Ratings Summary
4.4
out of 5.0
246 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
65% (160)
4 Star
22% (55)
3 Star
6% (15)
2 Star
4% (10)
1 Star
2% (6)
88%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Little one loves it
By Tom
from Royal Oak, MI
on June 27, 2019
Verified Buyer
We use this while our little boy was born in the first day. We all love it. Convenient to bring the little one without disturbing his sleep and transfer to the stroller is super easy. Nice and smooth protection layer which is so comfortable for my baby to sit in this car seat. Highly recommended.
Large base
By Jasmin
from San Diego, California
on June 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
This seat would have been great, but it didn’t fit well in my car. I had to have my passenger seat pushed almost all the way forward.
Pros
  • Safe, liteweight
Cons
  • Base too large for my car
Great carseat, flimsy canopy
By Alex
from Nebraska
on June 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
We love basically everything about this carseat, the design, how light it is. The only thing I wish maxi cosi did a little better war their canopy, it is very flimsy.
Great buy!
By LKD
from Portsmouth, RI
on June 13, 2019
Verified Buyer
Our littles have not arrived yet but this car seat seems sturdy and comes with all the safety features that were important to us. Looking forward to bringing our twins home in them, once they arrive in October.
I love it!
By Yaritza
from Mcallen, Texas
on June 6, 2019
Verified Buyer
Is exactly what I expected the colors are beautiful and they look much better in person I am very satisfied with my purchase
Customer Images
Cons
  • the only thing that I do not like
  • is that the manufacturing date
  • year is 2017 and i bought in 2019
Great carseat
By Mariana
from Sacramento
on May 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat, so light and goes perfect with my bugaboo.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's pretty good
By Annie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
on May 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
The worst part about the car seat is how you unlatch it from the stroller. It has two buttons, one on each side that you have to push simultaneously while lifting the seat...extremely inconvenient. Design flaw The canopy is flimsy and doesn't stay up unless you fully pull and click it. Pro- my daughter fits nicely and likes it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy!
By Erin
from Oklahoma
on April 3, 2019
Verified Buyer
Installation was easier than expected and the shape of the carrying handle is personally my favorite part.
Beautiful car seat but I'd change a few things
By Erika
from Miami, Florida
on March 27, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutely love the look of this carrier that matches our stroller (Nomad Green) however now that my son has been using it for over a year I have some thoughts. We recently bought a Chicco Next Fit Zip that is wayy easier to use. The biggest issue I have with this carrier is the shade. It is VERY flimsy no matter how much or many times you tug it forward - it also constantly comes unhooked. This alone has driven my husband nuts on many occasions. The other issue is the straps get all twisted and are impossible to tighten etc. and it's difficult to keep them straight all the time. The button to tighten the straps is also difficult to use. All that being said, I think this is a very comfortable seat and appears quite safe so although we're about to retire it, it did its job.
Cons
  • sun shade is flimsy.
Great seat
By Breanna
from WHITEHALL, Michigan
on March 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
My baby and i love this seat. Its light weight and eady to carry. The color choices are amazing no matter what you want. Seat base installs very easy with latch, the seat installs baseless with seatbelt very easy also. My daughter fit in it at 5lbs and still fits great at 14lbs with room to grow. The only con is the handle is loud when changing its positions and feels kinda flimsy. I would recommened this seat to anyone.
Satisfied
By Bessy
from Brentwood, New York
on March 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
These infant car seats are so beautiful and they where shipped so fast
Great price
By Camcam
from California
on February 22, 2019
Verified Buyer
Car seat is very comfy and quilted.
Pros
  • Material and how it feels
Cons
  • Canopy is soft
We love our maxi cosi
By Megan C.
from Barling Arkansas
on February 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
This has been the best in bank carrier it’s so light and easy to use and our baby loves it he’s so cozy
Customer Images
Not worth the money!
By Vechie
from Fort Myers, USA
on January 6, 2019
We bought this car seat, stroller, and bigger car seat thinking for the price it looks and feels luxurious. I would not recommend anyone spending the money for this Edition. You can't even clean it. Even spot cleaning ruins the white portion. Also, they state they can give you another cover however it's not Rachel Zoe and you have to pay the shipping. My canopy is flimsy and the plastic went right through the fabric within 4 months of having it. I'm very disappointed with Rachel Zoe's product. Money wasted.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Awful. Hard to use and came broken. Not safe.
By Marisa
from Miami Beach
on December 27, 2018
From day one it has been so hard to use. Worst car seat ever. The straps constantly get tangled and need to be readjusted with every use. It's ridiculously heavy. And worst of all, it came broken. Only one side clicks in. What a waste of money. I absolutely do not reccomend!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Baby Luxury with Grace
By Zuly D.
from Los Angeles, California
on December 25, 2018
My favorite gift from my baby shower. It's beautiful!!! Just one thing, I had a small baby formula spill on the left side of the seat. I spot clean the stain as to what the manufacturer recommended but the trim leather still bleed into part of the white fabric. Not sure if it's a manufacturer defect of the product can't be in contact with no type of liquid. We love the design and look of this product. I recommend that if your seat develops a stain,let it be don't bother cleaning it might damage the seat cover. Hope this advise helps.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Good carseat
By Ani
from Houston TX
on December 17, 2018
Verified Buyer
We combo'd the maxi cosi car seat with the city select stroller. The adapters fit for both items just fine. The seat seems very comfortable and adjustable for when our child grows. It is also very lightweight, making it easy to carry around in one hand. The two buttons to press in when removing the car seat from the adapters on the city select aren't as functional and easy as we would've liked. It's not a deal breaker, but having a button/handle to press on the actual handle bar would make it much easier. You need two hands on both sides of the car seat to remove from stroller. All in all, happy with product.
VERY CUTE
By Ashlee
from New York
on December 11, 2018
Verified Buyer
We are waiting to find out the babies gender until they are born. I wanted something cute that could be gender neutral and not black or grey. i love the color and the little pattern in the corner. I feel the color is almost identical to the images online.
Love Maci Cosi
By Ashley
from San Antonio, Texas
on December 8, 2018
Verified Buyer
I used maxi cosi for my first, 5 years ago, I knew I had to get it for my second. The car seat is light, the material is soft and the safety features are beyond what the lower priced car seats offer.
Good product with well priced
By Yi R.
from New york
on November 30, 2018
Verified Buyer
The Albee baby really supports the good priced item as you need.
Nice But Bleeds
By Shari
from Sacramento, CA
on November 30, 2018
I absolutely love the travel system and get loads of comments about how nice my stroller is, but the leather on the car seat started to bleed onto the white part of the seat cover. I had stopped using this seat a while ago when switching to a convertible seat but got it out to use again with my baby arriving in a few weeks and tried washing it. Washing the cover just makes things worse :(
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Good but...
By Kriztina
from Texas
on November 29, 2018
Verified Buyer
Pros - Offers good protection for babies - Easy installation Cons - Terrible canopy design (has no shape and is very loose) Additional comments - Is not that lightweight as they said, older versions are lighter
LOVE THIS IT REALLY LOOKS COMFORTABLE FOR BABY
By KOREY
from MABANK, TX
on November 21, 2018
Verified Buyer
I LOVE THIS CAR SEAT. IT FEELS LIKE IT WILL BE SO COMFORTABLE FOR MY SON.
Beautiful Car Seat
By Denise
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
on November 15, 2018
Verified Buyer
My baby was born a month early, just a few days after I ordered this seat. Not only did it have the necessary removable inserts to hold a tiny newborn, it has a blanket cover to keep her warm. The color is beautiful, and I have received so many compliments on how charming it is. The washable fabric is a huge bonus!
Great Car seat
By KONSTANTINOS
from Ridgefield, New Jersey
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
My wife and I live this car seat. We have had it for 8 months now and are not disappointed. We especially love the print. It’s so much nicer than the usual black
Pros
  • Lightweight
Cons
  • I wish tuba me with the cushioned hand grip included
In general good, I have to say is not exceptional
By Abner'a M.
from Guadalajara Mexico
on November 14, 2018
In general is heavy and when you see it in pictures you can not see details on it, plastics have burrs, it gives you a sensation of a cheap babyseat. Canopy is not as good as It seems in pictures
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great!
By YJ
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
on November 12, 2018
Verified Buyer
It’s pretty and the price is reasonable and just what I wanted for my baby!
Dissatisfied
By Jennifer
from Essex
on November 10, 2018
Very heavy my child is only 5 months old and I can barley pick this up and the shade is flimsy and always falls behind, I'm very disappointed because I expected this brand to be well made and easy for the price, this is my second d child and I wanted to get myself something special turns out that's not he case.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nice infant seat
By Jackie
from Louisiana
on November 7, 2018
Verified Buyer
I really like this seat,it's really is lightweight. ordered it from Albee baby and it arrived in 3 days. Couldn't be happier.
Comfiest Car Seat!!
By Christina R.
from Moses Lake, WA
on October 27, 2018
Verified Buyer
I recently bought this Car Seat for my Baby Boy, and he won’t be here until the beginning of January so I searched everywhere for the best Car Seat. I was looking for something super comfortable and something he can enjoy being in for travel, etc. But I love the Color and style of this Car Seat as well as all the great safety features included and plus I also like how the fabrics are machine Washable. I’m so happy I invested in this Car Seat and I hope to buy other products in the Maxi Cosi Brand!! :)
Pros
  • Comfortable Cushioning, Great Safety Features, Stylish, Machine Washable Fabrics.
Best Uses
  • Anywhere
Cons
  • None
I like it
By Cristina
from Monroe NC
on October 26, 2018
Verified Buyer
It’s warm, it’s comfy, it’s breathable. in the summer it might be too hot. I love maxi cosi Though i just wish the material was 100% cotton..
Pros
  • Easy to use with out the base
  • Comfy
  • Warm
Best Uses
  • For winter is the best
  • Comfortable especially when baby gets bigger
Cons
  • Unnatural material (not cotton)
  • Infant stays uncomfortable so I put a cushion under his bottom and make sure he stays in a sleeping position without the base
Ok so far
By Talia
from Plantation, Fl
on October 25, 2018
Can you please provide some detailed directions on how to adjust straps for newborn? I've been adjusting and still cannot get it right. Baby looks so uncomfortable.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's beautiful, but you can't wash it!!
By Michelle
from San Antonio, Texas
on October 20, 2018
I absolutely love my car seat waited months until it finally released!!! And then I washed it °‚Ÿ‚œ‚© biggest mistake!!! It ruined it!!! And I wanted to cry and as much as I tried to spot clean it, it only ran more!! My beautiful car seat was ruined!! I purchased the whole collection matching stroller, bigger car seat, and diaper bag! I just think for the amount of money spend I should be able to wash my child's car seat with out having to worry about ruining it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Stylish and Functional
By Lorraine
from Hoboken, NJ
on October 17, 2018
I love love love the aesthetics of this maxi cosi mico 30 with the stylish Rachel Zoe colors. We finally had to upgrade our car seat to the Maxi Cosi Pria 85 and I was very diligent about spot cleaning without submerging the white section touching the faux leather. Unfortunately it still bled after it dried so there is some rust color staining on the white fabric. I'm a Design Director for a high end Textile company so if I can't even spot clean it without the fabric bleeding then it's just a faulty construction! I'm so disappointed in the way it dried considering how meticulous I was in trying to spot clean it. At least all the dirt came off just the really annoying color bleed/cracking stain. Wish you would replace it for free
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Do not wash!! Becouse it ruins!!
By Nancy
from Asheville North Carolina
on October 11, 2018
Regret washing it, can't afford to buy another one. The leather just keeps on bleeding can not save the car seat fabric. Could I somehow just buy a crease at fabric?
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love everything except..
By JennLee
from Houston, Texas
on October 6, 2018
As previous comment said, the canopy shade is not very sturdy and that's frustrating. Such a high quality car seat but the shade is flimsy. Sad about that part.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Maxi Cosi Mico MAX 30 - great buy
By Fei
from Chino Hills, California
on October 3, 2018
Verified Buyer
this is a great car seat. good quality and light weight. We used it for international travel on the flight, no issue with that. My little likes it as it is giving a good support at the back. would recommend.
Fast shipping, great quality
By Maria
from Illinois
on September 30, 2018
Verified Buyer
We have a quinny stroller so we knew we would want a maxi cosi seat for convenience with the travel system we have. It was very easy to order the seat and I got an in-cart discount. The price I paid was extremely cheaper than if I were to order from another retailer. Shipping was free and no taxes also helped with keeping the cost low. I really needed the car seat as fast as possible due to an early delivery for my little one. Ordered the seat on Thursday night, shipped on Friday, and we had it at our front door by Tuesday! Seat came without damages and an easy install in our car with the base. The only improvement I have for the seat itself is the canopy does not open completely flushed. There is a little dropping. For me it is stil not a deal breaker for a good quality seat, base and price we got it for.
Leightweight car seat
By Lisa
from LOS ANGELES, California
on September 28, 2018
Verified Buyer
I’ve just received my order. Mico Max car seat looks great! The qualiti if materials is very good, fabric is nice and soft and the color is beautiful! It’s not that blue like on the picture (I’d say more grey and not that bright) and I’m very happy with it! It fits perfectly on my uppababy Cruz with adaptors that I ordered from here as well. Arrived all packed properly with instructions attached.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Lightweight!
  • Material quality
  • Soft newborn insert
  • Fits on Uppababy Cruz/Vista with adaptors
Cons
  • Haven?t found yet
Great car seat
By Sandy
from California
on September 27, 2018
Verified Buyer
Got this for my daughter and your grandson. She loves it

Page 3 of 5
3