4.7
84 Reviews
5
76% (64)
4
18% (15)
3
5% (4)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (79 of 84 responses)
Super lightweight!
By Chan j.
from New y
on June 2, 2021
Very good quality! Last for many years!
Best stroller ever
By Lavona H.
from Bronx, ny
on August 5, 2020
Love the stroller! Literally the best lightweight stroller I’ve ever purchased.
Awesome
By Mari
from Plains, Pennsylvania
on March 14, 2020
My little guy is in the 90 percentiles for height and weight. I was having a difficult time finding a stroller that would fit him and buckle comfortably. This stroller fits him perfectly, the straps are long and fit him well even with his cloth diapered butt. Overall, I’m very happy with this purchase!
Great
By Jeja
from New York
on August 31, 2019
Best store by far
Pros
  • Awesome store fast shipping no delays an the stroller came assembled already . Just wish they had a warranty for the item but other than that everything was pretty much great .
Pretty Good Stroller
By Ginni
from Los Angeles, California
on July 23, 2019
It's light and convenient to carry. The most annoying thing about it is that if you attach anything heavy to the handles and your child gets out, it will tip over. This has happened to me many times because I always forget that my diaper bag is strapped to the handles. Another annoying thing is buckling the harness, it is not just a push and click, it's a little more complicated than that.
Excellent Stroller
By Antuy
from Miami
on July 5, 2019
I really like this stroller! It's light to manage, easy to unfold. My Daughter loves it!
Malcaren triumph stroller
By Jennifer
from ,
on June 7, 2019
Get color easy to use and light
Perfect Stroller
By Ann
from Suffolk Virginia
on May 12, 2019
This stroller is comfortable, easy, light and has everything you need.
MacLaren Triumph great stroller
By Cheryl
from Chicago, IL
on April 1, 2019
I spent hours looking at the best umbrella strollers and settled on the MacLaren Triumph. I already own a City mini, so I wasn't sure I would actually need both, but the MacLaren folds up smaller and is half the weight of the City Mini. It also comes with a shoulder strap attached to it, so it is way easier for bringing to the airport, which is the main reason I wanted a smaller stroller. You can tell this is a high quality stroller, and the sunshade is huge, it's great that it reclines. I would say my only issue when I first got it is I could NOT get it to fold in half, i followed the directions 10 times, I made my husband try. Finally we realized you really need to stomp hard on that black little lever to get it to move. now that we know that, it's fine, but I was on the verge of sending it back! Overall though I highly recommend!
Maclaren
By Christina
from Bronx
on March 20, 2019
I love the stroller its very lightweight very spacious and it ride smooth
Light and easy
By Simone
from Brooklyn!, New York
on March 15, 2019
My daughter loves it for my grandson who just turned 1 a couple weeks ago...light and much easier for her than the bigger stroller she had before
Pros
  • Love the plastic cover that comes with it too
Cons
  • For the price should of came with net also
Love this stroller
By Jackie
from Louisiana
on November 7, 2018
We wanted a second stroller that would be easier to put in the car. Full size stroller is beautiful but big and heavy, so we picked out this maclaren triumph in plum color and we look very it not only is it light weight and portable it's beautiful, huge canopy and the seat reclines. Love it
Great Compact Stroller
By Amy
from Powell, Ohio
on October 27, 2018
This is a great addition to our stroller lineup. Perfect lightweight stroller. Looks great, and is easy to use!
I love Maclaren
By Momof6
from Salt Lake City
on August 15, 2018
This is probably the 10th Maclaren I’ve owned. They are the best strollers on the market. I’ve tried a few other brands over my 16 years of parenting 6 kids and this is the only brand I will buy. Lightweight, easy to open and close, and handles like a dream. I bought this one as an upgrade from my older model Quest that didn’t have as large of a hood for better sun protection. This model is gorgeous and my baby loves riding in it!
Love this stroller
By SW
from Texas
on July 23, 2018
Really light weight. Easy to collapse down and pop back up. Baby seems very comfortable in this stroller. Great purchase!
Light and durable
By TiZ
from Brooklyn, NY
on July 21, 2018
Only had it for a few weeks, but I like it very much. It looks great, my daughter finds it comfortable, and it’s light and easy to fold.
Excellent striller
By Sharon
from Houston
on June 23, 2018
It's light, very durable and I love how the seat reclines and the sun shade extends.
Very handy
By Rosie
from Wisconsin
on May 30, 2018
I was looking for an umbrella stroller with a good sunshade and that wasn't too heavy. After reading reviews, I knew I wanted this stroller. I have mastered the one hand folding - the instruction book helps. I am able to hold the baby in one arm and fold the stroller with the other and put it in the car! The stroller is well made, sturdy, and easy to use. I haven't used the rain cover yet but I'm considering purchasing the optional mosquito net and cup holders.
Pros
  • Lightweight, attractive, sturdy
Best Uses
  • City walking, travel
Cons
  • none
Great travel stroller
By Maria I.
from California
on May 29, 2018
Bought for a trip to Maui & quick trips around town & happy with my purchase!
Pros
  • Great looking stroller, nice umbrella cover for shade & I like that this has a recline option for nap time.
Cons
  • I wish there was a mesh pocket inside where the baby sits or a place within their reach to put their water or bottle besides under the stroller.
Great stroller!
By Kelley S.
from Gainesville, FL
on May 17, 2018
Easy fold light weight stroller! Great quality. Feels durable for an umbrella stroller with good coverage of canopy. Company shipped fast! Will purchase from them again.
Lightweight Stroller
By Mikey
from La Grange Illinois
on May 1, 2018
We got this stroller for trip to the grocery store and other travel when an easy lightweight stroller is convenient. So far it's a lot easier to use than our baby jogger which is still our go-to for trips to the park and afternoon walks, but it's nice to have a more compactable stroller for use out of the car.
Perfect Light weight stroller
By Dee
from San Diego
on April 19, 2018
This is our 2nd maclaren stroller and we love it! Its smooth and has a sleek look. Perfect for traveling. The umbrella is big and covers our baby well from the sun.
Just what I was looking for!
By Emily
from Little Rock, AR
on April 8, 2018
Albeebaby had the lowest price available on the MacLaren stroller I wanted. Its perfect! Shipped fast, too!
Great Stroller
By Jessica N.
from Norfolk, VA
on April 7, 2018
We took this stroller on our trip to St Augustine and Orlando. It is so compact and portable getting in and off trolleys and was a really smooth ride. Would definitely buy again.
Excellent umbrella stroller
By Ellen
from Albany, GA
on March 23, 2018
Excellent umbrella stroller. Perfect for when you don't want to tote the full size stroller but still have a nice storage basket & great sunshade. As always, best price and fast shipping from Albee.
Great price on a great stroller
By Anne
from Dallas-Fort Worth, TX
on March 23, 2018
After reviewing compact stroller options and visiting various stores to see them in person, I decided on the Triumph. The price at Albee Baby, plus the included organizer and cup holder swayed me to purchase here. The stroller is just as great as I hoped. It doesnt drive as well as our Vista, but we had no expectation it would. It is head and shoulders above the sub-$100 umbrella strollers, so a great value. The organizer and cup holder are a bit disappointing, but they were essentially free add-ons. The organizer will only hold the skinniest toddler water bottles, and plastic bottled water/soda. It tilts when any weight is added, so you can't use a soda can which would spill. The large pouch is almost too large to be useful. And while the cup holder works perfectly, its not really practical because it sticks out and would almost certainly get broken when gate checking the stroller. I know Its pretty easy to remove and put back, but I don't want to have to keep up with it separately when traveling.
Pros
  • Great stroller for travel with a toddler.
Cons
  • Add-ons aren√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt as useful as I hoped.
Awesome!
By Ro
from Mount Vernon, NY
on March 9, 2018
The stroller arrived on time, fully assembled and comes with the rain cover which is a plus and less of an expense! Seat belt buckles may be a bit hard to unsnap. However, extremely satisfied !
Pros
  • - Arrives on time
  • - Fully assembled
  • - great recline
  • - comes with rain cover
Cons
  • - seat belt a bit tense, may be hard to unsnap
Really impressed!
By Alex M.
from Salt Lake City, UT
on March 2, 2018
This is my first time buying a Maclaren and I'm obsessed. Looks great, the sun shade covers a large portion of the stroller seat, perfect for naps on a sunny day. The seat is washable, easy cleanup!
Great for the price, love the color!
By Deb
from massachusetts
on February 2, 2018
Great stroller for keeping in the car for quick trips. Very light and easy to use.
Best Uses
  • Quick trips
Practico
By Angelina
from NY
on January 26, 2018
Excelente para transporte pblico y se dobla con facilidad
Great quality
By Lydia
from Vancouver, Canada
on January 20, 2018
I love this stroller. I have an Uppababy Vista for my main stroller, but needed something smaller and lighter for the car and traveling. We bought a Baby Jogger City Tour, but it was flimsy and we couldn't stand it for so many reasons. I did some research and this stroller came up as the best umbrella stroller time and again. They were right. Its easy to fold and unfold. The basket is simple to access, and theres also a small pocket on the back. The canopy is giant for sun protection. Its got a good recline. Its comfortable for both my baby and my 4 year old (not at the same time!) It even comes with a rain cover. I'm very happy with this.
best lightweight stroller!
By Jaqueline
from Boston, Massachusetts
on January 3, 2018
When I had my first born (almost 9 years ago) I bought a Maclaren Quest stroller. It last nine years before the wheel fell off after so many miles of use. Unfortunately with it's old age there are no replacement parts but I didn't hesitate to buy another Maclaren stroller. I decided on the triumph as it had a great sale and was even more excited about Maclaren's updates to the stroller. The bigger umbrella offers a lot more protection and opening/folding the stroller is much easier as well. There are some things in life that are worth every penny and this stroller is one of them, so much to the point that I buy one for every expecting friend regardless of whether it is on their baby registry!
Quality Umbrella Stroller
By Goodnightmoon
from Chicago, IL
on December 20, 2017
I've had a MaClaren Stroller for over 10 years and its been through a 10 year old and a 5 year old (who still occasionally rides in it) and its still going strong. My sister had a cheap umbrella stroller that she used mostly for airport travel, and it was falling apart. I gifted her this plum and gray colored MaClaren Triumph for Christmas and she loves it. Its a huge difference in quality from her cheap umbrella stroller; pushes nicely, looks expensive, has a slight recline, and still feels lightweight/portable for travel.
Perfect for lightweight stroller!
By Sora
from NYC
on December 3, 2017
I've researching for lightweight stroller and Maclaren was perfect fit! Light but have all the features I needed!
Really love it
By Tracy
from Alhambra, CA
on November 27, 2017
This stroller is really great, light-weighted, and easy to use.
Best Uses
  • Travel out of town
loved the stroller
By Bridget
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
on October 26, 2017
Got this for a trip abroad. Was comfortable for 1-2 year old, easy to fold, rolled well and handles were a good height.
Best Stroller, Nice Price, Cool Color
By Theo C.
from Charleroi, PA
on October 20, 2017
We lived in NYC in the 1980s. My wife and I had a Maclaren Stroller for our Children. It was the virtually indestructible back in the day. Fast forward 27 years we have 2 grandchildren and only have Walmart strollers to choose from in Western Pennsylvania. We did a search online and were thrilled when the Triumph Stroller cam up in our search. We love it and so will our grandchildren.
Pros
  • Folds up small enough to fit into the back of any vehicle. Light enough to carry in one hand and with a bag of groceries in the other. Kids love the color. Easy to clean fabric. Super rugged frame and suspension.
Cons
  • None
Triumph stroller in medieval blue/silver
By Azemina
from BRONX, New York
on July 21, 2017
This is a great stroller! It looks even better in person! I love that it's light weight and easy to maneuver. Perfect for shopping, going on walks etc. The extra large canopy is perfect for sunny summer days it keeps my baby protected from the sun. I would definitely recommend this stroller to friends and family who are searching for a quality light weight stroller.
So happy with stroller!
By Yoona
from Denver Colorado
on May 17, 2017
I have quinny buzz stroller, but now it's too heavy to use for me. So I'm looked up little long time for light weight stroller. Finally I decided Maclaren. I was right! I'm so so happy with maclaren! It's such light like feather, and working smooth. Also the color is beautiful. I ordered blue. Not too bright like photo. ( I was worried about the color) Just what I wanted!I'm very happy with Albee baby all the time. Fast shipping, good quality, and good price. Thanks Albee baby!
Great quality!
By Claudio
from San Francisco, CA
on May 3, 2017
We needed a smaller stroller for traveling with our 11 month old baby without compromising the quality and comfort for the baby. This is great
Truimph stroller pink fuschia
By Yalitza
from Bronx n.y
on January 12, 2017
Stroller is beautiful,nice color for my daughter. And,I ordered this stroller and got it the very next day.
Great lightweight stroller
By Vir
from Seattle, WA
on January 4, 2017
We bought this as our second stroller, and it's amazing. It's really light, easy to handle and comfortable for the baby.
Pros
  • Light
  • Easy to handle with one hand if you are holding your baby
  • Pretty comfortable for a lightweight stroller
  • Long canopy
  • Easy to fold
Best Uses
  • Great for travel
Cons
  • XS basket
  • quite tricky unfolding system
Great buy
By Gail
from Long Island
on January 1, 2017
The product is just what we were looking for. Great price, as these strollers are much more expensive. And the shipping service fantastic, it arrived in 2 days.
Great Product!
By Melody
from Houston, Texas
on November 2, 2016
We love this stroller, the wheel maneuver extremely well.The order, delivery process went smoothly. We are very satisfied customer.
Pros
  • maneuver really well.
  • Lightweight
  • Easy to calliopes and expend, even single handed.
Cons
  • I wish it comes with cup holder!
Quick and Easy
By Amber
from Avondale Estates, Georgia
on August 12, 2016
This stroller is nice and compact while still giving a feeling of comfort for your child. The recline angle is dictated by a pull strap, and so you can have your child sit up or lay pretty far back, which is nice for my 11 month old who varies in what position she likes to be in. The canopy is large, and has a zippered extension section (with mesh air vents). I did find the color to be less purple plum and more deep burgundy, but I wasn't upset cause that was sort of the color I wanted anyway. Sometimes the wheels skip, which can be annoying, and also the small under basket is super annoying to get things into and out of. The harness, while at first can seem finicky, clips in well. Getting it to let go sometimes can be a problem. The "push both sides' of the center button can still not work occasionally and takes a few tries to release one side sometimes. However, the straps are easy to keep out of the way while putting the child in, so no fishing for them under butts.
Pros
  • Recline works well
  • Large canopy
  • Folds up easy and fast
  • Convenient carry strap
  • Straps stay out of way
  • Easy to steer
Best Uses
  • Quick shopping trips, airports, etc.
Cons
  • No "kickstand" so that the stroller will stay upright when folded (with wheels at both ends, its actually more guaranteed to roll)
  • Wheels sometimes skip
  • Small, inconvenient under basket
  • Harness sometimes won't release.
Great so far
By Ross
from Seattle, WA
on August 9, 2016
We only used it a few times but so far it's been great and our baby loves it. This model has an extended sun canopy which is awesome.
Convenient stroller, color is burgundy
By Becky
from Glen ellyn, il
on July 30, 2016
This is a high-quality stroller that is perfect for on-the-go days and travel. Reclining seat accommodates naps.I am disappointed in the color though. Purely cosmetic complaint. The picture looks like a deep plum, as described. It's more of a dull burgundy in person. I would have ordered plain gray or black had I know this color isn't vibrant or plum.
Pros
  • Compact, easy fold, height of handles
Best Uses
  • Travel
Cons
  • Color, no cup holder
Excellent stroller
By V
from Florida
on July 15, 2016
Its light weight and so easy to open/close and manuever, plus the large canopy is great to covert from the sun. The only thing why is when is closed the wheels touch the canopy and gets it dirty. But overall very well made stroller
Pros
  • Light weight
  • Huge Canopy
  • Well made
Cons
  • When close the wheels touch the canopy and gets it dirty
We Love It**
By A
from Patchogue, NY
on April 14, 2016
The Maclaren triumph is perfect for my son. It's super light weight and seems durable. It's easy for me to lift up and down the stairs even while assisting my son. Very easy to handle. Very satisfied
Pros
  • Light weight
Cons
  • None
Great stroller!
By Jennifer
from Greenville, SC
on February 6, 2016
Very light and easy to collapse. The basket underneath is a little difficult to get into, but otherwise a great stroller!!

Page 1 of 2
1