FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
296 Reviews
5
85% (252)
4
13% (37)
3
2% (6)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (286 of 296 responses)
By Kelye
st. petersburg, FL
Great until you try the Cybex
September 13, 2021
Loved this carseat for years... didn't realize that it was as tricky or bulky as it was until I moved to the Cybex eternis which is soooo easy to strap and pull tight. I still recommend this car seat - it's the most comfortable convertible seat by far for the kids just a PIA for parents to get straps tight!
By Rachael
Tucson, Arizona
Game changer
September 10, 2021
My baby hated his chicco key fit 35. Every car ride was torture. This seat is so much better. He seems much more comfortable and no screaming! I do think the straps are a little hard to pull to adjust, but other than that we're very happy with it.
By Wendy
Newbury Park, CA
Good carseat for my toddler
August 23, 2021
we needed something bigger for my toddler and very happy with this purchase. My 2 year old toddler loves it as well and had no trouble transition into this car seat. We love it so much that we actually bought another color for another car.
By Morgan
Michigan
Fussy Baby no more
August 5, 2021
This carseat is amazing. Finally something that our picky little guy actually enjoys.. And albee baby has amazing customer service.
ProsComfortable Not hot
ConsNot a lot of color options
By Lindsay
Austin, Tx
Love it!
July 20, 2021
We love this seat! It’s easy to use, tighten straps, and comfy for our toddler. The magnetic chest clip and the crotch clip that stays outward are so much easier to use!
ConsWish it had 2 cup holders.
By Tanya
Westchester, NY
Easy-peazy
June 28, 2021
So simple to install and so easy to use!
By Britney
Ventura, California
Beautiful
May 10, 2021
Love this beautiful car seat! Very easy to snap into the car (why can’t every car seat have this system?!) seems like a comfortable car seat and the manufacturer date was within the last couple months which is excellent considering I payed half the price!
By Nicole
Maine
So worth it.
April 22, 2021
First off, this is a legit website. We bought a traditional infant car seat when we had our daughter and needed a bigger one by the time she was 1. I went to Target to feel/see the difference between the Safety 1st models and happened to feel the seat of the Maxi Cosi and it was SO MUCH BETTER than the others. But I didn’t want to pay $300+. I ordered from Albee Baby and received a car seat that was manufactured just a few months ago (lasts 10 years) in less than a week— for less than $200. It’s so comfortable and wide for our little one to sit in— she loves it! We just ordered the Magellan XP for my husbands car. Totally worth the extra $75 over the cheaper brands.
By Luis
Denver Colorado
It is the best purchase we have made for our princess
April 21, 2021
It is the best purchase we have made for our princess, it is super comfortable and safe, she is super quiet and she loves it
By MamiNina
Connecticut
Baby Comfort
April 9, 2021
Although bulky for my car, this baby seat is super comfortable for the little one. There is lots of padding to keep her secure and snuggly. It is easy to install, and the baby straps click in with a magnetic chest piece. Overall, it’s a super nice car seat.
ProsEasy to use Baby seems super comfortable
ConsBulky
By Marina
Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania
Great Car Seat Great Price
April 6, 2021
This car seat is easy to use and easy to clean. I do wish it had 2 cup holders one to hold a drink and be to hold other things. Other than that great!
By Kristin
West Michigan
Absolutely thrilled with this car seat
March 28, 2021
We are grandparents of a baby girl, who once upon a time, thought we only needed a base to a car seat our son and daughter in law already had. What none of us realized at the time is, babies outgrow those smaller car seats and we were going to need a convertible car seat that will take us through her next few years. Back went the still unopened base and I found this beauty while browsing through Albee Baby website. Thrilled with the color for a girl and one look at the reviews, especially the one where the mother said this seat saved her child's life after a severe highway accident, made me know this was the one we wanted. Not sure why the brightly colored versions are on such a sale compared to the plain black same model, but I'm not complaining. We got this for a phenomenal price and are ready to put it to good use. As our baby granddaughter outgrows her other car seat , we are excited to use this one in our cars. At this sale price, its an affordable option for many grandparents to buy to use for when they need to transport their grandchild.
ProsColor Safety rating Great reviews
By Kara
Brick, Nj
We love it, but the quick clip broke and couldn't get repair
March 16, 2021
I was driving one day and had to pull over because my two year old could just pop the quick clip open. When I first got the car seat I was so excited because it took a little bit of pressure to actually open it which was great, until one day it just started popping open. I tried calling to get help with a repair or replacement part for the quick clip and I sat on hold for 20 minutes only for them to keep ending the call. They suggested reaching out on social media and I kept trying fb and they never responded. I did buy a different maxi cosi car seat since then with a traditional chest clip and have no complaints. Just wish getting ahold of someone was easier..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dina
Rancho Cordova
Very good car seat
March 4, 2021
I like to order from Albee Baby. This is mine not first order I did I order this car seat because it were good Quality and comfortability for my baby . My baby were much likes this car seat It’s were roome ,soft , and easy to install ,new I can drive with mine baby long trips .
By Chris
Oregon
Comfy Car seat and washable
February 19, 2021
My baby loves this car seat! The cup holder is much better located and built than other more expensive brands I've considered. I love that the entire cover is removable and machine washable. Grows with baby, wish I had bought this from the beginning and skipped the infant carrier car seat.
By Sandra
Vancouver
Very good carseat
February 12, 2021
We received this car seat with great surprises! The colour is so nice and my daughter loves it. The fabic is very soft, and my daughter will just sleep whenever she is in this car seat , it looks very comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a car seat that can be used from infant till teenage. It’s a very great product.
By YUAN
Somersworth, New Hampshire
nice car seat
February 7, 2021
I was looking for a car seat for several months. I think this one is worth to buy. it's not that pricy but with good quality.
By Crystal
Oregon
Nice Car Seat
February 3, 2021
It's safe and comfortable. My baby loves the car seat and he's fine to being in the car longer.
By Patrice
New Jersey
Love this car seat
January 31, 2021
Love this seat! It keeps my baby secure and comfortable. She loves how much higher it allows her to sit the most I think lol. This brand is awesome! Everything about this seat screams quality I would definitely purchase again & recommend as well.
By Stephanie
San Diego
Love love love
January 21, 2021
I love this car seat omg what a miracle car seat!!! Our 1 year old loves it and rides in it like a champ. Order came quickly and the car seat is beautiful!! Definitely recommend this company and it’s products.
ProsFabulous product!
ConsNone!
By Yuan
Northville, Michigan
Absolute Good
January 11, 2021
Beautiful Chair!
By Wilma
Huntsville, AL
Cruising in Style
January 3, 2021
I bought this for my for my granddaughter. She had outgrown her infant seat and was so uncomfortable riding in the car. I ordered this a week before Christmas and to my delight, it arrived on time. She loves this seat! I am sure all car trips will be happier for all not to mention safer!!! Love, Love, Love the color.
By Brad
Little Rock
My son loves this seat
January 2, 2021
My son used to cry the first 5 minutes in his old seat. When he gets in the Maxi Cosi seat he kicks back and puts his arms on the sides, and looks like a little man in a big recliner. The seat is well built and feels very comfortable.
ProsWell built Comfortable Nice looking My kid loves it
By Melissa
California
Sooo comfy
January 1, 2021
Very easy to install and it has a great recline. The chest clip is very simple and my daughter looks so comfortable in it. Will be purchasing two more for the other vehicles
By Sarah
Colorado
Great Car Seat
December 31, 2020
We have this car seat for our 18m toddler and we love it. We bought 2 of these for our new arrival (one for each car) and are very excited to use this with them when they arrive.
By Bethany T.
Marshall, IL
Love it!!
December 30, 2020
Amazing product and very fast shipping!! Highly recommended this company!
ProsBest price I found anywhere else and incredibly fast shipping!
ConsZero cons, nothing but a great experience!
By Carrie
Minnesota
SAVED MY SONS LIFE
December 23, 2020
We were just in a car accident and this seat saved my sons life. An SUV hit us going the "speed limit" on a highway during a blizzard. I came on here to purchase another one so we can hopefully get back to our normal life soon.
By Cathy p.
Cullman Alabama
Awesome Product
December 20, 2020
This is a very well made car seat and extremely comfortable and padded. And the price was very affordable. Will purchase another one when needed.
By Kelly
Terrebonne, OR
Roomy and Sturdy
December 19, 2020
This is a wonderful car seat! It’s very sturdy and roomy.
By Jess N.
California
Second Pria 85 Max
December 18, 2020
We have been using this car seat for our son since he was 10 months old. This was for our extra car and we love it, too!
ProsComfy & Easy to wash
Consthe pull strap to tighten the straps is a little hard to pull
By Sydni
,
Amazing
December 18, 2020
We love it.
By Anonymous
San Diego, CA
love it, and love the color!
December 16, 2020
Found this car seat on black friday, and the nomad blue was the only color on sale. I was hesitant but I actually love it! And the seat is very comfortable, and my little guy loves facing forward now :) I was nervous it was going to be too big, but it actually fits great in our little Honda Fit.
By Amber
Massachusetts, Boston
Carseat
December 14, 2020
Love it, just very big
By Rosa C.
El Paso TX
Best car seat
December 12, 2020
The security in this car seat is amazing. My kids love it
By Mayra
Spokane, washington
Amazing quality
December 12, 2020
This car seat was tricky to install but so soft and comfortable for my littles. I watched a tutorial YouTube video to help with the installation and that helped a lot. Don’t forget you can go to your local police or fire department and they will check it for you if you aren’t confident you installed your car seat correctly.
By Aya L.
CA
Beautiful and Safe Carseat!
December 11, 2020
This car seat is perfect for my little guy to move up from the infant carseat. Love the color too.
By Kalee
Paragould, Arkansas
Love this!!
December 11, 2020
I bought this for my 1 year old daughter and we love this car seat! It is comfortable, cute, and easy to use. I love the magnetic chest clip! We loved it so much we bought another seat just like it for our son. I highly recommend this seat!
By Faye W.
Georgia
Nice and comfy
December 10, 2020
My son seems to really like his new seat! I got this to replace his infant seat and he has plenty of room . It’s a big seat compared to our graco 4evr but we still have plenty of room in our f150
By Louis
Pasadena California
Excellent quality and comfortable
December 10, 2020
I can recommend this car seat it’s very comfortable and also safe. I highly love the easy that it is to set it up and how my son feels.
By Katie
Texas
Plush
December 5, 2020
Super plush. Love the neutral color for the car.
ConsThe only con is the neck straps are really cozy.. almost limiting babies head movement
By Matthew
Virginia
Comfy seat, poor shoulder harness
December 3, 2020
My daughter seems very comfortable in the seat. The materials are very soft and premium, and the cushioning is quite generous. One big negative is consistent with other reviews that the shoulder harness doesn't tighten to the extent where you can no longer pinch the straps at the shoulder. Perhaps it's partly due to the fact that my daughter is dainty in size, but she is easily within the height and weight limits of the seat. The other negative is with regards to the installation. The level line and limit of 2 rear-facing recline positions makes for a slightly imperfect installation.
ProsPremium quality materials. Thick and plush cushioning. Easy on and off magnetic harness clip.
ConsShoulder harness doesn't tighten completely. Only 2 recline positions for rear-facing. Rear level line is not the handiest for installation.
By Sarah M.
Naples, FL
We liked it so much we bought a 2nd seat
December 2, 2020
We just used this on a long distance trip and my 9 month old was very happy. We upsized from the Maxi Cosi Adorra infant car seat and found this was a lot easier to get her in and out of. The magnetic clip makes it fast to undo the harness. There's a lot of padding so she was for sure the most comfortable one on the car long 8 hour ride. We were so happy with the seat and the prices at AlbeeBaby.com I just bought a second seat in another color for my Husband's truck. The color options were another reason I liked the seat. I didn't want a boring black car seat.
ProsEasier to get baby in and out of the seat. Magnetic clip works great.
ConsIt's big, I drive a full sized the Land Rover Discovery and I still had to put the front seat up a bit to accommodate the seat in rear facing mode.
Best UsesLong or short car rides
By Sarah
St. Cloud, FL
Great
December 1, 2020
I bought this for our "Florida" car seat at Grandma/Grandpa's house. My father is pretty impatient but he installed it easily and without complaint. I used it for 2 weeks straight with my 3 month old and she was quite comfy in it! Would definitely buy again.
By Hailey
San Diego, CA
Perfect Car Seat
November 28, 2020
We needed a new car seat as my son outgrew the UppaBaby Mesa. This color is beautiful and the magnet close/open chest clip is super easy. The install was easy as our car had the two clips that the seat can easily insert into.
By Anonymous
Lexington,sc
Love it!
November 28, 2020
I love it and so does my child. It’s comfortable and the price was just great!! We do recommend the product and the site!!
By Farrah
Houston, TX
Heavy duty
November 25, 2020
Great price for this car seat. I bought it for my grand daughter who was growing out of her Maxi Cosi infant seat. She is loving the extra room. Also, she stays cool in our hot humid weather, do not know if it’s do to the design or color that helps so much. The seat is heavy and stays in place. It is also large/bulky when rear facing.
By Juli R.
NC
Maxi Cosi Car Seat
November 19, 2020
My daughter loves this car seat. We had a Graco seat for a while but she wasn’t comfortable. This car seat has plenty of room for her to grow and nice padding. Our car rides are pleasant now! Also, the car seat arrived so quickly and was easy to assemble.
By Ruth A.
Henderson, Texas
Everything is great!
November 18, 2020
This site was referred to me by a friends and the prices are unbeatable! I was able to get my dream car seat for my little girl and it was cheaper than the target brand I was looking for! My baby finally doesn’t cry when I put her in her car seat! The shipping was so quick too! Cant praise it enough
By Anonymous
NC
Love it!!
November 11, 2020
My two year old was complaining he back was hurting after going on a trip in his car seat so we ordered this one and he loves it!
By Zach
Utah
Decent budget car seat, certainly not a britax.
October 30, 2020
Purchased this maxi cosi when our second child outgrew his infant seat (Britax B-Safe). Oldest child has a Britax One-4-Life that we have loved, but they are definitely pricey. Picked this one because it had many of the same features, and looked well made. Overall it’s been a decent seat, but I really miss the click tight system that tightens the chair into the latch or seatbelt. However.... my biggest complaint is the buckles. The slots are too wide, and the belt repeatedly (every other day or so?) twists in both the harness clip and buckle. This is a major pain, and I would not buy another Maxi because of this.
ProsGreat quality finish Great door option
ConsBuckle path width Buckle path width Buckle path width
By Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Superior quality on a budget
October 28, 2020
Like the title says, it's a very well made product. It does offer the best value for money in this class. The other comparable products like from nuna are twice as expensive. The best part is my child loves it. Intel very happy with the product.
ProsSafer Budget friendly Comfortable Medium size
By Jorge
Los Angeles, California
Great for trips
October 25, 2020
This carseat has come in very handy and our child is able to sit in comfort for our long distance trips. Will definitely purchase again!
By Molly
Halfmoon NY
We LOVE this! (and so does baby!)
October 23, 2020
So this seat is by far the best convertible we’ve tried! So easy to install (not super heavy), soooo comfy for baby, the chest clip is the best thing ever, I could go on for days, it’s great- buy it!
By Jill
Kentucky
Five stars
October 17, 2020
Sturdy and safe. Arrived promptly.
By Kirby
Kansas
So nice
October 17, 2020
This car seat is exactly what we were hoping it would be. Our 5 month old baby HATES His infant car seat, and is always so sweaty. But in this he is much happier, and wayyyy less hot. Yes it is a large/heavy car seat, but so is our other convertible car seat (not maxi Cosi), most are! Overall awesome seat, would recommend!
ProsPlush fabric Keeps baby cool
ConsCan be difficult to tighten sometimes
By Erin B.
PA
Love it
October 14, 2020
Car seat is great.... my little girl loves it! Magnetic clip is easy as can be..... installation super easy.
By Melissa
MENTOR, OH
Great Car Seat
October 9, 2020
Love this car seat! Functions easily and is big so growing baby is very comfortable!
By Abigail
Wichita, KS
Fits great
October 8, 2020
Love it. Came in so quickly and fits great.
By Lucero f.
Thousand oaks
Beautiful and comfy
September 24, 2020
I love this seat. I'm going to be replacing my Britax clicktight eventually in my car, as I purchased this for my husband's car. It is doing and comfy. Baby is 3 months old, and as seat can go up to 85 lbs this is going to be his seat for a long while. Colour is a nice, sea foam green. Really loved the ease of installation too.
By Jennifer
Williamsburg, VA
Awesome Carseat
September 17, 2020
I love this car seat. It is an excellent combination of luxury and affordable. The cover is extremely easy to clean. My only complaints are that the straps were really hard to tighten at first and my daughter does not like the padding for them. They might be too thick, so she pulls them off. All in all, you definitely recommend if your child spends more time than just quick trips around town in the car seat.
By Maria
Antelope,CA
Nice Car seat
September 16, 2020
Very nice materials, soft and nice looking.
By updateCategoryParent2020
Oklahoma
Perfect car seat!
September 13, 2020
This car seat is perfect for my kids! The chest clip is super easy to use and the car seat is very comfortable.
By Katelyn
Williamsburg, Virginia
Cons outway the Pros
September 10, 2020
I LOVE the look and comfort of this seat however, I do not feel it is safe rear facing. I have a Toyota 4 Runner and when it is "secured" it can still easily move side to side. We've followed the directions to the "T" but can not get it stabilized. We had the Uppa Baby Mesa previously and that thing was SECURE. It would not wiggle at all. The magnetic chest clip is great, but the buckle can be hard to maneuver sometimes.
By Mom 4.
Wayland Michigan
Perfect Comfort for my little one
September 3, 2020
So many car seats are uncomfortable and kids fall asleep with the necks in strange positions or cant fall asleep at all. This carseat is super easy to install and use. The harness is expecially easy compared to so many others. My most favorite feature besides the recline and comfort for my little one. It is also so much more comfortable than any carseat my 3 kids have used and I always do research before making a purchase. I highly recommend choosing this one over the more popular graco or safety first seats.
ProsComfort Ease of Use Easy to Install
ConsHeavy but if you don't need to take it in and out of the vehicle this isn't concerning
Best UsesLong trips Every day use Warm weather
By Mary B.
Richmond Va
Easy to use
September 3, 2020
I purchased this for my grandson. It is easy to install and it feels sturdy and safe. I’m very pleased with the purchase.
By Michelle
Rhode Island
We love this car seat!
August 27, 2020
This our second Pria 85 Max, one for each kid. We love it! So comfortable for the kids and super easy to wash. If you are new to this seat, I will warn that the straps seem difficult to tighten at first, it takes some practice but stick with it and it’ll get easier. Also check out the Car seat Lady for a great video on install! Albee had an amazing price on this seat, and it arrived so quickly. This was my first purchase through AlbeeBaby but I will definitely shop here again.
By beclyn
Oklahoma
Great for low tone kiddo
August 24, 2020
I struggled for months to find a supportive carseat for my low tone one year old before we found the Pria 85 Max. We are thrilled with the support the body pillow gives him. The seat is very comfortable. The magnetic chest clip is nice and easy to adjust to using. Great carseat!
By Jerrika
Texas
Wonder seat
August 20, 2020
I am a mother of 5. We usually stick to a specific brand I am comfortable with. But the sale and look of this one I just had to test it. I am sold. Our 4 month old is much happier in this seat than her infant seat. 100% would buy again.
ProsSafety, color, style, plushness, ease of use
By Anonymous
North Dakota
Not for us
August 19, 2020
The car seat is absolutely beautiful and we wanted to love it, but we did not like the magnetic chest clip. I had to read the instructions in order to figure out how to open it. After reading the instructions, it is very simple and convenient. What turned us away, is that in case of an accident, if someone else needed to remove our son from his carseat without our help, we are worried they would not be able to figure it out on their own in a hurry. Although it is just a “what if” scenario, we returned it and are on the market for a different convertible car seat.
ProsBeautiful Great safety features
ConsMagnetic chest buckle
By Shannon
Rochester, New York
Favorite of our many car seats!
August 16, 2020
We have a Britax marathon, an Evenflo Symphony and two of these Maxi Cosi Pria! My kids love it, it is stylish and comfy and so easy to use. Also very easy to clean which is a huge plus!!! Occasionally people helping us are confused with the magnetic clips, but my toddler can generally help them out. I will purchase more if I have more children.
By Shellie
Nsl, Utah
Very comfy
August 16, 2020
Love the easy buckle and comfy car seat, easy to install
By Anna
Woodbridge, VA
very good quality
August 12, 2020
its beautiful, quality is great , our child. feels very comfortable in it. i like the magnetic lock, so easy to use. thank you!
By Ashley
Arvada, Colorado
Love!
July 26, 2020
My 3 year old daughter loves this car seat. We had a different one that was not as comfortable and her head would flop forward if she fell asleep. In this seat, she sleeps peacefully. Totally happy with this purchase.
By Bailee
NM
Amazing
July 15, 2020
I love this car seat and so does my baby! It's so soft and the quality is amazing. The safety ratings are great and I'm proud to say that this is my second maxi (my oldest has the same seat in black.) I was worried about this seat fitting rear facing in my Jeep Grand Cherokee but it fits great! 10/10 would recommend!
By Rochel
New York
Best purchase!!
July 12, 2020
I was deciding between a few carseats. i got this one highly recommended, and boy am i glad! My baby loves it and is really happy when i put her in! she doesnt give me a hard time at all.
By Jayme
California
Good
July 8, 2020
Good car seat, comfortable, pain to install. Big. I liked this seat but had another baby and needed something not so big. So went with the Clek which is a way easier install. We use this seat now when she needs to go in a different car.
ProsComfortable
ConsBig Hard to install
By Brooke
Portland
Great brand and price!
June 28, 2020
Stoked we scored this for $179 with flash sale!
By Jess
Franklin, Tn
Great car seat
June 24, 2020
Car seat seems great, although I’ve never had another car seat to compare. The magnetic harness connection is great. My only complaint it the side holders to keep the harness out of the way are really high up. I have a 1 year old and I’d have to let the straps out quite a bit to use the holders.
By Lara
Florida
Love it as a front facing seat
June 17, 2020
Over all the seat is nice quality and easily installed. Love the material and the softness. My son is 23lb and 16months, I was hoping to use it as a rear facing seat, but was unable to make it secure and tight in both of our vehicles. Front facing is very secure.
ProsEasily installed, the softest material and cushion I have tried yet. Love the magnetic clip, easy to use.
Cons Very large, high and bulky, tried to install rear facing in both of our vehicles and unable to get it to not fling forward; I tried both my car seat belt and the belt that came with the seat, and it still moves too much. I will just use it as a front facing seat. Also the seatbelt holder clips on side are too far his belt to reach, would have to loosen it up each time to use them.
By Rebecca
Michigan
Love this carseat!
June 14, 2020
This seat is the perfect balance of value and functionality. It feels high end and baby is comfortable riding in it. I recently got a cheaper graco for grandma's car and couldn't believe the difference in quality and ease of use. As a side note, I noticed that the plastic under the cover at the top was cracked after about a month of occasional use--I don't think it impacted the safety, but was still bummed to find this. I called the manufacturer and had a brand new seat at my door with in a week. Awesome brand to work with if you need to make a warranty claim. I can't recommend this seat enough!
By Madina
Sunny Isles, New York
Best car seat. Kids love it.
June 10, 2020
Best car seat. Kids love it.
By Samantha
Granbury
Beautiful
June 7, 2020
Beautiful, soft and fits secure in my car. I’m grandma, I am also her caretaker so I do drive with her. Safety is the number 1 thing I look for and thins is safe and secure and is so soft and comfy. My granddaughter is 7 months and about 20 lbs. she’s a big girl. When her infant seat was too small this was our obvious choice.
By Alexxa
Oklahoma
Love AlbeeBaby & MaxiCosi
June 6, 2020
I love this brand and this website I’m able to buy my kids nice car seats at a reasonable price I love this Maxi Cosi Max this is my 2nd Maxi Cosi seat to buy an again I’m not disappointed!
By Lauren
Ohio
Great car seat
June 6, 2020
I bought this for our daughter to use in her car. Our granddaughter rides safely and comfortably. It fits well in the back of her midsize car and installation was pretty straightforward.
ProsSuper plush, my husband said it?s the Cadillac of car seats when he saw it. I definitely feel our granddaughter will be safe in this seat.
ConsIt?s huge probably won?t fit in a small car well. We fit it in her Hyundai Sonata but i don?t think it would fit in our Prius C - would Fit in the full size Prius.
Best UsesAs a car seat
By Ati
Glendale, California
Very comfortable
June 5, 2020
Struggling with the installation but its a great car seat, we saved a lot on buying this one!
By Erika
Connecticut
Excellent car seat
June 2, 2020
We bought this car seat on sale as a back up to take when traveling - but it is definitely ‘nice’ enough to be a primary seat. It’s well-made and attractive.
By DB
Phoenix, AZ
My little one loves it!
May 25, 2020
This seat is big, comfy, and plush. It takes a few times to get the hang of installing. My little one has never complained when sitting in it. The best part of this seat is that the cover is so easy to take off and wash. I've washed it multiple times already and the cover has not shrunk. The only con about this car seat is that the straps are really hard to tighten. You must have some serious muscle to get the straps nice and tight when the seat is forward-facing. I don't remember having any trouble with this when the seat was rear-facing.
By Bri
Millboro, Virginia
Best car seat!
May 24, 2020
My son usually would fuss when I would put him in his carrier, but now that I have transitioned over to this car seat he seems so content and much more comfortable. Best purchase ever!
By Krys
Brooklyn NY
Great !!
May 19, 2020
Such a lovely color gender neutral for sure!! Love how my 4 year old fits and love that it will fit for a long time!!
By Katrin
Great Falls, MT
My favorite!!!!
May 11, 2020
This car seat is perfect! Our daughter loves this seat - she snuggles in and is chill the whole time. The magnetic buckle is THE BEST! I was afraid about it coming apart in a crash or something like that, after using the clip, I feel VERY comfortable putting our little on in there. Also, for those with full hands or other kiddos, the fact that you can basically one handed clip the child in - LIFE SAVER!!!! It makes for a quick in and out for the child too. My only complaint is the straps get twisted easily but, because they get twisted EASILY, it is just as easy to straighten them back out. I’d for sure by this seat again!
ProsMagnetic clip! So great! Pretty color. Simple install.
ConsTwisted straps.
By Misty W.
Lebanon Va
Maxi -Cosi Pria
May 9, 2020
I haven’t got to use the car seat yet, but looks really nice & easy to use
By Amber
Southampton, Ny
Perfect carseat
May 1, 2020
We purchased this car seat for my son to use when he outgrew his infant car seat. We did all the research before purchasing and I have to say it lives up to the reviews. It’s quite bulky in my Toyota Tacoma but that doesn’t matter to me. It’s very comfortable for my son too.
ProsComfortable Easy installation
ConsBulky
By Rachel
Colorado
Awesome features, but challenging to install
April 18, 2020
The car seat is super plush and has great features to make life easy, but installation was really challenging. I couldn’t get the strap tight enough when using the Latch or the seatbelt. Also, with only 2 rear facing recline options, it made the fit super tight in both our 2012 forester and 2014 crv. I ended up returning this.
ProsFeatures Comfort Relatively light weight for its size
ConsLimited recline options mean a tight fit Hard to tell if the seat is level (no bubble on the side)
By Lima
Charlotte
Very good car seat
March 30, 2020
Didn't have any problems, very comfortable for my child
By Taylor
Bonneau, South Carolina
Great Seat
March 27, 2020
Just got my seat, Easy to install (I have to use Seatbelt install for middle back truck seat) No issues installing ! Color is beautiful, and little guy seems so comfy in it !
ProsComfortable Easy to install Great fabric and beautiful color !
By Jill
NH
Easy to clean, comfortable seat!
February 29, 2020
We love this seat- we actually bought two. The cover comes off easily to clean, and it was easy to install. The only downside is that sometimes the strap you pull to tighten the shoulder harness straps can be hard to pull. Overall great seat and would recommend!
By Judy
Brooklyn, New York
Good purchase
February 22, 2020
Comfy for my child. I like that you can remove cover and wash it as my daughter tends to get car sick. The straps seem a little hard to pull and tighten in my opinion.
By Sam
North Carolina
A seat so wonderful, we have two of them
February 17, 2020
This is our second Maxi Cosi Pria 85. We absolutely fell in love with the original Pria 85 when our son was 6 months old. Since then, Maxi Cosi released the Pria 85 Max and updated the chest clip to the magnet chest clip. We wanted something easier for our son (now 5) to buckle on his own so we knew we wanted to keep the same seat. We placed our order and it was delivered within two days! Upon opening the box. we were not disappointed at all. The seat is amazingly plush for maximum comfort for our son and he was eager to jump right in and test it out. Our son sweats very easily so the moisture-wicking fabric is a must for us. Maxi Cosi did alter the fabric from the original Pria 85 and over photos appeared to be more sweater-like than the original but this was not the case in person. Even on extremely hot, humid days on the east coast our son does not get hot or retain sweat in this seat. We have now had our first Pria 85 for 5 years and our Pria 85 Max for 6 months and one thing I can say from experience is that Maxi Cosi uses high quality fabric. Both seats show little to no wear at all over the time that we have had them and we both average about 10 miles to and from work each day as well as school drop off and pick up. All in all, we absolutely love this product and are grateful that Albee baby always offers great sales on brands like Maxi Cosi!
Prosplush material moisture-wicking material that prevents sweat/moisture sitting against our son's skin easy install easy clips for our son to strap and clip himself in side clips to hold the harness belt out of the seat while our son gets into his seat great value that includes an infant insert and cup holder attached to the seat great wear over time on the fabric
ConsIf you have a small or narrow vehicle the seat is very large so this could be a con. We drive a Toyota Highlander and a Toyota Tundra and the seat fits great in both of our vehicles.
Best UsesSafe, stylish and ultimate comfort seat for your child from infancy to kindergarten age
By Elizabeth
Massachusetts
Great car seat
February 5, 2020
This is my second Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Max, my daughter and son love it and they are more comfortable in these than other brands.
By Megan
Ashburn, VA
Love the seat - Hate the install
January 14, 2020
This seat looks amazing and is so comfy that my son falls asleep in it on any drive over 20min - the only downside that I have to this car seat is that the installation can be tricky and not the most user friendly. It's a pretty big car seat as well, so when we have family in town and have to install a second seat (I have a 4Runner so not small but not a huge backseat) they are REALLY squeezed in tight.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.