FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
511 Reviews
5
77% (395)
4
14% (72)
3
2% (12)
2
3% (13)
1
4% (19)
90% Recommend this product (459 of 511 responses)
By Anna
California
Hot,pink carseat
December 29, 2018
Came quick. Exp date was pretty recent.color as on a picture. Our little girl like to sit and ride in this car saet, previous she hated would scream all the way .. the color looks awsome.
ProsVery easy to adjust the straps. The seat is washable.
By Casey
Katy, Texas
Love Maxi Cosi
December 24, 2018
After LOTS of research I chose the Maxi Cosi and found the best price at Albee Baby! I’m very happy with this car seat, especially since my little one is not the best car rider. The seat is very plush and comfortable. It does sit higher up than other car seats that convert to a booster seat so if you have an SUV you do have to lift your children up higher, but if you have a car or CUV this wouldn’t be an issue. I love the easy snap removable machine washable cover and cup holder!!
ProsPlush and comfortable Safe Fits our large SUV and small truck backseat well Machine washable cover Cup holder
ConsSits a little higher than other seats No ball level for correct install
By nobodies b.
New York, NY, USA
1 of the best child gear investments
December 24, 2018
Had this for 3 years now since my kid was 2 yo. We take it traveling with us all over the world - checking it in when we fly. Never had a single issue with it. Durable, high quality construction. Comfortable, easy to use, and get kid in/out of car. She feels sturdy in it, and I have peace of mind. Fits in the middle seat of our tiny VW Rabbit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Bigger than I thought
December 20, 2018
This is a very nice car seat, well padded and my daughter seems to like it. This is a secondary car seat, (she is mostly in my vehicle) and is in my husband's car. He has a Chevy Impala and I had read that it is a bit smaller and fits well in cars. Unfortunately, that is not the case, we did get it in his car but it is a very tight fit when rear facing.
By Tasha
Des Moines, IA
Great price and quick shipping!
December 19, 2018
Arrived on time. Best price I found. Thank you!
By Candice
San Antonio, Texas
Maxi Cosi PRIA 85
December 9, 2018
I purchased this car seat because we are moving across the country and I wanted a comfortable car seat for the journey. We’ve used it a few times and he’s loved it, he falls asleep within the first 5-10 minutes of our drive. He doesn’t cry anymore and he enjoys being able to see outside (this car seat sits higher than most.) I haven’t had any trouble tightening or loosening the straps, I was able to get it very tight with the latch while rear facing. The fabric isn’t as soft as the Vello 70 but it’s still nice. I’m overall very pleased with this purchase.
ProsComfortable, safe, easy to clean and use
ConsThe car seat is large, might not fit in smaller cars.
Best UsesInfant through toddler years.
By olga_ft m.
florida
great seat
December 9, 2018
i have 3 children and 2 cars, made all but 1st carseat purchases at albeebaby. always better deal, so i can afford better seat within my budget. as far as maxi cosi goes, it's comfortable for my children. and i was sold on being able to wash and dry in machines.
By Nicole
Los Angeles, California
spacious car seat
December 5, 2018
Easy to set up car seat and gives the child enough room to grow.
By Philip
Box Elder, South Dakota
Maxi cosi crystal black
December 4, 2018
Great overall seat. Color is very nice and looks great. The seat it not as squishy as the other two seats we have for our other kid. Overall good seat
ProsColor pattern. Construction or the seat
ConsNot as squishy as other seats
Best UsesFor kids!
By Monica
San Jose
Good quality but too big and high
December 4, 2018
This car seat is under a high quality and my son loves it, every times he sits on it, he will be so happy. However, it is so big San too high for small cars.
By Shari W.
Miramar, FL
Maxi Cosi Crystal
November 26, 2018
I was so excited when I arrived home today and seen the box. The headrest is very nice and plush. However, the carseat overall is not what I expected. Thinking of sending the item back. :(
ProsGreat headrest and cup holder.
ConsNot fond of overall material
By Sofia
Ny
Worth the money! It's an excellent choice! Thanks!
November 21, 2018
!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adeola
Fresno, Texas
Great and soft
November 15, 2018
My baby loves it. It was soft and great. I will highly recommend it.
By Jordan
Canyon Lake, Texas
Love this seat!
November 15, 2018
Love this seat! The cover is so easy to remove and wash. I don’t even have to take the car seat out, it just slides right off and back on. The seat is so comfortable and has great safety ratings. I love this seat!
By Mommylovesyoga
Dana Point, CA, USA
It's perfect and worth the extra money!
November 3, 2018
This is the best car seat. It's so easy to install, and keep clean. I'm so glad it works until 85 pounds so we can continue to use it for a long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Boston, Ma
So far so good !
October 13, 2018
We have two of these and one britax marathon . This is by far better The attached cup holder and the ease of the seatbelts are wonderful . Plus the seat looks comfy !
By Momof3
Missouri
Amazing seat
October 12, 2018
About 4 years ago we bought this seat for our daughter. She hated traveling and there was nothing we could do about it. She would cry and scream. It was a nightmare trying to see family and friends that lived far away. So I started doing some research on car seats and this one was the best for children who hated to travel. Of course I was skeptical but I went ahead and bought it. This seat came in just in time. We had a funeral to go to that was a little over 2 hrs away. Let me tell you. From the moment she sat in the seat until we got to the hotel, she slept. It was music to our ears! We have not had a problem with travel since. Now we have a 4 month old and are using the seat that was in my mom's car. He loves it so far (and he's not a great traveler either). I'm so happy I found this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha
White salmon WA
Comfy but will not protect your child.
October 9, 2018
We had this carseat for 1 month before we noticed it was extremely hard to get it tightened safely. The last time we put it in the car we could not get it tightened at all and figured out that the plastic that holds the seat to the base was snapped. We took very good car of this carseat in the short time we had it, only removing it once from our car after the initial installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kerry M.
Baltimore, MD
Great Seat
October 3, 2018
Very happy with this purchase. It's comfortable for my son, which is the most important thing to me (after safety). Its cushy and I like the head rest. This one is for my husband's car because he let's our son eat in his car so the easy clean was a must for me. It's working out well for us for the past several weeks and 1 wash!
ProsComfortable, cushioned Easy clean
By Jennylynn
Indiana
Not cushy like other maxi cosi carseats
October 3, 2018
This is the 3rd maxi cosi carseat I have bought and this is the only time I've been disappointed with my purchase. This seats material is not soft and cushy like the previous carseats I had bought. Other than the softness it seems like a nice sturdy seat.
By Kacey
Eagle River, Alaska
Will forever be using this brand in car seats
September 27, 2018
when we first had our baby we bought the infant maxi cosi car seat, we knew when the time came, our convertible car seat would be the same brand. This seat was easy to install, amazingly comfortable for our kiddo and a breeze to clean, the only thing that was a little difficult was tightening the chest straps, but once we figured out how to do it, it reassured us that it was not coming any looser throughout our ride. Absolutely love this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Columbia, Missouri
Love this Seat
September 21, 2018
My son loves his seat and it is so comfortable for him. We have had it over a year and haven't had an issue yet.
By Karen
Miami, Florida
Great car seat!
September 5, 2018
This is the second Maxi Cosi Pria 85 that I buy and once again I am very happy with the product. The first one I bought for my daughter and now when it was time to buy a car seat for my baby boy I had no doubts which car seat to choose. Besides the safety and user friendly features, it is so nice to have the option to take the cover off and wash it because children know how to make a mess sometimes. Really happy with my car seat choice!
By Jess
Oakland, USA
Car seat broken after 9 months of use.
September 2, 2018
We were given this car seat as a gift, and were pretty happy with it until an internal piece of plastic came loose (we found it when using the strap release button). Since then we notice the pull strap that tightens the car seat is shredding, and can no longer pull the straps as tight as they should be. IThe car seat only comes with a one year warranty based on purchase date, even though the car seat has only been used for about 9 months now. It makes me highly skeptical that a car seat (an item that we are relying on to be safe), would break for no apparent reason after such light use. We don't move the car seat, and it has never been in an accident. Clearly this is a defective item, which is unacceptable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Venice, CA
Great Car Seat!
August 31, 2018
We have two of these for our kids and love them. Only minor complaint is the difficulty of adjusting the straps. It's really hard to pull the straps looser or tighter. Otherwise, this carseat is amazing and my kids love them. Also, love that it is up to 40lbs rear facing. My daughter is almost 4 and still rides rear facing. So much safer for them if there is an accident!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twin M.
Connecticut, USA
Perfect for our twins
August 31, 2018
We love this our Pria 70 seats because of the ease of use and how comfy they are for our twin girls. We switched them into these at 10months and intend to use them until they are 70lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Ann Arbor, USA
It's perfect
August 19, 2018
Easy to clean! Pull it off and put it in the wash. Cute, comfy and also safe. I love that I can have her rear face to 40 lbs and front face to 86lbs! Literally won't need to buy another seat as it transitions w her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Skyler
Towson, Maryland
Love it!
August 18, 2018
My son loves this seat! Its very comfortable and the cupholder is great for a sippy cup. It is really big though so if you have a tiny car it will take up half of the middle seat too. We just bought another one for our youngest and he loves it as well!
By Paige
Nashville, TN
Love it!
August 16, 2018
I have a smaller SUV and was wanting something compact enough so my passengers can still ride comfortably. The car seat fits great, baby seems to be happy, and it's a safe ride.
ProsFits my ford escape
ConsThe crotch padding is a little big and the red button is a bit stiff to release.
By Af
Fort Mill USA
Disappointingly
July 31, 2018
We have had our seats for a little over three years. There were many reasons we chose this seat but I liked that this seat had longevity to it and would last up to 85 pounds. I did not want to have to buy yet another seat as my son got older. I also really liked that it was one of the few seats you could machine wash. Unfortunately the fabric on all three of our pria 85 seats has torn. We are very particular and careful with our belongings and are disappointed they don't hold up for the time suggested a child uses a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ulyana
Magnolia , IL
We love our car seat :)
July 29, 2018
We drive a lot and far so comfort very important to me and my baby . It’s easy to clean , and very durable:) I know my kiddo is happy with it and we do recommend this car seat for sure :)
By Jane
Pacifica, California
Very good transitional seat from infant seat
July 28, 2018
Maxi cosi was the only seat that my older child would seat in when he was transitioning from the infant car seat so when it was time for my younger child to make the transition, I just stuck with tried and true and bought these. They are easy to install, take off the fabric and re-install. The kids definitely look comfortable and safe in them.
By Ali
South Bend, IN
Defective - Not safe
July 26, 2018
Lasted about 7 months. Over time it became very difficult to adjust the straps. They were always sticking and difficult to loosen & tighten. Eventually it became pretty much unusable. I couldn't loosen the strap at all. It had become frayed. Also, there is a little plastic piece under the cover, near the button, that keeps the strap in place. That plastic piece had completely broken and probably contributed to the fraying since it was not doing it's job keeping the strap in place while the strap slides. Piece of junk. Not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Snell
san jose, CA
Top Quality and Very Comfortable
July 17, 2018
The Product is well design and built with good material to provide great comfortable . easy to clean.
By Cindy
Houston, Tx
Cover came apart at the seams on second wash
July 13, 2018
I used this chair for 11 months, at first it was great. I washed the cover once and it was fine. The 2nd time, my daughter got sick and vomited in the seat so i had to wash the cover; this time the cover came apart completely on 2 seams. I was very disappointed given its cost and minimal use. I've had other car seats (Graco, Britax, Chicco) and that never happened but unfortunately by the time I wanted to contact maxicosi I realized it had been over 12 months since I'd bought it, so out of warranty! I wouldn't buy this brand again
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AvonleasMom
Columbus USA
Straps are an issue
July 12, 2018
The straps are extremely pliable and therefore are constantly getting twisted in the chest clip slide part. My old car seat could not fold in half and flip around in the clips like this one. One of them is also starting to drag after 3 months of regular use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By emily
Webster Groves, Missouri
Quality seat with great options
July 5, 2018
We really like our Maxi Cosi! It fits great in our smaller vehicle (Chevy Spark) and is super easy to install both with seatbelt and click tight. It has a perfect recline and appears really comfortable. It also seems to allow enough airflow. I gave it 4 stars because the straps seem to loosen a bit after driving around. I have contacted MAxi Cosi and just need to send them more details. Sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn't. So I'm not sure if it's user error or not.
By Agnessa
Tacoma, WA
Best looking car seat.
June 22, 2018
Purchased the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Convertible Car Seat - Jet Set by Rachel Zoe for my daughter. Love the car seat, its super comfortable and trendy. Highly recommend.
ConsSlightly heavy.
By Vasily
New York City, USA
Not easy to use
June 20, 2018
I am not happy with this car seat because it's very hard to install. I'm installing it rear facing, using latches and its very hard to tighten the seat. I have to take my car seat out of the car often and I hate to do that as it's very hard to install it back. Most of the time my car seat is flimsy because its latches can not be tighten. I wish I can return it and get my money back for such an expensive waste. I had Britax car seat for infant and it was extremely easy to install as, it had mechanism to tight it. With pria you need to pull the latch yourself, however the angle is and position of a seat make nearly impossible to pull it all the way, so there is always a room for seat to wiggle around, and I feel that this is not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Geunhee
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Best car seat ever
June 8, 2018
I tried two kinds of car seat last 2 years. And this is third on. I really satisfied about this one. High recomendation!!!
By Cuiyan
McKinney, TX
Perfect Car Seat!!!
June 7, 2018
I did a lot of research when we need to upgrade our carseat from infant to convertible. Some of my friends recommended this brand to me. We tried to buy one and installed in my husband's car first. It is really easy to install and adjust. When baby first time sat in it, I could tell that he felt really comfortable. He never had any problem to sit in. The safety belts are easy to clip in and out. The size is just fine even my husband's car is a compact hatchback. We like this car seat so much, especially the price and shipping speed of Albee Baby. After we tested for a while, we just ordered another one and installed it in my car, too.
By Janice
Utah
Beautiful Car Seat!!
June 2, 2018
Great purchase, my little guy loves it!
By Onide
Newark, NJ
My daughter seems to love it
May 19, 2018
Great color and size. Looks comfy. Satisfied with quality and love this car seat
By Linda
Las Vegas, Nevada
So comfortable
April 25, 2018
My fussy daughter has never been a fan of carseats, but we did our best and kept her in her infant one until baby brother decided to arrive. When we received the Maxi cosi, I was pleasantly surprised! My daughter hasn't really fussed in it at all. She looks very comfortable, and she immediately knew how to use the cup holder. I love how padded the carseat is. And I especially love the strap holders. It makes putting her in her seat so much easier. This was an amazing purchase!
By Irene
Manalapan, NJ
Excellent
March 19, 2018
Great for long car rides and easy to clean. Highly recommend. Love the pattern
ProsEasy to clean
By Janice
Los Angeles, CA
Comfy yet stylish
March 18, 2018
I love the maxi cosi convertible car seat. My toddler loves the seat and the functionality and ease of use is truly the best. I would recommend this car seat to ally Mom friends!
ProsComfortable Stylish Easy to install Safe
Best UsesToddler car seat
By Janice
Los Angeles, Ca
Love the comfort and ease
March 18, 2018
Love the easy install of the maxi cost and how comfortable my toddlers are in the seat. This is our third maxi cosi and the safety, design and comfort are all what make it an amazing purchase!
ProsComfortable Easy to install Safe
Best UsesToddler car seat
By Zuoguang
Schenectady, NY
sometimes too loose
March 6, 2018
this car seat is comfortable, but it can not be tightened good enough as Britax
By Vanessa
benzingervanessa@gmail.com
Maxicosi
March 4, 2018
Fast shipping , product just as described, & great price. This is not my first time ordering from Albee Baby & definitely not my last.
ProsPrice , fast shipping,
By Hillary
Boston, ma
Broke first year
February 28, 2018
I have made several attempt to contact the customer service in regards to my Pria 70. The tightening pull became frayed and is now completely jammed. My son is either uncomfortably tight (with light jacket on) or a little loose (with just a tshirt) this is very unsafe. Do not buy any cost products as they do not return messages & this product did not make it a year! Ugh!€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caleb's M.
MD
Stands up to the test of time
February 28, 2018
I have been using this seat since my son was about 13 months old; he is now almost 3 1/2. He like the seat and finds it roomy (he is a big boy). I have washed the cover and pads several times without the colour fading, or the fabric aging. All the stains have always come out. None of the straps have frayed or deteriorated. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hillary
Boston, ma
Broke first year
February 28, 2018
I have made several attempt to contact the customer service in regards to my Pria 70. The tightening pull became frayed and is now completely jammed. My son is either uncomfortably tight (with light jacket on) or a little loose (with just a tshirt) this is very unsafe. Do not buy any cost products as they do not return messages & this product did not make it a year! Ugh! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audrey
NJ
Easy to install
February 13, 2018
Great car seat! Love the look and most importantly- it was easy to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia
Louisiana
Wish I would have bought this seat a long time ago!
February 4, 2018
My son hated car rides until he was 7 months old and I switched to this one! I feel he is safe in it. Sturdy & built very well. I wish I would hav brought this one as a new born but didn't know better. Would def purchase again for next child :)€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia
Louisiana
Wish I would have bought this seat a long time ago!
February 4, 2018
My son hated car rides until he was 7 months old and I switched to this one! I feel he is safe in it. Sturdy & built very well. I wish I would hav brought this one as a new born but didn't know better. Would def purchase again for next child :) 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordan
Boston, MA
Test headline
February 2, 2018
This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while). This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Boston, MA
Defective straps, extremely difficult to tighten and fraying
January 28, 2018
We had high hopes for this seat, however we are now on our second one after the first was exchanged for being defective, and are experiencing the same problem with the replacement. The straps are extremely difficult to tighten (to the point that I am unable to tighten them as much as they should be), and we just discovered fraying as well - an obvious safety hazard. I now see other reviews saying the same, so this appears to be a fairly common complaint. I'm shocked that there hasn't been a recall as a result, and would not recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J
Milford, CT
sturdy, comfy
January 12, 2018
Pros: very stable, heavy, super comfortable, high weight limit Cons: very difficult to adjust straps, cover doesn't wash all that well Its heavy, bulky and a little difficult to install, so don't plan to move this seat frequently, if at all. Because of the safety and comfort, I'd buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LLJona
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Great Car Seat!
January 8, 2018
We love our Maxi Cosi Pria 85 carseats. Transitioned our tiny toddler from an Uppababy Mesa, which we also loved, and it has been great! She's super comfortable and has great room to grow. The only car seat we will need with the 85 lb. weight limit!
ProsSUPER easy to wash and very comfortable fabrics!
ConsSomewhat hard to anchor down...we used two people to ensure a really tight fit. Once it's installed, no complaints!
By Philip
Box Elder, South Dakota
Maxi Cosi car seat
December 26, 2017
This is our second one, but in different color. Great colors and looks. Very durable and reliable! My son is always extremely comfortable in it. It fits in the car very well and is easily to install. Very easy to clean! We will use this for several years. Great product overall!
By Ava
Long beach, California
Excellent - We'll be buying another
December 25, 2017
Love the design and style. Seat has traveled great both on and under a plane. Black and dark grey material does not hold the suns heat (and we don't have tinted windows) but the buckle metal can get a bit warm. Sometimes, but seldom, the arm straps will twist or baby will pull of the shoulder pads (not a big deal and is an easy fix). Other than loving the design, it's very easy to clean, has a great safety rating and our baby is very comfortable in this seat. Glad we made this purchase, will be ordering a second.
By Hannah
Fairmont, Minnesota
Excellent carseat
November 29, 2017
We love this car seat! Transitioned into at about a year! Works great rear facing and forward facing.Very comfortable for our toddler and seems very safe!
By Alison
Sanford, North Carolina
Our second Pria purchase!
November 26, 2017
We love the Maxi Cosi Pria and this is the second we have purchased for our kids. Definitely a good investment. They sleep really well in them on long trips.
By Zelda
Renton, wa
My baby loves her Maxi-Cosi
November 22, 2017
My 10 month old is loving her new car seat. Very comfy and spacious. I had my 14 yr old son watch the install video and he did it right the first time. A little bit bulky but understandable because it could hold up to 85 lbs. I had my 9 year old boy sit on it and he seemed comfortable too. I have a pilot and we had to rearrange our seating arrangement because we had to move the front chairs forward to accommodate the car seat.
ConsBulky
By Jenna
Snoqualmie, WA
Overall good seat
November 19, 2017
This is an overall good seat. It fits my little one, and he finds it comfortable. I would recommend.
By Daisy
Houston
Overall satisfied with both product and customer services
November 10, 2017
Pro: 1. The two anchor for the strap on both side of the carseat are unique to Maxi Cosi Pria 85 and to me very convenient to get the strap away while putting the baby into the carseat. 2. The fabric feels comfortable and not too cozy to be too hot. 3. The cover is easy to be taken off. I haven't tried to machine wash this cover yet, hopefully it will still fit after wash.4. Customer services from Albeebaby is great. My price match request is fulfilled in 3 minutes. No kidding, literally 3 minutes from when I sent the email request to when the customer services responded with refund.Con: 1. No liquid or bead level indicator, just a line carved into the side plastic of the seat and state that please keep the line horizontal to the ground. I have to dig out my level tool from the tool box to make sure the line is perfect horizontal to the ground. 2. The cup holder is screw to the carseat frame. I wish it can be taken off easier, since it will be spilled with juice a lot.
Pros1. The two anchor for the strap on both side of the carseat are unique to Maxi Cosi Pria 85 and to me very convenient to get the strap away while putting the baby into the carseat. 2. The fabric feels comfortable and not too cozy to be too hot. 3. The cover is easy to be taken off. I haven't tried to machine wash this cover yet, hopefully it will still fit after wash. 4. Customer services from Albeebaby is great. My price match request is fulfilled in 3 minutes. No kidding, literally 3 minutes from when I sent the email request to when the customer services responded with refund.
Cons1. No liquid or bead level indicator, just a line carved into the side plastic of the seat and state that please keep the line horizontal to the ground. I have to dig out my level tool from the tool box to make sure the line is perfect horizontal to the ground. 2. The cup holder is screw to the carseat frame. I wish it can be taken off easier, since it will be spilled with juice a lot.
By Jana
Nashville, Tennessee
comfy ride for my toddler
November 8, 2017
My toddler seems to like his comfy seat. The extra padding on the sides is great for when he naps too!
By Melina M.
melina.moses@yahoo.com
Exactly as description states
October 29, 2017
Love the car seat. Comfortable, washable & is easy to use.
By Happy p.
Austin, texas
Safety and comfort
October 27, 2017
Very comfortable, cushioned and spacious, finally a car seat that my little one loves, the straps holder in the side makes it even easier what used to be such a long routine, also like that they come in different colors, just a great value product.
By Mayan
Montpelier Vt
Maxi cosi pria 85
October 26, 2017
Firstly, the color is so vibrant! I transitioned my 3 year old to this seat from the pria 70(his baby sister is in that now). The seat is definitely bigger then the pria 70, which is a plus for my growing boy! We've taken long road trips since I purchased this seat and he has been so comfortable, the fabric is very cushy and he hasn't complained once, even after driving for 6 hours with minimal breaks!
By Tom
Irvine, California
good choice for my baby
October 12, 2017
This car seat is perfect for my oversized baby! Good space for him, and good quality! Have had it for several months, love it so far!
By Mom 2.
Rocky hill, Connecticut
love it
October 11, 2017
we always used Britax for the safety but our daughter was never happy in her carseat until we put her in this one. It's much easier to put her in the seat than the britax and she seems to be more comfortable. Another feature that she likes is that she can see out of the window *rear facing still* and she wasn't able to see out of the window with Britax. We haven't had to take off the cover yet but we hear it's easy. I like the watercolor blue color because it's different and it looks just like it does online. I didn't think my 19 month old would care for the cupholder but she has already used it which is a nice feature.
Proscomfy for toddler and easy to strap in and out, the holder for the straps is a great feature
By Taylor
Queen Creek, AZ
I wanted to LOVE IT.
October 9, 2017
This car seat is super plush and so pretty but installation is challenging. We have another seat which of course is a Britax Advocate Clicktight (easiest install ever) so I know I'm a bit spoiled but this seat is hard to get in a good reclined position in my vehicle. I have only tried it with latch so far for rear facing install but will need to try seat belt install because it's just night tight enough. I also think this car seat should have a bubble or ball indicator at this price point to ensure the seat is leveled properly. My britax has the ball indicator but this is just simple a line on a sticker that says it must be parallel to the ground. That's nice and all but your counting on your eyes to tell you if something is straight or not and that can be a challenge. I also do feel the harness is a bit more pesky and the straps twist too easily. It will definitely be our back up seat once I get it installed in our other car.
ProsPlush & Comfy
ConsA pain to install rear facing.
By Kristina
Seattle, WA
Great seat. Comfortable, but bulky
October 9, 2017
This seat is pretty big, which can be a plus or a minus depending on who you are. I personally am ok with it, since it makes me feel like baby is more secure and comfortable. I find it easy to adjust head rest, straps etc. The fabric really does dry quickly from spills etc and wicks away moisture, though does get discolored from sunblock (black fabric, anyway) Only dislikes are the cover really doesn't come off that easy and the crotch buckle is positioned back a little far, so I constantly have to readjust my toddler to get the strap out from under her, even at the farthest forward position. Overall, very safe, worth the price and would buy again. Purchased ours in 2013, so it may be even better by now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Minneapolis, MN
Great car seat!
October 8, 2017
We got this to keep in grandparents car. Easy to install and very comfy for our toddler!
By Marvy
New York
I'm in LOVE with the Pria 85 Marlin Sweater Knit
October 3, 2017
When my daughter reached age one, I/we decided to upgrade her car seat, best decision ever. I spent weeks researching top car seats extensively and purchased the Nuna Rava, I fell in love with the safety, the look of the chair and the feel of their fabric. After a month with the Nuna, I realized we needed another seat for our 2nd car; using that old Graco seat was no longer suitable. In my original research I fell in love with both the Nuna & the Maxi Cosi so I decided to give the Pria 85 a try. The cost of the Pria was much LESS and the Pria offered equal protection as the Rava so this was a no brainer. Of course, I spent another couple weeks reading reviews from various sites, going to Buy Buy Baby to feel the fabrics & communicating with Albee Baby about fabrics etc. After seeing the chair in store I was extremely please with the chic look and feel of the chair. Now I was torn between buying the Pria 85 or the 70 for additional savings. The 70s offered that soft memory foam-like fabric that I love in the Rava, however, I really loved the idea of the removable washable fabric, it offer newer safety technology, and the seat belt holder was a plus (on the 85). Now it became a matter of choosing the softest fabric in a color I would love for years. I initially purchased the Triangle Flow, as soon as I open the box and felt the fabric was I disappointed. The chair was beautiful but the fabric was awful in my opinion, it was rough and hard to the touch, it was not an option to keep this chair so I started the return process. I contacted Maxi Cosi directly and they were super helpful in walking me through the fabrics & what to expect; note- the Devoted Black fabric was identical to the Pria 70 & the Rava. I decided on the Sweater Knit- Marlin as I wanted a non-black color & OMG, I was in love at first sight!!! The color is more of a Periwinkle &/or Lavender, it is SUPER SOFT to the touch, my baby girl jumped in it immediately and was enveloped (happy baby happy parents)! I would imagine it will keep her warm in the Winter and not get over heated in the Summer. Albee Baby shipping and return was very smooth, their customer service was extremely helpful as I communicated with them a number of times to get this purchase right. The Pria 85 Marlin is EVERYTHING & MORE, I only wish they had an adult version :) Sorry for the lengthy review but I really appreciated those detail reviews and thought I would pay it forward, happy shopping guys!!!!
ProsGreat price point for such a chic looking chair.
Conswish it had a foot extension to support their toddler legs especially when the chair goes front facing. Also I wish Maxi Cosi would provide the stores with fabric swatches to assist parents in that very important decision of fabric selection.
By Kathy
Seattle, Washington
Gorgeous car seat but so hard to tighten the harness!
October 2, 2017
We got our older daughter this gorgeous car seat because i love the look of it (and the cognac leather matches my car's leather perfectly!) and we got the matching infant carrier for baby two. The car seat material is luxe and is so comfortable for our daughter. However, and this is a HUGE however, the harness does NOT tighten safely enough! We found that we weren't the only ones with this issue! Even my husband struggled to tighten the harness and given that we've had many car seats for our daughter, we know it shouldn't be this much of a struggle to tighten. We ended up returning the car seat to Maxi Cosi and are waiting for them to send a replacement. I'm hoping it was just a fluke and the new one we get works fine because I just love the car seat so much!
By Very t.
Charlotte, NC
Very difficult to install correctly, Toddler is NOT safe
October 1, 2017
Loved the features of this seat (we have the Ribble fabric), it is soooo easy to adjust the harness hight as it's no rethread, the wash ability of the fabric is amazing and so easy to get off. BUT, and HUGE but here I DO NOT like the difficulty of the installation. As a social worker I've dealt with MANY different kinds/brands of seat and non have been this difficult. I've tried every seat possible (rear facing) using both the cars seat belt and the impossible to tighten latch connector. The seat doesn't sit even right in the car ie, the car seat when in the rear facing position leans FAR to the passenger side. I wish I felt safe using this seat as my toddler seems very comfortable in it, but I can't risk his safety!€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elena
North Hollywood, California
Comfortable and stylish not to metion safe!
September 29, 2017
I'm very happy with this purchase, it's a perfect fit for my daughter. She feels and looks comfortable in her new car seat.
By Jolita
Las Vegas, Nevada
Amazing
September 26, 2017
its great color, super soft material, all positions and easy to wash. My baby likes traveling in this seat, so that means it is great for sure!super easy to put into the car. love it
By Meg
Milford, PA
Perfection!
September 23, 2017
We couldn't be happier with this car seat! It is spacious and looks incredibly comfortable. The cup holder, sun shade and additional organizer are nice touches. I drive a Subaru Outback Sport and we had no issue with the install. The print on the seat is adorable too!
ProsEasy to install Comes with a sun shade
By Grace
New Jersey
LOVE!!
September 21, 2017
We really love this car seat. The color is cool and baby rides in it every single day. The only issue is too hot to sit in during the summer time. Overall, we love it:)
By Randy T.
Dunkirk NY
Great car seat!
September 21, 2017
I bought this car seat for our grandson. It was very easy to install and he really likes it. The fact the cover snaps off for easy cleaning is a God send! It was so easy! Highly recommend. It is great you can get different colors and buy replacement covers. Love it!
By Mom J.
Washington DC
Still impressed
September 13, 2017
We have had this car seat for a little longer than one year. It replaced another gray maxi cosi, so altogether we've had this brand carseat for three and a half years. Our son is four in October. I am still quite impressed with the ease of using this car seat. It truly grows with our son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
Ogden, UT
Perfect Fit!
September 11, 2017
We love the Pria 85, it fits and supports my 4 year old perfectly. My son is very small for his age but needed a new car seat to better fit his needs and this seat does!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wayne
wharris@irvinecompany.com
Just What I Expected
September 9, 2017
Product arrived on time and was perfect. We installed it right away for our granddaughter. Thanks
By Mthompson
Grand Rapids Michigan.
Good
September 8, 2017
Great seat but it is big and bulky. I purchased 2 to have when I help with twin granddaughters but the 2 seats take up my entire back seat of my Ford Fusion.
By Richard
Alameda, California
Great Carseat - have two!
September 8, 2017
The Pria 85 carseat is great. It is incredibly easy to adjust and easy to take off the padding to wash. My daughter loves it and finds it very comfortable.
Pros-Durable padding -Easy to remove and put back on -Adjusts very easy
Cons-Many crevices so food often gets stuck in the plastic below the padding -A bit heavier than other car seats we looked at -Some sharp edges inside so when inserting your hand underneath the padding to adjust straps watch out!
By JW
Boulder, CO
Perfect!
September 7, 2017
Love the material and my daughter seems to enjoy it as well. We also love the hooks to keep the straps out of the way while we buckle her in.
ProsGood quality for the money.
By yifei
91739
it is a very nice carsite
September 6, 2017
I like the colour and all my friends suggest I should get this!
By Erin
South Dakota
Difficult to get a tight install
September 3, 2017
I wanted to love this seat. Comfy and has washable cover. But despite multiple attempts and both my husband and I pulling on seatbelt and pushing on seat we just could not get the super tight rear facing install we wanted. Had to return and we bought a Clek fllo instead which we have been very happy with. It has seatbelt lock offs and the install was much easier.
By Maggie
Phoenix, AZ
Good buy
September 1, 2017
So far so good an do the price was great. I read reviews after I had made the purchase so I was very worried. It arrived within a week and I made sure to check the manufacturer before I opened the box. Date was recent, setting it up was easy. Reason I gave it four stars was that the fabric is not as soft as the one I felt at Babys R Us. It really bummed me out but nothing I can't deal with. The color is beautiful and the cushion is nice and padded
ProsSafety Comfortable
ConsTexture isn't really soft
By ALINE
Sunrise, Florida
Easy to clean
September 1, 2017
It os confortable and easy to clean
By AG
Phoenix, Arizona
Great price on this special edition Pria 85
August 30, 2017
Great price on this special edition (just a special colored cover but it is the same material as the Pria 85). Compared to our infant carrier, the cover, cushioning and strap covers on the Pria 85 are very plush and soft. Installation was relatively easy and the cup holder is great for holding pacifiers, sippy cups etc. We live in Arizona and this material does not get hot like other carseats. The strap holders are also a nice feature that we use regularly. My only issue is with getting the baby strapped in. The fabric behind the bottom of the belt gets in the way of clicking in the belt and tightening the straps once baby is in is a little challenging. However I would still recommend this seat.
By AG
Phoenix, Arizona
Overall very satisified with this purchase
August 30, 2017
Compared to our infant carrier, the cover, cushioning and strap covers on the Pria 85 are very plush and soft. Installation was relatively easy and the cup holder is great for holding pacifiers, sippy cups etc. We live in Arizona and this material does not get hot like other carseats. The strap holders are also a nice feature that we use regularly. My only issue is with getting the baby strapped in. The fabric behind the bottom of the belt gets in the way of clicking in the belt and tightening the straps once baby is in is a little challenging. However I would still recommend this seat.
By XIAO
CAMPBELL, California
very nice car seat
August 29, 2017
very nice, my baby loves it
By Marianne
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
LOVE how comfortable this seat looks.Great color.
August 13, 2017
I will be using this seat shortly for my niece, whom I babysit. She is not even 6 months old but is just about outgrown the infant seat. Love that she will be able to continue facing backwards for a while. This seat will take her all through her "car-seat" days.
Prosgreat for larger infants who need the be seated backwards but still need head and body support.
By Ashley
Tampa, FL
The Cadillac of car seats
August 8, 2017
I have 6 children and have been through a lot of car seats! The Maxi Cosi Pria 85 does not disappoint. The rear facing installation was quick and simple, both my teen and my husband have easily moved if from one vehicle to another and safely installed it. My toddler is very comfy and the belt holders are handy when she's sleeping. The built in cup holder is nice but not easily accessed for the smaller people. The biggest selling point for us is the easily removable cover. You don't have to completely disassemble or even uninstall the car seat to wash the cover!! It comes off easily, can be washed in the washing machine and dried in the dryer, then pops right back on. The only draw back we had is the size. This is a pretty bulky car seat I almost didn't even try to install it in the van because I didn't believe it would fit. Much to my surprise it did and looks were most definitely deceiving. All in all a great purchase for extended rear facing for a safe and cozy ride.
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Liz S.
Providence, RI
So many compliments!
August 7, 2017
Every time I take it out I get asked about it, people constantly telling me how sleek it looks. It's also extremely easy to maneuver and transfer the car seat.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cc
NV
Love the Pria 85!
August 6, 2017
We live in a hot climate, and many of the carseats we looked at just didn't use materials which would breathe and help keep baby comfortable. Worse, they felt rough or plastic-like. The Pria 85, on the other hand, uses a wonderful material that is soft to the touch. In addition, getting baby in and out of the seat is easy too, using the handy harness clips. We have just switched over to this seat from our infant bucket seat, but so far we are very happy with our purchase!
ProsHarness clips LATCH installation Soft, machine washable (and dryable!) cover 2 recline options for rear -facing
ConsNone so far!

Page 3 of 6
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.