FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
511 Reviews
5
77% (395)
4
14% (72)
3
2% (12)
2
3% (13)
1
4% (19)
90% Recommend this product (459 of 511 responses)
By Alison
Sanford, North Carolina
Love this Car Seat
October 18, 2016
This is a great car seat for our toddler! I wish we had invested in it sooner, because he could have been using it as a smaller baby. I love that it can face backwards or forwards, and the cover snaps off to wash easily. My two year old also loves the blue color.
By NR
Houston
Harness straps are difficult to tighten and then loosen.
October 5, 2016
Loosening the strap: Once you lift the harness release lever at the front of the seat you should be able to pull one side of the shoulder strap to loosen it but it's not as easy as it sounds. In fact it so hard, most of the time you have to use both hands. Tighten the straps: Every time you pull the adjuster belt to securely tighten the straps. This is very hard to tighten them. It's frustrating and worrisome !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sue
Providence, RI
Happy baby, Happy mom
October 3, 2016
The Pria 85 has been a wonderful next step in the car seat world for my year old daughter. √‚€š√‚¬†We kept her in an infant seat until 15 months as she safely still fit in it. Also I was apprehensive to make the move to the convertible car seat as I drive a smaller car (Subaru Impreza wagon) and I didn't want to lose more room in the car until I absoutely has to do so. To my surprise the Pria 85 took up the exact same foot print as the infant seat. √‚€š√‚¬†I didn't even have to move the front seat forward to install it. √‚€š√‚¬†Speaking of installing, it was super easy. √‚€š√‚¬†I was so excited when the seat arrived in the mail that I wanted it installed right away. My husband wasn't home, so I took a shot at it by myself with the expectation that my husband would have to finish the job. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to successfully install it on my own - the instructions were easy to follow and it was done in only a few steps! √‚€š√‚¬†My daughter loves the new seat, it's spacious and comfortable - added bonus is the cup holder. √‚€š√‚¬†Getting her in and out of the seat is easy - much easier than the infant seat! I haven't need to wash it yet but I am super excited that the entire upholstered portion is machine washable.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moonmama
Salem,or
Very very difficult to tighten! Fraying! &Pain to clean
September 30, 2016
Every single time I put my baby in its an absolute struggle to get the harness tightened. Most know getting a toddler in a seat is hard as it is... I will be contacting for replacement or return asap.This was given as a gift and we were excited for its fit in our car, however I don't think it should be this hard! I've watched countless reviews and not one offers an explanation or an easier way to tighten the harness. It's like it gets caught on something every time! I've used it since Sept 9th and I just noticed the harness is already fraying!? That can't be good. Very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Westport CT
Arms Come out Not Protected
September 27, 2016
When the toddler is almost two years old the little black piece that is supposed to hold their arms in will slide down. √‚€š√‚¬†They can take their arms out. √‚€š√‚¬†VERY Dangerous. I have twins and bought two of these. √‚€š√‚¬†Once they turned 21 months the black piece can be slid down by them and they can get their arms out. I am eating over $400 to replace these with another brand.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Westport CT
Arms Come out Not Protected
September 27, 2016
When the toddler is almost two years old the little black piece that is supposed to hold their arms in will slide down.  They can take their arms out.  VERY Dangerous. I have twins and bought two of these.  Once they turned 21 months the black piece can be slid down by them and they can get their arms out. I am eating over $400 to replace these with another brand. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy T.
Valley, CA
Best Car Seat on the Market for Toddlers
September 21, 2016
We have two car seats one in my car and this car seat in daddy's car. I reviewed, and researched for months and bought a Chicco Nextfit and I struggle all the time. It's stiff and the straps get stuck all the time. The Maxi Cosi Pria 85 my husband picked because it was cheaper than Britax and Chicco. Best decision ever, I love it. It's so roomy, comfortable, and cheaper! Also, it easily unzips for cleaning (similar to chicco). The best feature is it has strap hooks on both sides so it so easy to put a squirming toddler in without struggle, the straps are also long and so easy to adjust.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brooke M.
Lodi, CA
Comfortable and easy to install
September 20, 2016
This car seat is top quality, easy to install but does sit high in the back seat making it difficult to get baby into the seat. If you have an SUV it's not a problem!
ProsEasy to install Easy to clean Comfortable
By Elizabeth
Houston, Tx
Awesome
September 16, 2016
Son love his car seat. He is 6 month old and when I place him in within a few minutes he fell asleep. The color is gorgeous and the material is nice and plush. Plus he doesn't get sweaty in the seat. Love it
By The T.
NY
Saved her life!
September 10, 2016
I was in a really bad, front collision involving four cars, with my 2 year old in rear-facing Pria 70. Not only did it save her life - she walked away without a single scratch! I am so grateful to Maxi Cosi for developing this car seat and plan to buy it again as our replacement.√‚€š√‚¬† (Disclaimer: you must ensure that your child is strapped in properly and that the car seat is installed properly - contact a local CPST to help out with this.)√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By The T.
NY
Saved her life!
September 10, 2016
I was in a really bad, front collision involving four cars, with my 2 year old in rear-facing Pria 70. Not only did it save her life - she walked away without a single scratch! I am so grateful to Maxi Cosi for developing this car seat and plan to buy it again as our replacement.  (Disclaimer: you must ensure that your child is strapped in properly and that the car seat is installed properly - contact a local CPST to help out with this.) 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kirstin
California
Safe baby
September 5, 2016
Can't wait to put this in my car. Plus its gorgeous
By Nataliab
Kissimmee ,fl
I love
August 15, 2016
Confirte le for ma daugther
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly
Pittsburgh, PA
Great car seat
August 2, 2016
I'm very happy with this purchase. I got it when it was on sale so that was a plus. The seat itself is a bit large but still able to fit in both of our cars. Material is nice and our little guy is comfortable in it and loves the cup holder! I would def recommend
ConsLarger than expected
Best UsesSafety in the car
By J
Salt Lake City, UT
Great quality
July 29, 2016
I actually would like to give the product 4.5 stars, since I can't do that, so I rounded my rating to 5. We purchased "Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Ribble Convertible Car Seat - Cairo Linen", the color is what we expected, fabric is well made, seat is padded well that the baby doesn't complain while sitting in it, cup holder is a great addition. The only drawback of this product is the installation, the manual doesn't make sense too much, but user can easily find some videos on Google. It's definitely worth the price! We are looking to buy a second car seat, and I think we are going to get Maxi Cosi Pria 85 again!
ProsMany choices of color; padded seat, cup holder
ConsInstallation is a bit complicated
By Rose
Portland, OR
Comfortable car seat for my little one!
July 26, 2016
The material is very soft and comfortable. The watercolor is very beautifulHowever it took us long time to install in the car and a bit bulky, not for small cars.
By Laura
Garden Grove, CA
Comfy Seat for my Toddler
July 20, 2016
If it weren't for my tiny human occasionally sweating up a storm in this seat, I'd have gone with a full 5 stars... HOWEVER, I do live in Southern California, and it does get pretty hot some days (like 100F+)--and my kid might just be more of a human furnace than others, lol. But--this seat must really be super comfy because anytime we take a long enough drive, he knocks out right in his seat. Plus, it looks nice and feels well built. The straps seem to twist more than my hubby likes, but we just make sure to slow down when buckling him to avoid poorly adjusting his straps. The seat fits really well in my husband's 2014 Subaru Forester XT -- the front passenger can still ride comfortably in front of the seat. It also fits in my 2015 Toyata Prius C, but the front passenger has to sit a bit up close to the dash if we're carrying the tiny human. The seat is also pretty easy to install, remove, and reinstall between cars, too--though, it's not particularly light. While the seat will fit in my 2013 Scion FR-S, it renders the front passenger seat basically useless... and the backseat in the Scion FRS are not really sized well for not-short people, lol.
ProsEncourages mobile naptime, Comfy for the tiny humans, Fairly easy to move between cars, Looks nice in your back seat
ConsStraps will occasionally twist, Tiny humans get shweaty in it sometmes
Best UsesCarting tiny humans around town
By Kimberly
Colorado
Love this car seat.
July 17, 2016
Bright fabric that is soft. The look of the car seat is clean and it seems well made. It was easy to install for my 23lb boy in the rear facing position using the latch connectors. For my infant car seat I kneeled on the base to get it in there really snug and this was much more difficult to do with a convertible seat. But that would be true for any convertible car seat. I haven't used it enough to wash the cover but it seems to come off easily enough. Although in the rear facing position I will have to undo the latch connectors to remove the cover because it gets pinched against the back of the car's seat and I can't really get my hands in there to undo the cover. So expect to have to unhook the seat if you want to wash the cover while in rear facing position. My sons seems comfortable in this car seat. He's on the small end so I expect this to fit better as he gets bigger. I would not recommend this car seat for any baby smaller than 18 lbs. Or if you must , I would suggest removing the shoulder strap pads. The strap pads are rather large and cover almost the entire strap from the chest buckle to the entry into the seat back with my child. I love that there is no threading and rethreading of straps. As you adjust the headrest to the correct height, the straps are simultaneously adjusted for you. Overal, I am super pleased with this car seat and recommend it.
By MommyRay
San Antonio, TX
Love this Car Seat!
July 15, 2016
We bought this car seat when it was time to purchase (about three years ago) a forward facing seat for our now 40lb 4 year old son. It's great to know that this car seat will grow with him. No need to make another car seat purchase after this one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Philadelphia, PA
Great car seat so far
July 12, 2016
We are really happy with this car seat so far - just installed it last week. LATCH installation was simple - my husband was able to install the seat within a few minutes. It is comfortable, cute, and the cup holder is a plus.
By Angela
Baytown, TX
Love it!
July 8, 2016
I've had this car seat for about 1 1/2 years now and it's great. My daughter sits in it comfortably and always falls asleep in it. I love that I can remove the padding easily to throw in the washer and dryer. I will definitely be considering another Maxi Cosi seat for my second child!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grateful M.
Nyala, NV
Will never buy any other carseat again!
July 5, 2016
A couple days ago I was in a roll over accident with my 2 children (my 3 year old & my 9 month old). My 3 yr old was luckily safely buckled into the Pria 70, we rolled multiple times in rugged terrain. The car stopped rolling on my 3 year olds side. A large branch/trunk was sticking through her window. If the side impacts would not have been there, it would have taken off her face, if not worse. She walked away without a scratch. My 9 mo. also survived without a scratch (he was in a Britax); however, seeing the position he ended in his seat verses my 3 year old I will be ordering 2 replacement Pria seats. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for making a high quality seat that I'm sure has saved not only my child but lives of many others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christian
Las Vegas
Wonderful car seat so comfy
June 25, 2016
This car seat has met my expectations. It is extremely soft and comfortable. The car seat is easy to manage and my son loves it.
By Want A.
Cincinnati, OH
Straps fray and extremely difficult to tighten
June 13, 2016
I'd select zero stars, but a min of 1 is the lowest possible. The main strap to tighten/loosen gets caught in the back of the seat and in such a way that it's nearly impossible to locate easily by hand to free up. The same strap also catches near the "loosen lever" and begins to fray...so much that you'll not be able to tighten the strap at all. Check for example videos and do some searches for this. For the price and shameful quality of this product, I'd never go near Maxi-Cosi again...even if this model was an anomaly. No recalls for either of these 2 issues is unacceptable. I'm shocked there have not been lawsuits or serious harm to someone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CU
Minnesota
LOVE!
June 12, 2016
We bought this to use after my son out grew his Uppa Baby infant seat, since Uppa Baby doesn't make a convertible. We are VERY happy with our purchase and say so almost everyday. My son (1 1/2 years old) still falls asleep in his seat and really likes the sippy cup holder. This rates in the top list for consumer reports for safety, is super easy to clean and install (we switch between my VW passat and my husbands Dodge truck multiple times weekly and it is a breeze!) LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Also purchased the Maxi Cosi sun shade to attach to the seat to keep sun out of babies eyes, and LOVE that thing too! This is a great buy, I highly recommend!√‚€š√‚¬† Note: It was tricky to tighten the straps all the way at first, I read another review to pull the strap from the back as I pulled on the front strap and this worked like a charm! My only suggestion for improvement...a pull out foot rest like the Graco model just came out with and maybe another sippy cup holder on the other side? Also my child pulls off the shoulder √‚€š√‚¬†pads so permanent ones would be great...(I just tied on some fleece -like the tie blankets- and that seems to do the trick).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CU
Minnesota
LOVE!
June 12, 2016
We bought this to use after my son out grew his Uppa Baby infant seat, since Uppa Baby doesn't make a convertible. We are VERY happy with our purchase and say so almost everyday. My son (1 1/2 years old) still falls asleep in his seat and really likes the sippy cup holder. This rates in the top list for consumer reports for safety, is super easy to clean and install (we switch between my VW passat and my husbands Dodge truck multiple times weekly and it is a breeze!) LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Also purchased the Maxi Cosi sun shade to attach to the seat to keep sun out of babies eyes, and LOVE that thing too! This is a great buy, I highly recommend!  Note: It was tricky to tighten the straps all the way at first, I read another review to pull the strap from the back as I pulled on the front strap and this worked like a charm! My only suggestion for improvement...a pull out foot rest like the Graco model just came out with and maybe another sippy cup holder on the other side? Also my child pulls off the shoulder  pads so permanent ones would be great...(I just tied on some fleece -like the tie blankets- and that seems to do the trick).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mira
Nashville
Maxi cosi Pria
June 10, 2016
Love Albee baby. Fast shipping and items come in tip top shape.
By Lindsay
Hamilton, Indiana
Love this car seat
June 9, 2016
I purchased the maxi cosi pria 85 for my 16 month old son and we LOVE it. This seat is very easy to install in my car using the latch system and the fabric is soft and not hot for him in the warm weather. The cushion can easily come off be washed if something gets spilled on it also.
ProsComfortable, safe, machine washable cover, not too hot, can be used forward facing or backward, has a cup holder, and easy to install.
Best UsesSafety for my son !
By li
Chicago, IL
HARNESS STRAP FRAYS - CUSTOMER SERVICE DOESN'T RESPOND!
June 6, 2016
We purchased two Maxi Cosi Pria 70s last year in August. √‚€š√‚¬†We have not even had them a year and the strap used to tighten the harness has frayed on both of them. √‚€š√‚¬†I contacted Customer Service TWICE now and have not received a single response back. √‚€š√‚¬†Because I fear the safety of my daughter in these, I have since purchased other brand car seats. DO NOT TRUST the straps; they are difficult to tighten and because of that, the fraying seems to be a problem other families have encountered as well. √‚€š√‚¬†Deplorable that the company has not responded at all since my inquiries to them over a week ago regarding this (the auto generated response says to expect a real reply within "48 hours"; no one replied). √‚€š√‚¬†These should be recalled.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By li
Chicago, IL
HARNESS STRAP FRAYS - CUSTOMER SERVICE DOESN'T RESPOND!
June 6, 2016
We purchased two Maxi Cosi Pria 70s last year in August.  We have not even had them a year and the strap used to tighten the harness has frayed on both of them.  I contacted Customer Service TWICE now and have not received a single response back.  Because I fear the safety of my daughter in these, I have since purchased other brand car seats. DO NOT TRUST the straps; they are difficult to tighten and because of that, the fraying seems to be a problem other families have encountered as well.  Deplorable that the company has not responded at all since my inquiries to them over a week ago regarding this (the auto generated response says to expect a real reply within "48 hours"; no one replied).  These should be recalled.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Banu
New york
Best car seat ever
June 3, 2016
My 10 month old used to refuse to sit on a car seat and get very cranky. That's why I wanted to buy a new one with much room. She liked it very much and went to sleep when she sit on it for the first time. It is very comfortable. One downside is that when she sleeps her head leans toward her shoulder but I guess when she is bit more older that wouldn't be a problem. The fabric I chose is also great she loves blue and the stars so this was the best one.
By AM
Columbus, OH
love it!
June 2, 2016
This car seat looks and feels amazing. My daughter loves it and looks comfy as can be! I look forward to the ease of throwing the cover into the washing machine and it fits perfectly in my car rear-facing without having to compromise too much legroom in the front seats. Adjusting the harness is a piece of cake and installation was a breeze too. Would definitely recommend.
By Amber
Little falls, MN
Love It
May 12, 2016
We have been using this seat since my son was 7 months old. Very easy to install and comfortable for our little guy.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Little falls, MN
Love It
May 12, 2016
We have been using this seat since my son was 7 months old. Very easy to install and comfortable for our little guy. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hannah
Colorado
Love this car seat
April 16, 2016
I have a 2 yo who has always been off the chart for weight and height. I had a Britax pavilion but he constantly fought me when I would put him in it and kept saying it hurt him. It pained me to buy another one because they're so expensive but he loves the Pria 85. He hops right up and it is really soft on the inside. It's a huge car seat though so I'm not sure it would fit all cars.
ProsVery comfortable and so cute.
ConsBig
By Jd
Columbus, ohio
Perfect
March 28, 2016
Happy with this car seat. My little one melts into the seat! The fabric is soft and breathable, will be great during the summer months!!
By Amber
cataula, GA
Our favorite seat
March 9, 2016
I bought two other car seats before this one and wasn't happy with either. This one, however, is GREAT! Its roomy, soft and the straps rarely twist.
ProsFabric is extra plush and the linen color blends well into a car with tan interior.
By Jaime
Murrieta, CA
Wonderful Seat
March 5, 2016
This car seat is safe, beautiful, and comfortable for my son. We moved him to this seat after he out grew the infant seat. I love the room that he has and the fabric feels great. We have the Red and the Logan Grey. I have to say the the red is much darker than I expected, but still beautiful. The grey has a different fabric, and it is softer than the red, more like a sweatshirt. Both are great. They are easy to adjust and the design enables me to keep the straps out of the way when I put him in the seat.
By KENDALL
Olathe, Kansas
Great product
February 29, 2016
Love the carseat! Was shipped to me super fast and everything I expected based off the research and reviews I had previously done. I would highly recommend this carseat and love the fact that it is both rear facing up to 40 lbs. and forward facing.
By Edita
Chicago
Love it
February 1, 2016
It's my 4th Maxi cosi seat. I love it that they have made an improvement to hold the belts on the side. My mom has actually attached a Velcro on the older model because it was really bothering me that the child would sit on the belts and you have to dig for them.
By Courtney
Massachusetts
Why didn't I get this seat to begin with?
December 18, 2015
Needed something to fit rear facing in a very small car (Ford Fiesta). Gained several inches for the front passenger compared with the Combi Coccoro. Wasn't intending to install right away, but when I took it out of the box, toddler got in it and wouldn't get out for 2 hours. Guess it must be pretty comfortable! Fabric and padding are pretty plush, noticeable upgrade from the Combi. Love the cupholder, the strap holders, ease of install. My only small complaint is I haven't figured out how to keep the crotch buckle from ending up under the toddler's bum and having to go fish it out after I put him in the seat. I need a third hand to hold it forward.
By Xieanne K.
Grand Rapids, MI
Love our new seat!
December 18, 2015
The seat is even more plush and comfortable than I thought it was. My daughter enjoys it and it fits very nicely in my sonata. A little wider than anticipated but it still works for us!
By Ann
Reno, NV
Comfy Cosi
December 17, 2015
With 18 month old twins, we needed a second set of car seats. We chose this one because it's safety, ease to install, growth potential and comfort for the babies. Albee Baby is also a pleasure to work with.
By grace
los angeles, california
beautiful colors, cool cloth!
November 10, 2015
I was worried that my big headed son was not going to fit well in the Pria 75 well so I got the 85. There is plenty room in the head pillow for him to grow into! Also, the sliding head pillow/straps make adjusting for height a breeze. No more rethreading. WOO HOO!
By Wayne
Irvine, CA
Pria 85- Well designed carseat
November 9, 2015
It provided extended range of weight limit and excellent protection for both rear and forward facing.Nice quality of fabrics.
By Serena
California
Safe and Comfortable
November 9, 2015
We have been using it for our son for two weeks, and it feels safe and comfortable. He loves it. It's much easier for us as well.
By Grace
SF, CA
Good car seat, few flaws
October 14, 2015
We bought this car seat based on the positive reviews. For the most part, we agree with most of them, here are the pros and cons we have found:ProsGreat padding/ comfortableEasy adjustment of seat heat to grow with baby/childSeems Sturdy Not too bigLove the Buckle holdersConsBottom seat buckle is not easy to releaseBaby gets hot sitting in seat, even on cool daysSomewhat difficult to tighten when installingChest harness seems to be made of cheap plasticOverall it's a good seat but still has some flaws to work out
By J P.
FL
Comfortable Car Seat
September 20, 2015
My son had been hating car rides for a few months now and I wondered if it was due to the comfort of the car seat we currently have. We needed a second car seat so I researched quite a bit before deciding on the Maxi Cosi. I'm happy we did. My son is much more comfortable in it. The fabric is very different from any other car seat I have seen. I feel like it's very secure and padded but allows him a bit more room. He does not feel so confined in the back. AlbeeBaby also ships out very fast so I love ordering from them.
Proscomfortable, great size
Consnone
By Momma 2.
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Fasionable & Comfy!
September 5, 2015
Bought this seat in blue and love the way this car seat looks and fits! My LO HATED his infant seat, every time we went somewhere in it he would cry the whole ride. He LOVES his new seat he's very quiet in in and usually falls asleep. Very easy to install. I did a lot of research before I bought this seat and couldn't decide between this seat and the Britax Boulevard clicktight, I ended up choosing the Pria 70 because of the color options and there's like no recalls on anything Maxi Cosi. Very happy with my purchase!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BLAIRE
Baltimore, MD
I wish adult driver's seats were as comfortable as the Pria 85 appears!
August 28, 2015
Very roomy and comfortable for my 15 month old. She absolutely loves it! I love the material and the easy of being able to wash the cover without re-threading. The clips on the side to hold open the straps are a great parent feature!
By Silvia91
Winter Haven, Fl
Life saver!
August 26, 2015
I bought this for my baby when she was about 3-4 months old because she'd cry a lot in the car with her other car seat. When she switched to this one, the crying ceased, and she would fall asleep before we even got to the stop sign at the end of the road. This is only a small part of why I love this car seat. When my baby was 5 months old, we got in a terrible wreck and my car was totaled. Besides being scared from it all, she was perfectly fine. No seat belt marks or anything. It truly is a life saver. If I would have known about it before she was born I might have gotten it first. The only down side I see to this car seat is that despite having a newborn insert, it's not that convenient for newborns since you technically can't carry the baby out in it. Other then that, it's perfect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hidlc
Chicago, IL, USA
Frustrating to Install
August 15, 2015
I bought this yesterday, and was so excited to get it. I read through the manual and looked at videos of how to install. I went to install it this morning and everything was going well until I tried to recline the seat to get the proper tilt. I could recline it from 1 to 2, but once it was in 2 I couldn't recline it at all. I tried everything! I consider myself to be an educated and strong person, but this was much more frustrating than it should be. I was never able to get it out of the 2 recline. Therefore, it will be going back to the store today. Very disappointing and very frustrating. Could be just my seat as I had no troubles reclining it in the store yesterday.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Horrible fabric!
August 10, 2015
I bought the pria 85 after loving my sons all black pria 70 a couple years ago. I absolutely hate the pink and grey pria 85!! The grey fabric is like a jersey knit and it pilled after a few used and is now so rough. The seat is very stained on the pink and grey and cannot be cleaned. I expected more for the price and regret the decision of this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jes9907
Austin, TX
Frustrating
August 6, 2015
We bought this car seat 3 weeks ago and every time I put my daughter in it I have to fight the seat to tighten the straps. I feel like it is a workout to get them to tighten. The seat is very comfortable but safety comes first. I wish I knew a way to fix this problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lyla93
New Jersey, USA
excellent carseat!
August 6, 2015
We had very cheap carseat for my kids since we had a very tight budget. After having a very bad accident in town when 3 kids died because of their carseats we decided to upgrade it for the kids safety and peace of mind for us parents. We made a great choice with the pria 70! The kids are comfortable and i know they are also safe! Best purchase ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Memphis, TN
Daughter loves her car seat
August 5, 2015
This is her second car seat. She outgrew her 30/30 and moved into this one. She has so much room!
By Nikki J.
San Marcos, TX, USA
Very Frustrating
August 3, 2015
I want to love this seat cause my baby is very comfortable in it, but I can't. It's a huge pain to tighten and I'm alwsys worried I've done it wrong. Ultimately I have to reach in the back to pull on the straps which is not how it should work. The straps get twisted and it's a nightmare getting in and out. On top of that the material is starting to come apart where the strap holders are. We've had this thing less than 4 months, I'm not even sure how we are even going to come close to it lasting another year. Very upset with this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bsublett
Austin, tx
We love it! Going to get another!
July 29, 2015
We bought this car seat after much research after I could no longer carry the infant car seat. We love everything about it from the comfort to safety to cleaning ease to the fabric that keeps my daughter cool in this Texas heat! We will be replacing my toddlers Britax with one as well!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Catrina
San Tan Valley, AZ
My twins love theirs!
July 23, 2015
The seat is not to heavy and I love the material. My twins are comfy on long car rides & the cup holder is great for their sippy cups! The latch system was simple & worked as described. Only complaint would be that I can't get the sliding shoulder strap adjustment to lock in place on one of the car seats? I'll need to call Maxi Cosi to see if it's my error or a defect?
ProsMaterial Comfort
ConsShoulder strap adjustment won't click into place
By Ashley
Long Pond, PA, USA
Great all around!
July 4, 2015
I bought this seat last year and me and my husband love it! My pRents and in- laws have Britax and Safety First seats and my husband had to help them install them and he said Maxi Cosi is definitely easier to install. Our daughter loves it as well. You can tell she's comfortable and not too hot in the summer months because of the material. Btw, it's very easy to get the cover off to wash and put back on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicole87
California, USA
Love it!
June 13, 2015
I have this carseat and I love it! My 12 month old is so comfortable in it. He falls asleep each and every car ride. Even though the seat may look bulky what they say its true it allows more room for passengers in the front seat. I just love the overall look of the car seat itself!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle
Arkansas
Love it!
May 29, 2015
This car seat is great for my one year old! She is small, but fits great! I love the feel of the fabric and the fact that the seat is so plush and comfortable!! I would definitely buy maxi cosi again!
By lifesaver
arizona
Credit this carsest in saving my childs
May 21, 2015
I bought this carsest about 2 months ago and was hesitant due to the price. I bought it anyways and had a roll over on interstate traveling 80 mph. Rolled 4 times with wife and 13 month baby girl. My child was not harmed at all and only had a scratch to her cheek. I'm not going with any other car seat from now on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Oliver l.
Ca
Pria 85
April 26, 2015
Easy to install. My son looked comfortable in it. Great chair. Cup holder is hard to clean.
By TeanMarie
Macomb, MI, USA
Great seat, install is tricky
April 11, 2015
We replaced my 1yr olds Graco with this seat since he was getting too long. (He's a light and long guy) This seat seemed like the best choice for our family-it had the looks and features of the Britax and had the affordability we were looking for. My son loves it. It's plush and comfortable and he really enjoys sitting up and looking out the window, not reclined so much. It looks nice and is easy to spot clean with a damp rag. However, the installation process was a bit tricky. The clamps are supposed to face certain ways, it doesn't seem to sit "right" in the back of my 08 Explorer. We have had it checked out (because it looked so odd) and its right. Perhaps it's different because I'm still used to seeing an infant seat and base. Lastly, the only thing I have a difficulty with is the seat itself. I'm a shorter person (5'1") with a larger chest so this seat puts him like almost over my head. And pulling out a long baby is a bit of a chore but I'll survive. Now I'm not sure if this normal considering this is my first child, but it is just something I've observed. Overall, the seat is a great buy. It has no real problems or issues and I would recommended it as an excellent next choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MERC
TX
Super comfy and easy to use
April 3, 2015
I won this in a giveaway and it has been LOVE! It is so soft and so much cushion. It was easy to install in my van rear facing. It's big but I have the space for it. My son seems to like it. I have had it for about 6 months now and still looks brand new! I love the side strap holder! Great design!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EEGS19
Beverly, MA, USA
Nice transition from infant car seat
March 31, 2015
After much research on the best safety features for carseats on the market, I bought the Pria 70 in total black about 2 months ago and absolutely love this car seat. My first impression before actually installing it into our Chevy equinox is that it has a lot of cushion for a more comfortable ride for my 17 month old daughter. Installation was quite easy with instruction manual and labels on the seat to help to installed correctly. I loved the amount of leg room my daughter had rear facing as we purchased this because she became too long for her Graco 35 snap and go car seat. She is on the taller side for height and lighter side for weight for a 17 m/o and the way the seat is designed gives me peace of mind knowing she is safe in the Pria 70 especially the impact air padding around her head area that you can adjust as she grows. The seat itself is relatively light and fits great in our car with room to spare. The straps are fairly easy to tighten which I like to pull the straps from the back them pull to tighten to make use she is in securely. To loosen the straps is a little harder, but I like that considering that they are secured in, in the event of an accident. I simply continuously press down and pull forward on the release bottom until desired looseness. My daughter also use to sweat quite a bit in her old car seat and with this material I was concerned she would be warmer in this seat. To my surprise the material seems breathable as my daughter is no longer a sauna when I take her out of the seat. She sleeps very comfortably when we run errands and take long trips. The level it reclines is just right and her head no longer droops down when she falls asleep which made me so nervous and her ability to breath comfortably in our old car seat. Overall, with its excellent safety rating and the comfort for my LO I am very pleased with this purchase and glad I will be able to use this for her rear facing and forward face for a long time. I wish i had found out about the Maxi Cosi collection before my LO was born as I would have choose Maxi Cosi above the rest of the other brand name car seats on the market for my daughter. This is a well made car seat and I am very happy with my purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By powerst
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Love hate relationship
March 16, 2015
We bought this for our son before he was even born because of reviews. However this seat hasn's been all it was made out to be. Like another review I loathe the fabric. Any drool from teething, drops from his cup, etc leaves immediate water marks making us look like dirty people. Also all the padding on the buckle can sometimes make it difficult to latch. The cushion seems comfy but it doesn't support his head well for naps either. We paid the price tag for it so we'll keep it but I wish we would have gone a different direction.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dee
Lacey, Washington
Great seat, good service
March 10, 2015
Seat came in timely matter, great quality and good price. It took 5 Minutes to install and my son loves it. It looks very chic on top of it!
ProsGreat design, cup holder, easy installment
ConsNone
By Wifey526
Boston, MA, USA
Great car seat
March 10, 2015
Been using this car set for a few months now and I really love it. The material is great and I love how the metal clips are covered to no more uh-ohs in the hot weather..I have a girl so I love the bright pink color that was available. I do find that the sides come up a little high so me being short I feel like I struggle a bit getting her in and sometime feel as though I could hit her head on the door frame. All in all I highly recommend this car seat! Just looking at it you know how secure your baby will be.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shonda827
Newton, MS, USA
Excellent Carseat!
February 18, 2015
I just purchased the 2014 Pria 70! My daughter loves it and so do I! I wish this had been the first carseat I purchased!! Her graco carseat was not at all what it was made out to be! The Pria 70 is everything said and more!! I am very happy with my purchase!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By madmommy
Maryville, TN, USA
Terrible seat! waste of money!
February 14, 2015
I bought this seat for my 6 month old in December. Its just February and the seat fabric looks terrible! Its picked and pulled on the gray center. This seat was way too expensive to already be wearing out! Its so hard to install rear facing tightly with seat belt OR with latch. And with a tight seat belt install its crooked. I have a very hard time using the strap tighten/loosener on the front because its smushed into my car seat. Its very stiff as well. But my biggest problem with this HORRIBLE seat is that the headrest padding is already woren away behind my daughter's head. You can feel the plastic. It feels like a u shaped pillow there now and her head has no padding behind it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MING-TIEN
SAN DIMAS, CA
lovely color
February 12, 2015
Color looks nice and it's lighter.
By MING-TIEN
SAN DIMAS, CA
very nice car seat
February 11, 2015
a nice car seat and lighter than Clicktight.
By Momofone
Undisclosed
Love it!!
February 7, 2015
My baby looks extremely comfortable and it was easy to install. Light enough that it's not a major hastle to move from one car to another when need be.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rachel
Washington, USA
5 month of use and loving it
January 29, 2015
This seat is amazing. maxi cos I definitely knows how to make a comfortable and sleek product while keeping all the features you'd want in mind Pros - There is not much need to take apart to adjust except for the crotch buckle. very simple to do and rare necessity - washable and easily removable. Great the more he snacks I'm the car - cup holder -cradeled head - seat clips (having them out of the way saves us a crying spell) - plenty of room to grow - easy to adjust headreast and angle Of seat Cons I can really only think of one which is that it's a pain to take to the airport with you. Definitely wish they had retractable back clips or a stow sack for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaH
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Highly recommend the Pria
January 20, 2015
We had a Mico for our infant seat so when it came time to size up, the Pria was the obvious choice. My son was only 4 months old when we switched him (he already weighed 20lbs) so I was nervous about putting him in a convertible but the Pria has been great! The head protection gave me piece of mind that he wasn't flopping around in there and the harness held him in there tightly. I also like that you can adjust the recline of the seat when they are rear facing. Its a very comfortable seat and he loves being in it. I have already recommended this seat to so many friends and would recommend it again and again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy
Dublin, CA, USA
LOVE IT!
January 19, 2015
We love our Maxi-Cosi Pria 85! It's material is so soft, and comfy, and so easy to clean! You can just throw it in the washer! It's head support is great, and we love how easy it is to get our daughter in & out! It's easy to install too! I recommend this car seat to all my friends! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mel K.
New York, NY
Little luxury!
January 19, 2015
This is amazingly easy to install! We live in the city so thats a must. I love the soft fabric and ear cushions which makes a car ride nap achievable! And most important, its easy to clean, and we snack in the car so its important. A must get!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KLSC
Undisclosed
Soft & Comfy
January 11, 2015
After years of using a different brand of car seat, we are now addicted to Maxi-Cosi. The new Pria 85 is comfortable for our 10 month old and he is always happy on long and short trips. Our entire family loves this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By L
United States
So far so good!
January 6, 2015
Albee shipped super fast. The carseat is exactly as pictured...super plush, super cute. The thing I love is that the buckle doesn't dig into my 23 month old daughter's legs like her Graco did. So she seems very comfy and it's roomy while rear-faced in my Expedition. Haven't had to remove the seat cover yet but that's one reason I bought it. Hubby installed so can't comment on that. Overall we love it so far!
By KLee
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Most comfy seat
December 24, 2014
i got this car seat in blue when my baby was 18 month old. He is tall and fit comfortably in there. His back is straight and well padded seat. I only want the headpads are a little far apart due to they hug his head too tight and make him sweat. I def buy again for my nx one =)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jungo
china
i like this
November 28, 2014
good
By Laurenmarie183
Northwest indiana
Beautiful seat!
November 22, 2014
Just got this gem in the mail and it is beautiful. Colors are great and the seat feels very solid and very cozy for the kiddo. Pria 85 was the most "plush" feeling seat when we went to compare in store. The harness mechanism is very handy for readjusting the straps and I love that the cover comes off and is machine washable. My daughter loves it. Very nice upgrade from her infant seat. She is 18 lbs and fits nicely with plenty of room to grow with the seat. Can't wait to install! I can't imagine anyone would be disappointed with the Pria 85!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mkgalloway
Maryland, USA
We love our Pria
November 22, 2014
We had the Maxi Cosi Prezi before, it was a great safe seat. When our little one was growing out of it, we opted the Pria 85. It is great because it is one of the only convertible seats rated to 85lbs and the cover is amazingly easy to clean. If you have ever had a kid make a mess in his/her seat, you know what a pain it can be to clean. This seat cover easily removes for easy machine washing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
OKC, OK
In Love!
November 17, 2014
Shipping of this item was prompt and on time. I was slightly nervous as the box seemed a bit banged up, but everything inside was in wonderful condition. For the most part, it was simple to install. I had some issues understanding the manual, but eventually figured it out. The only thing I couldn't do on my own was tighten the latch system, but my husband helped. I will say that it's a large seat. I have a small SUV and it seems snug, but not overwhelmingly so as I am not tall. Make sure sure you measure the height at an angle for rear facing because it will not be the same if you measure just from seat to ceiling. Now that it's here, I am in love with this seat. It's very comfortable for my son and it's nice looking as well, which isn't the important thing. I am very pleased with this seat!
ProsComfortable, soft, easy to clean, easy to install, recline bar is easily accessed
ConsOn the larger side, top heavy when reclined, confusing manual
By Tiffany
Cook, Minnesota
Super comfort
November 17, 2014
This seat is very comfortable for my 11 month old boy. I like how there are cushion protector so he format get punched in the seat when snapping him in. Very happy with this purchase
ProsSafety and comfort - looks nice
ConsHard for myself to tighten down when switching vehicles - have to have my husband do it.
By Julie S.
Seattle, WA
Great car seat!
October 30, 2014
I love Max Cosi and got this because we loved our Maxi Cosi Mico AP. This car seat is great and fits in our little Toyota Corolla. It's cushy and my son loves it and doesn't whine while in this seat. My ONLY complaint is the straps, they get twisted very easily, the same thing happened with our other seat. This is the only brand we've ever had so I don't know if that's a common problem with seats or not. I would definitely recommend it though.
By ND
Larchmont, NY
Can't go wrong with Maxi Cosi Pria 85
October 24, 2014
This is the best seat we have used for our 14 month old. Well made, sturdy, easy to install, and very importantly, extremely comfortable for our little one. We have gone from having to struggle every time we tried to put her into her seat, to a situation where she just leans into the car, takes her seat, and waits to be strapped in. The strap holders are a big plus as well as the ability to remove and wash the cover without having to remove the seat from the vehicle in order to remove the cover. We did our research before buying by going to big box stores that had dozens of seats on display. There are definitely tiers of quality. For the high quality products, the price point on this seat is comparable but the features and comfort are head and shoulders above the competition. We couldn't be happier and neither could our little one!
Prosfair price, high quality materials, very comfortable (she sleeps in it regularly), roomy but not a massive footprint in the car, both front and rear facing, installed in 10 minutes and barely wiggles, easy to clean
Consnone that we have found yet.
Best Usesday to day transport of our infant
By Bed M.
Las Vegas, NV, USA
My son loves it
October 9, 2014
We did a ton of research, both online and in stores. This is the one that kept coming up. We had to physically see it, because we (like most people i would assume) were skeptical about just seeing a picture. Our son LOVED it! He could finally see out of the window, his head was secure at all times, and comfortable every mile we drove. We've driven out of state several times and there are zero complaints from the back seat. It does stain easily which makes it the only con BUT its super easy to take apart and wash. We recently purchase a second vehicle and although it wasn't difficult to transfer the car seat back and forth it became a bit of a hassle to take it out each time so we bought a second one. Safety is #1 and we feel that this seat not only meets but supersedes all the way around. My sister recently found out she is pregnant, I plan on buying this car seat for a third time without any restraint.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jia
El Monte, CA
A NEW MODEL
September 19, 2014
I have this new model seat as soon as it is released. I like it so much.
By AFlynn120
Dayton, NJ
Safest seat I could find
September 15, 2014
I have two of these, one in blue for my 2 yo son, and one in pink for my 1 yo daughter. He has been in since 18 months, her since 3 months. These seats are the most sturdy, and seemingly comfortable, ones I could find on the market. The covers are so easy to take off, and I even washed mine in my machine and it held up perfectly. Spots and stains came right off, no problem. The kids drinks and snacks do leave spots on the seats, but like I said, a simple delicate wash and they came right out. My kids will stay in these seats until 70 pounds for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julia
Modesto, Ca
Great Toddler Car Seat
September 11, 2014
We just recently changed out our Maxi Cosi Prezi infant car seat to the Maxi Cosia Pria 85. Wow! The Pria 85 is incredible, lots of cushion for the baby and great head support. With the option of different sitting/laying positions, from laying back a bit to sitting up right, its very easy to change. The car seat is not too heavy and can easily be interchanged from car to car within a minute or two. The cup holder is an extra bonus, too!
ProsEasy to clean material Easy set-up
Best UsesBest Convertible car seat after baby outgrows the infant car seat
By lala
Washington, DC, USA
nice car seat`
August 21, 2014
we bough this because our daughter has outgrown her maxicosi micro car seat ... we love it because we were able to keep our daughter rear facing until she turned 2. i also love the fact that the cover can be removed and washed ... love maxi cos!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joejo44
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
August 16, 2014
I just got this seat for my son and I'm absolutely in love with it. Is there anything this seat does not do? Adjustable head rest, 3 different recline positions, front and rear facing, cup holder, etc. the list goes on for sure! We are in az so cars get hot hot hot when your parked out in the sun, this car seat does not! It was so incredibly easy to install. I have it rear facing for now but I'm assuming it's just as easy to install front facing as it was like this. I had to take the neck cushions on the harness straps off, my son hated them, but I got to find out how to adjust the straps that way and that was also so easy and done with ease. I can't compliment this car seat enough. Definitely a great design, they really thought through every detail of this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By charli
Sacramento, CA, USA
not the greatest car seat
August 16, 2014
I bought this car seat, and I regret it, I hate the fabric it stains with s drop of water making it look ugly and dirty and it hasn't even been a month. Don't buy it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chelsjk
MT, USA
Gets dirty and stained very easily !
July 23, 2014
As for safety I love this car seat but we are a family that travels a lot and does a lot of stuff, so we eat in the car sometimes and if even a little dirt touches the car seat it makes marks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By raza
New York, NY, USA
I Love This Car Seat
July 23, 2014
Very comfortable and soft, my baby loves this seat, I like the double option. I really recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashk
California, USA
Fabric shows stains
July 11, 2014
I love EVERYTHING about my Pria 70 EXCEPT that the fabric shows any mark or stain so easily. I feel like I have to wash it already and I've had it less than a month. Can you buy replacement fabrics for these things?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LMV21
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Don't waste your money!
June 18, 2014
I thought for sure that when we spent $300 for a seat it would be quality... I was wrong! We have had the Pria 70 for less than a month and the fabric already has a hole in it. It stays in one car so it's not like it was damaged from moving it from car to car. The pink fabric is also a magnet for stains. If my daughter drops water from her cup on the seat it immediately leaves a huge ring/stain. Worst purchase ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 5 of 6
5



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.