4.8
109 Reviews
5
89% (97)
4
8% (9)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (108 of 109 responses)
By evelyn
union city, California
July 8, 2017
Great car seat
I got this car seat for my 6 month old and I'm very happy with it. I love that you can machine wash the fabric since I know how car seats easily get dirty. It is well made and sturdy.
Prosmachine wash fabric
By Hannah
Bridgeport, WV
June 17, 2017
Great seat for the price point
The Maxi Cosi Pria 70 is my most recent car seat purchase. My husband didn't want to spend the $350 our previous car seat cost so I researched until I came up with a suitable seat with similar features to our other seat for less of a hit to the wallet. My thoughts? This is an amazing car seat for $250! (And it's frequently on sale, so you can often find it even cheaper!) First off, I was impressed by the number of colors/fabric choices! If you can't find a color you like in this seat, then you probably won't find one anywhere! I was shocked by the options! Secondly, and what truly won me over, is that the fabric is removed by snaps, machine washable, and machine DRYABLE! That's so rare in the car seat game! (I haven't had to test this feature yet, thank goodness!) With my other seat, I had to make sure I would be home for a day or two after washing because it would take so long to air dry! The install was very easy. There are 3 different angle options (1 for rear facing and 2 for forward facing) so it's quite simple to get the perfect recline. Being fully reclined, there is plenty of leg room for the front seats (although I have this seat installed in a minivan). The rear facing weight limit it 9-40lbs, so if you are looking to use this seat from infancy, you'll need to purchase one with the "TinyFit" system, as it is for babies 4-22lbs. This really is a great seat for this price point. And the seat fabric that can be put in a dryer? Yes, please!
ProsEasily removable fabric that can be machine washed and dried
ConsA bit wide, not a great option for 3 across
Best UsesExtended rear facing, forward facing
By Billie
Texas
May 7, 2017
Love!
We love this seat! It's kinda large when used as rear facing the front seat of my tiny car had to be pushed up to an uncomfortable position but in the truck it's perfect
By Angela
Lindenhurst
May 4, 2017
Great car seat
Love this car seat . So nice and comfortable
By DonnaMae
Wading river, NY
May 3, 2017
Great for small babies and toddlers too!
I bought myself this car seat for my grandkids when I am babysitting. My granddaughter loved it so I bought her one too !
Best UsesEasy to put in and out of car.
By Jillian
Los Angeles, CA
May 1, 2017
Love this carseat!
We bought the 2014 model for our older son and have loved the carseat so much we bought the exact same one (newer model) for our daughter. It's comfortable, easy to use, and looks simple and clean. We've had the older version for 2 years now and after a quick wipe-down it still looks brand new. I've been very impressed with this product!
By Benjamin
Salt Lake City, Utah
April 20, 2017
Just what we needed!
As a first time parent I've done my research and maybe have gone a little above and beyond! This was the perfect car seat for my baby girl that didn't make my wallet hurt and she loves it and is so snug in it! Thank you for getting us a product we love and use daily.
By Anna
Dallas TX
April 15, 2017
Confirm and beautiful
I have three of them for my two kids and going to purchase one more for each car Very satisfied
By Michelle Burns
TX
April 13, 2017
Cutest car seat!
I had this on my baby registry and the place where I registered sold out of it. So we purchased another Maxi Cosi car seat for my husbands car, and fell in love with it! Moving forward 11 months, my baby got too big for his infant car seat. I was so happy to see that Albee Baby was having a sale for the Bohemian Blue car seat! Its very cute and my keeps my baby boy comfortable!
By Cara
,
April 12, 2017
Great car seat!
I have this car seat in black so I already new how much I loved it and when the new color came on sale I scooped it up! Easy to clean, install and has great safety reviews.
By HUI Li
KS
April 7, 2017
It's very pretty and comfortable
I bought this two weeks ago. It's really good. Maxi Cosi is a good brand. We love it.
By Mitzi
Huntington Beach, California
April 2, 2017
Our son loved it so much we got it for our twins
We have a jeep and all 3 fit in the back seat the kids love them and fall asleep in them almost every car ride. They're easy to use and offer a great reclining option. We have a 2 year old and twins and they all love it!
ProsReclines Easy to use Padded heavily Great pattern
By Selina
New Orleans, Louisiana
March 31, 2017
LOVE !!
Looks exactly like the picture, I love it, it's safe & secure & the colors are amazing, so unique !
By EvelinElizabeth Rivera
Fayetteville, AR
March 23, 2017
Super comfy and protective !
Ive bought 2 of these carseats! One for each car. This is the only carseat i can personally trust. My daughter sleeps like an angel in it and her neck isnt hanging on the side causing her to get sore in the morning. I highly recommend!! Im going to be buying one more for my mothers car !
By Kerry
San Francisco
March 10, 2017
Great comfy seat
This seat is perfect for smaller cars. The footprint is relatively small for a convertible seat. Also the fabric and cushion is excellent.
By Erika
Katy, Texas
March 9, 2017
Best convertible carseat
I love how comfy and soft the material of this car seat is. It is very large and takes up a lot of room in the backseat.
By Alxsgla
Hobbs, Nm
February 16, 2017
Excellent
I absolutely love the car seat. My daughter is petite and the extra cushion makes it so comfortable for her!
By Howard
San Antonio
February 9, 2017
My baby is super comfy and well protected
We upgraded from Chicco travel system to Maxi Cosi Pria 70 after my daughter turned 8 mos. I should have bought the Maxi Cosi from the start and saved a lot of money. The material is top notch and comfortable with so much room to grow. My wife is happy with the color.
By Michelle
MI
February 7, 2017
Fantastic Seat
My 2yr old LOVES this seat! Super easy to install, VERY safe, nothing I can complain about!
By Isabella
Celebration, FL
February 7, 2017
Best car seat
I live this car seat. Comfortable, safe, easy to wash, easy to recline. My daughter love it. I have one in my car and I change chicco nextfit in my husband's car for another pria 70.
ProsComfortable Safe Light Good recline Easy to wash
ConsNone at all!!!
Best UsesTravel Everyday Road trip Airplanes
By Granma
CO
February 3, 2017
Great child carseat
I got this for my granddaughter and we love it! She had the infant car seat and will go into this one next. The price was Awesome and it arrived quick!
ProsLooks great, comfortable!
By Dad
D.C.
February 2, 2017
Bonafied Product
I purchased two, one brown and one black. This car seat is the real deal. It's very sturdy, providing both cushion and support for my toddler. When he falls asleep his head and neck are not bobbling around. We drove from D.C. To Connecticut and it wouldn't have happened without this car seat. If you're shopping around, this should be near the top of your list.
By Tiffany
Lakeland, FL
January 29, 2017
I am Team Maxi Cosi all the way!
We just upgraded my son from the Maxi Cosi Mico AP infant seat to the Pria 70, and I'm so glad we stuck with Maxi Cosi. This is a high quality seat for an incredible price. I agonize over these sort of decisions, and I put a ton of research into choosing a car seat. This one gets high marks for safety, and my son seems super comfortable in it. We have a Britax Marathon in my husband's car, and I would trade it for this in a heartbeat. It was also extremely easy to install, and I did it by myself in less than 15 minutes. If you're on the fence, buy this seat!
ProsHigh safety rating Comfortable Padded seat Cupholder Easy to Install Removable seat cover for easy cleaning
By Italia Noventa
Houston Texas
January 25, 2017
Safe and comfortable
Great for one year old babies and up! You can tell right away it's super comfortable since my daughter goes to sleep right away as soon as We hit the road! :)
ProsVery easy to clean/wash
Best UsesGreat for kids one year old and up
By Melissa Cole
Texas
January 25, 2017
Love this carseat!
My son is 6 months,and absolutely hated the newborn carseat, so i knew we needed to change into a convertible one asap. I was drawn to the beautiful boho print, and the rewiews sold me! It has been a lifesaver driving with our baby. He loves this carseat and is so comfortable in it that he now enjoys car rides! I highly recommend this carseat.
By Katrina
Matthews , North Carolina
January 22, 2017
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 - Sweet Cerise
Great price, easy to care for fabric, plushy and roomy/comfortable car seat. Love the headrest that allows my child to rest her head against it while she sleeps. Looks great and easy to install. Lightweight. Sits your child up in the car rather than a car seat that sits them more down and lower. The straps do get a little twisted sometimes and it's a little hard to adjust the strap length but thats not a deal breaker. I've had a month and so far so good. I would buy one again.
By PGusmano
Orlando, FL
January 21, 2017
Maxi Cosi Pria
We started our baby off with a Maxo Cosi infant car seat so when it was time to size up, we went with Maxi Cosi again. This seat appears comfortable and and well made. It's easy to install and clean. We love the cup holder feature. Plus, you can't beat Albee baby's pricing.
ProsCup holder, easy to install, easy to clean
By MrsRoderick
Madison Alabama
January 19, 2017
Good Buy
Price was right. It is sturdy, safe, and comfortable for my child.
By Elizabeth
Seattle, WA
January 17, 2017
Our 3rd one!
We love this car seat! It is our 3rd one! It's so cushiony, great head padding and works great rear and forward facing!
ProsI can fit 3 of them in the back row of my MDX!!!!
ConsIt's not the slimmest seat, but still on the slim side.
Best UsesGreat seat from infant to when ready for a booster!
By Carlos
Orlando, Florida
January 15, 2017
Excellent!
This is the best car seat and Albee Baby offer the best price! Soft and safe the Pria 70 is the beat choice for babies and kids.
ProsSoft cushion Easy to clean Super safe
ConsNo cons at all
Best Uses3 recline positions allows baby to sleep safe and comfortable
By Carol
Florida
January 14, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for!
I was looking for a great deal on the Pria as we needed 2 of them. Sometimes they don't come with the infant adjustment if you get them at some online retailers. We were extremely happy to get these at less than half the cost because they were a year old and some folks want brand new ones to get that extra year of use before they 'expire'. That didn't bother us as we know these seats are superb quality. The tilt level. Comfort. Wide seat area where kids can cross their legs. Soft padding and air at their head is so much nicer than these other plastic and metal mold seats that feel like the poor kid is sitting on a iron beam. If I like comfort in my seat why should I torched my child and impact their growth by sitting on something not supportive and comfortable. Pria for the win!
ProsAwesome shipping. Quick and shipped out within a few hours.
By Ashley
Iowa
January 4, 2017
Got exactly what I ordered
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition
By Ashley
Iowa
January 4, 2017
Got exactly what I ordered
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition
By Josh
San Diego, California
December 16, 2016
Great Durable Car Seat
We bought 2 of these a few years back for my now 3.5 year old and just bought 2 more to transition our 7 month old to here in the near future. These seats are very durable and my daughter has always been very comfortable and after almost 3 years in use for my toddler they still look great. I really like this product.
By Michele
Wellington, Florida
December 15, 2016
I love Albee Baby
Albee Baby does it right again!! The exact item I was looking for, easy checkout, great discounts, and super fast delivery!! This is why I continue to purchase from you. Thank you once again!
By AS
NY, NY
December 14, 2016
Great Convertible Carseat
We love this carseat- very comfortable for my son and above all else, its safe. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on this purchase, so this was perfect. Definitely recommend!
By May
Georgia
December 9, 2016
Comfy, sturdy and beautiful
My overall buying experience from Albee was short simple and sweet. Shipment confirmation was emailed swiftly. Package came within a two weeks. I got the color Walnut. The color is so lovely! The padding is almost like memory foam so my little one can fit nice and cozy. And the side bumpers feel much sturdier than the grace and evenflo car seats we had before. Only downside is that it is quite bulky. We have a sedan and it takes up more than a third of the back seat with the latch system it has going on. But as long as my child is in something safe and sturdy I am A OK with it.
ProsSturdy, beautiful car seat, comfy for LO, air filled cushion side bags for softer impact on the head just in case
ConsBulky and my child seems to poke up a bit more compared to the evenflow car seat we had which covered him completely and he seemed to sink in it a bit more which honestly looks a bit safer.
Best UsesEveryday
By Adrianne
CA
December 3, 2016
EXCELLENT
I love everything about this car seat and so does my baby! She just upgraded to this one! My only regret is that I didn't purchase this sooner. Honestly couldn't have done better and the price is great! My husband is a cop and this is his first child. Her safety is a top priority.
ProsSafety, comfort, and style!
ConsNone
By Critical
chicago, IL
November 30, 2016
Awesome high quality car seat
This seat not only looks great, it actually does feel and work like a high quality luxurious car seat, different from the typical ones like Graco. Kiddo doesn't fuss in it at all, and the washable covers are a blessing
By xin
Portland, Oregon
November 30, 2016
Love
The car seat is a little darker than the pictures. And it is easy to install. I think my baby will like it.
By Jessica
Northern California
November 12, 2016
Loved it so much, we bought a second!
We purchased this convertible car seat in black for my son when he outgrew his infant seat about a year and a half ago. It's fantastic!! Super comfortable, no complaints on even long car rides, and I love the head protection if provides. To top it all off, it's a cinch to clean, and the built in cup holder is awesome. So, there really never was a question as to what convertible seat my daughter would get now that she's outgrowing the infant seat, too. We purchased a second in the Sweet Cerise color, and the color is really very beautiful in person. Even though it may look large (and it does fit BIG kids!) it takes a surprisingly small amount of space in the car-- both of ours fit in the back seat with no trouble and there's plenty of room between them. We're done having kids, but if I had more, I would just keep buying this seat because I love it that much! :)
By Andrew Murjani
Los Angeles, California
November 11, 2016
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat - Blue Base
The color came in a little darker than expected. And this is likely due to monitor settings. However this is a fully functional forward and rear facing car seat. We love it. We have one for our daughter and son. Quality is extremely good. The covers are easy to take off and wash as needed. I recommend washing always in cold water as it does just a good job as warm water.
ProsColor, quality, and ease of use & installation
Consnone. this is a great car seat. would recommend to all!
Best UsesForward Facing, rear facing, convertible car seat
By Anna
Huntington Beach, CA
November 6, 2016
Easy to install
Just installed the car seat the other day. My car uses the latch system so it was very easy to install. I actually did a quick search on YouTube and found a great video. My daughter seems to like the new car seat. I would say it is a little more padded than other car seat but I think that is a good thing.
By Jenna
Delray Beach, Florida
October 28, 2016
LOVE
So far so good, print is so nice in person even my husband liked it. Fabric looks like great quality and expensive. We live in south Florida and it seems breathable and comfortable which is important. Realativly easy to install, took less than 10 minutes the first time making sure it was secure and a good fit. Great product!
By Mauricio
Marietta, Georgia
October 24, 2016
Excellent Car Seat
We Love it, easy to clean, super comfortable for our 2 year old, he has been using it since he was 11 month old and he loves it. We use it in a really long trip and he slept most of it without any problems.
ConsThe headrest is a little difficult to move.
By Kathy
Virginia
September 28, 2016
Best seat
Our daughter weighs 40lbs and is 4 years old, she is very petite and we plan to keep her in a harness restraint as long as we can. This seat is comfortable, she loves the color and the cup holder and the side impact head pieces make it very safe. She had a Britax before this seat but this seat is much easier to clean and is lighter. Very happy with this purchase. 16 month old brother has the maxi cosi pria 85 and loves it!
By Leesa
Columbia Falls, MT
September 19, 2016
Love.. Love.. Love
Bought this as a second car seat for my husbands car. I ended up moving it into my car and putting our Britax into my husbands car. Very sturdy and my little guy loves the cip holder. Fabric cleans very easily
By Chelsea
Valparaiso, IN
September 15, 2016
great car seat
I bought this car seat for my 13 month old who had almost grown too long for her infant seat. This seat was easy to install in my car ( I followed the directions on the side of the seat itself---the instruction booklet makes it seem extremely confusing). It took my daughter a day or two to get used to the head air cushions, because it does kind of restrict her ability to look out the window, but the first time she rode in the car sat for longer than five minutes, she fell asleep after 15 minutes (which is unusual for her). It's a very comfortable, soft, well-cushioned seat.
By Cheyenne
Texas
September 10, 2016
LOVER IT! but....
Although I absolutely love the look and feel of this carseat, I do have a few things I dislike about the straps. For one, the strap between the legs. I feel like it would sit better if it were longer. The way it is now leaves an inch gap from the buckle to my daughters stomach from being too short to come up above her thighs and looks like it hurts her inner thigh. And she's not a chunky baby. Another thing is the shoulder straps being hard to tighten when baby is all buckled up. Other than those 2 things I love this carseat! Can't wait to turn it forward facing!
ProsComfy, stylish
ConsShoulder Straps are kind of hard to pull tight, bulky, head cushions are HUGE.
Best UsesLong Car rides! She sleeps sooo much longer in this carseat than the first infant carseat we had.
By Amy
Northern Virginia
August 18, 2016
Comfy, Easy to Install
My two kids (ages 3 and 1) are enjoying their new seats! Easy to install, both rear facing and forward facing.
By Arielle
California
August 18, 2016
Beautiful color and good quality
Very good for my 10 month baby girl. The color is so beautiful and the material is very comfortable. Recommend it!
By Senia
Arizona
August 17, 2016
Love! Love!! Love!!!
I'm so happy with my Maxi Cosi purchase!!! I researched a lot of different car seats because like every mom I wanted the safest, most comfortable ride possible for my daughter. I went back and forth a lot between the Britax convertible models and Maxi Cosi Pria models and do not regret one bit my choice to go with the Maxi Cosi. I haven't experienced anything negative with the seat, my daughter loves it, it was easy to install and fits perfectly in my Honda Accord #momcar lol definitely recommend to all parents looking for a safe, comfortable and reasonably priced car seat.
By AI
San Jose, California
July 29, 2016
Love the material
I love this carseat for my 2 year old. She usually gets so sweaty in her britax carseat but with this one that is not an issue. It seems much more comfortable for her as well.
By AR mom
Fayetteville, AR
July 29, 2016
LOVE- 6 mo baby sleeps in this seat well!!
First time in this seat, my 6 month old took her best car nap and continues to do so. Her head never slumps and stays nicely postponed with padding provided- even infant seat didn't do as well at keeping her head from slumping. The padding is comfy and breaths well. In 100 summer temps, she has stayed fairly cool which was NOT happening in her previous infant seat. Top buckles fairly well but my only complaint is the lower belt being a bit hard to put on and take off. Fair trade off to me for the comfort and safety of my little one. Look forward to being able to snap the cover off to wash but so far have not had to do so.
ProsComfy Lots of padding Breaths well Young baby positions well
ConsLower belt buckle
By Margaux
Houston, Tx
July 16, 2016
Comfy, safe, and beautiful!
I bought this car seat for my son and absolutely love it: I was concerned that after having my nuna pipa infant car seat be so comfortable, it would be hard to switch, but I was wrong. This car seat is sooo cushy that my son fell asleep in it as soon as we left our neighborhood.
ProsComfortable Safe Easy install
By Pam C
Santa Monica, CA
June 20, 2016
My 16 month old loves getting into this seat!
I took my son to try seats at the store and this was the one he got into all by himself without any encouraging. The seats are cushy, soft and don't feel hot. It was easy to install using the LATCH system and the harness straps are easy to tighten and loosen. I haven't had to wash it yet but hear from mom friends with it that it is super easy. Love, love, love!
ProsGreat quality for the price.
ConsNone!
Best UsesExtended rear facing car seat.
By Paul
Alabama
April 29, 2016
Good seat, comfortable and cool.
This was the best value seat that fit within our budget, the saftey reviews we could find were strong and it was a good color match to our car's grey interior (Grey Gravel.) The design fits in a relatively compact area but still feels and looks substantial without being monstrous. Baby not only could reach, but also used the cup holder the first time she was in the seat both extracting and replacing.
ProsFits well in a 2016 Forester. Seat stays cool. Easier to get baby in and out of than the pumpkin seat from which we upgraded. Feels very substantial, sturdy and safe.
ConsWish that some of the Pria 85 colors were available with the Pria 70, but that is not much of a con when you consider that the reason is because I want to buy a second Pria 85 for my car which has a different interior color...
By Ashley
Washington, DC
April 5, 2016
Perfect!
We absolutely love this carseat for our daughter. She is in the 10th % for weight and length. Surprisingly, the infant car seat was no longer comfortable to her around 6 months. It didn't have much cushion, and her legs dangled out quite a lot. So, we decided to switch her to the convertible seat at 7 months. I picked our infant seat (cybex aton 2) because it has the steel leg. I am very concerned about safety, and would literally spend nights awake worried about car seat safety. Sure, they all meet regulations, but if there's something I can do to provide my precious baby a bit more safety, I'm all for it. Meet Maxi Cosi Pria 70. This is the cadillac of car seats my friends. Not only is it incredibly safe, with the head rest that will keep your child's neck from snapping, but it is like riding on a cloud. This seat is so plush, and comfortable, my colicky baby immediately falls asleep as soon as we put her in. Another plus, is that the seat does not sweat a lot, which is important here in the DC summers. The seat does take up one whole side of my Jeep Cherokee. I think any bigger of a seat would not have fit! When researching it I found that it is not as tall as some of the other ones (radian) so that's important if you have a compact car or suv. We also bought a second seat for Grandma's Acura RL, and she has plenty of space for the seat there as well. Also, Grandma babysits full time while I am at work, and it's easy for her to put baby in the seat as well. I have peace of mind knowing that it's simple for her. The only thing is making sure Grandma tightens it enough, but that's for any car seat I believe.
By valerie werner
Dinuba CA
March 10, 2016
maxi cosi pria 70
It was very cozy and soft. Looked very sturdy. Great car seat if it would have fit in my car. I was dissapointed that it did not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz. The height was too long. I sent back. I am going to order the Britax Advocate.
ProsLooked and felt safe and sturdy for baby. Actually looked very cozy.
ConsDid not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz
By Mike A
Fl
January 17, 2016
Very comfortable car seat!
Much more comfy for our 1yr old than other car seats we considered. Albee baby was great to deal with, def recommend!
ProsComfortable
By Jordyn
St. George, Utah
January 13, 2016
My kids love this seat!
I bought this seat for both my kids (3 and almost 2). My almost 2 year old hated his last car seat, but has loved this one so far. IT was way easy to install and it was easy to figure out how to adjust everything. I am very happy with this purchase!!
By MamaSlowsky
Michigan
November 16, 2015
Perfect
The sale price of only a couple hundred dollars, twenty five dollar gift card, reward points, and free shipping couldnt be better. The blue is beautiful and it is cushiony easy clean fabric. I like that the head wings are close together, I imagine it would be safer in a crash. The install was easy (we did rearfacing with anchors.) My almost 3yr old loves it. I like that the back is open so I can pull the straps when tightening the harness straps so there is no excess slack.
ProsSimple Removable Cover Integrated cup holder Low Price Easy Install Soft Great For Kids with Low Tone Easy to Clean Great Color Options
ConsHeavy 26lbs Bulky Might not fit several across
By Liberty
Oregon City, OR
September 28, 2015
BEST. Carseat. EVER.
We have two extremely angry car riders and we moved our first daughter into the Pria around 5 months, after enduring her rage in the hard Britax B-Safe bucket seat the entire time. She seemed much better in this comfy seat. When our second came, we moved her into the Pria after a few weeks. She still hated car riding but not as much as her sister did as a newborn so I think it helped. The very best thing is how everything is washable. So easy to disassemble and reassemble too!
By Jake
Florida
September 16, 2015
Love Maxi-cosi!
Great car seat!! We bought the pria 70 for our twin 1 year old girls and already known it will be fantastic. I have a 3 year old that is in the same model just an older version so I know it lasts. Sturdy, safe and super easy to clean. Well worth the $$!
By Yaoling Liu
Houston, Texas
September 8, 2015
Great car-seat
Very nice car seat, the sides even help shield the baby from the sun when it's shining on her side of the car. Very comfortable; they now can fall asleep very easily in this car seat versus their old Britax Baby Carrier car seat which they used from 0-6 months.
By Lindsay
CA
September 8, 2015
Sorry Britax, I found a new love.
We were Britax fanatics. Every seat we have owned has been one and while we love them, i decided to give Maxi Cosi a try. It is so love. Such a comfy and cozy seat. The color is amazing and it stays pretty cool and it's been 106 out so that wicking material used, really works. I'd definitely buy again.
ProsExtended rear face Easy install Comfortable
ConsBulky - super bulky. I have an X3 BMW, and this takes up a ton of space. My older kid is 7 and in a booster so it works, but if I had two in convertibles, I'd have a major problem.
By Misty
Burbank, CA
August 22, 2015
Comfy & Cool
So roomy... My 11 month old just graduated out of her infant car seat. I was torn between which one to get next as I wanted it to fit with her as she grows. But I also wanted something that looked cool, would clean up well, and be comfortable for her. I had been overdosing on pink for a while & wanted something fun in color that was gender neutral (not just black). Color bohemian blue is awesome! My daughter has not complained in her seat at all which she usually protested the infant one as it was getting snug. It fits well on sides of backseat or in the middle (I'm using it rear facing right now and have a Volvo XC60). Easy to install, great fabric, looks modern and simple and up to 70lbs! I would have given 5 stars but the only complaint I have is the padded area around the head is really puffy & it's not something I can get rid of. For now it seems like she's really engulfed in it but as she grows it won't seem so massive. I look at it as great safety protection but it is a little bulky tho I'd still buy this seat in a heart beat. Also not every single mom will have it as if you bought it at target, ha ha...
ProsColor, material, size, cup holder, up to 70lbs
ConsPuffy padding around head area
By Shannon
Fremont, CA
August 21, 2015
Great neutral color, wonderful car seat
This is the third Pria 70 that we have bought for our daughter; this one is to keep in her grandparents' car so we wanted to have it in a neutral color in case the second baby is a boy. The Pria 70 is very comfortable for my daughter and she has no problems falling asleep in the seat while we are driving. It also is very padded for comfort, which we like. It's great to find a seat that is both comfortable and safe.
Proscomfort, safety
Conshard to install
Best Useslong car rides
By AMY
Georgetown, TX
August 17, 2015
LOVE this seat!
This seat has been great and I feel like my daughter is so safe it in. It sits up high enough so she can see out the windows. The material wipes clean SO easily. Easy to adjust and install. Also, love the cup holder too! Great purchase!
By Samantha
Bellingham, Wa
August 17, 2015
Best Car Seat
The car seat is all it was talked up to be and more. Very sturdy, my daughter fits in very snug and safely. Very easy to clean. I will only buy Maxi cosi for anymore car seat needs.
By Rachel
Maryland
August 1, 2015
Love this seat!
Perfect for my 20 month old. Was a huge fan of Britax but I am in love with this seat! Very comfortable. She sweats less in this seat. More padding for head control. Lots of leg room. Fits in our SUV.
ProsComfort Head contro/support Safety harness
Best UsesPerfect for 6minths and up.
By Lisa
Fort Myers, FL
June 21, 2015
Great Car Seat
Love how comfortable this car seat is. My daughter doesn't like getting in and out of the car so the comfort makes things just a little easier for us. We tried our daughter every brand and this one fit her the best and was literally the only one she didn't scream in.
By Rebecca
Joshua Tree, CA
June 14, 2015
High quality car seat..
I went with the Maxi Cosi because the safety and comfort ratings were great. Its a nice sturdy high quality car seat. I like how soft and cushiony it is , as well as roomy.
By Jay
Las Vegas
May 25, 2015
Best car seat !!!
I absolutely love this car seat, not only is it soft but I feel extremely safe riding my baby around in the car. I bought this chair for my 2 year old after I started feeling like her Eddie Bauer one was too worn out and a bit unsafe. This chair completely changed how I felt about any other chair.
ProsVery safe Soft plush Air side bags work as pillow Easy use
Best UsesEvery car ride ,
By M Brown
Houston, Texas
May 8, 2015
Love the fabric
Super cute and comfortable
By HJ
New Jersey
May 7, 2015
this is really good in terms of design and safety
Frankly speaking I did not expect too much. This is because I think that it is just usual one in terms of design. But it is my prejudice. This is good in terms of design and safety
By Rain
California
April 22, 2015
Best carseat!!
My baby used to hate riding in car.. I thought it was because he was having a car sick but when I changed to this car seat he is smiling all the way through the ride!
By jessie
santa Rosa, CA
April 4, 2015
good car seat
nice and beauty
By Yulia
Bridgeport, CT
April 3, 2015
Best car seat
Very good car seat, my dougther loves it. It is very comfortable and washable which is great for moms I love to feel she is in clean seat. Cut holder is great wish they had 2 very convenient for her to drink or for snacks. From my experience of infant car seat it was very safe saved her in accident we had so I am relying on this one too. Great quality product and customer service as we had a replacement of the car seat for free!
By Becky Mariea
Miami,Fl
April 3, 2015
Great Carseat
I love it! Great carseat, and highly recommend to everyone.
By anush
sacramento, California
February 25, 2015
quality at its best
my cusins kid has this one of the best quality and safe car seat out there
By Sarah
centennial, co
February 24, 2015
we LOVE Maxi cosi
We had maxi cosi mico infant carseat and loved it and my son outgrew of it. We decided to get maxi cosi brand again for his convertible car seat. Ordered on Wednesday and got it on Monday. Thank you albeebaby for Fast shipping! Got the walnut brown color to match our car seat leather and it is gorgeous :) The material is so soft and my son looks comfortable in it.
ConsLike other people's review, the fabric does stains easy :(
By James
SAN DIMAS, CA
February 21, 2015
a nice car seat
very light and fabric color is nice.
By Gettmann
Arlington, VA
February 13, 2015
I must have received a defective item
The car seat looks nice but I've had so many problems with adjusting the straps and buckling the baby in it. We have to push very hard the red button to unbuckle the baby and the straps are difficult to adjust. After reading so many positive reviews, I wonder if we have received a defective item. I'm going to call the company and see what they suggest. This car seat was a gift. We also purchased two other car seats from Albee Baby - Peg Perego Primo Viaggio and Graco SnugRide Classic Connect 35 Infant Car Seat. The Graco car seat was the cheapest and the best. Price doesn't always determine the quality.
ProsNice color
ConsToo big, too heavy, won't be able to carry infant in it, very difficult to buckle, straps are difficult to adjust.
Best Usesprobably for toddlers
By Adriana
Sylmar, California
February 4, 2015
the best carseat
I bought this one for my babysitter. I love it and so does she!
By Anne Marie
,
January 10, 2015
My toddler loves this car seat
My 2 yr old toddler loves this car seat. She could stay in this car seat for a long period of time.
By Melanie
San Diego
December 11, 2014
Pretty and comfortable!
So glad I was able to grab this beautiful car seat!!! It's trendy, comfy and gender neutral! My daughter loves her big girl car seat. She outgrew the Maxi cosi Prezi but I must say I love this brand and wanted to keep my precious gem safe so we stuck with the brand. I would still advice other moms to get the prezi for when they're newborn's up until they start trying to get out of their own car seat since it cuddles smaller infants and babies comfortly. But this one here is an amazing step up! Fits my Audi a4 back seat with so much extra leg room! The color was a bonus! Will be retuning to buy more products from this site! Thanks Albee baby!
ProsBeautiful color, comfy and stylish!
ConsNone!
Best Uses14 months up to 70lbs!
By emily
United States
December 8, 2014
great seat so far
We like the seat cushions and material. The button to detach the buckle is a bit hard to undo because it is below some fabric. Our daughter seems to like it so far. We have had it about a week.
By lan
South El Monte, CA
November 15, 2014
love this car seat
Very beautiful, the most important break bought too value!
By Jay
Minnesota
October 25, 2014
Completely Satisfied
Having been extremely pleased with every aspect of the Maxi Cosi Mico AP infant car seat (first experience with the brand), I developed a bit of loyalty for the Maxi Cosi product. So when it was time to look for a convertible car seat, I was decidedly set on making another Maxi Cosi purchase. After first glance at the picture, I was immediately sold on the aesthetics. Much like their infant car seats, Maxi Cosi has definitely maintained their sleek, modern style with their Pria 70 Convertible. This is a high-quality product with ample safety features and ratings--without the excessive amounts of "plastic-y" parts and obnoxious prints, coarse fabrics, and flamboyant color schemes. Very sophisticated car seat. It fits nicely rear-facing in the back of my crossover vehicle; it installed easily; everything is functional; and my 7-month-old 20 lb. daughter has a safe, comfortable ride.
By Chunmei
diamond bar, CA
October 20, 2014
A faild shopping experience
For customer service is too disappointed, I bought a car seats, in addition to providing a discount also extra $20 gift CARDS, so I bought this seat, but because I am a foreigner English is not good, also is the first time using this website, so I forget to add a gift card, I think they will to send me to come over or gift card directly returned to my account.I waited for half a month also received as a result.I emailed site contacts, get reply is: the car seat for sale, so there is no gift CARDS, I try many times to communicate with them, have not been able to get the result.This is very unfair to me, but also influence the trust of the customers.This web site on the overall service and product types, are far behind in the amazon
By judith
Florida
September 29, 2014
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat-Black Leather
Excellent family is very happy meets all standards for all ages in the state of Fl. Must say all Leather is the best, wear and comfort.
ProsTop of the line.
ConsLittle pricey
Best Usesback and front positions for ages.
By Chester
Hacienda Heights, CA
September 13, 2014
Sturdy and comfy
This car seat is huge, and because of its size, it will fit better with a bigger car, the base reclines in this model, so it's adjustable, however you need to study the manual to learn
ProsBig and stable.
ConsHeavy and takes more space in a small car
By Jennifer
Weatherford, Tx
September 3, 2014
Love this carseat
When we purchased this carseat our baby cried all the time in her infant carrier. We were using the quinsy buzz stroller and loved the material. I started researching this carseat and found that it was rated among the top safest. It is easy to install and easy to adjust. great seat
Prosmaterial seat is made from, safe safe!
Best Useslove the material the seat is made from.
By Nicole
Kentucky
July 31, 2014
Split Down the Middle
I anticipated this seat since its purchase online, and after receiving it yesterday evening, learning the seat and getting it installed, I'm iffy on the product. I love the softness and plushness of the fabric; it is honestly the most comfortable-feeling car seat I have ever dealt with. And I love the Tiny Fit system that starts at 4 pounds and the seat's 70 pound weight limit; buying just one car seat to last from infancy to childhood is a huge selling point. Because of the Tiny Fit system, the seat even comes with a smaller chest clip (found in the pocket to store your manual) and I loved that. And of course, a no re-thread harness wins over one that needs re-threading every time. But, I will make a note for anyone who also has a larger baby, the smallest infant insert of the system and the strap covers probably need to be removed to fit the child properly; the Tiny Fit system as it is seems a little cramped. Some negative aspects to note if you're seriously considering this seat: the straps honestly require two people to loosen; one person pushing down the release and one person pulling the straps. Which makes sense then that they would require some force to tighten. I have yet to use this seat going somewhere by myself, but I can't imagine trying to loosen the straps alone away from home with a baby in my arms. One more thing: though I love how far it reclines in recline level 3, for a seat that's advertised to "fit" your vehicle, I was unpleasantly surprised with how close to the dashboard the passenger seat still had to be. I know the safest place is the middle, but there's no way I could comfortably drive and have my seat as far up as it would have to go to put this seat behind mine. (Though I do understand a Ford Focus is on the much smaller end of vehicles.) Wanting this seat installed as perfectly and possible, I'm wary if the LATCH install is tight enough as it was very hard to pull to the required tightness; out of all the seats I have installed, this one is hands-down the hardest. (A seat brand that starts with a B is coming to mind as an absolute breeze.) I might undo the install and try it again with the vehicle belt. But because I love the style of this seat, the 4-70 pound weight scale, and the features it does offer, I will be keeping the seat and would recommend it to anyone not looking to buy 3 or 4 different seats before their child is ready to be in a booster.
ProsFabric Safety Features Stylish
ConsHard to Install Hard to Adjust Tall
Best UsesInfant Toddler Young Child
By Leslie
Phoenix Arizona
June 8, 2014
Beautiful Luxurious Safety
I was not able to take my granddaughter anywhere because I did not have a car seat for her. I ordered the Pria 70 to use in my Kia Sorento. It was easy for my son to install it for me. Now my granddaughter and I go everywhere together. She loves her new car seat. The steel grey color I chose matches perfectly with my car interior. It seems like a very high quality car seat, comfortable and very well appointed. We love it so far, I guess time will tell.
By Ashlee
Texas
April 23, 2014
Great Seat
This is a great, safe, comfortable seat. I ordered it for our 6 month old who was too long for his infant seat! We have it rear facing and it doesn't take up as much room as I thought it would. I actually was able to move my passenger seat back a little after installing it.
ProsSize, not too big Easy to clean fabric! Comfortable 3 positions (2 rear facing, 2 forward facing)
ConsInstall
Best UsesRear or Forward facing child seat
By Kelli Williams
Cedar HIlls, Utah
January 16, 2014
So Comfy
We bought this for our little girl when she was about 3 months old, to replace our Maxi Cosi infant carrier. She just reached the stage of not needing to be toted around in a carseat anymore so I wanted to get a convertible car seat. I loved how comfy her infant car seat was so I decided to give Maxi Cosi another try with the Pria. Best decision ever. So comfy, stylish and I feel extremely comfortable with her safety while in it. The weight range is awesome making it a seat we will get a lot of use out of. We have since been looking to get a second convertible car seat for our other car and I have looked at probably 20 different seat from probably 5 or 6 different manufacturers and NONE of them offer the comfort that the Pria does, and if they do, they are a much larger seat because of all the extra padding. Positive we will just be purchasing a second one of these here soon. We have had ours going on 6 months and it's fantastic. We usually don't even make it to the end of our street before she is snug and asleep the entire car ride.
ConsThe only con, is I sometimes have difficulty with loosening and tightening the straps. They are just kind of tricky for me at times.
Best UsesEveryday use Small infant-Child
By Lucy
Ny
December 18, 2013
Mid-size car seat choice
Comfortable and very safe!
By Emilia
Phoenix ,Arizona
October 31, 2013
love it
I love this car seat so does my 4 month old baby.:he looks so nice in it..the only thing I don't like is that the stains are easy to see and if you wipe clean a stain in won't go...I guess you have to wash it...

Page 1 of 2
1







Keep Shopping