Ratings Summary
3.6
out of 5.0
101 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
51% (52)
4 Star
9% (9)
3 Star
7% (7)
2 Star
9% (9)
1 Star
24% (24)
20%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Doesn't consistently work
By Alex
from Reno, NV
on February 12, 2023
It would be a great product if the noises consistently worked. Yes, we use it in a brightly lit room and the noises only make sound about 60-70% of the time. My son loves it when it does work well though.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Good and sturdy but sounds stopped
By Christie C.
from NE
on January 15, 2022
Had it less than a week and sounds stopped. Changed batteries and it only works on occasion. The snake makes no noise at all. We received it as a present and my son loves all the different animals. We have many Melissa and Doug products this one is great wood quality but not great electric quality.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Awesome Sound Puzzle
By Cathy
from Undisclosed
on October 8, 2021
My 2 year old granddaughter loves puzzles and with the sounds only made it better. She loves playing with her sound puzzles
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Definitely!
By Karen
from Undisclosed
on August 24, 2021
My 17 month old granddaughter loved this puzzle even more that the farm animal sound puzzle!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lasted 2 days.
By Vasquez
from Houston
on April 10, 2021
Got this for my son. Loved the idea of the wood pieces and was excited to let him hear the animal sounds. Sounds stopped working we kept it just because it's wood and seems like good quality but whatever they used for the sound is busted. Now I'm sitting here like a dummy making all the noises to keep my son interested.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great toy for your little one.
By Norma
from Undisclosed
on December 30, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great puzzle for toddlers! Very entertaining and it helps them develop even more their fine motor skills. My daughter loves it!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Educational, fun puzzle
By Laura
from Undisclosed
on December 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
Gift which was thoroughly enjoyed as soon as the package was opened!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Granddaughter loves this puzzle
By Eve
from Undisclosed
on December 21, 2020
Verified Buyer
Cute puzzle with animal sounds
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great learn and play fun!
By Linda
from Undisclosed
on September 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
Toddler play shapes, animals and learn sounds. See and hear and say!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Well Designed
By Cindie
from Undisclosed
on September 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
This puzzle it made well & sounds are great for the accompanying pictures.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Very cute!
By Cindie
from Undisclosed
on September 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
This sounds for the animals on this puzzle are fun & pieces fit well. Our little one enjoys playing with it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great for learning sounds animals make.
By Lora
from Undisclosed
on September 15, 2020
Verified Buyer
My two year old granddaughter loved playing with this puzzle.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Recommended
By Rachel
from Undisclosed
on September 14, 2020
Verified Buyer
Good for playing and easy to grasp with a little handle
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Music to my hears
By Audrey
from Undisclosed
on August 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great learning toy, my little one is speech delayed so when I heard her mimic the sounds, it brought me so much joy.better than a regular puzzle, just wish there were more selections. Hint hintŸ˜‰
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I would buy this product again.
By Jenny
from Undisclosed
on July 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
Purchase 2 puzzles for grandchildren. They love it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Puzzle
By Lori
from Undisclosed
on July 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great item
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Just the puzzle for little animal lovers.
By Patricia
from Undisclosed
on June 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
My great grand child loves farm animals and she has so much fun with this puzzle.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fun puzzle for toddlers.
By Nancy
from Undisclosed
on June 14, 2020
Verified Buyer
Purchased as a gift for my grandniece. Her father said she enjoyed the animal noises. I have enjoyed using this puzzle with my home care clients.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Didn't Work
By Brenda
from Carpentersville IL
on June 10, 2020
This toy did not meet expectations at first it would only play sound sometimes or it would play the wrong animal. Two days later it does not play any sound at all, even tried changing the batteries.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
No thanks
By Antonia
from Undisclosed
on June 7, 2020
Verified Buyer
Didn't work. When placing pieces no sounds would play. Tried putting them on slow and taken the odd slow. Sound wouldn't play until way later when pieces weren't even on it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I would purchase this product again
By Bouvia
from Undisclosed
on April 17, 2020
Verified Buyer
My grandson plays with them.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
High quality
By Joyce
from Undisclosed
on March 26, 2020
Baby loves
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the sounds
By Judy
from Undisclosed
on February 1, 2020
Our two year old grandson loves this puzzle!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I would recommend!
By Carla
from Undisclosed
on January 3, 2020
Gift for a 2 year old girl. She opened it and immediately started playing with it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Doesn't Work Right Away / Room for Improvement
By Jaclyn
from Louisville, KY
on January 3, 2020
My daughter received this for Christmas. I put batteries in and it wouldn't work. We were in a bright lit room, so I didn't understand why it wasn't working. I came on the website to get contact info so I could speak to someone about getting a replacement. I noticed the reviews on products, so I found her puzzle and read through some. After reading reviews with others having the same problem, I read the response from the support team and tried what they said. I put the batteries into the puzzle, turned it on, took all the pieces out, and let it sit under a bright light for a few minutes. A couple of the animals started working, but a few weren't. So I let it sit under the light longer, and after a few more minutes, all of the animals work! My daughter loves the sounds when she puts the pieces in. My only complaint now is that the sounds are somewhat long, in my opinion. One sound will still be playing when she puts in a different piece, but the sound doesn't change. The piece that was put in while a different sound was playing will not make any sound. They have to be done one at a time, and you have to wait for one sound to finish before another will play. I would say the sounds last about 20-30 seconds. My daughter is ready to put other pieces in quicker than that, so she gets a little frustrated when the new sound doesn't play. I'm teaching her how it works, so we'll get it down soon. Other than that, great product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sounds not working properly
By Fabiola
from Mexico City
on December 15, 2019
I bought it considering the good impression I had of the brand, but was deeply disappointed when started using it. Sounds are not working properly - they just make the first microsecond of the intended sound. I read the comments about light exposure, and I know that is not the problem since the sensor activates... the issue is the length of the sound
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
good toy for kids
By mary
from Undisclosed
on November 12, 2019
my great granddaughter plays with this she is getting good a putting the piece back
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Disappointed
By Kayla R.
from Toronto
on November 10, 2019
I got this for my daughter because she is loving anything that makes sound. Unfortunately this item didn't work. I tried multiple sets of batteries but nothing worked.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
N/A
By SHARON
from Undisclosed
on August 9, 2019
Plays with daily
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I highly recommend it!
By Sue
from Undisclosed
on June 24, 2019
He is learning the names and sounds of farm animals! (We all like this puzzle!)
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Would buy again
By Jackie
from Undisclosed
on February 19, 2019
The kids love the sound!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
❤️ M & D puzzles!
By Kathy
from Undisclosed
on December 31, 2018
Melissa and Doug never disappoint!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Definitely buy again
By MELINDA
from Undisclosed
on December 29, 2018
Great quality and great sound. What a great teaching puzzle.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
yes
By greg
from new york
on December 27, 2018
great product, you folks are amazing
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Does not work
By Emily
from Broken Arrow, OK
on December 23, 2018
My son got this for Christmas from my mom, and it stopped working the first day. We switched out the batteries, but that didn't fix it. It mostly doesn't make sounds, but it does a few of the sounds randomly. My mom ordered it from zulily in September, so it is past the date to return it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
thirteen grandchildren enjoyed and learned
By Saba T.
from Jerusalem, Israel
on October 16, 2018
The farm sound puzzle is well-crafted, attractive and lasting. Now it will be for my first great grandchild
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
i would recommend highly
By Scott
from Undisclosed
on September 23, 2018
Bought this for my adult handicapped son. He loved the sounds while practicing sight and hand coordination
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Neat little puzzle.
By Linda
from undisclosed
on July 19, 2018
Same thing as pots and pans. I am waiting to give the gift to my grandson on his birthday in August. But, it looks like something he will love.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nice idea, but it doesn't work properly
By Amy
from South Africa
on June 25, 2018
I really liked the look and idea of this puzzle. Unfortunately I am disappointed though. The sounds go off randomly, even if the pieces are nowhere near the puzzle. Also, when using the pieces even if you put the wrong one in, the sound still goes off which actually makes it very confusing when trying to teach animal sounds.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Low quality, would not buy another sound puzzle
By Allen's m.
from Michigan
on April 28, 2018
The sounds stopped working for most of the animals after the first day and now it just randomly makes noise even if you're not playing with it. I'll be sticking with the battery-free versions from now on.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I would definitely reccommend this toy to my friends.
By Sheri
from undisclosed
on February 24, 2018
Made a great gift - big hit at the birthday party for the 2 yr old and her friends!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mixed feelings
By Kathleen
from undisclosed
on January 17, 2018
Disappointed too 'thick' to fit on storage unit purchased together
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
😊
By Karyn
from undisclosed
on December 7, 2017
So cute!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I would not buy again
By Ck
from Port pirie sa
on December 6, 2017
It's the most annoying toy I have purchased. If all the pieces are not in the board will continue to make noise so if you are putting your child to sleep every piece must be in or you need to put it in another room as it has no off button. You can take batteries out but seriously who wants to do that everytime . And if you lose one piece of the puzzle it will constantly make noise. Sometimes the animals don't even make the correct corresponding noises and they don't even sound realistic . I though my child would love this but it drives me crazy. Batteries are out so it was a waste of money.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Another fun and leraning adventure
By Eugene
from undisclosed
on October 30, 2017
Another excellent child development masterpiece. She is learning and can repeat while having fun.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fun and educational!!!
By Eugene
from undisclosed
on October 30, 2017
Excellent tool for learning. Fun and educational
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fun for my preschoolers!
By Jean
from undisclosed
on October 25, 2017
This is my second Zoo puzzle. The animal sounds seem distorted in this puzzle compared to the one I used 3 years ago. My preschool students love all my Sound Puzzles!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A little loud
By Amy
from Camp Hill, PA
on June 29, 2017
My son was very excited to get this puzzle. He had already worked through the toddler puzzles an needed a bit of a challenge. This puzzle is perfect for those who need a few more pieces to increase difficulty. The problem arose when he solved the first piece, the lion. The sound of each animal is quite loud and frightened my son to the point of tears. We kept the puzzle and he does interact and look at it but refuses to 'solve' the puzzle himself due to the loudness. Ours looks a bit different from the one above so perhaps we have an older version. On the whole I would recommend it but be forewarned about the loudness.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Thanks for great job
By Anna
from undisclosed
on April 2, 2017
Very, very good experience with product, service and delivery.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Extemly satisfied
By Anna
from undisclosed
on April 2, 2017
Fantastic product, very fast delivery, many thanks.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 3
1