FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

Review Summary
Nuna Pipa Base   $159.95
5.0
93 Reviews
5
97% (90)
4
3% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (92 of 93 responses)
By Tara
Houston
Super easy to use
December 14, 2020
These are quick install and easy to use. Definitely recommend
ProsEasy to install
By Pershin
Newport Beach, California
Easy easy easy
November 2, 2020
This base is so easy .... you really only need one because it’s so easy to install!!!!
By Kristen
Jenks, Oklahoma
Useful
September 24, 2020
Purchased a second base for my husband's car. Car seat clicks in/out of the base easily. My parents and in-laws were so impressed compared to the headache they experienced with car seats when we were young.
By Alexa
El Cajon, CA
So easy and so safe!
September 12, 2020
We have never had such a high quality, easy to install base. Highly recommended!
ProsEasy install, good craftsmanship
By LP
Atlanta, GA
Very easy to install and easy to get car seat in and out of
September 8, 2020
Did tons of research and was attracted to the load leg for safety. Easy to pop the car seat in and out of the base, and easy to install the base. Very happy with it.
By Emily
Columbia mo
Good
August 26, 2020
Ease to use, small
By Kolby
Florida
Sturdy Base
August 23, 2020
Installation using the LATCH connectors was super fast. A little tricky to get the leveling bubble to line up but this is extremely helpful to ensure the carseat is properly and safely installed. Love the stability leg, it feels much safer with this added feature.
By Amanda
Eutaw, Alabama
Great Purchase!
August 14, 2020
The extra base for our Nuna Pipa is great! Arrived in no time and in great condition. Loving how easy it is to click the seat in and out.
By KarolAn
Salem, Oregon
Easy installation and safe!
August 9, 2020
I had previously order the Nuna mixx travel system and wanted to have 2 extra car seat bases for my mothers car and mother-in-law’s car as they each would be watching my daughter 1 day a week when I went back to work. It made it very convenient to drop her off in the mornings. We did not having to spend the time taking out our car seat base to lend to them ours for the day. I loved it! Especially since with a little one I’m always behind on time lol!
ProsConvenient Easy to remove & install Very safe!!!
ConsHave to be on flat ground to install properly (our drive way is just slightly slanted so we have to install ours in a parking lot a few blocks from our house) Cost, it?s higher than what I would like to pay for just a base.
By Melissa G.
Edinburg, TX
Sturdy!
August 5, 2020
After reading countless reviews, I decided on the Nuna Pipa car seat. The car seat does come with a base, so I ordered an extra one for my husbands vehicle. That way we won’t have to be uninstalling from car to car, I find it will be easier to have 2 bases. It’s sturdy and one of the best on the market. Can’t wait to welcome our baby girl in just a few short weeks!
By Melissa
Sierra Madre, CA
Easy install
July 23, 2020
We had to purchase a 2nd base for my husband’s car. This was a very easy install. Feels secure & safe, it doesn’t move. I’m happy we chose Nuna.
By Nikki
Brandon, Wisconsin
We love NUNA!
July 22, 2020
My husband and I were in a car accident on Mother’s Day. The kids were not in the vehicle however thanks to Nuna’s numerous safety features making installation a breeze, the base of the car seat was untouched! After the accident we ordered new seats and we new we needed to order Nuna again. I will swear by this brand forever and will always order from Albee Baby for quick delivery and easy ordering!
By Rebecca
Mandeville, Louisiana
Great product
July 18, 2020
Easy to install and buying an extra base is ideal for two car families!
ProsEasy to install, very secure/safe
By Emily
Greenwood, Indiana
Love it
July 6, 2020
So easy to install and love having a spare for my husbands truck
By Laura
Clovis, California
Easy to Install!
June 23, 2020
This car seat base is so easy to install I feel is so much safer with the supporting bar on it.
By Danni
Orlando, FL
Peace of mind
June 18, 2020
My husband and I purchased an additional base so we can easily go between cars with the car seat. I love how secure the base is in the seat. The support arm really does put my mind at ease about our little one being jerked around in the unforeseen circumstances of an accident. The base also makes getting the car seat in and out of the car very simple with one little pull button. I would definitely recommend the nuna pipa base (and car seat lines) to my friends and family.
ProsSafety! Easy to install. Easy to car seat get in and out of the car.
ConsThe base does take up a bit of space and if you have a small car, you may have to move the front seat all the way up.
By Pea
Ohio
As good as it should be
June 13, 2020
Bought this base for a second car, easy installation and sturdy as it should be. Very happy with the purchase
By JB
Tennessee
Great
June 10, 2020
Great to have an extra base for second car. Latch system is very effective.
By Crys M.
Orlando
Love love love!
May 24, 2020
We love the additional safety feature for the Pipa car seat base!!! This is literally our second one!
By Priscilla
Mesquite, Texas
Bought for second vehicle
May 22, 2020
Safety is amazing and having 2 bases for my cars is convenient
By Noga
cupertino, California
Easy to install
April 26, 2020
we bought this for our second car. it was really easy to install. I do think that this is too pricy for just the base considering the price of the car seat we bought so i'm giving it 4 starts
By TP
PLYMOUTH, MN
Easy to install
March 2, 2020
Easy to install, and quality materials
ProsQuality
By Andrew
Shiremanstown, Pennsylvania
Necessary Base for Second Vehicle
February 24, 2020
This carseat base is very easy to install. We had to get it so that we had a second base to easily use both of our cars.
By Kat
Minnetrista, MN
Easy to install!
February 10, 2020
Easy to install and car seat clips right in!
By yuyuyuyu
VA
As the second for my husband car
February 1, 2020
We had purchased a travel system before. Now, this one was the second for my husband car. My child started his nursery school so that we wanted to have one in each car. It is quite useful and convenient if you have two bases.
Best UsesFor the second one
By Krista
Royal Oak, Michigan
Works simply and wonderfully
January 15, 2020
This car seat base is very easy to install. The instructions were clear, and the indicators on the base made it obvious that it was safely installed. We bought a second base for our second car, and don't regret it one bit.
ProsEasy to install
By Jennifer H.
San Jose, CA
Nuna PIPA is the best!
December 19, 2019
We bought the car seat that came with a base and needed a second base. I highly recommend the PIPA. Highest safety review and the base really locks in with the extra bar to hold it down.
By Jennifer
Torrance, California
LOVE!
November 25, 2019
This car seat base is so easy to install. Absolutely LOVE the rigid latch system. I’m 8 months pregnant and was able to do it by myself without the struggle of trying to get a tight fit on a seatbelt or regular latch install. Absolute godsend.
ProsEasy to install Load leg Very sturdy
ConsNone
By Alex
DENVER, Colorado
Safe and Easy to Install
November 8, 2019
I’ll be honest my sister had a baby 11 months before me and had done extensive research on everything so I pretty much copied her. Why I love this is the extra safety measure with the bar to the floor. The Nuba Pippa (be careful not the Nuna Pippa Lite) is the car seat we have and great as doesn’t need a base for when we travel. Weighs a little more than the lite but worth it!
ProsExtra safety bar to the floor
By Amy B.
Glenmoore, PA
Best carseat base out there!
November 5, 2019
When I was shopping for infant carseats, safety was my first and foremost priority. Not only is the Nuna Pipa stylish, but it's super safe. My favorite part is this base! The load leg provides extra stability which gives me peace of mind. It's that extra bit of safety, should we ever be in an accident. It's very easy to install, and also easy to move between cars. Also easy to wipe clean. We bought an extra for my husband's truck!
ProsEasy to install, easy to clean, load leg
ConsNone!
By Alyssa
Commerce city, Colorado
Love Nuna!
October 20, 2019
We bought this additional base to go with our new Nuna Pipa car seat and stroller car seat system. We have 2 vehicles that our little one will go back and forth between so having a second base was necessary, especially since this car seat cannot be installed without a base. I love the leg that gives it that extra security and gives us a peace of mind!
ProsEasy install Secure Safe
By Katelyn
Phoenix, Arizona
Safe and great quality!
September 20, 2019
I feel great knowing my little one will have the extra safety features offered by the Nuna Pipa base. The front leg really gives me peace of mind. The Nuna Pipa Lite clicks in and out of the base with ease!
ProsSafe, ease of use
ConsNone!
By Kelsey
Monroe, Louisiana
Super easy to install!
September 7, 2019
We ordered this as an extra base, and it is a breeze to install correctly! Love our Nuna Pipa and bases!
By Erica
Freeland, Michigan
Easy to install
September 5, 2019
Works great for a second car! Just like the included base.
By A
California
Great baby shower gift
August 29, 2019
We gave this as a gift to our friends, and they have been happy with it. Great quality product.
By Kelte
Boston, MA
Second car seat base!
August 8, 2019
Cannot express how much we love and appreciate Albee Baby rewards! We were able to get a second car seat base using a substantial amount of rewards! I love referring all my friends to Albee Baby! This base is compatible with all of the Pipa products and comes with clear instructions!
By Heather
Houston, Texas
Easy
July 25, 2019
This base is easy to use and very safe. We ordered it so we wouldn’t have to move the base from car to car. Very pleased.
ProsEasy
By Harper
Baltimore, Maryland
Easy to install
July 19, 2019
We bought this additional base for our 2nd vehicle, and it's just as good as the base that the original car seat comes with. Easy to install, even easier to use on a day-to-day basis, and secure. I'm a first-time parent, and I'm so pleased I went with Nuna for our little guy.
By Dana
Riverview, FL
MUST HAVE!
July 11, 2019
I love this NUNA base. its so easy to set up and very secure.
By Adam
Benton, LA
Strong base
June 29, 2019
The rigid LATCH system made it easy to install and with the front load leg the base is firmly in place. Placing the seat on the base easy and removing it is also easy. The base has some weight to it making it feel well built.
By Shawn
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Easy!
June 10, 2019
Once you get the hang of it, it’s SO EASY to use. It takes us two seconds to install and uninstall. Now it’s easy to clean out the seats regularly.
ProsEasy Fast
By Scott
Cary, North Carolina
Makes Life So Much Easier
June 7, 2019
Let's be honest, these bases aren't cheap.....we have 3 cars and did not want to have to move the base around with each car.....so we bought 2 additional to go with the original seat. So easy and works great!
By Nataly
Texas
So convenient!!
May 22, 2019
I ordered an additional base so that we can just pop our car seat from car to car. And so far has worked out great for us.
By Jess
Stl
Great product
May 18, 2019
Love the base, very sturdy
By Jmhache
Boston, MA
Simple to install
May 5, 2019
Very easy to install via the latch system in my car. Clear directions and color coded indicators.
By Kasandra
Chico, California
Feeling safe and secure
May 2, 2019
We love the Nuna Pipa car seat system. This base is so easy to install. I did so much research before deciding what to buy and landed on Nuna for their safety features and simple usability. Love that we can click in and out of each car without swapping around a single base. We got one base and car seat set and a single base for our other vehicle.
By Stephanie
Midland, Michigan
Purchased to use as extra base
March 31, 2019
Like having an extra base for our 2nd vehicle or to send with family if needed.
By Julie R.
Louisiana
Nina Pipa Base
March 30, 2019
Easy install
By SGNM
Leawood, Kansas
Easy, safe, secure
March 27, 2019
We love our Nuna Pipa, and especially, the ease the Nuna Pipa base. They though of everything to make sure the base is snug and secure in the car, but also, that it's super easy to install or remove. LOVE our Nuna gear!!
ProsEasy to install, stabilizing leg for extra support, flip-down leg to ensure level fit on any vehicle's seat, level on base to ensure appropriate incline, spot to store instruction manual on underside of base (how genius is that?!?!)
ConsReally cannot think of a single one....
By Heather
Coronado, Ca
Easiest install
March 23, 2019
This base has the easiest install of any of the car seats I have used in the past. Installing with the latch is a breeze as is using the seatbelt to install it. The load leg is also easy to adjust and the bubble marker on the side lets you know when you’ve done it correctly. We bought one for Grandmas car too. It makes putting the car seat in the car super easy even with two other additional car seats in the row.
ProsEasy install with latch and seatbelt
By Kayla
College Grove, Tennessee
Needed for you and spouse to make life easier
March 20, 2019
While I did not want to pay to add additional base I am so glad I did. My husband both have a vehicle and are constantly switching back in forth on who drops off and picks up our child from daycare. While the base is easy to insert in car the thought of having to constantly remember to leave a base was a no for me. It made life so much easier for my husband and I to each have a base for out vehicles so there was never any ooppps I forgot to leave the base moments when the other spouse picked up the child.
ProsConvenience of how easy the nuna base is to use
By Maria
Minnesota
Love the pipa system
March 10, 2019
Ordered as a secondary base for our second vehicle. Love how easy it is to install and that the load leg adds an additional safety feature in event of an accident
By Kres
Fargo, ND
Nuna Pipa Base
February 27, 2019
After initially getting the wrong item, Albee took care of matters and shipped the correct item without any problem. Great customer service with quick response.
By Erin
Madison, Wisconsin
Great for Second Car
February 26, 2019
My husband and myself switch daycare drop off and pick up so it was essential for us to have a second base so that we don't have to take them in and out of the car. This base is very much worth buying for cold Wisconsin winters. Although the Pipa allows instal without a base this makes our lives easier (and warmer!).
ProsEasy install Easy to click in car seat
By Casey
Jacksonville, FL
Love Nuna
February 14, 2019
Bought as an extra with my Tavo system. The base is awesome and so easy to install without any stress of whether or not you installed properly. It’s a beast in weight but I love the Nuna products so much it doesn’t matter.
By Roxy K.
Bend, OR
Easy to use
February 8, 2019
Works great with my pipa lite car seat, quick in and out.
ProsFast connect and disconnect of the car seat
ConsStabilization leg settings are a little off for my car
By courtney
Houston, TX
Worth the money!
February 5, 2019
We have the Nuna PIPA which can be installed without a base which is a great option for emergencies or rental cars. If you are ever going to put the car seat in a spouses car where it will be put in and out frequently the second base is worth the money! The shipping was fast which was an added plus!
By Natalie
Hope Mills , North Carolina
Excellent Quality
January 23, 2019
This is our second NUNA base. It allows you to secure the car seat in the car without dealing with the seat belts. The leg on the base is extremely sturdy. Definitely would recommend for anyone with a NUNA.
By Aunt T.
Mansfield, OH
Outstanding quality, confidence in safety
January 19, 2019
The Nuna Pipa Base was bought for an upcoming baby shower gift for my nephew and his wife. Although it has not yet been put into use (the baby is not due until April 2019), based upon the reviews, research done, and experience from other family members who have used the Nuna line of products, we consider the Nuna Pipa Base to be of outstanding quality and also have confidence in safety and security for precious cargo.
By Elizabeth
Charlottesville, Virginia
Easy install
December 27, 2018
Easy install, very simple to take carrier out. The extra security feature with the load leg sold me.
By Brandon
Dallas, Texas
Very safe and sturdy
December 27, 2018
Bought this base as a backup for my car to go with the Pipa Lite seat and base in my wife's car. Love how sturdy and safe it feels. Worth the money
By Ellie
Dallas, Texas
Got more than one car, but only one car seat?
November 30, 2018
Got more than one car, but only one car seat? You don't need to buy two car seats (trust me, I did this at first). You need an adapter for each car! This works perfectly with the Nuna pipa. I have heard it's one of the easiest bases to install, aside from the Cybex. I had this installed by a professional, so I have no idea if it's easy or not! It works securely and the arm that goes to the floor for anti-rebound was a must for me.
Prosanti rebound bar easy click in, click out
ConsSome Nuna models REQUIRE this base meaning that you couldn't just use a seat belt with your car seat in a taxi or Uber. Likewise, if you want to switch cars you would need one of these bases in each car.
Best UsesTo connect your Nuna Pipa securely to your car.
By Sarah
Sarasota, FL
SO easy!
November 4, 2018
It took 3 minutes to install two bases in two cars. Could not have been easier and love the peace of mind with the load leg for extra safety.
By Megan
Stockton, California
Perfect addition to our family!
September 5, 2018
We decided well before our arrival that the Nuna Pipa was the way to go for our family! We held off on buying an extra base because the car seat was so easy to remove, swap and install! After a while, an extra base seemed reasonable with grandma and grandpa helping out with our little one. Highly recommend!
ProsPerfect match for Nuna Pipa Easy to install Rear Load Leg
By Maria
San Antonio, Texas
Easy install
July 5, 2018
Purchased this since we have multiple vehicles and a pipa car seat. It was easy to install and works great.
By Jessica
Antelope Ca
Fast shipping and good savings
June 29, 2018
Very happy with the purchase and love the rewards program i save a lot of money and was able to get everything i need for new baby. The base came fast and i love how well made it is.
By Annice
MONTEREY PARK, California
Happy with Nunu
June 28, 2018
I ordered the Nuna Tavo travel system from Albee Baby and ordered this additional base for another car. Shipping was fast. Everything was packaged very well. The product itself is smart designed, lightweight, very easy to set up. Good purchase.
By Jenn
Baltimore, MD
Perfect
May 14, 2018
Base shipped so fast and was well packaged. Fits well in car and baby loves it.
ProsFast shipping Packaged well
By Steph
MN
great base
May 4, 2018
The Nuna Pipa is so stylish yet so safe. This base is great and easy to use
By Miriam
Long Island
Nina PIPA Base
April 15, 2018
Car seat base came very quickly. Other vendor was taking weeks to deliver
By Ashley
Fillmore, New York
Great secure base
March 29, 2018
First time having a Nuna. Love how secure the base is and easy to install. Got an extra one for another car so I can keep this one in my car. Love the bar on the base. It's a good feature.
By Melindah
Memphis, TN
Extra Base
March 11, 2018
Bought extra base for our other car. Ordering and shipping from Albee Baby was super easy and quick. Will definitely buy from here again!
By Anthony G.
Orange County, CA
Needed for a multi car family
February 23, 2018
We already had the Pipa travel system for our son. Chose to purchase another base for my vehicle for the security and convenience. The Pipa infant carrier takes seconds to lock into or remove from the base. This base can be used in vehicles that do or don't have latch points. The base leg makes the base feel solid and secure. Keeps the base from feeling squishy from sinking in the seat when braking or bouncing from bumps in the road.
ProsA solid base Quick carrier lock in and removal with one button Base leg provides additional security Easy to read indicators let you know if the base is properly installed. Latch anchors are mounted directly to the base and not connected by straps that need to be tightened.
ConsKind of pricey
Best UsesMulti car families.
By Kim
Orange, CA
Easy to install
January 9, 2018
I recently purchased an extra base for my nuna pipa lite and it was well worth the money. The installation was easy and seemed very sturdy. The stability leg was a little odd to me at first but after seeing it and understanding it's purpose, I am glad that it's a part of the design. It is also nice and compact so it doesn't take up too much space in my compact car.
ProsEasy to install Stability leg Compact
ConsA little heavy if you needed to move it from car to car Expensive
By Brianna
Minnesota
Sturdiest car seat base ever
October 28, 2017
The base is very sturdy, I love the leg for support of the overhang feels very secure. Pricey but worth the expense for my child's safety.
By Marybeth
San Diego, California
Great Base - Very Secure
September 18, 2017
Super easy to install and feel like its very secure :)
By Catherine
Massachusetts
So easy to install
September 4, 2017
This base is so easy to install on your car. It literally clicks in perfect instantly and has red/green indicators to tell you that it is in correctly. The load leg is also very simple to use and has the same green/red indicator to tell you its all the way down properly. The car seat also clicks in and out of the base so easily!
By Julia
Burlington, Vermont
Dummy-proof!
July 13, 2017
We purchased two of these bases and could not be happier with them. We installed them quickly and easily and received two thumbs up from the hospital when we asked them to check to confirm that we had installed them correctly! Having an additional base makes it super easy to move the car seat from one car to the other. Definitely recommend!
Proseasy to install, secure
By Kate
Oxford, Mississippi
Love this car seat base
July 12, 2017
We have the Nuna car seat and purchased another base for other car. Easy to install, very safe, easy to use.
By Hope
New Orleans, Louisiana
Extra base a must
July 6, 2017
If you have more than one car and have the nuna pipa car seat, an extra base is a must. The load leg is the main reason I purchased this seat. This extra safety feature is nice and the install is super easy.
By Kenneth
Los Angeles, CA
Great Easy to Install Base
March 16, 2017
The car seat base arrived on time and was very easy to install in our two cars and any of the back seats.
ConsSometimes using the seat belt function when installing took some effort to clip and hold in.
By Alexandra
St Louis Park, MN
Safe and easy!
October 14, 2016
Very nice to have an extra base in the second car. Easy to install and easy to click in the car seat.
By CJ
New Hampshire
Nuna Pipa Base
October 5, 2016
Safety is the priority with such precious cargo and this device is sleek, secure, and easy to install! I have told everyone to buy this system!
By Mama K.
Missouri
Easy to use
September 20, 2016
This base clicks into the latches of your vehicle effortlessly. We also have one vehicle that requires us to use the seatbelt across the base, it is fast and easy to install as well. Nuna products are outstanding!
By Bill
Berkshires, ma.
Great system!
September 9, 2016
Easy to set up. Love the bubble level.
By Charity
Houston, TX
Makes Life Simple
August 23, 2016
We purchased 2 additional bases to easily transfer baby between several cars. Easy to install and makes life a breeze!
By Jaime
Campbell, CA
Great, simple, Dad-Proof!
April 13, 2016
This car seat base is very simple to install and use , it's completely Dad-Proof!
By Carla
Charleston, SC
Fast & Easy Instillation
September 13, 2015
I highly recommend this base. It is light, stable, easy and fast to install. The front leg gives it added stability so I know my baby girl will be safe!
By Momof3
Michigan
Great Carseat, Great Base
September 3, 2015
I love the carseat. It's stylish, super safe, and seat is only 7 pounds. It installed very quickly and is sturdy. It has a ridged latch system or you can use a seat belt with fancy clip to secure. Both work well. I would definitely buy again.
ProsEasy install Lite carseat
ConsLots of obnoxious warning stickers. I guess they are needed for liability...
Best UsesNewborn, infant
By Andrea
Jupiter, FL
Easiest install ever!
August 19, 2015
I am 38 weeks pregnant and using the latch, this literally clicked into place in two seconds. The green indicators are amazingly helpful and the bubble levelers are perfect! This is an amazing carseat and base all around!
By Erin
LAS VEGAS, NV
Great base!
May 30, 2015
I ordered this separately, however, I also ordered the travel system which it comes with and find it very durable and hefty. Different installation options and I absolutely love the car seat. I will be holding on to the spare in case the family thinks it would be a convenience so we don't have to keep transferring the base back and forth between cars BUT that's not to stay installation isn't easy enough if you just share the one. For the price the convenience is worth it:)
By Ronna
St. Augustine FL
Exactly what I needed and delivered on time
March 28, 2015
This was exactly what I ordered. It was priced right and delivered when stated. I was able to track and know exactly when it would be at my door. Which was in plenty of time for the baby shower!
By Derek
Tyler, Texas
Fast, Easy Install
August 22, 2014
I really liked the ease with which this base installed. The indicator bubbles let me know that it was level and the solid LATCH connectors makes it feel very solid. We love it.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.