FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
148 Reviews
5
72% (106)
4
18% (26)
3
5% (7)
2
3% (4)
1
3% (5)
91% Recommend this product (135 of 148 responses)
By Maerlyn99
Billings, MT
Loved old one; new one stopped working in minutes
January 27, 2019
Bought the old 3-battery model for both kids as babies. 8-yr-old's still works, 6-yr-old's stopped working this morning. Went to Walmart and picked up a new 2-battery one. It stopped working within minutes. I thought it probably meant that the batteries that came with it were dying, so I replaced them with new AAs. The tummy will light up, but it will not play music. The plastic is much cheaper-feeling than the old one. I have a terribly disappointed little dude on my hands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NorthPoleNat
Brisbane
Love it
November 11, 2018
My son was given this when he was born and still loves to use it, 7 YEARS later!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Little F.
China
This toy really puts your child to sleep
April 14, 2018
I was originally planning not to buy this toy, but I saw some videos about this toy being reviewed. I thought the songs were really good, and I ended up buying it for my daughter named Emma.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Growing U.
Victoria
A baby must have!
February 10, 2018
Last year when I heard a special occasion, that the couple who just got married last week were having a baby, I rushed to the hospital. I looked for the balloon store on the ground level in the hospital. When I finally found it, I called the couple whose level was on the top floor, what balloon to get. A few minutes later the couple called me again and told me to get an IT'S A GIRL balloon. But ever since then, we found out that my niece had trouble falling asleep. So for my niece's first birthday last week I decided to buy a toy for her that would make her fall asleep easier. So I went to the shops and randomly picked a Fisher Price Soothe and Glow toy and I ended up getting the Fisher Price Soothe and Glow Seahorse, Blue. When I took it home back to my niece's house everyone went quiet. And I still have a lot to review. Anyways, back to where I left off. The present ALMOST slipped out of my hands because I was so surprised, but luckily the battery holder was high break resistant and to make things better, I actually DIDN'T drop it. My niece was busy unwrapping presents and she loved them all and put them on her toy shelf. But once she was done, she had to choose her favourite toy to go in her bed. She chose my present because she loves animal toys that sings, plays music, lights up and glow in the dark. And for the last week this has ACTUALLY been a great help. And from now on, once a week I visit my niece's house. This week, I'm going to visit my niece later today and each week, I tell her something new about the seahorse. Today I'm going to tell her that you will only have to change the batteries a few times a year, I only tell her positive things about the seahorse.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KidsToysReviews
Victoria
We love the seahorse!
February 8, 2018
My daughter had this since the day she came from the hospital and really loves it and so do I! First, my daughter was a bit confused because she didn't know where to press. But then, we found the solution, I told her to press the music note on the love heart on the belly. Here are the seahorse's songs that he plays from first to last. Minuet In G, Twinkle Twinkle, Ode To Joy, Golden Slumbers, Jesu Joy, Sleep Baby Sleep, Canon In D and Frere Jacques. These eight songs need five minutes to play which isn't too bad but my daughter got interest quickly because no matter how sleepy she is, this soothing toy always calms her down and makes her drift off to sleep peacefully. This toy required 2 batteries and they already came in the seahorse when we even bought it to show us what batteries to use. I've already reviewed a lot so see you again when I got another toy to review. See you soon! Bye!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blue S.
Victoria
Great toy!
February 3, 2018
This has been a wonderful gift for my daughter's first birthday which was just a week ago. It is currently Sunday, and I'm happy because on Sundays I don't have to go to work and work has been stressing me out lately. And also, on Sundays, I get to spend the whole day playing with my daughter. Anyways, talking about the seahorse again, my nickname is Blue Seahorse which sounds hilarious, but I just wish that the belly part was a little softer, a yes or no switch for the light up stomach but other than that, no complaints.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M5 K.
Victoria
Great toy, we approve!
February 2, 2018
This was a great toy for my 1 month old daughter and ever since then, we've been using it and I can't afford to send this away. 1 month ago, on the day before the baby came, I occasionally bought it and took it to the hospital. I couldn't walk so I sat in a wheelchair being pushed by one of the doctors who was off duty today with me, gazing at all the Fisher Price toys. I occasionally chose the Soothe and Glow Seahorse, Blue because I just love seahorses but I'm not sure about the colour blue but I took it anyway because the pink ones were out of stock. And I could totally say that if I chose another Fisher Price Soothe and Glow toy my daughter would HATE it, I would send it away and NEVER EVER buy a Fisher Price Soothe and Glow toy again but thankfully we have this and my daughter LOVES it instead of hating it and even she thinks this shouldn't be sent away. WE APPROVE!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M5 K.
Victoria
So great!
January 28, 2018
I bought this toy for free and my 1 month old daughter really loves it! So here's the timeline, a month ago the day before the baby came I occasionally bought this toy for free and I am SO HAPPY THAT I DID AT THAT TIME! That night I lay down on the hospital bed and rest, testing the seahorse for the very first time. Once my daughter was born I showed it to her RIGHT AWAY and gosh, she loved it too! For the next month until now I've been helping her turn it on every bedtime, naptime and even when she occasionally wakes up in the middle of the night or a nap and I could totally say this could be, I mean it already is, the best toy we could ever have!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FamilyFriend
Victoria
This is a great toy!
January 28, 2018
This was a gift for my 1 month old daughter. On the day the baby came I occasionally bought it before my daughter was born to test it out and see if there was a problem or if everything is OK. When we discovered everything was OK and we did so RIGHT IN TIME! Nowadays we still use it and I turn it on for her at bedtime, naptime for her or even when she wakes up in the middle of the night or a nap and I can TOTALLY say without this seahorse my daughter cannot peacefully drift off to sleep. And I even tell her that after 5 minutes of 8 lullabies it automatically turns off which I'm impressed with. And the soft, huggable body makes me even MORE impressed! And even though the belly is made of hard plastic which gives us the ability to give it a good, firm squeeze. GO FOR THE FISHER PRICE SOOTHE AND GLOW SEAHORSE!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FamilyFriends
Victoria
What a great toy!
January 27, 2018
I am so happy to have this as my friend and he is SO cute! Even though I am a girl I got the boy one for some strange reason but all I can say is he is so soft and cuddleable and even though the stomach is made of hard plastic which gives you a good, firm press which I'm impressed in. This is a GOOD toy which makes me happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hazel m.
Manchester nh
Happy 3 month old
December 25, 2017
My three month old received this and is in love. She loves the music and the lights. It is a great young baby soothing toy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kpoo
McKinney, TX, United States
Great product!!
October 15, 2017
My daughter got this a little after she was born and we have been using ever since! She's six now and still has me turn it on for her when she occasionally wakes up in the middle of the night lol I don't /didn't have to change the batteries that often so that is a wonderful thing as a parent since just about every toy needs batteries nowadays.Very thankful to have this seahorse and if anything goes wrong with the one we have I will get another. He(her decision not mine) has gotten us through the Flu, several URIs, hand foot and mouth, gastroenteritis, and your run of the mill stomach bugs. He's absolutely wonderful and would be a great addition in any babies life < 3
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By halainn
Toronto, ON, Canada
Perfect for soothing bedtimes and naptimes!
April 28, 2017
Hands down, this is one of the best baby toys we've ever received. When my son was six months old, he became critically ill during Christmas and received this from Santa in the hospital...and it was a lifesaver during his recovery. Soft and soothing, it was the perfect size for him to curl himself around for comfort in the hospital crib - and you can remove the soft outer shell from the plastic innards for washing, which is very important! We had to experiment with the volume controls to find the perfect setting, but it worked wonderfully. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hard plastic tummy is a bit stiff for young babies to press by themselves - but once they get a bit older, it presents no problem. My son will soon be three years old and he still cuddles it at bedtime...and we're planning on getting a new one for his sibling who's due to arrive in four months!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By halainn
Toronto, ON, Canada
Perfect for soothing bedtimes and naptimes!
April 28, 2017
Hands down, this is one of the best baby toys we've ever received. When my son was six months old, he became critically ill during Christmas and received this from Santa in the hospital...and it was a lifesaver during his recovery. Soft and soothing, it was the perfect size for him to curl himself around for comfort in the hospital crib - and you can remove the soft outer shell from the plastic innards for washing, which is very important! We had to experiment with the volume controls to find the perfect setting, but it worked wonderfully. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hard plastic tummy is a bit stiff for young babies to press by themselves - but once they get a bit older, it presents no problem. My son will soon be three years old and he still cuddles it at bedtime...and we're planning on getting a new one for his sibling who's due to arrive in four months!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KJ2017
Houston, TX, United States
WE LOVE THIS SEAHORSE!!!
April 20, 2017
My son has autism and for YEARS now this is the one thing that helps him relax and sleep!!! I've bought this product multiple times and will continue to! Please don't stop making it!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karabeth
Pennsylvania, United States
I bought for my sisters ...
November 12, 2016
I bought for my sisters baby. We both used to baby sit for a family that owned this. 10/10 would recommend. Best thing to ever happen to nap time. Easy enough for the child to turn on by herself when she stirred mid nap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JdotBoy
Philadelphia PA
We love the sea horse!
July 25, 2016
My son has loved the Soothe and Glow Seahorse almost since the day he came home from the hospital. My son is a screamer, and this one of the few things that could get him to calm down. The songs are calm and soothing. At first though, we were very confused because it would only play for a few seconds at a time! Make sure you switch it off demo mode! The only draw back, is that the music plays for 5 minutes and then turns off. I wish it went just a little bit longer... We set this in his crib (across from where he sleeps) and it seems like just as when he starts to calm down, the sea horse shuts off, and sets him off again. When he is older, I'm sure he will be able to squeeze it himself, but for now it can be frustrating. My son is now 3 months old, and we have not had to change the batteries. I can see this being a staple in our house for a long time, and it is something I will buy for others in the future!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tlynn
iowa
Great product, super cute!
July 25, 2016
I recorded this toy for my one year old son. He loves stuffed animals that sings, play music, light up, etc. this product was super cute. The material was very very soft and kid friendly. My son seems to be a very mature one year old and he still loved this toys and pushing its belly to play the music. We had this toy for several months now and it is still going strong! We approve!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GuruMama22
Denver, CO
This would make a great ...
July 23, 2016
This would make a great gift!! The vacuum sound stopped working around two/three months and this makes great transition sounds coming from that. (Combo of lullaby and nature sounds). He loves it and won't nap without it! This seahorse plays the right amount of lullabies and water sounds combo that does the trick for him. I wish there was an option to make it play for 10 or 15 minutes as I do have to press it one more time for him. I think also when he was younger a yes or no light switch would have been good too. Other than that no complaints, it melted my heart the first time he picked up up and put his arm around it at nap time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bree09
ashtabula, oh
comforting
June 23, 2016
It's soothes and helps baby fall to sleep. The only issue is how big the belly part is and it's quite hard. I would definitely look into how to make it a little softer for the tiny ones
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tccr2012
NY
Like it
June 5, 2016
It was actually softer than I expected. The music is at a good volume for sleeping but my son liked to play with it during the day so I wish there was a way to adjust the volume. Otherwise a good solid toy he liked to cuddle with.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zoey24
Undisclosed
Cute toy
May 26, 2016
My son has had his seahorse since he was 1 month old. He loves it. It helps him sleep and he is now 20 months old. I'm getting ready to have another baby in three months and am having a hard time finding one at a location near me. Is this being replaced with the giraffe??
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JC2316
Connecticut
Very soft
April 24, 2016
The seahorse is very cute. It is very soft. The belly of the seahorse in pictures looks like hard plastic but it is surprisingly soft. It is shaped nice for baby to hold. I love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cody0608
Connecticut
Soft and Soothing
April 15, 2016
We absolutely love the Soothe and Glow Seahorse. My son has always had issues falling asleep and going back to sleep on his own. While the Seahorse has not completely resolved our sleep issues, it has definitely helped! The Seahorse is made from a soft blue plushy material and it's glowing belly is a smooth rubbery material-very texture and spot cleaning friendly. It plays soothing melodies with the light sound of ocean bubbles in the background. The volume is not annoyingly loud, but loud enough to block out other household noises. I like that it has an automatic shutoff and the area to start the music is large and easy enough for my son to do on his own. While the toy is geared toward infants I can see my child enjoying it as a bedtime friend into toddler hood and beyond.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By maggieful
Kansas City, MO, United States
It's Cute
April 14, 2016
This product is recommended for 0+, but the stomach on it is hard plastic - which I didn't want to give to my newborns. It is also rather large and I wouldn't give it to a newborn to sleep with. I let my 16 month old play with it and he liked the music and light up stomach, but lost interest quickly because it's not easy to cuddle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mandybaby0422
Pennsylvania
Great product for kids of different ages!
April 13, 2016
I got this product for my infant son, as my older son loved gentle music playing. As soon as I opened the product, my two-year-old son immediately was intrigued with it. It is very easy to push the belly of the seahorse to get it to play music. It plays music and lights up for five minutes and then automatically turns off, which is really nice because you don't have to worry about it staying on all night. The seahorse is very soft and cuddly which makes it nice for a child to sleep with. I really like that this product can be given to a small baby and as the baby grows, they can continue to enjoy it. I would definitely recommend to others. To
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Charlie2na
Mansfield, MA
Very Soft & Good to Cuddle
April 6, 2016
Our one year old loves the Soothe & Glow Seahorse. The material is very soft, including the belly that is made of a soft plastic. The belly gives off a soft glow when pushed. This is a great lovie for our son to cuddle with at night. Even our four year old thinks it is cool and asks to sleep with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lanachka
Mount Vernon WA
Calming and cute!
April 4, 2016
This toy is very soft to touch, my son absolutely loves holding it! We play with it before I put him to bed so it's part of our bed time routine, the lullabies are very calming and perfect for bed time. I like that there is two volume levels for lullabies, I prefer the lower one so its not too loud when my son holds it close to his ears. The velcro part where you access the on/off switch and volume is pretty sturdy and closes nicely so the baby can't open it by himself. The belly of the toy feels plastic like but also soft and easy to squeeze to turn the lullabies on. It also has a nice glow, not too bright so just perfect. So overall this toy is a very nice addition to my son's bed time routine and it puts a smile on his face!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lunariffic85
San Diego, CA
Sooth & Glow Seahorse
April 4, 2016
Upon receiving the sooth & glow seahorse, I was a bit unsure how my infant would be able to use it. In order for the seahorse to play music/glow, you need to apply a bit of pressure to stomach and I don't think my infant is able to do that. With that said, my toddler loves it! His younger brother didn't really appreciate it but he plays with it all day. He sleeps with it at night, listens to the music before and after naps, and shows it everyone. The music is lovely! Very soothing and appropriate for bedtime. The seahorse itself is true to the picture shown. The stomach, as mentioned, requires a bit of strength to get the light/music but is soft. I was surprised how bright the light is. It's not too bright but works really well as a nightlight! Overall, for a bit older audience, I think this is a great toy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Centsa5
Buffalo, NY
Very helpful
April 4, 2016
My daughter loves this toy. There have been times when she has been fussing at nap or bed time and this toy has been a big help. The light in the tummy is just bright enough to get rid of the darkness and the music is relaxing. I like the fact that I don't have to go back into her room to turn off the music. I can tuck the seahorse under her arm when crying and she calms down enough to relax and fall asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Coop
St. George , SC
Night night
April 4, 2016
I thought this was a great idea! I wish it was a little quieter but my son loves it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maria310
Los Angeles, CA
Great item
April 4, 2016
My 7mo loves this item, he bites it as he falls asleep. The only issue I'm having is that we cannot turn it off until it plays the last song. Overall this is a great product I would recommend to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sherilynn05
Grand Rapids, MI
Great Soothing Toy!
April 3, 2016
I was excited to get this product to try out for my son. A friend of mine has 2 young girls and they both take their seahorses to bed and nap every day! My little guy took it and gave it a big hug right out of the box! He likes to snuggle it and listen to the music, but when it was time to lay down he was not interested in it any more and pushed it to the side. He likes to push the belly because it is easy to push (even for little hands)! He just wasn't too sure about snuggling with it to sleep. I know the back needs to be accessible to turn on and off to replace batteries, but my son (newly 1yr old) was able to open up the back on his own. Not a big deal, and I know it is common to have a Velcro back on plush toys. This would not have stopped me from purchasing. Overall it is a great toy and I think it would help many little ones in falling to sleep easier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RachelS
Illinois
Cute and calming
April 3, 2016
I got this product to review. I think it is very cute and the music is calming. I am hoping that it will help transition my little one to their own bed. The stomach is harder thanI I expected but would not hurt anyone. It may just be a little uncomfortable if you roll on it. I like that it lights up, but I think it is a little too bright. Then again my little one sleeps better in complete darkness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By googie
Many, LA
For all ages
March 29, 2016
The Soothe and glow seahorse is soft enough for a baby yet durable for toddler use. My little ones love the music and lights. When my baby is fussy the music lights keep him occupied and happy. This product is great for all ages not just babies.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lolo1
Wisconsin
My Granddaughter loves to ...
March 28, 2016
My Granddaughter loves to hold it & rock to the music
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Veronica103014
Undisclosed
Works great
March 28, 2016
Sooth & glow works great for nap times! It puts baby right to sleep. I love how it puts him to bed so easily. It's a life saver when it comes to nap time. I definitely recommend this to every parent out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FirstTimeMomma01
Buffalo, NY
Great Product!
March 28, 2016
My son absolutely loves this Seahorse! It is definitely a great soother for a little one. The music is just at the right sound level, but the great thing is that you can adjust the sound to your personal preference. I like how accessible the battery pack and sound buttons are. The stomach lights up, but isn't too bright to keep a child up in the dark. The stomach is easy for a little one to press so you don't have to keep pushing it to turn it on. Overall a great product and my son lights up with a smile every time he sees it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bombmom05
clarksville, Tn
very cute
March 28, 2016
the only thing is I just wish it played the music a little longer before I had to push the button again. I LOVE the water sound behind the music!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happymommyof3
Cadillac, MI
You'll wanna keep this around forever!
March 28, 2016
This product is adorable, soft, and the light is not too bright to where it would bother you if your child sleeps in the same room. It has a yellow belly that lights up and also play soothing music that works perfect for getting my son to fall asleep (and on occasion myself). I love that the product already has batteries included and that I was able to take it out of the package ready to play with. Another thing that I really like is the option to turn the volume up (a lot of products these days do not offer this and you end up wasting money on a product you can barely hear). I think it's awesome that during the music playing you can also hear noises as if the seahorse is swimming in the ocean. There are about 8 different lullabies that play and the music lasts around 5 minuets. This product is also great with teaching my son cause and effect, when he pushes the belly it lights up and music begins to play.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amandacizek80
Groton, CT
Such a fun toy!
March 28, 2016
My almost 6 month old adores this cute little seahorse! It's whimsical design, soft glowing light, and sweet little songs makes going to sleep so peaceful and playtime lots of fun. This is a great first toy and will transition with him as he gets older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SteeltownMama
Pittsburgh, PA
A Baby Must-Have!
March 27, 2016
I originally bought the Soothe & Glow Seahorse before my baby was born, as it had been recommended to me by another mom as a "must-have". As I quickly found out, it certainly was! My baby is 9 months old and has been using the Soothe & Glow Seahorse since birth. We used it to help her go to sleep at naptime for most of her life. Now that she's a bit older, she also will turn it on herself for some comfort and entertainment when she's in her crib (it turns on and off with a tummy squeeze). We love that it's portable and easy for travel or for soothing in the car (exceptionally helpful on baby's first long car trip!). I also feel it's safe enough to keep in the crib - it's cuddly, but not *too* cuddly. On my list of baby must-haves, the Soothe & Glow Seahorse is high up there for providing comfort and entertainment!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By km005
Sioux City, Iowa
Car Rides!
March 26, 2016
The Sooth & Glow Seahorse is a great tool to calm a child and prepare them for bed time. My son is very active and it has been great as a transition between play time and bed time. The light and music keep his attention for a long period of time. We also love it for car rides at night. It gives him just enough light so he isn't scared but it is not too bright to affect our driving. The quiet setting is also quiet enough that we don't hear it in the front seat for the entire drive. The things that I think they could improve on is making the belly a little softer and having a switch to customize how long the music plays.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chruel
Ny
Hard to work
December 21, 2015
I got this for my 18-month-old, who still has trouble staying asleep. Unfortunately, the tummy is made from very hard plastic, which first of all isn't very snuggly, and secondly is very difficult even for me to press. My son is normally quite adept at working things, but this is simply too hard to press. We can turn it on for him, but he can't do it himself, which for me defeats the purpose of this toy. It is also louder and brighter than I would prefer, and might be more stimulating than soothing. Overall I'm pretty disappointed. I had high hopes for this toy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittni
Texas
Best toy ever if only
August 27, 2015
Both my children love this toy but mommy hates it. Both of my boys love their seahorse my only Complaint is that it needs to play longer, in the middle of the night my boys love listening to the music but then I have to stay awake and keep making it play again and again until they are good and asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Seahorsemama
Boca eaton, florida
BOTH of my children's favorite lovey
June 1, 2015
This toy has been a favorite for both of my children. My son especially is in absolute love. He got it as a gift when he was 4 months old and now turning 5 in 2 months- it's still his favorite. My daughter got hers when she turned 1 and still sleeps with it every night. Only problem is we have to keep buying new ones to replace the bellies. We are on number 9 between the 2 kids. So we basically buy a new one just to take the stomach out bc the kids still love the original seahorse itself. We say they are going to the movies hospital to get surgery on their belly (they like playing doctor a lot.) Hoping fisher price can contact me to replace them. Other than that- great toy. I ALWAYS give this toy as part of my baby shower gift now:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By raelynn
bucoda wa
HELP ME
May 20, 2015
we are trying to get the correct list of songs for this seahorse can I possibly get a correct list of the names of the songs.. my three year old loves this thing shes worn out one and we had to buy her a new one lol had it through her surgeries and everywhere else amazing toy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommyto2boys
ca
almost perfect
May 13, 2015
We got this for our son for christmas. He was just over a month old so we thought it would be perfect. And he loves and it uses it to go to sleep. The only thing i would fix is maybe having an option for different times. We usually have to push it one more time after it stops because he is not fully asleep by then. Other than that its great
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MOMFL
Saint Petersburg, FL
Not functioning correctly
April 24, 2015
I typically love Fisher Price and have for many years. However, this item stopped working after only two months of use. My daughter loved the soothing sounds and would fall asleep to them but now it's just a glorified stuffed animal. I would have recommended it to many friends if it hadn't stopped working so quickly after I purchased it. Wish it was just a case of bad batteries but it's not.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Noewiggy
Florida
Highly recommended
March 30, 2015
I highly recommend purchasing this product. I read some reviews somewhere that this was a Moms favorite so I purchased it on Amazon while I was still pregnant. Well my baby is 1 month now and the sea horse soothes her right to sleep. She loves to just stare at it, the music even soothes me to sleep some nights! You won't be disappointed with this cute toy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lilahsmom
Undisclosed
Wonderful Gift
January 6, 2015
This toy was a gift from my mother to our daughter for her first Christmas. She was only three weeks old, so my husband and I really weren't expecting her to enjoy it until she got a little older. However, this little guy has quickly become her best buddy, and made bedtime a much better experience! She focuses intently on his softly glowing belly and the classical music he plays. Five minutes is the perfect amount of time for her to fall asleep and then she's out like a light. He has also helped calm her on long car rides and at doctor's visits. Highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stephno27
North Carolina
Disappointed
December 2, 2014
I was so excited to get this for my son but the music plays for only 5 seconds! Nowhere near the 5 minutes it claims. Very cute though...it would be wonderful if it did what it was supposed to.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennMomma
Cleveland, OH
Occupies baby when not snoozin'
November 26, 2014
My little guy loves this seahorse. He really likes to chew on the seahorse tail while it is playing music. One suggestion, though, for future models is to incorporate a setting that will allow the seahorse to play music for longer than five minutes. If little guy isn't quite sleepy enough and I turn on the seahorse for him, he gets all riled up and mad that the music goes away. Then we're starting all over with the bedtime routine. So, needless to say, it's not the best toy for sleepytime...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cbrobs
Los Angeles
Great... If it worked properly
September 2, 2014
We revived this as a shower gift and our 2 month old girl loves it and it really does work to soothe her and/or put her to sleep. However, it only plays music for about 5 seconds, not 5 minutes as advertised. I wish it played for 5 minutes, then I would give it 5 stars!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MistersMomma
Dallas, Ga
his favorite night night toy
September 1, 2014
My son got this from Santa last year and he loves this this g I hear it throughout the night a d he eve. Has to take it with him when we travel. Unfortunatly its not very good on the batteries. I have to replace e them about once a month on average. And ever since his 24 hour stomach bug and I had to wash horsey(what he calls it) though it says washable he shrunk and so I can get the battery pack back in with some effort however he wont close so ever morning I haven to put him back together from where someone has messed with all the buttons and left the battery pack hidden in his bed... other than is eating batteries like crazy and the shrinkage he has held up very well and he keeps my son happy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ronnie
florida
blue sea horse :(
August 6, 2014
USUALLY love all fisher price...since my kids were small. First grandson all excited to get this toy. Threw away ALL packaging gave it to him and it doesn't work...it plays MAYBE 5 seconds....i NEVER write bad reviews...just try it out before you purchase so you don't have to have just another stuffed animal. Otherwise fisher price is fabulous....:(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ronnie
florida
blue sea horse :(
August 6, 2014
USUALLY love all fisher price...since my kids were small. First grandson all excited to get this toy. Threw away ALL packaging gave it to him and it doesn't work...it plays MAYBE 5 seconds....i NEVER write bad reviews...just try it out before you purchase so you dont have to have just another stuffed animal. Otherwise fisher price is fabulous....:(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmyMG
Undisclosed
My son loves this
March 11, 2014
We received 2 of these at my baby shower and I am so happy that we did. My son loves it and we have one at home and one at my parents, who watch him during the day. It is easy for him to hold and keeps his interest. I like that it has the glowing belly that works as a little night light until he falls asleep. He loves the music and ocean sounds and lights up whenever he sees and hears it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsSPJ
Little Rock, AR
Best Purchase Ever
February 14, 2014
I can't say enough about this seahorse! When I purchased it for my son to help him sleep, I had no idea out of all of the endless toys he has, this would be his favorite product! Since he was an infant, he has slept with this seahorse. He would always gaze at the light and wrap his tiny arm around the seahorse. We would always have to press it for him almost every five minutes, but other than that, this toy is worth every penny. My son is now 8 months old, and although he has other glow toys that play music, this is his favorite. He now presses it himself to turn it on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SweetJane
Zanesville, Ohio
My son loved this toy
February 10, 2014
This was a great toy for my son until a few weeks ago. I changed the batteries in it and now it will only play about 5 maybe 10 seconds of the song before it dims and turns off. Makes me sad that this is broken because he really loved this toy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By flyfishcedarcity
Undisclosed
absolute must
January 26, 2014
We got one of these 5 years ago and it just got passed down to our 3rd child. There are lots of similar toys on the market but none have the same relaxing sound quality. Each of the songs slows at the end. This, along with using a real yet quiet speaker instead of a cheap thing that was originally designed for beeps will put any fussy baby to sleep. Turns off automatically, 2 volume settings,
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By barracuda
Undisclosed
He's now 3
January 15, 2014
I bought the seahorse with left over money from my baby shower and I gave it to my son after he was born. And it is always in his bed and as an infant it always came with us on the go. He Loves it and he's 3yrs old now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aidensmomma2012
Henderson, NV
Perfect Soother
December 8, 2013
We got this as a gift when my son was only 1 month old! He loves it! He used to sleep with it every night, it always helped sooth him to sleep! The light is very gentle and peaceful, and the music is as well! It's great for snuggling! It even soothed me to sleep many nights. This is one of those toys that you'll find yourself saying "Oh don't forget to bring the seahorse!" :D
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JEsmommy
Los Angeles
Great for anytime
November 26, 2013
My mom made me buy this toy for my son when he was 6 months. I thought he wouldn't like it because he already had a soother he didn't like. I bought it anyways and I was so happy I did! He loves it. He goes to sleep with it every night and wants it to come out of his crib every morning. He walks around the house with it. He is 15 months and I think he will want it for a long time to come.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMSM
Lackawanna, NY
Great For Sleeping
October 26, 2013
We originally had a glow worm for our daughter and this toy had been recommended to us by our 5 year old cousin. He was very excited to let us know that unlike the glow worm, this played music for 5 minutes. Our daughter loves this toy and so do we. The music is soothing and and the glow it gives off is soft and comforting. Our daughter is 2 and still sleeps with this every night. This has become our "Go To" gift for friends having babies.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MarieBsAs
Buenos Aires
Beautiful and soothing
April 24, 2013
My son received this toy when he was born, and he still goes to sleep with it. We had to replace the batteries only once and it still works perfectly. I love the fact that it has a volume control, an off switch and that it's washable. We love the seahorse!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jode4u
Rochelle,IL
Great for night time noice
February 22, 2013
The music is great for falling asleep too. The light is soft not to bright. The material is very nice. My 12 mth old uses it every night to go to sleep. It doesn't stay on all that long but long enough. Older babies can activate it. It doesn't take to much pressure on tummy to start. We also take it with us it she is going to sleep someplace. So the size is great. Fits in my diaper bag.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AnneT
Easthampton, MA
sweet and soothing
December 14, 2012
My daughter is 9.5 months old and has had a difficult time with sleep since she was 6 months old due to separation anxiety. The other night I put her seahorse in the crib and she immediately watched it and smiled. When she wakes up in the middle of the night the seahorse helps her fall asleep on her own without my help. And tonight she even fell asleep on her own without being rocked! I am definitely getting this for every baby shower from now on. What a lifesaver for me, and a comfort for my child!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JayA
Covina, CA
Perfect Naptime Buddy
December 11, 2012
We have been trying to transition our 2 month old from her co-sleeper to her crib during nap time. She would nap in her crib for a few minutes and wake up, then it was back to the co-sleeper. I bought the pink one for Christmas but decided to try it out before wrapping it and it worked. I turned it on for 3 cycles and she was out! She has been napping in her crib ever since. I guess my baby can have her Christmas gift early!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stape27
Michigan
PERFECT!
November 15, 2012
This product was perfect for my son! Not only did he love it in his room at night time, but we travel across the state a lot to visit family and we travel at night. He used to scream on the ride over...now use that soft glow keeps his interest enough and the rides are much easier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By koolxmscid
Port Hueneme
BEST 12 DOLLARS EVER SPENT!
November 3, 2012
We bought this for our son at 6 weeks old and he slept all night ever since! He will be 2 in a few weeks and "Buddy" what we call him, goes EVERYWHERE with us. Yes, the batteries are a little confusing to replace, but it has been a life saver. I recommended this product to 3 new mommies and they thank me for the recommendation! I love the music too its so soothing that it even puts me to sleep! LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy2012
Minnesota
so cute
August 30, 2012
My daughter has the pink one like this and she loves it she stares at it and hugs it. It reminds me of the glow worm I had when I was little. She likes to have this when she is in her crib it makes her feel not so lonely.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WilliamsMom
Peoria, IL
Everyone should have one, really!
June 28, 2012
I received the product, "Mr. Seahorse" as he's known in our household, as a baby shower gift from my best friend. We got it out and gave it to our 2 week old when he started having trouble sleeping from GERD. Nothing could calm or soothe him and he slept horribly, until the Miracle Seahorse came along. It didn't matter if we were at home, in the car, at a restaurant or at a friend's house, my son would fall asleep quickly and soundly with his seahorse. Far before he should've been able to, my son would reach out and cuddle the seahorse, stroke his belly, nibble on his fins, and hug him. Cutest thing ever! My son is 18 months old now, and Mr. Seahorse has been all over the country, had baths, been thrown thousands of times, chewed on, and spilled on. Despite all of that, he goes everywhere my son goes, and my son has him for every nap and nighttime. The best thing about this product? No matter what phase of sleeping my son has gone through (teething, separation anxiety, sick, testing boundaries, etc.) the seahorse has ALWAYS helped him sleep better and longer. If he wakes up in the middle of the night, he will turn Mr. Seahorse back on and soothe himself back to sleep 9 times out of 10. That's pretty impressive if you ask me. Also just a note to all parents out there- Seahorse says DON'T WASH, but you CAN WASH him. Take out his electronic parts, fasten his velcro closed and wash him on a gentle cycle with other baby clothes on a COLD/COLD cycle. Let him air dry, and he's good as new! We've washed him -many- times with excellent results. For speedier drying, you can stick a hanger inside him and prop him in front of a fan, or stuff him with dry rags or towels- this will also help him keep his shape. Sadly, we did have to replace Mr. Seahorse just two weeks ago, but the fact that he survived that long is incredibly impressive with a toddler who loves to throw anything and everything as far and as hard as possible. I will be buying this product for everyone I know who gets pregnant, it's that fantastic!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By waterbabymom
Toronto
Wonderful bedtime friend...
March 6, 2012
My son was given this for Christmas. He was 9 months old at the time. The toy stays in his crib and when I put him down for a nap or at night I activate the music and leave. My son is usually asleep by the time the music ends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Madelynsmama
Maryland
Best $12 ever spent!
January 6, 2012
My daughter is almost 4 months old and got this seahorse for Christmas. She loves it! I started out using it at nap time but it worked so well that now she sleeps with it nightly. She watches the light intently as she drifts off and by the time the music ades she's out like a light! I even bought a second one to take to daycare so that she can use it away from home! She also loves to run her hands over the seahorses belly. The bumpiness of the belly must feel good to her! Love this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AuntE
Fayetteville, GA
Love it!
January 5, 2012
My nephew received this as a gift and it gets tossed around, hugged, and played with. He loves it and I do too. It's perfect for snuggling together and puts both of us to sleep :o)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennie1234
Boston, MA
Daughter Loves It!
January 2, 2012
My daughter (1 years old) loves loves loves this toy. She sleeps with it nightly. Unfortently, it doesnt last. After a few months of use, and despite changing the batteries, it just stopped working. I was horrified, but I contacted Fisher Price, and their wonderful customer service came through! They are sending me a replacement free of charge. You can't beat that! If it doesnt last at least they stand behind their product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennie1234
Boston, MA
Daughter Loves It!
January 2, 2012
My daughter (1 years old) loves loves loves this toy. She sleeps with it nightly. Unfortently, it doesnt last. After a few months of use, and despite changing the batteries, it just stopped working. I was horrified, but I contacted Fisher Price, and their wonderful customer service came through! They are sending me a replacement free of charge. You cant beat that! If it doesnt last at least they stand behind their product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom3321
Undisclosed
This has been a favorite ...
December 28, 2011
This has been a favorite of my child, I love that it plays music for 5 mins, we recently picked up the glow worm because the other was left out of town and is not the same, unable to find a back up anymore! Hope to find one soon as it is a favorite of my child and mine as it helps at bedtime!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney
Imperial, Mo
Love it!
December 10, 2011
I absolutly love this toy! My son is almost 5 months old and has lisitened to this every night as he is going to sleep! It has gotten to the point that I need to hear it as I am going to sleep lol I wish I could find this on cd. Anyone know if I can?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Payden
Manchester, KY
I Love It
October 13, 2011
Shes four months old and sleeps with it every night.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By abrax
palo alto, ca
Fantastic Toy, but a little too loud
September 15, 2011
Many other reviewers have said how wonderful this toy is, and I agree completely. I have just one nit to pick, which is that it needs to have several more notches of quieter music. Our son sleeps with this by his head, and even on the lowest level of the two offered, if I hold it up to my ear, it's quite loud. Also, he wanted to sleep with it in daycare, but they said that (again, even on the lowest level) is was so loud that it disturbed other children who were not used to it. Don't get me wrong, I think that this is a terrific toy, but give us a couple more notches of quieter music would make it even better!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By klove23
Findlay, OH
really cute but didn't last long
August 29, 2011
At first we really loved the pink little music seahorse we bought for our little girl but after 7 months we thought it just needed a battery change because it was sounding weird so we changed the battery in it. Well it was not the battery. Her little seahorse is making the sounds but it now sounds like the battery is always going out of it. For 7 months it was good. We just really hoped it would have lasted longer because she loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By klove23
Findlay, OH
really cute but didnt last long
August 29, 2011
At first we really loved the pink little music seahorse we bought for our little girl but after 7 months we thought it just needed a battery change because it was sounding weird so we changed the battery in it. Well it was not the battery. Her little seahorse is making the sounds but it now sounds like the battery is always going out of it. For 7 months it was good. We just really hoped it would have lasted longer because she loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tigerpink
New York
cool love it
August 23, 2011
My Daughter almost 1 month love the sound of this toy she is so happy when she see it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bree1021
Mpls Minnesota
Love Love Love it!!
August 17, 2011
My 6 mth old son will not sleep without this product! Just like the picture, he ends up snuggling with the sea horse every night! Wonderful product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momto52011
Tacoma, WA
Perfect toy!
August 10, 2011
This is the best toy so far. I bought this for my 3 month old daughter. She loves the sound of my waterfall in the bedroom. So I bought this for her so she has her own relaxing sound. As soon as I took it out of the package and turned it on she pulled it close to her and wouldn't let it go. It did put her to sleep. While listening to it, this toy made my older kids tired too. They range from 10-15 years old. I'm so happy I bought this for her. It was the best investment yet when it comes to her toys. The volume can be adjusted to make it quieter. Perfect! Thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mtmommy
Montana
My daughter just wasn't into it!
August 5, 2011
I thought this seahorse would be a great thing for my daughter to have in her crib with her, or to take on trips to help soothe her to sleep (since we usually use a mobile). However, she just never seemed to attach herself to it. Once in a great while she will turn it on, but her attention to it lasts about 5 seconds! I gave it to her when she was 8 months, she is now 16 months. But it is super-duper cute and seems very well made! I would recommend this toy to others, even if my little one isn't crazy about it! The only negative I have noticed is that the music seems a little too quiet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RandSMomma
Carey, Ohio
Darn near impossible to change batteries!!!
July 28, 2011
We received this toy 2 years ago when our first son was born. It was in his bassinet with him from the time he came home from the hospital. It was a life saver in the early months! All in all I love this product. However, we are expecting another baby in November and I was changing the batteries in it after being stored for over a year. It took my 25 minutes to pry the lid off of the battery compartment then another 5 to get the batteries out. The hole in the back of the product is too small, making it difficult to reach the side screws to unscrew them. Once that was done, it took forever to get the batteries out and replaced. Needless to say, I was a VERY frustrated pregnant woman, nearly in tears by the time I got it put back together 30 minutes later. Please consider making the hole about 1/2 an inch longer. Maybe there would be a lot less frustrated pregnant women in the world!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kaydeegator
Florida
Wonderful sleep aid
May 22, 2011
We love this item. It was one of my favorite gifts received. The music is so soothing and enjoyed by both parents and child. The sea horse is so appreciated we have purchased a second one as a spare. It is a new favorite for newly expecting family members too! Thank you for making such a great product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Averysmom
Chicago area, IL
Everyone should have this!
May 7, 2011
My daughter is a month old, she will not sleep without her seahorse. If she is fussy, we turn the seahorse on and she is happy. This is the best toy I have purchased and I recommend this to EVERYONE! I do wish that the music lasted 10 min rather than 5 but not a big deal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rileysdad
cincinnati ohio
sooth and glow sea horse
April 17, 2011
every parent should own one of these it is very effective when trying to get your kid to sleep if it only had a remote to restart it from across the room when it needs a 2nd playing to get the kid to sleep or a repeat option would be nice
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By therosiestprincess
Edmonton, AB
Love This Sea Horse!!
April 13, 2011
My daughter received this as a gift when she was 3 months old. She didn't seem to care for it at the beginning because she had the Ocean Wonders Aquarium in her crib, but I left it in the crib because it was cute. One day, the batteries in the aquarium died and she rolled over and pressed the tummy on the sea horse. She can't fall asleep without it now at 18 months. It is now a gift I give at baby showers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmG82
monticello, arkansas
Can't live without it!!!
April 4, 2011
I bought this for my daughter when she was 2 months old, because she had another toy that lite up and played music but you had to press the belly for each song. So I was constantly pressing it. She and I love the Sea Horse bc it plays 5 minutes of continous music and the ocean sounds. We now go everywhere with it and I would definitely recommend this toy!! We've already had to change the batteries, but it says on the instructions to change the batteries when you purchase it. And I had no problems with the screws stripping out like one mother said happened to her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaylee
Central Ohio
You will not be disappointed!
March 30, 2011
This thing has been better than a pacifier! My daughter got one for Christmas 2010 when she was around 2 months old and it has been a part of her bedtime routine ever since! The glow is so soft and the sounds are soothing. The seahorses belly (which you push to activate the lights and sounds) only needs a light squeeze to start it up, so it would be easy for an older infant to turn on themselves. She drifts off to sleep before it is done playing, and it even puts me to sleep since her crib is in my room. I also have two sister in-laws that have these for their infants and they will tell you the same thing! A+++
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ModernMommie
Undisclosed
Best baby purchase yet!
February 14, 2011
Our little one loves "Bubbles", the musical seahorse. He "hums" along with it when the music is playing as he goes to sleep. It soothes him right away whenever he is tired and fussy and his dad and I love the songs--they aren't annoying like some of the music on baby toys. I would definitely recommend this toy for babies, especially if they like music.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Asher
Athens, GA
Great I'dea...Just Didn't Last Long
January 31, 2011
I bought the Soothe and Glow seahorse for my daughter who is now 3mo old for Christmas. She seemed to love it and it ALWAYS helped her fall asleep. But after about a month, it just stopped working. I changed the batteries, turned it on and off several times and...nothing! Like I said, I would definitely recommend this toy for any parent/baby if I knew the time frame lasted longer than a month:(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Asher
Athens, GA
Great Idea...Just Didn't Last Long
January 31, 2011
I bought the Soothe and Glow seahorse for my daughter who is now 3mo old for Christmas. She seemed to love it and it ALWAYS helped her fall asleep. But after about a month, it just stopped working. I changed the batteries, turned it on and off several times and...nothing! Like I said, I would definitely recommend this toy for any parent/baby if I knew the time frame lasted longer than a month:(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pamela
Greenville, SC
Wish I had gotten this sooner
January 9, 2011
My daughter is 8 months old and got this for Christmas! She is so attached to it now! I wish I had gotten this for her sooner! Such a help at bed time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shellbell
Atlanta
Love it!
January 7, 2011
I bought this while pregnant with my son because I had read great reviews on an online baby forum. My son LOVES this thing. He sleeps with it every night. I have heard him on the monitor waking during the night and he pushes the tummy to turn it on all by himself. He then goes right back to sleep. He is now 15 months old and still loves it. I am going to have to buy another one because he wants to take it with him everywhere.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.