FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
403 Reviews
5
92% (370)
4
7% (29)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (401 of 403 responses)
By BK
St. Louis Missouri
Beautiful and a light weight car seat
June 15, 2018
This makes your job so easy! I like the color and features of this product. I would definitely recommend this to friends.
By Miurel
Los Angeles, California
Best car seat ever
June 4, 2018
Easy to install ...top of the line safety .::relatively light and the dream canopy is my favorite feature
ProsLightweight additional safety features
ConsA bit pricey
By Michelle
Holliston, Ma
Awesoms
May 26, 2018
I absolutely love the dream drape feature and love how light this car seat is!
By Ronald
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Excellent Quality
May 17, 2018
Easy to fit into SUV and excellent quality construction.
By Jennie
Kennewick, Washington
Beautiful
May 11, 2018
Shopping for a car seat can feel very overwhelming. I am a mama to two boys on this earth already, but my youngest is 6 and hasn't been in an infant seat for years. I felt like I was starting over. I did so much online research before deciding to purchase this seat. I wanted my third baby's car seat to be safe, but I also wanted it to be stylish in appearance. Lucie's List, is an online resource that I ADORE and her review of this car seat was glowing. As I shopped around for the best price, Ablee Baby had comparable prices to other websites, but their rewards program is what pulled me in. I love being "rewarded" for my purchases. It makes me feel like a smart(er) consumer. The ordering process online was very easy. The car seat arrived timely and is BEAUTIFUL! I also appreciate that this car seat is very light-weight and will be easy for me to carry and my engineer husband was very impressed with the way that it installs into the car. We cannot wait for our little girl to make her debut so that we can actually USE this seat.
By Msy
Gray, Louisiana
Best Car Seat Ever
May 10, 2018
This is the best car seat that I have ever purchased. The seat itself is light and sturdy making it easy to carry and the base stays secure in the vehicle. It included the newborn insert for safety and comfort. My daughter and I had the car seat checked out by The State Police and they even commented on the safety of the seat. I also purchased the stroller which I can just attach the car seat on and never have to disrupt my grandson. I would 100& recommend this seat.
ProsThe car seat is light and sturdy. The base has extra safety features. It included the newborn insert. It attaches perfectly onto the stroller
ConsThe only con that I have is that the base is large. I have it placed in the 2nd row passenger seat of my SUV and had to move the front passenger seat forward making it a bit difficult for tall people to sit.
By Kayla
St. Louis, MO
Can't wait to use it
May 10, 2018
Beautiful car seat. Still waiting on our little one to arrive but the base was very easy to install and the seat itself is light.
By Phoenix
Texas
Very good quality
May 8, 2018
It's very easy install , I love the materials and leather trim on handle for suited collection, IT's very well made.It works with both of my Silver cross wave and Baby zen yo yo stroller .
By Chia-Lin
Mountain, California
love it
May 8, 2018
We really like the latch system. It's easier than using the belt. The base is easy to install. The car seat can be install without bast, too. My baby is 8 month now and we are still using it.
By Julia
Washington
Car seat
May 6, 2018
I love this car seat it is so light and small, very soft and very easy to clean!
ConsThe magnet doesn?t want to hold on but other then that really nice.
By Heidi
Chicago, IL
Great seat, a little small
April 27, 2018
We've been using this seat for 5 1/2 month snow. This is a nice little seat. It's very light weight, the material is very nice, and installation was straight forward. I like the canopy. It's everything it said it would be. We use it with our uppababy cruz, but it's a bit of a pain because we need to use an adapter. We found the installation with the seatbelt much easier than the latch. Sometimes the latch sticks. It is however, very narrow. My daughter is in the 90th percentile (close to 20 lbs currently) and she's pretty squished in. The shoulder straps are also very narrow and the pads on them perhaps too large. Her neck ends up red now matter how much we try to get her shirt between her neck and the straps. This might be an issue with any seat we get, cause she's a chunker. On the plus side, it's still possible to move her around in the seat as a carrier if we need to, which wouldn't be possible with the heavier infant carriers.The infant insert was only worthwhile for the first 6 weeks for us. She was well past 12lbs by then...All in all, it's a nice seat, but maybe not the best for wide babies. The dream-shade was a disappointment. The magnets never held no matter what we did. Any slight bump and it would fly off.
ProsLight weight Soft Fabric
ConsToo narrow for us Dream-drape fail
By Jessica
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Nuna Pipa
April 13, 2018
We purchased this for our daughter and have enjoyed it the second it arrived! Very easy to install, comfortable for baby, and very classy look!
By Niko
New York City
Awesome Car Seats
April 6, 2018
Full discretion, we're still 8 weeks away and haven't actually used them. But, I imagine I will truly appreciate how light they are when our twins arrive. Also, love the dream drape!
By Ashley
Fillmore, New York
Love this car seat
March 29, 2018
First time having a Nuna. I am in love with this car seat. Have heard Nothing but good things about it and I now see why. I will never own another car seat. Decided on the regular pipa because the life cannot be installed without a base and that's a necessity for me for when grandparents take them.
By Douglas
Detroit, MI
Easy
March 25, 2018
Shipped and Delivered right on time. Easy to work with.
By Lauren
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Best decision ever!!
March 21, 2018
Received this infant car seat with the travel system & I wish I knew about this with my other kids! I highly recommend this brand & buying from Albee Baby!
ProsSaftey
By Alia
Ohio
Look no farther!
March 18, 2018
The install is easy, the appearance is modern, it includes a sun shade built in, and the base adds an extra layer of safety. It is one of the safest one the market and its why we chose it. It has been a quality seat that I would go out tomorrow and repurchase in a heart beat if something happened to ours. You definitely can't go wrong with this seat!!
Pros Easy install, built in sun shade, extra safety features, modern design
ConsNone thatâ‚"s weâ‚"ve found
By Melindah
Memphis, TN
Great Car Seat
March 11, 2018
Very impressed with the Pipa car seat. Definitely worth the money. Albee Baby also made the buying process super easy. Will definitely be ordering from here again!
By Tiffany
San Diego, California
Highly Recommend
March 10, 2018
Light weight and user friendly! Clicks into the base and Uppababy Vista stroller adapter with ease! Easy set up, durable and easy to clean! I love the built in sunshade feature but I do think the magnets that hold it in place could be a bit stronger as I had issues with them holding in place. Overall I was very happy with my purchase and plan to purchase the Nuna Rava soon!
By Rocio
Chicago, Illinois
Best Car Seat Out There
March 7, 2018
I'm a first time mom and did extensive research before making my purchase. European design, safe materials, super light, beautiful colors, machine washable, comfy memory foam and most of all SAFE. I received a Baby Trend car seat as a gift and immediately saw how inferior it was to the Nuna Pipa. I threw that one away. I was not going to compromise for my sweet baby girl. You will not be disappointed. My daughter is on the smaller side (3rd percentile in height) so I'm still using this at 10 months. Can't wait to upgrade to the Nuna RAVA.
ProsLightweight Machine washable Material is soft and comfy Dream Drape was super convenient! Easy to install in the car, whether using seat belt or car seat base Beautiful!
ConsNone!
By john
Pomona, California
Absolutely love it easy to use
March 5, 2018
Absolutely love how easy everything was.I went thru many car seats like graco and babytrend. I returned those to purchase this one. My friend demonstrates it for me since she has one. I am not disappointed. The berry color is so neutral for boy or girl. I ordered the stroller too but since it's backordered I am waiting.
ProsEasy connections to base. Seatbelts are smooth to pull and soft fabric.
ConsBase is heavy.
By Damaris
Pico rivera, California
LOVE MY CARSEAT!!
February 28, 2018
I Loved this car seat i fell in love with the canopy!!!even if it doesnt always stay in place but i would still buy this product again I researched for weeks many car seats but I fell in love with this brand worth every penny..
ProsLight weight and easy to install in car
Conscanopy does not hold well needs stronger magnets ...and itâ‚"s a little difficult to connect to nuna mixx stroller
By Lauren
Denver
Seems like a good car seat
February 26, 2018
I havent had to use this car seat yet, but it seems nice and safe. However, for a $300 car seat, I don't understand why the sun canopy is so difficult to keep in place. They have weak magnets that will not hold if even gently touched. Also, the base is super heavy. However, I like the leg stabilization featureseems like that will be a nice safety feature.
By Sarah
Cumming, Georgia
Safe and Stylish
February 24, 2018
This car seat was the only one that fit right in my Audi within safety recommendations. The additional support leg gives even more sense of security. Lightweight, soft and plush seat. Will be using with Uppababy Vista. Only con is the dream drape magnets are pretty weak. Easy install!
By Kayla
Grafton ND
Can't wait to use it!
February 23, 2018
Love this car seat, cannot wait to use it. Lightweight, love that the canopy unzips to extend further. The base is heavier than expected but manageable.
Proslightweight, extending canopy
ConsHeavy base
Best UsesCanâ‚"t wait for baby to come so we can put it to use!
By Mitch
Chicago, Illinois
quality car seat
February 23, 2018
Had Graco for our first sons car seat and this is definitely more quality and stability. There wasn't really anything wrong with the Graco, but just wanted something less bulky which it is.
By Vero
New Orleans
Grat car seat
February 23, 2018
We loved it! It is light and well made!
ProsNot heavy Soft material Sturdy
ConsNone
By Kristin
West Palm Beach, Florida
Absolutely Love this Car Seat
February 22, 2018
Its roomy, comfortable and light. I think it will last longer than our last car seat did for my baby. We had a Cybex, and loved it, but it was so heavy. We choose a Nuna Pipa this time for the dreamdrape. I didn't go for the new Lite version because I wanted to have the dreamdrape, which is worth any extra weight it adds. I would definitely buy this car seat again.
ProsLight weight Roomy for baby Easy to carry
ConsThe zipper that holds the dreamdrape in broke when I first got the car seat. We have been using it even though it is broken, but are going to put in a claim with the warranty soon to get it fixed.
By Amanda
Fairfield, CT
Great Car Seat!
February 22, 2018
We are pleased with this purchase and look forward to using it with our daughter this summer.
ProsI specifically wanted a car seat that was lightweight and easy to install.
ConsMy only negative comment would be about how difficult the canopy is to expand and retract.
By Monet C.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Best Seat Ever!
February 22, 2018
Baby is still on the way but this is round three for me! I had one seat that I used for both of the older ones. Glad I did more reach this time! The seat is light weight and the fabric is super soft and durable. The base is the best part! It is like lead so I know if something dose happen while drive the baby's seat will stay put! My other seat base was not at all made as heavy and durable and would shift easily! Love my Pipa!!!
By Amgie
Renton wa
GReat carseat
February 21, 2018
This is an excellent purchase, the carseat is light and durable. I like the sunshade. And this isnt too heavy compare to others. I use this with my vista stroller. It is easier to put on with the adapter
By Gretchen
North Carolina
I love this seat!
February 20, 2018
It's lightweight, sleek, modern, and soft.
Proslightweight
Consthe drape doesn't always stay fastened, but it hasn't been a big deal for me.
By Aubree
Kansas City, MO
LOVE
February 19, 2018
Love, love, love this car seat and base. After a TON of research on car seats for my first baby, I ended up with this one and I'm so glad I chose it! Its so easy to install and use, looks good, and most of all I feel so safe putting my infant in this seat.
By Daisy
California
Love this car seat!!
February 18, 2018
I ordered this for my last baby and I love it! There was a mistake and they sent me just a base instead of car seat and a base I contacted them via phone and sent them pictures of the package via email and it was such a quick fix! I was worried they were going to take forever and that I wouldn't receive my car seat until they received the base package back but to my surprise they shipped me my car seat right away and ups picked up the other package the next day. Completely hassle free for me! This was my first purchase from them and the costumer service was so awesome and quick to resolve the issue!
By KMSL
Los Angeles
Easy Install
February 18, 2018
Easy install and works seamlessly with my Silver Cross Wave stroller.
By Deanna
Chariton, IA
Love this Carseat
February 16, 2018
This is a wonderful car seat. I really enjoyed using it.
By Giuliana R.
Germantown,md
Love my nuna pipa
February 15, 2018
After a lot of research I decided to buy not one but two nuna pipas. One for my car and the other for my husbands. I love how light weight it is and how secure and easy installation is. With my first son the car seat weight 12 lbs and it was so heavy to carry him after 3 months. Definitely recommend this car seat.
ProsLight weight fast installation
By Marisa
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Well made
February 14, 2018
This car seat is well made and has great details for comfort for baby and Mom or Dad. I love the dream shade and how it can hide in the canopy.
By Lu V.
Houston tx
I loved!!!!
February 10, 2018
I am super happy to have chosen my car seat Nuna, I arrived on time, well taken care of, Super happy with my purchase. In fact, I still need more purchases.
By Heemyoung
Carrollton, Texas
Can't wait to take my girl out!
February 8, 2018
I've researched for infant car seat for few months before I purchased this one. It's absolutely perfect and just what I expected! I love the dream drape, it could be a little tight but still it's staying well because of magnetic.it's pretty light compare to other infant car seat like maxi cosi or chicco.I love jett color and nice price $199.95!!I highly recommend this car seat to any new mom and dad for the first gift to their child.
By Diane
Seattle, Washington
LOVE IT! Love the colour and the shipping was prompt!
February 7, 2018
LOVE IT! Love the colour and the shipping was prompt! The box wasn't damaged and the car seat is great as well! What a deal!
By Ang
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Love It! Fast Shipping! Great Customer Service
January 25, 2018
Beautiful and well made car seat. Got the seat on sale - best price I could find online when comparing sites. very happy with my purchase.
By Jade H.
San clemente ca
Great seat, all around!
January 7, 2018
This seat is built so well. Great quality, fast shipping, and excellent price!
By Debbie
Poughkeepsie, New York
Great Car Seat
December 30, 2017
Love this car seat! This is the second one purchased in our family! Very good quality!!
By Litesia
Valencia, California
Nuna Pipa
December 27, 2017
I haven't really tried the car seat out yet because my baby is not due for another few weeks. But so far I like what I see. The blackberry color is pretty, its light, the dream shade is a nice feature in the California sun and I like the added safety of the stability leg. This being the safest car seat is what sold me.
By Irina
Sedalia MO
I like this car seat
December 22, 2017
Very good car seat and materials not heavy
By Frank
Philadelphia, PA
Great car seat worth every pennie!!
December 21, 2017
Great car seat worth every pennie!!
By Liz
Summit, New Jersey
Love the dream drape
December 20, 2017
Received this for my December baby. Havent used it yet but it is sleek and lightweight. The dream drape is amazing - we didn't have any trouble pulling it down or using the magnets. Bought the Nuna adapter for Uppababy Cruz to fit the car seat with our stroller. Clicks in and out with no trouble.
By Jessica C.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Very well made!
December 20, 2017
After doing loads of research, this is the product I chose to put my first baby into come February! Can't wait to snuggle them in to a safe, light seat.
By Raechel
denver, CO
Overall a great infant car seat
December 20, 2017
As I gear up for my third baby, I've been doing my research and getting the best of the best in terms of baby gear. This seat truly is a good car seat. The base is incredibly easy to install, and provides peace of mind due to its over the top safety features. The ONLY thing I'd say is a negative about this seat is how difficult the canopy is to expand and retract. However, the dream drape and extended canopy make up for it. Its a good, lightweight seat. I'd recommend it for sure!
By Betsy
Austin, Texas
Perfect for our Newborn
December 17, 2017
Due in Feb. and couldn't believe we found this car seat in the color we LOVE at this price. Shipping was quick and car seat came in perfect condition. Can't wait to use it!
By Happy M.
Utah
Great carseat
December 16, 2017
I love how soft and cushioned the seat is. Its light and the canopy is HUGE! With the dream shade down.
By Brittany
Illinois
Love it!!
December 14, 2017
Love this car seat!! All the reviews about it are exactly true!! Its beautiful, high end quality, and I get sooo many compliments on it!! Only thing is the dream drapeneeds stronger magnets but does stay put after stretching over time. Other than that excellent!!
By Chau
Livermore, California
Best infant car seat
December 13, 2017
Beautiful car seat. Light weight and comfortable. Great removable insert for newborn. Love the dream drape option.
By Ashley
San Diego, CA
Great quality product
December 12, 2017
This product came very quickly and it was absolutely perfect. Light weight and quality product.
By Betty
Newark, CA
Great Infant Car Seat
December 8, 2017
Love everything about this infant car seat. Easy to install and look so stylist. Can't wait for the little one to use it..
ProsEasy installation.Safety features great.
ConsNone
By Robert
Cleveland, Ohio
Easy to install
December 8, 2017
When they say easy to install they mean it. This is some easy to install that I don't see a need to have an extra base for another car like other car seats need. This literally takes 2 minutes to install.
By Xanthyne
Valley Glen, California
Safe, cosy and easy to install
December 4, 2017
I really loved the ease of installation of this car seat. It has a bubble leveler that indicates when it is installed correctly. Additionally it has an support arm that goes to the floor that keeps it even more supported. The seat is very plush and the dream drape was wonderful at keeping the son out of my babies face.
ProsComfy Easy to install Sunshade Easy compatibility with the stroller
ConsNone
By Anthony
Corona, CA
Excellent car seat!
December 4, 2017
This is a great car seat. I really like the fabrics that were used and the amount of padding that is included. Also, the berry color is very beautiful.In regards to the base, it attaches very securely with the ability to use both the seat anchors and seat belt at the same time.
By Emily
Fort Hood, Texas
Nuna pipa
December 2, 2017
My favorite car seat! Great quality, easy install system and super light weight.
By Angela
Des moines, IA
My favorite carseat!
November 30, 2017
We have 3 little ones and have tried Graco click connect and the maxi-cosi but this is by far our favorite! It's light weight and the extra length canopy is perfect for keeping baby closed off from strangers touching her when we eat out and the material is great for making sure baby is warm but not sweaty in the winter months! Definitely recommend this!
ProsLightweight Great color choices Comfortable handle shape Extendable canopy
By Majimi
New York NY
Nuna Pipa
November 25, 2017
Overall great product. Lightweight, full of features, comfortable, and stylish.
By chan
CUPERTINO, California
pretty color and easy to install
November 24, 2017
I love everything from Nuna. The carseat is so cute and compatible with my mixx stroller. Easy to install.
By Abby
Asheville, NC
Beautiful Quality Car Seat
November 24, 2017
Stylish and great quality. Excited to use it! Shipping was faster than expected!
By Chen
Atlanta, Georgia
Seconds to install the car seat base
November 14, 2017
Car seat base can be (re)installed safely within seconds. It's a great feature especially when you have to make a trip to IKEA and need to fold down the rear row(s) or your vehicle.
By seajay
Vermont
Can't wait to see my little babe snuggled in
November 6, 2017
This car seat was recommended to me by a friend who has loved hers. It looks super comfortable and secure. Just waiting on the LOs arrival to really put it to the test! It is very lightweight which is a super plus for me. Color is great too!
Proslight weight
By Christy
Philadelphia, PA
Superior infant seat!
November 4, 2017
very satisfied with this seat. Its lightweight which is perfect because my son is heavy and theres no fuss getting it into the base. The base is super easy to install. The load leg is a great safety feature. We were in a car accident with our original Pipa and it didn't even budge so replacing the seat with the same model was a logical decision. Highly recommend!!
By Caring P.
Bay Area, CA
Nicest Car Seat
October 26, 2017
Didn't get to use it yet but the feel and build quality is great. Buying with "albeebaby" was a breeze with good pricing and redeemable points... You rock "albeebaby"
By Hung t.
Oklahoma City
Very luxurious and very functional
October 26, 2017
This car seat stands out against many others on the market. It looks very luxurious. People will know your child is pampered. It is also very functional. The latch is very easy to install and the leg is very useful in keeping the car seat stable. This car seat is very easy to take out and put back onto the base.
ProsLight weight. Easy to install. Looks great.
ConsThe cover sometimes get overwhelming
By Adrianna
Las Vegas, NV
Super cute and super light
October 25, 2017
I'm not due until February, but my husband and are were stuck by how light the carrier was. Very pretty, rich purple color. Excited to use it!
By Thea
Bakersfield, CA
Pipa does not disappoint
October 22, 2017
One of major purchase we consider for our first born baby!My review will be based on appearance , color and overall ease of use of the car seat as baby's due Dec. :)Appearance and color: we love the nuna blackberry! Darker shade than expected but we love it. Pipa looks sleek and materials are of good quality. As others have observe, the drape does not hold so I have pulled the drape and made sure it stick for more than 2 weeks. Now it easily sticks but I think the major issue would be the weak magnet attraction. The drape has a bigger magnet than compared to one attached to the nuna's car seat body. The peekaboo velcro is not my favorite due to the velcro but I suggest careful removal not to wake the baby. Removal of canopy is also quite easy. It comes with an adapter for free. Use: manuals easy to follow; very easy attachment to base and looking forward to using it!!! Unfortunately, the nuna mixx2 does not have a blackberry color stroller. Still thinking what stroller we are purchasing but quite happy wI think the car seat.
ProsAppearance Quality of materials
Best UsesInfant car seat
By kate
Corvallis, Oregon
Easy to handle and lightweight
October 19, 2017
I love this carseat! I wanted something that would be not only extremely safe but easy to maneuver. I love how easy it clips and unclips from the base and I love the light weight. Everything I wanted in a carseat. Albee baby had the best deal that I could find, we got the Sand color that is now discontinued but it's more gray than beige.
By Hafsah
Griffin, Georgia
Love it!
October 10, 2017
I just received my nuna pipa and I really love it! The car seat is well-made and has a very sophisticated looks. The color (blackberry) is really beautiful. I was a bit afraid that the color might be too girly (since I'm expecting a baby boy) but it doesn't at all. I'm very glad that I chose this color! I really appreciate the great service from Albeebaby. The delivery is super fast! Placed online order on 10/7 and received it on 10/10. Thank you Albeebaby! Will definitely buy more from your website.
By Alisa
Walnut Creek, CA
Good quality
October 7, 2017
Light weight car seat. Easy to install, looks very comfy.
ProsExtendable cannopy. Easy to install, multiplayer ways to use even without base, good for taxi. Greate coverall cannopy.
ConsStraps are very short. My son outgrew straps while he still could use it based on weight and his length. I reached out to manufacture and they told me itâ‚"s standart for all of their products and I suppose to use the seat when my baby in pajama only and cover my son with a blanket, which I found is nonsense since we were traveling to Russia and t Itâ‚"s no way you have baby in a pajama only. Then I compared with other brands and straps there are a lot longer then Nuna Pipa has. Itâ‚"s a big minus, probably wonâ‚"t netter for smaller babies.
By Brittany
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Gorgeous!!!
October 4, 2017
This car seat is BEAUTIFUL. I am IN LOVE with it. I spent countless hours looking for the best car seat and I am so happy I chose this one. It fits perfectly in my SUV. I can not wait to put baby in it. I know he will comfortable.
By kimberly
LOS ANGELES, California
Love!
October 1, 2017
Absolutely in love with my little ones infant car seat. The black color with dream drape is beautiful. Also very light! So excited for her to start using it. Its compatible with the Stokke Xplory but must purchase the adapters. You can find them in here as well.
ProsLight weight Dream drape Compatible with Stokke Xplory
By Cordova m.
Cordova TN
A great purchase
September 27, 2017
Excellent quality and safety features
ProsLight weight, easy to transfer in and out of car
By Jennipher
Somerville, MA
Nuna Pipa Car Seat - Suited
September 24, 2017
Can't say enough about the Nuna suited collection! I love how lightweight the car seat is and the quality in the unit. I appreciate that Nuna makes different adapters for moms who do choose to mix and match travel systems. I opted for the entire travel system set and they go together beautifully! The safety ratings were also very high and thats what the main decision point should be for this item.
By Mayra
California
Happy customer
September 22, 2017
Overall car seat is a beautiful color. My baby sleeps good in it as well. I have not tried with my bugaboo stroller but I will order adapters to go with it
By Angie S.
Orange County, CA
Most comfortable and easy to install
September 21, 2017
Baby loves her car seat and I do to! She looks comfortable and safe and that's what matters the most. Base so easy to install and it looks super safe! Great buy!
ProsEasy installation and comfortable the extendable canopy is amazing
ConsThe buckles are to tight for the belts so when you are tightening it it gets stucked so have to do it patiently. And that I have a city select stroller and the adapters look lose and it's not that easy to uninstall because you have to pull from the bottom! Maybe they should come with new designed for the release! But the car seat is worth it
By Rachael
Cape Coral, Florida
Great seat, sturdy & safe
September 19, 2017
I love this infant seat! After 3 kids I have used my fair share of car seats!! With #3 I actually did NOT want an infant seat because lugging them around can be more of a hassle in my opinion. However, when looking to fit 3 car seats across in our SUV we needed the new baby seat to be trim AND compact so my tall husband could drive with his seat in a comfortable position. The NUNA Pipa is a perfect fit!!! It left plenty of room for my husband and fit extremely well next to our Diono and Britax!! The install is also a MAJOR selling point!!! It is extremely easy and perfect every time!!!Aside from fit, it is a very sturdy and sleek seat! The extra sun canopy has been great for taking a new little one in public! I can pull it out and it completely covers him up from strangers!!! If only I knew about this seat when my first was born!!
ProsEasy install
By Mark
Little Elm, Texas
Overall great product. Lightweight, full of features, comfortable, and stylish.
September 6, 2017
Originally was going to get a competitor's car seat based solely upon online reviews, but competitor's car seat had a major recall and was made unavailable for purchase. So had to find an alternative, but this time decided to actually go and see in person i.e. touch, operate, carry, overview all the other car seat brands and styles. All the models had pros and cons, but ultimately the Nuna Pipa was the one we liked the most. My wife is 5'3" and having to carry a baby in a car seat was going to be difficult. The Nuna Pipa is one of the lightest infant car seats. The convention was that we were going to need 2 car bases because nobody wants to go through the hassle of moving one car base from vehicle to vehicle. Needless to say the Nuna Pipa base doesn't abide by these conventions. We have one base and can easily transition from the my wives SUV to my sedan to the grandparent's sedans so quick and easily that we and the grandparents didn't have to purchase an additional car base. The canopy was slightly disappointing as it did not maintain its shape well and the dream drape needs to be stretched out in order for the magnets to catch consistently. Also not a fan of the car seat adapters for strollers as it was difficult to engage and disengage. I really wish the harness system was as easily adjustable as competitive models.
ProsLightweight. Comfortable. Easy to clean. Car base installation. Base/Handle (Rocking motion and stability)
ConsCanopy is quiet but does not maintain shape well. Dream drape needs to be stretched otherwise magnets do not hold. Harness system not as good as competitive models. No harness holders. Car seat adapters compatibility. Chest clip difficult and harness button stiff. Handle interferes with canopy when repositioned
By AisuMadhu
San Jose, California
Very well made with easy install and setup
September 6, 2017
Great lightweight and well made car seat.
ProsMaterial used is of great quality
By Catherine
Massachusetts
Beautiful car seat
September 4, 2017
So light and easy to pop into and out of the base. The fabric is so soft and comfy and I love that you can use it without the base if need be. All my other infant seats ive used have been so heavy so I am loving this lightweight one!! I also got it on major sale which is even better!!
By Vanessa
San Diego, California
Awesome Product!
September 2, 2017
Love the Nuna pipa car seat. My baby is extremely comfortable in it. Worth every penny!
By Jeanine
Las Vegas, Nevada
My baby seems very comfortable in this car seat
September 1, 2017
This car seat seems very well designed for safety and comfort. We decided to upgrade from a graco car seat as my 4 month old was never very comfortable in the graco and it's great to see with nuna she much happier. Well thought out and great quality car seat definitely recommend nuna
ProsLight weight Comfort Easy to carry Safety
ConsI can't think of any except lacks an adaptor for graco modes stroller
By Tina
Seattle, Washington
Love the color
August 31, 2017
Love this car seat - lightweight, gorgeous color, high quality material.. everything I wanted in the car seat.
By Jessica
Jacksonville, NC
Perfect
August 26, 2017
This car seat is amazing, it's light weight and I love the option of securing it in 3 ways. Definitely makes me feel more comfortable knowing my son will be very well secured in the car.
ProsLight weight, 3 ways to secure
By Jenna
New York, NY
Great for travel and city life
July 26, 2017
Purchased for both of my twins as it is compatible to our duel stroller. Great car seat. I live in a city and this car seat is easy to move in and out of strollers and cabs.
By Jacquelline
Bellflower, California
Great product
July 24, 2017
This car seat is perfect in terms of look, durability, and function. It is easy to install and perfect to use with the Mixx 2 stroller.
By Flower
Los Angeles
Love it
July 23, 2017
Very stylish and comfortable. I can't wait for my baby to use it next month, itWas delivered fast and in perfect condition. I'm also planning on ordering the matching stroller.
By Aubree
Boise, Idaho
Great quality
July 21, 2017
We love this carseat. It's great quality and the install is so easy. The color is nice too.
By Jamie
Puyallup, Washington
So impressed
July 20, 2017
I initially stumbled upon Nuna when researching safety ratings and was quickly impressed by their modern color selection. Upon receiving it, I was amazed at how lightweight this car seat is! I don't have to choose safety over style with the Pipa...I'm so happy with my choice!
ProsLightweight, neutral color selection, & great safety ratings.
ConsA little bit more expensive than other options out there (but worth it, if you ask me!).
By Jenni
Seattle, WA
Looks nice and easy seatbelt routing!
July 19, 2017
This is a great carseat and so easy to install with seatbelt routing! It has a small footprint, looks slick, and is comfortable for my son. My only (minor) gripes are that you can't carry this on your arm when the sunshade is up, the dream shade doesn't always stay attached, and the stability leg can't be used in all cars.
Proslooks great, lightweight, comfortable, very easy to install with seatbelt routing.
Consmay not be able to use stability leg
By Mama 6.
Farmington, MN
All around quality
July 15, 2017
I was hesitant about the color. I was hoping for a different color but the sale was too good to pass. When I opened it, I was over joyed. Beautiful fabrics. Almost like a brown/gray chevron pattern on hood and sides. This is a solid car seat. The base is as easy to install as all of the you tube videos I watched suggested. The load leg does make a slight noise when driving. However, the safety it gives my baby far out weighs the annoyance. It really doesn't bother me. The dream shade once stretched out a couple times stays perfectly. Highly recommend this brand.
ProsGreat fabrics. Extra safety features. Super quick install. Dream shade.
ConsPricey unless you can find a sale.
By Julia
Torrance, California
Love it!
July 15, 2017
I like the light weight design and it always looks very stylish. Plus I know it has all the safety features. Definitely suggest everyone to get it if you have this budget!
By NANCY
HOUSTON, TX
So lightweight and looks very comfy!
July 14, 2017
I had to get my hands on one of these when there was a deal on them once. I love how lightweight it is and can't wait to use it with new baby in my car come Sept. I love how the base has rigid latch and a load leg. I also like that it's narrow and can be easily installed via vehicle seatbelt without the base and it's still rock-solid! Oh and I like that it shares the same type of stroller adapter as the Cybex. It fits on my Cybex Callisto stroller. How can I forget to mention the dream drape?! That is genius! Love, love, love it!
By Julia
Burlington, Vermont
Perfect for our growing baby!
July 13, 2017
We purchased this car seat to be used with the Nuna Mixx - Jett stroller prior to our baby being born. He arrived 5 weeks early, totally unexpectedly, and weighed 4.5 lbs. When it came time to take him home, we were so relieved that the Pipa met the hospital's strict regulations for weight capacity. We learned that it's common in these situations for new parents to have to rent a car seat from the hospital in order to take their baby home when their car seat doesn't safely carry a baby under 5 lbs. Multiple nurses commented on what a fantastic car seat it was! Sleek, comfortable, easy to install, and safe. We love it as much 6 months later as we did when he was born!
Pros
By MR
Los Angeles, CA
Great service and product!
July 12, 2017
Arrived quickly; great price; perfect condition; in the color I wanted. Thank you!
By Kaitlyn
Wisconsin
Nuna Pipa Car Seat
July 11, 2017
Haven't used yet but my order came quickly and In perfect condition. I will be ordering from Albee again in the future:)

Page 3 of 5
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.