FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
101 Reviews
5
77% (78)
4
18% (18)
3
1% (1)
2
4% (4)
1
0% (0)
93% Recommend this product (94 of 101 responses)
By Momma K.
Minneapolis, MN
Best stroller from infant through young child
July 19, 2018
Lightweight, easy to use and fold, and works for infants and young children! Most versatile and easy to use stroller ever!!!
ProsLightweight Compact Easy to fold Ages 0-5+ Lasts forever! Just replaced mine that was a 10yr old hand me down- only replaced it because it was stolen!!!
ConsA bit spendy but totally worth it!
Best UsesTravel, crowded places, keep in your vehicle
By Tina V.
grkangl69@hotmail.com
Happy!
July 7, 2018
I have been contemplating whether or not to purchase another stroller because we are traveling to Europe for vacation. I am very happy with my purchase thus far. My 22 month old seems to enjoy the stroller as well. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I haven't had it that long and I want to see how it holds up in time and with our traveling plans but overall I am very satisfied and glad I bought it!!
By Mariana
San Antonio, Texas
Love it
July 4, 2018
I love the stroller! Excellent price
By Candice
Ridgewood, NY
I'm 100% Satisfied
March 3, 2018
I ordered this stroller on March 1st and it arrived on March 3rd. Excellent quality material, not too heavy, it brought the rain cover, the cup holder and pouch. It reclines completely for my 7 month old, it has the extended leg rest and a hidden extra mesh cover for babies legs underneath, the umbrella is amazing and easy to install. I almost got it on another website for $80 more but thank God Albee Baby sent me an add just when I needed it. We took baby out in it and she was super comfortable in it. We are very pleased.
ProsI am 100% happy
By ivonne
brooklyn, New York
Great Umbrella Stroller
February 2, 2018
We had this stroller for a few weeks but so far we are very happy. Living in New York, I was looking for a light weight stroller that would be easy to use on subways and trains. It is perfect I love that its so easy to use. I can fold the stroller with one hand. I also can recline the seat with one hand. IEtmm so glad that the model of this stroller is the 2016/2017 model because I love the large canopy.
ProsSmooth ride One hand fold Large canopy
Best UsesGreat for walks Quick errands Great to use on subways and trains Good to use on vacation
By Second c.
amyaxler@gmail.com
Good & Easy
July 29, 2017
The best in collapsible strollers. Safe and comfortable for child, easy for the grownup pushing& stowing it. Fire safe! And good for air travel.
By Mecca
NEW YORK
Love my new mcclarren
June 25, 2017
I have it for 6 months and it's PERFECT. Reclines all the way back and also many other positions. The feet also recline good for my 2yrs old when napping feet don't hang down. Closes easy, can clean easy and most important easy to manage by far the best stroller.
ConsNone!!!
By Hal
MA
Love It
May 31, 2017
Maclaren strollers are my favorite and the Quest Sport is everything you could want. Reclines almost completely flat. Baby is comfortable with plenty of space. Great storage space for Mom & Dad. Easily handles one hand steering and narrow spaces when shopping. We love it.
ConsNone.
Best UsesEveryday Stroller. Travel. Errands. Exercise.
By robert s.
New York
Good stroller
May 11, 2017
Nice stroller. Like the adjustments you can make to recline. Easy to unfold. Light stroller and easy to carry.
By Nicole
Long Island, NY
Love It!
March 29, 2017
We love the stroller. It's not heavy or bulky and our daughter is comfortable in it, both sitting up and when she falls asleep.
By Keisha
New York
I love it
March 15, 2017
I needed something light to push my son in while we go to Disney I love it so much especially the plastic cover it really works
Best UsesOn the go to travel
By Mom 4.
Rhode Island
Best stroller ever!!!
January 8, 2017
Love this stroller, was looking for a Lightweight stroller that folded small. Perfect for running errands and travel. I highly recommend this stroller if you have a small trunk. Also, Albee baby is the best, we've used them for years for our 4 kids baby gear needs, and they've never let us down.
ProsLightweight, easy to fold.
ConsNone
Best UsesTravel, errands, everyday.
By Jirawan s.
San Francisco
Great light weight stroller
September 21, 2016
I purchased this storller as a second stroller. I was thinking to use this for travel but it turned out that it can be my everyday stroller. Great price and looks so nice. Love it!!!
By Esther
Los Angeles, CA
Great stroller, such a convenient option
September 18, 2016
We got this as our "leave at daycare for nanny"Stroller. Literally only 2 minor complaints. 1. The color is light and I'm nervous the stroller will get dirty and 2. It doesn't handle stairs that well. But you can't beat the convenience and how light it is- oh and last thing the canopy isn't that shady. But for shorter walks or mall trips it's fine.
ProsFold Weight Carry handle Small profile
ConsCanopy is too short Color may attract stairs Can be wobbly on stairs
Best UsesThe car The mall The park Anywhere!
By Jay
CA
Excellent light stroller with unbeatable price
September 14, 2016
went to BBB to shop for lightweight stroller and liked Maclaren Quest, compared the price at Albee and it wasn't even close.Albee Baby had unbeatable price and shipping was quick.also great customer service, they had 10% Labor Day sale, which I missed by few days but they were great to honor the 10% discount.
By R L.
Brooklyn, New York
Great stroller!!
September 14, 2016
I feel I've made the best choice to buy the quest! It's compact, wheels great, has the umbrella fold which makes it the best traveling carriage, and doesn't take up much space in the house. To top it off, the baby is very comfortable! The seat is wide enough and has the extendable foot rest so the baby sleeps better!! GREAT PRODUCT!
By CatherineB
San Diego, CA
Love it!
August 29, 2016
This stroller is a dream! I have been researching umbrella strollers for a while, I want something lightweight but durable and that's exactly what I got. It's extremely functional; I love the way you can recline the seat in multiple positions, it's easy to collapse and open, the turning radius is excellent, and best of all, my daughter loves it. The only drawback for me, which isn't a big one, is that I wish the shade came down a little more. Other than that, this stroller is perfect!
By Karen
Plainview New York
great stroller
July 23, 2016
Great stroller we use it everywhere . It is great for vacations, the mall, the park. We love it!!
By Ricky
Brooklyn, NY
Good Umbrella Stroller
June 17, 2016
Very compact and easy to maneuver. Just wished the canopy was a little bigger. But it's really perfect for what we need it for - as a second stroller.
By elissa
Woodmere, NY
quest stroller
June 16, 2016
light weight, full recline, washable liner
Prossmall fold, full recline
By Kelly
Atlanta, Georgia
Great service!
June 8, 2016
Excellent experience with customer service! Highly recommend this site.
By JoAnna
Atlanta, ga
Excellent stroller
May 15, 2016
Love love love this stroller and the most important my baby loves it even more. Lightweight, comfortable, easy to maneuver and push and has nice storage size. It's great for walks and shopping.
ProsLightweight and folds well
ConsNot enough shade from the sun.
Best UsesShort walks, shopping, run errands
By Linda
Williamsville, New York
Maclaren Quest Sport Stroller
April 21, 2016
I love this stroller!! It is a great light weight stroller but it's so durable at the same time. It is easy to collapse the stroller as well. Best investment ever!
By PJean
Princeton, New Jersey
Great Stroller!
March 26, 2016
The stroller came quickly and is super cute. The color is bright and the reflector trim is a really nice extra. Looking forward to many years with our new stroller!!
ProsLiving in town and doing lots of walking, the reflector tape is a great safety option and is only visible when the light hits it. Love the red color. Nice rain cover included.
ConsNone that I can see so far.
By Jessica
New York City
Amazing stroller
March 25, 2016
I love these stroller light enough for someone my size. I am small 5 ft and a couple of inches. Good to take anywhere and I love this color. Had this brand with my first child and now using the same one with my second.
By Susie
South Lyon, MI
Best Experience
February 29, 2016
I was originally looking at this stroller on a BigBox Baby website . BigBox store also had 20% off online orders coupon.I like to read reviews on products I buy for my kids....While Googling Reviews for the stroller, Albee came on the top of screen $228. Well wait a minute, That price was way better than the other website and their coupon.Ordering from start to finish was really easy and less than 5 minutes. The price you see advertised is the price you pay!! Free shipping. Fast delivery. I ordered over holiday weekend, and received on Tuesday. Stroller came out of box pretty much ready to use. A few snips of plastic holding cords place your top on and go. Easy folding. About 6 seconds. I watched a few YouTube videos on set up and folding up. Great product. I will be ordering from Albee again. Albee's prices are the best.
ProsLight weight Carrying Strap
Best UsesFor those times that you don't need your full big stroller
By Tiffany a.
New York, NY
Love it
February 26, 2016
I got my package within 48 hours, it came pretty fast. Overall this stroller is very light and I love the one hand recline. We purchased it for our 9 month old and living in NYC it's the best. Esty to close easy to lift up & down the subway stairs with our child in it. It's amazing I would definitely recommend it!
By Jenny
Brooklyn, NY
Love this stroller!! Great price too!
January 22, 2016
Fantastic stroller. We bought it to use with our three month old son when we didn't want to use our giant full size stroller. Rides well and he loves sleeping in it. I love the design and he loves staring at the stripes (stimulating for a newborn). Great compromise between compact umbrella stroller with full-size features like a full recline. Canopy could be bigger but we just drape a swaddle over it when he's asleep. Price and shipping couldn't have been better.
By Klk
Aventura, florida
Love it
December 31, 2015
Its perfect for my 3y old. Light and still big (with full recline and foot rest). Perfect for the afternoon nap when we are way from home.
By Molly
Pittsburgh
Great stroller
December 15, 2015
This is a great Umbrella stroller. It's not too heavy and perfect for those quick trips out with my little guy. It's kind of pricey but thanks to albeebaby I got it on sale at a great price.
Best UsesOut and about, quick trips in and out of car, travel
By Mila
New york
Not much happy with the product
October 8, 2015
Disapointed with the Color. Looks much better online then in real, the red Color not as bright as on photos
By Kimberly M.
Maine
Easy to maneuver
September 20, 2015
Very light and turns on a dime. I love the leg rest and pretty much flat recline! My daughter loves it!
By Jessica
Tampa, Florida
Love the special stripe edition quest stroller
August 1, 2015
We researched for a travel lightweight strollers for a few months and tested different brands including uppababy G luxe, inglesina, etc and finally decided on Maclaren Quest based on its functions, durability and design. It's lightweight, easy to open/close so it's very ideal for traveling. We got the black and sand stripe pattern it looks nice in person, very sophisticated looking! Our baby enjoys the ride a lot. Highly recommend Maclaren Quest.
By Robyn F.
United States
the best stroller ever!
June 12, 2015
I bought this stroller for my 11 my old and I love love loveeee it, it's so light weight and extremely perfect for public transportation. 100% satisfied always with mclauren! Thank you Albee baby for quick shipping, I received it within 4 days.
ProsExtremely lightweight and easy one hand open & close.
ConsAbsolutely NO CONS!
Best UsesOn public transportation, long walks, everywhere!
By Lilyh
San Francisco
light weight & useful
June 11, 2015
The English brand product is nice design, I love the color and also the padding is comfortable.
By sally
city of Industry, CALIFORNIA
I love a much
June 4, 2015
I am surprised of the well design of maclaren quest sport. my baby love this stroller very much.
By Chen
New York city
nice flat baby stroller
May 6, 2015
Light weight and sturdy construction.Best to flat down and let new born baby sleeping.Good stroller yo enjoy.
By Wei
city of Industry, CA
it's great for my daughter
April 28, 2015
it's great for my daughter and easy to carry
By Yoshimi M.
Los Angeles, CA
Cute stroller!
April 22, 2015
This denim storoller is stylish and fit to all kind of fashion. Love it.
By Erin T.
Texas
Love it!
April 14, 2015
This stroller is so light and sturdy. I had a Bob before this and I hated using it because it was so heavy and big. I love using this one now!
By Kira
San francisco
Easy to use
April 14, 2015
Great stroller . I got it for my 18 month toddler . She loved it from first try .
By Mally
NY
great Stroller
April 13, 2015
lightweight, extremely easy to fold!!
By april b.
Brooklyn, NY
stroller
April 6, 2015
So far I Had this stroller over a week, it moves smoothly, the straps were a little hard to adjust but its doable, the leg support and the back rest are easy to adjust it males my life easier I can travel on the bus now with my son. . Over all it really seems like a good strong stoller.
ProsEasy to travel on public transportation, love the carrying straps, love the color
Best UsesTrave on public transportatio , vacation .
By Shuwen
Lakewood, Colorado
a little bit heavy
March 30, 2015
a little bit heavy for me, and my baby feels hot when walk outside. And one more thing, the wheels is too small, so it's not easy to push when the one-year old baby sits on it.
By Cris
Kissimmee FL
Great stroller
March 21, 2015
My daughter has 18 months and she loves this stroller. It's very comfortable and praticy to carrier.
By Perla
NYC
I wish I could return it
November 27, 2014
I got this stroller because it is a good looking stroller and "high end". Stroller is flimsy, the straps on the harness are difficult to adjust, the seat isn't very wide or deep, so my 18 month old toddler is not that comfortable in it. Since it is so lightweight, once you put your baby bag on it, the stroller will topple backwards if baby is not in. The sun canopy is a joke; the sun was always bothering my sun. And the most annoying thing?? The color is gorgeous ( I got the red ), but once you start folding it up from using it, the wheels will get the inside of the canopy really dirty, so it takes away from the high end look of the stroller. I washed it, and it is easy to take off the canopy to wash it, but you'll be doing it on a weekly basis, and not all of the dirt will come off. Get the black if you still plan on getting this. After about a month of owning, I wish I could've returned it, but I already threw out the box.
By AB
New York , NY
Good stroller but not the best
November 14, 2014
This stroller is good but not the perfect stroller, in my opinion. For small children, the sun still gets in their eyes and the maclaren sun shade just doesn't look that good and isn't that practical to put on and take off. You cannot reach the storage space if the seat is reclined. Its light-weight and folds up nicely but the sunshade and lack of storage space make it less ideal. Better to spend less money on a non-reclining umbrella stroller for an older child or buy a different stroller if you want to use it from infancy onwards.
By WEI
City Of Industry, CA
Great buggy
September 2, 2014
Love the design and the quality of this buggy!
By Anna
New Castle, DE
GOOD
September 2, 2014
color is ture from the picture and very convenience
By Lisa
miami, florida
so happy with this!
August 12, 2014
Love my new quest and especially love the denim! my toddler was so comfortable and didn't complain like he has with other strollers
By Olga
California
I love it
July 23, 2014
I wanted to purchase this buggy before but everyone was out of stock! I was so upset so as soon as they got them back in stock I immediately ordered one for my son. Although it is a little darker in color (and I don't mind) it is absolutely gorgeous. It is light but very sturdy. What I like specifically is that the foot lining is not long like on most of these buggies I won't need to worry about keeping feet and shoes clean all the time.
By jsun
Vancouver, BC
Worth the Price
June 30, 2014
I purchased this stroller after I saw a friend using one. It is a very easy to use stroller. I had no trouble unfolding and folding up the stroller the first time I used it. I was very surprised to see that the stroller did not tip when I put my diaper bag on the handle bars as I understood that most umbrella strollers would. The recline is really good. Baby is super comfortable in this stroller and has taken many long naps in it. The only thing is the weight, which I do find a tad heavy.
Proseasy to fold and unfold nice design sturdy good sun canopy recline
Consa little heavy
By Sdj
LAREDO, TX
Absolutely love it!
June 15, 2014
It is a very lightweight stroller. Easy to open and close. The recline is easy and can be done with one hand, it reclines almost flat and allows my two year to rest and sleep very comfortably. I love the design and the fabric is awesome.
ProsLightweight Easy one hand recline Beautiful fabric
ConsHas no cup holder
Best UsesOn the go!
By Fable
China
great
March 29, 2014
The product is great while the real color is darker then the image here.
By happy m.
Vancouver bc
Convenient sturdy stroller
March 14, 2014
only a few days of usage but love this stroller. Very convenient and light compare to my uppa baby vista. I research online for awhile and decided to take the plunge. I compared this with the uppa baby g luxe and decided to go with this one instead over the fact that it has more features and seat is just more deep. There s two things i don't like about this stroller, very small and hard to access basket. We have been spoil with the vista . i am annoyed of kicking the back of the bar. I am only 5 feet and my husband 5 10 and we kick it from time to time. i wished it came with the cup holder for such an expensive umbrella stroller. Strolling this stroller is great in the mall. Things i love about this stroller, the recline (almost fat and very upright compare to the same class umbrella stroller. the canopy is really large and is alittle bigger than the g luxe. however, the mesh see through canopy is a bit odd ; you would need to turn to the side to view your child. The rain cover, if i am correct, covers from the top edge of the canopy so therefore rain may seep through the mesh. i haven't tested that out yet thoughOverall, i am very pleased with this stroller and is a great investment with all the great features.
Best Usesin the mall and running quick errands.
By Bklynangel
Brooklyn, NY
straps
February 26, 2014
beware stroller straps on denim model are too short for most children over 1 yr old. If you zoom this stroller in and then compare it to a different maclaren quest model you will see the straps on this one are too short. I regret this purchase
By Laura
Minneapolis, MN
You get what you pay for with Maclaren
February 9, 2014
This is our second stroller by Maclaren. We were so impressed by our first that when it came time to take a trip with 2 kids, we opted to take 2 lighter strollers rather than the huge double stroller that we have. We opted for a higher end version that reclined this time around as our youngest is still napping. We took it on our first trip out today and it worked so well! My daughter (21 months) slept in it very comfortably. She loves her stroller and it worked as expected. I know it's not the cheapest on the market, but it's so well built that you pay the price, but will never regret it!
By Bill
Oakland, California.
Quest
February 8, 2014
We love the stroller. It's an umbrella, but heavy duty. The rain cover is great too. The main reasons for purchasing the Maclaren Is the build quality and warranty. Albeebaby is also the best place to buy from. We did our research and they have the best prices. Check for yourself.
By Eela
Washington, DC
Just what we wanted
November 27, 2013
The Quest Stroller looks just like what we need. Our baby is due any day, and we are looking forward to trying out the baby in the stroller as soon as we can. Comparing the Maclaren with the stroller we had for out first child, we believe the Quest will be much more satisfactory.
By Isabela
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Quest
November 13, 2013
I have a xlr stroller that i love but this quest is just perfect. Very happy!
By Liz
Tampa, FL
Fabulous Stroller!
October 15, 2013
We are in love with this stroller! We purchased this stroller for our 2 year old to transition from a full stroller to an umbrella. She absolutely loves it! It is very light weight and easy to take anywhere with us. It is very comfortable for her to sit in and fully reclines for her to nap in if we are out and about. We looked at a lot of strollers before purchasing the Maclaren and we are very pleased with our purchase. The Maclaren is well worth the money!
ProsLight weight, easy to transport, full recline, easy to open/close
Best UsesEveryday use
By Evelyn
NEW YORK CITY
THE BEST STROLLER EVER
October 12, 2013
THESE STROLLERS R THE ONLY ONES MY DAUGHTER USES, THEY LIGHT WEIGHT, N SIMPLE TO CLOSE WITH ONE HAND.
ProsLIGHT WEIGHT
ConsNONE
Best UsesEVERY WHERE
By Mom D.
Dallas, TX
Best Quality for sure! Perfect!
August 7, 2013
I absolutely love it! The material is super nice and even better than expected.
ProsUmbrella fold is the best for trunk space!
Best UsesMy daughter is only 4 months old and good bye bulky carrier. She sits and sleeps in here when we're out about.
By mj
Austin, TX
Love Albee! Love Maclaren!
August 5, 2013
I've purchase numerous items from Albee and many of those have been by Maclaren. Shipping is fast and they never let me down. I purchased the Quest for my 2 year old because of the flat recline feature. Unlike my 2 previous children, she actually naps in her stroller and I wanted her to be comfortable. I also own a Volo and have previously owned a Triumph. The Triumph reclines enough for her to still nap, but her legs dangle so I like that the quest has the leg rest. All in all it is a great stroller but with the added features comes added weight. I prefer lighter weight strollers for quick errands so the Volo or Triumph is my go stroller for that. If I am out and about for the day then I prefer the Quest because she is more comfortable. It will be perfect for our upcoming vacation. Great job Maclaren on the newest updated Quest! Thanks Albee for your great service!
ProsComfortable for baby easily maneuverable
Conson the heavier side of a lightweight stroller. limited shade
Best Usesinfants vacations
By zhujiang
China nanjing
very good!
July 23, 2013
very good!
By HONG
Cupertino, CA
good stroller! light weight and easy to handle.
June 15, 2013
I bought this stroller last month and received it on June 4th. I just want to say:I LIKE IT! The great color to my baby girlCthe color is lighter than this pictureClinght pink+light grayIand it has good weightCi can handle it, It can reclineiI have another stroller Cit's britax b-ready strollerCtoo big and too heavy--30lbjBMaclaren 2013 Quest sport stroller 's hood is TOO SMALL! So I need to buy a sun shade .
By wei
美国
very good
May 8, 2013
please intensive the package
By Huan
Chongqing
Good Product
April 22, 2013
It's a light stroller with a good look. Easy to fold and unfold. But still a little heavy for Asia women to carry.
By Jaeda
Brooklyn, NY
Great stroller.
April 11, 2013
It's very light and easy to stroll plus nice style. I give 4 stars for small strorage. Overall it's worth your dollars.
By LaTisha
New York, NY
Maclaren quest sport stroller
April 5, 2013
Prompt delivery with step by step delivery information. The stroller was exactly as described and pictured.
ProsLightweight and functional yet stylish.
By Allie
Indiana
Great stroller
February 26, 2013
High quality stroller. Reclines all the way to flat. Easy to recline with one hand which is a much improved feature over older models. Very lightweight and eat to fold. Highly recommend!
By Upstate m.
Upstate NY
Maclaren quest
February 23, 2013
Love the stroller! Light weight stroller easy to fold. Very comfortable for my 8 months old and myAlmost four year old. Easy to push and would defRecommend the stroller.
By Steve
Canada
Great stroller at good price
February 20, 2013
We're very happy with our MacLaren Quest light weight umbrella stroller.Light, sturdy & especially happy with the recline & extended leg pad for our 2.5 month old.We previously had the Triumph that lasted for 4 years & still looked new when we sold it (not too long before we were pregnant again).Appreciated that it came with a rain cover which we've used already.
Prosprice, features & strength for light umbrella stroller
Consno cup holder included & seems hard to get around town.
By patsy g.
Irvine, CA
Quest drags when pushed
January 29, 2013
I had a triumph before I bought the new 2012 quest, which I loved. The new quest does not push as easily as the triumph did - big disapointment. There's a drag to pushing and my arms get really tired shortly after pushing it. I loved my old maclaren's and am bummed this new quest does not push as well. It's still a nice lightweight, easy to fold stroller, but I will stick with my triumph.
By Gillian
Boston, MA
Great stroller!
January 9, 2013
We bought this for traveling and going on public transportation (our UppaBaby Vista is wonderful, but quite heavy). We have been very pleased. It handles well, is very sturdy and baby is comfortable. The recline is excellent. The canopy could definitely be bigger. As the other reviewer stated, the colors are all darker than on the web, so keep that in mind (even champagne is a darker tan).
ProsOne hand fold, recline, maneuverability.
ConsCanopy is small
By tbzqq
miami florida
great value
December 14, 2012
great price. saved us more than 50 bucks!
By ANGIE
Seattle, Washington
BEST QUEST EVER!
November 23, 2012
The 2012 denim edition is the cream of the crop! It has the extendable sunshade like the Techno XT. It is the only Quest model that has this feature so far. Also, it has the full one-handed recline and the extra long leg extension. This is the best stroller MACLAREN has ever made!
Proseverything!
By Jen
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Great stroller - colors not as depicted all over the Web
November 6, 2012
We received our stroller in a timely fashion and with all the parts and instructions. The stroller rides well and feels sturdy. After the first few practices, I have been able to fold it easily with one hand while carrying my 16-month-old daughter and maneuver it into the trunk. My only complaint is that the colors are much, much darker than shown in the photo (not only on the Albee site but everywhere else I've seen this stroller on the Internet.) The "coffee" is more of an espresso, and the "deep water" is not the beautiful Aegean Sea hue you see in the photo but rather more like the dark sea into which the Titanic sank in the middle of the night. In other words, I thought the brown/blue would be nifty and bright for my daughter, but I might as well have gone with the staid black/champagne stroller instead. Still, the Quest is a sturdy and comfortable stroller that maneuvers well and is convenient to use.
Prosmaneuverability - turning, going over curbs sturdiness easy-to-use locking brake and other safety features convenience - folding, unfolding, light weight handle height recline
Conscanopy is no match for California sunshine I so wish the real colors matched the Internet photos
By Clinton W.
Bronx, NY
Very well made stroller!
October 16, 2012
My February 2012 edition of the Maclaren Quest is made of superior fabric and aluminum, compared to the Uppababy G Luxe - and other top strollers. The fabric is also a heavier gauge, rain-proof material as compared with the latest model Maclaren Quest. My model even came with an extra well padded, removable, washable seat and back cushion, beautifully coordinated with the pencil grey and celery green color scheme of the stroller. The stroller also came with a color coordinated rain cover. The two handed seat, fold-back, mechanism is really not a problem as compared with the one-handed mechanism of the latest model. Though the February, 2012 model does not fully recline, it does recline to four positions, which is fully adequate for infants over three months. The $169.99 sale was well worth the price of the stroller.
ProsThe things I most like about the Maclaren Quest is its superior structural integrity and lightness. I also like the fact that it has a convenient shoulder strap as well has a carrying handle.
ConsA movable Sun shade, which extends to sufficiently cover baby from overhead Sun would have made the Maclaren Quest a perfect stroller.
By April
CA
Great stroller, easy to use
October 14, 2012
Our baby is 11M. Our old stroller is to heavy for taking out. This is exactly what I want, easy to use everywhere. And I brought a sun shade so it's perfect even in mid-noon. The only thing that I want to improve if possible is that needs more angle when the baby's sleeping.
By Ann
Colorado Springs, CO
Loving it so far
October 8, 2012
I really like how this stroller is so lightweight and easy to push (even one-handed). I wish the hood provided more coverage and it wouldn't tip over when i hang my diaper bag on the handles.
ProsEasy to push Lightweight Cute design Great Price
ConsShort hood Tips over easy Handle bars make your hand stink
By Michelle
De Pere, WI
Outstanding Stroller
August 20, 2012
We primarily purchased this stroller for travel and for ease of use on the Chicago subway but now is the only stroller we use. Great 1-handed folding & easy handling. It's lightweight and versitile with the reclining seat, leg extension, raincover (awesome design!), pockets and basket. I would absolutely recommend this stroller.
ProsRain Cover 1-hand fold-up handling leg extension for little ones whose legs don't reach the foot rest reclining back Pocket & basket Colors
ConsDoesn't have the ride a full-size/heavier stroller would have no cup holder (It might be an accessory you can purchase?)
By sue
irvine, ca
Great stroller, great price!
August 6, 2012
I debated spending the money on a Maclaren umbrella stroller for about 6 months, and now I'm really glad that I purchased this one. The price $179.99 is much cheaper than amazon or babies r us and I love the color as well. The seat liner and rain cover are also nice. I have a large bumbleride indie for hikes, jogs, long walks, but this stroller is great for travel, errands (I keep it in my trunk at all times), shopping. I have a prius and it fits great in the trunk.
Prosvery smooth ride ability to recline easy fold/unfold easy to transport/store nice color for boys and girls free rain cover and liner love the harness reputation of maclaren
Consno cup holders hard to access basket when child is in the stroller
By Meredith
Houston, Texas
Wonderful stroller
August 6, 2012
Like a previous reviewer, I was initially concerned that this was an older model because of the fantastic sale price. It's seriously $70 cheaper than anywhere else online and in stores. Turns out it is a current model, gorgeous color, and is absolutely perfect. Received it quickly, did what little there was to finish putting it together, read the instructions, and put my daughter in it. She loves it! It is a really neat stroller. Super lightweight, while having everything you could possibly want in an umbrella stroller. Super glad we purchased it!And love Albee baby!! Great service and prices!!
ProsEverything
ConsWish it folded up a little tighter once it snapped closed.
By cindy
spotsylvania
love this stroller
August 1, 2012
i have used this stroller to go on a trip and it is so confortable for the baby and the parent nothing to compare with the large one we have !! my baby seems to love it and i also do!!!
Prosso easy to use very ligth so confortable for the baby
Consnon that i have noticed until now
By eve
brooklyn, ny
Great for toddler and baby
August 1, 2012
I had the volo and loved it, but needed to upgrade for recline-ability to handle toddler naps and the baby. This is a great stroller. Really easy to use, comfortable and sturdy. Very happy with the purchase.
Prosease of use, sturdy, attractive
Consweight
By Katie
Denver, CO
Lightweight Stroller
July 19, 2012
It's been easy and great to have, although my son prefers to be carried. He will sleep in it which is great, so it definitely reclines enough. I really wish the canopy covered more because the sun just blasts him all day long in the Colorado sun.
ProsLightweight, easy to use, decent storage
Conssun coverage is not enough, could use a cup holder or two
By Mom b.
Alabama
Smooth ride
July 18, 2012
I am loving this stroller it's so nice and moves so easily. I wish I bought it sooner. I love how easy it is to fold up too.
By Maria
Orlando, FL
I love this stroller!
July 6, 2012
I really love this stroller. I am very happy with the purchase and will recommend this item to all my friends. Its great for hot weather too. My daughter does not get hot in it compare to my other stroller (stokke). The only issue I have its with the sun cover. When the stroller reclined and the sun cover moved forward to shield the sun the back of the sun cover does not reach the back of the stroller, so its hangs on my daughter face. I wish there was something that will hold the cover in place like velcro or something. But otherwise this stroller is outstanding. Lightweight and easy to operate. Comfortable for the baby and mommy.
Prosgreat quality comfortable for baby light cute great in hot weather recline rain cover is supper useful easy to operate
Consthe back of sun cover does not reach the back of the stroller while stroller is reclined and sun cover positioned forward.
By Kyra
Chicago
Perfect Stroller, Awesome Price
July 3, 2012
After lots of research, I decided Maclaren's lightweight stroller would be best for taking my toddler out for daily walks. I thought I would be spending nearly $300 for this stroller, until I found this site offering it for not only $100 less, but in a great color and with free additional gifts (seat liner and raincover). I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Shipping was fast, and I will definitely recommend this site to other mommies.
ProsLightweight Sturdy Compact Easy fold and set up Stylish
By Kim
Coatesville, PA
Good buy
June 11, 2012
This stroller is really easy to use, even with just one hand, and it's very lightweight. The reclining positions are very nice to have. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the shade does not offer much sun protection. Also, the basket is very small, and it's virtually impossible to access it when the seat is reclined. Not surprising, though, with an umbrella-type stroller. All in all, at this price, I would say it's a good buy.
By 2BabyBoys
Westchester County, NY
Great looking, well made stroller.
June 6, 2012
Purchased this to replace an inexpensive umbrella stroller. The difference in quality is very evident. This stroller feels solid, looks great, and maneuvers wonderfully. A little worried about the light blue getting dirty but the cover is washable. The color is lovely nonetheless. No problem holding a door and steering stroller one handed through doorways. My 2 yr old fits in it great with tons of room for growth. Definitely worth it to take advantage of sale price, I hesitated in buying a Maclaren in the past because of cost but at this price it is totally worth it. An umbrella stroller is a necessity and gets way more use than our full size stroller that cost 5 times as much.
ProsManeuverability
ConsNo cupholder
By Lavelle
Brooklyn, Ny
Best lightweight stroller
May 31, 2012
Just received my denim maclaren stroller and I love it!!! Had a quest prior to this one for my daughter who is now 4 years old and the 2012 model is so much better. It has a cushier seat it reclines almost flat, great for napping, and the indigo color is beautiful. Would define toy recommend this stroller to anyone looking for a nice light weight stroller.
By Hayley
Massachusetts
just what we needed
May 27, 2012
This was our first stroller and we started using it at 4 months (she's 5 months now). She's able to recline and be snug in the harness. She's very comfortable, it's easy to maneuver, and manageable to carry up and down the stairs, which we need to do.
By rabbit m.
San Diego, CA
i like it.
May 20, 2012
So far everything is good. Very light and easy to use. This model is beautiful.Just the canopy is not big enough for preventing direct sun shine to my little baby especially in CA.Albee Baby is pretty fast in shipping and delivery.Overall, i am satisfied with this purchase.
By Naimo
Orange, CA
Excellent quality and value!
May 11, 2012
We are very happy with our new Quest. I was initially worried that this is an older model (therefore on sale) and concerned about its safety and perhaps lacking in features. Our new buggy, manufactured in Feburary 2012, turns out to be excellcent quality, strolls smooth, stylish, and comes with all the features I would personally use (reclines, bonus liner, organizer behind the stroller). It was reassuring after I confirmed with a Maclaren rep from the UK via email, that this model features the new circular hinge design and a precautionary hinge cover is not necessary. The only complaint is that I wish the hood is bigger so it can provide more shade. I plan to purchase a protect-a-bub classic as an add-on.
By B
Illinois
Loving our Maclaren
May 8, 2012
At first I thought it was outrageous to spend so much on a lightweight stroller, but I am so glad I changed my tune. I love EVERYTHING about this stroller as well as the brand. We get complimented on this stroller EVERYWHERE we go.
ProsThe liner and rain cover as a bonus was a major deal breaker for me
ConsNothing at this time
By CaliGirl004
Orange County, CA.
Love it!
April 12, 2012
I love this stroller! It is very light and folds up really easily. Pushing a baby with one hand is not an issues. This stroller is so smooth on all surfaces! It has a small basket underneath but all umbrella strollers have a small basket. The canopy is bigger than on some other strollers. It reclines to almost flat and has a hard to open harness. This is great because your child can't escape! :) I gave it 4 stars because the light blue material is very soft and even though that's a good thing, when we put on Velcro shoes, it catches on it and makes these little fuzz balls. We try to have our baby in socks only, when we use it. But overall, it's an amazing stroller, and it's well worth the money!!
ProsLight, compact, great color, folds and unfolds easily.
By Anne H.
Massachusetts
MacLaren Quest
April 10, 2012
Absolutely love the MacLaren lightweight strollers. They are easy to fold up , very light , and easy to maneuver and turn. The Quest reclines so the baby can nap during a walk. This is my second one, used the XT for the first two grandkids.
By Julia
New York, NY
Best lightweight stroller
April 2, 2012
Love my Maclaren Quest Stroller, I use for in and outs with my 2 year old, easily maneuverable with one hand if I have to, love the fact it can recline for a nap, I had Maclaren Volo before, which I liked too, quest is even better especially at a sale price. Highly recommend.
ConsThe canopy on the stroller should a have a sun visor, to protect eyes of your little one, when he tries to hap on a sunny day.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.