FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
105 Reviews
5
77% (81)
4
12% (13)
3
4% (4)
2
5% (5)
1
2% (2)
90% Recommend this product (95 of 105 responses)
By Sofiya
Dallas, Tx
I absolutely loved this car seat
June 28, 2021
But my one year old can now end the chest strap and pop it open so he then tries to work his legs out of his seat and we have to pull over and get him situated again. It's just not safe for us to keep him in here I wish I knew what other seats are highly recommended. I even tried looking on here to get the chest piece replaced but I can't seem to find anything.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elham
Lubbock, TX
Love the non toxic car seat
May 16, 2021
We love this car seat. IT's easy to use forthe most part and comfortable for the baby!
ProsNon toxic comfortable easy to use
Consinstructions are confusing. The belts twist often
By Valerie
Dallas, TX
Grows with them!
May 8, 2021
I love that this car seat is so versatile! We use this as a second car seat currently in my fianc?’s car as we primarily travel in mine while he is still using an infant car seat. I love that we were able to use this since birth and it will continue to grow with our son. This will be our primary car seat once he outgrows the infant carrier. We most likely will purchase a second!
By Rosa
Orlando, Florida
Best car seat
April 14, 2021
My 1 year old is obsessed with his car seat. Even when we were setting it up he kept getting into it and just sitting there. Maxi-Cosi is the best brand for car seats and getting it at this sale price is beyond awesome. 👌
ProsCozy
By Maddy
Portland, OR
Perfect car seat!
April 9, 2021
Husband and I are both obsessed with this car seat! SO easy to get it in and out of the car and you don’t have to rip your arm off trying to tighten the latches. Comfy for baby and the prettiest purple color
By Jersey M.
jersey city, NJ
Love it but....
March 27, 2021
So we changed to the maxi cosi from the cybex. Our son is a big guy and had outgrown the Cybex which we absolutely loved, but it wasn't washable so it was a nightmare. We love the maxi cosi but i've had to do a number of claims for ours because the harness strap doesn't full extend in or out so it's super uncomfortable for our son. But we were told that it does, well lies it doesn't it gets to about 5" in and that's it, it won't budge!! Kids are all built differently soo making it comfortable for our son is just not possible. Also the chest strap my son is able to bend it and it pops open, how is this even possible!!! His grandmother can't get it open but he does??? Our problem is that this seat is the only one on the market that has the weight max we need for him! So we're stuck!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cesar
Colombia
Nice
March 24, 2021
Good product , and excellent service
By Krista S.
Spanaway, Washington
Love This Seat!
March 10, 2021
I love this seat for my son! He’s comfortable and safe and those are so important to me! He’s currently 17 mo and I’m so glad we got this seat for him.
By Clarissa
Vineland, New Jersey
Great seat
March 8, 2021
Bought this for my sister’s son, we normally buy ravas but I was pleasantly surprised by this seat it’s great and the magnets are awesome.
ProsMagnet closure
By 1st M.
San Francisco
Plush car seat!
February 25, 2021
Overall I love it. The look and the softness is wonderful. I am a very petite gal and was able to easily install into my compact SUV. Though I cheated and watched a few videos on YouTube. It was is a bit heavy, but I wasn't expecting it to be lightweight either. I was able to carry it from my house to my car. It does take up some of the space of the middle seat, not recommended for smaller vehicles if someone needs to sit in the middle. The quick magnetic chest clip that springs up is what sold me over the Britax or Graco. My lil girl (10 months and 19 pounds) is crafty and I do not want her unbuckling herself. The crotch buckle is short, so clipping her into the seat at night even with the overhead light was bit challenging. So I pulled the buckle out of the cover which made it a tad easier (see photo). Unclipping the crotch buckle is a bit hard too. Sometimes it pops right out and other times I really have to push hard, which kind of defeats the point of the quick unclipping of the chest clip feature. Overall she and I are happy with the Magellan Max.
ProsSoft Magnetic fuss free chest clip Baby is comfortable Up to 120 pounds (which is bigger then me!)
ConsHard to clip and unclip crotch buckle
By JIN
Orange County, CA
Excellent quality car seat
February 23, 2021
This is a high-quality car seat, with a lot of features. The material is very breathable, my children do not get too hot compared to other car seats they've been in. Highly recommend!
By Tia
Arkansas
Exactly what I wanted!
February 22, 2021
I love the ease of the buckle system. The middle buckle protector offers comfort. The color is beautiful. My little one hates to be closed in so the wide seat is a godsend.
ProsWide seat, Buckle protector
ConsLittle complicated
By Anna
Lancaster Pennsylvania
Great customer service
February 11, 2021
I have to say I’m extremely please with the customers response time. I had ordered the Max megellan 5-1 Maxi Cosi and it came damaged. The same day I wrote the email they replied and sent an exchange. I had no Issues getting in contact with them and receiving what I needed. Will recommend to others!
By Sierra J.
Biloxi, MS
SAFE, Heavy-duty, Quality, and COMFORTABLE seat!
February 7, 2021
After my son turned 6 months, he had already grew out of his Britax infant seat because of how narrow the seat was and how chunky of a baby he was. I researched for a LONG time about different convertible car seats that way I wouldn't have to buy another car seat for him (unless the seat experiences a car accident of course). This seat is by far the best quality and SAFE car seat I could find. And THE FEATURES! The straps and buckle that automatically spring open are the best! No more hassling with trying to get straps out from under the baby! It also is so much more CONVERTIBLE than any other seat I could find. There are so many different height settings for the headrest and side pieces, and the recline keeps the baby at the correct position. Now, one thing about this seat: it's HEAVY, which is a con when taking it in and out of the car, but I would rather have a heavy seat if my child was in it and got in a car accident. I don't see the weight of this seat as a con, but more of a necessary evil. You can feel the quality of the seat both through its structure, design, and fabrics/padding. My son is so comfortable in this seat and sleeps so well in it! The extra head piece that comes with it keeps his head from falling to the side too far, and the recline keeps his head from falling forward. Now, cleaning this seat is a CHORE. Taking the fabrics off and putting them back on is complicated. I definitely recommend watching the video to help! It's very time consuming, so plan to spend a couple hours just taking it apart and putting it back together. The fabrics are machine washable and dryable, though I don't dry them to keep them lasting longer. Cleaning the plastic of the seat is also difficult because of all the nooks and hard-to-reach places on the seat. I definitely recommend using a toothbrush to get in them. The cup holders are removable and are dish washer safe too! Overall, this seat is safe for my child and will last the 10 years that it takes to expire!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
Boston, Ma
Buckle is so short, but great seat
January 31, 2021
Great seat, my 1 year finally stopped crying in the car seat. He hated it and it was torture driving anywhere with him. We had him try out a few at the store and he liked this one but not spending the 450$ it’s worth in all black. This sale price made it feel better about buying it. The straps and chest clip make is sooo easy to use. The only thing that’s hard is the crotch buckle. It’s pretty short even in you move it to the next slot. You have to buckle pretty close to their thighs and that makes it hard.
ProsComfy, reclines, easy to install, easy chest clip
ConsBuckle is really short too close to crotch
By Kaitlyn
Tulsa, oklahoma
LOVE this car seat
January 27, 2021
We absolutely love this car seat! It is so soft and comfy, my daughter loves it. We also love that it will last the rest of her car seat days!
ProsSoft fabric & cushions Very customizable
ConsIt's big
By heather
New Paltz, NY
Nice looking
January 25, 2021
Nice looking seat, my 2 year old has never cried to get out, it cleans easily but it is really large. We have an xc90 and it uses all of the footloose area. But comfort over everything when traveling.
By Renee
West Hartford, ct
Very comfortable and safe!
January 24, 2021
We just received our toddler seat and it is exactly as expected - very safe for baby and adjustable. Upholstery is above average and magnetic clip is convenient !
By Nicole J.
MN
Hard to tighten
January 20, 2021
I am not thrilled with this car seat. It comes with tons of pillows and is adjustable etc but it’s impossible to tighten enough to make it safe. I’ve removed all the extra cushions trying to reduce the amount of friction and it’s still hard. My biggest complaint about our older sons car seat was that it was hard to tighten so I tried a new brand. Disappointed. It looks nice but safety is most important.
ProsAdjustable. Comfortable. Looks nice.
ConsVery hard to tighten.
By HM
Tampa Fl
Perfect car seat
January 14, 2021
Very good car seat, the material, style and comfortable. Great that it can be adjust to many positions and will grown with my baby.
By Emily
Loveland, Colorado
We love this car seat!
December 30, 2020
Our son is so happy and comfortable in this car seat! He was nearing the size restrictions in his infant seat and it was time for a “glow-up”. We LOVE that we can wash the cover, because...toddlers! The safety ratings make us feel secure in our decision on how to best protect the most important person in our life. The quick clip harness is so easy to use and the loosening and tightening strap moves with ease.
Pros- Comfortable - Easy to wash - Easy to adjust harness
Cons- Difficult to install - mostly because of how manual is written. Read manual before even attempting to bring it to your car! The directions for installation are a bit confusing. We eventually got it figured out after walking away to sit down and fully read the entire book, before squishing ourselves back into the backseat of our car. Honestly, the instruction manual feels like this: Step 1: bake the cake Step 2: pour the batter in the pan Step 3: grease the pan Step 4: add the flour, sugar, eggs to a bowl and mix
By Jill
Florida
Great Comfort and Easy to Use
December 25, 2020
Baby is so comfortable and is now 2 and can almost buckle himself but can’t unbuckle which is great! Looks great too!
By Jenny
Texas
Best car seat!!!
December 13, 2020
Such a great purchase!!! One of the safest seats you can buy! It is cozy and super adjustable for your kid! I love that it gives you 10 full years of use so you definitely get your money’s worth! I highly recommend!!!
By Claudia O.
Durango Mexico
Love it 😍
December 10, 2020
It’s perfect really good materials, comfortable the color is gorgeous my baby loves it ....
By Ted W.
Dallas, TX
So Far So Good
December 10, 2020
We have another Maxi-Cosi (Pria 85) and this is definitely an upgrade. Easier to get in and out and materials seems better. Happy with the purchase.
ProsSturdy and easy in and out Latch storage and different ways of installation Fabric material feels comfortable and can be removed/washed. Should last a long time with a higher maximum weight/height allowance
ConsWeight: You would not want to travel with this seat Price: Probably the most expensive Maxi-Cosi model?
Best UsesDaily use as primary or secondary car seat.
By Olga
ID,Nampa
Awesome! Great product
December 4, 2020
I like very much.....it is worth it to pay that money
By Hiro
California
Great convertible carseat
November 22, 2020
We've been using the carseat for the last month and have no complaints so far. We really appreciate how the shoulder straps and buckle move out of the way when it's not being used.
By Joy
Houston Texas
Great find!
November 11, 2020
I went to a store to search for a new car seat for my 5 month old. After an hour in the store I finally found one I liked however it was extremely expensive. I left the store feeling defeated yet I searched online. I found this site and the exact car see I saw in the store for a fraction of the price. I was skeptical at first because the cost was so low but it came in a d it is exactly what I wanted and I was even able to find a great color. I am extremely happy it’s exactly what I wanted for a great price!!!
By Erica
Monroe, Louisiana
Great car seat
October 18, 2020
Love this car seat! My son is very cozy in it, and I love how the magnetic clip makes it so easy to get him in and out.
By Kai
Pennsylvania
Love this carseat
October 14, 2020
My little one isn’t here yet but when I took it out the box and played with it a bit I love how soft it is and the look is high quality.
By GK
Fremont, California
The "Audi" of convertible car seats
October 9, 2020
The "Audi" of convertible car seats for the growing toddler well into the future - Albee Baby always has the best price for top quality products. The delivery times are just as good.
By Shawlee
Fort Worth, TX
Very well built and stunning.
October 7, 2020
I feel as though Car seats are like insurance policies. This car seat is sturdy yet comfortable for our growing toddler. Installation is a breeze if you read your manual and do it accurately. I’m super at ease with my baby in this seat knowing the extra protection will keep her safe. I love this color purple too. Fabric is great quality too. Fantastic purchase. I’m glad we took the time to research and made this selection.
ConsCup holders are a little small.
By Libby
WI
Frustrating Car Seat
September 15, 2020
I wanted to love this car seat and initially thought that we just didn't have the fit quite right and it would be get better over time as we got used to it. I thought for sure, considering the price, this would be a super nice car seat. The installation is fine, sort of annoying that you have to take you the cup holder and remove the seat cushion, but not a big deal. Once its installed, you're fine, it isn't meant to be taken in and out of the car. The issue is that it is impossible to get the straps secured correctly. No matter how hard you pull, tighten, adjust, etc., the chest strap is not secure enough. The leg straps, however, get so tight they leave indentation marks on his legs. I've watched all the Youtube videos and read everything I could find online about trying to get the fit right and I'm so disappointed. We purchased this right before the pandemic started, so we didn't install it right away since we were home all the time. Now that we're using, I'm passed the return window and stuck with a very expensive car seat that isn't safe.
ProsLooks very luxurious
ConsShoulder straps not comfortable Impossible to tighten Straps not comfortable Fabric starting to pill after only about 2 months of use
By Melissa
Vermilion. Ohio
Love love love
September 13, 2020
After much searching, we decided on this carseat for our 5 month old. BEST CARSEAT EVER. I adjusted and installed it myself and it was soo user friendly. Its soft, its plush, the baby is so cozy he always falls asleep in the car. ( Previously leaving in the car was dreadful, he would cry after about 10mins of driving, i was so nervous to take him out) Now we just go on rides for the fun of it! He's safe, secure, and comfy so Mommy is happy!
ProsSoft Easy to adjust The magnet slider is so easy to use High safety rating Years of use
ConsNone.
By Stephanie
Virginia
Beautiful comfortable seat, tricky install
September 11, 2020
Fits great in my Honda Pilot. Beautiful seat and my son is comfortable in it. Maxi Cosi has wonderful customer service to walk through installation via video call. A little tricky getting the harness tight around the hips, but becoming easier. Tip- to tighten the tether pull a little bit at a time straight out, not up or towards the baby, and continue to pull excess slack from the chest to get the most secure fit and secure the Velcro after you do the final pinch test.
By Deborah
Pacific Northwest
*Almost* a Great Seat
September 7, 2020
I was pretty disappointed in the design of this seat because we have owned other Maxi Cosi seats in the past that were easy to use. The install for this seat is silly in that you have to pull the fabric *off the bottom of the seat* in order to install it rear-facing. (They have fixed this issue in their latest version by installing a zipper in the bottom of the seat.) The main reason we returned this seat, however, is that our tall 9 month-old seemed very uncomfortable when buckled in properly, with rough, non-skid padding on the underside of the shoulder straps. Even after adjusting the height and depth, she was still quite uncomfortable, and screamed to get out. (By contrast, she loves her Cybex Aton infant seat. Never complains, just smiles when we put her in.) This seat may work fine for an older child, and I must say the magnetic chest clip is FABULOUS! More companies should incorporate this feature in the future! :)
ProsAmazingly easy magnetic chest clip! Easy height adjustment. Beautiful fabrics!
ConsUncomfortable shoulder straps. Difficult install. Overall awkward seating and strapping position?like they are strapped *onto* the seat instead of into it. Heavy!! (but this prob makes it safer)
Best UsesOlder child.
By McKinsey
Pleasant Grove, Utah
LOVE!
September 6, 2020
I love the magnetic closure! By far my favorite feature I was hesitant after reading some other reviews but I'm so glad we spent a little more and got this one! Once you figure it out I'll never go back to carseat without it! Only complaint is the cupholders are a little small but other than that it washes really well and has held up super well!
By Sarah
Irvine CA
good price for the quality
September 2, 2020
easy to install and use. I like the seat belt. Love the 9 position reclining. But so far my 8 months baby cries every time he sit on the car seat. Overall it is great Quality for the price.
By Allie G.
Connecticut
Crotch Belt Too Small
August 29, 2020
This would be a 5 star seat if not for the poor design of the crotch buckle. It is far too short. I wish I had seen reviews warning about this before a huge purchase. The buckle is so short the the straps over the child’s legs dig in leaving red marks from even a short ride. It’s definitely not the size of the child that’s the issue either, as he is only 20lbs. I have reached out to customer service through Maci Cosi about this issue and have yet to hear back. Based on other reviews I have seen, it seems like there is not much to be done. I guess we have wasted a big amount of money. Purchased the Nuba RAVA instead, absolutely love it.
ProsBeautiful design and fabrics.
ConsCrotch buckle too small so makes straps cut into child?s legs.
By Ruonan
Houston, TX
Perfect for baby
August 10, 2020
This car seat is like a Mercedez in cars! luxury looking, sturdy ,very comfortable, and easy to use ! love it .
By Jaclyn
Boston, MA
Safe, Beautiful, Easy
August 4, 2020
This car seat is awesome! We had a Maxi Cosi Magellan and wanted a second and accidentally ordered the Max. We loved the Magellan (hence ordering another), but this one makes all of the things more plush and easier. Also, after dealing with customer service, I will never buy from another site. Albeebaby is fantastic.
ProsClips are easy. Cushions wash well. Many different pillow positions and options. The chest clip on this is so fast! It looks great in our car.
ConsThe bottom clip can be sticky if you?re not used to using it. My mom has trouble. If there was a magnet or something to hold the straps back, this would be perfect!
By Jane
Tiffin, Ohio
Quality made, easy to install
August 1, 2020
All in one grows with our grand baby ! Easy to install, fabric cleans easily and does not get hot in the sun or a closed up car!
By Lu
Texas
Love it!
July 29, 2020
Very comfortable car seat!
By Delilah
Texas
Great car seat!
July 27, 2020
Came in rather quickly, while the box was a little beat up that’s not on AB. The car seat itself looks great!
By ME K.
Austin, Texas
It is quite bigger then my expectation but looks safe!
July 20, 2020
It's quite big so it needs large space to be assembled in car. but it's okay because I usually sit next to my baby on the back seat. Magnetic chest harness is super easy to use! you should try this model if your baby moves alot!
ProsLooks beautiful and giving my baby being Safe
Consquite big size
By nina
brooklyn, NY
Best Car seat ever
July 16, 2020
My baby boy loves it!
By Brooke
Ohio
Great seat!
July 16, 2020
Both my kids love Maxi Cosi. We needed another seat for my son, and decided to try this one because of its longevity. It does not disappoint. This one installs well, has cup holders (i like our advocate) and it is comfy. My daughter wants one because she loves her brothers so much.
By Monica
,
Love his new big boy chair!
July 3, 2020
Such a beautiful and well made seat!
By Greg
Winston-Salem
Maxi-Cozi Car Seat
June 28, 2020
This car seat is great. The easy straps to clasp work great and are fast. We have other car seats but this one to me works the best. Also a great price.
ProsEasy straps.
By Stephanie
San angelo, Tx
Love Maxi-Cosi carseats
June 23, 2020
This carseat is giant beast. I have a large van, so I have no problem fitting it in my vehicle. This is my second Maxi-Cosi. I used to swear by Britax, but my experiences with Maxi-Cosi has me sold. The magnetic clasp is a dream come true. Even my 5 year old can not escape it, but I can unlatch it in seconds. I have 6 children, and gave up the infant car seat by number 2. If you are looking for an all in one seat, this is it. Bonus, easy off wash and dry cover!
ProsWashable fabric, sturdy, magnetic latch
ConsSmall buckle between legs
By Sylvia
California
Absolutely love it!
June 23, 2020
This is the second Maxi Cosi Magellan Max that I’ve purchased through Albee Baby for my sons and I love it. The Car seat is beautiful, well built and has great safety ratings. My husband and I both feel safe putting our children in them. Albee baby always has the best price and when you sign up you get a 20% off coupon code. Shipping was quick as I received the item within a week of purchasing. When I contacted Customer service, they returned my email regarding the tracking the very next day. I highly recommend checking Albee Baby first for your needs when looking to purchase these types of items.
ProsBeautiful & well built with quality materials.
ConsA bit heavy.
By Lauren
Ohio
Great car seat
June 13, 2020
Car seat is great has a snug fit for my granddaughter and fits my car well. I will say I don’t think it would fit in a small car but would in a midsize car - I have a max cosi pria 85 that we bought for my daughters car and it’s about the same size as this one. Watch the YouTube video for installation and it will go smoothly
ProsVery Cush and snug
ConsCan be a pain to install - look up the YouTube video for help.
Best UsesAs a car seat
By Alicia
Chula Vista, California
Comfy Baby, Comfy Ride
May 10, 2020
Such a quality looking and feeling car seat, our son loves it too!
By Nicole M.
Indianapolis
Great car seat at a great price
May 7, 2020
I did a ton of research on convertible car seats and I landed on this one and the Nuna Exec. The specs were so close but the Magellan was half the price, if not more. We bought this because we will be moving from a bucket seat to this type very soon. I will say that installing any car seat is tough. You want everything perfect and correct. The level and indicators on this car seat make it easy to install. I referred to the manual for belt positioning and infant insert options. The features on this car seat is great. The magnetic clip and EZ in and out was a huge selling point. It is tough to tighten when rear facing. I think with practice it will get better. Overall we are very happy with the modern look and features this convertible car seat has to offer. I would recommend this to any family needing something from newborn to 10 years old!
By Alexandra
Jacksonville, Florida
A brand you can trust
May 1, 2020
We’ve had Maxi Cosi car seats for our 2 oldest. When we found out we were expecting again it was a simple decision to purchase another Maxi Cosi, our baby loves her car seat and I have piece of mind knowing she is safe.
By Maryann
Braselton, Georgia
We love it!
March 27, 2020
We love it! Shipping was super fast and we love the car seat!
By Niyi
Brooklyn, New York
Quality
March 22, 2020
This all-in-one convertible car seat is easy to use and gives you value for money. It’s easily adjustable as your baby grows. I highly recommend this product
By Christy
Burnsville , North Carolina
Magellan
February 2, 2020
I originally bought this seat because of the magnetic chest clip. I love the chest clip and the pop up straps. This makes life so much easier. It was difficult to get tightened down during install. The crotch buckle is very short. It is also kind of difficult to tighten the straps but not impossible. It has multiple recline positions and fits in my Nissan Pathfinder perfectly. It has its pros and cons but overall it’s a great seat. I also have the Maxi Cosi Pria 3-in-1 in my Nissan Altima. It was a much easier install and the straps are easier to tighten. But it doesn’t have as many recline positions or the magnetic chest clip. But if you don’t care about those extra features it’s a great seat.
ProsMultiple recline positions Soft fabric Magnetic chest clip Pop up straps
ConsHard to install Short crotch buckle
By Taylor
NC
The only car seat my child doesn't scream non-stop in.... But I don't think it's safe for her
December 27, 2019
My eight month old absolutely hates car seats. First we tried her older sister's Britax and she didn't like that much better than her uppababy Mesa infant car seat. her car screaming was getting to the point of making herself throw up every time we put her in the car. we wanted a safe but comfortable car seats with multiple reclining positions. this car seat is definitely the most comfortable of any I've felt and I really like the look of it. based on the reviews, we knew this was going to be a beast to install but it looked like it would be comfortable and we liked all of the positioning options. We figured that there had to be a setting that she didn't hate too terribly badly. to our surprise, installing this in the car wasn't nearly as difficult as people made it out to be. The positions of the latch clips were obnoxious but not terrible considering you won't have to do it frequently. Once installed, we realized that in order to adjust the buckle we needed to take it back out. Make sure you make all adjustments to the crotch buckle and height adjustments before you install the carseat. Our daughter actually doesn't mind this car seat... However... And this is a big however... We can't get these straps tight enough. I am literally not sure how this car seat hasn't been recalled. I'm a pretty strong woman and my husband is a heavy lifting Marine. The strap issue isn't a strength issue it is a design flaw. The straps keep her restrained but she can get her arm underneath it and in some funky positions so I know they are not tight enough. I can pinch the straps and I also know you're not supposed to be able to do that. the straps will not get any tighter and she is a 20-pound chunky monkey so I wouldn't recommend this car seat for anyone with a child smaller than mine. There are so many strapped comments on different sites about this car seat and the reviewers are not exaggerating! This car seat needs to be recalled and with some minor adjustments to the latch holding area and the strap tightening issue, this could be the best car seat on the market.
ProsComfortable, stylish, cup holders
ConsThe straps won't tighten enough, these straps become twisted easily, the crotch buckle is hard to get to because it's not long enough, not the easiest to install, the latch clips are difficult to get to
Best Usesto put it in a car and never remove it but only for a child about 25 lb or over because I can't get the straps tight enough on my 20 lb baby
By Jorge P.
Staten Island, New York
My Daughter Loves It
December 20, 2019
My daughter is 8 months old but is a big baby. This is the perfect car seat for her. The magnetic chest strip is probably the coolest feature and most useful.
ProsGreat padding. The fabric breathes so my daughter does not sweat in this seat.
ConsInstallation is a bit complicated but watching some youtube videos helps a lot.
By Dawn
Longboat Key, Florida
Maxi-Cosi always the best choice
November 16, 2019
Grandchildren are precious and I have gotten a Maxi-Cosi car seat for all the them to travel safely no matter where they go! Next one due in March and she’ll be sitting pretty in her new Maxi-Cosi Magellan!
By Mommy
Houston texas
Awesome product !
October 13, 2019
Really love this car seat! It is very comfy for my daughter. And amazing features, roomy, and well padded. Would recommend To my mommy friends! Only downside is that it’s on the heavier side But other than that amazing car seat!
ConsIt is heavy
By Dominika
Winchester, California
Super comfortable and really nice
June 12, 2019
All the inserts would have been great for a newborn but I had an infant car seat and didn't use any of the inserts. I have two of these for my twins and they love them. They are really comfortable, super adjustable and should last me until I don't need any additional seats in the car. The color and material is really quality, it's kind of a heathered black with a solid grey. The magnetic buckle takes a little bit of time to get good at but once you do, it works great. It was really easy to install and the material is machine washable so it's great.
By Flor
Folsom, CA
Easy to use
May 4, 2019
It is so comfy for our one year old baby, very soft and elegant, high quality and easy to fasten belts
ProsMagnetic hook
ConsBig size, need a lot space in your car
By J M.
Texas
Peg Perrego to Maxi-Cosi
December 8, 2018
We started with Nido and transition to this when our son needed a larger seat. Install was easy and there a bit of learning curve on the improved buckle/belt system but it's worth it and so much easier to get our son in and out quickly.
ProsMagnetic clip
ConsSome learning curve on magnetic clip and buckle release, very minor
By Lisa
Minnesota
Great car seat!
November 23, 2018
Love this car seat! Way easier to get kiddo in and out! Way better than our graco extend2fit convertible seat. The popped up straps is amazing!! Only thing I dislike is that the release latch is a little hard to get to for my short fingers and that when the straps are tightened, the chest buckle lifts the straps off her body so they do not lay flat against her.
By Austin
Florida
Great product!
November 15, 2018
Good quality and easy to use!
By Erica
Covina, California
Great Car Seat!
November 7, 2018
This is the second Maxi-Cosi carseat I've purchased. The quality of this brand is great. They are always supportive with major comfort. My daughter loves her seat. My only complaint is how they hide the latch system inside the seat. It was a pain to get to. And to change the buckle so that my daughter has more room in between her legs was a major pain to do. It took me at least 20 minutes to do it. Other than making the adjustment to her seat in the beginning everything else was simple. Also so if you have a small car this isn't the carseat for you. The way it seats it takes up a lot of room. The seat it self is very big. I call it the lazy boy of car seats. But I don't mind how big it is and I know my daughter is safe and comfortable. Also I love how easy it is to get her in and out of the seat. No more fishing for straps behind her. And the magnetic closure is easy enough for her to do it. But not easily opened by her little hands.
ProsGreat quality Super comfortable Easy in and out Looks great
ConsAdjusting is a pain Very bulky Not for small cars
Best UsesThey only carseat you will ever need
By SomMomma
Nashville, TN
Great car seat for my toddler
October 16, 2018
Love this car seat, it feels quite premium. Fabric is super nice quality. I feel like it works better for my 3 year old vs my 1 year old because the sides are lower, and it makes it easy for him to climb in and out of. The straps are nice and sturdy and don't get tangled up like my Graco one does. Installation was a bit tricky but overall, this is a very good car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maxi a.
Boca Raton, USA
Worse car seat I ever had to deal it - HATE IT
October 5, 2018
This is by far the worst car seat I have ever had to deal with. It's very expensive and it looks great. Yeah, it just looks great and that's it. The harness is horrendous. It works great as long as there is not a kid in the seat. As soon as the kid is there you can't properly adjust the harness because it gets so hard to pull it and it doesn't matter how much you try to pull to adjust, it still feels loser than the safety standards recommend (you're not supposed to be able to grip the harness). I got this as a replacement for a defective Pria 70 we had. I paid an upgrade fee and got the Magellan Max instead. Big fat mistake. I hate the car seat and was told by customer service that I could not return it without having to pay a restocking fee and shipping fees. I would basically lose money by doing that so I kept it but I hate it. Have I said that enough times yet? I got sick and tired of trying to tighten the harness every time my kid is in the seat, so now I just keep it in the position I need it to be and squeeze my son in without having to adjust it every single time cuz it's too much of a pain.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Weifeng
Irvine, California
Absolutely worth the money
September 27, 2018
My husband and I installed the seat in a short amount of time with no trouble or set backs. My daughter is all smiles as soon as she sits down. Even better, we don’t have to buy another seat ever again!
By BGR
Plano, TX
Great car seat
August 24, 2018
Everything about this car seat is great. My only compliant is the cup holders are a little small and not even half of our kids cups fit in it.
By Danni
Philadelphia
My Daughter sits on her Thrown
August 20, 2018
I love the car seat, it is heavy, but beautiful. It looks like, she has her own seat on the sofa.
ProsBig, steady, easy to get it and out. Fabric is great, much cushion. Looks very comfy
ConsThere is know video to click this car seat into a seatbelt. The directions makes it seem exhausting. I even took the car seat to the fire department for help. They were puzzled. Lol. Of anything there should been a video on how to on the website. Especially for the amount it is.
By Hollie
Mentor, OH USA
Absolutley love it!
August 20, 2018
We have been using the Magellan Max for my 3 yr old (soon to be 4 yr old) for a few months now and there is so much to love about it! The extended shoulder straps make getting my daughter in and out of the seat a breeze! The removable/washable cup holders are great as well. Not to mention the beautiful appearance and longevity of the seat, this is truly a winner! Highly reccomend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex
Hubert, NC USA
Not Comfortable for mom or baby
August 16, 2018
I am so disappointed with this car seat! I purchased it for the ease of use of the buckle system and the stiff shoulder straps so I wouldn't have to mess with losing the straps. So I'm just gonna lay it out there: 1. Installation: its actually extremely easy, after you spend over an hour trying to figure it out with the instructions (completely unclear)... There is no youtube videos from the company either on how to properly do it. Anyways, I figured it out and I hope its correct because there is not video to confirm. The instruction manual is all over the place too... 2. The magnetic chest strap was made to make a one handed unclipping easier but depending on how you press-slide it up, it will either unclip easy or not budge. At times it opens easily and at other times it won't open (I spent 5 minutes trying to figure it out one time and it still didn't open for me). Fro women with long nails, DO NOT BUY! Y will be very disappointed. I wish I got the regular chest strap because this is not working for me. 3. Stiff shoulder straps were made so you wouldn't have to mess with finding the straps. But guess what... the clips that are attached to the harness which clip into the 5 point drop down and you still have to fish for them (this is more annoying than fishing for the straps). They could have included slots where you could stick the clips. I find this car seat so annoying! 4. Baby and mom comfort: The leg straps get soooo tight and the horizontal chest straps are still so loose , my DD cries when we tighten her down in this seat and no matter how tight we get the straps, the chest straps are loose and the leg straps are ridiculously tight (like cutting off her circulation). The straps are also extremely hard to tighten down for mom. Overall, I do not recommend this stroller due to lack of ease-of-use and I don't have peace-of-mind when putting my child in the seat because I don't feel like she's tight in the seat (like they teach you at the hospital and ALL instruction videos). I am so frustrated with this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama R.
Evansville, IN
Awesome Seat that will last
August 9, 2018
Love this seat. The ease of the install rear facing for my baby was great. Love the way it is able to adjust to my small sweetie.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Renny
V\Clermont, FL
Still undecided..
August 5, 2018
I really want to love this car seat but so far it gives us nothing but frustration! The straps are so hard to adjust. Even after our maximized effort it still loose in the chest area. Not sure what we did wrong.. We might have to return it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris A.
Indianapolis, IN, United States
What everyone wants in a car seat easy to install and use!
July 16, 2018
This car seat is great! It is easy to install and once installed I can adjust for my child's growth without taking the car seat out. Also the back cover helps to make the straps all move smoothly whether tightening or loosening. It is definitely engineered with the parent in mind with the shoulder straps and crotch strap that stay out to the side so I am no longer digging underneath my son for straps. I couldn't be happier with this car seat and will be using it for many years since it can adjust to a booster so easily!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wayne
Appleton, WI
Love it!
July 14, 2018
Get ready for my newborn, seems it can last 10years. That’s awesome!
By Jordan
Washington, DC
Always Count on Maxi-Cosi
July 6, 2018
We got this car seat for our 2 year old so we could convert it to a booster seat when he's ready. We have the Pria 85 and as always, Maxi-Cosi delivers in comfort and durability of car seat. It is very heavy though. At first it was a little hard to setup since we had to adjust every single strap, and the ClipQuick automatic buckling takes a while to get used to. Honestly the button is much easier. But overall it's a great car seat, just not sure if the "Max" version is worth it.
By vince
Boston, MA
car seat with new great features
July 5, 2018
This is a great seat for our growing family. I don't know of any seat that we can use from newborn to 10 years old or 120 lbs. The longer expiration date is a great selling point too. This car seat has the comfort of all kids in mind with its multiple supports added on top of it being easy to secure to the car and to change as the kids age up. I also love that the new magnetic clip makes it harder for any older child from easily unlocking themselves. I love all the new features this seat has.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bonnie
West Yarmouth, MA
The only seat you need !
July 3, 2018
Amazing features in this all in one seat. I love the following features: -12 year expiration date - magnetic chest clip - removable dishwasher safe cup holder - quality fabric and padding - built in locking clips - quality name brand Love this seat !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackie
Rochester USA
Excellent
July 3, 2018
The ease of use and installation are excellent!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amy
Boston, USA
amazing car seat
July 2, 2018
Amazing car seat for child from newborn to elementary years. Do not know any other car seats that can be used for such a long time. The new chest clip feature makes it harder for the little ones to break out of the seat when they get a little older. Love that there are so many recline positions and so much support for the kids. Its easy to install, wash and dry which are big pluses! Definitely would recommend this car seat for all new and current moms.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christy 6.
Harwich MA
Comfy and safe!
July 2, 2018
This car seat has all the bells and whistles! Removable cup holder and washable fabric! Easy adjustments and a huge size range.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saara
Providence USA
Comfy seat!
July 2, 2018
I love how the entire seat cover is machine washable and the cupholders can also be removed for washing. The torso adjustment feature is very unique and all should help provide a comfy fit for kids of all ages. The one handed release on the chest clip is great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fdif
Boston, MA
Fabulous car seat that is made for active parents.
July 2, 2018
The car seat is so easy for parents on the go. It also can be fully cleaned, which is great for the mess that comes with an active lifestyle. I would highly recommend this as an investment piece.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
MA, USA
The Perfect car seat for my kids!
July 2, 2018
We love the company, the products and the customer service!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea C.
North Reading MA
The easiest most convenient car seat!
July 2, 2018
Absolutely love that this entire seat is machine washable AND dry-able! This is a game changer when accidents happen in the seat so you aren't having to go without your car seat for long. I also love the adjustable seat back- very cool!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Beverly, MA
Perfect combination of style, comfort and safety!
July 2, 2018
This seat is beautiful! I love that it can fit from newborn to elementary aged kiddos. Well don't maxi cosi!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kerrie
West Bridgewater, MA
Wonderful product to have from infant through toddler years!
July 2, 2018
Great carseat!! Love that you will only need 1 seat for many years! This carseat grows with your child!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Plymouth, MA USA
Amazing!
July 2, 2018
The fact that this carseat grows with my child is amazing! Impressed that its washable and that it's the only car seat with adjustable torso side impact protection!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Plymouth, MA
Every thing I ever wanted in a car seat
July 2, 2018
Easy to install, easy to use. Great features. The fabric is comfortable and easy to maintain. The magnetic chest clip is amazing! I love how it transitions through each stage easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany L.
Boston, USA
Made for the Modern Family with Safety in Mind!
July 2, 2018
Amazing car seat! Plush fabric with the magnetic clip cannot be beat. A easy to clean fabric that can be washed and dried makes this stroller one my child can truly grow with (while keeping clean). Loved the torso adjuster and recline. The easy install was another bonus!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg
Boston, MA
Lovely option
July 2, 2018
Love the side impact protection and other safety features- perfect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole O.
Boston
Amazing!
July 2, 2018
This seat will literally replace the need for several seats (bucket, convertible and booster). I love the option of adjusting the shell to fit my sons better. I have 3 boys (9,6,2) and they are all on the smaller side. This seat would fit them perfectly! And what's even better is that if I use this with my 6 year old he will be able to comfortably fit in this seat well before it expires and I would even be able to pass it along to the 2 year old! This seat checks off everything I would need and want in a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin
Manchester, NH
Love this seat!!
July 2, 2018
This seat is so cool! Love the toddler rear face position and how adjustable the seat is!! I also love how my little Houdini won't be able to get out of this seat too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Quincy, MA
Lots of extras that you won't find with out car seats!
July 2, 2018
They car seat is impressive with all it's added features! Some items that I love are the magnetic chest clip, the shoulder pads that help make it easy to put the chest clip at the correct height, the adjustable back rest, easy to remove and clean (dishwasher safe too!) cup holders, and fabric that is both machine washable AND dryable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica L.
Middleboro, ma USA
I am in love with this car seat design.
July 2, 2018
This car seat is amazing, wish I knew about it when I bought my first convertible. No more fighting with hubby about how to install/use the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stefani
Norwood, MA
You can't beat this!
July 2, 2018
I love this car seat! The color, nomand blue, is gorgeous! My favorite part is the magnetic chest clip! When you're trying to handle more than one child, holding your child, or juggling a diaper bag nothing is better then a one handed clip! The fabric is beautiful, comfy, and soft. Another feature I'm obsessed with is the cup holders because they are machine washable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.