FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
324 Reviews
5
91% (296)
4
7% (24)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (322 of 324 responses)
By Tina
Seattle, Washington
Love the color
August 31, 2017
Love this car seat - lightweight, gorgeous color, high quality material.. everything I wanted in the car seat.
By Jessica
Jacksonville, NC
Perfect
August 26, 2017
This car seat is amazing, it's light weight and I love the option of securing it in 3 ways. Definitely makes me feel more comfortable knowing my son will be very well secured in the car.
ProsLight weight, 3 ways to secure
By Jenna
New York, NY
Great for travel and city life
July 26, 2017
Purchased for both of my twins as it is compatible to our duel stroller. Great car seat. I live in a city and this car seat is easy to move in and out of strollers and cabs.
By Jacquelline
Bellflower, California
Great product
July 24, 2017
This car seat is perfect in terms of look, durability, and function. It is easy to install and perfect to use with the Mixx 2 stroller.
By Flower
Los Angeles
Love it
July 23, 2017
Very stylish and comfortable. I can't wait for my baby to use it next month, itWas delivered fast and in perfect condition. I'm also planning on ordering the matching stroller.
By Aubree
Boise, Idaho
Great quality
July 21, 2017
We love this carseat. It's great quality and the install is so easy. The color is nice too.
By Jamie
Puyallup, Washington
So impressed
July 20, 2017
I initially stumbled upon Nuna when researching safety ratings and was quickly impressed by their modern color selection. Upon receiving it, I was amazed at how lightweight this car seat is! I don't have to choose safety over style with the Pipa...I'm so happy with my choice!
ProsLightweight, neutral color selection, & great safety ratings.
ConsA little bit more expensive than other options out there (but worth it, if you ask me!).
By Jenni
Seattle, WA
Looks nice and easy seatbelt routing!
July 19, 2017
This is a great carseat and so easy to install with seatbelt routing! It has a small footprint, looks slick, and is comfortable for my son. My only (minor) gripes are that you can't carry this on your arm when the sunshade is up, the dream shade doesn't always stay attached, and the stability leg can't be used in all cars.
Proslooks great, lightweight, comfortable, very easy to install with seatbelt routing.
Consmay not be able to use stability leg
By Mama 6.
Farmington, MN
All around quality
July 15, 2017
I was hesitant about the color. I was hoping for a different color but the sale was too good to pass. When I opened it, I was over joyed. Beautiful fabrics. Almost like a brown/gray chevron pattern on hood and sides. This is a solid car seat. The base is as easy to install as all of the you tube videos I watched suggested. The load leg does make a slight noise when driving. However, the safety it gives my baby far out weighs the annoyance. It really doesn't bother me. The dream shade once stretched out a couple times stays perfectly. Highly recommend this brand.
ProsGreat fabrics. Extra safety features. Super quick install. Dream shade.
ConsPricey unless you can find a sale.
By Julia
Torrance, California
Love it!
July 15, 2017
I like the light weight design and it always looks very stylish. Plus I know it has all the safety features. Definitely suggest everyone to get it if you have this budget!
By NANCY
HOUSTON, TX
So lightweight and looks very comfy!
July 14, 2017
I had to get my hands on one of these when there was a deal on them once. I love how lightweight it is and can't wait to use it with new baby in my car come Sept. I love how the base has rigid latch and a load leg. I also like that it's narrow and can be easily installed via vehicle seatbelt without the base and it's still rock-solid! Oh and I like that it shares the same type of stroller adapter as the Cybex. It fits on my Cybex Callisto stroller. How can I forget to mention the dream drape?! That is genius! Love, love, love it!
By Julia
Burlington, Vermont
Perfect for our growing baby!
July 13, 2017
We purchased this car seat to be used with the Nuna Mixx - Jett stroller prior to our baby being born. He arrived 5 weeks early, totally unexpectedly, and weighed 4.5 lbs. When it came time to take him home, we were so relieved that the Pipa met the hospital's strict regulations for weight capacity. We learned that it's common in these situations for new parents to have to rent a car seat from the hospital in order to take their baby home when their car seat doesn't safely carry a baby under 5 lbs. Multiple nurses commented on what a fantastic car seat it was! Sleek, comfortable, easy to install, and safe. We love it as much 6 months later as we did when he was born!
Pros
By MR
Los Angeles, CA
Great service and product!
July 12, 2017
Arrived quickly; great price; perfect condition; in the color I wanted. Thank you!
By Kaitlyn
Wisconsin
Nuna Pipa Car Seat
July 11, 2017
Haven't used yet but my order came quickly and In perfect condition. I will be ordering from Albee again in the future:)
By Jeanne
Guyton, Georgia
Perfect!
July 7, 2017
Love this car seat. Light and versatile. I would highly recommend
By GL
New York
Nuna Pipa
July 7, 2017
Love this car seat - most lightweight of all the car seats, also has the extendable sun shade
By Brittany
Virginia
Love
July 6, 2017
I absolutely love his car seat! It's so comfotable, easy to use and stylish. The click in back feature is so much easier than the britax b ready we had & I feel like it's also much cooler with the better fabrication. The features of the dream canopy are also a win!!! That's a large reason we bought the seat and it works as good as I hoped.
By A
Rogers, Arkansas
Great car seat for infant!
July 3, 2017
This is the safest Car seat for infants! It passes all regulations has support protection from the base also. Couldn't find a safer car seat, I feel very comfortable putting our precious infant in this!
ProsSafe!
Best UsesEveryday
By Gulnoza
Kansas city, Kansas
Nuna Pipa review
July 1, 2017
I have compared multiple car seats before purchasing Nuna Pipa. We did check it out in person at Nordstrom before purchasing it here :-)What I liked: Safety load leg (all the other ones we have looked at didn't have that featureWeight. It is lighter than most of the car seats we looked atDream Drape Shield. I hope to use it to protect my baby from sun and insects Easy installation. It took less than 5 minutes to install it the first time (needed to google how to take it off though. Which is is a plus - not that easy to disconnect from the car)
ConsWish it came with adapters since we plan to use it with uppababy vista stroller.
By Julie
Seattle, WA
Best Car Seat
June 21, 2017
Recently purchased this amazing car seat for our 2nd baby. Couldn't be happier! Very soft and sturdy and also light weight to carry. A little pricey but so worth it
Best UsesNewborn/infant
By Courtney
Chicago, IL
Gorgeous car seat
June 20, 2017
This is my fourth baby, and I have had 5 different infant car seats now. The pipa far and away is the best. It is lite, but feels very safe and sturdy. I love that the carry handle is metal instead of plastic. The fabric is very nice (spit up easily wipes away) my daughter seems very comfortable in the seat. The install of the base took literally less than 5 seconds. I wish I would have had this seat for all my babies!
By Marcy
Illinois
Just what We were looking for.
June 15, 2017
We spent a lot of time looking for a car seat that will fit our family's needs while remaining safe for our baby. We love the overall color and fabric, the dream cover, and the material of the canopy. The seat itself is nice and plush which will be comfortable for the baby yet looks durable and easy to clean. The seat is very light weight and we love that it has a European belt path as an extra safety measure when not using the base. We also noticed that the seat seems a little deeper compared to other brands we have bought in the past for our other children. We are very excited to use this seat with our baby!
By Kcschick
California
Must Have!
June 11, 2017
I bought this car seat for baby #3 because my other car seat is about to expire. I love the Nuna even more than the previous car seat for my other two kids! It's lightweight, sturdy and very easy to install. I've had no problems with the adapters connecting to my City Select stroller.
ProsLightweight, easy install
By Brooke
Mesa, AZ
Perfect Classy Car seat!
May 19, 2017
After doing lots of research I knew this was the car seat I wanted! When it arrived it was even better than I imagined. Sleek, light weight, classy and great quality.
ProsEasy to install, good quality!
ConsThe dream drape magnets don't stay put. I read that over time they just need to be stretched out though. Hoping they work over time.
By Marina
Mount Vernon , Washington
Nuna pipa car seat
May 19, 2017
Beautiful Light , modern car seat works for both boy & girl.
By Anna
houston, texas
Easy to manage
May 3, 2017
We picked this car seat for having good reviews and being able to use it with our Urbo2 stroller. It is very easy to transfer it from the stroller to the car, and looks safe and comfy.
By Mel
Los Angeles, California
Love it!
April 26, 2017
Can't wait for my baby girl to be born to use this car seat. Absolutely love the color and it seems like a very well built car seat. Easy to install and super light weight compared to others ive seen. I Also love the Fact that it is compatible with my Uppababy stroller.
By Lexie
Springville, UT
So light and NICE
April 21, 2017
Car seat is very lightweight and looks super nice. I love it.
By Mom 3.
Atlanta, GA
Love the car seat
April 3, 2017
I love the car seat, the infant insert is very soft and overall the car seat seems to be very comfy. And this is definitely a light weight car seat. The reason I gave a four is because I can't seem to get the base tightened very secure like I would like it to be. I am using seat belt in middle seat. Other than that everything is perfect.
By Jana
North Dakota
Classy car seat!
March 5, 2017
Can't wait to use this seat...any day now! The fabric is very soft. Looks like it will be very cozy for baby. Did a practice run installing it...extremely easy to install!
By qingbo m.
Atlanta
light weight infant car seat
March 4, 2017
it is a lightest car seat that I saw in the market. really good quality and easy install to car.
Proslight weight good quality
By Victoria
Sacramento,ca
In love with this carseat
March 3, 2017
Love the material and the quality!!really easy!!
ProsEasy great quality
ConsNone
By Christopher
Humble, TX
It's simply great!
February 2, 2017
After months of searching for the perfect car seat we finally decided on the Nuna Pipa. We are very impressed with it's great safety features and top of the line materials. It goes great with our Nuna Tavo and makes for a stylish travel system. Totally worth the price tag.
ProsSafety features Quality materials Dream drape
ConsNone
By Julia
Strousburg, Pa
Almost Perfect Carseat
January 30, 2017
We debated and researched forever before going with this carseat. It was one of the lightest and safest carseats in the market which were both huge selling points for us. Worth the extra money for a little bit of piece of mind.
Consdreamshade magnets are weak, canopy must be pulled all the up for the magnets to reach.
By Elyse
Las Vegas, Nevada
Perfect!
January 28, 2017
This carseat is amazing! Not only is it beautiful but it's so lightweight, compensating for my chunky little one! The safety feautures were obviously the most important to us!
By Sheera
New Rochelle, NY
Very Happy!
January 27, 2017
Lightweight, easy to install and very easy to clean! Thrilled with this purchase.
By Patty
Misssouri
Great purchase
January 15, 2017
Bought this for a gift. My daughter loved it. Seems very sturdy and well made. Love having the option to buy an additional base for their other vehicle. It is very easy to transfer car seat from one vehicle to the other. Also, got a great deal on it bundled with the stroller/bassinet.
By MinhThu
San Jose, California
The best Car Seat
January 6, 2017
It arrived yesterday, and my husband loves it. He likes the details that Nuna puts into its car seat, as well as no seat belt needed to install. Overall, we love it.
By Fawn
Raleigh, NC
Overwhelmingly happy
December 30, 2016
My sister in law was so happy with the item and I was very happy with the fast and free shipping. I love that I got about $30 worth of points for this purchase so that I can use it towards the stroller that it attaches to. Very pleased!
By Victoria
Occidental, California
Excellent seat!
December 24, 2016
I love this seat and so does my daughter! Its so soft, the material is high quality. The height and weight limit on it are higher then most seats so we will get plenty of use out of it. Its very attractive and has fun extras like the dream drape and rocking base. Highly recommend this seat!
By Carrie
Studio City, CA
Lightweight and safe
December 22, 2016
We loved this car seat and have just bought the Nuna convertible seat. It's very lightweight which is great for transporting baby. It was easy to install and we always felt our baby was safe. The dream shade was pretty much useless because the magnet does not stick very well but the sun shade is generous. I would buy this again.
Proslight, safe, great looking
Consdreamshade magnets are weak
Best UsesInfants, carrying from car inside and back
By Annie
Pensacola, Florida
Slightly disappointed
November 19, 2016
Love the look and quality of this car seat. The built in sunshade is a feature I was really excited about but it attaches with magnets and doesn't stay down for me. I plan on contacting the manufacturer to see if this is a defect or common with this car seat. I feel that for the price this should function properly. I was also surprised that the base took a little more to install than other infant car seats I've used. Hoping with practice this changes. Overall the car seat is nicely made and definitely gives the confidence that it will keep baby safe. Don't know that I'd pay the extra money a second time though.
ProsQuality of the materials, weight, look
ConsSun shade doesn't stay down, base more complicated to install than the Chico
By Eva
Seattle, Wa
Comfortable!
November 7, 2016
Being a new parent, we were nervous about everything, especially when it comes to carseat safety!After a lot of research, we concluded like a lot of other people - European standards are higher than American standards when it comes to carseats. We chose Nuna for its brand, and the extra features like the dream canopy mesh window. Our carseat safety class taught us, how so many parents are incorrectly using a blanket to over the carseat, which caused bad air circulation for your newborn baby!The seat is so comfortable that we were able to take our son for roadtrips without any fuss! He's now 15-mo, and we are purchasing the Nuna Rava for the next size up for him!
By Marie
Carson, California
Great buy!
November 2, 2016
Best carseat! Easy to install and easy to clean.
By Erica
Huntington Beach, CA
Perfect Car Seat
November 1, 2016
Bought this car seat in the Plum color. I could not be more happy with it! It is so nice to have the extra security with the arm that comes out of the base - making the seat so sturdy in the car. Also, I love that it has a sun shade as well, I use it all the time and the magnets that it attaches too make it so easy to use.
ProsSun Shade Base with arm that comes out
By Laurie
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Stylish car seat
October 20, 2016
I got the car seat in black (night) and am so excited to use it! Very sleek and unique look. Love all of the Nuna products that combine style, function and safety.
By Mom
Pennsylvania
Great Product and Buying Experience
October 12, 2016
Great product, one of the few car seats out there that don't have flame retardants and one of the few online retailers that offer it with free shipping. Also the bonus reward points from Albee baby with this purchase.
ProsNo flame retardants Free Shipping
By Kirsten
Mesa, Arizona
Great, safe infant carseat
September 29, 2016
Looking at infant car seats was a bit overwhelming at first, but once we found the Nuna Pipa- the choice was clear! The safety features are obviously the most important plus. Living in Arizona, the extendable visor with ventilation are another big upside. Easy to install too!
By Tatyana
California
Love it!!!
September 29, 2016
Really nice carseat. Love it so much. Nice padding, never seen it in other carseats!
By Dori
East coast
Love nuna!
September 17, 2016
We purchased the nuna pipa car seat based on the safety features. It's so easy to install I did it being 35weeks pregnant. There's buttons on it letting you know it's hooked on right (red and green) it may be on the pricier side for an Infant car seat but knowing my baby is safe is worth it. The base has the "leg" which I don't find in other car seats. The colors are chic and beauty in person and also gender neutral. The cushion is nice and it's so light weight since I am petite.the canopy is very nice too! Even my husband liked it! Very happy w the purchase o recommended it!
By Edika
Midland, Tx
Wonderful Purchase
September 11, 2016
After searching for months we finally decided to go ahead and purchase the pipa. We are not disappointed, easy to install and great quality.
ProsLooks stylish and good quality for the price.
Best UsesEasy Installation
By Whitney
New York
Beautiful !!
September 1, 2016
I purchased this seat for our soon to arrive baby girl and was not disappointed. After researching for months I finally settled on the Nuna Pipa in indigo .... The material is so soft ! The stitching and overall quality are much better than I even expected. The indigo color is actually more of a deep navy ... Just what I was looking for !
ProsBuilt in sunshade Infant insert included Easy installation
By Kate
San Francisco, California
Good quality
August 29, 2016
It's looking good and very easy to use. It takes only a few minutes to install the base. Latch is very sturdy so it feels safe! I bought a gray one and it looks good on my baby's stroller too. I recommend!
By Judy
Oakland, CA
Looks great!
August 29, 2016
bought this car seat as a gift for my sister and saw it at her baby shower. It shipped out two days after placing the order, and arrived quickly with free ground shipping with no damages or issues. The Nuna Pipa car seat itself is also great - we ended up buying one for ourselves as well! (My sister and I are expecting a month apart from each other). The indigo color is a nice inky color - like a dark navy. The online image makes it appear more black. It's definitely not black, but it is a very deep, dark blue color which both my sister and I liked. (I got the blackberry color for myself, which I also really like. A deep purple, not bright at all). Favorite features about the car seat - lightweight (lightest we could find), but still packed with safety features - the load leg to prevent/minimize recoil, the easy install with LATCH and easy bubble indicator to show that it's level, and the "dream drape" that everyone talks about.
By Archana S.
Atlanta, Georgia
Value for money
August 25, 2016
Love the construction of the seat. Looks very stylish and smart to carry around.Moderately and comfortably sized for new borns. Wish the color was more visibly navy blue as it looks more blackish than indigo shade. Rest everything is great!
By Megan
San Francisco
Awesome light weight car seat
August 23, 2016
This car seat rules. It's easy to install with or without the latch system, pairs perfectly with our Nuna Mixx stroller, and has the incredible dream drape for added coverage for baby! The magnets on the dream drape work well 90% of the time, but a really strong gust of wind or a big bump can detach it.
ProsLightweight, beautiful fabric, dream drape
ConsPeekaboo window is not really necessary, but I wish it was magnetic instead of velcro.
By Tanya
Dublin, OH
Great car seat, easy install
August 19, 2016
I have been using this car seat with my little girl for the last three months and it is excellent. I love the simple black design. It is lightweight, and was easy to install. Installation in a vehicle without the base was very simple as well. Looking at other car seats it seems like the Nuna Pipa could use a little more cushioning, but I guess it wouldn't be as lightweight as it is if they were to add more cushioning. The dream drape is nice to keep people's hands away from baby if she is sleeping, although the magnets are not very big and the drape comes undone a lot. Hoping to try the Nuna Rava convertible car seat when it comes out and my little one is ready for it! If I can afford it, LOL. Fast shipping
ProsDream drape, light weight, easy install
ConsDream drape magnets are small
By Lisa
Chicago, Illinois
Amazing
August 18, 2016
This is our second infant car seat (third child). Our first two children used a Chicco Keyfit 30, which was also a fantastic seat; however, the Nuna Pippa takes form and function to an entirely new (and better) level. The seat is incredibly well made but so light and easy to carry around, or transfer in and out of the car. The full shade feature is also very useful and much easier to operate than draping covers or blankets over the car seat. Finally, in making the final decision between this seat and a few other contenders, I decided upon the Nuna for meeting both US and European safety AND manufacturing standards, which includes a high level of chemical safety that is not standard across all car seats. I also look forward to the Nuna growing with our infant through the first year, and appreciate the flexibility to install without a base when switching between cars, or for travel.
ProsSafety standards, design and function, installation, ease of use
Best UsesInfant Car Seat
By Alison
Chicago, Illinois
Love it!
August 17, 2016
So happy I went with the pipa! I love everything about it! I received it super fast too! Thanks again!
By Rachel
Highland, Utah
Perfect
August 17, 2016
I was debating between this car seat and the britax b safe, but the Nuna was so much lighter and had more room for the baby to grow I could totally justify paying more for the nuna. It's so easy to install and to take in and out of the base. The fabric is soft and sleek looking. If you are debating on getting this car seat, I totally recommend it!
ProsLite Stylish Easy to use
ConsExpensive
By Laura
Laurel, MD
So far, so good!
August 12, 2016
I am very impressed by the quality of this car seat. The large canopy is great and the seat seems to be a tad bit longer than other infant car seats on the market. Another plus is that we do not need to purchase a separate base because of how easily and quickly the base can install in either car if need be. The seat also very lightweight and is almost effortless to attach back to the base. We are looking forward to using it in just a few weeks!
ProsQuality of materials Large canopy Ease of installation Lightweight
By Eliana
Teaneck, NJ
LOVE!
August 10, 2016
I love everything about this car seat. My husband and I spent a lot of time looking into different travel systems and finally settled on getting the Pipa car seat to fit into the Tavo stroller. The car seat is so easy to use. If something isn't clicked in well, it doesn't turn green- it's very basic. The manual is extremely user friendly so even if you can't figure something out on your own by playing around with the car seat, it's right in the manual. I just installed the base in my car and it really was a 5 second install. Even if you don't use the latch system, I have no doubt that the base will sit just as securely in the car especially with the stability leg. Now we're just waiting for baby to come so we can use the car seat and take advantage of that amazing dream drape!
By Lorena S.
Fairfield, Ct.
Happy with nuna pipa
August 1, 2016
Very happy with this purchase. Looks and feels great. So lightweight. The canopy is awesome! Our baby fits very comfortably in it. Clicks in very easily in and out of base and also my baby jogger city select! The only negative is that the front buckle doesn't Make click sound when engaged. Other than that very happy.
By Doreen
Pennsylvania.
Great Car seat
July 28, 2016
I bought this car seat for my daughters baby shower. She absolutely loves it. Very light to carry w/ baby in it. Also very easy to use. Would recommend this highly !! It's made very sturdy also. Great price on Albee baby and was shipped quickly.
ProsMaterial is very soft. Shade is thicker & more sturdy then most I've seen.
ConsNone.
By eestineiu
Washington, DC
Great but not perfect
July 25, 2016
Very lightweight, nice design, baby seems very comfortable in it + safety ratings are great. Two things that I don't like: 1. canopy magnet doesn't seem to work well on our seat so it's nearly impossible to use the shade 2. infant insert is very hot, baby gets sweaty in the seat though I assume that's the case with all seats.
By Katie
Bellehaven, Virginia
The best
July 3, 2016
Spent hours researching, looking for the safest car seat I could find. So happy I came across the Nuna Pipa. The safety features are top notch and the base has more features than I've ever seen. The quality shows, can't wait to buckle him in!
ProsHeavy base, soft material, tons of features
By Yana
Philadelphia, Pa
Nuna carseat
June 20, 2016
Satisfied with everything, quick delivery , and very comfortable car seat , happy that stopped my preference on this item. Everything is perfect from installation through use. Little expensive, but you get great product, not just design.
By Yolande
Washington, DC
Amazing... everything I wished for in a carseat
June 11, 2016
So stylish, lightweight and spacious than expected. The sun canopy/wind barrier is a plus and life saver.
ProsEasy to clean cover, beautiful design!
ConsNone found!
Best UsesCould be used with a travel system for daily outings.
By Laura
Georgetown, TX
innovative car seat
June 10, 2016
there are some key features in this car seat that sets it above the rest. The lightweight aspect is one of the best things about it. Then there's the breathable pullout canopy that is so much better than messing around with car seat covers and blankets, and allows you to see in on baby without having to lift/remove anything. An additional bonus is that this car seat is more compact than many others, yet still quite roomy for chunkier & lengthier baby's like mine, yet the infant insert still keeps them snug, protected and comfortable. Finally, I really like how ergonomically correct the incline position of this car seat is for baby. . . And then there's the fact that it works with the uppababy vista stroller system too.
By Chaya
Waukegan, IL
Nuna Pipa-Night is Excellent!
June 9, 2016
Very happy with our purchase of the Nuna Pipa in Night. Install of base (and removal to transfer to 2nd vehicle) was very easy as promised. We use our Nuna Pipa with our Jane Rider stroller and the Jane Link Fix adapter. Dream Drape magnets work just fine when set in place simultaneously. Very lightweight. Leg stability system on base is far more reassuring when compared to other car seats in its class. Excellent car seat!
By James
West Chester, PA
Stylish design, quality build
May 24, 2016
Baby car seats and strollers SHOULD be stylish AND quality, can't compromise neither! Spent quite some time doing research and going to shops to experience them. I was surprised that Nuna products offer both style and quality for less money. Albeebaby's shipping is fast. This product and Albeebaby shopping experience is absolutely exceeding my expectation.
By Ashley
Columbus, OH
love it!
May 16, 2016
After a ton of research we bought this car seat for our first child who is now 6 months and are so happy with our decision. It is very lightweight and the quality is great. The dream drape is literally a dream. Very easy to install and have also used the European belt path when traveling which is super easy as well. This carseat has held up so well and still looks like new. We have a city select stroller with adapters that also work perfectly with this seat. I really have no complaints (other than the obnoxious warning labels which is cosmetic only) and would highly recommend this car seat.
By Janani
San Jose, CA
Safe and Stylish
May 4, 2016
We purchased this seat for our first baby (arriving in less than 4 weeks!) after months and months of research. I was originally drawn to the Orbit, but after seeing it in person, I felt it was too heavy and I didn't like that the base didn't come with a stability leg. Since my husband and I felt the stability leg was a necessary safety feature, we narrowed our choice down to either the Cybex Aton Q or the Nuna Pipa. Both seats look high end and are full of safety features, but I really liked that the Nuna had rigid LATCH connectors (making installation a breeze), the Dream Drape canopy provided more coverage than the Cybex's sunshade, and after carrying both seats, the significantly lighter weight of the Nuna was definitely noticeable! For these reasons, and the fact that the price point was overall better, we went with the Nuna and are so happy with our choice!Side Note: Very pleased with Albee Baby's fast & free shipping!
Pros- High end looks and features - Rigid LATCH connectors worked quickly and perfectly in both our 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid and 2013 Ford Fusion - Dream Drape canopy provides such good coverage - Stability leg is an excellent safety feature - One of the lightest seats on the market
By Charity
Houston, TX
Beautiful, Sturdy Car Seat
April 20, 2016
We purchased this car seat for our daughter that will be arriving next month in the graphite color, and it is beautiful!! We wanted something sturdy, lightweight, and gorgeous for our little princess and this car seat is all of the above! We couldn't be happier with our purchase. We also will be ordering another base to easily transport the car seat from one car to the other.
By Vicki
Northeast
Love this car seat!
April 13, 2016
After baby #1 I decided I wanted a better, easier to use car seat for baby #2. After much research, we decided on the nuna pipa. Not only is it beautifully made, the exclusive graphite color from Albee Baby is great! The installation of the base is fool proof as well. We also got an adaptor for the seat to work with our bumbleride stroller. Very happy with our purchase!
ProsRigid latch Load leg Sun shade Color European belt path
ConsNone yet!
Best UsesInfant car seat Stroller
By Elena
Harrisonburg, VA
Love it!
April 7, 2016
This is so far the best infant car seat we've had. We love the fabric, the canopy/shade option and the light weight. Plus, it fits our stroller frame!
By Morgan
Raeford, NC
Best Purchase!
March 28, 2016
Received this seat about a week ago, and so far I am completely in love with it. The dream canopy is amazing; I have not experienced any issues with it popping off due to the magnets as other reviewers have mentioned. It's incredibly lightweight, and and the latch installation for the base makes it so easy to install/remove the seat. Was initially hesitant to order as Inwas unsure of how it would fit in my car, but I am so glad I went with my gut. Shipping was fast, and I will definitely be making more purchases through this site. Thank you, Albee!
ProsDream Drape; Lightweight; Easy Install
By J S.
Los Angeles, CA
Safe & Sturdy
March 25, 2016
My baby girl looks & feels safe & secure. Love the Dream Drape canopy. The canopy works better while attached to the stroller. It's held by magnets, which are much quieter than Velcro & snaps, but the drape can easily detach when brushed against (when carrying the carrier by the handle). The base gives me more peace of mind especially with the load-leg, but even without the base & using the seat with just the seatbelt, it feels very secure.
ProsDream Drape canopy Well-cushioned Comes with base Load-Leg
ConsDream Drape canopy magnets could be stronger (or could have hooks instead).
By Autumn
United States
I can't say..
March 20, 2016
I can't say this is the best carseat ever, mostly because my son isn't born to use it yet but I can say it is a step above the rest! The ONLY THING IS, the latch is not very good! It got stuck in the car once it was snapped in! My husband pulled and pulled and it didn't work. I don't know if we got a deffective carseat or what but we wont be able to use the latch system. I'm pretty dissapointed... Other than that, it looks and feels like the safest carseat ever. The ones in the stores do not even compare. Its very sturdy. The shipping was also very fast. The grey is very pretty! It's a little lighter than the picture! Overall good carseat but I would fix the latch system, Nuna!!
ProsVery sturdy Pretty color Load leg
ConsLatch is difficult and doesn't even work with mine!
By Alisa
Orlando
Best carseat
March 16, 2016
This has been hands down the best car seat I've had for any of my kids, mommy of three. Super safe for baby, and easy for mommy to buckle, lightweight making easy to carry. The drop down shade is one of my favorite features. I seriously use it all the time. The car seat is extremely easy to use with tavo stroller and base.
ProsLightweight, easy buckles, nice padding, super safe for baby, pull down shade is very convenient.
ConsNone
Best UsesOne click feature with the tavo stroller and base.
By Rachel
Seattle, WA
Great car seat for infant
March 15, 2016
Such a great and easy to use car seat. I just wish out little guy didn't grow so far so he would have fit in it longer! The ease of installation is amazing though. We bought two, one for each car.
By Jennifer
Tennessee
Just what I was looking for!
March 10, 2016
My baby arrives soon, and I wanted him to have the safest car seat on the market, both for engineering safety as well as the least toxic product materials. It also needed to be lightweight. The Pipa delivers all these aspects while looking so stylish. The navy is a beautiful color! I haven't used the seat yet, but I've tested it in my Honda Pilot and it fits great. I am looking forward to using this seat! Thank you Albee Baby for offering this product at a great price and for offering rewards! I recommend this product and I recommend Albee Baby!
By SOON Y.
MONTEBELLO, CA
Really cool and nice car seat!!
February 20, 2016
Love this car seat! Because of this base they include, it is very convinient to input and remove the car seat with a single click! Nice materials all around, really nice colors, and overall my daughter loves it! Highly Recommended. Also I own a Nuna Mixx Stroller. This pipa infant car seat can be put into Nuna Mixx stroller. Must purchase!
ProsEverything! Also can be travel system with Nuna Mixx
ConsNone
Best UsesFor infants
By Kate
Wamego, KS
Fabulous Car Seat!
February 17, 2016
I'm very pleased with this recent purchase. The car seat is very well made, and all materials seem like they will hold up very well. I love that it is adjustable, and the fabric pieces are washable.
ProsLight weight Stylish Well built Quality fabric
ConsThe magnetic part of the shade cover doesn't seem very strong, and is easily detached. The car seat is expensive, but it does seem like it's worth the price.
By Sonya
Colorado
Light weight and perfect
February 5, 2016
We purchased this seat after using three other seats with our older children. This seat is really light weight, simple in design and function and well made. The materials are quality and are soft. We are so glad to have found this seat. Absolutely worth the price.
ProsLight weight and well made.
By Carrie
VA
perfect
February 3, 2016
Light yet durable. Fabric is amazing. You get what you pay for. Love this car seat.
ProsSafe okeo tek certified fabric
ConsNone
By Angela
Ventura, California
Light weight and well made!
January 31, 2016
My husband and I love this car seat. After shopping around and seeing other choices it is clear that this one was the best. The fabric is ultra soft, the base is very sturdy and substantial. We can see why it has such a high safety rating. It was also very easy to install! Hoping the Nuna toddler seat gets released to the US by the time our child outgrows this seat.
By Dan B.
Fountain, Co.
Excellent
January 5, 2016
Excellent product with super safety features. Very easy in and out of vehicle. Highly recommended.
By Acer
Albany, NY
Lovely Carseat
December 17, 2015
It looks fancy and really love the drape! The fabric is soft, lightweight to carry out and easy to install.
By Carol
Carrollton, TX
Easy, simple, lightweight, sophisticated
December 14, 2015
I have LOVED this carseat. It's so lightweight and sophisticated looking. I feel like most car seats are cartooni-sh and heavy and the Nuna Pipa is neither. The sun shade is the stuff dreams are made of as well. My favorite part is that you do not have to have the base to install safely, which saves you money buying a bunch of bases, but also gives you the freedom to have anyone help pick up your kid if you get in a pinch (friends, family, etc.). Great choice!
By Rachel
Tampa, FL
Love this seat! Easy install and pretty color!
December 7, 2015
This is a great seat and we are really happy with it. It is very easy to install and seems very secure/safe when it's in place. The seat is simple to move in and out of the base and it's very lightweight. I love the color (Blackberry) and the Dream Drape feature is amazing - baby can be covered to keep the sun, germs, and prying hands away. I highly recommend this seat.
ProsEasy install Dream Drape Lightweight
By Rinee
New York, NY
Love!
December 4, 2015
Love this car seat! It's super lightweight, easy to rock, great, cozy fit for our little newborn, and SUPER easy to install. (We don't have a car so we had to install it in an Uber to get home from the hospital and it only took 2 minutes). Also works perfectly with the Nuna Mixx stroller.
By Amanda
Johnstown, PA
I LOVE this!
November 18, 2015
I just received our Pipa car seat yesterday and I am in love with it! Being a first time mom I extensively researched infant carseats before purchasing. I understand that they all have to pass the same standards, but I was looking for something that would go above and beyond our expectations. None of our local stores carry anything close in quality and design to Nuna products in general, I learned about the brand on vacation while visiting a baby boutique. So glad I did!The base was extremely easy to install in my car using the LATCH system. We were considering purchasing two separate bases for both cars, but due to the ease of installation and the fact that I will be a SAHM I doubt we'll have an issue moving the base back and forth when needed. The extra safety measure of the load bearing leg is great. I did notice when I was driving today that the leg rattled a little, but it was only on very rough portions of the road. The rattle wasn't loud or bothersome and I think when the car seat portion is attached to the base there won't be a sound at from it at all. I ordered the Blackberry color and really like the richness of the color and quality of the fabric. I already tried removing all of the cloth and it comes off easily which is great since its machine washable. The fold out sunshade is handy because you have the option to use it or fold it back under the canopy. Sometimes larger canopies get in the way when you're not using them. The canopy is also completely removable which is a great feature that I didn't realize the seat had when I purchased it. it makes covering the seat with winter cover a breeze. The extendable Dream Drape will be nice to help keep away the January chill when the baby is due and also unwelcome advances from strangers. Overall I really recommend the Pipa if you're looking for a well made car seat with an extra safety measure and some cool features.
Pros+Fold out sunshade +Extendable Dream Drape +Lightweight
By Happy M.
los angeles
Very safe
November 17, 2015
great seat, baby feels comfortable inside it.. Very easy to attach and remove from its base.. Has extra cushion for smaller babies, hold the baby firmly and strong.. Very light too!
By Hayley
Dallas, TX
Perfect infant car seat!
November 12, 2015
Our little one isn't here yet but we are so excited to use this car seat! We also have a three year old and while we liked his car seat this one solves every complaint we had about our previous one. Lightweight, excellent canopy, and compatible with our existing stroller. Shipping was fast also - fabulous experience with Albee Baby all around!
By Kate B.
Cincinnati, OH
Great product!
October 15, 2015
We just purchased this car seat and getting ready to buy Nuna Mixx stroller as they work so great together. We looked at multiple options for car seats and strollers and this combo is the best we found. The seat is very well made, great quality and its very lightweight. It looks exactly as they show on the website photo or in the Nuna marketing videos. Very easy to install in your car or on the stroller frame. This was our first purchase from albeebaby.com and we are very impressed with the service. The shipping was very fast. Great product and great shopping experience.
By Kim
Wheeling,WV
Perfect infant seat
October 14, 2015
given as a gift for my daughter. Very lightweight love the extra cover to pull down over newborn during outings. Fits perfectly on stokke so infant can be moved from car without disturbing love the seat.
Proslightweight
Best UsesInfants
By New m.
Connecticut
Best Car Seat!
September 29, 2015
I bought this to replace a Graco. Safe and stylish!! I would definitely recommend
Proshigh quality stylish
By Andrea
Jupiter, FL
Excellent quality!
August 10, 2015
I was replacing a Teutonia T-35 and wanted something extremely safe and light and this did not let me down! The safety foam is so soft and the canopy is an amazing addition. The weight of the seat is just wonderful, especially with a toddler to hold onto as well.
By Rebecca
Roswell, NM
Very Pleased
July 15, 2015
After doing a lot of research on car seats, I decided on the Nuna Pipa because of it's safety features, ease of installation, washable covers, and light weight. I'm a petite 5'1, so having something that is light weight and easy to install was a big plus for me!

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.