNo booster seat
By M M.
California
Easy to install also secure
October 28, 2020
This is my second purchase for Nuna car seat. It has chemical free fabric, sturdy body frame and easy to install mechanism. My little one looks like comfort more than infant car seat.
Best UsesToddlers
By Staci
California
Great seat!
October 27, 2020
We just got our Nuna Rava, and are already so happy with it! My daughter looks super comfortable, and it was easy to install. Huge bonus points for allowing the front seat to be at a normal setting for leg room!
By Sophie
Noblesville, Indiana
Sturdy and Flame Retardant Free Carseat
October 26, 2020
I absolutely love this carseat. It has an excellent design and does not get terribly hot during summer (I ordered the gray). It was easy to install and we have had zero issues with product integrity. My daughter did not like the carseat at first until we removed the newborn insert. It may be something to keep in mind if your baby is averse to riding in the carseat. Also, if the flame retardant toxicity issue is important to you, I believe only the gray and blue models are free of flame retardants.
Prosfree of flame retardants
By Sierra
denver, CO
Buy this!!!
October 26, 2020
Great car seat! My son is almost 10 months old and we love this! We bought a different car seat and returned it for this one! Our son hated the old one and would cry non stop. Now we have no problems and he doesn't mind riding n the car seat. Its classy and looks great! Its safety tests are wonderful as well! Just buy this one first!!
By Pamela
FORT COLLINS, Colorado
Great purchase
October 24, 2020
We love this car seat. I took my other brand and gave it to my husband for his truck. This one is slick, easily cleanable, and safe.
By CAITLIN
Midland , MI
Beautiful car seat very safe, a touch uncomfortable
October 19, 2020
Our daughter is very tall for her age 10 months and while our Nuna Rava is gorgeous, incredibly well made, and safe it’s a touch uncomfortable for her neck as the straps aren’t very far apart. I feel like it may be uncomfortable sometimes.. she seems to enjoy our maxi cosi Magellan max car seat that’s in my husbands truck more than our Rava.
ProsBeautiful Well made Safe
ConsThe holder for the straps could be a better design The straps are a little narrow across the chest and is slightly uncomfortable for her
By Brittany
Florida
Obsessed
October 16, 2020
I wish I would’ve gotten this chair for my first child straight from birth instead of waiting until he was almost outgrown the limit for his other convertible. I love that it has a 49 inch limit because my son is tall but I want to rear face as long as possible! This seat is a dream to install and my son looks so comfortable!
By Boaz
Kew Gardens, New York
Great car seat
October 15, 2020
Finally using this car seat for our baby, and he absolutely loves it! It’s so easy to install and baby just chills and falls asleep every ti,e he’s in this seat. Highly recommended.
By Chris
Las Vegas, NV
Best Car Seat!
October 9, 2020
This is our second purchase of the nuna car seat. We were recently involved in a rear-end car accident and thank goodness for his nuna, my baby was saved and not injured at all. I wouldn't compromise my son's safety so even though it is on the pricier side, I trust nuna to give him comfort & safety always.
By Shelly
Mississippi
Safe seat
October 8, 2020
This is my third nuna rava to purchase. It’s the only seat I’ll buy for by babies. Love the reward points Albee gives when you buy it.
By Julie
GA
Second purchase of this seat
October 8, 2020
This is our second purchase of this seat so that we have one seat in two different cars. We have had our first one for over 6 months now and love it! Highly recommend spending the extra $$ (if able) to own this safe AND comfortable car seat.
By Josie
John day, Oregon
Comfortable and easy install
October 7, 2020
This car seat is so comfortable. I love how easy it is to install. My only complaint is that it is hard to take apart to clean then put back together. But really it’s worth it!
By Kelly
,
Beautiful Car seat!
October 2, 2020
This car seat is very nice with some great features. I think it was harder to install than some other brands that I have installed in the past, which was disappointing given all the positive comments regarding easy of installation. I also feel like its not very easy to loosen/tighten the belt when putting the child into the seat.
By Emily
Nashville, Tennessee
Less chemicals!
September 17, 2020
Finding a carseat with less chemicals was a plus. We love this carseat, super easy to install and very straight forward. Will definitely be buying another one!
By Mylinh
Cold Spring, NY
Perfect car seat
September 16, 2020
Couldn’t have asked for such a beautifully designed car seat that exceeds the expectation.
By Elizabeth
Plainfield, ct
#1 brand!
September 12, 2020
I love my Nuna Rava! I purchased one 3 years ago for my older daughter and now for our new arrival. I couldn’t imagine using anything else. It is so sturdy, you can’t shake it at all when installed properly. My mother in law purchased a plastic car seat from Walmart for her car and after using my Nuna I wouldn’t allow my baby to ride in hers. It just doesn’t seem safe at all in comparison. Very high quality, beautiful design and can be used for such an awesome age range. I highly recommend.
ProsButton recline Door latch for sturdy instillation Wide age range
By Nadia
Nicholasville, Kentucky
happy with carseat
September 6, 2020
We are happy with this purchase of nuna rava carseat. It is well made, came really well packaged. I love the reclining option, when the baby falls asleep, we'll just recline it a little, so he may be more comfotrable. The material feels good,the padding at the shoulders around the harness and the extra one at legs that not all carseats have. It is a but pricey, but the quality and comfort of it is worth it and the fact that it is flame retardant free. The ONLY thing that I wish they did differently, is where they have the warning label on the back of the carseat. We live in the south, and it's hot and humid here, and right where that warning label is, our baby tends to sweat some on his back. It shouldn't be a problem when winter comes, but during summer it would be ideal if it could be avoided.
ProsRoomy Material feels good Comfy Padding around the shoulder AND legs Reclining options Easy to install (when you figure out how to lock the belt at the right spot😀)
ConsWarning label at the back where it can cause baby to sweat
By Dana
Laguna Beach, California
We love this car seat!
September 5, 2020
We love this car seat! It looks great but I also feel like my son is super safe. I’ve take it apart quite a few times for cleaning and each time I’m able to getting looking like new which wasn’t always the case with others.
By Ashley
Texas
Road Trip Approved
September 4, 2020
We upgraded from an infant carrier to the Rava for a 50+ hour road trip. Our 7 month old, would typically fuss on even short trips in her infant carrier, but she was very comfy and secure in the Rava. Easy to install, well made, and easy to clean! We wish we could have the seat for both of our vehicles as it is definitely preferred by our little one, but it is unfortunately not compatible with the inflatable seatbelts in our Explorer.
By Adriane
Eagle, ID
Worth the money!
September 3, 2020
Great car seat. My son, who is 10 months old, is really big! He out grew his infant car seat. This ended up being a great replacement since it’s a convertible seat! Super roomy. Also, the quality is incredible! Highly recommend!
ProsQuality Comfortable Extra room
ConsPrice
By Natasha
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
LOVE this seat!!
September 1, 2020
My child is 6 mo old, 22 lbs, and 27 inches. Its installed in a Grand Caravan. We still use the infant insert. It is a super quick and easy install. My child HATED her Graco infant bucket seat because they are so reclined and absolutely loves the Rava even in its most reclined position. So glad we bought this seat after doing a ton of research. So worth the money!
ProsEasy install Quick install No bubble level to worry about
By Jenni
Seattle, WA
Three years later, still love it!
August 30, 2020
I LOVE this car seat. Comfy, so easy to install, and incredible customer service from the manufacturer. Highly recommend!
By Emily
Indiana
Love this seat
August 28, 2020
Such an awesome seat!
By Reagan
Bradenton, Florida
Absolutely perfect!
August 27, 2020
Our daughter loves this car seat! We bought it to switch her out of her Uppababy Mesa at 1 year and at 11 months she prefers this car seat! Kind of wish we would have bought it earlier!
By updateCategoryParent
California
Worth all the money
August 27, 2020
Worth every penny love this car seat. My daughter loves it too
By Cadon
Virginia
So comfortable
August 26, 2020
My son loves his Rava, we have another car seat in my husbands truck and we always move the Rava to the car if we are going to be more than running around town. He is much more content while sitting in the seat. He is 2 and still able to be rear facing comfortably. The easy install with the seatbelt is amazing and allows me to get the seat very secure without a struggle. the only downside is it is a bit heavy when transporting between vehicles or travel. But he is safe and comfortable so that makes it all better.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable (he doesn?t complain in the car with this seat)
ConsHeavy
By Lucinda
Albuquerque, NM
Great Car Seat... Exceeded Our Expectations
August 26, 2020
We absolutely love this car seat. We must have researched two dozen different seats before settling on the Nuna Rava. It shipped quickly, was easy to install, and my one year old loves it. It has several recline options so we were able to make sure he was comfortable. My favorite feature is probably the strap holders that keep the buckles out of the way when putting him in his seat. With his infant car seat I had to dig around trying to find them, which slowed us down and was annoyance for both mommy and baby. The cup holders are also an added bonus. He uses one for snacks and one for his drink and is able to reach both of them with no problem. The seat also fits nicely in our compact SUV (Acura MDX for reference). We had to move one of the front seats forward slightly but it wasn't that big of an issue. Some of the other seats we looked at were incredibly bulky requiring anyone sitting in the front seat to be eating the dashboard. That's not the case with the Nuna Rava. If I had to go back and do it all over again, I would definitely purchase this seat and I would purchase it from Albee Baby. They have an incredible customer service team.
By ShoeLoverInTheCity
New York, NY
Great style. Easy to intall but not happy about the tilt
August 21, 2020
I spent hours researching car seats. Safety was first and foremost. I love my Nuna Pippa and ended up staying with the Nuna family. While the safety is top notch, it was also easy to install and looks great. My one complaint, and it's a big one, is that I feel the seat does not tilt back well enough, even in the furthest recline position. My baby's head still flops forward a little bit during naps. This likely has to do with the tilt of the back row in our car. Many people suggest using a towel or pool noodle to account for the tilt. I reached out to Nuna and they said not to do that. I am not sure what to do at this point. I need to reach out to Nuna again.
ProsSAFETY RATING Easy of Installation Sleek Design Extra 10 pounds of rear facing over a lot of other car seats.
ConsDoesn't recline well enough in my car.
By Tgrin
Nyc
Very satisfied with this car seat
August 21, 2020
Delivery was super fast. The seat was easy to install and our 14 month old baby is comfortable in it. Thank you Albee’s!
By ANGELIQUE
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Happy With Our Nuna Choice
August 20, 2020
We watched countless YouTube review videos by both parents and sellers and decided on the Nuna Rava convertible for our 2 year old. We are all very happy with this car seat choice. It's not only comfortable for her, but with the adjustment options, will definitely provide plenty of growing room for the years to come. We have another baby on the way and look forward to having the option to turn the Rava back to rear facing and purchase the Nuna booster for our 2 year old when she is around 4 years of age. We used the Nuna Pipa for her from birth up until now and plan to use it for this baby girl as well since it is still in mint condition and lasts for 7 years before expiring. We have definitely been more than pleased with this brands qualities in all of its products we've purchased so far. Thank you Albee for carrying this awesome brand and rewarding us for supporting your website!
Prostwo cup holders that are easily wiped down infant insert forward and rear facing options machine washable fabric durable and sturdy reclining (that actually reclines) in both rear and forward positions adjustable head rest carrying padding for over the shoulder support easy install instructions printed on carseat level that is clear to read Padding included that actually works as a pad for comfort buckle inserts for easy access once baby/toddler is placed in seat
Consheavier than most, but this could also be a Pro as it assures me it is built well and in the case of an accident is going to do it's job.
By Marleina
Riverton, New Jersey
Loved it so much I purchased two!
August 18, 2020
I LOVE my Nuna Rava seat. It is so easy to install, the color is gorgeous, and my chunkier baby fits comfortably in it. I particularly love the no-thread seat straps. It makes adjustments a breeze. I loved it so much that we bought a second one for my husbands car when we originally were going to go with a different one.
By Mel
California
Love this car seat!
August 16, 2020
Easy install. Super comfortable for my son. Love all the features. So glad we chose this car seat.
ProsEasy install. Comfortable. Easy to use.
ConsPromo codes do not work for this brand.
By updateCategoryParent
Charleston, SC
Love
August 15, 2020
I love this carseat! I's super easy to install, so soft, and i love the little extra leg room it gives.
By Jordyn
, Gilbert, AZ
We LOVE our Nuna Rava!
August 12, 2020
My baby is 9 months old and he did not enjoy his infant car seat anymore because he had to lay back and he likes to sit up and look out the window. We decided to get his next car seat a little early and began to do our research on convertible car seats and were between the Nuna Rava and the Britax Advocate. We went with the Nuna purely based on reviews and I’m so glad we did. It’s heavy (which I like), the fabric is soft and it just feels so elegant and safe. It was super easy to install and I love how easy it is to adjust the recline. I’m so happy with our purchase!
By L
Los Angeles, California
Worth the Money
August 12, 2020
This is my second Rava, Easy installation, well made, compact; it fit in our Honda Civic back-facing and fits well in our BMW X5 backfacing. Both these cars have limited space in the back and this sit fit well. This was purchased for my younger one who is still back facing and given my previous experience with my first one I think it will transition well to forward facing. The belts do not get tangled, it’s secure and does not move, this thing stays put! Feels slick and fabrics stay cool in the hot summer months. My only complaint is the kids legs seem cramped in the back facing install but I just changed the kids to forward facing once they met the requirements.
ProsSlick, sturdy, well designed with minimal colors Easy install Easy to use in both back facing and front facing Takes up little space and works well for compact cars.
ConsIn back facing; child’s legs are cramped, so even though the child is on the lower weight, and height, their legs are cramped which led to me changing them to forward facing as soon as they met the weight requirements.
Best Uses-Small cars, -Birth to 5 years (If you have big babies like me and don’t carry out infant car sits) buy this car seat and you will be set til 4 year or more. -Belt install is recommended so if your car does not have latch, this is great.
By Madison
Destin, FL
We love it!
August 9, 2020
Great quality and seems so comfortable! Easy to install and the straps work great
By Kathleen
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Nuna delivers again
August 7, 2020
We had a Nuna Pipa for our daughter when she was an infant, and had heard rave reviews about the Rava, so we ordered it to see if we loved it as much as the Pipa. Long story short, it’s perfect. Fits well in my car (we could move the front seat back more!!), looks beautiful, seems comfortable, and no chemicals! We couldn’t be more pleased.
By Cam
South Setauket, New York
MUST HAVE
July 29, 2020
I originally bought my 2 yr old an uppababy carseat, but it got recalled. I knew this one was the one. Thank God., it is sooooo super safe, my son loves it sooo much, it is comfortable, looks great in my Pilot, and I love the color selection. No need to go with other carseats. This is the one!
By Cassie
Clever, MO
Nuna Rava vs. Clek Foonf
July 29, 2020
I was trying to decide between the Nuna Rava and Clek Foonf, I finally decided on the Foonf and it was a huge mistake. It arrived with the fabric pulled out of the top of the seat (Clek said it was probably damaged during shipping and would not exchange for me. Terrible customer service experience) but Albeebaby has amazing customer service and we returned it for the Rava. No regrets! It’s lighter, the fabric can be taken off and washed, it’s shorter so it fits in our vehicle rear facing. We absolutely love it!
ProsEasy to install Easy to clean Comfortable for baby Easy adjust harness High rear facing limit
ConsNone

Page 1 of 6
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.