Ratings Summary
4.6
out of 5.0
114 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
74% (84)
4 Star
18% (21)
3 Star
4% (5)
2 Star
3% (3)
1 Star
1% (1)
91%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Excellent seat, simple install
By Redraccoon
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Reading the description of this car seat it sounded great, a car seat that will last through all the stages! I am all about a multipurpose, long using products. It also sounded like it would be big and bulky since it does rear facing, forward facing, and booster but getting the box, so I was wary of how it would fit in the car and how much space it would take- so it surprised me how light the box was when it arrived. Pulling it out again I was pleasantly surprised how slim the seat was and how sturdy it is since it doesn't weight a ton. The install process was daunting- this isn't my first rodeo with car seats, but the new Graco system made it super easy! It has big latch clip holders so you don't have to smash your hand under the seat trying to feel for the latch, it clipped like a car seat buckle, so easy. Then you lift the cover of the seat to find the lever that takes ALL of the hard work of installation out, seriously this was so easy, I ran the latch belt through the rear facing space, pulled tight but not straining myself, then pushed the lever down and heard a click...that was it the seat was beyond snug and fit in the seat so well! My son was beyond excited for his big boy seat as he calls it, the chest buckle is great for small hands, my son can click himself in and then pull it tight, I go in and adjust and tighten just to make sure he is safe. As amazing as this seat is it does have a few flaws- 1) the level ball to show you if the seat is positioned correctly is made of metal-which means when you drive you hear a loud rattle sound so that is more annoying then an actual problem with the seat 2) the straps are very soft, so it feels nice but it does not do well with the buckle clips, after a few days the straps are twisted and that is a pain to have to untwist. Those are the only two flaws I can find with the seat. Overall it is an amazing and safe car seat, very comfortable to sit in (for children, I cannot fit in it), secure for peace of mind, and the installation is the money maker. So incredibly simple, I had it installed after reading the manual in 15 mins! A big thank you weespring for allowing me to try out this car seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Almost Perfect...
By EricaZ
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
My 11 month old daughter was outgrowing her infant carseat, so we were in the market for a new carseat. We were happy to find the TrioGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat. Although we got the carseat when my daughter was 11 months, it can be used from birth to elementary school. My absolute favorite part of this carseat was the installation. It seriously took 5 minutes! I used the LATCH system to secure it, made sure it was level, and it was good! Fitting the seat for my daughter was very easy too. The recline was a simple lever, and the harness and headrest are very easy to adjust - the lever adjusts the headrests and harness straps to 10 different positions. The thing I don't like is the headrest position. The headrest sticks out too far forward so it pushes my daughter's head forward where she slumps down. With how adjustable everything else is, I was disappointed to find I couldn't adjust that. Reclining the carseat all the way back was the only way I could make it comfortable for her. Overall, I like the carseat. If the headrest was positioned 1-2 inches farther back, it would be perfect. I'm thankful to weeSpring Parent Panel for this product!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
10/10! We LOVE this car seat!
By Jaimee17
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
As a parent safety and comfort for my kids is my number one priority, I have a 1 year old and 5 year old I tried this car seat with both of my kids because it's able to convert from a rear facing seat starting at 5 pounds, to a forward facing 5 point harness seat, to a high back booster seat it will grow with your kid up to 100 pounds and with a 10 YEAR LIFESPAN it will last until your child is able to be without a car seat which is awesome for people on a budget or parents who just don't want to buy multiple car seats . It comes with a 10 POSITION NO RE-THREAD harness system you can adjust to fit any child one handed which is great if like me you probably only have one hand free ( IF THAT lol the life of a mom) a win for our family for ease of use! My 5 year old who is 48 pounds loved it as a high back booster using our seatbelt but could also still fit in the 5 point harness comfortably he said he wants to throw away his old car seat and keep this one for himself . My 1 year old who is 22 pounds and screams every time he's in a car seat only fussed for about a minute while I was getting him positioned in and then was playing with his toys in his seat like it was nothing which has NEVER happened before and I love that I have the ability to recline it to different positions for him depending on what kind've mood he's in for his comfort. One of the MAJOR selling points for me was the InRightLatch system and Snuglock technology feature this seat comes with, me and my husband trade car seats back and forth between our cars a lot and this car seat is hands down the easiest one I've ever installed it took me less than 2 minutes and I was holding my 1 year old while doing it . The second major selling feature for me is how EASY this thing is to clean, kids are messy (mine especially) and I love that it comes with seat fabric that I can literally just remove and throw in the wash in seconds I didn't even have to uninstall the seat from my car which makes my life alittle easier (also the fabric came out still looking brand new after washing no pilling or weird wrinkles and went back on the seat super easy!) In the past 5 years we've gone through A LOT of car seats and I can tell you I wish I had this one from the beginning, 110% recommend if you're looking for a safe, long-lasting and easy to use carseat for your little's ! Thank you weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this car seat, We love it and will be buying another!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
favorite 3-in-1 carseat
By ajleist
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was given this product to try as part of the weeSpring parent panel and am so grateful because I love it. It took me a minute to figure everything out, but once I did, it was super easy. I love that this car seat grows with your child from birth and up. I wish I had known about these before my first child. Some of my favorite things include how easy it is to remove all of the pieces to wash and how you don't have to re-thread the harness part, but just lift up the top lever to adjust height as they grow. So far I haven't had issues with the straps getting twisted or bunched up. Installation into the car was easy peasy.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Awesome car seat!!
By RachelDawn83
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
This car seat is super easy to install in rear facing mode in my van. I loved not having to thread the straps through the back to get the correct height for my baby. As she grows, it's easy to just slide the straps higher. It sits at a nice angle in the van, and my baby is comfortable in it. I love that it lasts 10 years from the manufacturer date, so my baby could use it from start to finish!! The only thing I don't like, are the removable strap pads. My 10 month old always pulls one off, which in turn pushes the chest clip down, even when buckled snugly. So we just don't use those. I'd rather they be sewn on than velcro! Otherwise! I love how it fits in the vehicle and how my baby fits in it!! I received the Graco Trio Grow SnugLock 3in1 car seat from the WeeSpring Parent Panel to try out. All opinions are my own.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Absolutely love this seat!!!
By Mdiamond2018
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
I recieved this carseat from weespring as part of a parent panel and I fell in love with it. My son was outgrowing his carseat so it came at the perfect time too. I adjusted the straps and headrest to fit him which took no time at all. I took off the cover which took less than 5 minutes to take off and put back on. And i swear this was the easiest install I've ever had!! Literally took me about a minute to do from start to finish and the no re-thread harness makes it even better! I hate having to take straps all the way out of a seat to clean it or adjust it to fit my child, now I don't have to! By far my favorite carseat of all the ones I've ever had!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The Perfect Fit
By ShoreMom1286
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
The TrioGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 car seat has all of the convenience features that make it a perfect choice to grow with any family. I have a sweet little 2 month old boy, and having a product that will grow with him through elementary school is amazing! The 10 headrest and 6 recline options make finding the perfect fit for our little man a snap. Changing between these settings is made even easier thanks to the no-rethread harness! The install was frustration-free and very secure. I'll admit, I was skeptical of the "less than one minute" install claim. But, it really was that quick! Not only could I easily understand the instruction manual, but the car seat itself also had very clear and helpful instructions printed right on it. I was impressed with how tight and secure the seat felt after the install. My favorite feature of this car seat is how well it fits in the back seat of my car. I was surprised with how much space was still left between the car seat and the front passenger seat. I was expecting to have to move the seat up, but turns out I could even move it back more if I wanted! I have a 2016 Jeep Cherokee, for reference. My complaints are extremely minor. I would have preferred the InRight LATCH that the LX version of the car seat has as opposed to the basic clips for easier LATCH installation. I also am not a huge fan of having to dig my finger under the cover to access the button to loosen the harness. Thank you to weeSpring Parent Panel for allowing me to test this product. I can't wait to watch my little man grow knowing that this car seat will keep him safe and comfortable every step of the way.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Save your sanity and buy this car seat!
By Sepd
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
I am the kind of mom who absolutely hates setting up equipment for the baby and I was dreading installing a new car seat after our infant one turned small. To my surprise the car seat was ready to be installed as soon as it came out of the box! Installing it, fixing the inclination and setting the harness took me less then a few minutes! Safety is the number one thing that is important to me and making sure the car seat was correctly installed was very easy. The inclination and seat height are easily adjusted with just the push of a button! I even put my son in and adjusted to his height right there. The car seat fabric is easily removed and seems to be super durable and easy to clean. He seems much more comfortable now and loves throwing his toys and sippy cup in the cup holders! My son is now 9 months old and I regret not getting this car seat earlier to save me from the hassle of re-threading the harness every few weeks! I am using this car seat in between a Toyota highlander and a solara which are very different cars, but the car seat installs and fits perfectly in both! I was debating investing in this car seat before, but after receiving it, I now think the price is very reasonable if you consider that this will be the only car seat you would need for your baby and that it will grow with him/her! I would like to thank the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this car seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great seat
By Busymomma5
from Sw MI
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
The triogrow is a great seat! Has the capability to fit your child from birth to big kid. The Snuglock feature makes installing a breeze with seatbelt or latch. It's lightweight enough to move between cars without breaking your back but still feels sturdy. Easily fits toddlers and preschoolers rearfacing. I love how easy Snuglock is to use, seat is nicely padded. My biggest complaint would be that it doesn't have harness holder clips. Most of the Graco seats have something to hold the harness out of the way and this one does not. I love the dual cupholders. My child is happily riding in this seat. I received this seat as part of the weespring parent panel. My thoughts are my own.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Needed This From the Beginning!
By KourtyDoughty
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
As a new mom, I did the typical thing and purchased an infant carrier car seat. This worked until my baby outgrew it at 6 months! I was consistently frustrated by how difficult it was to rethread the straps and my little man would just scream whenever we had to go anywhere because of how squished he was. Enter the TrioGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat! I wish I would have had this car seat from the very beginning. Not only will my son be able to use it for YEARS, but he no longer cries when he has to get in it! It was so easy to install with very clear instructions on how to put it in our car! It is also super easy to move between vehicles when our parents need to watch our son for us. There are no complicated instructions to adjust the height of the straps on the harness, in fact it only takes one hand to do it! I no longer feel the need to curse the car seat as my son gets bigger! The straps smoothly tighten and easily loosen making getting in and out of the car a breeze! We love that for a convertible car seat, it isn't overly bulky in the backseat of our car! It is also easy to take the cover off to wash. This is important when your baby is spitting machine who tends to blowout frequently in the car! This car seat is truly the best! I have already recommended to several family and friends who are needed to upgrade too! Thank you so much to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending this amazing car seat to us to try and review!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Seat!
By cbcullison
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
Weespring parent panel sent me this seat in exchange for an honest review of the functionalities of the seat. Installing the seat was a little difficult even with the snug lock, it was difficult to get the latch strap tight enough for the snuglock to make the seat stay still enough. Then trying to get the cover back down over the bottom was a pain as it was extremely tight on the seat but not impossible. Even with so many recline options it didnt take up more space than my other daughters non-graco carseat which is a major plus. I love that I will be able to extended rear face with this seat as the limits are so high for rear and forward facing. The 10 position headrest was easy to adjust and for my petite 9 month old its the whole way down so she has tons of room to grow with this seat. Overall I would reccomend this seat to anyone purchasing a convertible carseat for their child, and it fits babies all the way down to 5 pounds so they can be in it from tue start and you never have to buy another seat again.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Just what I've been looking for!
By n927
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was so, so excited when I saw an ad for this seat online. We've been dedicated Graco users since my 2 year old daughter was born, and already have a Milestone 3-in-1 seat installed in one of our vehicles. Our convertible seat in our vehicle was a different brand, and it just was not working for us. It would not stay tightly installed (vehicle isn't LATCH equipped), so we were constantly tightening the seat belt and re-locking it with a metal clip. It was also difficult to adjust the harness position and even difficult to tighten the harness with each use. I was familiar with the Snuglock feature from our infant car seat, and thought this seat might finally be the solution for us. I was not disappointed. I installed the seat in about 5 minutes, and it does not budge even an eighth of an inch with the Snuglock engaged. We've had the Triogrow for about a week now, and I've checked it daily for loosening. None at all. The double cupholders are a nice added bonus, and in true Graco fashion, the one-handed harness adjuster works perfectly. The straps tighten effortlessly, too. I'm looking forward to using this seat for years to come.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Convertible Seat
By AlienaJ
from undisclosed
on September 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this car seat! This carseat was really easy to install, I was able to unbox and install it in about 15 minutes. I have a forward facing toddler and a rear facing infant and installed it both ways for the purpose of this review. The straps were easy to adjust and I feel like I was quickly able to adjust them to fit each child. I really like the versatility of the car seat, that it can go from infant to booster. I think it is very convenient to only need one seat! The padding is nice and cushy and I feel like it should be pretty comfortable. The infant insert was easy to remove and reattach. I will say that I do not believe you could fit three across a bench seat but I did not try it to know for certain. I would definitely recommend this seat to a friend looking for a great all in one seat! I was provided this product to review by the WeeSpring parent panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easiest car seat I have EVER used!!
By ErinMommy
from undisclosed
on August 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was SUPER hesitant to buy this car seat as it was brand new on the market, had zero reviews, and I wasn't able to see it in person anywhere. I'm the type of person who reads hundreds of reviews and mulls over my options for a long before making a decision. As a pediatric trauma nurse, I realize how extremely important a good car seat, properly installed, with a proper fit is. However, this car seat had EVERYTHING that I was looking for, so I decided to give it a try. I am SO GLAD that I did. It is literally the easiest seat to install EVER. The fabric is super soft, and doesn't seem to get too hot. I was able to see the Graco 4Ever at a local retailer, and I will say that this seat is nearly identical in size and overall design. I called Graco to get the size specifications in comparison to the 4 Ever, and they were super similar. The best part about this seat is the SnugLock feature that serves as an internal lock-off for BOTH forward and rear facing positions. This was the only seat that I was able to find with this feature, and it is so incredibly easy to use. We can move this seat between our cars in less than 5 minutes and get a rock solid install. We are using it with our 7lb newborn. We have other seats for our 3 older kids, and I am definitely buying a second one of these for our 2 year old when his seat expires next year. Looking forward to seeing other reviews for this product soon, and so glad I found this awesome seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 3
3