FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
317 Reviews
5
79% (249)
4
11% (36)
3
2% (7)
2
3% (10)
1
5% (15)
89% Recommend this product (283 of 317 responses)
By Sunny
new york, ny
Always Maxi Cosi
October 8, 2017
This is the second Maxi Cosi car seat that I purchased. The color is very bright and very lovely. I love the fact that I can pull the fabric off and throw it in the washer if it get dirty (as always for boys). I can't say enough about how much I love this product. Will give a five star.
By Ana
Houston, Texas
Beautiful seat but really hard to install
October 6, 2017
The seat is beautiful, and extremely comfortable for our baby. The problem is that it is extremely hard to install. It's almost impossible to get the correct angle needed to tighten the straps. Took a lot of sweat and time to get it installed properly. I'm scared of what will happen if I have to remove it.
ProsComfort Style
ConsInstallation is a nightmare.
By Very t.
Charlotte, NC
Very difficult to install correctly, Toddler is NOT safe
October 1, 2017
Loved the features of this seat (we have the Ribble fabric), it is soooo easy to adjust the harness hight as it's no rethread, the wash ability of the fabric is amazing and so easy to get off. BUT, and HUGE but here I DO NOT like the difficulty of the installation. As a social worker I've dealt with MANY different kinds/brands of seat and non have been this difficult. I've tried every seat possible (rear facing) using both the cars seat belt and the impossible to tighten latch connector. The seat doesn't sit even right in the car ie, the car seat when in the rear facing position leans FAR to the passenger side. I wish I felt safe using this seat as my toddler seems very comfortable in it, but I can't risk his safety!√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cassie
Springfield, mo
Great seat!
September 24, 2017
The material is so cute and also stays cool. My daughter has stayed cool and comfortable in this seat unlike her previous graco seat. It was pretty easy to install after reading the instructions. I do have a smaller SUV, so as a rear facing seat it may fit better in a larger vehicle. The quality, comfort, and ease of use are what I had hoped for. I would recommend this seat.
By Jamie P.
snowsurfer971@gmail.com
Great very happy!!
September 20, 2017
Received my item with good time even through the hurricanes!!
By Sue
Temple city, Ca
Great car seat but...
September 18, 2017
My daughter is really comfortable in this car seat. However, I dislike the materials of Bohemian Red (not the self wicking material like the other maxi cosi car seats) since it makes my child even hotter in the car seat. Overall, it's a great car seat but would def choose the self wicking materials next time.
ProsComfortable and love the Bohemia Red (vibrant)
ConsNon self wicking materials which makes the child really hot in the car seat.
By Mom J.
Washington DC
Still impressed
September 13, 2017
We have had this car seat for a little longer than one year. It replaced another gray maxi cosi, so altogether we've had this brand carseat for three and a half years. Our son is four in October. I am still quite impressed with the ease of using this car seat. It truly grows with our son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
Ogden, UT
Perfect Fit!
September 11, 2017
We love the Pria 85, it fits and supports my 4 year old perfectly. My son is very small for his age but needed a new car seat to better fit his needs and this seat does!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maria
Santa Barbara, CA
Super plush & baby loves it
September 10, 2017
Super plush & baby loves it! Also love the adorable print as a bonus!! We transitioned from the graco snug ride infant car seat to this & the quality seems way better than many other brands! Some people said it's hard to buckle when I was comparing, but I disagree. They must be doing something wrong.. Would 100% recommend!!
ProsLove that it has harness straps that come with!
By Lindsay B.
Louisville, Kentucky
Great car seat
September 8, 2017
We really like this car seat for our 16 pound 8 month old. It is very comfortable for her and offers a lot of support around the head and neck area which is great for napping during long car rides. The recline is perfect and the seat is very well padded for comfort as well as safety. The seat is very big and bulky so I don't know it would work if you are trying to fit multiple car seats next to each other. We have it installed in our 2011 Nissan Quest mini van in one the the captains chairs and it fits perfectly. The pattern is beautiful and the fabric is also a bonus. The price on Albee Baby was the best I have seen for this pattern. It was an awesome deal. I would highly recommend this car seat!
By Ashleigh
Prattville, Alabama
LOVE
September 3, 2017
My 4 year old LOVES this car seat. She is very petite and it is perfect for her
By Mary
Florida
Car seat
September 2, 2017
Love this car seat for our infant granddaughter! Very easy to install!
By Christopher C.
jsn_2toy@yahoo.com
Comfy and safe
September 1, 2017
Slightly bulkier than some, but probably the most comfortable one yet. This is our second pria, first was for my son and now for my daughter. The price is great, looks good, safe and comfortable. Thanks maxi cosi
By Jessica
Iowa
Good car seat
August 30, 2017
We purchased this car seat for my one year old. It fits nicely in my SUV and he has plenty of room to grow with it. The padding is nice quality and he seems to keep very cool. The only down side is that the buckle is very hard to press to release the straps.
By Jazmyne W.
Fayetteville, NC
Absolutely love
August 25, 2017
I love this car seat. The quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend and buy again
By Breanna
Texas
Loved it
August 24, 2017
Very nice comfortable for little one
By Hong
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent product given the excellent deal offered by Albee Baby
August 23, 2017
This car seat is very good. It is suitable for wide range of ages. Given the excellent deal especially, it is highly recommended.
By panpanchen
San Jose, California
Very Comfortable and easy to buckle up
August 19, 2017
Easy to wash and very comfortable. My son fell asleep in this car seat with no fussing. That's a big plus!
By Taryn
California
Beautiful and Cozy
August 19, 2017
We recently moved our 6 1/2 month old from her infant seat into this convertible car seat. I love the fabric and I love the design. It is plush and cozy, and she falls asleep in it right away. It was a bit more complicated to get into the car than we anticipated. The two things I don't really care for are that the straps twist easily (frustrating), and it's quite difficult to pull the strap to tighten the harness. I feel like I am doing a work out every time I pull the strap! My shoulder actually feels bruised today from bracing myself against the car to pull the strap. Hopefully it gets easier with more use.
ProsBrightly colored Different and unique Cozy Protective headrest
ConsHard to install Hard to tighten straps
Best UsesI will be using this seat for at least the next two to three years.
By Latoya
Oak Park, IL
Safe and Fashionable Car Seat
August 18, 2017
We searched for a long time to find the right car seat that was safe, comfortable and dare I say looks good. We found it in the Maxi Cosi Pria. My husband and I both have one in our cars (he has the Loyal Grey). We have taken several long trips and our little one is very comfortable and it was easy to install. I highly recommend.
By Angie
American Fork, UT
LOVE IT
August 16, 2017
I love this carseat! It's super easy to install & I love the versatility it has available! I love the face that you can recline it into 3 different positions, it has a very sturdy head rest so your little ones head doesn't flop while they are sleeping in it & I also love how easy it is to remove the cover & MACHINE WASH it ALL!!!
By Peter
Alexandria, VA
Comfortable, but a little hard to tighten harness
August 14, 2017
I like the padding and easily removable and washable cover. Installation with the LATCH system is on par with other seats we've owned. The forward/aft spacing is good while rear facing. We had to move the passenger seat up a bit in our Outback, but not to an uncomfortable position. The only downside is that it's a difficult to tighten the harness to the point that it's not "pinch-able". I've tried pulling harder on the tail, tug-tug-tugging it like my diono, but neither method works well. Hopefully it will come with practice.
ProsWashable cover Comfortable
ConsDifficult to tighten harness
By Ying
Rowland Heights , CA
like it
August 11, 2017
Comfortable and easy to install.
By Jenny
Florida
Great car seat
August 10, 2017
My one year old loves the comfort of this car seat and it fits in our sedan and explorer
By Liz S.
Providence, RI
So many compliments!
August 7, 2017
Every time I take it out I get asked about it, people constantly telling me how sleek it looks. It's also extremely easy to maneuver and transfer the car seat.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zi
Chicago, IL
Like it so far
August 4, 2017
Vibrant color/patternKid likes the cup holderSeat insert great for young babiesBulky and heavy
By Not c.
San Diego
Bad experience!
August 3, 2017
Very disappointed with this product. My son vomited all over the car seat and the harness was very disficult to clean. Mold began to build on the harness. I called the company to order a replacement harness as I saw this as a safety issue and they mentioned that the harness could not be washed or replace and only option is to purchase a new car seat.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea P.
Richmond, Texas
great seat
July 30, 2017
Comfortable and easy to install.
By Ashleigh T.
ashleighnk@ymail.com
Awesome!
July 29, 2017
I have a petite 4 year old who only weighs 28 lbs. she is too small for a booster but this car seat is perfect! It sits upright enough for her not to kick the back of the seats and make it uncomfortable for her.
By Alicia
Jacksonville, FL
Beautiful but Concerned
July 28, 2017
The car seat itself is extremely durable and sturdy, however, it does not anchor to the car in the rear facing position as other car or seats do. It's only stationed by the seatbelt. If you pull the seatbelt too tightly, the seat tilts to one side, but too loose, and it shifts as you drive in every possible direction. In the forward position, there's an anchor to stabilize the seat, it attaches to the back of the vehicle's seat. In addition, there's zero leg space for the child in rear facing position. My child is 19 pounds and around 35 inches, and she has to keep her knees bent. We keep the seat in the 3rd reclined position for this reason. The 1st position is impossible for her.
ProsAir bag on headrest of car seat, lots of cushions and padding to protect the child, has 3 reclining positions, unique design and color scheme.
ConsUnstable in rear facing position, no leg room in rear facing position.
Best UsesForward facing position is best for this car seat in order to maintain the safest possible standards.
By Ann
Cincinnati, oh
Love this seat
July 27, 2017
Purchased this car seat for my almost 1 year old. Great quality, seems very comfortable and I love the colors. I like that it is easy to clean and to install.
By Bri
New Jersey
Love it!
July 27, 2017
Haven't used it yet but it looks great! And feels awesome. Very soft. Shipping was quick.
By Suzie
California
Very comfortable
July 26, 2017
Purchased this convertible car seat for my fourth baby and it's the best one I ever got. Will last him till he get to be 8years old I bet! Love the colors and pattern.
By Abigail
Boston, MA
Awesome!
July 22, 2017
Bought this car seat for my 5 year old, she loves the pink color and cup holder. She loves to nap in the car and it's very comfortable for her. I love the seat because it's very well made, high quality fabric, safety features and cute design! Thank you maxi cosi for continually providing excellent products!
By Mother
CT
Love this car seat!
July 21, 2017
I have 2 of these. My daughter has long legs and bc it nice and deep she can still fit comfortably rear facing at almost 3 yrs old.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By evelyn
union city, California
Great car seat
July 8, 2017
I got this car seat for my 6 month old and I'm very happy with it. I love that you can machine wash the fabric since I know how car seats easily get dirty. It is well made and sturdy.
Prosmachine wash fabric
By Hannah
Bridgeport, WV
Great seat for the price point
June 17, 2017
The Maxi Cosi Pria 70 is my most recent car seat purchase. My husband didn't want to spend the $350 our previous car seat cost so I researched until I came up with a suitable seat with similar features to our other seat for less of a hit to the wallet. My thoughts? This is an amazing car seat for $250! (And it's frequently on sale, so you can often find it even cheaper!) First off, I was impressed by the number of colors/fabric choices! If you can't find a color you like in this seat, then you probably won't find one anywhere! I was shocked by the options! Secondly, and what truly won me over, is that the fabric is removed by snaps, machine washable, and machine DRYABLE! That's so rare in the car seat game! (I haven't had to test this feature yet, thank goodness!) With my other seat, I had to make sure I would be home for a day or two after washing because it would take so long to air dry! The install was very easy. There are 3 different angle options (1 for rear facing and 2 for forward facing) so it's quite simple to get the perfect recline. Being fully reclined, there is plenty of leg room for the front seats (although I have this seat installed in a minivan). The rear facing weight limit it 9-40lbs, so if you are looking to use this seat from infancy, you'll need to purchase one with the "TinyFit" system, as it is for babies 4-22lbs. This really is a great seat for this price point. And the seat fabric that can be put in a dryer? Yes, please!
ProsEasily removable fabric that can be machine washed and dried
ConsA bit wide, not a great option for 3 across
Best UsesExtended rear facing, forward facing
By Billie
Texas
Love!
May 7, 2017
We love this seat! It's kinda large when used as rear facing the front seat of my tiny car had to be pushed up to an uncomfortable position but in the truck it's perfect
By Angela
Lindenhurst
Great car seat
May 4, 2017
Love this car seat . So nice and comfortable
By OkieMom86
Tulsa, OK
Would've been 5 *...
May 4, 2017
I really love these car seats. My kids fall asleep often and it's great for long trips. Negative only: 3rd time I washed these, the seam opened all the way from top to bottom on one side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DonnaMae
Wading river, NY
Great for small babies and toddlers too!
May 3, 2017
I bought myself this car seat for my grandkids when I am babysitting. My granddaughter loved it so I bought her one too !
Best UsesEasy to put in and out of car.
By Jillian
Los Angeles, CA
Love this carseat!
May 1, 2017
We bought the 2014 model for our older son and have loved the carseat so much we bought the exact same one (newer model) for our daughter. It's comfortable, easy to use, and looks simple and clean. We've had the older version for 2 years now and after a quick wipe-down it still looks brand new. I've been very impressed with this product!
By Benjamin
Salt Lake City, Utah
Just what we needed!
April 20, 2017
As a first time parent I've done my research and maybe have gone a little above and beyond! This was the perfect car seat for my baby girl that didn't make my wallet hurt and she loves it and is so snug in it! Thank you for getting us a product we love and use daily.
By Anna
Dallas TX
Confirm and beautiful
April 15, 2017
I have three of them for my two kids and going to purchase one more for each carVery satisfied
By Michelle B.
TX
Cutest car seat!
April 13, 2017
I had this on my baby registry and the place where I registered sold out of it. So we purchased another Maxi Cosi car seat for my husbands car, and fell in love with it! Moving forward 11 months, my baby got too big for his infant car seat. I was so happy to see that Albee Baby was having a sale for the Bohemian Blue car seat! Its very cute and my keeps my baby boy comfortable!
By Cara
,
Great car seat!
April 12, 2017
I have this car seat in black so I already new how much I loved it and when the new color came on sale I scooped it up! Easy to clean, install and has great safety reviews.
By HUI L.
KS
It's very pretty and comfortable
April 7, 2017
I bought this two weeks ago. It's really good. Maxi Cosi is a good brand. We love it.
By Mitzi
Huntington Beach, California
Our son loved it so much we got it for our twins
April 2, 2017
We have a jeep and all 3 fit in the back seat the kids love them and fall asleep in them almost every car ride. They're easy to use and offer a great reclining option. We have a 2 year old and twins and they all love it!
ProsReclines Easy to use Padded heavily Great pattern
By Selina
New Orleans, Louisiana
LOVE !!
March 31, 2017
Looks exactly like the picture, I love it, it's safe & secure & the colors are amazing, so unique !
By Amanda
Riverside County, California
Best car seat ever!
March 25, 2017
Got at 5 months, wish we got it sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EvelinElizabeth R.
Fayetteville, AR
Super comfy and protective !
March 23, 2017
I've bought 2 of these carseats! One for each car. This is the only carseat i can personally trust. My daughter sleeps like an angel in it and her neck isnt hanging on the side causing her to get sore in the morning. I highly recommend!! I'm going to be buying one more for my mothers car !
By Kerry
San Francisco
Great comfy seat
March 10, 2017
This seat is perfect for smaller cars. The footprint is relatively small for a convertible seat. Also the fabric and cushion is excellent.
By Erika
Katy, Texas
Best convertible carseat
March 9, 2017
I love how comfy and soft the material of this car seat is. It is very large and takes up a lot of room in the backseat.
By Helena
Georgia
Awesome
February 24, 2017
We absolutely love the Pria 70! I almost didn't buy this seat because of people complaining about the straps but I went ahead with my purchase and I am really glad I did. The seat is absolutely gorgeous and I have no problems with the straps because I read the instructions. I highly recommend this company!√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gabrielle
Atlanta
Gorgeous
February 23, 2017
I have a Pria 70 and we absolutely love it and it is so easy to install ! The straps are easy to adjust and it looks so comfortable.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alxsgla
Hobbs, Nm
Excellent
February 16, 2017
I absolutely love the car seat. My daughter is petite and the extra cushion makes it so comfortable for her!
By Tara
Tampa, FL
Kept our baby girl alive!
February 13, 2017
We were hit by a drunk driver and our baby girl walked away from the accident! This Maxi Cosi Pria 85 car seat is very well made and safe. It has so many other waonderful attributes, but the most important thing is safety. It held true to that. Thank you Maxi Cosi!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Howard
San Antonio
My baby is super comfy and well protected
February 9, 2017
We upgraded from Chicco travel system to Maxi Cosi Pria 70 after my daughter turned 8 mos. I should have bought the Maxi Cosi from the start and saved a lot of money. The material is top notch and comfortable with so much room to grow. My wife is happy with the color.
By Michelle
MI
Fantastic Seat
February 7, 2017
My 2yr old LOVES this seat! Super easy to install, VERY safe, nothing I can complain about!
By Isabella
Celebration, FL
Best car seat
February 7, 2017
I live this car seat. Comfortable, safe, easy to wash, easy to recline. My daughter love it. I have one in my car and I change chicco nextfit in my husband's car for another pria 70.
ProsComfortable Safe Light Good recline Easy to wash
ConsNone at all!!!
Best UsesTravel Everyday Road trip Airplanes
By Granma
CO
Great child carseat
February 3, 2017
I got this for my granddaughter and we love it! She had the infant car seat and will go into this one next. The price was Awesome and it arrived quick!
ProsLooks great, comfortable!
By Dad
D.C.
Bonafied Product
February 2, 2017
I purchased two, one brown and one black. This car seat is the real deal. It's very sturdy, providing both cushion and support for my toddler. When he falls asleep his head and neck are not bobbling around. We drove from D.C. To Connecticut and it wouldn't have happened without this car seat. If you're shopping around, this should be near the top of your list.
By Tiffany
Lakeland, FL
I am Team Maxi Cosi all the way!
January 29, 2017
We just upgraded my son from the Maxi Cosi Mico AP infant seat to the Pria 70, and I'm so glad we stuck with Maxi Cosi. This is a high quality seat for an incredible price. I agonize over these sort of decisions, and I put a ton of research into choosing a car seat. This one gets high marks for safety, and my son seems super comfortable in it. We have a Britax Marathon in my husband's car, and I would trade it for this in a heartbeat. It was also extremely easy to install, and I did it by myself in less than 15 minutes. If you're on the fence, buy this seat!
ProsHigh safety rating Comfortable Padded seat Cupholder Easy to Install Removable seat cover for easy cleaning
By FA m.
Columbus, ohio
Nice quality carseat
January 28, 2017
My 3 year old loves this seat! It is super soft, real padded and comfy! The drink holder is nice and seems to have some type of material that helps grip drinks to prevent them from falling out of the cup holder. Straps are easy to use and adjust. Car seat seems real durable and heavy duty.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lexi
Missouri
LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 26, 2017
This carseat is amazing. It's comfortable, easy to clean, easy to install. I have seen a lot of reviews for tightening issues.. If you have the strap cushions all the way up to the back of the seat when you are tightening, it will be difficult to tighten. Pull them down to the chest clip, tighten the straps and then reposition the cushions for the last bit of tightening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Italia N.
Houston Texas
Safe and comfortable
January 25, 2017
Great for one year old babies and up! You can tell right away it's super comfortable since my daughter goes to sleep right away as soon as We hit the road! :)
ProsVery easy to clean/wash
Best UsesGreat for kids one year old and up
By Melissa C.
Texas
Love this carseat!
January 25, 2017
My son is 6 months,and absolutely hated the newborn carseat, so i knew we needed to change into a convertible one asap. I was drawn to the beautiful boho print, and the rewiews sold me! It has been a lifesaver driving with our baby. He loves this carseat and is so comfortable in it that he now enjoys car rides! I highly recommend this carseat.
By Katrina
Matthews , North Carolina
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 - Sweet Cerise
January 22, 2017
Great price, easy to care for fabric, plushy and roomy/comfortable car seat. Love the headrest that allows my child to rest her head against it while she sleeps. Looks great and easy to install. Lightweight. Sits your child up in the car rather than a car seat that sits them more down and lower. The straps do get a little twisted sometimes and it's a little hard to adjust the strap length but thats not a deal breaker. I've had a month and so far so good. I would buy one again.
By PGusmano
Orlando, FL
Maxi Cosi Pria
January 21, 2017
We started our baby off with a Maxo Cosi infant car seat so when it was time to size up, we went with Maxi Cosi again. This seat appears comfortable and and well made. It's easy to install and clean. We love the cup holder feature. Plus, you can't beat Albee baby's pricing.
ProsCup holder, easy to install, easy to clean
By MrsRoderick
Madison Alabama
Good Buy
January 19, 2017
Price was right. It is sturdy, safe, and comfortable for my child.
By Elizabeth
Seattle, WA
Our 3rd one!
January 17, 2017
We love this car seat! It is our 3rd one! It's so cushiony, great head padding and works great rear and forward facing!
ProsI can fit 3 of them in the back row of my MDX!!!!
ConsIt's not the slimmest seat, but still on the slim side.
Best UsesGreat seat from infant to when ready for a booster!
By Carlos
Orlando, Florida
Excellent!
January 15, 2017
This is the best car seat and Albee Baby offer the best price! Soft and safe the Pria 70 is the beat choice for babies and kids.
ProsSoft cushion Easy to clean Super safe
ConsNo cons at all
Best Uses3 recline positions allows baby to sleep safe and comfortable
By JulesnRubies
Los Angeles,CA
Best Car seat ever
January 15, 2017
I just love way this looks. It's extremely safe and comfortable for my daughter. I got it when she was 8 months, and I wish I got it sooner !√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carol
Florida
Exactly what we were looking for!
January 14, 2017
I was looking for a great deal on the Pria as we needed 2 of them. Sometimes they don't come with the infant adjustment if you get them at some online retailers. We were extremely happy to get these at less than half the cost because they were a year old and some folks want brand new ones to get that extra year of use before they 'expire'. That didn't bother us as we know these seats are superb quality. The tilt level. Comfort. Wide seat area where kids can cross their legs. Soft padding and air at their head is so much nicer than these other plastic and metal mold seats that feel like the poor kid is sitting on a iron beam. If I like comfort in my seat why should I torched my child and impact their growth by sitting on something not supportive and comfortable. Pria for the win!
ProsAwesome shipping. Quick and shipped out within a few hours.
By Ashley
Iowa
Got exactly what I ordered
January 4, 2017
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition
By Safe m.
Chicago, IL
Needs recall due to tightening issues
January 2, 2017
I am shocked there has not been a recall on this product due to harness straps not tightening. I gave this product a 2nd chance and the customer service team was very nice, but the new one I received has the same issue: harness straps are impossible to pull tight, I use all my strength and it completely stops and won't budge even though there are about 4 inches of slack between my sons chest and the harness. √‚¬†Completely unacceptable from a company that claims safety is so important. If it were so important none of these like mine or the others below would have made it past a quality inspection. Not to mention the company should be doing their own research and see all of the reviews with this same harness tightening complaint everywhere online over the past few years and should have addressed the issue.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Columbia City, IN
Love it but hard to adjust
December 22, 2016
I love the safety and quality of this seat. Fits very well in my car. My child is 18 months and still has TONS of room to grow rear facing. The thing I don't like is it's hard to pull the straps tight by just pulling the cord in front. To get a tight fit each time I have to pull the straps behind the seat, which is fine while she is rear facing. After I turn her around to loosen and tighten her harness wil be a lot harder.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Josh
San Diego, California
Great Durable Car Seat
December 16, 2016
We bought 2 of these a few years back for my now 3.5 year old and just bought 2 more to transition our 7 month old to here in the near future. These seats are very durable and my daughter has always been very comfortable and after almost 3 years in use for my toddler they still look great. I really like this product.
By Michele
Wellington, Florida
I love Albee Baby
December 15, 2016
Albee Baby does it right again!! The exact item I was looking for, easy checkout, great discounts, and super fast delivery!! This is why I continue to purchase from you. Thank you once again!
By JandCMama
San Francisco
Straps difficult to tighten, even after replacement
December 15, 2016
I got so frustrated with the Pria straps, I purchased a Britax Marathon Clicktight to replace it. My husband hated the Britax (also had difficulty with straps), so I contacted Maxi-Cosi to replace our old Pria. They sent me a new Pria. This one is just as difficult to tighten! We pull the straps from behind the seat to get it tightened properly, but I'm pretty sure this is NOT the intended use. Not sure what we'll do once we have to face it forward.√‚¬† It sits kind of high up in our car (Toyota Sienna), so I'm nearly banging my 2.5 yo's head every time I put him in his seat.√‚¬† Other than those things, I like the large padding around my son's head, the seat seems very comfortable, and I like that it has a cup holder. I'll be removing the cover today to launder. We'll see how that goes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AS
NY, NY
Great Convertible Carseat
December 14, 2016
We love this carseat- very comfortable for my son and above all else, its safe. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on this purchase, so this was perfect. Definitely recommend!
By May
Georgia
Comfy, sturdy and beautiful
December 9, 2016
My overall buying experience from Albee was short simple and sweet. Shipment confirmation was emailed swiftly. Package came within a two weeks. I got the color Walnut. The color is so lovely! The padding is almost like memory foam so my little one can fit nice and cozy. And the side bumpers feel much sturdier than the grace and evenflo car seats we had before. Only downside is that it is quite bulky. We have a sedan and it takes up more than a third of the back seat with the latch system it has going on. But as long as my child is in something safe and sturdy I am A OK with it.
ProsSturdy, beautiful car seat, comfy for LO, air filled cushion side bags for softer impact on the head just in case
ConsBulky and my child seems to poke up a bit more compared to the evenflow car seat we had which covered him completely and he seemed to sink in it a bit more which honestly looks a bit safer.
Best UsesEveryday
By Adrianne
CA
EXCELLENT
December 3, 2016
I love everything about this car seat and so does my baby! She just upgraded to this one! My only regret is that I didn't purchase this sooner. Honestly couldn't have done better and the price is great! My husband is a cop and this is his first child. Her safety is a top priority.
ProsSafety, comfort, and style!
ConsNone
By Critical
chicago, IL
Awesome high quality car seat
November 30, 2016
This seat not only looks great, it actually does feel and work like a high quality luxurious car seat, different from the typical ones like Graco. Kiddo doesn't fuss in it at all, and the washable covers are a blessing
By xin
Portland, Oregon
Love
November 30, 2016
The car seat is a little darker than the pictures. And it is easy to install. I think my baby will like it.
By Jessica
Northern California
Loved it so much, we bought a second!
November 12, 2016
We purchased this convertible car seat in black for my son when he outgrew his infant seat about a year and a half ago. It's fantastic!! Super comfortable, no complaints on even long car rides, and I love the head protection if provides. To top it all off, it's a cinch to clean, and the built in cup holder is awesome. So, there really never was a question as to what convertible seat my daughter would get now that she's outgrowing the infant seat, too. We purchased a second in the Sweet Cerise color, and the color is really very beautiful in person. Even though it may look large (and it does fit BIG kids!) it takes a surprisingly small amount of space in the car-- both of ours fit in the back seat with no trouble and there's plenty of room between them. We're done having kids, but if I had more, I would just keep buying this seat because I love it that much! :)
By Andrew M.
Los Angeles, California
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat - Blue Base
November 11, 2016
The color came in a little darker than expected. And this is likely due to monitor settings.However this is a fully functional forward and rear facing car seat.We love it. We have one for our daughter and son. Quality is extremely good. The covers are easy to take off and wash as needed.I recommend washing always in cold water as it does just a good job as warm water.
ProsColor, quality, and ease of use & installation
Consnone. this is a great car seat. would recommend to all!
Best UsesForward Facing, rear facing, convertible car seat
By Anna
Huntington Beach, CA
Easy to install
November 6, 2016
Just installed the car seat the other day. My car uses the latch system so it was very easy to install. I actually did a quick search on YouTube and found a great video. My daughter seems to like the new car seat. I would say it is a little more padded than other car seat but I think that is a good thing.
By Jenna
Delray Beach, Florida
LOVE
October 28, 2016
So far so good, print is so nice in person even my husband liked it. Fabric looks like great quality and expensive. We live in south Florida and it seems breathable and comfortable which is important. Realativly easy to install, took less than 10 minutes the first time making sure it was secure and a good fit. Great product!
By Kate6
AL
Like it a lot, tip for tightening
October 25, 2016
I bought the Pria 70 in 2015 when son turned about 7 mo and have enjoyed it. I will say I was initially annoyed and frustrated with tightening the straps but found a tip on a blog that made it much easier. Once the buckle and clip are fastened, I just reach behind the seat with my ha d and pull the slack out of shoulder straps. Then pull the tether to complete the tightening. It works much better and works in reverse for loosening the straps. First press the tether button while pulling the straps behind the seat. Then pull the shoulder straps loose and unbuckle the kiddo.√‚¬† I have washed my seat cover a few times and am so glad it is easy to wash and dry.√‚¬† I do wish the the straps would be easier to keep from tangling. And I wish that the latch clip belt was easier to tighten or had a self ratcheting mechanism (like Uppsbaby's bucket seat "Meda") so that a person with bad wrists like me didn't have to contort myself to climb on the seat to press it down when installing. But I have that complaint with all the seats.√‚¬† My son is currently 25 months, 30#, 34.75" RF happily√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mauricio
Marietta, Georgia
Excellent Car Seat
October 24, 2016
We Love it, easy to clean, super comfortable for our 2 year old, he has been using it since he was 11 month old and he loves it. We use it in a really long trip and he slept most of it without any problems.
ConsThe headrest is a little difficult to move.
By NR
Houston
Harness straps are difficult to tighten and then loosen.
October 5, 2016
Loosening the strap: Once you lift the harness release lever at the front of the seat you should be able to pull one side of the shoulder strap to loosen it but it's not as easy as it sounds. In fact it so hard, most of the time you have to use both hands. Tighten the straps: Every time you pull the adjuster belt to securely tighten the straps. This is very hard to tighten them. It's frustrating and worrisome !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sue
Providence, RI
Happy baby, Happy mom
October 3, 2016
The Pria 85 has been a wonderful next step in the car seat world for my year old daughter. √‚¬†We kept her in an infant seat until 15 months as she safely still fit in it. Also I was apprehensive to make the move to the convertible car seat as I drive a smaller car (Subaru Impreza wagon) and I didn't want to lose more room in the car until I absoutely has to do so. To my surprise the Pria 85 took up the exact same foot print as the infant seat. √‚¬†I didn't even have to move the front seat forward to install it. √‚¬†Speaking of installing, it was super easy. √‚¬†I was so excited when the seat arrived in the mail that I wanted it installed right away. My husband wasn't home, so I took a shot at it by myself with the expectation that my husband would have to finish the job. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to successfully install it on my own - the instructions were easy to follow and it was done in only a few steps! √‚¬†My daughter loves the new seat, it's spacious and comfortable - added bonus is the cup holder. √‚¬†Getting her in and out of the seat is easy - much easier than the infant seat! I haven't need to wash it yet but I am super excited that the entire upholstered portion is machine washable.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moonmama
Salem,or
Very very difficult to tighten! Fraying! &Pain to clean
September 30, 2016
Every single time I put my baby in its an absolute struggle to get the harness tightened. Most know getting a toddler in a seat is hard as it is... I will be contacting for replacement or return asap.This was given as a gift and we were excited for its fit in our car, however I don't think it should be this hard! I've watched countless reviews and not one offers an explanation or an easier way to tighten the harness. It's like it gets caught on something every time! I've used it since Sept 9th and I just noticed the harness is already fraying!? That can't be good. Very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathy
Virginia
Best seat
September 28, 2016
Our daughter weighs 40lbs and is 4 years old, she is very petite and we plan to keep her in a harness restraint as long as we can. This seat is comfortable, she loves the color and the cup holder and the side impact head pieces make it very safe. She had a Britax before this seat but this seat is much easier to clean and is lighter. Very happy with this purchase. 16 month old brother has the maxi cosi pria 85 and loves it!
By Shannon
Westport CT
Arms Come out Not Protected
September 27, 2016
When the toddler is almost two years old the little black piece that is supposed to hold their arms in will slide down. √‚¬†They can take their arms out. √‚¬†VERY Dangerous. I have twins and bought two of these. √‚¬†Once they turned 21 months the black piece can be slid down by them and they can get their arms out. I am eating over $400 to replace these with another brand.√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy T.
Valley, CA
Best Car Seat on the Market for Toddlers
September 21, 2016
We have two car seats one in my car and this car seat in daddy's car. I reviewed, and researched for months and bought a Chicco Nextfit and I struggle all the time. It's stiff and the straps get stuck all the time. The Maxi Cosi Pria 85 my husband picked because it was cheaper than Britax and Chicco. Best decision ever, I love it. It's so roomy, comfortable, and cheaper! Also, it easily unzips for cleaning (similar to chicco). The best feature is it has strap hooks on both sides so it so easy to put a squirming toddler in without struggle, the straps are also long and so easy to adjust.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leesa
Columbia Falls, MT
Love.. Love.. Love
September 19, 2016
Bought this as a second car seat for my husbands car. I ended up moving it into my car and putting our Britax into my husbands car. Very sturdy and my little guy loves the cip holder. Fabric cleans very easily
By Chelsea
Valparaiso, IN
great car seat
September 15, 2016
I bought this car seat for my 13 month old who had almost grown too long for her infant seat. This seat was easy to install in my car ( I followed the directions on the side of the seat itself---the instruction booklet makes it seem extremely confusing). It took my daughter a day or two to get used to the head air cushions, because it does kind of restrict her ability to look out the window, but the first time she rode in the car sat for longer than five minutes, she fell asleep after 15 minutes (which is unusual for her). It's a very comfortable, soft, well-cushioned seat.
By Cheyenne
Texas
LOVER IT! but....
September 10, 2016
Although I absolutely love the look and feel of this carseat, I do have a few things I dislike about the straps. For one, the strap between the legs. I feel like it would sit better if it were longer. The way it is now leaves an inch gap from the buckle to my daughters stomach from being too short to come up above her thighs and looks like it hurts her inner thigh. And she's not a chunky baby. Another thing is the shoulder straps being hard to tighten when baby is all buckled up. Other than those 2 things I love this carseat! Can't wait to turn it forward facing!
ProsComfy, stylish
ConsShoulder Straps are kind of hard to pull tight, bulky, head cushions are HUGE.
Best UsesLong Car rides! She sleeps sooo much longer in this carseat than the first infant carseat we had.

Page 2 of 4
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.