FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
446 Reviews
5
76% (338)
4
14% (64)
3
3% (12)
2
3% (13)
1
4% (19)
89% Recommend this product (395 of 446 responses)
By Courtney
Vacaville, California
Love my Prias!
April 24, 2019
We LOVE maxi cosi! We just purchased the Rachel Zoe edition and I’m in love! My daughter has grown up with maxi cosi. I have a special needs 6 year old who doesn’t have the best trunk support and this car seat is even better than her “adaptive” one. This one is super padded and holds her head in place extremely well. I love the added strap holders on the pria 85, and this has the best recline on ANY car seat we’ve tried! A long time customer of maxi cosi and a forever customer! Love love love!
ProsCup holder Recline Weight limit Strap holders Comfortable
ConsLiterally zero
By Oksana
Auburn Wa
Love this brand!
April 19, 2019
My daughter loves this car seat! She always tried to get out of her old one , but she loves this one ! And it’s super cute!
By Kaleemah M.
Philadelphia
Love our new chair
April 18, 2019
My now one year old complains less in her new Maxi Cosi Pria. It allows her to sit up more then the infant chair did. The color is cool and material is easy to wipe off.
By Bethany
Connecticut, USA
Perfect!
April 13, 2019
This seat is great! It’s super sturdy, easy to install, and also looks very nice. My daughter enjoys sitting in it.
ProsComfortable Safe Sturdy Beautiful
By Marissa
New York
I love everything about it
April 10, 2019
The comfort - look and easy to install features are unmatched!
By JGrace
Harrisonburg, VA
almost perfect
April 8, 2019
I did a lot of research before purchasing this seat and ultimately chose this seat because of the good reviews and the great deal on AlbeeBaby. I was really impressed with the quality design and fabric right out of the box - it just looks and feels like a luxury seat! We've been using it (rear-facing) for about two weeks. It was easy to install and doesn't take up too much room behind the driver's seat. The only complaint I have is that the straps are a bit stiff to tighten. I would definitely buy it again and would (and have already!) recommend to a friend.
By H S.
Bay Area, California
Great Car Seat
April 2, 2019
Great car seat for toddlers and up! Accommodates up to 85 pounds, is durable and sturdy. Beautiful color. This is not the car seat to buy if you are looking for portability, but if you are looking for a sturdy car seat that can accommodate infant to toddler at a reasonable price point, this is a great option.
ProsSturdy Easy to install
ConsNot portable Would like better fabric options (without lots of filler/flame retardants)
By Angel
Houston, Texas
Love it!
March 25, 2019
Nice carseat and my daughter love this color!
By Lana
Washington
Love it
March 22, 2019
Great car seat, lots of padding a little bigger than I expected. Shipping was super fast.
By Katrina
Indiana
Baby/toddler good fit
March 20, 2019
This is a great transition seat from baby to toddler.
By Amy
New Orleans, Louisiana
Comfy & Easy Installation
March 18, 2019
Had this product for over a year now and I can definitely say it’s a super comfortable car seat! It feels safe and secure and the Installation is easy breezy!!! My baby is now 15 months old and she sits in it w/o a problem! We took a 9 hr road trip to visit the grandparents and she did just fine!! Definitely recommend!!
ProsSafe, Secure, Comfy and Easy to Install!
By Justina
Charleston, South Carolina
Love our Maxi Cosi
March 17, 2019
This is our second Maxi Cosi Pria 85. We have one for our older son and bought this for our new baby. We love the comfort of this car seat and with our son being on the larger size he will fit into this seat for many years to come. Safety and comfort were our top priorities when picking a seat for our babies. We will continue being a pria 85 family for all of our children.
ProsComfort even without all the extra padding of some seats it is still one of the most comfortable feeling catseats. My son will fit into it for many years.
ConsIt is bulkier than most seats. We have 2 across the backseat and it doesn?t leave room for anyone to sit in the third seat.
By Brog2014
Iowa
Love it!
March 17, 2019
We absolutely love this carseat!! So easy to install & super safe and cozy for my daughter!
ProsBery easy to install, very easy to adjust.
By Erin
DEARBORN
Excellent
March 13, 2019
Excellent ratings, bought this for my grandson so I have my own car seat. Easy to attach and very secure. Easy to hook up and easy to buckle him in the seat. This car seat was in the top 10 for price and safety.
ProsSafety, has head air bags. One hand adjustments. Padded on shoulders and groin area. 3 tethers . It very sturdy and it?s capable for younger children up to 100lbs
ConsIts heavy, but once it?s hooked up it won?t be moving it.
By Nadiya
New Castle, Delaware
Very comfy drive!!!
March 12, 2019
Our 1year old enjoys every trip short or long in our Pria85, great color, pleasant textile, easy to install and fasten/unfasten the baby.
ProsVery Comfy!!!!
ConsNone yet
By P
Arizona
Great quality, easy to use and clean
March 1, 2019
It's so easy to clean this seat cover! It's a beautiful color and the material is high quality. The seat is comfy and sturdy. Overall easy to install in our cars and not too heavy to switch between cars if necessary. My babies love both the pria 70 and pria 85 seats we have! I love that I don't need to uninstall to remove/replace the cover or to adjust between my different size/age babies/toddlers. It's just so convenient!!
ProsEasy to clean - machine wash and dry Good quality No need to rethread harness/easy and fast to adjust between infant and toddler. Feels super comfortable/padded
ConsIt's large/bulky
By Monica
Brazil
Love it!
March 1, 2019
Fast and perfect! Second time I bought from this website and will keep buying!!!
By Shuying
Bellevue, WA
Great Carseat
February 28, 2019
We love Maxi cosi car seat. It is safe, comfortable and good-looking.
By Angie F.
California
Love It!
February 27, 2019
We have been using Maxi Cosi for all 3 of my kids, I love it, my kids love it!
By Ed
San Jose, California
Good car seat
February 25, 2019
Very spacious but the seat belts are short if you child is wearing a jacket. The pattern is nice and unique. Even though it's white, it does not get dirty easily. Overall it's a great product.
ProsNice and spacious.
By Maria
Antelope, CA
Nice...
February 24, 2019
My child very like it this car seat. Car seat is soft and there is a lot of space for a child.
By Priscilla
Dallas Tx
Love
February 21, 2019
Love the color! Love the material.
By Katie B.
Rhode Island
Stylish and Comfy
February 21, 2019
We love this carseat. Difficult to install but hopefully that means its safe. Feels cery sturdy and comfy for our daughter!
Proscomfy, stylish, safe
Consinstall is fairly difficult but it was our first time doing so!
By Nazeek
DC
Nice carseat
February 21, 2019
We bought this for our 16 months old baby. The color is pretty could be unisex but more of a teal girl color. The cushions are good, material is durable and appears to be comfortable. The only downside is while it says it is convertible, the rear facing seat does not recline as the infant seat. We are okay with it, as it for a baby over a year old. However, I wouldn’t purchase it for an infant as they need an infant seat.
ProsGood quality and material
ConsDoesn?t provide enough reclining when a baby rear faced.
Best UsesOver 2 years old tolddler who could seat face toward.
By Amanda
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Love this carseat
February 14, 2019
Feels super heavy duty, fits wonderfully in my small crossover and is adorable! Love that you can buy replacement covers, as my son eats in the car and gets his messy frequently and we just switch out covers while one is washing.
By Ashley
Plano, Texas
Nice Seat - worth it at a discounted price
February 12, 2019
I got this seat to replace a Chicco Nextfit Zip that we were using with my 2.5 year old (still rear-facing). The bowl-shape of the Chicco was really starting to bother me getting my daughter in and out. Found this on sale here at Albee baby and did some research. Claimed to be lighterweight and slimmer profile with good safety features. It arrived quickly, and upon opening I was shocked at how big it seemed! It's actually taller and takes up a bit more space rear facing than our Chicco. We had the space, so we installed it anyway. Relatively easy install, but still not one I would recommend for frequent moves in/out of car or for travel. Nice materials and overall my daughter seems comfortable. Intend to keep her rear-facing as long as possible, and unfortunate the height limit is only 40" (Chicco Nextfit is 49"). We may switch her back to the Chicco and use this seat with the new baby once he's ready for convertible seat to help with longevity of rear-facing.
ConsWhile higher weight limits, height limitations for rear-facing are low!
By Katie
Rhode Island
Stylish and Comfy
February 4, 2019
I just recieved and installed my daughters new carseat. Was a little tricky to install but overall fine as long as it keeps her safe! Absolutely love the color and pattern!
By Joy
Los Angeles
Great plush car seat
February 2, 2019
Love the color and how plush the seat is. Definitely large enough to grow with a toddler. I bought it for grandma’s car. I have a Clek Foonf in my car and although not as heavy and sturdy as the Foonf, it’s much more plush! Which I assume will make for a more comfortable ride for kiddo. It’s also more easy to adjust. I’d definitely consider this seat if you’re torn between the two and want to save a little money.
ProsComfort - plush Easy to adjust shoulder straps Quality fabric
ConsDoesn?t feel as sturdy and substantial as other (more expensive) car seats.
By Melissa
Washington
Great Carseat
January 31, 2019
This is a great seat for my toddler. It’s comfortable, easy to use and has plenty of room to grow.
ProsComfortable, easy to use. Looks and feels sturdy.
By Magali
Las Vegas,nv
Love
January 31, 2019
I love this car seat. Love the color. Love all the padding it has and that it’s all washable. Super easy to install. Totally worth it.
By Erin
Minneapolis
Great comfort
January 24, 2019
Nice material and great comfort.
By Kathryn
Washington, DC
Sleek, comfortable, quality
January 22, 2019
My son loves this carseat, and I am impressed with its sleek look, ease to clean, and ease to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
Tennessee
Comfort and safety
January 20, 2019
My daughter has had a clek foonf since she was a year old. She is now 4 and we recently bought this maxi cosi pria 85 in pink for our second car (she outgrew the other seat). So between the clek and the maxi cosi, she enjoys the maxi cosi. The clek is now the spare.
ProsComfort, washability, safety, ease of use
ConsNot as solid feeling as the clek foonf
By Fiona
Bedford, Massachusetts
Comfortable and easy to clean
January 14, 2019
We have been tried so many different top brand car seats for my son when he was 10 month old. He did not like very straight-back car seat and always prefer a comfy one. He loved this one the minute we put him inside . He seemed like relax and right away loved to stay in more long time. After we put this one inside my car, it becomes the most comfortable place outside his crib/bed. He always felt on sleep during long trip. He could sleep on for 3+ hours when he was less than 2 years old. We did a lot of road trip where he could have a great sleep on this car seat. In general, it is a very comfy one and has a good quality. I am buying the second for installing in my husband's car, so that it is easy for us to drop off/pick up my son from daycare.
ProsVery comfy for small kids ( <1 year old). 3 angles (1,2 for backward facing, 2,3 for forward facing) is easy to adjust. Also very easy to clean as advertised.
ConsThe one drawback is because of the very comfy material, it is a little hot in the summer, but it was very nice for the rest of the year, especially in the winter, we never worried that my son would feel cold in it. The second small defect is also come from the material, after one and half year, it start to have little pills but you won't feel it. I guess it is because of the this special blue color. Oh, I forgot, it is a little big as for space wise. 2 adults plus this car seat at the back seat is very crowded even I am driving a mid size SUV.
By Derek
Tucson, Az
Difficult to tighten straps
January 12, 2019
I bought the Pria 85 because I thought it was one of the safest car seats on the market. Do to all the padding and it just felt sturdier than most of the other car seats. This is my second Pria 85 the first one was replaced under warranty do to straps being difficult to tighten and fraying. The return process was simple and customer support very nice and helpful!! Customer support informed me that the mechanism was completely different on the "new" model. When I received the new one it was the exact same. Over the course of the last year it went from hard to harder when tightening and loosening the straps and have begun to fray once again. It has became so hard to tighten the straps when my mother watches my daughter she can no longer safely secure my daughter in the car seat. I will be reaching out to Maxi Cosi today to see if there's anything else that can be done if not I will be going with a different brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bryan
OR
Kid loves it. So far.
January 9, 2019
Large seat. Out kid grew out of his infant seat, loves the extra space. Easy to use, looks comfortable, easy to adjust. Installation was simple.
By Diane
Seattle, Washington
Overall aesthetically pleasing
December 30, 2018
Pros: pretty, easy to wash Cons: difficult to get toddler in and out sometimes and material started piling after about 5 washes
By Anna
California
Hot,pink carseat
December 29, 2018
Came quick. Exp date was pretty recent.color as on a picture. Our little girl like to sit and ride in this car saet, previous she hated would scream all the way .. the color looks awsome.
ProsVery easy to adjust the straps. The seat is washable.
By Casey
Katy, Texas
Love Maxi Cosi
December 24, 2018
After LOTS of research I chose the Maxi Cosi and found the best price at Albee Baby! I’m very happy with this car seat, especially since my little one is not the best car rider. The seat is very plush and comfortable. It does sit higher up than other car seats that convert to a booster seat so if you have an SUV you do have to lift your children up higher, but if you have a car or CUV this wouldn’t be an issue. I love the easy snap removable machine washable cover and cup holder!!
ProsPlush and comfortable Safe Fits our large SUV and small truck backseat well Machine washable cover Cup holder
ConsSits a little higher than other seats No ball level for correct install
By nobodies b.
New York, NY, USA
1 of the best child gear investments
December 24, 2018
Had this for 3 years now since my kid was 2 yo. We take it traveling with us all over the world - checking it in when we fly. Never had a single issue with it. Durable, high quality construction. Comfortable, easy to use, and get kid in/out of car. She feels sturdy in it, and I have peace of mind. Fits in the middle seat of our tiny VW Rabbit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Bigger than I thought
December 20, 2018
This is a very nice car seat, well padded and my daughter seems to like it. This is a secondary car seat, (she is mostly in my vehicle) and is in my husband's car. He has a Chevy Impala and I had read that it is a bit smaller and fits well in cars. Unfortunately, that is not the case, we did get it in his car but it is a very tight fit when rear facing.
By Tasha
Des Moines, IA
Great price and quick shipping!
December 19, 2018
Arrived on time. Best price I found. Thank you!
By Candice
San Antonio, Texas
Maxi Cosi PRIA 85
December 9, 2018
I purchased this car seat because we are moving across the country and I wanted a comfortable car seat for the journey. We’ve used it a few times and he’s loved it, he falls asleep within the first 5-10 minutes of our drive. He doesn’t cry anymore and he enjoys being able to see outside (this car seat sits higher than most.) I haven’t had any trouble tightening or loosening the straps, I was able to get it very tight with the latch while rear facing. The fabric isn’t as soft as the Vello 70 but it’s still nice. I’m overall very pleased with this purchase.
ProsComfortable, safe, easy to clean and use
ConsThe car seat is large, might not fit in smaller cars.
Best UsesInfant through toddler years.
By olga_ft m.
florida
great seat
December 9, 2018
i have 3 children and 2 cars, made all but 1st carseat purchases at albeebaby. always better deal, so i can afford better seat within my budget. as far as maxi cosi goes, it's comfortable for my children. and i was sold on being able to wash and dry in machines.
By Nicole
Los Angeles, California
spacious car seat
December 5, 2018
Easy to set up car seat and gives the child enough room to grow.
By Philip
Box Elder, South Dakota
Maxi cosi crystal black
December 4, 2018
Great overall seat. Color is very nice and looks great. The seat it not as squishy as the other two seats we have for our other kid. Overall good seat
ProsColor pattern. Construction or the seat
ConsNot as squishy as other seats
Best UsesFor kids!
By Monica
San Jose
Good quality but too big and high
December 4, 2018
This car seat is under a high quality and my son loves it, every times he sits on it, he will be so happy. However, it is so big San too high for small cars.
By Shari W.
Miramar, FL
Maxi Cosi Crystal
November 26, 2018
I was so excited when I arrived home today and seen the box. The headrest is very nice and plush. However, the carseat overall is not what I expected. Thinking of sending the item back. :(
ProsGreat headrest and cup holder.
ConsNot fond of overall material
By Sofia
Ny
Worth the money! It's an excellent choice! Thanks!
November 21, 2018
!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adeola
Fresno, Texas
Great and soft
November 15, 2018
My baby loves it. It was soft and great. I will highly recommend it.
By Jordan
Canyon Lake, Texas
Love this seat!
November 15, 2018
Love this seat! The cover is so easy to remove and wash. I don’t even have to take the car seat out, it just slides right off and back on. The seat is so comfortable and has great safety ratings. I love this seat!
By Mommylovesyoga
Dana Point, CA, USA
It's perfect and worth the extra money!
November 3, 2018
This is the best car seat. It's so easy to install, and keep clean. I'm so glad it works until 85 pounds so we can continue to use it for a long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Boston, Ma
So far so good !
October 13, 2018
We have two of these and one britax marathon . This is by far better The attached cup holder and the ease of the seatbelts are wonderful . Plus the seat looks comfy !
By Momof3
Missouri
Amazing seat
October 12, 2018
About 4 years ago we bought this seat for our daughter. She hated traveling and there was nothing we could do about it. She would cry and scream. It was a nightmare trying to see family and friends that lived far away. So I started doing some research on car seats and this one was the best for children who hated to travel. Of course I was skeptical but I went ahead and bought it. This seat came in just in time. We had a funeral to go to that was a little over 2 hrs away. Let me tell you. From the moment she sat in the seat until we got to the hotel, she slept. It was music to our ears! We have not had a problem with travel since. Now we have a 4 month old and are using the seat that was in my mom's car. He loves it so far (and he's not a great traveler either). I'm so happy I found this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha
White salmon WA
Comfy but will not protect your child.
October 9, 2018
We had this carseat for 1 month before we noticed it was extremely hard to get it tightened safely. The last time we put it in the car we could not get it tightened at all and figured out that the plastic that holds the seat to the base was snapped. We took very good car of this carseat in the short time we had it, only removing it once from our car after the initial installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kerry M.
Baltimore, MD
Great Seat
October 3, 2018
Very happy with this purchase. It's comfortable for my son, which is the most important thing to me (after safety). Its cushy and I like the head rest. This one is for my husband's car because he let's our son eat in his car so the easy clean was a must for me. It's working out well for us for the past several weeks and 1 wash!
ProsComfortable, cushioned Easy clean
By Jennylynn
Indiana
Not cushy like other maxi cosi carseats
October 3, 2018
This is the 3rd maxi cosi carseat I have bought and this is the only time I've been disappointed with my purchase. This seats material is not soft and cushy like the previous carseats I had bought. Other than the softness it seems like a nice sturdy seat.
By Kacey
Eagle River, Alaska
Will forever be using this brand in car seats
September 27, 2018
when we first had our baby we bought the infant maxi cosi car seat, we knew when the time came, our convertible car seat would be the same brand. This seat was easy to install, amazingly comfortable for our kiddo and a breeze to clean, the only thing that was a little difficult was tightening the chest straps, but once we figured out how to do it, it reassured us that it was not coming any looser throughout our ride. Absolutely love this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Columbia, Missouri
Love this Seat
September 21, 2018
My son loves his seat and it is so comfortable for him. We have had it over a year and haven't had an issue yet.
By Karen
Miami, Florida
Great car seat!
September 5, 2018
This is the second Maxi Cosi Pria 85 that I buy and once again I am very happy with the product. The first one I bought for my daughter and now when it was time to buy a car seat for my baby boy I had no doubts which car seat to choose. Besides the safety and user friendly features, it is so nice to have the option to take the cover off and wash it because children know how to make a mess sometimes. Really happy with my car seat choice!
By Jess
Oakland, USA
Car seat broken after 9 months of use.
September 2, 2018
We were given this car seat as a gift, and were pretty happy with it until an internal piece of plastic came loose (we found it when using the strap release button). Since then we notice the pull strap that tightens the car seat is shredding, and can no longer pull the straps as tight as they should be. IThe car seat only comes with a one year warranty based on purchase date, even though the car seat has only been used for about 9 months now. It makes me highly skeptical that a car seat (an item that we are relying on to be safe), would break for no apparent reason after such light use. We don't move the car seat, and it has never been in an accident. Clearly this is a defective item, which is unacceptable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Venice, CA
Great Car Seat!
August 31, 2018
We have two of these for our kids and love them. Only minor complaint is the difficulty of adjusting the straps. It's really hard to pull the straps looser or tighter. Otherwise, this carseat is amazing and my kids love them. Also, love that it is up to 40lbs rear facing. My daughter is almost 4 and still rides rear facing. So much safer for them if there is an accident!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twin M.
Connecticut, USA
Perfect for our twins
August 31, 2018
We love this our Pria 70 seats because of the ease of use and how comfy they are for our twin girls. We switched them into these at 10months and intend to use them until they are 70lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Ann Arbor, USA
It's perfect
August 19, 2018
Easy to clean! Pull it off and put it in the wash. Cute, comfy and also safe. I love that I can have her rear face to 40 lbs and front face to 86lbs! Literally won't need to buy another seat as it transitions w her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Skyler
Towson, Maryland
Love it!
August 18, 2018
My son loves this seat! Its very comfortable and the cupholder is great for a sippy cup. It is really big though so if you have a tiny car it will take up half of the middle seat too. We just bought another one for our youngest and he loves it as well!
By Paige
Nashville, TN
Love it!
August 16, 2018
I have a smaller SUV and was wanting something compact enough so my passengers can still ride comfortably. The car seat fits great, baby seems to be happy, and it's a safe ride.
ProsFits my ford escape
ConsThe crotch padding is a little big and the red button is a bit stiff to release.
By Af
Fort Mill USA
Disappointingly
July 31, 2018
We have had our seats for a little over three years. There were many reasons we chose this seat but I liked that this seat had longevity to it and would last up to 85 pounds. I did not want to have to buy yet another seat as my son got older. I also really liked that it was one of the few seats you could machine wash. Unfortunately the fabric on all three of our pria 85 seats has torn. We are very particular and careful with our belongings and are disappointed they don't hold up for the time suggested a child uses a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ulyana
Magnolia , IL
We love our car seat :)
July 29, 2018
We drive a lot and far so comfort very important to me and my baby . It’s easy to clean , and very durable:) I know my kiddo is happy with it and we do recommend this car seat for sure :)
By Jane
Pacifica, California
Very good transitional seat from infant seat
July 28, 2018
Maxi cosi was the only seat that my older child would seat in when he was transitioning from the infant car seat so when it was time for my younger child to make the transition, I just stuck with tried and true and bought these. They are easy to install, take off the fabric and re-install. The kids definitely look comfortable and safe in them.
By Ali
South Bend, IN
Defective - Not safe
July 26, 2018
Lasted about 7 months. Over time it became very difficult to adjust the straps. They were always sticking and difficult to loosen & tighten. Eventually it became pretty much unusable. I couldn't loosen the strap at all. It had become frayed. Also, there is a little plastic piece under the cover, near the button, that keeps the strap in place. That plastic piece had completely broken and probably contributed to the fraying since it was not doing it's job keeping the strap in place while the strap slides. Piece of junk. Not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Snell
san jose, CA
Top Quality and Very Comfortable
July 17, 2018
The Product is well design and built with good material to provide great comfortable . easy to clean.
By Cindy
Houston, Tx
Cover came apart at the seams on second wash
July 13, 2018
I used this chair for 11 months, at first it was great. I washed the cover once and it was fine. The 2nd time, my daughter got sick and vomited in the seat so i had to wash the cover; this time the cover came apart completely on 2 seams. I was very disappointed given its cost and minimal use. I've had other car seats (Graco, Britax, Chicco) and that never happened but unfortunately by the time I wanted to contact maxicosi I realized it had been over 12 months since I'd bought it, so out of warranty! I wouldn't buy this brand again
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AvonleasMom
Columbus USA
Straps are an issue
July 12, 2018
The straps are extremely pliable and therefore are constantly getting twisted in the chest clip slide part. My old car seat could not fold in half and flip around in the clips like this one. One of them is also starting to drag after 3 months of regular use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By emily
Webster Groves, Missouri
Quality seat with great options
July 5, 2018
We really like our Maxi Cosi! It fits great in our smaller vehicle (Chevy Spark) and is super easy to install both with seatbelt and click tight. It has a perfect recline and appears really comfortable. It also seems to allow enough airflow. I gave it 4 stars because the straps seem to loosen a bit after driving around. I have contacted MAxi Cosi and just need to send them more details. Sometimes it happens and sometimes it doesn't. So I'm not sure if it's user error or not.
By Agnessa
Tacoma, WA
Best looking car seat.
June 22, 2018
Purchased the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Convertible Car Seat - Jet Set by Rachel Zoe for my daughter. Love the car seat, its super comfortable and trendy. Highly recommend.
ConsSlightly heavy.
By Vasily
New York City, USA
Not easy to use
June 20, 2018
I am not happy with this car seat because it's very hard to install. I'm installing it rear facing, using latches and its very hard to tighten the seat. I have to take my car seat out of the car often and I hate to do that as it's very hard to install it back. Most of the time my car seat is flimsy because its latches can not be tighten. I wish I can return it and get my money back for such an expensive waste. I had Britax car seat for infant and it was extremely easy to install as, it had mechanism to tight it. With pria you need to pull the latch yourself, however the angle is and position of a seat make nearly impossible to pull it all the way, so there is always a room for seat to wiggle around, and I feel that this is not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Geunhee
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Best car seat ever
June 8, 2018
I tried two kinds of car seat last 2 years. And this is third on. I really satisfied about this one. High recomendation!!!
By Cuiyan
McKinney, TX
Perfect Car Seat!!!
June 7, 2018
I did a lot of research when we need to upgrade our carseat from infant to convertible. Some of my friends recommended this brand to me. We tried to buy one and installed in my husband's car first. It is really easy to install and adjust. When baby first time sat in it, I could tell that he felt really comfortable. He never had any problem to sit in. The safety belts are easy to clip in and out. The size is just fine even my husband's car is a compact hatchback. We like this car seat so much, especially the price and shipping speed of Albee Baby. After we tested for a while, we just ordered another one and installed it in my car, too.
By Janice
Utah
Beautiful Car Seat!!
June 2, 2018
Great purchase, my little guy loves it!
By Onide
Newark, NJ
My daughter seems to love it
May 19, 2018
Great color and size. Looks comfy. Satisfied with quality and love this car seat
By Linda
Las Vegas, Nevada
So comfortable
April 25, 2018
My fussy daughter has never been a fan of carseats, but we did our best and kept her in her infant one until baby brother decided to arrive. When we received the Maxi cosi, I was pleasantly surprised! My daughter hasn't really fussed in it at all. She looks very comfortable, and she immediately knew how to use the cup holder. I love how padded the carseat is. And I especially love the strap holders. It makes putting her in her seat so much easier. This was an amazing purchase!
By Irene
Manalapan, NJ
Excellent
March 19, 2018
Great for long car rides and easy to clean. Highly recommend. Love the pattern
ProsEasy to clean
By Janice
Los Angeles, CA
Comfy yet stylish
March 18, 2018
I love the maxi cosi convertible car seat. My toddler loves the seat and the functionality and ease of use is truly the best. I would recommend this car seat to ally Mom friends!
ProsComfortable Stylish Easy to install Safe
Best UsesToddler car seat
By Janice
Los Angeles, Ca
Love the comfort and ease
March 18, 2018
Love the easy install of the maxi cost and how comfortable my toddlers are in the seat. This is our third maxi cosi and the safety, design and comfort are all what make it an amazing purchase!
ProsComfortable Easy to install Safe
Best UsesToddler car seat
By Zuoguang
Schenectady, NY
sometimes too loose
March 6, 2018
this car seat is comfortable, but it can not be tightened good enough as Britax
By Vanessa
benzingervanessa@gmail.com
Maxicosi
March 4, 2018
Fast shipping , product just as described, & great price. This is not my first time ordering from Albee Baby & definitely not my last.
ProsPrice , fast shipping,
By Hillary
Boston, ma
Broke first year
February 28, 2018
I have made several attempt to contact the customer service in regards to my Pria 70. The tightening pull became frayed and is now completely jammed. My son is either uncomfortably tight (with light jacket on) or a little loose (with just a tshirt) this is very unsafe. Do not buy any cost products as they do not return messages & this product did not make it a year! Ugh!€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caleb's M.
MD
Stands up to the test of time
February 28, 2018
I have been using this seat since my son was about 13 months old; he is now almost 3 1/2. He like the seat and finds it roomy (he is a big boy). I have washed the cover and pads several times without the colour fading, or the fabric aging. All the stains have always come out. None of the straps have frayed or deteriorated. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hillary
Boston, ma
Broke first year
February 28, 2018
I have made several attempt to contact the customer service in regards to my Pria 70. The tightening pull became frayed and is now completely jammed. My son is either uncomfortably tight (with light jacket on) or a little loose (with just a tshirt) this is very unsafe. Do not buy any cost products as they do not return messages & this product did not make it a year! Ugh! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audrey
NJ
Easy to install
February 13, 2018
Great car seat! Love the look and most importantly- it was easy to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia
Louisiana
Wish I would have bought this seat a long time ago!
February 4, 2018
My son hated car rides until he was 7 months old and I switched to this one! I feel he is safe in it. Sturdy & built very well. I wish I would hav brought this one as a new born but didn't know better. Would def purchase again for next child :)€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia
Louisiana
Wish I would have bought this seat a long time ago!
February 4, 2018
My son hated car rides until he was 7 months old and I switched to this one! I feel he is safe in it. Sturdy & built very well. I wish I would hav brought this one as a new born but didn't know better. Would def purchase again for next child :) 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordan
Boston, MA
Test headline
February 2, 2018
This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while). This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Boston, MA
Defective straps, extremely difficult to tighten and fraying
January 28, 2018
We had high hopes for this seat, however we are now on our second one after the first was exchanged for being defective, and are experiencing the same problem with the replacement. The straps are extremely difficult to tighten (to the point that I am unable to tighten them as much as they should be), and we just discovered fraying as well - an obvious safety hazard. I now see other reviews saying the same, so this appears to be a fairly common complaint. I'm shocked that there hasn't been a recall as a result, and would not recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J
Milford, CT
sturdy, comfy
January 12, 2018
Pros: very stable, heavy, super comfortable, high weight limit Cons: very difficult to adjust straps, cover doesn't wash all that well Its heavy, bulky and a little difficult to install, so don't plan to move this seat frequently, if at all. Because of the safety and comfort, I'd buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LLJona
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Great Car Seat!
January 8, 2018
We love our Maxi Cosi Pria 85 carseats. Transitioned our tiny toddler from an Uppababy Mesa, which we also loved, and it has been great! She's super comfortable and has great room to grow. The only car seat we will need with the 85 lb. weight limit!
ProsSUPER easy to wash and very comfortable fabrics!
ConsSomewhat hard to anchor down...we used two people to ensure a really tight fit. Once it's installed, no complaints!
By Philip
Box Elder, South Dakota
Maxi Cosi car seat
December 26, 2017
This is our second one, but in different color. Great colors and looks. Very durable and reliable! My son is always extremely comfortable in it. It fits in the car very well and is easily to install. Very easy to clean! We will use this for several years. Great product overall!
By Ava
Long beach, California
Excellent - We'll be buying another
December 25, 2017
Love the design and style. Seat has traveled great both on and under a plane. Black and dark grey material does not hold the suns heat (and we don't have tinted windows) but the buckle metal can get a bit warm. Sometimes, but seldom, the arm straps will twist or baby will pull of the shoulder pads (not a big deal and is an easy fix). Other than loving the design, it's very easy to clean, has a great safety rating and our baby is very comfortable in this seat. Glad we made this purchase, will be ordering a second.
By Hannah
Fairmont, Minnesota
Excellent carseat
November 29, 2017
We love this car seat! Transitioned into at about a year! Works great rear facing and forward facing.Very comfortable for our toddler and seems very safe!
By Alison
Sanford, North Carolina
Our second Pria purchase!
November 26, 2017
We love the Maxi Cosi Pria and this is the second we have purchased for our kids. Definitely a good investment. They sleep really well in them on long trips.

Page 2 of 5
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.