FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
171 Reviews
5
70% (120)
4
25% (42)
3
2% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
2% (4)
92% Recommend this product (157 of 171 responses)
By vivi
NY
best lightweight stroller
August 29, 2019
mountain buggy nano v2 is the best lightweight stroller. my 17month boy love it.
By Michelle
Henderson, NV
This a Great Stroller
July 27, 2019
I went from a Britax B-Ready stroller to the Mountain Buggy Nano. We were using the double stroller feature on the Britax and recently found that we didn’t need a big bulky stroller any more. I love how compact and easy this stroller is to use. The only complaints I have is that the hood slightly covers the handle when it’s not in used and there aren't many storage areas for this stroller, Other than that it is perfect for what we need it for. Plus my toddler love his new stroller. *I'm using a skip hop grab and go stroller organizer to help with the storage issue.*
Pros-Easy to use -Compact and Lite weight
Cons-Hood slightly covers the handle when up. -Limited storage
Best Uses-Perfect for traveling -Perfect car stroller -Perfect for Disneyland Trips
By MGJ
Chicago, Illinois
Great travel stroller but hard to fold
July 17, 2019
It rides extremely smooth, and great under carriage stowaway. The only issue is that the fold is a bit hard to do.
By Lindsey
N.C
Busy moms dream!
June 6, 2019
I have owned quite a few umbrella type strollers. I am a mom of 3 so simple small compact strollers are a huge need to not take up seating or storage. It is able to fit behind my drivers seat in my suv. This stroller makes it easy to use with ANY infant car seat which drew me to it. It works well with my 6 month old and my 2 year old. It is an easy one hand push so you are able to hip carry one child and push the other. For it being a tri fold stroller it is very sturdy and feels solid. The fold was very simple it only took a few seconds.
ProsSturdy Compact fold Easy one handed push Easy fold
ConsNot a large canopy
Best Usestravel Crowded places
By FANGCHENG
PEMBROKE PINES, FL
Great compact travel stroller
May 19, 2019
very light and compact. beyond expectation. very useful for travel.
By Gaby
Hollister, Ca
Great traveling stroller
May 1, 2019
Great to travel with... just wish the basket was a little bit bigger.
By Kate
Clarksville, TN
Fantastic little stroller!
April 3, 2019
I LOVE this stroller. Our little one is only 6 weeks, so we use it primarily with a car seat at this point, but so far it is everything I want it to be! It rolls very smoothly, it is very light weight and folds quickly and easily. When folded, it is tiny! It easily fits beneath the car seat (on the floor between the back row and front seat). Putting the car seat in is very easy. You just plop it down, snap it in (one strap) and in about 2 seconds, you're ready to go!
By Juan
San Diego, CA
Great Travel Stroller
March 24, 2019
We bought this to compliment our Uppababy Vista. This is a great travel stroller that we can take with us everywhere we go. It’s super versatile and portable. We love the fact that we can use this in conjunction with our Uppababy Mesa car seat.
ProsLight, portable, universal car seat
Best UsesGreat for traveling
By George
NORTH HOLLYWOOD, California
Review of the stroller
March 3, 2019
Only difficulty is folding. sometimes very difficult as you have to hold in properly and when traveling and in a rush it doesn't seem to work that well. My wife is better at it than I am.
ProsCompact and good value
ConsFolding can be a challenge
By RossLD17
Atlanta, GA
Perfect for Travel!
February 22, 2019
I purchased this stroller (silver) for a recent trip to Germany. I loved it! It is lightweight, easy to carry and comes with its own travel bag. It took me about five minutes to put it together and another five minutes to figure out the two-handed fold. I especially liked the fact that it maneuvered easily on all terrains (wooden, asphalt, cobblestone, and tile). My son liked sitting in it and slept in it for hours. I would definitely buy it again!
By Virginie B.
Connecticut
Compact stroller for a good price
February 3, 2019
We love the Mountain Buggy, however I still need to find out the good technique to fold the stroller. I seem to struggle with it almost every time. It's a sturdy stroller, wide enough for baby and maneuver well with one hand. Backrest declines well enough for a comfortable sleep.
Best UsesGreat for travels, fits in the overhead bins. Great for people with small cars or who don't like to bring a big/heavier stroller.
By JJ
MA
Easy travel stroller
January 17, 2019
Super light and easy to maneuver. Very compact for travel.
By Kathleen
Washington, DC
Great stroller for travel!
January 15, 2019
We recently brought this stroller on a trip and it was amazing! Loved being able to store it in the overhead bin. I also love that, unlike typical umbrella-type strollers, you can actually push this with one hand. The only thing I would improve is the ability to fold and unfold with one hand- would be really useful when carrying baby through airport security!
By Tina
San Diego, California
Nice stroller, light and smooth
January 7, 2019
This stroller is so easy to be taken to anywhere. You can fold it to a small block and carry it with you. It's smooth. My baby loves it. The only problem is that it's a little hard to fold.
ProsSmooth Light
ConsHard to fold A little noisy.
By Anonymous
Newport Beach, CA
Best lightweight stroller!
December 25, 2018
We have been using this stroller for over 2 years and love it! It is especially good for travel, and we have usually been able to collapse it and carry it onto planes.
By Diana
Los Angeles
Love the year of the rooster
December 16, 2018
Canopy design is great (so much better than year of the dog) and seems super easy to stow and open up
By Hanna
aurora, co
A must have for any parent!
December 12, 2018
I love strollers and I switched several with my two children and this is my favorite so far! Easy to fold, accepted on board by all airlines (we travel a lot and never had an issue), which helps to save time when traveling with a kid, versatile, grate quality, sharp-looking, etc. I could probably go on forever explaining how great it is, so if you're thinking about getting it - go ahead, you would regret it! Highly recommended!
By Mommy
New York, NY
One handed turning and works well with carseat
December 10, 2018
Really easy to use and great with carseat.
By modmac
Massachusetts
Compact and Well Built
December 6, 2018
The nano comes in a compact box and is well built. It folds quite easily. The only weak link may be the foam based wheels. Only time will tell how long they will last. To remove the back wheels make sure you use some tool (a key or any narrow metal strip)...otherwise there is risk of breaking a finger nail
By Riccardo
San Francisco
Awesome stroller
December 5, 2018
Super light easy folding
By vicky J.
New York
Light and functional!
December 3, 2018
Portable light weight stroller with nice blue color which is perfect for a little boy.
By Isaac
New York
great stroller for traveling!
November 16, 2018
This stroller is great for traveling all over the world. It folds very easy and compact. It strolls very smoothly..
Best UsesFor travelling overseas.
By zhenzhen
Fremont, California
Recommend
September 24, 2018
The stroller is light weight, easily folded, good quality and with style. I have Keyfit 30 carseat and work well with this stroller. Use it to take my son out everyday since he was one month old, he loves it and fell asleep quickly on the way.
By A
NJ
Easy to Fold and Great Handling
September 15, 2018
We got this stroller as our backup. It folds/ unfolds easily and it is easy to maneuver.
By EBGY
NY
Great for travel
August 12, 2018
We got this stroller for a trip we were taking. It made travel so much easier. Getting through security at the airport was streamlined. Plenty of room underneath. Great that it can be used with any car seat basically.
By Jennifer
San Diego, California
Best baby equipment I hve ever bought!!
July 16, 2018
I bought this stroller for traveling. We have an uppababy vista and my husband hates it. It’s so wide and hard to take in any stores or restaurants. He didn’t want me to buy any more baby stuff but I bought this. He is in love with it too. It goes in the overhead bin on most airplanes. It folds downs super easy. It reclines and best of all my 11 month old son absolutely loves it. He loves it more than our almost 1000 dollar stroller. We wish it was true only stroller we bought but you never know till you have a baby and start using things. Couldn’t recommend this stroller more!!
By catherin
san francisco, ca
great
July 14, 2018
its very easy to use when traveling. I highly recommend.
By Rebeca W.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Amazing
July 2, 2018
Light stroller : easy to close And ride !!! Great choice!
ProsWeight !
Consstroller wheels a little hard
By Mamabear
California
I like the stroller
May 19, 2018
Lightweight, easy to push, folds up compactly! And it looks nice too, a lot better than umbrella strollers and other cheaper lightweight strollers. I know some people say it doesn't stay closed when you fold it up, it does! Use the Valco strap! Yeah canopy is small and I cup holders, but come on. Nothing is perfect!
By erica
Washington, District of Columbia
great travel stroller
April 2, 2018
This stroller is an excellent, albeit pricey, alternative to an umbrella stroller. It's lightweight, easy to use and comfortable for baby.
Prossturdy frame; attractive design; easy to carry; easy-to-use 5-point harness
Consdoes not remain folded; difficult to open (requires 2 hands)
Best Usestravel; occasional use
By SGmum
USA
Disappointing most of the time
March 31, 2018
I am completely dissatisfied with my Nano's performance. I've used the stroller for less than a year and have had multiple recurring problems. I live abroad and travel often, so I was hoping that this stroller would fit our needs. It has left us disappointed time and time again. First, the strap that holds up the backrest often dislodges from the metal rectangle from folded to open, so my Daughter is lopsided and semi-reclined, until I hold up the bakc and reconnect the piece. This should not happen with an expensive stroller. Next, the back wheels sometimes slip out of their holder while walking, making the whole stroller untrustworthy. I paid extra to get the snack tray and bar, but was extremely disappointed when I realised that the stroller cannot be folded with the bar attached. This renders the bar and snack tray useless, as I'm not about to go romping around the city on public transportation holding the bar until I can unfold the stroller. I never get to use my stroller through the airport because it necessitates a two hand fold to close it, which is not practical when flying solo with my Daughter. The fact that front wheels must come off to fit in the travel bag also makes it difficult to pack and thus negates its purpose as a travel stroller. The final straw was this past trip where one of the front wheels fell out of the travel bag after being checked, so now the entire stroller is completely useless until I purchase a new wheel. This stroller has not been helpful to my travels, and has only been a nuisance. I kept trying to make it work since I spent so much money on it. I strongly caution against using this stroller for travel, as it is not reliable nor convenient.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SGmum
USA
Disappointing most of the time
March 31, 2018
I am completely dissatisfied with my Nano's performance. I've used the stroller for less than a year and have had multiple recurring problems. I live abroad and travel often, so I was hoping that this stroller would fit our needs. It has left us disappointed time and time again. First, the strap that holds up the backrest often dislodges from the metal rectangle from folded to open, so my Daughter is lopsided and semi-reclined, until I hold up the bakc and reconnect the piece. This should not happen with an expensive stroller. Next, the back wheels sometimes slip out of their holder while walking, making the whole stroller untrustworthy. I paid extra to get the snack tray and bar, but was extremely disappointed when I realised that the stroller cannot be folded with the bar attached. This renders the bar and snack tray useless, as I'm not about to go romping around the city on public transportation holding the bar until I can unfold the stroller. I never get to use my stroller through the airport because it necessitates a two hand fold to close it, which is not practical when flying solo with my Daughter. The fact that front wheels must come off to fit in the travel bag also makes it difficult to pack and thus negates its purpose as a travel stroller. The final straw was this past trip where one of the front wheels fell out of the travel bag after being checked, so now the entire stroller is completely useless until I purchase a new wheel. This stroller has not been helpful to my travels, and has only been a nuisance. I kept trying to make it work since I spent so much money on it. I strongly caution against using this stroller for travel, as it is not reliable nor convenient.‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bam
North Miami Beach, Florida
Perfect travel stroller
March 20, 2018
Size is perfect for travelling. It is compact enough to fit on overhead bins but still roomy and comfortable.
ProsNo need for carseat adaptor Lightweight
Best UsesTravel
By biwei
los angeles
very good
March 5, 2018
easy to open and close, not too heavy, excellent stroller. highly recommend
By Paula
NY
Must have!
January 18, 2018
We got this as our travel stroller. It is so light weight, easy to open/ fold, it looks great and it is comfy for the baby! I just love the leg support the stroller has so thw baby can take a little nap and be comfortable.Just what we needed. We are getting ready to go to an international trip and I am sure this strategy will be our savior!
By Remysmum
undisclosed
Best little pram around
January 18, 2018
We bought the Nano for our almost 2 year old as we were sick of having a huge pram taking up all the space in our boot and we wanted something easy to travel with. This pram is awesome!!!! It's folds down so small. Is really simple to use and so easy to travel with. The sunshade is big and the basket underneath has a great amount of storage space for a small pram. Wish we got it earlier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carletta88
undisclosed
Love it!
January 13, 2018
I've used this for 10 days and I can already say I do not regret my choice not even a bit. It's amazigly easy to handle and it's so light it makes you want to take it anywhere just for the fun of it. I gave it 4 stars only because of the sun canopy issues (its not big enough to cover properly and when folded up it touches the handle and so your hands). However, I was already aware of this downsides do I'm not disappointed. I believe these downsides won't be an issue for us. One more thing I noticed is that there is not much head rest on the sides which means if you have a rebel child like I do, he can hang his head outside the stroller very easily. Overall a great stroller, that drives amazingly (one hand easily) and does a great job on bumpy roads too; folds and unfolds so easily; has a nice design, reclines nicely and makes us super happy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carletta88
undisclosed
Love it!
January 13, 2018
I've used this for 10 days and I can already say I do not regret my choice not even a bit. It's amazigly easy to handle and it's so light it makes you want to take it anywhere just for the fun of it. I gave it 4 stars only because of the sun canopy issues (its not big enough to cover properly and when folded up it touches the handle and so your hands). However, I was already aware of this downsides do I'm not disappointed. I believe these downsides won't be an issue for us. One more thing I noticed is that there is not much head rest on the sides which means if you have a rebel child like I do, he can hang his head outside the stroller very easily. Overall a great stroller, that drives amazingly (one hand easily) and does a great job on bumpy roads too; folds and unfolds so easily; has a nice design, reclines nicely and makes us super happy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heyheyblondie
undisclosed
Best travel stroller ever!!!!
January 11, 2018
I brought this a year and a half ago love this stroller light quick and easy to pop up fits in the smaller boots. So cool on overseas travel I can just drive it straight up to the gate fold it up and pop it in over head on plane makes travel a breeze.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By baila f.
jersey city new jersey
great stroller
December 17, 2017
this stroller is super lightweight and easy to fold, which makes it great for traveling. i love that you can just put on a car seat with out an addtional cost of an adaptor. over all its an excellant choise!
Proslight weight folds easy
Consnot so good for a newborn
By Charlotte
New York, New York
Great for travel
December 14, 2017
Takes a bit of practice to fold it up quickly, but once you've got that down its very easy. Love that I can put my car seat in it too.
By KBHW
undisclosed
Great for travelling
November 30, 2017
Travelled recently to the Maldives with 4 transit stops and 24 hours of travel each way - this stroller made our lives so much easier and was approved by all 3 airlines that we travelled with - fitted perfectly in the overhead locker, with no fuss when we told them we were taking it onboard. Really comfortable for our 9 month old who would fall asleep in it during dinner and allow us to enjoy our evening with him sleeping soundly beside us in the recline mode. Great big canopy to keep the sun out and easy to wipe clean. We have the mountain buggy swift that we use everyday at home but for travelling this is definitely our go-to stroller and would highly reccomend as is so lightweight and easy to fold up and store as well as being a comfortable decent sized stroller when in use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Khieng
Anaheim, California
Mountain buggy
November 26, 2017
A nice and easy to use light weight stroller, easy for travel too.
By GN
Arlington, VA
Perfect for travel and regular use
November 22, 2017
I'm a frequent traveler, including a few trips by myself with the baby. This is my primary stroller, used for travel and daily walks, from early infanthood (using a carseat) through now (toddlerhood). Love that it takes any infant car seat, reclines very far, mesh window in back to let air circulate during naps in the stroller, good-sized canopy (especially for such a lightweight stroller), single handlebar and maneuverability makes it really easy to handle during travel and in small spaces, small footprint so I can get through store aisles easily, and small footprint when folded so it fits in my car and house without taking up too much room. Also love that it does not weigh much and that no parts need to be removed before folding up. I live up a flight of stairs so have to fold it up and take it up stairs each day before/after walks, and the lightweight aspect is key. The basket underneath is a decent size and can be accessed even when fully reclined. Things I would change for the next version would be to make the canopy even bigger, have a single-handed fold, not have the canopy hit against your hands when folded up, and not have the sleeves on the seat adjustor straps fall off. I would also have the bag that comes with it be a little bit bigger, as it is a perfect fit right now and can sometimes take some finagling as you're trying to put it on at gate check. These are really not a big deal though and are easy to work around. Things I bought to add to the stroller: clips for hanging a diaper bag to the sides of the stroller in lieu of a parent console, a cupholder, reflector tape, and the rain canopy. Baby (now toddler) had snacks in a snack container which were attached to the stroller with a strap, and bottles/sippy cups were also attached to the stroller with a strap, so no infant tray table needed.
By clarasmom
undisclosed
Perfect for travel
November 13, 2017
I bought this stroller, because it qualifies as a carry-on which was importand for my husband and I during international travel. It saves us from carrying our infant daughter around different airports during layovers. I got this in the special edition which has a stroller pad and my daughter really liked it. For me a nice feature is that you can roll up a piece of fabric above the head/behind the sun canopy to recieve extra air flow. The sun canopy isalso quite large which is also nice. Overall I would definetely fecommend this stroller to anyone travelling with small children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Echo
undisclosed
Nice buggy for a 2.5 year old
November 10, 2017
It is a nice enough buggy, reasonably well built, very light, great for travel. Shoulder pads slipped right off the safety belts and were lost in the first day of use. The brakes are a bit stubborn and take some getting used to. And come on, for this kind of money not to include a rain cover is downright cheeky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janina
Los Angeles, CA
Easy Travel Stroller
November 7, 2017
Great and easy travel stroller! So easy to collapse, cover and store on a plane. Makes travelling that much easier plus no worries with having the travel stroller damaged since it is small enough to be stored in the above head compartment.
By Elizabeth
Pensacola, Florida
Saved me while traveling alone with baby!
October 17, 2017
I've taken this stroller on several trips now including my most recent trip to Australia. After reading lots of reviews on travel strollers I settled on the Mountain Buggy and have not been disappointed! Would definitely buy it again. My main reasons for purchasing were the ability to fully recline and to strap any infant carseat into it. I didn't anticipate how handy the small footprint would be, especially overseas where cars are smaller. It strolls very easily with one hand, is lightweight and does well on many terrains. The only terrain we had difficulty on is soft, deep sand. My husband is used to our bugaboo with the adjustable handle height so he didn't like the fact that this handle is fixed to one height (too low in his opinion). I, on the other hand, had no problem with the height.
ProsFully reclines, ability to strap any infant carseat without additional parts, folds small, lightweight, turns easily, strolls easily over many types of terrain, back can be rolled up to allow air flow
ConsNeed two hands to collapse, wish the sun shade provided more coverage, husband found the handle bar to be too low for his comfort
Best UsesTravel, everyday use
By lvmp_01
undisclosed
Great for frequent travelers
October 15, 2017
We are pilot family so that means that we are frequent travelers. I had been searching for a travel stroller for months and haven't found the perfect one until I came across this baby. I have to say I absolutely love it but more than that my daughter (age 3 now) loves it and that says it all. I love that it folds compact, the huge cargo basket, its super light weight, I can take it any where in any car and practically any plane. I would though change 2 things make the next one with a little more recline please and with more weight capacity please!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lvmp_01
undisclosed
Great for frequent travelers
October 15, 2017
We are pilot family so that means that we are frequent travelers. I had been searching for a travel stroller for months and haven't found the perfect one until I came across this baby. I have to say I absolutely love it but more than that my daughter (age 3 now) loves it and that says it all. I love that it folds compact, the huge cargo basket, its super light weight, I can take it any where in any car and practically any plane. I would though change 2 things make the next one with a little more recline please and with more weight capacity please!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By The V.
Pensacola, FL
Great Choice, Excellent For Traveling
October 14, 2017
Wonderful travel stroller. Seems to be well made and was a great addition for traveling.
ProsRotating wheels Collapses to a reasonable size Good looks
ConsCould be smaller when broken down
Best UsesTraveling Around Town
By Jayneo
undisclosed
Nano and Cosmopolitan
October 13, 2017
I have recently purchased both the Cosmopolitan and the Nano. I am so happy with the quality, style and practicality of them both.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HappyTravelDad
undisclosed
Perfect for air travel
October 9, 2017
We used to use a larger umbrella stroller for travelling and had to gate check it. We've missed connections waiting for it to come off the plane. This fits in the overhead bin and is very easy to set up and fold up. This is a must buy for travel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Claire
China
nice stroller
September 28, 2017
Light, small and convenient for traveling use. My baby feels comfortable on it and it really helps me to release my hands!
By lipon
undisclosed
best-baby-strollers
September 22, 2017
This article was shared in a community I run to connect globetrotting parents and everyone LOVED it. You should join us! We all relate to your experience. Many of us, including me, are in the same boat. I travel with my 2 year old all the time to visit family from the US to Europe and my co-founders travel to Turkey and from Mozambique to Sweden, France and the US - just to give an idea. I've always LOVED to travel, but when I had my son, I never had the choice to stop traveling, it was always going to be a part of life so it never occurred to me to stop traveling like some parents have chosen to do. Hope you can join us and thanks for writing this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vcchaye
undisclosed
Fantastic Daily Stroller
September 16, 2017
Very impressed with the Nano thus far. Yet to go travelling with it but already very happy with the purchase.Although we bought this for travel but it has been a great daily stroller. It is easy to use, our little one sits very comfortable in it.Folds very compact and works well with a small compact car's boot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vcchaye
undisclosed
Fantastic Daily Stroller
September 16, 2017
Very impressed with the Nano thus far. Yet to go travelling with it but already very happy with the purchase. Although we bought this for travel but it has been a great daily stroller. It is easy to use, our little one sits very comfortable in it. Folds very compact and works well with a small compact car's boot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kseniya
Undisclosed
Perfect for everyday use
September 12, 2017
We use it not as a travel buggy, but everyday and it's great. Easy to manouver, light, comfortable. Love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ktnz
Undisclosed
our new favourite
September 7, 2017
I had heard great things about the Nano, and I can honestly say that it lives up to the hype. Great functionality and it looks great. I can swap between pushing my baby and toddler without mucking around and adjusting straps etc and I love that our capsule car seat fits securely on the stroller - it made a recent plane trip a breeze on my own with two kids! Cannot recommend this stroller highly enough, it's great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nina C.
berkeley, California
Excellent stroller for travel
August 31, 2017
We have a vista and purchased this for travel purpose since it can be checked on board. We are very happy with it and didn't run into any issues. It is better than other cheap supermarket options. We also took it to theme parks. Very convenient product.
By Oma P.
Undisclosed
Frustrating!
August 30, 2017
The stroller is missing the tiny screw that attaches the handle, you push with, to the stroller. Trying to figure out how to close the stroller was so challenging we had to You Tube it! Can't even imagine how we turn it into the traveling bag/back pack. Our baby loves it though, he seems comfortable. We still don't understand what to do with the cords attached to red balls. The owners manual/instructions may have worked better if not so small. Extremely frustrating......
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By civen
Nd
for my second baby
August 18, 2017
very good for travel and second stroller for my baby. always on my truck.
By Jenny
Mountain View, CA
Best travel stroller for my needs!
August 9, 2017
I have been using my new Mountain Buggy Nano V2 now for few weeks - actually more than needed but just wanted to see how it works. And I am more than happy with it. It has few things that could be changed but over all it delivers everything I need. I have been looking for a small stroller for our small car. We have a Graco Modes stroller that we got as a gift when the baby was born and that was great in the beginning but awfully big to squeeze in our Honda Fit (can't recommend that combination). We also have an older model Bob Revolution running stroller but that too is way too big for our car. So something smaller was needed. So I read everything about all possible strollers and in the end our price range and needs left us with 3 possible choices: Mountain Buggy Nano V2, Baby Jogger City Tour and GB Pockit. I spent more time than I like to admit testing these 3 strollers at Buy Buy Baby and finally decided to choose Mountain Buggy. Few pros and cons of the others: GB Pockit is absolutely your choice if size (is the only thing that) matters! That thing is so small but still surprisingly nice to handle. I really wanted to love it BUT the fact that the seat has only one position and the shade is so small were something that I wasn't prepared to sacrifice. BJ City Tour on the other hand collapses small, has several seat positions and a great canopy. It also has a peeking window in the canopy that I think is a great bonus. Not to mention the carry bag that can be carried like a backpack. But City Tour felt too small for my tall toddler - his legs got a bit crooked and already now (at 17 months) touched the bottom when he was sitting in it. Also the seat was very shallow and the fabric seemed a bit flimsy (the store one had lots of piling). City Tour also had very annoying harness system.From these 3 strollers Mountain Buggy had most of the things I wanted (listed in the pros). There were also few things that I would like to be different in order to make it perfect. Most annoying of these flaws is the fact that when the canopy is retracted it leans against your hands. It actually covers your hands. They should change this - it can't be so hard thing to do. They also mention often that this stroller can be taken as carry-on to the plane, but I don't think so. At least if you travel to overseas the carry-on size limit is a bit smaller than this stroller. But on the other hand not everybody (like me) wants to take strollers as carry-on. I just don't like the fact that they advertise it and still there is only few airlines that would allow it. For me it would be nice to have shoulder straps for the cover bag so that I could carry it like a backpack when biking. Again this is not everybody's need but for me it would make a great difference (now I have strapped it behind my bike while my toddler travel in front). And a peeking window would just be a nice addition. But these are things I'm willing to live with. On other parts Mountain Buggy delivered much more than the other two options I had.
ProsMultiple seat positions (including almost flat and possibility to attach baby car seat) Surprisingly big basket (can easily fit a regular size backpack) Good size canopy Good size seat Great harness system (especially helpful when your toddler doesn't wanna go in but you just have to put him there) Nice break system Small wheels that can take a bit of rough terrain too Collapses quite small & has a cover bag Nice fabric Looks very good Lots of air flow/ventilation for warm climate
ConsEven though it collapses small, I don't think it will fit any airline carry-on allowance Cover bag should have shoulder straps for backpack carrying When the canopy is retracted it leans annoyingly to one's hands Doesn't have a peeking window in the canopy
Best UsesTravel Keeping in the car for shopping etc needs
By KatharineF
Undisclosed
ALMOST Perfect!
July 28, 2017
Like many, I was torn between the Nano V2 and the Babyzen Yoyo+ ...the Nano was almost perfect for me! The weight, size, maneuverability, and accessories were all great!! However, these are some improvements I would like to see on the next version: + a peekaboo window PLEASE!! ...because I like to be able to see my baby at a quick glance (I am not comfortable otherwise) + a canopy that does NOT rub on your hands/wrists/arms while retracted + a larger canopy with UPF, or shall I say a canopy that extends further (or just at least incorporate the UPF, because I did not see it listed) + all-wheel suspension + a grab bar that fits the frame better, and the option to fold while still attached would be fantastic (okay, that last bit may be pushing it :-)) = PERFECTION!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By neast
Undisclosed
Travel just got easier
July 26, 2017
Easy to use and travel with. Amazing how the strolller packs down so small. We also bought the weather cover which I would recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mg
Spring Valley, New York
Lightweight and compact
July 9, 2017
Absolutely love this stroller! It's so easy to use and lightweight. My baby is so comfortable in it. It's the best I've ever seen!
By Serena
Fullerton, California
I love this stroller!
July 3, 2017
I had a Graco ClicknConnect before, which was much heavier and bigger than this one. The nano is real small and easier to use. The only thing I don't like is that it does not have cup holder. But that why it's light and small right? Overall it's good.
By MG
Brooklyn, NY
Love this!
July 1, 2017
My very particular (and very large) 10 month old loves this stroller. He naps comfortably in it. We even use it instead of his Uppababy Vista sometimes and he's perfectly happy in it. Lightweight, maneuvers well, and I really like the silver color.
By Tilly
Rockland , Ny
Best travel stroller
June 16, 2017
This stroller is perfect for travel. It has so many great features including easy folding , light weight , super smooth push, and a great sun shade . I'm really happy with my purchase and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a travel stroller .
By Sophia
Undisclosed
Lightweight Stroller But Not Great for Babies
June 12, 2017
We own a full size stroller for our son and wanted an umbrella stroller to keep in the car for trips to the grocery store and the mall. Son is around eight months old when we bought the stroller. We bought it in blue and it is so pretty and sturdy. The stroller is very lightweight. However because it is an umbrella stroller the wheels are much smaller than our regular stroller and it is much harder to push even though the stroller is so lightweight. Also we found that for whatever reason son's posture was quite poor while sitting in the stroller. Maybe it doesn't offer very much back and side support. Though we did buy the sun shade with the nano, the canopy on the stroller itself is quite small and doesn't cover very much. As far as umbrella strollers go it is great because it folds up small and is very light. We personally wouldn't use this as our everyday stroller but love it to push around indoors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sagar G.
MA
Compact and Light Weight
June 1, 2017
Bought for an upcoming trip to Florida. The stroller is super light weight and setting it up was very quick. Folds down very easily and will surely fit the luggage compartment on the flight.
By Chasing S.
Undisclosed
So handy!
May 24, 2017
The Nano Stroller was all we expected and more! We knew that we would be able to take it right on to the aircraft, but thought it might be tricky to fold down, and hold up the line, but it folds so quickly and easily! It also easily fits into the overhead lockers. The Nano is very light to push and/or carry when need be, and has a great turning circle, perfect for small places that you often find yourself in while traveling, such as tight winding security lines. For a small stroller, it has a surprising big undercarriage and reclining seat, that our 6 month old comfortably sleeps in!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ARR
NY
Convenient light stroller for travel
May 19, 2017
We were looking for a more robust and smoother-riding light stroller for travel and the nano is fitting the bill so far! We are especially glad that it has the ability to attach a car seat. This will make travel and getting around the city much easier.
ProsLight. Folds small. Decent sun shade.
ConsSmall basket.
Best UsesTravel. Out and about in the city. Subway
By Pinto F.
Undisclosed
Perfect for Travelling!
May 6, 2017
I purchased this stroller just before we went travelling to USA with our 10 month year old son. It was perfect! It folded up easily and so compact so if we needed to jump into a taxi or onto the metro we could do so quickly! And then we could open it back up again to use whilst walking through central park, shopping etc! We were surprised at how much storage we could fit into the stroller too, made life easier! Would highly recommend this to families travelling with young children, we would of been lost without it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilly
Undisclosed
Excellent lightweight travel buggy!
May 4, 2017
We bought this buggy on recommendation from a friend who has one to use as our travel buggy. It has been brilliant! It is really easy to fold away and very lightweight, I was able to fold it myself and put it in the overhead locker of the plane very quickly. It reclines well and my son slept all his naps in it comfortable whilst on holiday.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rima
Undisclosed
Great Travel Stroller!
April 11, 2017
We LOVE this stroller. It is so easy to maneuver and it folds nice and small so it's easy to take around with you, even in small European cities with tiny restaurants. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good, sturdy but small travel stroller. Our 10 month old son could even nap in it, which was really important ofr us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alena S.
NYC, NY
LOVE this stroller!
April 10, 2017
Such a great travel stroller. Used to have the Maclaren triumph and hated that it wasn't a one handed steer. The nano is so easy to stroll with 2 hands or 1, is very lightweight, easy to collapse (although you definitely need both hands) and has a decent basket. I would highly recommend this umbrella stroller!
By MammaOKC
Undisclosed
So excited for a summer of travel
April 10, 2017
We got this stroller about three weeks ago and have been practicing at the zoo and out and about for a summer full of travel! I am so excited to fly with our nano and I love pretty much everything about it. Baby girl loves it and it is easy to undo and put up. It gets really tiny which I love and handles easily. The only things that I don't love love is that the canopy sort of hands loose when the stroller is folded and not in the bag. I worry I will catch it on something and it just makes it a bit odd to carry. Also, when I a folding it, there is a bit of fabric that gets in the way of the clip that secures it together in the folded position. I just have to remain aware of that area and squish the fabric in when snapping it in. But other than that, I would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RNmommy
Undisclosed
Perfect stroller for me
April 10, 2017
I bought this stroller a month ago after doing some research and I'm glad that I purchased it. It's very lightweight and compact which is perfect for living in the city. I love how it is very easy to maneuver. I also love the fact that the product came in a very sturdy box and the packaging is very compact. The assembly of this stroller is a no-brainer. The only thing missing is a cup holder but it can easily be solved by getting a stroller organizer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MammaOKC
undisclosed
So excited for a summer of travel
April 10, 2017
We got this stroller about three weeks ago and have been practicing at the zoo and out and about for a summer full of travel! I am so excited to fly with our nano and I love pretty much everything about it. Baby girl loves it and it is easy to undo and put up. It gets really tiny which I love and handles easily. The only things that I don't love love is that the canopy sort of hands loose when the stroller is folded and not in the bag. I worry I will catch it on something and it just makes it a bit odd to carry. Also, when I a folding it, there is a bit of fabric that gets in the way of the clip that secures it together in the folded position. I just have to remain aware of that area and squish the fabric in when snapping it in. But other than that, I would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
San Jose, CA
Great for Traveling
April 2, 2017
Purchased stroller for traveling with an infant car seat, and it has lived up to expectations with it being easy and convenient to fold up for airplane stowage. Our toddler has even fought for riding in it, and it is comfortable for her as well. There's also a lot of add-ons available, although for the price I wish some were included.
By eob08
Undisclosed
Absolutely fantastic!
March 29, 2017
Don't hesitate to buy this item- brilliant. One of the best items we bought for our baby daughter and enabled us to travel and go on holiday with so much ease. So easy to fold, very compact and comfortably fitted into the overhead locker on each plane we were on. Our daughter was also so cosy and secure in the seat and was able to nap soundly in the recline position. Thank you!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aman B.
Weehawken, NJ
A Travelers dream
March 23, 2017
We love the Mountain Buggy Nano. It is easy to use, compact and light weight. My daughter is comfortable whenever we use it. It was a dream during airplane travels. Highly recommend!
By Bebzilishus
Undisclosed
Very handy
March 21, 2017
I bought this buggy for my 18 months old child. It's very convenient especially for travelling and its cabin free. I assume the rain cover was included though. But nevertheless it was all worth it..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tapa d.
Undisclosed
Life saver for travel
March 18, 2017
I bought this for traveling to New York and Boston. We were able to fold this up and brought on to flights and taxi rides without problems. It navigates like a charm and rolls over snow and ice easily. My toddler can climb on and off, push it around like a toy, lay down in a decent recline to nap. Reason for 4 instead of 5 stars because it does not really fit in the travel bag it came with, lack of storage for parents and lack of cup holder for child is very inconvenient, and I had little trouble folding it up in subzero temperature a few times. A big bonus is the way the seat is designed, even an adult can sit on it so it can serve as a temporary chair on the street or in the hotel room.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ilana
Undisclosed
Amazing travel stroller
March 13, 2017
Tried the mountain buggy nano for our second trip with our 5 month old and I was so impressed. Sturdy, easy to fold, can take a car seat, and ample storage. I never write reviews but it was so much easier to travel with this stroller than with my bugaboo that I kind of wish I had just bought this one. I looked at the yoyo and decided on this one because it can hold a carseat. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Simone
South Carolina
Mountain Buggy
March 9, 2017
First time shopper at Albeebaby.com. Had a great experience. The shipping is extremely fast!
By Hrs23
Undisclosed
Canopy must be used?
March 8, 2017
I have had the stroller for 1 hour and am disappointed. The canopy either must be pulled down to push the stroller. If you have a child that doesn't like a canopy and pushes it back, it covers your hands! What? I also find the brake system annoying. I should return this but it is such a pain to return something this big.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Orav
Undisclosed
Exceptionally functional
March 7, 2017
I bought this stroller for city conditions and for travelling. It is 100% of what I'd expect from a modern stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaley
Undisclosed
Great for Travelling
February 27, 2017
We bought this a few weeks ago with the intention to take it on holiday later this year. It's brilliant! Folds easily (once you get the knack!) and saves us lots of room in the boot of the car, compared to that taken up by our iCandy buggy. It's got good build quality & the materials seem premium. The only minor thing is that there are some straps for use with an infant car seat, which get in the way, so it would be nice if you had an option to detach them when baby is old enough. Overall it gets a thumbs up from us & our daughter loves it too! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RachP
Undisclosed
Brilliant stroller
February 22, 2017
Bought this recently for my 2 year old and absolutely love it! Easy to fold and put up. Fits in the smallest of spaces and can go almost anywhere!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Radin S.
Undisclosed
Exceeds Beyond Expectations
February 12, 2017
I just bought this Mountain Buggy. The whole idea of being light and portable drew my attention. Extremely convenient for city folks on the go especially commuting on the train! Can't wait to use the buggy for traveling! Additional bonus feature , it's budget friendly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mags
Undisclosed
Really happy with the nano
February 3, 2017
The nano was delivered very promptly. Easy to assemble and my kids were fighting over it within seconds. I bought it for my one year old who took a nap in it the same day and was very comfortable. My three year old also fits perfectly with lots of head space in the upright position. I have a few suggestions but nothing that would stop me from purchasing this item again; the break mechanism on the left rear wheel can get caught every so often. It seems to me that the spring for the break unit could be more resistant. The waist straps are also a little bit short for when my son has bulky winter clothes on, a few inches more on either side would be great. Other than this the nano has been a dream. Having had a big heavy buggy for years the nano is such a joy to use. I bought the nano as we are going traveling long term and I wanted a buggy that could go on the plane with us for connecting in airports. I also bought the GB Pockit for my three year old ason she only needs a stroller ever now and again. The best thing about this combination of strollers is that the pockit actually fits into the storage basket of the nano, meaning we can bring both but do not need to carry a separate one for my three year old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Franp
Undisclosed
Best stroller
February 2, 2017
I brought this product a few weeks ago and I am so happy with my purchase, it is the best stroller, so compact and light and easy to use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandy
fremont, CA
Light weight and easy to travel
January 22, 2017
Easy to fold and can be carried on the plane when travel. It can also be put on the suitcase. I would recommend this item during travel.
By Ashleigh
Santa Barbara,Ca
Really love this stroller
January 22, 2017
More than an umbrella stroller and yet so compact it's easier to lug around. I had to ask another family about this stroller while we were traveling, their toddler was passed out in it looking so comfy and my daughter was asleep in our "travel" stroller all crunched and awkward. Now that we have this buggy we no longer use our Big jogging stroller as our day to day stroller, Only for running. Wish I bought it when she was a new born. Oh well I guess I'll have another baby!
By Nalani
San Francisco, CALIFORNIA
Almost perfect...
January 17, 2017
On the whole, I really like this stroller. This stroller lives in the car and makes little trips around San Francisco. It is quick to pop open, fairly quick to fold, maneuvers well, can travel on an airplane, and fits in our small Prius (in the rear seat well which is a big plus, or the trunk). We have two strollers: 1) a Britax Affinity that lives in the garage and is for walks and trips where the stroller also acts as a sherpa (zoos, long hikes, etc.)2) the Nano is our car + travel strollerThere are a few things that I think could be improved about the stroller: 1) the canopy (if by some amazing engineering feat Mountain Buggy was able to increase the canopy coverage AND find a way to keep the canopy from interfering with the handle bars that would be awesome)2) the wheels could be quieter (although I imagine a quieter wheel would also be a heavier wheel, in which case I would take the noisy wheel over the "smoother"/"quieter" ride), 3) a rotating AND telescoping handle bar would be clutch (again, I understand that this is a lightweight travel stroller, but MB is so close to perfection.I knew that the retracted canopy covering the handle bar was an issue for some people, and I am one of those people. I find it annoying, because you have to think about grabbing the handle bar when the canopy is retracted. Normally you just grab the handle bar of the stroller and go.Right out of the box I have noticed that if you don't release the brake perfectly, it catches very slightly and makes this annoying clicking sound. That shouldn't happen with a $250 stroller. Occasionally my hubs has accidentally kicked the brake and stopped the stroller. I read about this in reviews of the stroller, and I am here to report that it does happen.PROSManeuverability Light weightCan travelQuick foldGREAT indoor strollerCONSWhen canopy is retracted it covers handle barsWhile the stroller maneuvers well, it's not quiet, the wheels jangle alongLow storage makes getting down curbs a little challenging (you're best off setting the front wheels down, wheeling forward, and then setting the back wheels down)When canopy is retracted it covers handle barsWhile the stroller maneuvers well, it's not quiet, the wheels kind of jangle alongLow storage makes getting down curb a little challenging (you're best off setting the front wheels down, wheeling forward, and then setting the back wheels down)Large sidewalk cracks with height variation will stop you in your tracks, For now, I find the 5 point harness annoying but can imagine a time where I only use the bottom straps (although... some stroller systems have 5 point harnesses where the shoulder and waist straps click together, basically making 3-point harness that can be taken apart when needed but relieves you of the hassle)
ProsManeuverability Light weight Can travel Quick fold GREAT indoor stroller Folds in half rather than lengthwise giving you more options for storage in a car
ConsWhen canopy is retracted it covers handle bars Wheels are not quiet, the wheels jangle along Brake doesn't release reliably Low storage placement makes getting down curbs a little challenging (you're best off setting the front wheels down, wheeling forward, and then setting the back wheels down) Doesn't hand large sidewalk cracks well
Best UsesTravel Small city trips Quick small shopping trips
By Natalie
Chicago
Exactly what you want
January 13, 2017
Coming from a big UppaBaby Vista this stoller is a breeze. It is easy to transport and stores very nicely. Handles easily and my 10 month old loves the options to either sit up or lay back. All around a great stroller.
ProsLight, easy to use, packs up quickly
ConsHandle bar is a little low
Best UsesTraveling stroller
By Nan S.
Undisclosed
Good travel stroller
January 12, 2017
Such a nice travel stroller, good to carry onboard. But there is a fatal manufactory issue on the right hand side wheel. It keeping falling off. I am currently awaiting for them to fix for me. luckly my son doesn't fell off, Hopefully this could be resolved.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kerry
San Francisco, California
Great umbrella stroller!
December 19, 2016
I really like this stroller. I was torn between the mb nano and the gluxe. Ultimately, the size of it collapsed, the face that it works with a car seat, and the one handed push sold me on the nano. I am really happy with my purchase. I will say if you have along stride, you can hit the brake with your foot which is kind of annoying, but I think we will get use to it. Overall, I think for the price this is one of the best umbrella strollers out there. We use it for leisurely walks, travel, city living, etc.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.