FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.3
244 Reviews
5
69% (169)
4
16% (39)
3
3% (7)
2
4% (10)
1
8% (19)
83% Recommend this product (203 of 244 responses)
By Mariah
Longview, TX
Amazing!
July 26, 2019
This car seat is beautifully made! Took me a second to figure it out, but overall like other car seats! My daughter normally fusses & cries during car rides. Has yet to with this new car seat! She LOVES it! The key with the straps is to buckle the top, tighten it & then claps the bottom!
By Akwanwa
Lynchburg, VA
Interestingly comfortable
July 25, 2019
Was a bit skeptical when I was purchasing this product cos I have had nuna carseats.....so glad it is safe, looks stylish, and my little boy loves it and he is very comfortable as well.
ProsShipping was wow! Came within 2days! I'm really impressed
By Ashlee
Houston, Texas
Great product
July 21, 2019
We got this car seat for our 1 year old and she loves it. Very comfy and the head supports are fabulous. Her head doesn’t lay to the side anymore. We love our big girl seat
ConsThe only con I can think of is the site states that the strap go easily into the strap holders for easy in and out But the straps don?t reach them unless you lossen them a lot? That?s the only thing I could say anything about. It?s not even a bad thing it?s just they do still get tangled like a regular car seat strap. Still a great product though
By Dara
Buffalo, ny
Great product
July 10, 2019
Product is exactly what I needed and expected and came in a very timely manner!
By Anai
Bakersfield, CA
Love this car seat!
June 28, 2019
This car seat is so cute and comfy for my baby definitely recommend it!
By Jackie
Arlington, Virginia
So gorgeous!
June 24, 2019
I needed another car seat for my 4 year old for another car and this beauty caught my eye! She absolutely loves it as well for the size and comfort (she's tall and thin). And my most favorite part is the super easy removal and washability!!!! SO SO EASY!
Proscomfort, ease of install
By Nikki
New Zealand
Belt too hard to tighten
May 31, 2019
Seems to be a common thread but I hate this car seat. Impossible to tighten the straps to where they need to be. Constantly worried my child isn't safe. If this wasn't an issue I'd love the seat. Can't wait to rid of it to be honest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Astrid
Los Angeles, California
Love this Maxi Cosi Car Seat!
May 1, 2019
This car seat is amazing! I love the textiles and all the cushion that it provides my baby. I haven't has to deal with it with Summer weather, so I can't speak for its breathability. Overall I am super impressed with this car seat!
By Angela
Kentucky
Maxi Cosi
April 26, 2019
A good price. Received item quickly. A little challenging to install correctly.
ProsPrice Received item quickly
ConsInstalling correctly is a challenge
Best UsesFor children 1 & over
By Courtney
Vacaville, California
Love my Prias!
April 24, 2019
We LOVE maxi cosi! We just purchased the Rachel Zoe edition and I’m in love! My daughter has grown up with maxi cosi. I have a special needs 6 year old who doesn’t have the best trunk support and this car seat is even better than her “adaptive” one. This one is super padded and holds her head in place extremely well. I love the added strap holders on the pria 85, and this has the best recline on ANY car seat we’ve tried! A long time customer of maxi cosi and a forever customer! Love love love!
ProsCup holder Recline Weight limit Strap holders Comfortable
ConsLiterally zero
By Oksana
Auburn Wa
Love this brand!
April 19, 2019
My daughter loves this car seat! She always tried to get out of her old one , but she loves this one ! And it’s super cute!
By Marissa
New York
I love everything about it
April 10, 2019
The comfort - look and easy to install features are unmatched!
By H S.
Bay Area, California
Great Car Seat
April 2, 2019
Great car seat for toddlers and up! Accommodates up to 85 pounds, is durable and sturdy. Beautiful color. This is not the car seat to buy if you are looking for portability, but if you are looking for a sturdy car seat that can accommodate infant to toddler at a reasonable price point, this is a great option.
ProsSturdy Easy to install
ConsNot portable Would like better fabric options (without lots of filler/flame retardants)
By Erin
DEARBORN
Excellent
March 13, 2019
Excellent ratings, bought this for my grandson so I have my own car seat. Easy to attach and very secure. Easy to hook up and easy to buckle him in the seat. This car seat was in the top 10 for price and safety.
ProsSafety, has head air bags. One hand adjustments. Padded on shoulders and groin area. 3 tethers . It very sturdy and it?s capable for younger children up to 100lbs
ConsIts heavy, but once it?s hooked up it won?t be moving it.
By P
Arizona
Great quality, easy to use and clean
March 1, 2019
It's so easy to clean this seat cover! It's a beautiful color and the material is high quality. The seat is comfy and sturdy. Overall easy to install in our cars and not too heavy to switch between cars if necessary. My babies love both the pria 70 and pria 85 seats we have! I love that I don't need to uninstall to remove/replace the cover or to adjust between my different size/age babies/toddlers. It's just so convenient!!
ProsEasy to clean - machine wash and dry Good quality No need to rethread harness/easy and fast to adjust between infant and toddler. Feels super comfortable/padded
ConsIt's large/bulky
By Ed
San Jose, California
Good car seat
February 25, 2019
Very spacious but the seat belts are short if you child is wearing a jacket. The pattern is nice and unique. Even though it's white, it does not get dirty easily. Overall it's a great product.
ProsNice and spacious.
By Maria
Antelope, CA
Nice...
February 24, 2019
My child very like it this car seat. Car seat is soft and there is a lot of space for a child.
By Katie
Rhode Island
Stylish and Comfy
February 4, 2019
I just recieved and installed my daughters new carseat. Was a little tricky to install but overall fine as long as it keeps her safe! Absolutely love the color and pattern!
By Kathryn
Washington, DC
Sleek, comfortable, quality
January 22, 2019
My son loves this carseat, and I am impressed with its sleek look, ease to clean, and ease to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fiona
Bedford, Massachusetts
Comfortable and easy to clean
January 14, 2019
We have been tried so many different top brand car seats for my son when he was 10 month old. He did not like very straight-back car seat and always prefer a comfy one. He loved this one the minute we put him inside . He seemed like relax and right away loved to stay in more long time. After we put this one inside my car, it becomes the most comfortable place outside his crib/bed. He always felt on sleep during long trip. He could sleep on for 3+ hours when he was less than 2 years old. We did a lot of road trip where he could have a great sleep on this car seat. In general, it is a very comfy one and has a good quality. I am buying the second for installing in my husband's car, so that it is easy for us to drop off/pick up my son from daycare.
ProsVery comfy for small kids ( <1 year old). 3 angles (1,2 for backward facing, 2,3 for forward facing) is easy to adjust. Also very easy to clean as advertised.
ConsThe one drawback is because of the very comfy material, it is a little hot in the summer, but it was very nice for the rest of the year, especially in the winter, we never worried that my son would feel cold in it. The second small defect is also come from the material, after one and half year, it start to have little pills but you won't feel it. I guess it is because of the this special blue color. Oh, I forgot, it is a little big as for space wise. 2 adults plus this car seat at the back seat is very crowded even I am driving a mid size SUV.
By Derek
Tucson, Az
Difficult to tighten straps
January 12, 2019
I bought the Pria 85 because I thought it was one of the safest car seats on the market. Do to all the padding and it just felt sturdier than most of the other car seats. This is my second Pria 85 the first one was replaced under warranty do to straps being difficult to tighten and fraying. The return process was simple and customer support very nice and helpful!! Customer support informed me that the mechanism was completely different on the "new" model. When I received the new one it was the exact same. Over the course of the last year it went from hard to harder when tightening and loosening the straps and have begun to fray once again. It has became so hard to tighten the straps when my mother watches my daughter she can no longer safely secure my daughter in the car seat. I will be reaching out to Maxi Cosi today to see if there's anything else that can be done if not I will be going with a different brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Diane
Seattle, Washington
Overall aesthetically pleasing
December 30, 2018
Pros: pretty, easy to wash Cons: difficult to get toddler in and out sometimes and material started piling after about 5 washes
By Casey
Katy, Texas
Love Maxi Cosi
December 24, 2018
After LOTS of research I chose the Maxi Cosi and found the best price at Albee Baby! I’m very happy with this car seat, especially since my little one is not the best car rider. The seat is very plush and comfortable. It does sit higher up than other car seats that convert to a booster seat so if you have an SUV you do have to lift your children up higher, but if you have a car or CUV this wouldn’t be an issue. I love the easy snap removable machine washable cover and cup holder!!
ProsPlush and comfortable Safe Fits our large SUV and small truck backseat well Machine washable cover Cup holder
ConsSits a little higher than other seats No ball level for correct install
By nobodies b.
New York, NY, USA
1 of the best child gear investments
December 24, 2018
Had this for 3 years now since my kid was 2 yo. We take it traveling with us all over the world - checking it in when we fly. Never had a single issue with it. Durable, high quality construction. Comfortable, easy to use, and get kid in/out of car. She feels sturdy in it, and I have peace of mind. Fits in the middle seat of our tiny VW Rabbit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sofia
Ny
Worth the money! It's an excellent choice! Thanks!
November 21, 2018
!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordan
Canyon Lake, Texas
Love this seat!
November 15, 2018
Love this seat! The cover is so easy to remove and wash. I don’t even have to take the car seat out, it just slides right off and back on. The seat is so comfortable and has great safety ratings. I love this seat!
By Mommylovesyoga
Dana Point, CA, USA
It's perfect and worth the extra money!
November 3, 2018
This is the best car seat. It's so easy to install, and keep clean. I'm so glad it works until 85 pounds so we can continue to use it for a long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Boston, Ma
So far so good !
October 13, 2018
We have two of these and one britax marathon . This is by far better The attached cup holder and the ease of the seatbelts are wonderful . Plus the seat looks comfy !
By Momof3
Missouri
Amazing seat
October 12, 2018
About 4 years ago we bought this seat for our daughter. She hated traveling and there was nothing we could do about it. She would cry and scream. It was a nightmare trying to see family and friends that lived far away. So I started doing some research on car seats and this one was the best for children who hated to travel. Of course I was skeptical but I went ahead and bought it. This seat came in just in time. We had a funeral to go to that was a little over 2 hrs away. Let me tell you. From the moment she sat in the seat until we got to the hotel, she slept. It was music to our ears! We have not had a problem with travel since. Now we have a 4 month old and are using the seat that was in my mom's car. He loves it so far (and he's not a great traveler either). I'm so happy I found this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha
White salmon WA
Comfy but will not protect your child.
October 9, 2018
We had this carseat for 1 month before we noticed it was extremely hard to get it tightened safely. The last time we put it in the car we could not get it tightened at all and figured out that the plastic that holds the seat to the base was snapped. We took very good car of this carseat in the short time we had it, only removing it once from our car after the initial installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kacey
Eagle River, Alaska
Will forever be using this brand in car seats
September 27, 2018
when we first had our baby we bought the infant maxi cosi car seat, we knew when the time came, our convertible car seat would be the same brand. This seat was easy to install, amazingly comfortable for our kiddo and a breeze to clean, the only thing that was a little difficult was tightening the chest straps, but once we figured out how to do it, it reassured us that it was not coming any looser throughout our ride. Absolutely love this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Columbia, Missouri
Love this Seat
September 21, 2018
My son loves his seat and it is so comfortable for him. We have had it over a year and haven't had an issue yet.
By Karen
Miami, Florida
Great car seat!
September 5, 2018
This is the second Maxi Cosi Pria 85 that I buy and once again I am very happy with the product. The first one I bought for my daughter and now when it was time to buy a car seat for my baby boy I had no doubts which car seat to choose. Besides the safety and user friendly features, it is so nice to have the option to take the cover off and wash it because children know how to make a mess sometimes. Really happy with my car seat choice!
By Jess
Oakland, USA
Car seat broken after 9 months of use.
September 2, 2018
We were given this car seat as a gift, and were pretty happy with it until an internal piece of plastic came loose (we found it when using the strap release button). Since then we notice the pull strap that tightens the car seat is shredding, and can no longer pull the straps as tight as they should be. IThe car seat only comes with a one year warranty based on purchase date, even though the car seat has only been used for about 9 months now. It makes me highly skeptical that a car seat (an item that we are relying on to be safe), would break for no apparent reason after such light use. We don't move the car seat, and it has never been in an accident. Clearly this is a defective item, which is unacceptable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Venice, CA
Great Car Seat!
August 31, 2018
We have two of these for our kids and love them. Only minor complaint is the difficulty of adjusting the straps. It's really hard to pull the straps looser or tighter. Otherwise, this carseat is amazing and my kids love them. Also, love that it is up to 40lbs rear facing. My daughter is almost 4 and still rides rear facing. So much safer for them if there is an accident!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twin M.
Connecticut, USA
Perfect for our twins
August 31, 2018
We love this our Pria 70 seats because of the ease of use and how comfy they are for our twin girls. We switched them into these at 10months and intend to use them until they are 70lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Ann Arbor, USA
It's perfect
August 19, 2018
Easy to clean! Pull it off and put it in the wash. Cute, comfy and also safe. I love that I can have her rear face to 40 lbs and front face to 86lbs! Literally won't need to buy another seat as it transitions w her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Skyler
Towson, Maryland
Love it!
August 18, 2018
My son loves this seat! Its very comfortable and the cupholder is great for a sippy cup. It is really big though so if you have a tiny car it will take up half of the middle seat too. We just bought another one for our youngest and he loves it as well!
By Paige
Nashville, TN
Love it!
August 16, 2018
I have a smaller SUV and was wanting something compact enough so my passengers can still ride comfortably. The car seat fits great, baby seems to be happy, and it's a safe ride.
ProsFits my ford escape
ConsThe crotch padding is a little big and the red button is a bit stiff to release.
By Af
Fort Mill USA
Disappointingly
July 31, 2018
We have had our seats for a little over three years. There were many reasons we chose this seat but I liked that this seat had longevity to it and would last up to 85 pounds. I did not want to have to buy yet another seat as my son got older. I also really liked that it was one of the few seats you could machine wash. Unfortunately the fabric on all three of our pria 85 seats has torn. We are very particular and careful with our belongings and are disappointed they don't hold up for the time suggested a child uses a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jane
Pacifica, California
Very good transitional seat from infant seat
July 28, 2018
Maxi cosi was the only seat that my older child would seat in when he was transitioning from the infant car seat so when it was time for my younger child to make the transition, I just stuck with tried and true and bought these. They are easy to install, take off the fabric and re-install. The kids definitely look comfortable and safe in them.
By Ali
South Bend, IN
Defective - Not safe
July 26, 2018
Lasted about 7 months. Over time it became very difficult to adjust the straps. They were always sticking and difficult to loosen & tighten. Eventually it became pretty much unusable. I couldn't loosen the strap at all. It had become frayed. Also, there is a little plastic piece under the cover, near the button, that keeps the strap in place. That plastic piece had completely broken and probably contributed to the fraying since it was not doing it's job keeping the strap in place while the strap slides. Piece of junk. Not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Snell
san jose, CA
Top Quality and Very Comfortable
July 17, 2018
The Product is well design and built with good material to provide great comfortable . easy to clean.
By Cindy
Houston, Tx
Cover came apart at the seams on second wash
July 13, 2018
I used this chair for 11 months, at first it was great. I washed the cover once and it was fine. The 2nd time, my daughter got sick and vomited in the seat so i had to wash the cover; this time the cover came apart completely on 2 seams. I was very disappointed given its cost and minimal use. I've had other car seats (Graco, Britax, Chicco) and that never happened but unfortunately by the time I wanted to contact maxicosi I realized it had been over 12 months since I'd bought it, so out of warranty! I wouldn't buy this brand again
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AvonleasMom
Columbus USA
Straps are an issue
July 12, 2018
The straps are extremely pliable and therefore are constantly getting twisted in the chest clip slide part. My old car seat could not fold in half and flip around in the clips like this one. One of them is also starting to drag after 3 months of regular use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By emily
Webster Groves, Missouri
Quality seat with great options
July 5, 2018
We really like our Maxi Cosi! It fits great in our smaller vehicle (Chevy Spark) and is super easy to install both with seatbelt and click tight. It has a perfect recline and appears really comfortable. It also seems to allow enough airflow. I gave it 4 stars because the straps seem to loosen a bit after driving around. I have contacted MAxi Cosi and just need to send them more details. Sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn't. So I'm not sure if it's user error or not.
By Agnessa
Tacoma, WA
Best looking car seat.
June 22, 2018
Purchased the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Convertible Car Seat - Jet Set by Rachel Zoe for my daughter. Love the car seat, its super comfortable and trendy. Highly recommend.
ConsSlightly heavy.
By Vasily
New York City, USA
Not easy to use
June 20, 2018
I am not happy with this car seat because it's very hard to install. I'm installing it rear facing, using latches and its very hard to tighten the seat. I have to take my car seat out of the car often and I hate to do that as it's very hard to install it back. Most of the time my car seat is flimsy because its latches can not be tighten. I wish I can return it and get my money back for such an expensive waste. I had Britax car seat for infant and it was extremely easy to install as, it had mechanism to tight it. With pria you need to pull the latch yourself, however the angle is and position of a seat make nearly impossible to pull it all the way, so there is always a room for seat to wiggle around, and I feel that this is not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Geunhee
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Best car seat ever
June 8, 2018
I tried two kinds of car seat last 2 years. And this is third on. I really satisfied about this one. High recomendation!!!
By Janice
Utah
Beautiful Car Seat!!
June 2, 2018
Great purchase, my little guy loves it!
By Onide
Newark, NJ
My daughter seems to love it
May 19, 2018
Great color and size. Looks comfy. Satisfied with quality and love this car seat
By Linda
Las Vegas, Nevada
So comfortable
April 25, 2018
My fussy daughter has never been a fan of carseats, but we did our best and kept her in her infant one until baby brother decided to arrive. When we received the Maxi cosi, I was pleasantly surprised! My daughter hasn't really fussed in it at all. She looks very comfortable, and she immediately knew how to use the cup holder. I love how padded the carseat is. And I especially love the strap holders. It makes putting her in her seat so much easier. This was an amazing purchase!
By Irene
Manalapan, NJ
Excellent
March 19, 2018
Great for long car rides and easy to clean. Highly recommend. Love the pattern
ProsEasy to clean
By Janice
Los Angeles, CA
Comfy yet stylish
March 18, 2018
I love the maxi cosi convertible car seat. My toddler loves the seat and the functionality and ease of use is truly the best. I would recommend this car seat to ally Mom friends!
ProsComfortable Stylish Easy to install Safe
Best UsesToddler car seat
By Vanessa
benzingervanessa@gmail.com
Maxicosi
March 4, 2018
Fast shipping , product just as described, & great price. This is not my first time ordering from Albee Baby & definitely not my last.
ProsPrice , fast shipping,
By Hillary
Boston, ma
Broke first year
February 28, 2018
I have made several attempt to contact the customer service in regards to my Pria 70. The tightening pull became frayed and is now completely jammed. My son is either uncomfortably tight (with light jacket on) or a little loose (with just a tshirt) this is very unsafe. Do not buy any cost products as they do not return messages & this product did not make it a year! Ugh!‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caleb's M.
MD
Stands up to the test of time
February 28, 2018
I have been using this seat since my son was about 13 months old; he is now almost 3 1/2. He like the seat and finds it roomy (he is a big boy). I have washed the cover and pads several times without the colour fading, or the fabric aging. All the stains have always come out. None of the straps have frayed or deteriorated. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hillary
Boston, ma
Broke first year
February 28, 2018
I have made several attempt to contact the customer service in regards to my Pria 70. The tightening pull became frayed and is now completely jammed. My son is either uncomfortably tight (with light jacket on) or a little loose (with just a tshirt) this is very unsafe. Do not buy any cost products as they do not return messages & this product did not make it a year! Ugh!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audrey
NJ
Easy to install
February 13, 2018
Great car seat! Love the look and most importantly- it was easy to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia
Louisiana
Wish I would have bought this seat a long time ago!
February 4, 2018
My son hated car rides until he was 7 months old and I switched to this one! I feel he is safe in it. Sturdy & built very well. I wish I would hav brought this one as a new born but didn't know better. Would def purchase again for next child :)‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia
Louisiana
Wish I would have bought this seat a long time ago!
February 4, 2018
My son hated car rides until he was 7 months old and I switched to this one! I feel he is safe in it. Sturdy & built very well. I wish I would hav brought this one as a new born but didn't know better. Would def purchase again for next child :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordan
Boston, MA
Test headline
February 2, 2018
This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while). This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Boston, MA
Defective straps, extremely difficult to tighten and fraying
January 28, 2018
We had high hopes for this seat, however we are now on our second one after the first was exchanged for being defective, and are experiencing the same problem with the replacement. The straps are extremely difficult to tighten (to the point that I am unable to tighten them as much as they should be), and we just discovered fraying as well - an obvious safety hazard. I now see other reviews saying the same, so this appears to be a fairly common complaint. I'm shocked that there hasn't been a recall as a result, and would not recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J
Milford, CT
sturdy, comfy
January 12, 2018
Pros: very stable, heavy, super comfortable, high weight limit Cons: very difficult to adjust straps, cover doesn't wash all that well Its heavy, bulky and a little difficult to install, so don't plan to move this seat frequently, if at all. Because of the safety and comfort, I'd buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ava
Long beach, California
Excellent - We'll be buying another
December 25, 2017
Love the design and style. Seat has traveled great both on and under a plane. Black and dark grey material does not hold the suns heat (and we don't have tinted windows) but the buckle metal can get a bit warm. Sometimes, but seldom, the arm straps will twist or baby will pull of the shoulder pads (not a big deal and is an easy fix). Other than loving the design, it's very easy to clean, has a great safety rating and our baby is very comfortable in this seat. Glad we made this purchase, will be ordering a second.
By Hannah
Fairmont, Minnesota
Excellent carseat
November 29, 2017
We love this car seat! Transitioned into at about a year! Works great rear facing and forward facing.Very comfortable for our toddler and seems very safe!
By Alison
Sanford, North Carolina
Our second Pria purchase!
November 26, 2017
We love the Maxi Cosi Pria and this is the second we have purchased for our kids. Definitely a good investment. They sleep really well in them on long trips.
By Zelda
Renton, wa
My baby loves her Maxi-Cosi
November 22, 2017
My 10 month old is loving her new car seat. Very comfy and spacious. I had my 14 yr old son watch the install video and he did it right the first time. A little bit bulky but understandable because it could hold up to 85 lbs. I had my 9 year old boy sit on it and he seemed comfortable too. I have a pilot and we had to rearrange our seating arrangement because we had to move the front chairs forward to accommodate the car seat.
ConsBulky
By Daisy
Houston
Overall satisfied with both product and customer services
November 10, 2017
Pro: 1. The two anchor for the strap on both side of the carseat are unique to Maxi Cosi Pria 85 and to me very convenient to get the strap away while putting the baby into the carseat. 2. The fabric feels comfortable and not too cozy to be too hot. 3. The cover is easy to be taken off. I haven't tried to machine wash this cover yet, hopefully it will still fit after wash.4. Customer services from Albeebaby is great. My price match request is fulfilled in 3 minutes. No kidding, literally 3 minutes from when I sent the email request to when the customer services responded with refund.Con: 1. No liquid or bead level indicator, just a line carved into the side plastic of the seat and state that please keep the line horizontal to the ground. I have to dig out my level tool from the tool box to make sure the line is perfect horizontal to the ground. 2. The cup holder is screw to the carseat frame. I wish it can be taken off easier, since it will be spilled with juice a lot.
Pros1. The two anchor for the strap on both side of the carseat are unique to Maxi Cosi Pria 85 and to me very convenient to get the strap away while putting the baby into the carseat. 2. The fabric feels comfortable and not too cozy to be too hot. 3. The cover is easy to be taken off. I haven't tried to machine wash this cover yet, hopefully it will still fit after wash. 4. Customer services from Albeebaby is great. My price match request is fulfilled in 3 minutes. No kidding, literally 3 minutes from when I sent the email request to when the customer services responded with refund.
Cons1. No liquid or bead level indicator, just a line carved into the side plastic of the seat and state that please keep the line horizontal to the ground. I have to dig out my level tool from the tool box to make sure the line is perfect horizontal to the ground. 2. The cup holder is screw to the carseat frame. I wish it can be taken off easier, since it will be spilled with juice a lot.
By Melina M.
melina.moses@yahoo.com
Exactly as description states
October 29, 2017
Love the car seat. Comfortable, washable & is easy to use.
By Happy p.
Austin, texas
Safety and comfort
October 27, 2017
Very comfortable, cushioned and spacious, finally a car seat that my little one loves, the straps holder in the side makes it even easier what used to be such a long routine, also like that they come in different colors, just a great value product.
By Mayan
Montpelier Vt
Maxi cosi pria 85
October 26, 2017
Firstly, the color is so vibrant! I transitioned my 3 year old to this seat from the pria 70(his baby sister is in that now). The seat is definitely bigger then the pria 70, which is a plus for my growing boy! We've taken long road trips since I purchased this seat and he has been so comfortable, the fabric is very cushy and he hasn't complained once, even after driving for 6 hours with minimal breaks!
By Mom 2.
Rocky hill, Connecticut
love it
October 11, 2017
we always used Britax for the safety but our daughter was never happy in her carseat until we put her in this one. It's much easier to put her in the seat than the britax and she seems to be more comfortable. Another feature that she likes is that she can see out of the window *rear facing still* and she wasn't able to see out of the window with Britax. We haven't had to take off the cover yet but we hear it's easy. I like the watercolor blue color because it's different and it looks just like it does online. I didn't think my 19 month old would care for the cupholder but she has already used it which is a nice feature.
Proscomfy for toddler and easy to strap in and out, the holder for the straps is a great feature
By Taylor
Queen Creek, AZ
I wanted to LOVE IT.
October 9, 2017
This car seat is super plush and so pretty but installation is challenging. We have another seat which of course is a Britax Advocate Clicktight (easiest install ever) so I know I'm a bit spoiled but this seat is hard to get in a good reclined position in my vehicle. I have only tried it with latch so far for rear facing install but will need to try seat belt install because it's just night tight enough. I also think this car seat should have a bubble or ball indicator at this price point to ensure the seat is leveled properly. My britax has the ball indicator but this is just simple a line on a sticker that says it must be parallel to the ground. That's nice and all but your counting on your eyes to tell you if something is straight or not and that can be a challenge. I also do feel the harness is a bit more pesky and the straps twist too easily. It will definitely be our back up seat once I get it installed in our other car.
ProsPlush & Comfy
ConsA pain to install rear facing.
By Kristina
Seattle, WA
Great seat. Comfortable, but bulky
October 9, 2017
This seat is pretty big, which can be a plus or a minus depending on who you are. I personally am ok with it, since it makes me feel like baby is more secure and comfortable. I find it easy to adjust head rest, straps etc. The fabric really does dry quickly from spills etc and wicks away moisture, though does get discolored from sunblock (black fabric, anyway) Only dislikes are the cover really doesn't come off that easy and the crotch buckle is positioned back a little far, so I constantly have to readjust my toddler to get the strap out from under her, even at the farthest forward position. Overall, very safe, worth the price and would buy again. Purchased ours in 2013, so it may be even better by now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Minneapolis, MN
Great car seat!
October 8, 2017
We got this to keep in grandparents car. Easy to install and very comfy for our toddler!
By Marvy
New York
I'm in LOVE with the Pria 85 Marlin Sweater Knit
October 3, 2017
When my daughter reached age one, I/we decided to upgrade her car seat, best decision ever. I spent weeks researching top car seats extensively and purchased the Nuna Rava, I fell in love with the safety, the look of the chair and the feel of their fabric. After a month with the Nuna, I realized we needed another seat for our 2nd car; using that old Graco seat was no longer suitable. In my original research I fell in love with both the Nuna & the Maxi Cosi so I decided to give the Pria 85 a try. The cost of the Pria was much LESS and the Pria offered equal protection as the Rava so this was a no brainer. Of course, I spent another couple weeks reading reviews from various sites, going to Buy Buy Baby to feel the fabrics & communicating with Albee Baby about fabrics etc. After seeing the chair in store I was extremely please with the chic look and feel of the chair. Now I was torn between buying the Pria 85 or the 70 for additional savings. The 70s offered that soft memory foam-like fabric that I love in the Rava, however, I really loved the idea of the removable washable fabric, it offer newer safety technology, and the seat belt holder was a plus (on the 85). Now it became a matter of choosing the softest fabric in a color I would love for years. I initially purchased the Triangle Flow, as soon as I open the box and felt the fabric was I disappointed. The chair was beautiful but the fabric was awful in my opinion, it was rough and hard to the touch, it was not an option to keep this chair so I started the return process. I contacted Maxi Cosi directly and they were super helpful in walking me through the fabrics & what to expect; note- the Devoted Black fabric was identical to the Pria 70 & the Rava. I decided on the Sweater Knit- Marlin as I wanted a non-black color & OMG, I was in love at first sight!!! The color is more of a Periwinkle &/or Lavender, it is SUPER SOFT to the touch, my baby girl jumped in it immediately and was enveloped (happy baby happy parents)! I would imagine it will keep her warm in the Winter and not get over heated in the Summer. Albee Baby shipping and return was very smooth, their customer service was extremely helpful as I communicated with them a number of times to get this purchase right. The Pria 85 Marlin is EVERYTHING & MORE, I only wish they had an adult version :) Sorry for the lengthy review but I really appreciated those detail reviews and thought I would pay it forward, happy shopping guys!!!!
ProsGreat price point for such a chic looking chair.
Conswish it had a foot extension to support their toddler legs especially when the chair goes front facing. Also I wish Maxi Cosi would provide the stores with fabric swatches to assist parents in that very important decision of fabric selection.
By Kathy
Seattle, Washington
Gorgeous car seat but so hard to tighten the harness!
October 2, 2017
We got our older daughter this gorgeous car seat because i love the look of it (and the cognac leather matches my car's leather perfectly!) and we got the matching infant carrier for baby two. The car seat material is luxe and is so comfortable for our daughter. However, and this is a HUGE however, the harness does NOT tighten safely enough! We found that we weren't the only ones with this issue! Even my husband struggled to tighten the harness and given that we've had many car seats for our daughter, we know it shouldn't be this much of a struggle to tighten. We ended up returning the car seat to Maxi Cosi and are waiting for them to send a replacement. I'm hoping it was just a fluke and the new one we get works fine because I just love the car seat so much!
By Very t.
Charlotte, NC
Very difficult to install correctly, Toddler is NOT safe
October 1, 2017
Loved the features of this seat (we have the Ribble fabric), it is soooo easy to adjust the harness hight as it's no rethread, the wash ability of the fabric is amazing and so easy to get off. BUT, and HUGE but here I DO NOT like the difficulty of the installation. As a social worker I've dealt with MANY different kinds/brands of seat and non have been this difficult. I've tried every seat possible (rear facing) using both the cars seat belt and the impossible to tighten latch connector. The seat doesn't sit even right in the car ie, the car seat when in the rear facing position leans FAR to the passenger side. I wish I felt safe using this seat as my toddler seems very comfortable in it, but I can't risk his safety!‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg
Milford, PA
Perfection!
September 23, 2017
We couldn't be happier with this car seat! It is spacious and looks incredibly comfortable. The cup holder, sun shade and additional organizer are nice touches. I drive a Subaru Outback Sport and we had no issue with the install. The print on the seat is adorable too!
ProsEasy to install Comes with a sun shade
By Grace
New Jersey
LOVE!!
September 21, 2017
We really love this car seat. The color is cool and baby rides in it every single day. The only issue is too hot to sit in during the summer time. Overall, we love it:)
By Mom J.
Washington DC
Still impressed
September 13, 2017
We have had this car seat for a little longer than one year. It replaced another gray maxi cosi, so altogether we've had this brand carseat for three and a half years. Our son is four in October. I am still quite impressed with the ease of using this car seat. It truly grows with our son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
Ogden, UT
Perfect Fit!
September 11, 2017
We love the Pria 85, it fits and supports my 4 year old perfectly. My son is very small for his age but needed a new car seat to better fit his needs and this seat does!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mthompson
Grand Rapids Michigan.
Good
September 8, 2017
Great seat but it is big and bulky. I purchased 2 to have when I help with twin granddaughters but the 2 seats take up my entire back seat of my Ford Fusion.
By JW
Boulder, CO
Perfect!
September 7, 2017
Love the material and my daughter seems to enjoy it as well. We also love the hooks to keep the straps out of the way while we buckle her in.
ProsGood quality for the money.
By yifei
91739
it is a very nice carsite
September 6, 2017
I like the colour and all my friends suggest I should get this!
By AG
Phoenix, Arizona
Great price on this special edition Pria 85
August 30, 2017
Great price on this special edition (just a special colored cover but it is the same material as the Pria 85). Compared to our infant carrier, the cover, cushioning and strap covers on the Pria 85 are very plush and soft. Installation was relatively easy and the cup holder is great for holding pacifiers, sippy cups etc. We live in Arizona and this material does not get hot like other carseats. The strap holders are also a nice feature that we use regularly. My only issue is with getting the baby strapped in. The fabric behind the bottom of the belt gets in the way of clicking in the belt and tightening the straps once baby is in is a little challenging. However I would still recommend this seat.
By AG
Phoenix, Arizona
Overall very satisified with this purchase
August 30, 2017
Compared to our infant carrier, the cover, cushioning and strap covers on the Pria 85 are very plush and soft. Installation was relatively easy and the cup holder is great for holding pacifiers, sippy cups etc. We live in Arizona and this material does not get hot like other carseats. The strap holders are also a nice feature that we use regularly. My only issue is with getting the baby strapped in. The fabric behind the bottom of the belt gets in the way of clicking in the belt and tightening the straps once baby is in is a little challenging. However I would still recommend this seat.
By Ashley
Tampa, FL
The Cadillac of car seats
August 8, 2017
I have 6 children and have been through a lot of car seats! The Maxi Cosi Pria 85 does not disappoint. The rear facing installation was quick and simple, both my teen and my husband have easily moved if from one vehicle to another and safely installed it. My toddler is very comfy and the belt holders are handy when she's sleeping. The built in cup holder is nice but not easily accessed for the smaller people. The biggest selling point for us is the easily removable cover. You don't have to completely disassemble or even uninstall the car seat to wash the cover!! It comes off easily, can be washed in the washing machine and dried in the dryer, then pops right back on. The only draw back we had is the size. This is a pretty bulky car seat I almost didn't even try to install it in the van because I didn't believe it would fit. Much to my surprise it did and looks were most definitely deceiving. All in all a great purchase for extended rear facing for a safe and cozy ride.
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Liz S.
Providence, RI
So many compliments!
August 7, 2017
Every time I take it out I get asked about it, people constantly telling me how sleek it looks. It's also extremely easy to maneuver and transfer the car seat.‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cc
NV
Love the Pria 85!
August 6, 2017
We live in a hot climate, and many of the carseats we looked at just didn't use materials which would breathe and help keep baby comfortable. Worse, they felt rough or plastic-like. The Pria 85, on the other hand, uses a wonderful material that is soft to the touch. In addition, getting baby in and out of the seat is easy too, using the handy harness clips. We have just switched over to this seat from our infant bucket seat, but so far we are very happy with our purchase!
ProsHarness clips LATCH installation Soft, machine washable (and dryable!) cover 2 recline options for rear -facing
ConsNone so far!
By Zi
Chicago, IL
Comfortable and soft
August 4, 2017
My daughter loves this convertible car seat. The fabric is soft and comfortable. She sleeps well during our road trip. Highly recommended!
By Not c.
San Diego
Bad experience!
August 3, 2017
Very disappointed with this product. My son vomited all over the car seat and the harness was very disficult to clean. Mold began to build on the harness. I called the company to order a replacement harness as I saw this as a safety issue and they mentioned that the harness could not be washed or replace and only option is to purchase a new car seat.‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cristy G.
Sauquoit, NY
Amazing car seat!
August 1, 2017
This car seat is extremely comfortable, my daughter loves it! It also arrived fast for the most reasonable price!
By Vanessa
Boston, MA
Very good quality
July 23, 2017
Very well made. Wish the height is a little shorter. I have a Lexus RX and there's not much leg room for me in the front after putting this car seat in the back.
By Mother
CT
Love this car seat!
July 21, 2017
I have 2 of these. My daughter has long legs and bc it nice and deep she can still fit comfortably rear facing at almost 3 yrs old.‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mother
CT
Love this car seat!
July 21, 2017
I have 2 of these. My daughter has long legs and bc it nice and deep she can still fit comfortably rear facing at almost 3 yrs old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Prenciya
Atlanta
Very Nice!
July 19, 2017
I brought it as a welcoming gift for my nephew. He will be able to grow into it over the next few years. Very nice!!
By Kira
twinkie505@hotmail.com
Maxi cosi pria 85
July 19, 2017
Great car seat! Love the fabric! It is difficult to learn to install at first but overall great purchase
By Rain
Rosemead, CA
My son only likes Mexi Cosi carseats
July 7, 2017
I couldn't go anywhere because my son would cry as soon as he gets in the car and until he gets out.. so we tried everything and changed his carseats several times and we finally found the perfect one for him!! It has been about 8months and never cried. I love the color of this carseat too!

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.