FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
316 Reviews
5
78% (248)
4
11% (36)
3
2% (7)
2
3% (10)
1
5% (15)
89% Recommend this product (282 of 316 responses)
By maejau
El Paso, TX, USA
great investment
March 14, 2014
i have this car seat in blue, (although i would like my next one in walnut brown) it's so comfy, stylish, easy to handle, perfect weight, with so many detail and features. me and my baby just love it. so easy to clean and wash. dries very quickly i think it was a great investment for a long term because it lasts!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina
Burbank, CA, USA
Best Carseat Ever!
March 14, 2014
I just bought the Pria70 for my 7 month old son couple days ago and we LOVE it! Very soft, cushiony, and most importantly safe! Love that we can use it up to 70 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelli W.
Cedar HIlls, Utah
So Comfy
January 16, 2014
We bought this for our little girl when she was about 3 months old, to replace our Maxi Cosi infant carrier. She just reached the stage of not needing to be toted around in a carseat anymore so I wanted to get a convertible car seat. I loved how comfy her infant car seat was so I decided to give Maxi Cosi another try with the Pria. Best decision ever. So comfy, stylish and I feel extremely comfortable with her safety while in it. The weight range is awesome making it a seat we will get a lot of use out of. We have since been looking to get a second convertible car seat for our other car and I have looked at probably 20 different seat from probably 5 or 6 different manufacturers and NONE of them offer the comfort that the Pria does, and if they do, they are a much larger seat because of all the extra padding. Positive we will just be purchasing a second one of these here soon. We have had ours going on 6 months and it's fantastic. We usually don't even make it to the end of our street before she is snug and asleep the entire car ride.
ConsThe only con, is I sometimes have difficulty with loosening and tightening the straps. They are just kind of tricky for me at times.
Best UsesEveryday use Small infant-Child
By BellzGiulz
Portland, OR, USA
Best car seat EVER!
January 9, 2014
This car seat is amazing. ‚ It is so easy to install and even easier to adjust. ‚ My daughter is so comfortable in her seat on long car rides. ‚ We purchased this seat when she was 6 months old and she is 1 now and it is still perfect! ‚ We can keep her rear facing up to 40 pounds which I love. ‚ I feel like she is so safe in this seat. ‚ I would HIGHLY recommend parents use this seat for their little ones. ‚ I wish that I would have been able to get this seat when my now 8 year old was little.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lucy
Ny
Mid-size car seat choice
December 18, 2013
Comfortable and very safe!
By immortalb4
Spokane, WA
Awesome for the price
November 16, 2013
We've had this for some time and love it. My only drawbacks are that it was hard to find manual after purchase and it's difficult to remove for cleaning. Otherwise, it's worked like a dream. She loves how comfy it is and her cupholder. I love the side impact protection and peace of mind it brings
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emilia
Phoenix ,Arizona
love it
October 31, 2013
I love this car seat so does my 4 month old baby.:he looks so nice in it..the only thing I don't like is that the stains are easy to see and if you wipe clean a stain in won't go...I guess you have to wash it...
By Adeline L.
Clarksville, TN
If The Prince and Princess use it then its surely SAFE!
October 12, 2013
Dude Prince George went home in a Maxi Cosi!!! My stepmother who is from Wales introduced this brand to me! :)Having lived in Europe I have found that Maxi Cosi is actually the safest carseat AND approved carseat for Germany. Germany doesn't approve GRACO because it isn't safe enough, that tells you something there. So I had my first one as a gift from my parents but I needed the next step up since I had an older version so I bought the Maxi Cosi Pria 70 which my only concern was cost but compared to others it wasn't actually bad of a price. And My son now 10 months loves it. Every time he falls asleep his mouth is wide open and to me he looks like he is in heaven with the way he is resting lol. Silly but hey comfort and safety is a great mix.
Pros3 Reclining positions comfy for baby air bag the only carseat you will ever need until they reach 70lbs!!!! FAST FAST Shipping, THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
ConsVery big (this con is more for the passenger's seat, since his seat is on the opp. of driver)
By April W.
Fort Bliss, Texas
awesome price & seat
August 18, 2013
I love Albeebaby.com. No tax & no shipping charges really make my wallet happy. Also, every item I have ordered comes quickly and is always the correct item. So far my son seems to like the car seat. The infant carrier he was using made him scream every time he was in the car. We just took a 5 hour road trip with the new car seat with minimal crying and lots of sleeping. When we took him out of the car seat, he wasn't sweating like he did in the infant carrier, so that is good too.
Prosbreathable materials so the child doesn't get so hot, easy to install, very comfortable/a lot of padding
Consthe harness straps are a little hard to tighten and loosen, the light colored fabric shows spills/spit up
By mother f.
northern california
very cozi carseat
May 13, 2013
this is the second maxi cosi pria i have bought. I just love the fabric and the amount of recline available, plus the built in cup holder. my nearly four year old daughter is in one and i just bought this one for my 1 year old son, could have gotten it sooner because it would work for a smaller baby as well. i like that you can adjust the headrest and harness straps very quickly and easy because there have been times i have just clicked the headrest/straps into place for the other child.it will fit my children for a long time,probably longer than they need to be in a five point harness, but thats great! can also be rear facing for an extended time. the padding in this seat far exceeds any other seat i have seen and i really love the "air" pads on the headrest. the kids are very comfortable and i feel that they are the safest in this seat. the only downfall that i could say is that the recline mechanism is in the back.-weird, but it hasn't been an issue because my child can fall asleep and her head doesn't fall forward and she can still drink a cup and be upright enough. i can honestly say i havent needed to change positions while on a trip like i have in other car seats that i have had in the past.my daughter likes this seat so much she doesnt want to sit in her Britex anymore! by the way- this particular model is the cushiest of all the maxi cozi seats, as i have the booster for my 6 yr old and have an older priori which is smaller and doesnt allow room for growth ( daughter has outgrown ). this seat is definately the best and you will not be disappointed!
Prosrecline is great, padding, side impact, adjustable on the go, cupholder is somewhat soft and built in (very practicle),longevity=could be the only seat you will ever need!
Conshavent had one complaint
Best Useseveryday, long trips, and holding her own drink!
By Pookie m.
San francisco
Very safely designed
May 4, 2013
I got this car seat for my 6 months old baby. She looks pretty comfortable there!Overall, we love it!
By Mari
Leesburg, VA
Comfy and safe. Love it
April 18, 2013
My 25month old already wears a size 4T and outgrew his last chair. I was looking for a chair that would grow with him and found the one. This is it...he really loves it.
By Kat
Granada Hills, CA
Worth the money
March 27, 2013
I can only agree with one of the previous reviews. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! I went to a local store to try it out but ended up ordering it from Albeebaby. I bought two for my twins and they look so comfortable in it. But most importantly it passed major safety test which is the number 1 reason i bought this model.
Proseasy installation Kids look really comfortable sitting in it
Consnothing I don't like
By Stephanie
Florence, Oregon
Love this seat!
January 21, 2013
We are true Maxi Cosi snobs. Bought the infant seat over 3 years ago for my first son and haven't bought a different car seat since. After his infant seat, I bought the Priori seat, which my second son (17 months) is currently rear facing in. When I saw this new seat come out last spring, I had to have it for my then almost 3 year old. I love this seat. My now 3 and 1/2 year old is still comfortably sitting it and will be for some time. As much as I like the Priori, I've been ready to upgrade our baby to this seat as well. I love all the upgrades between the Pria 70 and the Priori. The headrest, cupholder, soft fabric (so easy to clean), and the safety ratings are all excellent features. I can't wait to look behind me and see two little boys in these seats. I will keep my baby rear facing till at least 2 years old and this seat supports that. Thanks Maxi Cosi for keeping my boys safe through birth. This will be my fourth Maxi Cosi purchase and I wouldn't buy any other brand.
ProsSafety ratings Comfortable fabric Reclined positions Easy to clean
By Allison C.
Wilmington, NC
Maxi cosi pria
June 18, 2012
We love the maxi cosi pria. We bought it for our 1 year old who is 20 pounds. The seat is great. It's easy to get him in and out and the material is really comfy and allows him to not get too hot. We love the cup holder too.
ProsCup holder Durable yet comfy breathable fabric Adjustable back/side head rest Side head protection
By Karin
Escanaba MI
Best Car Seat EVER!
May 23, 2012
I drove my husband crazy with research when our son outgrew his Britax Roundabout height wise. We travel alot and have an upcoming trip across country so safety, comfort and leg room became huge issues. The Maxi Cosi Pria has it all! There are tons of recommendations for the True Fit (less leg room and bulky!) and the Radian (too low in our Durango for the kiddo to see out and takes up lots of space), neither of which worked for us. I fully recommend the Pria. I'm absolutely amazed at the cushioning of the seat and it was a breeze to install. I have it behind the passenger seat and my tall husband still has plenty of room. It has an internal seat depth of 13" which is one of the most on the car seat market. Rear facing to 3 or 4 will not be a problem. I was concerned that our son wouldn't like the air head wings but he doesn't even notice them unless he's snoozing and then he loves that his head isn't bobbing around. I also love that it can be forward facing to 70 lbs. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! It's definitely worth the extra cost. We won't be using the tiny fit system in it, but I wish we had had it when our son was little. We weren't able to see the Maxi Cosi Pria in person or try an install before we bought it, but it's honestly one of the best fitting car seats for us room wise, both for our son's comfort and ours!
ProsLots of leg room Easy to install Very cushioned seat cover Great fabric

Page 4 of 4
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.