FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
316 Reviews
5
78% (248)
4
11% (36)
3
2% (7)
2
3% (10)
1
5% (15)
89% Recommend this product (282 of 316 responses)
By Amy
Northern Virginia
Comfy, Easy to Install
August 18, 2016
My two kids (ages 3 and 1) are enjoying their new seats! Easy to install, both rear facing and forward facing.
By Arielle
California
Beautiful color and good quality
August 18, 2016
Very good for my 10 month baby girl. The color is so beautiful and the material is very comfortable. Recommend it!
By Senia
Arizona
Love! Love!! Love!!!
August 17, 2016
I'm so happy with my Maxi Cosi purchase!!! I researched a lot of different car seats because like every mom I wanted the safest, most comfortable ride possible for my daughter. I went back and forth a lot between the Britax convertible models and Maxi Cosi Pria models and do not regret one bit my choice to go with the Maxi Cosi. I haven't experienced anything negative with the seat, my daughter loves it, it was easy to install and fits perfectly in my Honda Accord #momcar lol definitely recommend to all parents looking for a safe, comfortable and reasonably priced car seat.
By Nataliab
Kissimmee ,fl
I love
August 15, 2016
Confirte le for ma daugther
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AI
San Jose, California
Love the material
July 29, 2016
I love this carseat for my 2 year old. She usually gets so sweaty in her britax carseat but with this one that is not an issue. It seems much more comfortable for her as well.
By AR m.
Fayetteville, AR
LOVE- 6 mo baby sleeps in this seat well!!
July 29, 2016
First time in this seat, my 6 month old took her best car nap and continues to do so. Her head never slumps and stays nicely postponed with padding provided- even infant seat didn't do as well at keeping her head from slumping. The padding is comfy and breaths well. In 100 summer temps, she has stayed fairly cool which was NOT happening in her previous infant seat. Top buckles fairly well but my only complaint is the lower belt being a bit hard to put on and take off. Fair trade off to me for the comfort and safety of my little one. Look forward to being able to snap the cover off to wash but so far have not had to do so.
ProsComfy Lots of padding Breaths well Young baby positions well
ConsLower belt buckle
By Margaux
Houston, Tx
Comfy, safe, and beautiful!
July 16, 2016
I bought this car seat for my son and absolutely love it: I was concerned that after having my nuna pipa infant car seat be so comfortable, it would be hard to switch, but I was wrong. This car seat is sooo cushy that my son fell asleep in it as soon as we left our neighborhood.
ProsComfortable Safe Easy install
By MommyRay
San Antonio, TX
Love this Car Seat!
July 15, 2016
We bought this car seat when it was time to purchase (about three years ago) a forward facing seat for our now 40lb 4 year old son. It's great to know that this car seat will grow with him. No need to make another car seat purchase after this one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Baytown, TX
Love it!
July 8, 2016
I've had this car seat for about 1 1/2 years now and it's great. My daughter sits in it comfortably and always falls asleep in it. I love that I can remove the padding easily to throw in the washer and dryer. I will definitely be considering another Maxi Cosi seat for my second child!√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grateful M.
Nyala, NV
Will never buy any other carseat again!
July 5, 2016
A couple days ago I was in a roll over accident with my 2 children (my 3 year old & my 9 month old). My 3 yr old was luckily safely buckled into the Pria 70, we rolled multiple times in rugged terrain. The car stopped rolling on my 3 year olds side. A large branch/trunk was sticking through her window. If the side impacts would not have been there, it would have taken off her face, if not worse. She walked away without a scratch. My 9 mo. also survived without a scratch (he was in a Britax); however, seeing the position he ended in his seat verses my 3 year old I will be ordering 2 replacement Pria seats. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for making a high quality seat that I'm sure has saved not only my child but lives of many others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pam C.
Santa Monica, CA
My 16 month old loves getting into this seat!
June 20, 2016
I took my son to try seats at the store and this was the one he got into all by himself without any encouraging. The seats are cushy, soft and don't feel hot. It was easy to install using the LATCH system and the harness straps are easy to tighten and loosen. I haven't had to wash it yet but hear from mom friends with it that it is super easy. Love, love, love!
ProsGreat quality for the price.
ConsNone!
Best UsesExtended rear facing car seat.
By Want A.
Cincinnati, OH
Straps fray and extremely difficult to tighten
June 13, 2016
I'd select zero stars, but a min of 1 is the lowest possible. The main strap to tighten/loosen gets caught in the back of the seat and in such a way that it's nearly impossible to locate easily by hand to free up. The same strap also catches near the "loosen lever" and begins to fray...so much that you'll not be able to tighten the strap at all. Check for example videos and do some searches for this. For the price and shameful quality of this product, I'd never go near Maxi-Cosi again...even if this model was an anomaly. No recalls for either of these 2 issues is unacceptable. I'm shocked there have not been lawsuits or serious harm to someone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CU
Minnesota
LOVE!
June 12, 2016
We bought this to use after my son out grew his Uppa Baby infant seat, since Uppa Baby doesn't make a convertible. We are VERY happy with our purchase and say so almost everyday. My son (1 1/2 years old) still falls asleep in his seat and really likes the sippy cup holder. This rates in the top list for consumer reports for safety, is super easy to clean and install (we switch between my VW passat and my husbands Dodge truck multiple times weekly and it is a breeze!) LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Also purchased the Maxi Cosi sun shade to attach to the seat to keep sun out of babies eyes, and LOVE that thing too! This is a great buy, I highly recommend!√‚¬† Note: It was tricky to tighten the straps all the way at first, I read another review to pull the strap from the back as I pulled on the front strap and this worked like a charm! My only suggestion for improvement...a pull out foot rest like the Graco model just came out with and maybe another sippy cup holder on the other side? Also my child pulls off the shoulder √‚¬†pads so permanent ones would be great...(I just tied on some fleece -like the tie blankets- and that seems to do the trick).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By li
Chicago, IL
HARNESS STRAP FRAYS - CUSTOMER SERVICE DOESN'T RESPOND!
June 6, 2016
We purchased two Maxi Cosi Pria 70s last year in August. √‚¬†We have not even had them a year and the strap used to tighten the harness has frayed on both of them. √‚¬†I contacted Customer Service TWICE now and have not received a single response back. √‚¬†Because I fear the safety of my daughter in these, I have since purchased other brand car seats. DO NOT TRUST the straps; they are difficult to tighten and because of that, the fraying seems to be a problem other families have encountered as well. √‚¬†Deplorable that the company has not responded at all since my inquiries to them over a week ago regarding this (the auto generated response says to expect a real reply within "48 hours"; no one replied). √‚¬†These should be recalled.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Little falls, MN
Love It
May 12, 2016
We have been using this seat since my son was 7 months old. Very easy to install and comfortable for our little guy.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paul
Alabama
Good seat, comfortable and cool.
April 29, 2016
This was the best value seat that fit within our budget, the saftey reviews we could find were strong and it was a good color match to our car's grey interior (Grey Gravel.) The design fits in a relatively compact area but still feels and looks substantial without being monstrous. Baby not only could reach, but also used the cup holder the first time she was in the seat both extracting and replacing.
ProsFits well in a 2016 Forester. Seat stays cool. Easier to get baby in and out of than the pumpkin seat from which we upgraded. Feels very substantial, sturdy and safe.
ConsWish that some of the Pria 85 colors were available with the Pria 70, but that is not much of a con when you consider that the reason is because I want to buy a second Pria 85 for my car which has a different interior color...
By Ashley
Washington, DC
Perfect!
April 5, 2016
We absolutely love this carseat for our daughter. She is in the 10th % for weight and length. Surprisingly, the infant car seat was no longer comfortable to her around 6 months. It didn't have much cushion, and her legs dangled out quite a lot. So, we decided to switch her to the convertible seat at 7 months. I picked our infant seat (cybex aton 2) because it has the steel leg. I am very concerned about safety, and would literally spend nights awake worried about car seat safety. Sure, they all meet regulations, but if there's something I can do to provide my precious baby a bit more safety, I'm all for it. Meet Maxi Cosi Pria 70. This is the cadillac of car seats my friends. Not only is it incredibly safe, with the head rest that will keep your child's neck from snapping, but it is like riding on a cloud. This seat is so plush, and comfortable, my colicky baby immediately falls asleep as soon as we put her in. Another plus, is that the seat does not sweat a lot, which is important here in the DC summers. The seat does take up one whole side of my Jeep Cherokee. I think any bigger of a seat would not have fit! When researching it I found that it is not as tall as some of the other ones (radian) so that's important if you have a compact car or suv. We also bought a second seat for Grandma's Acura RL, and she has plenty of space for the seat there as well. Also, Grandma babysits full time while I am at work, and it's easy for her to put baby in the seat as well. I have peace of mind knowing that it's simple for her. The only thing is making sure Grandma tightens it enough, but that's for any car seat I believe.
By valerie w.
Dinuba CA
maxi cosi pria 70
March 10, 2016
It was very cozy and soft. Looked very sturdy. Great car seat if it would have fit in my car. I was dissapointed that it did not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz. The height was too long. I sent back. I am going to order the Britax Advocate.
ProsLooked and felt safe and sturdy for baby. Actually looked very cozy.
ConsDid not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz
By Mike A.
Fl
Very comfortable car seat!
January 17, 2016
Much more comfy for our 1yr old than other car seats we considered. Albee baby was great to deal with, def recommend!
ProsComfortable
By Jordyn
St. George, Utah
My kids love this seat!
January 13, 2016
I bought this seat for both my kids (3 and almost 2). My almost 2 year old hated his last car seat, but has loved this one so far. IT was way easy to install and it was easy to figure out how to adjust everything. I am very happy with this purchase!!
By MamaSlowsky
Michigan
Perfect
November 16, 2015
The sale price of only a couple hundred dollars, twenty five dollar gift card, reward points, and free shipping couldn't be better. The blue is beautiful and it is cushiony easy clean fabric. I like that the head wings are close together, I imagine it would be safer in a crash. The install was easy (we did rearfacing with anchors.) My almost 3yr old loves it. I like that the back is open so I can pull the straps when tightening the harness straps so there is no excess slack.
ProsSimple Removable Cover Integrated cup holder Low Price Easy Install Soft Great For Kids with Low Tone Easy to Clean Great Color Options
ConsHeavy 26lbs Bulky Might not fit several across
By Liberty
Oregon City, OR
BEST. Carseat. EVER.
September 28, 2015
We have two extremely angry car riders and we moved our first daughter into the Pria around 5 months, after enduring her rage in the hard Britax B-Safe bucket seat the entire time. She seemed much better in this comfy seat. When our second came, we moved her into the Pria after a few weeks. She still hated car riding but not as much as her sister did as a newborn so I think it helped. The very best thing is how everything is washable. So easy to disassemble and reassemble too!
By Jake
Florida
Love Maxi-cosi!
September 16, 2015
Great car seat!! We bought the pria 70 for our twin 1 year old girls and already known it will be fantastic. I have a 3 year old that is in the same model just an older version so I know it lasts. Sturdy, safe and super easy to clean. Well worth the $$!
By Yaoling L.
Houston, Texas
Great car-seat
September 8, 2015
Very nice car seat, the sides even help shield the baby from the sun when it's shining on her side of the car. Very comfortable; they now can fall asleep very easily in this car seat versus their old Britax Baby Carrier car seat which they used from 0-6 months.
By Lindsay
CA
Sorry Britax, I found a new love.
September 8, 2015
We were Britax fanatics. Every seat we have owned has been one and while we love them, i decided to give Maxi Cosi a try.It is so love. Such a comfy and cozy seat. The color is amazing and it stays pretty cool and it's been 106 out so that wicking material used, really works. I'd definitely buy again.
ProsExtended rear face Easy install Comfortable
ConsBulky - super bulky. I have an X3 BMW, and this takes up a ton of space. My older kid is 7 and in a booster so it works, but if I had two in convertibles, I'd have a major problem.
By Momma 2.
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Fasionable & Comfy!
September 5, 2015
Bought this seat in blue and love the way this car seat looks and fits! My LO HATED his infant seat, every time we went somewhere in it he would cry the whole ride. He LOVES his new seat he's very quiet in in and usually falls asleep. Very easy to install. I did a lot of research before I bought this seat and couldn't decide between this seat and the Britax Boulevard clicktight, I ended up choosing the Pria 70 because of the color options and there's like no recalls on anything Maxi Cosi. Very happy with my purchase!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia91
Winter Haven, Fl
Life saver!
August 26, 2015
I bought this for my baby when she was about 3-4 months old because she'd cry a lot in the car with her other car seat. When she switched to this one, the crying ceased, and she would fall asleep before we even got to the stop sign at the end of the road. This is only a small part of why I love this car seat. When my baby was 5 months old, we got in a terrible wreck and my car was totaled. Besides being scared from it all, she was perfectly fine. No seat belt marks or anything. It truly is a life saver. If I would have known about it before she was born I might have gotten it first. The only down side I see to this car seat is that despite having a newborn insert, it's not that convenient for newborns since you technically can't carry the baby out in it. Other then that, it's perfect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Misty
Burbank, CA
Comfy & Cool
August 22, 2015
So roomy... My 11 month old just graduated out of her infant car seat. I was torn between which one to get next as I wanted it to fit with her as she grows. But I also wanted something that looked cool, would clean up well, and be comfortable for her. I had been overdosing on pink for a while & wanted something fun in color that was gender neutral (not just black). Color bohemian blue is awesome! My daughter has not complained in her seat at all which she usually protested the infant one as it was getting snug. It fits well on sides of backseat or in the middle (I'm using it rear facing right now and have a Volvo XC60). Easy to install, great fabric, looks modern and simple and up to 70lbs! I would have given 5 stars but the only complaint I have is the padded area around the head is really puffy & it's not something I can get rid of. For now it seems like she's really engulfed in it but as she grows it won't seem so massive. I look at it as great safety protection but it is a little bulky tho I'd still buy this seat in a heart beat. Also not every single mom will have it as if you bought it at target, ha ha...
ProsColor, material, size, cup holder, up to 70lbs
ConsPuffy padding around head area
By Shannon
Fremont, CA
Great neutral color, wonderful car seat
August 21, 2015
This is the third Pria 70 that we have bought for our daughter; this one is to keep in her grandparents' car so we wanted to have it in a neutral color in case the second baby is a boy. The Pria 70 is very comfortable for my daughter and she has no problems falling asleep in the seat while we are driving. It also is very padded for comfort, which we like. It's great to find a seat that is both comfortable and safe.
Proscomfort, safety
Conshard to install
Best Useslong car rides
By AMY
Georgetown, TX
LOVE this seat!
August 17, 2015
This seat has been great and I feel like my daughter is so safe it in. It sits up high enough so she can see out the windows. The material wipes clean SO easily. Easy to adjust and install. Also, love the cup holder too! Great purchase!
By Samantha
Bellingham, Wa
Best Car Seat
August 17, 2015
The car seat is all it was talked up to be and more. Very sturdy, my daughter fits in very snug and safely. Very easy to clean. I will only buy Maxi cosi for anymore car seat needs.
By hidlc
Chicago, IL, USA
Frustrating to Install
August 15, 2015
I bought this yesterday, and was so excited to get it. I read through the manual and looked at videos of how to install. I went to install it this morning and everything was going well until I tried to recline the seat to get the proper tilt. I could recline it from 1 to 2, but once it was in 2 I couldn't recline it at all. I tried everything! I consider myself to be an educated and strong person, but this was much more frustrating than it should be. I was never able to get it out of the 2 recline. Therefore, it will be going back to the store today. Very disappointing and very frustrating. Could be just my seat as I had no troubles reclining it in the store yesterday.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Horrible fabric!
August 10, 2015
I bought the pria 85 after loving my sons all black pria 70 a couple years ago. I absolutely hate the pink and grey pria 85!! The grey fabric is like a jersey knit and it pilled after a few used and is now so rough. The seat is very stained on the pink and grey and cannot be cleaned. I expected more for the price and regret the decision of this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lyla93
New Jersey, USA
excellent carseat!
August 6, 2015
We had very cheap carseat for my kids since we had a very tight budget. After having a very bad accident in town when 3 kids died because of their carseats we decided to upgrade it for the kids safety and peace of mind for us parents. We made a great choice with the pria 70! The kids are comfortable and i know they are also safe! Best purchase ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jes9907
Austin, TX
Frustrating
August 6, 2015
We bought this car seat 3 weeks ago and every time I put my daughter in it I have to fight the seat to tighten the straps. I feel like it is a workout to get them to tighten. The seat is very comfortable but safety comes first. I wish I knew a way to fix this problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nikki J.
San Marcos, TX, USA
Very Frustrating
August 3, 2015
I want to love this seat cause my baby is very comfortable in it, but I can't. It's a huge pain to tighten and I'm alwsys worried I've done it wrong. Ultimately I have to reach in the back to pull on the straps which is not how it should work. The straps get twisted and it's a nightmare getting in and out. On top of that the material is starting to come apart where the strap holders are. We've had this thing less than 4 months, I'm not even sure how we are even going to come close to it lasting another year. Very upset with this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Maryland
Love this seat!
August 1, 2015
Perfect for my 20 month old. Was a huge fan of Britax but I am in love with this seat! Very comfortable. She sweats less in this seat. More padding for head control. Lots of leg room. Fits in our SUV.
ProsComfort Head contro/support Safety harness
Best UsesPerfect for 6minths and up.
By Bsublett
Austin, tx
We love it! Going to get another!
July 29, 2015
We bought this car seat after much research after I could no longer carry the infant car seat. We love everything about it from the comfort to safety to cleaning ease to the fabric that keeps my daughter cool in this Texas heat! We will be replacing my toddlers Britax with one as well!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
Long Pond, PA, USA
Great all around!
July 4, 2015
I bought this seat last year and me and my husband love it! My pRents and in- laws have Britax and Safety First seats and my husband had to help them install them and he said Maxi Cosi is definitely easier to install. Our daughter loves it as well. You can tell she's comfortable and not too hot in the summer months because of the material. Btw, it's very easy to get the cover off to wash and put back on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Fort Myers, FL
Great Car Seat
June 21, 2015
Love how comfortable this car seat is. My daughter doesn't like getting in and out of the car so the comfort makes things just a little easier for us. We tried our daughter every brand and this one fit her the best and was literally the only one she didn't scream in.
By Rebecca
Joshua Tree, CA
High quality car seat..
June 14, 2015
I went with the Maxi Cosi because the safety and comfort ratings were great. Its a nice sturdy high quality car seat.I like how soft and cushiony it is , as well as roomy.
By nicole87
California, USA
Love it!
June 13, 2015
I have this carseat and I love it! My 12 month old is so comfortable in it. He falls asleep each and every car ride. Even though the seat may look bulky what they say its true it allows more room for passengers in the front seat. I just love the overall look of the car seat itself!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jay
Las Vegas
Best car seat !!!
May 25, 2015
I absolutely love this car seat, not only is it soft but I feel extremely safe riding my baby around in the car. I bought this chair for my 2 year old after I started feeling like her Eddie Bauer one was too worn out and a bit unsafe. This chair completely changed how I felt about any other chair.
ProsVery safe Soft plush Air side bags work as pillow Easy use
Best UsesEvery car ride ,
By lifesaver
arizona
Credit this carsest in saving my childs
May 21, 2015
I bought this carsest about 2 months ago and was hesitant due to the price. I bought it anyways and had a roll over on interstate traveling 80 mph. Rolled 4 times with wife and 13 month baby girl. My child was not harmed at all and only had a scratch to her cheek. I'm not going with any other car seat from now on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M B.
Houston, Texas
Love the fabric
May 8, 2015
Super cute and comfortable
By HJ
New Jersey
this is really good in terms of design and safety
May 7, 2015
Frankly speaking I did not expect too much. This is because I think that it is just usual one in terms of design. But it is my prejudice. This is good in terms of design and safety
By Rain
California
Best carseat!!
April 22, 2015
My baby used to hate riding in car.. I thought it was because he was having a car sick but when I changed to this car seat he is smiling all the way through the ride!
By TeanMarie
Macomb, MI, USA
Great seat, install is tricky
April 11, 2015
We replaced my 1yr olds Graco with this seat since he was getting too long. (He's a light and long guy) This seat seemed like the best choice for our family-it had the looks and features of the Britax and had the affordability we were looking for. My son loves it. It's plush and comfortable and he really enjoys sitting up and looking out the window, not reclined so much. It looks nice and is easy to spot clean with a damp rag. However, the installation process was a bit tricky. The clamps are supposed to face certain ways, it doesn't seem to sit "right" in the back of my 08 Explorer. We have had it checked out (because it looked so odd) and its right. Perhaps it's different because I'm still used to seeing an infant seat and base. Lastly, the only thing I have a difficulty with is the seat itself. I'm a shorter person (5'1") with a larger chest so this seat puts him like almost over my head. And pulling out a long baby is a bit of a chore but I'll survive. Now I'm not sure if this normal considering this is my first child, but it is just something I've observed. Overall, the seat is a great buy. It has no real problems or issues and I would recommended it as an excellent next choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jessie
santa Rosa, CA
good car seat
April 4, 2015
nice and beauty
By Yulia
Bridgeport, CT
Best car seat
April 3, 2015
Very good car seat, my dougther loves it. It is very comfortable and washable which is great for moms I love to feel she is in clean seat. Cut holder is great wish they had 2 very convenient for her to drink or for snacks. From my experience of infant car seat it was very safe saved her in accident we had so I am relying on this one too. Great quality product and customer service as we had a replacement of the car seat for free!
By Becky M.
Miami,Fl
Great Carseat
April 3, 2015
I love it! Great carseat, and highly recommend to everyone.
By MERC
TX
Super comfy and easy to use
April 3, 2015
I won this in a giveaway and it has been LOVE! It is so soft and so much cushion. It was easy to install in my van rear facing. It's big but I have the space for it. My son seems to like it. I have had it for about 6 months now and still looks brand new! I love the side strap holder! Great design!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EEGS19
Beverly, MA, USA
Nice transition from infant car seat
March 31, 2015
After much research on the best safety features for carseats on the market, I bought the Pria 70 in total black about 2 months ago and absolutely love this car seat. My first impression before actually installing it into our Chevy equinox is that it has a lot of cushion for a more comfortable ride for my 17 month old daughter. Installation was quite easy with instruction manual and labels on the seat to help to installed correctly. I loved the amount of leg room my daughter had rear facing as we purchased this because she became too long for her Graco 35 snap and go car seat. She is on the taller side for height and lighter side for weight for a 17 m/o and the way the seat is designed gives me peace of mind knowing she is safe in the Pria 70 especially the impact air padding around her head area that you can adjust as she grows. The seat itself is relatively light and fits great in our car with room to spare. The straps are fairly easy to tighten which I like to pull the straps from the back them pull to tighten to make use she is in securely. To loosen the straps is a little harder, but I like that considering that they are secured in, in the event of an accident. I simply continuously press down and pull forward on the release bottom until desired looseness. My daughter also use to sweat quite a bit in her old car seat and with this material I was concerned she would be warmer in this seat. To my surprise the material seems breathable as my daughter is no longer a sauna when I take her out of the seat. She sleeps very comfortably when we run errands and take long trips. The level it reclines is just right and her head no longer droops down when she falls asleep which made me so nervous and her ability to breath comfortably in our old car seat. Overall, with its excellent safety rating and the comfort for my LO I am very pleased with this purchase and glad I will be able to use this for her rear facing and forward face for a long time. I wish i had found out about the Maxi Cosi collection before my LO was born as I would have choose Maxi Cosi above the rest of the other brand name car seats on the market for my daughter. This is a well made car seat and I am very happy with my purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By powerst
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Love hate relationship
March 16, 2015
We bought this for our son before he was even born because of reviews. However this seat hasn's been all it was made out to be. Like another review I loathe the fabric. Any drool from teething, drops from his cup, etc leaves immediate water marks making us look like dirty people. Also all the padding on the buckle can sometimes make it difficult to latch. The cushion seems comfy but it doesn't support his head well for naps either. We paid the price tag for it so we'll keep it but I wish we would have gone a different direction.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wifey526
Boston, MA, USA
Great car seat
March 10, 2015
Been using this car set for a few months now and I really love it. The material is great and I love how the metal clips are covered to no more uh-ohs in the hot weather..I have a girl so I love the bright pink color that was available. I do find that the sides come up a little high so me being short I feel like I struggle a bit getting her in and sometime feel as though I could hit her head on the door frame. All in all I highly recommend this car seat! Just looking at it you know how secure your baby will be.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By anush
sacramento, California
quality at its best
February 25, 2015
my cusins kid has this one of the best quality and safe car seat out there
By Sarah
centennial, co
we LOVE Maxi cosi
February 24, 2015
We had maxi cosi mico infant carseat and loved it and my son outgrew of it. We decided to get maxi cosi brand again for his convertible car seat. Ordered on Wednesday and got it on Monday. Thank you albeebaby for Fast shipping! Got the walnut brown color to match our car seat leather and it is gorgeous :) The material is so soft and my son looks comfortable in it.
ConsLike other people's review, the fabric does stains easy :(
By James
SAN DIMAS, CA
a nice car seat
February 21, 2015
very light and fabric color is nice.
By Shonda827
Newton, MS, USA
Excellent Carseat!
February 18, 2015
I just purchased the 2014 Pria 70! My daughter loves it and so do I! I wish this had been the first carseat I purchased!! Her graco carseat was not at all what it was made out to be! The Pria 70 is everything said and more!! I am very happy with my purchase!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By madmommy
Maryville, TN, USA
Terrible seat! waste of money!
February 14, 2015
I bought this seat for my 6 month old in December. Its just February and the seat fabric looks terrible! Its picked and pulled on the gray center. This seat was way too expensive to already be wearing out! Its so hard to install rear facing tightly with seat belt OR with latch. And with a tight seat belt install its crooked. I have a very hard time using the strap tighten/loosener on the front because its smushed into my car seat. Its very stiff as well. But my biggest problem with this HORRIBLE seat is that the headrest padding is already woren away behind my daughter's head. You can feel the plastic. It feels like a u shaped pillow there now and her head has no padding behind it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gettmann
Arlington, VA
I must have received a defective item
February 13, 2015
The car seat looks nice but I've had so many problems with adjusting the straps and buckling the baby in it. We have to push very hard the red button to unbuckle the baby and the straps are difficult to adjust. After reading so many positive reviews, I wonder if we have received a defective item. I'm going to call the company and see what they suggest. This car seat was a gift. We also purchased two other car seats from Albee Baby - Peg Perego Primo Viaggio and Graco SnugRide Classic Connect 35 Infant Car Seat. The Graco car seat was the cheapest and the best. Price doesn't always determine the quality.
ProsNice color
ConsToo big, too heavy, won't be able to carry infant in it, very difficult to buckle, straps are difficult to adjust.
Best Usesprobably for toddlers
By Momofone
Undisclosed
Love it!!
February 7, 2015
My baby looks extremely comfortable and it was easy to install. Light enough that it's not a major hastle to move from one car to another when need be.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adriana
Sylmar, California
the best carseat
February 4, 2015
I bought this one for my babysitter. I love it and so does she!
By rachel
Washington, USA
5 month of use and loving it
January 29, 2015
This seat is amazing. maxi cos I definitely knows how to make a comfortable and sleek product while keeping all the features you'd want in mind Pros - There is not much need to take apart to adjust except for the crotch buckle. very simple to do and rare necessity - washable and easily removable. Great the more he snacks I'm the car - cup holder -cradeled head - seat clips (having them out of the way saves us a crying spell) - plenty of room to grow - easy to adjust headreast and angle Of seat Cons I can really only think of one which is that it's a pain to take to the airport with you. Definitely wish they had retractable back clips or a stow sack for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaH
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Highly recommend the Pria
January 20, 2015
We had a Mico for our infant seat so when it came time to size up, the Pria was the obvious choice. My son was only 4 months old when we switched him (he already weighed 20lbs) so I was nervous about putting him in a convertible but the Pria has been great! The head protection gave me piece of mind that he wasn't flopping around in there and the harness held him in there tightly. I also like that you can adjust the recline of the seat when they are rear facing. Its a very comfortable seat and he loves being in it. I have already recommended this seat to so many friends and would recommend it again and again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy
Dublin, CA, USA
LOVE IT!
January 19, 2015
We love our Maxi-Cosi Pria 85! It's material is so soft, and comfy, and so easy to clean! You can just throw it in the washer! It's head support is great, and we love how easy it is to get our daughter in & out! It's easy to install too! I recommend this car seat to all my friends! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mel K.
New York, NY
Little luxury!
January 19, 2015
This is amazingly easy to install! We live in the city so thats a must. I love the soft fabric and ear cushions which makes a car ride nap achievable! And most important, its easy to clean, and we snack in the car so its important. A must get!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KLSC
Undisclosed
Soft & Comfy
January 11, 2015
After years of using a different brand of car seat, we are now addicted to Maxi-Cosi. The new Pria 85 is comfortable for our 10 month old and he is always happy on long and short trips. Our entire family loves this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anne M.
,
My toddler loves this car seat
January 10, 2015
My 2 yr old toddler loves this car seat. She could stay in this car seat for a long period of time.
By KLee
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Most comfy seat
December 24, 2014
i got this car seat in blue when my baby was 18 month old. He is tall and fit comfortably in there. His back is straight and well padded seat. I only want the headpads are a little far apart due to they hug his head too tight and make him sweat. I def buy again for my nx one =)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melanie
San Diego
Pretty and comfortable!
December 11, 2014
So glad I was able to grab this beautiful car seat!!! It's trendy, comfy and gender neutral! My daughter loves her big girl car seat. She outgrew the Maxi cosi Prezi but I must say I love this brand and wanted to keep my precious gem safe so we stuck with the brand. I would still advice other moms to get the prezi for when they're newborn's up until they start trying to get out of their own car seat since it cuddles smaller infants and babies comfortly. But this one here is an amazing step up! Fits my Audi a4 back seat with so much extra leg room! The color was a bonus! Will be retuning to buy more products from this site! Thanks Albee baby!
ProsBeautiful color, comfy and stylish!
ConsNone!
Best Uses14 months up to 70lbs!
By emily
United States
great seat so far
December 8, 2014
We like the seat cushions and material. The button to detach the buckle is a bit hard to undo because it is below some fabric. Our daughter seems to like it so far. We have had it about a week.
By Laurenmarie183
Northwest indiana
Beautiful seat!
November 22, 2014
Just got this gem in the mail and it is beautiful. Colors are great and the seat feels very solid and very cozy for the kiddo. Pria 85 was the most "plush" feeling seat when we went to compare in store. The harness mechanism is very handy for readjusting the straps and I love that the cover comes off and is machine washable. My daughter loves it. Very nice upgrade from her infant seat. She is 18 lbs and fits nicely with plenty of room to grow with the seat. Can't wait to install! I can't imagine anyone would be disappointed with the Pria 85!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mkgalloway
Maryland, USA
We love our Pria
November 22, 2014
We had the Maxi Cosi Prezi before, it was a great safe seat. When our little one was growing out of it, we opted the Pria 85. It is great because it is one of the only convertible seats rated to 85lbs and the cover is amazingly easy to clean. If you have ever had a kid make a mess in his/her seat, you know what a pain it can be to clean. This seat cover easily removes for easy machine washing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lan
South El Monte, CA
love this car seat
November 15, 2014
Very beautiful, the most important break bought too value!
By Jay
Minnesota
Completely Satisfied
October 25, 2014
Having been extremely pleased with every aspect of the Maxi Cosi Mico AP infant car seat (first experience with the brand), I developed a bit of loyalty for the Maxi Cosi product. So when it was time to look for a convertible car seat, I was decidedly set on making another Maxi Cosi purchase. After first glance at the picture, I was immediately sold on the aesthetics. Much like their infant car seats, Maxi Cosi has definitely maintained their sleek, modern style with their Pria 70 Convertible. This is a high-quality product with ample safety features and ratings--without the excessive amounts of "plastic-y" parts and obnoxious prints, coarse fabrics, and flamboyant color schemes. Very sophisticated car seat. It fits nicely rear-facing in the back of my crossover vehicle; it installed easily; everything is functional; and my 7-month-old 20 lb. daughter has a safe, comfortable ride.
By Chunmei
diamond bar, CA
A faild shopping experience
October 20, 2014
For customer service is too disappointed, I bought a car seats, in addition to providing a discount also extra $20 gift CARDS, so I bought this seat, but because I am a foreigner English is not good, also is the first time using this website, so I forget to add a gift card, I think they will to send me to come over or gift card directly returned to my account.I waited for half a month also received as a result.I emailed site contacts, get reply is: the car seat for sale, so there is no gift CARDS, I try many times to communicate with them, have not been able to get the result.This is very unfair to me, but also influence the trust of the customers.This web site on the overall service and product types, are far behind in the amazon
By Bed M.
Las Vegas, NV, USA
My son loves it
October 9, 2014
We did a ton of research, both online and in stores. This is the one that kept coming up. We had to physically see it, because we (like most people i would assume) were skeptical about just seeing a picture. Our son LOVED it! He could finally see out of the window, his head was secure at all times, and comfortable every mile we drove. We've driven out of state several times and there are zero complaints from the back seat. It does stain easily which makes it the only con BUT its super easy to take apart and wash. We recently purchase a second vehicle and although it wasn't difficult to transfer the car seat back and forth it became a bit of a hassle to take it out each time so we bought a second one. Safety is #1 and we feel that this seat not only meets but supersedes all the way around. My sister recently found out she is pregnant, I plan on buying this car seat for a third time without any restraint.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By judith
Florida
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat-Black Leather
September 29, 2014
Excellent family is very happy meets all standards for all ages in the state of Fl.Must say all Leather is the best, wear and comfort.
ProsTop of the line.
ConsLittle pricey
Best Usesback and front positions for ages.
By AFlynn120
Dayton, NJ
Safest seat I could find
September 15, 2014
I have two of these, one in blue for my 2 yo son, and one in pink for my 1 yo daughter. He has been in since 18 months, her since 3 months. These seats are the most sturdy, and seemingly comfortable, ones I could find on the market. The covers are so easy to take off, and I even washed mine in my machine and it held up perfectly. Spots and stains came right off, no problem. The kids drinks and snacks do leave spots on the seats, but like I said, a simple delicate wash and they came right out. My kids will stay in these seats until 70 pounds for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chester
Hacienda Heights, CA
Sturdy and comfy
September 13, 2014
This car seat is huge, and because of its size, it will fit better with a bigger car, the base reclines in this model, so it's adjustable, however you need to study the manual to learn
ProsBig and stable.
ConsHeavy and takes more space in a small car
By Jennifer
Weatherford, Tx
Love this carseat
September 3, 2014
When we purchased this carseat our baby cried all the time in her infant carrier. We were using the quinsy buzz stroller and loved the material. I started researching this carseat and found that it was rated among the top safest. It is easy to install and easy to adjust. great seat
Prosmaterial seat is made from, safe safe!
Best Useslove the material the seat is made from.
By lala
Washington, DC, USA
nice car seat`
August 21, 2014
we bough this because our daughter has outgrown her maxicosi micro car seat ... we love it because we were able to keep our daughter rear facing until she turned 2. i also love the fact that the cover can be removed and washed ... love maxi cos!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joejo44
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
August 16, 2014
I just got this seat for my son and I'm absolutely in love with it. Is there anything this seat does not do? Adjustable head rest, 3 different recline positions, front and rear facing, cup holder, etc. the list goes on for sure! We are in az so cars get hot hot hot when your parked out in the sun, this car seat does not! It was so incredibly easy to install. I have it rear facing for now but I'm assuming it's just as easy to install front facing as it was like this. I had to take the neck cushions on the harness straps off, my son hated them, but I got to find out how to adjust the straps that way and that was also so easy and done with ease. I can't compliment this car seat enough. Definitely a great design, they really thought through every detail of this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By charli
Sacramento, CA, USA
not the greatest car seat
August 16, 2014
I bought this car seat, and I regret it, I hate the fabric it stains with s drop of water making it look ugly and dirty and it hasn't even been a month. Don't buy it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Kentucky
Split Down the Middle
July 31, 2014
I anticipated this seat since its purchase online, and after receiving it yesterday evening, learning the seat and getting it installed, I'm iffy on the product. I love the softness and plushness of the fabric; it is honestly the most comfortable-feeling car seat I have ever dealt with. And I love the Tiny Fit system that starts at 4 pounds and the seat's 70 pound weight limit; buying just one car seat to last from infancy to childhood is a huge selling point. Because of the Tiny Fit system, the seat even comes with a smaller chest clip (found in the pocket to store your manual) and I loved that. And of course, a no re-thread harness wins over one that needs re-threading every time. But, I will make a note for anyone who also has a larger baby, the smallest infant insert of the system and the strap covers probably need to be removed to fit the child properly; the Tiny Fit system as it is seems a little cramped. Some negative aspects to note if you're seriously considering this seat: the straps honestly require two people to loosen; one person pushing down the release and one person pulling the straps. Which makes sense then that they would require some force to tighten. I have yet to use this seat going somewhere by myself, but I can't imagine trying to loosen the straps alone away from home with a baby in my arms. One more thing: though I love how far it reclines in recline level 3, for a seat that's advertised to "fit" your vehicle, I was unpleasantly surprised with how close to the dashboard the passenger seat still had to be. I know the safest place is the middle, but there's no way I could comfortably drive and have my seat as far up as it would have to go to put this seat behind mine. (Though I do understand a Ford Focus is on the much smaller end of vehicles.) Wanting this seat installed as perfectly and possible, I'm wary if the LATCH install is tight enough as it was very hard to pull to the required tightness; out of all the seats I have installed, this one is hands-down the hardest. (A seat brand that starts with a B is coming to mind as an absolute breeze.) I might undo the install and try it again with the vehicle belt. But because I love the style of this seat, the 4-70 pound weight scale, and the features it does offer, I will be keeping the seat and would recommend it to anyone not looking to buy 3 or 4 different seats before their child is ready to be in a booster.
ProsFabric Safety Features Stylish
ConsHard to Install Hard to Adjust Tall
Best UsesInfant Toddler Young Child
By Chelsjk
MT, USA
Gets dirty and stained very easily !
July 23, 2014
As for safety I love this car seat but we are a family that travels a lot and does a lot of stuff, so we eat in the car sometimes and if even a little dirt touches the car seat it makes marks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By raza
New York, NY, USA
I Love This Car Seat
July 23, 2014
Very comfortable and soft, my baby loves this seat, I like the double option. I really recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashk
California, USA
Fabric shows stains
July 11, 2014
I love EVERYTHING about my Pria 70 EXCEPT that the fabric shows any mark or stain so easily. I feel like I have to wash it already and I've had it less than a month. Can you buy replacement fabrics for these things?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LMV21
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Don't waste your money!
June 18, 2014
I thought for sure that when we spent $300 for a seat it would be quality... I was wrong! We have had the Pria 70 for less than a month and the fabric already has a hole in it. It stays in one car so it's not like it was damaged from moving it from car to car. The pink fabric is also a magnet for stains. If my daughter drops water from her cup on the seat it immediately leaves a huge ring/stain. Worst purchase ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Phoenix Arizona
Beautiful Luxurious Safety
June 8, 2014
I was not able to take my granddaughter anywhere because I did not have a car seat for her. I ordered the Pria 70 to use in my Kia Sorento. It was easy for my son to install it for me. Now my granddaughter and I go everywhere together. She loves her new car seat. The steel grey color I chose matches perfectly with my car interior. It seems like a very high quality car seat, comfortable and very well appointed. We love it so far, I guess time will tell.
By momoftwo
Medford, OR, USA
Excellent and Practical
April 30, 2014
This carseat is great. First, I think its very stylish. Second, it will protect my son in the case of a crash. Very durable! Third, I love how low it can recline! When my son was still in the rear facing position we would travel long distances at night and he was able to sleep comfortably laying back. Now he is front facing and when he falls asleep he still looks comfortable even though it doesn't recline while front facing (obviously). Forth, Its so easy to install. And for awhile we had an old car that didn't have the anchors to attach and it was simple and still sturdy enough to use the seat belt from the car. Fifth, you can take off the cover and machine wash it!!! There has been numerous times when my son threw up all over his seat and it was no big deal to wash dry and have it look like new again! Some car seats don't have that option which i strongly believe it is a must! Sixth, love the cup holder. Its big enough to fit his cups, toys, or snacks lol. Love this seat. You will be very happy with it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashlee
Texas
Great Seat
April 23, 2014
This is a great, safe, comfortable seat. I ordered it for our 6 month old who was too long for his infant seat! We have it rear facing and it doesn't take up as much room as I thought it would. I actually was able to move my passenger seat back a little after installing it.
ProsSize, not too big Easy to clean fabric! Comfortable 3 positions (2 rear facing, 2 forward facing)
ConsInstall
Best UsesRear or Forward facing child seat
By Benny
New York, USA
maxi cosi pria 70
April 4, 2014
My lionce I'm girl hated the car. She would cry to the point if gagging every time we went any where it was enough to make a mom house bound. We tried everything from mirrors signing someone sitting with her etc etc nothing worked. I bought a pria 70 and that changed it took a little adjusting but after a week or so she would sleep in it! Often reaching for it if we were out and about when she was tired. I will say installing it was a pain and took a little while to do But once in it was easy to adjust. Most importantly I was in an accident with. Not at all my fault but it fifth happen and my air bags went off. Her seat was I'm perfect condition she was scared but ok .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By skinnyminny52
Grand Junction, Michigan
comfortable
March 31, 2014
This would be the best car seat to buy because it goes from newborn ,facing backwards and up to 40 pound toddlers. It also looks very well made and looks very comfortable for long trips with the family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
Florence, OR, USA
Great all around seat!
March 31, 2014
We have this seat for our 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 year olds. We love the ease of installing and love that it is an extended 5 point harness so you don't have to move them to a booster so soon. Our older son will be 5 soon and I have no plans to move him out of this seat. He's about 40 pounds and 43", so he has a while to go before he's out of it. I love that. He looks comfortable in it and it has grown with him. If you are looking for an all around seat for a long time, this is it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeccaE
San Diego, CA, USA
Great Carseat
March 28, 2014
We bought this after our baby outgrew her infant seat. She loves this seat. We love how there is 3 different recline levels to choose from so we can get it secured at the proper angle. Love how I can easily raise the headrest. Love how the material is easy to wash. Our baby puked all over it and it was spotless the next day, the material is AWESOME! The material also doesn't get hot like other carseats. We've used other brands in the past for our older kids but they would be all sweaty in their seats. That never happens with this seat. We love the safety and just how much thought they put into this carseat. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By beba
Egg Harbor Township, NJ, USA
Greatest Car Seat Ever!!
March 25, 2014
I haven't bought one but I have a friend who did and love its and her baby too!! I learned it such a great car seat safe comfortable and of course a money saver which its great for first time parents or parents that have a couple children having kids it can get very expensive and things like this makes our lives and babies so much better
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RosaleeLugo
Clarksville, Tennessee
Wonderful Features
March 22, 2014
I haven't bought this car seat, but I am reading awesome reviews on it. I live the variety of colors especially the all light grey one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By abdied
Lincoln, IL, USA
great
March 21, 2014
I am so excited to try this out! I love it in the browns.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.