FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
349 Reviews
5
79% (275)
4
12% (42)
3
2% (7)
2
3% (10)
1
4% (15)
90% Recommend this product (315 of 349 responses)
By PGusmano
Orlando, FL
Maxi Cosi Pria
January 21, 2017
We started our baby off with a Maxo Cosi infant car seat so when it was time to size up, we went with Maxi Cosi again. This seat appears comfortable and and well made. It's easy to install and clean. We love the cup holder feature. Plus, you can't beat Albee baby's pricing.
ProsCup holder, easy to install, easy to clean
By MrsRoderick
Madison Alabama
Good Buy
January 19, 2017
Price was right. It is sturdy, safe, and comfortable for my child.
By Elizabeth
Seattle, WA
Our 3rd one!
January 17, 2017
We love this car seat! It is our 3rd one! It's so cushiony, great head padding and works great rear and forward facing!
ProsI can fit 3 of them in the back row of my MDX!!!!
ConsIt's not the slimmest seat, but still on the slim side.
Best UsesGreat seat from infant to when ready for a booster!
By Carlos
Orlando, Florida
Excellent!
January 15, 2017
This is the best car seat and Albee Baby offer the best price! Soft and safe the Pria 70 is the beat choice for babies and kids.
ProsSoft cushion Easy to clean Super safe
ConsNo cons at all
Best Uses3 recline positions allows baby to sleep safe and comfortable
By JulesnRubies
Los Angeles,CA
Best Car seat ever
January 15, 2017
I just love way this looks. It's extremely safe and comfortable for my daughter. I got it when she was 8 months, and I wish I got it sooner !√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carol
Florida
Exactly what we were looking for!
January 14, 2017
I was looking for a great deal on the Pria as we needed 2 of them. Sometimes they don't come with the infant adjustment if you get them at some online retailers. We were extremely happy to get these at less than half the cost because they were a year old and some folks want brand new ones to get that extra year of use before they 'expire'. That didn't bother us as we know these seats are superb quality. The tilt level. Comfort. Wide seat area where kids can cross their legs. Soft padding and air at their head is so much nicer than these other plastic and metal mold seats that feel like the poor kid is sitting on a iron beam. If I like comfort in my seat why should I torched my child and impact their growth by sitting on something not supportive and comfortable. Pria for the win!
ProsAwesome shipping. Quick and shipped out within a few hours.
By Ashley
Iowa
Got exactly what I ordered
January 4, 2017
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition
By Safe m.
Chicago, IL
Needs recall due to tightening issues
January 2, 2017
I am shocked there has not been a recall on this product due to harness straps not tightening. I gave this product a 2nd chance and the customer service team was very nice, but the new one I received has the same issue: harness straps are impossible to pull tight, I use all my strength and it completely stops and won't budge even though there are about 4 inches of slack between my sons chest and the harness. √‚€š√‚¬†Completely unacceptable from a company that claims safety is so important. If it were so important none of these like mine or the others below would have made it past a quality inspection. Not to mention the company should be doing their own research and see all of the reviews with this same harness tightening complaint everywhere online over the past few years and should have addressed the issue.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Columbia City, IN
Love it but hard to adjust
December 22, 2016
I love the safety and quality of this seat. Fits very well in my car. My child is 18 months and still has TONS of room to grow rear facing. The thing I don't like is it's hard to pull the straps tight by just pulling the cord in front. To get a tight fit each time I have to pull the straps behind the seat, which is fine while she is rear facing. After I turn her around to loosen and tighten her harness wil be a lot harder.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josh
San Diego, California
Great Durable Car Seat
December 16, 2016
We bought 2 of these a few years back for my now 3.5 year old and just bought 2 more to transition our 7 month old to here in the near future. These seats are very durable and my daughter has always been very comfortable and after almost 3 years in use for my toddler they still look great. I really like this product.
By Michele
Wellington, Florida
I love Albee Baby
December 15, 2016
Albee Baby does it right again!! The exact item I was looking for, easy checkout, great discounts, and super fast delivery!! This is why I continue to purchase from you. Thank you once again!
By JandCMama
San Francisco
Straps difficult to tighten, even after replacement
December 15, 2016
I got so frustrated with the Pria straps, I purchased a Britax Marathon Clicktight to replace it. My husband hated the Britax (also had difficulty with straps), so I contacted Maxi-Cosi to replace our old Pria. They sent me a new Pria. This one is just as difficult to tighten! We pull the straps from behind the seat to get it tightened properly, but I'm pretty sure this is NOT the intended use. Not sure what we'll do once we have to face it forward.√‚€š√‚¬† It sits kind of high up in our car (Toyota Sienna), so I'm nearly banging my 2.5 yo's head every time I put him in his seat.√‚€š√‚¬† Other than those things, I like the large padding around my son's head, the seat seems very comfortable, and I like that it has a cup holder. I'll be removing the cover today to launder. We'll see how that goes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AS
NY, NY
Great Convertible Carseat
December 14, 2016
We love this carseat- very comfortable for my son and above all else, its safe. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on this purchase, so this was perfect. Definitely recommend!
By May
Georgia
Comfy, sturdy and beautiful
December 9, 2016
My overall buying experience from Albee was short simple and sweet. Shipment confirmation was emailed swiftly. Package came within a two weeks. I got the color Walnut. The color is so lovely! The padding is almost like memory foam so my little one can fit nice and cozy. And the side bumpers feel much sturdier than the grace and evenflo car seats we had before. Only downside is that it is quite bulky. We have a sedan and it takes up more than a third of the back seat with the latch system it has going on. But as long as my child is in something safe and sturdy I am A OK with it.
ProsSturdy, beautiful car seat, comfy for LO, air filled cushion side bags for softer impact on the head just in case
ConsBulky and my child seems to poke up a bit more compared to the evenflow car seat we had which covered him completely and he seemed to sink in it a bit more which honestly looks a bit safer.
Best UsesEveryday
By Adrianne
CA
EXCELLENT
December 3, 2016
I love everything about this car seat and so does my baby! She just upgraded to this one! My only regret is that I didn't purchase this sooner. Honestly couldn't have done better and the price is great! My husband is a cop and this is his first child. Her safety is a top priority.
ProsSafety, comfort, and style!
ConsNone
By Critical
chicago, IL
Awesome high quality car seat
November 30, 2016
This seat not only looks great, it actually does feel and work like a high quality luxurious car seat, different from the typical ones like Graco. Kiddo doesn't fuss in it at all, and the washable covers are a blessing
By xin
Portland, Oregon
Love
November 30, 2016
The car seat is a little darker than the pictures. And it is easy to install. I think my baby will like it.
By Jessica
Northern California
Loved it so much, we bought a second!
November 12, 2016
We purchased this convertible car seat in black for my son when he outgrew his infant seat about a year and a half ago. It's fantastic!! Super comfortable, no complaints on even long car rides, and I love the head protection if provides. To top it all off, it's a cinch to clean, and the built in cup holder is awesome. So, there really never was a question as to what convertible seat my daughter would get now that she's outgrowing the infant seat, too. We purchased a second in the Sweet Cerise color, and the color is really very beautiful in person. Even though it may look large (and it does fit BIG kids!) it takes a surprisingly small amount of space in the car-- both of ours fit in the back seat with no trouble and there's plenty of room between them. We're done having kids, but if I had more, I would just keep buying this seat because I love it that much! :)
By Andrew M.
Los Angeles, California
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat - Blue Base
November 11, 2016
The color came in a little darker than expected. And this is likely due to monitor settings.However this is a fully functional forward and rear facing car seat.We love it. We have one for our daughter and son. Quality is extremely good. The covers are easy to take off and wash as needed.I recommend washing always in cold water as it does just a good job as warm water.
ProsColor, quality, and ease of use & installation
Consnone. this is a great car seat. would recommend to all!
Best UsesForward Facing, rear facing, convertible car seat
By Anna
Huntington Beach, CA
Easy to install
November 6, 2016
Just installed the car seat the other day. My car uses the latch system so it was very easy to install. I actually did a quick search on YouTube and found a great video. My daughter seems to like the new car seat. I would say it is a little more padded than other car seat but I think that is a good thing.
By Jenna
Delray Beach, Florida
LOVE
October 28, 2016
So far so good, print is so nice in person even my husband liked it. Fabric looks like great quality and expensive. We live in south Florida and it seems breathable and comfortable which is important. Realativly easy to install, took less than 10 minutes the first time making sure it was secure and a good fit. Great product!
By Kate6
AL
Like it a lot, tip for tightening
October 25, 2016
I bought the Pria 70 in 2015 when son turned about 7 mo and have enjoyed it. I will say I was initially annoyed and frustrated with tightening the straps but found a tip on a blog that made it much easier. Once the buckle and clip are fastened, I just reach behind the seat with my ha d and pull the slack out of shoulder straps. Then pull the tether to complete the tightening. It works much better and works in reverse for loosening the straps. First press the tether button while pulling the straps behind the seat. Then pull the shoulder straps loose and unbuckle the kiddo.√‚€š√‚¬† I have washed my seat cover a few times and am so glad it is easy to wash and dry.√‚€š√‚¬† I do wish the the straps would be easier to keep from tangling. And I wish that the latch clip belt was easier to tighten or had a self ratcheting mechanism (like Uppsbaby's bucket seat "Meda") so that a person with bad wrists like me didn't have to contort myself to climb on the seat to press it down when installing. But I have that complaint with all the seats.√‚€š√‚¬† My son is currently 25 months, 30#, 34.75" RF happily√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mauricio
Marietta, Georgia
Excellent Car Seat
October 24, 2016
We Love it, easy to clean, super comfortable for our 2 year old, he has been using it since he was 11 month old and he loves it. We use it in a really long trip and he slept most of it without any problems.
ConsThe headrest is a little difficult to move.
By NR
Houston
Harness straps are difficult to tighten and then loosen.
October 5, 2016
Loosening the strap: Once you lift the harness release lever at the front of the seat you should be able to pull one side of the shoulder strap to loosen it but it's not as easy as it sounds. In fact it so hard, most of the time you have to use both hands. Tighten the straps: Every time you pull the adjuster belt to securely tighten the straps. This is very hard to tighten them. It's frustrating and worrisome !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sue
Providence, RI
Happy baby, Happy mom
October 3, 2016
The Pria 85 has been a wonderful next step in the car seat world for my year old daughter. √‚€š√‚¬†We kept her in an infant seat until 15 months as she safely still fit in it. Also I was apprehensive to make the move to the convertible car seat as I drive a smaller car (Subaru Impreza wagon) and I didn't want to lose more room in the car until I absoutely has to do so. To my surprise the Pria 85 took up the exact same foot print as the infant seat. √‚€š√‚¬†I didn't even have to move the front seat forward to install it. √‚€š√‚¬†Speaking of installing, it was super easy. √‚€š√‚¬†I was so excited when the seat arrived in the mail that I wanted it installed right away. My husband wasn't home, so I took a shot at it by myself with the expectation that my husband would have to finish the job. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to successfully install it on my own - the instructions were easy to follow and it was done in only a few steps! √‚€š√‚¬†My daughter loves the new seat, it's spacious and comfortable - added bonus is the cup holder. √‚€š√‚¬†Getting her in and out of the seat is easy - much easier than the infant seat! I haven't need to wash it yet but I am super excited that the entire upholstered portion is machine washable.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moonmama
Salem,or
Very very difficult to tighten! Fraying! &Pain to clean
September 30, 2016
Every single time I put my baby in its an absolute struggle to get the harness tightened. Most know getting a toddler in a seat is hard as it is... I will be contacting for replacement or return asap.This was given as a gift and we were excited for its fit in our car, however I don't think it should be this hard! I've watched countless reviews and not one offers an explanation or an easier way to tighten the harness. It's like it gets caught on something every time! I've used it since Sept 9th and I just noticed the harness is already fraying!? That can't be good. Very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathy
Virginia
Best seat
September 28, 2016
Our daughter weighs 40lbs and is 4 years old, she is very petite and we plan to keep her in a harness restraint as long as we can. This seat is comfortable, she loves the color and the cup holder and the side impact head pieces make it very safe. She had a Britax before this seat but this seat is much easier to clean and is lighter. Very happy with this purchase. 16 month old brother has the maxi cosi pria 85 and loves it!
By Shannon
Westport CT
Arms Come out Not Protected
September 27, 2016
When the toddler is almost two years old the little black piece that is supposed to hold their arms in will slide down. √‚€š√‚¬†They can take their arms out. √‚€š√‚¬†VERY Dangerous. I have twins and bought two of these. √‚€š√‚¬†Once they turned 21 months the black piece can be slid down by them and they can get their arms out. I am eating over $400 to replace these with another brand.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy T.
Valley, CA
Best Car Seat on the Market for Toddlers
September 21, 2016
We have two car seats one in my car and this car seat in daddy's car. I reviewed, and researched for months and bought a Chicco Nextfit and I struggle all the time. It's stiff and the straps get stuck all the time. The Maxi Cosi Pria 85 my husband picked because it was cheaper than Britax and Chicco. Best decision ever, I love it. It's so roomy, comfortable, and cheaper! Also, it easily unzips for cleaning (similar to chicco). The best feature is it has strap hooks on both sides so it so easy to put a squirming toddler in without struggle, the straps are also long and so easy to adjust.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leesa
Columbia Falls, MT
Love.. Love.. Love
September 19, 2016
Bought this as a second car seat for my husbands car. I ended up moving it into my car and putting our Britax into my husbands car. Very sturdy and my little guy loves the cip holder. Fabric cleans very easily
By Chelsea
Valparaiso, IN
great car seat
September 15, 2016
I bought this car seat for my 13 month old who had almost grown too long for her infant seat. This seat was easy to install in my car ( I followed the directions on the side of the seat itself---the instruction booklet makes it seem extremely confusing). It took my daughter a day or two to get used to the head air cushions, because it does kind of restrict her ability to look out the window, but the first time she rode in the car sat for longer than five minutes, she fell asleep after 15 minutes (which is unusual for her). It's a very comfortable, soft, well-cushioned seat.
By Cheyenne
Texas
LOVER IT! but....
September 10, 2016
Although I absolutely love the look and feel of this carseat, I do have a few things I dislike about the straps. For one, the strap between the legs. I feel like it would sit better if it were longer. The way it is now leaves an inch gap from the buckle to my daughters stomach from being too short to come up above her thighs and looks like it hurts her inner thigh. And she's not a chunky baby. Another thing is the shoulder straps being hard to tighten when baby is all buckled up. Other than those 2 things I love this carseat! Can't wait to turn it forward facing!
ProsComfy, stylish
ConsShoulder Straps are kind of hard to pull tight, bulky, head cushions are HUGE.
Best UsesLong Car rides! She sleeps sooo much longer in this carseat than the first infant carseat we had.
By The T.
NY
Saved her life!
September 10, 2016
I was in a really bad, front collision involving four cars, with my 2 year old in rear-facing Pria 70. Not only did it save her life - she walked away without a single scratch! I am so grateful to Maxi Cosi for developing this car seat and plan to buy it again as our replacement.√‚€š√‚¬† (Disclaimer: you must ensure that your child is strapped in properly and that the car seat is installed properly - contact a local CPST to help out with this.)√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
Northern Virginia
Comfy, Easy to Install
August 18, 2016
My two kids (ages 3 and 1) are enjoying their new seats! Easy to install, both rear facing and forward facing.
By Arielle
California
Beautiful color and good quality
August 18, 2016
Very good for my 10 month baby girl. The color is so beautiful and the material is very comfortable. Recommend it!
By Senia
Arizona
Love! Love!! Love!!!
August 17, 2016
I'm so happy with my Maxi Cosi purchase!!! I researched a lot of different car seats because like every mom I wanted the safest, most comfortable ride possible for my daughter. I went back and forth a lot between the Britax convertible models and Maxi Cosi Pria models and do not regret one bit my choice to go with the Maxi Cosi. I haven't experienced anything negative with the seat, my daughter loves it, it was easy to install and fits perfectly in my Honda Accord #momcar lol definitely recommend to all parents looking for a safe, comfortable and reasonably priced car seat.
By Nataliab
Kissimmee ,fl
I love
August 15, 2016
Confirte le for ma daugther
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AI
San Jose, California
Love the material
July 29, 2016
I love this carseat for my 2 year old. She usually gets so sweaty in her britax carseat but with this one that is not an issue. It seems much more comfortable for her as well.
By AR m.
Fayetteville, AR
LOVE- 6 mo baby sleeps in this seat well!!
July 29, 2016
First time in this seat, my 6 month old took her best car nap and continues to do so. Her head never slumps and stays nicely postponed with padding provided- even infant seat didn't do as well at keeping her head from slumping. The padding is comfy and breaths well. In 100 summer temps, she has stayed fairly cool which was NOT happening in her previous infant seat. Top buckles fairly well but my only complaint is the lower belt being a bit hard to put on and take off. Fair trade off to me for the comfort and safety of my little one. Look forward to being able to snap the cover off to wash but so far have not had to do so.
ProsComfy Lots of padding Breaths well Young baby positions well
ConsLower belt buckle
By Margaux
Houston, Tx
Comfy, safe, and beautiful!
July 16, 2016
I bought this car seat for my son and absolutely love it: I was concerned that after having my nuna pipa infant car seat be so comfortable, it would be hard to switch, but I was wrong. This car seat is sooo cushy that my son fell asleep in it as soon as we left our neighborhood.
ProsComfortable Safe Easy install
By MommyRay
San Antonio, TX
Love this Car Seat!
July 15, 2016
We bought this car seat when it was time to purchase (about three years ago) a forward facing seat for our now 40lb 4 year old son. It's great to know that this car seat will grow with him. No need to make another car seat purchase after this one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Baytown, TX
Love it!
July 8, 2016
I've had this car seat for about 1 1/2 years now and it's great. My daughter sits in it comfortably and always falls asleep in it. I love that I can remove the padding easily to throw in the washer and dryer. I will definitely be considering another Maxi Cosi seat for my second child!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grateful M.
Nyala, NV
Will never buy any other carseat again!
July 5, 2016
A couple days ago I was in a roll over accident with my 2 children (my 3 year old & my 9 month old). My 3 yr old was luckily safely buckled into the Pria 70, we rolled multiple times in rugged terrain. The car stopped rolling on my 3 year olds side. A large branch/trunk was sticking through her window. If the side impacts would not have been there, it would have taken off her face, if not worse. She walked away without a scratch. My 9 mo. also survived without a scratch (he was in a Britax); however, seeing the position he ended in his seat verses my 3 year old I will be ordering 2 replacement Pria seats. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for making a high quality seat that I'm sure has saved not only my child but lives of many others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pam C.
Santa Monica, CA
My 16 month old loves getting into this seat!
June 20, 2016
I took my son to try seats at the store and this was the one he got into all by himself without any encouraging. The seats are cushy, soft and don't feel hot. It was easy to install using the LATCH system and the harness straps are easy to tighten and loosen. I haven't had to wash it yet but hear from mom friends with it that it is super easy. Love, love, love!
ProsGreat quality for the price.
ConsNone!
Best UsesExtended rear facing car seat.
By Want A.
Cincinnati, OH
Straps fray and extremely difficult to tighten
June 13, 2016
I'd select zero stars, but a min of 1 is the lowest possible. The main strap to tighten/loosen gets caught in the back of the seat and in such a way that it's nearly impossible to locate easily by hand to free up. The same strap also catches near the "loosen lever" and begins to fray...so much that you'll not be able to tighten the strap at all. Check for example videos and do some searches for this. For the price and shameful quality of this product, I'd never go near Maxi-Cosi again...even if this model was an anomaly. No recalls for either of these 2 issues is unacceptable. I'm shocked there have not been lawsuits or serious harm to someone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CU
Minnesota
LOVE!
June 12, 2016
We bought this to use after my son out grew his Uppa Baby infant seat, since Uppa Baby doesn't make a convertible. We are VERY happy with our purchase and say so almost everyday. My son (1 1/2 years old) still falls asleep in his seat and really likes the sippy cup holder. This rates in the top list for consumer reports for safety, is super easy to clean and install (we switch between my VW passat and my husbands Dodge truck multiple times weekly and it is a breeze!) LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Also purchased the Maxi Cosi sun shade to attach to the seat to keep sun out of babies eyes, and LOVE that thing too! This is a great buy, I highly recommend!√‚€š√‚¬† Note: It was tricky to tighten the straps all the way at first, I read another review to pull the strap from the back as I pulled on the front strap and this worked like a charm! My only suggestion for improvement...a pull out foot rest like the Graco model just came out with and maybe another sippy cup holder on the other side? Also my child pulls off the shoulder √‚€š√‚¬†pads so permanent ones would be great...(I just tied on some fleece -like the tie blankets- and that seems to do the trick).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By li
Chicago, IL
HARNESS STRAP FRAYS - CUSTOMER SERVICE DOESN'T RESPOND!
June 6, 2016
We purchased two Maxi Cosi Pria 70s last year in August. √‚€š√‚¬†We have not even had them a year and the strap used to tighten the harness has frayed on both of them. √‚€š√‚¬†I contacted Customer Service TWICE now and have not received a single response back. √‚€š√‚¬†Because I fear the safety of my daughter in these, I have since purchased other brand car seats. DO NOT TRUST the straps; they are difficult to tighten and because of that, the fraying seems to be a problem other families have encountered as well. √‚€š√‚¬†Deplorable that the company has not responded at all since my inquiries to them over a week ago regarding this (the auto generated response says to expect a real reply within "48 hours"; no one replied). √‚€š√‚¬†These should be recalled.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Little falls, MN
Love It
May 12, 2016
We have been using this seat since my son was 7 months old. Very easy to install and comfortable for our little guy.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paul
Alabama
Good seat, comfortable and cool.
April 29, 2016
This was the best value seat that fit within our budget, the saftey reviews we could find were strong and it was a good color match to our car's grey interior (Grey Gravel.) The design fits in a relatively compact area but still feels and looks substantial without being monstrous. Baby not only could reach, but also used the cup holder the first time she was in the seat both extracting and replacing.
ProsFits well in a 2016 Forester. Seat stays cool. Easier to get baby in and out of than the pumpkin seat from which we upgraded. Feels very substantial, sturdy and safe.
ConsWish that some of the Pria 85 colors were available with the Pria 70, but that is not much of a con when you consider that the reason is because I want to buy a second Pria 85 for my car which has a different interior color...
By Ashley
Washington, DC
Perfect!
April 5, 2016
We absolutely love this carseat for our daughter. She is in the 10th % for weight and length. Surprisingly, the infant car seat was no longer comfortable to her around 6 months. It didn't have much cushion, and her legs dangled out quite a lot. So, we decided to switch her to the convertible seat at 7 months. I picked our infant seat (cybex aton 2) because it has the steel leg. I am very concerned about safety, and would literally spend nights awake worried about car seat safety. Sure, they all meet regulations, but if there's something I can do to provide my precious baby a bit more safety, I'm all for it. Meet Maxi Cosi Pria 70. This is the cadillac of car seats my friends. Not only is it incredibly safe, with the head rest that will keep your child's neck from snapping, but it is like riding on a cloud. This seat is so plush, and comfortable, my colicky baby immediately falls asleep as soon as we put her in. Another plus, is that the seat does not sweat a lot, which is important here in the DC summers. The seat does take up one whole side of my Jeep Cherokee. I think any bigger of a seat would not have fit! When researching it I found that it is not as tall as some of the other ones (radian) so that's important if you have a compact car or suv. We also bought a second seat for Grandma's Acura RL, and she has plenty of space for the seat there as well. Also, Grandma babysits full time while I am at work, and it's easy for her to put baby in the seat as well. I have peace of mind knowing that it's simple for her. The only thing is making sure Grandma tightens it enough, but that's for any car seat I believe.
By valerie w.
Dinuba CA
maxi cosi pria 70
March 10, 2016
It was very cozy and soft. Looked very sturdy. Great car seat if it would have fit in my car. I was dissapointed that it did not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz. The height was too long. I sent back. I am going to order the Britax Advocate.
ProsLooked and felt safe and sturdy for baby. Actually looked very cozy.
ConsDid not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz
By Mike A.
Fl
Very comfortable car seat!
January 17, 2016
Much more comfy for our 1yr old than other car seats we considered. Albee baby was great to deal with, def recommend!
ProsComfortable
By Jordyn
St. George, Utah
My kids love this seat!
January 13, 2016
I bought this seat for both my kids (3 and almost 2). My almost 2 year old hated his last car seat, but has loved this one so far. IT was way easy to install and it was easy to figure out how to adjust everything. I am very happy with this purchase!!
By MamaSlowsky
Michigan
Perfect
November 16, 2015
The sale price of only a couple hundred dollars, twenty five dollar gift card, reward points, and free shipping couldn't be better. The blue is beautiful and it is cushiony easy clean fabric. I like that the head wings are close together, I imagine it would be safer in a crash. The install was easy (we did rearfacing with anchors.) My almost 3yr old loves it. I like that the back is open so I can pull the straps when tightening the harness straps so there is no excess slack.
ProsSimple Removable Cover Integrated cup holder Low Price Easy Install Soft Great For Kids with Low Tone Easy to Clean Great Color Options
ConsHeavy 26lbs Bulky Might not fit several across
By Liberty
Oregon City, OR
BEST. Carseat. EVER.
September 28, 2015
We have two extremely angry car riders and we moved our first daughter into the Pria around 5 months, after enduring her rage in the hard Britax B-Safe bucket seat the entire time. She seemed much better in this comfy seat. When our second came, we moved her into the Pria after a few weeks. She still hated car riding but not as much as her sister did as a newborn so I think it helped. The very best thing is how everything is washable. So easy to disassemble and reassemble too!
By Jake
Florida
Love Maxi-cosi!
September 16, 2015
Great car seat!! We bought the pria 70 for our twin 1 year old girls and already known it will be fantastic. I have a 3 year old that is in the same model just an older version so I know it lasts. Sturdy, safe and super easy to clean. Well worth the $$!
By Yaoling L.
Houston, Texas
Great car-seat
September 8, 2015
Very nice car seat, the sides even help shield the baby from the sun when it's shining on her side of the car. Very comfortable; they now can fall asleep very easily in this car seat versus their old Britax Baby Carrier car seat which they used from 0-6 months.
By Lindsay
CA
Sorry Britax, I found a new love.
September 8, 2015
We were Britax fanatics. Every seat we have owned has been one and while we love them, i decided to give Maxi Cosi a try.It is so love. Such a comfy and cozy seat. The color is amazing and it stays pretty cool and it's been 106 out so that wicking material used, really works. I'd definitely buy again.
ProsExtended rear face Easy install Comfortable
ConsBulky - super bulky. I have an X3 BMW, and this takes up a ton of space. My older kid is 7 and in a booster so it works, but if I had two in convertibles, I'd have a major problem.
By Momma 2.
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Fasionable & Comfy!
September 5, 2015
Bought this seat in blue and love the way this car seat looks and fits! My LO HATED his infant seat, every time we went somewhere in it he would cry the whole ride. He LOVES his new seat he's very quiet in in and usually falls asleep. Very easy to install. I did a lot of research before I bought this seat and couldn't decide between this seat and the Britax Boulevard clicktight, I ended up choosing the Pria 70 because of the color options and there's like no recalls on anything Maxi Cosi. Very happy with my purchase!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia91
Winter Haven, Fl
Life saver!
August 26, 2015
I bought this for my baby when she was about 3-4 months old because she'd cry a lot in the car with her other car seat. When she switched to this one, the crying ceased, and she would fall asleep before we even got to the stop sign at the end of the road. This is only a small part of why I love this car seat. When my baby was 5 months old, we got in a terrible wreck and my car was totaled. Besides being scared from it all, she was perfectly fine. No seat belt marks or anything. It truly is a life saver. If I would have known about it before she was born I might have gotten it first. The only down side I see to this car seat is that despite having a newborn insert, it's not that convenient for newborns since you technically can't carry the baby out in it. Other then that, it's perfect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Misty
Burbank, CA
Comfy & Cool
August 22, 2015
So roomy... My 11 month old just graduated out of her infant car seat. I was torn between which one to get next as I wanted it to fit with her as she grows. But I also wanted something that looked cool, would clean up well, and be comfortable for her. I had been overdosing on pink for a while & wanted something fun in color that was gender neutral (not just black). Color bohemian blue is awesome! My daughter has not complained in her seat at all which she usually protested the infant one as it was getting snug. It fits well on sides of backseat or in the middle (I'm using it rear facing right now and have a Volvo XC60). Easy to install, great fabric, looks modern and simple and up to 70lbs! I would have given 5 stars but the only complaint I have is the padded area around the head is really puffy & it's not something I can get rid of. For now it seems like she's really engulfed in it but as she grows it won't seem so massive. I look at it as great safety protection but it is a little bulky tho I'd still buy this seat in a heart beat. Also not every single mom will have it as if you bought it at target, ha ha...
ProsColor, material, size, cup holder, up to 70lbs
ConsPuffy padding around head area
By Shannon
Fremont, CA
Great neutral color, wonderful car seat
August 21, 2015
This is the third Pria 70 that we have bought for our daughter; this one is to keep in her grandparents' car so we wanted to have it in a neutral color in case the second baby is a boy. The Pria 70 is very comfortable for my daughter and she has no problems falling asleep in the seat while we are driving. It also is very padded for comfort, which we like. It's great to find a seat that is both comfortable and safe.
Proscomfort, safety
Conshard to install
Best Useslong car rides
By AMY
Georgetown, TX
LOVE this seat!
August 17, 2015
This seat has been great and I feel like my daughter is so safe it in. It sits up high enough so she can see out the windows. The material wipes clean SO easily. Easy to adjust and install. Also, love the cup holder too! Great purchase!
By Samantha
Bellingham, Wa
Best Car Seat
August 17, 2015
The car seat is all it was talked up to be and more. Very sturdy, my daughter fits in very snug and safely. Very easy to clean. I will only buy Maxi cosi for anymore car seat needs.
By hidlc
Chicago, IL, USA
Frustrating to Install
August 15, 2015
I bought this yesterday, and was so excited to get it. I read through the manual and looked at videos of how to install. I went to install it this morning and everything was going well until I tried to recline the seat to get the proper tilt. I could recline it from 1 to 2, but once it was in 2 I couldn't recline it at all. I tried everything! I consider myself to be an educated and strong person, but this was much more frustrating than it should be. I was never able to get it out of the 2 recline. Therefore, it will be going back to the store today. Very disappointing and very frustrating. Could be just my seat as I had no troubles reclining it in the store yesterday.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Horrible fabric!
August 10, 2015
I bought the pria 85 after loving my sons all black pria 70 a couple years ago. I absolutely hate the pink and grey pria 85!! The grey fabric is like a jersey knit and it pilled after a few used and is now so rough. The seat is very stained on the pink and grey and cannot be cleaned. I expected more for the price and regret the decision of this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lyla93
New Jersey, USA
excellent carseat!
August 6, 2015
We had very cheap carseat for my kids since we had a very tight budget. After having a very bad accident in town when 3 kids died because of their carseats we decided to upgrade it for the kids safety and peace of mind for us parents. We made a great choice with the pria 70! The kids are comfortable and i know they are also safe! Best purchase ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jes9907
Austin, TX
Frustrating
August 6, 2015
We bought this car seat 3 weeks ago and every time I put my daughter in it I have to fight the seat to tighten the straps. I feel like it is a workout to get them to tighten. The seat is very comfortable but safety comes first. I wish I knew a way to fix this problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nikki J.
San Marcos, TX, USA
Very Frustrating
August 3, 2015
I want to love this seat cause my baby is very comfortable in it, but I can't. It's a huge pain to tighten and I'm alwsys worried I've done it wrong. Ultimately I have to reach in the back to pull on the straps which is not how it should work. The straps get twisted and it's a nightmare getting in and out. On top of that the material is starting to come apart where the strap holders are. We've had this thing less than 4 months, I'm not even sure how we are even going to come close to it lasting another year. Very upset with this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Maryland
Love this seat!
August 1, 2015
Perfect for my 20 month old. Was a huge fan of Britax but I am in love with this seat! Very comfortable. She sweats less in this seat. More padding for head control. Lots of leg room. Fits in our SUV.
ProsComfort Head contro/support Safety harness
Best UsesPerfect for 6minths and up.
By Bsublett
Austin, tx
We love it! Going to get another!
July 29, 2015
We bought this car seat after much research after I could no longer carry the infant car seat. We love everything about it from the comfort to safety to cleaning ease to the fabric that keeps my daughter cool in this Texas heat! We will be replacing my toddlers Britax with one as well!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
Long Pond, PA, USA
Great all around!
July 4, 2015
I bought this seat last year and me and my husband love it! My pRents and in- laws have Britax and Safety First seats and my husband had to help them install them and he said Maxi Cosi is definitely easier to install. Our daughter loves it as well. You can tell she's comfortable and not too hot in the summer months because of the material. Btw, it's very easy to get the cover off to wash and put back on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa
Fort Myers, FL
Great Car Seat
June 21, 2015
Love how comfortable this car seat is. My daughter doesn't like getting in and out of the car so the comfort makes things just a little easier for us. We tried our daughter every brand and this one fit her the best and was literally the only one she didn't scream in.
By Rebecca
Joshua Tree, CA
High quality car seat..
June 14, 2015
I went with the Maxi Cosi because the safety and comfort ratings were great. Its a nice sturdy high quality car seat.I like how soft and cushiony it is , as well as roomy.
By nicole87
California, USA
Love it!
June 13, 2015
I have this carseat and I love it! My 12 month old is so comfortable in it. He falls asleep each and every car ride. Even though the seat may look bulky what they say its true it allows more room for passengers in the front seat. I just love the overall look of the car seat itself!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jay
Las Vegas
Best car seat !!!
May 25, 2015
I absolutely love this car seat, not only is it soft but I feel extremely safe riding my baby around in the car. I bought this chair for my 2 year old after I started feeling like her Eddie Bauer one was too worn out and a bit unsafe. This chair completely changed how I felt about any other chair.
ProsVery safe Soft plush Air side bags work as pillow Easy use
Best UsesEvery car ride ,
By lifesaver
arizona
Credit this carsest in saving my childs
May 21, 2015
I bought this carsest about 2 months ago and was hesitant due to the price. I bought it anyways and had a roll over on interstate traveling 80 mph. Rolled 4 times with wife and 13 month baby girl. My child was not harmed at all and only had a scratch to her cheek. I'm not going with any other car seat from now on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M B.
Houston, Texas
Love the fabric
May 8, 2015
Super cute and comfortable
By HJ
New Jersey
this is really good in terms of design and safety
May 7, 2015
Frankly speaking I did not expect too much. This is because I think that it is just usual one in terms of design. But it is my prejudice. This is good in terms of design and safety
By Rain
California
Best carseat!!
April 22, 2015
My baby used to hate riding in car.. I thought it was because he was having a car sick but when I changed to this car seat he is smiling all the way through the ride!
By TeanMarie
Macomb, MI, USA
Great seat, install is tricky
April 11, 2015
We replaced my 1yr olds Graco with this seat since he was getting too long. (He's a light and long guy) This seat seemed like the best choice for our family-it had the looks and features of the Britax and had the affordability we were looking for. My son loves it. It's plush and comfortable and he really enjoys sitting up and looking out the window, not reclined so much. It looks nice and is easy to spot clean with a damp rag. However, the installation process was a bit tricky. The clamps are supposed to face certain ways, it doesn't seem to sit "right" in the back of my 08 Explorer. We have had it checked out (because it looked so odd) and its right. Perhaps it's different because I'm still used to seeing an infant seat and base. Lastly, the only thing I have a difficulty with is the seat itself. I'm a shorter person (5'1") with a larger chest so this seat puts him like almost over my head. And pulling out a long baby is a bit of a chore but I'll survive. Now I'm not sure if this normal considering this is my first child, but it is just something I've observed. Overall, the seat is a great buy. It has no real problems or issues and I would recommended it as an excellent next choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jessie
santa Rosa, CA
good car seat
April 4, 2015
nice and beauty
By Yulia
Bridgeport, CT
Best car seat
April 3, 2015
Very good car seat, my dougther loves it. It is very comfortable and washable which is great for moms I love to feel she is in clean seat. Cut holder is great wish they had 2 very convenient for her to drink or for snacks. From my experience of infant car seat it was very safe saved her in accident we had so I am relying on this one too. Great quality product and customer service as we had a replacement of the car seat for free!
By Becky M.
Miami,Fl
Great Carseat
April 3, 2015
I love it! Great carseat, and highly recommend to everyone.
By MERC
TX
Super comfy and easy to use
April 3, 2015
I won this in a giveaway and it has been LOVE! It is so soft and so much cushion. It was easy to install in my van rear facing. It's big but I have the space for it. My son seems to like it. I have had it for about 6 months now and still looks brand new! I love the side strap holder! Great design!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EEGS19
Beverly, MA, USA
Nice transition from infant car seat
March 31, 2015
After much research on the best safety features for carseats on the market, I bought the Pria 70 in total black about 2 months ago and absolutely love this car seat. My first impression before actually installing it into our Chevy equinox is that it has a lot of cushion for a more comfortable ride for my 17 month old daughter. Installation was quite easy with instruction manual and labels on the seat to help to installed correctly. I loved the amount of leg room my daughter had rear facing as we purchased this because she became too long for her Graco 35 snap and go car seat. She is on the taller side for height and lighter side for weight for a 17 m/o and the way the seat is designed gives me peace of mind knowing she is safe in the Pria 70 especially the impact air padding around her head area that you can adjust as she grows. The seat itself is relatively light and fits great in our car with room to spare. The straps are fairly easy to tighten which I like to pull the straps from the back them pull to tighten to make use she is in securely. To loosen the straps is a little harder, but I like that considering that they are secured in, in the event of an accident. I simply continuously press down and pull forward on the release bottom until desired looseness. My daughter also use to sweat quite a bit in her old car seat and with this material I was concerned she would be warmer in this seat. To my surprise the material seems breathable as my daughter is no longer a sauna when I take her out of the seat. She sleeps very comfortably when we run errands and take long trips. The level it reclines is just right and her head no longer droops down when she falls asleep which made me so nervous and her ability to breath comfortably in our old car seat. Overall, with its excellent safety rating and the comfort for my LO I am very pleased with this purchase and glad I will be able to use this for her rear facing and forward face for a long time. I wish i had found out about the Maxi Cosi collection before my LO was born as I would have choose Maxi Cosi above the rest of the other brand name car seats on the market for my daughter. This is a well made car seat and I am very happy with my purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By powerst
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Love hate relationship
March 16, 2015
We bought this for our son before he was even born because of reviews. However this seat hasn's been all it was made out to be. Like another review I loathe the fabric. Any drool from teething, drops from his cup, etc leaves immediate water marks making us look like dirty people. Also all the padding on the buckle can sometimes make it difficult to latch. The cushion seems comfy but it doesn't support his head well for naps either. We paid the price tag for it so we'll keep it but I wish we would have gone a different direction.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wifey526
Boston, MA, USA
Great car seat
March 10, 2015
Been using this car set for a few months now and I really love it. The material is great and I love how the metal clips are covered to no more uh-ohs in the hot weather..I have a girl so I love the bright pink color that was available. I do find that the sides come up a little high so me being short I feel like I struggle a bit getting her in and sometime feel as though I could hit her head on the door frame. All in all I highly recommend this car seat! Just looking at it you know how secure your baby will be.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By anush
sacramento, California
quality at its best
February 25, 2015
my cusins kid has this one of the best quality and safe car seat out there
By Sarah
centennial, co
we LOVE Maxi cosi
February 24, 2015
We had maxi cosi mico infant carseat and loved it and my son outgrew of it. We decided to get maxi cosi brand again for his convertible car seat. Ordered on Wednesday and got it on Monday. Thank you albeebaby for Fast shipping! Got the walnut brown color to match our car seat leather and it is gorgeous :) The material is so soft and my son looks comfortable in it.
ConsLike other people's review, the fabric does stains easy :(
By James
SAN DIMAS, CA
a nice car seat
February 21, 2015
very light and fabric color is nice.
By Shonda827
Newton, MS, USA
Excellent Carseat!
February 18, 2015
I just purchased the 2014 Pria 70! My daughter loves it and so do I! I wish this had been the first carseat I purchased!! Her graco carseat was not at all what it was made out to be! The Pria 70 is everything said and more!! I am very happy with my purchase!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By madmommy
Maryville, TN, USA
Terrible seat! waste of money!
February 14, 2015
I bought this seat for my 6 month old in December. Its just February and the seat fabric looks terrible! Its picked and pulled on the gray center. This seat was way too expensive to already be wearing out! Its so hard to install rear facing tightly with seat belt OR with latch. And with a tight seat belt install its crooked. I have a very hard time using the strap tighten/loosener on the front because its smushed into my car seat. Its very stiff as well. But my biggest problem with this HORRIBLE seat is that the headrest padding is already woren away behind my daughter's head. You can feel the plastic. It feels like a u shaped pillow there now and her head has no padding behind it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gettmann
Arlington, VA
I must have received a defective item
February 13, 2015
The car seat looks nice but I've had so many problems with adjusting the straps and buckling the baby in it. We have to push very hard the red button to unbuckle the baby and the straps are difficult to adjust. After reading so many positive reviews, I wonder if we have received a defective item. I'm going to call the company and see what they suggest. This car seat was a gift. We also purchased two other car seats from Albee Baby - Peg Perego Primo Viaggio and Graco SnugRide Classic Connect 35 Infant Car Seat. The Graco car seat was the cheapest and the best. Price doesn't always determine the quality.
ProsNice color
ConsToo big, too heavy, won't be able to carry infant in it, very difficult to buckle, straps are difficult to adjust.
Best Usesprobably for toddlers
By Momofone
Undisclosed
Love it!!
February 7, 2015
My baby looks extremely comfortable and it was easy to install. Light enough that it's not a major hastle to move from one car to another when need be.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adriana
Sylmar, California
the best carseat
February 4, 2015
I bought this one for my babysitter. I love it and so does she!
By rachel
Washington, USA
5 month of use and loving it
January 29, 2015
This seat is amazing. maxi cos I definitely knows how to make a comfortable and sleek product while keeping all the features you'd want in mind Pros - There is not much need to take apart to adjust except for the crotch buckle. very simple to do and rare necessity - washable and easily removable. Great the more he snacks I'm the car - cup holder -cradeled head - seat clips (having them out of the way saves us a crying spell) - plenty of room to grow - easy to adjust headreast and angle Of seat Cons I can really only think of one which is that it's a pain to take to the airport with you. Definitely wish they had retractable back clips or a stow sack for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaH
Santa Barbara, California, USA
Highly recommend the Pria
January 20, 2015
We had a Mico for our infant seat so when it came time to size up, the Pria was the obvious choice. My son was only 4 months old when we switched him (he already weighed 20lbs) so I was nervous about putting him in a convertible but the Pria has been great! The head protection gave me piece of mind that he wasn't flopping around in there and the harness held him in there tightly. I also like that you can adjust the recline of the seat when they are rear facing. Its a very comfortable seat and he loves being in it. I have already recommended this seat to so many friends and would recommend it again and again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy
Dublin, CA, USA
LOVE IT!
January 19, 2015
We love our Maxi-Cosi Pria 85! It's material is so soft, and comfy, and so easy to clean! You can just throw it in the washer! It's head support is great, and we love how easy it is to get our daughter in & out! It's easy to install too! I recommend this car seat to all my friends! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mel K.
New York, NY
Little luxury!
January 19, 2015
This is amazingly easy to install! We live in the city so thats a must. I love the soft fabric and ear cushions which makes a car ride nap achievable! And most important, its easy to clean, and we snack in the car so its important. A must get!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.