*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

194 Reviews
90% (174)
9% (17)
1% (2)
1% (1)
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (192 of 194 responses)
By Alia
March 18, 2018
Look no farther!
The install is easy, the appearance is modern, it includes a sun shade built in, and the base adds an extra layer of safety. It is one of the safest one the market and itā€™s why we chose it. It has been a quality seat that I would go out tomorrow and repurchase in a heart beat if something happened to ours. You definitely canā€™t go wrong with this seat!!
Pros Easy install, built in sun shade, extra safety features, modern design
ConsNone thatā€™s weā€™ve found
By Melindah
Memphis, TN
March 11, 2018
Great Car Seat
Very impressed with the Pipa car seat. Definitely worth the money. Albee Baby also made the buying process super easy. Will definitely be ordering from here again!
By Tiffany
San Diego, California
March 10, 2018
Highly Recommend
Light weight and user friendly! Clicks into the base and Uppababy Vista stroller adapter with ease! Easy set up, durable and easy to clean! I love the built in sunshade feature but I do think the magnets that hold it in place could be a bit stronger as I had issues with them holding in place. Overall I was very happy with my purchase and plan to purchase the Nuna Rava soon!
By Rocio
Chicago, Illinois
March 7, 2018
Best Car Seat Out There
Iā€™m a first time mom and did extensive research before making my purchase. European design, safe materials, super light, beautiful colors, machine washable, comfy memory foam and most of all SAFE. I received a Baby Trend car seat as a gift and immediately saw how inferior it was to the Nuna Pipa. I threw that one away. I was not going to compromise for my sweet baby girl. You will not be disappointed. My daughter is on the smaller side (3rd percentile in height) so Iā€™m still using this at 10 months. Canā€™t wait to upgrade to the Nuna RAVA.
ProsLightweight Machine washable Material is soft and comfy Dream Drape was super convenient! Easy to install in the car, whether using seat belt or car seat base Beautiful!
By john
Pomona, California
March 5, 2018
Absolutely love it easy to use
Absolutely love how easy everything was.I went thru many car seats like graco and babytrend. I returned those to purchase this one. My friend demonstrates it for me since she has one. I am not disappointed. The berry color is so neutral for boy or girl. I ordered the stroller too but since it's backordered I am waiting.
ProsEasy connections to base. Seatbelts are smooth to pull and soft fabric.
ConsBase is heavy.
By Damaris
Pico rivera, California
February 28, 2018
I Loved this car seat i fell in love with the canopy!!!even if it doesnā€™t always stay in place but i would still buy this product again I researched for weeks many car seats but I fell in love with this brand worth every penny..
ProsLight weight and easy to install in car
Conscanopy does not hold well needs stronger magnets ...and itā€™s a little difficult to connect to nuna mixx stroller
By Lauren
February 26, 2018
Seems like a good car seat
I havenā€™t had to use this car seat yet, but it seems nice and safe. However, for a $300 car seat, I donā€™t understand why the sun canopy is so difficult to keep in place. They have weak magnets that will not hold if even gently touched. Also, the base is super heavy. However, I like the leg stabilization featureā€”seems like that will be a nice safety feature.
By Sarah
Cumming, Georgia
February 24, 2018
Safe and Stylish
This car seat was the only one that fit right in my Audi within safety recommendations. The additional support leg gives even more sense of security. Lightweight, soft and plush seat. Will be using with Uppababy Vista. Only con is the dream drape magnets are pretty weak. Easy install!
By Kayla
Grafton ND
February 23, 2018
Canā€™t wait to use it!
Love this car seat, cannot wait to use it. Lightweight, love that the canopy unzips to extend further. The base is heavier than expected but manageable.
Proslightweight, extending canopy
ConsHeavy base
Best UsesCanā€™t wait for baby to come so we can put it to use!
By Mitch
Chicago, Illinois
February 23, 2018
quality car seat
Had Graco for our first sons car seat and this is definitely more quality and stability. There wasn't really anything wrong with the Graco, but just wanted something less bulky which it is.
By Vero
New Orleans
February 23, 2018
Grat car seat
We loved it! It is light and well made!
ProsNot heavy Soft material Sturdy
By Kristin
West Palm Beach, Florida
February 22, 2018
Absolutely Love this Car Seat
Itā€™s roomy, comfortable and light. I think it will last longer than our last car seat did for my baby. We had a Cybex, and loved it, but it was so heavy. We choose a Nuna Pipa this time for the dreamdrape. I didnā€™t go for the new Lite version because I wanted to have the dreamdrape, which is worth any extra weight it adds. I would definitely buy this car seat again.
ProsLight weight Roomy for baby Easy to carry
ConsThe zipper that holds the dreamdrape in broke when I first got the car seat. We have been using it even though it is broken, but are going to put in a claim with the warranty soon to get it fixed.
By Amanda
Fairfield, CT
February 22, 2018
Great Car Seat!
We are pleased with this purchase and look forward to using it with our daughter this summer.
ProsI specifically wanted a car seat that was lightweight and easy to install.
ConsMy only negative comment would be about how difficult the canopy is to expand and retract.
By Monet Clements
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
February 22, 2018
Best Seat Ever!
Baby is still on the way but this is round three for me! I had one seat that I used for both of the older ones. Glad I did more reach this time! The seat is light weight and the fabric is super soft and durable. The base is the best part! It is like lead so I know if something dose happen while drive the baby's seat will stay put! My other seat base was not at all made as heavy and durable and would shift easily! Love my Pipa!!!
By Amgie
Renton wa
February 21, 2018
GReat carseat
This is an excellent purchase, the carseat is light and durable. I like the sunshade. And this isnā€™t too heavy compare to others. I use this with my vista stroller. It is easier to put on with the adapter
By Gretchen
North Carolina
February 20, 2018
I love this seat!
It's lightweight, sleek, modern, and soft.
Consthe drape doesn't always stay fastened, but it hasn't been a big deal for me.
By Aubree
Kansas City, MO
February 19, 2018
Love, love, love this car seat and base. After a TON of research on car seats for my first baby, I ended up with this one and Iā€™m so glad I chose it! Itā€™s so easy to install and use, looks good, and most of all I feel so safe putting my infant in this seat.
By Daisy
February 18, 2018
Love this car seat!!
I ordered this for my last baby and I love it! There was a mistake and they sent me just a base instead of car seat and a base I contacted them via phone and sent them pictures of the package via email and it was such a quick fix! I was worried they were going to take forever and that I wouldnā€™t receive my car seat until they received the base package back but to my surprise they shipped me my car seat right away and ups picked up the other package the next day. Completely hassle free for me! This was my first purchase from them and the costumer service was so awesome and quick to resolve the issue!
Los Angeles
February 18, 2018
Easy Install
Easy install and works seamlessly with my Silver Cross Wave stroller.
By Deanna
Chariton, IA
February 16, 2018
Love this Carseat
This is a wonderful car seat. I really enjoyed using it.
By Giuliana Romero
February 15, 2018
Love my nuna pipa
After a lot of research I decided to buy not one but two nuna pipas. One for my car and the other for my husbands. I love how light weight it is and how secure and easy installation is. With my first son the car seat weight 12 lbs and it was so heavy to carry him after 3 months. Definitely recommend this car seat.
ProsLight weight fast installation
By Marisa
Duxbury, Massachusetts
February 14, 2018
Well made
This car seat is well made and has great details for comfort for baby and Mom or Dad. I love the dream shade and how it can hide in the canopy.
By Lu Vigil
Houston tx
February 10, 2018
I loved!!!!
I am super happy to have chosen my car seat Nuna, I arrived on time, well taken care of, Super happy with my purchase. In fact, I still need more purchases.
By Heemyoung
Carrollton, Texas
February 8, 2018
Can't wait to take my girl out!
I've researched for infant car seat for few months before I purchased this one. It's absolutely perfect and just what I expected! I love the dream drape, it could be a little tight but still it's staying well because of magnetic. it's pretty light compare to other infant car seat like maxi cosi or chicco. I love jett color and nice price $199.95!! I highly recommend this car seat to any new mom and dad for the first gift to their child.
By Diane
Seattle, Washington
February 7, 2018
LOVE IT! Love the colour and the shipping was prompt!
LOVE IT! Love the colour and the shipping was prompt! The box wasn't damaged and the car seat is great as well! What a deal!
By Ang
Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 25, 2018
Love It! Fast Shipping! Great Customer Service
Beautiful and well made car seat. Got the seat on sale - best price I could find online when comparing sites. very happy with my purchase.
By Jade Houser
San clemente ca
January 7, 2018
Great seat, all around!
This seat is built so well. Great quality, fast shipping, and excellent price!
By Debbie
Poughkeepsie, New York
December 30, 2017
Great Car Seat
Love this car seat! This is the second one purchased in our family! Very good quality!!
By Litesia
Valencia, California
December 27, 2017
Nuna Pipa
I haven't really tried the car seat out yet because my baby is not due for another few weeks. But so far I like what I see. The blackberry color is pretty, its light, the dream shade is a nice feature in the California sun and I like the added safety of the stability leg. This being the safest car seat is what sold me.
By Irina
Sedalia MO
December 22, 2017
I like this car seat
Very good car seat and materials not heavy
By Frank
Philadelphia, PA
December 21, 2017
Great car seat worth every pennie!!
Great car seat worth every pennie!!
By Liz
Summit, New Jersey
December 20, 2017
Love the dream drape
Received this for my December baby. Havenā€™t used it yet but it is sleek and lightweight. The dream drape is amazing - we didnā€™t have any trouble pulling it down or using the magnets. Bought the Nuna adapter for Uppababy Cruz to fit the car seat with our stroller. Clicks in and out with no trouble.
By Jessica Coblentz
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
December 20, 2017
Very well made!
After doing loads of research, this is the product I chose to put my first baby into come February! Can't wait to snuggle them in to a safe, light seat.
By Raechel
denver, CO
December 20, 2017
Overall a great infant car seat
As I gear up for my third baby, Iā€™ve been doing my research and getting the best of the best in terms of baby gear. This seat truly is a good car seat. The base is incredibly easy to install, and provides peace of mind due to its over the top safety features. The ONLY thing Iā€™d say is a negative about this seat is how difficult the canopy is to expand and retract. However, the dream drape and extended canopy make up for it. Itā€™s a good, lightweight seat. Iā€™d recommend it for sure!
By Betsy
Austin, Texas
December 17, 2017
Perfect for our Newborn
Due in Feb. and couldn't believe we found this car seat in the color we LOVE at this price. Shipping was quick and car seat came in perfect condition. Can't wait to use it!
By Happy Mom
December 16, 2017
Great carseat
I love how soft and cushioned the seat is. Itā€™s light and the canopy is HUGE! With the dream shade down.
By Brittany
December 14, 2017
Love it!!
Love this car seat!! All the reviews about it are exactly true!! Itā€™s beautiful, high end quality, and I get sooo many compliments on it!! Only thing is the dream drapeā€”needs stronger magnets but does stay put after stretching over time. Other than that excellent!!
By Chau
Livermore, California
December 13, 2017
Best infant car seat
Beautiful car seat. Light weight and comfortable. Great removable insert for newborn. Love the dream drape option.
By Ashley
San Diego, CA
December 12, 2017
Great quality product
This product came very quickly and it was absolutely perfect. Light weight and quality product.
By Betty
Newark, CA
December 8, 2017
Great Infant Car Seat
Love everything about this infant car seat. Easy to install and look so stylist. Can't wait for the little one to use it..
ProsEasy installation.Safety features great.
By Robert
Cleveland, Ohio
December 8, 2017
Easy to install
When they say easy to install they mean it. This is some easy to install that I don't see a need to have an extra base for another car like other car seats need. This literally takes 2 minutes to install.
By Xanthyne
Valley Glen, California
December 4, 2017
Safe, cosy and easy to install
I really loved the ease of installation of this car seat. It has a bubble leveler that indicates when it is installed correctly. Additionally it has an support arm that goes to the floor that keeps it even more supported. The seat is very plush and the dream drape was wonderful at keeping the son out of my babies face.
ProsComfy Easy to install Sunshade Easy compatibility with the stroller
By Anthony
Corona, CA
December 4, 2017
Excellent car seat!
This is a great car seat. I really like the fabrics that were used and the amount of padding that is included. Also, the berry color is very beautiful. In regards to the base, it attaches very securely with the ability to use both the seat anchors and seat belt at the same time.
By Emily
Fort Hood, Texas
December 2, 2017
Nuna pipa
My favorite car seat! Great quality, easy install system and super light weight.
By Angela
Des moines, IA
November 30, 2017
My favorite carseat!
We have 3 little ones and have tried Graco click connect and the maxi-cosi but this is by far our favorite! It's light weight and the extra length canopy is perfect for keeping baby closed off from strangers touching her when we eat out and the material is great for making sure baby is warm but not sweaty in the winter months! Definitely recommend this!
ProsLightweight Great color choices Comfortable handle shape Extendable canopy
By Majimi
New York NY
November 25, 2017
Nuna Pipa
Overall great product. Lightweight, full of features, comfortable, and stylish.
By chan
CUPERTINO, California
November 24, 2017
pretty color and easy to install
I love everything from Nuna. The carseat is so cute and compatible with my mixx stroller. Easy to install.
By Abby
Asheville, NC
November 24, 2017
Beautiful Quality Car Seat
Stylish and great quality. Excited to use it! Shipping was faster than expected!
By Chen
Atlanta, Georgia
November 14, 2017
Seconds to install the car seat base
Car seat base can be (re)installed safely within seconds. It's a great feature especially when you have to make a trip to IKEA and need to fold down the rear row(s) or your vehicle.
By seajay
November 6, 2017
Can't wait to see my little babe snuggled in
This car seat was recommended to me by a friend who has loved hers. It looks super comfortable and secure. Just waiting on the LOs arrival to really put it to the test! It is very lightweight which is a super plus for me. Color is great too!
Proslight weight
By Christy
Philadelphia, PA
November 4, 2017
Superior infant seat!
very satisfied with this seat. Itā€™s lightweight which is perfect because my son is heavy and thereā€™s no fuss getting it into the base. The base is super easy to install. The load leg is a great safety feature. We were in a car accident with our original Pipa and it didnā€™t even budge so replacing the seat with the same model was a logical decision. Highly recommend!!
By Caring Parent
Bay Area, CA
October 26, 2017
Nicest Car Seat
Didn't get to use it yet but the feel and build quality is great. Buying with "albeebaby" was a breeze with good pricing and redeemable points... You rock "albeebaby"
By Hung tran
Oklahoma City
October 26, 2017
Very luxurious and very functional
This car seat stands out against many others on the market. It looks very luxurious. People will know your child is pampered. It is also very functional. The latch is very easy to install and the leg is very useful in keeping the car seat stable. This car seat is very easy to take out and put back onto the base.
ProsLight weight. Easy to install. Looks great.
ConsThe cover sometimes get overwhelming
By Adrianna
Las Vegas, NV
October 25, 2017
Super cute and super light
Im not due until February, but my husband and are weā€™re stuck by how light the carrier was. Very pretty, rich purple color. Excited to use it!
By Thea
Bakersfield, CA
October 22, 2017
Pipa does not disappoint
One of major purchase we consider for our first born baby! My review will be based on appearance , color and overall ease of use of the car seat as baby's due Dec. :) Appearance and color: we love the nuna blackberry! Darker shade than expected but we love it. Pipa looks sleek and materials are of good quality. As others have observe, the drape does not hold so I have pulled the drape and made sure it stick for more than 2 weeks. Now it easily sticks but I think the major issue would be the weak magnet attraction. The drape has a bigger magnet than compared to one attached to the nuna's car seat body. The peekaboo velcro is not my favorite due to the velcro but I suggest careful removal not to wake the baby. Removal of canopy is also quite easy. It comes with an adapter for free. Use: manuals easy to follow; very easy attachment to base and looking forward to using it!!! Unfortunately, the nuna mixx2 does not have a blackberry color stroller. Still thinking what stroller we are purchasing but quite happy wI think the car seat.
ProsAppearance Quality of materials
Best UsesInfant car seat
By kate
Corvallis, Oregon
October 19, 2017
Easy to handle and lightweight
I love this carseat! I wanted something that would be not only extremely safe but easy to maneuver. I love how easy it clips and unclips from the base and I love the light weight. Everything I wanted in a carseat. Albee baby had the best deal that I could find, we got the Sand color that is now discontinued but it's more gray than beige.
By Hafsah
Griffin, Georgia
October 10, 2017
Love it!
I just received my nuna pipa and I really love it! The car seat is well-made and has a very sophisticated looks. The color (blackberry) is really beautiful. I was a bit afraid that the color might be too girly (since I'm expecting a baby boy) but it doesn't at all. I'm very glad that I chose this color! I really appreciate the great service from Albeebaby. The delivery is super fast! Placed online order on 10/7 and received it on 10/10. Thank you Albeebaby! Will definitely buy more from your website.
By Alisa
Walnut Creek, CA
October 7, 2017
Good quality
Light weight car seat. Easy to install, looks very comfy.
ProsExtendable cannopy. Easy to install, multiplayer ways to use even without base, good for taxi. Greate coverall cannopy.
ConsStraps are very short. My son outgrew straps while he still could use it based on weight and his length. I reached out to manufacture and they told me itā€™s standart for all of their products and I suppose to use the seat when my baby in pajama only and cover my son with a blanket, which I found is nonsense since we were traveling to Russia and t Itā€™s no way you have baby in a pajama only. Then I compared with other brands and straps there are a lot longer then Nuna Pipa has. Itā€™s a big minus, probably wonā€™t netter for smaller babies.
By Brittany
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
October 4, 2017
This car seat is BEAUTIFUL. I am IN LOVE with it. I spent countless hours looking for the best car seat and I am so happy I chose this one. It fits perfectly in my SUV. I can not wait to put baby in it. I know he will comfortable.
By kimberly
LOS ANGELES, California
October 1, 2017
Absolutely in love with my little ones infant car seat. The black color with dream drape is beautiful. Also very light! So excited for her to start using it. Itā€™s compatible with the Stokke Xplory but must purchase the adapters. You can find them in here as well.
ProsLight weight Dream drape Compatible with Stokke Xplory
By Cordova mom
Cordova TN
September 27, 2017
A great purchase
Excellent quality and safety features
ProsLight weight, easy to transfer in and out of car
By Jennipher
Somerville, MA
September 24, 2017
Nuna Pipa Car Seat - Suited
Cant say enough about the Nuna suited collection! I love how lightweight the car seat is and the quality in the unit. I appreciate that Nuna makes different adapters for moms who do choose to mix and match travel systems. I opted for the entire travel system set and they go together beautifully! The safety ratings were also very high and thats what the main decision point should be for this item.
By Mayra
September 22, 2017
Happy customer
Overall car seat is a beautiful color. My baby sleeps good in it as well. I have not tried with my bugaboo stroller but I will order adapters to go with it
By Angie Salvato
Orange County, CA
September 21, 2017
Most comfortable and easy to install
Baby loves her car seat and I do to! She looks comfortable and safe and that's what matters the most. Base so easy to install and it looks super safe! Great buy!
ProsEasy installation and comfortable the extendable canopy is amazing
ConsThe buckles are to tight for the belts so when you are tightening it it gets stucked so have to do it patiently. And that I have a city select stroller and the adapters look lose and it's not that easy to uninstall because you have to pull from the bottom! Maybe they should come with new designed for the release! But the car seat is worth it
By Rachael
Cape Coral, Florida
September 19, 2017
Great seat, sturdy & safe
I love this infant seat! After 3 kids I have used my fair share of car seats!! With #3 I actually did NOT want an infant seat because lugging them around can be more of a hassle in my opinion. However, when looking to fit 3 car seats across in our SUV we needed the new baby seat to be trim AND compact so my tall husband could drive with his seat in a comfortable position. The NUNA Pipa is a perfect fit!!! It left plenty of room for my husband and fit extremely well next to our Diono and Britax!! The install is also a MAJOR selling point!!! It is extremely easy and perfect every time!!! Aside from fit, it is a very sturdy and sleek seat! The extra sun canopy has been great for taking a new little one in public! I can pull it out and it completely covers him up from strangers!!! If only I knew about this seat when my first was born!!
ProsEasy install
By Mark
Little Elm, Texas
September 6, 2017
Overall great product. Lightweight, full of features, comfortable, and stylish.
Originally was going to get a competitor's car seat based solely upon online reviews, but competitor's car seat had a major recall and was made unavailable for purchase. So had to find an alternative, but this time decided to actually go and see in person i.e. touch, operate, carry, overview all the other car seat brands and styles. All the models had pros and cons, but ultimately the Nuna Pipa was the one we liked the most. My wife is 5'3" and having to carry a baby in a car seat was going to be difficult. The Nuna Pipa is one of the lightest infant car seats. The convention was that we were going to need 2 car bases because nobody wants to go through the hassle of moving one car base from vehicle to vehicle. Needless to say the Nuna Pipa base doesn't abide by these conventions. We have one base and can easily transition from the my wives SUV to my sedan to the grandparent's sedans so quick and easily that we and the grandparents didn't have to purchase an additional car base. The canopy was slightly disappointing as it did not maintain its shape well and the dream drape needs to be stretched out in order for the magnets to catch consistently. Also not a fan of the car seat adapters for strollers as it was difficult to engage and disengage. I really wish the harness system was as easily adjustable as competitive models.
ProsLightweight. Comfortable. Easy to clean. Car base installation. Base/Handle (Rocking motion and stability)
ConsCanopy is quiet but does not maintain shape well. Dream drape needs to be stretched otherwise magnets do not hold. Harness system not as good as competitive models. No harness holders. Car seat adapters compatibility. Chest clip difficult and harness button stiff. Handle interferes with canopy when repositioned
By AisuMadhu
San Jose, California
September 6, 2017
Very well made with easy install and setup
Great lightweight and well made car seat.
ProsMaterial used is of great quality
By Catherine
September 4, 2017
Beautiful car seat
So light and easy to pop into and out of the base. The fabric is so soft and comfy and I love that you can use it without the base if need be. All my other infant seats ive used have been so heavy so I am loving this lightweight one!! I also got it on major sale which is even better!!
By Vanessa
San Diego, California
September 2, 2017
Awesome Product!
Love the Nuna pipa car seat. My baby is extremely comfortable in it. Worth every penny!
By Jeanine
Las Vegas, Nevada
September 1, 2017
My baby seems very comfortable in this car seat
This car seat seems very well designed for safety and comfort. We decided to upgrade from a graco car seat as my 4 month old was never very comfortable in the graco and it's great to see with nuna she much happier. Well thought out and great quality car seat definitely recommend nuna
ProsLight weight Comfort Easy to carry Safety
ConsI can't think of any except lacks an adaptor for graco modes stroller
By Tina
Seattle, Washington
August 31, 2017
Love the color
Love this car seat - lightweight, gorgeous color, high quality material.. everything I wanted in the car seat.
By Jessica
Jacksonville, NC
August 26, 2017
This car seat is amazing, it's light weight and I love the option of securing it in 3 ways. Definitely makes me feel more comfortable knowing my son will be very well secured in the car.
ProsLight weight, 3 ways to secure
By Jenna
New York, NY
July 26, 2017
Great for travel and city life
Purchased for both of my twins as it is compatible to our duel stroller. Great car seat. I live in a city and this car seat is easy to move in and out of strollers and cabs.
By Jacquelline
Bellflower, California
July 24, 2017
Great product
This car seat is perfect in terms of look, durability, and function. It is easy to install and perfect to use with the Mixx 2 stroller.
By Flower
Los Angeles
July 23, 2017
Love it
Very stylish and comfortable. I can't wait for my baby to use it next month, it Was delivered fast and in perfect condition. I'm also planning on ordering the matching stroller.
By Aubree
Boise, Idaho
July 21, 2017
Great quality
We love this carseat. It's great quality and the install is so easy. The color is nice too.
By Jamie
Puyallup, Washington
July 20, 2017
So impressed
I initially stumbled upon Nuna when researching safety ratings and was quickly impressed by their modern color selection. Upon receiving it, I was amazed at how lightweight this car seat is! I don't have to choose safety over style with the Pipa...I'm so happy with my choice!
ProsLightweight, neutral color selection, & great safety ratings.
ConsA little bit more expensive than other options out there (but worth it, if you ask me!).
By Jenni
Seattle, WA
July 19, 2017
Looks nice and easy seatbelt routing!
This is a great carseat and so easy to install with seatbelt routing! It has a small footprint, looks slick, and is comfortable for my son. My only (minor) gripes are that you can't carry this on your arm when the sunshade is up, the dream shade doesn't always stay attached, and the stability leg can't be used in all cars.
Proslooks great, lightweight, comfortable, very easy to install with seatbelt routing.
Consmay not be able to use stability leg
By Mama of 6
Farmington, MN
July 15, 2017
All around quality
I was hesitant about the color. I was hoping for a different color but the sale was too good to pass. When I opened it, I was over joyed. Beautiful fabrics. Almost like a brown/gray chevron pattern on hood and sides. This is a solid car seat. The base is as easy to install as all of the you tube videos I watched suggested. The load leg does make a slight noise when driving. However, the safety it gives my baby far out weighs the annoyance. It really doesn't bother me. The dream shade once stretched out a couple times stays perfectly. Highly recommend this brand.
ProsGreat fabrics. Extra safety features. Super quick install. Dream shade.
ConsPricey unless you can find a sale.
By Julia
Torrance, California
July 15, 2017
Love it!
I like the light weight design and it always looks very stylish. Plus I know it has all the safety features. Definitely suggest everyone to get it if you have this budget!
July 14, 2017
So lightweight and looks very comfy!
I had to get my hands on one of these when there was a deal on them once. I love how lightweight it is and can't wait to use it with new baby in my car come Sept. I love how the base has rigid latch and a load leg. I also like that it's narrow and can be easily installed via vehicle seatbelt without the base and it's still rock-solid! Oh and I like that it shares the same type of stroller adapter as the Cybex. It fits on my Cybex Callisto stroller. How can I forget to mention the dream drape?! That is genius! Love, love, love it!
By Julia
Burlington, Vermont
July 13, 2017
Perfect for our growing baby!
We purchased this car seat to be used with the Nuna Mixx - Jett stroller prior to our baby being born. He arrived 5 weeks early, totally unexpectedly, and weighed 4.5 lbs. When it came time to take him home, we were so relieved that the Pipa met the hospital's strict regulations for weight capacity. We learned that it's common in these situations for new parents to have to rent a car seat from the hospital in order to take their baby home when their car seat doesn't safely carry a baby under 5 lbs. Multiple nurses commented on what a fantastic car seat it was! Sleek, comfortable, easy to install, and safe. We love it as much 6 months later as we did when he was born!
Los Angeles, CA
July 12, 2017
Great service and product!
Arrived quickly; great price; perfect condition; in the color I wanted. Thank you!
By Kaitlyn
July 11, 2017
Nuna Pipa Car Seat
Haven't used yet but my order came quickly and In perfect condition. I will be ordering from Albee again in the future:)
By Jeanne
Guyton, Georgia
July 7, 2017
Love this car seat. Light and versatile. I would highly recommend
New York
July 7, 2017
Nuna Pipa
Love this car seat - most lightweight of all the car seats, also has the extendable sun shade
By Brittany
July 6, 2017
I absolutely love his car seat! It's so comfotable, easy to use and stylish. The click in back feature is so much easier than the britax b ready we had & I feel like it's also much cooler with the better fabrication. The features of the dream canopy are also a win!!! That's a large reason we bought the seat and it works as good as I hoped.
By A
Rogers, Arkansas
July 3, 2017
Great car seat for infant!
This is the safest Car seat for infants! It passes all regulations has support protection from the base also. Couldn't find a safer car seat, I feel very comfortable putting our precious infant in this!
Best UsesEveryday
By Gulnoza
Kansas city, Kansas
July 1, 2017
Nuna Pipa review
I have compared multiple car seats before purchasing Nuna Pipa. We did check it out in person at Nordstrom before purchasing it here :-) What I liked: Safety load leg (all the other ones we have looked at didn't have that feature Weight. It is lighter than most of the car seats we looked at Dream Drape Shield. I hope to use it to protect my baby from sun and insects Easy installation. It took less than 5 minutes to install it the first time (needed to google how to take it off though. Which is is a plus - not that easy to disconnect from the car)
ConsWish it came with adapters since we plan to use it with uppababy vista stroller.
By Julie
Seattle, WA
June 21, 2017
Best Car Seat
Recently purchased this amazing car seat for our 2nd baby. Couldn't be happier! Very soft and sturdy and also light weight to carry. A little pricey but so worth it
Best UsesNewborn/infant
By Courtney
Chicago, IL
June 20, 2017
Gorgeous car seat
This is my fourth baby, and I have had 5 different infant car seats now. The pipa far and away is the best. It is lite, but feels very safe and sturdy. I love that the carry handle is metal instead of plastic. The fabric is very nice (spit up easily wipes away) my daughter seems very comfortable in the seat. The install of the base took literally less than 5 seconds. I wish I would have had this seat for all my babies!
By Marcy
June 15, 2017
Just what We were looking for.
We spent a lot of time looking for a car seat that will fit our family's needs while remaining safe for our baby. We love the overall color and fabric, the dream cover, and the material of the canopy. The seat itself is nice and plush which will be comfortable for the baby yet looks durable and easy to clean. The seat is very light weight and we love that it has a European belt path as an extra safety measure when not using the base. We also noticed that the seat seems a little deeper compared to other brands we have bought in the past for our other children. We are very excited to use this seat with our baby!
By Kcschick
June 11, 2017
Must Have!
I bought this car seat for baby #3 because my other car seat is about to expire. I love the Nuna even more than the previous car seat for my other two kids! It's lightweight, sturdy and very easy to install. I've had no problems with the adapters connecting to my City Select stroller.
ProsLightweight, easy install
By Brooke
Mesa, AZ
May 19, 2017
Perfect Classy Car seat!
After doing lots of research I knew this was the car seat I wanted! When it arrived it was even better than I imagined. Sleek, light weight, classy and great quality.
ProsEasy to install, good quality!
ConsThe dream drape magnets don't stay put. I read that over time they just need to be stretched out though. Hoping they work over time.
By Marina
Mount Vernon , Washington
May 19, 2017
Nuna pipa car seat
Beautiful Light , modern car seat works for both boy & girl.
By Anna
houston, texas
May 3, 2017
Easy to manage
We picked this car seat for having good reviews and being able to use it with our Urbo2 stroller. It is very easy to transfer it from the stroller to the car, and looks safe and comfy.
By Mel
Los Angeles, California
April 26, 2017
Love it!
Cant wait for my baby girl to be born to use this car seat. Absolutely love the color and it seems like a very well built car seat. Easy to install and super light weight compared to others ive seen. I Also love the Fact that it is compatible with my Uppababy stroller.
By Lexie
Springville, UT
April 21, 2017
So light and NICE
Car seat is very lightweight and looks super nice. I love it.
By Mom of 3
Atlanta, GA
April 3, 2017
Love the car seat
I love the car seat, the infant insert is very soft and overall the car seat seems to be very comfy. And this is definitely a light weight car seat. The reason I gave a four is because I cant seem to get the base tightened very secure like I would like it to be. I am using seat belt in middle seat. Other than that everything is perfect.
By Jana
North Dakota
March 5, 2017
Classy car seat!
Can't wait to use this seat...any day now! The fabric is very soft. Looks like it will be very cozy for baby. Did a practice run installing it...extremely easy to install!

Page 1 of 2

Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.