FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


4.9
160 Reviews
5
91% (145)
4
8% (12)
3
1% (2)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (158 of 160 responses)
By Betsy
Austin, Texas
December 17, 2017
Perfect for our Newborn
Due in Feb. and couldn't believe we found this car seat in the color we LOVE at this price. Shipping was quick and car seat came in perfect condition. Can't wait to use it!
By Happy Mom
Utah
December 16, 2017
Great carseat
I love how soft and cushioned the seat is. Itā€™s light and the canopy is HUGE! With the dream shade down.
By Brittany
Illinois
December 14, 2017
Love it!!
Love this car seat!! All the reviews about it are exactly true!! Itā€™s beautiful, high end quality, and I get sooo many compliments on it!! Only thing is the dream drapeā€”needs stronger magnets but does stay put after stretching over time. Other than that excellent!!
By Chau
Livermore, California
December 13, 2017
Best infant car seat
Beautiful car seat. Light weight and comfortable. Great removable insert for newborn. Love the dream drape option.
By Ashley
San Diego, CA
December 12, 2017
Great quality product
This product came very quickly and it was absolutely perfect. Light weight and quality product.
By Betty
Newark, CA
December 8, 2017
Great Infant Car Seat
Love everything about this infant car seat. Easy to install and look so stylist. Can't wait for the little one to use it..
ProsEasy installation.Safety features great.
ConsNone
By Robert
Cleveland, Ohio
December 8, 2017
Easy to install
When they say easy to install they mean it. This is some easy to install that I don't see a need to have an extra base for another car like other car seats need. This literally takes 2 minutes to install.
By Xanthyne
Valley Glen, California
December 4, 2017
Safe, cosy and easy to install
I really loved the ease of installation of this car seat. It has a bubble leveler that indicates when it is installed correctly. Additionally it has an support arm that goes to the floor that keeps it even more supported. The seat is very plush and the dream drape was wonderful at keeping the son out of my babies face.
ProsComfy Easy to install Sunshade Easy compatibility with the stroller
ConsNone
By Anthony
Corona, CA
December 4, 2017
Excellent car seat!
This is a great car seat. I really like the fabrics that were used and the amount of padding that is included. Also, the berry color is very beautiful. In regards to the base, it attaches very securely with the ability to use both the seat anchors and seat belt at the same time.
By Emily
Fort Hood, Texas
December 2, 2017
Nuna pipa
My favorite car seat! Great quality, easy install system and super light weight.
By Angela
Des moines, IA
November 30, 2017
My favorite carseat!
We have 3 little ones and have tried Graco click connect and the maxi-cosi but this is by far our favorite! It's light weight and the extra length canopy is perfect for keeping baby closed off from strangers touching her when we eat out and the material is great for making sure baby is warm but not sweaty in the winter months! Definitely recommend this!
ProsLightweight Great color choices Comfortable handle shape Extendable canopy
By Majimi
New York NY
November 25, 2017
Nuna Pipa
Overall great product. Lightweight, full of features, comfortable, and stylish.
By chan
CUPERTINO, California
November 24, 2017
pretty color and easy to install
I love everything from Nuna. The carseat is so cute and compatible with my mixx stroller. Easy to install.
By Abby
Asheville, NC
November 24, 2017
Beautiful Quality Car Seat
Stylish and great quality. Excited to use it! Shipping was faster than expected!
By Chen
Atlanta, Georgia
November 14, 2017
Seconds to install the car seat base
Car seat base can be (re)installed safely within seconds. It's a great feature especially when you have to make a trip to IKEA and need to fold down the rear row(s) or your vehicle.
By seajay
Vermont
November 6, 2017
Can't wait to see my little babe snuggled in
This car seat was recommended to me by a friend who has loved hers. It looks super comfortable and secure. Just waiting on the LOs arrival to really put it to the test! It is very lightweight which is a super plus for me. Color is great too!
Proslight weight
By Christy
Philadelphia, PA
November 4, 2017
Superior infant seat!
very satisfied with this seat. Itā€™s lightweight which is perfect because my son is heavy and thereā€™s no fuss getting it into the base. The base is super easy to install. The load leg is a great safety feature. We were in a car accident with our original Pipa and it didnā€™t even budge so replacing the seat with the same model was a logical decision. Highly recommend!!
By Caring Parent
Bay Area, CA
October 26, 2017
Nicest Car Seat
Didn't get to use it yet but the feel and build quality is great. Buying with "albeebaby" was a breeze with good pricing and redeemable points... You rock "albeebaby"
By Hung tran
Oklahoma City
October 26, 2017
Very luxurious and very functional
This car seat stands out against many others on the market. It looks very luxurious. People will know your child is pampered. It is also very functional. The latch is very easy to install and the leg is very useful in keeping the car seat stable. This car seat is very easy to take out and put back onto the base.
ProsLight weight. Easy to install. Looks great.
ConsThe cover sometimes get overwhelming
By Adrianna
Las Vegas, NV
October 25, 2017
Super cute and super light
Im not due until February, but my husband and are weā€™re stuck by how light the carrier was. Very pretty, rich purple color. Excited to use it!
By Thea
Bakersfield, CA
October 22, 2017
Pipa does not disappoint
One of major purchase we consider for our first born baby! My review will be based on appearance , color and overall ease of use of the car seat as baby's due Dec. :) Appearance and color: we love the nuna blackberry! Darker shade than expected but we love it. Pipa looks sleek and materials are of good quality. As others have observe, the drape does not hold so I have pulled the drape and made sure it stick for more than 2 weeks. Now it easily sticks but I think the major issue would be the weak magnet attraction. The drape has a bigger magnet than compared to one attached to the nuna's car seat body. The peekaboo velcro is not my favorite due to the velcro but I suggest careful removal not to wake the baby. Removal of canopy is also quite easy. It comes with an adapter for free. Use: manuals easy to follow; very easy attachment to base and looking forward to using it!!! Unfortunately, the nuna mixx2 does not have a blackberry color stroller. Still thinking what stroller we are purchasing but quite happy wI think the car seat.
ProsAppearance Quality of materials
Best UsesInfant car seat
By kate
Corvallis, Oregon
October 19, 2017
Easy to handle and lightweight
I love this carseat! I wanted something that would be not only extremely safe but easy to maneuver. I love how easy it clips and unclips from the base and I love the light weight. Everything I wanted in a carseat. Albee baby had the best deal that I could find, we got the Sand color that is now discontinued but it's more gray than beige.
By Hafsah
Griffin, Georgia
October 10, 2017
Love it!
I just received my nuna pipa and I really love it! The car seat is well-made and has a very sophisticated looks. The color (blackberry) is really beautiful. I was a bit afraid that the color might be too girly (since I'm expecting a baby boy) but it doesn't at all. I'm very glad that I chose this color! I really appreciate the great service from Albeebaby. The delivery is super fast! Placed online order on 10/7 and received it on 10/10. Thank you Albeebaby! Will definitely buy more from your website.
By Alisa
Walnut Creek, CA
October 7, 2017
Good quality
Light weight car seat. Easy to install, looks very comfy.
ProsExtendable cannopy. Easy to install, multiplayer ways to use even without base, good for taxi. Greate coverall cannopy.
ConsStraps are very short. My son outgrew straps while he still could use it based on weight and his length. I reached out to manufacture and they told me itā€™s standart for all of their products and I suppose to use the seat when my baby in pajama only and cover my son with a blanket, which I found is nonsense since we were traveling to Russia and t Itā€™s no way you have baby in a pajama only. Then I compared with other brands and straps there are a lot longer then Nuna Pipa has. Itā€™s a big minus, probably wonā€™t netter for smaller babies.
By Brittany
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
October 4, 2017
Gorgeous!!!
This car seat is BEAUTIFUL. I am IN LOVE with it. I spent countless hours looking for the best car seat and I am so happy I chose this one. It fits perfectly in my SUV. I can not wait to put baby in it. I know he will comfortable.
By kimberly
LOS ANGELES, California
October 1, 2017
Love!
Absolutely in love with my little ones infant car seat. The black color with dream drape is beautiful. Also very light! So excited for her to start using it. Itā€™s compatible with the Stokke Xplory but must purchase the adapters. You can find them in here as well.
ProsLight weight Dream drape Compatible with Stokke Xplory
By Cordova mom
Cordova TN
September 27, 2017
A great purchase
Excellent quality and safety features
ProsLight weight, easy to transfer in and out of car
By Jennipher
Somerville, MA
September 24, 2017
Nuna Pipa Car Seat - Suited
Cant say enough about the Nuna suited collection! I love how lightweight the car seat is and the quality in the unit. I appreciate that Nuna makes different adapters for moms who do choose to mix and match travel systems. I opted for the entire travel system set and they go together beautifully! The safety ratings were also very high and thats what the main decision point should be for this item.
By Mayra
California
September 22, 2017
Happy customer
Overall car seat is a beautiful color. My baby sleeps good in it as well. I have not tried with my bugaboo stroller but I will order adapters to go with it
By Angie Salvato
Orange County, CA
September 21, 2017
Most comfortable and easy to install
Baby loves her car seat and I do to! She looks comfortable and safe and that's what matters the most. Base so easy to install and it looks super safe! Great buy!
ProsEasy installation and comfortable the extendable canopy is amazing
ConsThe buckles are to tight for the belts so when you are tightening it it gets stucked so have to do it patiently. And that I have a city select stroller and the adapters look lose and it's not that easy to uninstall because you have to pull from the bottom! Maybe they should come with new designed for the release! But the car seat is worth it
By Rachael
Cape Coral, Florida
September 19, 2017
Great seat, sturdy & safe
I love this infant seat! After 3 kids I have used my fair share of car seats!! With #3 I actually did NOT want an infant seat because lugging them around can be more of a hassle in my opinion. However, when looking to fit 3 car seats across in our SUV we needed the new baby seat to be trim AND compact so my tall husband could drive with his seat in a comfortable position. The NUNA Pipa is a perfect fit!!! It left plenty of room for my husband and fit extremely well next to our Diono and Britax!! The install is also a MAJOR selling point!!! It is extremely easy and perfect every time!!! Aside from fit, it is a very sturdy and sleek seat! The extra sun canopy has been great for taking a new little one in public! I can pull it out and it completely covers him up from strangers!!! If only I knew about this seat when my first was born!!
ProsEasy install
By Mark
Little Elm, Texas
September 6, 2017
Overall great product. Lightweight, full of features, comfortable, and stylish.
Originally was going to get a competitor's car seat based solely upon online reviews, but competitor's car seat had a major recall and was made unavailable for purchase. So had to find an alternative, but this time decided to actually go and see in person i.e. touch, operate, carry, overview all the other car seat brands and styles. All the models had pros and cons, but ultimately the Nuna Pipa was the one we liked the most. My wife is 5'3" and having to carry a baby in a car seat was going to be difficult. The Nuna Pipa is one of the lightest infant car seats. The convention was that we were going to need 2 car bases because nobody wants to go through the hassle of moving one car base from vehicle to vehicle. Needless to say the Nuna Pipa base doesn't abide by these conventions. We have one base and can easily transition from the my wives SUV to my sedan to the grandparent's sedans so quick and easily that we and the grandparents didn't have to purchase an additional car base. The canopy was slightly disappointing as it did not maintain its shape well and the dream drape needs to be stretched out in order for the magnets to catch consistently. Also not a fan of the car seat adapters for strollers as it was difficult to engage and disengage. I really wish the harness system was as easily adjustable as competitive models.
ProsLightweight. Comfortable. Easy to clean. Car base installation. Base/Handle (Rocking motion and stability)
ConsCanopy is quiet but does not maintain shape well. Dream drape needs to be stretched otherwise magnets do not hold. Harness system not as good as competitive models. No harness holders. Car seat adapters compatibility. Chest clip difficult and harness button stiff. Handle interferes with canopy when repositioned
By AisuMadhu
San Jose, California
September 6, 2017
Very well made with easy install and setup
Great lightweight and well made car seat.
ProsMaterial used is of great quality
By Catherine
Massachusetts
September 4, 2017
Beautiful car seat
So light and easy to pop into and out of the base. The fabric is so soft and comfy and I love that you can use it without the base if need be. All my other infant seats ive used have been so heavy so I am loving this lightweight one!! I also got it on major sale which is even better!!
By Vanessa
San Diego, California
September 2, 2017
Awesome Product!
Love the Nuna pipa car seat. My baby is extremely comfortable in it. Worth every penny!
By Jeanine
Las Vegas, Nevada
September 1, 2017
My baby seems very comfortable in this car seat
This car seat seems very well designed for safety and comfort. We decided to upgrade from a graco car seat as my 4 month old was never very comfortable in the graco and it's great to see with nuna she much happier. Well thought out and great quality car seat definitely recommend nuna
ProsLight weight Comfort Easy to carry Safety
ConsI can't think of any except lacks an adaptor for graco modes stroller
By Tina
Seattle, Washington
August 31, 2017
Love the color
Love this car seat - lightweight, gorgeous color, high quality material.. everything I wanted in the car seat.
By Jessica
Jacksonville, NC
August 26, 2017
Perfect
This car seat is amazing, it's light weight and I love the option of securing it in 3 ways. Definitely makes me feel more comfortable knowing my son will be very well secured in the car.
ProsLight weight, 3 ways to secure
By Jenna
New York, NY
July 26, 2017
Great for travel and city life
Purchased for both of my twins as it is compatible to our duel stroller. Great car seat. I live in a city and this car seat is easy to move in and out of strollers and cabs.
By Jacquelline
Bellflower, California
July 24, 2017
Great product
This car seat is perfect in terms of look, durability, and function. It is easy to install and perfect to use with the Mixx 2 stroller.
By Flower
Los Angeles
July 23, 2017
Love it
Very stylish and comfortable. I can't wait for my baby to use it next month, it Was delivered fast and in perfect condition. I'm also planning on ordering the matching stroller.
By Aubree
Boise, Idaho
July 21, 2017
Great quality
We love this carseat. It's great quality and the install is so easy. The color is nice too.
By Jamie
Puyallup, Washington
July 20, 2017
So impressed
I initially stumbled upon Nuna when researching safety ratings and was quickly impressed by their modern color selection. Upon receiving it, I was amazed at how lightweight this car seat is! I don't have to choose safety over style with the Pipa...I'm so happy with my choice!
ProsLightweight, neutral color selection, & great safety ratings.
ConsA little bit more expensive than other options out there (but worth it, if you ask me!).
By Jenni
Seattle, WA
July 19, 2017
Looks nice and easy seatbelt routing!
This is a great carseat and so easy to install with seatbelt routing! It has a small footprint, looks slick, and is comfortable for my son. My only (minor) gripes are that you can't carry this on your arm when the sunshade is up, the dream shade doesn't always stay attached, and the stability leg can't be used in all cars.
Proslooks great, lightweight, comfortable, very easy to install with seatbelt routing.
Consmay not be able to use stability leg
By Mama of 6
Farmington, MN
July 15, 2017
All around quality
I was hesitant about the color. I was hoping for a different color but the sale was too good to pass. When I opened it, I was over joyed. Beautiful fabrics. Almost like a brown/gray chevron pattern on hood and sides. This is a solid car seat. The base is as easy to install as all of the you tube videos I watched suggested. The load leg does make a slight noise when driving. However, the safety it gives my baby far out weighs the annoyance. It really doesn't bother me. The dream shade once stretched out a couple times stays perfectly. Highly recommend this brand.
ProsGreat fabrics. Extra safety features. Super quick install. Dream shade.
ConsPricey unless you can find a sale.
By Julia
Torrance, California
July 15, 2017
Love it!
I like the light weight design and it always looks very stylish. Plus I know it has all the safety features. Definitely suggest everyone to get it if you have this budget!
By NANCY
HOUSTON, TX
July 14, 2017
So lightweight and looks very comfy!
I had to get my hands on one of these when there was a deal on them once. I love how lightweight it is and can't wait to use it with new baby in my car come Sept. I love how the base has rigid latch and a load leg. I also like that it's narrow and can be easily installed via vehicle seatbelt without the base and it's still rock-solid! Oh and I like that it shares the same type of stroller adapter as the Cybex. It fits on my Cybex Callisto stroller. How can I forget to mention the dream drape?! That is genius! Love, love, love it!
By Julia
Burlington, Vermont
July 13, 2017
Perfect for our growing baby!
We purchased this car seat to be used with the Nuna Mixx - Jett stroller prior to our baby being born. He arrived 5 weeks early, totally unexpectedly, and weighed 4.5 lbs. When it came time to take him home, we were so relieved that the Pipa met the hospital's strict regulations for weight capacity. We learned that it's common in these situations for new parents to have to rent a car seat from the hospital in order to take their baby home when their car seat doesn't safely carry a baby under 5 lbs. Multiple nurses commented on what a fantastic car seat it was! Sleek, comfortable, easy to install, and safe. We love it as much 6 months later as we did when he was born!
Pros
By MR
Los Angeles, CA
July 12, 2017
Great service and product!
Arrived quickly; great price; perfect condition; in the color I wanted. Thank you!
By Kaitlyn
Wisconsin
July 11, 2017
Nuna Pipa Car Seat
Haven't used yet but my order came quickly and In perfect condition. I will be ordering from Albee again in the future:)
By Jeanne
Guyton, Georgia
July 7, 2017
Perfect!
Love this car seat. Light and versatile. I would highly recommend
By GL
New York
July 7, 2017
Nuna Pipa
Love this car seat - most lightweight of all the car seats, also has the extendable sun shade
By Brittany
Virginia
July 6, 2017
Love
I absolutely love his car seat! It's so comfotable, easy to use and stylish. The click in back feature is so much easier than the britax b ready we had & I feel like it's also much cooler with the better fabrication. The features of the dream canopy are also a win!!! That's a large reason we bought the seat and it works as good as I hoped.
By A
Rogers, Arkansas
July 3, 2017
Great car seat for infant!
This is the safest Car seat for infants! It passes all regulations has support protection from the base also. Couldn't find a safer car seat, I feel very comfortable putting our precious infant in this!
ProsSafe!
Best UsesEveryday
By Gulnoza
Kansas city, Kansas
July 1, 2017
Nuna Pipa review
I have compared multiple car seats before purchasing Nuna Pipa. We did check it out in person at Nordstrom before purchasing it here :-) What I liked: Safety load leg (all the other ones we have looked at didn't have that feature Weight. It is lighter than most of the car seats we looked at Dream Drape Shield. I hope to use it to protect my baby from sun and insects Easy installation. It took less than 5 minutes to install it the first time (needed to google how to take it off though. Which is is a plus - not that easy to disconnect from the car)
ConsWish it came with adapters since we plan to use it with uppababy vista stroller.
By Julie
Seattle, WA
June 21, 2017
Best Car Seat
Recently purchased this amazing car seat for our 2nd baby. Couldn't be happier! Very soft and sturdy and also light weight to carry. A little pricey but so worth it
Best UsesNewborn/infant
By Courtney
Chicago, IL
June 20, 2017
Gorgeous car seat
This is my fourth baby, and I have had 5 different infant car seats now. The pipa far and away is the best. It is lite, but feels very safe and sturdy. I love that the carry handle is metal instead of plastic. The fabric is very nice (spit up easily wipes away) my daughter seems very comfortable in the seat. The install of the base took literally less than 5 seconds. I wish I would have had this seat for all my babies!
By Marcy
Illinois
June 15, 2017
Just what We were looking for.
We spent a lot of time looking for a car seat that will fit our family's needs while remaining safe for our baby. We love the overall color and fabric, the dream cover, and the material of the canopy. The seat itself is nice and plush which will be comfortable for the baby yet looks durable and easy to clean. The seat is very light weight and we love that it has a European belt path as an extra safety measure when not using the base. We also noticed that the seat seems a little deeper compared to other brands we have bought in the past for our other children. We are very excited to use this seat with our baby!
By Kcschick
California
June 11, 2017
Must Have!
I bought this car seat for baby #3 because my other car seat is about to expire. I love the Nuna even more than the previous car seat for my other two kids! It's lightweight, sturdy and very easy to install. I've had no problems with the adapters connecting to my City Select stroller.
ProsLightweight, easy install
By Brooke
Mesa, AZ
May 19, 2017
Perfect Classy Car seat!
After doing lots of research I knew this was the car seat I wanted! When it arrived it was even better than I imagined. Sleek, light weight, classy and great quality.
ProsEasy to install, good quality!
ConsThe dream drape magnets don't stay put. I read that over time they just need to be stretched out though. Hoping they work over time.
By Marina
Mount Vernon , Washington
May 19, 2017
Nuna pipa car seat
Beautiful Light , modern car seat works for both boy & girl.
By Anna
houston, texas
May 3, 2017
Easy to manage
We picked this car seat for having good reviews and being able to use it with our Urbo2 stroller. It is very easy to transfer it from the stroller to the car, and looks safe and comfy.
By Mel
Los Angeles, California
April 26, 2017
Love it!
Cant wait for my baby girl to be born to use this car seat. Absolutely love the color and it seems like a very well built car seat. Easy to install and super light weight compared to others ive seen. I Also love the Fact that it is compatible with my Uppababy stroller.
By Lexie
Springville, UT
April 21, 2017
So light and NICE
Car seat is very lightweight and looks super nice. I love it.
By Mom of 3
Atlanta, GA
April 3, 2017
Love the car seat
I love the car seat, the infant insert is very soft and overall the car seat seems to be very comfy. And this is definitely a light weight car seat. The reason I gave a four is because I cant seem to get the base tightened very secure like I would like it to be. I am using seat belt in middle seat. Other than that everything is perfect.
By Jana
North Dakota
March 5, 2017
Classy car seat!
Can't wait to use this seat...any day now! The fabric is very soft. Looks like it will be very cozy for baby. Did a practice run installing it...extremely easy to install!
By qingbo meng
Atlanta
March 4, 2017
light weight infant car seat
it is a lightest car seat that I saw in the market. really good quality and easy install to car.
Proslight weight good quality
By Victoria
Sacramento,ca
March 3, 2017
In love with this carseat
Love the material and the quality!!really easy!!
ProsEasy great quality
ConsNone
By Christopher
Humble, TX
February 2, 2017
It's simply great!
After months of searching for the perfect car seat we finally decided on the Nuna Pipa. We are very impressed with it's great safety features and top of the line materials. It goes great with our Nuna Tavo and makes for a stylish travel system. Totally worth the price tag.
ProsSafety features Quality materials Dream drape
ConsNone
By Julia
Strousburg, Pa
January 30, 2017
Almost Perfect Carseat
We debated and researched forever before going with this carseat. It was one of the lightest and safest carseats in the market which were both huge selling points for us. Worth the extra money for a little bit of piece of mind.
Consdreamshade magnets are weak, canopy must be pulled all the up for the magnets to reach.
By Elyse
Las Vegas, Nevada
January 28, 2017
Perfect!
This carseat is amazing! Not only is it beautiful but it's so lightweight, compensating for my chunky little one! The safety feautures were obviously the most important to us!
By Sheera
New Rochelle, NY
January 27, 2017
Very Happy!
Lightweight, easy to install and very easy to clean! Thrilled with this purchase.
By Patty
Misssouri
January 15, 2017
Great purchase
Bought this for a gift. My daughter loved it. Seems very sturdy and well made. Love having the option to buy an additional base for their other vehicle. It is very easy to transfer car seat from one vehicle to the other. Also, got a great deal on it bundled with the stroller/bassinet.
By MinhThu
San Jose, California
January 6, 2017
The best Car Seat
It arrived yesterday, and my husband loves it. He likes the details that Nuna puts into its car seat, as well as no seat belt needed to install. Overall, we love it.
By Fawn
Raleigh, NC
December 30, 2016
Overwhelmingly happy
My sister in law was so happy with the item and I was very happy with the fast and free shipping. I love that I got about $30 worth of points for this purchase so that I can use it towards the stroller that it attaches to. Very pleased!
By Victoria
Occidental, California
December 24, 2016
Excellent seat!
I love this seat and so does my daughter! Its so soft, the material is high quality. The height and weight limit on it are higher then most seats so we will get plenty of use out of it. Its very attractive and has fun extras like the dream drape and rocking base. Highly recommend this seat!
By Carrie
Studio City, CA
December 22, 2016
Lightweight and safe
We loved this car seat and have just bought the Nuna convertible seat. It's very lightweight which is great for transporting baby. It was easy to install and we always felt our baby was safe. The dream shade was pretty much useless because the magnet does not stick very well but the sun shade is generous. I would buy this again.
Proslight, safe, great looking
Consdreamshade magnets are weak
Best UsesInfants, carrying from car inside and back
By Annie
Pensacola, Florida
November 19, 2016
Slightly disappointed
Love the look and quality of this car seat. The built in sunshade is a feature I was really excited about but it attaches with magnets and doesn't stay down for me. I plan on contacting the manufacturer to see if this is a defect or common with this car seat. I feel that for the price this should function properly. I was also surprised that the base took a little more to install than other infant car seats I've used. Hoping with practice this changes. Overall the car seat is nicely made and definitely gives the confidence that it will keep baby safe. Don't know that I'd pay the extra money a second time though.
ProsQuality of the materials, weight, look
ConsSun shade doesn't stay down, base more complicated to install than the Chico
By Eva
Seattle, Wa
November 7, 2016
Comfortable!
Being a new parent, we were nervous about everything, especially when it comes to carseat safety! After a lot of research, we concluded like a lot of other people - European standards are higher than American standards when it comes to carseats. We chose Nuna for its brand, and the extra features like the dream canopy mesh window. Our carseat safety class taught us, how so many parents are incorrectly using a blanket to over the carseat, which caused bad air circulation for your newborn baby! The seat is so comfortable that we were able to take our son for roadtrips without any fuss! He's now 15-mo, and we are purchasing the Nuna Rava for the next size up for him!
By Marie
Carson, California
November 2, 2016
Great buy!
Best carseat! Easy to install and easy to clean.
By Erica
Huntington Beach, CA
November 1, 2016
Perfect Car Seat
Bought this car seat in the Plum color. I could not be more happy with it! It is so nice to have the extra security with the arm that comes out of the base - making the seat so sturdy in the car. Also, I love that it has a sun shade as well, I use it all the time and the magnets that it attaches too make it so easy to use.
ProsSun Shade Base with arm that comes out
By Laurie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
October 20, 2016
Stylish car seat
I got the car seat in black (night) and am so excited to use it! Very sleek and unique look. Love all of the Nuna products that combine style, function and safety.
By Mom
Pennsylvania
October 12, 2016
Great Product and Buying Experience
Great product, one of the few car seats out there that don't have flame retardants and one of the few online retailers that offer it with free shipping. Also the bonus reward points from Albee baby with this purchase.
ProsNo flame retardants Free Shipping
By Kirsten
Mesa, Arizona
September 29, 2016
Great, safe infant carseat
Looking at infant car seats was a bit overwhelming at first, but once we found the Nuna Pipa- the choice was clear! The safety features are obviously the most important plus. Living in Arizona, the extendable visor with ventilation are another big upside. Easy to install too!
By Tatyana
California
September 29, 2016
Love it!!!
Really nice carseat. Love it so much. Nice padding, never seen it in other carseats!
By Dori
East coast
September 17, 2016
Love nuna!
We purchased the nuna pipa car seat based on the safety features. It's so easy to install I did it being 35weeks pregnant. There's buttons on it letting you know it's hooked on right (red and green) it may be on the pricier side for an Infant car seat but knowing my baby is safe is worth it. The base has the "leg" which I don't find in other car seats. The colors are chic and beauty in person and also gender neutral. The cushion is nice and it's so light weight since I am petite.the canopy is very nice too! Even my husband liked it! Very happy w the purchase o recommended it!
By Edika
Midland, Tx
September 11, 2016
Wonderful Purchase
After searching for months we finally decided to go ahead and purchase the pipa. We are not disappointed, easy to install and great quality.
ProsLooks stylish and good quality for the price.
Best UsesEasy Installation
By Whitney
New York
September 1, 2016
Beautiful !!
I purchased this seat for our soon to arrive baby girl and was not disappointed. After researching for months I finally settled on the Nuna Pipa in indigo .... The material is so soft ! The stitching and overall quality are much better than I even expected. The indigo color is actually more of a deep navy ... Just what I was looking for !
ProsBuilt in sunshade Infant insert included Easy installation
By Kate
San Francisco, California
August 29, 2016
Good quality
It's looking good and very easy to use. It takes only a few minutes to install the base. Latch is very sturdy so it feels safe! I bought a gray one and it looks good on my baby's stroller too. I recommend!
By Judy
Oakland, CA
August 29, 2016
Looks great!
bought this car seat as a gift for my sister and saw it at her baby shower. It shipped out two days after placing the order, and arrived quickly with free ground shipping with no damages or issues. The Nuna Pipa car seat itself is also great - we ended up buying one for ourselves as well! (My sister and I are expecting a month apart from each other). The indigo color is a nice inky color - like a dark navy. The online image makes it appear more black. It's definitely not black, but it is a very deep, dark blue color which both my sister and I liked. (I got the blackberry color for myself, which I also really like. A deep purple, not bright at all). Favorite features about the car seat - lightweight (lightest we could find), but still packed with safety features - the load leg to prevent/minimize recoil, the easy install with LATCH and easy bubble indicator to show that it's level, and the "dream drape" that everyone talks about.
By Ms. Archana Sidd
Atlanta, Georgia
August 25, 2016
Value for money
Love the construction of the seat. Looks very stylish and smart to carry around. Moderately and comfortably sized for new borns. Wish the color was more visibly navy blue as it looks more blackish than indigo shade. Rest everything is great!
By Megan
San Francisco
August 23, 2016
Awesome light weight car seat
This car seat rules. It's easy to install with or without the latch system, pairs perfectly with our Nuna Mixx stroller, and has the incredible dream drape for added coverage for baby! The magnets on the dream drape work well 90% of the time, but a really strong gust of wind or a big bump can detach it.
ProsLightweight, beautiful fabric, dream drape
ConsPeekaboo window is not really necessary, but I wish it was magnetic instead of velcro.
By Tanya
Dublin, OH
August 19, 2016
Great car seat, easy install
I have been using this car seat with my little girl for the last three months and it is excellent. I love the simple black design. It is lightweight, and was easy to install. Installation in a vehicle without the base was very simple as well. Looking at other car seats it seems like the Nuna Pipa could use a little more cushioning, but I guess it wouldn't be as lightweight as it is if they were to add more cushioning. The dream drape is nice to keep people's hands away from baby if she is sleeping, although the magnets are not very big and the drape comes undone a lot. Hoping to try the Nuna Rava convertible car seat when it comes out and my little one is ready for it! If I can afford it, LOL. Fast shipping
ProsDream drape, light weight, easy install
ConsDream drape magnets are small
By Lisa
Chicago, Illinois
August 18, 2016
Amazing
This is our second infant car seat (third child). Our first two children used a Chicco Keyfit 30, which was also a fantastic seat; however, the Nuna Pippa takes form and function to an entirely new (and better) level. The seat is incredibly well made but so light and easy to carry around, or transfer in and out of the car. The full shade feature is also very useful and much easier to operate than draping covers or blankets over the car seat. Finally, in making the final decision between this seat and a few other contenders, I decided upon the Nuna for meeting both US and European safety AND manufacturing standards, which includes a high level of chemical safety that is not standard across all car seats. I also look forward to the Nuna growing with our infant through the first year, and appreciate the flexibility to install without a base when switching between cars, or for travel.
ProsSafety standards, design and function, installation, ease of use
Best UsesInfant Car Seat
By Alison
Chicago, Illinois
August 17, 2016
Love it!
So happy I went with the pipa! I love everything about it! I received it super fast too! Thanks again!
By Rachel
Highland, Utah
August 17, 2016
Perfect
I was debating between this car seat and the britax b safe, but the Nuna was so much lighter and had more room for the baby to grow I could totally justify paying more for the nuna. It's so easy to install and to take in and out of the base. The fabric is soft and sleek looking. If you are debating on getting this car seat, I totally recommend it!
ProsLite Stylish Easy to use
ConsExpensive
By Laura
Laurel, MD
August 12, 2016
So far, so good!
I am very impressed by the quality of this car seat. The large canopy is great and the seat seems to be a tad bit longer than other infant car seats on the market. Another plus is that we do not need to purchase a separate base because of how easily and quickly the base can install in either car if need be. The seat also very lightweight and is almost effortless to attach back to the base. We are looking forward to using it in just a few weeks!
ProsQuality of materials Large canopy Ease of installation Lightweight
By Eliana
Teaneck, NJ
August 10, 2016
LOVE!
I love everything about this car seat. My husband and I spent a lot of time looking into different travel systems and finally settled on getting the Pipa car seat to fit into the Tavo stroller. The car seat is so easy to use. If something isn't clicked in well, it doesn't turn green- it's very basic. The manual is extremely user friendly so even if you cant figure something out on your own by playing around with the car seat, it's right in the manual. I just installed the base in my car and it really was a 5 second install. Even if you don't use the latch system, I have no doubt that the base will sit just as securely in the car especially with the stability leg. Now we're just waiting for baby to come so we can use the car seat and take advantage of that amazing dream drape!
By Lorena Shinkle
Fairfield, Ct.
August 1, 2016
Happy with nuna pipa
Very happy with this purchase. Looks and feels great. So lightweight. The canopy is awesome! Our baby fits very comfortably in it. Clicks in very easily in and out of base and also my baby jogger city select! The only negative is that the front buckle doesn't Make click sound when engaged. Other than that very happy.
By Doreen
Pennsylvania.
July 28, 2016
Great Car seat
I bought this car seat for my daughters baby shower. She absolutely loves it. Very light to carry w/ baby in it. Also very easy to use. Would recommend this highly !! It's made very sturdy also. Great price on Albee baby and was shipped quickly.
ProsMaterial is very soft. Shade is thicker & more sturdy then most I've seen.
ConsNone.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.