FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
106 Reviews
5
82% (87)
4
15% (16)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
95% Recommend this product (101 of 106 responses)
By Shari
Ny
Great perches!!!
September 29, 2019
Beautiful color and great price wonderful quality...
By Sofia
Jericho, New York
Great car seat
June 6, 2019
I love our car seat. It’s lightweight and breathable. Very easy to install and looks comfortable for my little one. Also I like that fabric is removable and washable!
By Faye
California
Love the carseat
June 3, 2019
Although it's not as lightweight as I thought.
By Isabel
Orlando, FL
Very comfy
June 3, 2019
It's a very comfy and practical infant car seat. My son was able to use it until he was 7 months old, so a little less than I expected, but I still love this car seat.
By Sandi
Guthrie, OK
Super cozy
May 4, 2019
Love this car seat, it was all I hoped for! It has a lot of cushion and I cant wait to use it for our baby!
By Wanshu
Guttenberg, NJ
Good price for good stuff
March 25, 2019
Got this one was on sale - as the newborn baby can grow very fast, highly recommend this one. It is good for first 6m, actually my boy is growing very fast, right now he's 5m and almost can not fit in. But it is a very good buy as a 1st car seat for my boy, love it!
By Rachael
Olympia, WA
Purchased for all three of my children
March 22, 2019
Best infant car seat ever! I’ve purchased for each of my children. A little bulkier but worth it for the durability and safety.
By Raquel
Bell Gardens, Ca
Love it!
January 15, 2019
Light weight. Really nice. Good quality.
By Sima
Sammamish, Washington
Perfect car seat
December 27, 2018
My baby used it until she was about 6 and 1/2 months and then it became a bit small and I had to replace it to convertible car seat.
By May
TN
Car Seat
December 19, 2018
I bought this as a gift for my sister. She was very happy. It is a very cute car seat that meets the state guidelines for child safety.
By Frankie
New York
Love the car seat
December 12, 2018
It is more light weight compared to other carseats.
By Ditte
Texas
Great quality and easy click system
December 9, 2018
Nice infant car seat in high quality. Easy in-and out of the car due to the click-system.
By COLT
Chesapeake, VA
Great car seat for baby
December 8, 2018
Our daughter seems to love this car seat. Easy for us to carry.
ProsLight weight Good looking
ConsTakes up some room in back seat of car but most do.
By Yunshan
New Haven, Connecticut
very compact
December 5, 2018
I love this compact car seat. It looks very sturdy and comfortable!
Proscompact, fit into small cars
Consmay not suit for babies order than 4 months
By Amanda
Gardnerville, Nv
Love this brand!
December 3, 2018
I had always seen the Maxi Cosi brand baby gear and always loved how soft and squishy the fabric was. With my 3rd baby I finally got one and love it! She is currently 8 months and is big for her age and still fits in it perfectly. It is definitely one of the lighter infant car seats. I take the cover off and wash it about once a month and it has not faded or lost it's form. The only thing I did not like was the back of the canopy is not attached to the carseat, so if you have it pulled back it will sag and sometimes it prevented me from being able to reach the latch to get the carseat out of my car.
Proslite weight soft easy to clean
Consonly goes to 22lbs canopy
Best UsesInfant - 10 months
By Emily
Richardson, Texas
Great product but the fabric will fade
October 17, 2018
I love this car seat and my lo use it a lot. The only disappointment is that the fabric fade easily. I brought the red one so my husband got a pink shorts...Lol...
By Emma
Phoenix, AZ
Love this carseat!
October 10, 2018
Comes just like in the picture!
By Maria
Ocean city, Maryland
Great purchase
September 24, 2018
I bought it to match my stroller . It’s very easy to use car seat , easy to wash and to put cover back . Pretty color and very comfy. Like the price as well
ProsComfort , easy adopting to my stroller
ConsColor transfers to closes until I washed couple of times with vinegar
By Stephanie
North Hollywood, CA
Beautiful Car Seat
September 21, 2018
Bought this as a gift for my cousin. Love this brand, great quality. Fast shipping. Just in time for her baby shower.
By Holly
Santa Cruz, California
Great customer service
August 25, 2018
Great customer service, thank you for the car seat and Baby Bjorn bouncer - both are great.
By Laura S.
Canton GA
Love this car seat
July 18, 2018
I purchased this for my grandson who visits occasionally. It was easy to install, lightweight and A great price! We love Albee baby also, fast and free shipping
By Marlene
West Palm Beach, Florida
Love It
July 4, 2018
Super soft. Easy to install. True to color. Highly recommend.
By Susana
Dallas, TX
Good Product!
June 27, 2018
The price was good for the product, and the car seat arrived by the exact time.
By Eric
Maricopa, Arizona
Excellent Car Seat, Great Value
May 11, 2018
As stated in the headline, this is an excellent car seat for the price paid, are there better/more expensive car seats out there of course there are. But if you are looking for a good car seat that isn't too expensive this one is for you. This is one of if not the lightest car seat around easy for anyone to carry. As far as safety ultimately all car seats have the same safety requirements whether you pay $199 or $1099 for the car seat. Installation is key.
By Norma
San Diego , CA
Love Maxi Cosi
May 6, 2018
This is one of many from the brand I love. Always satisfied.
By Sherry
Philippi, WV
Great
April 7, 2018
Fast delivery. Product as described.
ProsBeautiful, soft, fast delivery, great price.
ConsNone
By Franny
Killeen, tx
Amazing brand
April 3, 2018
Quality is great. Very comfortable and padding adds to safety.
By Priscilla
El Paso, Texas
My favorite car seat
March 24, 2018
I've had this carseat before for my two previous babies. Its so sturdy and light, its perfect. And the black color is so sleek it helps with stains. I love the infant support it has, its so great for little babies. And looks so fancy yet its so affordable.
By K
Chino Hills , CA
Very light
March 18, 2018
Its Compatible with Quinny buzz stroller,so I bought them both together. So far so good!
By Kayla
Albuquerque, NM
Lasted through 2 babies
March 13, 2018
Loved this car seat! The colors were vibrant and easy to clean. This lasted through 2 babies! It was cushioned and easy to carry
By Elizabeth
Mission tx
Love it
March 6, 2018
I fell in love with it..
By Alexis T.
Denver, CO
Awesome
March 4, 2018
I am in love with the color and quality! I am so happy with my purchase!
By Carlene
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Car seatlove it
March 3, 2018
I love this car seat I would recommend this product to anyone who needs car seat for there baby I love the material that they use to make it so soft.and it is so light that is a plus.
By Alex M.
Salt Lake City, UT
Super light!
March 2, 2018
I'm very happy with my purchase. This is the lightest infant car seat I've ever owned! The seat is very cushioned and comfortable for baby, perfect for longer car rides.
ProsLight and comfortable.
By T E.
Cleveland,Ohio
Everything and more!!!
March 1, 2018
I wanted the chocolate brown, but they were sold out so I got the black instead. I must say I am completely satisfied and happy with my purchase. This is a well built car seat. Its super comfy and the cushion is amazing. My next car seat will be a Maxi Cosi. Also, shipping was super fast!
ProsEverything
ConsN/A
By Halee
Tulsa, OK
Awesome Carseat
February 28, 2018
Very light weight but durable car seat!
By Linda
Chicago, Illinois
Great car seat!
February 16, 2018
Car seat is nice and snug. I did so many reviews on car seats and glad we came across this one. Since day one the moment our baby gets in the car she falls asleep sitting in this car seat! Great price as well!
ConsWish we could wash the fabric
By Bryan
Portland, OR
Light,sturdy,and looks good
February 10, 2018
Nice car seat. Hooks into the stroller and cargo bike we have. Seemless transition between locations
ProsLight
ConsLike all car seats, a bit of a pain to initially set up.
Best UsesCarrying a baby - in a car or cargo bike.
By Kelly
Miami
Great
February 5, 2018
I'm very happy with this product
By Megan
Lawrence, Kansas
Everything and more!
December 22, 2017
This seat is fantastic. We use the MaxiCosi Pria85 for my toddler, so we were convinced that this was the right seat for our new little. Its super soft, plush, and so LIGHT!! Easy to install and to get little in and out. Highly recommended!
ProsSoft, plush Easy installation Light weight
ConsNone
By Brittany
Willoughby, Ohio
Perfect
December 11, 2017
This car is very reasonably prices, very lightweight and very comfortable compared to others that I have purchased in the past.
By Elina
valley village, California
best decision ever
December 11, 2017
I bought this after reading all reviews on this website. I am very happy I decided to go with this brand. my next car seat will be from Maxi Cosi for sure.
Proslight, durable
Consnone
Best Usesevery day
By Luis C.
Baldwin Park, CA
Wow, that price, for an item that we absolutely love.
November 18, 2017
We had settled on purchasing a Maxi-Cosi car seat because the brand was compatible with our Quinny stroller. And we absolutely fell in live with the Bohemian Blue colors of the Maxi-Cosi infant car seat, and the material is really perfect. Its smooth and breathable, our friends have even gone so far as describing the material asbeing as nice as a good piece of furniture. So we loved it so much, that we went ahead and bought the exact same Bohemian Blue style convertible car seat. This car seat is so popular amongst our family and friends, so much so, that this purchase was an identicle infant car seat, but this one is for my sisters beautiful baby girl. I couldn't believe the price we bought it for, its even cheaper than the NEX, where we make most of our purchases. Thank you Albeebaby.
By Jenifer K.
Pittsburgh, PA
Great find at an amazing price
October 31, 2017
I love the color and the flexibility of this car seat. It is a fun bright color instead of the same old black or brown. It is made of great soft material. fits great on the base for the car but also is able to be connected to the City Mini Stroller! The price was amazing too.
By Sharon
Port Jefferson sta, NY
works with yoyo zen
October 8, 2017
Got this stroller to use with my yoyo zen. small and compact and comfy for baby. great price at albee! comes with base.
By Tanya
29316
Maxi Cosi Car Seat
September 22, 2017
It's ok. The hood isn't too durable kinda flimsy
By Helen J.
Oc, CA
Red rumor maxicosi infant carseat
September 3, 2017
This color is bit darker in personI have only used maxi cosi carseat for my kidsI think this one will be perfect for my baby #3
By Zi
Chicago, IL
lightweight but not too soft
August 4, 2017
This infant car seat is light and easy to install. My baby girl used until she was 8 months and now her little brother is using it. Even thought the fabric is washable, it does not appear to be too comfortable and a bit scratchy, the vibrant color is what attracted me to purchase it.
By alli
duxbury, ma
good price
July 4, 2017
needed new carseat as maxi cosi prezi carseat from first baby expired. as always pleased.
By Lily
Pdx
Awsome
May 28, 2017
Love how light it is to carry.
By Annie
Pennsylvania
So soft
May 5, 2017
I got this car seat for my baby girl who is due in two weeks....when I opened it and noticed how light and soft it was I fell in love I can't wait to put her in it. I love the head insert it's so soft and curves perfectly for a baby's head
By Cheng
Ann Arbor
Must buy it
May 1, 2017
This product is light and convenient from stroller to car
By Sarah
PA
Carseat
April 30, 2017
Car seat came exactly as pictured! Looks so plush and comfortable for baby' and great price too! No need to invest in super expensive!!
By Sorina
Littleton, CO
Very light and comfortable!!!
April 18, 2017
It not only looks great but is very comfortable and safe for our baby. Our baby is already 14 months and we're still using it! Very easy to place in your car and take out! Our baby loves the carseat, highly recommend it!
By June
VT
Nice car seat
April 7, 2017
Attractive, functional car seat. Ordered an extra base, to make it much easier to change car seat from one vehicle to the other.
ConsNot easily washable
By Magda
Virginia
so far so good
March 31, 2017
fast shipping, easy website, grab a deal while you can! My friend just sold this car seat for $90 after 9 months of using it. I bought it for $120 because I was able to grab a deal!The car seat is very light and the fabric is very soft. I was worried that it will be too bright red but it is a little darker red that makes it just fine to look at when the sun shines like crazy. Easy to get it in and out. Also, it has great ratings in Consumer Reports book. Thank you AlbeeBaby!
By Olena
North Dakota
Great car seat
March 29, 2017
Lightweight and great for hot summer, the material is breathable.
By Mary
Hallandale Beach, FL
Good car seat for the fair price
March 26, 2017
I had a limited choice of the car seats what are compatible with my stroller adapter. I'm happy with my choice but the release button to remove the car seat from the base is a headache.
Consthe release button to remove the car seat from the base is a headache
By Julie
Seattle, Washington
Best car seat
March 26, 2017
It's my second time buying this car seat and I'm in love with it. Light weight and our babies love it. Fast delivery! We order all our baby gear from albee baby.
ConsThe canopy is a bit flimsy
By Sheri
Washington
Perfect Fit
March 15, 2017
This seat is soft and a perfect fit for my newborn grandson. He sleeps the entire time he is in this seat! The angle of the seat provides a comfortable position and supports his head and neck.
ProsLightweight and easy to carry baby.
ConsOnly wished I'd known the price would drop $30 so soon after my purchase!
By M
Portland, Oregon
Light weight and easy to install
March 1, 2017
We chose this car seat because it is light weight and we want to be able to keep our baby in the car seat to transition to the stroller. We got the Uppababy Cruz attachments and it is easy to lock in. Excited for our upcoming arrival and feel confident this car seat will keep her safe. A lot of structure and padding.
By Reng
Prospect, KY
Great companion for quinny strollers @ great price
February 23, 2017
This car seat fits great on the quinny stroller I have and gives a stable support to my baby's head. It's light weight enough for me to carry on short trips.
By Aylee
California
Great purchase
February 16, 2017
This is my second maxi-cosi infant car seat. My first daughter had pink, so I had to buy new one for my son, black! :-) Since I know this was light weight, pretty and comfortable carseat, so I purchased this again with no doubt! Plus, It was fast shipping and great deal with flash sale deal. Thanks Albee!
By Jennifer
New Jersey
Car seat
February 16, 2017
Love this car seat! Super light and convenient!
By Mia
SC
Love
February 13, 2017
Very lightweight, easy to install and adjust. Also love the color.
By Dee D.
Bronx, New York
LOVE THIS ITEM !
February 9, 2017
Love this item and so does my little one ! He used to fuss and fight with his old car seat. So I returned the whole travel system and went on a hunt for new car seat and stroller. I came on Albeebaby and noticed that they had a sale going on . This was originally 199.99 but I got it for 149.99. I purchased the moodd Quinny stroller along with this car seat. This car seat is amazing. It's light weight very easy to carry around even with my little one inside ! I LOVE LOVE the extra cushion in the head, neck and sides of the car seat. It gives it extra support and comfort for my little one. As well it's not deep it is perfect .Unlike other car seats you have to scoop in and pick your little one up, this car seat doesn't give you that hassle. My little one is 2 months and he loves this car seat ! As well the canopy is pretty low for when it is sunny outside. The click in method with the base is so easy to attach. Over all awesome product I jst wish the buttons to take him out of the straps were a little easier to click.
ProsLight weight Easy click in method for car seat base Extra cushions give great support for head and body
ConsThe buttton to get my little one out is very hard to press .
By Holly
Broken Arrow
Awesome buy
January 28, 2017
Orders the product and it arrived accordingly. Very happy with the purchase
By Wendy
Fairfax, VA
Love it!
June 1, 2016
I really like this infant carseat, it's comfortable, easy to carry around, and most importantly, the color is soooo beautiful! I received so many compliments when I carry my baby around.
By Ashley
California
Light & Lovely
April 21, 2016
I like the material this car seat is made of - unlike a lot we have tested in the past few months - it is soft and seems to be breathable. I also like how incredibly light it is, the only downfall is that the weight/size limit maxes out pretty quickly.
ProsLight
Best UsesCar seat
By Lana
New York
Lightest car seat there is!
March 30, 2016
This car seat is very light and easy to transport. Very comfortable fit. The adaptors make it easy to use with any stroller as a travel system
By Kim
Cypress, Texas
Lightweight and stylish
March 14, 2016
Absolutely in love with this purchase! As a first time mum I was looking for something practical that keeps my baby safe! This car seat is not only easy to get in and out of my car, it's also super lightweight, a huge plus for a short woman like me! Still sturdy and super stylish at the same time. Got lots of compliments for it so far. Definitely happy with my decision.
ProsLightweight Sturdy Stylish
By estefany
yonkers
I love maxi cosi carseats
February 28, 2016
I love this carseat I use the maxi cosi ap Mico 2013 with my first daughter, so I was happy that the stroller I wanted offer a free maxi cosi carseat. I love that they improve a couple things like the canopy and how to unlatch the carseat for the base also the carseat is so light compare to all the other car seats out there I will so recommend this to anyone love love love maxi cosi carseats
By Eunah M.
Las Vegas
Great car seat
February 26, 2016
I purchased this car seat for my twin new born babies. For carrying out 2 babies at once, I needed to have lightest car seat. Micro Ap is the perfect car seat which can fulfill my needs. It is lightest car seat in the US also it is gorgeous design among existing car seats. I love this one!!!
By sara
Portland, OR
Worth it
January 27, 2016
Being a first time mom I had no idea what car seat to purchase so after a lot of research I decided I would get this maxi cosi and I could not be any happier. It is sleek, stylish and my daughter who is now 4 months seems very comfortable in it. Definitely worth the money. The only con for me is that the max weight is 22 lbs but when the time comes for us to upgrade I will be purchasing another maxi cosi.
ProsLightweight Stylish Comfortable Amazing quality
ConsWeight limit
By Rachel
Louisiana
Love Maxi Cosi
January 20, 2016
I had a Maxi Cosi car seat for my first child and loved it. I just received this one and am very pleased with it as well. I like the sleek appearance.. Not so "babyish" which is more my style. I like the fabric and it fits easily onto the Quinny stroller I also ordered.
By Madison
Crestview, fl
Best carseat yet!
January 3, 2016
I am a mom of 3 kids. Ages 8,6, and 2. We are expecting our 4th child and this carseat is by far my favorite. Genius design that all manufacturers should consider and use. Super plush, soft and holds baby so well. Very satisfied with the purchase.
By Toya
Charlotte, NC
I LOVE IT!!!
December 20, 2015
This is definitely the lightest car seat, plus the material is soft which is a plus. I love the color & can't wait for my little man to get here.
By Rachel
Salt Lake City
Cute car seat at a great price
December 3, 2015
I've been wanting this carseat for a long time because it has great safety ratings. It's very cute although the color is more of a muted navy rather than a bright purple blue like I expected, but I still love it. I'm glad it came with a head support and strap covers. One less thing to buy, yay! The canopy is very large and covers the carseat really well. I love this carseat!
By Gwen
Smyrna, TN
Love it
November 22, 2015
I had a Chico car seat prior to ordering this one and I did not like because my baby felt slumped over in it and they material was very rough. I ordered this one and absolutely love it. My baby feels straight in the car seat and can breath better. The padding and material is soft.
By Darya
Sacramento, CA
Great Carseat
November 14, 2015
I got this carseat for my baby boy. It seems very soft and comfortable, baby loves it. He falls asleep almost immediately in it. Easy to install, and is pretty light. I like that I can use it on my stokke stroller (adaptors are sold separately). It has a nice clean look. I'm happy with this purchase.
ProsCute and light
Best UsesIn the car, or on stroller
By Vanessa
Bronx, New York
Light!!!
October 21, 2015
The best car seat i owened, this is my second mico and i never regret. Its really lightweight but super comfy for baby, stylish like no other plus the air protection gives you that peace of mind you need to carry your precious ;)
By First b.
Minnesota
Lightest car seat we've owned!
August 30, 2015
This is the lightest car seat we've had and I love it. The black is so chic and I love how it looks when attached to our City Mini GT. I can't wait for baby boy to get here
By Maggie
los angeles, ca
great product great price
June 28, 2015
Product arrived and it is exactly what we are looking for. We had already see it in the store, but this is a better deal. Thanks, Albee baby!
By Alenoosh
Sunland , Ca
Best of best
June 20, 2015
Cushioned and not heavy at all and safe my little one is very comftable in there
By Gina
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Love it!!
June 15, 2015
Love this car seat. Love how the entire seat is black. Very lightweight. Feels very comfortable for baby. Have gotten many compliments!
By sarit
Hollywood, FL
Not so easy to install
June 4, 2015
was not tight enough, had to hire someone to fix it.
By Ran
Studio city, CA
Great infant car seat
May 26, 2015
The car seat is quite nice and it can put in my Bugaboo Bee3 stroller. High recommend this card seat and you can also get $15 gift cards as well.
By Beverly
Los Angeles, CA
Great Seat
May 26, 2015
This is a great car seat that is very stylish. I just love how sleek the design is. The only downfall is that its not good for really big babies, they will it outgrow this seat super fast. It only goes up to 20 pounds.
By Seong
Lacey, WA
Cozi
May 21, 2015
It's easy to carry and easy to use with Quinny Buzz stroller.
By Olesya
Sacramento, CA
Great car seat
May 8, 2015
Love this car seat, its very comfy and really easy to wash it.
By Kate
Claremont, CA
Just What We Needed
May 7, 2015
We have a 3-month-old grandchild visiting us in Southern California from Europe and we needed a car seat. He has a Maxi Cosi at home (also in a bright red color), so this was a perfect match. It is sturdy and easy to use. Putting the base into the backseat or our Volvo was as simple as it could be. We feel very secure knowing that he will be safe with us on the CA freeways. Delivery was quick and reliable. Thank you so much for great customer service!
By ridzuan
United States
Well built!
May 1, 2015
Well built and great to use. Easy setup on your car. Will buy again and for sure and recommended.
Best UsesNormal use
By Lori
Beavercreek, Oregon
Great Purchase!
April 23, 2015
I love this car seat! It's the first item I purchaced for my baby. I was not disappointed. The quality is great and the style is fantastic. I purchased the matching stroller after receiving the car seat. Very pleased.
ProsSafe, great quality, comfortable and very nice looking. We bought it with the matching stroller.
ConsNone
By Traci
Yuma, AZ
Horrible Quality!
April 22, 2015
I am very disappointed in this car seat. My son is only 4 months old and it's already falling apart! The plastic clips where the shade attaches to the seat have broke. The shade itself doesn't stay up and the carrying handle is very wobbly. We are also having problems with the rubber pieces on the bottom keep popping off. It's just ridiculous!!!
By jay
vegas
very comfortable !!
April 3, 2015
absolutely love this car seat from the min. i unwrapped it. its very soft and cushioned! the color is a dark deep black and i feel extremely comfortable leaving my child in it.
Prosextremely comfortable and cushioned. feels and looks very safe
Best Useskeeping it the car, and taking long trips
By James
Gainesville, Ga
Best price
February 8, 2015
My wife and I searched various sites and even well named consumer websites, but Ablee's have more listing and unbeatable low discount prices.. We were sold instantly over and over again...
By Grandma L.
me-Cent NJ; parents, Long Island, NY
For anticipated granddaughter
January 18, 2015
I bought this for my son and his wife's new baby, expected in early April. They seem very pleased with the item.
Best UsesTaking the baby home from the hospital
By Diana
Denver, CO
Really like it
January 8, 2015
I received this car seat as a gift at my baby shower. As was described it's super light feels very comfy. I haven't use yet since my baby hasn't born yet :) installation of the base was easy.
ProsLight Stylish Inexpensive
ConsOnly concern I have that the car seat is bucket seat type and seems like it's gonna be tight in time. Will see... I'll update my review if there's any issues
Best UsesInfants
By Yulia
Connecticut
Amazing car seat
December 25, 2014
My money well spent! Great product, very light, safe and comfortable amazing variety of colors. I have complements every where I go, my dougther looks like a doll in it. We had an accident and it protected her completely thank God not even a scratch, she only was scared. After I called a company they have program when they take a car seat after a accident and send a new car seat for free, I got mine with free shipping and no other payment called ups they picked up old one also for free. Creat company and their products!!!
By Alyssa L.
Houston, Texas
Quality and Comfort
November 14, 2014
Purchased this seat for preemie, she fit very well. She was comfortable and secure, car seat is very lightweight and easy to adjust and install. Very happy with our purchase.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.