FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
227 Reviews
5
66% (150)
4
22% (50)
3
6% (13)
2
4% (8)
1
3% (6)
89% Recommend this product (201 of 227 responses)
By MJ
Missouri
Extremely Long!!
November 1, 2016
I was so excited to use this car seat but over the last 2 months have been disappointed. The main issue I have is how long the car seat is. I drive a midsize SUV and it barely fits in my backseat! My passenger front seat is literally pushed all the way up to the dashboard in order to fit the car seat in. We have the same base in my husbands 2016 F150 and it fits just enough to not have to move the front seat up. If you've been in a newer F150 you know how spacious the backseat is. I honestly can't believe nobody else has complained about this yet. My other issue is the strap protectors seem really bulky for newborns. Before leaving the hospital the nurses actually told us to remove them because it was way too bulky around her neck. We actually ended up buying different strap protectors. My last complaint is the slim options you have for a compatible stroller. We went with the Quinny & after paying $400 it is a piece of junk. So flimsy, no storage or drink holder. I do love the looks of this car seat but if I could do it over I would go with a different brand. For goodness sakes I can't even use my passenger seat.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MJ
Missouri
Extremely Long!!
November 1, 2016
I was so excited to use this car seat but over the last 2 months have been disappointed. The main issue I have is how long the car seat is. I drive a midsize SUV and it barely fits in my backseat! My passenger front seat is literally pushed all the way up to the dashboard in order to fit the car seat in. We have the same base in my husbands 2016 F150 and it fits just enough to not have to move the front seat up. If you've been in a newer F150 you know how spacious the backseat is. I honestly can't believe nobody else has complained about this yet. My other issue is the strap protectors seem really bulky for newborns. Before leaving the hospital the nurses actually told us to remove them because it was way too bulky around her neck. We actually ended up buying different strap protectors. My last complaint is the slim options you have for a compatible stroller. We went with the Quinny & after paying $400 it is a piece of junk. So flimsy, no storage or drink holder. I do love the looks of this car seat but if I could do it over I would go with a different brand. For goodness sakes I can't even use my passenger seat. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Houstonmom
Houston, tx
light and easy to use
August 22, 2016
I love how light this seat is. I have arthritis and some infant car seats weigh over 25 lbs. I can easily strap my child in, latch in the base and unlatch by myself. Plus it looks nice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Portland or
Unsafe
August 9, 2016
I registered for this car seat in hopes of making life a bit more convenient it turned out to be the opposite. The base attaches easily and the seat itself is very attractive, my issue was with the locking system. More often than not, the seat would not fully attach to the base. Sometimes it would even make a noise to sound as though it were attached but I could easily just life the seat from the base. My sons life could have been compromised if I hadn't been so diligent about being sure the seat was actually attached. Thank god we weren't in an accident in the short time we used this thing. I didn't have my receipt as it was a baby shower gift so I couldn't even exchange this seat out! Overall HUGE disappointment!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Portland or
Unsafe
August 9, 2016
I registered for this car seat in hopes of making life a bit more convenient it turned out to be the opposite. The base attaches easily and the seat itself is very attractive, my issue was with the locking system. More often than not, the seat would not fully attach to the base. Sometimes it would even make a noise to sound as though it were attached but I could easily just life the seat from the base. My sons life could have been compromised if I hadn't been so diligent about being sure the seat was actually attached. Thank god we weren't in an accident in the short time we used this thing. I didn't have my receipt as it was a baby shower gift so I couldn't even exchange this seat out! Overall HUGE disappointment! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pia
Holland, MI
Our favorite infant bucket seat
July 31, 2016
We love everything about these seats! We tend to have tall babies, so the extra length that the Maxi Cosi offers is amazing! We would recommend these seats all around. Even in the base, they are nice and narrow as we had to go three car seats across in our Prius - 2 Dionos and this Maxi Cosi!
Best UsesEvery day travel. It fits in our double stroller and in the back seat of our car.
By Mariss
Chicago
Great except for the canopy
June 3, 2016
This was my first experience with a car seat and I live in a big city so my priorities were weight, safety, and looks. I love the newborn inserts because my son was newborn size until he was almost three months. What I absolutely hate about this car seat is the canopy. It's droopy when it gets pushed back and if it's not fully extended. Since I'm in the city I walk through a gangway to get in my back door. Because the canopy dangles to rubs against the side of the building and bad multiple tears after a month. The canopy is removable but you really need the canopy when baby is sleeping which is usually the only reason I carry him in it. I wouldn't buy this again simply for the canopy√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mariss
Chicago
Great except for the canopy
June 3, 2016
This was my first experience with a car seat and I live in a big city so my priorities were weight, safety, and looks. I love the newborn inserts because my son was newborn size until he was almost three months. What I absolutely hate about this car seat is the canopy. It's droopy when it gets pushed back and if it's not fully extended. Since I'm in the city I walk through a gangway to get in my back door. Because the canopy dangles to rubs against the side of the building and bad multiple tears after a month. The canopy is removable but you really need the canopy when baby is sleeping which is usually the only reason I carry him in it. I wouldn't buy this again simply for the canopy 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NV
Boston, ma
Love this car seat!
June 2, 2016
Love this car seat. Light weight and easy to snap in and out making it easy to take everywhere! The fabric is easy to clean and it is sleek looking. Overall a great choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ladybug m.
Boise, ID
White base/pink berry
May 28, 2016
So far out of all the maxi cosi infant car seats, this one is my favorite.( I had older model of mico AP, newer mico Ap, Maxi cosi Prezi and this one is my 4th of this brand all within last year, with my 3rd child I really had hard time finding the right car seat for her as my original plan of using Britax b safe failed in keeping my daughter from sweating) the down side to AP is that they're perfect for smaller babies, mine was 0ver 9 lbs at birth. Then I tried Prezi and after 6 weeks as I had my childs well baby check up, Reality hit me that my daughter is 30inches and Prezi is up to 29 inches, still with at least 5 months left till baby turns 1, I tried convertible Graco, then I missed having the luxury of transferring the sleeping baby into stroller, so finally I hope I settled with this one) The breathable fabric and the ease of use are all great. The only down side that it's slightly wider where it snaps into the adaptors on my strollers and fits very snugly, I liked the Prezi on adaptors better, yet Prezi car seat was way too heavy for us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jay
Ontario, CA
Love it!
May 22, 2016
Nice looking car seat, not too heavy. The material is very soft and washable. Many colors to choose from. The only thing that I didn't like was that it has the warning stickers on the inside of the car seat.
By Ella
Chicago IL
Not the right color
April 20, 2016
I got this car seat in Gray Gravel and like the features but I had a problem with the color . In the main listing of this car seat the first pic shows a nice gray but the car seat it's more like in the second pic a sun faded gray ( I personally didn't like it more since I was expecting this bluish-gray) .... I just returned this one and got the sparkling gray instead (hope it's what the picture shows :) ) I had Maxi Cosi before and like the improvements they made from the older model I had before (5 years ago with my first son)
By John
PORTLAND, Oregon
Sytlish and warm car seat
April 10, 2016
It feels pretty warm with foot cover and fiber is nice. Fully support the small baby here. However, it is not that light as I thought. The base especially the anti-rebound bar is a little bit challenging to well fixed in my car. I have to use pool noodles to make level line parallel with the ground
Prospretty warm with foot cover and fiber is nice
Consnot that light, base installation challenges
By Jaime
Murrieta, CA
Beautiful, Safe, and Cozy
March 24, 2016
This seat was great for my son! It was a tad too roomy in the head rest when we brought him home, but it soon fit perfectly. In fact, my fast growing son outgrew it sooner than expected and we moved him to the convertible seat at 15 weeks. The seat is slightly narrow, so if you have a chunkster like mine, you won't use it long. However, it was perfect while it lasted...so comfortable my son always fell asleep within a few minutes of being in it.
Prosrebound bar soft fabric
Consnarrow seat
By MH
Boston, MA
Great Car seat
January 9, 2016
This car seat was a great purchase- very easy to use and the color is beautiful. After purchasing a convertible maxi cosi seat for my son- I decided to purchase an infant seat for my new daughter and am very happy we chose this seat. It is lightweight and is easy in and out of the car- our daughter was born early and was just over 5lbs and this seat works great for a small baby!
By Diana
El Paso, TX
Very Very Pleased
December 30, 2015
The material from which is made (bamboo) feels amazing on the skin. Which is what we were looking for because of bad experiences with other materials such as nylon making babies sweat too much. Who knew bamboo could feel so great?! It also is surprisingly light which is a BIG plus for me. I'deal for when the husband won't be around to help out to carry it.
ProsMade out of bamboo Lightweight Great color
ConsNone
Best UsesAnyday!
By Euromama
Des Moines, IA
Looks & Feels Great
December 21, 2015
Initially, I expected to be impressed by the Prezi, but was immediately won over by the Mico Max 30 when comparing the two at a local retailer. I love the thick, extremely easy to toss and wash/dry fabric. The material is moisture wicking and super padded and the sun/weather visor is flexible and full coverage. The color options are fun and customizable and the seat is extremely lightweight. I had chosen the Chicco Keyfit in the past, but much preferred the Mico's looks and feel.
ProsLightweight Machine Washable/Dryable Padded Comfort Colorful Safer Base Air Protect
By Lisa
Sun Valley, CA
Maxi Cosi Cozy...
December 7, 2015
I love the look and feel of this car seat. It is very plush and nicely made. You will not go wrong with this car seat. You get what you pay for and I love this!
ProsBeautiful, high quality and great colors to choose from.
Consnone
Best UsesCar and Stroller with adapter for Uppababy Cruz
By Nina
Tennessee
Perfect Car Seat!
December 2, 2015
After having researched multiple highly rated car seats, we decided on the Maxi Cosi Mico Max 30. Other reviews are correct in that it does leave a large footprint in the backseat of a car, so definitely measure to make sure it will fit your vehicle. It fits well in the back of an E-Class Mercedes and a Subaru Outback. The reason I picked this car seat is (1) safety ratings, and (2) ease of use. It has been so easy to put in and out of the car. Definitely recommend!
Prosconvenient, comfortable, modern, safe
Constakes up a lot of room in the back seat
Best Usestravel, carrier, car seat
By Shannon
Pembroke Pines, FL
Love this car seat
November 29, 2015
Fairly easy to install. Extremely lightweight. When we went to our car seat inspection, the PO commented that this was a very good car seat. Very happy with our selection.
By Ariel
AZ
Comfy carseat
October 30, 2015
Love the cushion in this car seat. Most car seats are hard and not padded. My baby looks comfortable. Nice smooth material. Light weight.
By aproveaux
Memphis, TN, USA
We love our Mico Max 30!
October 13, 2015
It's a comfy, easy to use, and lightweight seat. The person who posted the picture of the canopy just hadn't pulled it out all of the way. I've never had that issue. We were able to buy an adapter for our Mountain Buggy stroller and it snaps in great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angelina
Undisclosed
Disappointed in the canopy
August 18, 2015
I just bought mine, and when I opened it i noticed that the canopy doesnt stay up tight. It looks a little saggy... I dont know if all of them are like that but mine is. But the carseat itself looks very nice and comfy for the baby
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xochitl
Richmond, CA
Great Carseat
July 28, 2015
Car seat is so much more than we expected. Very cushiony and nice looking. Also pretty light weight. Can't wait to bring my baby home in this!
By Jaime5287
Morgantown, PA, USA
Mine came without a user manual!
April 9, 2015
I looked where it said and tore the entire covering off...no manual. Unacceptable for a carseat!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Seal Beach, CA
Great Car Seat
April 7, 2015
Love the new car seat we just purchased. It's relatively easy to install, very chic looking and super cushy for our little one. The only issue I have with it is the loud click noise the handle makes when you move it forward or backward, which might wake the baby. I hope she will like this car seat!
Proslarge sun shade, good safety ratings, easy installation, super lightweight
Conscarrier handle loud when clicked back and forth
By New m.
Connecticut, USA
Happy mom
February 11, 2015
Just what I was looking for! My son loves going in it! I especially love how lightweight it is, it is so easy to carry and to lift in and out of the car. The LATCH system made the base super easy to install in both of our cars. Another great thing I found was how easy the fabric was to throw in the washing machine after there was spit up on it. Overall I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 3
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.