Ratings Summary
4.7
out of 5.0
304 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
251
4
36
3
11
2
4
1
2
94%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Jenna
GIRARD, Pennsylvania
Verified Buyer
Straps won’t tighten
April 16, 2023
We liked this seat rear facing but the straps were so hard to tighten. Once we switched to forward facing, it was hard to get a hand behind the seat to pull them straps tight enough.
Tressa
Spanaway, Washington
Verified Buyer
It's okay
September 28, 2022
I've had several carseats and these were not my favorite, but they were decent. I really love the way the buckle stayed out from under the kiddo. The install wasn't my favorite and I wish it had more incline options. The seat is also really bulky.
Nk
New Zealand
Needs modification before use with newborn
August 23, 2022
Poor inclination design - won't recline far enough for newborn so needs propping up. The ground level line will never be level with the ground as no modern car seat is horizontal to the ground which the design should take into consideration.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LJ
Your Location
Verified Buyer
Overall a decent car seat
August 10, 2022
Overall a good car seat but the belt gets stuck a lot of times and does not help in securing the kid appropriately.
Sarah
Bryan, Texas
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
June 14, 2022
This has been a great car seat! My little guy is very comfortable in this seat, it was easy to install and very secure.
Pros
  • Cup holder
Taylor
Texas
Verified Buyer
Great product but I wish it offered greater flexibility for height
April 25, 2022
This is a great car seat and it’s easy to install… while your kids are little. Once kiddos start getting a little taller, the quickly outgrown the adjustable back. I have 2 other 4-in-1 car seats that have a much greater range for height so I’ve graduated my big kids to other car seats while the little guys use this one. This might not be a great option for someone looking for a long term car seat.
Lacey
Oregon
Verified Buyer
1 year review
April 11, 2022
We bought this car seat from Albee over a year ago, and could not be happier! I’m sad to see it’s discontinued. My husband and I are avid travelers. We love to go. It’s normal for my daughter to be on a 3 hour road trip, with planned stops. This care seat is for the win. My daughter is two and on most trips she falls asleep in this seat and will stay asleep till we arrive to our destination. She is so comfortable and never gets too hot. This car seat has held up so nicely. As a mom I love how easy it is to remove the fabric to wash and clean it. The cup holder feature is also fantastic! Would highly recommend!
Pros
  • Easy to clean
  • Comfortable
  • Breathable
  • Great for long distance travel
  • Cup holder
  • Easy chest snap
Best Uses
  • If you?re on the road a lot and want something durable and comfortable
Cons
  • It is on the bigger side
Farnaz
San Diego, Ca
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
March 9, 2022
One of our favorite! So much that we bout a fair for each car! Easy to clean and install and very comfortable for kids.
MINJI
Fort worth
Verified Buyer
Good price for promotion
March 2, 2022
Good color and price
Celia
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Chest clip stopped working
March 1, 2022
This car seat checks so many boxes- comfortable, easy to install, easy to clean, attractive. I’ve had no problems with it in the first year. At about the one year mark the magnet that keeps the chest clip closed completely stopped working. It would not work to hold a child in on impact- the #1 purpose of a car seat.
Kiara
,
Verified Buyer
No complaints
February 22, 2022
Love this car seat. My son hated car rides and was not shy about letting us know. When we transitioned him into this convertible carseat fussy baby no more ! 3 years later and still perfect for son !
Kelye
st. petersburg, FL
Verified Buyer
Great until you try the Cybex
September 13, 2021
Loved this carseat for years... didn't realize that it was as tricky or bulky as it was until I moved to the Cybex eternis which is soooo easy to strap and pull tight. I still recommend this car seat - it's the most comfortable convertible seat by far for the kids just a PIA for parents to get straps tight!
Rachael
Tucson, Arizona
Verified Buyer
Game changer
September 10, 2021
My baby hated his chicco key fit 35. Every car ride was torture. This seat is so much better. He seems much more comfortable and no screaming! I do think the straps are a little hard to pull to adjust, but other than that we're very happy with it.
Wendy
Newbury Park, CA
Verified Buyer
Good carseat for my toddler
August 23, 2021
we needed something bigger for my toddler and very happy with this purchase. My 2 year old toddler loves it as well and had no trouble transition into this car seat. We love it so much that we actually bought another color for another car.
Morgan
Michigan
Verified Buyer
Fussy Baby no more
August 5, 2021
This carseat is amazing. Finally something that our picky little guy actually enjoys.. And albee baby has amazing customer service.
Pros
  • Comfortable
  • Not hot
Cons
  • Not a lot of color options
Lindsay
Austin, Tx
Verified Buyer
Love it!
July 20, 2021
We love this seat! It’s easy to use, tighten straps, and comfy for our toddler. The magnetic chest clip and the crotch clip that stays outward are so much easier to use!
Cons
  • Wish it had 2 cup holders.
Tanya
Westchester, NY
Verified Buyer
Easy-peazy
June 28, 2021
So simple to install and so easy to use!
Britney
Ventura, California
Verified Buyer
Beautiful
May 10, 2021
Love this beautiful car seat! Very easy to snap into the car (why can’t every car seat have this system?!) seems like a comfortable car seat and the manufacturer date was within the last couple months which is excellent considering I payed half the price!
Nicole
Maine
So worth it.
April 22, 2021
First off, this is a legit website. We bought a traditional infant car seat when we had our daughter and needed a bigger one by the time she was 1. I went to Target to feel/see the difference between the Safety 1st models and happened to feel the seat of the Maxi Cosi and it was SO MUCH BETTER than the others. But I didn’t want to pay $300+. I ordered from Albee Baby and received a car seat that was manufactured just a few months ago (lasts 10 years) in less than a week— for less than $200. It’s so comfortable and wide for our little one to sit in— she loves it! We just ordered the Magellan XP for my husbands car. Totally worth the extra $75 over the cheaper brands.
Luis
Denver Colorado
Verified Buyer
It is the best purchase we have made for our princess
April 21, 2021
It is the best purchase we have made for our princess, it is super comfortable and safe, she is super quiet and she loves it
Customer Images
MamiNina
Connecticut
Verified Buyer
Baby Comfort
April 9, 2021
Although bulky for my car, this baby seat is super comfortable for the little one. There is lots of padding to keep her secure and snuggly. It is easy to install, and the baby straps click in with a magnetic chest piece. Overall, it’s a super nice car seat.
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Baby seems super comfortable
Cons
  • Bulky
Marina
Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania
Verified Buyer
Great Car Seat Great Price
April 6, 2021
This car seat is easy to use and easy to clean. I do wish it had 2 cup holders one to hold a drink and be to hold other things. Other than that great!
Kristin
West Michigan
Verified Buyer
Absolutely thrilled with this car seat
March 28, 2021
We are grandparents of a baby girl, who once upon a time, thought we only needed a base to a car seat our son and daughter in law already had. What none of us realized at the time is, babies outgrow those smaller car seats and we were going to need a convertible car seat that will take us through her next few years. Back went the still unopened base and I found this beauty while browsing through Albee Baby website. Thrilled with the color for a girl and one look at the reviews, especially the one where the mother said this seat saved her child's life after a severe highway accident, made me know this was the one we wanted. Not sure why the brightly colored versions are on such a sale compared to the plain black same model, but I'm not complaining. We got this for a phenomenal price and are ready to put it to good use. As our baby granddaughter outgrows her other car seat , we are excited to use this one in our cars. At this sale price, its an affordable option for many grandparents to buy to use for when they need to transport their grandchild.
Pros
  • Color
  • Safety rating
  • Great reviews
Kara
Brick, Nj
We love it, but the quick clip broke and couldn't get repair
March 16, 2021
I was driving one day and had to pull over because my two year old could just pop the quick clip open. When I first got the car seat I was so excited because it took a little bit of pressure to actually open it which was great, until one day it just started popping open. I tried calling to get help with a repair or replacement part for the quick clip and I sat on hold for 20 minutes only for them to keep ending the call. They suggested reaching out on social media and I kept trying fb and they never responded. I did buy a different maxi cosi car seat since then with a traditional chest clip and have no complaints. Just wish getting ahold of someone was easier..
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Dina
Rancho Cordova
Verified Buyer
Very good car seat
March 4, 2021
I like to order from Albee Baby. This is mine not first order I did I order this car seat because it were good Quality and comfortability for my baby . My baby were much likes this car seat It’s were roome ,soft , and easy to install ,new I can drive with mine baby long trips .
Roxanna
Crown Point Indiana
Loved the comfort
February 23, 2021
The magnetic strap easily broke off after my daughter messed with it I'm shocked I decided to get another type of car seat but I was gifted this one I'm disappointed it looked so comfortable too but it's not safe since the belt kept undoing wish I'd get a replacement belt and the belt also easily tangled when I tried to make it bigger the harness tangled and would not move to allow it for a bigger fit
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Chris
Oregon
Verified Buyer
Comfy Car seat and washable
February 19, 2021
My baby loves this car seat! The cup holder is much better located and built than other more expensive brands I've considered. I love that the entire cover is removable and machine washable. Grows with baby, wish I had bought this from the beginning and skipped the infant carrier car seat.
Sandra
Vancouver
Verified Buyer
Very good carseat
February 12, 2021
We received this car seat with great surprises! The colour is so nice and my daughter loves it. The fabic is very soft, and my daughter will just sleep whenever she is in this car seat , it looks very comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a car seat that can be used from infant till teenage. It’s a very great product.
YUAN
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Verified Buyer
nice car seat
February 7, 2021
I was looking for a car seat for several months. I think this one is worth to buy. it's not that pricy but with good quality.
Crystal
Oregon
Verified Buyer
Nice Car Seat
February 3, 2021
It's safe and comfortable. My baby loves the car seat and he's fine to being in the car longer.
Patrice
New Jersey
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat
January 31, 2021
Love this seat! It keeps my baby secure and comfortable. She loves how much higher it allows her to sit the most I think lol. This brand is awesome! Everything about this seat screams quality I would definitely purchase again & recommend as well.
Stephanie
San Diego
Verified Buyer
Love love love
January 21, 2021
I love this car seat omg what a miracle car seat!!! Our 1 year old loves it and rides in it like a champ. Order came quickly and the car seat is beautiful!! Definitely recommend this company and it’s products.
Pros
  • Fabulous product!
Cons
  • None!
Yuan
Northville, Michigan
Verified Buyer
Absolute Good
January 11, 2021
Beautiful Chair!
Wilma
Huntsville, AL
Verified Buyer
Cruising in Style
January 3, 2021
I bought this for my for my granddaughter. She had outgrown her infant seat and was so uncomfortable riding in the car. I ordered this a week before Christmas and to my delight, it arrived on time. She loves this seat! I am sure all car trips will be happier for all not to mention safer!!! Love, Love, Love the color.
Brad
Little Rock
Verified Buyer
My son loves this seat
January 2, 2021
My son used to cry the first 5 minutes in his old seat. When he gets in the Maxi Cosi seat he kicks back and puts his arms on the sides, and looks like a little man in a big recliner. The seat is well built and feels very comfortable.
Pros
  • Well built
  • Comfortable
  • Nice looking
  • My kid loves it
Melissa
California
Verified Buyer
Sooo comfy
January 1, 2021
Very easy to install and it has a great recline. The chest clip is very simple and my daughter looks so comfortable in it. Will be purchasing two more for the other vehicles
Sarah
Colorado
Verified Buyer
Great Car Seat
December 31, 2020
We have this car seat for our 18m toddler and we love it. We bought 2 of these for our new arrival (one for each car) and are very excited to use this with them when they arrive.
Bethany T.
Marshall, IL
Verified Buyer
Love it!!
December 30, 2020
Amazing product and very fast shipping!! Highly recommended this company!
Pros
  • Best price I found anywhere else and incredibly fast shipping!
Cons
  • Zero cons, nothing but a great experience!
Carrie
Minnesota
Verified Buyer
SAVED MY SONS LIFE
December 23, 2020
We were just in a car accident and this seat saved my sons life. An SUV hit us going the "speed limit" on a highway during a blizzard. I came on here to purchase another one so we can hopefully get back to our normal life soon.
Cathy p.
Cullman Alabama
Verified Buyer
Awesome Product
December 20, 2020
This is a very well made car seat and extremely comfortable and padded. And the price was very affordable. Will purchase another one when needed.
Kelly
Terrebonne, OR
Verified Buyer
Roomy and Sturdy
December 19, 2020
This is a wonderful car seat! It’s very sturdy and roomy.
Jess N.
California
Verified Buyer
Second Pria 85 Max
December 18, 2020
We have been using this car seat for our son since he was 10 months old. This was for our extra car and we love it, too!
Pros
  • Comfy & Easy to wash
Cons
  • the pull strap to tighten the straps is a little hard to pull
Sydni
,
Verified Buyer
Amazing
December 18, 2020
We love it.
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Verified Buyer
love it, and love the color!
December 16, 2020
Found this car seat on black friday, and the nomad blue was the only color on sale. I was hesitant but I actually love it! And the seat is very comfortable, and my little guy loves facing forward now :) I was nervous it was going to be too big, but it actually fits great in our little Honda Fit.
Amber
Massachusetts, Boston
Verified Buyer
Carseat
December 14, 2020
Love it, just very big
Rosa C.
El Paso TX
Verified Buyer
Best car seat
December 12, 2020
The security in this car seat is amazing. My kids love it
Mayra
Spokane, washington
Verified Buyer
Amazing quality
December 12, 2020
This car seat was tricky to install but so soft and comfortable for my littles. I watched a tutorial YouTube video to help with the installation and that helped a lot. Don’t forget you can go to your local police or fire department and they will check it for you if you aren’t confident you installed your car seat correctly.
Customer Images
Aya L.
CA
Verified Buyer
Beautiful and Safe Carseat!
December 11, 2020
This car seat is perfect for my little guy to move up from the infant carseat. Love the color too.
Kalee
Paragould, Arkansas
Verified Buyer
Love this!!
December 11, 2020
I bought this for my 1 year old daughter and we love this car seat! It is comfortable, cute, and easy to use. I love the magnetic chest clip! We loved it so much we bought another seat just like it for our son. I highly recommend this seat!
Faye W.
Georgia
Verified Buyer
Nice and comfy
December 10, 2020
My son seems to really like his new seat! I got this to replace his infant seat and he has plenty of room . It’s a big seat compared to our graco 4evr but we still have plenty of room in our f150

Page 1 of 7