FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.4
217 Reviews
5
66% (144)
4
21% (46)
3
6% (13)
2
4% (8)
1
3% (6)
88% Recommend this product (191 of 217 responses)
By Livia
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Beautiful carseat
February 23, 2018
I love maxi cosi carseats, this one looks even better than the pictures. Can't wait to use it, I am expecting my first child and I am pleased with the choice.
By Bo
FRANKLIN, WI
very good infant carseat
February 23, 2018
easy to install and very lightfit quinny stroller perfectly!!
By Vonona L.
Oklahoma City
Stylist car seats
February 21, 2018
I always go to Albee Baby to order my gifts or personal items due to style and convenience of ordering online. I always satisfied with selections and price.
By Sarah
Cumming, Georgia
Great deal!
February 16, 2018
My first purchase from Albee and I'm hooked. Couldn't pass up the savings! This car seat had a manufacture date of 7/2017 and came lighting fast in perfect condition. I especially enjoy the modern style and Maxi Cosi is always a great brand!
By Noemi G.
Oregon City, Oregon
Its all true!
February 9, 2018
My babygirl loves this car seat. I strap her in and the big car seat strap covers comfortably hold up her head and she dozes off within minutes! The color and patterns are exactly the same as the picture, I got the red with pink/Purple inserts. I thought the fabric would be a lot softer, but it still feels nice and that was my only concern about it!
Best UsesI√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęve been using this car seat with my joovy caboose too ultralight stroller and it√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęs absolutely amazing! I never thought it would be fun pushing a stroller around and the car seat fits perfectly.
By Rose
Chillicothe, Missouri
Classy
February 6, 2018
This carseat is very comfortable. Love the modern design and how lightweight it is.
ProsLightweight and classy
ConsThe canopy doesn√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt stay put (flimsy) doesn√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt stay put I do not recommend using the headrest it comes with for your newborn.it twerked his head and neck and we had to purchase a new infant insert (see pic)
By Meagan R.
Ithaca, NY
Great service!
February 4, 2018
I was able to find this seat at the cheapest price here at Albee Baby! The shipping was fast too! Thanks so much for great service!
By Ana
Mission, Texas
Love the color!!
January 28, 2018
I've used maxi cosi car seats for over 10 years, they're the best!!
By Casey
Ca
Amazing
January 27, 2018
This car seat is great quality, the color is amazing, and it is just so soft. The seat fits great in the car, the base isnt bulky and awkward. My favorite part is definitely the easy latch sustem, the button simply pushes in instead of having to hassle like most match systems.
By Jasmine
St. Louis, MO
Cool and Comfy
January 6, 2018
I bought this carseat for my son who was a micro preemie born at 23 weeks. Now that we are talking about him coming home from the hospital I was anxious to buy a car seat. It accommodates smaller newborns which is perfect for my little guy. The infant insert is cool and stylish with a reversible option, I wanted the safest car seat I could find and stylish at the same time. The copper color is so stinking cute, it gives the car seat a luxury feel. Not to mention we can easily wash the cover. My son is a spitter and this is perfect for us. I also received this car seat in like 3 days also definitely icing on the cake.
By XING
gainesville, Florida
great product, multifunctional, very comfortable and pretty
January 4, 2018
I bought this product on promotion with a very good price. It's all set when I received it. It has multiple protections for babies, and it fits well with bugaboo bee5. The design is very good. I love it!
By Brad S.
Denver, CO and Washington, DC
Great product - comfortable for our son, safe, easy to use
December 29, 2017
We have a Mico Max seat along with the stroller and two car seat bases for each of our cars. The seat is much better made than the competition and easier to use. We can quickly get our 6 week old son into the seat and comfortable. From there, it is very easy to connect the seat to the stroller and then disconnect and lock into the car seat base. We have already taken him on a few road trips an three flights. He has been very happy in the seat, happily sleeping through a 3-4 hour drive. We will definitely continued to buy Quinny products for him as he gets older and out shifts to a front facing seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By YUN
SAN JOSE, California
Good brand with good quality
December 16, 2017
Prepared for my newborn baby, a little heavy but works for me
By MindyL
Central Wisconsin
LOVE this car seat so far!
November 18, 2017
First off, the only reason this isn't getting 5stars is because the base is gigantic. There's some trouble fitting it on the car seats so we'll have to order a base without the bar and try that, or just forget the base altogether. By the way, the other reviews are correct, the base is freakishly heavy. Not really a problem though unless you're frequently moving the base between vehicles. The car seat itself is light and so much easier to carry with the extra big curved handle. It's easy to release from the base. It's pretty strange not having the "shopping cart clips", but that may be for the best anyways. It's also very easy to clip and pull the safety belt, which is really important when you have multiple children and don't have the time to mess around with the belt like you may have done with baby #1. The fabric is on the firm/tougher side, but personally I like it. It's very, very cushioned compared to other fabric inserts I've experienced. And the colours... oh, they're just as beautiful as in the picture. We are HUGE fans of the fact that the fabric insert comes out without having to unstrap the safety belt. That is such a big plus, especially if your babies are pukers and you'll be needing to wash the fabric frequently. I'm interested in seeing how easily the white plastic will get dirty/be able to be cleaned. I'm considering making a fabric cover for at least the handle. Even the cleanest hands make something this white dirty over time. BUT!, only time will tell as we just got this car seat. We also like that the height and weight limits are bigger than many other carrying car seats. Our first son's car seat had a 29" height limit/22lb weight limit and he grew out of it by the time he was 4 or 5 months old so we're hopeful this one will last much longer for baby #2 and future kids. One last thought; I really like the canopy. It covers just fine and I don't see how you can consider it to be "flimsy". It's certainly not hurricane-wind proof but it's way stronger than any Graco/Evenflo/Safety 1st canopy we've ever dealt with.
ProsHigh weight/height limit Extra large handle Firm, cushiony fabric insert that can be quickly removed
ConsSuper long base White plastic should be an interesting experience
By Debby
PRATTVILLE, Alabama
Love it!
November 12, 2017
Very nice car seat at a very reasonable price. Carseat is so soft and plush baby Grandson feels very snug in it he is only 3 weeks old. Carseat is very light weight compared to previous carseats we had with my Granddaughter. Also like the shape of the carrying handle it is easier to carry. Snaps right into the Dana Stroller. Loved the white color base and seat it matches my car seats. Carseat was easy to install in car.
ProsGreat Price Comfort Safety Lightweight Easy to install Stroller compatibility
ConsSunshade or cover falls fairly easy
By Kayla
Beaufort, South Carolina
Love the color
November 8, 2017
I love the color of this seat and how light it is compared to others. It will be perfect for the cold months that are coming up and shipping was so fast.
By Vladimir
Atlanta
Maxi cosi mico
November 5, 2017
Best quality, best service
By Liza
Miami, Fl.
Material is synthetic
October 15, 2017
I thought the material of the top would be cotton, but it's synthetics.
By Kate
Stonington ct
Love !
October 1, 2017
Absolutely love my car seat. It is super light - safe- and so stylish. It is super easy to use and goes right into my quinny stroller. This makes for a super easy transition from the car to stroller when they baby is sleeping. Highly reccomend this car seat !√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Stonington ct
Love !
October 1, 2017
Absolutely love my car seat. It is super light - safe- and so stylish. It is super easy to use and goes right into my quinny stroller. This makes for a super easy transition from the car to stroller when they baby is sleeping. Highly reccomend this car seat ! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vaiana
Orange, California
Very good product
September 19, 2017
I'm very happy for this purchase : very good price for a good product
By Janelle
Lafayette
Beautiful and sturdy!
September 8, 2017
Love this car seat! We have tried chiccos and graco infant seats and this is by far our best one yet! Love the design, material and of course the safety ratings!
By Ashleigh
Prattville, Alabama
Awesome!
September 3, 2017
This car seat is lighter than others and super soft for the baby!
By ALINE
Sunrise, Florida
Wonderful
September 1, 2017
The car seta is modern and confortable
By JacqDanielle
Los Angeles, CA
Beautiful car seats
August 29, 2017
Received the car seat super fast and I'm so happy with it. We are expecting twins so we ordered two. Firstly the design is just beautiful I love the copper color it gives a very lux feel to it. The seats themselves are very light and the curved handle makes them much easier to hold.
ProsStyling, light weight and easy to connect to base
ConsDifficult to take off of the base
By Kristen
Miami, Florida
Great item !!
August 27, 2017
This car seat is wonderful! Easy to use and adjust, and the limited edition Rachel Zoe is the BEST!!
By New M.
Providence, RI
This car seat is Great!
August 26, 2017
I really like this car seat. It is lightweight and comfortable for my little baby. I use this with my Quinny stroller and it is very easy to connect between my car and the stroller. I like how the seat liner is washable and easy to remove. I would recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hilly
New York, New York
love it
August 15, 2017
this carseat is so perfect is the lightest one and is so easy to adapt to my Quinny mood stroller ...
By Liz S.
Providence, RI
Love this car seat!
August 7, 2017
Super easy to transfer into and out of the base, and equally as easy to secure without the base. Easy to clean, easy to use, just easy easy easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gina
Providence, RI
We love the car seats for our twins
August 4, 2017
These seats are lighter than others in their class, making it easy to get them in and out of the car and to carry. I recommend them to everyone not only for this convenience but because they're easy to clean, and most importantly rated one of the safest car seats by various review sources!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilia
Vancouver, Washington
Love
August 2, 2017
This is my 4th child and Iv had maxi cosi car seats with all my kids and letbme tell you this one is the best Iv had so far it's so soft and has a lot of padding in it which I love.
By janelle
Chicago, IL
love this carseat
August 1, 2017
This is my second Maxi Cosi carseat. I had one with my oldest child. They are light weight, and very plush. Easy installation too!
By Lucija
Chicago, Illinois
Infant car seat
July 25, 2017
The weight is perfect, as a women it's very easy for me to lift it. Easy to remove from the base!!
By Ann
SPOKANE
Love!
July 24, 2017
Beautiful, and not heavy like my previous Pego Perego Careseat.
By Sable
,
Perfect newborn car seat
July 19, 2017
This is so comfortable and safe. I will reorder if I ever have another baby.
By Melissa
Saint Paul, MN
Good (not great) carseat
July 17, 2017
I'll start with some of the things that I did not like about this car seat. My biggest complaint and a reason why I'm not sure that I would recommend this is because for the life of me, every time I strap my daughter in, it seems that one side is tighter than the other. I cannot get them to be even. Another more minor issue that I have is with the cushions straps; they are way too big! I had to remove them to fit my daughter in the seat. She is 4 months and I can't have them on because I can't get the straps as tight as they need to be. The straps don't seem to dig into her neck without them, but I'm sure she would be more comfortable with them attached. Lastly, I wasn't too fond of is that when the seat is inserted into the base, it seems to sit forward more than other car seats, which means that my baby's head falls forward a lot when she's sleeping. Here are some of the things that I did like about this car seat: The fabric is soft, breathable, and comfortable. When compared with other car seats, this one isn't too heavy. It is easy to carry and the bar is comfortable on my arm. Another great thing about this car seat is that the base is really easy to install. Overall, the seat is just ok. I'm not totally thrilled with it and will probably move my daughter into the convertible car seat sooner than later.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beraki
Seattle wa
Best car seat
July 13, 2017
This is my third time buying a car seat to find the right one. Really comfortable and easy to adjust
By Shousha
Pasadena, CA
Can I remove the soft pad inside?
July 11, 2017
Hi! I have a question! My baby is 1.5 months old, and she doesn look right inside this carseat, i am really worried about her neck, and she doesnt sleep in it either sny more. So my questions is , do I need to remove that soft pad support , where her body lies? Thanks in advance
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By faheem
pittsburg ,ca
beautiful car seat nice
July 5, 2017
we had Maxi-Cosi travel system with our first child always love the material so easy to clean. That's why decided to get this car seat for 2nd one and pair it with Quinny stroller. Truly the lightest car seat i have seen.few things i am having issue with is the canopy does not stay extended all the way, pulling the seat belt to secure the baby is not very smooth wish it was little smoother to tighten the seat belt, car seat base does not have leveler.
Proslightest car seat, great material easy to clean
Consbase does not have leveler, seat belt is not easy to tight, canopy does not stay extended
By jrlu
Dublin, CA
good car seat!!
June 2, 2017
Like the fabric and the color!! Very comfortable!!
By Viki
LA
Great car seat. Light weight
June 1, 2017
It's around 9pounds of the car seat...the material is super soft and color is nice I bought two for my twin babies
By Val
New York
Beautiful, funcitonal carseat! Love it!
May 24, 2017
It's soft and cozy, light and strong, and very attractive looking. Fit my beautiful daughter perfectly when taking her home from the hospital, born at just under 7lbs. So easy to carry about for a mom recovering from childbirth while chasing about her first child - a toddler. it also fits into our stroller as well, so we didn't have to buy a new one of those. perfectly and beautifully does exactly what we wanted- protect our daughter, be comfy and warm for her, be mobile and easy and light to carry, and look great doing it!
Proslight to carry, straps are soft and secure and easy to use, pink lining is soft, warm, and cuddly, overall a beautiful and unique little carseat.
Conswhile i havent owned it long, i imagine that the white color and light pink could become dirty quickly.
By Elizabeth
Kansas
Not impressed!
May 21, 2017
√‚€š√‚¬†I will say, I do like the look and feel of Maxi cosi. But, it is definitely not the lightest car seat out there! And, both plastic things that hold the canopy up ripped out and it's a pain getting them to stay in so the canopy is sunken in √‚€š√‚¬†now and lays on my baby's head. And since I've had the car seat I can't get the straps to tighten evenly when I have the baby in it, one side is always pretty loose! √‚€š√‚¬†I don't feel that I got what I paid for.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth
Kansas
Not impressed!
May 21, 2017
 I will say, I do like the look and feel of Maxi cosi. But, it is definitely not the lightest car seat out there! And, both plastic things that hold the canopy up ripped out and it's a pain getting them to stay in so the canopy is sunken in  now and lays on my baby's head. And since I've had the car seat I can't get the straps to tighten evenly when I have the baby in it, one side is always pretty loose!  I don't feel that I got what I paid for. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EyeDoc37
West Los Angeles, CA
LOVE THIS SO MUCH!
May 17, 2017
The print on this car seat is so cute and unisex. The "sparkles" are simply dots that make the print a little more fun than just a plain grey, and the grey is not too dark, which will be helpful for not overheating in a half-black car seat in a black car. The seat has both the traditional seatbelt base as well as the latch system in the back that seems to be more secure and safe for cars that don't have the latch system in the middle seat (we put our car seat to the right of the driver since that is where our latch system is). What I LOVE about the maxi cosi mico 30 is that the cover is machine-washable, 'cause you know we'll be washing it often due to various spills. With the adapter system, this car seat is also perfect for the uppababy vista or cruz!
By Shengping
Dallas
Nice carseat!!
May 15, 2017
The quality is good as expected, worth the money. The color is more beautiful than pictures!!!Shipping was fast.
By Lily
Clovis,ca
Better than I imagined
May 13, 2017
I absolutely love the quality of the car seat. It was so soft. It has a memory foam padding insert and the infant inserts, seatbelt cover and foot cozy were so plush. The color is just like pictured. I was more than pleased with my purchase and the shipping! I loved the visor color as well, so cute!(: I was so pleased and loved my purchase so much, I even ordered a compatible stroller from Albee to match.
ProsComfort Color Safety
ConsNone
By Rochelle
Gilbert, AZ
Very Satisfied
May 4, 2017
Loved this car seat even more when it arrived. I was concerned about the fabric in the description, but very happy to find it was soft and not at all to warm for baby. Can't wait for my little bundle to snuggle up in this seat. Very happy with how sturdy and safe, yet the seat by itself is not too heavy.
By Jordan
Massachusetts
Super light weight seat!
May 3, 2017
If only my little munchkin didn't weigh so much this car seat would have been used until she was a year old. Sadly at 20lbs, I could only use this until baby was about 8m old. When she was smaller, however, this seat was great. She was snug, and I found the seat cushiony. The included shoulder strap pads were a big too bulky, and I swapped them out for a thinner pair that came with the stroller. The seat clicking in the base is super quiet. She never woke from that. The straps get twisted and the clips get turned around frequently, but when I take her out of the seat, I'd make sure the straps were off to the side and not twisted and it would help. The only negatives to the seat are the underside of the handle. It's not smooth and caused calluses on my hands. Also, to use this as a regular rear facing seat that you leave in the car, it's very deep and difficult to get baby in/out of from the side. Overall it's a great seat and I highly recommend it! I did receive this seat as a gift in exchange for my honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deanna
Cranston, RI
So easy to clean!
May 3, 2017
Love the fabric. It is so easy to take this off and wash. So soft too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JS
Worcester, MA
Sleek and Stylish
May 2, 2017
My review is a preliminary review as my twins are due in about a month. Looking forward to putting these car seats to use. I love the fabric and overall look of the seat as well as the fact that the seat is lighter weight and fabric is machine washable. I read reviews about the long base - I had to move seats forward for Chicco KeyFit 30 as well so this was comparable. I imagine with twins we'll have smaller babies and will need the head and neck supports that were included.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Keri
Nashua, NH
I would recommend this product
May 1, 2017
I love the design, the fabric (soft, comfortable), and how easy it is to secure my infant in the seat. The straps don't get twisted over time, like I've experienced with the seats I bought in the past. It's easy to install as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura926
Oxford, CT
I would buy this cozy light weight car seat again!
May 1, 2017
This rear facing car seat is cozy, easy to clean and light weight! √‚€š√‚¬†It has some great safety features that include the rebound bar on the base and the side impact protection - I also really like the extended canopy for UV protection. √‚€š√‚¬†The only thing I don't like is how the seat clips into the base - it doesn't feel as secure as I would like it to.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelA
Lexington, KY
Protective Seat
May 1, 2017
Everything shipped in one, large box. Material is gender neutral, plus dark and durable to hide typical usage stains. Car seat offers an abundance of protective padding around an infant, but doesn't provide handlebar padding (rubber grip) for a parent. Base secures effortlessly into a newer vehicle with the latch system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alison
Nebraska
Great car seat!
May 1, 2017
Sleek, classy look. Fits well in our 4 door sedan and our small hatchback. The large shade cover is a big plus, although difficult to keep fully extended. Our son seems to be very comfortable in this car seat and it is extremely easy to clean. It is lightweight and easy to transfer/install in other cars. I would recommend this car seat and the entire travel system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura926
Oxford, CT
I would buy this cozy light weight car seat again!
May 1, 2017
This rear facing car seat is cozy, easy to clean and light weight!  It has some great safety features that include the rebound bar on the base and the side impact protection - I also really like the extended canopy for UV protection.  The only thing I don't like is how the seat clips into the base - it doesn't feel as secure as I would like it to. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dan S.
Valencia, Ca
Very sturdy. Very safe.
April 29, 2017
We loved using this car seat! It was incredibly sturdy which made us feel like it was super safe. The canopy was large enough to cover him from everything, which made mom happy. And I liked that it was very plush and he seemed comfortable and cozy. Unfortunately he is a boy and he grew like a weed. We are unable to use this one anymore. But we are for sure holding on to it for baby #2! Overall, strongly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Indy 3.
Indianapolis
Easy to care for
April 28, 2017
This car seat came wit our travel system and we love it. It was very easy to adjust as she grew. The material was very light weight, easy to care for and simple to take apart to wash. It was a breeze to transition from the base in the car to the stroller. We love this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lgr20
Boston, MA
Lightweight, Comfy Car Seat!
April 28, 2017
We have the grey travel system, and this car seat is part of that. It's easy to maneuver, and I injured my elbow in an accident a few years ago, so this was a big thing for me. Because the handles are wide and the seat is pretty light, it is easier to get in and out of our vehicle and into the stroller. The fabric is jersey cotton- it's cozy in the winter and cool in the summer. There is an insert so it grows with baby! The only thing that I'd change about it--- the canopy doesn't come down as much as we'd like so on a really sunny day the sun is in his eyes when the car seat is in the stroller. We have to use an additional cover as well. Other than that it's a great seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adrienne S.
Bethany, CT
Great infant car seat!!
April 28, 2017
This car seat is very light and easy to use. Great styling and very reasonable price point. It is also very easy to use with the Adorra stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill
RI
Cozy and sturdy!
April 28, 2017
My husband and I love this seat. It's super easy to make baby feel comfortable with the removable head rest and shoulder strap covers. Carrying the seat to and from the car is not as daunting compared to other seats we have. Plus it comes in cute colors and easy very easy to wash; doesn't get deformed in the machine.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill
RI
Cozy and sturdy!
April 28, 2017
My husband and I love this seat. It's super easy to make baby feel comfortable with the removable head rest and shoulder strap covers. Carrying the seat to and from the car is not as daunting compared to other seats we have. Plus it comes in cute colors and easy very easy to wash; doesn't get deformed in the machine. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By New g.
Providence, RI
Pros and cons...
April 27, 2017
Pros: This is the Cadillac of car seats- super comfy for baby, cushy, and soft fabrics The car seat is light- noticeably lighter than the Uppa baby Mesa The canopy is far-reaching, offering lots of protection√‚€š√‚¬† Cons: I had a very hard time following the installation instructions and I consider myself pretty assembly-savvy. I took it to a professional to install The straps are a pain to tighten once loosened which is a hassle when you are constantly having to account for wardrobe changes necessitated by the ever-changing weather. While light, it is bulky, a trade off for all the coziness√‚€š√‚¬† It all comes down to your priorities and your price point. There are definitely some wonderful features on this car seat and of course, safety is paramount. Hope we never have an experience to test out those features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissab
Cleveland OH
Super cozy seat!
April 27, 2017
This seat is amazing! The fabric is comfy, durable and easy to clean. √‚€š√‚¬†The canopy was perfect to block the sun (and people) from getting to the baby.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janel
Montana
LOVED IT!!!
April 27, 2017
It felt extra cushy and was easy to clean. √‚€š√‚¬†I would hands down use this car seat system for my next baby!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kat
Vienna, VA
Exactly what we needed
April 27, 2017
We brought home our newborn in the mico max and used it up until she was 9 months. I loved the way it was snug for her as a newborn and as she grew we were able to take the inserts out and she fit comfortably. The only thing I would say irritated me was that it was hard to get her buckeled in. The buckles would twist and it was hard to get them untwisted.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By New g.
Providence, RI
Pros and cons...
April 27, 2017
Pros: This is the Cadillac of car seats- super comfy for baby, cushy, and soft fabrics The car seat is light- noticeably lighter than the Uppa baby Mesa The canopy is far-reaching, offering lots of protection  Cons: I had a very hard time following the installation instructions and I consider myself pretty assembly-savvy. I took it to a professional to install The straps are a pain to tighten once loosened which is a hassle when you are constantly having to account for wardrobe changes necessitated by the ever-changing weather. While light, it is bulky, a trade off for all the coziness  It all comes down to your priorities and your price point. There are definitely some wonderful features on this car seat and of course, safety is paramount. Hope we never have an experience to test out those features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissab
Cleveland OH
Super cozy seat!
April 27, 2017
This seat is amazing! The fabric is comfy, durable and easy to clean.  The canopy was perfect to block the sun (and people) from getting to the baby. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janel
Montana
LOVED IT!!!
April 27, 2017
It felt extra cushy and was easy to clean.  I would hands down use this car seat system for my next baby! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kat
Vienna, VA
Exactly what we needed
April 27, 2017
We brought home our newborn in the mico max and used it up until she was 9 months. I loved the way it was snug for her as a newborn and as she grew we were able to take the inserts out and she fit comfortably. The only thing I would say irritated me was that it was hard to get her buckeled in. The buckles would twist and it was hard to get them untwisted. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busymom
Canton, MA
Wonderful infant car seat
April 12, 2017
We had the Maxi-cosi Mico for our first child 3 plus years ago and loved it! We just recieved the Mico Max 30 and it's the same great design. It is stylish, light weight and easy to click in and out of the car base. This is by far the best infant car seat we have seen.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busymom
Canton, MA
Wonderful infant car seat
April 12, 2017
We had the Maxi-cosi Mico for our first child 3 plus years ago and loved it! We just recieved the Mico Max 30 and it's the same great design. It is stylish, light weight and easy to click in and out of the car base. This is by far the best infant car seat we have seen. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Perry
Dracut, MA
Simple & diversify
March 29, 2017
Love the style of this car seat very easy & simple to use light weight easy good quality washable material, neutral color can use for a boy/girl.
By Ben K.
East Walpole, MA
Good product despite first impressions
March 21, 2017
With our first child we had a Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat, so our experience with the Mico Maxi is in comparison to that. It is certainly more streamlined and lightweight than our previous car seat, which at first makes it seem more flimsy/less secure. The interior fabric and padding did appear very comfy and snug and the infant positioning pillow kept his head in tight, so we felt our little one would be safe. It also will keep him cooler when the weather warms up. A pro compared to the Keyfit is the canopy, which extends further over baby to block the sun and elements. It was also nice that the carseat included inserts for a preemie (although we did not need to use it), and we liked that we didn't need additional inserts for an average newborn (with Keyfit, needed to add stuff). We use an Uppababy Cruz stroller and like that there is an adapter for dropping this carset in directly, as well as the fact that maxi Cosi makes a click-and-go stroller that we may purchase as well. Installing the base was easy with the LATCH system, but the base was longer than the Keyfit so hits the front seat if you have someone sitting up front who needs more legroom. We did find when clicking the seat into the base that it doesn't have as audible a "CLICK" to reassure you it is locked in, but when we jiggled it to make sure it was in it was very stable. You also do need to put a good amount of pressure on the handle buttons to swing the handle up. Overall we were happy with the product and can see it is higher-end than the Chicco we previously used, and the positives outweigh the negatives. We would recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
Los Angeles, CA
Great Car Seat
February 21, 2017
Let me start off by saying the design of this limited edition car seat is just beautiful! The copper/gold embroidery really stands out against the black and white cityscape. I have already gotten many compliments in the one month that I have owned it.Aside from the aesthetic of the car seat, it is also provides great comfort and safety, which are the most important factors. I had previously owned the older model of the Mico with my older child, and they have definitely made some improvements with the newer model. It is much lighter, and the addition of the rebound bar is a plus! I highly recommend this car seat for those in the market for an infant car seat.
By IzzyMomma
San Diego
Make sure it fits in your car
February 16, 2017
Generally, this car seat is okay. Beside the fact that my infant hates being in her carseat, it is easy √‚€š√‚¬†to use and the fabric is very soft. The major downside to this car seat is that it barely fits in my car. I have a Hyundai Santa Fe and I can only place it in the middle back-seat without rendering the passenger seat completely useless. I am shocked how much space this car seat takes up. Please be sure that this fits in your vehicle before you decide to keep!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By IzzyMomma
San Diego
Make sure it fits in your car
February 16, 2017
Generally, this car seat is okay. Beside the fact that my infant hates being in her carseat, it is easy  to use and the fabric is very soft. The major downside to this car seat is that it barely fits in my car. I have a Hyundai Santa Fe and I can only place it in the middle back-seat without rendering the passenger seat completely useless. I am shocked how much space this car seat takes up. Please be sure that this fits in your vehicle before you decide to keep! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla
SD
preemie born 3#5oz
February 8, 2017
I love this car seat. My son was born 3#5oz and weighed 5#2oz when he left the hospital the straps can be tight enough for small baby's I have a Chevy cobalt and it fits just fine in my car, I'm 5'10" my husband is 6'2" and we can both drive with moving the seat all the way forward for the car seat, its light weight and easy to carry and I have recommended this car seat to many people, also for a baby to leave the NICU they must pass a car seat test this means they sit in the car seat for 2 hours hooked up to monitors and his passed in this car seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Corina
Mission, Texas
Love it!
February 5, 2017
I have premmie triplets and i loved these car seats the insert on the bottom is good for extra support!
By Jerricca
Suffolk, Virginia
Wonderful seat!
January 27, 2017
I love this car seat. Having an 18 month old plus an infant this seat is very lightweight where I can hold the seat in one hand and hold my other baby's hand! The colors are true to picture and install is very easy. Ordered this and received it 2 days later. Great company to buy from! Will continue to buy from Albee baby! I'm already looking at maxi cosi convertible car seats for my second. I especially love the many different color options!
ProsLightweight Color choices Easy install
By JIEPING
Irvine, California
so beautiful!
January 23, 2017
I bought it for my daughter.I am so happy to imagine that she can sleep in this car seat.So cute~
By Natalie
Florida
Love
January 22, 2017
Love this car seat ... It's worth the money
By MS
RIDGEWOOD
Not great, I would by something else if I had a chance!
January 22, 2017
Honestly, I do not like this car seat. In the summer my baby was coming out of it wet like he just had a bath. The fact that my baby boy was 20lbs and didn't fit in it anymore is scary since they say it was supposed√¬Ę√‚‚‚¨√‚‚€Ļ to fit babies until they are 30lbs. Horrible car seat overall. I will use it for my second child just because I dont have any other option to buy a new one, but I would definitly not recoment this what so ever !!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MS
RIDGEWOOD
Not great, I would by something else if I had a chance!
January 22, 2017
Honestly, I do not like this car seat. In the summer my baby was coming out of it wet like he just had a bath. The fact that my baby boy was 20lbs and didn't fit in it anymore is scary since they say it was supposed to fit babies until they are 30lbs. Horrible car seat overall. I will use it for my second child just because I dont have any other option to buy a new one, but I would definitly not recoment this what so ever !!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lawrence
Pennsylvania
Great overall car seat
January 20, 2017
The maxi cosi mico max 30 comes with everything you would need to safely transport your baby. It provides inserts to protect preemie sized babies but you would probably not need the booster seat pad and shoulder inserts for normal sized babies. Ours is 19 3/4 inches and 7 pounds, 3 ounces and we did not need them. The head pad is handy as a pillow for the baby and also to protect the head. The base is easy to install and fits well in the back middle seat of our Honda Accord. With it in place, there is plenty of room for two adults on either side. The canopy covering stays up and is sturdy.
Pros- provides everything you would need to protect a baby from preemie size to normal - very well constructed, built to last - easy to remove coverings to wash
By smj
athens, ga
love it
November 28, 2016
love this seat. √‚€š√‚¬†only wish the shell could go in the wash.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smj
athens, ga
love it
November 28, 2016
love this seat.  only wish the shell could go in the wash.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Boyd103
Dahlonega Ga
Maxi Cose
November 25, 2016
Love this car seat fits great in the Tahoe and suburban light weight and easy to adjust !!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Boyd103
Dahlonega Ga
Maxi Cose
November 25, 2016
Love this car seat fits great in the Tahoe and suburban light weight and easy to adjust !! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilly
Hauppauge, NY
Horrible horrible horrible
November 22, 2016
I am so extremely disappointed in this car seat. Its so long that it barely fits in my CHEVY TAHOE. Anyone who knows cars knows this truck is HUGE. When the car seat is in the car, the passengers seat is completely useless. It's such a disappointment. I don't know if I will ever buy another car seat from this brand after knowing they would design this car seat so poorly. I am really disappointed. Should have tested this car seat before throwing the box away so I could have returned it. But who would have thought this wouldn't fit in one of the largest SUVs on the road!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW is all I have to say. Wouldn't recommend this brand to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cristiana
Glendale, AZ
So Comfortable!!
November 13, 2016
This is a very nice car seat..the material feels so luxurious and plush...love all the color selections! It is also very light yet can hold an infant up to 30 lbs which is a plus. the price is great too, all in all...very happy with this purchase!
By MJ
Missouri
Extremely Long!!
November 1, 2016
I was so excited to use this car seat but over the last 2 months have been disappointed. The main issue I have is how long the car seat is. I drive a midsize SUV and it barely fits in my backseat! My passenger front seat is literally pushed all the way up to the dashboard in order to fit the car seat in. We have the same base in my husbands 2016 F150 and it fits just enough to not have to move the front seat up. If you've been in a newer F150 you know how spacious the backseat is. I honestly can't believe nobody else has complained about this yet. My other issue is the strap protectors seem really bulky for newborns. Before leaving the hospital the nurses actually told us to remove them because it was way too bulky around her neck. We actually ended up buying different strap protectors. My last complaint is the slim options you have for a compatible stroller. We went with the Quinny & after paying $400 it is a piece of junk. So flimsy, no storage or drink holder. I do love the looks of this car seat but if I could do it over I would go with a different brand. For goodness sakes I can't even use my passenger seat.√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MJ
Missouri
Extremely Long!!
November 1, 2016
I was so excited to use this car seat but over the last 2 months have been disappointed. The main issue I have is how long the car seat is. I drive a midsize SUV and it barely fits in my backseat! My passenger front seat is literally pushed all the way up to the dashboard in order to fit the car seat in. We have the same base in my husbands 2016 F150 and it fits just enough to not have to move the front seat up. If you've been in a newer F150 you know how spacious the backseat is. I honestly can't believe nobody else has complained about this yet. My other issue is the strap protectors seem really bulky for newborns. Before leaving the hospital the nurses actually told us to remove them because it was way too bulky around her neck. We actually ended up buying different strap protectors. My last complaint is the slim options you have for a compatible stroller. We went with the Quinny & after paying $400 it is a piece of junk. So flimsy, no storage or drink holder. I do love the looks of this car seat but if I could do it over I would go with a different brand. For goodness sakes I can't even use my passenger seat. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Houstonmom
Houston, tx
light and easy to use
August 22, 2016
I love how light this seat is. I have arthritis and some infant car seats weigh over 25 lbs. I can easily strap my child in, latch in the base and unlatch by myself. Plus it looks nice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Portland or
Unsafe
August 9, 2016
I registered for this car seat in hopes of making life a bit more convenient it turned out to be the opposite. The base attaches easily and the seat itself is very attractive, my issue was with the locking system. More often than not, the seat would not fully attach to the base. Sometimes it would even make a noise to sound as though it were attached but I could easily just life the seat from the base. My sons life could have been compromised if I hadn't been so diligent about being sure the seat was actually attached. Thank god we weren't in an accident in the short time we used this thing. I didn't have my receipt as it was a baby shower gift so I couldn't even exchange this seat out! Overall HUGE disappointment!√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Portland or
Unsafe
August 9, 2016
I registered for this car seat in hopes of making life a bit more convenient it turned out to be the opposite. The base attaches easily and the seat itself is very attractive, my issue was with the locking system. More often than not, the seat would not fully attach to the base. Sometimes it would even make a noise to sound as though it were attached but I could easily just life the seat from the base. My sons life could have been compromised if I hadn't been so diligent about being sure the seat was actually attached. Thank god we weren't in an accident in the short time we used this thing. I didn't have my receipt as it was a baby shower gift so I couldn't even exchange this seat out! Overall HUGE disappointment! 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pia
Holland, MI
Our favorite infant bucket seat
July 31, 2016
We love everything about these seats! We tend to have tall babies, so the extra length that the Maxi Cosi offers is amazing! We would recommend these seats all around. Even in the base, they are nice and narrow as we had to go three car seats across in our Prius - 2 Dionos and this Maxi Cosi!
Best UsesEvery day travel. It fits in our double stroller and in the back seat of our car.
By Mariss
Chicago
Great except for the canopy
June 3, 2016
This was my first experience with a car seat and I live in a big city so my priorities were weight, safety, and looks. I love the newborn inserts because my son was newborn size until he was almost three months. What I absolutely hate about this car seat is the canopy. It's droopy when it gets pushed back and if it's not fully extended. Since I'm in the city I walk through a gangway to get in my back door. Because the canopy dangles to rubs against the side of the building and bad multiple tears after a month. The canopy is removable but you really need the canopy when baby is sleeping which is usually the only reason I carry him in it. I wouldn't buy this again simply for the canopy√‚€š√‚¬†
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mariss
Chicago
Great except for the canopy
June 3, 2016
This was my first experience with a car seat and I live in a big city so my priorities were weight, safety, and looks. I love the newborn inserts because my son was newborn size until he was almost three months. What I absolutely hate about this car seat is the canopy. It's droopy when it gets pushed back and if it's not fully extended. Since I'm in the city I walk through a gangway to get in my back door. Because the canopy dangles to rubs against the side of the building and bad multiple tears after a month. The canopy is removable but you really need the canopy when baby is sleeping which is usually the only reason I carry him in it. I wouldn't buy this again simply for the canopy 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NV
Boston, ma
Love this car seat!
June 2, 2016
Love this car seat. Light weight and easy to snap in and out making it easy to take everywhere! The fabric is easy to clean and it is sleek looking. Overall a great choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 3
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.