FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

5.0
61 Reviews
5
95% (58)
4
5% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (61 of 61 responses)
By KMama5
Sarasota, FL
Best Infant Seat Ever
April 20, 2021
Finally after 4 kids, we have finally found the perfect infant seat. This carseat is truly so, so light which is huge when you're toting around an infant, toddler, diaper bag, and two other children. This seat is super cozy, stylish, and easy to use. It has wonderful safety features which were extremely important to us. Very pleased and highly recommend this carseat.
ProsSafety features, style, light-weight, easy to install and use
ConsDoes not self-thread
By Sandy
California
Petite Mom Approved!
April 3, 2021
Had our first baby last year (during a pandemic!!) and I was so worried about how heavy car seats and strollers normally are. The Pipa Lite has been my saving grace! Not only is this thing light, baby gets to ride comfortably. And if he falls asleep during a car ride, it’s really easy to transfer the seat over to the stroller frame. Once baby hits the weight limit, we’ll most likely stay with Nuna for the next seat.
ProsLightweight Easy to clean
Best UsesNewborn and infants
By Courtney
Bridgeport,West Virginia
Love it!
March 27, 2021
We use the nuna rava for our son so definitely wanted the pipa lite for baby number 2 due to the product quality and how light the seat is! 10/10 recommend,we’re obsessed.
ProsLight weight Looks so nice
By Megan
Lexington, Ky
Easy install and super light
March 19, 2021
So far we love it ! It’s a beautiful cart seat. Very high quality. The material is flame retardant free which was important to me. The handle is beautiful . It’s the only one out there I’ve found that’s not plastic. We cary the baby in and out using the infant seat quite often, so the light weight was what sealed the deal on this one . It also does not sacrifice any safety features. It utilizes the latest technology to be extremely safe while also being very light weight. It’s super easy to install. After reading about the road leg I wouldn’t by another car seat without one . It’s important to note this car seat can not be installed without the base. If you live in a city this would not be a good option. It also does not have the dream drape. I must admit had I known that I may have gone with the Nuna Pipa RX . The dream drape looks awesome.
ConsNo dream drape Can not be installed without the base
By Wanda
Brookesmith
Infant car seat
March 13, 2021
Box was received broken. One canopy latch was broken, contacted Albee and they sent a replacement right away. Excellent customer servic
By Landon
Dallas, Tx
So light
February 28, 2021
Shipping was fast. I was surprised how light this carrier was. The base install was simple. Very excited to start using.
By Elizabeth
Texas
Awesome car seat
November 23, 2020
Have been through multiple infant car seats and this is by far the best - the lightness makes a big difference for me
By Lida S.
Puyallup, WA
Super light
November 6, 2020
Very nice carseat! I was looking for something light and practical and I was fortunate enough to find this carseat. I just had my 5th baby and hands down this carseat is the most comfortable one I ever had. The best feature is how light it is. I remember dreading going places with my other kids because I Never liked dragging their super heavy carseats after myself. This carseat was a definite game changer in this stance. The only down part about it is the price...
By Logan
Conway, Arkansas
Lightweight, great fabric, seems very safe
November 5, 2020
I purchased this carseat for our baby who has not been born yet, so we haven't used it yet. However, the extra added safety of the metal support bar and after installation in our cars - the safety seems premier to other carseats we have seen. I love the soft fabric, and the fact that it weighs 5 pounds is a huge reason we bought it. We bought it with intentions to ouse it for all future babies, and I think it will hold up well.
ProsLight weight Added safety of metal support bar on base Safety rating of actual base Durable UV protection S
ConsCost
By Danielle
Hoboken
Light Weight and Easy to Use
October 30, 2020
Super light weight, probably the lightest on the market. Super convenient. We had to return and purchase the relx because we needed a different base for our car but otherwise, it is wonderful!
By Pershin
92663
Beat infant car seat
October 24, 2020
This is the best car seat ... why .... because it is so light and when you put a 20 lb kid in it ... the lighter the car seat the better .... what makes it even better is that it doesn’t have flame retardants!!! It super chic!!! Easy to install!!! And super chic!!!
ProsUltra light Comfy Easy to install
ConsIf your child is tall you will outgrow it quickly
By Luna
Atlanta, Georgia
Beautiful car seat!
October 16, 2020
They is the most light weight car seat I have ever held!! Also the material is top of the line. I’m very satisfied with my purchase and excited to use it when the baby comes in November!!
By Rebecca
rogersville, Missouri
Light, stylish, safe
August 26, 2020
I love that this comes with GOTS organic inserts! Seat is very lightweight and looks comfortable. Base is extremely easy to install!
By Mackenzie
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Worth the money
August 3, 2020
I have zero complaints about this car seat. It’s totally worth the money. The fabric is amazing and feels quality. My baby had always looked comfortable in it. The install is easy.
ProsLight weight Easy to clean Easy install Quality fabric Beautiful look
ConsNone. Seriously.
By Melissa
Sierra Madre, CA
Super lightweight
July 23, 2020
I haven’t had the chance to use it yet, but I’m looking forward to it. Feels like great quality, and looks beautiful. The base was easy to install, and feels very secure. Super lightweight & looks/feels like the baby will be secure & comfortable.
By Melissa
Edinburg, Texas
Light weight and beautiful
July 16, 2020
I was so happy to receive the Nuna Pipa Lite car seat. It truly is lightweight and esthetically pleasing. I love the leather handle and I also love how it also comes with an organic insert. My baby will not be arriving until late September and I can’t wait to use this car seat.
ProsLightweight Great quality Beautiful
By Celina
Louisville, CO
So light!!
July 8, 2020
This car seat is beautiful! I love how light it is, I had a c-section and this car seat will make life much easier. I also bought this car seat specifically because it takes babies 4lbs and up. I have a NICU baby and she won’t be much over 4lbs when we bring her home. The infant padding is plush and looks like it will keep her snug and safe even though she is tiny. Base installation is a piece of cake and another thing I love about this car seat. Don’t hesitate to buy if you are thinking about it.......with the money in my opinion. I love the NUNA brand and also have my older son in their convertible car seat with is also a great car seat!
By Lin
CA
A must buy!
June 26, 2020
By far one of the best purchases I’ve made for my daughter, I love it!
ProsLightweight
By Eva
Stamford, CT
Lightweight and Stylish!
May 19, 2020
I had been eyeing this car seat for awhile. I love the way it looks and most importantly how light it is. I will be having a c section this time around so a lightweight car seat was a must for me.
By Katie
North Dakota
Lightweight and amazing
May 14, 2020
So easy to carry two of these for my twins! Lightweight and perfect! So happy I went with Nuna!
By Nancy
NY
Convenient
May 6, 2020
This car seat is both stylish AND practical! Easy to use and install!
ProsLight, Stylin, easy to take out and put in, safe
By Mayneli
Fort Worth, Texas
Really good car seat!
May 3, 2020
I did my research on car seat for infants and when I found the Nuna I was sold. Well I personally had to see it at a store so I could fully believe all the claims and I was up and over the moon. Did not purchase from the retailer because something was not right about them and decided to purchase from Albee Baby instead. Best decision even, really light car seat and great customer service. I am completely happy with this purchase and would recommend to new mommas both car seat and website!
By Karen
Oxnard, California
Super happy with this!
May 3, 2020
We've been shopping for a good deal for this car seat for awhile since price is so steep. Albee gives you the best deals with their points, since you will always need some other baby gear. We're expecting twins so with 2 if these car seats we were able save major bucks on other purchases. We're so happy with our car seats as well! Super light and pretty just as advertised.
By Vera
Burlington, Washington
love how light it is
May 2, 2020
Love how light the carseat is. I am a first time mom and before we were expecting I already knew what kind of carseat I want! totally recommend this product!
By Amanda
Farmington Hills, Michigan
The best
April 28, 2020
We absolutely love it! Lightweight and easy to install. Very pleased for our first baby experience!
By Allison
Comstock Park, Michigan
So light!
April 22, 2020
So much lighter than anything we tried out in a store. We love the soft materials and how easy it snaps into the base. Only complaint is that the handle is hard to lower all the way as the canopy can get in the way.
By Manisha
Newark, New Jersey
Amazing lightweight car seat!
April 14, 2020
I got this for my second born Bc the car seat I had for my first was really heavy. I love how this car seat is safe but at the same time super lightweight and aesthetically pleasing!
ProsLightweight Stylish Easy to use
ConsPricey as I have to get multiple adapters to attach it to my Uppa baby vista - the cost adds up
By Diana
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Beautiful Carseat
February 27, 2020
I purchaed this carseat to be compatible with my Silver Cross Stroller. It looks great and I love the brown leather detailing! It is sooo lightweight and a breeze to install. The only downfall is that the hood looks a little flimsy when it is not all the way closed.
By Lesley
Weirsdale, FL
Clean!
February 12, 2020
I have multiple chemical sensitivity and react to anything and everything with the smallest chemical smell. I have zero reaction to this carseat and love that it is super safe as well!
By Brittany W.
Manhattan
Great, lightweight, and well-designed infant seat.
January 23, 2020
The Nuna Pipa seat is just what our baby needed. It’s easy to move about, protects well, and keeps all of us happy.
By Keeley
Charlotte NC
Love this car seat
December 3, 2019
This car seat is so lightweight. It makes transporting baby so easy. I love it’s compatibility with the Tavo. It snaps in and out of stroller and car seat base with ease.
By Lesly
Edinburg, Texas
Love it!
September 30, 2019
I purchased it for my baby due in January can’t wait to use it :) it was so easy to set up
By Alexandra
Bronx, New York
So light and durable
September 18, 2019
This infant car seat does not disappoint! It's the lightest one on the market and makes a world of a difference compared to other brands and models. At first I had opted for a cheaper heavier (7lb) infant car seat and had to return it right away and buy this one... It just didn't compare to the Nuna Pipa Lite. It's also so easy to put into and remove from the base (in the car) and easily clicks in and out of my Nuna Mixx stroller.
By Chunga
Panama City Beach, Florida
Love it
July 8, 2019
I bought the other car seat at first however it was too heavy for me so I returned it and bought nuna pipa lite. It is so light and cute. It is not cheap but worth it! I highly recommend this baby infant car seat!
ProsLight
ConsPrice
By Scott
Cary, North Carolina
Fantastic Car Seat
June 7, 2019
We could not have asked for a better car seat. With our first child, we had another brand. With this child we wanted something that wasn't heavy and looked nice. The Pipa Lite checked off both boxes. At almost 11 months in the seat still looks like new and the bases for the car are very easy to put in and take out. Just ordered her a Nuna Rava for her next seat.
By Cierra
Idaho
So lightweight
May 27, 2019
Our baby isn't here yet, so I'll have to come back and review further when we finally get to really use it. However, we've taken it out of the box, and it was so easy to put together! We've also practiced installing it in the car, and it took less than 5 mins on the first try! Felt Super secure too! So excited to use this with our baby girl in a few short weeks. The materials, safety ratings, and reviews give me the confidence that we chose the best seat for our little one.
ProsLightweight, great new color, super easy install
ConsWish the dream drape came standard on all 3 models, not just 2.
By Stephanie
Midland, Michigan
Love this slim and lightweight seat!
March 31, 2019
Very lightweight. Love the Aspen color. Purchased bc we needed something slimmer for our vehicle. Works well for needing 3 seats across.
ProsSlim. Lightweight.
By Lori
Dallas, TX
Perfect Seat for Baby 5
March 25, 2019
This is our 5th baby so I know what I’m looking for in an infant seat! This time weight was my biggest concern, since I also have two year old twins to wrangle. The Nuna Pipa Lite does not disappoint. I absolutely love the Aspen color, and Albee shipped promptly :)
ProsSuper light Super easy install
ConsDoes not have a no rethread harness Can?t do a baseless install
By ForzaJuve
California
Great car seat.
February 16, 2019
Light and easy to install.
By Shayla
Pennsylvania
High quality, easy to use.
January 9, 2019
We absolutely love this car seat. It’s so easy to install and use. Its very high quality, and so soft and comfortable. We’ve been using it for over a year and it still looks like new. Has fit my son perfectly at all sizes, from 6lb newborn up to now 20 lb 1 year old. Love the additional safety features, and lack of flame retardants. Zero complaints besides cost but you get what you pay for.
ProsVery safe Ease of use Lightweight High quality Plush soft fabrics No flame retardants Aesthetically pleasing
ConsCost
By Julia
Oceanside, California
Love it!
December 13, 2018
Didn’t have a chance to use it as our baby due in a month but the quality is great and it looks so nice! We have the stroller it can be attached to and I’m pretty sure that will make our life so much easier!
By Karen
Jersey Village, Texas
Great car seat
November 28, 2018
I really liked the pops lite. I have a bad back so was looking for something light. And it was! Much lighter than all the other car seats. My only complaint.. is my baby was on the large side. She grew out of it much earlier than I expected.
ProsLight!!! Easy to install.
ConsOn the smaller side
By Cristian
woodhaven, New York
Great product!
November 4, 2018
I am glad I went with this product because of its weight. My baby is a heavy one and even with this light car seat, my wife at times struggles with the weight. I wish I had gone with the lux because I think I would have used the canopy included, I find myself covering the seat with a blank at times so I believe it would have come in handy.
Prosweight
By Jessica
Greenwood, IN
Amazing Car Seat
November 4, 2018
Love this car seat! Top of the line safety features, extremely lightweight, extra large sun canopy even without the dream drape, plush materials, extra infant insert (organic cotton!!!) Can’t say enough great things about this seat. The base installs in seconds and is completely solid!
By Elizabeth
San Francisco, ca
Awesome car seat
September 15, 2018
It is perfectly light. My favorite is the fact it comes with two inserts. The insert takes a while to air dry after washing so having a spare makes a huge difference. Perfect for times when my newborn’s diaper leaks
By Mommaduck
California
Classy
September 13, 2018
The seat is very light and very classy! The materials are beautiful.. even my husband commented on how nice and sleek it was! Excited to try it out in a few weeks! :)
ProsLight weight Beautiful material Good price
By brandi
salinas, ca
Stylish, easy to use and super lightweight.
April 21, 2018
We've had quite a few carseats with 3 boys, the Nuna Pipa Lite is a great and easy to use. Our baby boys are pretty big so less weight in the carseat itself is very important. We like that it was light, but still had great safety features. The colors, materials, and design are beautiful and great quality. The extra inserts have come in handy too. The harness is easy to adjust and tighten with little slots to hold the buckles out of the way and prevent tangles is a great feature, The only function we miss is being able to install in the car without the base when traveling. Overall though, we love it.
ProsLightweight Safety specs Extra inserts Quality materials
ConsCannot use in car without base.
By LWallace
Nashville, Tennessee
Truly Lite!
April 16, 2018
I have used this car seat with my little one for a month now and it has surpassed my expectations! I had a Britax with my first and loved it but it was too heavy once she started gaining weight when every pound counts! This car seat is super light, sleek and durable. My little one loves it and goes to sleep instantly when placed in it for errands. The seat incline is perfect (not too steep or reclined) and is padded perfectly. I can't praise this seat enough! You can't go wrong with this seat unless you need to be able to use a seatbelt to secure the seat instead of the base. Thats the only negative but doesnt matter to me.
ProsSuper light Slim Perfect incline Nicely padded
ConsHas to be used with base
By Lizzie
Florida
Great Car Seat
April 11, 2018
Just received this car seat and I love it. Very lightweight, great fabrics, looks stylish. Infant insert seems very soft and cozy. You can also keep the head portion of the insert attached and remove the body insert if they outgrow it. I love that it comes with an extra one. Shipping was incredibly fast. Canopy is a little flimsy but I suppose that's what should be expected with the lightweight design. Baby's not due until June but we are excited to test it out once he's here!
ProsSo lightweight, beautiful design, high quality fabrics
ConsFlimsy canopy, no dream drape or peekaboo window as featured on regular Pipa
By Anyssa
Austin, Texas
Oh so light!
April 1, 2018
I love how light this car seat is. The base feels very sturdy. Got the grey, its a beautiful color. Wish it had the dream shade, but I'd rather it be lighter which is why I I didn't purchase the lite lx model. One trick I did was buy a used pipa for $100 in order to get a cheap base plus an extra car seat This is definitely the best website to purchase bc you get points that you can redeem for more items. I love Albee baby!
ProsLightweight
ConsNeeds a base No dream drape
By M&M's
Fairview, Oregon
Love it
March 23, 2018
Love this car seat, so so light and easy to carry around.
By Katie
Houston, texas
Great car seat
March 22, 2018
Loved it as much as I thought I would!
ProsLight, easy to use
By Billy
Florida
Easy Install
March 11, 2018
I loved how easy this was to install in the car and the baby carrier is extremely light.
By Kim
Orange, CA
SO INCREDIBLY "LITE"!!!
January 5, 2018
I love this car seat! It is a gorgeous car seat with sleek features and an A+ safety rating. I love the fact that there are no fire retardant chemicals in the fabric. The handy spf sunshade is also amazing. The only thing I don't like about this product is the fact that the base must be used with the seat.
ProsLight Chemical free Fabric is soft Sleek looking
ConsMust use base
By Cherry W.
San Diego
Love this super light weight car seat.
December 11, 2017
Its easy to carry, super light weight. Soft material. Just love it!
By Angel
Chesterfield, Michigan
Super light and convenient
November 27, 2017
I have fallen in love with this car seat! It really is featherweight and my baby falls asleep as soon as I strap him inside! I have looked and searched for a car seat that i could carry without a struggle as my baby grows considering I'm 51 and 100lbs. This has been perfect!!
By Brianna
Minnesota
Love this Carseat!!!
October 19, 2017
It's very nice looking, feels comfortable, so easy to carry in comparison to my Graco Snugride 35 that 2lbs doesn't sound like much but it makes a huge difference. I will be able to have my son in this for a lot longer now which is great because we live up North and it's easier to pile blankets on him in this then to mess with the convertible car seat in the cold winter months. Even thought it is more expensive than most I believe it's worth every penny especially if you have multiple kids, it's used everyday for a year per child it's worth it to have a nice product.
Proslightweight, attractive, nice inserts
ConsExpensive
By Steven
Orlando, Florida
Very Light and Perfect for Us
October 4, 2017
The carseat is really light and just the perfect size for us. We have a Mini Cooper and and it fits wonderfully in the car without any issues. We love the base and how easy it is to install in the car. Our baby is not here yet, but we love it so far! So glad this one was released when we were shopping for a carseat.
By Jonathon
Pembroke pines, Florida
So light
September 29, 2017
Was extatic when this came in. It is lighter than any comparable model and is fictional with our stoke stroller.Like the stroller this car seat is multi postionable thus never leaving you in a tough spot.100% recommend and trust to keep our baby safe.
ProsPositions Color Light weight
By Afton N.
aftonn25@yahoo.com
Absolutely Love this seat!
September 21, 2017
This seat has changed my life! It is so light weight and easy to carry my baby. No more lugging a heavy seat around while running errands. Best seat on the market!
By Jennifer
Portland, Oregon
Fantastic!
August 30, 2017
I have the Pipa and the Pipa Lite and both are very good, easy-to-install car seats. But, I REALLY love how light the Pipa Lite is...those few pounds that Nuna shaved off might not sound like much, but they make a HUGE difference, especially when you have to go somewhere (grocery store, doctor's office, etc.) where lugging a stroller is more of a hassle than convenience. The fabrics on the seat and canopy are both very high quality. It's a shame that the Pipa Lite doesn't have the same Dream Drape the Pipa has, but the Pipa Lite's flip out eye shade still offers a significant amount of coverage. Cosmetically, the Pipa Lite has an updated handle that make the seat look nicer, and the heathered grey "Fog" seat fabric is beautiful and contrasts well with the solid grey canopy. Compared to the Pipa, I like the insert on the Pipa Lite a lot more because the headrest is a lot more supportive. And as an added bonus, Nuna includes an extra insert made out of organic cotton. I think my baby loves the Pipa Lite too, he falls asleep every time I put him in it with no fussing whatsoever!

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.