FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


4.8
143 Reviews
5
86% (123)
4
10% (14)
3
3% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
98% Recommend this product (140 of 143 responses)
By K
Florida
November 19, 2017
Very happy with car seat
This car seat was bigger than what I expected and almost didn't fit in my car for rear facing. Over all looks super safe and that's all that matters. The tan part of the fabric isn't what I expected its a rougher material than the blue part. I fell in love with the pattern of the car seat. Its a eye catcher for sure. Super comfortable.
ProsSuper safe
ConsSomewhat big
Best UsesMaybe better in a truck or SUV . Will fit in normal standard car but snug. Would not recommend a smaller car/ mini
By Bridget
Philadelphia, PA
November 15, 2017
Wonderful car seat
Very comfortable, toddler can see out, easy to click in, super cute!
By Oct
Dallas
November 12, 2017
Size
Great product. Although the size is a little large for a sedan.
ProsEasy set up
ConsLoosing straps Size
By Cass
Colorado
November 4, 2017
Great car seat at a great price!
Comfortable, good looking, easy to install. Seems sturdy and most importantly, safe.
By Lindsey
Madison, WI
November 1, 2017
Comfortable and easy to install
The car seat is very comfortable for my little guy who no longer liked riding in his infant car seat! It was easy to install which was great. No complaints
ConsA little hard to tighten until you get the hang of it
By Sunny
new york, ny
October 8, 2017
Always Maxi Cosi
This is the second Maxi Cosi car seat that I purchased. The color is very bright and very lovely. I love the fact that I can pull the fabric off and throw it in the washer if it get dirty (as always for boys). I can't say enough about how much I love this product. Will give a five star.
By Ana
Houston, Texas
October 6, 2017
Beautiful seat but really hard to install
The seat is beautiful, and extremely comfortable for our baby. The problem is that it is extremely hard to install. It's almost impossible to get the correct angle needed to tighten the straps. Took a lot of sweat and time to get it installed properly. I'm scared of what will happen if I have to remove it.
ProsComfort Style
ConsInstallation is a nightmare.
By Cassie
Springfield, mo
September 24, 2017
Great seat!
The material is so cute and also stays cool. My daughter has stayed cool and comfortable in this seat unlike her previous graco seat. It was pretty easy to install after reading the instructions. I do have a smaller SUV, so as a rear facing seat it may fit better in a larger vehicle. The quality, comfort, and ease of use are what I had hoped for. I would recommend this seat.
By Jamie Ponce
snowsurfer971@gmail.com
September 20, 2017
Great very happy!!
Received my item with good time even through the hurricanes!!
By Sue
Temple city, Ca
September 18, 2017
Great car seat but...
My daughter is really comfortable in this car seat. However, I dislike the materials of Bohemian Red (not the self wicking material like the other maxi cosi car seats) since it makes my child even hotter in the car seat. Overall, it's a great car seat but would def choose the self wicking materials next time.
ProsComfortable and love the Bohemia Red (vibrant)
ConsNon self wicking materials which makes the child really hot in the car seat.
By Maria
Santa Barbara, CA
September 10, 2017
Super plush & baby loves it
Super plush & baby loves it! Also love the adorable print as a bonus!! We transitioned from the graco snug ride infant car seat to this & the quality seems way better than many other brands! Some people said it's hard to buckle when I was comparing, but I disagree. They must be doing something wrong.. Would 100% recommend!!
ProsLove that it has harness straps that come with!
By Lindsay B
Louisville, Kentucky
September 8, 2017
Great car seat
We really like this car seat for our 16 pound 8 month old. It is very comfortable for her and offers a lot of support around the head and neck area which is great for napping during long car rides. The recline is perfect and the seat is very well padded for comfort as well as safety. The seat is very big and bulky so I don't know it would work if you are trying to fit multiple car seats next to each other. We have it installed in our 2011 Nissan Quest mini van in one the the captains chairs and it fits perfectly. The pattern is beautiful and the fabric is also a bonus. The price on Albee Baby was the best I have seen for this pattern. It was an awesome deal. I would highly recommend this car seat!
By Ashleigh
Prattville, Alabama
September 3, 2017
LOVE
My 4 year old LOVES this car seat. She is very petite and it is perfect for her
By Mary
Florida
September 2, 2017
Car seat
Love this car seat for our infant granddaughter! Very easy to install!
By Christopher Jayson Cortez
jsn_2toy@yahoo.com
September 1, 2017
Comfy and safe
Slightly bulkier than some, but probably the most comfortable one yet. This is our second pria, first was for my son and now for my daughter. The price is great, looks good, safe and comfortable. Thanks maxi cosi
By Jessica
Iowa
August 30, 2017
Good car seat
We purchased this car seat for my one year old. It fits nicely in my SUV and he has plenty of room to grow with it. The padding is nice quality and he seems to keep very cool. The only down side is that the buckle is very hard to press to release the straps.
By Jazmyne Wilson
Fayetteville, NC
August 25, 2017
Absolutely love
I love this car seat. The quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend and buy again
By Breanna
Texas
August 24, 2017
Loved it
Very nice comfortable for little one
By Hong
Los Angeles, CA
August 23, 2017
Excellent product given the excellent deal offered by Albee Baby
This car seat is very good. It is suitable for wide range of ages. Given the excellent deal especially, it is highly recommended.
By panpanchen
San Jose, California
August 19, 2017
Very Comfortable and easy to buckle up
Easy to wash and very comfortable. My son fell asleep in this car seat with no fussing. That's a big plus!
By Taryn
California
August 19, 2017
Beautiful and Cozy
We recently moved our 6 1/2 month old from her infant seat into this convertible car seat. I love the fabric and I love the design. It is plush and cozy, and she falls asleep in it right away. It was a bit more complicated to get into the car than we anticipated. The two things I don't really care for are that the straps twist easily (frustrating), and it's quite difficult to pull the strap to tighten the harness. I feel like I am doing a work out every time I pull the strap! My shoulder actually feels bruised today from bracing myself against the car to pull the strap. Hopefully it gets easier with more use.
ProsBrightly colored Different and unique Cozy Protective headrest
ConsHard to install Hard to tighten straps
Best UsesI will be using this seat for at least the next two to three years.
By Latoya
Oak Park, IL
August 18, 2017
Safe and Fashionable Car Seat
We searched for a long time to find the right car seat that was safe, comfortable and dare I say looks good. We found it in the Maxi Cosi Pria. My husband and I both have one in our cars (he has the Loyal Grey). We have taken several long trips and our little one is very comfortable and it was easy to install. I highly recommend.
By Angie
American Fork, UT
August 16, 2017
LOVE IT
I love this carseat! It's super easy to install & I love the versatility it has available! I love the face that you can recline it into 3 different positions, it has a very sturdy head rest so your little ones head doesn't flop while they are sleeping in it & I also love how easy it is to remove the cover & MACHINE WASH it ALL!!!
By Peter
Alexandria, VA
August 14, 2017
Comfortable, but a little hard to tighten harness
I like the padding and easily removable and washable cover. Installation with the LATCH system is on par with other seats we've owned. The forward/aft spacing is good while rear facing. We had to move the passenger seat up a bit in our Outback, but not to an uncomfortable position. The only downside is that it's a difficult to tighten the harness to the point that it's not "pinch-able". I've tried pulling harder on the tail, tug-tug-tugging it like my diono, but neither method works well. Hopefully it will come with practice.
ProsWashable cover Comfortable
ConsDifficult to tighten harness
By Ying
Rowland Heights , CA
August 11, 2017
like it
Comfortable and easy to install.
By Jenny
Florida
August 10, 2017
Great car seat
My one year old loves the comfort of this car seat and it fits in our sedan and explorer
By Zi
Chicago, IL
August 4, 2017
Like it so far
Vibrant color/pattern Kid likes the cup holder Seat insert great for young babies Bulky and heavy
By Andrea P.
Richmond, Texas
July 30, 2017
great seat
Comfortable and easy to install.
By Ashleigh Taylor
ashleighnk@ymail.com
July 29, 2017
Awesome!
I have a petite 4 year old who only weighs 28 lbs. she is too small for a booster but this car seat is perfect! It sits upright enough for her not to kick the back of the seats and make it uncomfortable for her.
By Alicia
Jacksonville, FL
July 28, 2017
Beautiful but Concerned
The car seat itself is extremely durable and sturdy, however, it does not anchor to the car in the rear facing position as other car or seats do. It's only stationed by the seatbelt. If you pull the seatbelt too tightly, the seat tilts to one side, but too loose, and it shifts as you drive in every possible direction. In the forward position, there's an anchor to stabilize the seat, it attaches to the back of the vehicle's seat. In addition, there's zero leg space for the child in rear facing position. My child is 19 pounds and around 35 inches, and she has to keep her knees bent. We keep the seat in the 3rd reclined position for this reason. The 1st position is impossible for her.
ProsAir bag on headrest of car seat, lots of cushions and padding to protect the child, has 3 reclining positions, unique design and color scheme.
ConsUnstable in rear facing position, no leg room in rear facing position.
Best UsesForward facing position is best for this car seat in order to maintain the safest possible standards.
By Ann
Cincinnati, oh
July 27, 2017
Love this seat
Purchased this car seat for my almost 1 year old. Great quality, seems very comfortable and I love the colors. I like that it is easy to clean and to install.
By Bri
New Jersey
July 27, 2017
Love it!
Haven't used it yet but it looks great! And feels awesome. Very soft. Shipping was quick.
By Suzie
California
July 26, 2017
Very comfortable
Purchased this convertible car seat for my fourth baby and it's the best one I ever got. Will last him till he get to be 8years old I bet! Love the colors and pattern.
By Abigail
Boston, MA
July 22, 2017
Awesome!
Bought this car seat for my 5 year old, she loves the pink color and cup holder. She loves to nap in the car and it's very comfortable for her. I love the seat because it's very well made, high quality fabric, safety features and cute design! Thank you maxi cosi for continually providing excellent products!
By evelyn
union city, California
July 8, 2017
Great car seat
I got this car seat for my 6 month old and I'm very happy with it. I love that you can machine wash the fabric since I know how car seats easily get dirty. It is well made and sturdy.
Prosmachine wash fabric
By Hannah
Bridgeport, WV
June 17, 2017
Great seat for the price point
The Maxi Cosi Pria 70 is my most recent car seat purchase. My husband didn't want to spend the $350 our previous car seat cost so I researched until I came up with a suitable seat with similar features to our other seat for less of a hit to the wallet. My thoughts? This is an amazing car seat for $250! (And it's frequently on sale, so you can often find it even cheaper!) First off, I was impressed by the number of colors/fabric choices! If you can't find a color you like in this seat, then you probably won't find one anywhere! I was shocked by the options! Secondly, and what truly won me over, is that the fabric is removed by snaps, machine washable, and machine DRYABLE! That's so rare in the car seat game! (I haven't had to test this feature yet, thank goodness!) With my other seat, I had to make sure I would be home for a day or two after washing because it would take so long to air dry! The install was very easy. There are 3 different angle options (1 for rear facing and 2 for forward facing) so it's quite simple to get the perfect recline. Being fully reclined, there is plenty of leg room for the front seats (although I have this seat installed in a minivan). The rear facing weight limit it 9-40lbs, so if you are looking to use this seat from infancy, you'll need to purchase one with the "TinyFit" system, as it is for babies 4-22lbs. This really is a great seat for this price point. And the seat fabric that can be put in a dryer? Yes, please!
ProsEasily removable fabric that can be machine washed and dried
ConsA bit wide, not a great option for 3 across
Best UsesExtended rear facing, forward facing
By Billie
Texas
May 7, 2017
Love!
We love this seat! It's kinda large when used as rear facing the front seat of my tiny car had to be pushed up to an uncomfortable position but in the truck it's perfect
By Angela
Lindenhurst
May 4, 2017
Great car seat
Love this car seat . So nice and comfortable
By DonnaMae
Wading river, NY
May 3, 2017
Great for small babies and toddlers too!
I bought myself this car seat for my grandkids when I am babysitting. My granddaughter loved it so I bought her one too !
Best UsesEasy to put in and out of car.
By Jillian
Los Angeles, CA
May 1, 2017
Love this carseat!
We bought the 2014 model for our older son and have loved the carseat so much we bought the exact same one (newer model) for our daughter. It's comfortable, easy to use, and looks simple and clean. We've had the older version for 2 years now and after a quick wipe-down it still looks brand new. I've been very impressed with this product!
By Benjamin
Salt Lake City, Utah
April 20, 2017
Just what we needed!
As a first time parent I've done my research and maybe have gone a little above and beyond! This was the perfect car seat for my baby girl that didn't make my wallet hurt and she loves it and is so snug in it! Thank you for getting us a product we love and use daily.
By Anna
Dallas TX
April 15, 2017
Confirm and beautiful
I have three of them for my two kids and going to purchase one more for each car Very satisfied
By Michelle Burns
TX
April 13, 2017
Cutest car seat!
I had this on my baby registry and the place where I registered sold out of it. So we purchased another Maxi Cosi car seat for my husbands car, and fell in love with it! Moving forward 11 months, my baby got too big for his infant car seat. I was so happy to see that Albee Baby was having a sale for the Bohemian Blue car seat! Its very cute and my keeps my baby boy comfortable!
By Cara
,
April 12, 2017
Great car seat!
I have this car seat in black so I already new how much I loved it and when the new color came on sale I scooped it up! Easy to clean, install and has great safety reviews.
By HUI Li
KS
April 7, 2017
It's very pretty and comfortable
I bought this two weeks ago. It's really good. Maxi Cosi is a good brand. We love it.
By Mitzi
Huntington Beach, California
April 2, 2017
Our son loved it so much we got it for our twins
We have a jeep and all 3 fit in the back seat the kids love them and fall asleep in them almost every car ride. They're easy to use and offer a great reclining option. We have a 2 year old and twins and they all love it!
ProsReclines Easy to use Padded heavily Great pattern
By Selina
New Orleans, Louisiana
March 31, 2017
LOVE !!
Looks exactly like the picture, I love it, it's safe & secure & the colors are amazing, so unique !
By EvelinElizabeth Rivera
Fayetteville, AR
March 23, 2017
Super comfy and protective !
Ive bought 2 of these carseats! One for each car. This is the only carseat i can personally trust. My daughter sleeps like an angel in it and her neck isnt hanging on the side causing her to get sore in the morning. I highly recommend!! Im going to be buying one more for my mothers car !
By Kerry
San Francisco
March 10, 2017
Great comfy seat
This seat is perfect for smaller cars. The footprint is relatively small for a convertible seat. Also the fabric and cushion is excellent.
By Erika
Katy, Texas
March 9, 2017
Best convertible carseat
I love how comfy and soft the material of this car seat is. It is very large and takes up a lot of room in the backseat.
By Alxsgla
Hobbs, Nm
February 16, 2017
Excellent
I absolutely love the car seat. My daughter is petite and the extra cushion makes it so comfortable for her!
By Howard
San Antonio
February 9, 2017
My baby is super comfy and well protected
We upgraded from Chicco travel system to Maxi Cosi Pria 70 after my daughter turned 8 mos. I should have bought the Maxi Cosi from the start and saved a lot of money. The material is top notch and comfortable with so much room to grow. My wife is happy with the color.
By Michelle
MI
February 7, 2017
Fantastic Seat
My 2yr old LOVES this seat! Super easy to install, VERY safe, nothing I can complain about!
By Isabella
Celebration, FL
February 7, 2017
Best car seat
I live this car seat. Comfortable, safe, easy to wash, easy to recline. My daughter love it. I have one in my car and I change chicco nextfit in my husband's car for another pria 70.
ProsComfortable Safe Light Good recline Easy to wash
ConsNone at all!!!
Best UsesTravel Everyday Road trip Airplanes
By Granma
CO
February 3, 2017
Great child carseat
I got this for my granddaughter and we love it! She had the infant car seat and will go into this one next. The price was Awesome and it arrived quick!
ProsLooks great, comfortable!
By Dad
D.C.
February 2, 2017
Bonafied Product
I purchased two, one brown and one black. This car seat is the real deal. It's very sturdy, providing both cushion and support for my toddler. When he falls asleep his head and neck are not bobbling around. We drove from D.C. To Connecticut and it wouldn't have happened without this car seat. If you're shopping around, this should be near the top of your list.
By Tiffany
Lakeland, FL
January 29, 2017
I am Team Maxi Cosi all the way!
We just upgraded my son from the Maxi Cosi Mico AP infant seat to the Pria 70, and I'm so glad we stuck with Maxi Cosi. This is a high quality seat for an incredible price. I agonize over these sort of decisions, and I put a ton of research into choosing a car seat. This one gets high marks for safety, and my son seems super comfortable in it. We have a Britax Marathon in my husband's car, and I would trade it for this in a heartbeat. It was also extremely easy to install, and I did it by myself in less than 15 minutes. If you're on the fence, buy this seat!
ProsHigh safety rating Comfortable Padded seat Cupholder Easy to Install Removable seat cover for easy cleaning
By Italia Noventa
Houston Texas
January 25, 2017
Safe and comfortable
Great for one year old babies and up! You can tell right away it's super comfortable since my daughter goes to sleep right away as soon as We hit the road! :)
ProsVery easy to clean/wash
Best UsesGreat for kids one year old and up
By Melissa Cole
Texas
January 25, 2017
Love this carseat!
My son is 6 months,and absolutely hated the newborn carseat, so i knew we needed to change into a convertible one asap. I was drawn to the beautiful boho print, and the rewiews sold me! It has been a lifesaver driving with our baby. He loves this carseat and is so comfortable in it that he now enjoys car rides! I highly recommend this carseat.
By Katrina
Matthews , North Carolina
January 22, 2017
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 - Sweet Cerise
Great price, easy to care for fabric, plushy and roomy/comfortable car seat. Love the headrest that allows my child to rest her head against it while she sleeps. Looks great and easy to install. Lightweight. Sits your child up in the car rather than a car seat that sits them more down and lower. The straps do get a little twisted sometimes and it's a little hard to adjust the strap length but thats not a deal breaker. I've had a month and so far so good. I would buy one again.
By PGusmano
Orlando, FL
January 21, 2017
Maxi Cosi Pria
We started our baby off with a Maxo Cosi infant car seat so when it was time to size up, we went with Maxi Cosi again. This seat appears comfortable and and well made. It's easy to install and clean. We love the cup holder feature. Plus, you can't beat Albee baby's pricing.
ProsCup holder, easy to install, easy to clean
By MrsRoderick
Madison Alabama
January 19, 2017
Good Buy
Price was right. It is sturdy, safe, and comfortable for my child.
By Elizabeth
Seattle, WA
January 17, 2017
Our 3rd one!
We love this car seat! It is our 3rd one! It's so cushiony, great head padding and works great rear and forward facing!
ProsI can fit 3 of them in the back row of my MDX!!!!
ConsIt's not the slimmest seat, but still on the slim side.
Best UsesGreat seat from infant to when ready for a booster!
By Carlos
Orlando, Florida
January 15, 2017
Excellent!
This is the best car seat and Albee Baby offer the best price! Soft and safe the Pria 70 is the beat choice for babies and kids.
ProsSoft cushion Easy to clean Super safe
ConsNo cons at all
Best Uses3 recline positions allows baby to sleep safe and comfortable
By Carol
Florida
January 14, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for!
I was looking for a great deal on the Pria as we needed 2 of them. Sometimes they don't come with the infant adjustment if you get them at some online retailers. We were extremely happy to get these at less than half the cost because they were a year old and some folks want brand new ones to get that extra year of use before they 'expire'. That didn't bother us as we know these seats are superb quality. The tilt level. Comfort. Wide seat area where kids can cross their legs. Soft padding and air at their head is so much nicer than these other plastic and metal mold seats that feel like the poor kid is sitting on a iron beam. If I like comfort in my seat why should I torched my child and impact their growth by sitting on something not supportive and comfortable. Pria for the win!
ProsAwesome shipping. Quick and shipped out within a few hours.
By Ashley
Iowa
January 4, 2017
Got exactly what I ordered
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition
By Ashley
Iowa
January 4, 2017
Got exactly what I ordered
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition
By Josh
San Diego, California
December 16, 2016
Great Durable Car Seat
We bought 2 of these a few years back for my now 3.5 year old and just bought 2 more to transition our 7 month old to here in the near future. These seats are very durable and my daughter has always been very comfortable and after almost 3 years in use for my toddler they still look great. I really like this product.
By Michele
Wellington, Florida
December 15, 2016
I love Albee Baby
Albee Baby does it right again!! The exact item I was looking for, easy checkout, great discounts, and super fast delivery!! This is why I continue to purchase from you. Thank you once again!
By AS
NY, NY
December 14, 2016
Great Convertible Carseat
We love this carseat- very comfortable for my son and above all else, its safe. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on this purchase, so this was perfect. Definitely recommend!
By May
Georgia
December 9, 2016
Comfy, sturdy and beautiful
My overall buying experience from Albee was short simple and sweet. Shipment confirmation was emailed swiftly. Package came within a two weeks. I got the color Walnut. The color is so lovely! The padding is almost like memory foam so my little one can fit nice and cozy. And the side bumpers feel much sturdier than the grace and evenflo car seats we had before. Only downside is that it is quite bulky. We have a sedan and it takes up more than a third of the back seat with the latch system it has going on. But as long as my child is in something safe and sturdy I am A OK with it.
ProsSturdy, beautiful car seat, comfy for LO, air filled cushion side bags for softer impact on the head just in case
ConsBulky and my child seems to poke up a bit more compared to the evenflow car seat we had which covered him completely and he seemed to sink in it a bit more which honestly looks a bit safer.
Best UsesEveryday
By Adrianne
CA
December 3, 2016
EXCELLENT
I love everything about this car seat and so does my baby! She just upgraded to this one! My only regret is that I didn't purchase this sooner. Honestly couldn't have done better and the price is great! My husband is a cop and this is his first child. Her safety is a top priority.
ProsSafety, comfort, and style!
ConsNone
By Critical
chicago, IL
November 30, 2016
Awesome high quality car seat
This seat not only looks great, it actually does feel and work like a high quality luxurious car seat, different from the typical ones like Graco. Kiddo doesn't fuss in it at all, and the washable covers are a blessing
By xin
Portland, Oregon
November 30, 2016
Love
The car seat is a little darker than the pictures. And it is easy to install. I think my baby will like it.
By Jessica
Northern California
November 12, 2016
Loved it so much, we bought a second!
We purchased this convertible car seat in black for my son when he outgrew his infant seat about a year and a half ago. It's fantastic!! Super comfortable, no complaints on even long car rides, and I love the head protection if provides. To top it all off, it's a cinch to clean, and the built in cup holder is awesome. So, there really never was a question as to what convertible seat my daughter would get now that she's outgrowing the infant seat, too. We purchased a second in the Sweet Cerise color, and the color is really very beautiful in person. Even though it may look large (and it does fit BIG kids!) it takes a surprisingly small amount of space in the car-- both of ours fit in the back seat with no trouble and there's plenty of room between them. We're done having kids, but if I had more, I would just keep buying this seat because I love it that much! :)
By Andrew Murjani
Los Angeles, California
November 11, 2016
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat - Blue Base
The color came in a little darker than expected. And this is likely due to monitor settings. However this is a fully functional forward and rear facing car seat. We love it. We have one for our daughter and son. Quality is extremely good. The covers are easy to take off and wash as needed. I recommend washing always in cold water as it does just a good job as warm water.
ProsColor, quality, and ease of use & installation
Consnone. this is a great car seat. would recommend to all!
Best UsesForward Facing, rear facing, convertible car seat
By Anna
Huntington Beach, CA
November 6, 2016
Easy to install
Just installed the car seat the other day. My car uses the latch system so it was very easy to install. I actually did a quick search on YouTube and found a great video. My daughter seems to like the new car seat. I would say it is a little more padded than other car seat but I think that is a good thing.
By Jenna
Delray Beach, Florida
October 28, 2016
LOVE
So far so good, print is so nice in person even my husband liked it. Fabric looks like great quality and expensive. We live in south Florida and it seems breathable and comfortable which is important. Realativly easy to install, took less than 10 minutes the first time making sure it was secure and a good fit. Great product!
By Mauricio
Marietta, Georgia
October 24, 2016
Excellent Car Seat
We Love it, easy to clean, super comfortable for our 2 year old, he has been using it since he was 11 month old and he loves it. We use it in a really long trip and he slept most of it without any problems.
ConsThe headrest is a little difficult to move.
By Kathy
Virginia
September 28, 2016
Best seat
Our daughter weighs 40lbs and is 4 years old, she is very petite and we plan to keep her in a harness restraint as long as we can. This seat is comfortable, she loves the color and the cup holder and the side impact head pieces make it very safe. She had a Britax before this seat but this seat is much easier to clean and is lighter. Very happy with this purchase. 16 month old brother has the maxi cosi pria 85 and loves it!
By Leesa
Columbia Falls, MT
September 19, 2016
Love.. Love.. Love
Bought this as a second car seat for my husbands car. I ended up moving it into my car and putting our Britax into my husbands car. Very sturdy and my little guy loves the cip holder. Fabric cleans very easily
By Chelsea
Valparaiso, IN
September 15, 2016
great car seat
I bought this car seat for my 13 month old who had almost grown too long for her infant seat. This seat was easy to install in my car ( I followed the directions on the side of the seat itself---the instruction booklet makes it seem extremely confusing). It took my daughter a day or two to get used to the head air cushions, because it does kind of restrict her ability to look out the window, but the first time she rode in the car sat for longer than five minutes, she fell asleep after 15 minutes (which is unusual for her). It's a very comfortable, soft, well-cushioned seat.
By Cheyenne
Texas
September 10, 2016
LOVER IT! but....
Although I absolutely love the look and feel of this carseat, I do have a few things I dislike about the straps. For one, the strap between the legs. I feel like it would sit better if it were longer. The way it is now leaves an inch gap from the buckle to my daughters stomach from being too short to come up above her thighs and looks like it hurts her inner thigh. And she's not a chunky baby. Another thing is the shoulder straps being hard to tighten when baby is all buckled up. Other than those 2 things I love this carseat! Can't wait to turn it forward facing!
ProsComfy, stylish
ConsShoulder Straps are kind of hard to pull tight, bulky, head cushions are HUGE.
Best UsesLong Car rides! She sleeps sooo much longer in this carseat than the first infant carseat we had.
By Amy
Northern Virginia
August 18, 2016
Comfy, Easy to Install
My two kids (ages 3 and 1) are enjoying their new seats! Easy to install, both rear facing and forward facing.
By Arielle
California
August 18, 2016
Beautiful color and good quality
Very good for my 10 month baby girl. The color is so beautiful and the material is very comfortable. Recommend it!
By Senia
Arizona
August 17, 2016
Love! Love!! Love!!!
I'm so happy with my Maxi Cosi purchase!!! I researched a lot of different car seats because like every mom I wanted the safest, most comfortable ride possible for my daughter. I went back and forth a lot between the Britax convertible models and Maxi Cosi Pria models and do not regret one bit my choice to go with the Maxi Cosi. I haven't experienced anything negative with the seat, my daughter loves it, it was easy to install and fits perfectly in my Honda Accord #momcar lol definitely recommend to all parents looking for a safe, comfortable and reasonably priced car seat.
By AI
San Jose, California
July 29, 2016
Love the material
I love this carseat for my 2 year old. She usually gets so sweaty in her britax carseat but with this one that is not an issue. It seems much more comfortable for her as well.
By AR mom
Fayetteville, AR
July 29, 2016
LOVE- 6 mo baby sleeps in this seat well!!
First time in this seat, my 6 month old took her best car nap and continues to do so. Her head never slumps and stays nicely postponed with padding provided- even infant seat didn't do as well at keeping her head from slumping. The padding is comfy and breaths well. In 100 summer temps, she has stayed fairly cool which was NOT happening in her previous infant seat. Top buckles fairly well but my only complaint is the lower belt being a bit hard to put on and take off. Fair trade off to me for the comfort and safety of my little one. Look forward to being able to snap the cover off to wash but so far have not had to do so.
ProsComfy Lots of padding Breaths well Young baby positions well
ConsLower belt buckle
By Margaux
Houston, Tx
July 16, 2016
Comfy, safe, and beautiful!
I bought this car seat for my son and absolutely love it: I was concerned that after having my nuna pipa infant car seat be so comfortable, it would be hard to switch, but I was wrong. This car seat is sooo cushy that my son fell asleep in it as soon as we left our neighborhood.
ProsComfortable Safe Easy install
By Pam C
Santa Monica, CA
June 20, 2016
My 16 month old loves getting into this seat!
I took my son to try seats at the store and this was the one he got into all by himself without any encouraging. The seats are cushy, soft and don't feel hot. It was easy to install using the LATCH system and the harness straps are easy to tighten and loosen. I haven't had to wash it yet but hear from mom friends with it that it is super easy. Love, love, love!
ProsGreat quality for the price.
ConsNone!
Best UsesExtended rear facing car seat.
By Paul
Alabama
April 29, 2016
Good seat, comfortable and cool.
This was the best value seat that fit within our budget, the saftey reviews we could find were strong and it was a good color match to our car's grey interior (Grey Gravel.) The design fits in a relatively compact area but still feels and looks substantial without being monstrous. Baby not only could reach, but also used the cup holder the first time she was in the seat both extracting and replacing.
ProsFits well in a 2016 Forester. Seat stays cool. Easier to get baby in and out of than the pumpkin seat from which we upgraded. Feels very substantial, sturdy and safe.
ConsWish that some of the Pria 85 colors were available with the Pria 70, but that is not much of a con when you consider that the reason is because I want to buy a second Pria 85 for my car which has a different interior color...
By Ashley
Washington, DC
April 5, 2016
Perfect!
We absolutely love this carseat for our daughter. She is in the 10th % for weight and length. Surprisingly, the infant car seat was no longer comfortable to her around 6 months. It didn't have much cushion, and her legs dangled out quite a lot. So, we decided to switch her to the convertible seat at 7 months. I picked our infant seat (cybex aton 2) because it has the steel leg. I am very concerned about safety, and would literally spend nights awake worried about car seat safety. Sure, they all meet regulations, but if there's something I can do to provide my precious baby a bit more safety, I'm all for it. Meet Maxi Cosi Pria 70. This is the cadillac of car seats my friends. Not only is it incredibly safe, with the head rest that will keep your child's neck from snapping, but it is like riding on a cloud. This seat is so plush, and comfortable, my colicky baby immediately falls asleep as soon as we put her in. Another plus, is that the seat does not sweat a lot, which is important here in the DC summers. The seat does take up one whole side of my Jeep Cherokee. I think any bigger of a seat would not have fit! When researching it I found that it is not as tall as some of the other ones (radian) so that's important if you have a compact car or suv. We also bought a second seat for Grandma's Acura RL, and she has plenty of space for the seat there as well. Also, Grandma babysits full time while I am at work, and it's easy for her to put baby in the seat as well. I have peace of mind knowing that it's simple for her. The only thing is making sure Grandma tightens it enough, but that's for any car seat I believe.
By valerie werner
Dinuba CA
March 10, 2016
maxi cosi pria 70
It was very cozy and soft. Looked very sturdy. Great car seat if it would have fit in my car. I was dissapointed that it did not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz. The height was too long. I sent back. I am going to order the Britax Advocate.
ProsLooked and felt safe and sturdy for baby. Actually looked very cozy.
ConsDid not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz
By Mike A
Fl
January 17, 2016
Very comfortable car seat!
Much more comfy for our 1yr old than other car seats we considered. Albee baby was great to deal with, def recommend!
ProsComfortable
By Jordyn
St. George, Utah
January 13, 2016
My kids love this seat!
I bought this seat for both my kids (3 and almost 2). My almost 2 year old hated his last car seat, but has loved this one so far. IT was way easy to install and it was easy to figure out how to adjust everything. I am very happy with this purchase!!
By MamaSlowsky
Michigan
November 16, 2015
Perfect
The sale price of only a couple hundred dollars, twenty five dollar gift card, reward points, and free shipping couldnt be better. The blue is beautiful and it is cushiony easy clean fabric. I like that the head wings are close together, I imagine it would be safer in a crash. The install was easy (we did rearfacing with anchors.) My almost 3yr old loves it. I like that the back is open so I can pull the straps when tightening the harness straps so there is no excess slack.
ProsSimple Removable Cover Integrated cup holder Low Price Easy Install Soft Great For Kids with Low Tone Easy to Clean Great Color Options
ConsHeavy 26lbs Bulky Might not fit several across
By Liberty
Oregon City, OR
September 28, 2015
BEST. Carseat. EVER.
We have two extremely angry car riders and we moved our first daughter into the Pria around 5 months, after enduring her rage in the hard Britax B-Safe bucket seat the entire time. She seemed much better in this comfy seat. When our second came, we moved her into the Pria after a few weeks. She still hated car riding but not as much as her sister did as a newborn so I think it helped. The very best thing is how everything is washable. So easy to disassemble and reassemble too!
By Jake
Florida
September 16, 2015
Love Maxi-cosi!
Great car seat!! We bought the pria 70 for our twin 1 year old girls and already known it will be fantastic. I have a 3 year old that is in the same model just an older version so I know it lasts. Sturdy, safe and super easy to clean. Well worth the $$!
By Yaoling Liu
Houston, Texas
September 8, 2015
Great car-seat
Very nice car seat, the sides even help shield the baby from the sun when it's shining on her side of the car. Very comfortable; they now can fall asleep very easily in this car seat versus their old Britax Baby Carrier car seat which they used from 0-6 months.
By Lindsay
CA
September 8, 2015
Sorry Britax, I found a new love.
We were Britax fanatics. Every seat we have owned has been one and while we love them, i decided to give Maxi Cosi a try. It is so love. Such a comfy and cozy seat. The color is amazing and it stays pretty cool and it's been 106 out so that wicking material used, really works. I'd definitely buy again.
ProsExtended rear face Easy install Comfortable
ConsBulky - super bulky. I have an X3 BMW, and this takes up a ton of space. My older kid is 7 and in a booster so it works, but if I had two in convertibles, I'd have a major problem.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.