Ratings Summary
4.6
out of 5.0
114 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
74% (84)
4 Star
18% (21)
3 Star
4% (5)
2 Star
3% (3)
1 Star
1% (1)
91%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Makes installing a secure and easy task.
By Didi
from undisclosed
on January 21, 2020
I bought this as a second seat for my grand baby. It seems nice enough. It doesn't take up too much space in the backseat and looks and seems to be comfy. The baby hasn't complained about it at all. I like the safety of the click tight feature. It makes securing the seat while using the latch feature much easier and the seat has very little movement to it when it's strapped in. My daughter likes the seat and after having to install it in my car recently, I really like it as well.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best Car Seat!
By Marisyn C.
from undisclosed
on January 21, 2020
My daughter is so comfortable and safe in this amazing car seat. I love how easy it is to insert and take out of my car. The easy click on and off the hooks in my car is amazing. When I insert the seat, it doesn't budge, which gives me peace of mind.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love this car seat !
By Laney
from undisclosed
on January 21, 2020
It's a great car seat. So well cushioned for baby/toddler. The snug locks are the best feature. Keeps the belts so tight ... so Much better than other Graco seats.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excellent product with great footprint
By Kelly V.
from undisclosed
on January 21, 2020
Excellent product with great footprint. Fits well in BMW X5
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I just received seat. Very nice but one problem
By Tlmadden40
from undisclosed
on December 8, 2019
Verified Buyer
I just bought this seat as I like Graco seats. This is the second Graco I've purchased in the last three months. I like the seat cover and overall look of the seat. So easy to install. One issue, the crotch strap is too short so its tight on my 5 mth old grandson. He is 19 lbs. Very thick thighs. I'm worried it will be too tight as he grows. I had to remove infant inserts and move crotch buckle to outer slot. What happens as he gets bigger. My 4ever DLX crotch strap is just fine. May have to return this seat. I am disappointed about this one issue which is important.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great features!
By Hannah97
from undisclosed
on November 15, 2019
Verified Buyer
I bought this about a month ago for my 9 month old and LOVE it so much! Very soft with good cushion & the perfect size not to big or small!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Really wanted to love it..
By Girlmom4
from undisclosed
on October 1, 2019
Verified Buyer
Thank you to weeSpring parent panel for giving me the opportunity to review this product! I was so excited to try this product because having less car seats to buy when going to the next size would be great! I initially started with the seat for my infant but quickly realized that I would have to wake the baby up if I needed to take her out of the car. With an infant seat you just snap and unsnap from the base and go. So, next I tried it with my toddler in the level 2 position. In a 15 minute car ride the poor kids back was so sweaty. I would definitely recommend that Graco consider changing the material of the seat especially for warmer climates when the weather gets over 100 degrees. We did try to take the seat cover off to wash which was fairly easy to do. That's a bonus because kids eat in the car, have accidents, throw up, you name it. Installation of car seat wasn't hard but the latch straps for the base seemed shorter than normal making it difficult to get into the correct spot. We have always used Graco from infant seats to toddler seats to booster seats. Love their products. With this seat we most likely will be using it as a back up seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
One Stop Shop - Making it Easy for Mom
By Dana H.
from undisclosed
on October 1, 2019
Verified Buyer
Pros: * Easy and quick installation * Can be used from newborn to big kid * Compatible with other car seats / size * Easy to load and unload child Cons: * Not removable for stroller use Recommend: * YES, especially if you don't need a removable car seat to put in a stroller. Otherwise, I recommend it once you use a sit up stroller. For my kids, that was around 1 year old. I received this product as part of the weeSpring parent panel. I am loving this car seat. My favorite thing about it is that it can be used in three different seating positions, which means never having to buy another car seat again! I have triplets so finding a car seat that can transition us all the way through, both financially and conveniently, was key, and this car seat fits that need. I also tried this car seat out with our two other existing newborn car seats and they all still fit on the second row of our car. It was easy to load and unload my child, even from the middle seat of the bench in our car. Installation: easy. There's a learning curve to reading the manual and figuring out what everything is, but once you do, it's super easy to install and adjust. You can adjust the seat position and headrest in one go, so there's no rethreading or taking the car seat apart. There are also two settings for the buckle so you can adjust it for the size of your child, which we did. Comparison to other car seats: comparable to our previous newborn car seat at similar price point. Both are comfy, easy to install, adjust, and clean. This car seat also has a slightly tighter area near the head area which is nice because our kids' heads would slouch in our other car seat when they fell asleep in the car. Only downside of this car seat is it isn't removable to go in a stroller so I would recommend this car seat once you are using a sit up stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Solid, reliable seat
By JillianWhetsel
from undisclosed
on October 1, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have used one car seat brand for both of my children since birth, so I was excited and nervous to try something new. I was happy since Graco is a well-known, reliable brand. I was in the market for a car seat that can grow with my son, since he's almost growing out of current seat (4 years old) and we've spent so much money on seats that aren't as adaptable. The timing was perfect and researching for a new seat is very time consuming! The setup process was super quick and the instructions were clear, so it was easy to get it set for my son. I love that you can easily snap on and off the fabric on the seat (things get messy when eating in the car and I probably should clean our car seats more than I do). One of the buttons did rip immediately but it wasn't a big deal and generally the snaps made it easy to get on and off. The no-rethread hardness is awesome and easy to use. This is the top feature I look for in seats. I've seen complaints with other seats that harnesses are hard to pull but this was easy and didn't get stuck. It's very similar to by current seat, but I like the design on my other seat slightly better. The button to is very utilitarian and the placement is a little awkward, so the design could be improved but I can't complain because it was easy to tighten and loosen. I received the product through the weeSpring Parent Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing all around carseat!
By ErikaAnn
from undisclosed
on September 30, 2019
Verified Buyer
This carseat is great if you want to buy one seat and be done for the span of your child's carseat days! I love the sleek look of the all black fabric and the cup holders are awesome for bigger kids. I tried the seat rear facing with my 7-month-old daughter and it fit her really well. I liked all the recline options and the fact that they were clearly marked for rear facing vs forward facing. My daughter is on the taller side for a 7-month-old and she had plenty of room to grow into the seat. It didn't take up a ton of room in the second or third row of our SUV which makes this seat an amazing choice for families like ours that need the flexibility to move the seat to different positions in the car. I also tried the seat out for my 4-year-old nephew and the fit for him was perfect as well. He is on the smaller side and the ability to move the no rethread harness with one hand was great for finding the perfect fit. He said the seat was very comfy and he thought it looked 'cool'. He also had plenty of room to grow in the harnessed seat and will definitely fit into the booster mode as well. I also had my extremely tall 9 year sit in the seat in booster mode and while he fit in the width of the seat the height was just a little too short for him. The SnugLock feature of this seat makes it great for easy and quick installs. I liked that my husband and I could both could move the seat in about 5 minutes and have a safe and secure install. The one thing about the SnugLock system that I feel could be improved is the latch hooks they are not the easiest to get on and off the car latch bar. Thank you to weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this carseat to try and review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Comfortable, safe, and snug
By Jerryc
from undisclosed
on September 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
My son has been having this carseat for about a week now and we love it! The straps stay tightened on him and they are beyond easy to adjust. I love that all I have to do is press one button and pull up to adjust the straps to his shoulder height. The harness is literally my favorite part because you dont have to rethread it. Reclining the seat is super easy with one pull. I love that it has a lock to go over the seat belt for added protection. This feature puts my mind to ease as a parent. I truly feel that my son is safe in this carseat. I love that it will grow with him as he gets older. The cushions are very soft and comfortable. They protect him from every angle of his head to the sides of his body. Overall we love this carseat for its safety and ease of installation.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great all in one car seat!
By KatrinaHD
from undisclosed
on September 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this car seat. This is a great all in one car seat for someone if they decide to skip the bucket seat stage. It is able to support all stages from 5-100 lbs, with newborn born inserts included. This car seat was very easy to install in my vehicle with the LATCH system and seems easy with the seatbelt option. I loved the ease of adjusting the carseat angle with one button and that there are indicators to show which stage the angle is for. The no-rethread harness makes it a breeze for adjusting the car seat height as needed. These simple and convenient features make the car seat great if you have multiple kids and ever need to make an adjustment for a different child. Another great feature is an easy removable cover, which makes cleaning the cover a breeze. I also love that there are two cup holders on the seat available and that they sit streamlined with the seat, to maximize ease for the child and space for fellow passengers seating beside the car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best car seat ever!
By heyrachelmarie
from undisclosed
on September 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was really excited to receive the Graco TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 Car Seat from weeSpring Paarent Panel when they emailed me asking me if I wanted to participate because what mom doesn't love new baby gear? But also because the car seat we were currently using for our one year old just wasn't working the way we wanted it to for a few different reasons. As soon as it was delivered I couldn't wait to get it hooked up and put the baby in it to test it out. When I took it out of the box I was really surprised at how attractive the car seat was. I love the neutral colors, black and grey. I have always hated the bright colored baby gear so this was a huge plus for me. My husband was even impressed. I read the instructions thoroughly first to make sure I knew what I was doing when I installed it in our van. Then I brought it out to the car to install it and at first I had a little difficulty getting it on right I think just because I wasn't used to the SnugLock technology. I was so accustomed to the old school "shove the seat belt it the hole and buckle it" method but I reread the instructions again and got it right the second time. I really like that it securely locks the belt into place so I don't have to worry about the belt slipping or loosening at all. Gives me a lot of peace of mind. My second favorite thing is how easy the material pieces remove to go in the wash! We have three little ones so any convenience added to my life helps a ton. The cover just pops off with the little buttons and pops right back on. The material is also so nice and soft but also very sturdy and comfortable for our little one. The harness was also very easy to put on the baby when it was time to put her in the seat. Very easy to buckle her in and very easy to unbuckle her. The straps retract and tighten with ease. I feel like she is so safe in this car seat if we were ever to get into an accident. My third favorite thing about the car seat is the fact that she can stay in this car seat safely until elementary school. We can also use it for future newborn babies we have. Being a stay at home mom and surviving off of one income this helps so much with not having to keep buying car seats through every stage of growth. I love this car seat so much for so many reasons. It's attractive but makes my life easier and keeps my baby safe. Definitely a must have for any mom. I would recommend it for sure.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Solid, Well-Constructed and Stylish
By raebreeze10
from undisclosed
on September 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was given this car seat to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. Who isn't a fan of products that can grow with your child for years to come?? A car seat is a major investment, and it only makes sense to get as much mileage (pun intended) out of a product as possible when spending this type of cash. I've been familiar with Graco for years and have some of their other products as well - we love their play yards and high chairs, too - so I was excited to give this new seat a try. The construction feels solid and the rigorous crash testing that was done for front, side and rear collisions give me peace of mind when traveling with my precious cargo. It installed securely in my SUV in just minutes with no issues. My youngest is 7 months old and 17 pounds and can switch from her infant car seat to this one (in different vehicles) with no issues. Knowing she can use this until she's 100 pounds by using it a highback booster is incredible. I haven't had to wash the seat cushion yet, but with the way babies spit up and toddlers like to snack in the car, I am sure that I will appreciate that it is machine washable in the near future. I also have a 40 pound 3 year old, and we turned it around into a forward-facing harness as a test and she was comfortable and cozy and the no re-thread harness system easily adjusted to fit her just as snugly as my baby was rear-facing. For what it's worth: my toddler's favorite feature was the 2 cupholders, so that shows you where a 3 year old's priorities are, haha!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Everything I was looking for in a car seat!
By Kebuco
from undisclosed
on September 22, 2019
Verified Buyer
I just moved my 11 month old from her Graco infant seat to the Triogrow snuglock car seat and so far we love it. I had been looking for one that she could grow with that wasn't too bulky for my small car and this is everything I was looking for. It's snuglock technology is my favorite feature and made it by far the simplest car seat I've ever had to install (under 5 minutes)! And it made me feel very comfortable with how secure I was able to get it. The no re-thread harness is also a bonus making it super easy to adjust the headrest and harness. Overall, she appears to be very cozy and snug in it, which is so important, because we are constantly in and out of the car. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a convertible car seat! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Cute, functional, and not impossible to install
By missvp2032
from undisclosed
on September 22, 2019
Verified Buyer
My baby is tall for his age, and almost out of his infant carseat - so we were beyond thrilled to have the opportunity to try out the Graco 3-in-1 convertible carseat with him! We received the seat for free through the WeeSpring Parent Panel. My husband did the install on this. He said that the seat was actually really easy to install and adjust - once he just took it out to the car and did it. BUT, according to him, the included instructions were poorly written, and made it sound more complicated than it really was. We haven't used it for very long yet, but so far both of us can get the baby in and out of it easily - obviously, this is super important! He sits up higher in it, which is great for me to be able to see him in his mirror back there! There is some padding on either side of his head, which is great for both safety and (let's be real) napping in the car. But it's not too far forward that it prevents him from watching the scenery on our drives. We're excited that he'll be able to use this one for a good while!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing features at an amazing price
By AnitraS
from undisclosed
on September 22, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was fortunate to receive this car seat as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. My daughter is 13 months and roughly 22 pounds. She has been in a convertible car seat since she was roughly 5 months because I could no longer carry her in her infant seat. This is the third convertible car seat I have tried now and I would say this is one of my favorite. I appreciate that it has the capability to be used from birth with the extra inserts that are included. The straps are easy to loosen and tighten which has been an issue with other seats I have tried. My daughter feels secure in this seat so I feel good knowing that should something happen, she is nice and tight. I love the no-rethread harness making adjustments to strap height a breeze. My favorite feature is the SnugLock latch system that is part of this seat. I've struggled getting convertible seats tight enough in my car in the past and this is the most tight any seat has ever been. This seat doesn't move at all even on my leather seats. Another amazing feature and definitely the selling point to me. I would buy this seat over and over again for that feature alone.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sleek Easy Car seat
By Shoffman86
from undisclosed
on September 22, 2019
Verified Buyer
I am part of the Weespring Parent panel review. I was gifted this item. This is a great car seat. I love that it grows with the child. I had my 2nd baby 6 months ago and knowing I need 2 more car seats for her I wanted ones that will last. This is an amazing option! Easy to install so I can travel with it too. Fits great in the backseat, not too bulky. It is a sleek design which I love.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
So thrilled with this car seat!
By ebarno
from undisclosed
on September 22, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have two kids - an infant and a 3 year old. The infant is still in a bucket seat, but will move up soon, so I use this for my 26 lb three year old (forward facing). love this car seat for several reasons: - it's really easy to install well - with other seats I find myself literally pushing with all of my weight while tightening the strap to get it not moving - not with this seat - the seat is very secure and doesn't move around at all when I shake it! It puts my mind at ease. - the material seems to repel mess - it's easy to wipe crumbs off. They don't seem to stick or stain. - TWO cup holders that can be removed (and therefore cleaned) easily. My old carseat's cup holder didn't come off and it was impossible to clean! - the overall design is sleek, which makes getting my kiddo into the seat a breeze. So far, I have absolutely no complaints and am thrilled with this car seat. I'm pretty sure we will be using it til we are out of car seats! **i received this product as part of weespring parent's panel**
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy to install seat with a few minor issues
By KADan78
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
The TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 Car Seat is pretty good if you're looking for something that will grow with your child from birth to booster seat. It has a no re-thread harness which makes it easy to adjust for height. I did notice though, if I put it up too high and needed to lower it, I had to make sure the back of the seat pad went behind the lower pad and had to hold my hand there in order to do that. That isn't such a big deal though as long as you pay attention to it so it doesn't bunch up. I really liked how easy it was to take the seat cover off. I've had other seats where it would really take me 15 minutes to get the cover on and off because of so many hooks and snaps. With this seat, it only took a couple minutes. That is very important when you're a busy mom like I am. The thing I really liked best about this seat is how easy it was to install. I've had trouble installing our older child's seat because it was so heavy and I don't really have the strength in my arms since having my 5th child and being unable to exercise to build to my muscles again, so I had a hard time pushing it down enough to get a right fit. With the TrioGrow seat though, this was not a problem. The seat was not heavy for me at all and I didn't have a hard time pushing it down to tighten the latch straps. Plus, with the snuglock bar that is under the seat pad, all you have to do is make sure the latch strap goes through that part and then you just push down on the bar and when it clicks it tightens the straps the rest of the way. I wish this was on our other 2 car seats. It really made it so easy. The part I liked the least was the extra padding in the seat. I thought it would be great and really comfy but my 18 month old did not seem to like it at all and it looked like her head was being bent forward. I adjusted the head support some and it helped but she still didn't look that comfortable and wasn't very happy. We ended up taking the body and head support off and she seemed to like that better and looked much more comfortable. This seat goes up to 100 lbs so this should last her till she doesn't need a booster anymore. I would normally prefer a 120lb max limit but she has consistently been long and lean on the growth charts so I'm guessing it won't be an issue for her. Overall, this is a great seat and the issues I have with it are far outweighed by the ease with which I can install the seat. I am so glad to have received this from the weeSpring Parent Panel for my honest review. It will sure make things easier for me. As a mom of soon to be 6 children, I can use all the easy things I can get.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy to Clean and Install!
By HollyF
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
We love the TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 Car Seat!! Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing my family with this car seat. This thing was so easy to install with its seat latches and anchor! I think it took me, by myself, 45 seconds to put in the car (a total win in the busy mom life)! And can I just say: whoever thought to add places, on the car seat itself, to clip and store the latches and anchor when they're not in use, is bloody brilliant (I've gotten whacked in the shin way too many times by a dangling anchor when carrying car seats). I also really enjoy that this seat can be rear facing, but has lots of growing room, adjustable height with a no-rethread harness, and lots of comfy cushion for our ever growing, soft loving little boy. And I love love love that it is going to grow with my son - rear facing, front facing, and even high back booster... Yes please!!! On a separate note, I can't be the only mom out there that has had a child blow out of their diaper or throw up in the car... On a 20 hour drive to visit my parents, my almost 3yr old had a horror-movie-worthy puking episode. Safe to say, our first car seat was a terror to clean. So, first thing, I tested out how easy it would be to clean the TrioGrow SnugLock - it's SO EASY!!! There are a few buttons and a couple elastic bands to undo, and then straight into the washing machine it goes... I'm in love!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
One car seat for the rest of your child's life
By Xofroggiegrlox
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
My son Liam is 8 months old and he's in the 100% for his length and 85% for his weight. What this means is that by the time he out grows his car seat, he might be a little over a year! The Graco TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 car seat arrived at the perfect time and thanks to WeeSpring Parent Panel, my son now has a great new comfortable car seat. The other car seat we currently use, is the infant carrier that fits babies who weight up to 35lbs. The downside to that is the car seat is extremely heavy (24.5 lbs) without my son in the car seat. At this stage of the game, we leave the car seat in mine or my husbands car which makes having the TrioGrow the best option for us and this car seat weights much less than our current infant one. The best part of this car seat is that my son can sit rear facing until he's 40 lbs and then he will move onto the forward facing seat. While he currently is rear facing, he can look around, his field of view isn't limited to the backseat. Putting in the car seat was a little challenging at first but once I figured out how to install it, it's so simple. The other issue was not knowing exactly how to adjust the recline into position for the rear facing again, once figured out that it's a simple button that you put to unlock, it's extremely easy. This makes it easy to move the car seat between my husband and my car. I love the removable cup holders and even the car seat cover comes off easy but I haven't had to take it off to clean it yet. The seat cover has a nice cushion to it and I love the supportive cushioned head support. It really makes me at ease that my son will always be safe and secure. The 5 point, no rethred harness is easy to lock and on lock. My husband who is very disabled usually has a very difficult time with our sons current car seat. With the TrioGrow, he can easily buckle and unbuckle our son in. While you are getting your child situated to buckle them in, the straps easily rest on the build in 'locks' on the side on the car seat. This simple feature makes life a little easier. This car seat is not only an investment piece but the only car seat you will need since your child can weight up to 100 lbs when they are forward facing. The head supports adjust easily too to accommodate a growing child. Thanks again to weeSpring Parent Panel and Stellar Reviews for this wonderful car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great product!!!!
By kianaav
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
This car seat is very nice! I love the color it goes perfectly with the seats in my car. I like the fact that this car seat grows with my baby into a child and I won't have to go out and purchase other ones over the years. It was very easy to install, lightweight and easy to carry. Doesn't feel bulky like most car seats do. Harness was easy to customize and it fits my child perfectly. My favorite feature of this product is that it's so lightweight and easy to switch between cars if need be. I haven't tried cleaning it yet since I just got it brand new, but graco is pretty good with making things like that very simple and easy.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Car Seat!
By Kkay20
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
Impressed with this car seat. I really love that it is one seat that can grow with your child. Adjusted easily for my 11 month old. Comfortable for her and great quality. The one item that stands out on this seat is the 'SnugLock'. This does help to get a tighter fit into the vehicle seat, instead of having to struggle with getting a tight fit by pulling on the straps. This is convenient when you move seats between cars often, as you don't have to hassle as much with the normal strap pull mechanism. I was given this car seat to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Talk about Luxury
By AJarzombek
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
Talk about luxury! Thanks to WeeSpring Parent Panel my little one now rides in luxurious comfort in her TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-n-1 Car Seat! I am in aw of how easy this car seat is to install. No more having to ask my husband to take the seat in and out for me, I can do it on my own! Finding the right position for my little one was easy and she was more than comfortable, she asks to go "Bye-Bye" every morning now. The plush cushioning and soft fabric makes riding in this seat something to look forward to. It is also great to know that we will not need to buy another car seat for my little one as this one will grow with her. No more searching for a car seat we are done! It's too hard to pick one feature that I love about this car seat as I LOVE them all! I would highly recommend this car seat to any parent and will definitely look to get another one for the future littels.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Car seat
By lostharliegirl7
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
I received this product through the WeeSpring Parent Panel. Overall it's a great car seat it was quite easy to install. It's not as bulky as my other convertible car seat. I love that it has a spot to show where baby head should be so I'm not guessing. My son seems to be a bit more comfortable in this seat, the only issue I had was that the latches are metal clips I was hoping it would have the push button clips. I would definitely recommend.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Simple stylish and easy to use!
By Bri R.
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
The directions for installing the car seat were clear and concise. Graco made sure to add instructions on the side of the car seat in addition to a detailed manual. The no rethread harness added to the simplicity of installing the seat . The installer of the seat is able to adjust the seat from the headrest (which is secured) without having to rethread the seat's straps to your child's height. The cover of the car seat is simple to remove and the fabric was easy to spot clean. I normally take off car seat covers when their are stains but I was able to spot clean the seat (with a disinfectant wipe right after an accident and it wiped clean & dried without a stain). My favorite feature of the car seat is the ability to recline the seat while my child was already secured. Previous car seats required me to use two hands (and remove the child) in order to recline the seat. Overall this was an easy to use and adjust product!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The perfect car seat!
By Jamziez
from undisclosed
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutely am in love with this car seat! There isn't a single thing I dislike. Installation was a breeze. I just took it right out of the box and installed it in my car. The latch system works great! My son is 11 months old and he fits in this seat very comfortably. It's easy to adjust the head rest, which adjusts the top shoulder straps. It's a simple click and pull method, no need to try to feed straps through! I love that it'll grow with him as well. It looks like it'll be easy to adjust as he grows as well. It has all the safety features I look for in a car seat and even has cup holders! I really love this seat. Great quality! I received this product through the weeSpring Parent Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Really Cool Car Seat
By Queenof5
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was given this car seat to try as part of the weeSpring parent Panel and I was very excited to try it out! My first impression of the TrioGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat was very positive. It looked sturdy and roomy and like it would be very secure once placed in the car. I started looking through the manual, so I would be prepared to use the car seat, and at first I thought that using the car seat and installing it, might be a little confusing; but I was wrong! By following the directions I was able to understand everything I needed to know to use this car seat. There are so many great features to talk about, I'm not sure where to start. One of my favorite features is the no re-thread harness. It's wonderful to be able to raise the headrest and have the harness adjust along with it. It's so much quicker and easier than unhooking the harness, moving it to the next higher area, re-threading the harness and hoping you have it in the right spot. I also like that the headrest can be raised and lowered with the push of a button and with only one hand. It's really easy! Installing the car seat into my minivan was so simple. The built-in locking system is great and definitely kept the car seat securely in its place. Although I haven't had the need to remove the car seat cover, it seems like it would be very easy to do. Again, the directions are written well and easy to follow. Overall, I really like this car seat. It is great to have one seat that can grow with my child and is easily adjusted. I would absolutely recommend this car seat to my friends with young children.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Grow-With-Me carseat option
By missjernigan
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I am the type of person that really appreciates not having to buy multiple items to perform different tasks. I much prefer to buy one item that can last for years and has multiple use options. Now that I have children this is especially important to me, since children tend to require a lot of stuff. This is especially the case when it comes to carseats, as I would much rather have a carseat that I can use for years instead of having to constantly buy more as my child grows. The Graco TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-In-1 Car Seat is a great grow with my child option and it fit perfect inside our small car. I didn't have to worry about it not fitting behind the driver's seat either, which can happen sometimes when seats are in the rear facing position and in smaller cars. I was very happy to have the two cup holders on this seat (as we all know kids love drinks AND snacks) and this allows for a place for both. My 14-month old son took to this seat immediately. It was comfortable and it allowed him to be able to see his brother sitting next to him because it doesn't have extremely bulky sides. I found this carseat fairly easy to install and the instructions were overall clear. I had some questions about the snug lock portion of this seat that I did need some clarification on. But it was easy to read about it in the manual and also the Graco website provided videos for installation which I found extremely helpful. Adjusting the angle and head rest on this carseat is easy and intuitive and didn't take a bunch of steps which I appreciated. I am so thrilled that I can use this seat not only rear and forward facing but as a high back booster as well. I will never have to buy my child another carseat again. So far the fabric is very easy to wipe off/clean and I love the easy to remove option. That is one of my biggest pet peeves about carseats, so being able to pull this cover off and wash it is a huge plus. My son found this car seat comfortable and didn't cry once during any of the times he rode in it. I did find it slightly narrow inside but my son didn't seem to mind and so it wasn't much of a con. I would highly recommend this easy to install seat to anyone that is looking for a great grow with your child carseat option. Thank you so much to the WeeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this carseat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Safe and durable
By Roxanne0927
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
Let me start by explaining my current car seat situation. I have a beautiful chubby faced 30 pound 10 month old that many confuse for a toddler. We were led to believe that our car seat that we brought her home in would last at least a year. Enter eye roll here. My poor child was so scrunched up in her seat and her little legs dangling over the edge, so uncomfortable looking. When my new TrioGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat arrived, our whole family was excited knowing we'd never need another car seat again. This car seat transitions from rear-facing to forward-facing to high back booster. We will literally NEVER need another car seat again. Unfortunately, I did have to get help to install this car seat, I read the instructions which were super easy to understand and hubby did as the instructions stated. It became much clearer after we were able to familiarize ourselves with the actual mechanics/functions of the seat. Now let me brag about the no-rethread harness!! With our last car seat we were constantly having to readjust her harness, which let me tell you, was stressful and caused horrible tension and bickering back and forth because it was never "just a quick trip" to the store. Not the case with this heaven sent baby item. Two hands was all I needed, one hand on the harness and one hand on the quick release strap to loosen the harness. Set it too loose? Just a quick tug on the quick release strap to tighten it back once baby's in the seat. The car seat cover comes off quickly and easily to wash up and get those car ride snacks out of the seat. I love the dual cup holders on the sides for baby's drinks and snacks. Some may gasp at the price but knowing that you are protected by the ProtectPlus engineering by Graco and that you'll never need another car seat for your child again makes this purchase an easy smart one. I am thankful to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing this car seat in exchange for sharing my experience.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Convenient, Compact, and Full Featured
By 1babe1dog
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was super excited to try the TrioGrow‚"Ę SnugLock¬ģ LX 3-in-1 Car Seat and overall I was not disappointed! This seat was provided to us for review by the weeSpring Parent Panel. It was installed and used with a 16 lb child. We found the seat to be overall very easy to use and our little one found the seat comfortable (they relaxed right in!). Here are our Pros and Cons: Pros: Longevity - The seat can and will grow with your child from a rear facing position through booster seat. While some seats have a complicated harness system, this Graco features a no rethread harness that is super easy to use. We found it very easy to fit to our 16 lb kiddo who is tall and thin. The harness conformed very nicely and provided a fit that looked comfortable and felt secure. Bonus - it will be easy to adjust as they grow since the mechanism is very easy to use and access. Easy Install - The install was super easy. The snuglock makes it easy to install this seat securely and properly. The snuglock is a very well engineered and quality piece of instillation hardware. If anything the snuglock technology was a little too effective in that we needed to go back and loosen our belt the first time and reset it. Even with this hiccup in install, the installation went super quick and we felt confident it was correct. Compact profile - While the seat is not the narrowest on the market it is compact front to back. We were able to install it in our car, in the proper position, without having to sacrifice front seat passenger comfort! The fabric - The fabric on this seat is very easy to remove and wash. This is a MUST in a seat intended to last through multiple life stages as no one wants a seat that has not been washed in years! Fabric removes in just a few minutes, is machine washable, and reinstalls almost as quickly! Cons: Rattles - This may sound crazy, but in a quiet car you can hear the bearing in the level indicator rattle around while driving as well as top tether strap bumping into things. I do wish there was a better place to tuck the strap and different leveling indicator. Overall, a pretty minor concern but something to note if you are sound sensitive. Harness Adjustment strap is a bit inconvenient in rear facing mode - We have found that the harness adjustment strap is not in the most convenient place with the seat in rear facing mode as it is against the car upholstery (and in our case a little into the upholstery). I would have preferred a little easier access to this strap and the harness release lever in rear facing mode, but I see how it will be very easy to access in the other configurations!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy wash cover!
By Jajabc3
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
We are huge Graco fans in this house. We have the slim fit car seat and this one is very similar, but with the much added bonus of the removable fabric. I had no idea how important that would be until three years later, and our other car seats have caked on food. This cover removes so easily, also has 2 cup holders, and installs super easy. I did notice the car seat says steel reinforced, which makes me feel confident in the safety of the seat. Install is easy, much easier than another popular brand we have in my husbands car, and height can be adjusted with them sitting in the seat. Overall, I highly recommend this seat. I received this seat as part of the wee spring parent panel, but ALL opinions are my own.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
All smiles in this seat
By rache723
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this car seat! Not only does this momma love this all in one car seat but so does my little one, as you can see! It was super fast to install with two hooks that easily clicked into the anchors in my car. I love that this car seat is a no thread harness which makes it fast to adjust to her size. There's an easy to pull handle that slides your car seat to the correct position from infant to child! I did remove the cover and replace to see how easy it would be take off and clean & let's just say I'll be able to clean this cover often with no hassle of trying to figure out how to get it back on. I can't tell you enough how much easier it is to have one car seat that does it all! Thanks again to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me the Tri-grow Snuglock 3-in-1 car seat, I highly recommend this car seat for any family that's looking for one product that can grow with their child.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Car Seat Game Changer
By karibjernigan
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
So thankful to weeSpring Parent Panel for letting me test this product free of charge! This car seat is AMAZING! I love how it grows with my baby. There are several adjustment angles and can be rear facing AND forward facing. It is easy to install and very simple to adjust to my daughter's size. After placing my daughter in the seat, I realized her head rest needed adjusting. It was so simple to squeeze the lever and pull it up to the correct height without even needing to take my daughter out of the seat! I also love how compacted the car seat Is. The previous car seat we used was so massive that I could not fit it beside another car seat (or passenger) comfortably. This car seat allows for much more versatility and seems like it will fit into most spaces with ease. It took a little time to get it tight enough in the car for me to feel comfortable with my daughter sitting in it. It felt a little too wobbly to me. But after some muscle work (mostly if my husband) it is now good and secure. And did I mention how easy it is to wash!? There are several layers that can be taken off making cleaning up after a toddler or baby virtually hassle-free. And my toddlers favorite part? The cup holders that she can actually reach!! No more trying to pass back water or snacks. The cup holders in this car seat hold both her water and snack cups. She can reach them and get them out on her own! This car seat is definitely a win for our family.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy adjustment, snug and safe
By KylieC
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
My son is now 11 months old and needed to transition from an infant seat to a convertible toddler seat so recieving this Graco TrioGrow Snuglock Lx 3 in 1 from WeeSpring Parent Panel allowed us to transition with ease! Upon opening the box and taking it out I found that it has a good weight too it which I love because as a stationary carseat that will remain in my vehicle having a good weight to me is safer than a lightweight carseat. I love the black and dark grey colors because it can be used for a boy or a girl and it shows less dirt if it gets dirty. My favorite feature is the easy no re- thread harness! In one step I was able to slide the headrest up to adjust the straps to my sons shoulder height! I couldn't believe how easy this step was and how smoothly the headrest glides up for quick positioning of your child! With the press of a button under the seat cushion I am able to adjust the straps to make them tighter against him. I love that the harness clip stays in place and does not slide down. I love the easy double metal locks that click into place because I dont have to struggle to buckle him up. Me son is still re facing so with one pull I can easily recline this carseat to make it rear facing. Installing it in my car was went very smoothly. It was quick, easy and we had no struggles are complications. It stays put in the car without over turning or sliding. I truly feel that my son is as safe as could be when in this carseat. The padding in the carseat is very soft and provides a good amount of cushion to keep him comfortable! He loves that he has cup holders to hold his sippy cup! I love that this Graco carseat will grow with him as he transitions to forward facing and in height. As a mom, my favorite feature was the easy no rethread harness but also the fact that the armrest covers unsnap and the seat covers are velcro and every material part can easily be removed to wash and keep clean. Overall, we love the Graco TrioGrow Snuglock 3 in 1 car seat for its ease of installation, ease of fitting it to your child, how snug and safe it keeps our son, and the ease of keeping it clean!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Tight Secure but Easy Installation
By molliedmag
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I've been looking for a new car seat for my 2.5 year old because our old one was terrible, although considered "high end". We received the TrioGrow Snuglock from the weeSpring Parent panel to test out at just the right time! Before even installing the car seat I could tell I already liked it more than our previous seat. The headrest was easy to adjust for a good fit and there were clips to store the unused straps on. The installation is soooo easy! And the sunblock latch make the seat so tight in the car I felt much better about the safety. This seat is much smaller than our previous seat, and while my son has no complaints about the size, I'm not sure how a larger child would fit. He is about 26lbs and 34 inches. However, for our car the size is much better! it leaves plenty of room for the front seat to go back farther so if you have a smaller car consider this seat! Since the seat is smaller, he does sit lower in the car but that hasn't been a problem for him. My only con for this seat is that the strap to adjust the harness and make it tighter once he is buckled is on the front of the seat (which is the same place on every seat I've seen) and when he is rear facing it is very hard to tighten the straps because you cannot pull down and get the right angle to tighten the straps. So far we love this seat and will recommend it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Solid new carseat
By SarahRose
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is a solid convertible car seat option with the nice add-on of being able to be used as a booster once your kid outgrows the harness! I installed it with LATCH both rear-facing and forward-facing; the SnugLock lever makes it really easy to get a tight install by taking out slack for you. The seat itself is on the narrow side, which was a plus in my smaller car, but my kid (4 years old, 37 in/34 lbs) said it was "very comfy!" It also sits pretty upright, even on the more reclined settings; she likes this most of the time but did flop forward when she fell asleep during a nighttime drive, which is safe but woke her up momentarily (boo!). She was easily able to climb in and out on her own and I could reach in to lift her out easily enough, which has been an issue with other seats. Adjusting the straps and recline are both easy with one-handed levers. Finally, my kid said I had to mention that it has two "super handy" cup holders that are easy for even shorter kids to reach. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for letting me test this out!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Couldn't be happier
By itsjustnikki
from undisclosed
on September 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
I received the TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 car seat from the weeSpring Parent Panel to try and review. The first thing I noticed is how light this car seat is compared to others we have, making it easy for me to carry being 8 months pregnant. While reading the instructions, it seemed like it was going to be a lengthy process to install the seat forward facing, but it was a breeze. I like that it has multiple reclining settings for my 2 year old. I found it super easy to get the car seat secure with the latch connectors and SnugLock. Once installed setting the harness to her size was a snap. I only wish we had this car seat all along. It's great that this will be the last seat she needs since it converts to a booster when she's big enough. I do not dread having to adjust the harness as she grows like I have with other seats we used for my older child.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Safe & simple!
By Kortny
from undisclosed
on September 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
The Graco TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 Car seat is a very nice, safe, & excellent quality seat. I love the fact that this seat can be used from birth to elementary school. It can be used rear facing, forward facing, & as a high back booster. It's pretty heavy but we only use it in one vehicle. There's also multiple recline positions to make your child comfortable during a car ride. The install was pretty easy if you install it rear facing right out of the box, I did find it a little difficult to move the lock strap to the back of the seat for forward facing because I had to remove most of the cover to get the strap around the harness but once you figure it out it's not bad & also once in place it's a super quick install. My favorite part of the seat is the no-thread harness! It made it so easy & fast to adjust the straps to the height of my child. All it took was one button & pull up or down on the headrest, I didn't even have to take the seat out of the car, it was so much easier than removing the seat from the car, threading straps, & reinstalling it back in the car. The cover is very simple & quick to remove which makes clean up a snap! I can remove it without taking the seat out of my car! The padding in the seat is almost like a memory foam & my children find the seat very comfortable for long trips, when the children are comfortable and happy it makes for a better trip so that's absolutely a win! I would recommend this seat for any parent who was looking for a simple, easy to install, easy to clean, comfortable, and safe seat! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this car seat for my honest review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
So many amazing features!
By kristenalane
from undisclosed
on September 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
The Graco TrioGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat has all the features that I never knew I needed! I love that this car seat can grow with my baby girl from now all the way until elementary school! It can be used as a rear-facing harness seat, to forward-facing harness seat, and a highback booster seat. It works with kids 5-100lbs. It's so easy to fit to your child. No threading the belts through the tiny little slots like other car seats. With one push of a button, the seat expands and the shoulder straps raise to the perfect height for your child. The car seat snaps right into the seats of our vehicle making for an easy install. I also love that the seat cover snaps off for easy cleaning! This feature will definitely come in handy after long road trips! My baby seems comfortable and happy while traveling and that means a lot comeing from a family that travels often! I couldn't be happier with this car seat! Thank you so much weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this amazing product!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A winner from Graco!
By Deb08004
from undisclosed
on September 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
We were grateful to receive the Triogrow Snuglock car seat through the weeSpring Parent Panel. Graco is a name you can trust and this car seat does not disappoint! It's incredibly easy to install and the Snuglock feature really makes you feel confident it is installed properly and safely, something I really appreciate as a first time mom still learning her way around car seats. We love that this seat will grow with our child for years to come. Our little guy is currently rear facing and loving it! Another added bonus, how easy the cover removes to be washed, I know that will be appreciated throughout the life of this seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love how it grows with my child!
By cuteeverything
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
This excellent car seat is so easy to use, and every option is so well designed, it seems advanced beyond our time. Car seats are often too "function over form" to offer comfort or style. Yet this seat looks so nice, it may have raised the Blue Book value of my car as soon as I installed it! It is positively luxurious. Plus, it's super heavy duty. It's perfect for newborns, all the way up to 100 pounds. I really love how I can adjust the cushions as our baby grows. So I think that will really help save us money over time. The latches are easy (for me, not her) to use. I have no doubts that, heaven forbid, if we were ever in an actual crash, the baby would be better off than the rest of us. It is easier to install --forward- or backward-facing -- than other seats we've had. Both sides of the car seat have the majority of the instructions printed on them. That said, things like adjusting the seat are simple, intuitive and easy to do. I'm really happy with this fantastic car seat! I received this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great car seat that will grow with the baby
By jjules
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
Graco is one of those brands that are synonymous with quality products coupled with affordability. I was thrilled that I got to try out Triogrow, one of their latest products, through the weeSpring Parent Panel. The car seat is gorgeous, as confirmed by my little boy who climbed into it once it was unwrapped. The material is very soft to touch and looks like it can withstand the beautiful messy life we are living in right now, what with three-nagers and toddlers... The option to recline is my favorite feature, it is sort of a novelty to us. The main selling point for me though, is the fact that it may just be the only car seat one might ever need. My husband, the designated car seat installer, took on the task with gusto, but raised a couple of points. One was that he had to unsnap a couple of buttons and sort of undress the car seat before he can access the part where he had to thread in the seat belt. It was not as quick as advertised. I am not sure if it is user error or if we still need to read up on the manual some more, but I trust Hubby's opinion; due to all his hours of installing different brands of car seats, he should have an honorary diploma and be called a professional at this point. The other thing that he did not particularly like was that the recline lever was situated in front of the car seat, and is not accessible when rear-faced (and come to think of it, this is where it should be particularly useful). You would have to remove the snaps, "undress" the seat, and pop off the seatbelt again to loosen the seat wide enough to access the lever that would let you recline it to desired angle. Once you get the hang of it, the pros outweigh the cons, and I would still definitely recommend it if you are in the market for a "one and done" car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best!
By BritneyC
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
I received my car seat from the weeSpring parent panel and I'm so happy I did! This car seat is amazing! The fabric is soft and supportive. I love that the straps have a place to go so getting the baby buckled up is so easy. No more fighting with the straps! It is also so easy to install. I also love that the fabric is easy to wipe off but it can be removed completely and thrown in the washer. And the best part is this is the only car seat she will ever need! There is also an extra head support for little heads.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Simple, sturdy, all in 1 car seat!
By Ruby K.
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
I received this product as part of weespring parent panel. I was excited for it because of the trigrow feature. Absolutely love the fact that it can grow with baby. Saves me some headache browsing hundreds of products to find a perfect fit. Things I like about this: easy to install, easy instructions, simple to take apart and clean, for all stages and the cup holders (every mom needs cup holders galore). One drawback I would say is that it's bulky. Heavy for my not fit, petite self to carry regularly. All I all, a purchase I would recommend!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great car seat, from birth through toddlerhood
By MisKim
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have two little ones - a 3 month old and a 2 year old. The two year old had a car seat already and I was looking for a solution I could use for my baby right away and keep using as he gets older. Enter the TrioGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 Car Seat. First, and this wins many points in my book, it was incredibly easy to install. As in, it took me a couple minutes to take it out of the box and add the cup holders, and then 2 minutes to install it in my car. Granted I've installed a car seat before, but this one was a breeze. I particularly liked the adjustable harness and the insert for my little one. He seems to find it comfortable and didn't get all sweaty in there, so that's a big plus for me in Florida. I actually turned the seat around and tested it out with my 2 year old also, to get actual feedback and see how it would adapt as baby gets older. First, the no-rethread harness was SO EASY to adjust. It's literally just a pull on top and the harness was adjusted to just above her shoulder height, without me having to go in and poke the harness through tiny slits. Again- anything that can save me time and hassle makes me happy with my two little ones needing all my attention. My daughter tells me the seat is very comfortable, and I think she now suspects she gets to keep the chair... oh well. I haven't yet tried to wash the cover, but it looks like it would be much easier than on my current car seat. I'm sure it'll be necessary soon. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this car seat. It's actually lighter and easier to maneuver than my daughter's, it's comfy, easy to adjust and install, easy to clean, and it looks like it'll be perfect for my baby from now on and through toddlerhood! Thanks to WeeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product - it's been a pleasure to use.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing Car Seat & Features!
By kellydavis
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
Our family has always been a fan of Graco but this car seat tops them all! It was SO easy to install in my Toyota Sienna and adjusting the headrest and straps took seconds, thanks to the no-thread harness, which is an amazing design feature. My baby is currently 5 months old so he is reverse facing right now, but I am excited to have a car seat that will literally grow with him over the years, from a forward facing seat to a booster seat. He seems to really enjoy his new car seat, from the comfort of the seat itself to the position and view it gives him, since he's more upright now than he was in his infant seat. I highly recommend this car seat and cannot say enough good things about it. Thank you to the WeeSpring Parent Panel for the TriGrow SnugLock 3-in-1 Car Seat in exchange for this review of the product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
We love this car seat!
By MilliesMomma
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
Choosing the right car seat for you and your family is one of the most important pieces of parenthood because this piece of equipment will last for the next years of your life. I was so excited to try the TriGrow SnugLock LX 3-in-1 car seat because I know that Graco values safety, affordability and convenience. I have an 11 month old and one on the way so finding a convertible car seat that is easy to install and one that fits easily in my car was important. What I like so much about this car seat is that it is not nearly as burdensome as most to install and my little one is comfortable when riding in it. We are still backwards facing, so I cant attest to the ease of switching it to forward facing or booster seat, but install was easy as long as you follow instructions in the manual. The other amazing this about this car seat is the ease of cleaning it. My baby girl is a wild child and she tends to make a mess so the ability to remove the cover and throw it in the washer is so nice. Adjusting the car seat straps are simple and I've quickly gotten used to the clasps on the harness. Every car seat has a learning curve getting used to putting your child in and getting them comfortable, but I have found this car seat easy to use and am excited to continue to use this car seat throughout my child's life. I feel like this car seat was designed thoughtfully with parents in mind and I would gladly recommend this car seat to anyone. Thanks to Stellar Product testing Panel (a part of the weeSpring Parent Panel) for sending me this seat to test and review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
TrioGrow for Infant Use
By PerkinsMomma
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
We received this car seat from the weeSpring Parent Panel to try out with our 2 month old daughter. Prior to trying the TrioGrow we were using a standard infant seat that removes from the base and has a handle. Before sharing pros and cons, some background info to understand my experience and perspective. My daughter is 2 months old with better than average head control and neck strength. She is 13 pounds and 23" long and this seat was used in a 2016 Jeep Cherokee. Pros: 1. VERY easy to install with the Latch strap and SnugLock feature. I don't feel concerned about not tightening the straps enough by hand because this feature removes all slack from the belt making sure my babe is safe and secure! 2. Very easy to change the height of the harness with no rethreading or removing the straps which will be perfect to transition to forward-facing booster when the time is right. 3. Very easy to adjust the length of the straps to make sure they fit babe snugly. The button is not obvious, but is easy to find after reading instructions. It is covered by fabric so crumbs don't get stuck in the crevices. 4. Cover is easy to remove and replace. 5. All extra belts and pieces have easy storage locations to keep them hidden until the stage you need them. Also, harness has a storage location for the age when kiddos don't need a 5 point harness anymore. 6. The seat has multiple angles for use at different ages and stages. 7. The pads on the straps to protect babe's face are velcro so they are easily removed to be cleaned. Cons: 1. With a young babe, you'll need to make sure you aren't depending on her sitting in the seat when leaving the vehicle (ie. going into a restaurant or store) because the seat does not detach from the base. 2. For our little, the recline was not enough to allow her to lean back all the way. When she fell asleep, her head leaned forward which could compromise her airway. 3. My husband, who is 6', is not able to move the seat back far enough to drive comfortably with this seat in rear-facing position and reclined fully to accommodate the infant stage. 4. Once installed tightly, you cannot reach the lever to adjust the angle without almost entirely uninstalling the seat. 5. There's no good place to hang toys to distract babe like with an infant seat handle and there is no shade cover. (This really isn't a huge deal if you're prepared for them, but just seemed worth mentioning.) Overall I really like the seat and look forward to using it once our little girl is older and has a stronger neck. It will be perfect for using until she doesn't need to be in a seat anymore.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 3
2