Ratings Summary
4.5
out of 5.0
119 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
78% (93)
4 Star
5% (6)
3 Star
7% (8)
2 Star
4% (5)
1 Star
6% (7)
82%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Super comfy car seat
By Casey
from Spartanburg, SC
on February 13, 2022
Verified Buyer
My little guy really likes the comfort of this car seat. I love how safe it feels and seems to be in the car. Very secure and trust it for sure!
Difficult To Tighten
By Kylie
from San Antonio, Texas
on October 12, 2021
Verified Buyer
My baby is wiggly and the crotch strap is too low so it's super difficult to get her buckles safely and it takes a long time. I wouldn't buy this seat again. My kids do seem cozy in it rear facing (3, 1) and the seat itself isn't too difficult to install. I just wish the straps were easier to tighten.
Great seat
By Michelle
from Columbus Ohio
on September 25, 2021
Verified Buyer
Perfect size and compact for how convertible it is! My smallest and biggest kids both love it.
Pros
  • Two cup holders
Cons
  • The buckle is a little low in the front
Love it
By Michelle
from San Francisco
on September 11, 2021
Verified Buyer
Super easy to install. My kid loves sitting in it.
Great car seat
By Betsy
from Westfield, NJ
on September 10, 2021
Verified Buyer
My son is very comfortable and it’s a safe car seat. I would recommend.
Gets the job done - not my favorite
By Rebecca
from North Carolina
on August 30, 2021
Verified Buyer
I needed an extra car seat for our nanny. I ended up giving her our Nuna, and keeping this one in my husbands car since he drives her less than myself and the nanny. It gets the job done, but its not as comfortable as the Nuna and my daughter complains every time she's in it. It looks nice, but she's able to remove the cupholders and then the cover just hangs off it. I wouldn't buy again, but do not see any real issue with the car seat. The price was great!
Worst purchase
By Shaq
from Illinois
on August 20, 2021
The straps hurt my child, it digs into her thighs, they are always tangled, the buckle is so hard to unbuckle the child and my child always tells me she hates her car seat and it hurts. I would never purchase maxi cosi again
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worst purchase
By Shaq
from Illinois
on August 20, 2021
The straps hurt my child, it digs into her thighs, they are always tangled, the buckle is so hard to unbuckle the child and my child always tells me she hates her car seat and it hurts. I would never purchase maxi cosi again
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worst purchase
By Shaq
from Illinois
on August 20, 2021
The straps hurt my child, it digs into her thighs, they are always tangled, the buckle is so hard to unbuckle the child and my child always tells me she hates her car seat and it hurts. I would never purchase maxi cosi again
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worst purchase
By Shaq
from Illinois
on August 20, 2021
The straps hurt my child, it digs into her thighs, they are always tangled, the buckle is so hard to unbuckle the child and my child always tells me she hates her car seat and it hurts. I would never purchase maxi cosi again
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worst purchase
By Shaq
from Illinois
on August 20, 2021
The straps hurt my child, it digs into her thighs, they are always tangled, the buckle is so hard to unbuckle the child and my child always tells me she hates her car seat and it hurts. I would never purchase maxi cosi again
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love!
By Blair
from Tucson
on July 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
My 3 year old loves this car seat! The padding is great and she falls asleep in it when any drive is over 30 minutes, it’s that cozy!! Love it!
Pros
  • Padding, easy install
Best Uses
  • Great for toddler to use as gets older.
Cons
  • None
Get one !!
By Anna
from Dallas, Texas
on July 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
Overall love it and ready to buy my second !!
Pros
  • My toddler loves it !
  • Super comfy
  • She always falls asleep in it when we have long car drives
Cons
  • It?s heavy if you want to move from one vehicle to another.
So comfy
By Jennifer
from Bronx
on May 30, 2021
Verified Buyer
My daughter has been using this car seat from birth and she is now 12 months old. =) Love love love
Grandmother
By Chrissy
from Granite City,IL
on May 23, 2021
Verified Buyer
This car seat is great , my granddaughter loves it. She is now able to sit up like a big girl and see outside as we drive. She is very curious so she loves that. When she does get tired the recline feature is amazing and lays her all the way back to nap. The installing of the seat is a little complicated weather it’s rear facing or forward facing.
Pros
  • Recliner
Cons
  • Installing and re- installing
Nice car seat
By Garxia
from Wisconsin
on May 19, 2021
Verified Buyer
Bought this for my son and he loves it the cushions are excellent. I like how with the adjustment of the back automatically adjusts the belt without having to take the seat apart to loop it higher or lower. The cushions are amazing and well padded for a baby and for toddler. The 2 cup holders are a plus. Thinking of buying another one.
Luxury Car Seat
By Paige M.
from Houston, Texas
on May 18, 2021
Verified Buyer
I really like the car seat. I was happy to find such a nice car seat for so cheap. I was skeptical at first but it’s perfect! My only issue is that the buckle is pretty hard to latch and unlatch. I have found my rhythm now so it doesn’t bother me anymore but that might deter people from likening this seat. My husband doesn’t like it as much though. He can’t understand why it’s so hard to latch. I personally feel like my baby is a little safer because of it lol
Pros
  • Safe and big
Cons
  • Hard to latch
I love it!
By Mariely
from West Springfield MA
on May 9, 2021
Verified Buyer
I can say enough about this car seat! Easy installation, love the features and my son loves it
Safe,easy to use
By Shishi
from MA
on May 8, 2021
Verified Buyer
This safety seat is very nice. I put it in the car and the safety seat faces the back so it's easy for the baby to get in and out of the car.
Pros
  • easy to get in and out
Most spacious for baby
By Annie H.
from Buford, Georgia
on May 5, 2021
After 5 different car seats, the Maci-Cosi Magellan has it ALL! Most Reclining options, maximum width and height for baby, premium cushion and padding for long and often traveling families on the road. Through Albee baby I was able to find the best price and the fastest delivery to your home! LOVELY AND HAPPY Purchaser
Customer Images
After 2 years
By Melly
from Newport coast
on May 4, 2021
Had this for a little over two years. Works great fir infanta. My kid just turned 3 and it digs into her little thighs.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
After 2 years
By Melly
from Newport coast
on May 4, 2021
Had this for a little over two years. Works great fir infanta. My kid just turned 3 and it digs into her little thighs.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
After 2 years
By Melly
from Newport coast
on May 4, 2021
Had this for a little over two years. Works great fir infanta. My kid just turned 3 and it digs into her little thighs.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
After 2 years
By Melly
from Newport coast
on May 4, 2021
Had this for a little over two years. Works great fir infanta. My kid just turned 3 and it digs into her little thighs.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
After 2 years
By Melly
from Newport coast
on May 4, 2021
Had this for a little over two years. Works great fir infanta. My kid just turned 3 and it digs into her little thighs.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not great for infant- better for toddler
By Elizabeth
from Nashville, TN
on April 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
I purchased this seat when my 3 month old son got to heavy to lift in and out of the car in infant carrier car seat (17 lbs). With the infant inserts, he just didn’t fit right and appeared uncomfortable. The straps cut into his chunky legs. I swapped him and big brother (who also has a maxi cosi convertible seat- euro Max). My toddler (2 year old) fits better plus he enjoys the cup holders. He also sits up higher and can see out the window which he enjoys. Install was simple when following directions!using the latch system. It is a larger car seat so fits better behind passenger seat in Toyota Tacoma when rear facing. I probably would not purchase again for an infant but seems suitable for toddler and I like the growth it offers in one seat, so hopefully it will exceed expectations as we grow.
So comfy
By Samuel
from Santa Clarita
on April 9, 2021
Verified Buyer
My baby loves this car seat I drove for 2 hours and my baby woke up not once
Pros
  • Comfort grows with the baby
Beautiful
By Tayler
from Upland, California
on April 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
I got this for my huge 4 year old to match her newborn brothers blue version of the seat. It’s a little snug on her legs but she loves it.
Cons
  • The buckle in between legs could be longer for bigger kids
Very comfortable
By Aeryn
from Wisconsin
on April 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
I love how cushy and comfortable this is for baby. He loves it so much. Fairly easy to install. Betty heavy duty & high end. Looks great!
Preferred Over Diono
By Stephanie
from San Antonio, Texas
on March 31, 2021
Verified Buyer
I was tired of rethreading my Diono every time my baby had a growth spurt so I hit the market again for another seat. My baby seems more comfortable in this one and sleeps while in it. I live the built in cup holders for future use, my toddlers also have Diono and the clip on cup holder is always falling off. It is a padded seat bit still gives great support. The height expansion is mind blowing. I love I can collapse it for precious seat space RF but later can make the entire seated height grow with my baby. I'm replacing all my other seats with this!
Pros
  • Grows with baby
  • Rear facing space saver
  • Narrow
  • Comfortable
  • Easy height adjustment / no rethread
  • Neck cushions are a great size, not bulky against a newborn and still big enough for a toddler
  • Proper installation is a breeze
Best Uses
  • Rear facing
  • Forward facing
  • One car, it's heavy to move back and forth BUT the installation is a breeze
Cons
  • I have zero complaints about this seat
Love
By Elora
from Gilbert, AZ
on February 11, 2021
Verified Buyer
Great quality and easy to install. Love the color too!!!
Great Car seat
By Ariel
from Los Angeles
on January 18, 2021
Verified Buyer
Easy to disassemble and clean. We loved this seat so much that we went and bought a second one once our daughter was born. The only thing that kinda stinks is that the cupholders do come out really easy to the point that they sometimes come out when you take the kid out of the seat too.
I Like it!
By Michael
from Michigan
on January 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
Very nice quality. I like the adjustments you can make to seat back height and the recline. It fits nicely behind the passenger in my 2017 Escape which was much harder to do with my other car seat. Relatively easy to install and seems comfortable for my 15 month old.
Pros
  • Adjustability
  • Easy to Install
  • Nice Materials
Best Uses
  • Mid-size cars that have trouble fitting longer seats like Diono
Cons
  • Width
Best product and store ever !!
By yolitza
from Orlando, Florida
on November 30, 2020
Verified Buyer
This car seat it’s amazing because you can use since your baby it’s a child until he is 7 years. Also the store is the best here you can find the best price around the country and also the shipping it really faster . I recommended a lot this store .
Car seating
By CdiZzLe
from Riverside, CA
on November 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great price, had to YouTube the install instructions, comfortable and works great in a two-door vehicle.
Pros
  • Comfort,
Cons
  • Installation
Carseat
By Talitha
from Fort Dodge, Iowa
on August 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
It was everything I expected it to be and more! I absolutely love it and my daughter absolutely loves it!
Love it
By Christine
from Palm Springs, California
on August 21, 2020
Verified Buyer
High-quality seat
Top in comfort
By Jason
from Ohio
on August 16, 2020
Verified Buyer
My wife and I are first time parents, so some of this stuff is touch and go. We had a carseat for my wife's car already, but since our baby girl outgrew her baby seat I was on the hunt for a seat for mine. I started searching around and found albeebaby, and maxi cosi seats. I was impressed with the features and pricing and decided to give it a shot. My girl wasn't happy in the infant seat at all, by all means hated the seat... fast-forward a few months i install this seat. 5 minutes in this seat typically she's asleep, and if not asleep content I highly recommend this seat.
Pros
  • elegant, comfortable, safe, stylish.
Cons
  • tricky adjustment and set up.
Love this car seat!
By Nicole
from Jacksonville Beach, Florida
on August 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
We recently upgraded to the maxi cosi Magellan seat from our infant maxi cosi seat. My son loves this one so much. It has a lot of padding so he is comfy but it also keeps him safe. Absolutely love it. Shipping was really fast too!
Must have
By Ivett V.
from Stillwater Oklahoma
on July 4, 2020
Verified Buyer
The comfort is amazing on my baby. Easy clean. Love it so much!
Cons
  • A bit hard but it adjust recline
Beautiful color
By Ana
from La Puente, California
on July 3, 2020
Verified Buyer
Although I haven’t used yet, I can’t wait for second baby to use. We have this for older sister and she loves, she’s always comfortable
Pros
  • Can be used since you leave hospital until 10years
Best Uses
  • Only car seat you need which makes price worth it
Cons
  • It is tricky to switch the buckles as they grow
Love the comfort and space
By Mahogany
from Rochester, NY
on June 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
I love how the Magellan provides the ultimate space, safety and comfort for my baby. Also, the idea that it grows as he grows is awesome to me.
Cozy and safe keeping!
By Ann
from New jersey
on June 5, 2020
Verified Buyer
It’s a great car seat worth these investment as my baby grows. Safe and comfortable with the bonus of two cup holders for a drink and snacks!
Beautiful color
By Maria
from Pasco, Washington
on June 3, 2020
Verified Buyer
I fell in love with this car seat as soon as I took it out of the box! It is a bit heavy to be transferring it from car to car, but I feel that’s a good thing because it means it’s safer and feels very sturdy and high quality. I got it in the color emerald tide and it’s so much prettier in person! I did a lot of research before purchasing and read many reviews stating that it was very hard to tighten the straps, but I didn’t find it to be difficult, installation was also fairly easy. Overall happy with my purchase. I was worried baby wouldn’t adjust to the car seat change since she loved her Nuna Pipa, but baby seems to be very comfortable in it!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Very comfortable
  • Sturdy
  • Easy installation
  • Side impact protection
  • Latch system
  • Up to 120lbs
  • No-rethread harness adjuster
  • High quality
  • Newborn inserts
Best Uses
  • Long road trips
Cons
  • Heavy
Heavy
By Jessica
from Palm beach, Florida
on May 21, 2020
Verified Buyer
It’s heavier than the pria I already have for my other kid. But otherwise my little one likes it. She’s even starting to take naps in the car again. She is low tone and this has more cushion than her last car seat, making it more comfortable for her. The fabric is nice and easy to clean I just wish it was more breathable in this Florida heat.
Simple, easy, cozy!
By Katrin
from Great Falls, MT
on May 11, 2020
Verified Buyer
This car seat is perfect! We wanted something that would last longevity but also as our extra car seat/to be prepared for baby number two! Our daughter loves this seat - she snuggles in and is chill the whole time. The buckle is easy to manage, the strap release works smooth as butter! My only complaint is the straps get twisted easily but, because they get twisted EASILY, it is just as easy to straighten them back out. I’d for sure by this seat again!
Pros
  • Comfortable, easy to use
Cons
  • Straps twist easily
Great comfortable car seat
By Holly
from Pleasant Hill, CA
on May 3, 2020
Verified Buyer
This seat seems so much more comfortable than others out there, and comes at a great price. I also love that it has cup holders and can be used for life.
Amazing carseat!
By Kristen
from Morgantown, WV
on May 1, 2020
Verified Buyer
This carseat is padded amazingly for comfort of your little one. I imagine it's like sitting in a padded recliner. Everytime my little one gets in it she falls asleep and that's saying something, as she hates car rides. This car seat has made a huge impact on her ability to ride comfortably when we have to go out. This carseat is just amazing.
Good Quality
By Lynn
from Savage, Minnesota
on April 30, 2020
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat! The quality of this car seat is amazing! Plus with two cup holder is a bonus!
Great purchase
By Justina
from Charleston, SC
on January 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
I purchased this for my 2 year old. He seems to love it. The comfort and safety is our top concerns when buying a car seat and we have always loved maxi cosi for both of those reasons. We don’t have issues with his head falling and he doesn’t complain about getting in his seat with it. It is a great fit and he will be in this seat for many years to come with the different options. To make it even better purchasing and shipping with Albee baby is always easy and quick. I recommend maxi cosi to everyone looking for a new car seat especially if you travel often for the comfort.

Page 1 of 3
1