FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
220 Reviews
5
84% (184)
4
15% (34)
3
0% (1)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (214 of 220 responses)
By Brooke
Portland
Great brand and price!
June 28, 2020
Stoked we scored this for $179 with flash sale!
By Jess
Franklin, Tn
Great car seat
June 24, 2020
Car seat seems great, although I’ve never had another car seat to compare. The magnetic harness connection is great. My only complaint it the side holders to keep the harness out of the way are really high up. I have a 1 year old and I’d have to let the straps out quite a bit to use the holders.
By Lara
Florida
Love it as a front facing seat
June 17, 2020
Over all the seat is nice quality and easily installed. Love the material and the softness. My son is 23lb and 16months, I was hoping to use it as a rear facing seat, but was unable to make it secure and tight in both of our vehicles. Front facing is very secure.
ProsEasily installed, the softest material and cushion I have tried yet. Love the magnetic clip, easy to use.
Cons Very large, high and bulky, tried to install rear facing in both of our vehicles and unable to get it to not fling forward; I tried both my car seat belt and the belt that came with the seat, and it still moves too much. I will just use it as a front facing seat. Also the seatbelt holder clips on side are too far his belt to reach, would have to loosen it up each time to use them.
By Rebecca
Michigan
Love this carseat!
June 14, 2020
This seat is the perfect balance of value and functionality. It feels high end and baby is comfortable riding in it. I recently got a cheaper graco for grandma's car and couldn't believe the difference in quality and ease of use. As a side note, I noticed that the plastic under the cover at the top was cracked after about a month of occasional use--I don't think it impacted the safety, but was still bummed to find this. I called the manufacturer and had a brand new seat at my door with in a week. Awesome brand to work with if you need to make a warranty claim. I can't recommend this seat enough!
By Madina
Sunny Isles, New York
Best car seat. Kids love it.
June 10, 2020
Best car seat. Kids love it.
By Samantha
Granbury
Beautiful
June 7, 2020
Beautiful, soft and fits secure in my car. I’m grandma, I am also her caretaker so I do drive with her. Safety is the number 1 thing I look for and thins is safe and secure and is so soft and comfy. My granddaughter is 7 months and about 20 lbs. she’s a big girl. When her infant seat was too small this was our obvious choice.
By Alexxa
Oklahoma
Love AlbeeBaby & MaxiCosi
June 6, 2020
I love this brand and this website I’m able to buy my kids nice car seats at a reasonable price I love this Maxi Cosi Max this is my 2nd Maxi Cosi seat to buy an again I’m not disappointed!
By Lauren
Ohio
Great car seat
June 6, 2020
I bought this for our daughter to use in her car. Our granddaughter rides safely and comfortably. It fits well in the back of her midsize car and installation was pretty straightforward.
ProsSuper plush, my husband said it?s the Cadillac of car seats when he saw it. I definitely feel our granddaughter will be safe in this seat.
ConsIt?s huge probably won?t fit in a small car well. We fit it in her Hyundai Sonata but i don?t think it would fit in our Prius C - would Fit in the full size Prius.
Best UsesAs a car seat
By Ati
Glendale, California
Very comfortable
June 5, 2020
Struggling with the installation but its a great car seat, we saved a lot on buying this one!
By Erika
Connecticut
Excellent car seat
June 2, 2020
We bought this car seat on sale as a back up to take when traveling - but it is definitely ‘nice’ enough to be a primary seat. It’s well-made and attractive.
By DB
Phoenix, AZ
My little one loves it!
May 25, 2020
This seat is big, comfy, and plush. It takes a few times to get the hang of installing. My little one has never complained when sitting in it. The best part of this seat is that the cover is so easy to take off and wash. I've washed it multiple times already and the cover has not shrunk. The only con about this car seat is that the straps are really hard to tighten. You must have some serious muscle to get the straps nice and tight when the seat is forward-facing. I don't remember having any trouble with this when the seat was rear-facing.
By Bri
Millboro, Virginia
Best car seat!
May 24, 2020
My son usually would fuss when I would put him in his carrier, but now that I have transitioned over to this car seat he seems so content and much more comfortable. Best purchase ever!
By Krys
Brooklyn NY
Great !!
May 19, 2020
Such a lovely color gender neutral for sure!! Love how my 4 year old fits and love that it will fit for a long time!!
By Katrin
Great Falls, MT
My favorite!!!!
May 11, 2020
This car seat is perfect! Our daughter loves this seat - she snuggles in and is chill the whole time. The magnetic buckle is THE BEST! I was afraid about it coming apart in a crash or something like that, after using the clip, I feel VERY comfortable putting our little on in there. Also, for those with full hands or other kiddos, the fact that you can basically one handed clip the child in - LIFE SAVER!!!! It makes for a quick in and out for the child too. My only complaint is the straps get twisted easily but, because they get twisted EASILY, it is just as easy to straighten them back out. I’d for sure by this seat again!
ProsMagnetic clip! So great! Pretty color. Simple install.
ConsTwisted straps.
By Misty W.
Lebanon Va
Maxi -Cosi Pria
May 9, 2020
I haven’t got to use the car seat yet, but looks really nice & easy to use
By Amber
Southampton, Ny
Perfect carseat
May 1, 2020
We purchased this car seat for my son to use when he outgrew his infant car seat. We did all the research before purchasing and I have to say it lives up to the reviews. It’s quite bulky in my Toyota Tacoma but that doesn’t matter to me. It’s very comfortable for my son too.
ProsComfortable Easy installation
ConsBulky
By Rachel
Colorado
Awesome features, but challenging to install
April 18, 2020
The car seat is super plush and has great features to make life easy, but installation was really challenging. I couldn’t get the strap tight enough when using the Latch or the seatbelt. Also, with only 2 rear facing recline options, it made the fit super tight in both our 2012 forester and 2014 crv. I ended up returning this.
ProsFeatures Comfort Relatively light weight for its size
ConsLimited recline options mean a tight fit Hard to tell if the seat is level (no bubble on the side)
By Lima
Charlotte
Very good car seat
March 30, 2020
Didn't have any problems, very comfortable for my child
By Taylor
Bonneau, South Carolina
Great Seat
March 27, 2020
Just got my seat, Easy to install (I have to use Seatbelt install for middle back truck seat) No issues installing ! Color is beautiful, and little guy seems so comfy in it !
ProsComfortable Easy to install Great fabric and beautiful color !
By Jill
NH
Easy to clean, comfortable seat!
February 29, 2020
We love this seat- we actually bought two. The cover comes off easily to clean, and it was easy to install. The only downside is that sometimes the strap you pull to tighten the shoulder harness straps can be hard to pull. Overall great seat and would recommend!
By Judy
Brooklyn, New York
Good purchase
February 22, 2020
Comfy for my child. I like that you can remove cover and wash it as my daughter tends to get car sick. The straps seem a little hard to pull and tighten in my opinion.
By Sam
North Carolina
A seat so wonderful, we have two of them
February 17, 2020
This is our second Maxi Cosi Pria 85. We absolutely fell in love with the original Pria 85 when our son was 6 months old. Since then, Maxi Cosi released the Pria 85 Max and updated the chest clip to the magnet chest clip. We wanted something easier for our son (now 5) to buckle on his own so we knew we wanted to keep the same seat. We placed our order and it was delivered within two days! Upon opening the box. we were not disappointed at all. The seat is amazingly plush for maximum comfort for our son and he was eager to jump right in and test it out. Our son sweats very easily so the moisture-wicking fabric is a must for us. Maxi Cosi did alter the fabric from the original Pria 85 and over photos appeared to be more sweater-like than the original but this was not the case in person. Even on extremely hot, humid days on the east coast our son does not get hot or retain sweat in this seat. We have now had our first Pria 85 for 5 years and our Pria 85 Max for 6 months and one thing I can say from experience is that Maxi Cosi uses high quality fabric. Both seats show little to no wear at all over the time that we have had them and we both average about 10 miles to and from work each day as well as school drop off and pick up. All in all, we absolutely love this product and are grateful that Albee baby always offers great sales on brands like Maxi Cosi!
Prosplush material moisture-wicking material that prevents sweat/moisture sitting against our son's skin easy install easy clips for our son to strap and clip himself in side clips to hold the harness belt out of the seat while our son gets into his seat great value that includes an infant insert and cup holder attached to the seat great wear over time on the fabric
ConsIf you have a small or narrow vehicle the seat is very large so this could be a con. We drive a Toyota Highlander and a Toyota Tundra and the seat fits great in both of our vehicles.
Best UsesSafe, stylish and ultimate comfort seat for your child from infancy to kindergarten age
By Elizabeth
Massachusetts
Great car seat
February 5, 2020
This is my second Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Max, my daughter and son love it and they are more comfortable in these than other brands.
By Megan
Ashburn, VA
Love the seat - Hate the install
January 14, 2020
This seat looks amazing and is so comfy that my son falls asleep in it on any drive over 20min - the only downside that I have to this car seat is that the installation can be tricky and not the most user friendly. It's a pretty big car seat as well, so when we have family in town and have to install a second seat (I have a 4Runner so not small but not a huge backseat) they are REALLY squeezed in tight.
By Heather
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Love it!!
December 20, 2019
So easy to get the kid in and out! It's so amazing!
By steph
Colorado
Super comfy car seat but very difficult to tighten
December 16, 2019
I love that this is a lightweight, comfortable car seat that seems easy to clean. However, it is VERY difficult to tighten the straps. I have to kneel on the foot of it to get them tight enough, and my baby is 11 months old and 18 lbs. It does also sit very high off of the seat, so if you have a short car it can be hard to get your baby in.
By Nikki
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Great car seat!
December 1, 2019
I purchased this a year ago for my one-year-old, and have been very happy with it. The magnetic chest clip makes buckling in/out a breeze, and I like that the fabric is easy to remove and wash. My toddler is in the 90th percentile in both weight and height, and this car seat has been a great match and investment for accommodating her for many more years.
ProsMagnetic chest clip, easy to wash, comfortable for baby/toddler, grows with child
ConsOn the bigger side; car seat is bulky
By Yeeun k.
California
I love it
November 28, 2019
My son and Iove this car seat. When he seated he looks comfortable.
By Jeff
Virginia
Maxi -cosi car seat
November 24, 2019
My 5 month old grandson loves this seat. Easy to install and easy to use. Great price, quick delivery. We’ll be using Albee baby for all future purchases
By Michelle
Cookeville, Tennessee
Awesome car seat!
November 17, 2019
Very comfortable for my baby and has great features!
By Andrea T.
California
The best by far.
November 17, 2019
the best carseat all over the world. My daughter really loves it.
By CityMaus
Pittsburgh, PA
So comfortable
October 17, 2019
This is our 2nd Maxi Cosi Pria. When it was time to buy a convertible seat for our 2nd child, I researched dozens of different seats, but came back to the Maxi Cosi Pria for the comfort, looks, and simplicity. I was happy to get a good deal on the Rachel Zoe edition, but I would buy this seat again in any color. The new magnetic closure took a few days to get used to, but now I don't think twice about it.
ProsComfortable, safe, minimalist
ConsBulky
By kim
chicago
Maxi-Cosi Pria 85 Max
September 16, 2019
I ordered nomad sand. so bright and cool! We can lock and open the chest clip easily. My daughter loves this seat. It is wide, comfy.
By Edith
Fort Worth, Texas
Maxi cosi prima 85/ Rachel Zoe
September 5, 2019
Seriously! This is the best toddler convertible car seat ever. Very comfortable for my baby extra cushioning, great for my little ones back, great head support so when she falls asleep her head stays positioned. Great washable material, super easy to remove and install. Just overall one of the best car seats! Was shipped quickly.
Prosgood head support, extra cushioning, washable, easy to remove and install.
ConsWhen product box arrived it was extremely damaged.
By Shuomin
Sunnyvale, California
Nice one
August 29, 2019
We got this car seat for our little one. It’s really good looking.
By Megan
Milwaukee
Excellent!
August 21, 2019
Great convertible car seat for my daughter. Super comfy and safe - we were rear ended pretty hard while she was rear facing and she didn't even wake up from her nap!
By Cierra
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
By far the greatest car seat
August 18, 2019
My daughter absolutely loves her maxi cosi Pria 85 max. And it’s so comfy she sleeps so good in it, which is great since we make 5 hour drives at least once a month or twice even. And i know she’s safe in it!
By Shelley
Ink,unk
Love this seat
August 17, 2019
Not only do I love what this seat offers but my child loves it also. It is bulky if you have a smaller vehicle though
By Qing
Fremont, California
Good product
August 13, 2019
We like it. For now, everything is good for us.
By Joanna
Aliso viejo, California
Racheal Zoe luxe sport car seat
August 10, 2019
We love our new car seat. We have ordered all our baby big items, your can not beat the prices. Wouldn’t go anywhere else we are a very happy customer.
By Oka
Covington, WA
Super Comfy for kiddo
August 4, 2019
I have 7 and 6 years old. This carseat I got for the new baby. It's very easy to use and super comfy for newborn and it expends that my tall 6 years old fits there just fine.
By chuqi
Haciender.CA
Good product
July 31, 2019
It. is great
By Tiffany
Redding, Ca
Wonderful Carseat
July 30, 2019
We just upgraded my son from an infant car seat and we decided to do this one versus the Nuna because the price difference (on sale). I absolutely love the seat and it hits all the things I was looking for. It’s stylish but most importantly it has comfortable plush padding, soft material and it’s easy enough to get him in and out of. My only “warning” would be that it’s a very large car seat. I am not sure how it would fit if you were to have a row with three car seats.. Otherwise I highly recommend it.
By Alison
Bel Air, Maryland
nice seat
July 12, 2019
we used a maxi cosi infant seat for the first 8 months, but our son hated the car and the car seat. he's pretty tall and has always had great head control so we decided to switch to convertible sooner rather than later. He is so much happier in this seat than the infant seat. We purchased this initially for my vehicle after reading that it would fit reasonably well RF in my 2018 mazda cx-3. While it did indeed fit, it left the passenger seat pretty useless (we're 5'7" and 6'5"). So, we decided to put this is my mother's car instead a nissan maxima and go with the nuna rava for my car. It was sort of confusing to install as the directions are on the side of the seat and it's kind of like putting ikea furniture together- mostly pictures not enough words. We had it checked at a carseat check up to make sure. All in All a nice seat. May not work in more compact vehicles.
Proscomfort
Consconfusing installation directions
By Jamie G.
Los Angeles, California
Maxi-Cosi Pria 85 Max
July 8, 2019
I love my new Maxi-Cosi Pria 85 Max! I got the Rachel Zoe Luxe Sport version which looks really dynamic in my car and offers incredible protection for my little guy. Installation was fairly routine although we used YouTube videos to figure it out since the instruction manual was a little confusing. The magnetic chest clip is super easy to secure but takes some practice to open, especially the first few times you use it when it's still brand new and especially stiff. That said it's already gotten much easier now that I have the hang of it (helps to use both hands and push them/squeeze in before releasing up) and I've heard it it'll be effortless after a few more uses. My son loves the carseat and all of the features live up to the other reviews - the cup holder is a great size, the material feels great, and it looks wonderful. Very happy with this purchase!
ProsBeautiful car seat with ALL the safety and luxe features
ConsA little tricky to figure out the magnetic chest clip at first - but great feature. The straps don't get as tight as I would like, but this will also change as my son gets bigger.
By Ash
Pennsylvania
Amazing!
July 5, 2019
Loved this car seat!
By Mom 4.
Louisiana
Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Max
June 17, 2019
Received this today. I was surprised to see that the dotted pattern on the seat is actually a black mesh that is covering the white fabric. Still nice just thought it was going to be the pattern of the fabric, not a mesh layer on top of white. If it ever rips that would be a mega problem. It's soft enough but not smooth bc it's mesh. Installing was as expected, we are in position 3 rear facing behind driver's seat of a suburban and I didn't have to change any of my driver's seat settings. We're using the latches and it's a good snug install. Magnetic chest clip is a breeze but if your baby likes to look down while you're unclipping the chest clip (like mine) then it is pretty much in the baby's face when undoing it- which is probably the reason for other seats chest clips coming apart the way they do. It's also somewhat scratchy on the backside of the clip. The shoulder straps are big and bulky, just how they were on the Mico Max. I really wish Maxi Cosi would put more thought into the shoulder straps, making them a much softer thinner gel material that is not so stiff and uncomfortable. Probably my most favorite feature is the side air head impact protection that is actually at the perfect level for the baby's head- unlike Britax where the head protection starts at the top of the ears. It's bc Maxi Cosi (and Nuna) has the seatbelt shoulder straps higher to the head support and Britax has a big gap between the shoulder straps and head support. I never understood that. Anyway, I love Maxi Cosi bc they really are a super comfortable, safe ride for my baby. We had the Maxi Cosi Mico Max 30 before this and my baby loved it, expecting baby to love this seat for years to come. We have had Britax and Chicco seats previously for other children and Maxi Cosi is our favorite so far. If I wanted to spend more money, Nuna would be my next choice.
ProsSuper safe Head support which is a mega pro Very comfortable Has insert that goes around waist for security when transitioning from baby carrier Easy to install Great washable fabrics that you don't have to uninstall carseat to wash Great fabric choices
ConsShoulder straps are too big, stiff and bulky Behind the chest clip is scratchy
By LJona
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Love the MaxiCosi Pria 85
June 14, 2019
We love our MaxiCosi Pria 85! This is the third time we’ve bought this car seat and have been happy every time! The Rachel Zoe edition is super luxe and comfortable! Love that it’s easy to take off to clean! Great seat and a great price!
ConsCup holder is fixed and can?t be moved to the other side. Hard to tighten harness sometimes.
By Yeny
Miami, FL
so luxurious!
May 23, 2019
My daughter was having a hard time sleeping during car rides in her infant car seat. The minute I switched to this car seat, she fell asleep instantly! I can tell she’s so much more comfortable and she loves car rides now. Happy baby=happy mama!
By Stacey D.
Arroyo Grande
Great Second Carseat
May 22, 2019
We bought this seat for grandmas car. Wanted a seat that our 14 month could grow into and would last. We love this brand and have never had any problems with our past Maxi Cosi seats.
ProsLots of padding, comfortable, fits in smaller cars
ConsNone yet
By David
Saint Charles, MO
Daughter loves this car seat!!!
May 19, 2019
First off super easy in every way and very comfortable for your little. I’ll have to buy another for our second once she out grows her sisters old Chicco key fit 30. Only thing that was a bit annoying was for some reason it took me awhile to get use the clasp. I was the only one in the family that had an issue but after a couple days it got easier. And I’d have to say I love it. It’s so much easier and more convenient than the old style.
By E
Georgia
Great car seat!
May 12, 2019
Fantastic car seat - easy to install, strap holders on the side make a surprising (positive) difference!
By Marie?s G.
Jonesboro,AR
Maxi Cosi Pria 85
May 11, 2019
This is my second purchase of maxi cosi car seat. Love maxi cosi they make great quality products. My grand baby is safe and comfortable. Magnetic latch is helpful. Only complaint is the straps push button release you have to push hard. With long thumb nail it’s difficult to do.
By Moira
San mateo, California
Best carseat
April 20, 2019
Design and quality is A+!! Super love how easy to put my baby in a out because of the magnetic lock. Super worth it!
By mayra
NORTH MIAMI BEACH, Florida
Love this car seat
April 17, 2019
My daughter loves her new big girl car seat, she is very comfy in it too!!
By Jennifer
Edgewater, Maryland
Great priced car seat
April 13, 2019
This is a great find for the price. I really like the buckle and how easy it is to snap together. It also leaves a lot of extra room for the seat in front which was beneficial because my toddler needs to sit behind my husband who is 6’ 1”.
ProsEasy to buckle with one hand Sleek design with black and off white colors Easy to install (once you know how)
ConsHard to get toddler in seat when rear facing
By Bella
New York
Very pleased
April 11, 2019
I was going to order this same exact product on amazon prime but the price was $299+. I only paid $219 on this site and got free shipping as well! I received the product in 2 days as I would’ve if I ordered from amazon prime. I’m very happy with the product overall. The seat is very safe and comfortable for my 4 month old. I was nervous about switching her from an infant seat to a transitional but this product eased my mind. Well done maxi cosi. And as for Albee baby well done also. Your customer service is great. Will be ordering from you again. Thanks
By Eva
Maple Valley, Washington
Safe Car Seat
April 5, 2019
Bought this car seat after doing much research and review reading. It is very bulky and durable and takes up quite a bit of space in my SUV but got it @ a good price. Love the magnetic chest clip but the only thing that drives me bonkers is that the straps constantly get twisted!
By Alexis
Palm Springs ca
Great car seat!
March 24, 2019
We recently purchased the maxi cosi 85 max for my daughter after loving the maxi 85 for my son for the last three years! I have to say both seats are amazing but the max is just that much better!!! I love the magnetic clasp and the bottom buckle staying forward is awesome! We are so happy with this purchase and our MAxi cosi’s!!!!
By Victoria
Virginia
Nicer than our graco
March 18, 2019
I love how the straps and the buckle move out of the way. The padding is comfortable and soft. It was an easy install.
By ANA
Ohio
Great Carseat
March 5, 2019
We purchased this car seat for our 9 month old and we love it. Very comfortable, soft, and protective. The strap holders are a added plus as well. The magnet feature on the clip makes putting child in car seat very easy. Love the style and appearance of this. Car seat is wider than her others giving her more room and more comfort.
By Sanna
Los Angeles
Good carseat
March 2, 2019
This carseat is good for my daughter. Easy to put the belts on and I like the hooks that can hild the belts when not in use. It makes it easy to put my daughte in and out. Comfy cushion with extra cushion for the smaller babies. I recommend this product.
By An S.
Fremont, CA
High quality fabrics and the clip is an improvement
February 22, 2019
We bought the Pria 85 2 years ago for my older child and need another one for my 2nd child. We get the Pria Max this time and the Clip is an improvement. It's so easy to put on. The quality of the Rachel Zoe Lux Sport also very nice.
By Elena
Moses Lake, WA
Love it
February 20, 2019
We bought two of them for our twin girls. They instantly fell in love with it. They love more up position and are not crying When we drive in the car! Love love love it!!:)
By luisa z.
Mexico
cozy seat
February 15, 2019
my baby loved it since the beginning, the clip at first its kind of tricky but once you got it its easy to open. it looks very cozy.
By Sarah
Atlanta
Extras
February 14, 2019
Purchased for all the extras, the magnetic clip and flip buckle all save me time. Seat is very plush and comfortable, baby seems to think so too. Matches interior of car perfectly!
By Brandon
California
Exact as ordered
February 9, 2019
The shipping was really fast. I ordered over the weekend and it was at mu home within 4 business days! Our baby is not due to arrive until July, but I wanted to open it and it looks amazing! Everything was in place! I have been telling everyone about albeebaby! I will be purchasing our stroller from here soon!
Prosfast shipping order as described brand new / sealed
By Ling
VENICE, California
Decent product and nice price
February 2, 2019
This is not the easiest to install but once in place it is comfy for the little one and nice looking in the car. We have used this for almost half a year and no issue.
By Wilson
Monterey Park, CA
Nice but just huge
January 31, 2019
Baby loves the seat but it was just larger than I anticipated. Overall was nice since you do pay the price for it.
By eun
irvine, CA
Easy to clean
January 16, 2019
Very comfortable My two kids they both use maxi cosi Older one is 5years old still fit.
By Cicely W.
Nashville, TN
Excellent
January 9, 2019
I know high quality when I see it,, this car seat is it and more!!! I am so happy for my 10 month old granddaughter, I am sure she will see this car seat through up until she’s grown out of it. The cup holder is a plus!! The Rachel Zoe sport edition is nice and coincidentally matches my sporty Camry!!
By Jody
NW Indiana
Cozy and functional
January 4, 2019
I ordered this for my grandson who is 4 month old. He loves it! The one handed chest clip is great (if you need a traditional clip, they will send you one)! Having the strap holders are convenient. I love that it grows with my grandson!
By Kelly
Virginia
Great Seat!
December 31, 2018
Love this seat! Premium fabric, comfy for our little one, and most importantly super safe. I like that the cover comes off for washing without having to unthread the harness. The straps are a bit tricky to tighten, but it’s easy if you pull them in the back before pulling on the front strap. Will definitely be buying this seat again when our second baby transitions to a convertible seat.
By Mary
MA
Love it!
December 30, 2018
I love this car seat and wish I had bought 2 of these when Albee Baby was running a great sale. The magnetic clip is SO easy to use, it makes getting in and out so simple and can be done with one hand. My baby is comfortable and safe in this seat.
By Jake
,
Best Carseat
December 29, 2018
Bought this for my newborn.This carseat is the most comfy carseat. It's easy to use after you get used to the magnetic chest clip. The interior snaps off for easy cleaning. I'm buying a second one for my preschooler. Thanks maxi cosi!
Proseasy clean easy installment
By Ali
Destin, Florida
Great Carseat
November 27, 2018
We bought this car seat as an extra seat for my husbands car and it ended up being my primary car seat because my daughter loves it! We bought this color because it was on sale and it ended up being really cute! Seat is comfortable, safe and easy to install!
By Samuel
LAKE CITY, Iowa
Good for the big baby
November 26, 2018
It is suitable for a Big Baby with a large space, and it can be used cleanly because it can wash the sheet.
By Patricia K.
CA
Right car seat for my granddaughter
November 19, 2018
This car seat is right for my granddaughter. It is sturdy and she can climb onto it safely for us to strap her down.
By Jammie
Las Vegas, Nevada
Loved this car seat
November 17, 2018
Great deal and very comfortable plus you get points for the purchase
By Enika- 1.
Washington
Very cozy tantrum tamer
November 15, 2018
I bought 2 of these seats for my 21 month identical twin boys. I was very happy with how fast they arrived and how easily I was able to install them. The best part though was when I first put them in their new seats. They have always hated the car no matter what we do, they would cry after 10 minutes of being in their other carseats. They actually loved these new seats no crying and they both fell asleep in 15 minutes with no tears. I was shocked, and they continue to love their seats after 1.5 weeks of using extensively everyday. I have used lots of seats over the years as I am a mom of 12 kids, and I have to say this seat is my favorite so far. It fits perfectly with 2 next to eachother in my 2005 Excursion, I love the fabric, and the magnetic chest clip is awesome especially with 2 wiggly kids to put in. My sons love the cup holder and the moisture wicking fabric since they seem to sweat a lot when they sleep, plus how cozy it feels with still being safe. Plus, the picture does not do the pattern and look of this seat justice it is very eye catching, it is a mix of slate and black design of intricate triangles with the black head support, which makes it really stand out in a good way. I am very happy with my purchase just wish I had not waited as long to buy it since it would have saved us from so many long crying car rides we endured in the past. I did a lot of research and with so many seats out there it took a long time since I was hoping this purchase could fix our frustrating drives and it has. This is the last seat they will need, but if we ever need another seat for another child Maxi Cosi will be what we buy.
ProsEase of install Comfort Safety Cupholder attached Magnetic chestclip
ConsNone
Best UsesInfant Baby Toddler Beyond
By Erin
Melbourne, Florida
Nice car seat
November 14, 2018
I bought this car seat for my mother in law’s car, my son likes it, very comfortable with clips that hold straps out of the way which makes loading him in/ out much easier. The magnetic chest strap is really neat and can be manipulated with one hand but the button clip is still so hard to push that I had to purchase a car seat key for my MIL to push the button. Someday a car seat company will make a seat that people with arthritis or hand limitations and manipulate!
ProsMagnetic easy to use chest strap. Very comfortable and cooler fabric.
ConsStill difficult to manipulate the push button and the release strap is also very difficult to pull out.
By Jaclyn B.
South San Francisco, Ca
We love it !
October 26, 2018
Everything i expected. My son loves it and he seems so comfortable in it.
By Ruth
holbrook, Massachusetts
Good choice
October 5, 2018
Very comfortable. Soft material. Easy to clean.
ProsComfortable, Soft Easy to clean
By Marilen
Rocklin, Ca
Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Max x’s 2
September 28, 2018
This is our 2nd Pria 85 Max...we love it! Decided to add an additional car seat for 2 family cars.
ProsSafe, Comfortable and easy to clean (remove parts for laundry if needed)
ConsNone
By olga_ft m.
fort myers
so far so good
September 23, 2018
we replaced uppa baby infant seat with this one. it's a lot roomier and bulkier. was easy to install, beautiful colour, comfortable seat. haven't washed the cover yet, but knowing that i can keeps me happy. overall a good seat. i have 3 children and i have been buying from albeebaby every carseat that we owned.
By James
Hanover Park, IL
Love my Maxi-Corsi car seat
September 17, 2018
Easy to work and very comfortable and cool.
By Erin
Greenville SC
So comfy and easy to use
September 15, 2018
My daughter is so comfy in her new car seat! We are a Maxi Cosi family and love their products and how easy they are to install and to keep clean!
By Marcela
Plano, Texas
Love it!!!
September 9, 2018
I thought it was too big when I first got it, but one in the car it’s perfect and my baby is comfortable in it.
By amy
powell, ohio
Perfect for a variety of ages
August 31, 2018
We've had a couple different brands of car seats over the years and this is our favorite so far. It's perfect for our one year old and our 3 year old. The cup holder is a nice bonus!
By Daria
Washington, DC
Love this seat
August 30, 2018
My darling baby girl loves this seat from the first moment I strapped her into it (17 months) . It shipped right on time and communication concerning when i would receive it was great. Easy to tighten and loosen the straps and plenty of cushion which is also removable to keep her more than comfortable. I love that the head cushions are nice and plush enough that keeps her head secured even if she falls asleep preventing her from hunching over or getting neck cramps. Would recommend to anyone!
By Tracey
NYC
Moving from Infant Carseat to Convertible Carseat
August 30, 2018
This was easy to install but does take up a lot of space. We have a sedan and can still fit two other people in the backseat but it's tight. That being said, our 10 month old son is comfortable, sleeps well and enjoys having his own cup holder.
By Nadjka
Auburn, Al
We haven’t used it yet
August 25, 2018
But it’s seems a pretty nice car seat. Material is nice and soft but not too soft and definitely not too plush. I like it so far. For the price that we got it it’s a nice buy($199, on sale)
By Tara
Spokane, WA
Great Carseat!
August 24, 2018
I really like this carseat. It is heavy and was a little tricky getting it placed in the car rear-facing. I haven't had to wash the liner yet but my brother has this carseat and said it is easy to take off and wash. I took one star off for how hard it is to tighten the straps and the straps twist really easily. Otherwise I am very happy with it would recommend it. My son seems to like it too and does not complain about getting in it.
Prosstyle easy of removal of cover strap holders on side cup holder
Consstraps twist easily hard to tighten the straps
By Jessica
AL
3rd baby 3rd Maxi Cosi
August 24, 2018
And we are back for number 3! We love these carseats. They are made well, breathable (hot or cold conditions), comfy, baby can use for a long time and they are worth every penny! This is our newest one, since purchasing one in 2014. They have updated several features and I love it. The clasp is nicer and so much easier. Best Carseat Ever!
By Emily
Fuquay Varina, NC
Love this seat so much we are buying another
August 20, 2018
My daughter (3.5) is comfy and happy so we are buying this seat for our 9 month old boy as well. We have had to take the seat apart many times and clean due to our poor little poppet's car sickness and it was a breeze!
ProsSupportive, Comfy,
By Rochelle
Minnesota
Really nice car seat
August 8, 2018
The seat is beautiful and my daughter loves it! The magnet chest clip is nice, did take a little to get used to though. Might buy a second one
ConsNone
By X
San Diego
Comfy
August 3, 2018
We have had the car seat for a few weeks. So far, my daughter is loving it. Husband says it was easy to set up.
By Ann
California
The best car seat!
August 2, 2018
My daughter loves her new car seat. I'm very glad that I ordered this color, very beautiful and stylish!
By ELLZZZ
Sicklerville NJ
Looks exactly like the picture!
July 31, 2018
This car seat is wonderful and the colors are beautiful. Its heavy and sturdy. I also found a step by step video on how to install it on youtube. Very great buy and the price was unbeatable. I already own a pria 85 and the fabric has held up nicely for over two years with my older daughter, I believe this would do the same. This is the only car seat your child would ever need it is certainly worth every penny. I won't even bother posting a picture because it looks exactly like what is pictured here. Just buy it!!!
ProsGorgeous great quality fabric Very sturdy. Awesome safety features. Machine washable Fairly easy installation
ConsA little bulky and heavy
By Joanne G.
Brooklyn, NY
LOVE this car seat
July 23, 2018
After months of researching convertible car seats, I took a chance and ordered the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 max. We live in NYC and don’t have a car, so I wanted something comfortable for road trips, easy to install, and not too heavy to take in and out of rental cars. We just took a 7 hour trip with our 14 month old son (who previous hated being in the car) and he didn’t fuss once! The installation was a breeze, and our little guy looked comfortable and relaxed the entire way. I would highly recommend this seat.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.