FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

Review Summary
4.8
107 Reviews
5
91% (97)
4
6% (6)
3
1% (1)
2
2% (2)
1
1% (1)
47% Recommend this product (50 of 107 responses)
By KiKi20
Oklahoma City
Nice thought....
February 4, 2021
My child loves to play with baskets, he actually has a plastic one of his own. This product, however, is so dangerous for little ones!! We have had one chip a tooth on the handle bar, and another somehow flipped over the cart and hurt their lower abdomen. So, while the idea and product are cute....it is a big no from me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KiKi20
Oklahoma City
Nice thought....
February 1, 2021
My child loves to play with baskets, he actually has a plastic one of his own. This thing, however, is so dangerous for little ones!! We have had one chip a tooth and another somehow flipped over the cart and hurt their lower abdomen. So, while the idea and product are cute....it is a big no from me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marcelena
Undisclosed
I would highly recommend
December 29, 2020
Such an awesome and realistic cart foe my daughter. She will be able to use this for many years. Very well made
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joan
Undisclosed
Yes
December 25, 2020
Grandson likes it! All that matters.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lori
Undisclosed
Great toy
December 24, 2020
Very realistic
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacque
Undisclosed
Yes
December 21, 2020
I bought this for my just barely one year old grandson. He loves it and is very busy filling and refilling it. It is very well made and sturdy. I would highly recommend this product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leticia
Undisclosed
Yes
October 22, 2020
Sturdy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anne
Undisclosed
Grandkids love this!
October 18, 2020
I got this for my 5 and 2.5 yr old grandkids and they love it. It was easy to assemble. Dealing with all those darn plastic ties was actually the more difficult task!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen t.
Ellicott city Maryland
Just fell more in love with it
September 28, 2020
I've had this shopping cart for my son for about two years now. I was already in love with the quality and functionality with it not to mention how cute he is shopping around the house with it. He just recently started climbing on top of toys (he's 3) and he climbed into this cart and I realized that the front wheels go down because of his weight and the three prongs stop the cart from rolling away while he's sitting in it. That is so smart!! Such a great idea. I wondered why those stoppers where there because they never touched the ground until now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanci
Undisclosed
Great buy
August 23, 2020
I bought this product for my 2 year old nieces birthday. She loves it and pushes it all over.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judith
Undisclosed
Best baby gift
August 9, 2020
We bought one for our children more than 30 years ago, and it went through our grandchildren and then we gave it to a friend for his son -- still in great shape. When a nephew and his wife had a baby, we bought them one as a baby gift, promising it would be the favorite toy when she grew big enough to use it -- and we know it will Now it's going to be our best gift for other family members. Definitely worth the cost.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marijke
Canada
Great Item
June 19, 2020
My 2 ½ loves her shopping cart. Unfortunately The folding seat broke. I would love to be able to find part replacements for it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carmelina
Undisclosed
Best durable toy ever!
May 4, 2020
I bought this for my granddaughter's birthday and she loves it. I also bought one 3 years ago for another granddaughter and 3 girls are still using it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaOfTwo
New Brunswick, Canada
LOVE it !
January 16, 2020
We have had this cart in the house for over 2 years now. The kids love it. My 1 yr old uses it as a "walker" on a daily basis and my 3 yr old uses it to push her cars around ????? Its being used every single day for the past 2 yrs and it still good as new! BUT, I was wondering if it would be possible to buy new wheels because our local grocery store bought a few (5) so the kids get to experience real life grocery shopping. We bought 2 when I bought mine and 3 more afterwards because it was on high demand. The kids and everyone in the store are in love with those carts... very good publicity for you guys ;) The reason for my 4 stars and not 5 is because the wheels on them are coming apart. I do realize that its not made for "commercial use" that is why Im hoping we can buy replacement parts at a reasonable price so the kids can keep enjoying them and we dont have to throw away a "perfectly good cart" other than the wheels.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wendy
Undisclosed
My Granddaughter is enthralled
December 27, 2019
Super cute super sturdy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
Undisclosed
Wonderful quality
December 26, 2019
My nephew LOVED it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashlee
Pennsylvania
This is the best!
December 25, 2019
I bought this shopping cart for my daughter for Christmas in 2018. I'm writing this review exactly one year later. WE LOVE IT STILL! There are 4 kids and multiple cousins and friends that have pushed this shopping cart to the limit every single day for the past year! Still good as the day we bought it! It will surely last the same level of abuse for years to come with no issues! ?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maureen
Undisclosed
no need to...we have this one...
December 21, 2019
Sturdy. We put weights in the basket so that our grandson who isn't walking due to developmental delays can use it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffani
Undisclosed
Great quality and purchase!
October 25, 2019
My daughter uses it with her grocery store mart and absolutely loves it. It is extremely sturdy and she utilizes the front seat for her doll babies emulating mommy and daughter trips to the store. We were able to put it together quickly. It made a great prop for a photo prop as I turned around and found her in it lol. She really enjoys it and it just bring her store mart to life!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Helen
Undisclosed
Shopping Cart Toy - Metal Grocery Wagon
January 1, 2019
I bought this shopping cart for my 4yr old granddaughter. I thought it would make a perfect addition to her play kitchen set. She loves it and so does her 2 yr old brother. It's a little pricey, but well worth the cost. Very well made. Minimal parts to put together.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JULISSEY
Undisclosed
I will definitely recommend this.
December 26, 2018
My 4 year old loves this cart.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashlee
Pennsylvania
Great Quality!
December 25, 2018
I purchased this for our 17 month old late walker for Christmas. She started walking 2 weeks before Christmas but still is not very stable. She loves this thing and has been whipping around the house with it all morning! It is super stable and very well made. The best way I can describe it is someone took a real life shopping cart from the store and made it for mini people.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Undisclosed
I would recommend
December 24, 2018
Very sturdy, great quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pam
Undisclosed
Fun
November 9, 2018
We use the grocery cart in our preschool shopping center. The children love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Helaine
Undisclosed
Perfect gift for any child
September 6, 2018
It's perfect and absolutely adorable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frances
Tennessee
LOVE IT!!!
August 17, 2018
I've had 2 of these carts last for 4 yrs and through 3 kids working on the 4th kid with it now. they are sturdy! I used one to teach my son how to walk ?? He was born with walking problems and this cart was perfect, most of the walking aid toys slip right out from under kids when they start going to fast but I could just put some books in the cart for weight and it wouldn't get away from him
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frances
Tennessee
LOVE IT!!!
August 17, 2018
I've had 2 of these carts last for 4 yrs and through 3 kids working on the 4th kid with it now. they are sturdy! I used one to teach my son how to walk ¢‚‚¤¯‚¸‚ He was born with walking problems and this cart was perfect, most of the walking aid toys slip right out from under kids when they start going to fast but I could just put some books in the cart for weight and it wouldn't get away from him
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frances
Tennessee
LOVE IT!!!
August 17, 2018
I've had 2 of these carts last for 4 yrs and through 3 kids working on the 4th kid with it now. they are sturdy! I used one to teach my son how to walk He was born with walking problems and this cart was perfect, most of the walking aid toys slip right out from under kids when they start going to fast but I could just put some books in the cart for weight and it wouldn't get away from him
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Undisclosed
We all love to shop, Including kids!?
August 16, 2018
This was my 7th purchase of these metal shopping carts. My grandkids all love them so much. I'm sure I will be buying more in the future. Thank you so very much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Undisclosed
We all love to shop, Including kids!
August 16, 2018
This was my 7th purchase of these metal shopping carts. My grandkids all love them so much. I'm sure I will be buying more in the future. Thank you so very much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Undisclosed
We all love to shop, Including kids!☺
August 16, 2018
This was my 7th purchase of these metal shopping carts. My grandkids all love them so much. I'm sure I will be buying more in the future. Thank you so very much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linnae
undisclosed
Great gift for any child
June 26, 2018
This shopping cart is so cute and functional for your little shopper to help out Mom and Dad. Built to last and well worth the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olivia
undisclosed
I would buy it again
June 25, 2018
Great qualty
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By charles
undisclosed
yes
June 4, 2018
Great design! The kids love the grocery wagon. Girl 4 years old & Boy 2 years old.......... I think I need 2 wagons. Learn 2 share kids.Sincerely, Charles
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By charles
undisclosed
yes
June 4, 2018
Great design! The kids love the grocery wagon. Girl 4 years old & Boy 2 years old.......... I think I need 2 wagons. Learn 2 share kids. Sincerely, Charles
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sally
undisclosed
I would definitely buy this product again.
April 16, 2018
This is the second shopping cart at Grammy's house. The boys have the best time playing with them. It is built well, easy assembly and safe for the kids
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judith
undisclosed
Terrific Gift!!!
January 18, 2018
My Granddaughter loved it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JG1962
PA
One of my grandaughter's favorite toys!
January 8, 2018
I bough this for my 15 month old granddaughter for Christmas. It was easy to put together. She plays with it all the time. Definitely one of her favorite toys.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gail
undisclosed
Definitely recommend
December 29, 2017
My 1 1/2 year old granddaughter loves this! Very sturdy & well made.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Richard
undisclosed
i would highly recommend this product
December 27, 2017
the grandkids loved them well built easy to finish putting together well worth the money not some cheap piece of plastic looks just like a real shopping cart thank you
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tammara
undisclosed
Yes!!!
December 25, 2017
My granddaughter does a lot of shopping with this. Love it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jody
undisclosed
Fantastic
December 24, 2017
This was my granddaughters favorite gift hands down!!!!! Fantastic quality. She didn't want to play with anything else
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bonnie
undisclosed
Cute Cart
December 24, 2017
Seems sturdy and just the right size for my 3 year old granddaughter, have not given it to her yet because it is a Christmas present.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momto3
Washington, DC
So Realistic!
December 23, 2017
We just put this together in preparation for Christmas. It looks like a mini version of the real thing and will be, no doubt, a fought over item between our three kids (ranging in age from 2-6). The assembly was mercifully simple and this thing looks like it can take a beating! The only real detractor I can see is the sturdiness of the cart becoming an instrument of destruction to walls/furniture. Additionally, our downstairs neighbor might not be the biggest fan of the sound of a weighty cart traversing the wood floors, wielded by heavy handed little people. That being said, we anticipated these potential downsides from prior reviews, but know that with the addition of some foam bumpers to the front end and electrical tape to the wheels, these issues can hopefully be minimized. All said, I think this will be the biggest hit under the Christmas tree and provide hours of imaginative play!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blue B.
Omaha, NE
High Quality Grocery Cart
December 1, 2017
This was very easy to assembly with the great instructions and high quality material. We will be buying more high quality products from your company.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Super A.
Pennsylvania
This is an amazing toy!
November 24, 2017
I have bought this toy for 3 of my great nieces/nephews! They love it! I like to buy interactive toys that uses a child's imagination. This toy fits the bill! It is a sturdy toy that will last for many years and can be passed down to many children. I also bought the grocery store sets and the kids have had so much fun. This toy is worth every penny. My one niece takes it to the grocery store when she goes with her Mom each week. Parents stop her all the time and ask where did she get it. Lots and lots of hours of fun!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Patricia
undisclosed
yes
August 29, 2017
My grandson got this shopping cart as a first birthday gift and now I am giving to friends for their kids/grandkids birthday. It has carried many books, toys, stuffed animals.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda
undisclosed
I would buy this again!
August 9, 2017
Great quality!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Craig
undisclosed
Grand daughter loves it
May 22, 2017
Solid
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luann
undisclosed
Twins with shopping carts
May 1, 2017
My grand babies (twins) love these shopping carts. They also have loved all the Mellisa and Doug toys I have purchased for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carla
undisclosed
Quick and easy!
April 29, 2017
Perfect service and easy to use web site!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sue
Southeast
Great Cart- Heavy Duty
February 2, 2017
great cart - heavy duty!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Helen
undisclosed
Great shopping
January 13, 2017
My twin granddaughters love to play with their shopping carts. They load and unload groceries for long periods of time. Other toys get a ride too including their dolls and stuffed animals. The quality of the carts is very good. A real winner.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Suzanne
undisclosed
Great Cart!
January 10, 2017
I had bought a cheap knock off at a big box center and my 2 year old granddaughter loved it but it couldn't withstand the love. I went on a search for a better built cart and this metal cart hit it out of the park! The front wheels pivot to go around corners. The quality of construction is great! Very Happy with this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Geraldine
undisclosed
Great investment!
January 6, 2017
Best present of the the season. Would take it ti ed if he could.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joy
undisclosed
I am very pleased with this product.
January 3, 2017
The Shopping Cart Toy was a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. Started playing with it as soon as they opened the present.Very pleased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joy
undisclosed
I am very pleased with this product.
January 3, 2017
The Shopping Cart Toy was a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. Started playing with it as soon as they opened the present. Very pleased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LATISHA
undisclosed
BEST. GIFT. EVER.
December 31, 2016
I bought this cart for my 3 year old granddaughter for Christmas. Easy to assemble. Outstanding quality! All of my nieces wanted to play with her toy and they are in the 6-8 year range. Along with the Fridge Filler and Grocery cans, the girls played for hours!!! I am now a HUGE Melissa and Doug fan!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chris
undisclosed
Love this but.......
December 28, 2016
The safety legs on the bottom make it difficult to push on carpet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Patricia
undisclosed
I suggested this product to a friend!
December 28, 2016
This shopping cart is worth every penny. It is sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. They give you everything you need to assemble it. Our little granddaughter (18 months old ) loved it. She played with it from the moment she opened it on Christmas until bedtime. We bought the "food" to go with it and all the "grocery items" were perfect too. So glad we decided to get this for her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nancy
undisclosed
very well made
December 28, 2016
she loved it easy to assemble
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sue
undisclosed
Love it
December 27, 2016
So well made. My grandson loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fran
undisclosed
Xmas gift
December 21, 2016
This will be a big hit for my friend's 2 year old granddaughter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By margaret
undisclosed
shopping cart
December 19, 2016
great toy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lori
undisclosed
I love this product
December 12, 2016
This is so cute and very well made. My grandson loves it. He is just precious pushing it around "shopping"
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brenda
undisclosed
We will be buying more.
December 12, 2016
We use them in our grocery store and our customers fell in love with them so we ordered extras to sell. Our young customers absolutely LOVE the.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Richard
undisclosed
This product exceeded my expectations.
December 2, 2016
Only takes a few minutes to assemble and is extremely sturdy. This is so much better than the plastic shopping carts I was looking at.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana D.
Houston, Texas
Perfect gift for 2 year old
November 30, 2016
High quality quick delivery !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam's m.
Oklahoma City
This is STILL one of his favorite toys!
May 14, 2016
My boy received this when he was three. It was his favorite Christmas present. Not only did he love to shop with his play kitchen toys, but he also was constantly pushing toy animals around the house in it. He put blankets in to keep his stuffed kittens warm. We'd bring it to the grocery store so he could help me shop (I just have a Honda Civic, and it fit fine.) He got lots of compliments at the grocery store, and he felt so important. He'd use it when it was time to pick up- loading toys in it to take back to his room. He's six now, and still uses it pretty often. He puts my old phone in it and wherls it around so he can listen to music as he's walking around the house. It's truly one of his favorite things. Oh, and it's very well-made. It's sturdy, no wheel has ever come off. It maneuvers very easily (unlike some real shopping carts!) The spring wheel stop feature is a great idea if your kiddo is into climbing. Mine never climbed it, but I had him put his weight on the cart and the wheels locked right up. Very good feature!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam's m.
Oklahoma City
This is STILL one of his favorite toys!
May 14, 2016
My boy received this when he was three. It was his favorite Christmas present. Not only did he love to shop with his play kitchen toys, but he also was constantly pushing toy animals around the house in it. He put blankets in to keep his stuffed kittens warm. We'd bring it to the grocery store so he could help me shop (I just have a Honda Civic, and it fit fine.) He got lots of compliments at the grocery store, and he felt so important. He'd use it when it was time to pick up- loading toys in it to take back to his room. He's six now, and still uses it pretty often. He puts my old phone in it and wherls it around so he can listen to music as he's walking around the house. It's truly one of his favorite things. Oh, and it's very well-made. It's sturdy, no wheel has ever come off. It maneuvers very easily (unlike some real shopping carts!) The spring wheel stop feature is a great idea if your kiddo is into climbing. Mine never climbed it, but I had him put his weight on the cart and the wheels locked right up. Very good feature!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gigi
San Antonio
Fantastic and very realistic!
November 29, 2015
This shopping cart is probably THE best and most durable toy I have ever bought. My granddaughter has loved this since her last Christmas. She "shops" with it, she walks it around the neighborhood, she puts our animals in it, and worst/best of all - she rides it around the house and it has NEVER tilted, toppled over, scratched or hurt her ever, in anyway. Still looks and operates like brand new! You will NOT waste any money on this gift!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cool_aunt
Pittsburgh, PA
Excellent for child with disabilities
November 17, 2015
I bought this for the 3rd birthday of my niece who has cerebral palsy. She isn't walking independently yet and all the other shopping carts were too unstable for her. Not this one!She could pull up her full weight without it tipping. The wheels had proper amount of resistance & freedom so she could maneuver the cart without it rolling away from her. She loved the cart and feels confident walking behind it. One of her favorite toys. Her physical therapist even raved about it when she saw the video of my niece walking with the cart. As usual, Melissa and Doug products deliver!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cool_aunt
Pittsburgh, PA
Excellent for child with disabilities
November 17, 2015
I bought this for the 3rd birthday of my niece who has cerebral palsy. She isn't walking independently yet and all the other shopping carts were too unstable for her. Not this one! She could pull up her full weight without it tipping. The wheels had proper amount of resistance & freedom so she could maneuver the cart without it rolling away from her. She loved the cart and feels confident walking behind it. One of her favorite toys. Her physical therapist even raved about it when she saw the video of my niece walking with the cart. As usual, Melissa and Doug products deliver!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Phil S.
Dana Point, Ca
Great purchase!
August 17, 2014
It's just like a real shopping cart but smaller! My daughter loves it! A++++++ purchase!!!!
By Ashley
Oshkosh,WI
Excellent
December 26, 2013
We LOVE this product. I literally actually took it to the grocery store with me a few hours ago and it worked great with my 21 month old. The wheels NEVER stick and move around better than the store shopping carts. My daughter filled her cart up and was so proud. I honestly can not say anything bad about this product. It is worth EVERY cent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama123
santa rosa ca
GREAT Walker!!!
August 1, 2012
I'm sure this is fun for older kids as well, but I got it for my 19 month old who wasn't walking yet. Its GREAT as a walker, its heavy, so they can pull up on it, and push without it tipping over like the plastic ones do. An awesome buy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fliss
Florida
Worth the buy
May 18, 2012
This was a gift for my daughter and it gets used everyday... I must say though that I find ALL Melissa and Doug products to stand the test of time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bobbysgirl703
TN
Love this!
May 11, 2012
My daughter received this shopping cart on her 4th birthday. I didn't want her to have one of the cheap plastic ones, so I steared grandma towards this one. It is one of the most used toys that my two girls ages 4 and 2 own. They pretend shop with it and haul all of their babies and stuffed animals around the house in it. It is extremely sturdy and well made. It looks just like the real thing only kid sized. We are extrememly happy with it. It is definetly going to last through my 2 younger girls and on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Education p.
Olympia, WA
Great Shopping Cart
February 21, 2012
My daughter received the shopping cart on her 2nd birthday. It has been 3 years and the shopping cart looks like new. We take the cart with us whenever we go shopping at the grocery store and at the Olympia Farmer's Market. This is a great product because it is functional, kid sized, and makes a younger child feel independent. She gets so many compliments and several people have stopped us and asked were we got it. The grocery cart is definitely a favorite among younger shoppers. It is so popular that the Olympia Food Co-Op bought Melissa and Doug carts for their store.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Education p.
Olympia, WA
Great Shopping Cart
February 21, 2012
My daughter received the shopping cart on her 2nd birthday. It has been 3 years and the shopping cart looks like new. We take the cart with us whenever we go shopping at the grocery store and at the Olympia Farmer's Market. This is a great product because it is functional, kid sized, and makes a younger child feel independent. She gets so many compliments and several people have stopped us and asked were we got it. The grocery cart is definitely a favorite among younger shoppers. It is so popular that the Olympia Food Co-Op bought Melissa and Doug carts for their store.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grammy L.
New Jersey
Wonderful Cart
February 3, 2012
We bought this for our granddaughter for her house but my daughter would not let her take it home for fear of running into their sliding glass door with it, as my granddaughter always runs. So it stays at our house. As soon as our grandchildren come, this is one of the first toys they grab to play with. They all love loading it up with their doll babies and stuffed animals. So it worked out for the best as all four grandchildren get to play with it now. It would be better if they did have some kind of padding in the front of the basket in case they did hit something that they shouldn't run into. This was a great purchase in any event! They LOVE it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chicago M.
Chicago, IL
We knew our son would love this
January 11, 2012
We knew our son would love this cart! We spotted it in a toy store and he tried to roll it right out the door. He received it as a holiday gift and we've been very happy with the quality, realistic appearance, and his ability to move the cart around. One thing I feel I must mention is that it marks up the walls pretty badly. It would be nice if there were a plastic guard on the top and bottom front corners, but I guess I will have to make something on my own (maybe tape some foam around the front?). Once I figure out a solution, I'm sure we will continue to enjoy the cart for years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth
Scarborough, Maine
Excellent!
January 2, 2012
Love this little shopping cart! So solid and well made, and the kids love to push it and collect "groceries" or anything else in it.
By Lex
Missouri
Love it
December 1, 2011
I purchased this for my daughter after a previous cart broke. This cart is strong, durable, and easy to construct. My daughter loves it so much that each time I go grocery shopping she brings her cart as well so she can hold the veggies. I love love love Melissa and Doug products because they outlast the kids who play with them. I only wish there was a bigger size so she could get a new one because she is starting to get to tall for the cart she has.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy O.
VA
BEST SHOPPING CART ON THE MARKET!!!
November 4, 2011
My 2 year old received this as a birthday gift from her Grandma. I know for a fact I will never have to replace the cart or repair it. It is so very well made and will literally withstand her and all the toys, playfood, real food, and anything else she can think of to put in it! I refused to buy a cheap plastic cart that would easily cost $20 and would need replaced within a couple months! So Grandma to the rescue and my daughter LOVES her shopping cart! And even wants to take it to the grocery store so she can "Shop" with mommy! Thanks for another great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julz
Central Florida
Hours of entertainment!
April 21, 2011
My 15 month old son will literally spend HOURS pushing this cart around our house. He also loves to load and unload his blocks from the basket.This cart is very sturdy and will no doubt hold up to anything he can dish out.My one concern is that the cart does not have any sort of bumper on the front and the paint on my walls took quite a beating until we strapped styrofoam padding (the corner pieces used to pack electronics) along the front. Thank goodness for touch up paint. That said, no lasting damage done and my son gets so much enjoyment from this toy that it's well worth putting a bumper on the front and touching up a few dings.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julz
Central Florida
Hours of entertainment!
April 21, 2011
My 15 month old son will literally spend HOURS pushing this cart around our house. He also loves to load and unload his blocks from the basket. This cart is very sturdy and will no doubt hold up to anything he can dish out. My one concern is that the cart does not have any sort of bumper on the front and the paint on my walls took quite a beating until we strapped styrofoam padding (the corner pieces used to pack electronics) along the front. Thank goodness for touch up paint. That said, no lasting damage done and my son gets so much enjoyment from this toy that it's well worth putting a bumper on the front and touching up a few dings.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By roppegaa
Grand Forks, ND
Love this Shopping cart!
March 31, 2011
My 19 month ol daughter LOVES this shopping cart! She received it 3 months ago fro Christmas and plays with it everyday. Very sturdy and realistic looking. Great product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Scheid F.
Fort Worth, TX
Best Toy Shopping cart and Toy Company
January 24, 2011
This shopping cart is so cute and realistic. My 3 year old daughter loves it and wants to take it everywhere we go. [...]
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Professional M.
Riverton WY
Love it!
January 6, 2011
I love this! We got this for our almost 3 year old and it's perfect! Other shopping carts have been made out of flimsy plastic and broken, there is no way this is breaking. My husband and daughter had it out of the box and put together in about 10 minutes. Wheels work smoothly, holds her baby doll and all of the things she raids from the kitchen. It's just like the ones at the store. We're even going to do a fun trip to the store and bring this with us so she can help us shop. I love love love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mandie s.
San Antonio, Tx
this best cart ever
December 28, 2010
My parents asked me what I wanted them to buy my daughter for Christmas, I had been looking at this cart for months. When I showed my mom the cart, she was first taken back a little by the price but after reading the description she agreed to purchase the cart. Once this cart came in and my mother assembled it, it was all I heard her talk about. that it was the cutest, best made and must have toy ever. She even bought a 2nd one for my niece and has told everyone in my family that this is the must have toy. My daughter and niece love their carts. My daughter walked about a mile just pushing that cart.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baba
Bellingham, WA
Has a design flaw
December 28, 2010
Cart appears to be more durable than the house in which it's played. Lacks the plastic corner guards you see on real grocery carts that prevent damage to parked cars. This is essential for indoor use, as I watched my grand-toddler inadvertantly bang it into the walls and furniture. We had to jerry-rig the cart's packing material onto the cart to protect the house and contents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Babs
Shillington, PA
Great Purchase !
December 25, 2010
We purchased this for my Grandson for Christmas. This was the LAST gift we gave him, because we knew he would be done opening, IF he saw this first! He puts everything he can into the cart. We purchased the fruit set. He can learn what the pieces are and the colors. Walking all around the house with this. He LOVES it, I am sure once he gets home, this will be the TOY that everyone wants to play with !My Grandson is 20 months old and can handle this great !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Babs
Shillington, PA
Great Purchase !
December 25, 2010
We purchased this for my Grandson for Christmas. This was the LAST gift we gave him, because we knew he would be done opening, IF he saw this first! He puts everything he can into the cart. We purchased the fruit set. He can learn what the pieces are and the colors. Walking all around the house with this. He LOVES it, I am sure once he gets home, this will be the TOY that everyone wants to play with ! My Grandson is 20 months old and can handle this great !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blessedby9
Pasco,WA
Great toy - well worth the $
December 24, 2010
I bought this product for my 3 youngest children (girls) last Christmas (2009). At first, I balked at the price, but, I could see it was built sturdy and very realistic so I thought I'd give it a shot. I can honestly say, a year later, that this product is great. With 9 children in our household, toys just don't last very long. This cart is still in perfect shape and is getting lots of use. I am so grateful someone still makes quality products. I love that it fits a baby doll and that the child area folds up just like the real grocery carts. My daughter has even pushed it down the stairs once & it made it without any damage. A great product that will last through many children!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KB
Nashville, TN
My kids LOVE this
December 5, 2010
Favorite toy award from my girls (3 and 1 yrs. old). Blows Pottery Barn grocery cart out of the water. Much better quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
San Diego, Ca
Nothing tops this
November 26, 2010
Walked into a store my 2yr old saw it and took off running then she proceeded to shop the store. When it was time to go she held on with all she had. [...] Best buy so far
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By [@]
Trumbull, CT
One Bored Mommy APPROVAL!!
November 1, 2010
We received this cart [...] and our kids loved it! LOVED IT!! [@]In fact, you can win one if you enter this giveaway! Ends November 10, 2010
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By
Tucson, AZ
Make grocery shopping fun for kids
September 10, 2010
I bought a cart for my 6yr & 3yr old. We take them grocery shopping and the kids have a great time. It's fun and no longer a chore. Everyone in the stores love these carts! One issue: the carts will topple over if the load is too heavy so please be careful. We put a gallon of milk and a half gallon of milk in one cart and it toppled over when my 3 yr old was pushing the cart. Otherwise, this cart is awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Large P.
Houston TX
Holds up to commercial Use in Child Care
June 26, 2010
Great toy cart. I purchased over one year ago and the cart has held up to daily use in a child care enviornment. Cart features safety stops that will not allow it to roll if another child or a heavy object is in cart. Cart was well worth the money. Only conn for home use is the size is larger and it is does not fold for storage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.