4.4
245 Reviews
5
65% (159)
4
22% (55)
3
6% (15)
2
4% (10)
1
2% (6)
88% Recommend this product (215 of 245 responses)
By Rachel
Liberty, MO
Perfect for tiny babies
March 29, 2022
this seat is absolutely perfect for my under 7lb daughter. I love how easy it is to clean and buckle her in. fits the stroller AdOrra just right too.
Proscompact easy to clean
ConsBase extends over most back seats
Best Usessmaller infants
By Brianne
Morrow,oh
Great product! Great price
February 9, 2022
This product was great for the price and it got delivered within a few days
By Soomin
Houston, Texas
Love the cute design
December 15, 2021
Love their various color and cute design. I’m not really satisfied maxi cosi convertible car seats, but love their infant one.
By Brooke
Florida
Great Car Seat
December 12, 2021
I really like the look and feel of this seat. My little guy is nice and snug in all the padding. One of my favorite features is the bar on the base.
ConsCanopy is floppy
By Lynn
Houston, TX
Great purchase
November 9, 2021
Worth the price. I love how it provides safety to both of my infants when they were young. Worth every penny.
By Megan
Kentucky
Pretty great
October 4, 2021
Really good seat no complaints other than it is a very large seat front to back and you can’t use the strap covers with a newborn
By Julie
West Virginia
Cozy and sturdy
July 22, 2021
Love how lightweight this seat is, and the rebound bar on the base kept it extra secure. Was happy to find it on sale as well!
By Vik
boston, ma
Good light seat
July 4, 2021
Excellent for travel. This seat lacks bells and whistles that come with other comparable seats such as leveling gauge etc.. But it also does not have the weight that comes with it.
By Beatrice
Seattle wa
I loved it at first but not worth it.
May 14, 2021
Stains are impossible to remove once it's dirty. And they get worse once you try to wash.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Maine
Underwhelmed
March 24, 2021
After a few months of use we are disappointed with this seat. The straps are frustrating and one is always looser than the other requiring a lot of extra adjusting each use (and it's potentially unsafe). The shoulder pads are poorly designed and way too big. The fabric frayed after just a couple uses and the sun shade is always loose and falling down the back of the seat. My baby seems (and looks) uncomfortable in it no matter how many times we try to readjust him. It is lightweight abs stylish looking, but not as well made as it should be for the price. Many better options for the money! Recommend shopping for a different brand car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By allu
san, CA
aDd
March 5, 2021
nice
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaof2
Missouri
Great carseat but could have a few improvements!
February 15, 2021
I got this with our stroller when we got maxi cosi double stroller option. I had a graco carseat before. I feel like for the price of the system/ carseats they should have be able to adjust the straps without taking apart all of it. I also don't like how the straps always seem to not be even when trying to adjust it. The pads by the neck are way to big, my baby was on the smaller side I felt like I couldnt get the straps tight enough with those on so I took them off. Baby seems comfy in it and it's really easy to wash! The canopy/ visor is great! Easy to latch in and the base is very easy to install! Gave it a 3/5 due to the strap issues and too big of neck strap pieces. I feel like thats one of the most important parts of the carseat. Honestly if I didn't need the double stroller system I would of returned the carseat and probably gone with chicco or britax infant seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelsey
MT
So glad we got this car seat!
January 24, 2021
I was on the hunt for a gender neutral car seat that was machine wash/dry, lightweight, and not ugly or hundreds of dollars. So glad we went with this one. The cover is intuitive to take on and off (A rarity it seems in the car seat world...) and washes/dries very nicely. I love the leather handle (not so slippery) and the fabric and padding are so nice. They advertise the wicking fabric, but when it comes there is literally a 6 inch polyester warning label that takes up one whole side. I get the need for safety, but its written in five other places. I took a seam ripper to the label and got it off easily so our baby could actually use the wicking fabric. It installs easily in cars with the seat belt or with a base. We love Maxi-Cosi and got a convertible car seat from them that we enjoy just as much. This is our first foray into the car seat world but I think we are Maxi-Cosi loyalists for life.
By Tamar
New York
excellent car seat
January 4, 2021
its an elegant, lightweight, easy to use cars seat. going to order another one soon.
Proslightweight easy to clean/wash compatible with many strollers affordable for a posh car seat
Consnone
By Christina
Seattle
Good
December 21, 2020
Good for baby safety. Great price and quality.
By Taylor
Toledo, Ohio
One of my fav car seats!
November 22, 2020
This is definitely one of my favorite car seats I’ve used. They seem so comfy in it. And it’s such a cool color!
By Whitney
Atlanta, GA
Very stylish
November 14, 2020
Very stylish, sleek design, and machine washable. The only con is it seems to “squish” my baby now that she is getting bigger. The shoulder padding is also very bulky.
By Angela
Sachse, Texas
Too narrow
October 27, 2020
Wanted to love this carseat as I had done extensive research on car seats that were safe but not too heavy. This car seat is extremely light and easy to carry but its so narrow inside. My husband and I have a hard time getting baby buckled in without her getting annoyed because she has to be readjusted
By Jenna
Lake Worth, Florida
Great!
June 11, 2020
Overall, love the quality and fabric. Although it does seem a little hot if you live anywhere remotely warm. Didn't really think that through even though it is listed as a sweater material. It is well made and baby seemed comfortable position wise. Maxi Cosi has always treated us well, even when we used the warranty they handled the problem with a quickness!
By Heather
Atlanta, Georgia
safe
May 29, 2020
It is very well made cars seat. But heavy. Not good for carrying it around but if you were to adapt it on a stroller, it is good.
By Stephen
Peachtree city, Georgia
Light weight easy to use!
May 19, 2020
Car seat is compact, lightweight and easy to use right out of the box. It works perfectly with my Britax B stroller/converter. So pleased with the purchase! Easy to install in the car and easy to attach in/out of base!
ProsLight and easy to use.
ConsNone
Best UsesEverything!
By Sheree
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Starter car seat
April 25, 2020
We bought this car seat for our preemie because it was able to hold a 4 lb baby. He’s now 18 lbs and this lasted us 4 months. This is a no thrill straight forward seat. We had no complaints only thing is every time he was in seat he screamed his head off, not sure if it’s correlating to seat being uncomfortable or just that he hated being in seat. We are now moving into a convertible seat so interested to see if there’s a change in his screaming.
By Wendy
New York
Nice Infant Car Seat
March 28, 2020
Received it two weeks ago. Nice quality and should be very comfortable for baby. My husband and I love it color and design.
By Lex
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Light Weight Car Seat
March 11, 2020
Got this for our first newborn. The material is easy to clean and very plush. I mainly bought it because of the material and that its super light weight. The only reason I didn't give a 5 start review is because the canopy part is very flimsy. It comes apart at the side but i can view past that.
By Jennifer
Lodi, New Jersey
perfect
March 11, 2020
I love this carseat because its so affordable and works with many different strollers.
Prosversatile easy
Best Usescar stroller
By janae
Capitol Hgts, Maryland
Must BUY!!!
March 3, 2020
Im so happy i brought this carseat it was on sale and the color is beautiful for my babygirl she falls right asleep in it when your riding over bumps she barely feel them its also adjustable like this is literally worth the price dont cheat your self treat yourself your going to love this carseat!!!
Proseverything is great there's nothing better i can ask for
Consfiguring out how to adjust it to the right size of child
By Carrie M.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Best Carseat on the market
March 2, 2020
Having a good sized light weight infant car seat was very important to me and this one is both. My son who was typically in the 60th-80th percentile up to 15 months of age fit in this carseat well and allowed for me to carry him because the seat itself was not too heavy. Worked great for me! I will be using it again for my second child as it will still be good by the time he is born.
By Kendra
Arkansas
Perfect car seat
February 27, 2020
We had previously bought a different car seat . Our daughter absolutely hated it . She cried and screamed every time she was in it . The canopy was flimsy ,overall bulky and not user friendly. I researched for weeks trying to decide which car seat to get . We decided to go with the maxi cosi Mico max 30 . We absolutely love it . The material is amazing. We live in the south so the moisture wicking material is a godsend! She loves it ! She falls asleep the minute we get in the car. It fits her so well . The installation was easy . All other car seats I’ve used don’t work well with the latch system. This is totally different. It clicks into your seat latch so well . It stays in place with very little movement. The car seat clicks right into the base and is easy to lift out . We are very happy with our purchase and I highly recommend this to anyone .
By Stephrie011
New Hampshire
Maxi Cosi Mico Max 30
February 18, 2020
I ordered this seat because it is one of the smallest on the market. Baby has not arrived yet, however i have had the chance to play around with the seat. When removing from the box I was shocked at how light it was, even with the base attached to it. The seat itself is well padded and seems like it will be cozy for the new babe. The placement of the buttons to adjust the handle are a little awkward and will take some getting used to. overall i am pleased with the seat so far, fingers crossed the new baby likes it.
ProsLight well cushioned comes with infant wedge curved handle makes carrying less awkward
ConsButtons on handle are oddly placed strap covers are very bulky
By Henry's P.
Kirkland, Washington
Light and well made
February 10, 2020
I like the fact that the fabrics are easy to remove for cleaning. Fairly easy to install.
ProsLightweight Easy to clean Easy to install Great value for the price I can use it with my UppaBaby Cruz stroller (had to get the optional UppaBabby adapters)
By Lena
Chino Hills, CA
So so
February 9, 2020
This car seat not good not bad. Every feature functions normal but not good enough. The design is a bit complicated not user-friendly. The canopy is flimsy. Also the car seat is too heavy to carry. The seat looks uncomfortable as well. Baby grows very fast at first stage. But this car seat is pretty hard to adjust and baby sits not so comfortable when growing larger. Anyway, my baby is turning to 20 lb so I bought another Maxi Cosi Convertible car seat. Hope this time their seat will work better than this one.
By Lilibeth F.
El Paso, TX
Maxi Cosi Red Orchid Car Seat
January 18, 2020
Awesome purchase! Beautiful car seat; vibrant colors, limited edition, picture does not do the car sear justice- much more impressive in person. It has unique detailed stripes to parts of the car seat like the strap covers and is a Rachel Zoe limited edition design from what I read. The price was unbeatable and the shipping highly expedited. Which I was truly fearful of having only 2 wks left for delivery and based on site reviews. Took a chance and glad I did. I will definitely be browsing Albeebaby for future purchases! Considering my purchase for another car seat was forceful, found mold build up on a previously purchased car seat stored after steamed, this shopping experience turned the unpleasantness around and reaffirmed my decision to purchase this particular seat.
By Ivan
San Francisco, California
Very loose canopy
January 18, 2020
The overall quality of the product is good. However, the canopy is very loose, it doesn't lock in the position where the canopy is stretched and lean as in the pictures. We've tried everything and we also contacted the manufacturer but no answer so far.
ProsLight
Consloose canopy and not stable handle
By amanda
Point Pleasant, NJ
Quality
January 15, 2020
This is my third baby and I have to say I will never use a different brand of car seat. the quality of this carseat surpasses every other ive used.
By Yeuk K.
Fremont, California
Good
January 12, 2020
This infant carseat is really convenient and it fits my stroller perfectly.
By Skye B.
Bronx, NY
Love it
December 24, 2019
Fits perfect in my Jeep Grand Cherokee with two other convertible seats
By Crimsonpig
Atlanta
Good price and good product
December 13, 2019
It can be use at airplane. That’s why I bought it. And it’s heavy. Delivery condition was better than Amazon.
By Sunshine
Colorado
good quality
November 23, 2019
I did little bit research online before i made purchase, i saw that lot of people are recommended MAXI COSI infant car seat. i am glad i found it here such good price. it look very well made and very comfy with baby in it.
By Melanie
JERSEY CITY, New Jersey
Light and easy to use
November 19, 2019
We picked this one since it's the lightest option with good safety rating. It did not disappoint.
By Diana
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Great
November 11, 2019
It’s a good option for us. We didn’t know anything about car seats. But my baby was 7lb when he was born, and the cushion that came together it’s enough to give him the support he needed, especially for his head. But I don’t regret of buying.
ProsEasy to clean
ConsNot good head support Heavy
By Matias
Miami Beach, Florida
Good quality - price deal
November 10, 2019
Very good product for its price. It’s robust and easy to wash. The stripes get a little bit twisted sometimes and in the way while trying to sit the baby inside the seat.
By Carmen
Orange, California
Favorite Carseat
October 21, 2019
This is my second maxi cosi carseat. At first I thought the canopy was flimsy but later figured out you need to pull the sides forward until you hear a click. Love the canopy and how much coverage it has compares to others.
By Taylor
San Diego, CA
Love this car seat!
October 19, 2019
I’m so glad I decided to get this car seat! I love it! It’s so light weight and has a great look. The material is so soft and can easily be washed as well. I’m a first time mom and couldn’t make up my mind on which car seat to get but I’m so glad I went with this one. Highly recommend this car seat!
By Winnie
KATY, TX
Great carseat
October 9, 2019
Beautiful color, lightweight and easy to install
By Sarah
Teaneck, New Jersey
Lightweight!
September 18, 2019
Love how lightweight it is. My child always looks very comfortable while sitting in it.
By Edith
Fort Worth, Texas
Maxi cosi mico Max 30
September 5, 2019
I used this car seat with my little one she’s now outgrown it and purchased a pria 85 from this website as well. Now purchased this same car seat for my sister in law. Its beautiful and neutral on gender!
ProsGreat head support, very comfy on babies back, has newborn insert.
ConsBought this car seat for sister in laws baby shower, but box came extremely damaged and dusty, which hated that it was that way since it was for a baby shower gift.
By T
Baltimore., Maryland
Amazing Light Car Seat
August 13, 2019
This is a super light and easy to clean car seat. The design is beautiful too.
ProsLight
ConsThe tags come off after a year of use.
By Winnie
Madison,Wi
Maxi-Cosi Mico Max 30 Infant Car Seat
August 5, 2019
I had bought this car seat for my daughter and she loves it.
By Basashi
New York, New York
Looking forward to using this car seat!
August 4, 2019
Our baby is due in a few weeks and we're looking forward to using this infant car seat. It looks great and seems pretty easy to use. We also like how lightweight it is too.
By Taylor
New Jersey
Excellent car seat!
August 2, 2019
I purchased two of these car seats for twins I am expecting in 6 weeks. While I have not used them yet, I can tell already that they have met my expectations. My main consideration was the weight of the car seat since I will be carrying two. This car seat is light weight and the handle is curved so it doesn’t keep bumping into my hip. For my oldest we got the Doona car seat which was so convenient since it was a car seat/stroller, but it was heavy and it would not work for twins if we got another one. The maxi cosi mico Max 30 has a sleek look to it and is easy to click into the base and remove it from base, but most of all it’s light weight!
By Krasavicya
Raleigh, North Carolina
Luxury Car seat
August 2, 2019
It’s a luxury car seat! Eye catching to everybody, especially with the silver cross wave stroller. I love how it looks, I picked this becouse I read reviews how light it was.
ProsLuxury car seat, light
ConsDO NOT WASH IN MACHINE!! HAND WASH! I made the horrible mistake and it took a week to clean out the leather that was bleeding through
Best UsesHand wash only!
By Paige
Richmond, VA
Love Maxi-Cosi!
July 29, 2019
Have the Pria 70 for my older daughter and just replaced our Britax with this for our new baby. Materials seem so much softer than other options.
By Irene
San Diego, CA
4th Maxi Cosi car seat purchase
July 24, 2019
We’ve tried numerous car seats. Graco, Britax, Combi Cocorro and a couple of others. Maxi Cosi has been by far our favorite. Our third little one will be arriving soon, so we recently made this purchase. Their car seats are well made. The only thing I would change if I absolutely had to would be the canopy.. they make them pretty flimsy. Besides that though, it’s not enough to stop me from buying the brand. We purchased adaptors to our Phil and teds double stroller, which we’ve used for all three children.. and it’s saved us so much money.
By Tom
Royal Oak, MI
Little one loves it
June 27, 2019
We use this while our little boy was born in the first day. We all love it. Convenient to bring the little one without disturbing his sleep and transfer to the stroller is super easy. Nice and smooth protection layer which is so comfortable for my baby to sit in this car seat. Highly recommended.
By Jasmin
San Diego, California
Large base
June 20, 2019
This seat would have been great, but it didn’t fit well in my car. I had to have my passenger seat pushed almost all the way forward.
ProsSafe, liteweight
ConsBase too large for my car
By Alex
Nebraska
Great carseat, flimsy canopy
June 20, 2019
We love basically everything about this carseat, the design, how light it is. The only thing I wish maxi cosi did a little better war their canopy, it is very flimsy.
By LKD
Portsmouth, RI
Great buy!
June 13, 2019
Our littles have not arrived yet but this car seat seems sturdy and comes with all the safety features that were important to us. Looking forward to bringing our twins home in them, once they arrive in October.
By Yaritza
Mcallen, Texas
I love it!
June 6, 2019
Is exactly what I expected the colors are beautiful and they look much better in person I am very satisfied with my purchase
Consthe only thing that I do not like is that the manufacturing date year is 2017 and i bought in 2019
By Mariana
Sacramento
Great carseat
May 23, 2019
Love this car seat, so light and goes perfect with my bugaboo.
By Annie
Cherry Hill, NJ
It's pretty good
May 18, 2019
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin
Oklahoma
Easy!
April 3, 2019
Installation was easier than expected and the shape of the carrying handle is personally my favorite part.
By Erika
Miami, Florida
Beautiful car seat but I'd change a few things
March 27, 2019
I absolutely love the look of this carrier that matches our stroller (Nomad Green) however now that my son has been using it for over a year I have some thoughts. We recently bought a Chicco Next Fit Zip that is wayy easier to use. The biggest issue I have with this carrier is the shade. It is VERY flimsy no matter how much or many times you tug it forward - it also constantly comes unhooked. This alone has driven my husband nuts on many occasions. The other issue is the straps get all twisted and are impossible to tighten etc. and it's difficult to keep them straight all the time. The button to tighten the straps is also difficult to use. All that being said, I think this is a very comfortable seat and appears quite safe so although we're about to retire it, it did its job.
Conssun shade is flimsy.
By Breanna
WHITEHALL, Michigan
Great seat
March 25, 2019
My baby and i love this seat. Its light weight and eady to carry. The color choices are amazing no matter what you want. Seat base installs very easy with latch, the seat installs baseless with seatbelt very easy also. My daughter fit in it at 5lbs and still fits great at 14lbs with room to grow. The only con is the handle is loud when changing its positions and feels kinda flimsy. I would recommened this seat to anyone.
By Bessy
Brentwood, New York
Satisfied
March 16, 2019
These infant car seats are so beautiful and they where shipped so fast
By Camcam
California
Great price
February 22, 2019
Car seat is very comfy and quilted.
ProsMaterial and how it feels
ConsCanopy is soft
By Megan C.
Barling Arkansas
We love our maxi cosi
February 17, 2019
This has been the best in bank carrier it’s so light and easy to use and our baby loves it he’s so cozy
By Vechie
Fort Myers, USA
Not worth the money!
January 6, 2019
We bought this car seat, stroller, and bigger car seat thinking for the price it looks and feels luxurious. I would not recommend anyone spending the money for this Edition. You can't even clean it. Even spot cleaning ruins the white portion. Also, they state they can give you another cover however it's not Rachel Zoe and you have to pay the shipping. My canopy is flimsy and the plastic went right through the fabric within 4 months of having it. I'm very disappointed with Rachel Zoe's product. Money wasted.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marisa
Miami Beach
Awful. Hard to use and came broken. Not safe.
December 27, 2018
From day one it has been so hard to use. Worst car seat ever. The straps constantly get tangled and need to be readjusted with every use. It's ridiculously heavy. And worst of all, it came broken. Only one side clicks in. What a waste of money. I absolutely do not reccomend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zuly D.
Los Angeles, California
Baby Luxury with Grace
December 25, 2018
My favorite gift from my baby shower. It's beautiful!!! Just one thing, I had a small baby formula spill on the left side of the seat. I spot clean the stain as to what the manufacturer recommended but the trim leather still bleed into part of the white fabric. Not sure if it's a manufacturer defect of the product can't be in contact with no type of liquid. We love the design and look of this product. I recommend that if your seat develops a stain,let it be don't bother cleaning it might damage the seat cover. Hope this advise helps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ani
Houston TX
Good carseat
December 17, 2018
We combo'd the maxi cosi car seat with the city select stroller. The adapters fit for both items just fine. The seat seems very comfortable and adjustable for when our child grows. It is also very lightweight, making it easy to carry around in one hand. The two buttons to press in when removing the car seat from the adapters on the city select aren't as functional and easy as we would've liked. It's not a deal breaker, but having a button/handle to press on the actual handle bar would make it much easier. You need two hands on both sides of the car seat to remove from stroller. All in all, happy with product.
By Ashlee
New York
VERY CUTE
December 11, 2018
We are waiting to find out the babies gender until they are born. I wanted something cute that could be gender neutral and not black or grey. i love the color and the little pattern in the corner. I feel the color is almost identical to the images online.
By Ashley
San Antonio, Texas
Love Maci Cosi
December 8, 2018
I used maxi cosi for my first, 5 years ago, I knew I had to get it for my second. The car seat is light, the material is soft and the safety features are beyond what the lower priced car seats offer.
By Yi R.
New york
Good product with well priced
November 30, 2018
The Albee baby really supports the good priced item as you need.
By Shari
Sacramento, CA
Nice But Bleeds
November 30, 2018
I absolutely love the travel system and get loads of comments about how nice my stroller is, but the leather on the car seat started to bleed onto the white part of the seat cover. I had stopped using this seat a while ago when switching to a convertible seat but got it out to use again with my baby arriving in a few weeks and tried washing it. Washing the cover just makes things worse :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kriztina
Texas
Good but...
November 29, 2018
Pros - Offers good protection for babies - Easy installation Cons - Terrible canopy design (has no shape and is very loose) Additional comments - Is not that lightweight as they said, older versions are lighter
By KOREY
MABANK, TX
LOVE THIS IT REALLY LOOKS COMFORTABLE FOR BABY
November 21, 2018
I LOVE THIS CAR SEAT. IT FEELS LIKE IT WILL BE SO COMFORTABLE FOR MY SON.
By Denise
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Beautiful Car Seat
November 15, 2018
My baby was born a month early, just a few days after I ordered this seat. Not only did it have the necessary removable inserts to hold a tiny newborn, it has a blanket cover to keep her warm. The color is beautiful, and I have received so many compliments on how charming it is. The washable fabric is a huge bonus!
By KONSTANTINOS
Ridgefield, New Jersey
Great Car seat
November 14, 2018
My wife and I live this car seat. We have had it for 8 months now and are not disappointed. We especially love the print. It’s so much nicer than the usual black
ProsLightweight
ConsI wish tuba me with the cushioned hand grip included
By Abner'a M.
Guadalajara Mexico
In general good, I have to say is not exceptional
November 14, 2018
In general is heavy and when you see it in pictures you can not see details on it, plastics have burrs, it gives you a sensation of a cheap babyseat. Canopy is not as good as It seems in pictures
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By YJ
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Great!
November 12, 2018
It’s pretty and the price is reasonable and just what I wanted for my baby!
By Jennifer
Essex
Dissatisfied
November 10, 2018
Very heavy my child is only 5 months old and I can barley pick this up and the shade is flimsy and always falls behind, I'm very disappointed because I expected this brand to be well made and easy for the price, this is my second d child and I wanted to get myself something special turns out that's not he case.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackie
Louisiana
Nice infant seat
November 7, 2018
I really like this seat,it's really is lightweight. ordered it from Albee baby and it arrived in 3 days. Couldn't be happier.
By Christina R.
Moses Lake, WA
Comfiest Car Seat!!
October 27, 2018
I recently bought this Car Seat for my Baby Boy, and he won’t be here until the beginning of January so I searched everywhere for the best Car Seat. I was looking for something super comfortable and something he can enjoy being in for travel, etc. But I love the Color and style of this Car Seat as well as all the great safety features included and plus I also like how the fabrics are machine Washable. I’m so happy I invested in this Car Seat and I hope to buy other products in the Maxi Cosi Brand!! :)
ProsComfortable Cushioning, Great Safety Features, Stylish, Machine Washable Fabrics.
ConsNone
Best UsesAnywhere
By Cristina
Monroe NC
I like it
October 26, 2018
It’s warm, it’s comfy, it’s breathable. in the summer it might be too hot. I love maxi cosi Though i just wish the material was 100% cotton..
ProsEasy to use with out the base Comfy Warm
ConsUnnatural material (not cotton) Infant stays uncomfortable so I put a cushion under his bottom and make sure he stays in a sleeping position without the base
Best UsesFor winter is the best Comfortable especially when baby gets bigger
By Talia
Plantation, Fl
Ok so far
October 25, 2018
Can you please provide some detailed directions on how to adjust straps for newborn? I've been adjusting and still cannot get it right. Baby looks so uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle
San Antonio, Texas
It's beautiful, but you can't wash it!!
October 20, 2018
I absolutely love my car seat waited months until it finally released!!! And then I washed it °‚Ÿ‚œ‚© biggest mistake!!! It ruined it!!! And I wanted to cry and as much as I tried to spot clean it, it only ran more!! My beautiful car seat was ruined!! I purchased the whole collection matching stroller, bigger car seat, and diaper bag! I just think for the amount of money spend I should be able to wash my child's car seat with out having to worry about ruining it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lorraine
Hoboken, NJ
Stylish and Functional
October 17, 2018
I love love love the aesthetics of this maxi cosi mico 30 with the stylish Rachel Zoe colors. We finally had to upgrade our car seat to the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 and I was very diligent about spot cleaning without submerging the white section touching the faux leather. Unfortunately it still bled after it dried so there is some rust color staining on the white fabric. I'm a Design Director for a high end Textile company so if I can't even spot clean it without the fabric bleeding then it's just a faulty construction! I'm so disappointed in the way it dried considering how meticulous I was in trying to spot clean it. At least all the dirt came off just the really annoying color bleed/cracking stain. Wish you would replace it for free
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nancy
Asheville North Carolina
Do not wash!! Becouse it ruins!!
October 11, 2018
Regret washing it, can't afford to buy another one. The leather just keeps on bleeding can not save the car seat fabric. Could I somehow just buy a crease at fabric?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennLee
Houston, Texas
Love everything except..
October 6, 2018
As previous comment said, the canopy shade is not very sturdy and that's frustrating. Such a high quality car seat but the shade is flimsy. Sad about that part.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fei
Chino Hills, California
Maxi Cosi Mico MAX 30 - great buy
October 3, 2018
this is a great car seat. good quality and light weight. We used it for international travel on the flight, no issue with that. My little likes it as it is giving a good support at the back. would recommend.
By Maria
Illinois
Fast shipping, great quality
September 30, 2018
We have a quinny stroller so we knew we would want a maxi cosi seat for convenience with the travel system we have. It was very easy to order the seat and I got an in-cart discount. The price I paid was extremely cheaper than if I were to order from another retailer. Shipping was free and no taxes also helped with keeping the cost low. I really needed the car seat as fast as possible due to an early delivery for my little one. Ordered the seat on Thursday night, shipped on Friday, and we had it at our front door by Tuesday! Seat came without damages and an easy install in our car with the base. The only improvement I have for the seat itself is the canopy does not open completely flushed. There is a little dropping. For me it is stil not a deal breaker for a good quality seat, base and price we got it for.
By Lisa
LOS ANGELES, California
Leightweight car seat
September 28, 2018
I’ve just received my order. Mico Max car seat looks great! The qualiti if materials is very good, fabric is nice and soft and the color is beautiful! It’s not that blue like on the picture (I’d say more grey and not that bright) and I’m very happy with it! It fits perfectly on my uppababy Cruz with adaptors that I ordered from here as well. Arrived all packed properly with instructions attached.
ProsLightweight! Material quality Soft newborn insert Fits on Uppababy Cruz/Vista with adaptors
ConsHaven?t found yet
By Sandy
California
Great car seat
September 27, 2018
Got this for my daughter and your grandson. She loves it
By Deia
Massachusetts
😔😔😡😡
September 27, 2018
very beautiful the chair, however and disposable, the first wash stained all
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By San
New York, New York
Beautiful and Comfortable
September 6, 2018
I bought this carseat at the recommendation from a friend and am glad I did. My newborn looked comfy and cozy in it the day we went home (he was 8lbs). It looks great and have the option to strap in without the base. We don't have a car and live in the city, so this was a great feature. My only complaint is that the canopy doesn't stay as neatly open as it looks in the photos. It kind of sags. My baby is 4 months old now, at 17lbs and he still looks cozy.
By Anna
North Highlands, California
Love it!!!
August 30, 2018
I really love this car seat, comparing to all the others companies I had this one is the lightest , soft and I love the fabric!!
By nurul
Malden, Massachusetts
Awesome Maxi Cosi Mico Max 30
August 25, 2018
Maxi Cosi is one of my dream carseat brand. Albee Baby offered very reasonable price for this item and I am happy enough that I grabbed this item during flash sale! I love the design, colour and its lightweight. Overall it was a nice purchase.
By Sara
San Francisco, CA
Super cozy, good value
August 25, 2018
My baby loves this carseat. It's very cozy and lightweight.
By Juli
Raleigh, North Carolina
Good car seat
August 14, 2018
First of all I was a little skeptical about buying a car seat from this site, since it was my first time buying from here and the price is way cheaper than at the stores or other websites, but I still ordered this car seat and I’m not disappointed at all. It came very fast and looks great! I like it a lot! Love this website because they don’t charge tax and you can get free sheeping as well!!!
By Jacqualyn
Winchester, California
Light weight
July 30, 2018
Love the weight of this. We live in So Cal so the fabric is going to keep our baby cool and warm. The print was a little different in person, not my favorite but its still nice.
By Asher
Burleson, TX
Baby loves it
July 18, 2018
Very comfortable and soft. Baby loves it and will fall asleep during rides. We get compliments on the look all the time.
ProsComfy Sturdy Warm during winter months Stain resistant
By City U.
New York, New York
Good functionality and design
July 17, 2018
This car seat has worked well for us and appears very comfortable for our kids. There is a learning curve to get everything to the right size and angles. We found that the kids scrounge up a bit given the angle of the seat, and the padding inserts were too clunky to use given that the belts need to be tightened properly. Just be patient with the set up costs, and the seat does what it's meant to do.
By elisa
El paso, Texas
Great buy
July 9, 2018
I chose this car seat mainly because the brand is one of the safest out there. We did not consider any other brands but we had so many options within maxicosi, we ended up with mico Max 30 in the sweater Knit versi?n and we loved it. It's fits with out quinny mood stroller without many extra attachments. The cover is so easy to remove for washing ( just remove, through in the washer and drier and bam! , done) at first I was a bit scAred since I didn't know if I was going to be able to place it back correctly but I did and it was super fast. There are other car seats that are lighter in weight but not as comfy for the baby ( in my opinion).
ProsGreat looking Comfortable Super safe
ConsThe removable sponges for the arm straps are a bit uncomfortable if your baby is petit, since they are always against the baby?s cheeks.
By Elizabeth
Rochester, New York
lightweight!
July 9, 2018
Super lightweight, easy to get in and out of the base, and easy enough to use without the base in a pinch!
By Fishbone
Boston, ma
Love
July 8, 2018
I bought this because I was impressed with the safety features, and color options. There are not as many stroller options as with other car seats but we got the uppababy Cruz and the combo for everyday is great. It's easy to clean and the fabric is soft for my 2 mo th old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AKDmom
TOPEKA, USA
Very light and easy to use
July 2, 2018
We love this product, minus the shade. It's very cheap feeling and doesn't work well. It's the only thing I would change.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By shan
atlanta, Georgia
The best gift for a newborn baby
June 28, 2018
The red seats look very upscale. Both boys and girls fit. The baby came home from the hospital in a red seat and was very happy. Seat fabric is similar to pure cotton, very comfortable and breathable. The headrest supports the neck and back of the head, and the design details are perfect for babies.
By J J.
Miami, Florida
Comfortable and beautiful
June 27, 2018
This is a really safe, comfortable and beautiful designed infant car seat.
ConsThe only issue we had so far was when we took the cover to wash since was not as easy to place back on.
By Arianna
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Great Price for quality!
June 23, 2018
Baby hasn't been born yet, however the sale price was great and it feels very cushiony which appears to be comfortable.
By Helena
Fremont, California
Good looking car seat with nice features
June 22, 2018
I like Maxi Cosi Mico Max 30 car seat for its light weight, huge canopy and removable cover. I chose the sweater knit edition mainly for the extra cover it came with because my baby was born in winter. It's easy to install and use with our Uppababy vista stroller with the adaptor.
By Abdulrasul516
Dearborn, MI
Super Comfy
June 15, 2018
Really liked this chair because of how cushiony it was. Some chairs are very poorly made with no padding. This one is filled with padding that makes it protective. The color is also beautiful. I got it to match my Austlen Entourage in blue. They both have that denim blue.
ProsInfant insert Great padding
By Hyun
BOSTON, Massachusetts
Fashionable and Safe
June 4, 2018
Fits beautifully with my bugaboo stroller.Really Fashionable and Safe.I already recommended this item and albeebaby to my friend.
By Mackensey
STOUGHTON, WI
Fashionable, easy to clean
June 1, 2018
This car seat has been so wonderful. The cover is removable & machine washable, you don't even have to rethread the straps! Seems to be comfortable for baby. My kiddo got a bit warm in this seat
By Bonnie
RANCHO CUCAMONFA, California
Nice choice for my baby
May 26, 2018
Perfect color and easy to install and clean! Texture is soft.
By DONGDONG
ATLANTA, Georgia
Pretty good infant seat
May 12, 2018
My baby like to sleep in this car seat. Everything is pretty good, except the plastic holder or handle?The one you use to lift it up the car seat.When you want lock it, it will have huge sound of click let you know it has been locked.If your baby is sleeping, it will make he/she cry.I always hold the button and release slowly to avoid the sound, and it works.Other than this problem, it works prefect.
By Jodi
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Maxi Cosi in purplr
April 7, 2018
I bought my first Maxi Cosi for my first grand daughter in 2014, fell in love with the quality and comfort for her, bought this one in purple, fantastic quality, the most padding for comfort for the baby, the price is great at Albee Baby!
By Marlena
Little Rock, Arkansas
Very well made
March 27, 2018
Car seat is beautiful and has vibrant colors. Its very well made and looks comfortable. It fits perfectly my 6.7lb baby girl. Its easy to install and easy to take it in or out.
By Suzy
Van Nuys, California
Safe & Beautiful
March 27, 2018
My newborn loves the snug fit. This works great with my Mima Xari stroller and looks good too.
By M
Minnesota
Great buy
March 23, 2018
Haven't had my baby yet so can't say how she will like the car seat, but it seems very cozy and comfortable. It didn't come having that strong chemically smell that some do so I was very glad about that. It was delivered very quickly and the price from albeebaby was very reasonable!
By Mariah
Snellville, Georgia
Sturdy & Unique
March 21, 2018
I love the design on this seat, and its a plus because its unisex.
ProsLightweight Fancy Sturdy
ConsMaterial kind of rough
By Julia
California
So nice!
March 17, 2018
This car seat is perfect for my premie! Its comfortable and has a really nice design. The brown leather and design looks very luxury and is an eye catcher. I'm totally in love with that car seat!
By Yadhira
NY
Love It
March 15, 2018
I love this car seat, my baby is very comfortable and even with her on it is very light.I would recommended to anyone looking for a comfortable and light weight seat.
By Lacey S.
rosholt South dakota
Lightest car seat ever!
March 8, 2018
I love this infant seat. It is super light but extremely sturdy. Fits beautifully with our Quinny stroller
By DisneyMom705
Buffalo, NY
Fasle information at its finest!
March 6, 2018
I actually purchased this myself simply because I feel as though I know whats best for my baby during car rides with having style in mind. First I must say this is NOT the lightest seat "in its class" the Nuna Pipa is lighter! Also you basically have to purchase a brand new seat because you can NOT wash the fabrics let alone "easily" remove them. The fabrics can NOT be removed at all without cutting them due to the adjustable haress being sewn onto a loop in both ends. So in order to remove to the nice frabric please be ready to cut a safety strap. Also in order to adjust you DO have to re thread compared to "not" having to as listed. Ending up tossing this seat and going with the Nuna Pipa!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mai
Evans, CO
Love
March 5, 2018
This is my favorite infant car seat. Its light and easy to take apart and wash.
By Proud p.
Novi, mi
Great!
March 1, 2018
Great look. Great fit
By Vanessa
Johnston, RI
Perfect for a November baby!
February 27, 2018
I loved this car seat! Never had to worry about a blanket dropping on the ground! Beautiful color
ConsBlanket is tight now at 4 months he kicks it off but itâ‚"s getting nice out temperature wise
Best UsesThe attached nlanket
By Livia
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Beautiful carseat
February 23, 2018
I love maxi cosi carseats, this one looks even better than the pictures. Can't wait to use it, I am expecting my first child and I am pleased with the choice.
By Bo
FRANKLIN, WI
very good infant carseat
February 23, 2018
easy to install and very lightfit quinny stroller perfectly!!
By Vonona L.
Oklahoma City
Stylist car seats
February 21, 2018
I always go to Albee Baby to order my gifts or personal items due to style and convenience of ordering online. I always satisfied with selections and price.
By Sarah
Cumming, Georgia
Great deal!
February 16, 2018
My first purchase from Albee and I'm hooked. Couldn't pass up the savings! This car seat had a manufacture date of 7/2017 and came lighting fast in perfect condition. I especially enjoy the modern style and Maxi Cosi is always a great brand!
By Noemi G.
Oregon City, Oregon
Its all true!
February 9, 2018
My babygirl loves this car seat. I strap her in and the big car seat strap covers comfortably hold up her head and she dozes off within minutes! The color and patterns are exactly the same as the picture, I got the red with pink/Purple inserts. I thought the fabric would be a lot softer, but it still feels nice and that was my only concern about it!
Best UsesIâ‚"ve been using this car seat with my joovy caboose too ultralight stroller and itâ‚"s absolutely amazing! I never thought it would be fun pushing a stroller around and the car seat fits perfectly.
By Rose
Chillicothe, Missouri
Classy
February 6, 2018
This carseat is very comfortable. Love the modern design and how lightweight it is.
ProsLightweight and classy
ConsThe canopy doesnâ‚"t stay put (flimsy) doesnâ‚"t stay put I do not recommend using the headrest it comes with for your newborn.it twerked his head and neck and we had to purchase a new infant insert (see pic)
By Meagan R.
Ithaca, NY
Great service!
February 4, 2018
I was able to find this seat at the cheapest price here at Albee Baby! The shipping was fast too! Thanks so much for great service!
By Ana
Mission, Texas
Love the color!!
January 28, 2018
I've used maxi cosi car seats for over 10 years, they're the best!!
By Casey
Ca
Amazing
January 27, 2018
This car seat is great quality, the color is amazing, and it is just so soft. The seat fits great in the car, the base isnt bulky and awkward. My favorite part is definitely the easy latch sustem, the button simply pushes in instead of having to hassle like most match systems.
By Jasmine
St. Louis, MO
Cool and Comfy
January 6, 2018
I bought this carseat for my son who was a micro preemie born at 23 weeks. Now that we are talking about him coming home from the hospital I was anxious to buy a car seat. It accommodates smaller newborns which is perfect for my little guy. The infant insert is cool and stylish with a reversible option, I wanted the safest car seat I could find and stylish at the same time. The copper color is so stinking cute, it gives the car seat a luxury feel. Not to mention we can easily wash the cover. My son is a spitter and this is perfect for us. I also received this car seat in like 3 days also definitely icing on the cake.
By XING
gainesville, Florida
great product, multifunctional, very comfortable and pretty
January 4, 2018
I bought this product on promotion with a very good price. It's all set when I received it. It has multiple protections for babies, and it fits well with bugaboo bee5. The design is very good. I love it!
By Brad S.
Denver, CO and Washington, DC
Great product - comfortable for our son, safe, easy to use
December 29, 2017
We have a Mico Max seat along with the stroller and two car seat bases for each of our cars. The seat is much better made than the competition and easier to use. We can quickly get our 6 week old son into the seat and comfortable. From there, it is very easy to connect the seat to the stroller and then disconnect and lock into the car seat base. We have already taken him on a few road trips an three flights. He has been very happy in the seat, happily sleeping through a 3-4 hour drive. We will definitely continued to buy Quinny products for him as he gets older and out shifts to a front facing seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By YUN
SAN JOSE, California
Good brand with good quality
December 16, 2017
Prepared for my newborn baby, a little heavy but works for me
By MindyL
Central Wisconsin
LOVE this car seat so far!
November 18, 2017
First off, the only reason this isn't getting 5stars is because the base is gigantic. There's some trouble fitting it on the car seats so we'll have to order a base without the bar and try that, or just forget the base altogether. By the way, the other reviews are correct, the base is freakishly heavy. Not really a problem though unless you're frequently moving the base between vehicles. The car seat itself is light and so much easier to carry with the extra big curved handle. It's easy to release from the base. It's pretty strange not having the "shopping cart clips", but that may be for the best anyways. It's also very easy to clip and pull the safety belt, which is really important when you have multiple children and don't have the time to mess around with the belt like you may have done with baby #1. The fabric is on the firm/tougher side, but personally I like it. It's very, very cushioned compared to other fabric inserts I've experienced. And the colours... oh, they're just as beautiful as in the picture. We are HUGE fans of the fact that the fabric insert comes out without having to unstrap the safety belt. That is such a big plus, especially if your babies are pukers and you'll be needing to wash the fabric frequently. I'm interested in seeing how easily the white plastic will get dirty/be able to be cleaned. I'm considering making a fabric cover for at least the handle. Even the cleanest hands make something this white dirty over time. BUT!, only time will tell as we just got this car seat. We also like that the height and weight limits are bigger than many other carrying car seats. Our first son's car seat had a 29" height limit/22lb weight limit and he grew out of it by the time he was 4 or 5 months old so we're hopeful this one will last much longer for baby #2 and future kids. One last thought; I really like the canopy. It covers just fine and I don't see how you can consider it to be "flimsy". It's certainly not hurricane-wind proof but it's way stronger than any Graco/Evenflo/Safety 1st canopy we've ever dealt with.
ProsHigh weight/height limit Extra large handle Firm, cushiony fabric insert that can be quickly removed
ConsSuper long base White plastic should be an interesting experience
By Debby
PRATTVILLE, Alabama
Love it!
November 12, 2017
Very nice car seat at a very reasonable price. Carseat is so soft and plush baby Grandson feels very snug in it he is only 3 weeks old. Carseat is very light weight compared to previous carseats we had with my Granddaughter. Also like the shape of the carrying handle it is easier to carry. Snaps right into the Dana Stroller. Loved the white color base and seat it matches my car seats. Carseat was easy to install in car.
ProsGreat Price Comfort Safety Lightweight Easy to install Stroller compatibility
ConsSunshade or cover falls fairly easy
By Kayla
Beaufort, South Carolina
Love the color
November 8, 2017
I love the color of this seat and how light it is compared to others. It will be perfect for the cold months that are coming up and shipping was so fast.
By Vladimir
Atlanta
Maxi cosi mico
November 5, 2017
Best quality, best service
By Liza
Miami, Fl.
Material is synthetic
October 15, 2017
I thought the material of the top would be cotton, but it's synthetics.
By Kate
Stonington ct
Love !
October 1, 2017
Absolutely love my car seat. It is super light - safe- and so stylish. It is super easy to use and goes right into my quinny stroller. This makes for a super easy transition from the car to stroller when they baby is sleeping. Highly reccomend this car seat !€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Stonington ct
Love !
October 1, 2017
Absolutely love my car seat. It is super light - safe- and so stylish. It is super easy to use and goes right into my quinny stroller. This makes for a super easy transition from the car to stroller when they baby is sleeping. Highly reccomend this car seat ! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vaiana
Orange, California
Very good product
September 19, 2017
I'm very happy for this purchase : very good price for a good product
By Janelle
Lafayette
Beautiful and sturdy!
September 8, 2017
Love this car seat! We have tried chiccos and graco infant seats and this is by far our best one yet! Love the design, material and of course the safety ratings!
By Ashleigh
Prattville, Alabama
Awesome!
September 3, 2017
This car seat is lighter than others and super soft for the baby!
By ALINE
Sunrise, Florida
Wonderful
September 1, 2017
The car seta is modern and confortable
By JacqDanielle
Los Angeles, CA
Beautiful car seats
August 29, 2017
Received the car seat super fast and I'm so happy with it. We are expecting twins so we ordered two. Firstly the design is just beautiful I love the copper color it gives a very lux feel to it. The seats themselves are very light and the curved handle makes them much easier to hold.
ProsStyling, light weight and easy to connect to base
ConsDifficult to take off of the base
By Kristen
Miami, Florida
Great item !!
August 27, 2017
This car seat is wonderful! Easy to use and adjust, and the limited edition Rachel Zoe is the BEST!!
By New M.
Providence, RI
This car seat is Great!
August 26, 2017
I really like this car seat. It is lightweight and comfortable for my little baby. I use this with my Quinny stroller and it is very easy to connect between my car and the stroller. I like how the seat liner is washable and easy to remove. I would recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hilly
New York, New York
love it
August 15, 2017
this carseat is so perfect is the lightest one and is so easy to adapt to my Quinny mood stroller ...
By Liz S.
Providence, RI
Love this car seat!
August 7, 2017
Super easy to transfer into and out of the base, and equally as easy to secure without the base. Easy to clean, easy to use, just easy easy easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gina
Providence, RI
We love the car seats for our twins
August 4, 2017
These seats are lighter than others in their class, making it easy to get them in and out of the car and to carry. I recommend them to everyone not only for this convenience but because they're easy to clean, and most importantly rated one of the safest car seats by various review sources!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilia
Vancouver, Washington
Love
August 2, 2017
This is my 4th child and Iv had maxi cosi car seats with all my kids and letbme tell you this one is the best Iv had so far it's so soft and has a lot of padding in it which I love.
By janelle
Chicago, IL
love this carseat
August 1, 2017
This is my second Maxi Cosi carseat. I had one with my oldest child. They are light weight, and very plush. Easy installation too!
By Lucija
Chicago, Illinois
Infant car seat
July 25, 2017
The weight is perfect, as a women it's very easy for me to lift it. Easy to remove from the base!!
By Ann
SPOKANE
Love!
July 24, 2017
Beautiful, and not heavy like my previous Pego Perego Careseat.
By Sable
,
Perfect newborn car seat
July 19, 2017
This is so comfortable and safe. I will reorder if I ever have another baby.
By Melissa
Saint Paul, MN
Good (not great) carseat
July 17, 2017
I'll start with some of the things that I did not like about this car seat. My biggest complaint and a reason why I'm not sure that I would recommend this is because for the life of me, every time I strap my daughter in, it seems that one side is tighter than the other. I cannot get them to be even. Another more minor issue that I have is with the cushions straps; they are way too big! I had to remove them to fit my daughter in the seat. She is 4 months and I can't have them on because I can't get the straps as tight as they need to be. The straps don't seem to dig into her neck without them, but I'm sure she would be more comfortable with them attached. Lastly, I wasn't too fond of is that when the seat is inserted into the base, it seems to sit forward more than other car seats, which means that my baby's head falls forward a lot when she's sleeping. Here are some of the things that I did like about this car seat: The fabric is soft, breathable, and comfortable. When compared with other car seats, this one isn't too heavy. It is easy to carry and the bar is comfortable on my arm. Another great thing about this car seat is that the base is really easy to install. Overall, the seat is just ok. I'm not totally thrilled with it and will probably move my daughter into the convertible car seat sooner than later.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beraki
Seattle wa
Best car seat
July 13, 2017
This is my third time buying a car seat to find the right one. Really comfortable and easy to adjust
By Shousha
Pasadena, CA
Can I remove the soft pad inside?
July 11, 2017
Hi! I have a question! My baby is 1.5 months old, and she doesn look right inside this carseat, i am really worried about her neck, and she doesnt sleep in it either sny more. So my questions is , do I need to remove that soft pad support , where her body lies? Thanks in advance
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By faheem
pittsburg ,ca
beautiful car seat nice
July 5, 2017
we had Maxi-Cosi travel system with our first child always love the material so easy to clean. That's why decided to get this car seat for 2nd one and pair it with Quinny stroller. Truly the lightest car seat i have seen.few things i am having issue with is the canopy does not stay extended all the way, pulling the seat belt to secure the baby is not very smooth wish it was little smoother to tighten the seat belt, car seat base does not have leveler.
Proslightest car seat, great material easy to clean
Consbase does not have leveler, seat belt is not easy to tight, canopy does not stay extended
By jrlu
Dublin, CA
good car seat!!
June 2, 2017
Like the fabric and the color!! Very comfortable!!
By Viki
LA
Great car seat. Light weight
June 1, 2017
It's around 9pounds of the car seat...the material is super soft and color is nice I bought two for my twin babies
By Val
New York
Beautiful, funcitonal carseat! Love it!
May 24, 2017
It's soft and cozy, light and strong, and very attractive looking. Fit my beautiful daughter perfectly when taking her home from the hospital, born at just under 7lbs. So easy to carry about for a mom recovering from childbirth while chasing about her first child - a toddler. it also fits into our stroller as well, so we didn't have to buy a new one of those. perfectly and beautifully does exactly what we wanted- protect our daughter, be comfy and warm for her, be mobile and easy and light to carry, and look great doing it!
Proslight to carry, straps are soft and secure and easy to use, pink lining is soft, warm, and cuddly, overall a beautiful and unique little carseat.
Conswhile i havent owned it long, i imagine that the white color and light pink could become dirty quickly.
By Elizabeth
Kansas
Not impressed!
May 21, 2017
€š‚ I will say, I do like the look and feel of Maxi cosi. But, it is definitely not the lightest car seat out there! And, both plastic things that hold the canopy up ripped out and it's a pain getting them to stay in so the canopy is sunken in €š‚ now and lays on my baby's head. And since I've had the car seat I can't get the straps to tighten evenly when I have the baby in it, one side is always pretty loose! €š‚ I don't feel that I got what I paid for.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
Kansas
Not impressed!
May 21, 2017
 I will say, I do like the look and feel of Maxi cosi. But, it is definitely not the lightest car seat out there! And, both plastic things that hold the canopy up ripped out and it's a pain getting them to stay in so the canopy is sunken in  now and lays on my baby's head. And since I've had the car seat I can't get the straps to tighten evenly when I have the baby in it, one side is always pretty loose!  I don't feel that I got what I paid for. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EyeDoc37
West Los Angeles, CA
LOVE THIS SO MUCH!
May 17, 2017
The print on this car seat is so cute and unisex. The "sparkles" are simply dots that make the print a little more fun than just a plain grey, and the grey is not too dark, which will be helpful for not overheating in a half-black car seat in a black car. The seat has both the traditional seatbelt base as well as the latch system in the back that seems to be more secure and safe for cars that don't have the latch system in the middle seat (we put our car seat to the right of the driver since that is where our latch system is). What I LOVE about the maxi cosi mico 30 is that the cover is machine-washable, 'cause you know we'll be washing it often due to various spills. With the adapter system, this car seat is also perfect for the uppababy vista or cruz!
By Shengping
Dallas
Nice carseat!!
May 15, 2017
The quality is good as expected, worth the money. The color is more beautiful than pictures!!!Shipping was fast.
By Lily
Clovis,ca
Better than I imagined
May 13, 2017
I absolutely love the quality of the car seat. It was so soft. It has a memory foam padding insert and the infant inserts, seatbelt cover and foot cozy were so plush. The color is just like pictured. I was more than pleased with my purchase and the shipping! I loved the visor color as well, so cute!(: I was so pleased and loved my purchase so much, I even ordered a compatible stroller from Albee to match.
ProsComfort Color Safety
ConsNone
By Rochelle
Gilbert, AZ
Very Satisfied
May 4, 2017
Loved this car seat even more when it arrived. I was concerned about the fabric in the description, but very happy to find it was soft and not at all to warm for baby. Can't wait for my little bundle to snuggle up in this seat. Very happy with how sturdy and safe, yet the seat by itself is not too heavy.
By Jordan
Massachusetts
Super light weight seat!
May 3, 2017
If only my little munchkin didn't weigh so much this car seat would have been used until she was a year old. Sadly at 20lbs, I could only use this until baby was about 8m old. When she was smaller, however, this seat was great. She was snug, and I found the seat cushiony. The included shoulder strap pads were a big too bulky, and I swapped them out for a thinner pair that came with the stroller. The seat clicking in the base is super quiet. She never woke from that. The straps get twisted and the clips get turned around frequently, but when I take her out of the seat, I'd make sure the straps were off to the side and not twisted and it would help. The only negatives to the seat are the underside of the handle. It's not smooth and caused calluses on my hands. Also, to use this as a regular rear facing seat that you leave in the car, it's very deep and difficult to get baby in/out of from the side. Overall it's a great seat and I highly recommend it! I did receive this seat as a gift in exchange for my honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deanna
Cranston, RI
So easy to clean!
May 3, 2017
Love the fabric. It is so easy to take this off and wash. So soft too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JS
Worcester, MA
Sleek and Stylish
May 2, 2017
My review is a preliminary review as my twins are due in about a month. Looking forward to putting these car seats to use. I love the fabric and overall look of the seat as well as the fact that the seat is lighter weight and fabric is machine washable. I read reviews about the long base - I had to move seats forward for Chicco KeyFit 30 as well so this was comparable. I imagine with twins we'll have smaller babies and will need the head and neck supports that were included.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Keri
Nashua, NH
I would recommend this product
May 1, 2017
I love the design, the fabric (soft, comfortable), and how easy it is to secure my infant in the seat. The straps don't get twisted over time, like I've experienced with the seats I bought in the past. It's easy to install as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura926
Oxford, CT
I would buy this cozy light weight car seat again!
May 1, 2017
This rear facing car seat is cozy, easy to clean and light weight! €š‚ It has some great safety features that include the rebound bar on the base and the side impact protection - I also really like the extended canopy for UV protection. €š‚ The only thing I don't like is how the seat clips into the base - it doesn't feel as secure as I would like it to.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelA
Lexington, KY
Protective Seat
May 1, 2017
Everything shipped in one, large box. Material is gender neutral, plus dark and durable to hide typical usage stains. Car seat offers an abundance of protective padding around an infant, but doesn't provide handlebar padding (rubber grip) for a parent. Base secures effortlessly into a newer vehicle with the latch system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alison
Nebraska
Great car seat!
May 1, 2017
Sleek, classy look. Fits well in our 4 door sedan and our small hatchback. The large shade cover is a big plus, although difficult to keep fully extended. Our son seems to be very comfortable in this car seat and it is extremely easy to clean. It is lightweight and easy to transfer/install in other cars. I would recommend this car seat and the entire travel system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura926
Oxford, CT
I would buy this cozy light weight car seat again!
May 1, 2017
This rear facing car seat is cozy, easy to clean and light weight!  It has some great safety features that include the rebound bar on the base and the side impact protection - I also really like the extended canopy for UV protection.  The only thing I don't like is how the seat clips into the base - it doesn't feel as secure as I would like it to. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dan S.
Valencia, Ca
Very sturdy. Very safe.
April 29, 2017
We loved using this car seat! It was incredibly sturdy which made us feel like it was super safe. The canopy was large enough to cover him from everything, which made mom happy. And I liked that it was very plush and he seemed comfortable and cozy. Unfortunately he is a boy and he grew like a weed. We are unable to use this one anymore. But we are for sure holding on to it for baby #2! Overall, strongly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Indy 3.
Indianapolis
Easy to care for
April 28, 2017
This car seat came wit our travel system and we love it. It was very easy to adjust as she grew. The material was very light weight, easy to care for and simple to take apart to wash. It was a breeze to transition from the base in the car to the stroller. We love this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lgr20
Boston, MA
Lightweight, Comfy Car Seat!
April 28, 2017
We have the grey travel system, and this car seat is part of that. It's easy to maneuver, and I injured my elbow in an accident a few years ago, so this was a big thing for me. Because the handles are wide and the seat is pretty light, it is easier to get in and out of our vehicle and into the stroller. The fabric is jersey cotton- it's cozy in the winter and cool in the summer. There is an insert so it grows with baby! The only thing that I'd change about it--- the canopy doesn't come down as much as we'd like so on a really sunny day the sun is in his eyes when the car seat is in the stroller. We have to use an additional cover as well. Other than that it's a great seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adrienne S.
Bethany, CT
Great infant car seat!!
April 28, 2017
This car seat is very light and easy to use. Great styling and very reasonable price point. It is also very easy to use with the Adorra stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill
RI
Cozy and sturdy!
April 28, 2017
My husband and I love this seat. It's super easy to make baby feel comfortable with the removable head rest and shoulder strap covers. Carrying the seat to and from the car is not as daunting compared to other seats we have. Plus it comes in cute colors and easy very easy to wash; doesn't get deformed in the machine.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill
RI
Cozy and sturdy!
April 28, 2017
My husband and I love this seat. It's super easy to make baby feel comfortable with the removable head rest and shoulder strap covers. Carrying the seat to and from the car is not as daunting compared to other seats we have. Plus it comes in cute colors and easy very easy to wash; doesn't get deformed in the machine. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By New g.
Providence, RI
Pros and cons...
April 27, 2017
Pros: This is the Cadillac of car seats- super comfy for baby, cushy, and soft fabrics The car seat is light- noticeably lighter than the Uppa baby Mesa The canopy is far-reaching, offering lots of protection€š‚  Cons: I had a very hard time following the installation instructions and I consider myself pretty assembly-savvy. I took it to a professional to install The straps are a pain to tighten once loosened which is a hassle when you are constantly having to account for wardrobe changes necessitated by the ever-changing weather. While light, it is bulky, a trade off for all the coziness€š‚  It all comes down to your priorities and your price point. There are definitely some wonderful features on this car seat and of course, safety is paramount. Hope we never have an experience to test out those features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissab
Cleveland OH
Super cozy seat!
April 27, 2017
This seat is amazing! The fabric is comfy, durable and easy to clean. €š‚ The canopy was perfect to block the sun (and people) from getting to the baby.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janel
Montana
LOVED IT!!!
April 27, 2017
It felt extra cushy and was easy to clean. €š‚ I would hands down use this car seat system for my next baby!€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kat
Vienna, VA
Exactly what we needed
April 27, 2017
We brought home our newborn in the mico max and used it up until she was 9 months. I loved the way it was snug for her as a newborn and as she grew we were able to take the inserts out and she fit comfortably. The only thing I would say irritated me was that it was hard to get her buckeled in. The buckles would twist and it was hard to get them untwisted.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By New g.
Providence, RI
Pros and cons...
April 27, 2017
Pros: This is the Cadillac of car seats- super comfy for baby, cushy, and soft fabrics The car seat is light- noticeably lighter than the Uppa baby Mesa The canopy is far-reaching, offering lots of protection  Cons: I had a very hard time following the installation instructions and I consider myself pretty assembly-savvy. I took it to a professional to install The straps are a pain to tighten once loosened which is a hassle when you are constantly having to account for wardrobe changes necessitated by the ever-changing weather. While light, it is bulky, a trade off for all the coziness  It all comes down to your priorities and your price point. There are definitely some wonderful features on this car seat and of course, safety is paramount. Hope we never have an experience to test out those features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissab
Cleveland OH
Super cozy seat!
April 27, 2017
This seat is amazing! The fabric is comfy, durable and easy to clean.  The canopy was perfect to block the sun (and people) from getting to the baby. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janel
Montana
LOVED IT!!!
April 27, 2017
It felt extra cushy and was easy to clean.  I would hands down use this car seat system for my next baby! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kat
Vienna, VA
Exactly what we needed
April 27, 2017
We brought home our newborn in the mico max and used it up until she was 9 months. I loved the way it was snug for her as a newborn and as she grew we were able to take the inserts out and she fit comfortably. The only thing I would say irritated me was that it was hard to get her buckeled in. The buckles would twist and it was hard to get them untwisted. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busymom
Canton, MA
Wonderful infant car seat
April 12, 2017
We had the Maxi-cosi Mico for our first child 3 plus years ago and loved it! We just recieved the Mico Max 30 and it's the same great design. It is stylish, light weight and easy to click in and out of the car base. This is by far the best infant car seat we have seen.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busymom
Canton, MA
Wonderful infant car seat
April 12, 2017
We had the Maxi-cosi Mico for our first child 3 plus years ago and loved it! We just recieved the Mico Max 30 and it's the same great design. It is stylish, light weight and easy to click in and out of the car base. This is by far the best infant car seat we have seen. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Perry
Dracut, MA
Simple & diversify
March 29, 2017
Love the style of this car seat very easy & simple to use light weight easy good quality washable material, neutral color can use for a boy/girl.
By Ben K.
East Walpole, MA
Good product despite first impressions
March 21, 2017
With our first child we had a Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat, so our experience with the Mico Maxi is in comparison to that. It is certainly more streamlined and lightweight than our previous car seat, which at first makes it seem more flimsy/less secure. The interior fabric and padding did appear very comfy and snug and the infant positioning pillow kept his head in tight, so we felt our little one would be safe. It also will keep him cooler when the weather warms up. A pro compared to the Keyfit is the canopy, which extends further over baby to block the sun and elements. It was also nice that the carseat included inserts for a preemie (although we did not need to use it), and we liked that we didn't need additional inserts for an average newborn (with Keyfit, needed to add stuff). We use an Uppababy Cruz stroller and like that there is an adapter for dropping this carset in directly, as well as the fact that maxi Cosi makes a click-and-go stroller that we may purchase as well. Installing the base was easy with the LATCH system, but the base was longer than the Keyfit so hits the front seat if you have someone sitting up front who needs more legroom. We did find when clicking the seat into the base that it doesn't have as audible a "CLICK" to reassure you it is locked in, but when we jiggled it to make sure it was in it was very stable. You also do need to put a good amount of pressure on the handle buttons to swing the handle up. Overall we were happy with the product and can see it is higher-end than the Chicco we previously used, and the positives outweigh the negatives. We would recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Los Angeles, CA
Great Car Seat
February 21, 2017
Let me start off by saying the design of this limited edition car seat is just beautiful! The copper/gold embroidery really stands out against the black and white cityscape. I have already gotten many compliments in the one month that I have owned it.Aside from the aesthetic of the car seat, it is also provides great comfort and safety, which are the most important factors. I had previously owned the older model of the Mico with my older child, and they have definitely made some improvements with the newer model. It is much lighter, and the addition of the rebound bar is a plus! I highly recommend this car seat for those in the market for an infant car seat.
By IzzyMomma
San Diego
Make sure it fits in your car
February 16, 2017
Generally, this car seat is okay. Beside the fact that my infant hates being in her carseat, it is easy €š‚ to use and the fabric is very soft. The major downside to this car seat is that it barely fits in my car. I have a Hyundai Santa Fe and I can only place it in the middle back-seat without rendering the passenger seat completely useless. I am shocked how much space this car seat takes up. Please be sure that this fits in your vehicle before you decide to keep!€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By IzzyMomma
San Diego
Make sure it fits in your car
February 16, 2017
Generally, this car seat is okay. Beside the fact that my infant hates being in her carseat, it is easy  to use and the fabric is very soft. The major downside to this car seat is that it barely fits in my car. I have a Hyundai Santa Fe and I can only place it in the middle back-seat without rendering the passenger seat completely useless. I am shocked how much space this car seat takes up. Please be sure that this fits in your vehicle before you decide to keep! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla
SD
preemie born 3#5oz
February 8, 2017
I love this car seat. My son was born 3#5oz and weighed 5#2oz when he left the hospital the straps can be tight enough for small baby's I have a Chevy cobalt and it fits just fine in my car, I'm 5'10" my husband is 6'2" and we can both drive with moving the seat all the way forward for the car seat, its light weight and easy to carry and I have recommended this car seat to many people, also for a baby to leave the NICU they must pass a car seat test this means they sit in the car seat for 2 hours hooked up to monitors and his passed in this car seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Corina
Mission, Texas
Love it!
February 5, 2017
I have premmie triplets and i loved these car seats the insert on the bottom is good for extra support!
By Jerricca
Suffolk, Virginia
Wonderful seat!
January 27, 2017
I love this car seat. Having an 18 month old plus an infant this seat is very lightweight where I can hold the seat in one hand and hold my other baby's hand! The colors are true to picture and install is very easy. Ordered this and received it 2 days later. Great company to buy from! Will continue to buy from Albee baby! I'm already looking at maxi cosi convertible car seats for my second. I especially love the many different color options!
ProsLightweight Color choices Easy install
By JIEPING
Irvine, California
so beautiful!
January 23, 2017
I bought it for my daughter.I am so happy to imagine that she can sleep in this car seat.So cute~
By Natalie
Florida
Love
January 22, 2017
Love this car seat ... It's worth the money
By MS
RIDGEWOOD
Not great, I would by something else if I had a chance!
January 22, 2017
Honestly, I do not like this car seat. In the summer my baby was coming out of it wet like he just had a bath. The fact that my baby boy was 20lbs and didn't fit in it anymore is scary since they say it was supposed¢‚‚‚€ to fit babies until they are 30lbs. Horrible car seat overall. I will use it for my second child just because I dont have any other option to buy a new one, but I would definitly not recoment this what so ever !!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MS
RIDGEWOOD
Not great, I would by something else if I had a chance!
January 22, 2017
Honestly, I do not like this car seat. In the summer my baby was coming out of it wet like he just had a bath. The fact that my baby boy was 20lbs and didn't fit in it anymore is scary since they say it was supposed to fit babies until they are 30lbs. Horrible car seat overall. I will use it for my second child just because I dont have any other option to buy a new one, but I would definitly not recoment this what so ever !!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lawrence
Pennsylvania
Great overall car seat
January 20, 2017
The maxi cosi mico max 30 comes with everything you would need to safely transport your baby. It provides inserts to protect preemie sized babies but you would probably not need the booster seat pad and shoulder inserts for normal sized babies. Ours is 19 3/4 inches and 7 pounds, 3 ounces and we did not need them. The head pad is handy as a pillow for the baby and also to protect the head. The base is easy to install and fits well in the back middle seat of our Honda Accord. With it in place, there is plenty of room for two adults on either side. The canopy covering stays up and is sturdy.
Pros- provides everything you would need to protect a baby from preemie size to normal - very well constructed, built to last - easy to remove coverings to wash
By smj
athens, ga
love it
November 28, 2016
love this seat. €š‚ only wish the shell could go in the wash.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smj
athens, ga
love it
November 28, 2016
love this seat.  only wish the shell could go in the wash.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Boyd103
Dahlonega Ga
Maxi Cose
November 25, 2016
Love this car seat fits great in the Tahoe and suburban light weight and easy to adjust !!€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Boyd103
Dahlonega Ga
Maxi Cose
November 25, 2016
Love this car seat fits great in the Tahoe and suburban light weight and easy to adjust !! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilly
Hauppauge, NY
Horrible horrible horrible
November 22, 2016
I am so extremely disappointed in this car seat. Its so long that it barely fits in my CHEVY TAHOE. Anyone who knows cars knows this truck is HUGE. When the car seat is in the car, the passengers seat is completely useless. It's such a disappointment. I don't know if I will ever buy another car seat from this brand after knowing they would design this car seat so poorly. I am really disappointed. Should have tested this car seat before throwing the box away so I could have returned it. But who would have thought this wouldn't fit in one of the largest SUVs on the road!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW is all I have to say. Wouldn't recommend this brand to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cristiana
Glendale, AZ
So Comfortable!!
November 13, 2016
This is a very nice car seat..the material feels so luxurious and plush...love all the color selections! It is also very light yet can hold an infant up to 30 lbs which is a plus. the price is great too, all in all...very happy with this purchase!
By MJ
Missouri
Extremely Long!!
November 1, 2016
I was so excited to use this car seat but over the last 2 months have been disappointed. The main issue I have is how long the car seat is. I drive a midsize SUV and it barely fits in my backseat! My passenger front seat is literally pushed all the way up to the dashboard in order to fit the car seat in. We have the same base in my husbands 2016 F150 and it fits just enough to not have to move the front seat up. If you've been in a newer F150 you know how spacious the backseat is. I honestly can't believe nobody else has complained about this yet. My other issue is the strap protectors seem really bulky for newborns. Before leaving the hospital the nurses actually told us to remove them because it was way too bulky around her neck. We actually ended up buying different strap protectors. My last complaint is the slim options you have for a compatible stroller. We went with the Quinny & after paying $400 it is a piece of junk. So flimsy, no storage or drink holder. I do love the looks of this car seat but if I could do it over I would go with a different brand. For goodness sakes I can't even use my passenger seat.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MJ
Missouri
Extremely Long!!
November 1, 2016
I was so excited to use this car seat but over the last 2 months have been disappointed. The main issue I have is how long the car seat is. I drive a midsize SUV and it barely fits in my backseat! My passenger front seat is literally pushed all the way up to the dashboard in order to fit the car seat in. We have the same base in my husbands 2016 F150 and it fits just enough to not have to move the front seat up. If you've been in a newer F150 you know how spacious the backseat is. I honestly can't believe nobody else has complained about this yet. My other issue is the strap protectors seem really bulky for newborns. Before leaving the hospital the nurses actually told us to remove them because it was way too bulky around her neck. We actually ended up buying different strap protectors. My last complaint is the slim options you have for a compatible stroller. We went with the Quinny & after paying $400 it is a piece of junk. So flimsy, no storage or drink holder. I do love the looks of this car seat but if I could do it over I would go with a different brand. For goodness sakes I can't even use my passenger seat. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Houstonmom
Houston, tx
light and easy to use
August 22, 2016
I love how light this seat is. I have arthritis and some infant car seats weigh over 25 lbs. I can easily strap my child in, latch in the base and unlatch by myself. Plus it looks nice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Portland or
Unsafe
August 9, 2016
I registered for this car seat in hopes of making life a bit more convenient it turned out to be the opposite. The base attaches easily and the seat itself is very attractive, my issue was with the locking system. More often than not, the seat would not fully attach to the base. Sometimes it would even make a noise to sound as though it were attached but I could easily just life the seat from the base. My sons life could have been compromised if I hadn't been so diligent about being sure the seat was actually attached. Thank god we weren't in an accident in the short time we used this thing. I didn't have my receipt as it was a baby shower gift so I couldn't even exchange this seat out! Overall HUGE disappointment!€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Portland or
Unsafe
August 9, 2016
I registered for this car seat in hopes of making life a bit more convenient it turned out to be the opposite. The base attaches easily and the seat itself is very attractive, my issue was with the locking system. More often than not, the seat would not fully attach to the base. Sometimes it would even make a noise to sound as though it were attached but I could easily just life the seat from the base. My sons life could have been compromised if I hadn't been so diligent about being sure the seat was actually attached. Thank god we weren't in an accident in the short time we used this thing. I didn't have my receipt as it was a baby shower gift so I couldn't even exchange this seat out! Overall HUGE disappointment! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pia
Holland, MI
Our favorite infant bucket seat
July 31, 2016
We love everything about these seats! We tend to have tall babies, so the extra length that the Maxi Cosi offers is amazing! We would recommend these seats all around. Even in the base, they are nice and narrow as we had to go three car seats across in our Prius - 2 Dionos and this Maxi Cosi!
Best UsesEvery day travel. It fits in our double stroller and in the back seat of our car.
By Mariss
Chicago
Great except for the canopy
June 3, 2016
This was my first experience with a car seat and I live in a big city so my priorities were weight, safety, and looks. I love the newborn inserts because my son was newborn size until he was almost three months. What I absolutely hate about this car seat is the canopy. It's droopy when it gets pushed back and if it's not fully extended. Since I'm in the city I walk through a gangway to get in my back door. Because the canopy dangles to rubs against the side of the building and bad multiple tears after a month. The canopy is removable but you really need the canopy when baby is sleeping which is usually the only reason I carry him in it. I wouldn't buy this again simply for the canopy€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mariss
Chicago
Great except for the canopy
June 3, 2016
This was my first experience with a car seat and I live in a big city so my priorities were weight, safety, and looks. I love the newborn inserts because my son was newborn size until he was almost three months. What I absolutely hate about this car seat is the canopy. It's droopy when it gets pushed back and if it's not fully extended. Since I'm in the city I walk through a gangway to get in my back door. Because the canopy dangles to rubs against the side of the building and bad multiple tears after a month. The canopy is removable but you really need the canopy when baby is sleeping which is usually the only reason I carry him in it. I wouldn't buy this again simply for the canopy 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NV
Boston, ma
Love this car seat!
June 2, 2016
Love this car seat. Light weight and easy to snap in and out making it easy to take everywhere! The fabric is easy to clean and it is sleek looking. Overall a great choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ladybug m.
Boise, ID
White base/pink berry
May 28, 2016
So far out of all the maxi cosi infant car seats, this one is my favorite.( I had older model of mico AP, newer mico Ap, Maxi cosi Prezi and this one is my 4th of this brand all within last year, with my 3rd child I really had hard time finding the right car seat for her as my original plan of using Britax b safe failed in keeping my daughter from sweating) the down side to AP is that they're perfect for smaller babies, mine was 0ver 9 lbs at birth. Then I tried Prezi and after 6 weeks as I had my childs well baby check up, Reality hit me that my daughter is 30inches and Prezi is up to 29 inches, still with at least 5 months left till baby turns 1, I tried convertible Graco, then I missed having the luxury of transferring the sleeping baby into stroller, so finally I hope I settled with this one) The breathable fabric and the ease of use are all great. The only down side that it's slightly wider where it snaps into the adaptors on my strollers and fits very snugly, I liked the Prezi on adaptors better, yet Prezi car seat was way too heavy for us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jay
Ontario, CA
Love it!
May 22, 2016
Nice looking car seat, not too heavy. The material is very soft and washable. Many colors to choose from. The only thing that I didn't like was that it has the warning stickers on the inside of the car seat.
By Ella
Chicago IL
Not the right color
April 20, 2016
I got this car seat in Gray Gravel and like the features but I had a problem with the color . In the main listing of this car seat the first pic shows a nice gray but the car seat it's more like in the second pic a sun faded gray ( I personally didn't like it more since I was expecting this bluish-gray) .... I just returned this one and got the sparkling gray instead (hope it's what the picture shows :) ) I had Maxi Cosi before and like the improvements they made from the older model I had before (5 years ago with my first son)
By John
PORTLAND, Oregon
Sytlish and warm car seat
April 10, 2016
It feels pretty warm with foot cover and fiber is nice. Fully support the small baby here. However, it is not that light as I thought. The base especially the anti-rebound bar is a little bit challenging to well fixed in my car. I have to use pool noodles to make level line parallel with the ground
Prospretty warm with foot cover and fiber is nice
Consnot that light, base installation challenges
By Jaime
Murrieta, CA
Beautiful, Safe, and Cozy
March 24, 2016
This seat was great for my son! It was a tad too roomy in the head rest when we brought him home, but it soon fit perfectly. In fact, my fast growing son outgrew it sooner than expected and we moved him to the convertible seat at 15 weeks. The seat is slightly narrow, so if you have a chunkster like mine, you won't use it long. However, it was perfect while it lasted...so comfortable my son always fell asleep within a few minutes of being in it.
Prosrebound bar soft fabric
Consnarrow seat
By MH
Boston, MA
Great Car seat
January 9, 2016
This car seat was a great purchase- very easy to use and the color is beautiful. After purchasing a convertible maxi cosi seat for my son- I decided to purchase an infant seat for my new daughter and am very happy we chose this seat. It is lightweight and is easy in and out of the car- our daughter was born early and was just over 5lbs and this seat works great for a small baby!
By Diana
El Paso, TX
Very Very Pleased
December 30, 2015
The material from which is made (bamboo) feels amazing on the skin. Which is what we were looking for because of bad experiences with other materials such as nylon making babies sweat too much. Who knew bamboo could feel so great?! It also is surprisingly light which is a BIG plus for me. I'deal for when the husband won't be around to help out to carry it.
ProsMade out of bamboo Lightweight Great color
ConsNone
Best UsesAnyday!
By Euromama
Des Moines, IA
Looks & Feels Great
December 21, 2015
Initially, I expected to be impressed by the Prezi, but was immediately won over by the Mico Max 30 when comparing the two at a local retailer. I love the thick, extremely easy to toss and wash/dry fabric. The material is moisture wicking and super padded and the sun/weather visor is flexible and full coverage. The color options are fun and customizable and the seat is extremely lightweight. I had chosen the Chicco Keyfit in the past, but much preferred the Mico's looks and feel.
ProsLightweight Machine Washable/Dryable Padded Comfort Colorful Safer Base Air Protect
By Lisa
Sun Valley, CA
Maxi Cosi Cozy...
December 7, 2015
I love the look and feel of this car seat. It is very plush and nicely made. You will not go wrong with this car seat. You get what you pay for and I love this!
ProsBeautiful, high quality and great colors to choose from.
Consnone
Best UsesCar and Stroller with adapter for Uppababy Cruz
By Nina
Tennessee
Perfect Car Seat!
December 2, 2015
After having researched multiple highly rated car seats, we decided on the Maxi Cosi Mico Max 30. Other reviews are correct in that it does leave a large footprint in the backseat of a car, so definitely measure to make sure it will fit your vehicle. It fits well in the back of an E-Class Mercedes and a Subaru Outback. The reason I picked this car seat is (1) safety ratings, and (2) ease of use. It has been so easy to put in and out of the car. Definitely recommend!
Prosconvenient, comfortable, modern, safe
Constakes up a lot of room in the back seat
Best Usestravel, carrier, car seat
By Shannon
Pembroke Pines, FL
Love this car seat
November 29, 2015
Fairly easy to install. Extremely lightweight. When we went to our car seat inspection, the PO commented that this was a very good car seat. Very happy with our selection.
By Ariel
AZ
Comfy carseat
October 30, 2015
Love the cushion in this car seat. Most car seats are hard and not padded. My baby looks comfortable. Nice smooth material. Light weight.
By aproveaux
Memphis, TN, USA
We love our Mico Max 30!
October 13, 2015
It's a comfy, easy to use, and lightweight seat. The person who posted the picture of the canopy just hadn't pulled it out all of the way. I've never had that issue. We were able to buy an adapter for our Mountain Buggy stroller and it snaps in great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angelina
Undisclosed
Disappointed in the canopy
August 18, 2015
I just bought mine, and when I opened it i noticed that the canopy doesnt stay up tight. It looks a little saggy... I dont know if all of them are like that but mine is. But the carseat itself looks very nice and comfy for the baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xochitl
Richmond, CA
Great Carseat
July 28, 2015
Car seat is so much more than we expected. Very cushiony and nice looking. Also pretty light weight. Can't wait to bring my baby home in this!
By Jaime5287
Morgantown, PA, USA
Mine came without a user manual!
April 9, 2015
I looked where it said and tore the entire covering off...no manual. Unacceptable for a carseat!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Seal Beach, CA
Great Car Seat
April 7, 2015
Love the new car seat we just purchased. It's relatively easy to install, very chic looking and super cushy for our little one. The only issue I have with it is the loud click noise the handle makes when you move it forward or backward, which might wake the baby. I hope she will like this car seat!
Proslarge sun shade, good safety ratings, easy installation, super lightweight
Conscarrier handle loud when clicked back and forth
By New m.
Connecticut, USA
Happy mom
February 11, 2015
Just what I was looking for! My son loves going in it! I especially love how lightweight it is, it is so easy to carry and to lift in and out of the car. The LATCH system made the base super easy to install in both of our cars. Another great thing I found was how easy the fabric was to throw in the washing machine after there was spit up on it. Overall I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1