FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
61 Reviews
5
92% (56)
4
0% (0)
3
3% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
5% (3)
92% Recommend this product (56 of 61 responses)
By Shelby
Phoenix, az
December 16, 2018
Awful
I wanted to love this but I have no idea how the reviews are so good. It is such a huge hassle to get your child in and out of the car seat every single time! The harness is impossible to tighten fully. I read a response from maxi Cosi on a similar Review Where they gave the reviewer complicated multi step instructions on how to tighten the harness easier and it is such a JOKE. What parent wants to be struggling attaching and reattaching things to the harness EVERY TIME they put their child in and car!? Especially when you have to deal with it for YEARS. Plus the metal clip is ridiculously hard the unclip when taking baby out of the seat. Im going to return it. But honestly this product is a total joke, And has caused me nothing but stress and wasted time. Thank for nothing maxi-Cosi.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Peak
Dallas
November 19, 2018
Very Frustrating to use.
Difficult to secure seat and tighten harness strap! This is a 90-day review of the Magellan Max 5-in-1 seat, and it is unfortunately not as easy to install - especially in rear-facing mode - the seat or strap down a child as the Britax Advocate click-tight with an anti-rebound bar. The biggest problems with this seat have been encountered when swapping it into different cars. It's almost always crooked and leans to one side after tightening, and to make matters worse, the seat is not very rigid (slides around with a lot of slop). The tightening of the straps are nearly impossible and requires a very strong person to pull it. Even after pulling it tight, there is a gap between the child's chest and the straps that is at least 3/4". This makes me feel very uneasy! The red release button on the strap is also unnecessarily difficult to push. I thought both the strap and button would be worn in after 4 months and get easier to use over time, but now I'm regretting trading the Britax Advocate with the anti-rebound bar for this unit. I am not very happy with the design of the aforementioned problems.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelsie
Lytle, Texas
November 11, 2018
Great carseat!
I recently purchased this seat as a gift and it is great. It seems to be very well made and is simple to adjust as your child grows. Also the colors are fantastic!
ConsIt is a pretty large and bulky car seat as compared to others on the market.
By Becky
Greeley USA
November 10, 2018
The most frustrating car seat ever
The straps are very difficult to tighten and loosen on this model. We tried several methods- even taking it to the fire department. It would not work. I also had to buy a gadget to unlock the straps. I tried customer support, but they didn't follow up. I would never recommend this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Windsor, USA
November 1, 2018
Very hard to adjust
Difficult getting child in and out. I had to purchase a device to unlock the straps. Also, the magnetic clip usually takes several attempts Tightening the straps takes a lot of strength and often will not tighten enough.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Reading, PA
September 18, 2018
Amazing!
I am so in love with this car seat!! As soon as i saw this car seat i could tell how safe my son would be in it! He is very comfortable or in the seat and falls asleep almost immediately when he gets in it. Their is so much protection around him, i know he is safe when we are driving in the car. Best part is this seat will be able to grow with him for a long time and i never have to worry about his safety in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sahar
houston texas
August 22, 2018
love to have this
I like it because it is very comfortable and easy to clean. The fabric is machine washable.i can adjust the height positions. The cup holders are good.seat is super comfy. this car seat will last from birth to 10 years child so it is a great investment for a good quality. looking forward to keep seeing a happy baby while we are going on short or long drive. i would recommend it other then that for safety .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris
San Dimas, CA
August 17, 2018
Terrible
First, difficult and annoying to install in rear facing mode. The automatic straps prevent the child from being secured properly. The height adjustment mechanism is not smooth. The ability to tighten the child into the car seat is extremely hard and will not fully tighten.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Massachuaetts
August 17, 2018
This is an amazing car seat!
I was giving this by MyTake to test out for my 7 month old. I am completely in love with this car seat. My child is beyond secure in this seat and the comfort that is displayed when she falls asleep immediately is amazing. I am also extremely excited that i do not have to continue buying new seats as she grows. The fact that this seat will accommodate her at all ages is another plus. I have already bragged about this to other new moms as well as expecting moms. I honestly can't say enough about this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dan
Windham, NH
August 16, 2018
Very easy to set up and a breeze to keep clean.
The installation process was very easy and within 5 minutes my little guy was riding in style. The removable cup holders are a really nice touch making the system a breeze to keep clean. Any parent knows how much can accumulate in those cup holders and a simple quarter turn released them for a quick wash. Fitting the seat to my child only took about 2 minutes with the head rest and seat belt adjustment points being easily accessible. This seat is also extremely comfortable and there have been no complaints on the few long summer road trips we have taken. I would recommend the Magellan 5 in 1 to anyone looking for a very high quality car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aliza
Houston
August 14, 2018
Safe ,Smart and Reliable Car Seat
I received the Maxi-Cosi Magellan car seat from My-Take as a product test. I like it because it is very comfortable and easy to clean. The fabric is machine washable.I like that you can adjust the height positions. The cup holders are a nice bonus. We drove to Florida from Houston and my kid was happy and sleepy which is indication that he was super comfy in it. Plus point is that this car seat will last from birth to 10 years child so it is a great investment for a good quality. looking forward to keep seeing a happy baby while we are going on short or long drive. only thing you have to consider that it is not light weight and need a space as it is big. i would recommend it other then that for safety .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By VJT
Needham, MA
August 14, 2018
Love the plush material ans safety of the seat!
I've primarily owned Britax and Chicco and now bought the Magellan. I love the upgraded material, comfort and safety that I get with this product. I'm so happy that I don't have to deal with researching, buying and storing a new seat every few years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
East Greenbush, NY
August 13, 2018
i Love this car seat and how comfortable and safe it is.
I absolutely love this product. I am currently using it in the rear facing position. The seat clicked into place very easily and I am able to have the seat recline or sit upward depending on how I was my toddler to sit. If it is going to be a long car ride I can recline her back which is a fantastic option. I love the two cup holders which allow a snack and a drink. The car seat is very easy to clean and both cup holders are dishwasher safe. The car seat fabric pops on and off with ease allowing me to wash it more frequently than any other car seat I have had. I am very excited to watch my little girl grow in this seat. I feel safe with her in this seat because of the air cushions allowing for optimal impact cushioning. I love the seat and she loves the seat!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M. C.
Belmont Ma
August 13, 2018
My son loves it!
Although all car-seats are a pain to install. This one is no more difficult than other models. It is great because my son seems to find it super comfy and it provides him with the obvious safety he needs in a car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neil
Drexel Hill, PA (USA)
August 10, 2018
Excellent car seat - road trip tested
I just put this car seat through the ultimate test - a family road trip. We traveled almost 2,000 miles and my child did not fuss at all. He was happy the entire time and never complained about comfort. Also, it is easy to install and use. The best part is that I will not have to buy another one because it will grow with my child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SK
houston texas USA
August 10, 2018
super good
I am so in love with this car seat. My child feel more comfortable. It was easy to install and adjust. I liked how the head rest was adjustable and the cushions surrounding the whole car seat are soft. my child really enjoys. i will definitely recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aliza
Sugar Land
August 10, 2018
10 year of Adventure
I received the Maxi-Cosi Magellan car seat from My-Take as a product test from the company. I was very excited as Maxi-Cosi has great product and rating when it comes to safety and comfort. This car seat was easy to install and my child seems happy in it. we went on vacation to Disney world and we drove all the way from Houston to Florida. MY kid was happy and slept most of the time in the seat because of the comfort and position.I like the color and quality of fabric. it is easy to clean. It has the flexibility to customize your car seat to ensure that you keep safety where you need it. remove able cup which are dishwasher safe.You can remove and wash the fabric of car seat too which is very nice. I would highly recommend it as a parent of kids as it saves you alot of money and gives you peace of mind as this car will is designed from newborn to 12 years of age. I am very thankful to My-Take making this journey easy for my kid and me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MG
Seattle, WA
August 10, 2018
Great long term carseata
xda
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emma
Clinton township, MI
August 10, 2018
One car seat to last from infancy to childhood
I absolutely love this car seat. It was super easy to install and I love the reclining feature! When it comes to car seats, i find it so hard to clean them. However, this car seat is so easy to clean! You just take the fabric piece off and put it in the wash. I also like the fact that it is so light weight with the safety promise of maxi-cosi! I highly recommend this car seat to anyone who is looking for a quality product with excellent safety features.... and best of all, a car seat to last from infancy to childhood!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MG
Seattle, WA
August 10, 2018
Great long term carseat
After using the Magellan for a few months, it has been my favorite of the 6 carseats I have purchased over the years. It's relatively easy to install (just make sure you read the directions even if you think you know what you are doing) and feels very safe and secure, which to me is the most important factor. I really like the strap holders to keep the shoulder straps out of the way while putting baby in. It's a little bulky so that the person sitting in the front of my 2015 Ford Escape passenger seat will need to be shorter (I'm 5'2" and I don't have any issues, but my 6' husband does). The one real complaint I have about the carseat is that the buckle release button is hard to push, but another reviewer pointed out that this could be a good thing if you have an escape artist, so I guess that's not such a bad tradeoff. Overall I'm really happy with the seat, and my baby seems to love it judging by the fact that she falls asleep within a few minutes of being in it. I received this carseat from MyTake for my honest review
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer F
Green Bay, WI
August 9, 2018
Best Car Seat
I received a Magellan 5-in-1 Convertible Car Seat to try with my child and am so happy that I got the chance to try it. Not only will it grown with my son but it is easy to use and fits in both of our vehicles easily. I love the detachable cup holders that have come in handy for not only drinks but snacks on our many day trips we have taken this summer. My kids were able to take naps and sleep much more comfortably than they have in other car seats we have used in the past. This is a must have for any new parent because it is good from birth to age 10.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Arlene
Suwanee, GA, USA
August 9, 2018
Very comfortable and well padded
I was lucky and was chosen to help test the new Maxi Cosi 5-in-1 convertible carseat. When the product arrived, I was impressed, it had very good padding especially by the head(side impact), my previous carseat was close to not having one, but this one, the side impact padding by the sides of the head was so sturdy and thick. After using this, I noticed my son doesn't cry while in the car and he seemed to nap longer as well. The carseat is sturdy, had aqeduate padding all over the seat and comes with 2 extra pillows and 2 cupholders. I would highly recommend this product, it is wonderful.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Arlene
Suwanee, GA, USA
August 9, 2018
Very sturdy and comfotable
I was lucky and was chosen to help test the new Maxi Cosi 5-in-1 convertible carseat. When the product arrived, I was impressed, it had very good padding especially by the head(side impact), my previous carseat was close to not having one, but this one, the side impact padding by the sides of the head was so sturdy and thick. After using this, I noticed my son doesn't cry while in the car and he seemed to nap longer as well. The carseat is sturdy, had aqeduate padding all over the seat and comes with 2 extra pillows and 2 cupholders. I would highly recommend this product, it is wonderful.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mebrown
Smithton, MO Pettis County ntu
August 9, 2018
A must have all in one carseat for your baby
This is definitely my baby's forever carseat until he stops using a booster seat. I am so happy upon using this carseat for 2 weeks. I love the design, the weight, durability and especially the magnetic chest clip. Easy to snap the baby, has padded straps and very sturdy harness. My baby sleeps good in it because it reclines and has very comfy and soft padding, I am very satisfied. Thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen T.
Chicago, IL, USA
July 24, 2018
One car seat will last your little one for years!
I received the Maxi-Cosi Magellan car seat from My-Take as a product test from the company. The timing was actually perfect since we were leaving for a week-long vacation one day after the car seat arrived. My 2.5 year old was able to test out the car seat right away on our 5 hour road trip. My first impressions were that the seat seemed like a high quality product, very solid and sturdy, and the extra padding found throughout the seat would make it comfortable. In fact, my toddler seemed quite comfortable sitting in the seat even for hours at a time and he was able to nap comfortably in it as well. I really liked that the extra headrest positioning prevented his head from leaning over so far to the left or right during his naps. I like the extra padding on the seat belt to prevent the straps from digging into my toddler but found it a little difficult to use the adjustment button to loosen the straps since it is hidden and the positioning makes it a little awkward at times. I also did not like the fact that the latch system was only good for rear facing. Using the seat belt to secure the seat takes longer, and I believe that there are more chances to do it incorrectly. With the latch system, installation and removal is quicker, and I'm more confident that it's been installed properly. It is nice that the two cup holders are detachable, but we had one come out unintentionally when we were taking our son out of the seat. We didn't realize it until we went to put him back in the seat, and unfortunately, it got run over. The cup holders are tall and a little on the small side. They'll accommodate a bottle or a thin sippy cup, but they do not fit a lot of the newer style of sippy cups. However, I think it is a great car seat overall and even though it is a little pricey, the fact that this car seat can be an all-in-one and last for the duration of the time my toddler will be in a car seat, booster, etc., I think that makes it well worth the investment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
South Mills, NC
July 19, 2018
Super comfortable and easy to use!
I received this carseat for the my take campaign. So far I am so in love with this carseat. My son seems to have more room than his last carseat and he also seems more comfortable. It was easy to install and adjust. It's big but doesn't seem to take up too much room in my car. I liked how the head rest was adjustable and the cushions surrounding the whole carseat are soft. My son is 5 and he really enjoys how it nakes him a little higher in the car.The cons: I like how the cup holders are stretchy but still wish they were a tad wider. Also, the strap sometimes gets twisted while buckling so I have to correct it before I buckle & it does take up some of my time. Overall I really like this carseat and I think it covers all the wants us parents look for.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DR
New York NY
July 12, 2018
Best car seat I've ever had!
First off, I wish I could sit in a car seat this comfortable, my kid just falls asleep immediately, never fusses when I put her in. (a rarity!) I love how safe it looks and is - like a tank really- I'm so happy ive found a safe, comfortable and easy to install seat and the fact that she will be able to grow in the seat for 10 years ... means so much!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina
Bristow USA
July 10, 2018
Great!
Easy to use and maintain, sleek look, seems comfortable for kiddo. Would definitely recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vince
Boston, MA
July 5, 2018
Car seat for the growing child
This is a car seat that grows with the child and made with the family in mind. It has many adjustable features that makes it great for a newborn, toddler or older child to use. Love that you can hide the straps when in booster mode so that you don't lose them if you need to switch it back to infant mode. This is a great product that is easy to clean and dry! Definitely recommended.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pumpkysmommy
Plymouth, MA
July 5, 2018
So great!
I love all of the color choices and the 12 year expiration is a definite game changer!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley S.
Boston, Ma
July 5, 2018
Never buy another car seat again!
Amazing quality with a 12 year life span, means you will never have to buy another car seat again! Parenting win!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
MA
July 2, 2018
So many features!
There are so many features with this car seat that you don't see anywhere else. For example the magnetic chest clip, the shoulder pads that help you put the chest clip at the correct place, and the adjustable back support!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley S
Ipswich, MA, USA
July 2, 2018
No need to buy another car seat.. EVER!
I love that this car seat not only has an adjustable headrest, but also an adjustable for torso area! My daughter is very long and this car seat will allow us to comfortably and safely rear face for many years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shari
Canton, MA
July 2, 2018
Safe and comfortable
The emerald color is gorgeous. I love how easy this seat is to install and adjust. Even better, it's machine washable (we all know crumbs and "yuck" is going to get in there somehow). And two cupholders - because everyone needs a place for all their stuff!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Carver
July 2, 2018
Looks beautiful and easy to install.
Love how comfy and cozy it looks. Looks easy to install and very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica L
Middleboro, MA usa
July 2, 2018
These car seats are amazing.
Love the color choices, the fabric look and feel, and the easy way to install and use, this wil surely be husband approved!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole O
Boston
July 2, 2018
Perfect!
I wish this seat was available when my oldest was born! I love the option of adjusting the shell to fit my sons better. I have 3 boys (9,6,2) and they are all on the smaller side. This seat would fit them perfectly! And what's even better is that if I use this with my 6 year old he will be able to comfortably fit in this seat well before it expires and I would even be able to pass it along to the 2 year old! This seat checks off everything I would need and want in a car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin
Manchester, NH
July 2, 2018
Weight limit is awesome!
I love how easy this seat is to install and how comfy it is. We drive over an hour to my parents house at least once a month so I appreciate the comfortable padding.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany L
Boston, USA
July 2, 2018
Durability and Safety Are Key Factors
I love how durable the car seat is without comprising safety. The install is a breeze and both kids can fit in the seat wirh room left over if we need to pick someone up! Great car seat for the price!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg
Boston, MA
July 2, 2018
Great!
Easy to use and comfortable... great seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany
Middleboro, Ma
July 2, 2018
I love the safety features!!
The magnetic chest clip on the seat will make things much easier for sure. The way that the seat can be switched from position the position by the scale on the bottom of the seat makes me feel so safe. Looks comfy and super soft!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Plymouth, MA
July 2, 2018
If you want a one and done car seat, this it IT!
The fabric care couldn't be easier. Machine washable and dryable is such a great feature. The install is simple. The labeling is clear. The color choices are fun! It's easy to install and adjust. And it's great for cars that don't have a lot of front to back space. This are a great seat for your baby registry!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kerrie
West Bridgewater,MA
July 2, 2018
Great 5 in 1 Car Seat!
Love that I can use this seat from infancy through toddler years! Very safe and great colors!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Beverly, MA
July 2, 2018
Super easy to use, and beautiful to look at!
I love the simplicity to the seat. No need to wonder what goes where or struggle to make things fit correctly. It does all the hard work for you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea C
North Reading MA
July 2, 2018
Easy to use!
We love this car seat and all of its features. I especially love how easily it can be adjusted to grow with your baby. The easy clean fabric is also super convenient for all of lives messes. I am thrilled with the 12 year expiration - you can really get your moneys worth out of this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Ma, USA
July 2, 2018
Perfect car seat for my kids
Love the company, product and service
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fdif
Boston, MA
July 2, 2018
Easy to use and built to lasts
This car seat is so versatile. It's all that you need!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Plymouth, MA USA
July 2, 2018
Great!
Love the design of this seat and how comfortable It is. Amazing that it can be washed easily!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saara
Providence, usab
July 2, 2018
Comfy! Washable!
I love how the entire seat cover is machine washable and the cupholders can also be removed for washing. The torso adjustment feature is very unique and all should help provide a comfy fit for kids of all ages. The labeling on the seat is color coded and very clear! The pictures on the side will really help caregivers install properly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EC
Ma
July 2, 2018
Easy to use and comfy!
Great video and product !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christy mom of 6
Harwich ma
July 2, 2018
Machine washable and dryable!!
Great car seat we with easy adjustments and washable fabric. The only carseat you will ever need!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amy
Boston, USA
July 2, 2018
car seat that grows with child
Gorgeous color options and soft fabric with multiple support options makes for a comfortable car seat for new babies, toddlers, etc. Our second baby spits up often and this seat was definitely made for her. We love that the fabric is easy to remove, wash and can even be machine dried! We don't know of any other car seat that can be dried. We are often on the run in the car so this is a major plus! We love that there are so many different adjustments for both the headrest and the torso so it can be made to fit either our newborn or our toddler comfortably. We definitely recommend this
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy of 2
Franklin Lakes, NJ
June 30, 2018
Perfect!
My LO outgrew her infant seat and we waited for this seat once we heard about it. Having a 6 yo who's now in his 4th car seat, we wanted this all in one. Well, it's so worth it!!! Baby loves it!! She sleeps soundly and seems super comfy, plus we love the look (extra bonus)!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tom Boston
Boston
June 27, 2018
Easiest car seat I have used to date!
I love how sleek it is! The little one loves how comfortable it is and I love how easy it is to install and use!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gia
Phoenix, AZ
June 25, 2018
Best car seat ever!!
So happy I waited for this car seat - I LOVE it, and so does my baby!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ASHLEY
East Greenbush, NY
June 25, 2018
Perfect car seat adding durability, safety and comfort.
The seat was very easy to install with one easy latch locking the seat in nice and tight. The two cup holders are great and they are dishwasher safe making cleaning easy. However, I would have liked them to be a little wider, some of the cups don't fit in it. The straps are nice and thick and smoothly adjust during tightening and loosening. Air pockets on the side provide extra safety and cushioning for comfort. We love that there are multiple seat positions and an option to recline the seat for long car rides. Sturdy base and materials feel well made, we are looking forward to many more years with this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Test
Chicago
June 22, 2018
this is a test review
Please disregard this test review
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy Mommy
Mendham, USA
June 22, 2018
Love it!
My 2yo seems to love the seat, so we do too. He's normally a fussy car rider, but has fallen asleep every time we are in the car in the afternoon.....granted we have only had it a short time, but I'll take it! Plus it was a cinch to install!! Slides up and down easily for booster mode, so we will not need to purchase another seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristina
Boston, Ma
June 19, 2018
This car seat checks all the boxes and puts my mind at ease.
I love that this car seat is super ease to install. I appreciate all of the adjustments for comfort especially the headrest. And best of all my daughter enjoys being in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adam
Evanston, IL
June 19, 2018
Super easy to use.
Once it's in, it's in. The seat grows with your child. There is a handle you pull and the headrest and the straps adjust. No more rethreading the straps. You will also never have to fish for the buckle underneath your child's bum because there is a pad that keeps it in place. The shoulder straps are kept in place by pads as well... no more tangled straps. Super easy to get in, my 3-year old can buckle himself up. He loves his new seat! It's higher than his old seat, so he can see better too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lori
Los Angeles, USA
June 6, 2018
So easy to use!
My baby loves it! Love the fact that I can use it from birth to 10 years of age!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.