FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
104 Reviews
5
85% (88)
4
12% (12)
3
2% (2)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (100 of 104 responses)
By Amy
,
May 13, 2019
Very comfortable
Easy to set up, but car seat is very wide, not practical for small car. Looks very comfortable.
By Marie?s G.
Jonesboro,AR
May 11, 2019
Great Car Seat
Love maxi cosi brand. Bought this for my growing grand baby girl. This color fits her personality. Great quality and comfy perfect for long trips.
By Lils
Washington
May 9, 2019
Great car seat
Very comfortable for my toddler. Love all the padding. And it’s a pretty tall car seat. So she sees everything out the window.
By Maria G.
Texas
May 8, 2019
Baby loves it
Baby loves it which means I love it. It’s so cute and looks super comfy and safe
ConsBuckle button is a little hard to press but it?s fine
By Kaleemah M.
Philadelphia
April 18, 2019
Love our new chair
My now one year old complains less in her new Maxi Cosi Pria. It allows her to sit up more then the infant chair did. The color is cool and material is easy to wipe off.
By Bethany
Connecticut, USA
April 13, 2019
Perfect!
This seat is great! It’s super sturdy, easy to install, and also looks very nice. My daughter enjoys sitting in it.
ProsComfortable Safe Sturdy Beautiful
By JGrace
Harrisonburg, VA
April 8, 2019
almost perfect
I did a lot of research before purchasing this seat and ultimately chose this seat because of the good reviews and the great deal on AlbeeBaby. I was really impressed with the quality design and fabric right out of the box - it just looks and feels like a luxury seat! We've been using it (rear-facing) for about two weeks. It was easy to install and doesn't take up too much room behind the driver's seat. The only complaint I have is that the straps are a bit stiff to tighten. I would definitely buy it again and would (and have already!) recommend to a friend.
By Angel
Houston, Texas
March 25, 2019
Love it!
Nice carseat and my daughter love this color!
By Katrina
Indiana
March 20, 2019
Baby/toddler good fit
This is a great transition seat from baby to toddler.
By Amy
New Orleans, Louisiana
March 18, 2019
Comfy & Easy Installation
Had this product for over a year now and I can definitely say it’s a super comfortable car seat! It feels safe and secure and the Installation is easy breezy!!! My baby is now 15 months old and she sits in it w/o a problem! We took a 9 hr road trip to visit the grandparents and she did just fine!! Definitely recommend!!
ProsSafe, Secure, Comfy and Easy to Install!
By Justina
Charleston, South Carolina
March 17, 2019
Love our Maxi Cosi
This is our second Maxi Cosi Pria 85. We have one for our older son and bought this for our new baby. We love the comfort of this car seat and with our son being on the larger size he will fit into this seat for many years to come. Safety and comfort were our top priorities when picking a seat for our babies. We will continue being a pria 85 family for all of our children.
ProsComfort even without all the extra padding of some seats it is still one of the most comfortable feeling catseats. My son will fit into it for many years.
ConsIt is bulkier than most seats. We have 2 across the backseat and it doesn?t leave room for anyone to sit in the third seat.
By Brog2014
Iowa
March 17, 2019
Love it!
We absolutely love this carseat!! So easy to install & super safe and cozy for my daughter!
ProsBery easy to install, very easy to adjust.
By Nadiya
New Castle, Delaware
March 12, 2019
Very comfy drive!!!
Our 1year old enjoys every trip short or long in our Pria85, great color, pleasant textile, easy to install and fasten/unfasten the baby.
ProsVery Comfy!!!!
ConsNone yet
By Shuying
Bellevue, WA
February 28, 2019
Great Carseat
We love Maxi cosi car seat. It is safe, comfortable and good-looking.
By Angie F.
California
February 27, 2019
Love It!
We have been using Maxi Cosi for all 3 of my kids, I love it, my kids love it!
By Priscilla
Dallas Tx
February 21, 2019
Love
Love the color! Love the material.
By Katie B.
Rhode Island
February 21, 2019
Stylish and Comfy
We love this carseat. Difficult to install but hopefully that means its safe. Feels cery sturdy and comfy for our daughter!
Proscomfy, stylish, safe
Consinstall is fairly difficult but it was our first time doing so!
By Nazeek
DC
February 21, 2019
Nice carseat
We bought this for our 16 months old baby. The color is pretty could be unisex but more of a teal girl color. The cushions are good, material is durable and appears to be comfortable. The only downside is while it says it is convertible, the rear facing seat does not recline as the infant seat. We are okay with it, as it for a baby over a year old. However, I wouldn’t purchase it for an infant as they need an infant seat.
ProsGood quality and material
ConsDoesn?t provide enough reclining when a baby rear faced.
Best UsesOver 2 years old tolddler who could seat face toward.
By Amanda
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
February 14, 2019
Love this carseat
Feels super heavy duty, fits wonderfully in my small crossover and is adorable! Love that you can buy replacement covers, as my son eats in the car and gets his messy frequently and we just switch out covers while one is washing.
By Ashley
Plano, Texas
February 12, 2019
Nice Seat - worth it at a discounted price
I got this seat to replace a Chicco Nextfit Zip that we were using with my 2.5 year old (still rear-facing). The bowl-shape of the Chicco was really starting to bother me getting my daughter in and out. Found this on sale here at Albee baby and did some research. Claimed to be lighterweight and slimmer profile with good safety features. It arrived quickly, and upon opening I was shocked at how big it seemed! It's actually taller and takes up a bit more space rear facing than our Chicco. We had the space, so we installed it anyway. Relatively easy install, but still not one I would recommend for frequent moves in/out of car or for travel. Nice materials and overall my daughter seems comfortable. Intend to keep her rear-facing as long as possible, and unfortunate the height limit is only 40" (Chicco Nextfit is 49"). We may switch her back to the Chicco and use this seat with the new baby once he's ready for convertible seat to help with longevity of rear-facing.
ConsWhile higher weight limits, height limitations for rear-facing are low!
By Joy
Los Angeles
February 2, 2019
Great plush car seat
Love the color and how plush the seat is. Definitely large enough to grow with a toddler. I bought it for grandma’s car. I have a Clek Foonf in my car and although not as heavy and sturdy as the Foonf, it’s much more plush! Which I assume will make for a more comfortable ride for kiddo. It’s also more easy to adjust. I’d definitely consider this seat if you’re torn between the two and want to save a little money.
ProsComfort - plush Easy to adjust shoulder straps Quality fabric
ConsDoesn?t feel as sturdy and substantial as other (more expensive) car seats.
By Magali
Las Vegas,nv
January 31, 2019
Love
I love this car seat. Love the color. Love all the padding it has and that it’s all washable. Super easy to install. Totally worth it.
By Mary
Tennessee
January 20, 2019
Comfort and safety
My daughter has had a clek foonf since she was a year old. She is now 4 and we recently bought this maxi cosi pria 85 in pink for our second car (she outgrew the other seat). So between the clek and the maxi cosi, she enjoys the maxi cosi. The clek is now the spare.
ProsComfort, washability, safety, ease of use
ConsNot as solid feeling as the clek foonf
By Anna
California
December 29, 2018
Hot,pink carseat
Came quick. Exp date was pretty recent.color as on a picture. Our little girl like to sit and ride in this car saet, previous she hated would scream all the way .. the color looks awsome.
ProsVery easy to adjust the straps. The seat is washable.
By Adeola
Fresno, Texas
November 15, 2018
Great and soft
My baby loves it. It was soft and great. I will highly recommend it.
By Ulyana
Magnolia , IL
July 29, 2018
We love our car seat :)
We drive a lot and far so comfort very important to me and my baby . It’s easy to clean , and very durable:) I know my kiddo is happy with it and we do recommend this car seat for sure :)
By Cuiyan
McKinney, TX
June 7, 2018
Perfect Car Seat!!!
I did a lot of research when we need to upgrade our carseat from infant to convertible. Some of my friends recommended this brand to me. We tried to buy one and installed in my husband's car first. It is really easy to install and adjust. When baby first time sat in it, I could tell that he felt really comfortable. He never had any problem to sit in. The safety belts are easy to clip in and out. The size is just fine even my husband's car is a compact hatchback. We like this car seat so much, especially the price and shipping speed of Albee Baby. After we tested for a while, we just ordered another one and installed it in my car, too.
By Janice
Los Angeles, Ca
March 18, 2018
Love the comfort and ease
Love the easy install of the maxi cost and how comfortable my toddlers are in the seat. This is our third maxi cosi and the safety, design and comfort are all what make it an amazing purchase!
ProsComfortable Easy to install Safe
Best UsesToddler car seat
By Zuoguang
Schenectady, NY
March 6, 2018
sometimes too loose
this car seat is comfortable, but it can not be tightened good enough as Britax
By LLJona
Grand Rapids, Michigan
January 8, 2018
Great Car Seat!
We love our Maxi Cosi Pria 85 carseats. Transitioned our tiny toddler from an Uppababy Mesa, which we also loved, and it has been great! She's super comfortable and has great room to grow. The only car seat we will need with the 85 lb. weight limit!
ProsSUPER easy to wash and very comfortable fabrics!
ConsSomewhat hard to anchor down...we used two people to ensure a really tight fit. Once it's installed, no complaints!
By Philip
Box Elder, South Dakota
December 26, 2017
Maxi Cosi car seat
This is our second one, but in different color. Great colors and looks. Very durable and reliable! My son is always extremely comfortable in it. It fits in the car very well and is easily to install. Very easy to clean! We will use this for several years. Great product overall!
By Jenna
Snoqualmie, WA
November 19, 2017
Overall good seat
This is an overall good seat. It fits my little one, and he finds it comfortable. I would recommend.
By Jana
Nashville, Tennessee
November 8, 2017
comfy ride for my toddler
My toddler seems to like his comfy seat. The extra padding on the sides is great for when he naps too!
By Tom
Irvine, California
October 12, 2017
good choice for my baby
This car seat is perfect for my oversized baby! Good space for him, and good quality! Have had it for several months, love it so far!
By Elena
North Hollywood, California
September 29, 2017
Comfortable and stylish not to metion safe!
I'm very happy with this purchase, it's a perfect fit for my daughter. She feels and looks comfortable in her new car seat.
By Jolita
Las Vegas, Nevada
September 26, 2017
Amazing
its great color, super soft material, all positions and easy to wash. My baby likes traveling in this seat, so that means it is great for sure!super easy to put into the car. love it
By Randy T.
Dunkirk NY
September 21, 2017
Great car seat!
I bought this car seat for our grandson. It was very easy to install and he really likes it. The fact the cover snaps off for easy cleaning is a God send! It was so easy! Highly recommend. It is great you can get different colors and buy replacement covers. Love it!
By Wayne
wharris@irvinecompany.com
September 9, 2017
Just What I Expected
Product arrived on time and was perfect. We installed it right away for our granddaughter. Thanks
By Richard
Alameda, California
September 8, 2017
Great Carseat - have two!
The Pria 85 carseat is great. It is incredibly easy to adjust and easy to take off the padding to wash. My daughter loves it and finds it very comfortable.
Pros-Durable padding -Easy to remove and put back on -Adjusts very easy
Cons-Many crevices so food often gets stuck in the plastic below the padding -A bit heavier than other car seats we looked at -Some sharp edges inside so when inserting your hand underneath the padding to adjust straps watch out!
By Erin
South Dakota
September 3, 2017
Difficult to get a tight install
I wanted to love this seat. Comfy and has washable cover. But despite multiple attempts and both my husband and I pulling on seatbelt and pushing on seat we just could not get the super tight rear facing install we wanted. Had to return and we bought a Clek fllo instead which we have been very happy with. It has seatbelt lock offs and the install was much easier.
By Maggie
Phoenix, AZ
September 1, 2017
Good buy
So far so good an do the price was great. I read reviews after I had made the purchase so I was very worried. It arrived within a week and I made sure to check the manufacturer before I opened the box. Date was recent, setting it up was easy. Reason I gave it four stars was that the fabric is not as soft as the one I felt at Babys R Us. It really bummed me out but nothing I can't deal with. The color is beautiful and the cushion is nice and padded
ProsSafety Comfortable
ConsTexture isn't really soft
By ALINE
Sunrise, Florida
September 1, 2017
Easy to clean
It os confortable and easy to clean
By XIAO
CAMPBELL, California
August 29, 2017
very nice car seat
very nice, my baby loves it
By Marianne
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
August 13, 2017
LOVE how comfortable this seat looks.Great color.
I will be using this seat shortly for my niece, whom I babysit. She is not even 6 months old but is just about outgrown the infant seat. Love that she will be able to continue facing backwards for a while. This seat will take her all through her "car-seat" days.
Prosgreat for larger infants who need the be seated backwards but still need head and body support.
By melanie
salt lake utah
August 3, 2017
great fit and comfortable
my baby toddler fits well and its comfortable
Consthe material could be softer. The clips is a little hard to get undone for me, but that maybe because the way its positioned in my car and Im left handed.
By Amanda
Orange County, CA
July 31, 2017
LOVE THIS SEAT!!
This seat was the perfect seat after transitioning from the infant maxi cosi mico 30 seat! She is always comfortable and I have been able to easily remove the padding to wash and keep it fresh! Love this seat so much!
By Kate
Shelter Island, NY
July 29, 2017
Great Carseat
I bought 2 of these a few weeks ago, and so far I'm very happy. The cover is plush and my baby is very comfy. It's a large seat, but fits great in my suburban. I have it reclining because my baby often has one or even both naps on the go, but there's the option to be more upright in the rear facing position too. Her head is well supported when asleep which is so often an issue! Great price!
Prosvery comfortable Nice fabric, easy snap removability and can go in washer AND dryer Good head support without feeling tight
ConsLarge
Best UsesBabies over one year.
By Isa
North Carolina
July 29, 2017
Love it!
Bought this carseat for my 7 months old to be more comfortable on the road trip across country. So far ge really likes it. No complaining like in the bucket seat. I like that it has a cup holder. Easy installing even with switching belt to rear facing.
By Maria
Lansing, Michigan
July 28, 2017
Love this car seat
Bought this car seat because my son was getting too big for his carrier seat. This seat is much roomier. He loves it! It was pretty easy to install in my car. The fabric is great and the seat sits high so he can see out the window. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a long term car seat that grows with your child.
By Ann
Cincinnati, oh
July 27, 2017
Great car seat
Purchased this car seat for my almost 1 year old. Great quality and seems very comfortable. I like that it is easy to clean and to install.
By Heather
Spanish Fork, UT
July 16, 2017
Love this seat!
I love this seat! My baby seems to love it and looks so cozy and comfy in it. The harness straps and tether strap is harder to tighten than any other convertible seat I've had or used, but I'm hoping they'll get easier and it's just cause the seat is brand new. I love that I can remove and replace the cover to wash without uninstalling the entire seat. It's super easy to get my baby in and out and I love the strap holders that keep the straps out of the way when putting him in it. I also love the cushions around the buckles so it's comfy for my little guy. I am so happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone!
By ELI
HOUSTON, TX
July 8, 2017
Beautiful
I absolutely love this car seat, My toddler as outgrown her Maxi Cosi Mico 30 Infant Car Seat in Bright Rose, so i decided to upgrade to the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Ribble Convertible Car Seat in Havana Pink, when it comes to car seat i only buy Maxi cosi, Apart from the fact that they have very beautiful design and its very safe it is also removable therefore i can take it off and wash it when dirty, as for delivery it came in about one week, well package and easy to install, I highly recommend .I buy anything from stroller to car seat from Albee baby, they have the best price you can ever find, and also give you reward every time you order.
By Angela
Tn
July 6, 2017
Maxi cosi pria 85
Ilove the seat overall..I did not like adjusting from foward facing to rear facing..it was really frustrating. That us the reason for 4 stars instead of 5
ProsLove the color and comfort of seat.
ConsI found it difficult to get strap changed to rear facing,have to make sure strap in in front of belt strap.
By Austin
Jacksonville, Florida
June 30, 2017
Easy to Install. Great Protection
Recently upgraded from a newborn car seat to this one. My son loves it. The protection seems amazing and the adjustments are very easy to make. Buying another one for second car.
By Tilly
Rockland county
June 21, 2017
Love this car seat!
I purchased this car seat for my second car and I love it ! It's easy to install and adjust and is super comfy. Best thing about it is that you can wash the whole insert! It has forward facing and rear facing options and goes from infant to toddler! It's a really great buy!
By Aja
Phoenix, AZ
June 18, 2017
Perfect
My daughter loves this car seat. And unlike a lot of others out there, this one is easy to install. Couldn't ask for better.
By Saba
North Carolina
June 15, 2017
Great price and value
We already had the maxi cosi pria 85 in the black softer material in our other car. This was purchased for a second car and the only negative is the fabric is a different texture than the original one and it's a bit rougher to the touch. But other than that it's perfect. Easy to install by far my fav seat.
ConsFabric texture
Best UsesToddler
By Leslie H.
Hampton, VA
June 15, 2017
Beautiful and Comfortable
I loooovveee this car seat! It is beautiful and my baby looks so comfy in it. The first time I put her in she fell asleep within a couple of minutes. I also love that Maxi Cosi car seats covers are so easy to clean and you can replace them!
By MN
Washington, DC
June 15, 2017
This was not a good choice for a compact four-door hatchback
I found this seat's side impact protectors too high to easily put my squirmy 10 month old in. The space I had between the car door frame and the seat was limited and made installing the baby awkward. It was easier to put him back in his nuna carrier. He is back in his nuna carrier while I wait to order him the nuna convertible car seat.
ProsVery cushy comfy.
ConsToo awkwardly big on the sides and the material on the seat cover is not the best.
Best Usesgood for midsize sedan to larger automobile.
By Lacey P.
Las Vegas, NV
June 9, 2017
Great seat
My daughter enjoys the seat, it's material is comfortable and breathable, so not too hot in the Vegas heat. My only "issue" (if you can even call it that) with the seat is that my daughter is fairly small (19lbs @ 15mos) and tightening the straps to be where they should be can be mildly difficult. Not a really big deal, just annoying more than anything.
By Miranda
Panama City, FL
June 8, 2017
Awesome carseat.
My 2 year old loves this seat! The fabric is very soft and the padding is great which makes her very comfortable riding in it. Beautiful color and design. Not to mention great price! We live in Florida where it's very hot and humid. My daughter never gets hot in this seat. The shipping was also SUPER fast!! A+ company!! Will be doing business with them again very soon!! Happy Mommy!!
By Helen
Los Angeles, ca
June 8, 2017
love it
Love the color and the texture of the fabric. My daughter loves it!
By Amy
CA,San Francisco
June 8, 2017
Roomie and comfy
My little one love this car seat like no other brand with its price point holds up to 85lbs plus is reclinable. Love the softened of the fabric, and the head support. Also this car seat grows with your little one also everything is adjustable.
ProsSoft fabric Roomie Reclinable Seat up to 85lbs Head support
ConsDue to its roomie the car seat itself is a bite bulky. If your car is not the roomie type, after you install the seat you might be only able to fit one passenger in the back.
By Charina
Dallas, TX
June 7, 2017
Great Buy
I bought this when they had a special (extra $40 off). After reading the reviews, I thought the manufacture date would not be up to date, but the one I received was manufactured 4/26/17, so it was very up to date. The seat cover is not the smooth silk type nonetheless, it is very comfortable and my 2 1/2 year old loves it! Very happy with this purchase!
By Julie
Seattle WA
June 5, 2017
Happy customer
Love my new Maxi Cosi Pria 85 car seat. Very sleek looking and durable. My son loves sitting in it!
ProsGreat size, child is positioned higher that most other car seats, soft fabric
By Sara
Andalusia, AL
May 30, 2017
Beautiful and Comfy
My 14 month old loves this new seat. I have no complaints except that I wish the shoulder strap covers were a little smaller. Because she has a small frame, they keep me from being able to pull the buckle up enough on her chest, so we are waiting until she is a little bigger to use those. I wish Not a major issue though. Love the color!
By Dianna
Seattle wa
May 28, 2017
Safe
My daughter loves her new seat . It has plenty of cushion and it sits higher then her last seat so she can look out the window and have a better view. The seat is very sturdy and well constructed.
By CLMatsuo
Orange County, CA
May 25, 2017
Good purchase, comfortable, and doesn't get too hot.
Overall, this is a great car seat. It feels very safe, the material is soft and high quality. My son is very comfortable in it. I didn't find it difficult to install. I like that it reclines. It is fairly large however but fits nicely in our full size sedan and SUV.
By Jiajia
Eastvale, California
May 24, 2017
Great car seat!
Prepare for my baby. The color is beautiful. I think my baby will love this car seat. Fabric is very plush and comfortable and easy to clean.
By Jenny M.
Lodi, CA
May 24, 2017
Love, love, love this car seat!
This is our second Maxi Cosi Pria85. Our 2 year old started using his at 6 months and now our 4 month old is going to start using his new one. I love how cozy and comfortable this car seat is. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable car seat for their little ones.
By Alissa
San Antonio, TX
May 18, 2017
Great car seat!
Baby loves this car seat. Cover is really easy to remove and I like how it seems to be made of a very breathable fabric to allow for better airflow as cars easily get very hot here in Texas.
By yvette
Campbell, CA
May 18, 2017
Super comfy and sleek
yes, this seat is pretty big. I drive a mercedes G wagon and the seat is takes up a LOT of space. But the trade off is that the seat is super comfy for my daughter. She's safe, cushioned and I love the head bolsters.
By Liv R.
Palm Beach, FL
May 3, 2017
Love!
Really like this better than the 75 we have. Cool fabric great for FL weather. My little one loves the new seat.
By Hoosier
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
April 29, 2017
The BEST
My son absolutely loves this seat, I actually bought it for my 8 month old but when my almost 3 year old sat in it he claimed it. He said "it's so big and comfy". The fabric is wonderful, It was a BREEZE to install and adjust. I'm considering a second one for my 8 month old because of the amazing price this site offers and how in love with the car seat I am!
ProsThe install was so simple The recline is fabulous The built in cup holder is great The fabric and quality are just top notch
ConsNone
Best UsesRear facing, front facing
By Carlos L.
Celebration, FL
April 26, 2017
THE BEST
This is the best car seat I've ever had for my girls. We tried Graco, Chicco and Safety but Maxi Cosi is better than any other!
ProsComfortable Safe Machine washable Easy to set up
ConsNone
Best UsesTravel Everyday Plane trips Road trips
By Cecy A.
Modesto California
April 20, 2017
Most Amazing and Comfortable Carseat
I couldn't be any happier with my purchase with Albee Baby This Car seat is Just Amazing and comfortable Not Only That! You save a lot of money! And Also It's Such a beautiful car seat I got so many compliments from my family and my One Year Old daughter Loves it! Definitely Doing another purchase soon for my baby's arrival on September! Thank You Albee Baby!!!
ProsIt's Lightweight and so easy to install... and easy cloth removal for washing!
By Michelle
michfisco@gmail.com
April 15, 2017
High Quality Car Seat
Bought this car seat for my son after having a Britax that had been through the ringer. Easy installation. Fabric is very plush and comfortable and easy to clean. Harness buttons and straps make it easy to get your child in and out and secured in. I haven't had issues with straps getting twisted, as was a common problem in my old car seat. It is important to note that this seat is on the larger side, so if you have multiple car seats or a smaller car this might not be the best option
ProsFabric, installation, overall quality
By Lariza
Fort Lee, VA
April 11, 2017
Great transition carseat!
We bought this car seat after doing much research and we are very pleased with our decision. It is very sturdy and it looks great in black. Our 1 year old is still rear facing (as recommended by our Pediatrician) but is loving it. The height of this seat let's him see above the regular seats, so he's looking out of the window now while we drive. And the reclining option has him napping for the majority of the time unlike the infant car seat he was in before. Definitely recommend it.
ProsSturdy Elegant Very comfortable Great quality
Best UsesRear-facing until 2 years of age
By Cynthia M.
Denver Co
April 9, 2017
I love this car seat!
We finally bought our toddler girl a brand new car seat and we absolutely love it! And so does she! I was worried it wouldn't recline enough and her head would wobble to the front when she'd fall asleep but it does. It has 3 reclining positions. It's super comfy and beautiful! We get compliments all the time!
By Lindsey
Montana
April 5, 2017
Great purchase !
Recently upgraded to the maxi cosi pria 85 from the brittax . So far I'm loving how comfy and plush the seat is and my son seems to as well! The seatbelt holders are key for me since I usually only have one hand to put him in while holding them back , so I really enjoy that part of the seat! The only thing that sucks is I didn't try this set sooner ! Would highly recommend and repurchase if we have another baby!
Pros-Lots of room -5 point harness for extra safety -Easy to take off for washing -Lots of cute colours -Bought on sale so I got a great price
Cons-Kind of hard to pull the cord to tighten the straps around the shoulders -Need to really push down to get the seat extra secure when latching in car ( I sat on it and wiggled back and forth while my husband pulled as hard as he could)
Best UsesI've only used this seat with my 20 month old son so I can say what's the "best" but I love how roomy it is but also how safe he is in the seat . Haven't had any issues getting him in the seat so I'm assuming he's loving the comfy seats too!
By Sandi
Littlestown, PA
April 2, 2017
Great Step-Up from Infant/Toddler Seat
Grandson loves it! Easy to install. Child sits high enough, even rear-facing, to see out of the side window.
ProsComfort and safety.
ConsAlmost too high to get child in and out without bumping his head.
By Maria
Kansas City
March 29, 2017
Awesome
My baby looooove this car seat, I was worried because he hated his infant car seat, but as soonest u put him in this maxi cosi he just can't help it, he just falls asleep, I'm very happy, don't miss this buy it, here at Albee baby is the best deal, no tax, no shipping is awesome, buy it girl you won't regret it
Best UsesEverything Super comfortable Good looking Just awesome
By Kathy
New jersey
March 26, 2017
Maxi Cosi Pria great choice
Sturdy, safe, great looking
By Amy
San Gabriel CA
March 13, 2017
Beauty and Quality
I love the lively colors available in this car seat. My 6 year old granddaughter choose Havana pink & it's a beautiful color. The quality is superb and it's a well constructed car seat . I highly recommend this car seat along with the very affordable price.
ProsQuality, beauty, and safety
ConsNone
Best UsesChild protection
By Ashli
Vegas
March 12, 2017
Great quality, comfortable soft fabric, easy install.
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Easy to install, not to heavy, easy to clean. Great car seat.
ConsNone
By Amber
Charlotte, NC
March 5, 2017
Awesome seat!
I bought this seat for my 12 month old daughter. I love the plush seat and the classic look of the Manhattan black. Shipping was quick and the seat was already ready to go straight out of the box! I would def recommend this seat for growing babies. We are using it rear facing right now and plan to change to forward facing around 15 months. Thanks Maxi Cosi and Albee baby!
By Jen
Dallas, Texas
March 1, 2017
Comfy fabric
Like the quality of the fabric and ease of cleaning for future messes. Might be a difficult fit for smaller kids, as my 29" 9 month old is still too short for the lowest harness slot. Waiting a few months before using.
By Whitney
Palo Alto, CA
February 23, 2017
Great seat!
We love everything about this seat. The removable/washable fabric, the fabric and the strap holders (they keep the strap out of the way while placing a child in the seat). We own three different Maxi Cosi seats and love the craftsmanship.
By KJE
Lawton, OK
February 23, 2017
So comfortable.
Love this brand and this seat. Much softer than many on the market and snap off cover is great!
By sybil
san jose, CA
February 22, 2017
Great Convertible Carseat
We have two kids, 3 yrs and 6 months old. We've purchase 4 car seats in total and this one is the best from the first look. The fabric is soft and can be machine washed. The car seat itself it wide and the baby seems comfortable sitting in it. The only downside is that this car seat is wider/larger than all my other 3 car seats...
Proscomfortable, good looking, easy wash, safe
Constoo big
Best UsesSUV/Minivan
By Inna
San Diego, California
February 22, 2017
Maxi Cosi Pria 85, best one yet
We purchase this car seat for my husband's CLA 250 to replace the one that didn't hold his head while asleep. Maxi Cosi Pria 85's top part is deep enough to ensure comfortable sleep, and the snack cup is a bonus. We weren't sure about the vibrant color, but it turned out even better than on pictures and matches perfectly the all white salon. Our son enjoys the fact of being set up higher than in his old Safety 1st, and our older daughter likes leaning against its soft cushioned side when tired. We got our first Pria for my car at BuyBuy Baby, and paid at least $50 more than this time via Albee Baby. Don't settle for cheap uncomfortable seats to avoid paying twice.
By Emily
Nashville, Tennessee
February 22, 2017
Safe, comfortable, cure
I have always used maxi cosi products and this one is just as great as all the other. It's light, easy to install and remove, and looks great (in my opinion). The cover can be completely removed for easy washing, which is a necessity with car seats. Definitely a great choice with a great price.
By Juhayna
Concord, CA
February 15, 2017
Love it!
We had to switch out of our infant car seat at around 5.5 months because our baby is pretty tall and he was so uncomfortable in the infant car seat. We just got this in the mail, so easy to order and easy to get out of the box. Looove the color and the material. Seems so spacious and baby loves it so far. Very happy about this purchase!!
By Carlos
Kissimme, FL
February 3, 2017
EXCELLENT
Maxi Cosi Pria 85 is one of the best car seats in the market! We chose it to keep our baby girl safe and comfy during trips (included airplane overseas)
Prossuper soft cushion extra safe comfortable 3 recline positions
ConsNONE
Best Usestravel (you can use on airplanes) long distance car travels
By Erin
California
February 3, 2017
Great company, okay car seat.
I absolutely love the car seat, but I've had such a hard time with the seat belt harness. When my son isn't in the car seat, the seat belt harness tighten with ease. Once my son was put into the car seat, the harness became extremely hard to tighten. Especially when the car seat was in the resurfacing position, it was almost impossible to get tight.Knowing Albee Baby's return policy, I knew that I would have a difficult time return/exchanging the car seat, so I contacted Maxi Cosi directly. Their customer service is outstanding. I sent them the information they requested, and they are shipping me a brand new car seat. They didn't want to take any chances with the seatbelt having issues. I didn't have to go through Albee Baby for anything. I would not recommend this seat if you have a small car. It takes up quite a bit of room. I'm not 100% sure I would ever purchase another Maxi Cosi product. .
Pros-Extremely soft/comfortable -Removable car seat cover -Machine washable/dryable -Easy to install -Easy to read manual
Cons-Harness straps become twisted easily -Tightening the harness takes a lot of effort -Seat is wide and bulky
By Judy
Germantown , Maryland
December 28, 2016
Perfect transition car seat.
My 11month old daughter loves it. Very easy to get her in and out of it. Plus no problem keep it clean. I would definitely recommend it to other moms. Thank you Albee baby for a great customer service.
By Kirstin
California
September 5, 2016
Safe baby
Can't wait to put this in my car. Plus its gorgeous
By J
Salt Lake City, UT
July 29, 2016
Great quality
I actually would like to give the product 4.5 stars, since I can't do that, so I rounded my rating to 5. We purchased "Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Ribble Convertible Car Seat - Cairo Linen", the color is what we expected, fabric is well made, seat is padded well that the baby doesn't complain while sitting in it, cup holder is a great addition. The only drawback of this product is the installation, the manual doesn't make sense too much, but user can easily find some videos on Google. It's definitely worth the price! We are looking to buy a second car seat, and I think we are going to get Maxi Cosi Pria 85 again!
ProsMany choices of color; padded seat, cup holder
ConsInstallation is a bit complicated
By Mira
Nashville
June 10, 2016
Maxi cosi Pria
Love Albee baby. Fast shipping and items come in tip top shape.
By Amber
cataula, GA
March 9, 2016
Our favorite seat
I bought two other car seats before this one and wasn't happy with either. This one, however, is GREAT! Its roomy, soft and the straps rarely twist.
ProsFabric is extra plush and the linen color blends well into a car with tan interior.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.