FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
418 Reviews
5
75% (314)
4
14% (60)
3
3% (12)
2
3% (13)
1
5% (19)
88% Recommend this product (367 of 418 responses)
By XIAO
CAMPBELL, California
very nice car seat
August 29, 2017
very nice, my baby loves it
By Marianne
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
LOVE how comfortable this seat looks.Great color.
August 13, 2017
I will be using this seat shortly for my niece, whom I babysit. She is not even 6 months old but is just about outgrown the infant seat. Love that she will be able to continue facing backwards for a while. This seat will take her all through her "car-seat" days.
Prosgreat for larger infants who need the be seated backwards but still need head and body support.
By Ashley
Tampa, FL
The Cadillac of car seats
August 8, 2017
I have 6 children and have been through a lot of car seats! The Maxi Cosi Pria 85 does not disappoint. The rear facing installation was quick and simple, both my teen and my husband have easily moved if from one vehicle to another and safely installed it. My toddler is very comfy and the belt holders are handy when she's sleeping. The built in cup holder is nice but not easily accessed for the smaller people. The biggest selling point for us is the easily removable cover. You don't have to completely disassemble or even uninstall the car seat to wash the cover!! It comes off easily, can be washed in the washing machine and dried in the dryer, then pops right back on. The only draw back we had is the size. This is a pretty bulky car seat I almost didn't even try to install it in the van because I didn't believe it would fit. Much to my surprise it did and looks were most definitely deceiving. All in all a great purchase for extended rear facing for a safe and cozy ride.
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Liz S.
Providence, RI
So many compliments!
August 7, 2017
Every time I take it out I get asked about it, people constantly telling me how sleek it looks. It's also extremely easy to maneuver and transfer the car seat.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cc
NV
Love the Pria 85!
August 6, 2017
We live in a hot climate, and many of the carseats we looked at just didn't use materials which would breathe and help keep baby comfortable. Worse, they felt rough or plastic-like. The Pria 85, on the other hand, uses a wonderful material that is soft to the touch. In addition, getting baby in and out of the seat is easy too, using the handy harness clips. We have just switched over to this seat from our infant bucket seat, but so far we are very happy with our purchase!
ProsHarness clips LATCH installation Soft, machine washable (and dryable!) cover 2 recline options for rear -facing
ConsNone so far!
By Zi
Chicago, IL
Comfortable and soft
August 4, 2017
My daughter loves this convertible car seat. The fabric is soft and comfortable. She sleeps well during our road trip. Highly recommended!
By melanie
salt lake utah
great fit and comfortable
August 3, 2017
my baby toddler fits well and its comfortable
Consthe material could be softer. The clips is a little hard to get undone for me, but that maybe because the way its positioned in my car and Im left handed.
By Not c.
San Diego
Bad experience!
August 3, 2017
Very disappointed with this product. My son vomited all over the car seat and the harness was very disficult to clean. Mold began to build on the harness. I called the company to order a replacement harness as I saw this as a safety issue and they mentioned that the harness could not be washed or replace and only option is to purchase a new car seat.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cristy G.
Sauquoit, NY
Amazing car seat!
August 1, 2017
This car seat is extremely comfortable, my daughter loves it! It also arrived fast for the most reasonable price!
By Amanda
Orange County, CA
LOVE THIS SEAT!!
July 31, 2017
This seat was the perfect seat after transitioning from the infant maxi cosi mico 30 seat! She is always comfortable and I have been able to easily remove the padding to wash and keep it fresh! Love this seat so much!
By Kate
Shelter Island, NY
Great Carseat
July 29, 2017
I bought 2 of these a few weeks ago, and so far I'm very happy. The cover is plush and my baby is very comfy. It's a large seat, but fits great in my suburban. I have it reclining because my baby often has one or even both naps on the go, but there's the option to be more upright in the rear facing position too. Her head is well supported when asleep which is so often an issue! Great price!
Prosvery comfortable Nice fabric, easy snap removability and can go in washer AND dryer Good head support without feeling tight
ConsLarge
Best UsesBabies over one year.
By Isa
North Carolina
Love it!
July 29, 2017
Bought this carseat for my 7 months old to be more comfortable on the road trip across country. So far ge really likes it. No complaining like in the bucket seat. I like that it has a cup holder. Easy installing even with switching belt to rear facing.
By Maria
Lansing, Michigan
Love this car seat
July 28, 2017
Bought this car seat because my son was getting too big for his carrier seat. This seat is much roomier. He loves it! It was pretty easy to install in my car. The fabric is great and the seat sits high so he can see out the window. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a long term car seat that grows with your child.
By Ann
Cincinnati, oh
Great car seat
July 27, 2017
Purchased this car seat for my almost 1 year old. Great quality and seems very comfortable. I like that it is easy to clean and to install.
By Vanessa
Boston, MA
Very good quality
July 23, 2017
Very well made. Wish the height is a little shorter. I have a Lexus RX and there's not much leg room for me in the front after putting this car seat in the back.
By Mother
CT
Love this car seat!
July 21, 2017
I have 2 of these. My daughter has long legs and bc it nice and deep she can still fit comfortably rear facing at almost 3 yrs old.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mother
CT
Love this car seat!
July 21, 2017
I have 2 of these. My daughter has long legs and bc it nice and deep she can still fit comfortably rear facing at almost 3 yrs old. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Prenciya
Atlanta
Very Nice!
July 19, 2017
I brought it as a welcoming gift for my nephew. He will be able to grow into it over the next few years. Very nice!!
By Kira
twinkie505@hotmail.com
Maxi cosi pria 85
July 19, 2017
Great car seat! Love the fabric! It is difficult to learn to install at first but overall great purchase
By Heather
Spanish Fork, UT
Love this seat!
July 16, 2017
I love this seat! My baby seems to love it and looks so cozy and comfy in it. The harness straps and tether strap is harder to tighten than any other convertible seat I've had or used, but I'm hoping they'll get easier and it's just cause the seat is brand new. I love that I can remove and replace the cover to wash without uninstalling the entire seat. It's super easy to get my baby in and out and I love the strap holders that keep the straps out of the way when putting him in it. I also love the cushions around the buckles so it's comfy for my little guy. I am so happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone!
By ELI
HOUSTON, TX
Beautiful
July 8, 2017
I absolutely love this car seat, My toddler as outgrown her Maxi Cosi Mico 30 Infant Car Seat in Bright Rose, so i decided to upgrade to the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Ribble Convertible Car Seat in Havana Pink, when it comes to car seat i only buy Maxi cosi, Apart from the fact that they have very beautiful design and its very safe it is also removable therefore i can take it off and wash it when dirty, as for delivery it came in about one week, well package and easy to install, I highly recommend .I buy anything from stroller to car seat from Albee baby, they have the best price you can ever find, and also give you reward every time you order.
By Rain
Rosemead, CA
My son only likes Mexi Cosi carseats
July 7, 2017
I couldn't go anywhere because my son would cry as soon as he gets in the car and until he gets out.. so we tried everything and changed his carseats several times and we finally found the perfect one for him!! It has been about 8months and never cried. I love the color of this carseat too!
By Stephanie
Nashville, TN
Favorite Car Seat
July 6, 2017
We absolutely love this car seat!!! So easy to install and clean up after our little one! I highly recommend this car seat.
By Angela
Tn
Maxi cosi pria 85
July 6, 2017
Ilove the seat overall..I did not like adjusting from foward facing to rear facing..it was really frustrating. That us the reason for 4 stars instead of 5
ProsLove the color and comfort of seat.
ConsI found it difficult to get strap changed to rear facing,have to make sure strap in in front of belt strap.
By Rebecca
Omaha, NE
Not blue! More purple in color
July 6, 2017
I was very sad to pull this out of the box and find it to be a shade of purple. We were taking a long trip so there was so time for returns. Over all great car seat and my little GUY slept in the car so that was amazing (that's our struggle on long trips). Wanted to save someone else the headache!
By Austin
Jacksonville, Florida
Easy to Install. Great Protection
June 30, 2017
Recently upgraded from a newborn car seat to this one. My son loves it. The protection seems amazing and the adjustments are very easy to make. Buying another one for second car.
By Tilly
Rockland county
Love this car seat!
June 21, 2017
I purchased this car seat for my second car and I love it ! It's easy to install and adjust and is super comfy. Best thing about it is that you can wash the whole insert! It has forward facing and rear facing options and goes from infant to toddler! It's a really great buy!
By Aja
Phoenix, AZ
Perfect
June 18, 2017
My daughter loves this car seat. And unlike a lot of others out there, this one is easy to install. Couldn't ask for better.
By Saba
North Carolina
Great price and value
June 15, 2017
We already had the maxi cosi pria 85 in the black softer material in our other car. This was purchased for a second car and the only negative is the fabric is a different texture than the original one and it's a bit rougher to the touch. But other than that it's perfect. Easy to install by far my fav seat.
ConsFabric texture
Best UsesToddler
By Leslie H.
Hampton, VA
Beautiful and Comfortable
June 15, 2017
I loooovveee this car seat! It is beautiful and my baby looks so comfy in it. The first time I put her in she fell asleep within a couple of minutes. I also love that Maxi Cosi car seats covers are so easy to clean and you can replace them!
By MN
Washington, DC
This was not a good choice for a compact four-door hatchback
June 15, 2017
I found this seat's side impact protectors too high to easily put my squirmy 10 month old in. The space I had between the car door frame and the seat was limited and made installing the baby awkward. It was easier to put him back in his nuna carrier. He is back in his nuna carrier while I wait to order him the nuna convertible car seat.
ProsVery cushy comfy.
ConsToo awkwardly big on the sides and the material on the seat cover is not the best.
Best Usesgood for midsize sedan to larger automobile.
By Lacey P.
Las Vegas, NV
Great seat
June 9, 2017
My daughter enjoys the seat, it's material is comfortable and breathable, so not too hot in the Vegas heat. My only "issue" (if you can even call it that) with the seat is that my daughter is fairly small (19lbs @ 15mos) and tightening the straps to be where they should be can be mildly difficult. Not a really big deal, just annoying more than anything.
By Miranda
Panama City, FL
Awesome carseat.
June 8, 2017
My 2 year old loves this seat! The fabric is very soft and the padding is great which makes her very comfortable riding in it. Beautiful color and design. Not to mention great price! We live in Florida where it's very hot and humid. My daughter never gets hot in this seat. The shipping was also SUPER fast!! A+ company!! Will be doing business with them again very soon!! Happy Mommy!!
By Helen
Los Angeles, ca
love it
June 8, 2017
Love the color and the texture of the fabric. My daughter loves it!
By Amy
CA,San Francisco
Roomie and comfy
June 8, 2017
My little one love this car seat like no other brand with its price point holds up to 85lbs plus is reclinable. Love the softened of the fabric, and the head support. Also this car seat grows with your little one also everything is adjustable.
ProsSoft fabric Roomie Reclinable Seat up to 85lbs Head support
ConsDue to its roomie the car seat itself is a bite bulky. If your car is not the roomie type, after you install the seat you might be only able to fit one passenger in the back.
By Charina
Dallas, TX
Great Buy
June 7, 2017
I bought this when they had a special (extra $40 off). After reading the reviews, I thought the manufacture date would not be up to date, but the one I received was manufactured 4/26/17, so it was very up to date. The seat cover is not the smooth silk type nonetheless, it is very comfortable and my 2 1/2 year old loves it! Very happy with this purchase!
By Julie
Seattle WA
Happy customer
June 5, 2017
Love my new Maxi Cosi Pria 85 car seat. Very sleek looking and durable. My son loves sitting in it!
ProsGreat size, child is positioned higher that most other car seats, soft fabric
By Sara
Andalusia, AL
Beautiful and Comfy
May 30, 2017
My 14 month old loves this new seat. I have no complaints except that I wish the shoulder strap covers were a little smaller. Because she has a small frame, they keep me from being able to pull the buckle up enough on her chest, so we are waiting until she is a little bigger to use those. I wish Not a major issue though. Love the color!
By Dianna
Seattle wa
Safe
May 28, 2017
My daughter loves her new seat . It has plenty of cushion and it sits higher then her last seat so she can look out the window and have a better view. The seat is very sturdy and well constructed.
By Rachel
Kansas city, mo
I adore this seat!
May 27, 2017
My 13 month old son has plenty of room in this seat. It was easy to install and is as cute as can be! It takes up a lot of room in my vw passat, but he's my only one in a car seat so it works for us.
By CLMatsuo
Orange County, CA
Good purchase, comfortable, and doesn't get too hot.
May 25, 2017
Overall, this is a great car seat. It feels very safe, the material is soft and high quality. My son is very comfortable in it. I didn't find it difficult to install. I like that it reclines. It is fairly large however but fits nicely in our full size sedan and SUV.
By Jiajia
Eastvale, California
Great car seat!
May 24, 2017
Prepare for my baby. The color is beautiful. I think my baby will love this car seat. Fabric is very plush and comfortable and easy to clean.
By Jenny M.
Lodi, CA
Love, love, love this car seat!
May 24, 2017
This is our second Maxi Cosi Pria85. Our 2 year old started using his at 6 months and now our 4 month old is going to start using his new one. I love how cozy and comfortable this car seat is. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable car seat for their little ones.
By Alissa
San Antonio, TX
Great car seat!
May 18, 2017
Baby loves this car seat. Cover is really easy to remove and I like how it seems to be made of a very breathable fabric to allow for better airflow as cars easily get very hot here in Texas.
By Mahiely
Parrish, Fl
Love this mermaid color!
May 18, 2017
Love the price, quality and longevity of this car seat!
ProsCan hold your child up to 85 lbs
By yvette
Campbell, CA
Super comfy and sleek
May 18, 2017
yes, this seat is pretty big. I drive a mercedes G wagon and the seat is takes up a LOT of space. But the trade off is that the seat is super comfy for my daughter. She's safe, cushioned and I love the head bolsters.
By Casey
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Disappointed
May 16, 2017
I was stuck choosing between the maxi cosi pria and the new nuna rava. I absolutely loved the nuna pipa infant car seat. But because the reviews for the maxi cosi pria were so awesome, I decided to save some money and go with it. I was unfortunately disapointed. The car seat at first glance, looks very nice. But... It was more difficult than I would have liked to set up in my car, and was way too bulky for my Hyundai Elantra and Sonata; which made it hard to put my daughter in and take her out of it. The car seat seems to be cheaply made which causes scratches/damage to show very easily. The straps were too flimsy for my liking and they became twisted easily. My 7 month old could easily pull apart/off the velcro padding by herself. It was almost frustrating to strap her in every time we wanted to go anywhere. I didn't feel like I got my money's worth. My daughter didn't enjoy being in the car seat at all which was the ultimate deciding factor for us to not stick with this car seat. Although, I did thoroughly enjoy the color of the car seat cover. We ordered it in "marlin", which looked beautiful. This car seat may be perfect for others, but it just wasn't right for us
ProsThe color "marlin" is gorgeous
ConsToo bulky for my cars Straps are too flimsy and become twisted easily 7 mo. old can pull off velcro padding easily Shows scratches/damage easily
By Robin D.
Cornelius, NC
Ex Orbit Baby Customer
May 11, 2017
When my granddaughter was born, my daughter searched for what she thought was the best and least toxic carseat on the market. She purchased the Orbit Baby line with all its clunky, heavy components. We recently found out that there were indeed toxic chemicals used in the Orbit line. Back to the hunt for a really well made and non-toxic alternative. After much research she chose the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Convertible Car Seat in the Special Edition City Motif. It's precious, very whimsical fabric and a well made sturdy, yet cushy cozy design. We are very pleased with the purchase and little Rose likes it too.
By OkieMom86
Tulsa, OK
Would've been 5 *...
May 4, 2017
I really love these car seats. My kids fall asleep often and it's great for long trips. Negative only: 3rd time I washed these, the seam opened all the way from top to bottom on one side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liv R.
Palm Beach, FL
Love!
May 3, 2017
Really like this better than the 75 we have. Cool fabric great for FL weather. My little one loves the new seat.
By Hoosier
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
The BEST
April 29, 2017
My son absolutely loves this seat, I actually bought it for my 8 month old but when my almost 3 year old sat in it he claimed it. He said "it's so big and comfy". The fabric is wonderful, It was a BREEZE to install and adjust. I'm considering a second one for my 8 month old because of the amazing price this site offers and how in love with the car seat I am!
ProsThe install was so simple The recline is fabulous The built in cup holder is great The fabric and quality are just top notch
ConsNone
Best UsesRear facing, front facing
By Natalie
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Comfy and safe
April 27, 2017
Love the material and pattern. There are small triangles in the print in blue and yellow that are hard to see in the picture. My 10 month old daughter would cry every time we put her in her infant seat but loves getting in this one. It was easy to install, I did it myself in less than 10 minutes. Very secure once installed. We live in Florida and she does not sweat in this seat. Plan on buying another for our other vehicle.
ProsHigh end materials Easy to install
By Carlos L.
Celebration, FL
THE BEST
April 26, 2017
This is the best car seat I've ever had for my girls. We tried Graco, Chicco and Safety but Maxi Cosi is better than any other!
ProsComfortable Safe Machine washable Easy to set up
ConsNone
Best UsesTravel Everyday Plane trips Road trips
By Debs
Prosper, Texas
Baby is so happy in her new car seat!
April 23, 2017
This is our first car seat after upgrading from the infant carrier and we couldn't be more pleased. Our baby is very comfortable, and she doesn't cry when she is in the car anymore! There is just enough recline on the #2 setting, where she is upright enough to see, but reclined enough that if she falls asleep she still has the support to her neck and head. The fabric is very soft and super comfy. The installation for rear facing is a bit of a pain, but once installed - it feels nice and secure. Overall, super happy with our purchase and wish we had purshased a second one for the hub's truck. But we have a Britax in that vehicle. Still nice but not near as comfortable to my baby as the maxi cosi. There is actually about 3-4 more inches of leg room for the front passenger than with the infant carrier, so that was a huge bonus. I have a large SUV. I had read reviews about the buckle being difficult, but ours is no easier/harder than the Britax in our second vehicle. I also read that the straps are easily twisted but we haven't need that to be true. (We have had the car seat in use for about 2 weeks at the time of this review.)
ProsFabric softness Color options Overal comfort to the infant Perfect recline settings for the rider Doesn't take up too much of the front seat legroom Shoulder pads are contoured perfectly to the shape of the head/neck
ConsDifficult to get installed properly. Took at least 45 minutes. Cup holder only on the right side (my kid is left handed)
Best Uses
By Cecy A.
Modesto California
Most Amazing and Comfortable Carseat
April 20, 2017
I couldn't be any happier with my purchase with Albee Baby This Car seat is Just Amazing and comfortable Not Only That! You save a lot of money! And Also It's Such a beautiful car seat I got so many compliments from my family and my One Year Old daughter Loves it! Definitely Doing another purchase soon for my baby's arrival on September! Thank You Albee Baby!!!
ProsIt's Lightweight and so easy to install... and easy cloth removal for washing!
By Melissa
Manchester, NH
Love it with 1 exception.....
April 20, 2017
I love almost everything about this seat! My only frustration is that the strap to tighten the chest straps is really difficult to tighten and I feel like I can't get my daughter as tight as I would like her.... I've only had this car seat for about 1 month so I will be double checking the strap height settings and such. Other than this, we are more than happy!
ProsSoft and very comfy for my daughter.
ConsStraps are hard to tighten!
By Michelle
michfisco@gmail.com
High Quality Car Seat
April 15, 2017
Bought this car seat for my son after having a Britax that had been through the ringer. Easy installation. Fabric is very plush and comfortable and easy to clean. Harness buttons and straps make it easy to get your child in and out and secured in. I haven't had issues with straps getting twisted, as was a common problem in my old car seat. It is important to note that this seat is on the larger side, so if you have multiple car seats or a smaller car this might not be the best option
ProsFabric, installation, overall quality
By Lariza
Fort Lee, VA
Great transition carseat!
April 11, 2017
We bought this car seat after doing much research and we are very pleased with our decision. It is very sturdy and it looks great in black. Our 1 year old is still rear facing (as recommended by our Pediatrician) but is loving it. The height of this seat let's him see above the regular seats, so he's looking out of the window now while we drive. And the reclining option has him napping for the majority of the time unlike the infant car seat he was in before. Definitely recommend it.
ProsSturdy Elegant Very comfortable Great quality
Best UsesRear-facing until 2 years of age
By Cynthia M.
Denver Co
I love this car seat!
April 9, 2017
We finally bought our toddler girl a brand new car seat and we absolutely love it! And so does she! I was worried it wouldn't recline enough and her head would wobble to the front when she'd fall asleep but it does. It has 3 reclining positions. It's super comfy and beautiful! We get compliments all the time!
By Ed
Philadelphia, PA
Maxi Cosi Pria 85
April 5, 2017
Delivered quickly and packaging was not damaged. The most comfortable convertible car seat we've tested.
By Lindsey
Montana
Great purchase !
April 5, 2017
Recently upgraded to the maxi cosi pria 85 from the brittax . So far I'm loving how comfy and plush the seat is and my son seems to as well! The seatbelt holders are key for me since I usually only have one hand to put him in while holding them back , so I really enjoy that part of the seat! The only thing that sucks is I didn't try this set sooner ! Would highly recommend and repurchase if we have another baby!
Pros-Lots of room -5 point harness for extra safety -Easy to take off for washing -Lots of cute colours -Bought on sale so I got a great price
Cons-Kind of hard to pull the cord to tighten the straps around the shoulders -Need to really push down to get the seat extra secure when latching in car ( I sat on it and wiggled back and forth while my husband pulled as hard as he could)
Best UsesI've only used this seat with my 20 month old son so I can say what's the "best" but I love how roomy it is but also how safe he is in the seat . Haven't had any issues getting him in the seat so I'm assuming he's loving the comfy seats too!
By Sandi
Littlestown, PA
Great Step-Up from Infant/Toddler Seat
April 2, 2017
Grandson loves it! Easy to install. Child sits high enough, even rear-facing, to see out of the side window.
ProsComfort and safety.
ConsAlmost too high to get child in and out without bumping his head.
By Maria
Kansas City
Awesome
March 29, 2017
My baby looooove this car seat, I was worried because he hated his infant car seat, but as soonest u put him in this maxi cosi he just can't help it, he just falls asleep, I'm very happy, don't miss this buy it, here at Albee baby is the best deal, no tax, no shipping is awesome, buy it girl you won't regret it
Best UsesEverything Super comfortable Good looking Just awesome
By Kathy
New jersey
Maxi Cosi Pria great choice
March 26, 2017
Sturdy, safe, great looking
By Amanda
Riverside County, California
Best car seat ever!
March 25, 2017
Got at 5 months, wish we got it sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kay
AUBURN, AL
Whole family APPROVED!
March 19, 2017
My little one always ended up sweating in car seats ever since he was a newborn and that always worried us because he did not seem to enjoy being in a car seat. However, ever since we bought maxi cosi pria 80, he falls asleep in it and he has not yet broke a sweat! And the seat cover is so soft and very easy to maintain!
By Amy
San Gabriel CA
Beauty and Quality
March 13, 2017
I love the lively colors available in this car seat. My 6 year old granddaughter choose Havana pink & it's a beautiful color. The quality is superb and it's a well constructed car seat . I highly recommend this car seat along with the very affordable price.
ProsQuality, beauty, and safety
ConsNone
Best UsesChild protection
By Season
Texas
BEST SEAT EVER
March 13, 2017
This seat is the best convertible seat on the market! I have twins and we spend a lot of time in the car. These seats are super plush, cushiony and soft! I know they are comfortable and safe. The headrest is so soft and keeps their heads in place when they fall asleep. I love that the cover comes right off and is washable. One of the best purchases I've made for my babies!
By Ashli
Vegas
Great quality, comfortable soft fabric, easy install.
March 12, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Easy to install, not to heavy, easy to clean. Great car seat.
ConsNone
By Laura
Richmond, Virginia
Beautiful blue convertible car seat!
March 10, 2017
As a first time mom, I had spent months reviewing ratings and prices for a convertible car seat. I liked the Maxi Cosi because I have read other reviews mentioning it was good for little ones that get hot easily. The fabric on this one is indeed the softer t-shirt like fabric that is super soft and breathable. It also fit well in my Mazda CX-7, although I would completely suggest setting the anchor strap up correctly inside your house or outside before trying to mess with it inside the car. Once I got the latch connected, I followed a video I found on youtube that suggested leaning on the head part of the seat when tightening it down. This worked like a charm and my car seat is really secured and locked in place.My 5-month-old has been using the seat for the past week and a half, and seems to be very comfortable in it. The shoulder rests are a very plush and help balance his head up when he falls asleep when we go for longer doctor appts. The strap near his feet that you pull to tighten the shoulder straps is sometimes very difficult, but I'm hoping this is just because he's on the smaller side of the limits of who should be in the seat or it's because the straps are still new. I have to really work to tighten everything to make sure he's safe in the seat currently. Good for building arm muscles, though! Overall, I'd still rate this with 5 stars because I love the safety, styling, and comfort of the seat and think it was the best choice for us that will last us a long time.
Pros-Color -Safety Rating -Fit in crossover type vehicle -Price (on sale) -Ability to get other seat color sets -Breathable and soft fabric -Able to be used for a long time for RF and FF.
Cons-Strap hard to tighten
Best UsesEveryday Trips, Longer Trips, Hot days, used as a car seat for babies that tend to get hot
By Amber
Charlotte, NC
Awesome seat!
March 5, 2017
I bought this seat for my 12 month old daughter. I love the plush seat and the classic look of the Manhattan black. Shipping was quick and the seat was already ready to go straight out of the box! I would def recommend this seat for growing babies. We are using it rear facing right now and plan to change to forward facing around 15 months. Thanks Maxi Cosi and Albee baby!
By Jen
Dallas, Texas
Comfy fabric
March 1, 2017
Like the quality of the fabric and ease of cleaning for future messes. Might be a difficult fit for smaller kids, as my 29" 9 month old is still too short for the lowest harness slot. Waiting a few months before using.
By Helena
Georgia
Awesome
February 24, 2017
We absolutely love the Pria 70! I almost didn't buy this seat because of people complaining about the straps but I went ahead with my purchase and I am really glad I did. The seat is absolutely gorgeous and I have no problems with the straps because I read the instructions. I highly recommend this company!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Helena
Georgia
Awesome
February 24, 2017
We absolutely love the Pria 70! I almost didn't buy this seat because of people complaining about the straps but I went ahead with my purchase and I am really glad I did. The seat is absolutely gorgeous and I have no problems with the straps because I read the instructions. I highly recommend this company! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney
Palo Alto, CA
Great seat!
February 23, 2017
We love everything about this seat. The removable/washable fabric, the fabric and the strap holders (they keep the strap out of the way while placing a child in the seat). We own three different Maxi Cosi seats and love the craftsmanship.
By KJE
Lawton, OK
So comfortable.
February 23, 2017
Love this brand and this seat. Much softer than many on the market and snap off cover is great!
By Gabrielle
Atlanta
Gorgeous
February 23, 2017
I have a Pria 70 and we absolutely love it and it is so easy to install ! The straps are easy to adjust and it looks so comfortable.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gabrielle
Atlanta
Gorgeous
February 23, 2017
I have a Pria 70 and we absolutely love it and it is so easy to install ! The straps are easy to adjust and it looks so comfortable. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sybil
san jose, CA
Great Convertible Carseat
February 22, 2017
We have two kids, 3 yrs and 6 months old. We've purchase 4 car seats in total and this one is the best from the first look. The fabric is soft and can be machine washed. The car seat itself it wide and the baby seems comfortable sitting in it. The only downside is that this car seat is wider/larger than all my other 3 car seats...
Proscomfortable, good looking, easy wash, safe
Constoo big
Best UsesSUV/Minivan
By Inna
San Diego, California
Maxi Cosi Pria 85, best one yet
February 22, 2017
We purchase this car seat for my husband's CLA 250 to replace the one that didn't hold his head while asleep. Maxi Cosi Pria 85's top part is deep enough to ensure comfortable sleep, and the snack cup is a bonus. We weren't sure about the vibrant color, but it turned out even better than on pictures and matches perfectly the all white salon. Our son enjoys the fact of being set up higher than in his old Safety 1st, and our older daughter likes leaning against its soft cushioned side when tired. We got our first Pria for my car at BuyBuy Baby, and paid at least $50 more than this time via Albee Baby. Don't settle for cheap uncomfortable seats to avoid paying twice.
By Emily
Nashville, Tennessee
Safe, comfortable, cure
February 22, 2017
I have always used maxi cosi products and this one is just as great as all the other. It's light, easy to install and remove, and looks great (in my opinion). The cover can be completely removed for easy washing, which is a necessity with car seats. Definitely a great choice with a great price.
By Juhayna
Concord, CA
Love it!
February 15, 2017
We had to switch out of our infant car seat at around 5.5 months because our baby is pretty tall and he was so uncomfortable in the infant car seat. We just got this in the mail, so easy to order and easy to get out of the box. Looove the color and the material. Seems so spacious and baby loves it so far. Very happy about this purchase!!
By Tara
Tampa, FL
Kept our baby girl alive!
February 13, 2017
We were hit by a drunk driver and our baby girl walked away from the accident! This Maxi Cosi Pria 85 car seat is very well made and safe. It has so many other waonderful attributes, but the most important thing is safety. It held true to that. Thank you Maxi Cosi!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carlos
Kissimme, FL
EXCELLENT
February 3, 2017
Maxi Cosi Pria 85 is one of the best car seats in the market! We chose it to keep our baby girl safe and comfy during trips (included airplane overseas)
Prossuper soft cushion extra safe comfortable 3 recline positions
ConsNONE
Best Usestravel (you can use on airplanes) long distance car travels
By Erin
California
Great company, okay car seat.
February 3, 2017
I absolutely love the car seat, but I've had such a hard time with the seat belt harness. When my son isn't in the car seat, the seat belt harness tighten with ease. Once my son was put into the car seat, the harness became extremely hard to tighten. Especially when the car seat was in the resurfacing position, it was almost impossible to get tight.Knowing Albee Baby's return policy, I knew that I would have a difficult time return/exchanging the car seat, so I contacted Maxi Cosi directly. Their customer service is outstanding. I sent them the information they requested, and they are shipping me a brand new car seat. They didn't want to take any chances with the seatbelt having issues. I didn't have to go through Albee Baby for anything. I would not recommend this seat if you have a small car. It takes up quite a bit of room. I'm not 100% sure I would ever purchase another Maxi Cosi product. .
Pros-Extremely soft/comfortable -Removable car seat cover -Machine washable/dryable -Easy to install -Easy to read manual
Cons-Harness straps become twisted easily -Tightening the harness takes a lot of effort -Seat is wide and bulky
By FA m.
Columbus, ohio
Nice quality carseat
January 28, 2017
My 3 year old loves this seat! It is super soft, real padded and comfy! The drink holder is nice and seems to have some type of material that helps grip drinks to prevent them from falling out of the cup holder. Straps are easy to use and adjust. Car seat seems real durable and heavy duty.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FA m.
Columbus, ohio
Nice quality carseat
January 28, 2017
My 3 year old loves this seat! It is super soft, real padded and comfy! The drink holder is nice and seems to have some type of material that helps grip drinks to prevent them from falling out of the cup holder. Straps are easy to use and adjust. Car seat seems real durable and heavy duty. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lexi
Missouri
LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 26, 2017
This carseat is amazing. It's comfortable, easy to clean, easy to install. I have seen a lot of reviews for tightening issues.. If you have the strap cushions all the way up to the back of the seat when you are tightening, it will be difficult to tighten. Pull them down to the chest clip, tighten the straps and then reposition the cushions for the last bit of tightening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mya
California
Love it!!
January 23, 2017
Material is really soft!!! Machine washable for the mess my LO makes
By Katrina
Matthews , North Carolina
Maxi Cosi Pria 85 - Watercolor
January 22, 2017
I bought this seat for my 4 year old because it says it goes up to 85 pounds and I want to keep him in a 5-point harness for as long as I can. My 4 year old is 42" and 43 lbs and he has already maxed this seat out. The headrest is at it's highest setting and the straps are maxed out for him. They should make this seat with a longer harness because there is barley any strap left sticking out to pull to adjust. There is no way possible this seat can accommodate an 85 lb child. I am disappointed that I will have to buy my son another car seat sooner than expected because he won't last long in this one. On a positive not this is an extremely plushy and comfortable/roomy car seat. Beautiful great fabric, easy to take off to wash, great headrest that allows your childs head to rest against it while they sleep, extremely lightweight and easy to move in and out of the car and easy to install. It sits them higher in the car rather than a car seat that your child sits down in this one sits them up. The straps do tend to twist a lot more than other car seats I have used which is aggravating but manageable. All in all I would recommend this car seat. As long as you know it really won't fit an 85 lb or tall child and you know what you are getting it is a great seat.
By Karen
Portland, OR
Awesome carseat! Safe and stylish!
January 20, 2017
I already have a Maxi Cosi carseat (Pria 70) - they are the best! But the Pria 85 takes it to the next level, they've really taken everything into consideration. Any minor complains I had about the Pria 70 is fixed in the 85 (e.g.: ease of taking carseat fabric off to wash, strap holders for ease of getting in and out, etc). And this pattern is the cutest - fun and modern. Big kuddos to Maxi Cosi!
By JulesnRubies
Los Angeles,CA
Best Car seat ever
January 15, 2017
I just love way this looks. It's extremely safe and comfortable for my daughter. I got it when she was 8 months, and I wish I got it sooner !√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JulesnRubies
Los Angeles,CA
Best Car seat ever
January 15, 2017
I just love way this looks. It's extremely safe and comfortable for my daughter. I got it when she was 8 months, and I wish I got it sooner ! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Siri
Carmel, CA
We love this car seat!
January 10, 2017
The Maxi Cosi Pria 85 is superb. We love it because my son is quite tall for his age so we outgrew is Mesa by 9 months. This seat is easy to install (we watched a you tube video for confirmation) and my son looks so comfortable in it. We loves getting in it and we have oodles of time for him to grow with the weight limit. Ultimately, I chose this because I loved the sunshade. This was the only toddler sized chair that had that feature. The fabric is excellent--we bought two of these--one for the grandparents to save the effort in transporting back and forth.
ProsFabulously fun fabric choices that are easy to remove and wash.
By Safe m.
Chicago, IL
Needs recall due to tightening issues
January 2, 2017
I am shocked there has not been a recall on this product due to harness straps not tightening. I gave this product a 2nd chance and the customer service team was very nice, but the new one I received has the same issue: harness straps are impossible to pull tight, I use all my strength and it completely stops and won't budge even though there are about 4 inches of slack between my sons chest and the harness. √‚€š√‚¬†Completely unacceptable from a company that claims safety is so important. If it were so important none of these like mine or the others below would have made it past a quality inspection. Not to mention the company should be doing their own research and see all of the reviews with this same harness tightening complaint everywhere online over the past few years and should have addressed the issue.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safe m.
Chicago, IL
Needs recall due to tightening issues
January 2, 2017
I am shocked there has not been a recall on this product due to harness straps not tightening. I gave this product a 2nd chance and the customer service team was very nice, but the new one I received has the same issue: harness straps are impossible to pull tight, I use all my strength and it completely stops and won't budge even though there are about 4 inches of slack between my sons chest and the harness.  Completely unacceptable from a company that claims safety is so important. If it were so important none of these like mine or the others below would have made it past a quality inspection. Not to mention the company should be doing their own research and see all of the reviews with this same harness tightening complaint everywhere online over the past few years and should have addressed the issue. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy
Germantown , Maryland
Perfect transition car seat.
December 28, 2016
My 11month old daughter loves it. Very easy to get her in and out of it. Plus no problem keep it clean. I would definitely recommend it to other moms. Thank you Albee baby for a great customer service.
By Kate
Columbia City, IN
Love it but hard to adjust
December 22, 2016
I love the safety and quality of this seat. Fits very well in my car. My child is 18 months and still has TONS of room to grow rear facing. The thing I don't like is it's hard to pull the straps tight by just pulling the cord in front. To get a tight fit each time I have to pull the straps behind the seat, which is fine while she is rear facing. After I turn her around to loosen and tighten her harness wil be a lot harder.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JandCMama
San Francisco
Straps difficult to tighten, even after replacement
December 15, 2016
I got so frustrated with the Pria straps, I purchased a Britax Marathon Clicktight to replace it. My husband hated the Britax (also had difficulty with straps), so I contacted Maxi-Cosi to replace our old Pria. They sent me a new Pria. This one is just as difficult to tighten! We pull the straps from behind the seat to get it tightened properly, but I'm pretty sure this is NOT the intended use. Not sure what we'll do once we have to face it forward.√‚€š√‚¬† It sits kind of high up in our car (Toyota Sienna), so I'm nearly banging my 2.5 yo's head every time I put him in his seat.√‚€š√‚¬† Other than those things, I like the large padding around my son's head, the seat seems very comfortable, and I like that it has a cup holder. I'll be removing the cover today to launder. We'll see how that goes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JandCMama
San Francisco
Straps difficult to tighten, even after replacement
December 15, 2016
I got so frustrated with the Pria straps, I purchased a Britax Marathon Clicktight to replace it. My husband hated the Britax (also had difficulty with straps), so I contacted Maxi-Cosi to replace our old Pria. They sent me a new Pria. This one is just as difficult to tighten! We pull the straps from behind the seat to get it tightened properly, but I'm pretty sure this is NOT the intended use. Not sure what we'll do once we have to face it forward.  It sits kind of high up in our car (Toyota Sienna), so I'm nearly banging my 2.5 yo's head every time I put him in his seat.  Other than those things, I like the large padding around my son's head, the seat seems very comfortable, and I like that it has a cup holder. I'll be removing the cover today to launder. We'll see how that goes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 5
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.