FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.2
174 Reviews
5
67% (117)
4
12% (21)
3
5% (8)
2
5% (9)
1
11% (19)
76% Recommend this product (132 of 174 responses)
By Dude
Los Angeles
Garbage, neither the seatbelt or anchors fit right
August 21, 2021
Wouldn't trust to have my dog sitting in it in case of an accident . Cheap plastic, save yourself the frustration
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Haley
BILLINGS, Montana
Love it
August 20, 2021
Our baby loves this seat. It’s big and comfy. But, because it is so big, the seat in front of it cannot be leaned back far. We’ve had it for over 6 months and have zero complaints.
By MaryAnn
Chapel Hill
Great car Seat!
August 9, 2021
I purchased this car seat for my grand daughter. It’s the one that her parents picked out and they love it! Also, she can now sit in the booster seat and see out of the windows - she loves it too!!
By A A.
Nevada
Plush, girly car seat dream
July 30, 2021
This car seat is fantastic! It’s HUGE, if you don’t have a mini van or large SUV I don’t believe this would fit though. Have had it for a month and my daughter loved it from the moment she sat in it; wish we got it sooner. I thought the pink was going to be a little more vibrant but it’s still pretty. I definitely recommend this car seat for every baby to be as comfortable as possible in a car!
ProsPlush Large Easy to install Longevity Base is attached
ConsLARGE
By Diana
California
Great carseat but I'm not sure about the acciracy in weight capacity
July 21, 2021
Love this car seat. My daughter loves the color, fit and comfort, seems to give great side, head protection but I'm just not sure if it can actually fit 100lb child. My daughter is 5 and it feels like she will grow out of it in the next year or two.
By Elena
Oakley CA
Great product
June 16, 2021
Great product. I always enjoy buying items from albeebaby because they provide great service and shipping, on top of the great prices.
By Yulia
,
Cheap material/ difficult recline adjustments
June 10, 2021
Overall, I was super excited and happy to get this car seat. Shipping was SUPER FAST! The material of the product seems very cheap and flimsy. Disappointed about that. Reclining feature is difficult to adjust if you have a 4Runner where the seats are slightly inclined. Would I buy it again? Probably not.
By Ashley
West Virginia
Daughter loves it
May 20, 2021
My daughter hated her infant seat but she LOVES this. It seems super comfortable, pretty easy to install. Headrest is easy to adjust to right height. The recline position lever can be a little hard sometimes, but thats hit and miss. The sweater knit fabric doesn't seem to be as hot as I thought it was going to be. Overall great seat, highly recommend.
By Britney
Ventura, California
Excellent
May 10, 2021
Excellent car seat and fantastic price! We especially loved how easy this one is to click and unclick into the car (a vast improvement from other car seats we own!) my son says it’s very comfy and loves the cup holders
By Sp
Jackson NJ
Great versatile piece
May 2, 2021
I am very impressed so far with my car seat. I love how it grows with the baby at different stages. My son who is 18 months loves it !
By Daddio p.
Indianapolis
Trap workout
May 1, 2021
I had to carry two of these through an airport. They made my traps pop to say the least. Does anyone have any idea how much one of these weighs? My wife says 20lbs but I think it's closer to 40. The only con is cleaning these things. My daughter shot micky d's breakfast out of her mouth like a wet wood chipper. Needless to say, I wasn't loving it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenW
Houston, TX
Love this seat.
April 30, 2021
It's been a great car seat for us. We need something with a higher weight limit that still has a 5-point harness since my daughter has special needs. The only I would change is that the seat itself sits pretty high off the seat and as my daughter gets bigger, it has been getting hard to lift her into the seat. Just wish it was a little lower profile since she can't climb into the car herself.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
Anaheim
Good customer service
April 29, 2021
The first one I ordered came broken on the metal hooks that go under the seat. I provided pictures and they sent a new one out BEFORE I even shipped the broken one. I was impressed. The reason I still give 4 stars is because the strap that goes on the metal under the seats is BARLEY long enough and was really hard to get in there. I will definitely think twice about having to take my carseat out because is saw so hard to do by myself. I will say the carseat for my son is SUPER COMFORTABLE!
ProsComfortable!!!! Love the color
ConsThe strap connecting to the metal bars under the seat is not long enough!!!
By Mari
Seattle, WA
Large and comfy
April 24, 2021
Seat is larger than most car seats we’ve seen it looks very comfortable and my child never gets fatigued on his seat. We’ve done long road trips and he sleeps soundly the entire way (10+ hrs). Easy to adjust.
ProsLarge Cup holder, deep enough for snack usage
ConsCup holder is best for slim sippy cups. Not big enough for a yeti water bottle or the c?mo tomo baby bottle
Best UsesRoad trips!
By Kayla T.
Chapin SC
Amazing Car sear
April 10, 2021
Super light!! fits even in my moms ford Escape (compact SUV) and easy to install!! Also my child is 35lbs at 21 months and it isn’t snug at all!!!
By Diana
Olympia, WA
Hard to install but worth the work!
April 7, 2021
I don’t usually buy big things like this without seeing it in person first, but we LOVED our Maxi Cosi infant seat and I couldn’t pass up this great deal. The seat came quickly and in one piece. It was difficult to get it tight enough in my Subaru Crosstrek (remove the cup holder to get extra leverage on the tightening strap!!!) but now that it’s in my son loves the extra room. The color is bright and cute too!
By Lindsey
Waukesha, Wi
Love this seat!
April 4, 2021
Amazing price for a phenomenal car seat!
By Chan
Utah
great car seat.
April 2, 2021
comfortable, sleek design and easy to install. you can’t go wrong with this one. i have my four year old as well as my 8 month old in this car seat. it’s so versatile. truly the perfect seat.
By Brittny
Georgia
The best car seat
April 1, 2021
Delivery was fast and it’s such a great car seat I love how light it is compared to a Graco my son uses and my daughter falls asleep so peacefully in it !!!!!
By Nancy R.
Oregon
Perfect for my 16 month old!
March 31, 2021
My 16 month fits perfectly in the seat. He looks comfortable, the straps secure him perfectly, the shoulder pads on the straps don't bother him at all, I think he likes that extra sense of comfort and security. He loves being able to see more than what he used to. We've gone on a 2 hour trip and no fuss or crying. Very happy with our purchase. And I love the color of the seat, much nicer in person.
By Rose
Atlanta, GA
Love it and love Albee Baby!
March 27, 2021
I chose this seat because I have to get 2 of these and a high back booster in the back seat of my small SUV. I ordered this on a Friday and it showed up on Saturday (the next day!) with free shipping. Thank you Albee Baby, I am amazed, and it was cheaper than anywhere else. And the seats fit nicely on either side of the booster in my back seat. They are so soft, thick padding, lots of safety features, the super easy latch connectors, easy harness and buckle adjustments, and I love the colors.
By Lay
Flordia
Amazing
March 12, 2021
I absolutely love my daughter Maxi-Cosi it's definitely highly recommended. It's such an everlasting car seat that's great for my kids. She loves every inch of it. THANKS MAXI-COSI
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom g.
St Johns, Fl
So perfect I bought 6
March 7, 2021
I have 2 of these in my moms car, my husbands car and my parents car. Keeping my children safe is worth every penny. Our children are 4&5 now and very comfortable in our long road trips. They love their seats. They keep them safe and are easy to install and clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Portland, OR
Quality chair with compact design
March 6, 2021
I purchased this car seat for my 13 month old to use in my mothers Jeep Grand Cherokee. The car seat was very easy to install and came with clear instructions. It fits well behind the passenger seat while it is rear facing. I was initially concerned that it may be too bulky but was pleasantly surprised to see that the overall car seat was slim while not jeopardizing safety.
ProsEasy to install Removable cup holders Washable Compact design Easy so adjust sizing
By Audrey
Missouri
Great car seat!
February 13, 2021
My daughter has used this since she was a newborn and it’s great! Very comfortable inserts for all sizes.
By Dakota B.
Dallas,Texas
Great deal
February 1, 2021
Best price for the best car seat
By Maddy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
LOVE THIS CARSEAT
January 25, 2021
We bought this car seat because of the functionality and with the hopes that our baby will have it for more than a few months. We have had it for a week now and absolutely love it and you really can’t beat this price. It was easy to install and makes car rides comfortable for our baby, who HATED his infant seat.
ProsComfortable, safe, functional, trendy, grows with baby.
ConsSmall cup holders, wide (not best for smaller cars).
By Kb
Florida
Great deal!
January 7, 2021
This color in this car seat was selling out fast on all the other sites and I was glad to not only find it on this site but a significantly cheaper price! Also had exceptionally fast shipping. Haven’t been able to use it yet as baby isn’t here but the quality of this seat is amazing!
By Lori H.
Louisiana
Car Seat
November 25, 2020
Love the comfort and color.
By Elizabeth
Kansas City, MO
Very lightweight — which concerned us
September 25, 2020
I love the look of this seat and the padding seems great. However my husband found it concerning, that it doesn’t feel as solid and heavy as our Chicco zip that we keep in his truck. That one has a metal frame that he feels is sturdier and safer, while the maxi cosi feels flimsy. I think he is right. In addition, I could not for the life of me get it to fit and feel secure in my vehicle (2013 Subaru Outback). I tried installing with the top tether and shoulder seatbelt. Loose. Then I tried the top tether and just the LATCH anchor system. Nope, I pulled and pulled but it still moved side to side. The Chicco has some sort of “force multiplier” system so I have no problem making that seat snug whether it’s my Subaru or our Ford F-150. It does not move side to side. I ensured that the seat was not reclined and no seatbelt parts were in the way, nothing keeping it from sitting flat on the seat. I read the manual. It just doesn’t feel right in my car. Also, the chest clip feels thin, flimsy and it’s not easy to unclip. Further, the handle above the headrest is awkward and difficult to Push/pull up and down. On the Chicco you squeeze and pull in same direction (up, vertical). On the Maxi you have to press (horizontal) and then pull the handle (up vertical) in a perpendicular motion. Not easy while in a crowded back seat.
ProsNice colors, thick padding
ConsToo lightweight, no metal reinforcement. Weak feeling chest clip. Seat doesn?t feel secure in my car
Best UsesShort trips
By Ivy
Nashville
Great carseat
September 9, 2020
We have loved this car seat for our infant, now toddler and look forward to using for years to come as she grows!
By Mom 4.
Loveland, CO
A cozy upgrade!
August 13, 2020
We got the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 2-1 for our 1 year olds Carseat upgrade! We have typically gone with another brand out of habit but I read such good things I wanted to give this Carseat a shot! Right away we were impressed by the comfort, durability, and safety of the seat. And so pleased with the ease of install. The harness holders and cupholder built in are such a great perk too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cait
Tampa FL
We love this seat!
August 12, 2020
We have two of these seats for my daughters ages 3.5 and 1.5. They are great, sturdy, and comfortable seats. We will be using them for when we travel and as our secondary car seats and couldn't be happier with the choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NicoleP
Columbus, Ohio
Great for babies!!
August 12, 2020
We got this for my daughter when she was just over 15lbs and it works perfectly for her. I thought it would still seem to big for her seeing as she was just over the 14lb minimum weight but it is super cushioned and comfortable, sits her upright and she's happier in this than an infant seat! We don't have an SUV and have another Maxi-Cosi seat for our older son and this fits by it perfectly. Easy to clean which is a huge positive for a car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Vero beach
A great car seat for a wonderfull price!
August 9, 2020
I love it! Is easy to use, Very confortable for the baby and the colors are exactly like it shows in the web, i will recomended.
By Alex
Sacramento, CA
A cozy, comfortable, and secure ride
August 7, 2020
We've had this car seat for about a month now and honestly love it. I especially love how soft the fabric is and how much padding is in this car seat, it makes me feel like my kiddo is not only safe but also comfortable on our drives. It was easy to install and doesn't take up a ton of space in my hatchback's backseat, which is really nice, especially since we're expecting our second in a couple of months. My husband's only wish is that it had a cup holder on both sides instead of one, but our toddler hasn't noticed! ?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
Sacramento
Lightweight & Helpful
August 5, 2020
We have had our eye on this car seat for quite a while and I'm so happy that we finally got one! My daughter gets car sick often and the fact that the fabric can easily be removed and is washable is a huge relief for us. It was such a struggle to clean our precious car seat and get the smell out every time. We love that the harness straps have some padding on them. It helps when my daughter falls asleep in her car seat, it provides her with some cushion so that her neck is not totally bent, uncomfortable and dangling around. The harness holders I was probably the most excited about. I love That we can hang her straps there while she gets comfortable and then it's so easy to clip her in!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamarosie
Hopkins, MN
Perfect convertible car seat!
August 1, 2020
I'm happy to say that we love this car seat so far! Originally we had purchased a Graco brand car seat for our first son and were not very impressed. We are however very impressed by this car seat! It's surprisingly lightweight which makes easy transfer to car when needed! The fabric is also so buttery soft & smooth! I would highly recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayley
Mississippi
Great, butttt
July 30, 2020
I love this car seat but I wish the anchors to the seat were a little bit longer because when it’s front facing I can only use the seat belt and the clip for the back of the seat and I feel like it moves too much. I like one I can clip to the bottom of the seat and anchor it down really good. Overall great car seat and my little LOVES it!!
By User:)
FL
Great car seat for growing and messy kids!
July 23, 2020
We love this car seat as it fits children from 14 to 85 pounds which is a huge range. It's very easy to take the covers off and wash them (which, as parents, we all know how important this is), very safe with its Air Protect side impact technology - makes me comfortable knowing that my daughter is safe. She's very safe, comfortable and has no complaints which are the most important things.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kayhezz
Boston
Great car seat!
July 23, 2020
Love the fact that it fits my son forward facing till 85 pounds!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamakelly
Texas
Cozy as can be!
July 20, 2020
This car seat is the perfect upgrade for my son. He's looking a little squished in his infant car seat and this one looks like there is so much room for him to grow in it. A comfy ride with great safety ratings which is huge to me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Monroe LA
Maxi-Cosi
July 15, 2020
This is the car seat we chose after my son was getting too big for his Chicco key fit (which we loved). He has always done well in the car and usually falls asleep. Overall the car seat is very soft and feels plush. I had no problem with tightening the straps like some people complained about. And he’s pretty small as far as weight goes. The only complaint I have is that when he falls asleep his head falls forward. (We have it’s on the 2 setting) and it looks so uncomfortable. If someone is not in the back with him to tilt his head back up he sleeps like that.
By Shaunni
North Carolina
AWESOME!
June 27, 2020
I purchased this car seat for my 5 mth old granddaughter who just loves to sit up and she loves it. I love the color because it matches her diaper bag and I also love how the seat has comfortable padding from the headrest and throughout the seat for safety and comfort for babies. It does not move from side to side when its strapped in properly in the back.
ConsA bit of the heavy side and it can be a task trying to get the seatbelt through the back to strap it down because of the padding in the seat.
By Catalina
California
Such a great seat
June 21, 2020
It worked perfectly for our growing baby. He absolutely loved it and was all smiles while he sits in it. Very comfortable.
By Ashley
Grand Rapids, MI
It’s definitely cozy!
June 9, 2020
I bought this for our 11 month old when she outgrew her infant carrier. It’s perfect! She definitely would have been cozy in it as a newborn too. It’s easy to install and the extra newborn pieces are great if you need them!
ProsCozy Easy to install
By Courtney
Oregon
Such a nice car seat
May 7, 2020
Super comfortable looking my baby was so happy once we switched from the Uppa baby Mesa to this car seat at 8 months old
By Jordan
Missouri
I would definitely recommend!
May 2, 2020
I fell in love with this car seat for my 18 mo old daughter when I found it online. She just now weighs enough to sit in a front facing car seat, though this one can be either or! I was looking for a beautiful pink/girly car seat but when I saw this peach color it beat any other color I’d seen. Not only that but it’s incredibly safe. It has so much cushion to it that my daughter sits extremely comfortable. Maxi-cosi can expect me to buy from them again in the future!
ProsBeautiful color, extremely comfortable, & safe
Best UsesFront facing in back seat for 18 mo old+
By Tiffany
Austin, Indiana
Won't hardly fit!
April 10, 2020
I like the big size of these carseats and how they feel safe....but they don't hardly fit in any vehicle! In the back seat of our 2013 Ford f150 rear facing they fit against the front seat great. But having 8 month old twins, our 12 year old son couldn't fit in the middle of the 2 carseats as they are really wide. They hardly fit in our 2014 gmc Acadia rear facing......we don't feel safe due to me an my boyfriend having to slide our seats up making us hug the dash.
Prossafe an comfortable
Consvery huge!
By Devin
Indiana
Own 4 Total!!
February 3, 2020
We love love love this car seat. After doing loads of research we chose this car seat and they have been great! I have two in my car and my husband has two in his for our boys. My 5 year old is no where near the max weight limit and since it's safer for him to be in a 5 point harness we plan to skip the booster seat with a back and continue to use this. It's so comfy the boys usually fall asleep! We had a minor issue with one not tightening very well and customer service was outstanding. I've recommended to several friends who have all ended up with at least one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
Atlanta Ga
Comfy and awesome
January 29, 2020
We absolutely love our Pria! It is the best carseat that we have tried. We've had it for a while now and it still looks brand new. My little one definitely likes it! No complaints
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamasmeatball
Westlake Village, CA
Love it! Easy to use!
December 21, 2019
Great seat that reclines or sits up straight. Easy to buckle into any car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristeen
Denver
Perfect carseat
November 7, 2019
Love the color, fit, and feel of the material. Easy to install, comfortable, and the extra material for babies felt so plush. Wish I would have bought sooner.
ProsEverything 2 cup holders that are removable!!!
ConsNone
By Kate
Philadelphia
Cute colors and steady
October 16, 2019
I purchased this car seat in a different color. I have another seat but an older version. It is spacious, great color and it reclines for a position you need. It also easy to adjust the height of the backseat.
ProsColor, space for a child, safety, comfort.
ConsOn a bigger side if you have a small car especially for rear position.
By Plush C.
Arizona
Plush and Cozy!
October 11, 2019
We have used this carseat rear facing for our daughter (now 3) since she was 7 months old. This is a like the comfiest recliner- our daughter loves to ride in the car- we have taken many long distance trips and she never complains. The headrest area is so plush and she often takes a great nap. We have not had any issues with tightening or with fraying. The only issue is that grandma cannot open the bottom as it is very hard to push the red button to release- you need strong thumbs or fingers for this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By STEPHANIE
West Virginia
Love this seat
September 19, 2019
My daughter cried everytime we went on car rides while she was in her infant seat so we switched her to this seat and now she loves car rides. It's super comfy and very easy to install!
By Maxx7
Collinsville
Love the color
September 13, 2019
I was scared because of the colors cause in the photo looks like grey with white but the car seat it’s like a dark grey with a lighter grey
By angelseternity
Sonora, CA
Love this seat, it doesn't deserve all the bad reviews
September 9, 2019
I read all the reviews before purchasing two of these for my twins. I do not understand all the bad reviews about tightening the seat and straps. My straps aren't fraying yet, I will watch for it just in case it happens but so far this is an amazing seat. My boys are MUCH more comfortable and have stopped fussing in their seats and I love all the safety features. This seat was NOT hard to install, despite people saying even their husbands have a hard time. I'm a single mother, I took the seat out of the box, read the manual, played with loosening and tightening the straps and looked at the seat belt path and the click anchors. Since I'm currently using this rear facing I'm using the tethers. I took it out into the car, clipped on the tethers and pulled the tether belt tight, then got up in the car and put my weight in the seat and gave it another good tug and this seat isn't going anywhere, its super secure and doesn't budge at all. It took a whole 3 minutes.... again NOT HARD Next I put one of my twins in and did a test fit with the harness, loosened it quite a bit, put him in and tightened it with the strap between the legs, it was NOT HARD, again it was super easy to get him in securely, he wasn't too loose or too tight and he seemed to really enjoy the seat (and now that I'm using them full time its very clear to me that they love these seats). Unless all these people somehow got faulty seats they must be doing something wrong. My boys also no longer get too hot, they used to sweat terribly in their old seats and come out all wet, since being in these seats, even on hot days they are dry and don't feel over hot. The fabric is much softer and breathes better than other car seat fabrics, plus its machine washable and dryable! that's HUGE. I do wish it had a bubble level on the rear facing level line, it would be much easier to check level than trying to hold my level up to it, which is too big to get in the right spot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Libby
Chicago, IL
Beautiful
August 29, 2019
I love this carseat! After a ton of time of researching and going and checking them out in store, i am very pleased with my decision! I got the purple carseat and the color is spot on with what is pictured! Its soft and cozy and my LO loves it! Buy this and you wont regret it!
ProsComfort Washable Color
ConsBulky
By B
INDIANA
Nice carseat
August 29, 2019
The carseat is comfy and the purple looks really nice .my only complaint so far is that its so bulky its harder to get her jn and out of carseat. But I still love it. And she seems really comfy in it.
By Raesmama
Yucaipa ca
Highly recommend
August 25, 2019
I read all the reviews and I honestly haven't had any of the problems these people have had. My straps are fine and I feel like if the seat is really easy to instal it's also easy to fall out in an accident so take the extra 5 min to do it right!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alanna
Manassas Park VA
Belts fray creating safety hazard!
August 18, 2019
I have had two of these car seats. One I noticed both the belts fraying (when I went to clean it) and returned it. I have just cleaned my other seat and it has the same issue! I can't believe this product hasn't been recalled, especially seeing other people have this same issue. Thankfully I decided to clean this today, I don't want to think what would have happened if we got into a crash with this frayed strap. Also, I can concur that once these are forward facing they are impossible to tighten.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By A
Guadalupe, Ca
Hard to install
June 17, 2019
My son had this car seat since he was 9 or 10 months. He will be 2 years old next month. Read all the reviews before buying. This car seat is hard to install. My husband has to install it and it takes him a long time to get it tight. It makes him frustrated. I dread taking it out and putting it back in our truck. If you do not tighten it, it will be lose and not safe. Also it's hard to adjust the height. I have to squeeze the lever very very hard. Sometimes it does not bulge. I would not get this again and I do not recommend it. My son is only 2 and I am already counting the days when he is old enough to get it out of it. I will probably buy a different one later.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
WA
Disappointed
June 14, 2019
This seat was great until I forward faced my son. I have never been able to tighten the straps with the tether between the legs, I've always had to grab the straps from behind. Always been a pain but dealt with it but now that he is forward facing I can't get my hand behind the seat to tighten the straps. Super disappointed when it's such an expensive seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nikki
New Zealand
Belt too hard to tighten
May 31, 2019
Seems to be a common thread but I hate this car seat. Impossible to tighten the straps to where they need to be. Constantly worried my child isn't safe. If this wasn't an issue I'd love the seat. Can't wait to rid of it to be honest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacey
Milwaukee
Impossible to tighten straps
April 28, 2019
This was my second seat. I had the pria 70 and I contacted them about the straps they didn't even hesitate to upgrade me to the 85 for free and these straps were just as bad. I physically couldn't tighten the straps all the way so we had to get her a different better seat. I thought these were the best out there but I guess not.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By arithisvolin
Boston, MA
Horrible
March 17, 2019
This car seat was recommended by a few people so we bought it with high hopes. It's incredibly hard to install. The belt track is almost impossible to use rear facing to loosen, I'm happy my daughter is forward facing but even forward it's very hard so we've just tightened it to what she needs it at. If I could return a car seat for being so horrible I would. My daughter is 4 and I'm counting down the days till she can move to a booster seat just so I can throw this thing away. Aww
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna
Myrtle Beach,USA
Hard to use it
February 24, 2019
It's really hard to use belt in this car set
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bronwyn
Chicago USA
Great comfort but terribly hard to tighten straps
February 4, 2019
Wonderful car seat and our son who is now 2 years old has not complained once since we put him in it at a little over a year old when he got to small for his first car seat(he use to always cry in a car seat). The only part I hate about this car seat is that it is impossible to tighten the straps once you loosen them. This is such a pain as I have to get my husband to tighten the straps (he even strains and struggles to tighten) every time we put our son in the car seat and on the days that I am alone in the car I have to squeeze my son into the tight straps as I'm too scared that if I loosen them I won't be able to tighten it again for the trip (what's not fun for my son or I). This is the only thing that drives me crazy. I am hoping that when we eventually turn the car seat to face forward that the straps will be far easier like my friend's Britex car seat. Otherwise I will be dumping it in the trash and looking for other options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn
Washington, DC
Sleek, comfortable, quality
January 22, 2019
My son loves this carseat, and I am impressed with its sleek look, ease to clean, and ease to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Derek
Tucson, Az
Difficult to tighten straps
January 12, 2019
I bought the Pria 85 because I thought it was one of the safest car seats on the market. Do to all the padding and it just felt sturdier than most of the other car seats. This is my second Pria 85 the first one was replaced under warranty do to straps being difficult to tighten and fraying. The return process was simple and customer support very nice and helpful!! Customer support informed me that the mechanism was completely different on the "new" model. When I received the new one it was the exact same. Over the course of the last year it went from hard to harder when tightening and loosening the straps and have begun to fray once again. It has became so hard to tighten the straps when my mother watches my daughter she can no longer safely secure my daughter in the car seat. I will be reaching out to Maxi Cosi today to see if there's anything else that can be done if not I will be going with a different brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nobodies b.
New York, NY, USA
1 of the best child gear investments
December 24, 2018
Had this for 3 years now since my kid was 2 yo. We take it traveling with us all over the world - checking it in when we fly. Never had a single issue with it. Durable, high quality construction. Comfortable, easy to use, and get kid in/out of car. She feels sturdy in it, and I have peace of mind. Fits in the middle seat of our tiny VW Rabbit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sofia
Ny
Worth the money! It's an excellent choice! Thanks!
November 21, 2018
!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommylovesyoga
Dana Point, CA, USA
It's perfect and worth the extra money!
November 3, 2018
This is the best car seat. It's so easy to install, and keep clean. I'm so glad it works until 85 pounds so we can continue to use it for a long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3
Missouri
Amazing seat
October 12, 2018
About 4 years ago we bought this seat for our daughter. She hated traveling and there was nothing we could do about it. She would cry and scream. It was a nightmare trying to see family and friends that lived far away. So I started doing some research on car seats and this one was the best for children who hated to travel. Of course I was skeptical but I went ahead and bought it. This seat came in just in time. We had a funeral to go to that was a little over 2 hrs away. Let me tell you. From the moment she sat in the seat until we got to the hotel, she slept. It was music to our ears! We have not had a problem with travel since. Now we have a 4 month old and are using the seat that was in my mom's car. He loves it so far (and he's not a great traveler either). I'm so happy I found this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha
White salmon WA
Comfy but will not protect your child.
October 9, 2018
We had this carseat for 1 month before we noticed it was extremely hard to get it tightened safely. The last time we put it in the car we could not get it tightened at all and figured out that the plastic that holds the seat to the base was snapped. We took very good car of this carseat in the short time we had it, only removing it once from our car after the initial installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By test
test
test
October 5, 2018
test
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kacey
Eagle River, Alaska
Will forever be using this brand in car seats
September 27, 2018
when we first had our baby we bought the infant maxi cosi car seat, we knew when the time came, our convertible car seat would be the same brand. This seat was easy to install, amazingly comfortable for our kiddo and a breeze to clean, the only thing that was a little difficult was tightening the chest straps, but once we figured out how to do it, it reassured us that it was not coming any looser throughout our ride. Absolutely love this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess
Oakland, USA
Car seat broken after 9 months of use.
September 2, 2018
We were given this car seat as a gift, and were pretty happy with it until an internal piece of plastic came loose (we found it when using the strap release button). Since then we notice the pull strap that tightens the car seat is shredding, and can no longer pull the straps as tight as they should be. IThe car seat only comes with a one year warranty based on purchase date, even though the car seat has only been used for about 9 months now. It makes me highly skeptical that a car seat (an item that we are relying on to be safe), would break for no apparent reason after such light use. We don't move the car seat, and it has never been in an accident. Clearly this is a defective item, which is unacceptable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Venice, CA
Great Car Seat!
August 31, 2018
We have two of these for our kids and love them. Only minor complaint is the difficulty of adjusting the straps. It's really hard to pull the straps looser or tighter. Otherwise, this carseat is amazing and my kids love them. Also, love that it is up to 40lbs rear facing. My daughter is almost 4 and still rides rear facing. So much safer for them if there is an accident!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twin M.
Connecticut, USA
Perfect for our twins
August 31, 2018
We love this our Pria 70 seats because of the ease of use and how comfy they are for our twin girls. We switched them into these at 10months and intend to use them until they are 70lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Ann Arbor, USA
It's perfect
August 19, 2018
Easy to clean! Pull it off and put it in the wash. Cute, comfy and also safe. I love that I can have her rear face to 40 lbs and front face to 86lbs! Literally won't need to buy another seat as it transitions w her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Af
Fort Mill USA
Disappointingly
July 31, 2018
We have had our seats for a little over three years. There were many reasons we chose this seat but I liked that this seat had longevity to it and would last up to 85 pounds. I did not want to have to buy yet another seat as my son got older. I also really liked that it was one of the few seats you could machine wash. Unfortunately the fabric on all three of our pria 85 seats has torn. We are very particular and careful with our belongings and are disappointed they don't hold up for the time suggested a child uses a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ali
South Bend, IN
Defective - Not safe
July 26, 2018
Lasted about 7 months. Over time it became very difficult to adjust the straps. They were always sticking and difficult to loosen & tighten. Eventually it became pretty much unusable. I couldn't loosen the strap at all. It had become frayed. Also, there is a little plastic piece under the cover, near the button, that keeps the strap in place. That plastic piece had completely broken and probably contributed to the fraying since it was not doing it's job keeping the strap in place while the strap slides. Piece of junk. Not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cindy
Houston, Tx
Cover came apart at the seams on second wash
July 13, 2018
I used this chair for 11 months, at first it was great. I washed the cover once and it was fine. The 2nd time, my daughter got sick and vomited in the seat so i had to wash the cover; this time the cover came apart completely on 2 seams. I was very disappointed given its cost and minimal use. I've had other car seats (Graco, Britax, Chicco) and that never happened but unfortunately by the time I wanted to contact maxicosi I realized it had been over 12 months since I'd bought it, so out of warranty! I wouldn't buy this brand again
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vasily
New York City, USA
Not easy to use
June 20, 2018
I am not happy with this car seat because it's very hard to install. I'm installing it rear facing, using latches and its very hard to tighten the seat. I have to take my car seat out of the car often and I hate to do that as it's very hard to install it back. Most of the time my car seat is flimsy because its latches can not be tighten. I wish I can return it and get my money back for such an expensive waste. I had Britax car seat for infant and it was extremely easy to install as, it had mechanism to tight it. With pria you need to pull the latch yourself, however the angle is and position of a seat make nearly impossible to pull it all the way, so there is always a room for seat to wiggle around, and I feel that this is not safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hillary
Boston, ma
Broke first year
February 28, 2018
I have made several attempt to contact the customer service in regards to my Pria 70. The tightening pull became frayed and is now completely jammed. My son is either uncomfortably tight (with light jacket on) or a little loose (with just a tshirt) this is very unsafe. Do not buy any cost products as they do not return messages & this product did not make it a year! Ugh! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caleb's M.
MD
Stands up to the test of time
February 28, 2018
I have been using this seat since my son was about 13 months old; he is now almost 3 1/2. He like the seat and finds it roomy (he is a big boy). I have washed the cover and pads several times without the colour fading, or the fabric aging. All the stains have always come out. None of the straps have frayed or deteriorated. I would definitely buy this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audrey
NJ
Easy to install
February 13, 2018
Great car seat! Love the look and most importantly- it was easy to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Silvia
Louisiana
Wish I would have bought this seat a long time ago!
February 4, 2018
My son hated car rides until he was 7 months old and I switched to this one! I feel he is safe in it. Sturdy & built very well. I wish I would hav brought this one as a new born but didn't know better. Would def purchase again for next child :) 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordan
Boston, MA
Test headline
February 2, 2018
This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while). This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)This is a mavrck test (possibly last one for a little while)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Boston, MA
Defective straps, extremely difficult to tighten and fraying
January 28, 2018
We had high hopes for this seat, however we are now on our second one after the first was exchanged for being defective, and are experiencing the same problem with the replacement. The straps are extremely difficult to tighten (to the point that I am unable to tighten them as much as they should be), and we just discovered fraying as well - an obvious safety hazard. I now see other reviews saying the same, so this appears to be a fairly common complaint. I'm shocked that there hasn't been a recall as a result, and would not recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J
Milford, CT
sturdy, comfy
January 12, 2018
Pros: very stable, heavy, super comfortable, high weight limit Cons: very difficult to adjust straps, cover doesn't wash all that well Its heavy, bulky and a little difficult to install, so don't plan to move this seat frequently, if at all. Because of the safety and comfort, I'd buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristina
Seattle, WA
Great seat. Comfortable, but bulky
October 9, 2017
This seat is pretty big, which can be a plus or a minus depending on who you are. I personally am ok with it, since it makes me feel like baby is more secure and comfortable. I find it easy to adjust head rest, straps etc. The fabric really does dry quickly from spills etc and wicks away moisture, though does get discolored from sunblock (black fabric, anyway) Only dislikes are the cover really doesn't come off that easy and the crotch buckle is positioned back a little far, so I constantly have to readjust my toddler to get the strap out from under her, even at the farthest forward position. Overall, very safe, worth the price and would buy again. Purchased ours in 2013, so it may be even better by now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Very t.
Charlotte, NC
Very difficult to install correctly, Toddler is NOT safe
October 1, 2017
Loved the features of this seat (we have the Ribble fabric), it is soooo easy to adjust the harness hight as it's no rethread, the wash ability of the fabric is amazing and so easy to get off. BUT, and HUGE but here I DO NOT like the difficulty of the installation. As a social worker I've dealt with MANY different kinds/brands of seat and non have been this difficult. I've tried every seat possible (rear facing) using both the cars seat belt and the impossible to tighten latch connector. The seat doesn't sit even right in the car ie, the car seat when in the rear facing position leans FAR to the passenger side. I wish I felt safe using this seat as my toddler seems very comfortable in it, but I can't risk his safety! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom J.
Washington DC
Still impressed
September 13, 2017
We have had this car seat for a little longer than one year. It replaced another gray maxi cosi, so altogether we've had this brand carseat for three and a half years. Our son is four in October. I am still quite impressed with the ease of using this car seat. It truly grows with our son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
Ogden, UT
Perfect Fit!
September 11, 2017
We love the Pria 85, it fits and supports my 4 year old perfectly. My son is very small for his age but needed a new car seat to better fit his needs and this seat does!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz S.
Providence, RI
So many compliments!
August 7, 2017
Every time I take it out I get asked about it, people constantly telling me how sleek it looks. It's also extremely easy to maneuver and transfer the car seat. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Not c.
San Diego
Bad experience!
August 3, 2017
Very disappointed with this product. My son vomited all over the car seat and the harness was very disficult to clean. Mold began to build on the harness. I called the company to order a replacement harness as I saw this as a safety issue and they mentioned that the harness could not be washed or replace and only option is to purchase a new car seat. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mother
CT
Love this car seat!
July 21, 2017
I have 2 of these. My daughter has long legs and bc it nice and deep she can still fit comfortably rear facing at almost 3 yrs old. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.