FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
214 Reviews
5
70% (149)
4
23% (49)
3
5% (10)
2
1% (2)
1
2% (4)
94% Recommend this product (202 of 214 responses)
By jlewis87
Blairstown, IA
Great for 1 year old
December 28, 2018
My son got this for Christmas, he's still alittle young for it but he loves playing with it when I bring it out. I love how they added the light, bell and sounds to this toy. The animals are made very well and will survive if they are stepped on. I
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saaristo
Michigan
Fun for all
October 8, 2018
My son received this as a first birthday present. Once it was opened he didn't care about the rest of the presents and he has played with it every day since. We love all the pieces in it and that he will get use for years to come.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mamabear9876
NC
Hours of fun!
July 18, 2018
I can't say enough great things about out Animal Farm! We love any and all animals in our house, but frequently visit the local petting zoo farm, so this is extra fun for my kiddo who loves barnyard animals. She gets to be her own farmer. The addition of the linking playsets is great. We now have a whole Little People village where we can role play our daily park with a trip from the house to the farm, to the mailbox, and then off to the park. My only wish is that this would fold up to house the pieces better like the house. Other than that, we love it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NanaJessica
Arizona
Love at First Site!
April 19, 2018
My granddaughter hadn't really been attached to any of her toys. We walked passed this Little People Farm and her eyes lit up! I placed it in front of her and she would not let it go. It is bright and colorful, durable, educational for learning colors, about the farm, animals, and the noises they make. She is 1 1/2 and it is very age appropriate.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Navysister
Winston Salem, NC
For all ages!!
March 28, 2018
I've waited long enough to give this review because i wanted to see if over a few weeks my kids will lose interest m, and honestly i can say they have not! They still love it, and it amazes me how a toy still draws their attention after so long! This toy is awesome plus its really sturdy, which is what we need lol i really like it and i like playing with it as well!! I will so buy this for my nephews as well!! I totally recommend!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boymom2
Grand Rapids, MI
Great Details!
March 14, 2018
The details of this toy are what make it great. My son loves to put the animal in their stalls, ring the bell and feed them. He also loves the slide and the songs. I love how easy it is store! It folds and all of the easy can easily be stored inside.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sawat
Iowa
Excellent toy!
March 9, 2018
This farm is amazing. My daughter is just over 2 and has played with it every day since we took it out of the box. Her older sister (5) has also played with it several times. There are many things they can do within the farm or they can use the animals separately. I have to say their favorite part is the bell!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ellerella30
Maryland
Cute and fun
March 7, 2018
My 18 month old girl loves to play with her farm. She loves to ring the bell, which has a lovely sound. She loves to turn the silo and see the fake corn. Right now her favorite way to play is by chucking and sliding the animals through the window and down the slide. My 4 year old daughter loves the farm as well. She loves to teach her baby sister what each animal says and where they should all sleep. Note to parents: the sound effects can be turned up, down, or off. The sounds are cute and fit with thr theme. I did not find the sound effects annoying or overpowering, they are perfect. Also, I love that you can fold this in half for storage purposes. Great toy, highly recommend this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Graysky2323
Yelm, WA
Cute
March 7, 2018
This is cute and both my 2 and 4 year old enjoy playing with it. They like the songs and the opening doors. They love the bell. Like really, really love the bell. They've been using the barn with other toys (cars, dolls) rather than the figures that came with it. It's cute but I doubt that it'll hold their interest over a long period of time and it's pretty bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WenToys
Ventura County
Fun on the Farm
March 6, 2018
This is our daughters second Fisher-Price Little People set. There is no assembly required so it's ready out of the box. She loves merging the characters from both sets and playing on the farm with the animals. The set comes with a farmer, pig, chicken, horse and cow. She can't get enough of the songs and animals sounds by pressing the button. It has a cute button that hatches chicks from eggs. The corn crop makes popping sounds. A lot of fun for children under 5!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LoLoMom
Chicago, IL
Fun imaginative toy!
March 6, 2018
My 2 kids love this toy! My 22 month old as well as my 3 (almost 4) year old play with this toy all the time. I love that it packs up so it's not so wide. The animals as well as the farm seem well built so it would last a long time. I live that the light does light up when you press the red button. I also love how the cow has a blanket that is attached so you don't loose it. The songs are cute and easy enough for the kids to learn them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By artymom9
Kentucky
Classic Little People Fun!
March 5, 2018
This is a great classic must have toy for little fingers. We have had a Little People farm for 6 years and traded up to the new version with toddler #3. It has the same great features plus a few new ones. We love having Little People animals to play with and this set comes with a cow, horse, pig, and chicken. The chicken has a nest to sit on with eggs and chicks that pop up and down. The horse and pig have stalls with their pictures on them and they open and make a sound/play a song when a button is pushed. The button also turns on a light on the front of the barn. The cow has a stall on the other side of the play set that has a blanket attached and can be used to tuck it into sleep which is a cute addition. The set also includes a farmer and two "bales" of food. The food can be dropped down the center chute from the loft area to the barn door and also fits in a "feed trough" on the door of each animal's stall. This is a nice touch and allows for more interaction. The barn also has a working bell and grain silo attached. The silo has a functioning auger to move the grain pieces up the silo. This is all contained though so no pieces can escape! My oldest son (6) is still very into farming and loves this added feature! My only criticism on the set is that it doesn't include a tractor/wagon to carry the animals and food around. We have a separate Little People Tractor and Wagon but it isn't exactly the right size to be used with this set.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By artymom9
Kentucky
Classic Little People Fun!
March 5, 2018
This is a great classic must have toy for little fingers. We have had a Little People farm for 6 years and traded up to the new version with toddler #3. It has the same great features plus a few new ones. We love having Little People animals to play with and this set comes with a cow, horse, pig, and chicken. The chicken has a nest to sit on with eggs and chicks that pop up and down. The horse and pig have stalls with their pictures on them and they open and make a sound/play a song when a button is pushed. The button also turns on a light on the front of the barn. The cow has a stall on the other side of the play set that has a blanket attached and can be used to tuck it into sleep which is a cute addition.The set also includes a farmer and two "bales" of food. The food can be dropped down the center chute from the loft area to the barn door and also fits in a "feed trough" on the door of each animal's stall. This is a nice touch and allows for more interaction. The barn also has a working bell and grain silo attached. The silo has a functioning auger to move the grain pieces up the silo. This is all contained though so no pieces can escape! My oldest son (6) is still very into farming and loves this added feature! My only criticism on the set is that it doesn't include a tractor/wagon to carry the animals and food around. We have a separate Little People Tractor and Wagon but it isn't exactly the right size to be used with this set.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aurora7903
Little Genesee, NY, United States
So cute..
March 5, 2018
Got in mail a week ago. And my 2 kids live it. One us 2 tear old and the other is 6 years old. Both play with this every day. Teaches my 2 year old how to care for animals and how things are with animals. My son loves it cause its a farm.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DelDoc
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Me and Dylan LOVE IT!
March 4, 2018
I got the Little People - Caring for Animals Farm in the Mail about a week ago. As soon as it came me and my son sat down and opened the package. The toy was delivered in excellent condition. The packaging was perfect, there were several small tags attached to the toy high lighting some of the awesome features. From a real working metal bell to the awesome noises and animals. We sat for what must have been hours just playing. Each time we played with the farm we found a something new and exciting. Dylan love the noises and the little animals that came with it. They are really well made and detailed! When we were done we folded it up and put it to the side until dinner was over and then we started playing again. This product is perfect for your kids or a gift for that special someone! Quality product for sure!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rubysmommy
Raeford, NC
Love this barn
March 3, 2018
My little one loves her barn so much. This farm upgrade is so much better than the original one in our opinion. My little and even her big sister (5) both play with this farm all the time. It is fun for all ages. I love how sturdy it is and that it closes up. There is just enough noise to keep her occupied without it being overbearing. The bell is a nice touch and is loved. The animals all fit in their stalls nicely. The corn silo is awesome as well. There is even little food to put in the stalls of the animals. I will say the blanket is a little interesting how they made it but they like covering the animals to go to bed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CherstiK
Waterloo, NY
Great Set
March 2, 2018
If your child loves Little People toys, they'll love this set. The sounds and music grab their attention right away. The real bell adds a little something special to the set overall. I did receive this product free to review, but will be purchasing another for my nephew.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shelbykinns17
Muskogee, OK, United States
Great learning toy
March 2, 2018
I got this toy as part of Mattel's Play Rate and Review program. It is a great learning toy and is wonderful for teaching young children about caring for animals. My only dislikes are that when you push the button to pop up the eggs for the baby chickens there is no sound affect and also the bell is too loud.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boymamaof2
Lacey, WA, United States
A New Favorite in Our House!
March 1, 2018
After a week of playing with the Caring for Animals Farm, it is still one of the first things my 2 ½ year old plays with each morning. He loves animals, and it is great to see him engage in pretend play with this toy to "take care" of the animals. He loves having the option to feed his animals with different types of food as well as ringing the bell to call them back to the barn. Consistent with our previous experience with Little People toys, I appreciate the durability of this toy as well as how easily it lends itself for independent imaginative play. The inclusion of babies in this new farm version is fabulous! The only element that I wish this toy had was a volume control button rather than a simple on and off switch. Overall, a great addition to our home!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boymamaof2
Lacey, WA, United States
A New Favorite in Our House!
March 1, 2018
After a week of playing with the Caring for Animals Farm, it is still one of the first things my 2 €š‚½ year old plays with each morning. He loves animals, and it is great to see him engage in pretend play with this toy to "take care" of the animals. He loves having the option to feed his animals with different types of food as well as ringing the bell to call them back to the barn. Consistent with our previous experience with Little People toys, I appreciate the durability of this toy as well as how easily it lends itself for independent imaginative play. The inclusion of babies in this new farm version is fabulous! The only element that I wish this toy had was a volume control button rather than a simple on and off switch. Overall, a great addition to our home!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boymamaof2
Lacey, WA, United States
A New Favorite in Our House!
March 1, 2018
After a week of playing with the Caring for Animals Farm, it is still one of the first things my 2 year old plays with each morning. He loves animals, and it is great to see him engage in pretend play with this toy to "take care" of the animals. He loves having the option to feed his animals with different types of food as well as ringing the bell to call them back to the barn. Consistent with our previous experience with Little People toys, I appreciate the durability of this toy as well as how easily it lends itself for independent imaginative play. The inclusion of babies in this new farm version is fabulous! The only element that I wish this toy had was a volume control button rather than a simple on and off switch. Overall, a great addition to our home!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daddyofgirls
Arlington, WA
This is an awesome toy
March 1, 2018
This toy kept my kids busy st the table for hours. Definitely worth it! The noises and sounds it makes are fun and interactive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tn20
Pacific Northwest
Great Toy- High Quality & Lots of Fun!
February 28, 2018
My two younger boys, ages 2 and 4, have really enjoyed their new Little People Caring for Animals Farm. Before receiving the toy, I wasn't sure which of them it would be more targeted towards, but I found that they are both equally enjoying it. The figurines that are included are really cute- my 2 year old loves carrying them around and giving them kisses. My 4 year old like to complete the little missions, like covering the cows up with the blanket. The toy is well-made with enough little activities to keep your kids entertained. Our farm has been out in the living room since we got it because every time I go to put it up, someone protests. I highly recommend this set and look forward to adding more to our collection in the future!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TimTom83
Worcester, MA, United States
Amazing Farm
February 28, 2018
My kids love it. My 2 yr old loves everything about it. My 6yr old even plays with his sister. Its awesome.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cindys
Sunrise, Florida
Great features! Great fun!
February 27, 2018
I received this set of toy a lot faster than I had expected. My little 2 year old loved it right away! The toy set itself is very eye-catching. The bell is a great feature! My little one could not stop playing with it! LOL He also loved those buttons, kept pressing them for songs and music. His favorite part was to open and close doors as he loves to play with doors! My five year old loves to play with it too, as she is at the perfect age for role plays and she loves farms and animals. It's a good sized toy so both of them can share instead of fighting for it! :-D
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kasr
Indiana
Very cute!
February 27, 2018
I want to start of by saying just how much my son loves this. He loves all the features and having a something to take care of (that as parents we won't have to take care of for him). The phrases are cute and even though there are only a few, aren't too bad to listen to over and over. My only complaint comes as a parent. My son LOVES that Bell. I did at first.... you can't turn that thing off. Also, there is no volume control on the whole thing. Either off or cover the speakers with tape. Other than that, I would reccomend for younger kids!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leeann1986
Manchester, NH, United States
Cute little farm
February 27, 2018
We received this farm on the perfect day! I had hours of activities to get through with my older children and my two toddlers were along for the ride. This farm is compact enough that I was able to put it in a backpack and cart it down two flights of stairs while carrying both my girls. The farm has enough features that it kept my two girls, someone else's daughter, and my son busy for over two hours. It is well made and quiet enough that it did not disrupt music lessons or the martial arts practice. Two weeks later, and my daughters are still seeking out this toy often and playing with it for long periods of time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KAS24
Buffalo, NY, United States
Entertainment for hours!
February 27, 2018
My 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter absolutely love this product! My 2 year old was immediately drawn to the sounds and music it plays. The noises are realistic and fun. My son loved that it came with a good amount of animals. He enjoyed putting each one in it's designated spot and playing with them. I love that It folds for easy storage and has a handle on the top to easily carry it. My kids were entertained for hours and keep going back to the product day after day for more playing. I love that one child can play on one side and another can play on the other side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cindys
Sunrise, Florida
Great features! Great fun!
February 27, 2018
I received this set of toy a lot faster than I had expected. My little 2 year old loved it right away! The toy set itself is very eye-catching. The bell is a great feature! My little one could not stop playing with it! LOL He also loved those buttons, kept pressing them for songs and music. His favorite part was to open and close doors as he loves to play with doors! My five year old loves to play with it too, as she is at the perfect age for role plays and she loves farms and animals. It's a good sized toy so both of them can share instead of fighting for it! :-D
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By allen1964
Buffalo, NY, United States
Fun for hours
February 27, 2018
The farm is so great, a lot of imagination play possibilities . Our 3 y/o loves the animals and has so much fun creating scenes where the animals play with each other. She sings with them and enjoys the toy. It's so durable and colorful too
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3xmomma
Georgia, United States
So cute!
February 27, 2018
My almost 2 year old daughter loves this so much! She likes taking care of the animals, feeding them and pressing the button to make the farm talk. Thank you so much for a fantastic product. You've made my daughter, and I, very happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kasr
Indiana
Very cute!
February 27, 2018
I want to start of by saying just how much my son loves this. He loves all the features and having a something to take care of (that as parents we won't have to take care of for him). The phrases are cute and even though there are only a few, aren't too bad to listen to over and over. My only complaint comes as a parent. My son LOVES that Bell. I did at first.... you can't turn that thing off. Also, there is no volume control on the whole thing. Either off or cover the speakers with tape. Other than that, I would reccomend for younger kids!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChrisMa
Buffalo, NY, United States
Great interaction!
February 27, 2018
My 7, 5 and 2 year old were already infatuated with the Little People lineup and this new version did not disappoint! The interactivity behind the bell, tunnels and animals is superior to none. This toy far exceeded expectations and yet again brought us evn closer to the Little People product lineup!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hounddog
Tennessee, United States
Excellent product
February 26, 2018
My kids love it. They play with it all the time. I think it might just be there favorite toy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By trbrchance
Springfield, MO, United States
GREAT OVERALL TOY
February 26, 2018
This is an absolutely amazing toy! When we received this toy my boys were obsessed. They both sat down for almost 3 hours and played with it. The features are great! I love the lights and songs that come with it! The bell is a little annoying after awhile, but I have never seen the two of them giggle and laugh so much! They brought out all of their other Little People playsets and set up an entire town! I would recommend this toy to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samanaruth
Salem, OR
Educational, Engaging and FUN!
February 26, 2018
When I received this and took it out of the box, my 2 year old could not wait to play with it! Before I could even open it, he was pressing buttons and asking me to open it please. Thankfully it was easy to open and get everything out. He played with it immediately, pressing the various buttons and moving the various parts. The songs are so catchy and cute and they teach about the animals! The animal figures are adorable and easy for him to manipulate and place and play with. He loves ringing the bell and putting the animals "to bed" and feeding them with the interactive silo. We had a previous version of a Little People farm and this one really is much better. There's more to do, fun and educational songs and it has a lot of open ended play opportunity as well. One of my son's favorite things is playing farm and with all his animals and this just made it that much more entertaining! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get it. My 7, 6 and 5 year old sons all were interested too and wanted to play. So, it really is timeless age wise. I was on the floor playing with them too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vero
Bell Gardens, CA
Little People Animal Farm
February 26, 2018
Great for toddlers! Your toddler will be entertain with all the sounds and songs this little farm has. The characters are adorable! It is really fun for them and it will keep them entertain for hours!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aira
undisclosed
She loves it
February 13, 2018
bought this for my daughter for christmas and its by far her most played with toy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AG777
Ottawa, ON
Daughter Loves This!
December 25, 2017
Bought this for my daughter's 1st birthday and she adores it. She will play for quite some time (15-30mins) with it before losing interest. Her older 3 year old brother also loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dadsquad
Calgary Ab
1.5 yr old loves it
December 25, 2017
My Daughter just loves this toy. Lots of features to keep her busy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amandamae333
undisclosed
Best!
December 24, 2017
Works for a wide age range of kids and so durable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanny G.
South Shore, KY
Half Broke
December 9, 2017
I just receive this through FedX & the box was half open & several of the sounds on it don't work. I am very disappointed. It was a Christmas gift for my grandson.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj1234
Victoria, Australia
Great toy!!
November 28, 2017
I brought this a week ago for my almost 2 y/o and he loves it, my 4 y/o daughter also loves playing wit hit when her brother shares it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pattil
Pennsylvania, United States
I bought this for my ...
March 19, 2017
I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loves it! His favorite piece is the tractor. Whole family thinks highly of the set.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cece66
Houston, TX, United States
Finn gift to give !
December 18, 2016
I bought this for my two year old grand child and he loves it. Fun imagine play . Well made you !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GrandmaJeanie
Corona, CA, United States
Animal Friends Farm
November 7, 2016
I purchased this for my 3 month old grandson. His older sister has many little people toys including the nativity which she plays with all year. They stimulate the imagination and are amazing toys.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gigiknowsfun
Linden, CA, United States
This toy continues to be a favorite after so long
August 21, 2016
My daughter got this play set when she was 2 years old and she immediately loved it from the moment she first saw it. Once she was able to play with it she loved it even more and you can tell it really had her attention and interest because she would not stop playing with it for that whole day. The little farm animals them selves where what seemed to really keep her the most interested and her favorite farm animal was the horse, she took her little "horsey" with her everywhere which I thought was adorable. I really thought it was a great toy for her to learn about farm animals and I knew she was learning because she would actually place each farm animal in its proper place in the barn stables. The sounds that the barn house made her giggle every time. The reason I give this toy such a high rating is because as I mentioned before at the beginning of this review my daughter was 2 years old when she first got this toy and she is now 3 years old and she has had this toy for over a year already and this farm play set still continues to be one of her favorite toys to play with which I find amazing because toys can get old real fast with toddlers but this toy has managed to keep her interested and entertain her every time. We both love this toy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AdventuresOfLaLa
Orlando, FL, United States
My toddlers favorite farm
August 19, 2016
My toddler really loves farm animals, so I wanted to get her a really special farm play set that would encourage her imagination. I'm so happy we chose this set. My daughter could play for hours with this barn, pretending to be the different animals and making their sounds. Her favorite part is dropping them down the silo, and then matching the 6 different animals to the stalls with their pictures on them. I also like that the plastic is super durable, and the handle makes the farm great for travel. To make it more interactive, I suggest buying the small inexpensive pack of 3 white fences from Fisher-Price. You can attach them to the barn to make a corral and use them to attach other Little People play sets to the barn. My daughter likes to pretend the animals can jump over them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AdventuresOfLaLa
Orlando, FL, United States
My toddlers favorite farm
August 19, 2016
My toddler really loves farm animals, so I wanted to get her a really special farm play set that would encourage her imagination. I'm so happy we chose this set. My daughter could play for hours with this barn, pretending to be the different animals and making their sounds. Her favorite part is dropping them down the silo, and then matching the 6 different animals to the stalls with their pictures on them. I also like that the plastic is super durable, and the handle makes the farm great for travel. To make it more interactive, I suggest buying the small inexpensive pack of 3 white fences from Fisher-Price. You can attach them to the barn to make a corral and use them to attach other Little People play sets to the barn. My daughter likes to pretend the animals can jump over them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mrsaucoin
Colorado, USA
Best Christmas present
January 20, 2016
I bought this toy for my one year old for Christmas. I wish there were more spots for more farm animals and i wish that there were little fence doors on the top to hel keep all the animals in when the barn was shut.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Suzanj
Spring Branch,Texas
Good purchase
January 9, 2016
This was a good purchase and fit for my 20 mon. old granddaughter. She is learning the names and sounds of barnyard animals. The animals are a perfect fit for her hands and very durable. I would have preferred a little more offered activitity to the barn, but she enjoys opening and closing the couple of stalls, and doing the dropping down the cilo but it needs just a little more activity. She loves putting the animals in their stalls and closing the barn up to put it away.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsHum1
Virginia
Cool sounds but....
September 14, 2015
My twins got this barn for their first birthday. It makes really cool sounds which keeps them both interested. Putting animals down the silo to hear silly sounds and turning the sun and moon dial on the front. I was disappointed that the base is so narrow. My boys push or lean on it a little and it tips over and they fall on top of it. I ended up having to place it against a wall due to its top heavy nature. It would have been nice to see it be a little more square like the original fisher price farm to prevent this from happening. Overall a really great little people toy!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FarmingMama2Girls
Michigan
The ultimate farm playset
September 7, 2015
This toy has been one of the very favorite toys of my daughters. She has played with it daily for over 2 years and it is a go to toy when other kids come over to play. We love that our child is able to use her imagination and interact with the animals. This is also a great gift for animal loving children and always a favorite at birthday parties.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Funmawmaw
Point Pleasant, WV
Awesome toy !!
August 29, 2015
I have 3 grandkids & they love this toy. Even the 9 year old still plays with it. They love the animal sounds !!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Louise
Grand Rapids, MI
Perfect 1 year old birthday gift
July 10, 2015
My one year old received the farm at her first birthday. She loves it! She carries around the animals, opens and closes the barn doors to hear all the fun. Very durable. The doors are well constructed. I believe engaging in play with your kids helps foster them to want to do more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenMV
Fort Worth, TX
Great toy!
July 1, 2015
My 2 year old and 3 year old daughters love this! They have so much fun playing with the animals and barn! This is a great toy and super durable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SnakeEyes
Des Plaines, IL
The classics are still the best!
June 16, 2015
Because of my 9 year old, my 18 month old is exposed to a lot of complex modern toys including iPads, cell phones, video games, and action figures. So I was a little skeptical about a barn and animals holding his interest. However, before I could even open the box, my 18 month old was grabbing at the animals inside. And when he discovered the sound making door, he was hooked. Now he spends time with the barn and animals daily as it is one of the "leave out" toys in our living room. The construction of both the barn and animals is solid and none of the paint has rubbed off despite rough play. This is a great toy for little kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SnakeEyes
Des Plaines, IL
The classics are still the best!
June 16, 2015
Because of my 9 year old, my 18 month old is exposed to a lot of complex modern toys including iPads, cell phones, video games, and action figures. So I was a little skeptical about a barn and animals holding his interest.However, before I could even open the box, my 18 month old was grabbing at the animals inside. And when he discovered the sound making door, he was hooked. Now he spends time with the barn and animals daily as it is one of the "leave out" toys in our living room.The construction of both the barn and animals is solid and none of the paint has rubbed off despite rough play. This is a great toy for little kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SnakeEyes
Des Plaines, IL
The classics are still the best!
June 16, 2015
Because of my 9 year old, my 18 month old is exposed to a lot of complex modern toys including iPads, cell phones, video games, and action figures. So I was a little skeptical about a barn and animals holding his interest. However, before I could even open the box, my 18 month old was grabbing at the animals inside. And when he discovered the sound making door, he was hooked. Now he spends time with the barn and animals daily as it is one of the "leave out" toys in our living room. The construction of both the barn and animals is solid and none of the paint has rubbed off despite rough play. This is a great toy for little kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pepperqueen
Katy, TX
Fun Farm
May 20, 2015
This farm is so much fun. However, I'd have to say it's more for the younger children. They would enjoy the silo chute drop but the older children would get bored with that pretty quickly. I would have to say the age 5 as the top of the range is pretty generous. I don't think many would still play with it at that age. It is great for the younger crowd. They can use their imaginations and play for quite a long time. I love that it closes for storage and clean up is a breeze. My child loves playing with this but would like more people for sure. I love that it's for the 12 months and up as my son can drop things through the silo and put the animals (and other items) in the stalls over and over and over.... He loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pepperqueen
Katy, TX
Fun Farm
May 20, 2015
This farm is so much fun. However, I'd have to say it's more for the younger children. They would enjoy the silo chute drop but the older children would get bored with that pretty quickly. I would have to say the age 5 as the top of the range is pretty generous. I don't think many would still play with it at that age.It is great for the younger crowd. They can use their imaginations and play for quite a long time.I love that it closes for storage and clean up is a breeze.My child loves playing with this but would like more people for sure. I love that it's for the 12 months and up as my son can drop things through the silo and put the animals (and other items) in the stalls over and over and over.... He loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pepperqueen
Katy, TX
Fun Farm
May 20, 2015
This farm is so much fun. However, I'd have to say it's more for the younger children. They would enjoy the silo chute drop but the older children would get bored with that pretty quickly. I would have to say the age 5 as the top of the range is pretty generous. I don't think many would still play with it at that age. It is great for the younger crowd. They can use their imaginations and play for quite a long time. I love that it closes for storage and clean up is a breeze. My child loves playing with this but would like more people for sure. I love that it's for the 12 months and up as my son can drop things through the silo and put the animals (and other items) in the stalls over and over and over.... He loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By laker
Corfu, NY
Fun Product
May 18, 2015
My two-and-a-half-year-old daughter has been playing with the Animal Friends Farm for the past 7 straight days. I can count on it to hold her attention while I prepare or clean up after a meal. She especially loves the sounds the doors make and the little pig. She calls this toy her "big red barn." One negative is the latch to close up the barn - it doesn't latch securely. However, my daughter is still able to carry it around with this flaw. Overall fun product that is keeping her busy and engaged!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cfc75
NC
Fun for Toddlers!
May 17, 2015
This is a great toy for children who are starting to learn animal sounds and beginning to play independently. The animal sounds and the gates that open are the best parts of this toy! My 18 month old enjoyed this toy and I believe she will continue to use it during her toddler and preschool years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carolineb
massachusetts
amazed and so happy
May 6, 2015
my son has had an infatutaion with a book on animal sounds, when this came in the mail he was just estatic!! he was able to see and hear the animals now he mimicks these, and we are in early intervention currently this has been such an amazing help with his developed speech. Now whenever he hears the word cow he moos without being prompted. He will play with this for at least a half hour straight without getting bored and at a year and a half this was a big thing for us. Thank you for an amazing prouduct.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By schmikki
Bethlehem, PA
Cute & Fun Animal Farm
May 2, 2015
My nephew and I enjoy playing with the Little People Animal Friends Farm. He loves to open the barn gates to hear the animal sounds and find the animal that made the sound. I like that the indoor gates swing in both directions and can be used to keep the animals in their stalls. It is fun matching the animal pictures to each farm animal and putting each animal in their individual stall. I also like that we can use the cardboard backdrop to create scenery. The only issue that I have with this product is that the latch is not secure enough to close the barn for carrying.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Navysister
Winston Salem, NC
BEST. LEARNING TOY. EVER!!!
April 30, 2015
Hi! I am a mom of 4!! (Yeah I know, it's a lot! LOL) with my eldest being 9 and my youngest 26 months!!! Anyway, I found this toy to be the best learning toy ever! It is just so cute! Very well built! And, it def holds my toddler's interest! Which, is very important because he just doesn't get interested in anything and he is super hyper, and he loved this toy!!! It holds his interest! And most of all, he has started making animal noises!!! Yay!!! I'm very happy because he is speech delayed! So as you can tell, I am very excited! I would def buy this for a friend! Don't think twice about getting it! It's awesome! And it doesn't come with like a whole bunch of little pieces, just the necessary! It is an awesome toy! Oh, and I almost forgot to mention it makes animal noises too, so my kid also likes that a lot!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 5Mom
Ohio
Great Farm !
April 29, 2015
The Little People Farm was a barnyard adventure. It was easy to unpack and put together. My 17 month old had a blast with it. It kept her attention for quite a while. The animals and farmer were easy for her to hold and play with. The interactive barnyard animal sounds made exploring fun. The pictures in the barn made putting the correct animal in the correct space easy for small ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Singh
Bergen county, NJ
Cute little farm Animals
April 29, 2015
My 22 month old son loves the farm animals. The animals are soft plastic, seem durable and are of decent size that fit well in his hands. He enjoys placing each one inside the house and taking them out. He loves singing Old macdonald had a farm song and playing with each animal. If you child likes animals, he'll surely enjoy this toy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jlvaloha
Vacaville, CA
Simple farm for little hands
April 29, 2015
My 2-year old son, who loves cars and trucks and is always entertained when it comes to animal sounds, continues to play, "What's that?" whenever he sees the farm. We go over all of the animal sounds and he opens and closes the gate doors while pulling out all of the animal figurines. I've tried showing him the animals falling through the silo but he doesn't seem to find that entertaining. His total interaction time is probably no more than 5 minutes each time we've opened up the farm. I personally would not have purchased this for my son knowing where his interests lie. I was a bit disappointed at a few things: 1) that only 2 out of all of the swinging doors/gates make noise; 2) that the silo isn't anything more than just dropping figurines through; and 3) that the farm doesn't actually lock nor stay secure with all of the figurines inside. Being an avid fan of Fisher-Price's Laugh & Learn and Little People products, I thought there would be more to the farm. It is really a simple farm and would be great for a child who is more interested in animals.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Boalsj
TN
Awesome product!
April 28, 2015
I have a 19 month old and a 6 year old boy. This barn holds both of their attention and they love playing with it together. The fact that it folds for storage is awesome and it doesn't take up as much space. The animals are just the right size for little hands. The sound effects only add to the fun of playing with it. It would be cute to add a tractor that the farmer could sit in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By christinaml
Morrilton, AR
Wonderful product
April 27, 2015
My two-year old and my six-year-old both love this toy. The animals are a favorite and the farm that comes with it is easy for my toddler to move around and carry with him. Both of my children have played with the Little People Animal Friends Farm for hours and it is a toy that is brought out and played with every single day.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanny8
Upper Black Eddy, PA
Absolutely wonderful toy
April 27, 2015
My grandson absolutely loves the Little People Animal Friends Farm. At one year and ten months it is hard to keep him interested in a toy for a long time. When he received this he played with it constantly. He loves the animal noises when the gate is open, and mimics the noises when playing with the farm animals. The first thing he does in the morning is go directly to the toy. It is also wonderful that all the animals can be kept in the barn for easy storage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momofive
Arkansas
Great fun!
April 27, 2015
I have five children, all nine and under, and they all enjoyed the Little People Barn. They particularly liked it, since we have a very similar "little red barn" at our house. I liked that it came with a variety of animals included, I didn't feel I had to rush out and buy extra things from the initial purchase, like some toys now do, when they come with just one or two figures. I would have loved the addition of a female, maybe with darker skin also, but the farmer it came with is cute. I'm not sure why it came unassembled, the barn in two pieces. Although it wasn't difficult to assemble, locating a screwdriver and actually doing it was a slight annoyance, when the children are eager to play with it right out of the box. I like that the figures, the Little People animals, etc. can be stored inside of the barn.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theo
Orlando, FL
Our 19 month old son absolutely loves it!
April 26, 2015
He's been learning his animals and the sounds they make recently, so this toy was perfect for him since it comes with a cow, pig, chicken, horse, sheep, goat, a farmer, and a bale of hay. That's a lot of figures! He was naming the animals pictured on the packaging before we even opened it :)   The set is really easy to assemble - just line up the 2 halves of the house and screw in 2 long metal pins with a Phillips screwdriver. Once together, the house feels very sturdy.   It's great that it has 2 halves with 2 levels each, giving plenty of spaces for him to play. Each animal has their own pen, indicated by stickers (which were fortunately pre-attached) with cartoons of each. Our son likes matching each animal to its pen. There's also a silo where you can drop toys down (no sound effects, though). The sound and music effects are loud (not too loud) and clear, triggered when you open the lower gates. It plays various animal sounds and music which our son likes as well.   We actually have a similar toy from Fisher-Price - the Little People Fun Sounds Farm - so we weren't sure how different this would be. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it is a worthy toy all on its own and makes a great companion to the other farmhouse.   A feature we love about this farmhouse (that is lacking from the Fun Sounds Farm) is that it folds up into a compact carrying case, complete with handle and space for all your animals inside. The house doesn't close as securely as we'd like. It seems like it could pop open on its own if carried around roughly but that may actually be a good thing since our son doesn't have any trouble opening it. Overall we are very happy with this toy and, more importantly, so is our son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alexis4506
Cleveland, Ohio
Best toy ever
April 26, 2015
My daughter and nephew were here when product was received and they both instantly fell in love they sat and played with it for hours as soon as my daughter wakes up she is playing with it great product love that it comes with the figures to play with awesome product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theo
Orlando, FL
Our 19 month old son absolutely loves it!
April 26, 2015
He's been learning his animals and the sounds they make recently, so this toy was perfect for him since it comes with a cow, pig, chicken, horse, sheep, goat, a farmer, and a bale of hay. That's a lot of figures! He was naming the animals pictured on the packaging before we even opened it :) €š‚  The set is really easy to assemble - just line up the 2 halves of the house and screw in 2 long metal pins with a Phillips screwdriver. Once together, the house feels very sturdy. €š‚  It's great that it has 2 halves with 2 levels each, giving plenty of spaces for him to play. Each animal has their own pen, indicated by stickers (which were fortunately pre-attached) with cartoons of each. Our son likes matching each animal to its pen. There's also a silo where you can drop toys down (no sound effects, though). The sound and music effects are loud (not too loud) and clear, triggered when you open the lower gates. It plays various animal sounds and music which our son likes as well. €š‚  We actually have a similar toy from Fisher-Price - the Little People Fun Sounds Farm - so we weren't sure how different this would be. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it is a worthy toy all on its own and makes a great companion to the other farmhouse. €š‚  A feature we love about this farmhouse (that is lacking from the Fun Sounds Farm) is that it folds up into a compact carrying case, complete with handle and space for all your animals inside. The house doesn't close as securely as we'd like. It seems like it could pop open on its own if carried around roughly but that may actually be a good thing since our son doesn't have any trouble opening it. Overall we are very happy with this toy and, more importantly, so is our son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theo
Orlando, FL
Our 19 month old son absolutely loves it!
April 26, 2015
He's been learning his animals and the sounds they make recently, so this toy was perfect for him since it comes with a cow, pig, chicken, horse, sheep, goat, a farmer, and a bale of hay. That's a lot of figures! He was naming the animals pictured on the packaging before we even opened it :) €š‚  The set is really easy to assemble - just line up the 2 halves of the house and screw in 2 long metal pins with a Phillips screwdriver. Once together, the house feels very sturdy. €š‚  It's great that it has 2 halves with 2 levels each, giving plenty of spaces for him to play. Each animal has their own pen, indicated by stickers (which were fortunately pre-attached) with cartoons of each. Our son likes matching each animal to its pen. There's also a silo where you can drop toys down (no sound effects, though). The sound and music effects are loud (not too loud) and clear, triggered when you open the lower gates. It plays various animal sounds and music which our son likes as well. €š‚  We actually have a similar toy from Fisher-Price - the Little People Fun Sounds Farm - so we weren't sure how different this would be. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it is a worthy toy all on its own and makes a great companion to the other farmhouse. €š‚  A feature we love about this farmhouse (that is lacking from the Fun Sounds Farm) is that it folds up into a compact carrying case, complete with handle and space for all your animals inside. The house doesn't close as securely as we'd like. It seems like it could pop open on its own if carried around roughly but that may actually be a good thing since our son doesn't have any trouble opening it. Overall we are very happy with this toy and, more importantly, so is our son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theo
Orlando, FL
Our 19 month old son absolutely loves it!
April 26, 2015
He's been learning his animals and the sounds they make recently, so this toy was perfect for him since it comes with a cow, pig, chicken, horse, sheep, goat, a farmer, and a bale of hay. That's a lot of figures! He was naming the animals pictured on the packaging before we even opened it :)The set is really easy to assemble - just line up the 2 halves of the house and screw in 2 long metal pins with a Phillips screwdriver. Once together, the house feels very sturdy.It's great that it has 2 halves with 2 levels each, giving plenty of spaces for him to play. Each animal has their own pen, indicated by stickers (which were fortunately pre-attached) with cartoons of each. Our son likes matching each animal to its pen. There's also a silo where you can drop toys down (no sound effects, though). The sound and music effects are loud (not too loud) and clear, triggered when you open the lower gates. It plays various animal sounds and music which our son likes as well.We actually have a similar toy from Fisher-Price - the Little People Fun Sounds Farm - so we weren't sure how different this would be. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it is a worthy toy all on its own and makes a great companion to the other farmhouse.A feature we love about this farmhouse (that is lacking from the Fun Sounds Farm) is that it folds up into a compact carrying case, complete with handle and space for all your animals inside. The house doesn't close as securely as we'd like. It seems like it could pop open on its own if carried around roughly but that may actually be a good thing since our son doesn't have any trouble opening it.Overall we are very happy with this toy and, more importantly, so is our son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theo
Orlando, FL
Our 19 month old son absolutely loves it!
April 26, 2015
He's been learning his animals and the sounds they make recently, so this toy was perfect for him since it comes with a cow, pig, chicken, horse, sheep, goat, a farmer, and a bale of hay. That's a lot of figures! He was naming the animals pictured on the packaging before we even opened it :) The set is really easy to assemble - just line up the 2 halves of the house and screw in 2 long metal pins with a Phillips screwdriver. Once together, the house feels very sturdy. It's great that it has 2 halves with 2 levels each, giving plenty of spaces for him to play. Each animal has their own pen, indicated by stickers (which were fortunately pre-attached) with cartoons of each. Our son likes matching each animal to its pen. There's also a silo where you can drop toys down (no sound effects, though). The sound and music effects are loud (not too loud) and clear, triggered when you open the lower gates. It plays various animal sounds and music which our son likes as well. We actually have a similar toy from Fisher-Price - the Little People Fun Sounds Farm - so we weren't sure how different this would be. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it is a worthy toy all on its own and makes a great companion to the other farmhouse. A feature we love about this farmhouse (that is lacking from the Fun Sounds Farm) is that it folds up into a compact carrying case, complete with handle and space for all your animals inside. The house doesn't close as securely as we'd like. It seems like it could pop open on its own if carried around roughly but that may actually be a good thing since our son doesn't have any trouble opening it. Overall we are very happy with this toy and, more importantly, so is our son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Theo
Orlando, FL
Our 19 month old son absolutely loves it!
April 26, 2015
He's been learning his animals and the sounds they make recently, so this toy was perfect for him since it comes with a cow, pig, chicken, horse, sheep, goat, a farmer, and a bale of hay. That's a lot of figures! He was naming the animals pictured on the packaging before we even opened it :)   The set is really easy to assemble - just line up the 2 halves of the house and screw in 2 long metal pins with a Phillips screwdriver. Once together, the house feels very sturdy.   It's great that it has 2 halves with 2 levels each, giving plenty of spaces for him to play. Each animal has their own pen, indicated by stickers (which were fortunately pre-attached) with cartoons of each. Our son likes matching each animal to its pen. There's also a silo where you can drop toys down (no sound effects, though). The sound and music effects are loud (not too loud) and clear, triggered when you open the lower gates. It plays various animal sounds and music which our son likes as well.   We actually have a similar toy from Fisher-Price - the Little People Fun Sounds Farm - so we weren't sure how different this would be. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it is a worthy toy all on its own and makes a great companion to the other farmhouse.   A feature we love about this farmhouse (that is lacking from the Fun Sounds Farm) is that it folds up into a compact carrying case, complete with handle and space for all your animals inside. The house doesn't close as securely as we'd like. It seems like it could pop open on its own if carried around roughly but that may actually be a good thing since our son doesn't have any trouble opening it. Overall we are very happy with this toy and, more importantly, so is our son!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Spook
Illinois
Lots of fun
April 24, 2015
My two year old loves this. His eyes lit up when he first heard the sounds. He has a place in the barn for every animal. Sending the chicken down the silo slide appears to be the most popular feature of this playset with him. I highly recommend this if you have a toddler.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Spook
Illinois
Lots of fun
April 24, 2015
My two year old loves this. His eyes lit up when he first heard the sounds. He has a place in the barn for every animal. Sending the chicken down the silo slide appears to be the most popular feature of this playset with him.I highly recommend this if you have a toddler.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gypsy
caldwell, Id
Adorable little toy
April 24, 2015
My son is 18 months and Mattel was awesome enough to let us product test The new Little people animal friends farm. It came with 6 animals and a farmer. He loves the sounds it makes and opens the doors to make it go again. His favorite part is taking each animal and letting them slide down the silo part. He tries to get them all to fit. Great update to an old classic I have a very happy baby, Even my 5 year old gets in on the action
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Spook
Illinois
Lots of fun
April 24, 2015
My two year old loves this. His eyes lit up when he first heard the sounds. He has a place in the barn for every animal. Sending the chicken down the silo slide appears to be the most popular feature of this playset with him. I highly recommend this if you have a toddler.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DoodleBug
Palos Hills, IL
Fun on the Farm
April 23, 2015
This is a great toy to inspire imagination, teach children about animals, and to work on cognitive processes such as matching and sound identification. The product comes with six animals which all have a matching stall in the barn. My son has a great time putting the animals in the correct place as well as imitating the sounds the animals make. In addition, this toy is portable which makes it easy to move from room to room. All the animals, farmer, and hay bales fit neatly inside for quick clean up at the end of the day as well. This toy pairs great with other Products from the Little People line, especially the tractor! We always have fun on the farm with the Little People Animal Friends Farm!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LoLosmom
Rhode Island
Fun and Educational!
April 22, 2015
This is a great educational fun toy. Its very sturdy, and the animals and farmer that comes with it are very safe for your child to play with. I like that the animals and farmer are made from a softer material because my little likes to chew on his toys. And there are no little pieces that i have to worry about. I like that there are pictures of the animals in areas inside the farmhouse cause I'm able to teach him where the animals go while we play. And i love the animal sounds and music, it makes playing and learning more fun. Overall this is a great product, and I'd recommend it to any mom with little ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RexsMom
South Eastern, CT
Great Update to a Classic
April 22, 2015
The Animal Friends Farm is really a great update to a classic. It's presented beautifully, which would make it a lovely gift. However, this same beautiful packaging makes this farm really hard to take out of the box!The farm comes with 6 animals and a farmer. The figures are by far what my son loves the most. He enjoys putting the animals into the different sections of the farm and then rearranging them.There are not a lot of bells and whistles with this farm. There is only one sound feature and only a few stickers. As long as your child has a vivid imagination, this will be a toy with a lot of play ability. However, if your child requires a bit more stimulation, Fisher Price offers another farm with more sound features, including songs.Overall, we are very pleased with this farm!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MartyMcFly160
New York, NY
full of fun and laughs
April 22, 2015
my nephew loves this set, he has learned the "mooo" sound for cows before getting this set and he went nuts once he saw the cow. this set is very entertaining for toddlers and its fun times with lots of laughs for hours.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RexsMom
South Eastern, CT
Great Update to a Classic
April 22, 2015
The Animal Friends Farm is really a great update to a classic. It's presented beautifully, which would make it a lovely gift. However, this same beautiful packaging makes this farm really hard to take out of the box! The farm comes with 6 animals and a farmer. The figures are by far what my son loves the most. He enjoys putting the animals into the different sections of the farm and then rearranging them. There are not a lot of bells and whistles with this farm. There is only one sound feature and only a few stickers. As long as your child has a vivid imagination, this will be a toy with a lot of play ability. However, if your child requires a bit more stimulation, Fisher Price offers another farm with more sound features, including songs. Overall, we are very pleased with this farm!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mthrof4
Gloucester, MA
Not too many bells and whistles
April 22, 2015
My 2 year old couldn't wait for me to unpack the Farm. It took a few minutes as there are many figures individually packaged. His first instinct was the try out the silo 'slide'. Then he found the sound, he loves the song it plays, I just wish it were longer. He keeps opening and closing the door until he gets to the song. My oldest son had an older version of this farm. I am disappointed that this one is not as interactive. A previous version had many touch pads for different animal sounds and a full song of Old McDonald. Although I do like that it is smaller in size than previous versions. Overall, he is enjoying it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOfOw
Burnsville, MN
Great farm fun for smaller children
April 22, 2015
My preschooler was thrilled when the very large box showed up at our door. He was even more thrilled when I opened the box and took out the Little People Animal Friends Farm play set. He was trying out the gate and giggling at the animal noises before I could even get the toy out of it's packaging. It comes in a largish rectangle box and is secured with tape and plastic. Compared to other kids toys (fashion dolls especially!) this toy was not hard to remove from it's package. After taking off the cardboard and plastic, the barn needed to be connected at the hinge. This was super easy, all it took was a Phillips head screw driver and about 2 minutes. Once the two sides are lined up, two long screws are put in from the top and bottom of the hinge. It can then open and close like a book. After I had it put together I set out all the pieces on the coffee table for my kids to explore. The preschooler was already having a blast putting the animals into the different stalls when my 3rd grader asked to play also. They played with the animals and Farmer Eddie for a good 45 minutes without fighting or arguing. I was very surprised and happy that something geared towards a younger child playing alone could also hold the attention of my older child and was also large enough for both of them to play at the same time. There were more than enough animal figures that they did not squabble over who got to play with which animal. The toy itself is very sturdy and seams well put together. The closing design did not pinch any fingers, nor did it feel flimsy. I liked that the figures could be put in the barn, the barn closed, and the whole toy carried to another play area or to be put away. It is awesome when a toy is also it's own storage. The animal noises were not too loud or annoying. There was plenty of opportunities for the kids to use their imaginations and make up the story - this is not one of those toys that only play in one predetermined way. The plastic did not have a strong odor. Most of the pieces looked to large to be a choking hazard, but my child is past that stage so I didn't scrutinize the toy to make sure. In all, this is a great toy for my children and especially for my preschooler. If your child likes animals or farming or just using their imagination, this is good toy for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By solpal
Middletown NJ
fun farm!!!
April 22, 2015
I am really happy with Little People's Animal Friends Farm. I first tried it without any toys around and he started to explored, he play for a while actually... the second time and ever since I mixed it with the rest of his toys and he run to it right away, he loves the sounds specially the goat sound lol. I like that the pieces are big enough that he cant shocked on them, but small enough for his little hands. And personally, since he is entertained I get to do a few things around the house while he is playing... I would definitely recommend and already got one for a birthday party for a friend's son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RexsMom
South Eastern, CT
A lot in a little space!
April 22, 2015
We purchased this farm as a birthday gift for our 2 year old. We were a little disappointed that there is only one "side" to the farm, that you couldn't open and close it like some of the older farms produced by FP. However, my son really enjoys this farm. There is a night and day setting which changes which song is played. There are sounds when the barn doors and opened/closed and more sounds when something is sent into the silo. I don't think we've even heard all the sounds that this farm can play, yet! You can send the hay into the barn, and a few pieces of fencing are included to create a corrale. My only complaint about this set is that you only receive 4 free standing figures. The chicken is not removeable. This was the one present that my son took to immediately, which says a lot considering the number of toys he received at his birthday. Highly recommended if you're looking at adding some of the Little People items to your child's toy collection!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOfOw
Burnsville, MN
Great farm fun for smaller children
April 22, 2015
My preschooler was thrilled when the very large box showed up at our door. He was even more thrilled when I opened the box and took out the Little People Animal Friends Farm play set. He was trying out the gate and giggling at the animal noises before I could even get the toy out of it's packaging.It comes in a largish rectangle box and is secured with tape and plastic. Compared to other kids toys (fashion dolls especially!) this toy was not hard to remove from it's package. After taking off the cardboard and plastic, the barn needed to be connected at the hinge. This was super easy, all it took was a Phillips head screw driver and about 2 minutes. Once the two sides are lined up, two long screws are put in from the top and bottom of the hinge. It can then open and close like a book.After I had it put together I set out all the pieces on the coffee table for my kids to explore. The preschooler was already having a blast putting the animals into the different stalls when my 3rd grader asked to play also. They played with the animals and Farmer Eddie for a good 45 minutes without fighting or arguing. I was very surprised and happy that something geared towards a younger child playing alone could also hold the attention of my older child and was also large enough for both of them to play at the same time. There were more than enough animal figures that they did not squabble over who got to play with which animal.The toy itself is very sturdy and seams well put together. The closing design did not pinch any fingers, nor did it feel flimsy. I liked that the figures could be put in the barn, the barn closed, and the whole toy carried to another play area or to be put away. It is awesome when a toy is also it's own storage. The animal noises were not too loud or annoying. There was plenty of opportunities for the kids to use their imaginations and make up the story - this is not one of those toys that only play in one predetermined way. The plastic did not have a strong odor. Most of the pieces looked to large to be a choking hazard, but my child is past that stage so I didn't scrutinize the toy to make sure.In all, this is a great toy for my children and especially for my preschooler. If your child likes animals or farming or just using their imagination, this is good toy for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By solpal
Middletown NJ
fun farm!!!
April 22, 2015
I am really happy with Little People's Animal Friends Farm. I first tried it without any toys around and he started to explored, he play for a while actually... the second time and ever since I mixed it with the rest of his toys and he run to it right away, he loves the sounds specially the goat sound lol. I like that the pieces are big enough that he can't shocked on them, but small enough for his little hands. And personally, since he is entertained I get to do a few things around the house while he is playing... I would definitely recommend and already got one for a birthday party for a friend's son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DaddyBlogger
undisclosed
Quality Little People Toy
April 22, 2015
The Little People Animal Friends Farm is a very well made quality toy. It has vibrant colors along with a sturdy contruction. The carrying handle of the barn was one of my sons favorite features, he started carrying it around immediatly. The barn is a very cool way to store and carry any figures you may own. The stable gate makes animal sounds that the little one loves.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BusyMomof6
Indiana
Kids love this farm
April 22, 2015
Our 3-year-old son and 19-month-old daughter were so excited when we received this farm. The little goat was an immediate favorite of both kids. They played with the farm for about an hour after first opening it, but played with it off and on throughout the day. We have had it for almost a week now, and they continue to play with it daily. Our 19-month-old really loves the animal noises the farm makes. Our 7-year-old daughter even plays with it a lot. It's nice that everything fits inside and it folds closed for storage. It also has a handle so it's easy for the little ones to carry around. This is a very nice and cute toy, and I'm sure our kids will enjoy it for many years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ColorCutPaste
Pittsburgh, PA
E-I-E-I-Fun!
April 22, 2015
My 22 month old daughter was very excited to receive this farm and immediately wanted us to take it out of the packaging. The barn was easy to put together, requiring only the brief use of a screwdriver. This farm set comes with 6 animals, which my daughter loved identifying as we pulled them out of the package. They are just the right size for her hands and she enjoys carrying them around the house and playing with them separate from the barn as well. As a parent, I appreciated that this set included a complete set of animals as well as a farmer and hay bale, and that we did not feel that we needed to purchase additional items to make it complete. I also like that the barn folds in half for easier carrying and storage. The barn does include some sound effects, which of course my daughter enjoys. However, they do not dominate the whole toy, leaving room for children to use their imaginations as well. My favorite component of the toy is the fact that each animal has its on stall labeled by stickers. Children can learn to match the animal to the sticker to put them in their correct home. My daughter already loves teasing me by putting the animal in the wrong stall and looking at me with a silly grin! She also really enjoys moving the gates to "lock" the animals in. I have a feeling this will be a toy that will get much use over the years!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gr8stmomof4
SC
Awesome Farm Set
April 22, 2015
We received this item and my daughter LOVES it. She loves the sounds it makes, and the animals the barn comes with. The animals and the barn are very nice and durable. She is learning the farm animal sounds and this item definately helps. It is easy to carry along to almost anywhere. I love how it folds up and you can carry it. My daughter even carries it around the house. I recommend this item to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.