Ratings Summary
4.6
out of 5.0
75 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
58
4
8
3
5
2
2
1
2
17%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Mimi
Saint Clair, MI
Kids love it
November 11, 2022
The issue is storage. All the pieces do not fit in the box.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Marjolaine
Undisclosed
Love this!!
August 1, 2022
My grandson has played with this every day!! He loves making ice cream cones!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
GG I.
Riverside, Ca
I would not this particular product again
July 30, 2022
The product is well made but the magnets are not strong enough to hold ice cream when transferring to ice cream cone. Disappointed with particular product. I have bought Melissa and Doug toys for my great granddaughter have been happy with the products but this one is disappointing.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kathryn
Undisclosed
I may buy this again
July 26, 2022
I would of thought there would be somewhere to hang the scooper and store the cones. I do love the magnets though!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jami
Undisclosed
Perfect for 16 month old
April 30, 2022
This is just the right amount of pretend and motor skill development for my 16 month old! She understands "may I have some ice cream" and then makes me some scoops. Doesn't fully understand how to use the scooper tool yet but we'll get there!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MARY
Undisclosed
All stuffies need dessert!!!!
March 24, 2022
Had it sent to my 16 month old grand nephew who loves to " cook and prepare meals ....vegetables included....for his stuffies so I sent along the ice cream set to finish off the emails.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Anita
Undisclosed
Melissa and Doug always have great quality and selection of
March 23, 2022
I purchased this gift as a birthday present for my 4 year old niece. Her mother said she loved it but I have not seen how she plays with it. She loves ice cream, though!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Grammy
El Paso
I will not be purchasing any toys from Melissa and Doug.
March 7, 2022
The magnet on the cone does not hold the ice cream scoops. I contacted customer service and was told they don't have parts to fix or replace. Little Tikes will get my business as they stand by their products. Prices are extremely high for Melissa and Doug as well.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Anna
Undisclosed
Everybody likes ice cream so I bought 2 each for my grandkid
December 28, 2021
This is a great learning tool for little hands boys and girls! My grandkids love it and it teaches them to serve others and more importantly to share!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mary
Undisclosed
Slow traveling
December 28, 2021
The product is fine. Unfortunately, it arrived AFTER Christmas.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Candy
Undisclosed
I buy a lot of their products!
December 17, 2021
We love this set. It is actually the second one we've purchased. We are foster parents and many of our little people need therapy. This set has come in handy with stacking and pretend play. Most of our toys are from Melissa and Doug.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sheryle
Undisclosed
Great toy
September 26, 2021
My daughter, who is special needs, loves this
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Debbie
Undisclosed
Highly recommend!
July 23, 2021
I bought this for my 2 yr old grandson and he loved it! Kept his attention for 30 min at a time. Loved playing "ice cream shop".
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Barbara
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Great for Pretend Play
July 12, 2021
A very cool toy! Grandkids loved it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kathleen
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Fun quality product
June 28, 2021
Fun for my 2 grandkids ages 2 & 4, glad for the 2 scoops.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Teri
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Great products.
January 2, 2021
Bought it for my granddaughter. She's loving it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Laura
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
fun toy
December 28, 2020
well constructed, grandson LOVES this toy
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Connie
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Fun
September 2, 2020
So fun for my grand children!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nana
Waterford
I would not buy this product again!
August 6, 2020
The ice cream scoops fall, because the magnets aren't strong enough to hold together! Also on the cones! It is frustrating for my granddaughter! For the price this costs it should be made better!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Debi
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Love, love, love
July 14, 2020
My three year old granddaughter absolutely loves playing with the ice cream set.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Thomas
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
2 Scoopers!
June 27, 2020
My grand kids love it and best of all there are 2 scoopers!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
C D.
Mint Hill NC
Very cute ice cream set
June 21, 2020
My 6 yr old granddaughter loves this ice cream set. Would only be better if they also sold a sundae set with a banana, cherries, sprinkles and whipped topping too.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jody
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Lots of cool fun
June 1, 2020
My grandchildren love this food toy as a wonderful addition to their play kitchen.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sally
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
Yes, great item to accompany other items!
May 25, 2020
OMG I purchased this along with the "food truck/ice cream truck" for my grandsons birthday. As soon as he saw both items he ran to play! Couldn't get him out of the food truck!!!! Also purchased the chef outfit. He looks like a professional chef in his food truck with all his goodies!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Karen
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
I would buy this product again.
May 23, 2020
My 3-year old granddaughter played with this toy at daycare and she loved it. She was thrilled to get this as a gift.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Maddie
Undisclosed
Verified Buyer
I would definitely recommend to buy.
May 19, 2020
My grandson LOVES this set. He is almost three. He has always pretended to be the "Ice cream man". He sits in the playhouse outside and his nieces/friends/parents come to the window to place an order. He absolutely loves using it. This is high quality. They were much "heavier" than I thought they'd be which just showed the quality was really good. The scoopers are so easy and fun for him to use. The magnets work so well. He loves to make triple decker cones and they stand pretty well (although they will tip easier after the 3rd scoop). My kids that are 8 and 10 love playing with it as well. It's a fan favorite at our house! I'll probably buy another set for him to keep at his house. He slept with his cones the first night he got them. Ÿ˜
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Veronica
Undisclosed
Kids loved it...
February 3, 2020
Ÿ˜
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Denise
Undisclosed
I have bought this product a least 3 times for gifts!
December 19, 2019
Every one needs have one of these!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
sandra
Undisclosed
caused a melt down at the party!!
August 16, 2019
I purchased 2 of these sets for my great grand daughters birthdays. The first party was a hit but there was melt down after the gift was opened. There were 11 children there and they all wanted the ice cream. Had to put it away to keep the peace. Grand daughters absolutely LOVE THE SET!!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Rachel
Undisclosed
My 2.5 year old approves!
August 3, 2019
I purchased for my 2 1/2 year old daughter and she loves it. She figured out how to use the scooper, so I really like that it helps her with her fine motor skills as well as pretend play. I give it four stars because I'd rather have more cones and don't feel like two scoopers are needed; one would be fine for this small set. Also, one of the ice cream scoops no longer has it's magnetization after just a few weeks. Overall, I highly recommend. My daughter plays with it every day, so was definitely worth it for the price.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Bee's M.
Dayton, OH
LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 27, 2019
My 2 and 1/2 year old daughter got this for Christmas as a gift from my sister. She LOVES it. We have collected almost ALL of the Melissa and Doug food and play sets, and this is her favorite. My sister paired it nicely with the Melissa and Doug "Sweet Toppings" set and my daughter cannot get enough of this toy!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Melissa
Undisclosed
I definitely recommend this play set for your cutie!
December 29, 2018
My little cutie loves his ice cream cone playset!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lynne
New Milford, CT
Three year old granddaughter loves it!
December 16, 2018
Incredibly sturdy and well made. We're all having a lot of fun with the ice cream set.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kimberly
Undisclosed
I would purchase again!
December 12, 2018
Love it! Imaginative play & role playing is wonderful for Speech & language development!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Peanut'snauana
Maine
Favorite play food toy
November 22, 2018
I bought this for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday to go in her play kitchen. I fully stocked this kitchen with play food sets, dishes, pots and pans, etc. She loves playing with it all but, this ice cream set is by far her favorite. She enjoys using the scoops to scoop ice cream onto the cones and in bowls to pass out to family members. She loves to pretend eating it with others too. She can tell you each of the 4 flavors. She has had this for almost 6 months now and has never grown tired of playing with it. Best food set EVER!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Dethia
undisclosed
yes
June 28, 2018
My granddaughter loved it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
James
undisclosed
Might consider buying anothe package.
June 19, 2018
Sooo cute wish there had been more ice cream to make more stacks.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jane
undisclosed
I will buy this again!
June 8, 2018
The quality of the pieces is fantastic. Our first set held up to daily use at our preschool for over five years. What I miss with this product is the previous container they were stored in. It was rectangular with compartments for each piece. It was wonderful as a self correcting material for the children and easy for teachers to see if a piece was missing at the end of their day. Love the quality of your products and no plastic!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Dee
undisclosed
Great product
February 27, 2018
This is so cute!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Christine
undisclosed
Makes for a great gift that is definitely used!
January 8, 2018
My grandchildren have not stopped playing with this set since they received it. If anything, I would add several more cones, scoops of ice cream, and containers. What a find! Well made. Thank you.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Michele
undisclosed
Unique toy
January 5, 2018
My 3-1/2 year old grandson had fun with this, but it isn't anything you can play for a long period of time.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Deborah
undisclosed
YES
December 28, 2017
I have bought this gift for my 2 1/2 year old grandson, but am holding it for his 3rd birthday in May. I am sure he will love it. It looks like a great toy and he will love scooping his ice cream! Thanks for the speedy arrival service. In believable!!!!!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Melanie
undisclosed
Great scoop!
December 25, 2017
My 18-month-old niece likes this, and I was pleased with it. My only complaint is that it's hard/impossible to scoop the ice cream out of the carton because of the angle. Otherwise it works as expected.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jeanette
Taylors, SC
Cute in Theory
December 25, 2017
This a really cute play set, accept the magnets are super weak and the scoops you stack do not stay together. It's also very difficult to get the ice cream out of the container with the scoop, again the magnets are too weak. Very disappointing.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Maureen
undisclosed
Wonderful and unique!
December 24, 2017
Love your innovative products and so does my grandson!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
gizelle
undisclosed
Great toy!
December 23, 2017
My daughter loves this toy!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
IGNACIO
undisclosed
Playing, growing and learning!
December 19, 2017
Although this is a Christmas gift, I'm sure my grandson will enjoy this for hours
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kathy
undisclosed
N/A
December 12, 2017
These are Christmas Gifts they look really great to me but do not know how our 3 year old twins will like them
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Billie
undisclosed
Adorable
July 16, 2017
Grand kids have not gotten here yet, but this is adorable when the scoop grabs the ice cream. They will have fun with this.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lorinda
undisclosed
would definitely buy this type of productd again.
July 13, 2017
Bought for my 2 year old granddaughter. When she got it, played for over an hour with it. My opinion it that the product is of excellent quality.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1