FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
61 Reviews
5
80% (49)
4
10% (6)
3
7% (4)
2
2% (1)
1
2% (1)
20% Recommend this product (12 of 61 responses)
By Teri
Undisclosed
Great products.
January 2, 2021
Bought it for my granddaughter. She's loving it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Undisclosed
fun toy
December 28, 2020
well constructed, grandson LOVES this toy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Connie
Undisclosed
Fun
September 2, 2020
So fun for my grand children!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana
Waterford
I would not buy this product again!
August 6, 2020
The ice cream scoops fall, because the magnets aren't strong enough to hold together! Also on the cones! It is frustrating for my granddaughter! For the price this costs it should be made better!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Debi
Undisclosed
Love, love, love
July 14, 2020
My three year old granddaughter absolutely loves playing with the ice cream set.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Thomas
Undisclosed
2 Scoopers!
June 27, 2020
My grand kids love it and best of all there are 2 scoopers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By C D.
Mint Hill NC
Very cute ice cream set
June 21, 2020
My 6 yr old granddaughter loves this ice cream set. Would only be better if they also sold a sundae set with a banana, cherries, sprinkles and whipped topping too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jody
Undisclosed
Lots of cool fun
June 1, 2020
My grandchildren love this food toy as a wonderful addition to their play kitchen.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sally
Undisclosed
Yes, great item to accompany other items!
May 25, 2020
OMG I purchased this along with the "food truck/ice cream truck" for my grandsons birthday. As soon as he saw both items he ran to play! Couldn't get him out of the food truck!!!! Also purchased the chef outfit. He looks like a professional chef in his food truck with all his goodies!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Undisclosed
I would buy this product again.
May 23, 2020
My 3-year old granddaughter played with this toy at daycare and she loved it. She was thrilled to get this as a gift.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maddie
Undisclosed
I would definitely recommend to buy.
May 19, 2020
My grandson LOVES this set. He is almost three. He has always pretended to be the "Ice cream man". He sits in the playhouse outside and his nieces/friends/parents come to the window to place an order. He absolutely loves using it. This is high quality. They were much "heavier" than I thought they'd be which just showed the quality was really good. The scoopers are so easy and fun for him to use. The magnets work so well. He loves to make triple decker cones and they stand pretty well (although they will tip easier after the 3rd scoop). My kids that are 8 and 10 love playing with it as well. It's a fan favorite at our house! I'll probably buy another set for him to keep at his house. He slept with his cones the first night he got them. ?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Veronica
Undisclosed
Kids loved it...
February 3, 2020
?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carolyn
Undisclosed
Good quality
December 29, 2019
Good quality!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Denise
Undisclosed
I have bought this product a least 3 times for gifts!
December 19, 2019
Every one needs have one of these!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sandra
Undisclosed
caused a melt down at the party!!
August 16, 2019
I purchased 2 of these sets for my great grand daughters birthdays. The first party was a hit but there was melt down after the gift was opened. There were 11 children there and they all wanted the ice cream. Had to put it away to keep the peace. Grand daughters absolutely LOVE THE SET!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Undisclosed
My 2.5 year old approves!
August 3, 2019
I purchased for my 2 1/2 year old daughter and she loves it. She figured out how to use the scooper, so I really like that it helps her with her fine motor skills as well as pretend play. I give it four stars because I'd rather have more cones and don't feel like two scoopers are needed; one would be fine for this small set. Also, one of the ice cream scoops no longer has it's magnetization after just a few weeks. Overall, I highly recommend. My daughter plays with it every day, so was definitely worth it for the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bee's M.
Dayton, OH
LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 27, 2019
My 2 and 1/2 year old daughter got this for Christmas as a gift from my sister. She LOVES it. We have collected almost ALL of the Melissa and Doug food and play sets, and this is her favorite. My sister paired it nicely with the Melissa and Doug "Sweet Toppings" set and my daughter cannot get enough of this toy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Undisclosed
I definitely recommend this play set for your cutie!
December 29, 2018
My little cutie loves his ice cream cone playset!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lynne
New Milford, CT
Three year old granddaughter loves it!
December 16, 2018
Incredibly sturdy and well made. We're all having a lot of fun with the ice cream set.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
Undisclosed
I would purchase again!
December 12, 2018
Love it! Imaginative play & role playing is wonderful for Speech & language development!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Peanut'snauana
Maine
Favorite play food toy
November 22, 2018
I bought this for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday to go in her play kitchen. I fully stocked this kitchen with play food sets, dishes, pots and pans, etc. She loves playing with it all but, this ice cream set is by far her favorite. She enjoys using the scoops to scoop ice cream onto the cones and in bowls to pass out to family members. She loves to pretend eating it with others too. She can tell you each of the 4 flavors. She has had this for almost 6 months now and has never grown tired of playing with it. Best food set EVER!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dethia
undisclosed
yes
June 28, 2018
My granddaughter loved it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By James
undisclosed
Might consider buying anothe package.
June 19, 2018
Sooo cute wish there had been more ice cream to make more stacks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jane
undisclosed
I will buy this again!
June 8, 2018
The quality of the pieces is fantastic. Our first set held up to daily use at our preschool for over five years. What I miss with this product is the previous container they were stored in. It was rectangular with compartments for each piece. It was wonderful as a self correcting material for the children and easy for teachers to see if a piece was missing at the end of their day. Love the quality of your products and no plastic!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dee
undisclosed
Great product
February 27, 2018
This is so cute!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christine
undisclosed
Makes for a great gift that is definitely used!
January 8, 2018
My grandchildren have not stopped playing with this set since they received it. If anything, I would add several more cones, scoops of ice cream, and containers. What a find! Well made. Thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michele
undisclosed
Unique toy
January 5, 2018
My 3-1/2 year old grandson had fun with this, but it isn't anything you can play for a long period of time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deborah
undisclosed
YES
December 28, 2017
I have bought this gift for my 2 1/2 year old grandson, but am holding it for his 3rd birthday in May. I am sure he will love it. It looks like a great toy and he will love scooping his ice cream! Thanks for the speedy arrival service. In believable!!!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melanie
undisclosed
Great scoop!
December 25, 2017
My 18-month-old niece likes this, and I was pleased with it. My only complaint is that it's hard/impossible to scoop the ice cream out of the carton because of the angle. Otherwise it works as expected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeanette
Taylors, SC
Cute in Theory
December 25, 2017
This a really cute play set, accept the magnets are super weak and the scoops you stack do not stay together. It's also very difficult to get the ice cream out of the container with the scoop, again the magnets are too weak. Very disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maureen
undisclosed
Wonderful and unique!
December 24, 2017
Love your innovative products and so does my grandson!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gizelle
undisclosed
Great toy!
December 23, 2017
My daughter loves this toy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By IGNACIO
undisclosed
Playing, growing and learning!
December 19, 2017
Although this is a Christmas gift, I'm sure my grandson will enjoy this for hours
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathy
undisclosed
N/A
December 12, 2017
These are Christmas Gifts they look really great to me but do not know how our 3 year old twins will like them
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Billie
undisclosed
Adorable
July 16, 2017
Grand kids have not gotten here yet, but this is adorable when the scoop grabs the ice cream. They will have fun with this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lorinda
undisclosed
would definitely buy this type of productd again.
July 13, 2017
Bought for my 2 year old granddaughter. When she got it, played for over an hour with it. My opinion it that the product is of excellent quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alice
Augusta, GA
It is a great toy. Kids love it and play with it for hours.
June 26, 2017
My granddaughter loved to play with this toy. Osh Gosh and Carters in Augusta, GA, have this toy in their store. She played with it the whole time her mother was shopping for her. She liked it so much, I decided to buy it for her. Alice Phillips
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alice
undisclosed
It is a great toy. Children love it at Osh Gosh Store.
June 25, 2017
My granddaughter loves this toy. She plays with it at Osh Gosh Store in Augusta. I bought it for her because she likes it so much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julie
undisclosed
Great ? product!
May 10, 2017
Love ?? the magnets in the ice cream ?!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sheila
undisclosed
I would buy this again.
March 30, 2017
I use this in my home living center.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joy
undisclosed
I would buy this again and again!
March 28, 2017
I purchased this for my 3 year old twin granddaughters, it is the favorite of all the sets I purchased for them to play house! They love ice cream, who doesn't!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Noreen
undisclosed
Gets a lot of use.
March 17, 2017
My 3 year old granddaughter loves to 'serve' ice cream. She decides who is getting what flavor and who gets a cone or a dish. She even brought some of the 'ice cream' to school for letter I day.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dawn
undisclosed
Definitely worth the $$ and very well made
March 13, 2017
my daughter absolutely loves this. She's very much in to cooking, baking and the like and these are very well made and sturdy. Will continue purchasing Melissa and Doug items. They can withstand a meltdown.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
undisclosed
Big Fan
February 14, 2017
My three year old is obsessed. The quality is really well made and easy for them to use. The ice cream scooper is a lot of fun..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dan
undisclosed
A good toy
January 9, 2017
this gift makes the granddaughter smile.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
undisclosed
Another hit!
January 4, 2017
Purchased for my 2 year old niece and she loved it! Took a bit to get a hang of the magnetized scooper and stacking but well worth the purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
undisclosed
Excellent product
December 27, 2016
Love love love this set, it really is like magic!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
undisclosed
This is a hit!
December 24, 2016
Granddaughter loves it. She has been serving everyone their favorite flavor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sue
undisclosed
I scream for ice cream
December 20, 2016
Haven't used this yet.It's for Christmas. If it performs as other Melissa and Doug then my 5 star review will be great. Everything my grandson saw this he would go crazy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
undisclosed
WOW
December 20, 2016
our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter loves this
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Louisa
undisclosed
Buy for any one
December 17, 2016
Like it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By moeder
Kearney, Nebraska
Always a favorite
November 4, 2016
This toy is always a favorite at our house. Whether its our own children making ice cream cones for us or a playmate during a play date. This toy is durable and we are getting our money's worth.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jklfamily
St. Louis, MO
Not what I was hoping for
January 3, 2016
I bought this set for my three year old's birthday. I chose this specific set because my three year old and my six year old really enjoy playing with it at our local Children's Museum. The set that was just opened isn't as enjoyable as the museum's set because the magnets aren't holding as well. At the museum, my three year old can scoop and balance just as well as my six year old but the set at home seems to have weaker magnets and the scoops are barely hanging on. Not sure if the design has been modified from the original, but this is my first thought and if so, the changes are not good. The set is still super adorable but it's just not what I was hoping for when I ordered it for my kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
El Dorado Hills, CA
Great pretend play ice cream set
August 26, 2014
This is so cute and so detailed! The 4 scoops are magnetic, so they stick to each other, to the cone, and to the scoop. My son has so much fun making me different flavor combinations! It goes great with a play kitchen. The only thing I wish is that everything could store in the ice cream tub. I just like things that pack neatly away because I like keeping all the pieces of my children's toys together! :) Overall, it's a great buy. I like how it encourages pretend play.
Best UsesPretend play, imaginative play, using in a toy kitchen
By LT
Livermore, CA
Love this!
June 23, 2013
My daughter loves this toy! Great hand/eye coordination with the scooper and the magnets make it magical! Now we are going to get the sundae set so we can complete our ice cream shop!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Montessori M.
Bothell, WA
Hand-eye coordination
November 26, 2012
My students get a great kick out of the scoop and stack ice cream set. It not only encourages imaginative play, but it is a great way to help develop stronger hand-eye coordination. I can't wait to get this one for my son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama B.
Oklahoma City, OK
We Love This Ice Cream Set!
August 19, 2012
Melissa and Doug play food is hands-down the best available. I have a 2 year old and a 5 year old, and they have had loads of fun scooping and delivering ice cream cones to everyone who enters our house. The look and feel is very realistic and the quality is high - these ice cream cones are virtually indestructible, with solid wood cones, heavy plastic scoops, and magnets that hold everything together. This one is definitely a hit - I think it is probably the most played with of all the pretend food we own.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cat
Texas
Where is the 6th star?
June 6, 2012
My dear friend's three year old little boy had this toy and it was incredible watching him play with it! The fact that this set is magnetic really drew me in. Watching him scoop up the ice cream and then set it onto the cone was really cool. I went and got one for my niece! This awesome set deserves SIX STARS!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RecMom
Archbold, OH
Not what I expected
December 29, 2011
I bought this for my 4 & 6 year old daughters. They have loved all of the other Melissa and Doug toys, so we thought this would be another one that they will love. They enjoy it, but I was very disappointed. All but 2 of the pieces were made of plastic. I expect wonderful WOODEN toys from Melissa & Doug, not cheap plastic. And to make matters worse, it is more expensive that the "all wood" sets. I would try a different set.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
MN
Nice product, poor finish on wood.
December 26, 2011
My nieces enjoy this product as much as their other Melissa & Doug products. But, hopefully they will enjoy it more once I sand and refinish the ice cream cones and handles of the scoops so they don't get anymore splinters!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana J.
oakland, ca
Nana's Favorite Toy
November 5, 2011
I have four grandchildren, ages 1-4. They all love this toy. The little ones learn dexterity when they handle the scooper and balance the ice cream on the cone. The older ones share, trade and serve the cones. Best toy on Nana's shelf! Durable, easy to store too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.